View Full Version : about to begin iui journey!!!
possanda
27-08-2011, 09:22
:bigwelcome: Bubbanails.
AFM - Had an visit to the Emergency Dep. yesterday.... The night before had terrible ovarian pain, the next morning it was all up the right side of my back and I couldn't lift my right leg without pain or sit down without pain. I was there for like 8 hours getting BT's, urine samples, scans etc...... NOTHING!!! Absolutely nothing. They were miffed.
The Internal U/S was extremely painful, they couldn't find my left Ovary, and I had to keep pushing down on my left side while she searched. They sent an urgent update to the Gyne. department. So hopefully I will get seen sooner.
So today I am still confused as too what was happening with my body yesterday, I tend to believe it was trying to kill me. hahah.
How is everyone?
lesley76
27-08-2011, 10:06
:celebrate: welcome bubbanails and good luck with your journey.
poss geez you are having a rough trott at the moment. I really hope that you get some answers soon. It must be so frustrating for you.
Df has finished up fishing for the season so he is home with me now. I get lots of help which is nice. We had such a busy week and I'm exhausted.....off to Margaret River today as most of our friends live there...I'm looking forward to it but not the 4hr drive. My latest pg symptom is cankles!!! Bloody fluid retention......aarrgg...I must keep my feet up.
I have to go to see my ob every week now. I had a scan the other day and we could see bubs hair flapping around in the fluid...must have heaps of hair like i did :)
I hope you are all well
prettydino
27-08-2011, 21:09
Oh poss! That all sounds terrible! I hope you will start feeling better soon. It must be so frustrating to hear that all the tests didn't show anything when you are feeling so crap. I know as a medico myself, I would be feeling equally miffed when I can clearly see that a patient is sick but yet all the tests are unhelpful. Medical science clearly has a LONG way to go.... take care of yourself. :hugs:
Afm, I've taken the plunge and ordered the big items of baby furniture. 2 cots + mattresses, a twin stroller, a change table, bassinets, a bath on a stand and 2 car seats. Delivery would have been today except the weather in Brisvegas is foul, so the shop rang and asked if they could delay delivery, otherwise everything would get wet! Of course I agreed. Looking forward to their arrival though!
Lesley, yay! Not long to go now. The countdown truly begins when you get to see your doc once a week. And yay also for your DH being by your side. I am so excited for you. Have you looked at compression stockings for your legs? I've been told they help a lot.
bubbanails
28-08-2011, 02:01
Nawh poss i hope they find out whats or it buggers off for good....i too suffer with unexplained pain and all specialists are miffed and cannot work it out. It horrible trying to explain it to others they say whats wrong you say well apparently its nothing, im just in extreme pain. :hugs:
Nice to meet you girls....so pretty dino, you have to in the oven ??? how exciting would you mind telling me how they were conceived ( sorry i havent read all the way back)
Lesley...your nearly due hunny, do you know what sex your having ??? and was your bundle of love conceived wit IUI ?
A little about me....My dh and i have been together for 13 years and have a 9 yr old DD together we have been trying ever since she was born to have another. She was conceived after infertility investigation (lap HSC and O scrape) my 8 week check up i was 6 weeks, had a horrible pregnancy and had to be induced which failed after 16 hrs of trying to dilate....they decided to do emergency C-section.
We had an attempt with clomid in 2006 to have another and fell on the first round. We MC at 9 weeks and was to devastated to try the clomid again. We started back on clomid in aug 2010 and got a bfp in jan 2011 which ended in MC at 7 weeks again.
We continued with the clomid until last month but to no avail. My fs told me to continue taking it till dec and we will go from there. I wasnt happy with his plan and he wasnt willing to try anything else so i went elsewhere. We are now a repromed and the new fs is great he is booking us straight in for IUI, as dh spermies are of excellent quality it just me who doenst O. He seems to think we have a pretty good chance of IUI to work.
He was disgusted when i told him how many rounds of clomid i had and was expected to continue for a few more months. He told me you are only suposed to do 8 round in your lifetime :eek:
So thats a bit about me and sorry if you fell asleep reading it, i look forward to getting to know you all and seeing some beautiful babies born here. :wave:
prettydino
28-08-2011, 09:19
Good morning bubbanails! Thanks for your story. To cut my story short, essentially I had 2 lots of clomid and IUI and these weren't successful. Then I started the long down regulation protocol for IVF using nasal spray and injectables. Ovaries didn't respond with enough follicles to do egg retrieval, so that cycle was converted to our 3rd iui attempt. And miracle of miracles, I got a bfp with the 2 follicles I had. Every day I feel very blessed and thank the universe for allowing my 2 passengers on board. I only pray they have a pleasant journey and reach their destination safely!
:gl: to you on your journey!
lesley76
29-08-2011, 11:14
bubbanails I had one round of iui with daily shots of 25 of puregon until my trigger at cd11 then 3 shots of pregnyl after iui. Thats good that you have a new fs...they sound a bit more proactive. My fs was extremely proactive which really helps. We don't know the sex yet of bub, but not long until we find out ;)
Pretty it's so exciting buying things for the nursery!! Is the time going fast for you?
I have thought about compression stockings but have just been trying to keep my feet elevated which has help a lot. They were sooooo bad over the weekend...even my girlfriends who have all had babies said that my feet were REALLY swollen. I've had them up since we got home yesterday and they have gone down. I'm back to the ob tomorrow so will let her know.
My ob said the other day that she doesn't want me to go over my due date as I have proven myself to be "untrustworthy" as I have had a miscarriage at 12 weeks...those were her exact words. There must be some ob conference interstate around the time of my due date because every time I see her she has another excuse to try and induce me. She is sending me for a growth scan on friday as she is also trying to tell me that bub is big...those scans are sooo inaccurate...whatever.....I'm not going to give in to her, unless she has a bloody good medical reason to back her up.
Poss how are you feeling?
prettydino
29-08-2011, 14:24
Hey Lesley, I'd have to agree with you and think that unless there is a huge medical reason I wouldn't allow my OB to induce me this early. You've still got several weeks to go and yes, you're right, those scans aren't terribly accurate for estimating baby's weight. I'm not a gynae/Ob specialist but personally I feel that if both you and bub are well then it would be better to wait for your labour to start naturally, or at least make it to your due date.
Time isn't moving fast enough for me! I can't wait to meet my passengers. The furniture I ordered arrived yesterday and I had fun this morning putting the pram together. Thank goodness the twin stroller fits in the car! Will definitely have fun playing with it in the months ahead.
Poss, how are you feeling?
lesley76
31-08-2011, 12:20
Hi Girls. What a 24 hours I've had. I was admitted to hospital yetserday after my ob appointment as she thought I may have the beginnings of pre eclampsia. My blood pressure was through the roof, I was also having headaches and lots of swelling. I was monitored over night and was allowed to come home this morning. I'm on bed rest now until bub comes :(. It's going to be very hard for me to sit around for a month...at least I can do it at home though. I also got a dry run of what staying at my hospi will be like when I have bub....I can't fault it. And the food is amazing :laughing:.
How is everyone else?
prettydino
31-08-2011, 19:23
Oh Lesley, I hope you're alright! You're so close to the end now, almost term, so bub will be in your arms very soon! Take it as your final rest cure before the fireworks start! Hope everything is smooth-sailing from now on...:fingerscrossed:
OMG, I can't believe you find the hospital food amazing. I've eaten my fair share of that stuff while working and I can't believe they expect people to get well on that. Anyway, you must write a complimentary letter to the hospital kitchen! :laughing:
I'm ok. Growing larger and larger, bump getting in the way, can't bend over, reflux, difficulty sleeping, backache. But when I think of the 2 miracle passengers I'm carrying, I'm always overwhelmed with gratitude and joy.
They are kicking harder now. And DH can actually feel them through my tummy, which is incredibly exciting for him. Now and then if I stare hard at my tummy and they happen to kick, I can see my tummy move. This I find very amusing, but I'm sure I won't find it so funny when they get bigger and the kicks start to hurt!
Stay well.:hugs:
lesley76
03-09-2011, 11:15
:laughing: about the hospital food...I also like plane food.....go figure
I'm feeling good, except I can feel my bp start rising as soon as I do anything so I just have to sit around :crying: It's driving me crazy. I will be full term next Friday (37 weeks) so bub can come any time after that please :yes:
Pretty I was around 25 weeks when my belly popped and I started to "feel" pg....not long for you either...those little angels will be here before you know it
How is everyone else???? Any news???
Where is HIIC
bubbanails
06-09-2011, 13:50
lesley i hope your feeling better and getting ready to bring that bubba into the world... my cousins wife just had her little boy last week, she was so scared but did an awesome job so proud of her.
pretty....do you have any belly pics to share.....
AFM...still waiting for bloody af to show up so i can have this blooming lipidol flush...come on already geez i must be impatient or i have just waited to long.
prettydino
06-09-2011, 17:29
Not sure if this will work. I don't know how to resize my pics from the camera, so I've uploaded to this link. First time I've done this. This is a pic I took today.
http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i443/prettydino/pregnancy/?action=view¤t=23weeksb.jpg
Bubbanails, long time no hear! How u doin? What's a lipidol flush?
Lesley, I'm so excited that you're so close! Read trashy novels! Watch trashy TV! Put those legs up! Oh, oh, oh. I'm cheerleading for you!!! Stay well.
bubbanails
06-09-2011, 20:12
OMG that is such a cute photo...look at you widdle bump.
The lipidol flush is the dye test, i think thats what he called it. He said i need to have it before we do iui to make sure eggy can get though. The run dyd through a catherter placed in the cervix while having a US or x ray im not sure which one, but they need to do it after a bleed....hence the waiting.
Dancing Queen
07-09-2011, 19:25
Hello Ladies
Can I join this thread? I am about to begin my IUI journey next month. Wicked I know you from Clomid support thread.
I am booked for Hystogram (Dye Test) this Friday. depending on the results my FS will decide if he wants to start IUI next cycle.
Lesley wow you fell preggers on 1st IUI cycle!! that gives me hope :-)
Pretty nice snap :)
prettydino
07-09-2011, 20:16
Hi Dancing Queen,
Welcome! :bigwelcome: I'm in BrisVegas too.
I hope you get what you wish for soon!
Good luck with the dye test. Let us know how you are doing. Most ladies from our thread, even the graduates, still keep tabs on everyone's progress.
:babydust1: to you.
bubbanails
08-09-2011, 08:54
Ohhhh hello luvie...sad to see you here but happy to share it with you....im waiting to have my dye test to....bloody af im still waiting. taps foot impatiently......
He is in control
08-09-2011, 14:59
Happy to see new members on here and it gladdens my heart to know that this thread is still alive and active.
When I decided to take a break, I remember setting up a reminder for 1:30pm on September 8 2011 basically because I know this will mark a few days to Lesley's due date and also a few weeks/months to Pretty's DD.
My warm regards to Prettydino and Lesley mostly because these are the girls that rocked this thread back in the days and it's gald to know that you are still supporting people who are forging ahead.
I've tried to see if Lissyloulou has posted in recent times but I'm too lazy to read through all the previous posts on this thread. It will be glad to know how she is going 'cos she's such a wonderful person who's story I will like to follow. No matter what you are passing through right now, please know that I have you in my prayers.
Lesley...Oh my sweets, gone are those days when we it was just you and I rocking this thread. It warms my heart to know that you are doing well and eventhough I have only read your last 3 posts (due to laziness), I can see that all is running well for you and you are well prepared for the bid day. I have confidence that it will soon be over and bub will be here soon. Please share photos when he/she is born. Did you cave in and find out bub's gender eventually? I think you are one sort of a strong woman and probably didn't find out. How's your DF and do you guys have palns in place for your wedding? I think we once talked about that but can't remember vividly so if I'm saying rubbish, just pardon me. Who is coming around for bub's arrival? My heart is with you darling and not long again. Everyday, I pray that my time draws near and I just can't wait.
Prettydine...Arrgh the joys! What an awesome photo of you. Haha! I just can't wait to be in your shoes. You look fabulous, petit and cute, infact this pregnancy suits you no doubt. How's preparation for the twins? Do you have 2boys / 2girls or one of each on board? I would prefer to have 2girls or one of each. It's just a personal thing 'cos I think coping with 2 growing boys in the house will be too much trouble for me, lol. Anyway, endless joy is it when they arrive, boys and their mothers have a special bond that no one can explain. How many more weeks / months to go? tick tick tick...
