View Full Version : For fun Boy or Girl???

EthanandTysonsmum
05-12-2010, 10:26
So this is my scan at 12w3d. I will be finding out what it is but just thought for some fun i wanna see what people think.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=2872&pictureid=14087

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=2872&pictureid=14089

Von Zipper
05-12-2010, 10:39
New to these guesses, but I would say definite BOY

deany
05-12-2010, 11:04
hmm not 100% sure but id say maybe a boy?=)

sammyplus3
05-12-2010, 13:11
i think boy

Shebes
06-12-2010, 05:08
That's a very prominent nub!!! I don't think there is a definite angle, which makes it hard... I would guess BOY though.

Congratulations and good luck with the rest of your pregnancy :yes:

ZumbaMumma
11-12-2010, 21:29
The first picture definitely looks like a boy, but the angle on the second looks more like a girl.

My "nub theory" turned out to be right...it looked like a girl, and sure enough it was. It's held true for all 5 of my friends that showed me their scans. I certainly think there is some accuracy with it.
You can go to in-gender.com and compare your pics to the forums of 12 week scans of boys and girls.

mummyjac
12-12-2010, 09:20
Boy! It looks just like my DS2s nub shot .

EthanandTysonsmum
12-12-2010, 20:56
Well seems like most think boy. I have my scan on the 11th of Jan so I guess I will know then. I have never had a 12wk scan before so I can't even compare it to my other boys. Oh well only time will tell I guess. I did have shot between the legs but they were taken for the top so u can't really see much either.

EthanandTysonsmum
12-12-2010, 22:33
OMG im such a dag i didnt even really know what the "nub" was. I just did some goggling and now understand what it is u look at. I thought it was the way there spine was or something:laughing:

But now i think im more lost. It does look more like a boy though a girl would be lovely and i think the 2nd does look closer to a girl and i can see a slit in it which is ment to indecate girl. Oh well just need to wait and see. Ill post it up when i find out.

~Temet Nosce~
13-12-2010, 06:45
I think girl, the nub isn't pointing up high enough for a boy. When it points downwards more it's usually a girl.

EthanandTysonsmum
13-12-2010, 08:08
Yes I like the last 2 responses :)

DoneAndDusted
13-12-2010, 09:35
I agree with those last couple of comments also... I was really torn with your pic and hence have not posted. The fork at the end of the nub can be in either boy or girl so that does not really give an indication.

The second pic possibly shows a scrotal bump under the nub, however does it say bub is measuring 13w2d? If so I'd probably expect more of an angle for a boy, but if not it can still rise more too...

Have you posted on ingender? They are really good... My DD had quite an angled nub in some of her shots, but she is a she.

Goodluck hun :)

EthanandTysonsmum
13-12-2010, 12:03
Thanks Happymumwith2boys, I got the scan done at 12w3d but bub was measuring just over 13wks. I did have a look at in-gender and i might pop on an post. Thanks heaps, i kinda wish i gotten a 12wk scan with my last 2 so i had to compare it to. Oh well just have to wait 29 more sleeps:impatient: