View Full Version : what are our bubs up too???
our little treasures
10-09-2005, 23:28
What a great idea this is my ds is 5 weeks today born 7th august. I hope that a few of the july mummies chat thru here and I find some august mums too. My ds was over 2 wks late so I ended up in august.
13-09-2005, 16:04
Hi, my little girl Charlee will be 5 weeks old this coming Thursday....i was the one that originally asked for this topic section and hadn't even noticed that it had been actually started yet (as it was in a blue section, i never noticed it!)!! I too hope to keep up to date with all the happenings of other mums & bubs born around this time....hope to chat soon :)
Imogensmum
14-09-2005, 21:24
hi my little lady Imogen was born 10th July 05- right smack bang on her due date! Boy was i surprised- 1st babies are meant to go over aren't they :p :)
I think she is pretty darn perfect...
I am also a Shannan, and as surprising as this may be I'm also 24- which i thought was pretty amusing...
Imy has discovered her hands, and constantly has them in her mouth- whisch is very funny when she is trying to babble at me..
our little treasures
14-09-2005, 22:39
My first came on her due date and I know of a few. My ds is now nearly 6wks old gee time goes by so fast. We had our first illness my first was never sick the first time was when she was 8mnths. He had a chest infection poor bubba, at the moment he is focusing and smiling heaps. Oh and he has started cooing.
Everytime I walk past he breaks his neck almost just to watch me. So very adorable, dd loves him to death literally!! lol.
Anyway gotta fly and change nappies feed and sleep ha ha (whats that)!!!
lauren123
19-09-2005, 16:33
hiya i have a girl called Tillie who will be 10weeks on wednesday,she was 5days overdue(she was born on 13 july).My first,shes doesnt stop smiling.shes gorgeous!
lauren 19
simon 21
tillie nearly 10 weeks
TobyMsmum
20-09-2005, 13:36
Toby was born 14th July, and 6 days late. They get more & more fun as they get older, don't they? He is very chatty and smiley, and starting to get quite dribbly, especially when he gets tired. He is our first, we just adore him so much (almost all the time!!! ;) )Looking forward to when he can play with his toys a bit more, at the moment he likes to watch us jiggle them for him. :)
My son, Wyatt, was born 11/08/05, overdue and after a 24 hour labour that saw both of our lives hang in the balance. Thank God he is okay, as I can't imagine living without him. I am in Redcliffe area if anyone else is and want to get together. My email is gazafamily@optusnet.com.au
23-09-2005, 13:41
Hi katyg...my daughter Charlee was born on the 11th August as well, there is also another little boy on bubhub that was born then too....hasn't the time flown!? I can't believe they are over 6 weeks old already! :eek: Is Wyatt smiling yet? Charlee started smiling a week ago and now does it when her big sis Mackenzie talks to her...sooooo cute, and Mac just thinks she's so special for making her grin! Oh well...lots more milestones to come yet...they'll happen before we know it i bet! :)
Yes! He smiles big happy grins, has been smiling a while now, but is now starting to smile at specific stuff, like his mama. I too can't believe how big he is getting, and how much time has flown by. It is incredible to think that he once was so tiny he fitted into the crook of one arm!
