View Full Version : March 2007 thread #2
annsam
30-08-2006, 12:13 PM
Well.......seems as Im here eating lunch and doing nothing else I thought Id start the new thread as discussed.
Sarah or Moderator, can you close the other thread on 1 September please.
annsam
30-08-2006, 12:14 PM
March 2007 babies
Chinese horoscope-
Piggy's
By nature piggy babies are peace loving, trustful, honest and sincere
They are lucky and successful with money, business and academic matters
They have a deep desire for knowledge and generally are well informed.
Piggy's are finishers, they are the ones who put the last necessary touches on a project
Piggy's are suited to become doctors, bankers, scientists and entertainers
Horoscopes for March babies-
Pisces Baby
Sensitive, intuitive and affectionate.
The piseces baby likes to live a in a fantasy world, without timetables or routines.
They eat when hungry, sleep when tired, play when they feel inspired too.
The pisces baby is loving and has a strong sense of compassion for his/her fellow human beings.
Aries Baby
Strong, vigorous,vital,outgoing and affectionate.
The Aries baby likes attention and will cry to get it, born with a great energy which propels them into action.
A loving daydreamer with a bright imagination.
The Aries baby is proud,trusting and sincere.
Babies Born Early
Aquarius Baby
Original, rebellious and very very special.
The Aquarian baby is clever, quick to learn,curious and sociable.
Attracted to the unusual,objects in motion, vivid colours and anything animated and lively.
The Aquarian Baby is independant and free thinking.
Babies Born late will still be Aries until the 22nd of April.
annsam
30-08-2006, 12:15 PM
March 2007 Babies Rollcall
Let me know your due date and I will add you to our baby rollcall
1st
Nemosmum bub is due. Its a GIRL.
Emsmums bub is due!
Shezi's bub is due. Its a GIRL
Firsttime's bub is due. Didn't find out.
2nd
Natty's bub is due!
Lillygirl's bub is due!
3rd
Mum2Ryan+1 bub is due. Its a BOY
Amity'smums bub is due. Its a BOY
4th
TazzyStone's bub due (scan 10/11 - not finding out)
Mrs Miggans baby is due. Its a BOY
mum mum mum's bub is due!
Sunflowers bub is due!
Library-laksas bub is due. Its a BOY!
6th
Xcited4bubs bub is due (scan 13/10)
7th
Little Toad's lil toadlet is due. Didn't find out.
8th
Mammytobe's bundle of joy is due. Didn't find out
Scoob's Little Ray of Sunshine is due!
10th
Alfie1's bub is due!
11th
Annsam's bub is due. Its a GIRL.
13th
Blue Gin's bub is due!
Desyncs bub is due. Its a GIRL
14th
Jazzysmums Bundle of sweetness is due. Its a GIRL.
15th
Firstbubonway's bundle due!
16th
Mum_of_2s bub is due! Its a BOY
17th
Judes-mummas bub is due!
19th
Mel2's bub is due!
20th
Chithi's bub is due
21st
Elle's bub is due!
Aquadevils bub is due (scan 30/10)
Rubyandtillysmums bub is due (scan 25/10 - finding out)
23rd
MrsFox's bub is due!
Frangi's bub is due (scan 24/10 - not finding out)
24th
Narelle's Bub due!
25th
Leilani's bub is due!
30th
Damonas bub is due!
M2Bs bub is due (scan 3/11)
SCANS - October (in date order)
4 Mum2ryan+1
5 Shezi
6 Firsttime
9 Nemosmum
11 Tazzystone
13 Little Toad, Amitysmum, Xcited4bub
16 Annsam
19 Desync
24 Mammy2be, Frangi
25 Rubyandtillysmum
30 Aquadevil
SCANS - November (in date order)
3 M2B
spiritedfamily
30-08-2006, 12:41 PM
My date is about 30th March
30-08-2006, 01:13 PM
YAY!
Thanks Anna for starting a new thread and for coping the info (i'd give you a smilie but my BH is funny and wont allow it!)
My lower abdomen is getting really hard and has popped out a little more,im going to weigh myself tomorrow and see how much ive gained....my appetite has come back so i wont be suprised if ive put on a few lol.
Hope everyone is well and safe.
Sxx
spiritedfamily
30-08-2006, 01:46 PM
I've experienced braxton hicks this week (13wks) I think after a few baby's the uterus is well prepared...lol...it can be uncomfortable though, especially if I move swiftly while one comes on.
I find I can feel little movements...not kick movements but just swish type feelings...I love it when this starts happening, it helps to connect with the baby...starts to feel very real.:yes:
I think I'm just starting to feel happier, I feel like something has changed... hormones perhaps.....what a relief!!!!!
I still need to nap everyday or I fall apart about 4pm...
Its exciting there are so many babies due around the same time.
I have a very long cycle so I always calculate my due date on a 35day cycle and then add some...my other children have been born according to this formula...always late
take care:thumbsup:
Judes-mumma
30-08-2006, 02:09 PM
Hi there - I'm new to this. My due date is 17th March but I haven't had my scan yet...next wk when I'm 12 wks:fingerscrossed: . I have a 3 and half yr old already, Jude the little pickle. I'm from England so this will be a new experience, having a baby in a different country!:)
jaimie
30-08-2006, 03:02 PM
Hi girls! Not feeling too sick today. Have been stuck at home with no car so we are having a bit of cabin fever. Had a mobile hairdresser come over today to put some foils through my hair...not too sure if i like the result. Oh well, not much i can do. She is the wife of one of the guys that works for Dh so she does it quite cheaply and she offered to do it and i felt i couldnt say no:o ..
its really pouring here today, so we cant go to the park but we do need the rain.
Anyone else had a persistant headache?
What is everyone up to for Fathers Day? I already gave Dh his present and now im reading it!:laughing: I got him the autobiography of Anthony Kiedis from Red hot chili peppers..who i might add is the one man in the world i would cheat on my Dh with!!! Im kidding! Its a great book. And maybe thats why i have had a headache the last two days....perving on all the photos of him in the book!
Better go and entertain Jazzy!
annsam
30-08-2006, 03:13 PM
Yeah its been pouring here this morning too. Fining up now which should lift the spirits. I love the rain but my emotions seem to be quite connected to the weather at teh moment. I have a bad headache but its neck related not pregnancy related. Hope it passes for you Jazzymum.
Welcome Judes-mumma.
Sarah, do you want to close the other thread now seems as this ones being added to? Ta.
PurpleHaze
30-08-2006, 05:29 PM
My due date is 16th March
I have my NT scan on Friday which should be good just to the little one again after the scares I had early on.
My belly has popped out as well and gets quite hard at times, haven't yet felt/noticed any movements but hopefully soon.
Afternoons are so hard to get through, all I want to do is sit down and have a little nap on the couch but with a 2 yr old & a 3 yr old that just never happens.
Oh well thats enough :ecomcity: from me, hopefully I will be able to keep up with this thread.
Jodi
firsttime
30-08-2006, 06:29 PM
hi ladies
annsam and everyone - thanks for all the chicken pox encouragement and info - my OBGYN has decided not to get me in to take the needle - apparently there are risks and she doesnt think i have been too exposed as i didnt mix with the girl who actually HAD the pox.
so am a bit relieved, and feeling confident that i havent picked up the virus.
had a client come in to my work today and i was about to interview him (i am in recruitment) and he told me "dont come too close i am contagious with scabies, i have bugs all over me" - aargh - i was so mad - i asked him to leave. made me feel totally sick. some people huh.....
the weather in perth is a beautiful low 20's day today - but showers tonight.
my stomach is definately sticking out - i didnt think it would yet as it is already large from being a bit overweight, but it is distinctively shaping out - which i quite like.
has anyone seen fathers day cards for "fathers-to-be" ?
got some great black maternity pants from pumpkin patch - only $50 and not even on sale!
have a nice evening all....
Elmopalooza
30-08-2006, 07:36 PM
Hey girls...
Had a really cra*py day with Amity today so not really inthe mood to say too much.
Firsttime - I saw two different 'Fathers-to-be' cards in the newsagent in Garden City (the one near dusk).
Guess i will chat to u all when im a little less emotional :crying: and in a better mood.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
30-08-2006, 08:12 PM
Firsttime - I too have seen some father to be cards at Target.
Jodi - I know what you mean and I only have a 3yr old.
I am starting to really feel great again. Just get tired by the end of the day but have got my energy back and my appetite is back to normal. I hope everyone else is starting to feel better too.
I had someone say today - wow you really have popped out! I thought that was great.
Lana - I hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:. Kids can do that to you can't they! I was having real trouble coping with Ryan's cr*p since getting pg but over the last week I have picked up and seem more able to deal with him again. I'm sure tomorrow will be better for you.
Little_Toad
30-08-2006, 08:58 PM
Ok.
Updated my tummy timeline.
Mum to ryan, no one has noticed i'm pregnant, even thogh i wear a tight fitting top at climbing.
One of the staff members told a climber I had had as boob job and he belived her! We kept it up for a while then told him i hadn't and I waspregnmant.. he didn't belive that though..
Had a very unusual day today, going to post a thread on it tomorrow.
Got HEAPS of work to do by the morning and am Tired.
Hope you are all well.
MrsFox
30-08-2006, 10:18 PM
Just a quick post as I should be in bed now, I'm dead on my feet tired, but thought I'd say hi and catch up on any news/info.
Hi all those new to the site, you'll love the ladies in here.
LT - you look fantastic for 3 months, I can see a little belly happening but most non-preggers people would be rapt with your 3 month body!
As for me, I had a mini meltdown today as I discovered I don't fit into any of my work pants anymore, except for one pair I'd worn Monday and Tuesday. Devastated! I'm not quite 11 weeks yet and the belly is already popping out?!? Given I was a size 8 pre pg it's not hard to grow out of quickly but I thought I'd have a few more weeks in my regular clothes before having to buy bigger sizes or maternity gear, yikes!
I'm going to do a tummy timeline too as I'm starting to expand but I only have a regular camera with film, not very modern in this household I'm afraid. My hubby could take pickies with his phone and load it onto the pc, ah too much effort for this tired mamma to be.
Hope your all sound asleep fellow March mummies,
31-08-2006, 06:55 AM
LT- Work that Belly Baby!!! hehehe
Mrs Fox - a size 8 whoa lucky thing....so envious hehehe
Well i havent gained any (which im secretly happy about) as i am a fatty already and dont need any added kg thats for sure.
My sis left yesterday and i have to say im glad only because shes very detached emotionally and i needed a good long cry after the draining week ive had.
Back to work 2moro...so not looking forward to that huh!
Have a lovely day girls and baby bumps!
sxx
annsam
31-08-2006, 07:00 AM
Lana, hope your day improved and today is better.
Firsttime, thats great to hear!! Yuck about the scabies, what do people think of when they go into public places with highly contagous skin diseases. Disgusting.
LT, looking forward to hearing about your day. Sounds integuing.
MrsFox, sorry to hear about your meltdown. Its pretty depressing sometimes when your figure starts changing isn't it? I want a baby bump but on the other hand, I dont like having no control over the changes.
Me, Feeling a bit better today. Neck is still sore but headache gone. Throat is still sore. Had a rough sleep but at least Im not on call for another week so can handle the bad sleep in the meantime. Getting used to it actually. Going fathers day shopping today. No idea what to get DH.
Have a great day girls.
jaimie
31-08-2006, 09:26 AM
Morning girls!
Not really much to say today. Another day at home as my car is still at Dhs work getting fixed. And its another rainy day so i might just go and hop into bed and read and munch on the licorice bullets i have just had delivered by Dhs apprentice! Poor thing having to run around buying lollies for me..
