View Full Version : Wagga Wagga

angcaltam
31-08-2006, 13:06
Just wanted to know how many bubhubers we have got in Wagga Wagga now.

So don't be shy please, it's nothing to be embarrassed about.

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

shanz
31-08-2006, 13:26
well you know me.....i'm your friendly undercover wear lady!!

Muffie
31-08-2006, 13:34
Im not from Wagga Wagga but my Grandparents lived there (both have passed) and my dad grew up there, still have family there!

avon_mum
31-08-2006, 13:43
Well you know me ...... I am your friendly avon Lady:ecomcity:

wonkey22
04-09-2006, 06:52
Count me in for Wagga Wagga too. I have 10.5 month old son and 25 weeks preggers. Moved here in July and loving it. Don't know anyone actually yet.

Wonkey22

TynJaysmumma
21-09-2006, 18:48
not from Wagga, my husbands family is from Coota & he has a lot of family & friends around the Wagga , Albury area also. we lived in Coota for almost 2 years but are now in Sydney, we quite often go down wagga way though so just thought I would say Hi.:wave:

Littletreasures
03-10-2006, 11:17
i used to live in wagga when i was 16 moved to the gold coast, where abouts in wagga do you live??

ButterflyGirls
30-10-2006, 13:06
yep another Wagga person here. :wave: Have lived here all my life!
Have two DD's who will be 1 in November and 4 in December.

Beck

shanz
30-10-2006, 16:59
Hey butterflygirls,
welcome to the wagga group.

angcaltam
23-11-2006, 17:51
Thought that I would give this thread a bump.

I hadn't looked at it since I started it.:shame: I know.:shame:

It would be great to get to know ButterflyGirls & wonkey22. I know the others.

Maybe we could try and organize a get together.:party:

If anyone is interested let us know.:fingerscrossed:

Hope to hear from you guys soon.

ButterflyGirls
24-11-2006, 09:28
Hey everyone! How are you all?
Thought i'd pop in and say hello.

Have a busy day today, it's Jade's :party: 1st birthday:party:
So the phone hasn't stopped ringing.
DD#1 was so excited she was telling all her preshool teachers.
I'm feeling a little depressed knowing that she's not a baby anymore. Kinda wishing she could stay a baby just a bit longer because we won't be having anymore. :crying:

Did everyone go to school in Wagga?

Anyway, betta go and attempt to clean the house before we start to get visitors. Won't have time on the weekend we have DH's work family xmas party.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend. :wave:
Beck

angcaltam
25-11-2006, 15:00
How exciting, 1 year old ! ! ! happybirthday happybirthday

I hope the Birthday :party: went well. Let us know how it did go.

I went to Mt Erin from 1990 till 1993, then to Trinity 1994 & 1995, but please don't hold that against me.:laughing: Where did you go to school?

Anyway best go, DH is waiting for me so that we can move the lounge room around.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

ButterflyGirls
25-11-2006, 20:34
angcaltam - I just put brain in to gear, and worked out that we were probably in the same year at school. I went to Mt Erin and then Trinity as well!!! :laughing: :laughing:

Jade's birthday was good. We are having a combined birthday party for both the girls next weekend because Morgan's birthday is 11 days after Jade's. I don't think that i could stand my mother and MIL in the same room twice in two weeks!!
The bank account is not looking real flash at the moment with two birthdays plus christmas rolled into 4 weeks! :eek: I will have to time the next pregnancy for the beginning of the year - if i could ever change DH's mind.

Anyway, ironing is calling unfortunately
Will chat later
Beck

GIZMOE
28-11-2006, 17:26
Hello :wave:

I am living in Canberra at the moment but I am moving the family to Wagga at the end of January! I have my Mum and Brother living there but I only have one friend who I went to school with so it would be great to get to know a few Mums. :thumbsup:

My name is Amy and I'm originally from Cootamundra. My little girl Poppy is now 8 months old.

neeshNgeorgia
29-11-2006, 13:46
hi i'm not from wagga but i'm familiar with the area, i was born and grew up in batlow! then moved to canberra now living in wodonga. I have a almost 2 year old daughter georgia maree and my DP is in the army, so i spent a bit of time in wagga earlier this year when he went through kapooka!
have a great day
Ciao
neesh

Ange&Seth
29-11-2006, 13:52
YAY!!! Thanks for bumping the thread Kath :thumbsup: I've thought about it for ages, but haven't actually done it :shame:

A Wagga meet up would be good. I'm actually going to the Wodonga meet on Friday with neeshngeorgia and a few others. I have to drop DS off at mum and dad's in Albury anyway, so i thought 'why not' ???

Who's up for a meet at Noah's Ark or something? I haven't taken DS there yet, cos I've had no one to go with........

angcaltam
29-11-2006, 15:05
A meet up at Noah's Ark would be great. The only thing that would stop me from attending is if there is a storm I will not leave the house.:shame: Ok, you can all stop laughing now, but I have a really bad lightening phobia.:devil6: Which I really need to see someone about.:yes:

AmynPoppy - Great to hear that we are going to have another Wagga Bubhubber ! ! ! We haven't had any Wagga Wagga Bubhub meet ups yet but hopefully soon.

Has anyone else got Bubhub ribbons ? ? ? I might have to put mine on the pram.

Anyway, best go now and try and have a nap, DH had to take the day off for me cause I wasn't feeling well.

Keep the posts coming.:wizard:

Rachael1810
02-12-2006, 21:18
Yep, i'm from Wagga too:wave: . My name is Rachael and have lived in Wagga for 18 years so far. My little girl, Ella is now 7 1/2months.

----------------------
DH Clint:hugs:
Ella 12/04/2006 7pound 7 ounces:p

angcaltam
03-12-2006, 11:57
Welcome Rachael. :wave: Your DD is 2 days older than mine.:thumbsup:

We will have to have a Wagga Wagga meet up really soon I think. There seems to be a few of us now.:party:

Well, best go, this isn't getting my xmas tree or lights up. Normally they would be up by now.:shame:

angcaltam
06-12-2006, 08:28
Just thought I would give this thread another bump.:wave:

How is everyone going? Anyone finished their Xmas shopping yet? I've just got MIL & FIL to do then I'm all done.:yelclap: :wizard: :party:

Anyway, best go give DD her bottle and put her back to bed I think.

Hope to see a few more posts in this thread soon.

ButterflyGirls
06-12-2006, 21:43
Hey everyone! and welcome Amy, Rachael, Ange and Neesh!

I have been lurking, just haven't had time to post.

HMMMM....xmas shopping....i don't think i will ever get it done!! Had all intentions of leaving girl's behind with DH to do Thursday night shopping, and now he has quarterly meeting which is compulsory and then soccer straight after!!! :thumbsdown: Next year i've decided that he will be doing the xmas shopping for both sides of the family! :banghead: ok vent over!

Well the girl's had a great birthday party on the weekend. My parents bought my 4 year old a motorbike (4 wheeler). She's already learnt to weave through buckets. I think i will get very fit running behind her with the emergency cord! :laughing: So to keep their image up for next year we've told them we want a pool! :D

Anyway, betta go
Have a good weekend everyone.

Beck

angcaltam
08-12-2006, 17:39
Just giving this thread another bump ! ! !:wizard: :party: Where has everyone gone ? ? ? :detective:

Tamara has now got 3 bottom teeth, after a bad night and a lot of screaming today finally the 3rd one cut through ! ! !

Beck - If you do get that pool, I know where you live.:laughing:

Ange&Seth
08-12-2006, 17:45
I'm still here Kath, I'm just too lazy to go looking for threads :rolleyes:

I haven't got all the Christmas Shopping done yet. DP and I are going to get ourselves a new cordless phone and a new dvd player, then just get something small for eachother from Seth. We haven't even started buying for Seth. I don't want to go and buy stuff without DP there, and he's never available, so I'm thinking I'm just going to take my gf with me. But, I'm sorry to say that I will be one of 'those' ppl contributing to the last minute pre-Christmas rush.

missie_mack
10-12-2006, 14:07
Hiya Wagga Ladies.....
I dont know how many of you are around here but we have been advised by Department of Education that we may be moving to Wagga for the new teaching year. I was hoping that when we look into housing some of you may be able to give us some advice on suburbs/areas.... would this be ok??

Ange&Seth
10-12-2006, 15:22
Of course its ok!!!

angcaltam
10-12-2006, 17:16
Hiya Wagga Ladies.....
I dont know how many of you are around here but we have been advised by Department of Education that we may be moving to Wagga for the new teaching year. I was hoping that when we look into housing some of you may be able to give us some advice on suburbs/areas.... would this be ok??

Feel free to ask any questions you want.:thumbsup:

Rachael1810
11-12-2006, 08:37
Sorry girls, have had some issues with sleep and food with Ella. Bad nights and days and to top things off my grandmother has jsut passed away so things have not been the best this week.

Well, most of my christmas shopping was done in July when all the toy sales were on for Ella and the family kids. Just have to figure what to get DH this year as he wants a wake board or a dvd recorder. :xmas:

Hope all is going well for everyone and try to get the shops before the rush.
Rachael:sleeping:

angcaltam
11-12-2006, 20:25
Rachael - So sorry to hear about your Grandmother.:hugs: Always here for you if you want to chat.:hugs:

I just have DH's parents and Santa photo's and that's it, we are done ! ! !

Found out today that Tamara can crawl, she just will NOT do it while anyone is watching her, she just flops to the ground if she knows someone is there. Cheeky little bugger.:devil6: :laughing:

Well, best go and try and clean this house. We have an inspection tomorrow and I'm not happy ! ! !

Hope everyone else is going good. Keep the posts coming. Been very quiet in here ! ! !

ButterflyGirls
15-12-2006, 09:34
hi ladies, How are you all?

Have been a bit busy lately and haven't had that much time to post what with xmas and my stupid family and the monster-in-laws!!!

Sorry to hear about your grandmother Rachael. I hope Ella settles down for you soon.

Well i'm off to finish vacuuming and i might even clean our bathrooms if i can find the motivation!! :laughing:

Saturday i'm off to finish the last of the xmas shopping. :fingerscrossed: i can get it all done. I hate xmas shopping right before xmas. People can be so inconsiderate and just run over you to get what they want.

Might even wrap some presents tonight when "sticky-beak" goes to bed!
Well bye for now. Hope everyone has a great weekend. :ecomcity: :wave:

angcaltam
15-12-2006, 10:12
Hey there all,

Well, I've been nice and busy. All the kids have had the yucky nose happening, they have been tired and cranky, so have DH and I mind you.:laughing: Tamara is getting into everything, I'm tempted to velcro her bottom to the floor ! ! !:laughing: :idea: I've almost got all the Xmas shopping done, just want to do up a Hamper for the In-Laws and then that should be it ! ! !

We are off to Canberra this weekend to do Xmas with my family ! ! ! So that should be fun, just really not looking forward to packing (which I'm meant to be doing now) and traveling with 3 kids ! ! ! This is the first time we have travelled with Tamara and she was 8 months old yesterday ! ! ! Should be very interesting ! ! !:rolleyes:

Well, I best go and start packing at least while Tamara is sleeping.

Hope everyone has a great weekend ! ! !

**pixie**
16-12-2006, 22:51
neeshah, fancy meeting you in here!! lol!! I need my hair done:D when will u be home next?

Hi, girls, i'm another Batlow girl, about 1hr away. I have a 1yr old son Zachary and am preggers with #2, due 20/7/07. I'd luv to chat with you all, i have never found people so close before;)

neeshNgeorgia
24-12-2006, 10:08
well hello there miss bindi!!! wow two batlow girls! and u think ur having twins OMG!!!! must be something in the water hehehe
NE who i'm off have a great chrissie everyone!!!
CIAO and merry xmas all the best for the new year!
NEesh

angcaltam
27-12-2006, 20:48
Just thought I would give this thread another bump ! ! !

How did everyone's Xmas go ? ? ? Anyone got big plan's for New Years Eve ? ? ?

Ok, better go and make sure all the kids have gone to sleep.

Hope everyone is staying safe over these holidays ! ! !

:wave: :party: :wizard: :party:

Ange&Seth
27-12-2006, 21:02
Hi girls!!!

Kath - I really need to get your address off you. I know the street but not the number. Today, I really wanted to get Seth out of the house. He was driving me CRAZY!!!! We had a huge day yesterday and didn't get to sleep til late, then we both slept late today and OMG - He woke up the :devil6: child!!

Did everyone have a good Christmas? We got so spoilt! Adam's best mate bought us a DVD player (cos we've been without one almost all year), we got vegie garden stuff off my mum and dad cos we're starting our vegie patch (yay!), I got a new wallet from Adam, a new book (Stephen King!) from Seth and Santa bought me some cool PJs. Of course, Seth got spoilt too, he got SOOO many toys! I'm going to have to go through all his current toys and cull a few I think. They're starting to completely take over the loungeroom!

When would everyone be free for a meet up ??? Sometime in the new year would be good for me. Not on a Sunday though cos I'm generally working until 2.30pm.

ButterflyGirls
28-12-2006, 14:30
Hi everyone!!!!

Hope you all had a lovely xmas! Hope santa was good to you! :D I think i was a little spoilt this year!

We had an interesting xmas. DH's grandmother was rushed to hospital christmas eve and is in intensive care, but she will be ok. My brother is here after some dramas with his defacto, but all is good!

The girls did very well from santa this year, lots of toys and clothes. I threw a lot of toys out just before xmas so i think i timed that pretty well. Morgy got new gear for her motorbike as well.

What did i get.....mmm...a new vacuum cleaner (Kirby), a Sansa (like an ipod, but better) for when I go walking.
Katherine- you will have to YELL at me now if you see me cause i won't be able to hear you!! :laughing: a new kettle and toaster, some new glasses- since i keep breaking them when i put them in the dishwasher! a clock and a few other little things. I did quite well!!

So what's everyone up to for New Year's? We have friends coming down on Saturday from Sydney. We haven't seen them since their wedding in Dubbo in April, so looking forward to catching up with them. Other than that i think it will be a quiet one again this year!

ok have to go Morg's is dissecting the kitchen looking for something to eat! I wish i could eat all the time and be as skinny as her!

Hope everyone has a great new year. Speak to you in :party: 2007 :party:

3boys1girl
31-12-2006, 10:18
Hi guys!
I lived in wagga for 26 years, now i am on the beautiful sunshine coast in QLD. I went to school at Mt Erin and Trinity. Finished Mt Erin in 1992. Worked at Maccas for 5 years while at school. Hows Wagga doing? I hear its pretty dry there at the moment!:thumbsdown:

angcaltam
31-12-2006, 19:45
Hey there 3KIDSMUM, if you have a look at my website you might see a few familiar faces ! ! ! :wave: I wish I could get out of Wagga Wagga ! ! !:wizard:

Well, we are staying home tonight, had a all nighter last night, the BIL stayed over and him and DH were playing the computer so I decided to have a go on the XBOX while the kids were in bed, I looked at the clock and it was 4:30 am ! ! !:eek: So I headed off to bed ! ! ! Tamara is cutting a few teeth at once so we decided to stay home ! ! !

I hope everyone is out partying hard ! ! ! And I'll just say it now "HAPPY NEW YEAR ! ! !":party:

We will have to have a meet up really soon ! ! !

auntka
08-01-2007, 21:00
Hi all :wave: ,
just got your PM angcaltam and thought that i would introduce myself, ive been looking at the thread for a few weeks and was thinking about joining in but wasnt too sure as im still TTC #1 anyhow im 27 live at Foresthill and work as a childcare worker im getting married on the 27th of this month and cant wait to become a mummy
thanks angcaltam for the invite :hugs: and i hope to chat to you all soon

angcaltam
10-01-2007, 10:38
auntka - Welcome.:wave: Hope to hear more from you soon, and good luck with the Wedding :fingerscrossed: everything will go great on the day for you.

Well, this thread has been very quiet.:shame: I haven't had much time to get on over the holidays, plus I've just found out that I have PND and that my Thyroid is still not back to the normal level so they have had to up my dose of medication. But once I'm feeling better we will have to organise a meet up.

Well, I better go and try and get stuff done. Have to go and say good-bye to DH's brother today as he goes back to Darwin and we most likely will not see him for another 5 years or so.:crying:

Hope everyone is staying safe. And hope to see some more posts on here soon.

3boys1girl
10-01-2007, 16:51
Hey Katherine
Looked at your website and I think I went to school with your sister Patrina? Thats if your the girl I think u are:detective:

angcaltam
10-01-2007, 19:33
Hey Katherine
Looked at your website and I think I went to school with your sister Patrina? Thats if your the girl I think u are:detective:

:wave: You are correct ! ! !:thumbsup: :yes:

3boys1girl
11-01-2007, 11:41
Ha:laughing:
Thought its was u!

Ange&Seth
11-01-2007, 11:44
Kath - is Patrina married to Adam?

angcaltam
11-01-2007, 20:41
Kath - is Patrina married to Adam?

That is correct. How do you know them ? ? ?

ButterflyGirls
16-01-2007, 09:40
Bumping us up....

hello ladies, just popping in to see how you all are?
How were your xmas'? and new years?

Hey Kathering - how you feeling babe? :hugs:

angcaltam
18-01-2007, 11:58
I'm still here. Just been really busy. I'm coping ok at the moment, counting down till school goes back, that will be a big help to me.:party: Mark went back to work Monday, so I haven't had time to do anything.:thumbsdown:

Better go, I think little miss is waking up, darn those boys and their noise ! ! !:banghead: :devil6:

How is everyone going ? ? ?

Hope to see a few more posts in here soon.

angcaltam
24-01-2007, 11:05
Giving this thread another BUMP ! ! !:wizard:

I have been really busy lately. I can't wait till school and pre-school start up again. Count down has started.:yes:

Has anyone got anything exciting planned for the long weekend? We have a BBQ to go to on Friday night for a friends B'day and then a 70th B'day party on Saturday night, so our weekend is a full one.:party:

Anyway best go and get these kids some lunch.

Hope to see some posts in here soon.:fingerscrossed:

ButterflyGirls
06-02-2007, 10:09
hello all!! Where is everyone gone????

Well we had an eventful weekend, Jade fell and hit her head on the brick mailbox on friday and has a huge egg on her head!

Then DH's grandmother is back in ICU again, she only got out 3 wks ago, now they think she has neumonia (sp?)!

Then to top off the weekend we chopped down the tree out the back and then went nextdoor for a swim in their new pool and my darling daughter (morgy) threw a golf ball and hit me fair in the temple. I have really nice egg and bruise on my head to match Jade's!! Jade has also learnt to climb up on the dining room chairs and on to the dining table! :eek:
Am so looking forward to going a way in march for our holiday!!

So what is everyone up to this weekend? We have heaps of family coming for my dad's 5oth b'day party. I'm so excited cause he doesn't know about it! And i can't wait to see the look on his face when he sees people have come all the way from QLD and SA for it!

Anyway hope to see some people in here soon

angcaltam
14-02-2007, 08:00
Just giving this thread another bump ! ! !:wave:

And wondering if we are ever going to have a Wagga Wagga meet up ? ? ? Is there anyone interested ? ? ?:detective:

Hope to see more posts in here soon ! ! !:fingerscrossed: :wizard:

ButterflyGirls
14-02-2007, 08:05
Hey Katherine!

You know i'd be up for a meet. :yelclap:

Fridays would be perfect as i now only have two kids, the other two are at preschool! :party:

ButterflyGirls
20-02-2007, 14:11
Is anyone going to see playschool on the 22nd March?

angcaltam
21-02-2007, 09:18
Hey Bec,

I'm hoping to go, but will just have to see how Tamara and I are going closer to the date. Tamara has been a little bugger, not eating much, having trouble getting her to have her bottles. As for me, I just feel out of it most of the time since they put my med's up, not sure if it still my body getting use to the new doses or what. And now it looks like Caleb has a cold ! ! !:banghead: :banghead: When will it all stop ! ! !:crying: :sleeping:

Anyway, best go and try and get some house work done. hahahaha

angcaltam
27-02-2007, 07:59
Hey all,

Just giving this thread another BUMP ! ! !

So where has everyone gone? Nobody has been posting, surely you all can't be that busy, it is Wagga after all ! ! ! :laughing:

Anyway, best get going now, hope to hear from someone soon ! ! !:fingerscrossed: :wizard:

Ange&Seth
27-02-2007, 10:43
Play school is coming to Wagga? Where do I find details?

ButterflyGirls
27-02-2007, 10:48
Hey Ange&Seth!

They will be here on the 22nd March (Thursday). They are selling them at Wombats and they are $9.90 each. Children under 12mths free.

I went and got my tickets on Friday, and there wasn't many left for the 10am show, but she said they are going to put on another at 11am.

angcaltam
21-03-2007, 15:49
Just giving this thread another bump, where is everyone ? ? ? :detective: :wizard: :wave: :wave:

Chellby
10-04-2007, 10:55
Hi my name is Michelle, we moved to Wagga in January.

I have a 20 month old boy named Kai.

If anyone would like to meet up at some stage, let me know because we would like to make some friends!

Ange&Seth
10-04-2007, 11:58
Hi Michelle :wave:

Sorry I haven't contacted you before now about a catch up! I've been really slack lately :o

I've just gotten back from angcaltam's house and Shanz was there as well. Maybe we could organise a morning/afternoon tea meet up somewhere ???

Chellby
10-04-2007, 12:12
Yep that would be cool. I am basically free anytime....I have no life! I haven't really met anyone since moving here....life's been a bit lonely!!

Ange&Seth
10-04-2007, 14:47
Ok, I'll see what I can organise with everyone and post back here again.

Talk soon :wave:

SC74
26-10-2007, 13:37
Hi! I'm in Wagga too. I'm new to BubHub... I have a 13 month old son & I'm 33 years old. I've been in Wagga for about 11 years now. I'm not working again as yet so I'm always happy to catch up with other mums... My email is ssmiles@hotmail.com