View Full Version : Any mums in gippsland?

haveheart
08-01-2011, 14:43
Just moved back to gippsland a few months ago and just wondering if there are any mums from gippsland on bubhub??

MamaHearts5
24-01-2011, 00:42
Hi I am :)

haveheart
24-01-2011, 07:33
Oh yay!! I was starting to think there was none!
How are you? :)

MamaHearts5
31-01-2011, 18:27
Good thanks :) where in gippy you from?

haveheart
31-01-2011, 20:10
I'm in Sale, how about you? :)

skyeblue
31-01-2011, 20:20
I'm in Warragul!!

Boobycino
31-01-2011, 20:24
I'm not in gippsland... But I saw gippsland and couldnt help but click!!! I grew up paynesville/bairnsdale...

But I just moved from Sydney to gold coast, so gippland is a long time ago and a long way away but still very much in my heart.

boogasmumma2011
31-01-2011, 20:35
hi veganmum i am in sale would be great to chat sometime i moved here a couple of months ago

SalTheGal
31-01-2011, 20:40
hehe My DH is from Sale... we go there quite often to visit his family... I lived there for 12mnths, thats how we met. Nice place!!

haveheart
31-01-2011, 22:22
I'm in Warragul!!

Oh that's not too far, I have a friend who lives there!

haveheart
31-01-2011, 22:25
hi veganmum i am in sale would be great to chat sometime i moved here a couple of months ago

Yeah that'd be great :) where did you move from?

haveheart
31-01-2011, 22:26
I'm not in gippsland... But I saw gippsland and couldnt help but click!!! I grew up paynesville/bairnsdale...

But I just moved from Sydney to gold coast, so gippland is a long time ago and a long way away but still very much in my heart.

Oh really! I know a fair few people from bairnsdale and my daughters father is originally from there too!

haveheart
31-01-2011, 22:28
hehe My DH is from Sale... we go there quite often to visit his family... I lived there for 12mnths, thats how we met. Nice place!!

Aw that's sweet :) it is a nice place, big change from the city! Are you still around this area?

boogasmumma2011
31-01-2011, 22:42
i moved up from morwell was there for 3 year before that i was in the SE suburbs but moved to sale as this is where the new hubby lived lol we married a month later and are now 15weeks pregnant :)

skyeblue
01-02-2011, 05:49
Warragul is close to everything. That's why we chose to live here. An hour from the city, hour from the beach, hour from the mountains... Love it.

SalTheGal
01-02-2011, 06:54
Aw that's sweet :) it is a nice place, big change from the city! Are you still around this area?

Nah we are in Ballarat now.... I'm from around here, so ended up gravitating back this way after a stint in Melbourne for a while.

Are you originally from Sale? I think you mentioned in the op you moved 'back'... it is a big change from the city, hope the small town gossipiness doesn't get to you!!

I love that its only a short drive to the beach, we try to get down atleast to Seaspray every time we go back, as its a fair way to the beach for us here.

haveheart
02-02-2011, 07:58
Nah we are in Ballarat now.... I'm from around here, so ended up gravitating back this way after a stint in Melbourne for a while.

Are you originally from Sale? I think you mentioned in the op you moved 'back'... it is a big change from the city, hope the small town gossipiness doesn't get to you!!

I love that its only a short drive to the beach, we try to get down atleast to Seaspray every time we go back, as its a fair way to the beach for us here.

Yeah I grew up down here and a actually lived in seaspray for about 10 years when I was a teenager! We've been there quite a bit with all this hot weather lately too!
Oh the gossip is horrible!! It's one of the reasons I moved away in the first place, I just have to brush it all off and not associate with people who do it!

skyeblue
02-02-2011, 19:06
Hope all you ladies are safe from the fires.

haveheart
03-02-2011, 07:35
Not quite sure where exacty the fire was but I could see smoke allday yesterday!

skyeblue
03-02-2011, 15:06
It's in Orbost.

haveheart
03-02-2011, 21:51
I hope everyone there is safe.

littlemiss11
21-02-2011, 05:48
I'm in Koo Wee Rup and trying to meet others around here!
:wave::wave:

haveheart
21-02-2011, 06:27
Hi :)
How far is koo wee rup from sale? I always drive past it on the way to Melbourne, is it near thorpdale?