I remember angelanathan and I hope she is going well too. Not sure where she is in her journey. There are other lovely ladies too but I don't think I can read back to fetch out all the names.
Nothing has happened really since my departure. I've just been quiet and living my life. I have not done any treatments nor seen any FS since then. I finished up the savings and got my tax return on top of it which makes us now have more than enough for a fresh stim cycle since we will not be having any contribution from Medicare. THe money is just there in Dh's account breathing nicely. Once we get our heads around some things, we will kick start an IVF cycle. For now, we do not know when we are starting, we just know we will do 1 cycle before the end of this year and just in case that cycle doesn't work, we will do another one in 2012.
Our mind is made up never to give up so we will keep trying and saving towards the expenses. Unfortunately for those of us who are not PR or Australians, the rules for applying for the PR aint favourable as such at this moment. We are working hard towards applying for the PR, infact we should put in our application before March 2012, all things being equal.
Part of the reasons I took a bow was the fact that I felt someone I know so closely already knows ny username and everything I discussed here was taken up with me over the phone just minutes after posting. Haha! I'm still not sure what is happening so I will wait to be contacted by this person again.
Life has been so boring for me in the past couple of months. It's just been work, church, studies/research and that's it. I just want my own child...simple! I believe my life will pick up well once I have my dream fulfilled. In fact, I still can't beleive that I deactivated my facebook for the past 4 months and will never sign in until I'm UTD. Everything has become un-important to me. I don't even contact my friends again 'cos there is just nothing to discuss that interests me. I just want my child, period!
Anyway girls, I'm really happy to see every one travelling well and I hope not to chicken out again 'cos this is the best place to be during this phase of my life, it's just that it's hard to come on regularly when we are not on the same page per se (I mean I'm not cycling and I'm not preggers) so what is there for me to contribute?
Have fun everyone and pleasant baby pebbles to you all.
Fertile Wishes,
HIIC - yEs He iS...nO dOuBt AbOuT tHaT !!!
sfurniss86
08-09-2011, 18:53
hi guys, me n DH are starting IUI soon, hope you dont mind me joining. is every1 having luck with IUI.
:fingerscrossed:
prettydino
08-09-2011, 20:30
Hello all,
HIIC, welcome back! It's wonderful to hear from you. Lesley and I have been wondering and wondering how you're doing and waiting for your return. Please don't feel as though you have nothing to contribute. Feel free to write whatever you feel like writing. I sometimes feel as though we're like an online sisterhood. It's looking like I'll have 2 little girls. It would be ideal to have 1 of each but I am very grateful as it is and my family will be absolutely complete if I can bring these 2 lovely ladies into the world safely. DH is very pleased with the idea of 2 little misses joining the clan, he's always preferred little girls. All my friends who have 2 boys have offered to swap!
I think Angel is about to begin her IVF journey.
Sfurniss, welcome :bigwelcome:.
We've had a number of ladies graduate with successful iuis, myself amongst them. So yes, it does work! Hopefully you will have success very soon during your time with us too.
angelanathan
08-09-2011, 20:37
On my phone so just a quick one.
I'm on the pill start sniffing on Wednesday. Eeek then jabbing on 22nd epu scheduled for 3-7oct.
Found out I have underactive thyroid so more pills
Good luck everyone.
prettydino
08-09-2011, 20:41
Good luck, angel. The sniffing gives u a bitter taste in your mouth, hope they warned you about that!So have a bikkie ready or something...
With the jabbing, just be quick with the needle, it hurts less. The more you look at it and think, the worse it gets.
All the best!:cheerleader2:
Dancing Queen
08-09-2011, 21:42
Hello everyone
I am a bit scared to go for dye test tomorrow. Don't know what to expect!! I want this to be over soon. He is in control hope we will get out wish soon. I read that u had dreadful experience with Dr Das. Hang on thr our time will come.
I was put on clomid by my last FS without proper monitoring and was told to just keep taking clomid till 3 cycle before seeing him again.
At the end went and saw another FS who informed me clomid is not best treatment as hubbub got low morphology!!!
Anyways that's Abt me. Looking fwd to share my iui journey with u girls.
He is in control
09-09-2011, 08:17
Pretty...Wow! Good to know you have 2 princesses on board. Safe delivery dear. And thanks for the warm welcome, I will sure try and share whatever i sgoing on, whether fertility related or not. When are you due? Who's going to be around for the big day? What a precious moment that lies ahead of you. You are pretty small in stature so I reckon 2 boys will be too much trouble for you...not that you wouldn't be grateful if what you had 2 boys on board..lol
Angelanathan...Wow! Already moving on with the IVF journey. All the best hun, it feels good to know that you are getting closer. I pray and hope this is it for you and your dreams will be fulfilled.
Sfurmiss...Welcome. Here's to a short and smooth ride on the IUI thread. I pray and wish you the best as you start. Yes, it does work well, infact on first attempt it worked for Lesley and a couple of people just got the BFP on 2nd /3rd attempt so I'm keeping everything crossed for you.
DancingQueen...Yeah, I've had a bit of a rough ride but not that bad anyway and eventhough my much loved FS stuffed things up for me, he is very well informed and knowledgeable. It's just that I couldn't bear him experimenting with me knowing that all the costs are paid out of pocket and we've got no insurance rebate. I don't think I will go back to him 'cos of the fear of stuffing up the 4th time. I will not be doing IUI again but I sure wish you the best.
The "dye test" isn't as bad as you think. I did mine and it wasn't bad at all. I have read that it only becomes painful when there are blockages so relax honey.
Lesley...over to you! Now where is Lesley???????????????????????
Enjoy your weekend girls.
Fertile Wishes,
HIIC
lesley76
09-09-2011, 09:57
Hello!!!! HIIC!!!!! You're back :smiliedance: I can hardley believe my eyes...I'm so glad :yes:
Don't feel bad about taking a break and please don't feel like you have nothing to contribute. Some days I have nothing to say either. I am soooo glad that you and DH have some money behind you for when you decide to take the ivf plunge.
We still don't know bubs sex and we have put talks of weddings off for a while...although, df brings it up all the time. I think we will just have something very small next year some time. Do you have any idea when you will start ivf?? LOL I'm so impatient...sorry.
Sfurniss86...welcome and good luck :cheerleader1:
Angel...I agree with pretty...jab quick...after the first couple it's easy though.
Dancing queen..... Good luck today, you will be fine :yes:
So my bp is still high so I've had more test and I have to go in for more monitoring today. Ob really wants me to think about induction...as I'm 37 weeks today I'm full term. I really want to avoid being induced as it can be so much more harder than normal labour...but I have to keep mine and bubs safety in mind too. I'm sooo bloody uncomfortable so I would be happy for bub to be in my arms and not squishing my lungs :laughing:.
Anyway, I'll let you know how I go. Good luck today Dancing queen!
Poss are you still around?
prettydino
09-09-2011, 10:39
HIIC, I'm booked for a C-section 3 days b4 x'mas; I would be 38.5 weeks by then. Wondering if I can persuade my FS to do me 1 week b4 so I can be home by X'mas day? But really, my biggest anxiety right now is that the little misses might decide to jump the gun and come early. So I'm praying every night that they're finding their current residence comfy and will choose to stay in there for as long as possible. DH and his parents will be around to support me. Got most of my big baby items, but they are still in packing boxes right now.
Haha, u r funny. I'm actually not that small! Maybe it's a flattering angle or something. I'm 168cm in height, fairly tall for an Asian woman.
Will u be staying with CFC and just changing FS? Or will u look for a new clinic completely?
Lesley, all the best and I hope your bub arrives safely into the world! :cheerleader1: We want to see pics of our thread's very 1st arrival!
Dancing Queen, good luck with ur dye test today. I didn't have one but from talking to diff people, the experience seems to be variable. Remember to have a good rest when u r home. Don't go back to work, as one of my work colleagues did! I had to chase her home from the office! Keep us posted.
Poss, where r u?
He is in control
09-09-2011, 11:59
Yay Lesley...Happy to read your post. OMG! You are good to go already. OMG, you will be bringing to the world this thread's very first bub. Arrgh! The Joys! I am so elated and really can't wait see our prince / princess 's pictures. Oh! I'm not patient again...woohoo!
Prettydino...3 days to xmas sounds good. At least in coming years you can always have a huge Christmas week with the girls' bday., plus festive season is always very relaxing so that's a good thing. My bday is actually on 21/12 so if the girls choose to stay till 22/12, I will always have them to remember just a day after mine. I will be praying along with you that they arive just when you want them and I know all will be well. I know singletons stay longer than multiples but I know yours is a comfy zone and all you have to do is talk to "your girls", let them know what you want and I'm sure they will dance to mummy's tune.
What? You are really tall for an Asian woman 'cos I have a couple of Asian friends and they are like "short short short". Haha (I'm pretty short too at 154cm).
With the FS thing, I think I will be changing clinics, I have made my enquiries and all I have to do now is book in to see a new FS and get a referral. I already have a copy of my file from the previous clinic (I asked them to send copy to me).
I just hope you and Lesley will be here still even after bub is born to share the photos and pleasant experiences of having little ones with us.
If I choose to stay with CFC, would like to see your FS, what's his name and where is his room?
I already have a date (Next Month) in mind to contact some FS rooms and book first appointment. I just hope I will still be able to get an appointment this year? Must get one oooo!!!
Quick question girls, do you reckon my test results will be useless by now? I did all investigations and tests in December 2010 and I have read somewhere (can't remember where) that fertility test results / investigations become irrelevant after 1 year and new tests have to be ordered. How true is this? Does anyone have an idea? I will hate to see a new FS in November/December and have to do all tests again. Argh
Back to work now...
He is in control
09-09-2011, 12:04
Lesley..Are you doing a C-section or natural birth? Induced labour? I hope that's not going to be too hard on you and bub, I really want a peaceful birth experience from you.
Pretty and Lesley...Bear in mind that you girls MUST upload birth stories for us ooo.
The story must start from when you started preparing to leave home for the hostipal, must cover everything that happened along the way and must end with a description of how you got back home with bubs and the joys that follow thereafter.
I really can't wait to read Lesley's first then tick tick December here we come!
prettydino
09-09-2011, 12:15
Hi HIIC,
I see Dr Peng NG and his rooms are in Sunnybank Private Hospital. He's a man of few words, but he gets to the point, which I like. He's got quite a dry sense of humour...:yes:. I don't think I had to wait too long to get an appointment with him from memory...his rooms are always full. DH and I have a standing joke that he must have cornered the entire Asian female population of Southside, but i think that is because he speaks many of the chinese dialects. He must work insane hours. I've been in to see him on both Saturdays and Sundays before when I was going through the iui process. I've found him to be pretty careful with the monitoring process and on occasion, he has even rung me personally with information, which was very good of him. Even rung me late one evening to congratulate me on my bfp and hcg results!
Oh for sure, I will relate my birth story! I keep a written diary, see. So I'm more than happy to share, if you girls want to hear.
I don't know about the validity of previous investigations. I think it would be quite individual to the FS. You might want to highlight that you don't get rebates and so would prefer to avoid unnecessary expense from tests being repeated unnecessarily.
Chat soon.
He is in control
09-09-2011, 14:01
Prettydino...Thanks for the info regarding your FS. He must be pretty good and if a fair bit of Asian girls like him, then an African girl like me should like him too. Afterall Asians and Africans have a bit of similar cultural values:yes:.
Good to know he even sees his patients on weekends when necessary, that's really great and also an indication that he isa true Chinese man 'cos I know they can be workaholics:yes:. Also sounds great that he rang you personally. I know my FS will never do that. He's not just as nice as that. Even when he stuffed things up, he made a joke of it and said "Even God is not a good Engineer" I made him explain himself and he said "if God was a good Engineer then every woman should fall pregnant on ovulation day as long as there is egg and sperm...lol bless him!
I really don't worry if Dr NG has a dry or no sense of humour at all, my dear this is not a laughing matter, just tell me the truth about my situation, put in your best to help me and be diligent - that's all I want for the huge money. Not asking for too much am I?
Ok, I know Lesley once said "she will not be working until bub is born" How about you? Working? Full time / Part time? If you are not working, when do you plan to return to work?
Catch you all later...
Dancing Queen
09-09-2011, 20:22
Hey Girls
I just had by HSG test done and glad that both of my tubes are working fine!!:smiliedance: Now Bring on IUI.. yeahhhhh.. Cant wait to see my FS again to start the process.
I am not a big fan of injecting myself. never done it before and not looking forward to it. My hubby is super excited about jabbing me though ;) next cycle seems light years away.......
Pretty I am glad you liked Dr NG. My experience with him was not that good. Having said that I like him as a person but it just didn't work with him. All my Asian friends love him though. I use to live in Sunnybank Hills and so i guess got referred to him. Did IUI work for you or you went for IVF? last i read you were thinking of IVF and thereafter i stopped Reading further. I feel like I already know you guys :yes:
He is in Control are you here on work Visa? Some of my friends had a hard time converting their work visa into PR.
Lesley you must be getting excited for your D Day. All the best and take care of yourself. keep us posted on your progress. which hospital are you booked in?
How was your experience with IUI girls? Clomid use to make me extra emotional and sensitive. I know IUI will do the same :(.
prettydino
10-09-2011, 09:33
Happy weekend!
HIIC, I am working parttime 3 days a week, which is just enough. It helps time pass a bit quicker. At the end of the week though, I am quite happy to lounge around on the sofa! I'm aiming to work till the end of October, but going to keep things flexible, may in fact stop a bit earlier than that. It'll depend on how things are going. Already checked with my boss and he's cool with it. I think he's terrified that things might 'happen' while at work and he doesn't want to be responsible for it! Recently a lady broke her waters prematurely at 30 weeks in his department and added to his paranoia!
Dancing Queen, yay for clear tubes! es, I've heard that Dr Ng isn't universally popular, but I don't have a problem with him at all. I think partly it's his manner. As I said before, he's a man of few words. He's perfectly happy to answer questions but you have to make your list and ask him. He's not the kind who'll overwhelm you with lots and lots of information. He gives you your options in a nutshell and that's it.
Oh, I did start the protocol for IVF but did not proceed to egg retrieval because I only made 2 follicles. So we converted to iui (3rd overall attempt) and hit jackpot there. I have also taken clomid before. I've been lucky, never had any side effects with either clomid or Gonal-F, couldn't even tell the difference that I was taking them. I guess the experience of side effects is very individual.
Chat soon.
lesley76
10-09-2011, 10:33
Blood pressure was down a bit yesteray...yay. I have to go back on Tuesay. I think this is the part of being pregnant that women dread....so close but yet so far :yes:...every twinge that I get, I'm like...oooohh that could be the start of a contraction....but it's not. All in good time. The waiting is going to kill me. I've got the worst cankles too...the hurt. I have to try and keep off my feet for most of the day which is very hard...especially when all I want to do is clean :laughing:
Hiic, I'm so glad you have a plan...we will be waiting for all of your exciting updates :yes:...I am hoping for a drug free natural birth, hence why I really want to avoid induction as it can make labour much more difficult..having said that, I have a very open mind and I know that things don't always go the way we want. As long as bub and I are well...thats the main thing. I will give you all a very detailed story after it happens :D
Dancing queen...I'm glad it went well for you yesterday. I was the same and was so excited to be starting iui. Don't worry about the jabs...it's a piece of cake. Yes I was lucky enough to fall pg on our first iui cycle. We had unexplained infertility..iui did the trick for us.
Pretty...That would be nice if you finish work sooner, like you said just play it by ear. I don't know about you but this pg has gone soooo fast for me. Rest as much as you can. How many weeks will you be when you have your csection?
Rugby world cup is on now, so I officially have lost all control of the TV :hissy:
You can come any time now bub and save me from this boredom...
prettydino
12-09-2011, 13:08
24 week checkup today, and here is a progress photo from today. My fundal height is measuring 36cm...eeeks. I'm definitely getting there in terms of size...
http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i443/prettydino/pregnancy/?action=view¤t=24weeksb.jpg
Lesley, sounds like your nesting instincts are kicking in big time!! Haha, hopefully bub will get a move on and enter the world in a timely manner before you get overcome by boredom! I'll be 38.5 weeks by the time my scheduled C-section comes along. Wonder if I can persuade the dr to do me 1 week ahead so I can get out before x'mas? ;) Thinking about stopping work when I hit 28 weeks.
How's everyone else keeping?
:babydust1: to all.
bubbanails
12-09-2011, 21:13
yep you have grown since your last pic such a cute tummy pic.....good to see all going nicely.
Lesley....im glad you BP went down...keep resting my love i know its hard.
DQ....great news for you HSG...will you go straight in to IUI this month or will you wait till next month.
AFM...well im STILL waiting on AF so i can have my HSG, i had a tiny bit of tinged cm....then nothing. I have a few nigles now so i hope she is on here way.
He is in control
13-09-2011, 11:28
Hope everyone is fine this today.
Dancing Queen...Yes it's hard to change to PR when on a temporary visa. I'm on a student Visa and just working towards changing this to PR. It is hard my dear, English exam, police tests for all countries you have lived (3 countries for me). Fingerprint checks, employment letters from all employers for the past 10 years, medical examination, academic transcript from all post secondary schools attended (3 Universities for me), change of name evidence, marriage evidence, original birth certificate, bank statement etc...there are heaps of documents to submit, when I went through the check list, I saw about 40 different documents to submit. Hardwork for me as I have lived in 3 countries since I turned 18 and I have attended University in all 3 countries. It's just too draining and too expensive to get all these things but we will get there, it's just a matter of time. Thanks for asking. Glad your HSG test wasn't too bad.
Lesley...I'm happy your BP has gone down and as said earlier I so look forward to reading your story. You deserve the joys dear. My heart is with you all the way.
Prettydino...Yeah, you have grown since the last picture. I easily noticed the tummy increase. You will soon get there, just hang in there and stop work when your instinct tells you to.
Bubbanails...Isn't it strange that TTC makes you so look forward to getting AF so we can move on with our life? I hope the witch hurries up for you and better still, I hope she stays away for the next 9 or so months. Miracles still happen.
Lesley, tick tick tick...
Have fun everyone. Chat soon.!
Hi again ladies :wave:
I had my second round of IUI yesterday and im pleased to say it hurt no where near as much as it did last time!! It was like you all said, uncomfortable and I had a bit of bleeding and discomfort for the rest of the day but other then that all good :yes:
My cervic didnt want to play the game yesterday though, my FS had to spend a bit of time trying to get it to point in the right direction, and then he scratched me with the straw thingy going in, but he said he was able to get it up nice and high in my uterus so we "topped up our numbers" last night as instructed and now we wait.........
blood test on the 28th :fingerscrossed:
He is in control
13-09-2011, 15:55
Hi again ladies :wave:
I had my second round of IUI yesterday and im pleased to say it hurt no where near as much as it did last time!! It was like you all said, uncomfortable and I had a bit of bleeding and discomfort for the rest of the day but other then that all good :yes:
My cervic didnt want to play the game yesterday though, my FS had to spend a bit of time trying to get it to point in the right direction, and then he scratched me with the straw thingy going in, but he said he was able to get it up nice and high in my uterus so we "topped up our numbers" last night as instructed and now we wait.........
blood test on the 28th :fingerscrossed:
Siege...Here's to a sticky BFP. Good luck girl and enjoy your 2WW. Won't be long hun:hugs:
prettydino
14-09-2011, 13:12
Siege...Here's to a sticky BFP. Good luck girl and enjoy your 2WW. Won't be long hun:hugs:
Hi Siege,
Good luck in your 2ww. Lots of babydust to you!
Stay well.
Dancing Queen
14-09-2011, 22:33
Siege all the best for tww. Hope this is your last. Keep us posted.
Pretty nice pic I agree you have definitely grown since your last pic.
He is in control I totally agree about the visa formalities. I come from India and know how it is to get all the documents organized . I came on spouse visa though
Bubbanails my FS is on leave and he advised me not to try this cycle anyways as the risk of tubal pregnancy is greater when u try the same cycle. ( little does he know that I am still trying this month) I have read that chance of conceiving is slightly high after HSG so didn't want to stop trying . I did mine at Mater hospital Brisbane. They don't have female radiologist but the nurse made me very comfortable and I saw the procedure on the screen . Hope u get AF really soon so that u can have urs done.
Morning Ladies
I have been TTC for 18/12 I have done the 6 cycles clomid unsuccessfully, I had a scan which revealed right side is blocked, I started the injections last week and just had my US this am right side has 9-12 follicles left nothing I have to keep the injections going and go back on Monday to see if there is any progress due to right being blocked most likely will be a wasted cycle. I am feeling very deflated and am wondering how others went with IUI and if they had a good growth in a couple of days?
Kate 3of4:goodvibes:
Schnauzer
15-09-2011, 09:50
Just wanted to let you girls know I reached the half way mark today! :smiliedance:
Baby is doing great, had my morph scan on Tuesday and he's right on average for size and doing great, and he's a boy, I have a gender scan at 16 weeks because I couldn't wait for the 19 week scan lol
Welcome to the new ladies who have joined the thread, I am an oldie that very rarely posts but I still get a daily email and read how everything is going for you all.
I had 4 x IUI's, fell pregnant on cycle 2, but miscarried, and then again at cycle 4, so thats really a 50% success rate for conception, pretty good imo.
I can't answer any question about drugs or follicles though as my cycles were natural and I did IUI because we had to use my husbands sperm due to him being on chemo.
I did have some uterine adhesions that had to be removed during a hystoroscopy, they discovered those in my HyCoSy.
So overall not a very eventful journey, but still very long and time consuming, I had my first appointment in April last year and got my BFP for this bub at the end of May this year.
Best of luck to you all with your cycles, hang in there!
Lesley and Prettydino - It's great to see your pregnancies progressing so well, and Lesley, best of luck for a quick and safe delivery of your baby in the next few weeks, how exciting!
lesley76
15-09-2011, 10:42
Pretty your bump is so cute. How exciting!! Not long at all until you finish work.
Hiic how are you dear?
Seige I have everything crossed for you for this cycle. Good luck.
Dancing queen I would probably do the same as you and not skip a cycle...it's already hard enough waiting for a whole month let alone 2.
3of4 what injections are you using? I fell pg on my first iui round and started jabbing on cd2 then had iui on cd11 so yes my follies did grow pretty fast. I was on 25 of puregon. :bigwelcome: BTW
AFM my bp has dropped a bit which is good so I only have to go back next wednesday. I'm going to be 38 weeks tomorrow :eek: I can't believe it. Ob told me to start with raspberry leaf tea and lots of sex if I want to avoid induction. She is really trying to support my birth wishes. Sorry for the whinge but I'm sooooooooooooooooo uncomfortable...I can't sleep, I can't stand on my poor little feet, I have blocked sinus, carpel tunnel in my hands, heartburn galore, back pain......eerrgghh.
But I'm sooooo very excited to meet my little bub. I'm not even feeling nervous or scared just excited. I'm off now for some raspberry leaf tea....
lesley76
15-09-2011, 10:45
Schnauzer.....I'm so glad you are progressing nicely :goodvibes: How are you feeling?
You must be over the moon about your little boy:Cloud9Blue:. Thank you for your well wishes.I will keep you updated.
Lesley76
I am on 75 Puregon started day 2 it is now Day 9 and 7th day of injections I am to go back on Monday which will be day 13 but Day 11 of jabs - I am still learning all the abbreviations so please excuse my 'long hand'.
prettydino
15-09-2011, 19:59
3of4, welcome! I was successful on my 3rd iui. I did clomid 1st 2 cycles and GonalF for the last one. I would start my meds on CD2 and have my iui around CD 17 or so, so my follicles didn't grow at lightning speed or anything. But each person is different, so don't get too disheartened.
Schnauzer, wonderful to hear from you. Glad to hear that everything is going well and the morph scan was fine. You must be starting to feel your little boy 'nudging' you now and then by now!
Lesley, good to know BP is still under control....hope the raspberry leaf tea works!!!:D
Afm, I've been having intermittent sharp stabbing pains in my lower belly when I try to stand up after sitting for long periods. Dr Google tells me it's round ligament pain. So today, I bit the bullet, went to the women's physio at my workplace and she gave me a Tubigrip compression stocking to support my tummy a little> It's not going to help with my internal pains, but at least it'll help my sacroiliac joints and stop my tummy feeling as though it's going to drop onto my knees! I think sooner or later I'm going to have to get one of those industrial strength belly support belts.
I'm planning to stop work in 3 weeks' time. I know it's earlier than I originally planned, but I really think I will be too big to move around comfortably by then. I'm only 24 weeks and measuring like I'm term for a single baby! So looks like I can fill the rest of my free days by lying around, reading trashy novels, and continuing to arrange my nursery's bits and pieces.
Stay safe and well, everyone.
Dancing Queen
15-09-2011, 21:10
Welcome 3of4 :celebrate: I will be doing injections next cycle (probably in October) so dont know what goes on yet. Will ask you loads of question then:yes:
Dancing Queen
15-09-2011, 21:16
Just wanted to let you girls know I reached the half way mark today! :smiliedance:
Baby is doing great, had my morph scan on Tuesday and he's right on average for size and doing great, and he's a boy, I have a gender scan at 16 weeks because I couldn't wait for the 19 week scan lol
Welcome to the new ladies who have joined the thread, I am an oldie that very rarely posts but I still get a daily email and read how everything is going for you all.
I had 4 x IUI's, fell pregnant on cycle 2, but miscarried, and then again at cycle 4, so thats really a 50% success rate for conception, pretty good imo.
I can't answer any question about drugs or follicles though as my cycles were natural and I did IUI because we had to use my husbands sperm due to him being on chemo.
I did have some uterine adhesions that had to be removed during a hystoroscopy, they discovered those in my HyCoSy.
So overall not a very eventful journey, but still very long and time consuming, I had my first appointment in April last year and got my BFP for this bub at the end of May this year.
Best of luck to you all with your cycles, hang in there!
Lesley and Prettydino - It's great to see your pregnancies progressing so well, and Lesley, best of luck for a quick and safe delivery of your baby in the next few weeks, how exciting!
:smiliedance: yeah...Schnauzer happy for you.. hope your hubby is ok now. I am like you. I just come online when I have time but get all the post in my email.
You are another IUI success story :cheerleader1: I wish you all the best for the rest of your pregnancy journey. have you decided the name for your boy?
Dancing Queen
15-09-2011, 21:22
:wave:Hey Lesley... your wait will be over soon :) Rasberry leaf tea hummm... must tell this to my friend who will be close to her due date end of this month. She was told to have pinapple juice. looks like you have gr8 ob who tries to support your birth plan:goodvibes:
relax and take it easy.
Dancing Queen
15-09-2011, 21:29
3of4, welcome! I was successful on my 3rd iui. I did clomid 1st 2 cycles and GonalF for the last one. I would start my meds on CD2 and have my iui around CD 17 or so, so my follicles didn't grow at lightning speed or anything. But each person is different, so don't get too disheartened.
Schnauzer, wonderful to hear from you. Glad to hear that everything is going well and the morph scan was fine. You must be starting to feel your little boy 'nudging' you now and then by now!
Lesley, good to know BP is still under control....hope the raspberry leaf tea works!!!:D
Afm, I've been having intermittent sharp stabbing pains in my lower belly when I try to stand up after sitting for long periods. Dr Google tells me it's round ligament pain. So today, I bit the bullet, went to the women's physio at my workplace and she gave me a Tubigrip compression stocking to support my tummy a little> It's not going to help with my internal pains, but at least it'll help my sacroiliac joints and stop my tummy feeling as though it's going to drop onto my knees! I think sooner or later I'm going to have to get one of those industrial strength belly support belts.
I'm planning to stop work in 3 weeks' time. I know it's earlier than I originally planned, but I really think I will be too big to move around comfortably by then. I'm only 24 weeks and measuring like I'm term for a single baby! So looks like I can fill the rest of my free days by lying around, reading trashy novels, and continuing to arrange my nursery's bits and pieces.
Stay safe and well, everyone.
Oh Pretty sorry you are in pain. yeah taking time off from work looks like a good idea. do you have to continue your physio sessions? take care girl :wave:
Hello I am glad I have found this thread so I can read others are going through the same thing and that there have been some success rates gives me a positive feeling. I work in a very busy antenatal clinic so find it very hard some days seeing all these pregnant women and worse still women who dont take care of themselves or don't want the babies. My DF and I have decided to keep trying with IUI but afterwards to look at adoption as I don't think one I can afford IVF but two I dont think I can handle going through all of it again.:D
bubbanails
16-09-2011, 09:31
Welcome 3of4.....gosh that must be hard working there but very rewarding at the same time. I hope the IUI works out for you and we will be here if you need us....the girl in here have been great support. :goodvibes:
AFM......tapping away.....waiting for AF....still, 10 days after provera now, did a hpt just in case (stranger things have happened) its a BFN. Do you think i should ring my FS and ask what to do now or keep waiting for AF ? who isnt coming to this party!
bubbanails
16-09-2011, 15:00
My little spit worked .....af is here now i can ring fs and arrange the HSG and meds.
Dancing Queen
16-09-2011, 19:41
My little spit worked .....af is here now i can ring fs and arrange the HSG and meds.
:highfive:good on you :-) when my AF showed up for HSG I was very happy to see her after a lonnnnnnnnnnnggggggg time. usually i go into mini depression after AF. This time though I was over the moon. :p
prettydino
19-09-2011, 20:47
Nothing much to report on my front. Except that I am feeling really tired. Sleep's continually interrupted by physical discomfort. Have to eat something before bed otherwise I get reflux. When I stand or walk, I feel as though my belly is going to drop to the floor. And I am feeling a little queasy in the mornings again, hopefully it's not the dreaded ms coming back. Whinge, whinge. Sorry, I'll stop now.
On a happier note, I went to Woolies and Big W and started stocking up on little things, like baby wipes, cot sheets, maternity pads, etc. Put them all in the nursery in their plastic bags. Will have fun putting them away when DH and his parents put our baby furniture together.
Shopped for summer maternity wear on the weekend - gosh it's tricky with a twin pregnancy! I'm already the size for nearly term, and yet I have to consider that if all goes well, I still have to remain dressed for another 3 months or so. And everything I tried on is tight already! Such a conundrum....:rolleyes: I suppose if I do hopefully make it to 37 weeks, I'll be so big I won't be going anywhere, so I could make do with daggy shorts and tees stolen from DH's closet.
Hope everyone's well. Loving this summery weather so far!
lesley76
20-09-2011, 00:58
Pretty I was around 25 weeks when my tummy started hurting. I had to wear some sort of support until just recently...for some reason it has stopped hurting, which is a surprise as it's massive :yes:. Don't feel bad for whinging...it's all I seem to do lately....speaking of which.....
I feel terrible now :(....I'm really nauseous all the time and can't eat. I've been having quite a lot of braxton hicks lately which seem to be getting stronger, I guess it's a good sign. I feel like I'm going to be pg for EVER....I've also been super emotional...crying, happy, sad, angry, crying ,happy etc... Reflux is also killing me.
Only 10 days until my dd :smiliedance:.... If I don't make any posts for a few days it's probably just because I feel like crap and can't be bothered...I will let you girls know as soon as bub enters the world :yes:
possanda
20-09-2011, 08:23
Lesley 76 -- Sounds like bubs has dropped, You tend to have less pain they settle into the cervix and you have a hell of a lot less pressure. Sounds like your going go soon. Good luck with it all, I hope your baby is healthy and strong, and that you get everything you want from the birth/labor.
Pretty --- Some of the bigger baby shops have maternity clothing... Or there are also some online places that specialise in twins, perhaps they would have some clothing.
I found maternity clothing really annoying, nothing looked any good, it all seemed to 'old' it was like, your pregnant therfore you have to wear floral print..... (sorry to anyone who likes floral) I hope you find some comfort... Perhaps try going to the pool, floating around might be a nice feeling, weightlessness..... Good for your tendons. Give them a break.
Hi to everyone else..
bubbanails
20-09-2011, 14:58
Lesley....not long at all hunny so very exciting, hope all goes smoothly.
I have booked my HSG for friday....yay....bit nervous but found out we wont be doing the IUI this month so we will have to wait for next cycle.
prettydino
21-09-2011, 17:31
Lesley, good luck with your delivery and I hope with all my heart that everything goes like clockwork and you have your baby safely in your arms very soon. We'll be looking forward to your birth announcement.
Poss, good to see u back! Yeah, it's amazing how horrible some maternity wear can be. Who designs these things?? Although at the rate I'm growing, I think I'll either have to go naked in the 3rd trimester, or buy some curtain material and cut a hole in it for my head and wear that.
Bubbanails, hope your HSG goes well. :smiliedance:
Afm, I've made up my mind. Next week will be my last week at work. I'm so tired these days that I'm not really productive at work anymore. So i might as well bite the bullet, take sick leave and stay at home, rather than have people gossiping and saying that I 'bludge' around at work (although I'd like to think that my colleagues are more professional than that), but you can never be too sure what goes through people's heads...
I know I'll probably be quite bored at home, but kinda looking forward to it too. Not having to commute for 2 hours a day, can sleep in the mornings, catnap whenever I want, dream hopeful and pretty dreams of my little girls...
Chat soon. Stay well, everyone.
He is in control
21-09-2011, 18:56
Hi Girls:wave:
Lesley...Very soon, I say very very soon, you will be :BFing:. I so can't wait to read your story and know if you had a girl or a boy. All the best honey, I've got you in my heart and all I know to do is pray to God. I'm good at it so I will be doing this exclusively for you over the next week until you announce bub's arrival:celebrate:.
Possanda...Good to hear from you. Hope you're doing fine and all is progressing nicely for you:hugs:.
Bubbanail...Yay for HSG on Friday. You will be fine, I reckon. All the best hun and if I may ask why are you not doing IUI this cycle? Next cycle isn't too far away anyway so all should be fine. I pray this is it for you.
DQ...I'm with you on that. Always happy when AF shows up when it is most needed. Just a few times I've been happy to see her though..those were my IUI days when I know the appearance of the witch means a fresh new start for me.
3of4...Welcome. This is a great resource and I hope the journey is nice and sweet for you. We will all love to know how you're going.
Prettydino..Yay for stopping work next week. Please follow your instincts and do what you have to do. I know for sure that no matter how professional work mates look to be on the outside, there would be some internal gossips going around or better still, some of them will just have things going on in their head. Who cares? Do they know what you've been through to get this far?
Per the maternity wears, I know what you mean, I see some pregnant people around and I feel they aint looking their best just for bub's sake. It's worth it. Please check online, especially for UK clothes websites.
When I was living in London, I thought pregnancy will come just after my wedding so I bought a box full of very very lovely maternity wears and I so look forward to wearing them. Most of them actually look more trendy than my day to day clothes so I'm so happy I took that step. Although, I burst into tears each time I look through the box and discover I just can't wear them yet. It's almost 2 years now that I bought those clothes and I think I bought 20 to 30 maternity clothes to cover the different stages of pregnancy, here I am still TTC.
There is this adage that says "he that has a head has no hat and he that has a hat has no head". I guess I am in the category of those with hat but no head:no::no::no:. I just hope this ends soon for me. I just want to have my own child and I know God knows how painful and unbearable this is getting for me and will make my story change for good very soon.
Ok, sorry it's so long. Where else will I do this?. Thanks for reading through and catch up again later.
He is in control
21-09-2011, 18:57
Did I say almost 2 years? I meant almost 3 years...long journey!
lesley76
22-09-2011, 13:02
Hi girls :wave:
Thank you so much for the well wishes and prayers. It really means so a lot to me.
I'm still hanging in there. Blood pressure is pretty good and ob is happy. She wants to induce me at 40+3 which will be the 3rd Oct. So either way we will have a bub very soon. My stomach is HUGE...everyone looks at me when we are out, it's really annoying. I also get calls and txt every day asking if I have had the baby yet :confused:
I feel like saying to everyone."yeah I had the baby a month ago...I must have forgotten to tell you"....
Anyway enough of my hormonal whinging
Pretty I'm so happy for you to be finishing work, it's nice being home. You need lots of rest with those 2 little girls. I've been exhausted for weeks and I only have 1...DF has been wonderful though, as I'm sure your DH will be.
HIIC you will get to wear those beautiful clothes soon, I know it. I'm glad you are still here and haven't given up. You are very brave.
Buba good luck for Friday. The ball is rolling now :yes:.
Poss it's good to hear from you.
Ok, I'm going to go now and drink some raspberry leaf tea, rub clary sage on my belly, go for a walk, eat a curry and dtd.....
Dancing Queen
22-09-2011, 13:08
Hello.....
Lesley the clock is ticking tick... tick...tick... any minute now :-) All the very best.
Pretty Lucky you ....you get time off while I am working my *** off. I work for bank in Home Loans section and this Queensland Boost is killing us all with overtimes and extra work. Make the most of it :-)
3of 4 i know how you must be feeling 2 of my besties are pregnant right now. I am planning a baby shower for 1 of them this Sunday. I am her best friend so it was expected out of me. No one cared how i would feel to plan a baby shower.
I am trying to be positive but the thought of making a Diaper Cake is killing me. I know it is not a big deal but i cant help feel sorry for myself while making Diaper cake and planning Baby Shower games.
Bubba Hope your HSG goes okay :-) we can be IUI buddies if we start it next cycle. I am going for my very first appointment with the nurse at QFG. Its an information session about IUI and i guess they will teach me how to inject myself.... yikkkk the thought scares me.
Hello to everyone I have missed.
Dancing Queen
22-09-2011, 19:20
Did I say almost 2 years? I meant almost 3 years...long journey!
He is in Control You are my role model...3 years and still haven't given up hopes.. I am TTC since 1 year and feel I already had enough.
I will pray for both of us :-) :yes:I know you will get to wear those clothes one day. Keep Smiling mate. God has to smile on us some day :)
Ok so my right ovary grew an egg and this am we went ahead with the iui and now I wait for the 7th of Oct to find out if it has worked chances aren't high as it is the side that is probably blocked the tests were inconclusive. But I didn't want to waste a cycle.
Lesley76 how very exciting 3rd Oct we tell our ladies to go do as much as they can mow the lawns, jump on the trampoline and of course, get flirty with the DH to induce the one thing you have been waiting so very long for :smiliedance:
Good luck with it all must be very frustrating being asked by people every day grrr :)
bubbanails
23-09-2011, 00:12
PD....yay for no work, what will you do with your free time besides growing a beautiful baby
HIIC....as for not doing the IUI this month, hmm i was a bit pfft about it but they said i needed to start the meds on cd 5 but the said i need the HSG before we start. So i asked can i just have the meds anyway so if we get the all clear we can go straight into it. But thats not how it works apparently ! so im a bit miffed by this because i know i wont O without any meds and i will have to take provera to bring on AF and that takes friggin ages.....ahhh vent over...:confused: Sweety i love the saying at the end of you posts Quote "The only thing I want before my time is gone is to hear the words "I love you mum". i know you will get your bundle and soon :hugs:
Lesley....Oct the 3rd is a lovely date and it can be annoying when everyone calls just txt to all "she is not here yet" :laughing:
Dancing Queen.....yay for cycle buddies...tis very exciting ! Tell you what though in kinda pooping myself about this test tomorrow. My beautiful 10 yr old offered to have the day off school to come with me to hold my hand....nawh she is sweet but only wants the day off really and a baby sister! (i have to remember to trim the hedges, as i didnt get time to wax)
3of4....yay for being PUPO....i have everything crossed for you. Can i ask did it hurt or what does it feel like actually doing the IUI ?
Other news....we are moving SE of SA, so i will need to find a fert clinic closer to me or maybe VIC, i have no idea where to look. We have put in an offer on a crabby little house that needs renos, just like the first house we brought 7 years ago so should be fun. :freakingout:
Well wishes to everyone, happiness hugs and smiles. :goodvibes:
Bubbanails I don't think it hurt at all but I didn't think the Levovist scan hurt either. If you have every had a levovist scan to check if the tubes have a blockage it is exactly like that. The IUI is just like a pap smear you feel them insert the catheter but that is it and before you know it, its over I said to my DF "well that was romantic" they got me to lay there for 10 mins with the bed slightly raised must be so gravity can help :)
And then that is it you hope it has worked I have to go in on Monday for a blood test to check Progesteron levels and may need to do another injection (Im an expert now) and then Oct 7th is the day of truth - no pressure at all though!
Monash IVF used to be at Warrnambool but they closed at the start of this year not sure of anyone else that may be that side of VIC perhaps google it :)
Dancing Queen
23-09-2011, 21:19
Bubba (i have to remember to trim the hedges, as i didnt get time to wax) lol:laughing:
Now i dont even bother to do that.... probably too much information
how was it? did HSG hurt? Hope the contract goes through for the house :-)
3of 4 All the best for the testing:fingerscrossed: when it is my time i will probably ask many questions about the injections.
AMF I am happily organising baby shower. Got diaper cake done this evening. Hope one day someone will do it for me as well.
bubbanails
24-09-2011, 11:32
Quickie update....I didnt end up having the HSG. We did a urine preg test wich was negitive, then the ultrasound....which showed something the tech and doctor there said looks like a 5 weeks pregnancy ! Now i had to take the provera for 10 days then had a bleed 9 days later for 3 days very light. They sent me for bloods straight away and the results came back negative. So i have no idea whats going on, not sure if i was preg and it didnt expell itself with no preg hormones and all or its just to early to detect??? So confused right now. My fs is ringing me back monday with what to do next. Thanks for the info girls.
Dancing Queen
26-09-2011, 13:11
Quickie update....I didnt end up having the HSG. We did a urine preg test wich was negitive, then the ultrasound....which showed something the tech and doctor there said looks like a 5 weeks pregnancy ! Now i had to take the provera for 10 days then had a bleed 9 days later for 3 days very light. They sent me for bloods straight away and the results came back negative. So i have no idea whats going on, not sure if i was preg and it didnt expell itself with no preg hormones and all or its just to early to detect??? So confused right now. My fs is ringing me back monday with what to do next. Thanks for the info girls.
OMG Bubba... What the???? Just saw your post. Didn't you take provera to bring on AF last month .... OMG......I am so sorry you have to go through this. Did your FS ring you back?
bubbanails
26-09-2011, 17:14
yes got it sorted today...all bloods were totally negative and the "baby" is a cyst in my uterus. I have the HSG booked for thursday and they say it will flush it clear. So what a friggin roller coaster weekend, all that stress was for nothing. I did take the provera and had a light bleed for 3 days and ive had cramps and pain since then.
Im ok relieved now its not a mc again.....i had to ring around to book in another hsg as the gal who does them is away for 3 weeks starting today so im booked in for 9am thursday morning....tis going to be hell leaving home that early and going through he city. Least then i can move on !
On a lighter note....our offer on a house was accepted today so we will be moving in dec, so that means getting a IUI cycle in before we move coz its going to be a 450km drive to the specialist.
Hope your all doing ok and im sorry for the me me me post :hugs:
prettydino
26-09-2011, 21:34
Hi bubbanails,
Glad everything was OK and the news isn't too troubling. Hope your HSG goes smoothly ahead this Thursday.
Congrats on the successful purchase of your new home! That's very exciting.
Gosh, where are you moving to, that you are going to be 450km away from your FS?? Long distances are very tough on families when specialist care is needed. Hope your iui works out...
Stay well. :babydust1: to all.
bubbanails
27-09-2011, 13:11
Nawh thanx for you well wishes....some tell me the HSG hurts...but im tough.
We are moving to the SE..millicent in south australia. so that 450km from adelaide...or the other repromed is in mildura VIC about 500km, may have to look elsewhere for a specialist surely there has to be one closer!
prettydino
30-09-2011, 21:40
Stopped work officially yesterday! I'm a lady of leisure once again! :yes:
The staff at work were incredibly generous, throwing me a baby shower and bringing gifts - the people who brought baby clothing were generous enough to purchase 2 sets of everything! I am very touched by their sincere excitement and happiness at one of the most important events of my life, so lucky to work with them.
I'm now playing around with yarn and crochet hooks. I know yarn products are probably not going to get much use in our Brisbane summer, but oh, it's such fun making them anyway! I've made 2 beanies, one pink and one white and am working on mittens now. Doesn't matter if it's too warm for my girl bubs to wear them - I just think they are so cute!
Lesley, how u doin'? Still hanging on???
How's everyone else?
bubbanails
01-10-2011, 18:03
Ok so im not that tough after all....it friggin hurt like hell and i bawled like a baby for half an hour....and since having it done bleeding lots, so i wouldnt wish that on anyone.
Pretty...yay for stopping work, they sound like a lovely bunch of co workers, As for the crochet i think its wonderful to have personalised hand made items i still have my daughters who is nearly 10 jacket and booties that my nan knitted and mum crochet the collars....they are priceless.
Aw Bubbanails sorry the hsg hurt so much I hope it works for you and the IUI works.
Pretty how very exciting that you have finished work and starting to nest nicely by the sounds of it.
I am counting down the days until I find out whether my IUI has worked or not this has to be one of the hardest parts the wait is awful.
lesley76
01-10-2011, 20:20
IT'S A BOY :smiliedance:
Kylan entered the world at 10:52am on Thursday.
All went well and was quite a nice peacefull birth. I will add my story when I get some time. I got my vaginal birth...with an epidural....oh I needed it :yes:
Dancing Queen
01-10-2011, 21:25
IT'S A BOY
All went well and was quite a nice peacefull birth. I will add my story when I get some time. I got my vaginal birth...with an epidural....oh I needed it
yeahh.... it's a boy :-) Congrats Lesley
3of 4 I know how hard it is. I hate TWW. googling every sign to see if it's early pregnancy symptom. Waiting to know if you have made it ... its crazy. I have everything crossed for you
Pretty enjoy ur time off. My mom still has my woolen clothes which she made for me. I am so attached to it that i got it with me when i moved to Australia. Just as a reminder of my Mom.
Bubba Sorry it hurt. Did they tell you if tubes were all clear? My radiologist told me directly after the procedure. take it easy if you are still bleeding.
I am waiting for my AF to show up to start IUI. I am supposed to do a test tomorrow but most probably won’t do it as i want to avoid another disappointment.
This new job came up in my company. It's a role I wanted from a very long time. Last year i didn’t apply for it as we started TTC and i thought I will fall PG in 3 months like most of my friends. It didn’t happen and I lost the opportunity. I am wondering if it is a good idea. My mind says go for it as i should not put my life on hold while i am ttc. My heart says i must be crazy to start something new when I am planning IUI....
ahhhh i don’t know what i should do.... what would you do? Apply for it or forget about it?
Dancing Queen
01-10-2011, 21:28
IT'S A BOY
All went well and was quite a nice peacefull birth. I will add my story when I get some time. I got my vaginal birth...with an epidural....oh I needed it
3of 4 I know how hard it is. I hate TWW. googling every sign to see if it's early pregnancy symptom. Waiting to know if you have made it ... its crazy. I have everything crossed for you
Pretty enjoy ur time off. My mom still has my woolen clothes which she made for me. I am so attached to it that i got it with me when i moved to Australia. Just as a reminder of my Mom.
Bubba Sorry it hurt. Did they tell you if tubes were all clear? My radiologist told me directly after the procedure. take it easy if you are still bleeding.
I am waiting for my AF to show up to start IUI. I am supposed to do a test tomorrow but most probably won’t do it as i want to avoid another disappointment.
This new job came up in my company. It's a role I wanted from a very long time. Last year i didn’t apply for it as we started TTC and i thought I will fall PG in 3 months like most of my friends. It didn’t happen and I lost the opportunity. I am wondering if it is a good idea. My mind says go for it as i should not put my life on hold while i am ttc. My heart says i must be crazy to start something new when I am planning IUI....
ahhhh i don’t know what i should do.... what would you do? Apply for it or forget about it?
Dancing Queen
01-10-2011, 21:34
IT'S A BOY
:rolleyes:
Dancing Queen that's a tough one, I have given up on career as I want nothing more to have a family but at the moment it is just my animals and us which is great but I just need that little being as well. Mind you if you want this job then go for it, it could be a good distraction from IUI however be careful it isn't going to stress you out more as that is not good for the whole process either.
Congrats Lesley how exciting you got the birth you were after you must be so very happy :smiliedance:
prettydino
02-10-2011, 09:57
Congratulations!!!!!
:celebrate:
Wonderful to hear your news, Lesley!
The very first baby of our thread!
Lovely, lovely, lovely. We are all so proud and happy on your behalf.
Wishing you all the best in motherhood and enjoy the happy years ahead. :hugs:
prettydino
02-10-2011, 14:17
here are the 1st things I've made for our bubs.
http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i443/prettydino/?action=edit¤t=forourgirlsa.jpg
It'll probably be too warm in our Brissie summer for summer babies, but gosh, they're so cute! Maybe they can wear them while they're in hospital where there's airconditioning 24/7.
He is in control
03-10-2011, 09:04
Hi everyone:wave:
Congrats to Lesley. A warm welcome to the very first bub on this thread. Little Kylan, can't wait to see his pics. Lovely lovely lovely!!!:cheerleader2::celebrate:.
Pretty...Yay for finishing work and you've got lovely colleagues hun, that's awesome and those cute stuffs will definitely come in handy when bubs are still in the hospital so relax...good job.
DQ & 3of4...I hear you on giving up eveything whilst TTC. Yes I did give up everything, I also had a challenging career opportunity which I declined because I thought I would soon be UTD, here I am still TTC. Just do whatever you think is best for you hun. All will be well.
I've been sick off and on and that's why I'm just seeing news of Kylan's birth. It's the first time I'm logging in for the past 1+ week.
Catch you soon!
aurora78
04-10-2011, 17:40
hi everyone hope everyone is well. lesley congrats on your bundle of joy wonderful news a baby boy. well not much is going on with me have done 3 iui and none were successful so will prob move onto ivf next year. we have also found out my sister inlaw is due to have a baby girl in jan. man things suck she was one that never wanted chn and again on the other side of family it will be their 1st grandchild. at the moment i cant handle been around her as it just hurts too much. im also having doubts about staying in my childcare job at end of year as not sure how much longer i can do it. has anyone every had periods that nearly spotted for a week and then come on really heavy all of a sudden.
Schnauzer
04-10-2011, 18:21
Congratulations Lesley!!! :celebrate:
So happy you had such a positive birthing experience. Welcome to the world little Kylan!
PrettyDino, Your work colleges sound fantastic, I am glad you are able to be home resting now, this growing a baby is hard work and you have 2 of them!
AFM I am still plodding along, nothing much to report really.
prettydino
06-10-2011, 13:27
Schnauzer, good to hear you're going well. Me too, I'm plodding along. Sleep is starting to become a problem because of physical discomfort. Going to have a glucose challenge test next week...sigh...i hear the sugar drink is disgusting....hope i keep it down...Have to agree with you...everytime DH says he has had a hard day at work, a small part of my mind thinks, hey what about me??? I'm growing 2 humans from scratch!! Had my 27 week check up this week, everything looking good. One bub is head down (OB thinks she's comfortable in this position and is probably not going to budge anymore) and the other is in a transverse lie, with head under my right ribs and body diagonally across the top of my belly...no wonder I have a strange tummy shape sometimes! Bought a belly support belt to give my tum a bit of a lift - I've found this very helpful especially when I'm needing to stand or walk around a fair bit. The downwards-dragging sensation is much minimised. Plodding along is good, so stay well!
HIIC, hope you're on the mend. Being ill is no fun at all.
Aurora, when will you start your ivf journey? Yes, I can remember finding it very difficult to be around preggy ladies when I was TTC. They all seemed so smug! But now that I'm in the family way myself, I know that is not always the case. Can't advise on the spotting issue though. Hope you find some answers.
Stay well, everyone. :babydust1:
possanda
08-10-2011, 07:35
Just a quick one to say congratulations Lesley. I'm so happy for you that everything went so well and that you have your healthy baby boy.
(it would have been sooner but we moved.... again... and we had no internet)
afm --
Still looking at Sydney next year for the ICSI but things have hit a rocky road. Started bleeding through the pill again and have now been bleeding for 2 weeks.
I'm about to give tmi but oh well.... I had this really weird 'clot' at least I hope it was a clot... Was really big, thick a skin colour on one side and black and red on the other.
I had pain the week leading up to the bleed and it's been very painful whilst bleeding.
I have been to the Dr and he just said, well that's pretty normal for your endo, lets just hope you get that surgery soon... Thanks Dr.
Anyway, :babydust1: to all cycling and relax and rest Pretty....
Hello everyone :)
I went to the IUI nurse yesterday am we did a urine test and she took blood to test, urine came back as a faint positive but before getting excited I wanted to wait for the blood test results, which were also positive so now I have another blood test next week then an ultrasound a week after that if all still going well a week after that I have the big Ultrasound. My DF is like the cat that got the cream I just hope it all goes well and I can keep incubating.
Will keep you all up to date.
Hope all are going well with treatment, pregnancy's and babies :smiliedance:
Dancing Queen
08-10-2011, 19:45
[QUOTE=3of4;6117791]Hello everyone :)
I went to the IUI nurse yesterday am we did a urine test and she took blood to test, urine came back as a faint positive but before getting excited I wanted to wait for the blood test results, which were also positive so now I have another blood test next week then an ultrasound a week after that if all still going well a week after that I have the big Ultrasound. My DF is like the cat that got the cream I just hope it all goes well and I can keep incubating.
Yeah....... big congrats to you 3 of 4 . You might be on the top of the world :highfive:
Lesley waiting for the baby pics. Upload it when you get a chance.
HIIC get well soon
Bubba what’s happening with you?
Pretty hope the nursery is coming out well
Well I am on my CD 38 no period. BFN's Had an ultrasound yesterday and FS told me my lining was pretty thick which shows I haven’t ovulated this cycle
I told him I had all the symptoms of ovulation. He found a cyct on my ovary and blamed my symptoms on it.
so I am taking this tablet know as Provera. I am supposed to take it for 14 days and apparently it will bring on the AF so that I could start the IUI cycle.
Does anyone know if IUI works for irregular cycle?
prettydino
13-10-2011, 21:38
Any news, 3of4? I'm waiting with bated breath for you!:fingerscrossed:
Had a screen test for diabetes, which unfortunately came back positive, so I have to go and do the 2 hour glucose tolerance test with the fasting 12 hours and all that. *sigh*
I hope I don't have gestational diabetes. I need my regular doses of ice cream and soft drinks!
Hope everyone else is well.
Prettydino I just had my 2nd blood test so again I wait until 1.30 before I can call for the results. I am having constant "period" paid so not sure what that is about just hope it is normal pregnancy movement and not miscarriage that would kill me.
I hope your GCTT goes well and it was just a bad spike and not gestational diab that would be horrible, I will give you a heads up though the drink is disgusting so sip slowly to reduce the reflux action :)
Will give update this arvo on results
bubbanails
14-10-2011, 07:12
oh congrats 3 0f 4 great news...
prettydino...i hope its not G diabeties for you when are you havng your test and how long till you get the results.
DQ....bugger about not Oing, i know this part too well i have to take provera too grrrr. Thankx for asking about my month....nothing is happening though i had my hsg and all was clear, i havent heard from my clinic so i think i am waiting for my next af to start meds (which we all know wont happen so ill have to take provera, but will have to wait 2 weeks after af is due).....so frustrating waiting.
We brought a house so we are expected to move in the end of nov, so treatment is unlikely to happen and i feel like the whole thing will be a waste of money and better spent on renos to the new but old house. I dont know i hate limbo land.:confused:
Bubbanails yay for buying a house good on you thats a great adventure for you I hope it distracts you from the stupid limbo land. I still feel as if I am in limbo land I don't believe it has actually happened for me and can't wait to get past the 12 week stage bleh.
I hope you can start your IUI real soon and you have good news before xmas :)
Prettydino I got my results back my beta hcg levels are at 5600 for Day 22 so that apparently is good. Let us know how your test goes.
prettydino
14-10-2011, 20:50
3 of 4!!!
Congratulations!!!
:celebrate::celebrate:
I wish you all the best and may you have a smooth and healthy pregnancy from now on....
:cheerleader2::cheerleader1:
lesley76
15-10-2011, 13:39
Hello.....wow...I have finally got a few minutes to do a quick update.
Sorry but I didn't have time to read all of the posts...but 3of4 are you pg???? big congrats to you:celebrate:
Pretty I did the 2 hour challenge..it was not nearly as bad as I thought...I just read lots of mags, and took some snacks to eat on the way home.
Hi to everyone I have missed:wave:
We have had a busy couple of weeks. Kylan and I had to spend Monday night in the special care nursery as he was not putting on weight. I seem to be having a problem with my milk supply. The poor thing, he was so grizzly and clingy....I couldn't put him down anywhere. Now I know it's because he was so hungry. So I am still breastfeeding and doing top up feeds with formula. He has just put on nearly 400g in 2 days:yes:......so we are on the road to recovery now and he is such a haapy baby. I feed him every 3 hours and he sleeps for the rest of the day.
I'm still not sure if i am going to continue breastfeeding, my supply has increased a bit but I am not sure if I will ever make enough to satisfy his appetite....I'm just going to play it by ear for now.
Other than that, we are settling in very well.:)
My birth was pretty straight forward. I was induced with cervidil at 10pm, contractions started about an hour later. I used my tens machine until about 5am, then was taken to the birthing suite. Once in there, a midwife did a stretch and sweep....the contractions were sooo strong after that. I started with the gas, omg I LOVED the gas!!!! It was awesome :yes:...My ob then broke my waters at about 7am, I had my epidural just before that. I was about 3 cm when she broke my waters. The contractions were about 2mins apart and very strong. I could still feel them through the epi. I kept telling the midwife that I could still feel the contractions....they couldn't figure out why and they gave me a top up about an hour after the first one. My ob did another internal and I had gone from 3cm to 7cm in about an hour and a half...thats why the contractions were so strong. Df was sucking on the gas when the midwifes left the room...it was so funny. He and I were having a great time...in between contractions that is:)....I started pushing just after 10am and he was born at 10:52am. So it was about 12 hours all up. The time went really quick though. I think it was because I was having such a good time on the gas..lol.
I was up out of bed a couple of hours later....so it was a pretty good experience all round.
I have a bit of lower back pain now and it's quite painfull to walk around. I might have to see a chiro I think...other than that Im good. I had a couple of stitches but I thinkm they have disolved now.
Anyway, sorry for any spelling mistakes and fragmented writing. I'm power typing:yes:...hope you are all well
xo
prettydino
16-10-2011, 11:20
Lesley, glad to hear things are going well and you and bub are settling into a nice routine. And also to hear that you had a relatively pleasant birth!! I am so glad you are being flexible about the whole breastfeeding thing. I've thought and thought about it myself and of course, spoken with many friends too and the general consensus is that if you can, good on you, but if you can't, then move onto formula feeding. The important thing is that both mum and bub remain healthy and happy (for bub too, being well-fed) and stressing out about BF ain't gonna help the whole bonding experience. DH is pretty supportive whichever way I end up going and he says he doesn't care as long as I don't get psychologically or physically messed up from worrying about BF twins. BF is not that easy, quite unlike all those happy pictures of contented mums and babies. So like you, I'm going to play things by ear too!
I had my 2 hour GTT yesterday. Won't get the results until I go see my OB on Tues. I felt so sick afterwards. Fasting for 12 hours meant I couldn't sleep at all that night from hunger pangs, and then having to suck down a hyper-sweetened solution on an empty stomach, with no water to drink afterwards for the 2 hour wait, and tiredness made me feel ill all day. Anyway, I'm glad that test is over. Yuck.
Otherwise, I'm still plodding along.
Hope the Brisbanite ladies aren't too badly affected by the bad storms. We had some hail but no damage, thankfully.
prettydino
19-10-2011, 10:15
Bah. I've been diagnosed with gestational diabetes. Got an appointment to see a diabetic nurse tomorrow and will have to buy myself a glucometer to measure my blood sugar levels. Darn it.
:(
29 week fetal wellbeing ultrasound went well on Monday. Both babies weighing about 1.2kg each, which apparently is quite good for twins at this gestation. Both girls a bit coy, curled up into tight little balls, which made it hard for the sonographer, and I didn't get to see their little faces. Otherwise, all is good.
I was humiliated to find that I couldn't sit up from the doctor's couch yesterday. Had to be given a "hug" by my OB and heaved up...:eek: Abdominal muscles all but useless now...:laughing:
Anyway, hope all you girls are well.
Prettydino - crappy you have GDM great the both of the little girls are going well and then crap that your abs have packed it in :laughing:
I have an ultrasound on Monday and then another one after Melb Cup I seem to be having something every week and I just want to get to week number 12 :fingerscrossed:
lesley76
20-10-2011, 21:09
Oh pretty, sorry about the GD...What do you need to do for it? Do you have to modify your diet? What about chocolate???
I am still struggling with the whole bfing thing...my milk is well and truly in now but I still don't make enough to satisfy Kylan. So I am still having to do formula top ups with every feed. It really makes it such a long process. I'm also not sure how comfortable I will be bfing in front of people, like male friends and my Dad etc...I know it sounds lame but these are things that are bothering me.
Pretty I can't even imagine bfing twins....that would be a challenge, but like you said just play it by ear. You might be a natural at it.
3 of 4 I hope your 12 weeks come quick
Hi all, sorry to crash your thread, but just thought I'd let you know about the new section of Bub hub especially for those going through iui or iudi.
Find it under conception and fertility > fertility assistance > non-ivf fertility assistance.
FYI and good luck to everyone.
prettydino
21-10-2011, 15:16
Hihi,
Had my appointment with the diabetic nurse yesterday and also trotted off to the pharmacy to buy my glucometer. Am happy to report that the fingerpricks if done properly (and decisively) do not hurt at all, unless you are a dill like me and 'misfired' the needle several times this morning and then it hurt! But I think I am getting the hang of it.
Lesley, I have to measure my sugars 3 times a day for the first 2 weeks and if the levels are good, then I can reduce it to once a day. For now, the nurse told me to monitor how my sugars respond to my usual diet...she said my case is quite borderline and it may be that I don't need to make too many drastic changes at all...because 75g of sugar for the GTT is really artificial...noone sensible takes that much at one hit! So I think I should be safe to have some chocolate or ice cream now and then...haha. So far, so good, my sugars have been fine. No need for medication yet.
As for the bf thing, I completely hear you. Many friends have advised me to either do fully BF or fully bottle/formula feed if I can, because if I do both, I will run myself ragged because in effect, I would be doubling the work. Well, I've laid in a small stash of bottles and teats, just in case I can't cope. I think your choice should be tailored to you and as long as your quality time with Kylan and your family doesn't suffer, you do what you feel is best. It's your body and Kylan is your baby. I fully support you whatever your choice is!
3of4, how r u feeling? No ms, I hope! I hope that you are one of those lucky ladies who sails through pregnancy! :)
Prettydino Lucky you are only borderline GD if we can give ourselves injections in belly then the finger prick shouldn't be so bad I hope:confused:
Apart from sore nipples, feeling tired and nausea all day I am going really well I have my nurse ultrasound tomorrow morning so crossing everything very tightly.
Will keep informed as usual hehe
I just had my ultrasound and little bean is looking good with a beating heart :cheerleader2:
prettydino
24-10-2011, 11:12
Hihi,
3of4, that's lovely news. How exciting! Did u get a photo of the scan to keep? Hope the nausea doesn't get any worse....that was horrible for me.
30 weeks today for me! Not long to go now and I have to admit, I can't wait to meet my girlies. Washed and put away some of the baby things I've been given. Now waiting for DH's parents to visit from overseas and they're going to help us set up the cots, etc.
The first stretch marks are starting to show:( . They're predominantly on the underside of my belly. Even walking is starting to get tough.
Sugars are still OK so far. I got one borderline highish reading and that was after a big plate of white jasmine rice, so looks like I better cut down on that! Spaghetti, bread, chocolate biscuits and fruit seem to be OK so far...hehe.
Where is everyone else?
Prettydino no photo yet but I have to have yet another one in two weeks so maybe I will get one then or just wait until the 20 wk one.
The nausea is still in full force but at least I havent thrown up yet. Sense of smell is very strong which I think is one of the hard parts :)
How are is everyone else going no one has posted for so long?
Dancing Queen
28-10-2011, 19:30
Hello everyone.....
Pretty are you doing anything for your GD? Is it harmful to you or baby? dont know much about it.
Lesley just hang in there. My mom use to talk about some herbal remedies to produce more milk. Have you tried one of those?
3 of 4 Is it time for 12 weeks scane already? Time goes so fast...
Well about me. I was got the job I applied for. Joining from 21 November. Hope it will help take my mind off TTC for a while. I finally got my preiods last week after like 52 days. I am now on day 4 and have taken 2 shots of GONAL F so far. I am just taking 50IU. It is easy doesn't hurt at all.
Did any of you guys had side effect from this drug? I was okay yesterday but today have Diarrhea. I am blaming it on Gonal F so far.
prettydino
01-11-2011, 09:27
Had my 31 week checkup yesterday. Things going alright. Babies shifting around, now they're stacked on top of each other like a double-decker bus! My sugars have been fine, so after a couple more days of measuring 3 times a day I'll be able to drop the frequency to once daily, phew.
I am so big now that my fundal height is 46cm. It's stretchmark city on my lower abdomen and my tummy skin itches and burns like crazy. DH smooths cream on it morning and night, I know it doesn't help the stretch marks but at least it does ease the itching.
Moving around is starting to become quite difficult. I think I will be under house arrest in another week or so, simply too hard to walk much anymore! Luckily DH has some leave so he can take over until I deliver.
DH's parents are now here and they have been very helpful with setting up the baby room, washing the baby things and doing general housework. I'm very grateful to them. I am so torn sometimes, the selfish part of me wishes the babies would come at 36 or 37 weeks, but the mummy part of me knows that the longer they get to cook inside, the better it is for them....sigh.
Dancing Queen, I didn't have any side effects with Gonal F and I was taking 150 IU. GD can be dangerous for the baby if uncontrolled, that's why the doctor is so insistent I watch it closely even though my case is rather borderline.
Stay well, everyone.
lesley76
02-11-2011, 09:00
So hard to find 5 mins to write anymore.....but here I am.
I stopped breastfeeding about 10 days ago. It was just so hard, every time I put him to the boob he would fall asleep and nothing I would do would wake him...so I would try to feed for about 30mins and then have to give him a full bottle anyway, so I decided to just bottle feed. We haven't looked back really and he has put on 2kgs in 2 weeks :yes:. I am sad to not breastfeed as it is such a special time for you and bub....the first challenge of my motherhood.
Kylan is such a good baby, I couldn't ask for better. He never cries and sleeps really well. I feel blessed.
Pretty I can't believe how close you are now to your dd.....ergh I know that uncomfortable feeling well...I can't imagine what it's like with twins though. It will all be a distant memory as soon as those little girls come out.
I have had my mum and sister here for the last 10 days helping around the house....It's been wonderful. They are leaving today though..after being stranded in Perth because of qantas....
How is everyone else going?
possanda
03-11-2011, 07:28
Lesley - BF just doesn't work sometimes and what's best is bottle feeding. My sis couldn't BF with her first but then had no problem with the second. I think your doing the right thing and if he's putting on weight and sleeping well and your happy that's all that matters. Great to hear from you.
Pretty -- Sorry to hear about the GD, but it sounds like you have it all under control. I know your uncomfortable, but keep those babies cooking as long as you can. Not long to go now, I bet your super excited. It nice that your inlaws are helping out. I remember getting really itchy.... I hated that... stupid skin...
All the other lovely ladies cycling on here good luck, I send :babydust1: your way.
AFM -- I'm just trying to stay away from all things pregnancy, I'm going through that desperate need to start ICSI. I know we can't start until mid next year. We were looking at March but that all fell apart when our 2 yr old fridge died, I found out I need a root canal and our car popped a tire. All this has of course set us back, so I have gone through a I hate everything stage.... but I'm trying to concentrate on my DS 2nd birthday that is coming up and trying to find other things to take up my time.
Thinking about painting again, going to buy supplies on Sunday. Hopefully it will take my mind off things or help me express myself better.
Anyway, sorry for only dropping in every now and again, i'm sure you understand it's just hard sometimes.
Good luck everyone, strong vibes being sent to each one of you.
So morning sickness has really kicked in I got off the train this morning and oh I did not feel well at all, I got across the road and down the alley way just in time to throw up like a drunk - very classy I now have a vomit bag and face washer in my handbag in case this happens again - I hadn't had breakfast I normally have that at work all I had had was apple and blackcurrant juice and it is one of the phew drinks I can stomach but now that is off my list - but I don't want to complain because I have waited so long for this :hyper:
Update - I had my specialist scan yesterday that is amazing I saw a little head and little arm and leg buds and a beating heart 170 nice and strong I am 9wks and 6 days so close to 12 wks I am feeling alot better mind you will feel even better when I am at 20 wks. Nausea is still all day but that is a small price to pay I am hoping I will get my energy back soon as well.
How is everyone else doing?
prettydino
17-11-2011, 12:23
3of4, hope you're doing OK and the ms isn't getting you down too much! I remember being so unwell that I was quite in despair.
Had my 33 week checkup this week. Things going alright. Blood pressure and sugars OK. Only problem now is that the swelling has seriously set in and I have developed cankles!!! Aaargh. So it's either bare feet or thongs for me, and even with thongs the straps make serious dents on my skin, so I prefer to stay home these days. The Brisbane summer heat doesn't help and I am guzzling ice and ice water by the flaskfull. My family would faint (the older Chinese folks believe that cold things are bad for the body) if they saw what I was drinking...just as well they are overseas... Even my hands are swollen and I often wake up with them stiff and tender. They do loosen up throughout the day thankfully.
Counting down now. 5 more weeks to my Csection.
Mostly spending my days crocheting little toys and reading books. Meeting a few close friends. Frankly i feel a little too vulnerable to socialise much these days...nothing to wear and I think I look awful.
Hope everyone is well.
angelanathan
17-11-2011, 12:40
I still read all your posts in here. You may see me in here again next year if my next fet doesn't work. Had a fresh transfer last month which was a BFN. Starting my frozen transfer next week and hope to have transfer on the 14th december.
I will be doing more iui with dr watson at qfg is we are unsuccessful. Fingers crossed for a nice christmas pressie!!
lesley76
17-11-2011, 21:59
ANgel good luck for your transfer:fingerscrossed: I hope it all goes smoothly for you.
Pretty, I can sooo relate to the swelling. It really got me down towards the end, I basically lived on the couch as I couldn't be on my feet for longer than about 30mins. Even sitting in the car was bad. The only relief was to keep them up!! As high as you can get. I also got it in my hands. I still have a bit of swelling in my hands. The next 5 weeks are going to fly. I'm so excited for you.
Afm, well Kylan is nearly 2 months old now :eek: I can't believe it. Time is flying. He is such a pleasure, I just adore him. He sleeps regularly and only every cries if he is hungry. I'm still up at night every 2-3 hours but I'm getting used to it now.
I also have a mothers group which has been a godsend. I highly recommend it. The girls are great and it has given me the confidence to venture out of the house with just bub and I.
I'm still yet to tackle food shopping alone...not looking forward to that.
Hope you all are well :)
SpecialPatrolGroup
17-11-2011, 22:58
Hi Girls, I just wanted to pop in to say how thrilled I am that quite a few of you have your babies, or have them on the way. I have kept a casual eye on this thread because my 2 yo DD in an IUI bub so I had been on that journey too (even though a few of you had to explore other avenues. So yeah, just :goodvibes:. And good luck to those still trying.
Lesley - on the food shopping, take a baby carrier and get a trolley with the infant capsule/seat. My DD always ended up screaming in the supermarket and it is not easy to push a trolley one handed.
Dancing Queen
26-11-2011, 22:35
hello everyone how is it going? Lesley 2 months already!!! wow
Pretty how r u doing?
Hello to everyone else I have missed. My 1st IUI cycle didnt work so having another insemination on Tuesday next week. :fingerscrossed:
prettydino
28-11-2011, 14:08
Dancing Queen, I'm sorry to hear the 1st iui didn't take. But good luck for the second one! It worked for me the 3rd time.
35 weeks today for me! 3 more weeks to go. The countdown begins. My suitcase is almost ready, just have to throw in a few odds and ends if I need to go to hospital in a hurry. I'm far along enough now that the OB is happy for me to deliver in my suburban hospital, rather than the big Mater hospital in the CBD. I'm plodding along, it's getting harder and harder to walk nowadays as I have a lot of pain in my pubic bones and a lot of swelling in my feet. Rolling over in bed is a bit of a nightmare, although I am pleased that I can still sleep in my own bed and not in a recliner! Appetite is quite good. My hands are very sore in the morning (doc says it's carpal tunnel syndrome even though I haven't got tingling or anything) and I limber them up with lots of crochet throughout the day. Had a fetal wellbeing scan last week and they estimated each baby to be just over 2 kg each, which I'm really happy about.
I still keep an eye on this thread even though I haven't got much news to post. Enjoying (or not?!) the last few weeks of quiet and anticipation at home with DH. I hope the next time I update it'll be a birth announcement!
Good luck to everyone! :babydust1: to all.
lesley76
30-11-2011, 22:43
sorry it's been so long...I don't get much time to myself at the mo and all my spare time usually goes on cleaning.
Oh pretty..so so soon for you :cheerleader1:...I can't wait to see the pics. I also had carpel tunnel in my hands, still do in my left hand..it sucks. And the swelling...erghh. It will all be a distant memory very soon :yes:
We are going great. Kylan is so cute..he laughs and smiles now. We are getting very used to each other now and I know what he needs by the tone of his cry...The first few weeks were pretty tough but it's getting easier each day.
Time to put up the xmas tree :goodvibes:
lesley76
19-12-2011, 15:06
Hello girls
Pretty...have you had those little girls yet??
I'm on the edge of my seat:smiliedance:
How is everyone else going?
prettydino
19-12-2011, 15:48
I can't believe it but I am still in 1 piece! Looks like I'm going to last all the way and make it to my scheduled C-section in 3 days' time.
I can't wait to unload and meet my babies! :smiliedance:
prettydino
27-12-2011, 12:09
So happy to announce!
The safe arrival of:
Emily Siang Wen - born 7.35am 22.12.11 - 2.56kg
Melanie Siang Yun - born 7.36am 22.12.11 - 2.57kg
Both born by elective C-section at 38.5 weeks. Did not need special care nursery. They only went there for babysitting because mum was a bit bombed out with drugs!
They have great appetites and are doing all the right things when it comes to pooping and peeing.
We are now home from the hospital.
Will follow with birth story when things settle down a bit.
lesley76
27-12-2011, 12:32
AAWWWWW Congratulations pretty :cheerleader1::cheerleader1::cheerleader1::hyper:: hyper::hyper:
So very happy for you...being a Mum is the greatest thing I have ever done...you're going to love it
angelanathan
27-12-2011, 14:08
Congrats prettydino.
Wonderful new
Sent from my iPad using Bub Hub app
prettydino
28-12-2011, 14:00
I made it to the scheduled date of 22.12.11.
Had to have a shower the night before using a special disinfectant medisponge and also an enema. Then repeated the shower with the medisponge before going to hospital in the morning.
0530 Arrived at hospital - reported to maternity ward to register and be prepped. changed into theatre gown, compression stockings and had ID band put on
0630 Brought to OT - seen by anesthetist - drip inserted into left hand
0700 Spinal inserted - did not like this at all - imagine asking a heavily pregnant twin mum to curl herself up into a ball on a narrow theatre bed - luckily the OT staff were good and did their best to help me - very uncomfortable - the local anesthetic stung quite a bit - numbness/tingling/warmth sensation started to creep into the lower half of my body - bladder catheter inserted
0730 Things started
0735 Emily was born!
0736 Melanie's turn to be born!
Unfortunately I must have been sensitive to one of the drugs because I became incredibly drowsy, so much that I could barely keep my eyes open to see my girls. But I did get to cuddle one of them, can't remember who...turned my head to see DH sitting in shock...he said he was just so stunned at seeing our babies...he got to cut the cords and he went off with them to the special care nursery to wait for me.
My nose became very blocked, so badly that I had to breathe through my mouth....very uncomfy as the air was very cold and dry. Apparently this is because all my blood vessels are congested from the pushing and prodding of my womb.
Had to wait a bit because the surgeon couldn't get the sorts of staples he wanted to close up. But finally everything was done and I went to recovery.
0930 Arrived back at my room - DH and my inlaws were waiting. Babies came to visit, then went back to nursery with DH for their first wash. Inlaws started making phone calls to my parents.
Rest of the day was a blur because I was a zombie. but I remember being given some juice and jelly, and the nurses coming in to check my womb/losses and to sponge me down. Not much pain because the medication was still working.
Next day I felt much better and the babies came back to room in with me. Inlaws very kind and cooked homemade meals for me, brought them in for DH and me as they felt hospital fare wasn't quite adequate. DH learnt to bathe/change/attend to baby needs. I can't quite bend yet, so didn't bathe them.
Decided very early on I would use formula. Did give tandem breastfeeding a go, but it was too difficult and too sore. Emily attached well, but Melanie simply refused and there simply wasn't enough nursing support to help me get the two of them attached every 3hours or so. Thankfully the girls took to formula feeds very well and fed/pooed/peed like champions. Now I just express what I can and give it to them in a bottle.
All 3 of us stayed sane!
Happily came home on the 5th day and we are still working on our routine. So far so good.
possanda
29-12-2011, 07:18
Hey Pretty,
Just dropping in to say a massive congratulations. You did soooo well to get them to the C-Section date!!! And to have them not need special care as well, what a fantastic start to motherhood.
Good luck with everything!
angelanathan
01-01-2012, 19:31
How have you all been .
I had my fet last month and they put my last 2 blastocysts in on dec 14.
I got my Bfp 5 days after transfer.
I'm only 5 weeks so taking things very easy as I'm prone to mc.
Got scan on Friday.
Poss, how are you going? Wfc was great for me. You should book appt for 2012 if your upto it.
Sent from my iPad using Bub Hub app
prettydino
02-01-2012, 14:15
Angel,
So glad to hear of your bfp. I wish you a safe pregnancy and delivery of a healthy little one.
Happy New Year to all the ladies of this thread.
lesley76
09-01-2012, 15:26
:celebrate::celebrate::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Angel congrats!!!!!!! I'm so happy for you :cheerleader1:
prettydino
09-01-2012, 16:56
Here is a photo of my twins. Got a professional photographer to take a few shots while they are still in mint condition.
http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i443/prettydino/?action=view¤t=emandmel.jpg
Hi girls - wondering if anyone in here is doing iui with ABNORMAL SPERM MORPHOLOGY ????
my fs said it was a waste of time & we should go straight to UVF ICSI...
His semen analysis came back at 91% abnormal
Help :-( so confused!!
Hi girls, hope you don't mind me joining. I'm about to start my first round of injectables and IUI. DH (32) and I (32) have been TTC #2 for 20 months now. We had no problems conceiving our DD but this time around I'm not OVing.
We tried 3 rounds of Clomid and not once did I OV, even after getting up to 150mg.
Anyway thanks for listening, look forward to sharing experiences with you all.
Ness
BlueAngel71
09-01-2012, 23:03
prettydino What a beautiful photo of your twins... They look gorgeous. I hope that you are all well and that the girls are growing beautifully!
lesley76
10-01-2012, 09:25
oh pretty your little girls are just beautiful :yes:
What a blessing
Schnauzer
12-01-2012, 12:51
Pretty your girls are gorgeous!!! I am so happy for you and you husband. Love the photo also.
Angel - Huge congrats to you, I'm so glad we have another BFP here, it's taken way too long, hoping you have a healthy complication free pregnancy and a beautiful healthy baby!
Sorry it's taken me so long to reply, I am a sore grumpy pregnant woman and have been rather anti-social these last couple of weeks, although I am booked in for my caesarean on the 25th so less than 2 weeks to go. I just installed my capsule in the car today, and it was the only thing left on my to-do list so there's nothing to do other than be sore, lazy and wait wait wait lol.
MARTTC - I am no sperm expert but we had to use most of our frozen sperm stores for our last IUI, (lucky got my BFP then) so that we had a decent chance, they said they need a decent amount of good quality sperm or it's not worth the cycle, if that cycle didn't work we wouldn't have had much sperm left and would have had to do ICSI IVF to make a cycle worth doing. So I'd say if your FS said that's what you need to do it would be best to follow that advice. Best of luck.
prettydino
18-01-2012, 10:57
A big welcome to all the new ladies who've joined the thread.
It's been pretty mad-hectic for me, with 2 new babies to care for. So I won't be posting as much as I used to, but I'm still keeping up with the thread, so keep the updates coming!
Schnauzer, not long to go...good luck! I know we shouldn't be complaining because we waited so long while ttc, but physically it's very tough at the end. But I know all mums in their hearts can only feel joy and excitement waiting for the new arrival/s. Feel free to complain...i completely understand...it was quite unbearable for me too.
Take care, everyone.
lesley76
26-02-2012, 10:30
Hi!! how is everyone going? Pretty how are the little twins?
We are doing really well. Kylan got 2 bottom teeth last week so things have been a bit crazy for us...lots of sleepless nights, but we are back to the 12 hour sleep...thank goodness!
Is there any goss?
prettydino
28-02-2012, 14:54
As you might expect, it's pretty full-on having 2 young babies. there were some domestic issues initially, but I think most of it has resolved.
twins growing well, but I do get a bit flustered when both start fussing at the same time. It's quite hard getting them down for daytime naps, especially when inlaws are here, but we're working hard on it.
What is it with grandparents? I know they love the grandkids to bits, but seriously sometimes I wanna blow my top. They know it's hard enough getting babies to fall asleep, and then STAY asleep. Both DH and I have told them repeatedly that when the nursery door is closed - DO NOT ENTER. But this morning, I counted them wandering into the nursery just to have a look around FOUR times in the span of 2 hours. It's infuriating. I tell them again and again to be careful with doors and not let them slam. Again, thoroughly ignored. Plus grandma likes to talk at the top of her voice.
I mean, SERIOUSLY.
Otherwise I am just counting down the days till they return home again. I guess they must have forgotten what it's like to have babies in the house. They are unable to pick tiredness signs at all. Babies could be yawning their heads off with droopy eyelids and they are still "shouting" at the babies, calling their names and jiggling toys at them.
On fussy days, I have resorted to the Moby Wrap to encourage some daytime sleep for one of the girls. Pity I can't carry both at once!
Lesley, I can't believe your DS is old enough to have teeth already! That's wonderful.
Baby dust
14-07-2012, 15:56
Pritty Dino , your twins are beautiful , I'm of to the fertility doctors tuesdayto talk about iui , I hope I succeed also :fingerscrossed:
lesley76
04-12-2012, 16:22
Hello, well it's been a while since I have posted.....just wondered if anyone was still visiting BH??
We are thinking of TTC #2 now :eek::D
Time flys
I don't think I posted in here to say our IUI was successful and I now have a 6mth old little boy could not be happier he is amazing we thought it would never happen and here I am trying to type while Jack is crawling over me so miracles do happen xx:smiliedance:
He is in control
06-12-2012, 07:56
Hi all.
Prettydino & Lesley - great to know you girls are still here to encourage others.
I got pregnant in August 2011, it was an unexpected miracle as I was saving up to commence the IVF journey in November 2011 but God had mercy and the pregnancy came naturally.
I delivered a pretty baby girl on 30th May 2012, she came at 42 weeks, was 3.7kg i.e 8.2 lbs. She is beautiful beyond words with lots of African spongy hair.
TTC number 2 will commence sometime next year and yes, we are trying naturally again and we are both confident that it will work again.
Have fun everyone. I'm at work.
prettydino
26-04-2013, 21:50
Hello all,
dunno if any of the old members are still following this thread, but I just decided on a whim to look into it again and saw the latest messages.
congratulations to HIIC who is one of the founding contributors to the thread and has delivered a healthy little girl! Such wonderful news. See, I knew this was a lucky thread.
my girls are now 16 months old and both walking now. Such a joy to be with and while there are some tough days, I simply can't imagine life without them now.
good luck to everyone else who is on the ttc journey.
angelanathan
27-04-2013, 07:00
Hi everyone, well done girls.
My daughter is 8 months now.
Love this age.
Don't think I will be having anymore though
lissyloulou
28-04-2013, 13:16
Congrats to all the ladies here that started out way back in 2011...i have graduated over to the ivf section a long time ago, things have been tough but we soldier on. I am currently in my 11th cycle after 3 x iui, 5 x ivf, 2 x fet with only 1 chemical to show. This will be my first cycle with the famous dr wazza, so here's hoping he can pull a rabbit out of the hat for us!!
I would never have imagined being in this position over 2 years later, but we have found out I have a few complicating immune issues unfortunately...and as it happens we didn't find them out until after our 2nd ivf...so although the numbers look bad (and they are by no means good) the first 5 attempts really had zero chance. So we have educated ourselves on the treatments, had a few holidays in between, and remain hopeful and determined!
lesley76
29-04-2013, 17:10
Hi girls!!! It's so good to hear from you all after all this time. HIIC!!!!!!! Your wish came true!!!! We knew it would...I'm over the moon for you!:smiliedance::smiliedance: Pretty I bet those beautiful little girls are keeping you on your toes :) It's sooo full on when they start walking but such a cute age too. Angel why don't you think you will have any more? LissyLou so sorry to hear about your struggle. I'm sure your little one is on it's way to you :goodvibes: AFM well Kylan is 19months now and is just a little bundle of energy...He keeps me on my toes that's for sure but he is just the sweetest little thing. We have just moved about 9 hours north of Perth. There is no doctor here let alone a fertility clinic so if mother nature doesn't do her thing for us I'm afraid I won't have another baby. I would love more kids but have to play the hand Ive been delt. All is good anyway . Love to all :wave: