View Full Version : NSW Bubhub Xmas Party 2006

WeThree
06-09-2006, 20:56
Im getting in early with this one everyone!

Bubhub NSW Christmas Party:

Where: Luna Park, Milsons Point Sydney

When: TBA

Who is invited: Any bubhubbian who wants come and their families!

What to bring: 1/ A picnic lunch, blanket etc for you and your family to share with each other and a plate of something yummish to share with everyone IF you wish.
2/ A present for your child/children. Wrap in christmas wrapping and mark your childs name clearly in thick black texta, these will then go into one big bag and handed out by whoevers DH most resembles santa :p and this way each child gets a gift. If we can keep the gifts to $15 and under this will avoid the problem of some children getting extravegant gifts whilst others get something poxy :D

What I will bring: Showbags/lolly type bags for each child and some balloons.

What Nat will bring (hopefully, if I ask her nicely, have not got around to it yet :p ): Some pass the parcels.

If you can think of anything else that would be a nice idea, let me know :)

In the next few weeks I will post exact costs to get into Luna Park, meeting places and if we could toss around some dates that will suit, that would be good. Im thinking end of November early December so as not to clash with other family/friends/work gatherings that are usually going on that time of year.

Tisme
07-09-2006, 10:57
midweek or weekend???

I'll start the bidding at 2nd Dec. Its a Sat so MOST DH's will be able to come.

Peaceangels
07-09-2006, 11:54
Great idea Coops! :thumbsup:
We'll be there, providing it doesn't clash with any other Xmas do's we already have noted in the social calender :D

WeThree
07-09-2006, 14:16
As you can see I have created a poll :D

I have put this up early enough so that those of you who may live a bit further away but would be interested in coming can have time to plan your trip. :)

Kizmet
07-09-2006, 14:58
This is such a great idea! My DF is 6 foot 5 and a half if you want a tall Santa and with the way i'm going through my cake and biscuit making phase he may have a tummy that resembles santa's then too!

catalicious
07-09-2006, 15:34
Come on everyone I think this is a great idea.

Its the one occasion we should all meet...CHRISTMAS!!!!
Oh my favorite time of year..

You knw with having a birthday 4 days later and all. lol

08-09-2006, 15:54
This is a brilliant idea! Great thinking Coops :thumbsup:

I reckon my hubby would make a great Santa - but he isn't here for ANY of those dates... :( He goes away on the 7th of November and comes home on the 15th of December so either way he misses out.. Unless its Saturday the 16th of December - in which case its too close to Christmas and everyone else will have family/friend stuff on...

Poor hubby - he misses out on everything.

natasha
09-09-2006, 19:57
Great Idea....dont care when or where, ill be there.:thumbsup:

DQ
09-09-2006, 20:04
December 2nd would be great, but if not, doesn't matter to me I will be there - Except if it is Saturday 18 November because I am having a naming day for my youngest 2 bubbas!!!!!

Great idea Coops!!!:thumbsup:

MumsieMel
12-09-2006, 18:04
Im all for a Christmas Meet but would prefer a different location :)

Oh and im due to have bubs 3rd of dec so can we PLEASE make it before then!!!! :fingerscrossed:

javalava
12-09-2006, 18:22
hehe coops i think you meant the 3rd of December not September... but we all knew what you meant!! :thumbsup:

jkate
12-09-2006, 18:29
Oh dear, I have my sisters wedding on the 2nd December and DH 30th birthday around then as well - RB take note you are coming to that I think it will be on Sat 19th - but just looking at the calender again (I did vote weekday) but the 25/26 of November would be better.....oh I do hope I can come

jkate
12-09-2006, 18:38
Where: Luna Park, Milsons Point Sydney

In the next few weeks I will post exact costs to get into Luna Park, meeting places and if we could toss around some dates that will suit, that would be good. Im thinking end of November early December so as not to clash with other family/friends/work gatherings that are usually going on that time of year.

It does no cost anything to get in, you only pay for the rides you go on. There is a a pinic area next to it that is partly fenced off. Heres a link to the website (http://www.lunaparksydney.com/visitor_info/index.html) and map (http://www.lunaparksydney.com/images/luna_map.jpg)

Lavender Green is the park area I was talking about.

gremily
12-09-2006, 19:46
I'm a maybe. We go back to SA for a friends wedding end of Nov, and not sure how long we'll stay (maybe til christmas, not sure).
So I'm a yes if I'm in Sydney!!:thumbsup:

Pixie
17-09-2006, 15:40
Well I voted then forgot to even reply :o I think I voted for a Nov saturday 25th I think.

As otherwise people start getting busy with their own organisations and families etc.