littlemiss11
21-02-2011, 08:57
Its sort of between pakenham and drouin.

skyeblue
22-02-2011, 12:03
Did you get flooded Little Miss? It was quite bad in KWR

D&M
22-02-2011, 12:04
I live in Pakenham but am originally from Yallourn North.
I am down that way a lot still :)

Emma

haveheart
23-02-2011, 07:13
I've thought about moving to pakenham before but don't know the area at all so am too scared haha

littlemiss11
23-02-2011, 09:07
Did you get flooded Little Miss? It was quite bad in KWR

Didn't get flooded, KWR was pretty dry at the end of it all, there were a few homes and tones of paddocks that did closer to Pakenham, Rumors were the footy oval here got about a foot of water.

bel_aiden
30-03-2011, 15:45
:wave: just browsing through bubhub, havent been on in ages, and saw the gippsland thread so had to take a peak! i live close by vegan mum :D

haveheart
30-03-2011, 20:35
Oh yay :) I thought that must have been it for mums in gippsland!!
How old is your bub?

SalTheGal
30-03-2011, 20:43
:) We were in Sale for the weekend.... had a family (DH's) party in Seaspray on Sat night.

If you hear any rumours about nudey runs and skinny dipping at the Seaspray Surf Lifesaving Club then I swear it wasn't my husband!!! ;) :eek: :laughing:

bel_aiden
30-03-2011, 21:30
Oh yay :) I thought that must have been it for mums in gippsland!!
How old is your bub?
i should probably change that pic! the little one in that pic is of my youngest, who turned 2 in january! i have a 5 yr old, 3yr old and 2 yr old.

MamaHearts5
31-03-2011, 00:37
Hi all how r we?

haveheart
31-03-2011, 06:41
:) We were in Sale for the weekend.... had a family (DH's) party in Seaspray on Sat night.

If you hear any rumours about nudey runs and skinny dipping at the Seaspray Surf Lifesaving Club then I swear it wasn't my husband!!! ;) :eek: :laughing:

Hahahaha sounds like it was a good party!!

haveheart
31-03-2011, 06:44
i should probably change that pic! the little one in that pic is of my youngest, who turned 2 in january! i have a 5 yr old, 3yr old and 2 yr old.

Haha well it is a cute picture! I have a 3yr old girl but no other siblings yet!

bel_aiden
31-03-2011, 07:56
i go to sale a few times a week generally, should have a cuppa one day :yes:. How do you find sale? We've been in our house about 18 months, still trying to develop friends... one day il have some!:fingerscrossed:

haveheart
31-03-2011, 09:42
Yeah that'd be good! I do like sale as all my family live here and it is a nice place to raise a family but it is really hard to meet and connect with other mums, I pretty much have no friends here :( We're thinking of moving to traralgon for more job opportunities so hopefully they have more playgroups and things to meet other mums!

foreverclucky
03-04-2011, 21:51
i live about 10 minutes from skyeblue......
Such a small world!!!!!!

Hollywood
03-04-2011, 22:02

Sorry to crash, also not in Gippsland, but my cousin grew up in Bairnsdale and my Nana lived in Paynesville for a few years. Such a long drive to get there but gee I miss those days, they were good times visiting my cousin and Nana!

chookapesto
03-05-2011, 21:42
just wondering has any one in sale dealt with the maternity part of sale hospital i am just wondering whats it like the services and that and if its good to have a bubs there as i am going to be moving up there with my boyfriend and want to start a family and that and as i said just wondering is sale hospital any good to have kids at
chookapesto

aimsy
04-05-2011, 16:52
Hi Everyne :wave: I started a Social Group tab for Gippsland mums if anyone wants to join!!

haveheart
06-05-2011, 20:49
just wondering has any one in sale dealt with the maternity part of sale hospital i am just wondering whats it like the services and that and if its good to have a bubs there as i am going to be moving up there with my boyfriend and want to start a family and that and as i said just wondering is sale hospital any good to have kids at
chookapesto

I had my daughter there 4 years ago and I quite liked it. Nice small country hospital and although some nurses were a bit old and grumpy (I'm sure you get it everywhere) most were quite good and helpful! They have some private rooms and water birth facilities but I'm sure they have updated since then!

haveheart
06-05-2011, 20:50
Hi Everyne :wave: I started a Social Group tab for Gippsland mums if anyone wants to join!!

That sounds good! Can you access it on the iPhone app?

aimsy
06-05-2011, 21:51
Im not sure sorry, I dont have an iphone! The social group tab is in the user control panel tho, does that come up on an iphone?

aimsy
06-05-2011, 22:19
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/group.php?groupid=214

does that work??:fingerscrossed::D

haveheart
07-05-2011, 11:40
Oh yep the link worked so I joined! Might get on it on the computer and have a better look!

chookapesto
08-05-2011, 19:10
Thanks veganmum its good to know from someone who has been there. just wondering with the gippsland mum group that on here can i join even know i am not a mum yet for all i know i could be preg but dont know it but will be one day and good to get to know people who are from that way and will be moving there next 2 months just wondering thanks
chookapesto

aimsy
08-05-2011, 21:00
Thanks veganmum its good to know from someone who has been there. just wondering with the gippsland mum group that on here can i join even know i am not a mum yet for all i know i could be preg but dont know it but will be one day and good to get to know people who are from that way and will be moving there next 2 months just wondering thanks
chookapesto

yeah of course you can!!:wave: i just started it so theres not many members we need to get the word around!! :yes:

allboys4now
22-05-2011, 20:48
Thought I'd just ask on this thread too being Gippsland, but out of interest, anyone in south Gippsland? :)

MamaHearts5
28-05-2011, 00:27
Yep I'm in Sth :) where bouts r u?

MsEnchantress
28-11-2011, 07:23
I'm in south Gippy too :)

allboys4now
29-11-2011, 13:30
Hey, I'm not in South Gippy anymore "happy and sad".....but will always be home...hope you guys have caught up?!?
C

Ravinder
30-12-2011, 17:24
Hi I'm moving to Inverloch in a couple of weeks and will be a SAHM, whilst my hubby goes off to work in Leongatha. We have a a 22 month old son and I think I have him a place for a couple of days in a kindy in Wonthaggi. Looking to meet other mums in the local area for playdates with kids, or even a rare opportunity to go out for a drink and chat without my little ankle biter!

MsEnchantress
30-12-2011, 19:33
Yay, im super excited :)

Cohensmum
11-01-2012, 20:44
Hi I'm Bek, 28yo mum of 3. I'll be moving to Koo Wee Rup in 8 days and was hoping to meet a couple mums in the area.
I've never lived in the country before but I'm very excited :D
My oldest is dd 6, ds 4 and dd 9 months.

X

MsEnchantress
12-01-2012, 07:00
Hi I'm Bek, 28yo mum of 3. I'll be moving to Koo Wee Rup in 8 days and was hoping to meet a couple mums in the area.
I've never lived in the country before but I'm very excited :D
My oldest is dd 6, ds 4 and dd 9 months.

X

Hi Bec,
Sounds like you have your hands full :):)
What brings you to the country??

Cohensmum
12-01-2012, 23:31
Always wanted to bring my kids up in a quieter area with a more community feel. But we picked KWR because the oldest child is my partners who we have 50% of the time and her mum lives in Garfield. So we thought with my son going into prep nd t year it would be nice if they go to same school. Plus it's easier if we live closer to each other.
Where abouts are you from? Have you always lived in the country?

MsEnchantress
13-01-2012, 08:22
Ah yes, co-parenting would be hard, but sounds like a good decision :)

Have a look at bayels too, it's nice and just off the beaten track IYKWIM.

I'm in Mirboo north for a couple more weeks then moving back to my house in Korumburra as my remnants are moving out, just in time for bub to arrive :):)
We both work in Melbourne south east, so we come through koowee twice a day :):)

MsEnchantress
13-01-2012, 08:23
Remnants = tenants

Darn iPhone auto correct :(

designermum
20-04-2012, 14:03

MsEnchantress
20-04-2012, 18:54
How do I find it?