24-09-2005, 07:37
How big was Wyatt born? Charlee was 5lbs1oz (2.3kgs), tiny.....she wasn't expected to be so small but i had a bleeding problem at the start of the pregnancy which scarred the placenta & umbilical cord...so she wasn't getting enough nutrition...i had never seen a bub so little, it was hard trying to change & dress her as i felt i'd snap something, her legs and arms were that tiny!! She was smaller than a Baby Born doll! :p She's filled out heaps though and is now 3.65kgs, so thats a good weight gain in 6 weeks i reckon....i have to go now and check on my gorgeous girl (she's so quiet that i have to check on her when she's sleeping to make sure she's breathing!!) Cya :)
Wyatt was 8 pounds born and 54cms. He is now closer to 60cms and weight not sure but clinic on Monday so will be good to find out how much he has gained, especially as both were so sick after birth that it interfered with feeding etc. I lost half my blood during delivery, which was emergency forceps with third degree tears, but was discharged anyway! Two days later readmitted for blood transfusions, as the doctors didn't think it was necessary before! As a result, Wyatt will be an only child, unless I should adopt or marry a man who already has kids! gazafamily@optusnet.com.au
25-09-2005, 09:04
I am so sorry to hear that you can't have more kids :( ...but its good to hear you are both well now though. He's a good sized little boy....my first, Mackenzie, was 8lbs1/2oz and 52 cms long born, i don't know how i had a big bub as me and hubby are both small....i certainly don't envy the women that have 10lb babies though....i can't imagine giving birth to a bub that big...not naturally anyway! :p
Hope all is well...Shannon
I too don't know how Wyatt was so big, as I am quite short! So is my ex. To be honest, I am not the least bit sorry about not being able to have more kids, although that may have something to do with the rotten labour I had, and the fact that I am not in a relationship. I expect that if I was married I may feel differently, but honestly I doubt it. I am just so happy that neither of us died as it was quite dicey for a while, and so far Wyatt seems to have no lasting problems, although I am a different story. But I seem to worry less about me since Wyatt was born. Tomorrow he has his first clinic appointment! Very excited about it all.
25-09-2005, 20:06
I can't imagine my life without my kids, as much as i would sometimes like my old peaceful, easy life back!! I understand now what people meant when they said that they would do anyhthing for their kids.... I hope you don't have any serious lasting problems?? That wouldn't be good...It must be hard dealing with everything yourself, with no partner? I kind of know i guess in some ways, as my hubby camps away alot with work and he mostly only comes home on weekends...its definitely hard work, and you get no breaks either. I have no family near me to help out so i get a bit flustered and sooooo sooooo tired sometimes!! At least i get help when he's home though....do you have family around to help you out when you need a break? I hope everything is good at Wyatts appointment tomorrow, its good to see how much weight they've put on, puts your mind at rest anyhow...Ciao :D
Grubincubator
28-09-2005, 16:15
Sometimes I can't believe how fast time has flown. Our little Ethan is 7 weeks old today. At other times it feels like forever since he was born.
He's smiling at mummy now and it's just an awesome sight. The salivary glands have certainly woken up, we're starting to dribble fairly effectively lol.
He's also recently discovered arsenic hour... Still learning to cope with it but we've figured out that you just have to ride it out. But (fingers crossed) it seems that if I have him in his sling during that period he sleeps through most of it!
It's been one hell of a learning curve.
He started out at 4.2kg and is now ~5.9. We haven't bothered taking him in for weighing etc. we just jump on the bathroom scales with him every couple of weeks :D
His nice full head of hair has all fallen out on top but he still has it on the back. I said he's trying out grandad's hairstyle lol.
We're off to the paediatrician to have his kidneys checked on the 3rd of Oct (they've been swollen since he was in my belly) and then to the GP for immunisation *gack* on the 10th. Medicare will be getting another belting from us. Thank goodness for the safety net thingey.
Cheers all.
28-09-2005, 21:20
Isn't it funny how the 'arsenic hour' just seems to kick in at about the 6 week mark!! :confused: It must just be inbuilt in their little bodies! It has been hitting Charlee for about a week now except its not a bloody hour!, its about 3-4hrs every arvo!! :rolleyes:
Charlee is 7 weeks tomorrow, and i cannot believe it...First needles next week, i soooo do not look forward to needles, i must say its a bit easier to deal with when they're little though, when they get to the 6 & 12 month ones its just too hard to look at them. Its like they're wondering 'what are you letting them do to me?' :(
Anyway, i'm sure we'll all deal with it alright and so will they...most of them seem to forget about it a second after they're done...Good luck everyone, i know a few of us will have to go through it in the next few weeks... :)
My little Romilly is now just over six weeks old and its amazing to see her grow and change every day. Romilly still has most of her baby hair, is starting to smile, has excellent head and neck control, loves tummy time and baths and is a great feeder and thriving. She's only getting up 1-2 times per night (not sleeping through yet though!!!) and definately has discovered arsenic hour :( (or like Shannon said, it can also be several hours!!).