So hmmm am I making a pass the Parcel eh lol

WeThree
17-09-2006, 20:49
Yes fanks Nat, and some of those famous chocolate crackles wouldnt go astray either :D ;)

Thanks Jkat, last time I went though you could buy all day armbands, that varied in price according to the height of the child, this would probably be the best bet for most, although those with really small ones it wouldnt even be worth it, my mum and I from memory then just bought a row of tickets to share so we could take turns on going on the rides with the kids if they wanted us to, but you need like 4 tickets per ride or something, so it usually works out heaps cheaper to just buy the armbands.

WeThree
18-10-2006, 13:43
Well, if noone else is keen to get their vote in, it looks like the most popular date is Saturday the 2nd of December, so we will go with that :thumbsup:
Im thinking 10.30ish? Ive put it up as a sticky for now, so that it stays fresh in everyones minds and everyone gets a chance to see it :)

18-10-2006, 14:09
We wont be coming, sorry guys as we have ds's daycare chrissy party on that day (and since im in charge of the preschoolers concert i have to go lol)

BUT i hope you all have a great time!

:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

natasha
18-10-2006, 14:13
We'l be there no matter what date it is.:thumbsup: :o I dont ever have anything else on......Im quite sad like that.:D

luckymama
18-10-2006, 14:20
oooh can i come? i dont have any kids then, but i so better be pg by then :rolleyes: OR ELSE :laughing:

WeThree
18-10-2006, 14:24
Of course you can come wishingandhoping!! Its for everyone!!
S, Im happy for it to be Sat OR Sun, so if a few like you cannot make it the Sat then happy to change it to the Sun, I want you to come :hugs:

MumsieMel
19-10-2006, 04:36
Cool :D

Hope i have had bubs by then (due on the 5th of dec!!!)!! I will keep you all informed!!!!;)

19-10-2006, 06:46
Of course you can come wishingandhoping!! Its for everyone!!
S, Im happy for it to be Sat OR Sun, so if a few like you cannot make it the Sat then happy to change it to the Sun, I want you to come :hugs:

Thanks Erin :hugs:
BUT please dont change anything just to suit me lol as ill probably be a giant whale by then so not much fun to hang out with anyway!

Pixie
19-10-2006, 07:27
I like whales :D
I am happy for any day as usual unless my DP has arranged something else he has a habit of letting me know things on the day lol

Kirst
21-10-2006, 22:40
I would LOVE to come, but not sure if I will be able to. It's DDs birthday on the 1st, and we have family coming up from Melbourne......but hang on, I'm sure that they'd all llove an afternoon at Luna Park!

Count us in.

MumsieMel
25-10-2006, 12:29
Ok guys im out of this one as well. :(

Its my niece's bday party that day. Sorry guys.

Plus we are going to Luna Park on the Friday for a work picnic.

WeThree
25-10-2006, 12:35
It will be great to see you there Kirst!!
Sorry that you can not make it though Mel :(
Sooo, shall we do it the Sat or the Sun? if we do it on the Sunday then Sarah the whale can join us :D

25-10-2006, 12:43
SO whats the exact date?

WeThree
25-10-2006, 12:46
Either Sat the 2nd of December, or Sun the 3rd, which one do you think is better RB?

Pixie
25-10-2006, 12:50
Ohh I want S to be able to come too!!!

I must write this date down soon the invites are flowing in now for par-tays lol

natasha
25-10-2006, 13:08
Looks like the 2nd has more votes. I dont care either way though.:o

Beany
25-10-2006, 13:24
We'll try to be there (the 2nd and the 3rd are both fine with us at this stage). Will be more sure nearer the date :)

25-10-2006, 13:50
We should be fine for both :yes: But i have to meet "the whale" (who's smaller than me :eek: ) SO Sunday :yelclap:

25-10-2006, 16:53
Ok peoples just for future reference.......

Its fine for me to refer to myself as a whale lol :p

BUT everyone else better quit it or they'll cop it:devil6: :laughing: hahahahhahaaahaahaha

ok so when pm's are sent post one to me and i will see if we can make it...I know lame BUT if it falls on my centres chrissy party/concert i will have to o to that as its work which = $ + career which = happy Nemo:yes:

btw whose daddy will be dressing up as Santa???? hehehehe

Peaceangels
25-10-2006, 18:04
We have a family Christmas lunch with my father's family on 2Dec (long story - my parents are divorced and we catch with the old man's family before Christmas) - sooooooo, we can't make it that day :thumbsdown:

Elijahs_Mum
25-10-2006, 18:08
Hi girls.. I would love to come to this if that is ok... Im from penrith

Pixie
25-10-2006, 18:10
OK we need to have it on the 3rd lol
What are you talking about Nemosmum Santa is just Santa isn't he?

SimplyMum
26-10-2006, 06:48
I would love to come, as long as the date is not the 16th December- at the moment I'm pretty good for any day.

Kirst
26-10-2006, 13:26
So has the exact date been decided?

kristi001
29-10-2006, 20:14
I voted for the 2nd of December!!! Common ladies is there a date set or what!! I have to note it in my HAVE TO GO section of my Diary right next to the very full HAVE TO DO section.... :) See you all there

BeachBaby3
30-10-2006, 22:53
Hi I've just joined today but this sounds like fun. Is it ok for older kids to come?

natasha
30-10-2006, 22:58
course it is miss reading!! Cant wait to meet you!!:hugs:

KaM
31-10-2006, 07:37
Okay . .I'm confused. . plus my 29k dial up means Im to lazy to go back scanning the thread. .

Where exactly is the party? :confused:

Pixie
31-10-2006, 08:08
The PAR-TAY is at Luna Park I think Krissy

Kizmet
31-10-2006, 10:15
yay how exciting!!! Do we have any daddies volunteering to be Santa? I can try and talk DH into it if you like? Word of warning though he is 6 foot 5 and a half and small children often get scared of him....wait I can ask my BIL to do it? sure he'd love to come to the picnic anyway? he's only 6 foot 2 so a bit smaller and less scary :laughing:

Kirst
31-10-2006, 21:45
My DH is 6'5" as well, as my DH wouldn't be scared at all! Ha!

Beany
31-10-2006, 22:57
I suppose I could get Noodle to dress up ... but he'd probably go around telling everyone he didn't exist :rolleyes:

WeThree
01-11-2006, 12:46
That would be great Jate if you have someone who will do it!!
Well I am happy for it to be the Sunday if it means more people can come, is that cool?

LOL Beany :laughing:

Kizmet
01-11-2006, 13:33
alrighty will ask him and let you all know

Kizmet
01-11-2006, 13:46
Spoke to BIL he's ok to be santa. I am getting so excited! What doe sBIL have to do? get changed then have the sack of pressies hand them out to the kids have photos?

natasha
01-11-2006, 13:58
So the 2nd it is then yeah??

Kaz240
01-11-2006, 14:08
I think its Sunday 3 Dec :confused:

natasha
01-11-2006, 14:36
Omg thats what i meant!:rolleyes: :o Duh me! :rolleyes: so...Sunday 3rd? :D

Kizmet
01-11-2006, 14:42
sounds good to me

ikis84
02-11-2006, 14:19
Count me in :thumbsup: Sunday 3rd December at 10:30, Luna Park, Correct?

What's the dealeo with the PM'ing... does a PM get sent around with details or something?

I am a meet up virgin :o

Kizmet
06-11-2006, 16:55
ikis84-a pm gets sent around to all interested close to the event just because it isnt 100% safe posting on here IYKWIM

I have some very sad news everyone, my santa has pulled out :( he cant be santa anymore. Says to send his apologies

Anyone else have a man able to be the big man in red?

Caithi
06-11-2006, 23:49
Count me in too! Dec 3RD :thumbsup:

07-11-2006, 07:09
We should be able to make it so please PM us.

09-11-2006, 10:05
I'm gonna TRY and make it :D - so can someone please PM me the details?

Cheers :thumbsup:

kristi001
09-11-2006, 12:22
:( i thought it was december the 2nd!!! I cant do the Sunday have my nephews birthday party.. i Should keep coming in here and checking the details.. :( aww i was looking forward to the chrissy party!!! :gloomy:

redman
09-11-2006, 13:06
Sat 2nd or Sun 3rd is ok for us.

PM me details and I will see how we go.

:xmas: :tree: :reindeer:

lucy72
24-11-2006, 06:09
Can someone pease PM the details. I am not 100% if I can make it as Dh may be working all weekend that weekend andif he isn't then we have a birthday party for one of his work mates kids. So if SH is working I will come and bring my Mum along - she loves those sorts of things!

Lucy

YAHH for Christmas!!! :tree:

24-11-2006, 06:52
OK lets start a PM list.

If you want a PM, add your name to the list

danielle13
24-11-2006, 07:00
We'd like to come too! :tree:
So, I'll add us to the PM list...

OK lets start a PM list.

danielle13 (and ezaria :) )

redman
24-11-2006, 07:16

When exactly is it going to be..???

We'd like to come too!

OK lets start a PM list.

danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman

:xmas:

Kizmet
24-11-2006, 07:35

danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby

Just curious if there is any possibility of a change in venue? if not thats ok just wondering if there maybe is a better park to be in

natasha
24-11-2006, 08:10
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna

WeThree
24-11-2006, 13:42
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=52013

Check this out girlies :)
I will add the new pm list over to there, and anyone else just add your name to it, K ? :)