Stlii having some dark brown CM..im assuming its just old blood and nothing to worry about. Boobs are HUGE!! Dh is very happy. Jazz slept through last night despite the fact she has 2 molars coming through..she is such a good girl.
Im having mothers group here tomorrow so will make a quiche and a cake today..probably end up eating it all myself!
have a great day girls!
MrsMiggins
31-08-2006, 11:38 AM
Hi guys - found the new thread.
Haven't had much of a chance to catch up with everything on here lately. Unfortunately I have had some issues with work (ie: my boss), requiring me to go into the office (I work from home - my office is 2 hours away).
So yesterday was an incredibly bad day, starting with DD deciding that she no longer needs to sleep any more, so neither should mummy & daddy and including such fun incidents as me backing into my mum's new car on the way out the driveway to go to work, having to walk nearly a kilometre in torrential rain from the train station to my car, lugging a very heavy (and very wet!) computer the whole way, and ending with me in tears on the phone to Riverton for advice as to my 10m old's new "sleep" habits at 11pm last night.
I just have to keep telling myself that stress is no good for the baby!! Unfortunately it only makes me feel worse!
It's nice to hear you're all getting your baby bumps! I still just look fat - well, at least I do when I wear normal clothes. I've taken to wearing my maternity gear so that I actually look PG, instead of looking like the side of a house!
Actually one nice thing that happened yesterday - all the preggos in the office had a photo taken together for our company magazine. It's only a relatively small office & there are currently 5 PG women working there! We all lined up in order of due date & stood side on. It was pretty funny!
LT - your story about the fake boob job was funny! Looking forward to hearing about your day.
firsttime, good to hear you're feeling better. I'm sure you will be AOK. :thumbsup:
annsam, I suffered from headaches quite a bit when PG with DD, but none of any noteworthiness so far this time :fingerscrossed: ! I was reading in this month's Practical Parenting that headaches are very common in PG due to the excess blood & hormones circulating. Makes sense.
Oh! Welcome to all the newbies to the thread too!
I got my letter from the hospital today re: my first OB appointment! YAY!! Very exciting! It felt like I'd been PG for ages before I got that letter last time. I can never quite believe how fast this PG is going - especially when compared to last time! On Sunday, I will be 14 weeks!
My OB appt is on Sept 18th. Not very far away!
Hmmmmmm..... I just had a look in my antenatal share care book from my last PG and I had my first OB appt at 31 weeks last time! No wonder it seemed like it was further in - it was!! It's weird reading this! I had one appt on 29 Aug when I was 33 weeks (a year ago last Tuesday!) and I was measuring 34 weeks, but on my next appt 2 weeks later at 35 weeks, I was measuring 38 weeks!! :eek: Told you I got huge quickly, especially toward the end! lol At 38 weeks, I was measuring just over 41!
Only a month to go til I get my scan now! :smiliedance:
Frangi
31-08-2006, 04:20 PM
Hi All!
Just thought I'd drop in and say hi! I have been reading all the posts but haven't had much to add:rolleyes:
Big Hugs :hugs: to everyone who is having a bad day...
Well I did a happy dance today:smiliedance: because it was the first morning in I can't remember how long that I haven't :barf: or dry reached! I was very pleased with myself!
Then I had someone bring me right back done by saying to me "you know you are going to be really fat at Christmas and you know know's not the time to give up exercising." Now i am not a big girl, just normal size (whatever that is) and I have been a bit conscious about putting on too much weight but that was a real blow. Just because you are pregnant does not give people the right to comment on your weight. This person is a pretty close relative and I'm really upset about it. It's not that I have stopped excercising because i love to work out but I'm just so tired at the moment.
Has anyone else had anyone say stuff to them???
Anyway I won't have a baby update until next friday when i go for my 12 week scan.
Take Care March Mumas!
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 04:49 PM
Annsam - Thanks hun! I feel a lot better today!
Frangi - I had the same thing during my first pregnancy. There was one particular person who would constantly tell me that i was getting fatter and fatter every time she saw me... It not nice hey! If anyone said it to my this time i think i would deck 'em!!:laughing:
Well today my tummy is doing all sorts of things.. I have pains on the right hand side of my body a little bit on from my hip bone.. im guessing (and hoping) that is only my muscles/uterus stretching! Bloody sore tho i can tell u that! And whats worse is that all i want to do is sit down but thats when it hurts the most, as if im squishing the pain!
I had our mums meet at my new house today. It was lovely to have all the girls down here. Too bad not many came but oh well. The ones that made it had a good time! (less mess to clean up to!)
Little_Toad
31-08-2006, 04:59 PM
Frangi - I had the same thing during my first pregnancy. There was one particular person who would constantly tell me that i was getting fatter and fatter every time she saw me... It not nice hey! If anyone said it to my this time i think i would deck 'em!!:laughing:
next time someone makes a comment about your weight just reply "Funny you should say that, you look like you are putting on a little weight as well, and you're not even pregnant!"
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 05:19 PM
:laughing: Good tip!! Dont think i will have that problem this time round tho! :fingerscrossed:
31-08-2006, 05:33 PM
LT- just read your thread and wanted to send hugs your way!
About a year ago something similar happened to my mum, she was in her car and a lady walked out onto the road infront of a car that was infront of my mums car.
The women died and it was later discovered she had a mental illness and was suicidel........my mum took it hard, cant imagine how the driver of the other car felt!!!
On a happier note...............O has been very sweet today, visited a friend with a newbie today and O was so gentle with her. It was lovely to see him talking to her and he was so excited afterwards thats all he could talk about!
Oh and his started asking "Why?" when i tell him stuff...very cute!
DH insists that he felt the baby move last night at about 2am...Last pg he didnt feel bubs till 21wks so i think his imagining things lol i probably had gas or something hehehehehe
Have a good night girls
sxx
MrsFox
31-08-2006, 09:54 PM
Wow, all I seem to do is late night posts lately, my sleep pattern is so screwed up!
The day I had the meltdown one of the guys at work who knows I'm pg said your face looks a little chubbier too! He meant it as a joke but he had that only half joking look on his face, good one.
Frangi, congrats on a non :barf: day! I haven't thrown up yet so never used that icon before, but the nausea is knocking me around morning and night. I really wish I'd just throw up and be done with it than feel like puking most of the day.
Good night all, here's hoping for a lovely restful sleep.
AquaDevil78
01-09-2006, 10:30 AM
Good Morning Girls.
Its been sunny and mild the last two days in Melb.. yay :smiliedance:. Im still not "feeling" pregnant, although i have been getting weird pains.. maybe gas, maybe stretching. I looked in the mirror before and i think my tummy is changing shape.. i will be 12 weeks this coming Wed, and apaprently that is when your uterus starts to pop out from the pelvic area...
Still queesy, if i dont eat, and boobs are hard inside ifykwim. DP keeps commenting on how there almost too much for his hands to get around LOL. He is 6ft with large hands, so i was kind of chuffed about that... yay big boobies (im naturally in the smaller scale).
Still get tired by around 8pm, ie: cant move or do anything and get lightheaded too if im over tired i noticed.. like the room is moving.. very weird sensation, so i just lie down and all is good.
Just over 4 weeks until my first Midwife appointment and 8 weeks til my first Scan. Hopefully my belly pops out by then LOL.
Oh and i had an interview with a recruitment agency for a 6mth contract at one of there clients, he said he couldnt see why i wouldn't get it, as they loved my C.V and that they should call in the next day or so to do a 30min phone interview, and if that is successful they will call me back the same day, to give me the job.. so :fingerscrossed: for me. Pays great money, which means i will be able to save a lot for bubs, take some pressure off finances.. poor DP. Anyway im feeling confident. :smiliedance:
Thats all my news for now.. take care girls.
jaimie
01-09-2006, 10:52 AM
I think my belly is getting smaller!! Seems like it is but then maybe im just getting used to it being a bit popped out.
Have mothers group here today and almost stuffed up the brownies i made this morning..now i have to go and make the quiche. Would rather sit here on my butt!:o
Hope eveyone has a good weekend!
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 12:15 PM
I so didnt want to get out of bed this morning, and when i finally did i woke up to amity crying because she had been sick all through her cot! Now im usually the one who is good with that sort of stuff but today just wasnt my day! Especially because it was all chunky!! :barf:
Got Amity up and gave her a nice long bath but no matter how many times i washed her hair i couldnt get the smell of vomit out... now all she wants is cuddles but all i can smell is spew! EWW!!!! lol
Jazzy - my tummy looks smaller some days too!! and then i eat something! :laughing: All my friends have been really surprised at how fast it has popped out!
Toady - What do i ned to do to be able to set up my tummy timeline??
Hey is anyone else a bit annoyed that we are only allowed 3 lines for our signatures now!? Too bad if u have a REALLY big family!
Little_Toad
01-09-2006, 12:32 PM
Amity'smum.
If you want me to do your tummy timeline just email me your photos and I'll upload them to my site for you and send you a link.
Happy to do it for anyone else. Just pm me asking for my email address.
annsam
01-09-2006, 01:11 PM
Lana, Sorry to hear about Amity. Must admit, even DH brushing his own teeth this morning nearly had me gagging and the soap in the shower has to go! I threw up smelling it, its too fruity smelling. Blah. I dont feel sick though, just the odd thing sets me off.
Good luck Aqua with the contract.
MrsFox and Frangi, dont you hate it when people comment? I have no idea what thinks they have the right. :no:
MrsMiggins, sorry to hear about your day. That sucks. My headaches are gone now - it was just my neck being out but I usually suffer migranes and didn't last pregnancy so :fingerscrossed: for a repeat performance.
LT, I haven't read your story yet. Will go read now. Love your tummy line, starting to round out down the bottom - how exciting. :yelclap:
Me, too many babies being born at the moment. Must take a step back soon. Had a nice catch up with a past client this morning which was fab. Not looking particularly pregnant though the outfit Im wearing today does make me look slightly pg.
Just saw the most stupid thing - I was waiting to turn into my street and this d*ckhead in a boy racer car was actually going to overtake 5 cars in the oncoming traffic lane (2 lanes either side) to get past! He had pulled out but we started moving then so he pulled back in. Its not often I feel this way but I actually would have purposely hit him for that - they would have thrown the book at him for dangerous driving! What an idiot! :mad:
Oh and we have bees swarming trying to get into the brickwork in the house. Every September this happens. They have a better calendar than I do.
firsttime
01-09-2006, 01:25 PM
Thanks for the fathers day card tips- i got a lovely one at the Morley Galleria yesterday. Amitys_mum - dont you just love that newsagency at Garden City - i love all the nice stationary and bits and pieces! silly huh!
Mrs Fox and Frangi - i had a work colleague tell me i have "put a bit of weight on around your bum - you'd better be careful" from a 55 year old lady who has never been pregnant, so i didnt think she warranted that comment, but i just laughed it off, but secretly fumed!
Aquadevil78 - your interview sounds promising - but a 6 month contract will tire you out as you will be ready to give birth by the end of it!
i also get lightheaded and dizzy at night, and when i close my eyes the room spins, as though i am very very drunk, but of course it isnt as fun as that!
Annsam - i have just hit the 14 weeks and the nauseous has come back! so sympathasize with you on this....what an idiot in the car - some people just dont deserve drivers licenses....
going shopping tomorrow to spend myer and david jones vouchers, left from our wedding presents.
funny that all our wedding presents will be baby stuff!!
Maybe i'll get some maternity clothes, except myer dont stock maternity, hopefully dj's does.
not sure if DH will approve of me spending it on clothes though!
must go do some work.....tgif!
annsam
01-09-2006, 01:28 PM
LT, what an awful thing to have happen! :eek: Sorry to hear that. When I lived in Wellington, a workmate of mine had a "jumper" land in front of him on the road and bounce........ :eek: Pretty scaring stuff isn't it. Hope the train driver gets the counciling he is likely to need.
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 02:48 PM
Toady - Thanks again for offering to help me out with my tummy timeline! Where bouts is ur story that i keep hearing about?? I want to read it too...
Firsttime - :laughing: u sound just like me! lol I am fascinated with stationery supplies! One of my fave shops is Officeworks! :laughing: (ssshhh dont tell anyone tho they will thinkim a dork!!)
Hope everyone else is having a great day! I AM!!! :D
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 04:22 PM
Toady - OMG i just saw ur story.. How horrible for everyone involved, passengers drivers and of course that poor woman.
The same thing happened to me when I was at school. Somebody jumped of the bridge in front of our train which happened to be packed with school kids. A lot of us were distraught at what happened as u can imagine.
My question tho is 'why was that woman walking along the tracks other than for the obvious reason...'
It is sad when peoples lives get to the point where they feel they are unable to turn to anyone for help. I have been there myself and understand how scarey it can be... I am grateful for the love of my family and friends.
desync
01-09-2006, 04:32 PM
Ahh, I don't know if I felt the polyp (for lack of a better name) move last night, or if it was a bubble or gas or what.
But it definitely moved from one side to the other. (I was listening to the heartbeat at the time)
:O
The headaches are horrible atm. Anyone have an effective treatment or way to lessen them?
Little_Toad
01-09-2006, 08:21 PM
Desync.. do you have a doppler/
I bought one of ebay the other day for $130.. not too bad I think and it should arrive next week..
With the train story.. I don't know if this makes me sound heartless, but it didn't upset me at all. I felt more for the train driver. i didn't hear or see anything.... just the train stopping abruptly.
Just saw the most stupid thing - I was waiting to turn into my street and this d*ckhead in a boy racer car was actually going to overtake 5 cars in the oncoming traffic lane (2 lanes either side) to get past! He had pulled out but we started moving then so he pulled back in. Its not often I feel this way but I actually would have purposely hit him for that - they would have thrown the book at him for dangerous driving! What an idiot!
Well.. people like this deserve to be taken out of the gene pool.. and he's certainly going the right way about it!
AmitysMum your tummy timeline is done.
I went for a climb this evening and it was HARD work! My muscles were so tired even on my fiirst climb, took so much effort, but for some reason my heart rate didn't go very high at all. Could only manage a few climbs tonight. I hope it isn't a sign I am getting weaker. I felt very very weak tonight.
Also I take my climbing shoes off in between each climb cause they are meant to be worn ridiculously tight and are very painful. I dont know how I'll manage putting them on each time when my tummmy gets big and fat, it already seems to be getting in the way.
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 10:32 PM
LT - Thank you SOOO much! Im loving my tummy timeline!! lola rent u just a smarty pants hey!
I couldnt imagine trying to climb at the moment.. i feel so unco-ordinated! and i get far too tired as it is just chasing around after Amity!
Well just got back from dinner in Freo! Yummo! La Porchetta was great!! :thumbsup:
DP leaves to go up on the mines again on Tuesday... so as of tuesday arvo i am officially a mining widow again for 4 WEEKS! And when he does finaly come back he is only home for 1 week at a time... god it sucks..
02-09-2006, 07:55 AM
Had my first visist to the birthing centre yesterday.....its lovely and my midwife (Angela) was so nice!
She got O to help out with the doppler and he held it up to my tum and we heard bubs heartbeat and swishing movements....very cool!
O behaved himself for the first half of the appointment then went crazy(running around jumping on beds etc) for the last 10mins (felt like pulling my hair out!!!)
Got somegreat stuff in the bounty bag....needed a choccie fix!
LT just saw something in the INFA catalogue you may like, it was a wall border with two frogs on it and it said Jumping Juniors...very cute.
Also I saw a great cot in the Boori catalogue for all those mums planing on having only one bub etc the 4Ever cot which turns from a cot into a junior bed into a double bed plus a 2 seater sofa.....brillant!
Have a great wkend girls!
sxx
AquaDevil78
02-09-2006, 09:31 AM
Firsttime - Its ok i realise i will be ready to err pop by the end of 6 months, so my plan is to stop working around the 5th month (if all goes well). I may be doing the wrong thing in some respects, but i really need the cash, i have turned down many a permanent fulltime role, as i am pregnant. But figured a contract role isn't as selfish as im not taking a permy role of someone who could actually stay in it perm. IFYKWIM. Contractors in my line of work are easy to come by, so they will be able to replace me no problems. I know i am being a bit decietful, but at the end of the day i have to look after me.
I cant go on living off crappy centrelink payments until bub is born, and DP's work is quiet at the mo, so he is doing 3 days a week only at the mo.
This contract role will be a huge financial help as it pays more than my old job. :smiliedance:So i will be able to save a whole lot before bubs is born, and have some left over to last a while after bubs is born, etc. :thumbsup:
defaipe
02-09-2006, 09:59 AM
well i think this has been the longest i havent been on bubhub and its only been a couple of days... thursday night i was vomitting all night long! it was never ending!! every hour or sooner from 11 till 5.30. i didnt get any sleep.. i think i either had food poisoning or a bug i got from my nephews. thankfully i feel better now but it had me worried, i rang the doctors and they said if i got any worse to go straight in otherwise put it down to gastro which is going around! lovely!! whenever i am pregnant or have just given birth i always pick up bugs. i have just never been so sick in my life. i was yelling out to hubby inbetween chucks asking when it was going to stop.
my girls both slept through the night that night and last night so i got some much needed sleep..
anyway on a nicer note i bought some maternity wear. some denim roll up shorts from pumpkin patch(well they are called shorts but i am only 157cm so more like 3/4 on me:laughing: ) and i also got a gorgeous top but i can only wear it once my baby is weaned as its quite tight across my boobs so feeding may be a prob. i nearly booked into ngala so they could help me wean her. it is truly driving me up the wall. i feel so bad, she is only 10months(today) but i just need a break.. she has never had any bottles cups or anything.. i have fed every single feed from day 1! same as dd#1 but she weaned herself at 9months and i wasnt preg!!! its just too much. i want my boobs back for a bit before i have another on them aswell!!!
im going to get my photos in order then i'll email you LT.. i love the tummy timelines. everyones starting to pop. very cute!
anyway i gotta go, still got a splitting headache but i dont like tablets of any kind so i'll suffer through.
take care all!
jaimie
02-09-2006, 10:05 AM
Lana- Love your tummy timeline! You have popped right out havent you? Wouldnt have known you had already had a bub going by your first tummy pic!!
Sorry I cant think who asked about how to help ease the headachepain but what i have been doing is taking one or two panadol(safe in pregnancy) and then trying not to read or watch tv for a while as i find this makes it worse. Also get your Dh/Dp to give you a neck and shoulder massage!
Im off for my first pregnancy massage on monday night thanks to my Dh who got me the number and forced me to book in! Then i have pregnancy yoga on Thursday night and he also got me the number of a lady that does Physio and stuff for preggo women as last time my hips gave me sooo much trouble..probably from work (beauty andmassage therapy) as i was standing nearly all day. So i think im going to feel very good physically this week!
Probably TMI ahead but...has anyone else noticed their tummy goes rock hard after sex? I remember this happening last time but not this early! Its so bizarre because it was just stuck in this wierd shape poking out of my tummy when i lay flat!! Poor thing was probably just in shock! :laughing:
Well I hope you all have a great weekend! Happy Fathers Day for all the Dads to be tommorrow!
spiritedfamily
02-09-2006, 10:40 AM
the fine weather this week, gave me a small taste of what it will feel like, when it really gets HOT and my tummy really gets BIG!!...lol
This will be the first time, I have been in the later stages of pregnancy over summer....I think I will be putting an ice machine on my Christmas List. I hope that we don't get 40.degrees for weeks on end in March.
I've only just started telling people (aside from family, who already know) that I'm pregnant, it makes it seem so real...and I like it being under my terms, rather than someone saying "are you pregnant" that seems to open doors for all sorts of crazy comments, whereas when I can say "we are expecting another and are very exited" its changes the tone and people are less likely to say something negative.
I find family life can be distracting from my pregnancy...so much focus on the immediate needs of my little ones that, I have to make a conscious effort to stop and talk to growing bub. I know as I get bigger, there will be less chance of forgetting.
Fortunately my clothes are still fitting, previous to pregnancy I lost weight, so the clothes I stopped fitting...are fitting me now...I am saving up to buy some clothes I saw on display at the expo...they were also breastfeeding friendly too...there were some comfortable lingerie as well.
We have been so slack with photos...I need to get hubby snapping...before we know it, I'll be 20 weeks and no evidence
hope you have a good day..the weather looks great today...I still have last minute Father's Day shopping to do
catch u later:thumbsup:
desync
02-09-2006, 11:09 AM
Desync.. do you have a doppler/
I bought one of ebay the other day for $130.. not too bad I think and it should arrive next week..
I rented one from firstbeats.com.au :)
It's a very nice little machine.
02-09-2006, 11:21 AM
the fine weather this week, gave me a small taste of what it will feel like, when it really gets HOT and my tummy really gets BIG!!...lol
This will be the first time, I have been in the later stages of pregnancy over summer....I think I will be putting an ice machine on my Christmas List. I hope that we don't get 40.degrees for weeks on end in March.
I bought a ice shaver machine from big W last pg (and i was pg in winter lol but had huge cravings for ice!)
It only cost me $15 and makes the best iced slushies!!!
LT- i keep seeing frogs wherever i go lol was just reading a mag called Shop for baby and saw the most adorable play mat by playgro, its green with lily pads on it and soft toy frogs too cute! Its only $44 so i may just get one very sweet!
Am so bored.........off to maccas for lunch...feeding my mc chicken addiction ARGH!
Little_Toad
02-09-2006, 04:33 PM
nemo'smum.. i see frog stuff EVERYWHERE! Two of the four outfits i bought the other day have frogs on them.
I bought DP the dvd "Being Dad".. it was ok, but veryy aussie bloke ish.
I was watching it thinking, gee I'm glad none of those men are my husband.
DP's ex wife came round today and brought us over an mountain buggy for $20! need a bit of a clean but should be good for a while. Also some little clothes (boy and girl) she grabbed from tyhe church. She's over the moon that we asked her to be god mother.
Elmopalooza
02-09-2006, 07:40 PM
Jazzy - Thanks hun! Lol my tummy was really small with Amity... i have a funny feeling tho that this time round i wont be wuite as 'petite'! Not going by my tummy timeline anyways!!
Nemosmum - I was heavily pregnant with Amity over summer but i also had the cravings for ice!!:laughing: i was always partly freezing bottles of water inthe freezer then drinking the ice cold water and eating all the ice out of it!! Its a pretty damn good craving if u ask me! Really good for u and bub!!
OMG what a day... Amity has been a little horror the past few days. Im pretty sure its only because she is cutting her two top molars, but its driving me insane. Talk about tanties! Plus everytime i try to change her nappy she starts kicking.. she has gotten my belly and boobs a few times... OUCH!
Well I hope u girls have a good weekend and that the daddys' all have a great Fathers Day on Sunday!
annsam
03-09-2006, 06:19 AM
Morning all,
13 weeks today - finally officially 2nd trimester!!!:yelclap:
Happy Fathers Day to all the daddys and daddys-to-be.
Lana, Sam is cutting two x 2 year molars. Hes been a HORROR. Seems to be getting through it now though thankfully. 2 down, 2 to go.
LT, its great you guys have such a good relationship with DP's ex. Fantastic about the mountain buggy. Im getting mine in NZ when I got across for Xmas. So much cheaper there.
Congrats on your doppler purchase. Dont know how much they usually are but $130 sounds ok doesn't it?
Im kinda tempted to do a tummyline but not too keen on my tummy. Im going to get photos taken today anyway being the start of tri 2.
Nemosmum, I haven't been eating ice but Ive been picturing summer with iced teas and such - lots of ice. Even picture me wanting really iced water in labour. Really odd.:laughing:
I am so dreading summer. I suffer. But somehow in my weird little mind, I know the weather has to get hot and start cooling again before this baby is born so Im kinda looking forward to it too if that makes any sense. I just hope we dont have a repeat performance of last new years day of 46 degrees.
Congrats on yoru first appt.
Aqua, you have to do what you have to do and if they know you are pg, they know the risks. For all anyone knows, you could end up on bedrest for 10 weeks (hope you dont of course) - its all very unpredicatable.
Damona, I understand the family life bit. I still forget Im pregnant and haven't spent much time at all concentrating on this baby. I do some baby breathing sometimes in bed which is supposed to be bonding but my interest this time around is low at the moment.
Desync, Ive only used the doppler twice but both times Ive felt a lot more movement be it the uterus contract or what feels like little movements, I dont know. Its just like ultrasounds. Babies are always moving on ultrasounds. It must be the sound waves that annoye them. Who knows. Must have another listen today - its been a week.
Shezi, sorry to hear you have been sick. I too have been sicker this pregnancy than ever before. I only had 1 cold last time but I guess this time around I have what DS brings home from daycare twice a week. The joys. I didn't take a thing last time but Ive been living on panadol for my headahces and sore throats this time. I figure comfortable mummy = happy mummy and they are safe and its only when I need them so whats the point in suffering. Though I do hate taking them I agree.
Good luck with weaning. Can completely understand you wanting your body for a bit. Its been a long time that you've been sharing it all up.
Me, well, the neighbours dog started up again at 12.15am - not happy. Took them 5 minutes to do anything about it and because my cough is getting worse, I didn't sleep well so really really tired today. I think Im going to have to go say something as its twice a week its waking me after 10pm and lord help when Sam moves into the room over where the dog lives.
Going on a picnic with my aunt and uncle and their daughter today who we never hear from but invited us out for fathers day anyway. Should be nice but she told me that shes arranged lunch......pates, dips, cheeses, cold chicken she brought on friday, supermarket salad she brought on friday........ all the no-nos for pregnancy so I think we'll stop at the supermarket on the way and I'll have a big breakfast before we go.
ok thats it from me.
have a great day what ever you are doing.
defaipe
03-09-2006, 02:49 PM
annsam you did really well in that post! hehe by the time i read everyones posts then start typing i seem to forget who wrote what.. pg brain kicking in possibly or maybe its just how i always am :o :laughing:
i have been quite slack with photos of my tummy this time around, i was 14weeks on friday so i must remember to take another pic at 4 months.. with dd#1 i had photos everywhere of my bump! it was so funny coz it wasnt that long ago that i was preg with dd#1 and i used to just wear my normal clothes so i'd be shopping in very low cut tops, belly hanging out, hipsters :laughing: yep i was a shocker.. these days im a tad more conscious MAINLY coz i have one on my hand and one on my hip so its not as easy to re-adjust clothing lol. oh and the fact my 10month old attempts to get into my top quite a bit.. cheeky little thing..
LT i have a twin mountain buggy, i absolutely love it to bits, im buying the carrycot for one side when this bub comes along coz i'll be doing a fair bit of walking (i hope hehe) its actually good coz dd#1 starts at an early learning centre which isnt even a 5 minute walk from our place so we'll be walking to school and back 2 mornings a week.
nemos mum and lana i had the ice craving with both my girls.. it was the best craving! very easy to get to. just really frustrating coz i'd eat the ice quicker than it would freeze and i'd have 5 or so ice trays going at once lol. they were the shapes from IKEA.
have a great time at the picnic annsam! sad about the food though isnt it, some people just dont think.. and i have been meaning to ask what day is your little boys birthday?? my daughters turn 3 & 1 in 2 months! it is going so quick!!
take care all!
desync
03-09-2006, 03:44 PM
Ee, it just started raining. Such a lovely smell.
Anyway, I've been remarkably short of breath and listless lately. The headaches have eased up but I've had quite a few moments of ouchy pain. I assume it must be round ligament pain, and there's no spotting so I'm not worried. It all passes reasonably quickly anyway.
According to the last ultrasound I had today is 12w.4d. Two more days till midwifery and Dr. Babyfinger appointment.
Annnyway, I'm looking for some quick, easy but delicious and nutritious snacktype meals to eat. I've started to lose my appetite and nothing really appeals to me, food-wise. Any suggestions?
Little_Toad
03-09-2006, 04:37 PM
desync,
I like eating the safcol or john west salmon tempters.. with some cucumber and avacado.
YUM!
Just had dinner.. salmon fillet, roast tomatoe and mushroms &asparagus with dijon mustard and garlic.
FULL UP!! *burp*
desync
03-09-2006, 05:06 PM
Just had dinner.. salmon fillet, roast tomatoe and mushroms &asparagus with dijon mustard and garlic.
FULL UP!! *burp*
Boasty McBoastyPants. :p
It's looking like I'm going to have some KFC. :o
Then it's a night of drafting and procastinating from real work.
Little_Toad
03-09-2006, 05:45 PM
Boasting some more.. just had some lovin' now eating strawberries and passionfruit sorbet!! i did some work today but not as much as i should.
Enjoy your KFC chippies
desync
03-09-2006, 05:54 PM
They were horrible. *sigh* Sunday night takeaway. Not as delicious as the queues make it out to be. ;)
jaimie
03-09-2006, 06:08 PM
Cant be any worse than the chinese takeaway we just had..:barf:
it was Dhs choice as its fathers day but despite my aversion to veges right now ,I never feel good about a meal without veg. I ordered an omlettte that o thought had heaps of veg in it but it was all meat...:barf: again. so i just had some strawbs like toad and am going to have some mango and passionfruit frozen yogie soon...
defaipe
03-09-2006, 06:09 PM
:laughing: you two make me laugh.. im going to my parents for a bbq and i will be skipping the lovin later even though i think im making hubby crawl walls.. poor guy. oh well i lack sympathy for him lately.
anyway i will be back on later or in the morning just dropped in to say hi so :wave: :D
jaimie
03-09-2006, 06:17 PM
Hmm..Blue Balls i think the medical term is Shezi! Well my dh cant complain too much at the moment but the past few weeks i could pretty much take it or leave it most days. You would think he was turning into a monk if he has to wait a couple of days!!! Well he has the six week dry spell after the birth to suffer through in a while...end of the world for him then!
AquaDevil78
03-09-2006, 09:12 PM
ROFL u girls... i know where to come for a laugh... as for Lovin.. DP cant complain, i think im compensating for when i have the baby, or get bigger, but then again i dont think that will stop me either.. LOL!
Self confessed Nympho.. :o :D
Annnyway... Its been raining here all afternoon, very heavy, but i love the smell and it was nice to have a breeze thru the bedroom window.. where i was having a nap not doona dancing LOL.
Starting to feel better these days, a bit more energy not as much queesyness etc ..
Aside from that no news.. had some odd twinges today, but nothing too exciting.. one day i will feel pregnant , hehe.:confused:
Elmopalooza
03-09-2006, 11:10 PM
:laughing: Must make sure i dont let DP read this and realise how much all the other daddies-to-be are getting!! My poor DP has had a drought of about 6 weeks!! (dont worry tho, finally fixed all that last nite!) I have seriously only just gotten my libido back tho... lol just as the poor bugger is going away too!!
Had the best dinner at DP's folks place. Rosemary Lamb with rice and Eggplant & tomato dish on the side.. YUMMO!!!
Oh and guess what!? You know how DP and I had decided that we both liked the name Jack for a boy!?, well APPARENTLY we arent allowed to have that anymore becuase my DP's sister wants that for HER son!! SHE DOESNT EVEN HAVE A BLOODY PARTNER!!!
I mean come on, first in best dressed! Dont argue with the pregnant lady! :shame:
I just couldnt believe her! They were trying to suggest other names we could have but i just kept saying 'No, i like Jack. Sam and I have finaly agreed on one.' and SIL kept yelling out 'NO! Thats what I want MY boy to be called! YOU cant have that name!'
I seriously almost went and slapped her one! Grrrr!
annsam
04-09-2006, 01:55 AM
You girls are funny. I feel so bad for DH reading all that. :o
Lana, how rude of her! If only she knew how hard it is to both agree on a name. I love the name Jack but with our last name, its just not a goer. I was so disappointed when I realised that with DS.
Well, its 2.40am and Im awake........coughing. Going back to the Dr today to see what she says about this bloody cough Ive had for about 12 weeks now. :banghead:
Had our beach picnic and it was a nice morning though the weather packed in and it got cold. DS LOVED the beach. Absolutely loved it. Wish I had taken a camera.
Even though I think Im having a boy, Im the only one. Everyone who knows me well has decided I am having a girl and I must admit, I did dream about a girl a week or so ago, the colour of clothes Im wearing are more girly this time and this pregnancy is very different so who knows. I think I'll get quite a shock if it is a girl.
On the dog front, DH, my knight in shining armour......... :barf: ......... went next door and talked to her about her dog barking. Dont know what she'll do about it but last night was a bark free night so :fingerscrossed:
Ok. Nothing more to say. Sweet dreams.
P.S. Shezi Sams birthday is the 19th of September. Very exciting. Getting so close.
Little_Toad
04-09-2006, 08:19 AM
Amity'sMum, that dinner sounded yummy!
Tell your SIL in buzz off! She might end up marrying a guy with a surname like Spratt.
and her husband to be might HATE that name.. so you call your son jack if you want.
As for the lovin' actually don't feel like it at all, but when I do have some its heaps better. I've only had to turn DP down once since we've been together.. and that was last week cause my nose was just too bloked up.
Bad headache today. snotty nose.... nothing new.
jaimie
04-09-2006, 10:04 AM
Not much to report here..I have to go to the shops later as i ordered Jazzy a pair of pink Havianas for summer so she can be like mummy! I hope they fit:fingerscrossed: ! She has teeny little tootsies! Its another overcast day here...It really annoys me when its like this and it doesnt even bloody rain..
Am off for my first pregnancy massage tonight!! I actually noticed that its getting a bit uncomfy to lie on my tummy now so hopefully she has a hole in the bed that my tummy can poke through. i think my nausea is starting to taper off. I think it hung around till week 14 last time so it would be great if it goes away now. Cant believe its 13 weeks on Wednesday! Im pretty convinced its a boy this time. I thought that last time to though so who knows! But i did the old wedding ring on a string trick and it said its a boy so you cant argue with that can you!!:laughing:
Is anyone hungry but then cant find anything they want to eat? Its driving me nuts...
Have a great day girls!
o0o_narelle_o0o
04-09-2006, 10:33 AM
hey girls
Sorry i have been on it has been one of those weeks as i had a funeral to go to last week, but u all have been busy i see lol
im having my 12 weeks scan next monday... Cant wait to see my lil bugger again hehehehe
How everyone else going??? any one have any news yet?? like movement or know what they are having???
My big scan where i found out what im having is on the 31st oct, and yes im cheating im finding out lol :p
defaipe
04-09-2006, 12:12 PM
narelle thats not good news, i hate funerals. very depressing. :(
i will be cheating too and finding out the sex of my bub. i like to be organized and not just have the baby living in white/yellow/green im a shocker and both my girls live in pink :D i cant help it its so cute! my scan is booked for october 5th.
shoes sound gorgeous jazzysmum.. pink:thumbsup:
anyway just a quick note coz i think dd#2 has my bug. poor thing she threw up earlier my sis has it too but thankfully i didnt give it to her, i actually got it from her twins! anyway im gonna mop my floors coz it still stinks of vomit! yuk.
Soldierette
04-09-2006, 12:26 PM
Good Afternoon Ladies :wave:
I have not been posting in a very long time, but Bubble is still with us and we are 12 weeks, 3 days today WOO HOO!!!!
My bought of depression is easing and I’m slowly researching my bubble’s development week by week again (I was avoiding it for a while)
I have my NT Scan on Wednesday and my 2nd Antenatal app also.
I have my Booking at my chosen hospital at the end of the month , speaking of which, ahs anyone else been to one of these booking sessions? What happens and do I have to go through my birth plan with a midwife or something?
Also, I am 20years old and my Ob/Gyn says I am his youngest/fittest patient he has and he can give me an Epidural before any contractions begin.
Has anyone had any experience with Epidurals?
I am VERY anxious about Labour pain, I have 5 tattoos and I am worried more about Labour pain. Is it really that painful?
I am worried that I will opt for an Epidural, then wish I had a Natural, or vise-versa. :confused:
That is my only major worry, besides buying things for Bub.
Is there a resource somewhere that has the basic furniture for a nursery and what to buy before baby arrives. I understand there is no need to rush and buy EVERYTHING as Bubble will not need some things for a long time after the birth.
Does anyone know any contemporary baby name books to recommend?
I am looking for Boys names for a girl.
We are not finding out what the sex of our little one is, so unisex names will save us a lot of searching!
Questions: Does anyone know how long until I might feel my baby move?
Can anyone describe how you knew what was happening?
I thought I was feeling this in the early mornings, when I was laying in bed very still.
However I was only 11 weeks then so it was very unlikely.
I hope everyone is well and having healthy happy pregnancies and I wish everyone to best regards.
Mel + Bubble :kiss:
annsam
04-09-2006, 12:28 PM
LT, Im joining you on the stuffed up nose front. :( Just went to my Dr about this awful cough and sore throat and got told Ive probably got pregnancy induced post nasal drip or hayfever. Yipee. Either way Im stuck with it for a few months. She gave me some codine tablets though as a cough suppressant and to help me sleep (yipee) and some rhinocort which I have to use twice a day. Fun fun. :rolleyes:
Anyway, off for nap. Trying to get some zzz's before DS comes home from daycare.
annsam
04-09-2006, 12:38 PM
Hi Mel, sorry your post came as I was doing mine. Great to hear you are feeling better. :yelclap:
You dont go over your birthplan with the midwife at the booking appt. All you do is fill in paperwork. When your due date comes closer, get your Ob to sign your BP then give it to the maternity staff to put in your file so its there when you go to hospital. Honestly though, it probably will keep changing as time goes on so hang onto it for as long as you can.
Feeling baby move - usually between 18 and 22 weeks for a first time but of course it can be earlier or later depending on the person. It feels like little bubbles to start with and then an almighty kick! I didn't recognise the bubbles myself, put it down to wind but boy did I get a kick about 2 hours after my 20 weeks ultrasound.
Try www.babynames.com.au. and there are some other baby names sites but I cant think of the names at the moment. Will tell you if I think of them.
Re labour, I think most people would think you silly if you weren't a little aprehensive about the labour pain having never experienced it before and not knowing what to expect. Its only natural. As for the pain, it varies from person to person but I would highly recommend doing some reading of ways to cope in labour (birthing from within is a great book to start on, explains the brains role and how to help the body along if you get past all the birth art cr*p :o ) and perhaps listening to some labour relaxation/breathing/meditation tapes prior to labour to prepare yourself for as comfortable a labour as possible. Re the epidural, I dont have experience with it but you are damned if you do and damned if you dont. Some people have great experiences with them, others end up in a right pickle and vice versa for natural birth, its really a personal choice or something you'll decide at the time if you need it. Dont fret. Plenty of time yet for that. ;)
Ok, now I am going for a nap. :sleeping:
spiritedfamily
04-09-2006, 01:00 PM
Hi Soldierette:wave:
I was 21 when I had my first baby and I ended up having her safely at home...by choice.
In regards to birthing information, if you can find a homebirth midwife to have a chat with, she should be able to help put your queries at ease about labour pain etc... I think even if you aren't planning a homebirth, they can help you understand the process without an intervention approach
There are so many baby furniture shops available for you to choose from. there are so many things on the market...if you shop around, you'll find you'll start to get an idea of whats around and whats the best price and post a thread here as you are looking for each item..plenty of woman can give you feedback on products. I think there is a section on this forum that talks about products
We found what we used the most is a cot -sheets, lots of bunny rugs, baby blankets, a pram, we found a changetable with a baby bath in it...very practical, baby clothes - I'm sure others can ellaborate on what they did, I had so many hand me downs that i don't know how people pick the sizes before your first baby arrives. A stroller and a highchair - worry about these when baby is older. Once you start looking in the stores, you'll see whats out there..it is hard to know what you'll prefer...unfortunately it is a little trial and error with the first.
Baby name books - I loaned books from the library and its possible there are some bubhubbers close to you who would be happy to loan you a book...the internet is a great source too...just google "baby names"
I felt baby moving with my first - from about 16weeks but once I knew what the movements were, each pregnancy after, I felt them earlier. I have felt movements form 10 weeks, so its possible thats what you were feeling, usually a swish type feeling rather than limb movements.
Hope this is a little helpful
Good luck:thumbsup:
PurpleHaze
04-09-2006, 05:09 PM
Well I finally hit the 12 wk mark and I really didn't think I would so it has been such a relief. I had my NT scan last friday and everything is fine, bub didn't want to stop moving around which was great to see, even though this is my third baby I am still so amazed at the ultrsounds.
Bubs heartrate was 162bpm so nice and strong. I also found out the placenta is anterior.
Went to the dr this morning and she is now arranging booking me into my hospital.
Regarding Epi with my first I had it which was fine but with my second they couldn't insert it tried 3 times so I ended up trying the visulising I was in a field on a beautiful sunny day with no one around and before I knew it I was told to start pushing. I totally blocked what was happening out. So I am hoping to try it that way again this time round.
Hope everyone had a great weekend
Jodi
Elmopalooza
04-09-2006, 11:14 PM
Hey girls!!
Annsam - Hehe MY Sam's birthday is on the 18th of September!! Not only do they have the same name but very close birthdays too! lol
Oh i wish i could just tell SIL to sod off but unfortunately DP has decided that now he doesnt want to use Jack after all!! And all because of his silly sister! I was sooo grumpy!
LT - Trust me, thats what im hoping for! Either that or she has all girls! Karma! HA!
Well i think i felt the bub move today! Woohoo!! I felt amity moving rather early on aswell! Hopefully i will feel somemore movement just to confirm that its not just my imagination!
annsam
05-09-2006, 06:04 AM
Speaking of relaxation as mum_of_2 said, if anyone wants info on relaxation for labour exercises please just holler.......... or any other labour and labour prep info for that matter. I have it all.
Nothing much happening here. Had a much better nights sleep on my codine tablets but feel so so drowsy this morning. Dont think I like taking them through the day but its only till I get this irritation of the post nasal drip under control then we'll see how we go. I feel like such a bad mother taking these tablets :( . I didn't take a thing with DS and this time I feel like a junkie but I know I wouldn't be able to be a good mummy to DS if I was unhappy and uncomfortable and a constant cough and sore throat just takes it out of you doesn't it. Anyway. Just feeling sorry for myself.
Going for a walk with a friend today. Hopefully that will cheer me up.
Lana, that is funny re the birthdays. :) Must start arranging his birthday actually. We aren't doing much, just going to a wildlife park that has a petting zoo and having a BBQ there but a couple of his little friends are coming - just have to decide who and what to bring. My father is coming over from NZ too so Im really excited about that.
Ok, must go get something to eat.
have a good day.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
05-09-2006, 12:47 PM
Hiya all - great to read up on all the goings on. I am back from Chinchilla and had a great time with the grandparents.
Felt a definite movement on Sunday - it was quite exciting.
Annsam - yes I would love some info on labour excercises etc. I had an epi for Ryan but it didn't quite work and ended up giving me excruciating pain down the right leg (sciatic nerve???). This time I want to try and go natural all the way and would love some reading on techniques etc. I have a friend in Sydney who is into NLP and stuff like that so she may have some ideas too.
Hope you girls with colds etc start to feel better. I am still feeling very un-pregnant except for the bump which is really growing! Lying on my tummy is starting to get way too uncomfortable unfortunately as I have always been a tummy sleeper.
defaipe
05-09-2006, 02:25 PM
well this will be a quick post coz im buggered! dd#1 came down with gastro last night, poor little thing.. thankfully it seems to just be a 12 hour bug so shes much better today.. and dd#2 was sick aswell although im sure its not gastro she just had a temp of 38 & a half most the night and wanted to breastfeed ALL night!! i think i only got her off my boobs for maybe an hour the whole night.. and the poor little thing woke at 2.30 with a nose bleed!! isnt that weird, ive never heard of 10month olds having nose bleeds although her dad gets them quite regularly. i just put it down to the temp.
it did occur to me around midnight "how the heck am i gonna handle 3 kids sick at once?!" i had dd#1 hovering over a bucket while i rubbed her back and talked her through it and dd#2 feeding or being jiggled on my knee.. where will the third go?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!? i was talking to my mum and she said you just deal with it, theres no other choice.. 'nicely said or what':laughing: my dad worked away alot while we were little so she pretty much raised us on her own and has many stories of us all getting chicken pox, gastro or breaking bones hehe. dont we sound like lovely kids...........
anyway i must be off dd#2 wants back on the boob :eek: as soon as she is well i am weaning!
firsttime
05-09-2006, 05:57 PM
hi all
i received my doppler today, cant wait to get home to watch the dvd then try it out.
annsam - any risks in using it? should i limit myself to once or twice a week or doesnt it really matter?
also, hope your walk was nice.
shezi - you certainly have your hands full - i take my hat off!
mumtoRyan+1 - i am also finding it hard to sleep - stomach is getting uncomrtable and all i want to do is sleep on my back but i know that i cant.
seem to wake at least 15 times a night - always on my back - then i panic and roll!
iv'e bought a body pillow and will try it out tonight.
mum_of_2 - congrats on hitting the 12 week mark - and a fantastic heartbeat!
soldierette - you have most of the questions i have had - and the girls on this forum are fantastic with advice - welcome to our club!
will let you know how the doppler goes.....
desync
05-09-2006, 07:55 PM
*squeal* I had my first proper ob/gyn appointment today. I found out that today I am 13w0d. Which updates polyps little EDD to the 13th/Mar.
6.87cm CRL with a 146bpm heartrate.
Apparently looking well and healthy et al. And I already like the Obstetrician+Midwife+the Rooms and reception and receptionist and the fancy ultrasound setup. *gush*
http://pics.livejournal.com/das/pic/0001p2we
^Link to one of the u/s pics. :)
Lookit that brain. :~)
annsam
06-09-2006, 06:30 AM
Morning all,
Just quickly as Im knackered - been coughing ALL night.
Firsttime - no risks with doppler. I dont know much about them and the effects they have but some websites I looked at when I was figuring out how to use the one I was lent say to use occassionally rather than regularly. The only thing to note I guess, like ultrasounds, though they dont hurt the baby they are believed to annoy the baby which is why babies are always moving in ultrasounds.
Desync - congratulations on your first appt. My second is on Friday.
Shezi - you poor thing. That sounds so hard. Hope the girls are better now.
Mumtoryan+1 - can you pm me your email address and I'll send you my info.
Ok, going for toast now. Boy am I on a downer today. Coughed all night, this med the Dr gave me did nothing for me last night yet the night before I had a great night sleep. Seems the rhinocort is working a bit but the codine just makes me sleepy. So concerned about hurting my little bub but I cant go the next 26 weeks with a cough thats so bad its put my back and neck out and pulled muscles in my chest and stomach can I?
Anyway. Have a good day.
defaipe
06-09-2006, 08:46 AM
desync that is such an amazing clear and zoomed in pic isnt it. i loved it. very cute bub in there..
annsam as im sure you said before happy mum = happy baby (i think it was you either that or im stealing someone elses quote hehe) so stop stressing yourself out about it hey. just get better and hopefully you wont need the tablets for much longer :fingerscrossed: but yes another 26weeks of that doesnt sound appealing!!
first time i would love to get a doppler also but im one of those paranoid mums that if i couldnt find the heartbeat id be to the hospital in minutes. and knowing my luck bubby would turn everytime i tried to id be up the hospital every night!:laughing: long story short im best to leave it to my doctor.
anyway kids are getting better, thankfully no more vomit :yelclap: but now dd#1 has a cold and im trying to get her to not want to dancing today but she's definate.. hmm i dont want bugs passed on to her class.. class full of sick kids = class full of angry mummys after my blood.. after all i'd be pi$$ed if someone knowingly put their sick kids near mine, at the same time you try pursuading an almost 3yr old to not do her favourite thing.. :(
i hope everyone is feeling well... is anyone still suffering from ms??
firsttime
06-09-2006, 10:04 AM
used the doppler - it was so easy - only had to listen to a 4 minute dvd then i turned the doppler on.
then, it only took around 2 minutes to find the heart beat, at first i had other sounds that i thought was it, but i listened to the cd again and had another go, and PRESTO i found it!
Of course DH got tears in his eyes again -which is always cute.
Very easy. But i will limit myself to once a week.
Hope all is well with everyone today.
annsam
06-09-2006, 11:15 AM
Well I couldn't find bubs heartbeat on the doppler this morning :confused: . Im sure its there and I just wasn't looking in the right place but being as concerned as I am at the moment it didn't do my nerves much good. Im with you Shezi, I didn't even what the blasted thing because I knew Id freak if I couldn't find it. This is only the third time Ive attempted to use it in about the 3 weeks Ive had it. Anyway, Dr on Friday. I guess if its not there there is nothing I can do anyway is there.
Shezi, thanks for trying to make me feel better. :hugs: I guess the bit that gets me is that the Dr said (and it only just sunk in last night what this could mean) that though the codine is safe for pregnancy, you dont want to take it later in pregnancy as baby's can be born sleepy and need resucitating..... so now Im worried about what the effects may be on a forming bub being made too sleepy. Gawd. Shes a great Dr but not always the most clued up in reassurance.:rolleyes: .........and then to feel like its not actually doing anything, if there are any issues its for nothing. I know Im just panicing. Just feeling a bit down today. DH is lovely though, hes working from home to help me out. Dont know what he thinks he can do while hes working but the gesture is nice.
Ok. Lunch time.
Frangi
06-09-2006, 11:59 AM
Annsam - I hope you are feeling better soon! You sound really sick and miserable, I hope things start looking a bit brighter for you soon :hugs: .
Could i also get that infor on labour ect? I have not read anything yet and am eager to find out all about it.
Shezi - here i am wondering how i will cope with one baby and a husband!! You are doing really well and I'm sure you will cope just fine :D
Desync - great picture of your bub! I'm off for my 12 week scan on Friday :fingerscrossed: !!
I'm with you girls on the doppler... I would want it constantly strapped to me! I am also not feeling very pg at the moment...can't wait to see bub on Friday.
Have a great day!
MrsMiggins
06-09-2006, 12:21 PM
Hi all. Haven't had time to post in a while, but have been catching up on posts where I can.
I had my 2nd antenatal visit today & the Dr tried to find the heartbeat for the first time. Last time I was PG she had no luck until I was about a month further on & even then it was quite tricky, but this bub seems to be far more co-operative than DD, for as soon as she put the doppler on my tummy, there it was - loud as anything & clear as a bell! A very loud, strong, rhythmic heartbeat!! :smiliedance:
So annsam, don't worry too much. DD is a very strong & healthy bub and was the absolute picture of health when she was born & they often had trouble locating her heartbeat with the doppler. Especially early on. I think it's all to do with where the bub is sitting.
PS: desync - great pic!!
annsam
06-09-2006, 12:45 PM
:yelclap: Found the heartbeat. :yelclap: *relief*:o Decided this one may be a girl with the amount of grief this pregnancy is causing.
Frangi, just pm me your email address. Its just a handout I give to clients on relaxation techniques. Its on the other PC my DH is working on today so I'll send it through tomorrow.
AquaDevil78
06-09-2006, 05:46 PM
Hey all,
Well im officially 12 weeks today, still not feeling pregnant, cept for the darn Acne :crying: . Am using pimple cream and medicated wash to try and clear it?? I have never had it before.. Booo! :thumbsdown: Silly hormones!
Also my gums are not sore, but i have noticed last 2 days when i eat they feel uncomfortable?? Is this due to them supposidly swelling and becoming softer? During pregnancy? So eating things that are semi hard like toast, pasta etc is uncomfortable.
My tummy is a bit itchy today, and my boobies tingle every now and then.. aside from that, nothing else to report. 8 weeks til my first scan, and 4 weeks to first middy appt.
No news re job, i should hear this week.. was meant to be today.. but no call today.. money and having to move is stressing me out a bit, but we'll get by.
Anyway must go and cook dinner.. take care all :wave:
TenAndTa
06-09-2006, 06:27 PM
Hi There, I'm new to all this. I'm 26 years old & expecting my first baby on the 6th March 2007.:smiliedance: I'm so excited I had my NT scan last week and got to see the bub for the first time it was so surreal watching the bub move on the scan. I'm now 14wks preg and so excited that it is going well. I had 2 previous miscarriages at around 7 weeks. So I am starting to feel relieved now after the scan.:yelclap:
defaipe
06-09-2006, 06:36 PM
aqua devil sorry im no help with the gums and acne, hormones do do funny things.. just had to say :fingerscrossed: you get that job!
xcited4bub, love the name! :thumbsup: reminds me of something you see on a licence plate hehe.
so sorry to hear of the miscarriages, this bubby definately sounds like a keeper! its so nice to hit the second trimester isnt it??
take care all!
TenAndTa
06-09-2006, 06:46 PM
Shezi thanks 4 your message! I thought the name might be appropriate seen as the pregnancy has progressed this far and I now have something to be excited about.
desync
06-09-2006, 06:48 PM
Thanks all - The picture is great and since seeing it, the whole pregnancy deal has become so much more real. I'm all smiles and distractedness. I think it has had the same effect on my partner. :)
firsttime
06-09-2006, 07:29 PM
annsam - great you heard the heartbeat, reassuring isnt it. Can i pm you for the handout on labour too please? - it sounds great.
Mrs Miggins - sounds like your bubs heartbeat is beautiful and strong too - thats wonderful!
xcited4bub -
hello there, i am new to the pregnancy thing, but have been on this site for around 8 weeks - you will love it here - especially for those of us without a support network of family or friends, it's a great place to chat.....i'm 14 weeks too (nearly 15) so we might have some similar stories......
Amitysmum - did you get an email from egg maternity with special/sale items? A few affordable looking pieces on there....i will go down there this weekend.
shezi - i am having lots of little pimples on my back that itch like buggery - of course i keep thinking its chicken pox! - .... i hope your acne passes.....i'll read my trusty manual to see if it says anything...
AquaDevil78 - congrats on your 12 weeks - such a relief!
me - i am going to my first antenatal class on Tuesday - its a "Healthy Pregnancy Seminar" - just a one off class, should be good i hope.Maybe they will tell me i should stop eating so many twisties. Maybe i will listen!
is anyone experiencing fainting? i have had two little spells in the past week. i'm not overly worried, but will check it with my DR at my next appointment on Monday....
have a great wednesday night.....
Elmopalooza
06-09-2006, 08:41 PM
xcited4bub - Welcome to the thread! Hope everything continues to go well for youin ur pregnancy!
Firsttime - Yep i got that email too! Lol i went to Garden City today and bought a couple of casual tops from Pumpkin Patch...:p
Also, I had the fainting spells with Amity too.. that was actually the only pregnancy symptom thingy i had! It did pass tho thank goodness!
Aquadevil - itchy belly hey!? Get the heavy duty moisturiser out and start rubbing girl! When the skin becomes itchy it means that it is starting to stretch a bit, and of course stretching and dry skin can lead to those horrible things called stretch marks that we all hate!
Pretty good day for me today. Poor Amity has just cut the first point on her two top molars... poor little thing is in a fair bit of pain... Mummy has the panadol on hand tho!
defaipe
06-09-2006, 10:18 PM
firsttime as for fainting.. well lets just say i spent a hellova lotta time on the floor in the first 6 months of pregnancy with dd#1. so i wouldnt stress, i had a few episodes with dd#2 and its happened once this time around.. thankfully i get lots of warning so most the time i get to the floor before i drop to the floor. part of my prob is overheating so if you heat really quickly make sure you wear thin loose layers, even in winter, just wear 4 or 5 hehe. much easier to strip *and not in the way our partners would like*:rolleyes: :laughing:
i just visited the september thread and they are all getting so excited and welcoming babies and having countdowns.. amazing to think that'll be us before we know it! march really isnt that far away! i just want upto week 20 to fly then i dont mind if this preg drags on, i just love having the proper belly hehe.
so no one has ms anymore then??? i still feel sick at night, like right now! but i'll just have to go to bed earlier.. easier said than done at the moment with a 10month old who doesnt like sleeping, oh and she cut 2 teeth in one day!! so she now has 7! that is crazy i reckon.. especially feeding a teething baby who likes to use you as a teething ring! i really shouldnt discuss my breastfeeding annoyances should i?? i might put you all off :laughing:
goodnight girls!!
annsam
07-09-2006, 05:56 AM
Morning girls.
In a much more positive mood today. :) Took my meds at night and got a better night sleep. Dont mind coughing so much through the day if I have to but the night time is a killer. Stacked myself up on 4 pillows and took another tablet at 2am instead of through the day and that seemed to help.
Anyway.
Shezi, no MS for me anymore (yipee) but Im still not fussed on yucky nappies or the rubbish bin and the coughing does make me gag but without it I reckon I wouldn't be gagging anymore.
I know what you mean about the September thread. I love seeing each month start under ours - its a good indicator to show how far along we are getting. I was reading the August thread last month as I had a client in it and that was really exciting.
Lana, hope Amity feels better. I hate teething. Love panadol.:thumbsup: What on earth did we do for teething before panadol?
Firsttime, itchy tummy - almond oil!!!!!!! I used it on the thighs, tum, bum and boobs last time (and a bit on the arms if skin was dry) as a moisturiser and got no stretchmarks at all. Its really hydrating for the skin as it absorbs in and its completely natural and safe.
Gums, my Dentist told me to make sure you floss in pregnancy otherwise you get pregnancy gingivitis. He gave me some reason but I cant think what it was. Hormones do make your gums tender so give them some TLC.
Xcited4bub, welcome.:wave:
Isnt' this rain FANTASTIC! I love heavy heavy rain all night.
Sam and I may be off to Wiggles playland today with some friends. Haven't decided yet if we can be bothered but we probably will.
Have a great day wherever you are.
liams mummy
07-09-2006, 06:19 AM
Good morning ladies
how are we all
im 131/2 weeks today and due around the 15 march 07 this will be my second bubs liams almost 2 now
Im still suffering from MS and on top of that i have the flu too!!!!
had a scan last friday and everything looked honky dory and the heart beat is really strong and fast so heres hoping its a girl this time :smiliedance:
just thought ild pop in and say a quick hello before i head down to the docs.
take care
chat soon
07-09-2006, 06:32 AM
Hey all!
Update on me-
Curently 15 weeks!
Still no weight gain (which i have to admit to being overjoyed at as im a tub already!)
Am feeling tiny movements late at night when i lie on my back
My lower tum is getting very hard and am starting to show bigtime!
My skin has never been clearer, Ive always had a small pimple problem around the chin area and its all gone....my hair is also looking shiney and healthy, have to say Im loving this pg! hehehehe
Am feeling a bit hormonal of late and taking it out on dh which isnt such a good thing but hey who else will put up with it?! hehehe
O is finally getting interested in toileting again,which both dh and i are thrilled about!
His done a couple of number twos so far after being bribed with stamps and a vegie gummi bear LOL
I found these gummi bears at our health food store and they are made from veggies and fruit....O loves em and they are healthy so i dont feel so guilty LOL
We have decided we are going to move once i finish work (mid december) as we really want to get out of sydney, we are looking at the central coast at this stage around Mardi/Tuggerah.
DH lived up there before moving in with me down here and he has always loved it....
Im just worried about feeling isolated as all family/friends are in sydney etc BUT i so want out of Sydney!
Anyway that was a long post sorry....
Hope everyone is well and having a great morning!
oh and Anna the rain is lovely.....especially when its my day off work! hehehe
Soldierette
07-09-2006, 10:29 AM
Hello Ladies, This is SO exciting!!!!
We are 13 weeks today!
Brady and I are VERY proud to show off our first baby pictures.
We have our 12 week NT scan yesterday and luckily we have one healthy baby! Low Risk....... 1/42,000 chance :fingerscrossed: !
Thankfully we got to see Bubble for longer because Bub was asleep........after 10mins we woke Bub up by mummy laughing and then Bub would NOT keep still for the camera. Waving arms up and down, touching his/her face, kicking his/her legs and doing summersaults and turning his/her back on us so we could not get a clear shot for awhile. The doctor says Bub is just like Mummy, due to the fussiness :rolleyes:
INFO:
Est. Due Date: 15 March, 2007 - Pisces Baby
BUBBLE:
Heart Rate: 149 bpm - Strong and Healthy
Length: 6.59cm Long.....growing up so fast :yelclap:
Brain: Development - Normal
Arms: Normal - Already waved at Mummy and Daddy
Legs: Normal - Kicking around
Stomach: Normal - Already Digesting
Kidneys: Healthy - Bladder confirmed on U/S
Face: All features normal & present
PARENTS:
Placenta: Is naughty and decided to grow in front of Bub :eek:
Weight: Mummy has gained 3 kilos in 4 weeks
Mummy: Is great, has not been sick, besides grief from growing pains
Daddy: Is ecstatic and even got a present for his first Father's Day last Sunday!
annsam
07-09-2006, 10:42 AM
Mel thats fantastic news! All sounds great.
Nemosmum, good luck with the toileting. Im going to start down that path in the next couple of weeks. :fingerscrossed: Dont blame you re moving from Sydney. We have a rental property on the Central Coast (Ourimbah) where we used to live but moved back for my study and DH's work. I want to move rural but we need to spend a couple of years getting the mortgage down a bit. You'll find plenty of new friends up there. It is filled with young families.
Who was asking a few weeks back about wiggles playland? I went there today - wouldn't rush out for it again. Mainly designed for older children, the toys are crappy and the food isn't much to rave about either. Wasn't too impressed. It was ok but not worth the money quite frankly. I expected more.
Me, apart from this post nasal drip I feel very non-pregnant. Im starting to get a wee tummy but you would only see it as a baby bump if you knew I was pg. I have put on 1.5 kg now so starting to put on weight at least. Skin is fine but dry. Hormones aren't so bad this pregnancy though I do get teary at the TV frequently. Not getting up to the loo so much anymore and with the help of my little white pills, starting to get some sleep so a happier girl. Have been very down on this pregnancy - Im just one of those women who dont enjoy being pregnant but its all starting to sink in now and Im feeling more like I have a baby growing now rather than a prasite just taking constantly. Got more energy too. So thats where Im at.
Have a great day.
Soldierette
07-09-2006, 12:08 PM
:hugs: Thank you
It felt so surreal looking at the screen.
I recommend SUFW.com.au :thumbsup:
Sydney Ultrasound for women, they have a big plasma screen on the wall so you and your partner can watch Bub on the big screen!
Was amazing!
I am SO glad to hear everyone is going so well, CONGRATS LADIES
Welcome to any new Mummas we have in here!
Sorry if I seem a tad selfish, always posting about ME ME ME :ecomcity:
I have limited time and I thought I'd come back just in case anyone thought that poor Bubble had left us.
I'm having a chubby issue - I went to my Ob/Gyn last night and saw a woman that was 21weeks, she was the same size as me!
I have gained 3 kilos in 4 weeks, and my bum seems to be growing twins LOL
I have only been sick once, the other morning due to the smell of fertilizer on our lawn :barf:
Other than that, Headaches, HEAPS of Gas and food aversions!
I think I'm more energetic this week and I'm gradually sleeping a tiny bit more each night.
((((Big Pats on the Back)))) to all
Mel xx
Ryan&MatthewsMum
07-09-2006, 01:14 PM
*Oooh* how cool - just sitting here at work and feeling lots of little movements from the bub.
Just had to share....
07-09-2006, 01:41 PM
Nemosmum, good luck with the toileting. Im going to start down that path in the next couple of weeks. :fingerscrossed: Dont blame you re moving from Sydney. We have a rental property on the Central Coast (Ourimbah) where we used to live but moved back for my study and DH's work. I want to move rural but we need to spend a couple of years getting the mortgage down a bit. You'll find plenty of new friends up there. It is filled with young families.
Who was asking a few weeks back about wiggles playland? I went there today - wouldn't rush out for it again. Mainly designed for older children, the toys are crappy and the food isn't much to rave about either. Wasn't too impressed. It was ok but not worth the money quite frankly. I expected more.
Thanks Anna, im sure we will love it up there................At the moment anywhere away from the prices of Sydney (and my family LOL) sounds like heaven!
Also thanks for the wiggles centre run down as it was me asking about it for my nephews second b'day party!
Re: the whole disliking being pregnant- i can so totally relate as with O i hated being pg!!!
I felt like there was an alien inside me lol and i found myself whinging constantly about every little thing!
I was surrounded with glowing pg women who LOVED being pg and it made em feel so jealous and upset!
This time round though i hate to say it BUT i think ive turned into one of those glowing expectant mums...you know the ones that make you feel like throwing up LOL coz they are so perky and their breezing through the whole thing with gorgeous hair and dazzling skin!!! ARGH im making myself sick just thinking about it LOL Heeeeehehehehehe
07-09-2006, 01:44 PM
:hugs: Thank you
It felt so surreal looking at the screen.
I recommend SUFW.com.au :thumbsup:
Sydney Ultrasound for women, they have a big plasma screen on the wall so you and your partner can watch Bub on the big screen!
Was amazing!
Yep we went there at 30 wks with O and got the most gorgeous pics!
Loved it!
However my sis went six months after me and said they had a crappy little screen and only got one crappy photo.....where as we got a dvd and about 8 pics
She was not impressed!
Soldierette
07-09-2006, 02:23 PM
Yesterday I received a free Pregnancy Journal, which is lovely.
We got 3 pics of Bub with our NT report and got to watch Bubble for around 15mins :kiss:
I feel sorry for your sister, that's a real shame.
firsttime
07-09-2006, 03:38 PM
MumtoRyan+1
i havent had any baby movements yet - what does it feel like?
Is it below the bellybutton, where you expect?
Soldierette
07-09-2006, 03:52 PM
Me neither.
Unfortunately my Placenta is at the front of my Uterus, so i will be at LEAST 20 weeks before I get to feel my bub's strong kicks through all the insulation! :crying:
annsam
07-09-2006, 03:54 PM
Nemosmum, yeah I wouldn't go for a 2nd birthday. Maybe a 3rd or 4th would be ok. I had considered it for DS's only we were going to take only a couple of kids with us so not worth booking a party and found out you aren't allowed to take any food or cake and the food is really cr*p so i thought that was a bit rotten.
Anyway, the toys for the littlies are so old and broken and the rest of its the climbing tubes and such for the big kids. Glad we have decided to go elsewhere for DS's birthday. We are going to featherdale wildlife park - they have a petting zoo for the littlies, a cafe and BBQ's. Maybe she wants to do something like that?
As for you glowing. LOL, :laughing: thats funny. Glad you are enjoying it though. :D Im starting to get more into it. Looking forward to the Obs appt on Friday where I'll get a good look at my little one. Im sure everything will change after that and it will become more real.
Mel, lots of people have anterior placentas..... actually from memory I think I did too with DS. :detective: 20 weeks or so isn't that far away. :D
Anyway, dinner isn't making itself.
tazzystone
07-09-2006, 04:31 PM
Glad to see everyone is well and all of the great pics of bubs/tummies. I will have to get organised and pm mine to you LT. I have no idea how to set up a tummy timeline :confused:
Well today I held a baby girl one day old!! Oh my god you forget how small they are and how light they are to hold. My friend had her baby yesterday and come home this morning. We met in antenatal classes last year, but sadly she had a stillborn baby boy. He died from the cord being around his neck so she is just over the moon to have this baby safe in her arms. Everytime I see her I always think she must look at my DS and think thats what her little boy would've been doing now. She is very open about it though and talks about him alot. I think that it would help. Anyway they are all doing well. She had a quick birth - was induced and contractions started once her waters broke and she had bub within 1.5hrs!!! SO lucky - hope mine is that quick this time around.
My tummy has grown and I sometimes feel bub move. Its not the flutters yet though so thats what I am waiting for. Just a one off kick everynow and then. I would say within 2 weeks I would be feeling those flutters - which are the best feeling in the world - you just cant get enough of them :D
Annsam sorry that you are unwell. Hope you get better soon. PS I saw you are on another web site too. I sometimes read but dont post on there. God I spend enough time on here and the ironing is just piling up. I need to ban myself from the computer for a few days I think :rolleyes:
Better go and get dinner organised - just me and my little man, hubby on night shift.
AquaDevil78
07-09-2006, 05:38 PM
~~~~~ Warning, im letting of steam!!!~~~~~
Well firstly the recruitment agent called me this am, to organise a suitable time for a telephone interview... as i had the dickehad R.E agent coming over to show A (yes he said A client) thru the apartment, at 4:30pm today , to make it for 5pm onwards.
No probs there, recruitment agent, says no probs i will let u know if from 5pm is ok.. he calls me at 3:30 saying i will get a call from the prospective employer at 5:30pm .... STILL WAITING! :mad: :banghead:
Then Dickhead R.E rocks up with said client, ... and then says Oh i have 4 more ppl coming i hope they are not too late... ended up being about 10 fn ppl pussing footing around my house... (well im a tentant) but u know what i mean.. he said A... client, not some, a few, etc.. and it wasnt a "planned " open inspection , cause i normally **** off for that reason... but Nooo he rocks up with all these ppl, and then has the cheek to ask if im staying or going for a walk?? Excuuuuse me.?
GRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
So needless to say i have had a **** day today.
:gloomy:
Thank god the Auction is this Sat and some moron will buy this stupid flat and mine and DP's life can get back to normal. Cant wait to find a new place to move into.
Anyway on a brighter note - i noticed when i had a shower this am, that the area just above/near my p. bone has gone harder.. and my boobies have really noticeble blue veins that where not there yesterday.. hehe looks like a road map almost.
In bed last night i noticed popping sensations lower down in tummy.. could of been gas, but it was a bit diff to that.. :confused: .
Anyhoo...catch ya later
Ryan&MatthewsMum
07-09-2006, 09:04 PM
Firsttime - movement is really hard to figure out in the early stages, especially with your first. I didn't feel ryan until more like 16-18 weeks - can't really remember exactly :o.
This was like little kicks down below my belly button towards my bladder or pelvic floor (not really sure which but it sure felt weird). It wasn't the flutter feeling which feels like butterfly wings brushing your insides - you can't really imagine that until you feel it. But it also wasn't like the popping from wind - it was too consistant, in the same place and felt a bit different - like a jolt more than a pop.
Aquadevil - maybe you were feeling the bub last night? Ooh how exciting. I hope you get some relief from the D.H R.E soon.
annsam
08-09-2006, 06:25 AM
I didn't feel Sam till 2 hours after my 20 weeks ultrasound and I got an almighty boot in the gut. I had felt a few bubbly feelings beforehand but wasn't sure enough to say for definite that that was the baby.
Morning girls!
Got my Ob appt this morning and hes going to have a good look at bub in place of the 12 week scan I didn't have. Cant wait!!!
Had an awful nights sleep. Coughing till I vomited then DS woke (think he was cold) but he carried on off and on for over an hour then I started coughing again. Finally I think I was asleep before 3am.
Aqua, I can relate to RE's. :mad: Good luck with the job. Hope he called in the end.
Tazzy, thanks for your well wishes. You'll see Natty there too. Ive got some long standing friends IRL there. Its a nice group. You should join.
Wheres LT nowdays? And Scoob, are you still around? Hope you are feeling better.
Ok thats all from me. I'll let you know how the scan goes. :fingerscrossed:
Little_Toad
08-09-2006, 07:16 AM
Hi Chatty girls.
Soldierette, was your scan 3d/4d?
I want to get a 3d one for my 18 weeks but the clinic i go to only has a 2d one. I might book into SUFW tooo, they are at Bondi Junction and in the city which is good.
Welcome newbies.
had a quick read over the posts ... glkad everyone is feeling better, and feeling some moevment.
I haven't yet though. 14 weeks +.
Anssam, have you tried steam treatment for your nose? I did and it helped big time.
The last few days my nose hasn't been unbearable but still a little blocked.
I had a conference yesterday and met a guy well known in my industry, he wants to put me on a dvd for my product "EEEEEEEEEKKK"
Got to go back today and do some more pimping my product.
defaipe
08-09-2006, 09:11 AM
firsttime dont stress about movements, i was almost 17weeks with dd#1 and almost 18weeks with dd#2 before i felt the flutters. i'd say you'll know when it happens, it felt like little taps on my belly and all my first movements happened when i was lying on my back. i didnt feel movements standing/sitting up till over 20weeks.
but hey everyones different, just had to let you know not everyone on this thread is feeling kicks yet :D
im 15weeks today!! :smiliedance: i've got a week and a half till my next appt and 3weeks6days till my 19week scan! not that im counting :o :laughing:
anyway just a quick one this morning coz im off to do my food shopping.. and i hate food shopping so i better go early.. bye!!
desync
08-09-2006, 11:36 AM
We are going to featherdale wildlife park - they have a petting zoo for the littlies, a cafe and BBQ's. Maybe she wants to do something like that?
I just dragged my partner there a few days ago. So so much fun. I got to squeal and bounce at animals and the pretty birds and pet the tawny frogmouths and the big black and yellow parrot. Soooft.
People looked at us a bit strangely haha. (there were no children in tow..)
annsam
08-09-2006, 01:02 PM
Had my scan with the Ob this morning and everything is so incredibly normal its boring :D (but I wouldnt' have it any other way). Baby was VERY active - all he said was "this one will keep you on your toes". Yikes. My last was the same and he does. Baby is looking perfect, bloods are prefect, put on 2kg which is perfect, amniotic fluid is perfect, baby is measuring only a day or two bigger than due date so thats pretty perfect too. Im so relieved with all the drugs Ive been on but he wasn't concerned about them so that made me feel soooo much better. Its all becoming real!
Desync - thats great to hear re the wildlife park. Im sure he'll love it. Have never been before but its good to hear a good review.
Shezi - 15 weeks! :eek: Thats gone quick.
LT - welcome back. :D Great about the DVD. How very exciting. As for steam, yeah Ive tried it but it doesn't help much. Its not my nose thats the issue, its the mucus (sorry TMI) in the back of the throat causing inflamation and irritation. Air con really annoys it which isn't so great now the days are cooler. Im not too bad during the day at the moment, its more at night I cant stop coughing. I guess I'll live though.:o
Thats it from me. Hope everyone is enjoying this friday.
Soldierette
08-09-2006, 01:08 PM
***WARNING - MAJOR VENTING OVER FRUSTRATING PARTNER - LONG***
My mum’s bestie emailed me this morning and wrote:
"My son has just gone into a big bed and we no longer have the need for his cot and a bunch of other things like rocker and play mat etc. Let me know if you're interested in these things and we'll organise for you to come have a look and decide if you'd like anything. They are only going to be Ebayed or sent to St Vinie's so just let me know and we'll hold on to them."
How nice of her!!!!
I mentioned this to my partner and we had a bit of a disagreement.
He wants to know if they look 'nice'
I said , Nice, or safe because babies don't care what they're furniture looks like. I'm sure she wouldn't use anything unsafe for her boys and he reminded me that he's high maintenance so I reminded him that we can't afford the best and the best looking, and if we wait and save, saving takes time.
The conversation ended by this time (because he hung up)
I messaged him and said that we could always sand back the cot and re-paint it, he never replied.
He said I can go with my Mum and Dad if I want to see the stuff.
How rude!:banghead:
I told my mum what happened and she was annoyed with him, again!
But she'll take me up there soon to have a look.
I don't think He understands, most cots are WOODEN, which he does not like.
He's expecting a second hand cot to be chipped n scratched and paint missing.
Does he realise that all the Bub did was SLEEP, not play dodgem cars in it?!?!?!?
It's really upset me and when I rung him to talk about it, he said DROP IT, I'm Busy what do you want?
Oh, and about the nappies, he said he doesn’t wanna have to bust his ass at work just to buy disposables every week!
I read an article yesterday, that argued Disposables cost 75 dollars a week and Cloths are around $60 for a nappy service + all the extras, eg Water powder, electricity....etc
But in the end it said they end up being the same, yet new mum's don't have the time to be washing all day and hanging out cloths and stuff.
My Man said he'll use the cloths on the weekend and I explained that I'm not lazy he just needs to understand that Stay at home mums don't just sit around watching Oprah all day, they're busy busy busy and he disagreed saying that I'll have plenty of free time........
Maybe he should stay home and I'll go back to work?:idea:
He agreed to get a second job when I fell pregnant, still hasn’t even looked for a single job.
I will have to go straight back to work after Bubble is born because he keeps spending all the money in our Baby Savings Account. I am working harder than ever before and travelling further to work to get more money to save and he said he’ll never change jobs because he’s happy there, which don’t get me wrong I’m thrilled that it makes him happy, yet I am the main income and I feel very pressured to go back to work due to finances….I would REALLY have liked to watch bub grow for awhile….but I suppose that’s life, but it really sucks at the moment and I keep crying at work and breaking down.
.........I was talking to my Dad and he started getting really annoyed about the whole Nappie and Cot thing and said he wants to talk some sense into the man and I just realised how DIFFICULT he is being and it really hurts!
My mum said the Nappy choice is up to the nappy changer and if he's worried about busting his butt to buy nappies, maybe he should be more focussed on busting it to supply the needs of his child, and that includes nappies.
We DESPERATELY need a new fridge, ours doesn't even have SHELVES!!!
He threw them away when he was making home made beer before I moved in.
My dad wants to buy us a new fridge but I got upset and told him to stop it.
My man only wants a stainless steel fridge.
I'm finding it REALLY hard to cope at the moment with all this fussiness from him, I feel isolated because I'm not allowed to vent to his sister anymore because he gets REALLY ****ty when I do that (mind you, she’s a stay at home mum of two and I like talking to her about advice) and I feel bad when I vent to my parents because I don't want them to think less of him, but the way he's been acting it's not surprising that they might?
He keeps making me feel like I don't work hard enough or clean enough or help out enough and when the baby comes I'll be too lazy to do anything and never clean and disposable nappies are for lazy women and epidurals are for weak women.......THAT REALLY HURTS!
Oh, I really want an epidural due to the anxiety I am having over the Labour experience.
He is VERY opposed to this decision.:shame:
.............CONTINUED!
Soldierette
08-09-2006, 01:10 PM
I'm crying now! Even as I'm typing this bloody email. I'm really sick of it.
I smsed him before and said I'm really looking forward to dinner tomorrow (it’s our anniversary) and he wrote back
"We've been to dinner before!":mad:
Actually yeah we have, but not in the city since god knows how long ago, not since I've been pregnant, not alone with reservations, only usually at parramatta before he gets a tattoo or coffee at a cafe or breakfast at a cafe somewhere. So I replied "Aren't I allowed to look forward to something?" and he never wrote back.
Lately when I ring him (after I've flown through so much work they keep running out of things to give me) he says that I'm a bludger because I have time to call him and email people and message him. He writes back "Takes too long to message you, speak later" BUT he has time to write that??!?!
Sorry, just venting I'm so bloody frustrated!
Oh, and to make matters worse I had a dream about my most attractive Ex Partner last night and I was really upset that I woke up this morning…….so Feeling VERY guilty about that also.:gloomy:
Help!
Mel Xx
Soldierette
08-09-2006, 01:24 PM
ANNSAM
Congrats on your PERFECT little bundle of joy, what great news:yelclap:
LITTLE_TOAD
I had a 2d scan the other day, I would like a 3d or 4d one also for my 19 week scan.
firsttime
08-09-2006, 02:05 PM
soldierette - you poor thing! gee your dp is having a bad day (or week!) - they love to take it out on us dont they.
crying is helpful, let it all out.
with the furniture, he will no doubt change his mind. Take the furniture anyway. It's not financially worth considering his point of view, in my opinion. He perhaps doesnt have a realistic view of how much the whole nursery will cost to set up.
him not giving you the time of day when you call or message seems like he might think you are being to needy (as my partner tells me!) - but you are carrying his child and he can never understand how that can make us feel, so dont change.
As i was reading your email i was really identifying with my husband on a few things. My husband also said he would take a second job, around 9 weeks ago. Gee, i havent seen him make any attempts in all this time!
And he told my dad that i will be working up until the WEEK BEFORE my due date - and my dad's face just dropped - he looked very upset with my DH.
And he keeps saying i will be back at work a few weeks after baby is born - because i earn more!
our newborn will be in child care if its up to him!
And he too, loves his job and wont move, even though it is minimum wage. I want him happy, as you want your happy, but i would like to be able to eat on a daily basis too.....
i know what you mean about venting to your parents, i often want to but then i know they will never forget what i tell them, and they will only bring it up later when all is going well...so i try to refrain. but you do need to vent to someone.
the epidural is totally up to you. and i am sure at the time if you need it, he will see the need too.
so, just want