View Full Version : I think its time for a bubhub catch up!!
laylasmumma23
20-11-2010, 10:56
As the title states...its about time!! We have new bubbies to coo over :yes: and preggy bellies to admire :goodvibes:
So who would be in?
I'll get interest before I decide on anything else :)
It would have to be on a weekend though because i work *sigh* and probably a morning so naps aren't messed with LOL!!
Feel free to suggest meeting spots and times and dates...a pre-chrissy meet would be good before everyone gets too busy!!
Hope to hear from some of you soon :yelclap:
woo!!! i'd be super keen. I can't wait to meet the new bubba's too.
Central was nice? the park we had a meet up early last year :yes: i really liked that playground (plus i now live about 5minutes drive from there :o:laughing:)
I'd be in.... although I'm not on here very often.
MothersMilk
20-11-2010, 13:35
Sounds good, count me in :highfive:
i will try and make it but weekends are hard for me so i am a maybe:confused:
DaughteroftheForest
20-11-2010, 21:57
I'm in, just let me know when :yes:
laylasmumma23
13-12-2010, 18:10
Hey Ladies, sorry i've been super slack :(
been flat out with work *sigh*
If people are still keen for a catch up i can get off my butt for the new year maybe? chrissy is way to close for everyone now?
Or im happy to pass on the organising undies to some one else to set up a meet for this week :yes:
I can do arvo's this week :) i finish work at 2:30 WOO HOO!!
I have a chrissy party for layla's childcare on wednesday, my work chrissy party on friday, weekend is full of early chrissy lunches and brunches and arvo tea's...there goes the diet LOL!!
So really on tuesday arvo or thursday arvo works for me...
If not, I hope everyone has a safe and merry christmas, and dont go all postal on the lady who gets the last of something you had your eye on LOL i dont wanna see any hubbers on the news!!
:xmas:
i can't do thursday arvo but i can do tomorrow arvo - i'm happy to take on the planning undies for you though. I'd just be worried that not enough people would see it before then?
I drove through Nth adelaide yesterday and was just thinking we need to get cracking with this meet up :hyper: but i'd probably want to avoid putting up a location/time online just incase of creeps :footinmouth:
Glad work is going well for you L
Ok ladies- laylas mummy has passed the sparkly organizing undies to me
soooo....
pm me with phone number and your rough location - i think the weather is nice enough that we can meet at an outdoor park rather than a playcentre?
And do people want it this week, next week or after the christmas/newyears rush?
let me know and i'll try and accomodate everyone :cantbelieveit::laughing:
fireflies4
13-12-2010, 22:24
im in!!! you have me on fb so just pm me there.
im easy with most days times etc
fireflies4
13-12-2010, 22:25
oh next week is better cause i have dd then aswell as bubba
yeah i think this week would be a bit hard for me (i'll try - but i have clinical stuff thursday/friday) so i couldn't do those two days :-(
maybe if we aim for early early next week? like monday mebbe? :detective:
fireflies4
13-12-2010, 22:49
Yep Monday is good for us but Tuesday is better as thats pay day.
*bumping this*
because i haven't heard from anyone but fireflies and daughter of the forest yet.
we're happy with next tuesday so far - so hopefully that works for everyone else.
Daughter of the forest has suggested a different park/playground with more shade but in the same vicinity, so i'll msg everyone with my suggestion once i hear from you :wave:
fireflies4
14-12-2010, 14:47
did you want me to link this to other mums on fb in adelaide?
that'd be awesome, thanks.
i only seem to have you and L (and daughterofforest) on facebook.
ta :cheerleader2:
fireflies4
14-12-2010, 15:03
will add the link shortly on your behalf.
Dreambeliever
14-12-2010, 15:36
hi ladies,
we just moved to adelaide this year so i wasn't at last years meet up...but i would love to meet you all. :highfive:
If you have a meet up next year sometime let me know...im pretty sure i will be in labour and giving birth between now and tuesday so we wont make it this year :laughing:
have fun at the meet :)
fireflies4
14-12-2010, 15:40
No worries.
Good luck with your upcoming homebirth.
We will definitely have a meet up in the new year.
Well, today I felt like the fat kid at prom :cheersdears:
Yay for daughter of the forest for showing up-hope you all have a merrychristmas and we should do a better organized meet up in the new year <3:sunshine:
fireflies4
21-12-2010, 16:55
Sorry for the no show. I wasn't sure if it was still on and I had to make a trip with J to the doctor.
It's ok, L &M both had heaps of fun, and then we took them to Ikea and splurged on cooking stuff :D but we'll have to do something before the end of the holidays.