View Full Version : *waves*
RavenDancer
30-08-2006, 14:51
Hi Im new as of like 2 mins ago, just thought Id pop in and say hi...my names Courtney and im 22, Im expecting my first baby on the 20th of december and Im pretrafied lol.
just wanted to know if anyone experienced really bad pelvic pain during their pregnancy, I spoke to my midwife about it and she said it was normal, but its just too intense to be normal or Im just over reacting. I have trouble walking with it, gettin out of bed, gettin up of the couch those sort of things, am I being paranoid or has someone else experience it aswell...thanks for your advice
love and light
Courtney
30-08-2006, 15:13
Hi there welcome to bubhub!!! :wave:
I didn't experience much pelvic pain during preg I'm sure everything will be fine but if you are worried maybe you should see a doc.
RavenDancer
30-08-2006, 15:22
yeah i have an appointment this afternoon so ill have a good cry about it to her lol thanks for your reply
bellagirl
30-08-2006, 15:28
:wave: there
yeh i got this, apparenlty its your insides streching.
i had a drivethrough job at the time and was always having to stop coz it is very painful, im sorry but it gets worse as you go on.
all i can suggest is when it happens sit down, wait 5 minutes.:thumbsup:
hi welcome to bubhub :wave:
RavenDancer
30-08-2006, 15:45
:wave: there
yeh i got this, apparenlty its your insides streching.
i had a drivethrough job at the time and was always having to stop coz it is very painful, im sorry but it gets worse as you go on.
all i can suggest is when it happens sit down, wait 5 minutes.:thumbsup:
ohherr dear me, i thought it was bad now lol, Im gettin a medical certificate today saying that i cant work, i attempted it but i didnt stand up to well with the pain, so centrelink told me to get a medical cert saying i cant work, so hopefully that will help, Im not a skinny girl either so baby and weight isnt goin to be much good for me either, I started a diet just before i got pregnant to lose weight so we could have a baby 2 weeks into the diet we found out i was pregnant lol, ill just have lots of sitting down time then lol thanks for your help
30-08-2006, 18:16
welcome to bubhub :wave:
*Sparkles*
30-08-2006, 18:24
Hi and welcome to the hub :wave:
I sympathise with you as I have also had alot of abdomen and pelvic pain with this pregnancy (currently 18 weeks). I always seem to have a pain low down on my right side (maybe ovary?) The bump is very sensitive too.
In one of my early pegnancy classes they said that most pelvic pains can be relieved by visiting a Physio, maybe you could look at this for yourself?
I have my 19 week scan next week so I am going to see if they can have a bit of a look around in there at the same time. I am also wondering if I might have a low placenta, has this been ruled out for you?
I hope you feel better soon :fingerscrossed:
RavenDancer
30-08-2006, 18:39
Hi and welcome to the hub :wave:
I sympathise with you as I have also had alot of abdomen and pelvic pain with this pregnancy (currently 18 weeks). I always seem to have a pain low down on my right side (maybe ovary?) The bump is very sensitive too.
In one of my early pegnancy classes they said that most pelvic pains can be relieved by visiting a Physio, maybe you could look at this for yourself?
I have my 19 week scan next week so I am going to see if they can have a bit of a look around in there at the same time. I am also wondering if I might have a low placenta, has this been ruled out for you?
I hope you feel better soon :fingerscrossed:
i had my two weeks scan and they said everything was perfect, and I was sittin there goin but im dying from pelvic pain that aint perfect! nothing was said about the placenta or anything just that everything was aok. Its just agony, I cried many a time over this, im a big sook when it comes to pain
*Sparkles*
30-08-2006, 19:02
:hugs: hugs to you, how awful.
I really think you should get a second opinion on this as we can all tolerate a few pains and stitches, but your's sound alot worse and no one should have to put up with that.
Why don't you ask your OB or Dr for a specialist appt and keep pushing until you get one?
Also, book in to see a Physio (there should be one available at your hospital) and let them check you over.
Definitely don't sit at home feeling scared and like s**t. :thumbsdown:
welcome to bub hub :wave: Love your username ;)
Cheekychops
30-08-2006, 19:46
Hi - Welcome :wave:
Yup, the pain in my pelvis was excrutiatiing with DS2....apparently the ligaments?!?
Mother Duck
31-08-2006, 09:39
:ecomcity: Hi there
Welcome to bub hub - you will find heaps of info on here for sure!
I had huge trouble (symphisi pubis dysfunction) with pain - look it up on the net for heaps of info
Anyway - :ecomcity: - check this part of the site out, its just for you!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=33885
t'rah