View Full Version : Sunnybank Priavte_Brisbane

sweetvanilla
10-09-2005, 07:18 PM
Hiya!

Has anyone here give birth in Sunnybank Private_Brisbane?

My 1st kid, I gv birth in Melbourne, though Private, but it is abit old. So I thought I would like to be in a newer maternity.

Also, it would be helpful if anyone would know if Dr. Len Yared practice over there as well.

Thanks so much !

FamilyMum
10-09-2005, 07:35 PM

Sorry I can't be of help about the SunnyBank private hospital. I gave birth to my boy now 20 months at th Wesley Private Hospital they were fantastic. The maternity suites are all new and very nice to stay in. My husband was aloud to stay with me and the Midwives and Nurses were all too happy to help. I found it was a wonderful experience. Sorry I couldn't be of any more help.

Good Luck

Theresia, mother of
Iwan, JAN04

zenifa
11-09-2005, 05:27 AM
Hiya Sweetvanilla
I gave birth to my first child, DD just under four weeks ago at SPH. My obs was Dr Alex Alexander (sorry don't know about your doctor) and Paed is Dr Wei Seto. I also attended the antenatal classes at SPH and found that the midwives were excellent They were always eager to help and very supportive (I had an elective c/s and opted to breastfeed). They were also very good to all of the visitors we had too.
Its small hospital, the parking is free, easy to get to and the rooms have recently been renovated, so they are modern and comfortable. They have some rooms with double beds, only very few shared rooms, and all rooms have ensuite, tv etc. The food was okay, pretty average. Your hubby/partner can stay and room in with you and bub if you wish. They have a parents rooms where you/hubby can make food/drinks and spa baths (which you can use - heard in public you can't due to insurance probs) you can use in birthsuites. They have follow up well mother and baby clinic, so they offer a complete service!!

I would definately recommend it and will return myself in future if I have any more children.
Good luck Zenifa :)

sweetvanilla
11-09-2005, 06:41 AM
Ohhh... thanks guys.

FamilyMum- no worries.

Zenifa- thanks for the info. I assume I hv to just ring and ask for the double bed then? I will hv to check abt my gynae if he practices there.

Thanks again.

veve
11-09-2005, 04:13 PM
Hi :)

my OB is also Dr Alex Alexander (he is lovely :) ) - and I am having baby no 1 at Sunnybank Private Hospital in 9 weeks (YAY!!!!! :D )

I have told sooo many people where I am going, and I am yet to hear a bad story about the hospital- the maternity ward was re-done about a year ago, so all the equipment etc is relatively new and the whole place is quite attractive. I have also heard that the staff are lovely- so I am getting quite excited!

I know that if you look on the internet you can actually access the hospital via a 3D tour?? - I can't remember the website- I looked at it months ago- it was quite good though...

all the best :)
Jen

Hayley1
11-09-2005, 06:38 PM
Wow! Thanks heaps for the info too! I am due in February and am going to the Sunnybank Private. My ob is Dr NG and he seems great!

Anyone else due in February and going to SPH?

Hayley.

sweetvanilla
11-09-2005, 08:57 PM
The concern that I hv at the moment is that, whilst I would like to gv SPH a go. I am pretty sure my OB-Dr. Len Yared will deliver there.

I have a history with, so I reckon better stick with him now that I just found out I am pregnant again. He wanna see me at 8weeks instead of the usual 12 weeks. (Had D&C with him before)

Just so, I check with you guys here,just in case anyone of you knew.

Thanks.

p/s: yes, I went to the website and the rooms look great. But do I hv to ask for double bed when making booking/enquiry?

zenifa
11-09-2005, 09:32 PM
As far as I'm aware you can't book the few rooms with double beds, its on a first come, first served basis - also if you have a caesar they aren't advised.

Jen - I found Dr A to be great too, good luck with your birth in 9 weeks. Z