View Full Version : lets get together soon!!!(toowoomba and surrounds)

Lirael
05-09-2006, 22:19
hi there all the toowoomba and surrounds mums and dads. who would like to have a meet up some time this month? i posted in another thread but only got one reply:( so i thought i would start another.

so i thought maybe scallywags or a picnic in queens park?

how bout we say when were avail and all choose a spot?

where have you all gone???

mrsbutterflygirl
05-09-2006, 23:47
I love the idea... i am available most days so anytime is good for me!

lissiakisses
06-09-2006, 08:37
Hi! Like i said in the other thread, I'm free just about any day. Xanthi goes to daycare on thursdays, but that won't stop me from coming!!! I just would love to get out of the house! So count me in!

Lirael
06-09-2006, 10:23
yay we have some replies!!! keep em coming gals

so where would be a good place to meet??

lissiakisses
06-09-2006, 10:33
I'm with you, cel on locations. Scallywags and Queens Park are our favourites! I'm easy with whatever is decided!

Lirael
06-09-2006, 10:39
cool well i thought maybe some ppl would prefer queens park cos scallywags does get a tad expensive if u have more than one especially if you want to eat there!! hopefully we can get something organised soon i would love to meet heaps of you bubhubbers

lissiakisses
06-09-2006, 11:03
Yeah Queens Park sounds good and cheaper! The fresh air will be good for the kids too! The days have been beautiful too - we should make the most of it! Hopefully you'll get some more responses so there'll be lots of people to meet!!

Lirael
06-09-2006, 17:19
any more interested in a meet?

mrsbutterflygirl
06-09-2006, 18:20
Queens Park sounds great to me too!!!

Lirael
06-09-2006, 18:33
yay that makes three of us so far:yelclap: waiting on more mummies where are you all?

06-09-2006, 21:16
Hey ladies! :wave: I'm from Chinchilla, and have just started to venture to Toowoomba by myself :o . Depending on when it is, i wouldn't mind coming to meet you all! :yes: (Providing Queens Park is easy to find, as i'm not overly good at driving in crowded places....i know my way to the shopping centres and thats it so far! LOl)

Just let me know a date, and i'll see if i can make it! :thumbsup:

07-09-2006, 15:58
Sheesh, looks like i scared everyone off! :rolleyes:

mixinitup
07-09-2006, 16:52
:wave: (gulp) ok count me in ladies, I really need to get out of the house,lol. The weather's great for it, queens park sounds like a plan. During the week is good for me too as I'm SAHM.
I have a little boy who's 13month's and know he would love a day in the park with other kids.:)

Lirael
07-09-2006, 19:02
shaz queens park is not too far from grand central on same road(margaret st) but im terrible with directions so i wont give u any hopefully someone is better than me:D im thinking maybe next wednesday or the week after? are these any good?

08-09-2006, 08:17
Hi Cel :wave:

I have a map of Toooomba, so:fingerscrossed: i should be right with directions. Either wednesday is alright for me :thumbsup:, just let me know a time, as i'll have to get organised for the early 1 3/4 hour drive. Has anyone got more than 2 kiddies? I have a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old....

Will we each bring our own food to have, or a plate of something to share, etc?

Lirael
08-09-2006, 09:52
hmm im thinkin around 10 am if that suits obviously some of us have little ones that nap during day so we can make it earlier/later if need be. and i was thinking maybe just a plate each to share?? like we can all say what were bringing so we dont have everyone all bring the same thing:D

08-09-2006, 10:28
Sounds alright to me! Mine will sleep on the way no matter what time, so 10 is fine. :yes:

mixinitup
08-09-2006, 13:52
Heya

10am is a great time for me too! Taking a plate to share is great idea too, was thinking i could bring some strawberries, bananna's, just a mix of fresh fruit? My kid is so into strawberries right now, had to cut him off as it was not agreeing with his bum:laughing:
Also was wondering if I could bring a friend? She has a little girl who's 23 months, but doesn't have a computer as yet....I know she would love to meet some new people too.
Anyways, can't wait to meet you all!:wave:

08-09-2006, 13:54
I've also mentioned this thread to the 2 Dalby girls on bubhub, jasminesmum & Sarie.....to see if they are interested. I might bring a slice or cake of some sort if thats ok?

mixinitup, i know what you mean about the strawberries! My girls got a sore bum at first too! LOL

Lirael
08-09-2006, 14:06
yeah the more the merrier!!! is it possible for us to all make sure the stuff we bring is nut free just for the little ones? im going to bring some different dips and veges and crackers and i will bring a couple of bottles of water too-dont like the tap water they have at the park:no: so do we wanna make it this coming wednesday? or the one after?

08-09-2006, 14:44
No nuts, no worries! LOL Either week suits me really....

Oh, and Sarie just let me know that she can't make it, she already has to travel there twice next week, so another trip is a bit much for her....she's interested in another one later on though!

mixinitup
08-09-2006, 14:52

Either wednesday is fine, just need a little notice for my mate, as she lives outta town too, not as far as you shazbutt tho! I agree with Cel the more the merrier!

Good idea about the nut free thing, my boy had peanut butter the other day and had a physical reaction of dislike to it:o DP and I are both vegimite kids....gee maybe I should maka poll about that......are you a vegemite or peanut butter?:eek:

Shazbutt>glad to know my kids not the only one obsessed with strawberries:laughing:
Can't wait to meet you all!

lissiakisses
09-09-2006, 14:49
Looks like there's gonna be a good group at the park! I'm really looking forward to it!!

Either wednesday is good for me, and 10am sounds perfect!

Mmmmm not sure what i'll bring yet, but i'll let you know soon!

Lirael
09-09-2006, 17:20
ok gals im thinking NEXT wednesday the 20th so we have ample time for those of us travelling into town. does this suit everyone??

09-09-2006, 20:36
Suits me fine Cel, i'll be there! :thumbsup:

mrsbutterflygirl
09-09-2006, 22:30
Hi girls... if we could do the 20th that would be great... we have a couple of people from america staying with us this wednesday so it would mean i should be able to come if it's the 20th.

10am is fine for me.. my daughter probably wont play much as she is only 5 weeks lol but i would love to meet other mums in the area.

Can we do a list of everything everyone is bringing??? that way we wont double up???

can't wait! :thumbsup: :smiliedance:

lissiakisses
10-09-2006, 16:45
Wednesday 20th sounds good to me!

Still don't know what i'll bring (it's such a hard decision isn't it lol) but i''l let you know when i've made my mind up!

Lirael
11-09-2006, 13:29
ok so looks like 20th September at 10 am it is!! :smiliedance:

things we are bringing:

Cel- corn chips,ritz,salsa,carrot cucumber and celery sticks and dip, water, paper plates,napkins,cups and fork/spoon thingys

Shazzbutt-cake/slice

Mixinitup-strawberries and fruit

is that right so far??(i figured i would bring the plates etc cos i suggested it):D

mrsbutterflygirl
12-09-2006, 12:51
What can I bring???? any ideas?

12-09-2006, 14:17
Sandwiches maybe? :confused: :o I'm gonna do some little mini muffins - pear and cinnamon ok?

Lirael
12-09-2006, 14:28
oooh yum!! yeah sandwiches are a good idea. :thumbsup:

Traceyt21
13-09-2006, 13:11
hey girls

i have an idea-im trying to start a playgroup up on Wednesday mornings from 9-only have a couple of ppl so far-the kiddies can play-have tons of toys while we eat and chat!!

what do u think???

Tracey:wave:

Lirael
13-09-2006, 14:49
hey girls

i have an idea-im trying to start a playgroup up on Wednesday mornings from 9-only have a couple of ppl so far-the kiddies can play-have tons of toys while we eat and chat!!

what do u think???

Tracey:wave:

sounds good. where?:D

Traceyt21
13-09-2006, 15:46
Cranley-left of wilsonton.:smiliedance:

Lirael
13-09-2006, 15:49
:laughing: no idea where that is. im useless! i dont drive but i can get a lift most days with DP when he is not working. would you like to come to queens park next wednesday?

