View Full Version : about to begin iui journey!!!

Pages : 1 [2] 3

prettydino
16-05-2011, 17:58
I am so exhausted. And with a feeling of guarded joy.

Had a scan at the doctor's this afternoon.

We saw TWO sacs. And TWO heartbeats. Measuring at 7 weeks and 1 day.

I couldn't believe my eyes.

However, there is a very large blood clot right next to them, and that is where the bleeding is coming from. The dr reckons it's bleeding from the connection between the placenta and the womb. He expects that I will continue to bleed for some time. Better out than in, he says.

I'm not out of the danger zone yet as there's a chance I can lose the babies; I will need to be on a modifed form of bed rest (like no heavy lifting, no exercise, etc). Dr said," Just lie around for now."

He'll see me again next week to check on the situation.

Lissy, that's great news about your embies. Hope they stay strong until Wed for their big date!

Schnauzer
16-05-2011, 18:48
I am so happy for you Pretty, that's wonderful news, and twins! amazing. Rest up and hope the clot clears and there are no more scares in the future.

It's been one week since my IUI, had my progesterone test today, it was 34, they are happy with anything over 20.

moosmum2
16-05-2011, 20:43
:smiliedance:Pretty that is great news!! And twins holy moley!!!! get good at holdn down the couch and giving orders for bed side service... only one thing to focus on cook the babies!!!! So, so happy for you :celebrate::hyper:

He is in control
17-05-2011, 07:23
Hi everyone:wave:

Pretty...Aww! I'm sorry this is coming late. I actually haven't been online since Saturday and so much has happened. I'm glad the bleeding isn't anything and I'm most joyous that you've got 2 sacs, 2 heartneats...phew! Looks like some hardword ahead of you. Please rest as much as you can and stop going to the gym for now as suggested by the Dr. I'm sure Lesley's heart is with you ATM but she's not here to cheer you right now. All will be well with you honey...I'm pretty confident all will be well.

Lissy...Great news for 4 great embies and good luck for ET tomorrow.

Schnauzer...That progesterone level sounds convincing, who knows?:fingerscrossed:

Moosmum...Guess you are having the best of time preparing for bub's arrival, not long again.

Have fun today everyone:babydust1:

possanda
17-05-2011, 08:23
Starting my first IUI cycle this month, I'm at day 3... My Ds is 18 months was conceived with ICSI because I have Endo and my husband has a low count.. We decided to try a clean cycle (no drugs) to start with, we don't want to aggravate / grow any Endo. Just wondering if I can join your thread?

prettydino
17-05-2011, 12:08
Hi Possanda and welcome! :wave:

This is a very supportive and lucky thread and you are most welcome to join in.

The girls here are amazing and I hope your stay with us will be short and sweet.

Wishing you lots of success and :babydust1:.

lissyloulou
17-05-2011, 12:18
oh bum...just lost my post:geek:

thank God Pretty!!!!!!!!:cheerleader2::cheerleader1: and twinnies doubel cheerleader!! wahoo!!!
perfect excuse to put feet up, read the books you love and let DH do the rest:D

welcome possanda:wave:

Hey HIIC, hope you're having a good day my love:yes:

schnauzer - Hi! just wondering what this progesterone test is for? you are in the TWW aren't you? are you on crinone? when can you do a HPT? so many questions:D

AFM - getting nervous and excitied for tomorrow when hopefully i will be PUPO!!
BT is scheduled for 1st June, but i reckon i can start HPT a few days before that (especially since i have short cycles). the reason the BT is so late is because medicare won't cover it until 30 days from start of cycle, and considering IVF is so expensive the clinic tries to save you as much as they can when possible. however my EPU should be the date i ovulated which was 13th May. so 14 dpo will be 27th May...and i usually start HPTs around 10dpo cause i like to do my head in:rolleyes: lol...so that's monday! there are women who show on a HPT at 10dpo...i just can't help it now that i've got these cheap tests off the internet:D....anyway, i will just need reminding not to get dissapointed as even if i am UTD it may not show until closer to BT date.

have a great day lovelies!! xox

Schnauzer
17-05-2011, 19:58
Hi Lissy,

My clinic routinely do a progesterone test 7dpo to make sure they don't need to supplement it. Progesterone starts being produced at O and reaches its peak at 7-10 dpo, when it drops that triggers a period so they like to make sure its above 20 at 7dpo so you wont have an early period before an emby has safely implanted to make hcg to trigger progesterone to keep rising. I had no idea why they did it myself so I had a quick google.

They also don't advise us to do a HPT but obviously they can't stop us, they only do bloods at 16dpo if I don't get my period first. I am a bit obsessed and tend to get the cheapies online and test daily from about 10dpo, mind you when I was pregnant in October it took me till 17dpo to get a positive even with a FR (yes I was the .1% that wasn't accurate on the first day of a missed period). I couldn't get in for a BT because I'd just started a new job that week.

Best of luck with your little embies, i'm keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you.

possanda
18-05-2011, 08:13
Thanks Ladies,

Was wondering your opinions are of an increase of multiple births from IUI? I can see from your thread that Prettydino is pregnant with twins, do they run in your family?
Just concerned, I think my husband would have a heart attack... It was hard enough to get him to a happy place to have a second...

Possanda.

prettydino
18-05-2011, 10:13
Good morning everyone!
I am pleased to report that the bleeding has slowed right down. But it's quite disturbing to have to see blood (tmi, sorry, even dark red and old brown blood)and wear sanitary pads while preggers. Darn. The one great thing (other than having a baby of course) of being pregnant is that you expect not to have periods, but here I am, still wearing the darn things.

Lissy, good luck for your transfer today. Will you have one or two put back in? And I hope they are sticky bubbas!:babydust1::babydust1:

Possanda, yes, I do believe there is a higher chance of multiples with iuis. My OB will not go ahead with the iui if he sees more than 2 follicles on the scan. And with the use of meds like clomid, chances are that the ovaries will make more than one. I've used both clomid for 2 iuis and Gonal-F for the 3rd and each time I've produced 2 mature follicles. I only have a pair of cousins who are identical twins, so I'd say they don't exactly run in the family. I've read in books though, that non-identical twins can be hereditary but not so for identical twins. Not sure why that is.

And of course, a lot of people I know who go through ivf choose to have 2 embies transferred. My OB doesn't like this, he prefers to do only one as he says multiples carry a higher risk of complications. But I believe 1-2 is the norm.

Afm, while I know that having twin babies will be more difficult both while pregnant and after delivery, I would consider myself VERY blessed if I can manage to deliver 2 healthy children. I know it will be tough, but I'm happy to accept whatever destiny has decided and will try my hardest to raise human beings who will be good and an asset to society. I think almost all mums would think that way, especially the ones like us who have had to wait for our blessings of children.

What do the others think?

aurora78
18-05-2011, 17:15
hi everyone how are we all going. dino thats great news about the twins it will be an exciting time. well i would like to welcome all the new people and wish them all the best and baby dust too. well where am i up to im about to finally hopefully have my very 1st iui cycle without using drugs as last night i produced too many eggs. so hopefully come monday the scan will show the right amount so the procedure can be done on wednesday afternoon. for those waiting in the 2 weeks i really hope so of us get a bfp. also we will be using fresh sperm as he will be home.

will update when know more can anyone tell me if after having iui done did u go straight back to work as i work in childcare and do lots of lifting so not sure if i should have the rest of the afternoon off just to rest. just wondering if there was anyone in here that is going through dr chang or are even from townsville qld.

ME (27.5) DH (28.5)
TTC September 2006
IUI - CANCELLED FEB 11

prettydino
18-05-2011, 21:04
Hi aurora,

good to hear from you again.

i rested the same day after the iui and pretty much it was back to business as usual the next day onwards. went on with work as usual, climbing stairs and eating "forbidden" foods.

my OB didn't have any special precautions other than getting me to lie down for 15 minutes after the procedure. he told me that things shouldn't "fall out".

good luck with ur iui. i hope there are many more successes to come.

:hugs: to everyone.

He is in control
19-05-2011, 07:29
Newbies:wave:....Welcome on board.

Lissy...How did you go with ET? One or Two??? All the best honey. You are now in the 2ww and I sincerely pray this is it for you.

Aurora...Welcome and glad to know you are in for another cycle. Generally speaking, most people will take the afternoon off after an insemination. Since your job involves moving up and down and lifting things/babies, I would recommend taking the rest of the day off after your insemination, just to be cautious.

Pretty...I love your perception of twins, that's the whole idea! And I hope this pregnancy will be un-eventful for you.

Possanda...Yes, I agree that the risk of multiples with IUI is high. With IVF, you've got things under control and you can choose to put 1 or 2 back in. All the best.

Lesley....Where are you? Use your phone or something! We need to hear from you, it already feels like ages.

Good luck everyone.

angelanathan
19-05-2011, 07:50
Lissy,

I totally understand about testing. I too have bought internet cheapies and have about 10 left and 1 FR.

I normally start testing from 10 DPO to make sure HCG trigger shot is out of system then if I get a positive I know its the real thing.

I saw FS today and I started my fsh injections today, only on dosage of 75.
Go back thursday to see how they are growing.

The jabbing doesn't bother me as i had gestational diabetes with my last pregnancy so i had to inject insulin.

Good luck everyone

Schnauzer
19-05-2011, 10:18
Hello ladies,

Today is 10dpo and I got a BFP from an internet cheapie, the more sensitive 10mIU/ml ones.

I didn't expect anything, I even drove my son (only child, age 11) to school and grabbed a few groceries, came home and needed to go to the loo, remembered the test was on the window sill, and there it was, double lines.

I am nervous as, and not very excited, I'll need to do a blood test also, but after my MC in November I know how easy it is to get carried away.

prettydino
19-05-2011, 13:29
Schnauzer, oh, good luck and I hope it's good news for you!

Lissy, you're very quiet. How are things going???

He is in control
20-05-2011, 07:25
Schnauzer...Aww, I sincerely hope this is it for you. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed for your BT results but I'm pretty sure it's the real thing if you got a BFP on 10 dpo. You really deserve a BFP after all you've been through. Keep us posted hon.

Angel...Yay for getting started and with 75iu of Puregon, you should have some really good looking follicles down there, :fingerscrossed: for your scan result next week.

Lissy...Please don't get us worried. What's going on dear? Updates please:yes:.

Pretty...Hi babe:hugs:. Do you still do your cross stitching or what keeps you busy these days especially with the home best rest. How are you going with your crinone? Good I guess.

Lesley...Looks to me like you've been away for 1 year.

prettydino
20-05-2011, 10:18
I'm a bit worried about Lissy. It's not like her to be 'away' for this long! Hope she updates soon.

HIIC, still going with the crinone. No problems there except for the buildup of the waxy residue, yuck. I'm on "modifed bedrest", so strictly speaking I'm not just lying in bed (which would be such a punishment), but pottering around the house. No exercise, no heavy lifting, no strenuous activity. In the past week, I've been a little distracted with queasiness, so haven't really been working on my sewing much. But yesterday I felt a little better and so started a bit on my sewing machine again. I've been wanting to eat funny things. No specific cravings as such, but I've had butter chicken, a KFC zinger burger with fries and a pepsi (i haven't had fast food in years!), fasta pasta lasagne, fried rice in the last few nights! The metallic taste in my mouth makes plain water taste real bad, so I'm sticking with hot water, or water tinged with a bit of cordial. The bleeding has settled and is a tiny bit of spotting now, thank goodness.

Waiting for news from everyone. :babydust1: to all.

angelanathan
20-05-2011, 12:26
He Is.... Yes Im hoping for at least 3 to grow, that is what i had last time i got my bfp with my last iui.

Are anyone on the injections? If so how many days were you on them for?

Sch... Good luck, sounds promising, I only ever got my positive on 12dpo... I am also a poas addict lol. I start testing from 10dpo to make sure the trigger is out then if i get a positive i know its real lol

Poss.... I heard that the multiple rate is around 20%

I had 3 eggs released and only have one bubba. ALthough this cycle i am older so who knows.

I don't mind if i have twins, I would rather go ahead than have to cancel the whole cycle.

:hyper:

lesley76
20-05-2011, 17:43
PRETTY!!!!

:Cloud9Blue:TWINS :cloud9:

I am soooooo happy for you!! That is the best news ever :celebrate::celebrate:
I think you will be a great mum to twins. And you have
heaps of family support too so you will be fine. A good friend of mine had
twins through IVF and her and hubby manage just fine. I think very special people have twins :yes:. As for the bleeding, I'm sure it will settle down. I had quite a bit of spotting from week 6 to week 8. I know it's probably nothing like yours but it did stop. And I know how stressful it is. Perfect opportunity to put your little feet up and get those cross stitching out.

Hiic how are you my dear??? Not long now until we follow your journey again. I'm so excited.

Lissy, how are you? How did you epu go?

Sch....OMG :celebrate::celebrate::celebrate: How are you feeling?? Have you had a bt yet?? I'm so happy for you!

Ang, yay for starting fs. I was on 25 of puregon for about 9 days from memory. I had a really short cycle while on fs. I think my iui was done by cd12.

Aurora, I had the day off work after my iui. Although I didn't have any pain or discomfort, it would be nice for yourself to just be able to go home and chill out. Any excuse I say ;). Good luck with it. I will be following your story anyway.

Poss :bigwelcome: I hope your bfp comes quickly on this lucky thread.

AFM, YAY I have my computer back!! Thank god..I can't believe how much I have missed in just a week.
Bub is kicking up a storm lately :yes: It started around week 17. It seems as though we have a bit of a night owl on our hands. Which is ok as I am a bit of a night owl myself.
Other than that, everything else is pretty boring. My Dad is coming from Melbourne next week for a few days, that will be nice. After he leaves I am going to clear out that room and start setting up the nursery :D.
I think I will feel much more organised once I can start that.
Did anyone watch the amazing race? That was soooo funny!! I can't wait for next week.

lissyloulou
20-05-2011, 19:30
Hi lovely ladies,
Sorry I have been MIA...have had a couple of upsets...

EPU went great last week. 10 eggs collected, 8 mature, next morning 5 embies. Then we got the day 3 phone call monday morn. Only 4 embies left, but apparently very healthy, 5 & 6 cell embies (apparently the more cells the better, once they get to 8 the next development is to blast).
Went in for ET on wednesday morn. Told only 3 embies left, none have reached blast stage, so they would put 1 in (my FS only reccomends 1 for us as we are young and only unexplained fertility & round 1 ivf) and let the other 2 grow overnight to see if they reach blast.
The reason the embies have to reach blast is they won't survive the thaw for FET unless they reach blast. Anyway, ET went all good, had my mum at our place looking after us cooking etc was very lovely.
Got call yesterday, both embies still hadn't made it to blast, so they both died.
It was like such a kick in the guts i can't put it into words. I said to FN, so what does this mean about the one we put back in? Does that mean we shouldn't get our hopes up? Thank God she was very warm and didn't fob me off - she said that only 40% make it to blast so the best way to look at it was they chose the right one to put back in. It was nice of her to say and has eased the pain a little, but nevertheless still felt very upset...
Just knowing we would have to do a full ivf stim cycle again if it doesn't happen this month was crushing. And knowing you can't do full stim cycles back to back (ie. June), then we are going to NZ in July. So if not preg this month will have to wait til august for next round of ivf.
Anyway, after a cry i had to go back to work and honestly i just couldn't face typing it all out. work was a welcome distraction, then had dinner out with DH and watched american idol last night. actually forgot completely about ivf during show, so thankful for tv/movies sometimes.

my goodness i just am really getting how hard this ivf journey can be for some. the constant up and down, hope and dissapointment. it is so exhausting and draining, let alone the physical stuff, no wonder you can't do back to back cycles. but you know we get back up and keep trying because we want it so much, and what other choice do we have? so i have my mum bawling on phone etc and really had to get firm with everyone and say - 'hey, i've still got one little guy onbaord let's not give up on him yet!!'. i can't look ahead, we just need to hold onto that hope that is still alive.

today another royal kick in the guts...
i've just edited this long post down. don't want to bring sadness to this thread and it was TMI for this website really. long story short, someone very close to me told me they are having an abortion next week. i'm praying for her and offering support and that's all i can do, but wow that conversation really hurt. i've encouraged her to consider her options and think long and hard about it, but ultimately need to respect her decision, so hard

lissyloulou
20-05-2011, 20:46
and seperate to the above sad post I really wanted to say congrats Schnauzer...praying your BT results are fantastic and really happy for you xo

prettydino
20-05-2011, 21:54
Lissy, thanks for your update. So sorry to hear that the embies didn't make it as far as we hoped, but remember you still have one little fighter in you. We are all behind you, hoping that blessings will come your way. All it takes is one!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: that this is YOUR cycle. I have heard of many friends who had success at their very first IVF cycle. I suppose you'll be on some form of luteal support now?

Talk to your embie. It might just help! Both DH and I are talking to my babies everyday because it's still a dicey time for us and we keep telling them that we love them, we want them and we will do our best to give them a good life and this is a beautiful country and world to come into, so please stick around! It can only help. Positive vibes, babe. Positive vibes.

Lesley, yay, great to have you back cheering everyone else on. I couldn't help but notice your new avatar! How wonderful! Which week's scan is that? I'm such a techno-idiot that I can't figure out how to make the picture larger so I can have a jolly-good sticky beak. Thanks for your encouraging words re:twins. I am a bundle of emotions: joy/fear/anxiety. All tumbled in one.

HIIC, not long now to the month of July! Only a month away!!! Can't wait for you to start! How's the PhD going?

Schnauzer, you must tell us as soon as you get your bt. We're all :fingerscrossed: for you.

:babydust1::babydust1: to everyone else.:smiliedance:

Schnauzer
20-05-2011, 22:10
Thanks for the replies, I so chickened out, I didn't even call the clinic and keep thinking it as a mistake.

My husband saw the stick and said there were definitely 2 lines, but i did a different brand hpt yesterday that wasn't as sensitive (ran out of the good ones) and only 1 line.

I'm just so nervous and don't think I could handle the disappointment so I'm just living in denial until a get another bfp.

He is in control
20-05-2011, 22:42
Hi ladies:wave:

Lissy...Welcome back. Don't worry, be happy. We can only take every day as it comes. You only need one this time round and like the FN said, they have put the best of them in. Here's hoping that little one will snuggle in tightly.

I totally support Pretty's idea of talking to the embryo. Yes, it's a positive way to get things moving and you really dont have anything to lose by saying what you want. I am a strong believer in words and your words are you. Please meditate and enjoy your 2ww. God is for us and all hope isn't lost as yet.

Schnauzer...:hugs: Keeping all I have crossed for you:fingerscrossed: You will be fine and the best days are just right ahead.

Angelnathan...All the best this cycle:babydust1:

Pretty..Always full of life and one activity but now on a mini bed rest. Hang on, won't be long again. Thanks for being such a wonderful support to us all.

Lesley...:laughing: wElCoMe hOmE:hyper: I'm loving your new avartar and hope you did not miss us too much.

Have a great weekend everyone and I'm just going to hit the thank you button for everyone now just to let you all know that in one way or the other, your posts/comments have imparted my life positively:yes:

lesley76
22-05-2011, 11:22
Hello

How is everyone?

Hiic, I missed you guys very much!!! I'm soo glad to be back. Thanks for the thanks..:yes: Right back at ya.

Pretty, my avatar pic was taken at our 20 week scan. I know it's quite small. I just love the little foot. It's so cute. How are you feeling? Has the spotting slowed down?? Funny about your food aversions...I couldn't eat anything in the first trimester except chips. Hot or cold...it didn't matter. And anything deep fried.....gross I know. But it made me feel better. I've never used our deep fryer so much as in the last feew months. My diet is back to normal now though...thank god.

Lissy, lets hope your little one sticks for you!!! Like the other girls said, you got the best one put back.How are you feeling?

Sch...Have you done any more tests yet? I have everything crossed for you.

Not much to report for me. I have the flu so I'm feeling like crap. And am being forced to watch the rugby on tv by df.....lucky I have my lap top!!!!

Have a great weekend

prettydino
22-05-2011, 15:23
Hi all! And happy Sunday to everyone!:wave:

Lesley, hope u feel better soon! Flu is not nice!! Keep warm and lots of vit C! I'm having a good day today. The bleeding has gone, thank goodness. So glad to hear weird food preferences are normal. I've gone off seafood, which I normally love. Wanna eat fast food, oily and spicy things. Yes, hot chips with tomato sauce +++ is definitely on my list of "eating" things. I can't cook because I can't seem to stomach my own cooking right now, so DH has been very indulgent and has been taking me to lots of take-out places. Luckily we live in Sunnybank, where there are plenty of economically-priced eateries. I normally feel the most queasy in the evenings and night, so last night I tried dilute and ice cold orange juice, and a cup of hot milo before bed and it worked very nicely. Might try again tonight and see if it does the trick again. I've also bought a tin of Goulburn Valley pear juice, to see if it can help my poor bloated tummy. Sipping on that right now!!:p

I hope everything is good on my ultrasound on Tuesday and I get the OK to start taking walks again for exercise, otherwise I'll be a million kilos by the end of all this.:laughing:

Schnauzer, when will you test again? We are waiting with bated breath for you!

HIIC, thank you for your thanks!!! As Lesley said, right back at ya!

Lissy, how are u feeling? Stay positive! Remember, this is a lucky thread!:smiliedance:

Any updates from anyone else?? Nothing is too trivial to report on BH!

Schnauzer
22-05-2011, 18:23

After a few days of bfn's, I used a 3 pack of FR over the last 3 mornings, I was feeling pg, and didn't believe them.

So while I was just at Woolworths I bought a 3 pack of Forelife PT's and now I have my second BFP, it was a very faint line but it is the day before Af is due and also night time. So I am taking this as definitaley being UTD. :cheerleader1:

So I am no longer affraid to call the FS to get my bloods done, they only do them in the mornings tho so I would be having my BT on Tuesday and will get the results around lunch time that day.

I noticed my boobs are still sore, they usually start a few days after O and are sore for about 5 days, but this month they continued to be tender, and today I had a nap, woke up from it and had to get out of bed because I felt like I was going to be sick, I wasn't but I spent a few minutes in the bathroom dry retching and burping a lot.

Lissy - sorry to hear about your embies, I have everything crossed for you that the one they used will be *the one* hang in there, there is still so much hope.

Leafy
22-05-2011, 19:58
Hi Everyone. You look like such a lovvely thread I thought that I would introduce myself. DH and I have been TTC for about a year now and have just had our first visit to the FS. He has said that we will most likely start with some IUI (provided DH sperm are good enough) and if that doesn't work move on to IVF. It's all a bit daunting.

We had initial ultrasounds which for me showed a good number of follicles had tried to ripen that month and I had definitely ovulated. DH's showed a varicocele which could be a problem. He has his SA tomorrow. While I am supposed to start an assessment cycle this month I will be interstate during all the important days so hope to just be able to do the HyCoSy and antral follicle count this month and leave the assessment cycle for next month. I don't like leaving it for a month but I don't want to miss out on my weekend to Sydney!

I feel good that we are finally doing something proactive as I was getting very down every month and when freinds announced their pregnancies.

I look forward to getting to know you all a bit better in the coming months.

prettydino
22-05-2011, 20:17
Schnauzer!!! :celebrate::celebrate:

Congratulations!!!

Such wonderful news. Oh, this is indeed a wonderful thread.

Leafy, welcome to our little group. Our thread members have had wonderful and meaningful stories and some journeys have taught us a lot of lessons, as you will see if you've had time to wade through the last 28 pages!! :yes:

I hope your stay with us will be short and positive. We are all pretty active posters, so please don't be afraid to post anything. Everything little counts and is news to the rest of us.

:babydust1: to you.

lesley76
22-05-2011, 21:49
Schnauzer...:hyper::hyper::celebrate::celebrate::h yper::hyper:
I am so very happy for you!!! You must be over the moon!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Pretty I'm so glad the spotting has stopped. I also had bad nausea at night time. I was fine all day until about 5pm then I would vomit pretty much every night. Nothing much really helped me...just had to ride that wave out. I hope you get the ok at your scan too. Doing exercise really helped with my fatigue. Don't worry about putting on weight though...you have 2 baby's to nourish!!
Although I've gained about 8kg already, it's all in my boobs and tummy. I am still pretty much the same every where else.....we'll see what happens in the next few months though..;)

Leafy :bigwelcome: I think all of us have been down the iui road so feel free to vent away or ask questions!! I know when I did my assessment cycle, I found it pretty full on so it's probably better to do it when you can fully devote yourself to the process. Otherwise you might find it stressful. I have a long cycle though so I had to go pretty much everyday for about 3 weeks. Can I ask what a varicocle is? Hopefully iui will work for you guys :fingerscrossed:.

HIIC, Lissy,Poss and, Ang :wave:

He is in control
23-05-2011, 07:43
Schnauzer:celebrate::hyper::smiliedance::):babydus t1::goodvibes::highfive::hugs::cheerleader2::cheer leader1::yes: Congrats babe. I'm soooooooooooooooooooooo super duper excited for you honey. You deserve it. All the BFPs on this thread only make me visualize things like we are all on a queue with Lesley at the fore front, Moosmum next, Pretty next, Schnauzer (I hope I've not missed anyone), then Lissy should follow. In my mind, I know the queue might be long, but the good thing is everyone gets their BFP and leave the queue so in a way, I'm getting closer to the finish line ...hehehe:smiliedance:my time is near oooo, oh oh oh:cheerleader2:

Leafy...:bigwelcome:Welcome honey. You are in the right place and you know what? My 2 cheerleaders have said it all. Pretty and Lesley are 2 people whose success stories on IUI I will forever refer to. Nothing is impossible, your first attempt might be all you need, on the other hand, your last attempt might just be it, so my fingers are crossed for you. Keep us posted with DH's SA results.

Lesleybabe... Hehehehe...right back at me hun. Thank you, you have been so supportive. When you graduated out of the TTC community, I thought that was it and I would never hear from you again, but here we are, you are even more active and more supportive than I have ever been. Thank you doesn't seem to be enough.

Prettylovey...You are so so interested in your :exercisebike:. You just wanna be slim forever, no way babe, you must add some kilos whichever way. But seriously it is a good thing not to add too much and I just pray your next scan goes well, you will be fine hun. And thanks for thanking me back too. I agree so much with your philosophy of life and I like the fact that you are soo supportive and encouraging to us all. I couldn't ask for more. It shows how beautiful your heart is.:kiss:

Lissy....:goodluck: hun. All will be fine. Very soon you will be the next cheer leader. Just hang on and remain positive in the midst of it all. 2ww will soon be over. What medications and dosage are you on for the luteal phase? Please share.

Fertile wishes to everyone in the ttc race.

Have a blessed week

prettydino
23-05-2011, 11:39

HIIC, I think you might have missed out Dandelion and Sunnycoastgirl, who graduated very quickly. We haven't heard from Wishing On a Star in a while. Hope she's alright.

You are funny!! No, I know I won't be able to remain slim forever!! :) It's just that I really want to be strong and fit for this pregnancy, especially now that I know I will have the growing weight of 2 to lug around. My sister had chronic back trouble, which was really worsened by her pregnancy, and I am trying to avoid the same. And exercise is good for the mind as well as the body!

Lissy, where are you? Talk to us, dearie.

Leafy, keep us posted.

Schnauzer, blood test tomorrow, right? And hopefully you'll blow us away with your beta levels.

Have a good week everyone.

angelanathan
23-05-2011, 12:48

Well I am on day 5 of jabbing with gonal f and got scan booked for thursday morning.

Hoping eggs have grown so i can do iui friday.

How many days of jabbing did it take for you to grow your eggs for release for iui?

Just curious as I want it to happen straight away , lol

:babydust1:

lissyloulou
23-05-2011, 13:43
hey gals!!:wave:
well i must say i'm feeling back to my positive self since those couple of bad days:yes:

thanks for the well wishes

hmm...i started composing this message a few hours ago and wouldn't you know it my emotions have changed:(

firstly i want to say that at least i've found peace about that person i know who is pregnant and not intending to keep the baby. it was human to be upset about it, i think any of us would be given the journey we are on. but i have accepted that we all have different paths and i pray good things for her.

so back to me:rolleyes:...well i had a good weekend. have been feeling lots of aches and pains in tummy when walking. boobs are incredibly sore and HUGE!!! they are already sizable so now they are just enormous!! so here's me trying not to get too carried away with thought of implantation etc as it could very well be the crinone (progesterone) i'm taking every day. i have been crying all the time too. but thing is i've felt all these things before. i thought i was pregnant almost every month since TTC for 2 years so i'm starting to not beleive myself anymore and i just don't indulge the feelings by telling DH. it's like a broken record just before AF every month at our house...

i've got a really short cycle so even though my BT isn't until next Wed (1st june), on my calculations AF is due this thurs or fri. Fri will also be 14dpo (well for ivf you call it, 9dp5dt - 9 days post 5 day transfer) and with every IUI AF showed by 14dpo as it's the beginning of my cycle that is short. IUI's have been done on day 9 - 11 for me, and this ivf EPU was done on day 11.

anyway, i've just started getting cramps and i'm worried. i have been cramping for days before AF for months now:(...i know i shouldn't jump the gun and assume anything i just feel sad and worried. Tomorrow is our wedding anniversary too and i guess i'm just feeling emotional, whether it be from being UTD or just my usual AF symptoms who knows....well we will know in a couple of days thank God.

welcome leafy :hugs: - you're right this is a lovely thread. i've jumped on the ivf thread too seeing as i've 'graduated', but haven't got to know the ladies well there yet, there are just so many it's hard to keep track. i've been friends with ladies on this thread since the beginning and i just feel so comfortable sharing my feelings here.

schnauzer!!! wahoo!!!!:cheerleader2: just so fantastic for you
I pray that HIIC is right and we are following closely behind you:fingerscrossed:

Pretty, Lesley & HIIC :hugs:

To everyone:babydust1:
Lis xo

lissyloulou
23-05-2011, 13:46
sorry i forgot you angela!!:babydust1: to you too:)
it was between 8 - 10 days jabbing for me. i was on puregon 50, then up to 75 for last one.

prettydino
23-05-2011, 14:00

Angel, I have short cycles like Lissy. I was jabbing with Gonal F from CD2 and had my iui on CD11. I was on 150 IU and only made 2 follies, which was great for iui but not so good for IVF (which was the initial plan). HIIC wasn't on much and she made MANY follies, which would have been great for IVF but no good for iui! Destiny has a sense of humour, I can tell you. So good luck for your scans, and I hope you make exactly the number you need for a BFP.:smiliedance:

Lissy, so glad you're back. I've been reading through lots of people's pregnancy and TTC diaries and what you're feeling is so normal. I am happy that you've worked through the upsets. I think this is why God made women so tough, so we can stand all this. The human race would be extinct by now if men were the ones who had to be pregnant and give birth.

:hugs: to everyone.

lesley76
23-05-2011, 14:29
Ang, I had my iui done on cd12.....It was very quick cycle. I had 2 follies.

aurora78
23-05-2011, 21:08
hi everyone just letting u know i had my scan today and all is good so we have iui on wed afternoon.

prettydino
23-05-2011, 21:10
aurora, good luck for your iui.

babydust to you!

He is in control
24-05-2011, 07:29
Oh...I just lost my post:geek:

Aurora78...:babydust1::goodluck: Keeping :fingerscrossed: that this is your cycle.

Angelandnathan...:goodluck::babydust1:. Here's hoping your follicles respond just adequately enough for an IUI.

:iagree:with pretty that everyone responds differently. I was only on 50iu of Puregon and I had 8 huge follicles and 4 (or so) smaller ones, for that reason, the cycle was cancelled. Prior to that, I was on clomid 100mg and did not respond at all to that. So :fingerscrossed: that your ovaries do the right thing.

I hear you angelandnathan, you want everything to happen right now. Everyone feels that way on this TTC journey but unfortunately this is something out of our control.

Lissy..Hehehe, yay for being back to your positive self:yelclap:. I actually don't trust my body again too because it has let me down so many times in this journey. There have been times when I was almost 90% sure I was UTD, but my body only tricked me. Meanwhile, there are heaps of girls who were very sure AF was knocking only for her not to rear her ugly face and they were declared pregnant:yes:. Just hang on hun, the best is yet to come and after every darkness, light is certain to come:hugs:

Pretty...Yeah, I understand what you mean and I hope the 2 little ones grow really well. Even if you add on a few Kgs during pregnancy and after birth, it will be worth it at the end of the day so that should keep you going hun. Oh dear! I missed Dandelion, WOAS and Sunnycoast girl. I do hope they are following us on this thread. If you girls are reading take care of yourself:wave:

Lesley...:hugs::hugs::highfive:

prettydino
24-05-2011, 15:42
Quick update.

Just had my follow-up appointment and a repeat scan.

Both babies still going strong and fine for dates, around 8 weeks or so.

The clot has started to solidify and has gone down in size, although still considered on the large side.

Dr happy to see me in another 4 weeks' time and I can start gentle walking as exercise now.

So relieved. Please, babies, stick around. I promise from the bottom of my heart I will give you the best possible life I can manage...:fingerscrossed:

The nausea was really bad this morning and I kept spewing until the appointment. Not sure whether it was ms or just nerves. Probably a combination of both, I think. I feel better now, so ate an English muffin with cheese.

Chat soon.

lissyloulou
24-05-2011, 17:02
hi girls!!

:gl: aurora!!

Thanks HIIC, it's good to feel good again:highfive:

Pretty - great news!! (about scan, not spewing:D)

Lesley, Angela, Schnauzer :wave: And to all the ladies who haven't posted in awhile!

I've posted in the IVF - May TWW thread this morn and was trying to sort out the photo upload issue before posting here, but still haven't resolved it. I'll post instructions incase you need it (or want it:rolleyes:). I'm gonna be lazy and cut and paste some of my post:p

so after yesterday's issues with boobs they actually felt better last night and this morn, so then i started misisng them being sore:rolleyes:
but i've still got cramping and really just accepting that it seems normal for symptoms to come and go (whether due to preg or AF) - who the hell knows!!?

ok, so get ready for a bit of madness...:eek::D

alright i'm gonna post this eventhough you might think i'm CRAAAZY...:p
now i've never, ever had 2 lines on a HPT, never fallen preg so i'm full of hope and cautiously optimistic, but i do accept that this line needs to get a LOT stronger to even be viable. it may be that DH and i are so hopeful that we're seeing things:D...so this morn i POAS and i swear i can see a VERY faint 2nd line....now i've POAS a lot, even past 2 days when there was little chance i'd see anything. my DH is a pretty cautious guy and he said he could see a very faint line too (when compared to an unused test), so i took a photo to post here but it's harder to see on the photo so i put it next to the unsused test for reference (i have a whole bunch of cheap tests lol)...

it's our anniversary today so we were pretty happy this morning to even be sniffing at a chance for BFP at 6dp5dt (which is i guess 11dpo)

it was so funny, hubby was in shower and he said - you know that thing on the toilet window sill (HPT) it's supposed to have 2 lines right? i said yeah. he said, oh well only 1. so i had a look and i held it up to the light and was like ' i swear i can see something faint there'. i guess because i've done so many and never seen even a hint of anything before it's exciting. so look i'm not gonna go nuts (in a good way) just yet but i guess we're in with a chance and even if this is just some fleeting hope that doesn't eventuate i'm going to enjoy it for today, our anniversary:yes:

OMG looking at the photos now i can hardly see it myself:laughing:...oh well, i know i saw SOMETHING earlier this morn, thanks for baring with me girls:freakingout:

A few ladies from IVF TWW in May think they can see the 2nd line, i'm just gonna cross fingers and stay positive:fingerscrossed:

For those who can't see the photos, here is the annoying way to do it (until I get an answer from the BH whizzes in the technical section) :

Go back to the list of forum threads. This thread will have a little paperclip icon indicating attachments. Click on the paperclip to open a window listing the attachments, then open the jpeg files. Another issue may be that Internet Explorer 8 doesnt recognise jpgs as file types. Only jpeg. So you have to right click, save target as, and rename to say jpeg on the end.

lissyloulou
24-05-2011, 18:46
just found this hilarious site while googling faint HPTs:rolleyes::laughing:...

http://www.peeonastick.com/hptshowdown.html (http://www.peeonastick.com/hptshowdown.html)

Schnauzer
24-05-2011, 19:16

I got my blood results today, they are positive, but quite low at 46, they said it might have just been because it's very early, 4w1d I think, theywants me to come back in a week to check them again. Anyway, I am just taking the positive as good news, my hcg will rise and so I have booked myself into a prv ob to see at 8 weeks. I will just continue on as normal and I have every faith it will be fine this time. I do have sore boobs, that are a bit bigger, have been a bit tired, lost my apetite and have felt queesy on and off so I definitly feel like its going well.

Pretty, that is great news about your bubs, sounds like all is going well and things are improving.

Lissy you leave yours on the window sill too! I really hope it is a line, sometimes I have tried squinting, holding it to light and then when you finally do get a 2nd line its so hard to believe its there and have to get someone else to say they can see it too so you know you're not crazy.

prettydino
24-05-2011, 19:38

Schnauzer, congratulations on your BFP! And your positive bt results. Hopefully we will see continued rising levels at your next test! :smiliedance:

Lissy, tried to open your pics but just couldn't. Wishing you all the best though. Hopefully that elusive second line will darken up when your 2ww is up.

Aurora, good luck for your iui tomorrow! :smiliedance:

Gosh, I am exhausted. I think it's the emotion of the day. And this :barf:.
Very tiring. Might turn in early...

:babydust1: to everyone!

He is in control
24-05-2011, 20:52
Lissy...I can definitely see a second line. To be double sure, I got DH to have a look and he also saw a second line on the test strip below, the one on top isn't clear as we both could not see any line at all, it's just a plain strip but YES THERE IS A POSTIVE LINE on the second one. I have also heard that no matter how faint it is, there is definitely a pregnancy if there is a secoond line, so here is wishing my predictions that you are the next BFP is just right.

Actually, I have never seen a second line and if I am blessed enough to even see 1.5 lines. I will be over the moon and celebrate like this:hyper:.Savour every moment, use different brands just keep yourself sane till you go in for the official confirmation.

Schnauzer...Really happy for you oooo, honey you deserve to celebrate it and remaining positive is the key. Congrats once again and enjoy it. There are a lot of threads where people have discussed their HCG levels on first test and the significant increase on the next test.

Pretty..I said it 'everyhing will be fine and all will be well' I am so happy everything is back to shape now. Please walk gently, remember you are 3 in 1 ooo...hehehe

Leafy
24-05-2011, 21:41
Thanks for the warm welcome ladies.

Lesley - a varicocele is basically a varicose vein in the teste. The ulstrasoundographer said that it means that on some days there could be a good lot of sperm and other days not so much.

Lissy - I definitely see a second line too. I've never seen so much as a shadow on any of my tests but I think yours is very clear. How exciting! :goodvibes:

AFM - no further results for us yet. I have to wait until next cycle to do everything in the assessment cycle together - not allowed to split anything up. I am currenlty trying to make space on my calendar when I think I might need some extra time in the morning but it's quite hard. How do you do all the tests and treatment with work? I'm a pretty private person so don't want to tell my boss what is happening unless I really have to. Any suggestions?

lissyloulou
25-05-2011, 10:16
Thanks everyone for your well wishes...but it looks to be a false alarm:(

I'm pretty devastated/inconsolable this morn. I think AF is starting and I did 3 tests at 1am (woke up and wasn't sure whether to wait for FMU) - all BFN, not even a hint of a line. Did 3 more tests (i have a stupid amount of these internet cheapies - which I will NEVER be buying again:no:) this morn at 6.30am. After a few minutes, no 2nd lines. after 10 minutes 2 of them had a very very faint line, less than yesterday but i'm starting to think it's been evaporations lines the whole time. I've been lucky enough to never get an evap line before, so i guess i didn't even think of this yesterday, but after googling about faint lines yesterday the evap lines look pretty similar to faint positives and appear after 10mins. Perhaps yesterday i waited too long to check the test.
Anyway i have intense cramping and started spotting. I always get cramping/sore boobs/spotting for at least a couple days before AF. And I just feel it in my bones.

Can't even put into words how i feel right now, i'm not writing this so anyone will tell me not to give up hope. I just feel completely crushed and depleted and like a real idiot for getting excited yesterday. Oh well, at least DH and i had one night (our anniversary) where we had a lovely dinner out, full of hope, talking about babies names again (which we haven't done in months - fertility treatment will do that to you). It's just all so bloody depressing and with no frosties I'll be back on a full stim cycle in august due to needing 1 month off advised by FS then going to NZ in july so will stuff that cycle too (august! a life time away...:()

Best wishes to everyone else in the TWW, I pray you have a different outcome than me. I'm guessing i'll need to take a break for a few days from BH while AF comes, i just can't be here right now. I'm off to buy a coffee, and we were at this gorgeous japanese restuarant last night and i didn't eat the sashimi (my fav) - said to DH if we don't have a BFP this month you need to take me out for lots of raw fish. So guess this month i'll be doing all those things i've been avoiding, waterskiing/coffee/sushi, i don't drink so none of that. But seriously i just couldn't give a rats about these restrictions right now (even when they say your eggs take 3 months to develop) - i've been restricted for 2 years now and i need a bloody break. Think i'll be going to get acupuncture and seek some alternatve help for the next cycle too.

Thanks to all you wonderful ladies for the support and i'll be back soon
lis xo

He is in control
25-05-2011, 13:52
Lissy...:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

All I can say right now is "my prayers are with you". Chat soon honey:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

angelanathan
25-05-2011, 14:20
Hey girls, I'm on cd12 and on day 7 of gonal f think I had ewcm today? Does this mean anything?

lissyloulou
25-05-2011, 14:53
hey girls, decided i'm gonna get busy for next 2 months with positive action.
planning a trip to cairns to see parents and a trip to adelaide to see my nana. all these things have been put off while doing fertility treatment as we can't fly, FS appointments etc so will be nice to have some time away for self injection free:)
I can't imagine myself dissapearing from BH, so hope to be here to cheer others on. the knee jerk reaction is to isolate, but in reality i am a sticky beak and care too much about all of you to run away.
def got AF as day in progressing, but i have hope that our time will come one day. HIIC we may be switching places in this congo line:yes:

lis xo

possanda
25-05-2011, 15:07
Wow, so much is happening in this thread....

Sorry to hear about your BFN Lissy... Take care of yourself, and all my best wishes for when your ready to jump in again.

So I am currently on day 11 and saw the end of my AF on Sunday and was due for my day 12 BT tomorrow... Only I started spotting again this morning..
This is my first AF since going back on the pill after I stopped Breastfeeding.
I know that it can take time for things to go back to normal (if that's even possible). Was hoping that things would run smoothly for once, I guess that's not going to be the case.
Still have to go for my BT tomorrow, just to find out if I'm anywhere near ovulation..

I was looking forward to doing a clean cycle, I guess this just means that the FS might just use hormones to get me to ovulate.

prettydino
25-05-2011, 19:44
Lissy, enjoy your break and recharge your batteries for a fresh assault in August. I wish you lots of luck.

Angel, I don't know what it means. But it might be a safe bet to BD just in case!!:goodvibes:

Leafy, I told my bosses that I had a medical condition that I needed checked out and that I needed the occasional half day off here and there to attend medical appointments. Where I could, I put in a couple of extra hours here and there to make up. It helped that I had tonnes of sick leave. Shortly before I started my TTC journey I'd started saving until I had enough to tide me over. I planned time completely offwork for a 3-4 month stretch if I needed IVF because like you, I just couldn't see how I could maintain privacy and professionalism at work while needing to run off at short notice for this and that scan or procedure. That's the problem with our cycles - things are so unpredictable! Almost impossible to give any decent advanced notice.

Afm, finally caved today and got some maxalon for ms. It did help a little.

Isn't it chilly today? Hope everyone is nicely rugged up, especially if you are at Suncorp stadium for State of Origin tonight!

Go Maroons! :smiliedance:

lissyloulou
25-05-2011, 22:32
Queenslander!!!! Wahoo!!! One thing to be said about sport is it sure can help get your mind off things, doesn't hurt if you win too;) Apologies to any cockroaches:)

angelanathan
26-05-2011, 09:36
Update:

Well went to fs this morning and he had a look and said i have 3 x follicles on the right ovary at 10mm.

I also mentioned to him that I had what i think is ewcm yesterday and he thinks i may have ovulalated already??!!!!

So had bloods taken today to see, if i haven't back on the jabs till tuesday if I have then I will get AF in 2 weeks.

Fingers Crossed :fingerscrossed:

angelanathan
26-05-2011, 13:17
Hey Girls,

Sorry just updating, so got bloods back and i didn't ovulate!!!! Didn't think I would be so happy about that!!!

So back to jabbing tomorrow and go in and see him tuesday for another scan.

Its quiet in here.

Have a great weekend everyone:babydust1:

lesley76
26-05-2011, 15:22

I have family staying with me at the mo:hair: so I can't really talk. I just wanted to say that I hope you are all well and I am thinking of all of you :hugs:

prettydino
26-05-2011, 16:33
Hi Angel, good to hear your ovaries didn't jump the gun and release those precious eggs too early! Good for you being still on track. When is your iui planned for?

Lissy, I'm not a footy fan but DH was stuck to the TV all night! I kept getting running updates about scores. It was a close call though 16-12, but so good we got the first game!
Lesley, hang in there! This is good practice for your patience! :D

Aurora, how did your iui go? How are you going to occupy yourself during this 2ww?

Afm, just having a bit of a misery-guts day today. Nothing serious. One of those hormonal moody days. Determined to snap myself out of it by tomorrow.

Chat soon.

Schnauzer
26-05-2011, 19:31
Hi Girls, just had some good news today.

After Tuesdays Bloods at 46 hcg I was at the gp and got some more done, so 2 days later they are 141! Rising right on track so feeling a lot better now.

Lissy I am so sorry to hear of your results, wish you all the luck in the world for your next cycle.

prettydino
26-05-2011, 20:13
Schnauzer!!

**CONGRATULATIONS!**

Fab! Fab! Fab!

:celebrate::celebrate:This is such a lucky thread!!! :celebrate::celebrate:

possanda
27-05-2011, 06:48
So got my BT results yesterday and I haven't ovulated..... Will have another BT on Monday but I am quite disappointed.

prettydino
27-05-2011, 11:23
Hi Possanda, sorry to hear your news. What were you doing this cycle? Was it meant to be no ovulation inducing drugs, and iui? If this doesn't work, what's your next plan of action?

I'm feeling a little more upbeat today. Perhaps yesterday was just a hormonal day. Nothing like curry puffs and Malaysian pandan chiffon cake to cheer me up! I've just discovered this fab Malaysian bakery close to my home and they've got all these snacky things that I haven't tasted in some years and remind me so much of food from my childhood. So excited.

Any updates (both fertility or non-fertility-related) from anyone?? :hyper:

Leafy
27-05-2011, 21:29
Lissy - sorry to hear the hopeful line turned out to be nothing. So disappointing. :hugs::hugs:

Prettydino - thanks for those tips. I have heaps of sick leave available so that shouldn't be a problem. My boss has been really great with my colleagues when they have been through IVF - just telling them to take all the time they need, so I know that shouldn't be a problem. I just don't want to have to tell anyone at work. My plan is to do as much as I can privately and by my own reorganisation and only tell if I have to. I do have to fly to a country location every 8-10 weeks so that is my biggest concern at the moment. I know my boss would take that job off me though if I told him I couldn't do it.

Looking forward to the weekend now. Breakfast with a friend tomorrow (yay, we get to talk about her wedding plans :smiliedance:) and dinner with the in-laws. Anyone have more exciting plans for the weekend?

possanda
28-05-2011, 10:08
Prettydino - Yeah was trying to do a clean cycle as not to stimulate the endo with the drugs. I guess if I don't ovulate then we will have to use hormones.. My DH this morning was questioning whether we wait and see if i ovulate next month, clean again... Not sure how I feel..

Does anyone feel comfortable / know how much the injectable are? Gonal F I think? I'm through Queensland Fertility.. If that helps.

Unsure whether FS will just use Corone or Injectables.. With our ICSI I only produced 4 eggs on the right, and 15 on the left (none of the 15 could be harvested because they were attactched via endo to the uterus)..

Anyone have an opinion?

prettydino
28-05-2011, 20:16
Hi Possanda,

I didn't have any significant side effects with Gonal F while injecting, other than small bruises from the needles. I don't know how much the syringes cost individually though, because they were included as part of a package for the first stim cycle of IVF. When I ran out of medication, I just rang the clinic and arranged to pick up a new syringe. But because I didn't proceed to EPU (got converted to iui instead), I ended up only paying the cost of iui and not an IVF cycle.

At CFC Sunnybank, my understanding is that they only charge the fees (other than for sperm analysis and Synarel) once you have proceeded with EPU. If the cycle gets cancelled before EPU, then you don't have to pay for the whole cycle. How does it work at QFG?

Did you have a lap to clean up some of that endo? Does this mean any follicles produced from the left ovary can't be accessed?

possanda
29-05-2011, 07:37
Hey Pretty,

I have had 2 surgeries to remove endo but they were before I got pregnant with ICSI and then I only had 1 AF between breastfeeding and the pill. (to control any endo remaining) My FS is just going to bulk bill this cycle, it's just BT's and insemination at her office..

QFG are really good, but I really can't remember the cost of the injectables..
But I believe the payments system works pretty much the same way.

I don't think the left ovary will have any issues from those eggs being there, they just couldn't be harvested at that time, too dangerous or something..

I have had that uncomfortable ache in my ovary area for the last 2 days, hopefully that means somethings doing in there..... Come on ovaries... :fingerscrossed:

angelanathan
30-05-2011, 07:32
Possandra,

When are you having your next bt or scan?

AFM I had my scan this morning and i have 3 follicles on the right side 2 x 16mm and 1 x 17mm none on the right :(

Had trigger this morning and having iui tomorrow morning.

I do hope this works :fingerscrossed:

Have a heavy ache in my abdomen too which i think cause i am nearing ovulation.

On progesterone pessaries from wednesday night

Anything i can do in the 2ww to help things?

possanda
30-05-2011, 10:43
angelanathan ;

I had my second Bt this morning and my LH is at 20 finally.... That's low but mine are always low. I find out this arvo whether I have another BT tomorrow and when IUI will be... Looks like Wednesday at the moment. My FS likes to use a 24 Hr window only, I think others use a 48... Apparently she gets really good results..
Have to wait and see.

Right there with you on the ache, that's the ovaries... At least they are working.

My DH and I found the TWW horrible. It's always on your mind, always 2nd guessing yourself and questioning every possible symptom.
I didn't do any early urine sample, I waited the full 2 weeks because I didn't want to get to excited or depressed because it may go the other way.. I know a lot of women do it though.
I'm a really big reader so I read a lot to take my mind somewhere else, or watched DVD's. I tried really hard to keep life going on the way it was, but when I got that first BFN, it really hits you hard... No matter what you tell yourself, it hurts.
But the reason to keep going is that BFP and live birth, I forgot all the bad things, all the needles etc when I held my son.... It's so worth it..

If we both do IUI this week and get lucky our due dates will be right on each other... hahahaha GOOD LUCK :babydust1:

angelanathan
30-05-2011, 11:18
Possandra,

Yes we will be cycle buddies and hopefully pregnant buddies!!!:smiliedance:

Do you know what size your follicles are?

I was thinking he should of waited till tomorrow to trigger so they could grow just a little bit more?

Oh well its done now.

Any advice for after iui?Like is it business as usual for activities?

possanda
30-05-2011, 13:18
I haven't had a scan so I am not sure what size or how many... Which is a bit scary..

After we had the ICSI they told us to go easy, no sex for the whole TWW but this time she said that we should have "Activities" the afternoon and the evening of the IUI to increase the chances... But like I said earlier she uses a 24 hr window, so if your FS is running on 48 Hr u could try "Activities" the following morning / afternoon...
I think that try to keep things as quiet as possible during the TWW, she advised us to not have sex until we got to 6 weeks..... I have no idea if that is nromal or not.
My DH thought it was tourture!!:freakingout:

prettydino
30-05-2011, 18:57

I too refused to test until my 2ww was up. It was a no-brainer for my first 2 iuis, as AF came a couple of days before the 2ww deadline. But with the 3rd one, I got a bit suspicious as AF still hadn't showed by then. Any symptoms of AF were completely confounded by crinone pessaries. And voila!

I tried not to think about things. I didn't mention it to DH. I didn't talk about it. Now and then DH used to ask if my period had showed, that's about it. And it helped that I had heck of a lot of hobbies..

Good luck, ladies. And may this be THE cycle for you both..

possanda
31-05-2011, 08:14
Ok, so here is my update ; the results from yesterday's chat with the FS is that I have another BT on Wednesday to try to get the levels as high as possible then we do IUI Thursday. Glad I ovulated.

How is everyone else? :wave:

LittleChimp
31-05-2011, 18:01

I'm new to Bub Hub but have been reading this thread and was hoping I can join. It seems like a lucky thread so I'm hoping some of that luck will come my way.

I just did my third and final IUI on Friday just gone so am now in the 2WW. If this doesn't work then I guess our next step will be IVF however that will have to wait until we can save enough money. So I am crossing my fingers for a positive result.

prettydino
31-05-2011, 19:31
Hi Kato and welcome! :wave:

You are most welcome to join in this thread. As one of the other members mentioned, she said this thread is so lucky that she considers it essentially a congo line of BFPs since it started in Dec last year, and everyone will have their turn soon.

Here's hoping you enjoy your time with us and hopefully it'll be short and sweet.

:babydust1: to you.

possanda
01-06-2011, 09:06
Welcome Kato,

I hope that you get your BFP soon.. :babydust1: your way.

lissyloulou
01-06-2011, 10:16
just a quick hi to everyone...
i probably won't be around for a bit, taking a BH break. have been very down lately and hope to recharge the batteries for another cycle in August...although i am very happy for those achieving their dreams, it is hard to come on BH and read about it every day given my own situation. i think sometimes we need to take our mind off all the TTC stuff, especially when in limbo land between cycles. seeing FS today, will probably be told I need to do another lap for endo this month, then off to NZ for a week next month which stuffs that cycle too (as well as FS being away anyway). was hoping to be UTD before NZ, but it wasn't to be. 4 failed ART cycles back to back has really knocked the stuffing out of me. was handling it so well all the way through and i think it helped getting straight back on the horse every month rather than dwelling on the BFNs, but this month with no cycling it has all come crashing down. like a delayed reaction i feel i am greiving for past 4 months all in one hit. feel terrible. went for BT today to confirm BFN (AF came last wednesday so there is no doubt) and just couldn't even talk to the nurse. she was all smiley - like 'you must be so happy having this preg BT'. i didn't even bother to tell her i was doing ivf and that there was no chance.

anyway, blah, blah, i could go on about how s**t i feel but it just doesn't help me anyway, that's why i'm staying away from BH.

i really am very happy for our pregnant ladies on this thread, i know only too well of the stuggles to get there. also best wishes to those in with a chance this month and next. i pray that our time will come one day and that God will look after us until then and beyond
lis xox

lesley76
01-06-2011, 10:26
AAAAhhhhh...my family have left!!

That was the most stressful week EVER.:freakingout: They are not very good house guests. Never again...well not while I'm pg anyway. They had me running around after them the whole time. DF was about to explode.

Anyway......

Pretty, how are you feeling? How is the ms going? Are you tired? You must have a scan soon?

HIIC, how are you my dear? Where are you?

Lissy, How are you?

Angel,How did the iui go? It was always business as usual during the 2ww for me. I tried not to think about it and didn't really discuss my thoughts or feelings with DF. Didn't want to build our hopes up. :babydust1:

Poss, Good luck for you iui today.

Kato, welcome and lots of luck for this cycle.

AFM, I was supposed to have my ob appointment today but had to change as DF has to work, so it's next Wed now. We have to pay $2000 at the next app....:freakingout:. This baby business is EXPENSIVE....must be a girl lol.
I also really need to start buying prams etc...it's really overwhelming as there are soooooo many to choose from. I keep putting it off...but I must deal with it soon....
I'm still feeling really good. I have to remind myself that I'm pg sometimes. I still have the same appetite and am still in my normal clothes. I keep waiting for all of these weird and wonderful cravings and pig out sessions...but they just don't happen. Maybe it is all a myth......
My lower back gets really sore and I always have to sit with cushions behind me now...especially in the car...that's the worst. No more slouching on the couch.
Bub kicks up a storm now...DF can finally feel them. I think it started around 17 weeks for me. It's really cute. I just can't wait to meet this little person.

We are finally getting some rain in Perth.....it's sooooo nice. I don't feel so guilty for being on the couch ;).

Can't wait for some updates

prettydino
01-06-2011, 10:40
It's been quiet around here!

Lissy, I fully understand your need to take a break. Please take your time, go and recharge and we will see you back here with a mission and ready to go ahead with a vengeance! :smiliedance: Have a nice time in NZ.
HIIC, where are you? You must be gearing up for July!

Lesley, welcome back! Phew, family can be very exhausting sometimes. That's why I declined my inlaws' offer to come over from overseas when I had the initial problems with bleeding. I didn't want to have to comfort them too! I had a scan last week and things seemed to be OK. The OB said he will see me in another 3-4 weeks which will be sometime just after mid-June. The ms comes and goes. Monday was a horrendous day where I couldn't stop retching and vomiting between 11am to mid afternoon. Yesterday I felt 80% human. We shall see what today is like. I'd be pretty happy to have all the other pg symptoms if only some higher power would take this N & V away from me :(. That's the worst thing for me, being unable to eat properly, or make meals for poor DH. I don't know how other women with small children cope with ms. Yeah, it's kinda drizzly and gray in Brisbane too. I huddle in bed after lunch, so that I can sleep away the most nauseating hours of the day. I feel such a sloth! :eek: I don't seem to have any particular cravings either. But I think it must be pretty individual. My mum craved Chinese meat buns when she was pregnant, my sister was after those korean instant noodles all the time. Nothing like that for me! Just eating and drinking what and when I can.

Take care, everyone.

angelanathan
01-06-2011, 12:51
Lesley76, Yes had iui yesterday and all went well, had cramps on and off yesterday and had ewcm in the morning before iui

Today I woke with brown tinged ewcm and have diarreoah , yuko.

Maybe something I ate.

Anyway 1 DPO for me, ahhh so many days to go till i test.

I just want to forget about every little niggle and just start testing from day 10.

Hope everyone else is doing well

lesley76
01-06-2011, 18:00
Lissy :hugs: I'm really sorry that you feel bad. I hope you enjoy your holiday. We will be here when you are ready to return.

Pretty I know exactly how you feel!! It's not easy. Not long now until you will be back to your old self. I think I started feeling better at around 11 weeks.
I also felt like such a slob....some days I felt like I was just a shell and that there was no one home...Enjoy your naps :yes:

Angela, yay for your iui. I had heaps of ewcm when I had my iui too, which was weird for me as I never usually had much. A good sign I think :goodvibes:

LittleChimp
02-06-2011, 07:22

Angela, so we are both now in our 2WW. When do you get to test? :fingerscrossed: for you. My 16DPO is on the 12th and the Monday is a public holiday so I have to have BT on the Tuesday but the nurse said I can POAS on the 12th.

I hope I am getting these abbreviatioons right. I'm still not sure what some of them stand for. :)

Is anyone else in their 2WW?

I have a question, in this round of my iui at my 9 day scan the nurse sent me off for a second opinion scan as she saw what looked like an irregular shaped follicle on my right ovary and a cyst on my left ovary. Turns out the irregular shaped follicle on my right was a bunch of little follicles stuck together. And the cyst on the left she said is a endometrioma. By having this endometrioma does that mean that I have some level of edometriosis? I had a 30mm cyst on my left ovary during my 2nd iui but they said that it was nothing and would go away with my period which is obviously did as they did BTs before this cycle to check levels. But she said this one is different and may not just go away with my period. I think I'll go an see my FS if not successful this time and see what he thinks. I hardly see him as everything is done by the nurses at the clinic and they just consult with the dr over the phone. Although he did actually come and do my second IUI as the nurses had a bit of trouble the first time. Anyway if any one has any thoughts or has had endometriomas during their cycles would like to hear.

Oh and a big congrats to all that have received their positive results so far.

:babydust1::babydust1: to all.

angelanathan
02-06-2011, 07:33
Kateo83,

I had iui on the 31st may so can test on the 13th

possanda
02-06-2011, 17:04

Well had my IUI this morning.. Had some cramping for about 2 hours after but not much after that.
DH count was much worse than it was.... 10% Slow 15% Nonprogressive and 75% Immotile... Does not look like it's going to work out for the IUI cycles.
FS confirmed that she will only do 2-3 cycles of this, then we go back to saving for ICSI... which will take forever with the fees going up etc...

Trying not to be negative, had a chat to the eggies and sperms whilst lying down for them.... Come on little guys, it only takes one brave little fella and one understanding lady..

Walking into the FS office this morning I didn't realise just how bad I want to be Pregnant again.. I know I have to be thankful that I already have 1 darling son.

So good luck to those on the TWW and I can't wait for us all to get those BFP...!!! :fingerscrossed:

prettydino
02-06-2011, 21:50

GOOD LUCK to all the ladies in their 2WW. Such anxious but yet such exciting times. :fingerscrossed: and :babydust1: to all of you!!

Quick one for you, Lesley, did your ms just suddenly disappear, like you know, did u wake up one day and go, oh wow, i feel normal again, or was it more like a gradual process, with episodes of queasiness decreasing each day? So i can have some hope! :D

angelanathan
03-06-2011, 16:47
Possanda,

I was wondering if you knew about sperm wash results?

If you do I will post my results done by qfg

possanda
04-06-2011, 08:56
Angelanathan,

I can take a look for you if you want to PM me.
Good amount is usually around 20 million, and should have good motility.

I have been feeling really heavy in my abdomen, which is strange. I think perhaps I might have gotten an infection in my Uterus from the sperm.... Just feeling generally bloated... and sluggish. Can't be from anything else because I'm not on anything... So I guess if it gets worse it's back to the FS for and scan and antibiotics....

How's everyone else going?

aurora78
04-06-2011, 14:24
hi everyone well im onto day 10 since iui and are experiencing some bleeding it anyone else get this at all. im scare to test yet as not ready to have any more negative news. what would u do in my case. im feeling very emotional today and have been crying heaps. so goodluck to those that are still waiting hope u get bfp :babydust1: to all.

prettydino
04-06-2011, 16:32
Hi aurora,

:hugs: to you.

Both times when I had spotting early in my iui 2ww, it turned out to be AF and I didn't even need to bother with testing. But implantation bleeding is also possible at this stage, so I hear from the CFC nurses and other BHers. All is not lost until AF turns up in full swing.

Take care.

angelanathan
05-06-2011, 11:52
Possanda,

Sent u a pm

aurora78
05-06-2011, 14:32
Hi Everyone well is offical my AF has turned up too full blow. at the moment im feeling like **** and feeling really emotional as i had high hopes that i would fall this month. i went and saw a friend of mine and had a chat yet at present i still feel like **** and keep thinking that this is so unfair. im going to go as not in a positive frame of mind at moment and its not fair to put negative to this wonderful supportive forum.

goodluck for others in ttw:babydust1::fingerscrossed:

MrsHoppy86
05-06-2011, 17:56
Hello Ladies,

Do you mind if I join this forum!! This is my first time on a forum, so I hope I do it ok.

My husband and I are TTC #1. We have been trying for about 18mths, but have recently got married and now have sought some assistance to have our baby!

I have just completed my first month of tracking, which is showing that I am very slow to ovulate... if I even am ovulating. I am currently at D20 and havent ovulated yet. I have a couple of follicles there and my oestrogen is rising... but think this must be a problem. I also have some light brown spotting the week before AF arrives normally.

Our next step is Ovulation Induction +/- IUI. We have decided to try just boosting my hormones first and see if this helps. I am also booking myself in for a laparascopy. I have had a HSG which came back ok.

Where is everyone else with their baby dream journey??

I feel so blessed to have such a supportive husband, but it would be great to speak to other girls who are going through the same things!!

Hope to hear from others soon.

All the best :)

possanda
05-06-2011, 20:25
Welcome MrsHoppy86 :wave:

I hope your first cycle runs smoothly... Keep in mind that sometimes the first run is almost just a test to see how your body reacts to the drugs... Like how many eggs you can get etc.

I had my DS in 2009 after successful IVF/ICSI . I have bad endo and my DH has really low count with bad quality..
This time we decided to try IUI (because of cost). This cycle is a 'Clean cycle' no drugs (don't want to aggravate the endo). We will prob only try twice more of IUI before we have to save for the ICSI again.
I had my IUI on Thursday and am currently on my TWW......

So good luck, if you need anything just yell...

lesley76
05-06-2011, 21:14
Aurora, no words for you just lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs:

Pretty my ms really just gradually lessoned over about a week. It almost felt like it just disappeared though. I would have a bad day every now and then.
If it makes you feel any better I hardly even remember it now...it seems like ages ago. But I know how bad it is when you are in it :yes:.

MrsHoppy :bigwelcome: It's so exciting starting the process...you know that you are getting closer to your dream. I hope you get your bfp quickly.

HIIC where are you?? You must be having a little break. We all need them every now and then. I hope you are well. It's almost July :blowout:

Poss I hope you are finding it easy to keep your mind busy in the 2ww.

Nothing new from me. I didn't even get out of my pj's today :D I had a shower this arvo and put another pair of pj's on...What an awesome feeling.....

Big hello to those I didn't mention:wave:

prettydino
05-06-2011, 23:02
Hello!

MrsHoppy, welcome to our little group! Most of us have our histories in the earlier pages if you feel patient enough to wade through the last 30 pages or so. But suffice to say, this has been a very supportive thread and I hope you get your bfp soon! You're doing fine at this forum thing so far! Please feel free to post anything, nothing is too trivial for us here.

Aurora, please don't feel as though you have to leave our group just because you feel sad. If anything, this will be a time where you need all the support you can get and sometimes people in real life just don't comprehend that, whereas all of us here have struggled to different extents on our journey and we can totally understand what you are going through. Please do use us as your source of support if you find it useful. Look after yourself and we hope to see you back recharged soon.

Lesley, thanks for your advice. I think perhaps the ms is starting to fade a little. I haven't spewed (touch wood) since horror monday, and am actually feeling more and more human as the days go by. The worst time is still around midday, but it's more a bloated (lump-stuck-in-belly-and-throat) feeling, rather than actually wanting to hurl. So :fingerscrossed: that indeed the worst is past. I completely relate to the PJ wearing situation. I'm guilty of it at times myself! Felt well enough to go out to Hog's breath Cafe tonight with some girlfriends - so happy to see them!

Take care, everyone and chat soon.

aurora78
06-06-2011, 19:09
hi everyone thankyou for your support so today i rang the specialist and found out what the next step is . The doctor said to do another drug free cycle and see how it goes well i have us on 15th and iui on the 17th of this month. so its back onto the horse for me and hopefully it works this time. As hubby wont be home this time we will be using sperm that was frozen as he works away in the mines. i do thank for everyones support. so still for those that are waiting goodluck and :fingerscrossed::babydust1::goodluck:

possanda
06-06-2011, 20:21
I'm actually finding this TWW harder than the ICSI... At least with the other cycles I could trick my brain into to thinking that all the twinges were from the drugs.

I feel trapped between early testing and waiting..
I have had the usual bloating etc from the IUI, but have been have some like cramps around the ovary area and above the pubic bone... a few sharp pains that last less than a second.

I keep trying to remember my early symptoms from my previous BFP....

Anyway kind of feel lost in my own brain cycle.... round, round, round and around....

aurora78 --- Good luck for this month

prettydino --- Glad things are a bit better for you. Just don't ever get super hungry, makes the nausea worse.... Always keep something in your tummy.

Hello to everyone else I missed :wave:

lesley76
08-06-2011, 15:29
Aurora, Yay for another cycle!!! Thats good news :fingerscrossed: for you hon.

Poss, the 2ww sucks!! Not much to do except wait and analyze EVERTHING!!! Yep, we all know that feeling. I hope it speeds up for you :yes:.

Pretty I'm soooo glad you are feeling better. You won't know yourself. Enjoy the coming weeks...they are "feel good" weeks!

AFM, what a stress of a day I've had. I had an ob appointment today and I don't know if any of you remember but last time I went to the ob I fainted....well it happened again today TWICE :freakingout:. It's for sure anxiety related...I can't believe it...I made it to the toilet both times so I didn't embarrass myself but it was awful. How do I stop it??? I can't have this every time I go there :no:
Also bub is in breech and has the cord around the neck and shoulder :(...Poor thing. If bub can't turn i will have to have a c section....my worst nightmare...none of that matters though as I just want bub to be ok.....lets hope the little bean can get themselves untangled..:fingerscrossed:

prettydino
08-06-2011, 17:54
Aaargh. Spoke too soon.

Just as I thought the ms might be fading, I go and have a spew straightaway. Although how much of that is due to a slightly stale (4 days old and refridgerated) ham and cheese croissant, I don't know.:eek: I really need to start being more careful with my choice of food...

De-Gas tablets seem to be helping with the bloating - hooray.

Oh dear, Lesley. Hopefully bub will do a few somersaults, jump some 'rope', untangle itself and get the cord away from the tricky zones. I wouldn't worry too much about a C-section though. I've assisted in a quite a number myself and each one seems very controlled, calm and positive. I think you just need to be very clear about your "birth" plan wishes and let the midwives know what you want done after baby is delivered.

Hi to everyone else! :wave:

angelanathan
10-06-2011, 12:14
Possanda,

Hope ur ok, missing your comments. How's the 2 week wait, I tested today at 10dpo and bfn, how about you?

MrsHoppy86
11-06-2011, 11:03
Good luck possanda on ure tww fingers crossed

Lesley hope everything ok?? I wouldn't stress too much about c sect I also have assisted on them when i was a nurse and if it's the safest optionfor ure baby I wouldn't think twice!!

Well I finally ovulated at day 23 haha good ovulation they said big follicle n my LH jumped to over 60 so now just waiting for my test next week which will tell me if my prog is rising or falling!! So fingers crossed otherwise next step is OI!! My hubby is taking menevit n had to cut training at gym from five days to three as it stresses the sperm n my ob thinks this will do a world of good, anyone else heard that??

Fingers crossed soon for everyone!!

Hi to everyone else 

MrsHoppy86
11-06-2011, 11:03
Angel sorry to hear about ure bfn best wishes fir u next mth

prettydino
11-06-2011, 14:00
Angel, sorry to hear re: bfn. hopefully it's just bcos you tested too early. hugs to you.

MrsHoppy, menevit helped my DH a lot. I haven't heard of gym specifically being bad for sperm quality but perhaps it's the rise in body temperature that's the problem? I understand that the reason for testicles hanging outside a man's body is so that they stay cool by 1-2 degrees for optimal sperm production and quality. That's why tight pants are a no-no for healthy sperm! Maybe ur DH might wanna change over to boxers for now!!

possanda
12-06-2011, 07:52
Lesley76 -- Sorry to hear about your fainting issue.. Maybe try to calm yourself with knowing you'll hear a heartbeat or something and ask them if they can help out by doing that for you. Shift the light from a bad reaction to one you'll look forward too.
I was always worried because I/DS was soooooo big.. I ended up having to have an emergency CS at 36 weeks. It was a big shock, but before we went in I made it clear I wanted bub on my chest after he was born. The CS wasn't that bad and I healed really well. Good luck whatever happens.

Pretty --- Good call with the De-Gas, I'd never thought of using that. Yeah MS is horrid, I was lucky that I never threw up... Just sick all the time. I just ate crackers all the time, with milk... Only thing that would always make me feel better.

MrsHop --- I hadn't heard of too much exercise affecting sperm quality... a bit weird... but they are the specialist's I guess.

Angelanathan --- Sorry about your BFN, I was really pulling for you... Better luck next month hey.

Aurora78 --- How's things going?

AFM --- BFN, this month. AF is a little early for when I ovulated, so a little worried about that. I also had a lot of pain leading up to AF so I am concerned about my endo.. I really want this to work but I also don't want the endo back again... I know that I only have 1 or 2 tries left and then it's back on the pill to control everything again until we can afford ICSI.
Sorry I haven't been round we had used all our download and it only kicked over yesterday... and I had to go try on Bridesmaids dresses for my BF's wedding in Sept... I've never been a BM and am also the Matron of honor which means.............. I Have to give a speech..... aagagggghhhhhh.....

lesley76
13-06-2011, 08:38

Thanks for your advice. If I have to have a csection, I'm sure I'll be fine. I will probably just faint on the operating table:laughing:. All I care about is bub being ok. I'm not very happy at my ob though for working me up like she did. Why would she even be talking about bub being in breech when I'm only 24 weeks!!!

Anyway.....

Poss, :hugs: Sorry for the bfn. I also had endo, I had it removed via a lap last november. Did your fs say that injections would flare up your endo? Must be frustrating for you.
How exciting being matron of honor. I love weddings. Just have a couple of champas before the speech...that is if your not pg :).

Mrshoppy, I didn't know that exercise affected sperm either but I guess we need to cover all bases. And he will be at home with you more often too :yes:. My df also took menevit. I have only heard good things about this product.

Pretty, yes I still have days when I vomit but like you said it really does depend on what I eat. And if I eat too much!!

AFM, well this little bub is really getting me ready for their arrival...I'm awake most of the night now...and up at 5am with df.....I am such a deep sleeper so this is all very new to me. Apart from the fact that I can't get comfy in bed...I can't stay asleep. My ob said this would happen though.

Hope you all had a good weekend!

How is everyone else??? Where are you all??? I miss you :(

prettydino
13-06-2011, 10:34
Hi everyone! :wave:

Not much new to report on my side. I think the ms may be waning again, but I have to be careful to continue with my maxalon at the "worst" time of the day. Tried to go without yesterday and felt queasy again. Managed to have a couple of dinners out with some friends and ate good meals both times, so am very grateful that nutrition is still going in. Another scan coming up on Sat.

Hope everyone is going well.

prettydino
14-06-2011, 13:34
Ah. Now I can sit down and do a half-decent post.

This ms is really strange. The last 2 days I felt a million dollars during the daytime and actually had very decent brekkies and lunchs, with rice and meat + vegs. And then, it's as though my gut packs it in at 5pm, puts up a "closed" sign and stops working. :hair:That's when I start to bloat and feel queasy, hence being unable to eat much dinner. Then I wake up in the middle of the night, queasy from hunger pangs, but it's too cold and dark to get downstairs for food, so I ride it out and try and get back to sleep. Vicious cycle, isn't it? Baked beans with lots of pepper on sourdough toast for lunch today, haha. Comfort food on a cold windy day.

I went to the Textile Art Expo on the long weekend at the Brisbane Convention Centre. Not as big as the Patchwork Exhibition, but still fun to wander around. Dumped DH next door at the Lifeline Bookfest, where he was very happy to find these old out-of-print adventure game books for a dollar each. Happy to report I was quite disciplined and didn't buy any fabric. Only bought 2 skeins of 4-ply pure merino wool from NZ in variegated deep blue and purple hues. Almost had to wrestle an elderly lady to the ground for these!:laughing: But in the end she settled for another skein of different colours instead. Not a papercraft person, so didn't bother to check out the Scrapbook Fest next door.

Wanna get your opinions.:freakingout:

My MIL is so excited that she seems to be planning on bringing over a whole bunch of relatives from overseas during the time of my delivery. I'm a bit worried about how I'm going to handle all these extra visitors and houseguests while I'm trying to recover from a C-section and adjust to 2 small and presumably squally human beings. Much as I'm happy for my inlaws to be here as support, I'm not so keen on having extra uncles and aunties to entertain, transport and feed. DH thinks we should discuss it with his parents when they come and visit in 3 weeks' time. I don't want to offend them though, because they have always been very kind and supportive to me. How should I approach the matter??

lesley76
15-06-2011, 10:22
Ahhh Pretty..... I'm having the exact same problem with my family at the moment. They all want to come over when bub is born, I have just had to put my foot down and say no. My Mum is coming for a week after bub is born but thats it until after xmas. I told my dad he could come for a weekend if he wants a quick visit straight away but he can't bring my step mum....Immediate family only. This may sound really harsh but we only have a small house and we don't need the stress. Be firm with them pretty.....the last thing you need is house guests. Could they stay somewhere else? That is another option.

As for the ms...I had the same, I would start feeling sick at about 5pm or 6pm. At least you are starting to have some good days....thats when I noticed mine was ending.:smiliedance:

simjul
16-06-2011, 14:10
Hi There
I am currently on my TWW, this is our first IUI which was done on Tues, I had 2 16mm follicles and was taking clomid - poor DP, was quite shocked at the mood swings.

I have my fingers and toes crossed - but the wait is filling me full of doubt. Are there any early signs I should be looking out for?

prettydino
16-06-2011, 14:47
Hi simjul and welcome! :wave:

Actually I never noticed any side effects while I was taking either clomid or Gonal F (except for little bruises from the injections, of course), but I can be notoriously thick when it comes to knowing my body, so perhaps that was it - I just wasn't aware!!:D

For the iui that worked, I didn't really have any symptoms or signs to point either way. With my 1st 2 iuis, AF came early (but my cycles are naturally very short). With the 3rd and successful iui, I knew something was up when AF didn't turn up early like the other 2 times. But I really didn't have any other things which couldn't be easily explained away, such as sore boobs from being on crinone pessaries and crazy vaginal discharge from the same thing. And I was refusing to get my hopes up at the time and resolutely didn't test until d16po.

Good luck to you and please try not to drive yourself distracted by analysing every single symptom during your 2ww, as I did for my earlier attempts! Go pamper yourself and do nice things with your DP. Both of you deserve it.

:babydust1: to you and all the best!

simjul
16-06-2011, 15:00
Thanks Prettydino
I gather when you say about testing d16po means day 16 post ovulation? (Still trying to get my head around all the acronyms. I know there is a list in here somewhere - just can't find it.
I was just really moody and cranky on the clomid for no apparent reason. Should I be concerned that my FS hasn't put me on any drugs etc post iui to help it stick etc. My 1st scan on day 9, had 2 follicles at 16mm, and 14mm, she scanned again before the iui and there was 2 follicles but she didn't say what they measured. I have the progesterone bt on 23/6, and can then HPT on 29/6.
I am calling them today to arrange a further appt to start the IVF in case this IUI doesn't work.
Any other tips and hints to help make it stick, thanks in advance :)

prettydino
16-06-2011, 15:06
Hi simjul,

I wouldn't worry too much about not being on any luteal (progesterone) support at this stage. The only reason I was taking crinone for the last iui was because I had actually started the ivf protocol with suppression and everything. My ovaries did not respond well and didn't make enough follicles for me to proceed with egg retrieval, so we converted it to an iui instead. But because my own hormone production had been shut down by being on the Synarel nasal spray and the contraceptive pill, my OB needed to give me some progesterone as a temporary replacement.

I didn't have anything after the first 2 iuis as I was only on clomid like you.

I don't know of anything extra that can help baby stick. But I do think it is important to remain positive and assume that you are PUPO (pregnant until proven otherwise), and do all the usual healthy things required. As one of the other members on our thread proved (Lesley76), sometimes the very 1st iui CAN and DOES work!

Good luck..

lesley76
16-06-2011, 21:18
Hi Simjul,

Yes it Can and Does work...just like pretty said.
I had no early symptoms of being pg either. In fact after so many bfn's I stopped analysing altogether. It was much easier for me that way.
I knew i was pg when I got my progesterone bt results....the nurse said they like the results to be over 30 and mine was 80. I still had to wait to confirm though.

I didn't take clomid as I was on injections of puregon, so I'm not familiar with the side effects...but I was moody on the injections. Also it is quite a stressful time anyway so that just adds to the moodiness. Like pretty said, be easy on yourself and try to relax and keep your mind busy :yes:.

Good Luck

MrsHoppy86
16-06-2011, 22:36
Omg Leslie really?? I have just had my blood test at 7 dpo n my progesterone was 64 n they said they want over 35-40?? Norm I spot after about 4dpo but this mth no spotting at all!! I am feeling a bit dizzy at times some tingling in my boobs n some white dc ( sorry if tmi) I am trying to be really positive!!! Do u think I could be getting my bfp this mth? I have my preg bt next thurs! 

lesley76
17-06-2011, 07:51
It could be Mrs Hoppy :D:D:D

I'm no Dr though...........I really really really hope this is your month :cheerleader1::cheerleader1:

prettydino
18-06-2011, 13:37
Quick update.

Had my 12 week (well, 11 + 5) scan today. All progressing well.

Baby A very active, somersaulting around. Baby B peacefully having a snooze. We could see the little arms and legs, and my gynae made a point of pointing out a completely visualised leg with an attached foot!! So exciting and so happy.

Blood clot has decreased in size, in comparison to babies and I am so relieved to hear and see it.

DH completely awed and speechless, not to mention relieved as well. Dear man is now vacuuming the house, haha.

Hope everyone is well. :babydust1: and :fingerscrossed: to all.

lesley76
18-06-2011, 15:51
Pretty I'm soooo glad that everything is progressing well. You must be over the moon.:hyper:

aurora78
19-06-2011, 11:23
hi everyone how are we all, im ok i guess went for my scan on wednesday and no go this month this time not big enough man its so frustrating at times. went back to work and had a good cry on my bf shoulder.felt alot better, been hard as hubby was and still is out at work til tuesday but i have been keeping myself very busy. thats what im planning to do stay busy and very positive. hubby will be on holidays soon and will get 3 wks together and then he goes back for a wk then another 3 wks at home so maybe we might get our bfp :fingerscrossed:. pretty that great news that all is well and lesley hope all is going well too i bet u are starting to get excited not that long to go now. to anyone else who is expecting hope all is well and hoppy hope that this will be your time.well not much else to say at moment going to keep busy with scrapbooking and curling up with a good book as here in townsville its turned a bit chilly with lots of wind. :fingerscrossed::babydust1::cheerleader2:to all those in ttw.

MrsHoppy86
19-06-2011, 21:19
Hey ladies I just got a positive test on an opk? Does anyone know if this stands as a positive for preg considering I ovulated 10 days ago ????

prettydino
20-06-2011, 19:10

MrsHoppy, I've never used an OPK before so can't tell you. Why don't you get a home pregnancy test? I hear First Response is pretty good.

Aurora, agree that it's been very chilly. For the first time, even DH asked that we use the ducted aircon's reverse heating cycle-brrrrr! Usually I don't bother if I'm home alone because it seems such a waste. I just sit in the sunniest room in the house.

Afm, still reliving happy moments of Baby A tumbling around on the ultrasound screen. Getting ms in the evenings and at nights, but grateful that at least it's not so bad in the day time before 5pm, so I can at least have a decent brekkie, lunch and afternoon tea before feeling a bit ordinary at night. Feeling the effects more so these days. Went without an afternoon nap the other day, and promptly fell asleep at 8.30pm - DH had to turn out the bedside lights for me!

Hope everyone is well. Anyone got anything interesting to report? Big or little?

MrsHoppy86
20-06-2011, 20:22
Thanks pretty! Yep I'm doing a hpt tomorrow morning will be 12dpo! Still feel crampy but have last two weeks but no sign of AF!! 

Leafy
20-06-2011, 21:03
I have finally started my assessment cycle so feel like I am getting somewhere. HyCoSy booked for next week, now just to work out who is taking me and bringing me home. I'm going to try to be organised and get some DVDs beforehand to watch while I lay on the couch. Next appointment with the FS on the 11th July.

Hi to all.

possanda
21-06-2011, 07:53

DS has been a little sick with a cold so haven't really been round.
BT on Wednesday to see where ovulation is at this time... But it's so weird... how is it possible to be anywhere near ovulation when I only just finished my AF... I guess we'll find out. If it's still acting crazy then I guess we will change tactics.

I'm currently concerned for my husbands cousin who is struggling with the news that she has very few eggs left and the FS informing her that it my be impossible to fall pregnant... She seems so angry, angry at anyone pregnant etc.
I know we all go through our own stages of grief at losing babies you will never have, but she is SOOOOO angry. Even with her own sister and sister in law (both pg)
She has a little girl and while she is cherishing her I feel she has taken her anger a bit far. How would you approach her if at all. I'm just worried she may do damage to her relationships.

Hi to all again, I feel like such a light-weight not doing personals, it's just so busy in here..... and I'm a little lost as to where everyone is..... :goodvibes:

prettydino
21-06-2011, 13:30

Possanda, it's pretty hard to predict what's going to turn up on the ultrasound scan. I used to have a scan on CD 6 or 7 and have my iuis on CD 11 or 12, because my cycles were so short. My ob always says there's a bit of luck involved in these things. I guess it's good to scan early so you don't miss out on follies developing early. Hopefully your scan looks promising on Wed. As for your husband's cousin who is angry, I don't think there's a lot anyone can do for her except for being understanding of her situation and allowing her time to grieve. I think it would be sensible to remember that her anger is probably not directed at the pregnant women around her, but more at the injustice of her situation, and not to take anything she says or does too personally. Counselling will only work when a person is ready to hear it; while she's angry, probably nothing will ever be good enough consolation. I'm not sure what's she's like, but perhaps it would be helpful not to isolate her just because she's angry. Remain in the loop and support her if people are able. I am sure she will come through it when she's ready.

Good on you, Leafy. How exciting to start your assessment. Good luck with your HycoSy, and hope it's not too uncomfortable.

MrsHoppy, keep us updated! We could do with more excitement around here!

:smiliedance: to all.

angelanathan
21-06-2011, 13:32
Hey All,

I started on CD5 this time, i normally start iui process on cd6 or cd7.

Still had a bit of bleeding but its fine doc said.

I started on gonal f of 75 units on monday and go back next monday to check progess.

I think they will grow to around 10mm by monday and i think by friday they should be around the magic number by then.

I am praying for a follicle to appear on my left ovary as this is the lucky side i think.

Good luck all

Anyone else starting a cycle
this month?

tootsy
22-06-2011, 10:05

i have 2 sons , 2nd son was concieved on 2nd round of clomid... i have a appointment booked this friday and assuming to start clomid next cycle (2-3 weeks).. iv somehow forgotten how rotten clomid side effects were with me... and how nerve wrecking this process is.

the decision for a 3rd child was the most hardest to make so far someone will have to hsare rooms, bigger kitchen table... bigger car etc...... really hoping for a girl this time too and really hoping i dont get suprised with twins! :)

lesley76
22-06-2011, 11:56
Aurora :hugs::hugs: That sucks!!! This process really tests us in so many ways doesn't it. You must be so excited about Dh's holidays though :smiliedance:. Yes I'm getting close to the pointy end of the deal now :D.

Mrshoppy...any news from you???

Leafy...yay for starting your cycle!!! How are you going with it?? Lots of early morning bt's ?Goodluck for your Hycosy!! Yes you will need lots of dvd's after that one :yes:

Poss...my iui was also done on cd11. Even though I usually had long cycles...our bodies do strange things sometimes. The sooner the better I think.
How are things going with your husbands cousin? I would just give her LOTS of space. She needs to deal with this herself and you don't need to be around such negative emotions at the moment. It must be very hard for her but at the same time you need to worry about yourself. I would be keeping my distance.

Pretty..How are you feeling??? How are those 2 little wrigglers going?
I'm glad to hear the ms is finally ending :hyper:. Did you get any pics from your scan for us? Can't wait to see those little bubbies.

Anglea...You must be excited to have started your cycle. I really hope this is your month:yes:. I got my bfp from my left follie....

Tootsy :bigwelcome: I hope your bfp comes quick :yes:

HIIC...I can't wait for you to come back. I hope you are well :hugs:

AFM, I still haven't been able to start setting up the nursery as money is a bit tight at the moment. It's getting me down a bit but I just have to be patient. I have started to feel tired again lately..and have gone off my food a bit again too. I can't be bothered doing anything. I have to go do some food shopping today and I'm dreading it!!!

I hope we get some more bfp's soon :babydust1:

prettydino
22-06-2011, 20:50
Hihi,

I don't know how to upload photos! All my files seem to be too big for BH to cope with. I've got 3 pics from the latest (11+5) scan and you can see bubbies quite clearly now! Baby A was somersaulting away, whereas Baby B was snoozing. I wish I could have a scan every week! Any advice on how to load things up??

I'm gonna have to buy a belly band soon, I think. Examined my profile in the mirror today and I have poked out quite a bit. Been in my easyfit jeans and trackpants these days so not noticed it that much. But I doubt I'll fit into my old workclothes now.

Tootsy, welcome!:wave:

Angel, my bfp came from my left ovary too! Hope it brings you luck!

Lesley, hope and pray for you that it's not ms coming back! I hear it can sometimes make a reappearance in the later stages. But your time is coming closer now!!! :cheerleader1: Hopefully things will improve financially for you and you can deck out your nursery - it would be so much fun! Have you got any relations or friends who has hand-me-downs? Will you have a baby shower? Perhaps folks can donate some goods then? Might be nice to have a wishing well...;)

Stay well and hopefully we'll see some more bfps soon.

Hope HIIC comes back to us soon..

MrsHoppy86
22-06-2011, 21:26
Hello yes got a bfp today!! Still in shock got my blood test tomorrow to confirm!!! The line was very faint but a line Is a line right??? 

lesley76
22-06-2011, 22:29
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: for you Mrs Hoppy.....a line is a line! Looking forward to hearing about your bfp :hyper:

Pretty I have no idea how to put pics on these things...I've tried to do it before but have not had any luck. I am actually very lucky and have had lots of hand me downs from friends already...I''m just being impatient as all of the things that I need now are big ticket items like a pram and cot etc......I'm also worried that if I leave it too late I will be too fat to do anything :laughing:.....it will all work out I'm sure. It kind of feels a bit like ms returning...the fatigue aspect of it mainly....oh well the energy was good while it lasted. I still go for walks which helps a lot. My tummy is getting really big now....lots of back pain which I find gets worse if I sit for too long. I live in trackpants, leggings and pj pants too :yes:

prettydino
23-06-2011, 09:34
MrsHoppy,

Congratulations!!!!:celebrate:

A line is a line is a line. From my very miniscule amount of knowledge about statistics, these pregnancy tests are designed to be highly sensitive, which means they are meant to pick up the smallest possibility of positivity.

Yay!!!!!

Another bfp!!! Keep us posted re:your results and how you're feeling, ok??

Enjoy your lovely day. :cheerleader2::cheerleader1:

possanda
26-06-2011, 10:26
MrsHoppy - How was your BT? And congrats on the line... Hope all is well..

Lesley - I got REALLY big with DS and found it really hard to get around, especially food shopping as it was really tiring. I then changed to online shopping and delivery and it got so easy.. I just took a 20 min trip to buy meat and I was set. You should give it a go..
There are also a few good shops online (for baby stuff) that have long term layby. So however long you need they apply. It might help the nesting stress, just to know that it's organised and you pay what you can when you can.

Pretty -- Those bubs sound like they are having a ball. I hope the MS has settled..

Tootsy - Welcome, I hope you get you BFP quick as..

Angelandnathan - How's the cycle going?

Hi to all I may have forgotten.

ASM - I had a BT Wednesday, which didn't hurt at all :smiliedance:. The had to have another yesterday..... Which hurt sooooo much!!! I don't know if she just wasn't paying attention or if it was my vein or what but man, hurt for like an half hour bleed for 5 or so mins and it ached all day... Today I have the biggest bruise.
I have yet another BT on Tuesday so I'm guessing I'll have Insemination Wednesday or Thursday.
DH has noticed how down I've been and left me alone in the house this morning to cook... (de-stresses me) So they are having a boys morning and I get to cook an awesome 3 meat, 3 cheese Lasagna.... Can't wait for tonight..
Anyway hope you are all having a great weekend. :wave:

angelanathan
26-06-2011, 15:16
Possanda,

I think we will end up testing the same time. I'm going in tomorrow for a scan and hopefully iui will be Friday or Saturday

lesley76
26-06-2011, 16:01
Poss, I think i am going to go layby my pram and capsual this week:smiliedance: I know exactly what I want and like you said I can just pay when the cash flow is a bit better. I have also thought of online food shopping too. It's not too bad at the moment as I can still manage but I know it will become more difficult. We live about half an hour from a major supermarket, so it's a pain anyway...and I loath food shopping. Also sitting in the car kills my back. I had to go to the dr the other day and he said that my stomach looks and feels as if I am 2 weeks ahead of what I am...or I am just having a big baby :eek: I freaked. My stomach is big. I"ve still got another trimester to go too.....Good luck for this week :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
mmmmm lasagne......I'm envious :yes:

Angela good luck to you too :fingerscrossed:

Pretty how are you feeling today?

MrsHoppy how did you go?

prettydino
26-06-2011, 19:18
Hello all!! :wave:

Long time no hear!

I went to see my GP yesterday and surprise, surprise, she was able to feel the top of my fundus!!! Which is currently sitting somewhere halfway between my bellybutton and my pubic bone, something which she said wouldn't be possible this early if I was having a singleton pregnancy. What's more, she even managed to pick up both heartbeats with her handheld Doppler!! I had a lovely day yesterday, reliving the happy whoosh, whoosh sounds of my babies.

Went to the Baby Expo. Was so overwhelmed by the stuff there that I collected a bunch of brochures and skedaddled. I did see a twin pram I like the look of, so might keep that on my wish list. Bought a tummy corset for later!

My jeans are getting very snug around the belly, so I bought a belly belt expander from Big W - now much more comfortable, especially when sitting down. Also got a pair of maternity jeans. Hoping the belt expander will let me keep on with my normal clothes for a good while, until the warmer weather comes, then I can rely on dresses which are a little more forgiving.

Ms is slowly fading. Feeling almost normal in the day now. Now it's mostly bloating and poor appetite in the evenings, thank god. Let's hope it continues to improve and I can become a true blue eating machine!! :fingerscrossed:

Possanda, hope your bruises heal quickly!! Oh, yes, blood tests can be nasty. I have another blood form from my GP :rolleyes:, she wants to check my iron levels and stuff. Darn. but I know she means well.

Lesley, hope your back pain doesn't trouble you too much. Do you wear any sort of support aid?

Mrs Hoppy, what news??

Schnauzer, haven't heard from you in a while. Hope you're going good.

Angel, good luck!!:babydust1:

Hi to everyone else!!

possanda
28-06-2011, 10:23
Pretty - It's always so nice to see/hear etc the little bub/s. I always looked forward to my appointments. I kept every scan picture... I was scanned every week up until I was 7 or 8 weeks. I put them all in a keep sake book for Lennox. I even have pictures of the eggs.... hahahaha.
I went the the baby expo as well when I was preggers I found it really stressful.. so busy and so much too see.

Lesley -- That sounds like what they always said to me.."Are you positive about your dates? It seems like your further along" Um yeah I'm positive, it was IVF... dahhh..

Angelanathan - Yeah, it looks like our cycles are just a few days from each other.. I'll find out today when my insemination is. But from the feeling in my ovaries I'd say tomorrow or Thursday.
How did your scan go?

Tootsy -- How's things with you?

Mrshoppy -- No word from you yet, hope things are ok.

AFM -- 3rd BT this morning, went well.. She really strangled my arm (left veins collapse) so she was able to get a good sample. Right arm still bruised and a little achy.
The strangest thing happened last night.. I woke up early, early like probably would have been maybe 2am. And the lower left side of my face was a little numb and it had pins and needles. It woke me up I think, but it was disorienting and I went straight back to sleep.. Just my upper lip, cheek etc.. So weird. I'll have to go see my GP this week sometime. I think I had it a few months ago too. I had an MRI about 3 months ago and that was clear, so I'm not concerned about anything nasty.

Anyway hope you are all well, chat soon.

angelanathan
28-06-2011, 14:21
Prettydino,

You are so lucky to be having twins, that is what i wish for.

Poss, I got bloods back today, lh is 6 on cd12 atm, so going back thursday for another scan, hoping for iui on saturday or friday.

He did bloods cause he thought i had ovulated, guess my lining is bad, not sure.

Anyway continuing on with jabbing and go back thursday .

Only have 1 egg on left side which i am pretty dissappointed about, but i guess they have a few more days to catch up :fingerscrossed:

prettydino
28-06-2011, 19:56
Quick one to say good luck to Poss and Angel for your iuis this weekend.

Heaps of babydust to you xx

Chat soon.

Leafy
28-06-2011, 20:33
Good luck angelanathan and possandra with your upcoming IUIs. I hope they get results. The pregnant ladies on here give me hope for my future.

Part way through my assessment cycle now. One good size follicle and lots of little ones so far. HyCoSy was today and the biggest problem I had was my sore hand from the IV and the lack of sleep from the night before from worrying about the procedure. It seems like the worry never ends though so I guess I should get used to it. Sigh.

lesley76
29-06-2011, 10:35

Leafy, it's good to hear that you are making progress with your cycle. I'm glad the hycosy went ok. These things are never really that nice are they. But yes it does get you ready for all the poking and prodding to come when you get your bfp :yes:.

Pretty, Last time that I went to mr dr he said my fundal height was about 2 weeks ahead :eek:. I have such bad pains at the top of my fundus by the end of the day from it being pulled down by my tummy. Thats why I was at the dr. He said basically there is nothing he can do. I have ordered some support bands for my belly and I really hope they come soon as I'm finding it hard to even cook dinner at the moment without hunching over in pain. I'm sure the bands will bring me some relief.
I was also thinking of going to the baby expo that is coming up, but I don't think I will now....It sounds stressful.

Poss, any news on when your iui will be? It must be soon now :smiliedance:.
That's weird about the pins and needles. Maybe you slept funny. That happens to me sometimes.

Angel :fingerscrossed: that you have your iui any day now. I only had one follie on the left after numerous jabs of puregon. It was all the was needed in the end though.

Afm, I'm finding it hard to do anything at the moment with the constant pain in my tummy. Lots of sitting on the couch atm....I guess I sould really try and enjoy the peace and quiet...but I'm not really used to having sooo much time on my hands....I just can't wait for bub to be hear now...I'm ready!!
DF is working 7 days a week atm so I am getting a bit of cabin fever :laughing:.
I have my next ob app next week and I'm really looking forward to seeing bub again. I hope he has untangled himself from that cord. I was holding a little foot or arm in my fingers the other day...it was so funny. He kicks up a storm when df talks to him...so cute. Pretty you will be able to feel movement soon:D Mine started around week 16.
Anyway with all of this time I have on my hands..I have been researching alot on the net and I can get the pram I want from the usa. It's cheaper than buying it in aus...even with postage!!
Hope you all are doing well.

HIIC....it's July on Friday :smiliedance:

angelanathan
29-06-2011, 12:02
Lesly76,

I am hoping i get the trigger tomorrow, but i don't think my egg will be ready then.

It was 11mm on monday so i doubt it.

I am also thinking of going to westmead fertility centre in nsw for treatment, even though i live in qld.

They have good results and also are quite reasonable for pricing.

Will keep you updated.

You are so lucky with twins,i went to the baby expo and got some great samples and info its wellworth it.

possanda
29-06-2011, 15:35
Hi all -- Just a quick update. My IUI was this morning, apparently my levels were really high which is much better than last month and my DH results were much better as well. Not as much but better quality. 45% motile as apposed to 25% motile last time.
FS put me on pessaries this time, something about my cycle being to short. (I think the lining wasn't lasting long enough for implantation)
Hoping this time is a keeper.

With all the positives I have heard about twins on this thread and others I wouldn't object to the universe shooting some twin dust my way. :babydust1:

But really universe just 1 baby would be fine.... hahahah Don't want to jinx myself.

Angelanathan - Good luck for this week. Why did you choose Westmead? You must live close to the border?

:wave: Hi everyone !!! :wave: (Feeling better about this month....)

angelanathan
29-06-2011, 16:03
Westmead is so cheap. How many eggs did you have ? How many days should I let hubby go for iui ?

possanda
29-06-2011, 16:14
I'm guessing just the one egg. I don't have scans cos I'm still having clean cycles. I'm only using pessaries after insemination.

There are 2 thoughts about sperm and how many days....
You should check with your FS on what they think is best.
If they abstain then your looking for amount - Large amount, lots of sperm to choose from.
If they say they don't worry, then they are looking for quality.. Younger sperm, better possibility of motility.

My FS says abstain for 3 days then be very active after insemination. Afternoon/evening of and the following day.

Because I'm not getting scanned I don't pay anything..... Only for my pessaries.
But FS was talking today about my age and what shape she think my endo is in as was like : "How long do you think until you can get the money together for ICSI?" "Your not getting any younger etc" She is worried I think that we might be making it harder for ourselves by not diving straight into ICSI..

angelanathan
30-06-2011, 14:03
Poss, didn't have iui yet lining is better at scan today. My eggs haven't grown since last scan e2 only at 183 so going back for scan on Tuesday

possanda
03-07-2011, 19:13
Sorry I haven't been able to get onto the forum... kept saying database error.

Anyway, good luck for Tuesday, I hope your eggs are much bigger etc.

AFM -- Still waiting, waiting, waiting..

I hope everyone else is doing well, it's been so quiet in here..

prettydino
03-07-2011, 19:54
Yeah, I had trouble this morning too with the site kept saying database error.

My inlaws are here to feed me up! They arrived last night and gave me my first dose of herbal soup this afternoon. Admittedly compared to a lot of chinese tonics I know, it doesn't taste too bad. MIL steamed a chicken drumstick for chicken broth, with added wolfberries, dried longans, red chinese dates and some other unidentifiable herb. I drank as much as I could...haha..

They've also made a lovely homecooked dinner with stirfried cauliflower, snake beans, vegetable soup, steam mince pork and steamed rice. So nice to have someone else make a homecooked meal for you after weeks of ms and being unable to eat properly. I am a happy person tonight!!!

Hope everyone else is doing OK..

Chat soon..:wave:

aurora78
04-07-2011, 16:11
hi everyone i hope we are all well. me im feeling flat today man i dont know why i watch grey's antonmy or private practice its all about babies at present and more than anything i want to be a mum and have a family with my wonderful husband. i did a preg test and it was negative but ive had some strange things go on with my body. im going to the toilet more often,had bleeding for a few days then gone. after going to specialist a week later felt like had time of month again. then felt like going through cycle again. wish i knew what was going on in my body. had light dizzy spell,feeling sick in morning and man have i felt tired and had extreme lower back pains. so thats all for now. just have to be paitent and wait i guess. get this if have them too early will need to miss another iui cycle as chang is away til the 14th july so lets hope they dont come at all.
goodluck to those that are expecting a bundle of joy and :fingerscrossed::babydust1:to those in their ttw.

angelanathan
05-07-2011, 09:54
Hi Everyone, looks like we are all driving ahead into our cycles.

I know I sooo wanted to up my dose of fsh cause i thought that 75 would not do anything as i am on day 16 of shots.

But I had my scan this morning and finally have 1 egg left side 16mm and 1 egg right side 18mm so had the ovidrel shot this morning and iui will be tomorrow morning.

If this does not work we are taking a break till next year as the stress it unbelivable.

Good luck everyone !!!

simjul
05-07-2011, 13:19
Well, my first IUI didn't take which was done on 13 June. Even though it was the first go, I was so convinced it would work that I was completely gutted. (Probably unrealistic I know)
Had my 21 day blood test which came back with levels at 25 - not sure what this means but FS is going to put me on pregnyl after insemination. As they said the level OK but certainly not great. Can someone enlighten me on this please and - What are the 21 days levels being tested??

Have finished period now for end June/early July and have decided with DP to try an IUI cycle again before embarking on the IVF cycles. So have done 2nd round of clomid, and due to have a scan on Thursday to see what day will be optimum for insemination

Not really overly happy with my nurses/doctors as they don't seem to explain things very well. Have been taking Clomid from day 2 - 7. When they scanned the day of insemination I had 2/follicles and they said the lining looked great - does this sound good, normal or similar to everyone else.
Just wondering if anyone on here sees the Drs/Nurses at FS at Nambour on Sunshine Coast in Qld, thoughts and success rates etc

Does anyone have any suggestion on other places on Sunshine Coast/SE Qld to see?

Sorry for the million and 1 questions but feel way out of my league and oh so flat. Thanks in advance

prettydino
05-07-2011, 16:30
Hello everyone,

Simjul, I'm no expert, but I believe when they do the Day 21 progesterone level, they are checking to see if you ovulated. I was with City Fertility Centre Sunnybank on Brisbane's Southside. My OB wouldn't go ahead if there were more than 2 follicles maturing. So I'd say 2 is alright.

Angel, good luck for your iui!

Aurora, sorry that you feel flat. Please take care of yourself...:hugs:

Chat soon..

angelanathan
06-07-2011, 10:33
Hi girls no personals as on my phone.
Had iui this morning all went well, just waiting for the 20th to test. I only have 2 frer tests so going to test on 20th and that's it, well maybe 18th which will be the 12dpo . Start progesterone pessaries tomorrow

Good luck everyone

possanda
07-07-2011, 07:48
Angelanathan - Hope all is well with this cycle.

Aurora -- Hope you are feeling a bit better, It's always hard when you just don't know what's going on with your body.

Simjul -- Welcome!!! :bigwelcome: I hope this is your cycle.

Pretty -- All that food sounds so yummy.. Lucky you. Hope things are still going well with all the visitors.

AFM -- I'm going into my 2nd week of this TWW.. Had a little bit of nausea, tiredness and dizziness. This morning have noticed that my CS scar is a little tender... Off and on cramping etc. All I'm guessing from the Prog Pess..
I seriously just want it over with.. Feeling my age and my endo are going to cause so many more problems that I just really want something to work out.
Had some bad news on the weekend, My BIL's dad passed away, the funeral is tomorrow.. Shocked because my BIL is so young, 25. So it's not something you really expect, you just kind of forget that he was 70. He had a blood clot in the main artery in the abdomen, which blocked the blood going to the bowel which in turn, some of it died off and his liver and kidneys failed due to the drugs and he suffered from septicemia as well. TMI -Sorry about that...:(

Anyway, just feeling a little..... lost. I just keep doubting that I will get anywhere on IUI.. and I don't want to look forward to the future that holds surgery, needles etc. But then again, you do what you have to.

Hi to anyone I may have missed. :wave:

possanda
09-07-2011, 10:46
*****Tumble weed****

lesley76
09-07-2011, 16:11

Hope you are all well.

I'm going to keep it short and sweet today...I'm exhausted...

I had the glucose challenge this morning and it took more out of me than expected...must have been the fasting..

Anyway, good luck to those in the 2ww!!! Hope we see some :bfp: very soon!

angelanathan
11-07-2011, 15:50
Lesley,

Hope your glucose test comes back fine, I know it will be.
How are you feeling.

Afm: I'm 5 dpo today so just plodding along till I test next Monday

possanda
11-07-2011, 16:57
BT tomorrow, SHAKIN' IN MY BOOTS!!!!! :eek: :fingerscrossed:

angelanathan
11-07-2011, 17:01
Poss,

Have you poas yet?????

possanda
11-07-2011, 17:20
No, I stopped myself this time. DH didn't want me to either.
But I must admit I really, really wanted too. Being on the pessaries I have had lots of side effects. Whether it's from the pessaries or not is the question.
Nausea, tiredness, strong smelling urine, off and on cramping...

I'll post tomorrow....

angelanathan
11-07-2011, 18:06
Good luck I will be watching here waiting. Such willpower , I just can't do that , but I think I will test 12 dpo

lesley76
11-07-2011, 18:08

How is everyone?

Poss, :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1: for you for tomorrow!! how are you feeling?

Angel how are you feeling?? I'm doing well. In the third trimester now..woohoo. Yeah I'm sure the glucose test will come back fine..:fingerscrossed:

Pretty how are you feeling?? Any aches and pains yet?

Simjul how are you?

HIIC where are you? Are you ok??

Aurora are you feeling a bit better? I hope you can continue this cycle.

Afm...Well I'm in the third trimester now...and I'm feelin it too...I'm still feeling pretty good but I'm tired most of the time and my tummy is killing me. But I have been wearing my support band which is helping. On a lighter note..I have put my cot and change table on layby :smiliedance:. They were on special at Target. The cot was second on the list of the safest cots in aus according to choice...only $200. One less thing to worry about.
Oh and now I am hungry ALL the time!!! It's a good sign I think.
I had an ob app last week and I didn't faint:) My ob is on hols so I had to go to a different one and she doesn't have the 3d ultrasound so I didn't get to see if bub is still tangled in the cord. I have to go to the ob every 2 weeks now.
The glucose challenge was ok. I had to fast from midnight :( then went for my first blood test at 8am then had to drink the glucose syrup, which was just like undiluted green cordial. I then had to wait around for 2 hours and had another blood test at each hour. The time actually went by pretty fast but I was feeling very sick by the end as I was starving!! A vegemite sandwich got me home :).

Anyway I hope you are all well and good luck for tomorrow Poss:babydust1:

prettydino
11-07-2011, 18:40
Hi folks!

Good luck to those who are testing! I hope to see some fab results...lots of :babydust1::babydust1:

Lesley, you're on the home stretch now. Hang in there! I'm sure your results will be fine.

I'm eating reasonably well and put back 2.5 kg of the 3 I lost when I was vomiting. So quite happy about that. MIL here for another week and she's still cooking up a storm to tempt me to eat and also volunteered to clear out some of my cupboards to make space for baby stuff next time! She didn't want me climbing up and down doing it myself. Very grateful for that! Thankfully also, she's changed her mind on her own about bringing heaps of visitors when I deliver, so that's fantastic.

These days I feel very bloated and the skin on my tummy feels very tight, as though it would split open like a seed pod. Wonder if this is normal at my stage or is it because I've got 2 growing instead of 1, so my body has less time to adjust?

Checked out some online stores for new and preloved maternity wear. Bought a few things. It's official, I tried on a pair of pre-pregnancy tailored pants and they wouldn't button up! So I think most of my wardrobe is kaput, unless I attach the belly belt gadget on the top.

I'll be watching this space tomorrow for news, so please log in and tell us! Good luck :smiliedance:.

possanda
11-07-2011, 21:11
Thanks for all the :babydust1:..... I'm absolutely freaking out. Had to really try to calm myself down. One minuet I'm like 'oo I think I'm Pregnant' then the next I'm getting angry at myself 'You shouldn't think like that, how stupid are you going to feel when it's negative' .....

Sorry what a downer....
Has anyone else ever had such strong side effects from the pessaries?

It's so good to hear that your pregnancy's are moving along well.
Pretty -- You'll go through stages where you feel like that, where u feel like your going to split in half. Massage, and moisturise the skin to help keep the elastine.
Also Jeans West I think have a good selection of Maternity jeans. I wore mine well past my DS birth.. hahahaha.

Lesley -- Good work on the cot, that will put your mind at ease. I was exhausted in my third trimester. All the people I know have had a great third trimester, full of energy etc... I was always really jealous. I slept a lot and always put a pillow under my belly.. helped me get comfortable. I hope that bub has gotten itself de-tangled and you get your pictures soon.

Angelanathan -- When do you hit DPO 12? I'm always concerned that it will give a false positive or a false negative. How are you feeling? This is your last one for the year isn't it?

Hi to everyone else, I hope that you are all doing well in your cycles etc.

I'll post ASAP I promise, thanks for the support it makes it so much easier.

aurora78
11-07-2011, 22:04
hi everyone i hope everyone is well. at present this is whats going on with me i have had period pain so extensive that went to docs tonight and had to given a needle to settle the pain also need to have us done to see whats going on. get this there is no specialist to do it he is still away. on positive note got the dates for next round they are 20th for scan and 22 for iui hopefully also have decided to use 25mg of serophene this month. so fingers crossed for bfp.

possanda
12-07-2011, 11:49
Just a short one today.
BFN, with a pretty bad infection as well. Had a reaction to the Progesterone Pessary which has caused massive lumps and swelling in the Vaginal canal sorry if that's too much info....

Feel pretty devastated as the next cycle will be our last one of IUI and we can't afford the ICSI yet. I feel like the world could just swallow me up and I wouldn't even care..
I think at the moment I would much rather be doing ICSI, I don't care about the needles etc.. Our chances are so much better on that sort of treatment but I can't make 10,000 magically appear.

I feel really guilty too, angry at myself because I already have 1 miracle DS and I am greedy enough to want more..

Anyway I did say this would be short. I might go have a good cry while DS is having his nap.

Hi to all, and good luck with everything.

angelanathan
12-07-2011, 14:37
Poss,

I am so sorry :( I was thinking about you all morning.

I am due to test at 12dpo which will be monday.

Dh wants me to test on the wednesday next week which is his birthday I would be 14dpo but i don't think i can wait that long.

prettydino
12-07-2011, 14:40

Possanda, so sorry re: bfn and ur infection. Those progesterone pessaries didn't make me feel all that crash hot either; they gave me terribly sore boobs and awful vaginal discharge. Hope you recover soon.:hugs:

Angel, all the best with your next iui and the clomid. It's a pretty small dose, so hope you don't get any side effects and only get the benefits of it!

Stay well, everyone...:wave:

lesley76
12-07-2011, 16:42
Poss I'm so sorry :hugs: Why does this have to be so hard sometimes..it's very unfair. I totally understand about your concerns for icsi...it's so expensive.
Take it easy for a few days.

Leafy
14-07-2011, 21:32
Hello everyone, hope you are all going well.

Possandra - sorry to hear of the BFN, and that infection just sounds all kinds of uncomfortable and nasty. I hope it gets better soon.

AFM - we had our feedback with the FS on Monday afternoon. Looks like there is a little bit of a problem with each of us. For the moment the most significant is that one of my fallopian tubes is blocked, giving us a chance to get pregnant only every second month. FS recommended going straight to IVF as chances would be reduced with IUI. I was hoping we could start here as it just seems less full on. So I'm going to take myself off to the IVF threads and wish you all BFPs soon and healthy bubbas.

aurora78
15-07-2011, 17:23
hi leafy have u been told about having a laposophy before u move onto ivf it might unblock your tubes. everyone havent had a good period at all ended up at docs on monday with such serve pain that needed to be given a injection. so hope this doesnt mean that this iui cyle will be cancelled.if all ok will have iui on friday. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust1: to those in ttw. hope all is well with our expected mothers and all their bundles of joy are growing really healthy .

aurora78
16-07-2011, 07:15
hi anyone how do u add the box to the bottom of your page like how many wks or how long trying for and it just stays everytime u post something.:wave:

possanda
16-07-2011, 11:49

Aurora -- It's part of your signature in your user settings.

Angelanathan -- Hope things are going well for you... Are you going to POAS Monday?

Leafy -- Good luck with your IVF journey, I hope that it runs smoothly and you get that BFP soon.

AFM -- Really angry... at everyone. Taking it out on my Dh which isn't really fair. I'm just sick of things being so hard all the time.
If it's not this then it's something else just pulling us down.

Took DS to the dr's on Friday as he has a really bad cold... She's not our normal Dr and I came away feeling quite upset with her manner.. I had felt a small lump (wirey) in DS neck about a month ago and wanted to bring it up with her to check. She's like "It's his lymph glands, because he's sick they are swollen" I informed her that they had been like that before he was sick... and get this she says "It could be a type of Lymphoma!!!!" But come back in 2 weeks and we will have another look and do a U/S...... Who does/says that... Who brings up cancer like that.... Just tell me you want to have a better look in 2 weeks and that it's important.... Don't tell me my kid may have cancer... it could be a million different thingss...... Idiot woman...

Anyway I hope everyone is doing well on their cycles / pregnacies.

lesley76
16-07-2011, 12:33
Hi girls :wave:

Leafy, good luck with your ivf. I hope you get your bfp soon. Make sure you drop in every now and then and let us know how you are getting on.

Poss, Geez...what a *****. I would be so angry. You should go to another dr asap. You don't need this sort of stress. It's probably nothing to worry about and she has caused you to worry. As if she can expect you to wait for 2 weeks :eek:. I hope you get some answers soon.

Have a good weekend everyone!

angelanathan
16-07-2011, 16:52
Poss,

Going to start testing tomorrow which will be 11dpo

And finish up testing on wednesday at 14dpo

Tested at 9dpo and bfn

aurora78
16-07-2011, 16:54
thanks possandra for that info and that not good about doc the same as all the pains i had this month with period had to see not normal doc too and said do us and wait for results but get this the results wont be back til monday so im getting results at chang on wed as have more time to take off work. it would be too bad if it was really serious.

possanda
19-07-2011, 20:28
Any news Angelanathan??

lesley76
19-07-2011, 20:53
Hi girls :wave:

Angel how did you go yesterday?

Poss any news on ds?

Aurora I hope you are feeling better

Pretty how are you doing? How is that bump of yours?

Afm, went to ob today and bub has turned head down :smiliedance::smiliedance: I'm soooo happy. I actually felt it happen on sunday night and since then my stomach was not so sore anymore...must have been where bubs head was. I'm so proud of bub for getting untangled in that cord :cloud9::cloud9:.....

I hope you are all well:)

aurora78
20-07-2011, 06:48
hi everyone lesley thats wonderful news i bet u are so relieved that all is well not that long to go. atm well today i go and see chang for results from us had last week and also have the scan to see if we can do ahead i so hope so as hubby is home and can use fresh. will keep u all updated to see if iui is a go ahead.

prettydino
20-07-2011, 10:01
Hi all:wave:,

Had my 16 week check-up and all is going well. Twinnies grown much bigger and fundus measuring around 19cm, which OB was happy about. He couldn't really see the gender but admitted he "wasn't an expert in this area", but did go on to say he could see "a bit of roughness between the legs of one", haha. The other bubby had legs crossed, so he/she's still hiding!!:laughing: Blood clot has completely disappeared, phew.

Now looking forward to my morph scan in 3 weeks' time!

Bump growing, I've finally splashed a bit of cash on some nicer bottoms - trying to hold out on tops until the warmer weather comes along...

Using Palmer's cocoa body butter on my bump, definitely helping heaps with that tight skin-bursting feeling...

Met my 4-month old niece for the first time yesterday (my sister is visiting from overseas) - overjoyed to see her and play with her....only hope my babies will be just as cute, if not cuter!!

Hope everyone is well. :highfive:

angelanathan
20-07-2011, 10:42

BFN this time:(

I think you kinda know leading up to testing, just don't feel pregnant at all.

I have been told that westmead in sydney is nice and affordable for ivf and i have appt there on 10th august.
I am from qld and even though travelling there for ultrasounds etc it seems a lot cheaper.

Is there anyone travelling interstate that might be able to give me some advice>

Lesley - glad bubs is head down, now you get to feel all the electric shocks on your pelvis its weird when u go to loo it kinda shuts it off (the head that is) but i think thats way later in pregnancy lol

Prettydino, yah you had scan its so nice looking at bubs

lesley76
20-07-2011, 16:27
Angel I'm so sorry :( And yes I know that feeling of just knowing that you are not pg...It's really hard. Especially month after month...I think we are all familiar with that feeling. I'm glad for you that you have an IVF app so soon. Thats great. Please don't feel like you have to leave this thread if you move on, I really like to hear how everyone is going. Hmmm what are these electric shocks you speak of...interesting. I hope you are well.

Aurora I hope you get the go ahead for your iui :fingerscrossed:

aurora78
20-07-2011, 20:02
hi everyone its all set to go on friday i have 2 follies 1 on each side so left and right been told there is a risk of twins told dr im not worried at couldnt care less just want to have our own family.as we are all trying to do. on another note ive got my cat on a no biscuits in the morning diet yet the little smarty pants open the pack of dog biscuits using his claws and has been snacking on them instead. cheeky little boy. thats all the news i have at present. hope all is going well with everyone else.

possanda
21-07-2011, 08:11
Angel -- So sorry to hear about your BFN. When are you planning on starting your IVF? Still next year? Do you live near the border or will you be flying into NSW each time?

Lesley -- Glad to hear bub has dropped... So much more comfortable when they do. Easier to breath. Should be more relaxing knowing that bub has gotten out of the cord.
Sharp pains down below...... Think it's the pelvis... They are a bit ouchy...

Pretty -- Nice to hear you could enjoy your sisters visit. Are your twins identical?

Aurora -- Good luck for tomorrow... :babydust1::babydust1::fingerscrossed:

AFM -- Just plodding along waiting for BT on CD12.. DS has a Dr appointment on Tuesday. Probably have a ultrasound on the lymph-nodes just to check on them and make sure it's nothing sinister.
I am concerned about this last cycle... Not sure if I will be able to stop.... But also feel like a defiant teenager when I think about FS saying no more... Like I might walk away saying I hate you and slam the door... hahahah.
I seem to be angry at Dh still, considering that some of reason we can't afford it is because of his debt problems.. Then the other day I found like $200.00 in his wallet, hidden.. He has done this before. Hidden money from me. I don't understand it, I have warned him before that I won't stand for secrets. (we had major issues about trust etc) Our 13 years together haven't been smooth sailing... We are happy but this hiding money thing just makes me not trust him. I'm not sure how to bring it up either.. Considering that it was a weak day for me and he had done something else to set me off on my non-trusting wife craze....
Anyway enough of that... How's everyone else? :laughing:

angelanathan
21-07-2011, 09:54
Angel -- So sorry to hear about your BFN. When are you planning on starting your IVF? Still next year? Do you live near the border or will you be flying into NSW each time?

Lesley -- Glad to hear bub has dropped... So much more comfortable when they do. Easier to breath. Should be more relaxing knowing that bub has gotten out of the cord.
Sharp pains down below...... Think it's the pelvis... They are a bit ouchy...

Pretty -- Nice to hear you could enjoy your sisters visit. Are your twins identical?

Aurora -- Good luck for tomorrow... :babydust1::babydust1::fingerscrossed:

AFM -- Just plodding along waiting for BT on CD12.. DS has a Dr appointment on Tuesday. Probably have a ultrasound on the lymph-nodes just to check on them and make sure it's nothing sinister.
I am concerned about this last cycle... Not sure if I will be able to stop.... But also feel like a defiant teenager when I think about FS saying no more... Like I might walk away saying I hate you and slam the door... hahahah.
I seem to be angry at Dh still, considering that some of reason we can't afford it is because of his debt problems.. Then the other day I found like $200.00 in his wallet, hidden.. He has done this before. Hidden money from me. I don't understand it, I have warned him before that I won't stand for secrets. (we had major issues about trust etc) Our 13 years together haven't been smooth sailing... We are happy but this hiding money thing just makes me not trust him. I'm not sure how to bring it up either.. Considering that it was a weak day for me and he had done something else to set me off on my non-trusting wife craze....
Anyway enough of that... How's everyone else? :laughing:

Poss, yes I will be flying in. Having b/t done her then when u/s due i will fly down and stay there till et.
The chances start to decrease after having several iui's but with ivf the chances increase after several cycles . The percentage for ivf is also higher so i have decided to go the big guns.
Its a reasonable price too $1450per cycle and you get back $750 after the cycle. They are a university - outpatient hospital.

I do hate secrets too, do you both work? Have access to the bank accounts, you could keep an eye on the transactions.

What suburb do you live?

Hope your ds is better and all tests come back clear.

prettydino
21-07-2011, 10:04

Angel, sorry to hear your news. But sounds like you've gotten yourself organised for the next step ahead. Wishing you all the best for success!

Possanda, I'm quite sure my twins are fraternal. I had 2 follicles ready to go from the same ovary! And on ultrasound, it was quite clear, they were in different sacs. Going through the fertility rollercoaster can be very tough on relationships. Stay strong and positive, I hope things will resolve in a positive manner.:hugs:

Aurora, what a clever pussycat you have! My furbabies are nowhere as clever. All they do is yell at DH and me for food. If we ignore them, they sit around and sulk. None of this proactiveness! Good luck for your iui on Friday. :smiliedance:

Lesley, happy to hear that bub has rearranged him/herself the right way round and detangled too! Good to hear also that you are feeling better.

Chat soon.

lesley76
21-07-2011, 16:42
Aurora yay for your follies :smiliedance:. My :fingerscrossed: for a smooth cycle. Lol about you cat...I have 2 cats and I think they would also freak if I took away their biscuits..they love them!

Poss I would also be really angry if DF hid money from me...why does he do that? You are a team..that's the way I see it. I hope so much that the next cycle works for you.

Angel that's a good price for your IVF..hopefully you will only hae to do one anyway :goodvibes:

Pretty I'm so glad that your blood clot has gone...what a relief!!! How often do you have ob appointments? I'm assuming it's more frequent due to you having 2 bubs. Are you going to find out the sex?

Afm, just did all of the food shopping and now I'm exhausted. I loath food shopping. We buy our fruit and veg and meat all seperatly so it's such a draining ordeal...and expensive...oh well..this shop should last us a few weeks now. $5.00 for a piece of ginger though :eek: I didn't even check the price before I bought it...my bad.
Yes I feel much better now that bub has turned. I can sit cross legged on the couch again :).

possanda
21-07-2011, 19:48
Angel -- We work together, I only work Friday's and Saturday's but the money usually comes from cash jobs... So I usually wouldn't know unless he tells me or in this case found the money.
We live in Aspley.
Is that for a standard IVF cycle? That's so cheap..If that were for ICSI I'd be there in a shot...

Lesley -- I know.. He should think we are a team, we should have the same goals.

AFM -- Made another friend today at Gymboree with DS which is nice Similar age kids etc.
Had a lot of pain today. Pretty much from my left groin region to just under my ribcage.. Can't even lie on my left side. So I am thinking I might go to the GP next week and get a referral to the hospital for a Hysteroscopy. Check on the endo etc.. That way if I go public I can put all the savings directly into ICSI.
Have to wait and see what this month pulls up..

angelanathan
21-07-2011, 19:56
Poss, it's the same price. !!! If you decided to go we could go together maybe. Accommodation would be cheaper here is the website www.westmeadivf.com.au
Check it out

Schnauzer
22-07-2011, 11:31

BFN this time:(

I think you kinda know leading up to testing, just don't feel pregnant at all.

I have been told that westmead in sydney is nice and affordable for ivf and i have appt there on 10th august.
I am from qld and even though travelling there for ultrasounds etc it seems a lot cheaper.

Is there anyone travelling interstate that might be able to give me some advice>

Lesley - glad bubs is head down, now you get to feel all the electric shocks on your pelvis its weird when u go to loo it kinda shuts it off (the head that is) but i think thats way later in pregnancy lol

Prettydino, yah you had scan its so nice looking at bubs

Hello All, been ages since I posted, but I do get the daily updates emailed to me and read them every morning.

My sister in law used Westmead for their IVF, got pregnant on their second cycle, which they used 2 frozen blasts left over from cycle 1, they had a singleton pregnancy, their son was born on the Easter long weekend so they were very happy with the service.

I used RPA Hospital Fertility Unit for my IUI things, A cycle of IVF or ICSI IVF is around $1200 plus drugs, and the first cycle you need to pay $300 for a years worth of cryostorage. A frozen cycle is around $300 plus drugs. I had to look into this as they said the next cycle I did would need to be ICSI as we were running out of sperm and we can't get any more of my husbands due to is cancer treatments. Lucky it was my cycle.

I wasn't charge a cent for my year of IUI appointments, HyCoSy, Hystoroscopy, blood tests or IUI's, however I would have been charged for drugs had I been on them.

Pretty and Lesley - glad to see your pregnancies progressing well :fingerscrossed: for future smooth sailing.

Pretty I have no idea how you cope being pregnant with twins, I find it awful just being pregnant with one. It's been 12 years for me so I forgot how yucky it feels, I am not one of those glowing happy pregnant women at all lol. I do know it's all worth it for sure though.

AFM I had my NT ultrasound yesterday, bub looked like a real baby this time which was nice, and we got to see him/her jump around a little in 3D. Results came back as low risk, 1:13000 so it's onward and upward from here. We see the Ob on Monday for my second visit. I really like him and he had no issue at all when I told him I want an elective caesarian. Only issue is that I may need to have a general anesthetic due to my back surgery a few years ago (one of the reasons I'm asking for the Caesar in the first place). I've got all my MRI resuts and hospital paperwork together for my next visit to he can see.

Now I have to have a rant. I was getting my hair done with one of those Spreets vouchers last week so it wasnt my normal hairdresser and was so ****ed off with the conversation going on there. There was a pregnant woman (age 19) bragging about still smoking while pregnant, then the woman doing my hair pipes up and says her sister never stopped for her kids and they are fine. I had to bite my tongue and do my best to control myself because,
a: My husband was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer due to smoking at the age of 27, he is now 30 and has passed his original prognosis by over 2 years, but is still slowly getting sicker and I keep hoping to myself he stays well enough to make it to the birth and beyond to spend time with our baby.
b: These women have no idea the hell of what it is to go through a miscarriage, fertility treatment or even just the months and months of trying and having bfn's, they think nothing of jeopardising the health of their child and just take it all for granted. Anyway, I think I did extremely well not strangling her.

On a happy note, I know all of us will be so happy when we get our babies we will do everything possible to keep them healthy and happy as can be.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and best of luck for those starting new cycles or venturing on to the IVF journey.

prettydino
22-07-2011, 13:42
Hello Schnauzer,

So lovely to hear from you and to know that things are going well on the baby front. Yeah, I agree, some women don't deserve to have children. Everytime I hear things like that, or come across bad child-related items on the news, it makes my blood boil. Children are a gift. And there're lots of people out there who would do well to remember that.

Haha, I don't know any different about being pregnant with twins! I had rather troublesome nausea/vomiting/bloating/constipation/appetite loss troubles in the first 3 months, and gladly, things started to settle around the 13 week mark. Even though I was never sick or dehydrated enough to need hospital care, there were some dreadful days where I could not get out of bed and indeed would try and sleep and sleep and sleep just because I knew that if I was unconscious I wouldn't be able to feel anything! All in all, I felt bleah and lost 3 kg off my 66kg frame. I'm not exactly glowing right now, but am just so grateful that the dang nausea has stopped and I can eat normally again (although still off fish).

I'm growing in girth rather rapidly but I think that's a result of carrying two! My aunt who had twins herself wrote in good humour to tell me I'll be like a beached whale at the end, haha :laughing: Yeah, thanks a lot!!!

Anyway, please do drop a line now and then to reassure us you're doing well. I always love to hear how the other graduates of the thread are doing.

Take care and regards to your DH.

lesley76
24-07-2011, 10:24

Schnauzer it's good to hear from you :yes:. I'm glad bub is doing well! I also get really frustrated when women don't appreciate the miracle of being a Mum and how hard it is for some of us to even get pregnant!! It doesn't seem fair.

Afm it's my bday today......35 :eek::eek::eek:.
Df is working so I'm home alone.....going to make a big chocolate cake and play really loud music all day.....and stay in my pj's :yes:.

I hope everyone has a nice weekend.

angelanathan
26-07-2011, 10:33
Hi Schnauzer, thanks for the info, im so happy bubs is doing so well.

AFM, well I am travelling to Westmead 2 weeks today and
I am looking forward to it. Went in to see FS today and asked for a copy of my file so i can take all my blood work with me etc.
He has asked me to do one more iui before we go he wants one more chance, lol

Even said he would bulk bill the cycle so how can i refuse.

So started gonal f again today cd5 and hoping to do iui at least the day before my appt which is the 10th, will be cutting it fine, but lets hope im only jabbing for 10 -12 days and it will work out fine.

Have scan for monday so see how they are progressing and i will keep you all posted.

Poss, any news yet?

Lesley, happy birthday for 2 days ago:celebrate:
Wow only 9 weeks to go that will go fast.

How is everyone else, its very quiet in here...

prettydino
26-07-2011, 13:10

Lesley, happy birthday! How did the chocolate cake turn out?? How much of it did you consume?? :p

Angel, your FS seems very keen to keep you as his patient! But I suppose if he's prepared to bulkbill you, you have nothing to lose except for some time and effort going through the iui process again. Good luck with it all and you never know, you might strike jackpot this time!

No major changes on my front. Got a flu jab on Sat and my GP let us listen to twinnies' heartbeats again on her doppler, which was nice. We're having a dishwasher installed today, which is kind of exciting, as I've never used one before. DH thinks it will be good for when our household expands. Returning to work next week, which I'm a bit nervous about, but it'll be nice to see some old work colleagues again.

My sister sent me a list of baby 'necessities' to buy, but I'm completely overwhelmed! Maybe I'll start off with the big items after my morph scan in 2 weeks' time.

Hope everyone is well.:wave:

aurora78
27-07-2011, 07:41
:celebrate:hi everyone hope u are all good and a belated birthday wishes for lesley having you had a wonderful relaxing day. well at the moment im in the tww had my iui done on fri afternoon was told that i had 2 follies 1 on each side so could be a chance of twins . hubby and i said to dr well still go ahead cause if it happens it happens it would be a double miracle for us as been wanting a baby for such a long time. dont ever girls let your hubbys/ partners near toy sales when kmart and big w were on i sent him to pick up a few things for nephew and friends of ours that have kids and he came back with so much more than i asked for. well he must be a big kid at heart mainly boys stuff . not much else to report at work i will be working as group leader for the whole month yet im up for the challenge. hope all is going well for everyone and we all get BFP that we all need.:babydust1::goodvibes:

possanda
27-07-2011, 15:00

Sorry it's been a while....
DS had his U/S on his neck yesterday which confirmed that it is his Lymph-nodes that are inflamed. We go back to the Dr on Tuesday to find out where we go from here. Considering that it has been up for about 8-9 weeks now, I think they may send him to a specialist.. I think that perhaps it has something to do with his molar teeth coming through on that side. But who knows, just have to wait and see what the Dr says.

Had BT 2 this morning and have another one tomorrow, which should confirm that I will O on Saturday. Unfortunately there is only one other thing I can take instead of the pessaries this month but it's not available in Australia, which means I will be having pessary infection + thrush treatment for the next 2 weeks..... = cranky poss....

DH and I have decided to go on the waiting list at the royal brisbane for endo surgery and save for the ICSI. I'm unsure if I want to try to convince FS to let us keep trying with the IUI until we have enough for the ICSI or not... it would almost be like saying hi... I'm ready for more torture..... But then you never know.

I'm off to the GP tomorrow for my referal to the hospital and to find out why for the last 3 weeks I have been battling nausea and had pain in my left side (high, just below the ribs)....

Wish things would go smoothly for a change...

Anyway I will post personals over the weekend. Hi again to everyone.

possanda
29-07-2011, 13:26

BT 4 this morning!!!!! I look like a junkie!!! But the nurse was really gentle and it didn't hurt, she used the same vein as yesterday so I was worried that it was going to hurt a lot.

Going ahead with Insem tomrrow morning....
Back on the pessaries as well as canestan to stop any infection from the pessaries.

Good luck to you all.

angelanathan
01-08-2011, 14:19

Well still spotting on cd11 taking gonal f and have 12mm follicle. Go back Thursday for another scan

lesley76
02-08-2011, 12:06

Poss how did your iui go? Did you find out what was causing your nausea? How long do you have to wait for your op?

Angel I hope you get to iui this week!!!

Aurora how are you feeling?? When do you get to poas?

Pretty How is the new dishwasher? I found it really daunting when I started buying baby things...now I have about 8 layby's on the go and I think I have all of my bases covered. I bought my pram from the usa though and saved about $300...well worth looking into.

Thanks for all the birthday love girls, I had a great day and ate soooo much cake :laughing:
It was df's bday 3 days later so we had a big pav for him.....lets just say we at a lot of desert that week.
I'm going to get some physio on my back on fri...sooo looking forward to it as my back is giving me grief atm.I also have to have more bt's this week as my b12 levels are really low.... Other than that we are just crusing along now and impatiently waiting for the big day :yes:. Oh and my appetite has changed quite a bit now too...I'm hungry all the time !!!!! Especially for sweets...not like me at all.
I hope you all are well

prettydino
02-08-2011, 18:22

1st day back at work. Even though I tried hard to ease myself into it, I am still knackered at the end of the day! But it was very nice to meet up with old colleagues and collect a few belly pats on the way! One of them even had a little pressie (a book to read to babies) ready for me - my very 1st baby pressie!!!:D

Lesley, my dishwasher is good but we haven't used it much because at this point there's only DH and myself and I'm so used to washing as I go along that I can't be bothered cranking the machine up! But I'm expecting a lot of meal traffic when the babies come, what with family here and all, so I think it will be worth its weight in gold by then. I still haven't bought any baby things. I will go shopping after I've had my morph scan next week and can find out the gender!

I've had some luck getting some nice clothes from asos.com, One On The Way, Serendipity Maternity and a website for preloved clothing, so am happy I don't have to look like a bag lady going to work! :D

Angel, hope u get to iui this week!

Any news from Poss and Aurora?

possanda
03-08-2011, 07:55
ok Hi All,

Went for IUI Saturday but I don't think it will get us anywhere... DH count was horrific.. 80% Immotile 10% slow etc... I asked the question of whether or not it was worth doing the insemination and she said she would still go ahead and also that this is definately the last go. I have had to U/S this week 1st on my Abdo and 2nd an internal on my pelvis.
Had pretty bad pain below my ribs on the left side last week where I couldn't even lay on that side... The Abdo scan came back all clear (a small Cholesterol polyp in my Gall Bladder) but nothing sinister. But then with the Pelvic the Radiographer made me wait while she went to talk to her Dr..... Then told me I could go. FS seems to think the pain is Endo, and that it is progressing much faster than we had wanted. I am in the middle of getting a review of my case at the RBH (had 3 Endo surgeries there). Hospital waiting times are not that long in that department atm so I'll see what happens with that. I think I'll call my GP for the results of the pelvic today... see what all the fuss was about.

Anyway DH and I are convinced to go onto Westmead for treatment (thank Angela) I didn't even know that they existed. With 1 DS already it would impossible for us to find the $10000 upfront in fee's from QFG, and although I love my FS and really don't want to leave her care I have to move quickly because of this endo. Back on the pill after this cycle and not off again until ICSI starts.... then it's just a waiting game... I really hope that I don't overstimulate again... such a waste...

Angelanathan -- I hope Insem works this time for you !!!
Pretty -- How's the bubs?
Lesley -- Not long now.... I remember hitting that hungry stage.... But then in about 2 weeks after that I remember being so big I felt full after the smallest amount of food... Then then another week after that DS arrived 4 weeks early... silly boy...

Hi to all those I missed, good luck to everyone cycling and to those who have bubs on board, take care of yourselves. The biggest day is coming up, when you finally get to see into the eye's of your baby... it's all worth it, trust me.
Oh, what hospitals will you guys be delivering at?

prettydino
03-08-2011, 20:55
Hi Poss (and everyone else),

Hopefully you'll get an answer about your condition from the doctor's. It can't be right to have pains all the time that sound as bad as yours!

Afm, 2nd day at work. Feeling the effects of it, so I think I'll be retiring to bed REAL early. Oh, I'm planning to deliver at Sunnybank Private, 'cos that's close to home, my OB works there and the place is nice. I'm choosing an elective c-section. I know it's absolutely possible to have a natural delivery for twins but I'm the first to admit I'm a wuss when it comes to pain and I'm more concerned with having a smooth controlled entrance into the world for my babies than going through a particular process. So it's a tummy sunroof for me!

Any news from anyone else?

possanda
03-08-2011, 21:52
Pretty -- My Friend went to Sunnybank. Loved it. I had a C-section as well. I really had no choice, I have a small frame and he was 8.7p 4 weeks early... There was no way he was going to fit. The good thing will be that you should have 1 Paed per baby.. And you will know that you will definately have them on call. C-sections are fine I think, Having twins would be hard enough.

lesley76
04-08-2011, 10:40
Poss yay for your iui!!! Lets hope you that this is it and that you don't have to have any more surgery..I had a laparoscopy last year and had endo removed...not a nice experience as you know. But it does help with the pain though doesn't it!
Gee that would have been a nice surprise having bub 4 weeks early....I would love that!!! This baby is getting very big...DF has a very big family..not fat just big people and all his sisters have had 12pound babies :eek: I'm 5'2 and usually weigh 50kg so this extra 15 kg's that I have already put on is starting to catch up with me :yes: I feel like a whale:laughing:....Anyway I am trying not to spend too much time on the couch and I still do yoga and go for walks...but it's a challenge. I just keep thinking that if I go a week over how massive I will be by then.....oh well at least df will be home to help around the house.

Pretty do you have a date for your csection? How exciting!!
Work must be hard for you atm...do you know when you will start maternity leave?
I can't believe how fast the time is going..our bubs will be here in no time.

Angel let us know how your scan goes today :yes:

angelanathan
04-08-2011, 15:54
Scan went crap, still spotting but lining is great, egg only 14mm so only grew 2mm since Monday. Go back Monday then I go to Sydney Wednesday

angelanathan
05-08-2011, 16:59
Urgent question, is 1 day abstinence ok for iui I'm having iui tomorrow

prettydino
06-08-2011, 10:25
Hi Angel,

Should be OK, but what choice do you have anyway if it's already scheduled for the next day?

I think I remember from the collection leaflet they said abstinence between 24 to 48 hours is sufficient. At least that's why hubby told me!! :eek:

Good luck for your iui! :babydust1:

Lesley, my C-section is booked for 22.12.11, by then I'll be about 38 and a half weeks. My fear is that I will go into labour before then, as twins tend to go a bit early. I start maternity leave end of Oct, but not sure if I can last that long! My 1st week at work has been tiring, even though it's parttime and I've been taking it easy. I have a 1 hour drive to get to work and then another 15 minutes walk from carpark to office, so it's testing my bladder to the limit - would be wonderful to have an exclusive portaloo to myself somewhere midway...stocked with 3-ply toilet paper of course :D!

possanda
06-08-2011, 11:26
Angelanathan --- OMG I just read your post in the other thread, are you ok? Any info from the FS? Is it the trigger that made you bleed, I am slightly confused? :(

angelanathan
06-08-2011, 13:09
I'm ok poss, spotting just about gone this morning. Had iui today so in the 2 week wait

siege
06-08-2011, 14:47
Just wondering if it's ok to jump in here?

I had my first IUI yesterday and it was a really painful experience :(
I was squeezing DHs hand so tight, my FS is lovely and was doing his best not to hurt me but it couldn't be avoided. I've only just stopped spotting this morning and I still feel like I have niggly ovulation pains.... Is this normal with IUI?
I could hardly sit down yesterday! Called work and said I just wasn't going to make it then just laid on the couch for the rest of the day. We had to "top up the numbers" last night and I was almost in tears :(

On the upside DHs swimmers were great!!! 48million post wash and 78% motility :)
Now to wait till the 22nd for a blood test.

lesley76
06-08-2011, 14:52
Angel how exciting :smiliedance:...how did it go?

Poss how are you feeling?

Pretty.....wow I admire you for working..and driving to work and then walking for 15mins....you must be tired before you even start your day. I know the feeling of bubs bouncing on your bladder....when I go for my walks I make it half way then I really need to go to the toilet...but when I get home I don't need to go any more....:laughing:. I'm so excited for you for the 22/12...what a beautiful xmas present. Don't you have your morph scan this week?

Thats all for me...back to the couch and some food :yes:

possanda
06-08-2011, 16:40
Angelanathan -- That's good to hear. Now just the horrible TWW.... I have one week left till testing.

Siege -- Sometimes you can have some cramping from the cath entering into the cervix but it shouldn't really hurt for very long.. Just like a pinch. As for the pain you have been having, is it cramps? Sperm is full of Antibodies which is removed during the wash but it also contains bacteria. This can cause inflammation and pain. If it's still there in a few days I would call the FS, you may need anti-B's. Why did the Insem hurt so much? Oh and BTW WELCOME!! I hope your stay is short and your BFP is just 2 Weeks away.

Lesley -- OMG 7 weeks to go? Any baby bump pictures online?

Pretty -- Make sure you rest whenever you can while working... Do you sit down at work? Make sure your feet are elevated, you'll hurt your back and get mega swelling if you don't.

AFM -- I'm fine..... Had cramping and a tearing sensation over my ovary areas. Pain in my left side came back yesterday. But considering that nothing showed up on either the pelvic scan or the abdo scan I think it's prob endo. So waiting till next week for AF to show up so I can pound it with the pill till ICSI at the end of the year or have a BT and prove on way or another....

siege
06-08-2011, 18:18
Siege -- Sometimes you can have some cramping from the cath entering into the cervix but it shouldn't really hurt for very long.. Just like a pinch. As for the pain you have been having, is it cramps? Sperm is full of Antibodies which is removed during the wash but it also contains bacteria. This can cause inflammation and pain. If it's still there in a few days I would call the FS, you may need anti-B's. Why did the Insem hurt so much? Oh and BTW WELCOME!! I hope your stay is short and your BFP is just 2 Weeks away.....

It was uncomfortable going in, but slightly worse then a pap smear. FS said i would get some period like cramping and it was almost instant. I get period pain in my right thigh (strange i know!) and the pain shot straight into my thigh which made me jump a bit...
Yea it did pinch but then walking to the car afterwards was like I had a huge pole between my legs!!! :(
It was painful to sit down yesterday.
I had googled the procedure before I went and all the info pretty much said it was pain free so I was a bit shocked lol.
All good though I'm feeling heaps better today :yes:

lesley76
06-08-2011, 19:18
Hi Siege and welcome :D Thats good that you are feeling better today! Were you a bit tense when they did the iui? That could have caused some pain. I think spotting can be quite normal too. Just get heaps of rest! Now just the 2ww;).DH's sperm count was awesome!! Good luck!

Poss I will try to post a belly pic over the weekend.....7 weeks I know. It's flown!
I can't wait!!!!!!!! Funny I used to always have pain on my left side. Every month. It's gone now that I'm utd....maybe it's a good omen :yes:

prettydino
06-08-2011, 21:15
Hihi,

Siege, welcome! I hear that on occasion iuis can cause cramping because the womb isn't used to having the catheter being pushed inside, mild spotting is also common. Glad to hear things have settled down. Good luck for your 2ww!

Angel, good to hear your spotting has settled too. I'm sure it must have been very disconcerting! Lots of :babydust1: to you too.
Poss, I try and sit whenever I can at work. I think partly my discomfort is because I'm a bit deconditioned from the 1st trimester, where I hardly moved because I felt so sick! Now that I'm back at work, I'm walking a lot more than I used to, even though it can hardly be classified as exercise, and I am now using the lifts, rather than taking the stairs like I used to. Oh, that first day! I felt as though I had a rockmelon suspended on 2 threads inside my lower belly which was threatening to drop out! I'm monitoring the swelling situation so far - no evidence as yet, but am very conscious it often becomes a problem later...will keep monitoring...

Lesley, oh, so close now! 7 weeks to go! So exciting. Do you find that people seem to want to touch a belly bump, whether they know you or not? Looking forward to seeing your belly pics!

Chat soon. :cheerleader1:to all in the 2ww.

aurora78
07-08-2011, 14:39
hi everyone well its a big fat negative so im about to start the process again have the scan on the 15th and will hopefully have iui on 17th august. also today is my bday and having a quiet day at home watching tv.:celebrate:

possanda
07-08-2011, 15:28
Aurora -- HAPPY BIRTHDAY...
Sorry about the BFN... TV watching...hmmm I hope that involves cake.. ;)

:celebrate:

lesley76
08-08-2011, 09:08
Happy Birthday for yesterday Aurora :celebrate: I hope you had a great day...another leo:yes:.......So sorry for the bfn :hugs:

I'm off to get some acupuncture on my back :):):)

possanda
09-08-2011, 07:32

Only a few days till I BT, but I have no faith in this cycle... I think it's going to be a BFN. The strange thing is I'm not really upset. The only thing that's bothering me is the fact that I will now being going to Westmead for Treatment at the end of the year. Which is going to be difficult with a 2 year old and a DH that works almost 24/7.

Anyway have had an extremely stressful week with the organisation of my BF's wedding that is now only 4 1/2 weeks away and we still are having MAJOR issues with the bridesmaids dresses. We tried them on over 2 months ago and one of the girls (K) wasn't able to make it, so the rest of us picked the dress.. K said that she knew a dressmaker and could get it done so we left it up to her, only whenever we ask for an update she never responded.. She hadn't even seen the dress... Then finally we saw the first one and it was all wrong, too short, wrong colour, wrong design.. and it was her mum making the dresses.... !!!!! I had 3 Quotes and had even organised to bring the exact dress in from the UK... But we went with her 'Dressmaker' because it was going to be cheaper. After seeing the dress last week the rest of us, includiing the bride told her to go and see the dress and see what they can do to fix it. Me and another bridesmaid have sought and other dress in the mean time having no faith in the other one.. We found a dress that is almost perfect when she sends through a picture of the 'Almost' exact copy her mum altered after seeing the dress,,...... It was Horrific!! it looked so cheap and badly made and I'm so angry that she said she would take care of it and we are stuck with a shocking dress....
Thanks for listening to my rant, what do I do. In order to get the dresses from O/S we have to order like today.... to get here ontime, but the bride is like I want to see the other dress first.... I really don't want to look like a crazy homeless person who found a dress at the local thrift shop...... :freakingout:

Where is everyone?

angelanathan
09-08-2011, 13:38
Be positive poss, I'm 3dpo today still along wait ahead. I'm off to westmead tomorrow and Thursday. I will let u know how it goes. Period due around 20th well 3 days after it gets delayed while on progesterone and if I get it I get to call westmead and start cycle. Hoping this iui works .
When u testing poss?? Any symptoms yet?

possanda
09-08-2011, 17:02
Angela -- I BT Friday, but I have my period/endo leg pain already have also had ovarian pain.
My DH made me an appointment for next Thursday at Westmead but I don't know If i'll make it due to this stupid bridesmaid stress fiasco...
How about you, any symptoms.

angelanathan
09-08-2011, 18:42
Yah Thursday who you seeing?
Have you booked a flight yet ?

I'm bloated , sore back and period cramps

Not going to take any notice of those things yet , my stress time is next week.
How are the pessaries going, I so hate them

possanda
10-08-2011, 09:21
Yeah, Thursday the 17th.... Excited and disappointed at the same time. No I haven't booked my flight yet, DH and I are unsure whether he will stay here with bub or come with me and leave bub with my mum. They were also trying to get us a nurse appointment for the same day. Yeah, I'm on the evil Pessaries.... Going well though, no sign of infection which is good.

Was able to sort out the Bridesmaid dress problem yesterday by being brutally honest with my bestie. She was very thankful as well. Ordering the dresses tomorrow, one less stress.

DS is going through a squealing stage and it's driving me nutty!!! trying to ignore it so he stops but man, he's soooooo loud!!! :rolleyes:

My best friend also offered to come to Sydney anytime I need company which was really nice of her..

How are you feeling today Angelanathan?

angelanathan
10-08-2011, 13:53
Poss, that's great to hear no infection. I'm In Sydney atm, and dh and ds are here too. Ds is 6mths and when I start my cycle I will be on my own with ds so abit worried about that. I don't really have anyone um come with me.
Other than that feel good today , no cramps so far today.
Testing is 20th Saturday for me.

possanda
10-08-2011, 16:31
Hey Ladies,

I really want to start working out again (Lose a little of my mummy muffin') before my BF's wedding.. Should I wait till after my BT?

possanda
11-08-2011, 07:33
Morning everyone,

Have no idea about what's happening inside my head but I have had really bad insomnia and BAD nightmares for this last week. Anyone got any hints to make them go away?

lesley76
11-08-2011, 10:54

Poss I'm glad you sorted out the bridesmaids dresses....weddings tend to be very stressfull....hence why df and I are probably going to elope.
I would work out if I was you...that's if you want to. I did zumba until I was 6 months and I still walk and do yoga. As far as the dreams go, I tend to have weird dreams if I am too hot....werid I know. I can't help with the insomnia as I sleep like a log.

I saw bub again on Tues at my ob appointment....I saw it yawn...so cute. My ob also said she is going to keep her eye on the size of bub.....I just instinctively know that I'm having a big baby anyway. I told her the df's sisters have 12pounders...she just laughed at me......I had a dream last night that I had a boy.
I also had acupuncture for my back which has helped alot, although I still need another couple of sessions.
I feel so guilty as yesterday I did absolutely nothing!! I sat on the couch and watched 7 episodes of the bachelorette....then I slept in this morning and didn't help df make his lunch...I had better pull finger today and at least do the housework....I can't be BOTHERED!!!

prettydino
11-08-2011, 17:29

Poss, I'd go ahead and exercise if that's what you want to do. Exercise in moderation is healthy for everyone!

Lesley, don't feel bad about being lazy! I think it's what you're entitled to, considering that you've spent the last year making a baby! And you'll need all the chill time you can get before bub arrives!

I had my morph scan today. Everything went well and all the measurements are within normal ranges. It looks like I'll be having 2 little girls! Both twins were very active and wriggled around heaps. The sonographer had to jiggle my belly several times to get them to settle down. She did however, warn us not to go overboard with the pink thing, as no gender prediction is 100% so we'll take that to heart. When we got out, DH straightaway said ha, his life will be simpler with 2 girls, it'll be my job to take them to the toilet next time!! Typical man!

There was a brief moment when it looked like the 2 babies reached out their hands to each other and might have held hands if it wasn't for the membrane in between. So special...

Anyway, I am so relieved that everything seems OK. I am exhausted now after all that excitement. Gonna need to Zzzzzz early tonight!

:babydust1: to everyone.

lesley76
11-08-2011, 19:18
Ohh pretty 2 girls!!!! What a blessing. You must be absolutely over the moon.

Big congrats to you and DH :hugs:

possanda
13-08-2011, 09:11
Pretty --- 2 Girls wow, that's great news. I laughed at your Dh saying you get to do potty stuff... he gets to be the over protective father and think about his girls dating hahahahaha.

Lesley -- It's funny watching them on the scans, sometimes it's like they know your watching them. My DS used to get cranky with being pushed around..

Angelanathan -- How was Sydney?

AFS: BFN, which I already knew. So no big surprise. DH and I had a serious chat last night about plans and we have decided to get my uterus back into a healthy state this year with surgery and the pill (get rid of / keep endo quiet) save lots of money and then go for it next year in Sydney. He will have more holidays next year and it won't be such a drama for us both to go together. I really just don't want to over stress or push myself too hard. I am happy with the descion. We have so much on this year that I think it would just be a strain for us. So 2012 is the year I WILL be pregnant... and I am excited about ending this year free of endo and with a stress free social/family life.

I hope everyone else is doing well.

prettydino
14-08-2011, 14:24
Such a silly situation.

My sister-in-law asked me what we picked for baby names. And I was naive enough to tell her. With the end result of her getting upset at 1 of our choices!

She felt that she "possessed" that name, as she liked it since she was 18 and wanted it for her own future daughter, never mind that she's single, has no man in sight and no baby either!

DH is inclined to ignore her because he said (and rightly, I guess) that we got there 1st and thought of the name independently. But much as I like that particular name, I don't want any sort of negativity associated with our babies, so we've started reconsidering a few other options.

SIL and I sorted out the situation amicably but it still gave me a jolt. I had to reassure her that we did indeed come up with it on our own, and besides nothing has been set in stone and I really don't give a rat's a*se if both cousins have the same name.

So ridiculous, don't you think?

But I've learnt my lesson. Bubs' names will be a secret until they are born.

Schnauzer
15-08-2011, 10:03
Hey Pretty,

If you still like the name I say go ahead it with.

Who's to say she will even still want that name by the time she is married and has kids, or that she will have a girl, or that her future husband will even approve of the name (my DH didn't like any of the names I had chosen pre pregnancy and it has taken us up to now to find 1 single name we both like). It's ridiculous at this point in her life to be claiming a name and saying noone else can use it.

angelanathan
15-08-2011, 12:35

Well I am back from sydney, initial fs appt went well, she wants to start me on metformin and when i get my period the pill and then i start the ivf whole process.
Nurses interview was great also. I test this saturday and if neg af will arrive on monday and then i can call to do ivf. Bit nervous but hoping this iui will work.

I will be on 150 units of gonal f i was on 75 units for my iui's so hoping i don't over stimulate cause of the pcos.

I have more pimples lately so hoping that is a good sign.

Not many other symptoms so not sure what to think

possanda
15-08-2011, 15:26

possanda
15-08-2011, 15:28

angelanathan
15-08-2011, 16:15
Wow

lesley76
16-08-2011, 11:34
Poss I'm so sorry for the bfn :hugs:. Good for you for taking a break.....we all need a break every now and then. Enjoy it.......before you get all big and fat like me ;)

Angel what does metformin do?? When is your poas day?

Pretty I say that if you like the name then use it!! Don't worry about other people.

I'm nesting like crazy!!! I have started setting up the nursery :yes:. I'm not going to paint or do colours until bub comes but I'm thinking if it's a girl I really like grey/yellow/white or grey/pink/white......have no idea if it's a boy...lol.
Also we are going to wait until bub arrives before we name them but what do you think of Kira for a girl?? I'm also thinking of Kai for a boy? Not sure whats up with the K names..they just seem to be the ones that come to me.
OMG df made me the most AMAZING ice cream sunday last night....chocolate vanilla nougart ice cream with whipped cream, cherries and crushed macadamias :hyper:...it was so good. I've totally gone off my food again and have started vomiting after I eat dinner, just like ms :(...so it was nice to actually indulge and manage to keep it down.....maybe I'll just have those for dinner now :yes:.

angelanathan
16-08-2011, 11:58
Metformin is supposed to help with the insulin, as people with pcos don't produce enough insulin and therefore most sugars are stored as fat around the middle. Well thats my take on it anyway.

Testing day is saturday but i don't think this has worked. Feel really good again. But we have a plan ivf is next

prettydino
16-08-2011, 17:54
Woa,

Poss, those cots are really out of this world! And a bit out of my range in general (probably both financial and DIY capabilities :D). They're really beautiful though. I'm sorry to hear about your bfn. Enjoy your break and hope it energises you for the next step.

Lesley, oh yuck, it's terrible to hear that your ms symptoms are back. EEwww! But how wonderful to hear that your baby things and nursery are all coming together. I'm not exactly nauseous but constantly feel as though I'm about to regurgitate my food up, and I'm only halfway there! What am I going to be like when I get TRULY, TRULY big???? :freakingout:

Angel, all the best with your next step.

Wrt the name situation, DH is really, really cross with his sister and spent a couple of days stewing over it. In the end, he announced over dinner last night, that we should stand firm and if we still want that name by the time our girls are born, then we should stick to our guns. Seeing that I have his support, I think I will go with that. It would be such a shame if we didn't use it out of consideration and she ended up not having a daughter or changing her mind.

angelanathan
18-08-2011, 09:12

Well I tested early 12dpo and bfp.... Cannot believe it. Second line is really light so re testing tomorrow and Saturday.
If all ok bloods Monday. Just hoping it's not a chemical preg

lesley76
18-08-2011, 15:29
OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!

:celebrate::celebrate::celebrate:

Angel thats such good news:D:D:D:D:D

possanda
18-08-2011, 20:50
OMG Angela so happy, lets hope those lines get stronger!!! Can't wait for Monday.

What a great outcome that would be for you. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

prettydino
18-08-2011, 21:34
Congratulations!!!!!

:celebrate::celebrate:

angelanathan
19-08-2011, 12:50
Celebrations short lived. Did another test this morning and it's soooooooo faint. So must be a chemical. Af is due tomorrow.

possanda
19-08-2011, 15:04
What ever you do DON'T stop taking the progesterone until after BT results. You may still be UTD and you may cause the lining to shead. Just hold off.. Wait till monday.

:fingerscrossed:

angelanathan
20-08-2011, 17:54
Still faint again this morning. Will do bloods on Monday

angelanathan
22-08-2011, 15:18
No go ladies. Blood test negative as hcg was 6.
Just waiting for af then to start Ivf . Long down reg cycle.

lesley76
22-08-2011, 18:34
sorry angel :hugs:

prettydino
22-08-2011, 20:29
I'm very sorry to hear it, angel.

bubbanails
25-08-2011, 23:24
Hello lovely ladies, i think im moving in form the clomid thread. We are about to start our iui after a year on clomid again and 8 years of trying. I will post a bit about me later i just wanted to say hi.

I have been reading along and im sorry for you bad news angel i hope it all turns around for you soon. :hugs:

prettydino
26-08-2011, 11:39
Welcome bubbanails!

It's lovely that you've joined our thread. While this thread is not active as it used to be, I think many of our ladies are still actively subscribed and are following everyone's progress.

Please make yourself at home and hopefully you'll be a graduate very soon. :yes: