View Full Version : Westie Mums!

cake
30-08-2006, 12:15
Hi Girls! :wave:

I'm Kate, I'm 28, living in Hoppers Crossing with my hubby and four kids. I have three girls and one son, my youngest daughter is Hannah, who is about 9 weeks old.

I'm a newbie here, just wanting to chat with some locals! I hope there are a few of you around! :D

x Kate

tink62
30-08-2006, 13:26
Hi Kate. I'm further south than you. There doesnt seem to be too many this side of the big smoke. I'm Wendy with 3 kids (an old mum..not quite a granny tho!!) in Geelong.

my babyemmy
01-09-2006, 14:49
im from werribee, happy to meet up whenever and where ever:hugs:

Lisa123
08-09-2006, 10:48
Hi Kate,

I'm from Point Cook, not far from you.

I have one DS he turned one last week!!!

Look forward to chatting.

Lisa.

ada
10-09-2006, 15:12
hi ya:wave: im in hoppers crossing too!!!!
and i have four children 3 girls and a boy and would love one more....... i think?
ada:wave:

cake
12-09-2006, 09:01
Hi GIrls- thanks for replying!

Ada- wow, we have the same- 3 girls and one boy! How old are your kids? Although I don't want any more, I'm done lol Have you lived round here for long? I lived here while in high school, then moved to NSW for 8 years, then just came back here 2 years ago to be near my family. I don't mind it here, we're close to everything. And the plaza is SO much better now than it was when I lived here before :D

Lisa- Happy Birthday to your son! happybirthday

Mybabyemmy- Hi there! I got your pm :thumbsup: I don't walk much as I have a bad leg, but I'm walking distance to the plaza too. I'll watch out for you out my lounge window one day lol

Tink- Ooh, we've been looking at moving down near Geelong. We love Portarlington, and my brother and SIL have just moved to something Heights lol (near Highton) but its so pricey round there so I don't think we'll move there in a hurry! lol We've got a skiboat so often take it out in the bay down at Portarlington. We'd love to buy a house down that way. There's so much to do in summer with little kids hey, without travelling too far.

Ok, better go get the day started! Hannah's sick at the moment, she has bronchiolitis :( but I've got to take her to the baby clinic to get weighed (haven't taken her in weeks) then my eldest daughter has an audition in the city for an ad, then DD2 has horse riding at dinnertime, so its a busy day here!

Hope you're all doing ok!

x Kate

ada
12-09-2006, 15:14
Hi everyone! what a beautiful day it is today!!!

cake- my eldest is about to turn 14 on the 28th of sep, #2 just turned 9 #3 turned 4 in april #4 is 2 and hes the baby boy of the house for now!!
and am giving serious thought to #5 maybe try this month ???? Ive been in Hoppers for about 12 years now, went to school in Huntingdale , Hubbie was from geelong (up your way Tink) so hoppers was a big compromise for me, but now i would never leave absolutely love it here and being away from all my relo's is sometimes a great thing.I'm near yerambooee community centre,could walk to plaza if someone picked me up to take me home...lol..take 1 hour i reckon maybe 45mins too far 4 me.How old are your children? ..and i said this is it for me when i had the fourth too....

Lisa- Happy birthday to your son,is he walking yet? they are so cute at that age.
Tink- I love geelong especially that strip infront of eastern beach need to win tatts first,and i bet you're not that old ..im 35 and still feel young.
my babyemmy-hi ya, good to see some locals on line
cheers all! have a great day all
mother of 4 (for now anyhow)

ada
13-09-2006, 06:14
Hi guys hope you are all well, just wanted to see have you tried the live chat here? ive been going on its heaps of fun and a good de-stresser.
mother~of~4

my babyemmy
14-09-2006, 11:09
i havent for ages but i will look out for you know and if you are green i will pop in to the live chat:hugs:

my babyemmy
14-09-2006, 11:12
silly me i forgot to put anyone intersested in meeting up?:thumbsup:

ada
14-09-2006, 18:16
Sounds good to me, im on almost everynight would be good if we can set up a time.
heres my addy if you want girls! so us westie gals can take over live chat

d-p-purpendicular@hotmail.com
cheers ada

my babyemmy
15-09-2006, 14:24
:mad: my bloody msn wouldnt let me add you, plz plz plz add me:hugs: ozleelee@hotmail.com :yelclap:

ada
16-09-2006, 08:01
Hi ya all i go in the chat most nights or at least the nights i feel i still have some energy left.
cheers all and enjoy the weekend its meant to be nice!

my babyemmy
16-09-2006, 11:47
yep have a great weekend girls:yelclap: :hugs:

KitKat
28-09-2006, 18:56
Hi Kate
Will PM you!!
Cheers, Kylie

ada
30-09-2006, 06:50
hi ladies! , well school holidays almost over and its back to reality next week, no more sleep ins for me . Thank god it was school holidays have been sick and wouldnt have coped without the older kids,but hang on if you have 4 children you not allowed to complain or even mention that youre having a bad day or not coping because "no one told you to have 4" the famous line urks me actually.Yes i have a large family but am human and not some type of wonder woman and yes i have bad days and sometimes am at my last straw but there are so many beautiful days too and without 4 children i would be empty! It just ****es me off that because you have 4 you are not allowed to complain about anything!!!!
Sorry guys had to vent people spin **** then forget that its a small world that it may just get back to me , wish people would just keep their own judgments to their self and worry about their own life and if i want to have #5 thats my business they wouldnt be waking up in the night i will!!!
and the worse thing this person doesnt really even know me , has never been to my house so what the??
ok sorry had to vent now i can get over it and send light and love
hope you all have a good weekend & that this thread becomes abit more active
cheers :wave:

robinson
04-01-2007, 15:08
hi from another westie!! i'm in point cook. DD is almost One and i'm 25!

robinson
18-01-2007, 21:27
BUMP BUMP BUMP - any westie mums in the Hoppers, Point Cook area?

Anna07
26-01-2007, 16:38
I'm from Altona Meadows, just round the corner from point cook.

anna_herc@hotmail.com

~2Principessa's~
26-01-2007, 20:19
Another Westie here!
My names Monica, im 26, I live with dh and our 2 girls, Alyshah(almost 4) and Isabella 4mths old.. Im from Hoppers Crossing!!

:wave: :wave: :wave:

robinson
29-01-2007, 06:49
I thought I was one of the only ones!! yay!! there are more of us! my msn is chereea@hotmail.com

~2Principessa's~
02-02-2007, 10:59
lol yeh theres not many of us here is there.

shell1985
18-04-2007, 12:52
Hi Girls! :wave:

I'm Kate, I'm 28, living in Hoppers Crossing with my hubby and four kids. I have three girls and one son, my youngest daughter is Hannah, who is about 9 weeks old.

I'm a newbie here, just wanting to chat with some locals! I hope there are a few of you around! :D

x Kate

Hi Kate I am Michelle and I am in Werribee I have a 4 month old girl who is called Aimee. Hope to chat soon :)

ada
21-04-2007, 12:53
hi just thought ill bump this back up where is everyone?

shell1985
21-04-2007, 17:09
HELLO im here but not sure of anyone else!!:)

Anna07
21-04-2007, 22:58
Hello.. . just saying hi... been quiet in here lately

robinson
22-04-2007, 09:26
Definately been very quiet but I am here too..

ada
22-04-2007, 11:01
:angel: hooray we have some action, just popped in before i face the task of feeding my tribe for lunch its just me and my coffee infront of my computer we should organise a time for all to chat on msn as group? :wave:

Hilja
22-04-2007, 11:18
hey, i am in for a chat.:wave:

hilja

shell1985
22-04-2007, 20:03
Me too!! :)

shell1985
22-04-2007, 20:04
:angel: hooray we have some action, just popped in before i face the task of feeding my tribe for lunch its just me and my coffee infront of my computer we should organise a time for all to chat on msn as group? :wave:

Yes that is a great idea!! :thumbsup:

Tisme
20-06-2007, 19:20
I noticed you guys haven't been in here much but if you get in to look see I'm going to Werribee this weekend. Can you suggest anywhere to take the kids on Sun????

robinson
20-06-2007, 20:05
Have spotted your post... Depending on the weather and your price range.. there is Werribee Open Range Zoo...

Or there a couple of Kids Play Places..... If you need the names / address of the places PM me and I will look them up for you... Other than that I'm not sure.. I dont get out and about around that area to much..

Enjoy Werribee!

KirstyF
21-06-2007, 19:10

I'm Kirsty, I'm 25 and live in Hoppers Crossing too. My hubby and I moved here from New Zealand in February. Our first bubba is due in November. I'm keen to get to know other mothers in the area.

Hilja
22-06-2007, 11:21

I'm Kirsty, I'm 25 and live in Hoppers Crossing too. My hubby and I moved here from New Zealand in February. Our first bubba is due in November. I'm keen to get to know other mothers in the area.

Hello..Welome to Australia..and congrats on yr pregnancy.:hugs: I live in Point Cook not far from u..so if u want to chat or something or have coffees let me know.:yes:

Hilja25

KirstyF
26-06-2007, 17:24
Hi Hilja

How long have you lived in Point Cook? What do you enjoy doing... that's when you're not too busy being a Mum.

Kirsty

Hilja
27-06-2007, 10:27
Hi Hilja

How long have you lived in Point Cook? What do you enjoy doing... that's when you're not too busy being a Mum.

Kirsty

Hey, i have lived here abouts 19months..movies, shoppin and loads of other things..and love my kids..:yelclap: what do u like doing? oh and i loove havin coffees..hehe.

Hilja25

Joshuasmummy
27-06-2007, 17:07
Hi guys im also from werribee too
Dawn (me lol) 25
Matt (partner) 25
Joshua (my little man)3

Love to catch up with you all sometime :wave:

leane7
28-06-2007, 18:51
Hi My name is Leanne,

I'm 23 y/o & just had my first baby. His name is Spencer, he was born on May 15th, so he's just over 6 wks old now. I am interested in chatting with some other local mums.

So glad I found this site, its so full of information & there seems to be a few ppl from my area on here. I've been pretty bored the past few wks, none of my friends have babies, so I am just looking for other mums to form friendships with.

Anyway take care & hope to hear soon from you.

Leanne

KirstyF
29-06-2007, 19:21
Hi Leanne, Dawn and Hilja.

Looks like we are all about the same age and have one big thing in common - kids! Maybe we should start up our own coffee group. I don't have many friends who are having/had babies over here so it would be nice to compare stories. I love shopping, reading, exercising and of course eating and drinking coffee (although this is somewhat restricted due to bubba).

What do you all think?

If you are keen post a suitable day and ball park time for you.

Kirsty

KirstyF
29-06-2007, 19:31
Any of the other mums that live in the area are more than welcome to join too. It would be awesome if we could get a big crew of mums. We could catch up once a month or something and gossip. :ecomcity:

The kids would have fun too. :smiliedance:

leane7
29-06-2007, 21:25
Yep that sounds really good to me, would love to catch up with some other mums in the area, like I said I don't have any other friends with babies!

Any day/time is suitable for me. Am happy to meet in any coffee shop really. I enjoy a starbucks every now & again, but any where is fine really.

Kirsty you decide a date/time that suits you & I will be there! Hope that some other mums can come too....

Hilja
30-06-2007, 12:50
I'm in...:smiliedance:

Hilja25

jojelu
30-06-2007, 13:00
Hey guys im from h/xing :D

robinson
30-06-2007, 13:56
Hi All!!

Coffee sounds good!! Or hot chocolate!!

I'm Cheree (25) married to DH (30) we live in Pt Cook and have been here for about 12months.. Have one daughter who is almost 18months and have another due 11th October...

I'm always at Werribee Plaza and also Sanctuary Lakes... having coffee etc...

I have just finished work for who knows how long.. Just waiting for bubs to arrive!!

I love the net, crafty type things, travel, photography and the beach..(not that i've been for a while) and my family!!

leane7
30-06-2007, 18:49
Am very happy to meet you all! I think that it would be a great idea to catch up for a cuppa sometime. Why don't we organise a date/time, say for in a couple of wks? I am basically available any day to catch up. Anyone have any suggestions on a place that would be easy for us all to get to?

Hope to hear from you all soon!!!!!

KirstyF
01-07-2007, 11:00

I'm excited this is coming together. I'm sure it will be a lot of fun.

It looks like we have two possible locations.

Werribee plaza or Sanctuary Lakes.

First we need to decide which one is more convenient. I would prefer Werribee Plaza as it is just around the corner, but I'm happy to drive somewhere if it's easier for everyone.

Secondly we need to decide on a date. I haven't finished work yet so a Saturday is preferable for me. I can make it on Saturday the 7th which is a week away or Saturday the 28th, as I am going to Brisbane for a couple of weeks for my sisters wedding.

So to make a long story short...

Werribee Plaza or Sanctuary Lakes?
Saturday 7th or Saturday 28th?

You are all welcome. I guess we need to think of a way we can all recognise each other too.

Let me know your thoughts and availability.

Kirsty

Anna07
01-07-2007, 15:15
great news.... i prefer:
Werribee Plaza
saturday 28th

Maybe meet up at the coffee shop or something

robinson
01-07-2007, 15:16
Although Sanctuary Lakes is closer to me and it would be perfect.. I"m more than happy to go to the Plaza... There are more people from over that way..

Hilja
01-07-2007, 16:26
Hey..yay ..there's going to be a meet..looking forward in meeting everyone.:yes:
Any one of those days and places are good for me..

Hilja25

leane7
01-07-2007, 17:52
I am happy with {location and date}. That sounds great, can't wait to meet everyone.

Next thing is what time & what coffee shop & how to recognise each other?

icypole
01-07-2007, 18:47
hey ladies
i am a bit further west than most i am in between bacchus marsh and ballarat which is ballan, i am expecting number three in september and omg i cant wait

icypole
01-07-2007, 18:47

TwoBlue
01-07-2007, 19:53
Just a friendly reminder not to discuss location and dates for meets in the open forum...

Anyone can read these details and join you .. and you may not want them there iykwim !?!?

Use the Pm system to discuss the finer details

Foxymoron
01-07-2007, 21:29
Ohh noice to see so many other westie mamas... I thought I was one of a rare species here at BH. :thumbsup:

I live in Hoppers. Love going to the plaza for coffee- and it's going to be very effluent there with MYER moving in :yes:

I'm so sad they closed Harris Scarfe :(

KirstyF
02-07-2007, 10:07
Yay

KirstyF
02-07-2007, 10:09
OOps

Yay, looks like it's getting sorted. I'll send you all a message with a confirmed time and date.

Feel free to send on to other mums.

Anna07
03-07-2007, 22:49
:yelclap: Yay.. can't wait.. will be great to meet you all.

leane7
11-07-2007, 14:57
Where have all the Westie Mums gone?

Anna07
11-07-2007, 19:45
i know.. i was thinking the same thing !

robinson
11-07-2007, 21:06
I'm still here.. just.... LOL

~2Principessa's~
13-07-2007, 16:06
Ooops been a while since I came in here. Looks like its picked up alot since then :)

Mind if I join in on the chit chat?

Im Monica, 27 live with dh and our 2 girls in Tarneit :)

Ciao

leane7
15-07-2007, 15:17
Hi Monica

How are you? Did you want to come to our westie mums meet? If so we can PM you the details.

Leanne

sweetkatie
16-07-2007, 10:26
:wave: i would love to came to the meet ups but iam in hillside and not driving at moment

leane7
25-07-2007, 10:15
Is everyone still going to the meet this Sat? I am going, just wondering who else is going to turn up as its gone very quiet on here lately, maybe ppl have forgot?

Anna07
25-07-2007, 11:44
yep.. Zoe and i will be there :thumbsup:

Anna07
26-07-2007, 09:33
anyone else?

SuperFrog
26-07-2007, 10:41
I'm in Altona Meadows and would love to meet some people in the area. Hilja directed me to this thread. Thanks Hilja!

My name is Monica, I'm 30, and my son Liam is 6 months. :wave:

It would be great if someone could PM me the meet details. Not sure if I'll be able to make it on Saturday, will depend on the time.

Hope you don't mind me crashing the party.

Anna07
26-07-2007, 21:00
hi monica.. i'm in altona meadows too. Will pm you the details for saturday.

KirstyF
28-07-2007, 11:31
Hi all. Just to let you know that I will be there also. I think there will be just 5 or 6 of us.

See you there.

Kirst

Hilja
28-07-2007, 16:18
Hey.. Thanx Kristy for the meet.. and it was nice to meet you all..was nice to have a chat and a coffee finaly with some other mums. Cant wait to catch up soon again..:hugs:

Hilja

SuperFrog
28-07-2007, 16:51
Sorry I couldn't make it today. Hope you all had a great time.

Will definitely keep an eye out for the next meet. Were there any plans made?

icypole
28-07-2007, 17:02
hey sorry guys i didnt make today, but travling at the monment is no good for me as i get too stiff and sore, bub is sitting off centre to my right so i get sharp stabbing pains from under my right boob all the way in to my lower back
hope you all girls had fun if there is another i try and make it as i would love to meet you all

leane7
28-07-2007, 21:26
Yeh it was good today girls. Happy to meet other mums from the area. I think that we will arrange another meet, maybe point cook/sanctuary lakes next time, because a few ladies are from over that way. Hope to see you all again soon.

Anna07
28-07-2007, 22:05
Thanks for today. Was great to meet you all. :yelclap:

leane7
12-08-2007, 11:47
Anyone interested in arranging another Westie meet for later this month maybe?

DivinelySophistimicated
12-08-2007, 11:55
Hi Kate,

I'm from Point Cook, not far from you.

I have one DS he turned one last week!!!

Look forward to chatting.

Lisa.

Im from Point Cook too, Moved here about 2 months ago with my DP and DD who is 3. We know nobody at all so it would be great to meet up with some people! Im always going to Werribee PLaza so maybe we should all have a date at Hungry Jacks where the kids can play and we can have a chat!

kbeck
12-08-2007, 15:42
Im new to bubhub I have two children and one on the way. DD 4 DS 2 and baby 3 is due 8 of april.
I live in Leopold.
Hope to chat soon:wave:

Hilja
12-08-2007, 16:18
Hey all Newbies and Welcome..nice to have more ppl here..Cant wait to meet and chat.:hugs:

Hilja25

SuperFrog
12-08-2007, 22:11
I'd be interested in meeting up as I couldn't make it to the last one. Weekends are harder for me and I'd prefer a weekday, but I guess it needs to suit everyone.

leane7
20-08-2007, 09:06
So I guess there are a few of us interested then. Lets make a time/date/place that suits.... Any ideas?

KirstyF
21-08-2007, 16:36
I all I am keen to meet up again. Although my little one is not born yet, he can play from the inside. Only 12 weeks to go!!!!

I can come during the week if that is best for everyone, as long as I have a bit of notice so I don't work that day.

Let me know where/ when etc.

Leane, looks like your in charge of this one :)

Hilja
22-08-2007, 09:32
I am in...

Hilja25

Anna07
22-08-2007, 17:23
Count me in too :)

leane7
25-08-2007, 19:08
Anyone else interested? Let me know I will PM you with details then.

my babyemmy
25-08-2007, 20:42
hi girls i have not logged in here for months omg this thread has a few more names then when it was first started,when you work out another meet plz pm me and i will do my best to come along and i will bring some other werribee chicks too,they also havnt logged in for ages.

DivinelySophistimicated
26-08-2007, 11:38
hey pm me....im in'