Romilly had her hips checked via ultrasound (as I had probs with mine as a kid) and she was given the all clear and told she had an excellent pair of hips!! I've got the paediatrician's appt for her six weekly check this Friday. I am not looking forward to the first immunisation, worried I may cry more than Romilly, hoping my mum can come along to support us both (yes I'm a total wimp and hate needles!!!).
Katyg - sorry to hear about your experience, hope Wyatt went okay at his appt and I really admire you, you've been through a lot with the birth etc and being a single mum, hugs to you!!
Shannon - have you weighed Charlee recently? How is she doing?
Maryanne - Ethan sounds like a big boy!! I agree what a huge learning curve!!
Z :)
Wyatt is 7 weeks old today! His weight, as of Monday is 4.5kg, which means he has gained almost a whole kilo in about 8 days. The nurse says he is making up for lost time and catching up so I am not worried about it at all. Wyatt is finally starting to look like he has a little Buddha belly instead of looking like a twig. I have my 6 week check up on Saturday. Not looking forward to it as I know that I have lingering probs but not sure if I want to know if they are permanent or not. I can’t wait to have Wyatt immunised, as I want to join a playgroup but not until after his first needles. I am paranoid that he may catch something as you never know who else is unimmunised. I am only new to the Redcliffe/Brisbane area and fairly shy, so as a result, I don’t know anyone here and have yet to make any connections and any friends. Since having Wyatt though, I have been determined that I shall try to connect and make some friends, maybe other mums with babies around the same age. It really helps to talk to you all though. If anyone lives near the Redcliffe/Brisbane area perhaps we could meet up sometime? Wyatt is a fairly good sleeper. During the day he has two or three naps, lasting about two or three hours each. And at night he usually goes down at nine and wakes at about one, sometimes for a feed, other times just to join his mama in bed. When he does join me in bed, he then wakes at about four for a feed. Wyatt had arsenic hour last week, but now seems to have recovered from it. May I make a suggestion that helped Wyatt and I? Johnson’s and Johnson’s Bedtime Bath. It’s about $5 and is infused with lavender and camomile. It smells really gentle, not at all overpowering. I bathed Wyatt in it, then fed him and he went right to sleep. In fact, as soon as he was in the warm bath, I noticed a difference in him. It was as if he became instantly calm. Anyway, if anyone wants to contact me about getting together some time, my email address is gazafamily@optusnet.com.au
Imogensmum
01-10-2005, 20:07
Hey all-
Imogen is 12 weeks tomorrow! Oh my god the time has flown!!
She is now 62cm- and 5.4 kilos. She has discivered her hands and they are her favorite chew toy. She has 1 bottom tooth making an apperence (ouchy) and has leart how to roll from her tummy to her back- when she isn't too tired!
She sleeps from 9ish- 3-4ish then back down until 7ish! So i'm doing ok in the sleep department- as long as i don't sit up all night on bubhub- :D
Smiling, gooing and basically being a beautiful princess- i am smitten!
Glad everyone is doing well...
Today Wyatt was playing in his bassinette on the floor, and I was randomly popping toys in with him, all rattles or squeeky things. Anyway, I popped in this puppy dog rattle about 30cms tall, and he broke into the biggest grin and then sat there for ages just hugging 'Woof' and smiling. Needless to say, Wyatt made me fall in love with him all over again. Am finding that I fall in love with my little cowboy (as I call him), many times a day! Am completely and utterly smitten! Realised today that most of Wyatt's toys have been made by PlayGro and I have unintentionally kept to their Noah's Ark range. Great toys. Bright and colourful, fantastic quality and not at all expensive. I fully reccommend them:)
I only just realised that I havn't given my name. Oops! It is Kathleen.
TobyMsmum
05-10-2005, 10:43
Hey Shannan
Looks like your Imogen & my Toby are the closest in age in this thread, he was born 14/7/05. He's been sleeping through (9.30pm-6am) for almost 2 weeks, it's awesome!! He also is really keen to sit up, loves being helped up & looks around at everything, not rolling yet though. Does Immy laugh yet? Tobe does when we pull faces at him, also he seems to laugh at my singing, wonder why?!? :p .He likes to grab onto things now, like my long hair, my necklace, and my hand, when I'm trying to change his nappy...aren't babies the best? :D :D :D
05-10-2005, 12:45
Well...Charlee had her 2 month needles today...poor bubba :( I hate seeing them go through them..but at least i didn't have to hold her while they did it today...they handed her to me straight afterwards and she stopped crying straight away...what a mothers love can do! ;) She hasn't made a sound since then and it was only an hour ago, she's fast asleep at the moment. She now weighs 4.2 kgs, (2.3 born) and is 52 cms long (45cm born) and her head has grown 6 cms :eek: !! All in all i am really happy with how she is growing!! So reassuring... Good luck to all you other mums and bubs who have needles coming up :) Charlee is smiling heaps now and loves me pretending to grab her tongue when she pokes it out, She keeps poking it out on purpose!! DH tells me to stop teaching her to poke tongues! She isn't yet sleeping through the night, but goes down at 9.30pm and then is up about 3am and down until 6-7am, which is alright, though hopefully she'll start to sleep right through soon?? Ok gotta go check on my other precious girl, who is giving me more dramas than the baby at the moment....AARGH, those terrrible twos!!
Romilly had her six weekly check with the paediatrician last friday - she has put on 1kg since birth, grown 5cm and her head is 2cm bigger - she had a little cradle cap on her eyebrows (gone now, thankfully) and some nappy rash (also gone now thankfully). She's getting even more gorgeous every day and is starting to smile, poking out her tongue lots , without encouragement, unlike Charlee :) is much more focused on things she's looking at and is more vigorous in her arms, legs, head movements - trying to crawl when on her tummy etc.
She goes to bed between 9pm and 10pm and is up between 1 - 2am and then again at 6-7am. I am dreading immunisation and am taking my mum with me for moral support. So far all is going well and I'm definately enjoying being a 1st time mum!! z :)
I just found this thread and have caught up with how you are all doing.
My DS James was born on 11.08.05 at 1002am, the same day as Wyatt and Romilly I think?
He is not doing anything as exciting as your bubs! just eating and growing.
At 8 weeks old he is already 6.5kg! (started 3.7kg) and in size OO clothes, our DD wasn't this size till she was 3 months old!
Just in the last week he has 'woken up' almost and is spending more time awake and alert and looking around at us, even a bit of gooing going on.
Have fun with all your great bubs
Monica
08-10-2005, 19:49
Hi Monica, James was born on the same day as Wyatt & Charlee....Romilly was born on the 16th. Like you said with James, Charlee has really 'woken up' as you put it in the last week or so...she is really starting to notice things and her head follows us around the room. She is grinning heaps, at the littlest things...How did James go with his needles? Charlee was fine for a couple of hours afterwards, as i put in my post, but after that she turned into a monster (not that i could blame her, getting jabbed....twice at that!)she cried and cried and wouldn't settle unless i nursed her the whole time....which is hard with a toddler to watch as well...(as you would know with Natasha (Mackenzie was born on the 30.6.03, so is the same age...). How is she dealing with a new bub in the family, is she jealous at all? Mac tries to help just a little too much...like trying to pick her up (hence Charlee hardly being on the floor to lie down unless we're actually in the room watching), and she also climbs in Charlee's cot and plays with her....i don't know what i am going to do. Anyway, hope all mums and bubs are well.... :)
Hi Shannon,
Well having 2 is a whole new world again isn't it. Looks like its going to be a long day, Jamie woke up at 0440 for a feed and once I finished with him Tash woke up, so no more sleep for me.
The last 4 months have been difficult. Tash and I didn't cope well with the last 2 months of the pregnancy, I was already really tired and she hated that I couldn't pick her up and do things with her. She became anxious and has only just started to sleep and eat again normally now, and the week we brought Jamie home she decided to stop having day naps, so now to get her to have a sleep I have to get them both in the car and drive around for 10mins !
Luckily Tash is very good with Jamie, the worst she does is try to give him lots of hugs and nearly squash him! (My SIL's son used to scratch and hit the baby with toys!) She has tried to pick him up and yes I don't think he is going to be getting much floor/tummy time for a while!
She also does the cutest thing, if my step-sister or step-mum pick him up and walk with him she follows them around to check on what they are doing! And she always checks he is in the car with us.
Hope you are all well
Monica
10-10-2005, 09:33
Its funny how protective the toddlers are about their little bubs....if someone has a nurse of Charlee, Mac tells them to give her back to me...saying 'my Char-yee' (her version of Charlee!) She too also makes sure Charlee goes wherever we go, along with her dummy, burp cloth etc....(they go EVERYWHERE, even when i just go to another room with bub!)
Mackenzie has also given up her day naps, unless she is VERY tired and conks out on her fold out couch...
Hope everyone is well and good... :p
lauren123
10-10-2005, 12:09
my daughter was born on 13.07.05
she is at a great age now where she smiles all the time.its the best now that i dont have to get up through the night anymore.she sleeps 7-9 hours during the night,but she only catnaps during the day and dont like being put in her bouncer.we have to be entertaining her alday.
my little munchkin was born on 7-9 -05. she's 5 weeks old tomorrow. where does the time go?
she had her first check up with the clinic nurse last week, she'd put on 1kg! (she's now almost 5kgs...) she's now also 54.4cms long HC 37cms.
she is just starting to smile, makes my heart melt. her cries are starting to change too as she starts to make different sounds. she swats at hanging toys occasionally, and we have a playmat with things that dangle at her head and feet, the one at her feet makes a noise when you hit it, and when she kicks it by accident the look on her face is priceless! "what was that noise, did i do that?"
mostly she is feeding like a champ, gets some tummy pain sometimes (we think?) from gas.
i dont know what's so funny about hearing a baby fart, but it cracks DH and i up nearly everytime, especially in company.
i dont know about anyone else, but i can not wait for xmas! (can you tell she's our 1st?)
mel 26 mummy of arwynn thea (chuffed) :p
I know just what you mean. My darling boy Wyatt is 9 weeks old Thursday, and gets his first needles on Saturday. I just can't believe how the time has flown. I can't wait for xmas too! He's my first and I can't wait to spoil him.
Guess What? Last night Wyatt slept through! He went to sleep at 10:30ish and didn't wake until 5:30am! I had to go in and check on him several times though, just to make sure that he was only sleeping. Horrible thought, but you do hear of it happening.
14-10-2005, 05:48
Thats great katyg! It so goo when they start to do that. You're a little bit saner after having a bit more sleep! Charlee is still sleeping through from 9.30 - 4/4.30, and hubby wakes me up anyway when he goes to work, so i don't mind getting up to her then. It WILL be good though when she does go right through.
How much does Wyatt drink at each feed and how often? Charlee was only little born (just over 5 pounds) so she's still on only about 180mls every 3 to 3-1/2 hrs. Just curious to know what the other bubs are up to.
Good luck for needles on Saturday, I'm sure you'll BOTH do fine! :)
Wyatt has 180mls every 3 hours approx. I feed on demand, so occassionally he might have 20-50mls in between feeds. Does anyone use a carrier? We have a baby bjorn but I lost the instruction booklet. Just wondering what age they can face forward. Wyatt faces forward now, but only for a short while, and then he starts to crane his neck to look at me!
14-10-2005, 07:47
Yeah, i use a carrier just for shopping, but i don't have the booklet either. I assume that as soon as they have good head control they could face forward? :confused: I don't know, as long as he holds his head up alright and looks comfy, then he's probably right.
taiyasmum
15-10-2005, 08:57
Hi everyone I am new to this thread. I have read all your posts and have caught up on what is happening.
My little daughter Taiya is 12 1/2 weeks old. She was born on 21 July 2005. She was 3 weeks early and spent 1 week in intensive care. We had a lot of feeding and weight problems at the start but now she is thriving and we are both doing better.
Taiya has slept through the night about 7 times (not in a row :( ) But she usually goes down at about 9 - 10 then wakes at about 3 then about 6 or 7.
She smiles so much now - and she smiles when i walk into the room or when my husband comes home. It is so nice to know that they know who you are :o
Taiya also doesnt like to sleep much during the day - she is more playful now and just naps during the day. I also have a baby bjorn - I think they face the front when they get to about 6 months old..............from memory. Taiya loves it she always goes to sleep in it.
IS everyone breastfeeding>?? Just wondering when you express and give them a bottle how much they drink. Taiya has started drinking about 250mls when i give her an expressed bottle. She is such a pig.
She is aboput 5 1/2 kg and 60 cm long.
Look forward to hearing more of your stories :D
Renee and Taiya
As you know we had a check up today, even though he is 9 weeks old, we couldn't get in till now. Weight is 5.78kgs!! Needles went okay. He was so good and hardly cried, and I was so good and didn't cry, even though I thought I would and really wanted to!
Luvmyfam
18-10-2005, 06:23
I am new to this thread but I do recognise some mums from the August 05 thread. Just quickly my little girl was born 17/8/05, 4020gms/8 pound 14 ounces, 53cm long. We named her Harpah Rose.
This is a great idea this thread. I also had to take Harpah for her 8 week needles the other day. It was tough but had to be done. She screamed so loud, but she was so brave. Anyway we are breastfeeding and going well. When I give her an expressed bottle she usually takes about 180-200mls. I don't do it often so can't be 100% sure. Now she weighs 5.1kg and is 60 cm long. Big girl our Harpah but then I am no shorty. She has started to sleep through (much to my surprise!). She generally goes down about 8ish and wakes usually about 5ish. But as I said to my partner, don't get to excited, things can change dramatically. Through the day she is awake much more often and mainly naps (1-2hrs). They get so much more demanding the older they get. There is a definate difference in her cries now and she smiles and goos alot. This makes my heart melt too.
Shannon, your little Mackenzie sounds so sweet. I can just picture your little helper following you with all the equipment. That made me giggle.
I too have a Baby Bjorn carrier (Harpah loves it, free cuddles!). Yesterday I was wondering when they can turn and face the front and it says they can face the front when they have good,strong head and shoulder control. Also it is not recommended for babies over 10kg.
Anyway, must run, caht soon.
What is a polite way to say “Not in a million years would I ever let you hold my baby”? I have a BBQ on Sunday and there are people who will be there who I don’t want to hold my 9 week old. Help!
I buoght Wyatt a cot last weekend. Really pretty white-ish one from Brisbane Bubs with an innerspring mattress as they last longer. It was all set up and ready to go on Sunday, but I still slept him in his bassinette in the crib. His bassinette is a large cane one that I had when a baby. I was just too nervous to sleep him in his crib as when he was put in there he just loked so small. Well...last night he slept in his cot for the first time, all night. I yo-yo-ed up and down to check on him, mainly that he was still breathing in there, but he slept fine. Sometimes I think that all the fear about SIDS is having an adverse reaction to how we parent. Does anyone else worry about bringing up a baby who fears too much? Anyway, so very proud of me for not snatching him up and putting him in his bassinette. Also, Wyatt is in cloth nappies except for bedtime. Anyone else?
Kathleen
I found them! All it says is that they face forward when ready. Wyatt faced forward the other day...loved it for a short time then craned neck back to try and lok at me. Now faces the front again. Not that I am too sorry, I don't want him to grow up too quickly.
19-10-2005, 06:54
Hi Kathleen, good on you for being brave!! :D It took me a while with Mackenzie to get used to her sleeping in her own room in her big cot. She only lasted about 2 weeks in with us in a cradle, as i just couldn't sleep with her next to me, i'd her EVERY little noise! I think i got up a few times on the first couple of nights to check on her...and yes, i do think the SIDS stuff makes you so much more 'paranoid', don't know whether thats the right word or not? This time round Charlee is in our room (just until she starts sleeping through and doesn't wake Mac, unless that takes forever!), and either i am soooo tired i don't here all her little snuffles, or i'm just more relaxed....
As for the 'baby holding' question, i don't really have an answer, unless you don't let ANYONE hold him...then you could maybe say that he likes to be close to his mummy at the moment and fusses if anyone else holds him? :confused: I don't know sorry....its a hard one. Keep up the good nights, glad you're getting some sleep....
Grubincubator
19-10-2005, 20:32
We've had Ethan sleeping in bed with us since the day I broke out of hospital. I couldn't have it any other way...
As for the BBQ problem I'd suggest that you have bubs in a sling and don't give him (or her?) up for anyone. Having baby securely 'tied up' should deter all but the most rabid baby admirer :D
Does anyone know when you can start giving babies Heinz Juice?
20-10-2005, 07:10
Hi Kathleen, i think i waited until Mac was about 6 months to start giving her juice? Sometimes it says it on the packet. I watered it down even more than what it was at first, and did so for a while...hope this helps a bit?
I remeber from when we started DD on foods, some labels say you can give it to them from four months as that used to be the reccommended age,but lately the "them' have changed it and now say to give Breastmilk or formula exclusively until 6 calendar months as the bowel and digestion need time to mature properly and they think introducing food/fluids to early can lead to food intollerances which can cause excema and other probs.
M.
What is everyone getting their babies for Christmas? From me Wyatt is getting a soft lion toy (since he’s a Leo), the Fisher Price Rollin Rumblin Dump Truck, and a book. I’ll also do him a stocking with his first toothbrush, his first cutlery set, and a few rattles. I am so looking forward to Christmas, although next year's Christmas will be the most exciting as Wyatt will be old enough to really join in then!
25-10-2005, 18:50
I have absolutley NO IDEA what to get Charlee for x-mas...she's already got a heap of Mackenzie's old toys, and i know everyone else will get her clothes and MORE TOYS!! Mackenzie is getting a bike from us...but we'll probably just get Charlee something we would have gotten during the year anyhow, and maybe a couple of little toys or rattles for her stocking...
Hope everything is well for you...how is Wyatt sleeping? Charlee slept from 7.30pm and skipped her 9.30 feed as she wouldn't wake up to have it (I tried everything to get her to wake up!!). She slept until 4.30am this morning!! :eek: Excellent!! I bet it won't happen again though! Not that i'm worried, i'm up still then anyhow (9.30pm that is, not 4.30am!), so if she wakes and has a feed then all well and good, if not, then i'm not gonna stress...
Wyatt has been sleeping through for a few weeks now, 8pm until 5am. No more waking for night feeds and although I like my sleep, I actually miss the night feeds when it was just the two of us.
my little munchkin is 7 weeks old today! she must be a giant... she weighs 5kgs already, but i guess they even out over time?! she was going well with sleeping, i thought she'd cut her 7pm feed. she was eating at 3pm then going thru till 11pm, but this only lasted a few days, now she wants food every 3 hrs, i think she's having a growth spurt.
my local spotlight had a sale yesterday, every man and his dog was there... but i got some material to make Arwynn's xmas stocking, so excited!
no idea what we'll put in it though.
in regards to the nice way to say you can forget ever holding my baby, i like the sling suggestion. that way they can look but not touch! :D