Traceyt21
13-09-2006, 16:21
I cant next wednesday-have to go to brizbane in the arvo..i dont drive either-thats y im starting the playgroup-ppl can come to me..pmsl:laughing:

mrsbutterflygirl
13-09-2006, 16:28
Unfortunately I have bible group on Wednesday mornings... so i wont be able to *cries*

Lirael
13-09-2006, 18:05
Unfortunately I have bibly group on Wednesday mornings... so i wont be able to *cries*

we can do other days in future:D

Lirael
16-09-2006, 16:48
hey ladies are we still having a meet this coming wednesday(weather permitting)?:wave:

lissiakisses
17-09-2006, 10:24
I'll be there!

I think i'm going to bring a bacon, corn and cheese cob loaf.

lissiakisses
17-09-2006, 10:25
And i might have another mum coming with me too! if that's ok.

mrsbutterflygirl
17-09-2006, 16:54
I will be there,.. have no idea what i ill bring... wht part of the park are we going to meet at???? so that we know we are walking up to the right people lol

Lirael
17-09-2006, 17:32
queens park. just a thought, is the carnival over by wednesday?

17-09-2006, 19:12
Maybe we should all wear something, so we know who we're meeting, like mrsbutterfly said?

I just realised how my post sounded.....yeah, it would be good if we wore something now wouldn't it....:o ;) No-one will want to meet me otherwise! :laughing: Deary me.....i make myself laugh sometimes.....

Lirael
17-09-2006, 20:07
the carnival is on now and im not sure when it ends. Im just thinking of how many people will be there and if maybe we should postpone til next week instead:confused:

Miss_Vicki
17-09-2006, 22:32
Hi im back I hang around then just get slack with the forums ,
Im interested but mabie not this week , My oldest is having a thing at grom park to wlcome the holidays lol :D

Would be interested in mabie meeting up :)

mixinitup
18-09-2006, 06:48
hey everyone,

Yes i'm still coming too. Cel not sure when the carnival finishes, isn't that funny that us locals don't know and don't go to the carnival:D I'm not one for big crowds either so am happy to postpone untill next week if carnival is still on.

:idea: How about we meet at the choo-choo train play area? it has two park tables right near it and plenty of shade.

Lissiakisses :smiliedance: bring on the cob loaf,lol!

Think I might phone around and see if anyone know's when the carnival is over:detective:

18-09-2006, 07:12
I just edited instead of quoted my post above, so sorry it seems a bit weird now....:o:D

Lirael
18-09-2006, 08:23
Shazbutt, we all knew what u meant lol:D(how funny a bunch of nekkid mums in the park:laughing: that would draw some attention)

the train area sounds good mixinitup and I know, what good towns people we are to not even know when the carnival is. shame on us lol:laughing: let us know how you go finding out Im sure we all wouldnt mind pushing back a week to avoid the masses.

mrsbutterflygirl
18-09-2006, 08:42
I think it finished yesterday but dont quote me on that... the train sounds like a great idea.... just wondering if anyone wanted to watch the steve irwin memorial cause that is on wednesday.... if we wanted to postpone cause of that too.. i'm not too worried if i dont see it but some people might really like to watch it. it starts at 9am

Lirael
18-09-2006, 12:46
oh thats right! so what do we want to do everyone??:confused:

Miss_Vicki
18-09-2006, 14:56
hi again mabie theres no room for another toowoomba person ? anyways HI again im a at home mum or 2 girls , 7months an 5 1/2 yrs . i live in Harlaxton with my dp an kiddies ;)

Lirael
18-09-2006, 16:23
of course theres room for another toowoomba person!:wave:

mixinitup
18-09-2006, 19:55
Hello all

Well from what I've been told most of the carnival is over, tho it officially ends this weekend....I'm game if you guys are!:eek:

I won't be watching the Steve Irwin memorial...the only show my son lets me watch for more than 5 minutes is High 5;)

Shazbutt-lmao! hawwhawwbawaahaha, I'm hoping we're all clothed as well, otherwise I'll have to keep walking! I've had an interesting start to the week as well, a grumpy boy with 4 molars coming up, Mr Sookylala and today he had no nappy on and did a poo (there where evidence traces on his bum) and I'm still to find the poo......maybe he ate it:barf:

Hey Jaz's mum, welcome, pity you can't make it this week, but I'm sure we will have another one (that's if everyone wears clothes,lol)

So anyone getting cold feet? I'm pretty nervous about meeting you all, but excited too, the main thing is my son will make some new friends too:thumbsup:

onesofar
19-09-2006, 14:21
Hi all,,,I am new to bub hub, just signed up today. I am looking for a playgroup and saw your posts about a get together. I am 29 and have one son, Tristan, 18months. I would love to make some new friends for myself and my son. I am probably a bit late for tomorrows get together but would love to chat and join in on your next morning outing. Looking forward to getting to know you all. :)

Lirael
19-09-2006, 14:38
the more the merrier!! your quite welcome to come along to queens park near the train at 10 am(im sure the other gals would like you to join in too) we are all bringing a plate to share and im taking care of water,plates napkins etc.:wave:

Lirael
19-09-2006, 14:43
ok so looks like 20th September at 10 am it is!! :smiliedance:

things we are bringing:

Cel- corn chips,ritz,salsa,carrot cucumber and celery sticks and dip, water, paper plates,napkins,cups and fork/spoon thingys

Shazzbutt-mini muffins

Mixinitup-strawberries and fruit

Lissiakisses-cob loaf

is that right so far??(i figured i would bring the plates etc cos i suggested it):D

19-09-2006, 15:20

I'm gonna have to be a pain in the butt and pull out of tomorrow's meet :(, sorry. I took Charlee out for the today, shopping, and she was a total poo, i ended up having to nurse her and wheel the trolley :banghead: . I think she's getting more teeth (well, hopefully there's a reason for her madness :rolleyes: ). Anyhow, i just know how the 2 of them will go tomorrow if she's still cranky, and driving 2 hours isn't fun either....

I will definitely be up for the next one though! :yes: Sorry its short notice.....

Miss_Vicki
19-09-2006, 15:43
Thanks ladies , ill try an get on bubhub some more , its just soo hard to keep up , When i first joined there wasnt that many ppl an was a nice soze now its just soo big an hard to fit in :/ im sure ill get there ,
Hope tomorrow goes well for u guys ;)

Lirael
19-09-2006, 15:47
hey shazz butt as we were already discussing postponing do you want to see how things are next week? hope charlee is ok:)

does anyone stil want to come tomorrow?? or should we make it next week? im still keen:yes:

19-09-2006, 16:57
I am going away to visit my mum & sis's next week, otherwise i would, but i can wait...you guys have fun anyhow! Charlee's alright, just vewy vewy gwumpy....:(

Lirael
19-09-2006, 17:02
ok well we will definately organise another time for the mums who cant make it this week. does everyone else still want to come:confused:

mixinitup
19-09-2006, 19:08
Heya,

Unless it's raining cat's and dog's I will be there Cel:thumbsup:

Lirael
19-09-2006, 19:11
yay!! well im just gonna turn up at the train at 10 am (unless its raining-pls no jinxes) and wait for other mums. I have a twin side by side pram and you will all notice my very loud kids lol:D

19-09-2006, 19:42
How old are your kidlets Cel?

Lirael
19-09-2006, 20:29
23 months and 3.5

usually DS is at preschool but its holidays. i am sooo nervous about meeting everyone:o

Miss_Vicki
19-09-2006, 21:57
I dont think Im doin anything next week , its holidays so id have both kiddies.

Lirael
20-09-2006, 07:22
I am soo nervous!! I have my bubhub ribbon too:D

the kids have been up since 6 so I apologise in advance if there naughty:o
may be a lil bit late stoppin in at betros bros(and im walking into town)

see everyone at the train:wave:

20-09-2006, 07:25
Have fun guys! Wish i could be there! :( I'm glad i didn't today though, Charlee is already crying for me to pick her up and nurse her....hopefully it'll pass soon :rolleyes: .....

mixinitup
20-09-2006, 13:21

Well I had a fantastic time at the park today, Cel and Lissiakisses were the other two who made it and they were just great! Very friendly and easy going, Definetly looking forward to doing it again sometime:thumbsup:

:p Oh yer my boy had a good time too!

Lirael
20-09-2006, 13:27
I was just gonna post that too.:D had a great time im glad i got over my nerves lol both kids are refusing sleep:rolleyes: :fingerscrossed:they sleep all night tonight.

hope we can have some more ppl come next time thanks lissiakisses and mixinitup for a fun day in the park:wave:

lissiakisses
21-09-2006, 09:02
I agree girls! The park was good fun!!

The best part was, Xanthi was in bed by 6.30 and slept all night! That's excellent since her normal bed time is around 9!

Well I shouldn't have said that was the best part. The best part was getting out of the house and meeting 2 gorgeous mums and their kids!!!

We'll have to do it again soon!!

onesofar
21-09-2006, 13:13
Hey guys,, sounds like you all had fun at the park. I will definately come next time. We'll have to do it soon. Glad it all went well for you all.

mrsbutterflygirl
22-09-2006, 14:12
Hey girls.... sorry i didn't make it i have been having internet troubles at home and thus have no internet for another week.. i wasnt sure if it was still on....

Hope to cacth up soon... (when i am back on full-time :))

crazychik
25-09-2006, 18:28
hi, im new to this and ive lived near toowoomba for 2 months and dont know anyone. i have 3 boys 2 4 6, i would liketo meet some new people for get togethers adn stuff.

mixinitup
25-09-2006, 19:12
Hello everyone,:wave:

So shall we try and organise a day to meet up?
Like same as last time wednesday at 10:00 at queens park?
Any day is good for me really...Shall we make it for say next wednesday? Heck I'd go this wednesday even:D But understand that not everyone has a missing social life like me,lol! Have never been to scallywags before so would be open to going there for a meet up too....

lissiakisses
27-09-2006, 14:54
Hey!

I'm definitely up for another get together!!

Any day's good for me too. I'm another one with a missing social life!!! lol

Lirael
28-09-2006, 15:14
wednesday the 4th or wed the 11 of october are good for me!! hopefully some more of u toowoomba/surrounds gals can come

mixinitup
02-10-2006, 17:06
hey ladies,

So how's bout we make it the 11th? So c'mon on guys post in and let us know if ya coming hey:thumbsup: Shall we bring something along like last time? I'll start off, thought I might bring some type of cakes, maybe jam roll's (from the shop):o lol!
Wanna meet near the train again? at Queens park?

Lirael
02-10-2006, 17:10
we are all sick!! not sure bout the 11th now as SIL has had her baby early may be going to see her next tues(NSW) i will keep u guys posted though:p but u guys should def have another meet:yes:

Miss_Vicki
03-10-2006, 09:28
tomorrow would of been good ;) not sure about next wk , i getttin the windows tinnted on the car next week , so would have the morning free,
sop mabie next week i could meet up with you guys :D

lissiakisses
04-10-2006, 15:34
Hey everyone!

I'll be there next wednesday! I wish i'd read this earlier coz i would've gone to the park this morning too. I'm bored at home and would've loved to catch up with some of you!

I'm not sure what i'll bring - maybe cob loaf again? It's such a dilemma deciding!!

Catch you all next week!

Miss_Vicki
08-10-2006, 20:28
Is there a meet on this week? If so can someone PM me the details :)

lissiakisses
10-10-2006, 14:35
Hey guys!

I'm not sure if the meet is going ahead tomorrow or not, but i won't be able to make it after all. I have to go see a specialist and he's squeezing me in tomorrow morning.

I'll have to catch up with you all next time!
Takr care,
Caree