View Full Version : March 2007 thread #2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

Elmopalooza
25-10-2006, 08:51 PM
Jazzy i was just thinking the same thing lol!! Kinda glad im going public! (Oh and just thought i would let you know that ur tummy timeline link isnt working...)

I had a great day today... saw my mum and picked up amitys xmas layby... I get to start looking for our new car too! Oh and i get my hair done on friday!! :smiliedance: havent had it done in like 6 months! Long over due i think.

Am going out for a 'Girls Night Out' with some of the other perth bub hub girls.. We are braving the northbridge crowds lol, as its the PRIDE PARADE!! Should be a good night!

And, next weekend (4th) is my sisters wedding! The time has gone by so fast!

Well hope you all had a great day!

jaimie
25-10-2006, 09:13 PM
Thanks Lana...wonder what happened?
Little Toad!!!! Do you still have the link for my tummy timeline?:o
I must have done something last week when i added a bit onto my signature..oops!

Little_Toad
25-10-2006, 09:21 PM
here you go Jazzy: http://www.bizztools.net/misc/jazzy.jpg

defaipe
25-10-2006, 09:35 PM
Me it was me on tummy him on top - not sure what that one is called ROFL...
:laughing: not sure what that ones called either!:confused: sounds like a "sleeping" position haha.

Oh thanks for that Annsam, I understand how it works now!! Think I like going by weeks still........18 this Friday!!
yep i go by weeks too! i think with dd#1 i actually convinced heaps of people there was 10months to a preg. i really thought that there was :o haha oops!!!!!!!!!!!

SHEZI - where are you today? We're missing you!
thankyou! just havent had 5 seconds to myself..

Am going out for a 'Girls Night Out' with some of the other perth bub hub girls.. We are braving the northbridge crowds lol, as its the PRIDE PARADE!! Should be a good night!

And, next weekend (4th) is my sisters wedding! The time has gone by so fast!

have a great night out lana!!! *be careful in northbridge!* when you said the 4th is your sisters wedding i had to read it twice coz i thought you said it was her 4TH WEDDING! lol.

well we're off to the drs tomorrow.. danielah cant shake this cold and i think its really in her chest.. odds are its nothing but best to be safe and check..
my sister has gastro(or food poisoning!).. horrible!! she has it really bad.. said she was on the verge of calling an ambulance coz she could hardly move or open her eyes.. she had to keep her ds#2 home from school(he's 10) to look after the twins till her hubby could get home coz she was litterally living in the bathroom!! she said shes never been so ill.. shes not sure if it was food poisoning or not coz she ate some mousse stuff last night that she'd had a while it was a packet one.. i guess we'll soon find out coz gastro goes through houses!! yuk!

anyway i gotta go.. talk to yas tomorrow :D goodnight!!

Elmopalooza
25-10-2006, 09:44 PM
have a great night out lana!!! *be careful in northbridge!* when you said the 4th is your sisters wedding i had to read it twice coz i thought you said it was her 4TH WEDDING! lol.

:laughing: thats hilarious!! Nup.. her first one lol.. Would be struggling for bridesmaids if it was her 4th lol...

Caithi
25-10-2006, 09:53 PM
Sorry this is a quick one, only have two mins to myself and cant remember all of the posts.....

Aqua – that job thing sounds like a nightmare! :banghead: OMG! It really pi##es me off that bludgers get all the help under the sun BUT you have to do all of this c##p! Urghhh

OMG your so funny …. Ok me on back on bed him standing at side of bed lol – I was sort of like a ramp :eek:lol.:laughing: Not sure what I am having though ( or what the position is called ).
BronysJezza – Hi and Congrats on your little girl.:smiliedance:

Amity – A girls night out sounds fantastic! I have already been asked to a post birth weekend away in the first weekend of May lol!

Night all - hugs to all and please..... no more chocolate posts I eat everything in site whenever its mentioned lol.

PS – Glad my Fart story made you giggle lol .

aquarius
25-10-2006, 10:39 PM
hi everyone, congrats to those of u who had scans esp frangi that is just the cutest seeing bub copy dad, bless!!!

hi jazzysmum it sounds like you had a great time in airlie, it's an awesome place isn't it! also sorry i know this info is a bit late but i am having my 20 wk ultrasound this friday at a place in fortitude valley called savage xray, they bulk bill, is this the same place that you found with google? i got their number from the mater hospital at southbank (where i am going as a public patient). my GP wrote a referral to have my ultrasound done at the hospital with qld xray, but they charge a fee, while savage xray is bulk billed so i am going to savage instead. savage said it's ok that the referral was to qld xray originally, they will honour it, all i have to do is bring the referral and my medicare card. i know what you mean i would not like to wait until 20 dec either! i'm doing shared care with my GP and the midwives clinic at mater, mater is so busy that i'm not having my 1st appointment with them until 3 nov altho my GP referred me there months ago!

amitysmum have fun at the pride parade - i've been to sydney mardi gras 3 or 4 times and it is the BEST night out, great vibe!

also i was so amazed today a nice guy stood up and gave me his seat on the packed bus going home from work today - chivalry is not dead! can't wait till my belly gets really huge and then i can shame people who are sitting down while i stand up by rubbing my belly and sighing loudly :)

goodnight all :sleeping:

BlueGin
25-10-2006, 10:40 PM
Welcome back Jaimie! Holiday sounds great, and the tan... boy am I jealous! The darkest I go is a medium beige, lol, then back to white the next day... with freckles *sigh*

Shezi, your poor sis, that sounds just hideous. I hope it is a fast moving bug, it must be really knocking her about!

Aqua, that job hunt business sounds like a joke! I know they need a strict system to avoid bludgers working the system, but I just hate it when it ends up being honest people stuck dealing with it! Good luck
Oh, and not sure what position did it for us, OR what to call yours :laughing:

LT, yep, I think it's a boy, though my doc today said the labia is sometimes swollen and looks like a scrotum so...:rolleyes: ah well, only 20 more weeks to go eh? ha ha

Well I'm a sicky again :(, woke up with a dreadfully sore throat (felt like my tonsilectomy all over again) and nose really blocked. Went to my old family doc, as I am still furious with the last guy (who insisted I had asthma) and would you believe it... he is positive that the horrible illness I had was CROUP! I thought that was a baby illness! He said it is often misdiagnosed as asthma and actually I now remember some of you Mums mentioning that too. He also said it happens most in Spring and Autumn... guess what eh? The last 2 times I had bronchitis? September 2003, and September 2000. LOL, you'd think I'd see the pattern eh? :o
Great to know though, as if it happens again (watch out September 2009!) I can at least mention it to whatever Dr I see! Oh, and apparently around the day after I left that hospital they had an outbreak of vicious gastro! Eek, glad I snuk out!

As I lay down last night my hand brushed my tummy, and was met with a HUGE kick! I got a few more, and DH felt it too! So exciting, it must be growing lots to make such a difference! DH was pretty amazed too, so lovely when they get to be a real part of it all, maybe I can convince him to talk to the bump now too, yay!

XX to all, sorry for the long "me" post, I do read all yours, just don't always get a chance to log on to reply while they are fresh in my head!

Gin

annsam
26-10-2006, 06:04 AM
Morning girls!

Nothing much to report. Tired and grumpy. Sam woke at 1.20am crying for no reason then I tossed and turned as my back is sore and its getting uncomfortable to sleep on tummy and cant stay on back too long, then as Im dozing the dog next door starts barking at 2.20am then 3.30am and Ive been awake again since 5am so NOT HAPPY!!!:mad:

Gymbaroo today and I just dont know how I'll handle Sam if her performs like he did last week.

Hope you had a good night lana.

Shezi, DH went to the dr yesterday and has pharangitis and bronchitis so on antibiotic and such now. Hope your daughter gets better quickly. Amazed I haven't caught anything yet.

Have a good day all.

26-10-2006, 07:01 AM
Hey girls.....

Nightmare day yesterday....I think O is constipated or something as he was just a pain all day and then when he had his bath last night his tum was really hard.
So have started the massage (my natropath) suggested we use when he gets clogged up lol

off to meet some fellow bubhubbers and mods today so am looking forward to a lovely day...now just have ot convince O to co operate!

Wish me luck
sxx

defaipe
26-10-2006, 09:32 AM
Shezi, DH went to the dr yesterday and has pharangitis and bronchitis so on antibiotic and such now. Hope your daughter gets better quickly. Amazed I haven't caught anything yet.

:fingerscrossed: you dont catch it! and that your hubby feels better soon!
i have a feeling danielah has tonsillitis too.. she ended up sleeping in our bed last night coz she kept coughing and crying but she was breathing on me and it was gross.. smelt foul! and babies breath does not stink!! so im really glad i have that appt for her today..
when she breathes you can feel her lungs rattling from the outside.. its really weird and definately not normal but she's had xrays and nothing came up.. out of curiosity would fluid show up on an xray? sorry if thats a stupid q.

once again we were up at 5.10am. although its better than 4.30 which was yesterday morning :eek: she's so cute though, she wakes up blowing raspberries and gives ya big kisses *although with her breath that wasnt cute!*

and mikaelah has had a sore stomach for days now.. not the runs or anything but she does number 2s about 3 or 4 times a day! and its looser than normal.. she usually goes once a day or every 2 days.(sorry TMI.. i hope no-ones eating and reading!!)

atleast you cant blame me caithi if you eat chocolate! :laughing:

Caithi
26-10-2006, 10:08 AM
Shezi - Im not sure if you can see fluid on an x-ray etc but i think the bad breath thing is a bit of a sign but its good if it is in a way becuase its pretty painful if you get them out when you are older - DH had them out when he was 18 and he was really in a lot of pain :thumbsdown: , I got mine out when I was 4 ish (I think) and all I remember was a sore scratchy throat and ice cream he he :thumbsup:

AND you mentioned chocolate lol - :laughing:

Do you think its possible to instead of trying to be the smallest "Month" due that we all let go and try to be the group who puts on the most weight! More fun! :yelclap:

AquaDevil78
26-10-2006, 10:15 AM
Hi Girls!

Caithi - I know that pozzie too LOL but i dont know what its called.. thx again for cracking me up! Your who puts on the most weight is a great idea too.. i mean were all pregnant and to be expected that we pile a few on... what do we get if we win LOL?

Shezi - Yes fluid would show up on an xray. :thumbsup: (Not a silly question).

I went to the local shop before i noticed my tummy is quite big today so i had a moment, i stuck it out loud and proud.. hee hee :o . I think im at the point where i dont look just "fat" now. :smiliedance:

So girls, cravings... any new ones? Or anything you just cant get enough of, maybe not a craving as such, for me its no longer potatoes, but salty foods.. i cant get enough bacon!!! or salted peanuts. LOL

Have a fabbo day .... 4 days to go woooot :smiliedance:

TenAndTa
26-10-2006, 10:18 AM
Sorry to hear some families are not well. Hope kids & hubbies etc will all be feeling better soon, and that all you preggie mum's don't catch anything.

FIRSTTIME: I have read the bundle of joy brochure from HBF sounds good for us first timers hey. I'll be staying down in Perth for a little while after bub is born at my Mum & Dads, well thats the plan so far but anything could happen.
Yes, it does sound like our fees are the same. Who is your OB? and where are you delivering? Mine as you probably read is Dr Adam Gubbay and I am delivering at SJOG Subiaco.

As for sex positions when I fell pregnant not quite sure but either missionary or spoons. But we don't know what sex bub is, all we know is that it worked.:smiliedance: (yay).

With the "Planning & Management" fee that the OB charges,
I'm trying to find out if we get more money back from Medicare if we qualify for the Safety Net. Because $90 isn't much.

jaimie
26-10-2006, 10:47 AM
Aquarius- Yes! It was Savage xray. I called this morning and they said they cant bulk bill it as we had the one at the hospital which was bulk billed...so we might give it another few weeks as we have too many out goings this month and the cost of the scan will be $150 and because i know bubs is healthy i cant really justify just having a peek between her legs at that price!!:laughing: But Dh wants to confirm the sex too so we will book in soon. Hope your scan goes well!! They sound really nice there.
Has anyone had lots of blood in their nose??? Every time i blow i get blood..*TMI* sorry but i thought i had read that it is a preggo thing but wasnt sure if i was the only one.
Off to get pressies for Dhs birthday which is on saturday. We are going to get him the Wolfmother CD and Little Brittan DVD and a shaving set (nice smelly stuff!) and probably some new underwear!!! Of course! His slack **** family are all busy this weekend so it will be the three of us but im going to bake a double layer mud cake and a roast and have dinner in the backyard...then a bit of lovin! So it should be a nice weekend.
Also have to clean out the computer room and start the nursery! YAY! I love doing stuff like this...and also have to go to IKEA for Jazzys big girls bed. Hope she goes ok in it.
Shezi!!! Hope your Dd is ok...:kiss: and your poor sister!! That sounds awful! Especially when you have kids in the house it makes it so much harder...hope she gets better soon!
Annsam- You sound like me with the sleeping...effing dogs!! I am on the verge of killing these dogs next door to us!! (kidding..kind of!) And from here on in sleeping is uncomfortable...ahh only twenty weeks to go! Cant wait till i get carpal tunnel!!:p Then i will be really whinging!!
Little Toad- Thanks! I thinks its back in action!
Oh and what position???? I think we were doing the lazy morning spooning sex!! The day after Jazzys 1st Birthday! Eeeewww she is going to love that if i ever tell her!!

TenAndTa
26-10-2006, 11:00 AM
JAZZYSMUM: Yes I too have lots of blood in my nose. I am constantly getting blood noses since I have been pregnant. I think it because of all that extra blood pumping around for bub and the fact that we are alot warmer because of it. (higher temperature).

Me:26yrs
Dh: 30yrs
Bub due: 6/3/07

jaimie
26-10-2006, 11:23 AM
X4B- Glad to know its not uncommon then!!'
Here is a piccie of Jazz and I in the lagoon at Airlie....this was our first day and it was a little chilly!!
http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j196/pesopie/airlie.jpg
also that is the same bikini as the one in my tummy timeline...and i seem to be filling the whole thing out a bit more now!!:laughing: big tummy...!!

firsttime
26-10-2006, 11:42 AM
xcited4bub - my Ob is Dr Helen Clarke, ( i love her she is great), her office is on Cambridge St and delivering at SJOGH Subiaco - same as you. I cant believe i only get back $80 from $1500 - it's a joke.
Let me know if you find out anything else.
By the way, how far are your check ups? My Ob only wants to see me every 6 weeks still, and that's just too long for me, i usually have one million issues and worries to talk about within that time, and i think i should be seeing her more often (especially cos i have anxiety issues too).

AquaDevil78
26-10-2006, 12:23 PM
GRRRRRRR just got a call from the R.E about the place we applied for last weekend.. :mad: :banghead: :mad: . No go! Back to the drawing board AGAIN.

M2B
26-10-2006, 12:53 PM
Hey Everyone!

Hope all the sick peoples are better soon, especially for the weekend. It's the worst feeling, no fun at all!! Hope you all get some rest too.

AquaDevil - I am craving Tomato Salsa flavoured Sa Ka Ta rice crackers, I would eat them all day if I could......and chocolate milk!! Once I get the thought of it in my head I just have to have it:) That sucks about the house, :fingerscrossed: something will come up soon for you!!

Jazzysmum - I too get a little bit of a nose bleed, a friend at work who is ready to pop at any moment also had this throughout her whole pregnancy. Might be more common then we think. Hope your DH has a great birthday on Saturday, my DH and I love Little Brittan so much, we have the whole collection.

Hope everyone has a great arvo!!

RTCsMum
26-10-2006, 12:56 PM

Well we had our scan yesterday and it ended up being a huge saga. Because I fell pregnant after only ovulating the once after having dd#2 we had to have a dating scan back in early sept as couldnt rely on the the 28 day cycle etc. At the time they moved us from the 8th of March to the 21st of March as the baby looked younger than we calculated. So since then I have been counting backwards from the 21st rather than from my last period date.

So off I headed for our 19 week scan yesterday. For the last few weeks I have been looking forward to seeing the baby as I havent felt as big as my last two preg and havent felt the baby move which I was sure I was feeling at this stage for my dd's.

So started the scan and the first few measurements and they started to come up 17 weeks not 19 weeks. So after the third measurment at 17 weeks I started to ask why this could be the case. The sonographer then said she would have to ask the Dr. She then statred to take numerous measurements of the babies head and spine!!! More so than has ever been taken from what I could rememmmber with my girls. I then asked why she was taking so many measurements and again was the baby not growing. She again didnt tell me anything and just said she would have to get the doctor to speak to me. This went on for another 15 mins and I started to get really scared. My dh had had to go in to work unexpectedly and so I was by myself which I think made it worse. She then said that she was going to finish up and could I wait for her as she needed to speak to the dr and then he would come and see me. At this stage I really started to get freaked out and could feel the tears starting to build up.

About 10 mins later the dr came in and asked me to go to his rooms sat me down and said that there was an issue. At this stage I lost it started to cry and asked what was wrong with the baby. He then said oh no there is no issue with the baby just with the dates !!!!! I was like WHAT!! He said it looks like there has been a clerical error and someone wrote down the 21st of march not the 31st WHY DIDNT SOMEONE SAY THAT EARLIER. All the sonographer had to say as I was lying there panicing was the baby looks fine but I think the dates are wrong !! I then would not have gone through an hour of stress and panic thinking something was wrong with the baby and that it wasnt growing!!!

As I had been up all night with dh#2 who had also got the flu (sympathy to all of you with sick kids it sounds like its the week for it) and had about 3hours sleep and had been running on panic for the last hour once I started crying of course I could not stop for about 5 mins. Poor Dr kept asking if I was ok and I kept saying I'm fine as long as the baby is fine I am fine just keep passing the tissues!

Anyway because it was their error in giving me and my OB the wrong dates they are going to redo the whole scan again for me in two weeks no charge, as they should!

Before the scan started I did say to the sonographer I did want to find out the sex and through all of this saga she did say she couldnt see any dangly bits but she would not confirm it was a girl so I guess I have to wait two weeks for it to be confirmed. Shezi I could be with you with three girls !!!! At least I have plenty of pink clothes!!!

Anyway that was my drama day my poor dh felt so guilty about not being there through everything that he said no mater what he will be there for the next one and I got plenty of cuddles last night when he came home.

So ladies I now have a new date of the 31st of March so feel like I am way behind most of you but at least still in March. I just hope I dont cross over into April Fools Day esp since dd#2 was born on Fri the 13th I dont think I can have another odd day!!

By the way my OB cost $4500 which is for everything ie all visits, delivery (cs or natural same price), after visits etc and last time I got about $2200 back from medicare for that. I am with HCF which covers off all my hospital. Sorry I dont know how its all broken up but we have to pay that at week 26 as just one lump sum payment to him. Sydney OB's are so expensive I have had friends in Mothers Group who have paid up to $6000! I wanted to go public this time but dh wouldnt hear of it as I think he is more in love with our OB than I am!!

Sorry for such a long post!!! I think I have taken up the whole page!

AquaDevil78
26-10-2006, 12:57 PM
Yep the nose blood thing is due to increased blood volume in our body's which increases the size of our mucuos membranes, which is why we get snotty/bloody noses as well as increased CM. :thumbsup:

As for houses... i think im going to have to start picking houses that dont have open for inspections but R.E walkthrough on one, too much competition with OFI's.

We'll get somewhere, just gotta think positive etc :rolleyes:

Ooops Rubyandtillys mum i think we posted at the same time.. so i have lost my 21st buddy .. Booo!!! LOL (hey my date might change monday.,) I was hoping we could have a comp as to who goes first :P
So sorry to hear you went through all that ****, just over dates - shame on the sonographer!! Hope you are ok now. xx

RTCsMum
26-10-2006, 01:09 PM
Ooops Rubyandtillys mum i think we posted at the same time.. so i have lost my 21st buddy .. Booo!!! LOL (hey my date might change monday.,) I was hoping we could have a comp as to who goes first :P

Thanks! We still could sortof go at a similar time as I will be having another cs (two prior) so will probably have bub at week 39 so that takes me to the 24th. So if you are a few days late I could still win the comp!! :laughing:

AquaDevil78
26-10-2006, 01:15 PM
Well then i declare its GAME ON! Rofl :laughing:

M2B
26-10-2006, 01:20 PM
Rubyand Tilly's Mum - :hugs: I feel upset for you, what a horrible scare. I would hate to wait an hour and then be told the dates got mixed up!! Hope all goes well at your next scan. You are the same as me now, I am due 30th March - 18 weeks tomorrow!! YAY, we can be last together...... Hope you are having a fantastic day - you deserve it so much:)

Little_Toad
26-10-2006, 02:47 PM
Ruby&TillysMum.

*huge sigh of relief*

jaimie
26-10-2006, 03:43 PM
OH! I forgot my celeb goss from Airlie!!!! Matthew Mconaghay(SP?) was there and so were Bec and Leyton and their baby...i heard all this while i was getting a facial,pedi and body massage!!!:p

annsam
26-10-2006, 04:23 PM
.i heard all this while i was getting a facial,pedi and body massage!!!:p

Oh rub it in! :p

Yip Im another for nose bleeds. Nice huh. the joys of pregnancy.

Ruby&tillysmum - wow you poor thing! What a scary time that must have been. I'll change the dates on the front :hugs: .

Shezi - fluid on lungs shows up as shadows on xrays but usually means pnumonia I believe but dont quote me. Good luck with the Dr :fingerscrossed: .

Jazzymum - Im with you on the dogs! I could throttle the thing. I dont hear a peep from it during the day - only at night.

My Ob bulk bills so dont pay at the visits. I think out of pocket worked out to be about $1200.

Xcited4bub - that doens't sound right - are you sure you only get $80?

Firsttime - have you insisted upon more regular appts? You can. Thats the joy of employing a private ob.

Elmopalooza
26-10-2006, 05:35 PM
Hey gals...

I always feel like im so behind by the time i post each day lol... i then remember that most of u are inthe eastern states and have a head start lol!

Well... today has been really good. went to bed las night with a whopping headache.. I heard amity wake at 8.30 this morning and just thought im gonna stay in bed til she cries... anyway, i fell back to sleep and didnt get uptil 11.15am!! haha!! Yes!!! Amity was just sitting in her cot playing!

We got up and got ready etc then headed off to the shops to get some of the chrissy pressies.. Bought two of my nephews theirs.. only one left! Oh.. and DP of course lol!

Yep, i too am getting the bloody boogers lol! NO bloody noses as such, but the evidence is there when i blow my nose.

Ruby&Tillysmum - what a relief!! How horrid of that sonographer to not even put ur mind at ease!! Some people just dont get it... Whats the bet she doesnt have kids and has never had to go thru the stress of those scans!

aquarius
26-10-2006, 05:37 PM
hugs for you rubyandtilly's mum - what a horrible scare, and for no reason, they oughta be ashamed of themselves they way they handled that :hugs:

thanks jazzysmum i am really excited about the scan, i will tell you what the xray place is like. great beach pic from airlie, i love your foxy beach hat! and that wolfmother cd kicks butt, i'm sure your DH will like it!

aquadevil this might be a stupid question, sorry if you've already thought of this but have you put your name down at any RE places, like given them a resume-type thing with what type of house you're looking for, price range, references etc and they can keep you in mind when new houses come up and they might contact you before anything even gets advertised, so less competition with other applicants?

annsam that's terrible you keep getting woken up by the barky dog, your neighbours should keep it inside at night so it doesn't bark, that's what we do with ours!

hey i like that idea of trying to be the group that puts on the most weight, for lunch today i scoffed an enormous slab of beef lasagne with lashings of cheese and it was GREAT heh heh sorry caithi! no choc though, it makes me sick lately, bub better not be allergic coz no choc while breastfeeding is going to kill me!

well me and my belly better get going, a couple of ppl mentioned earlier that they were popping out all over the place, same here! of course DH loves the new improved big b00bs but he's not getting anywhere near them while they're feeling this sore heh heh

icugal
26-10-2006, 05:55 PM
Hi March girls.. hope you're keeping well :)

Ever get the feeling you're being watched?? I read your threads everyday.. I just can't help myself.

I just wanted to say to Shezi that yes, you can see fluid in a chest xray. Depending on the amount and consistency of the fluid, it will generally show up as a white cloudiness. If there is heaps of fluid, quite often the lung (one or both lungs) will be "whited out".. but that's when you're pretty sick (ie major pneumonia).

In general, black areas in xrays are air or hollow areas, white areas are fluid or solid matter (ie bones). Hope that helps.

~Penny (Intensive Care Nurse)

*jumps back to February thread*

BlueGin
26-10-2006, 06:07 PM
Glad to hear it is just the dates R&T's Mum, but horrible sonographer deserves a big :shame:

Jaimie, did you get to see them? How exciting!

Sounds like a great morning Lana, never nice to go to bed with a headache, but would be shocking to be woken up early on top of it!

Hiya Icugal, our friendly stalker...:p this is the thread for medical advice so you are always welcome!

I too have the bloody blows, and have for ages, icky. As for weight, I am about the same as you larger girls... who have actually had babies before :o but no such excuse here... tee hee, so I am super glad not to be putting much on (I guess my body is using its plentiful reserves!) But I would sure be useful in tipping the scales if we go for "heaviest preggos" month, lol. Very glad though that my tum-tum is hard as a rock, so I can happily let people pat it without being worried it'll wobble! :rolleyes:

RTCsMum
26-10-2006, 06:10 PM
Thanks everyone for your kind words! Someone said to me today the sonographer isnt allowed to discuss anything with you due to legal implications !! How crazy is that! I guess with all the litigation surrounding preg they have to cover off everything but I think its gone way too far.

We are moving from tomorrow so will probably not get a chance to get back on the laptop until next week so have a great weekend everyone.

BlueGin
26-10-2006, 06:40 PM
We are moving from tomorrow so will probably not get a chance to get back on the laptop until next week so have a great weekend everyone.

Good luck moving, I hope it all goes smoothly :thumbsup:

As for the sonographer, fair enough point about not saying anything for legal reasons... but then they could not say anything ie. not alarm you, pretend all is OK, or technically they are legally at fault for stressing a preggo... sorry, a bit ranty :o I just get annoyed at people who don't think through how they make those of us in vulnerable positions feel. X

jaimie
26-10-2006, 06:44 PM
RubyandTillysmum- what a thoughtless way to treat someone!! I can only imagine the horrible things that must have been going through your mind....very bad care on the sonographers part...:mad: Hope you have FUN at your scan in two weeks!!
Annsam- Yes I am sooo mean to rub it in!! Haha!!
And no i didnt get to see them Bluegin, because i think Matthew whatshisname was in the pubs at night and staying on an island And Im guessing Bec and Lleyton were staying on one of the islands too....would have been cool to spot them though!!
Aquarius- Thanks!! That is my favourite hat! It might look foxy from a distance but it is practical too with its handy chin strap!!! Geez you know your a mummy when you start buying only hats with chin straps..:rolleyes:

AquaDevil78
26-10-2006, 07:05 PM
Aquarius, how dumb am i, i never even knew you could do that , never had to i guess.. thanks for the heads up :thumbsup:

Now did someone say C H O C O L A T E. I ate half a block of Nestle Dark choc with hazlenut creme today... :o :laughing: OOOOOOPS!

Oh and a whole bag of salt and vinegar chippies... *hides*

TenAndTa
26-10-2006, 07:26 PM
Now did someone say C H O C O L A T E. I ate half a block of Nestle Dark choc with hazlenut creme today... :o :laughing: OOOOOOPS!

Oh and a whole bag of salt and vinegar chippies... *hides*

I am so glad I am not he only one eating alot of unhealthy cr@p.
I feel so guilty everytime I do eat something like that, that I then go and eat a piece of fruit or something to hopefully conteract the bad.

FIRSTTIME: Dr Helen Clarke is your OB I hear she is really good, she was on my list of OB's to ring, when I was looking. I might see you in SJOG hey!!! If one of us is late or early etc. My Ob is seeing me every 4 weeks my next appointment is 10/11/06. I couldn't stand having to wait 6 weeks. But your pocket is probably thank-ful.

JAZZYSMUM: It's a good photo of you and Jazzy, you sure are looking more pregnant now.

RUBY&TILLY'S MUM: You poor thing, what an ordeal you had to go through, I hope you are okay now.
Wow that's alot to have to pay in one lump sum for all your OB care. Do you get a baby bonus there from the government at tax time?

I have updated my link with some photos of me pregnant at 20 weeks and some photos of the nursery, for anyone that is interested in having a look.
http://groups.msn.com/Ourbaby's19weekphotos

ME: 26yrs
DH: 30 yrs
BUB DUE: 6/3/07

jaimie
26-10-2006, 07:37 PM
X4B!! The link doesnt work...:confused:

firsttime
26-10-2006, 10:40 PM
xcited4bub - we want to see your pic's - check your link - it's still not working.

Caithi
26-10-2006, 11:06 PM
Aqua – I think the prize should be either more food he he or lipo (sp?)! Either one, donated by the skinny b#@ches (b%23@ches) in the other month rooms :laughing: lol …. JK about the B#$ches lol

New cravings are olives and pickles ….. every lunch time I get the vegie delight salad from subway, no cheese or chillis, extra pickles and olives ... yum.

:fingerscrossed: for the next house hun, Im sure that one would have turned out c#%p anyway and your dream one is in the paper this weekend.

Jazzy no blood but HEAPS of boogers?? My toe nails ( especially big ones) are really sore too?

Shezi – HUGE :hugs: to you babe!

Jazz – can I borrow your tummy please urghhhhhhhhhh someone just give me their bump for the day, I tried Aquas suggestion of just sticking it out and I think I pulled something lol

M2B – that reminds me – I ate an entire pacet of those chilli sa ka ta things last night. YUM or what!

Ruby and Tillys mum – OMG! You would think that she wouldn’t stress you out like that. What a tool.Thank god all is ok. I have a due date from the 10th to the 24th of March so I am going with the 20th now lol. I am told at each scan that the baby is a very long baby, 3 cms or so longer than the norm so I am assuming I may be due earlier but by head measurements I am 19 plus weeks so its all confusing – I guess we can just get a surprise together.:yelclap:

CHOCOLATE – OK……now I am consuming an entire bag of chic pea chips - these are very yummy.No Chocolate in the house.

Dad is still in hospital, two ops on his spine later and is being moved from the SANS to another one next Tuesday for re-hab. Poor dad!

Received a copy/proof of my web pages first page today…. Soooooooooooooo excited!

Night all, hope you have a good nights sleep and that everyone sick is feeling better!

annsam
27-10-2006, 05:10 AM
Morning all.

Nothing much to report. Finally looking for a doula LOL. Im so disorganised for such an organised person.:rolleyes: Isn't it such a hard choice? I never actually thought it would be that difficult - now I know what my clients go through I guess having next to no info. Good business lesson I suppose.:yes:

Didn't sleep well but nothing unusual there.

Shezi, how did the Drs go?

Have a good day. Off to a client meeting today. Giving her a pregnancy massage so should be nice and relaxing for us both.

defaipe
27-10-2006, 08:51 AM
anna pity you cant make a deal like you massage her, she massages you :D

WELL danielah has tonsillitis, and he said theres lots of phlegm(sp?) in her lungs, which we kinda guessed coz you can feel them crackle from the outside.. this is the 3rd time danielah has had tonsillitis, mikaelah started getting it around 10months and had it pretty much monthly till she turned 2(hers are massive though, when she'd have sore ones they'd clap in the back of her throat when she went ahhhhhhhh, for the rest of the time they touched.. it was yuk) she's had it twice since then. i hope danielah doesnt copy her sister.. we're all in private health so i guess if they keep it up they'll be 'tonsil less' next year! i'll wait till they're 4 & 2 though! atleast they could be together.. i'd stay too though.
what a horrible time to get sick though! danielah is one next thursday! she's so tiny, i'll have to post pics! no-one believes she's nearly 1 haha. she's only 69cm and 8kg. im little now 157cm but i wasnt a little baby. mikaelah took after me. chris was a little baby so we know danielahs his minime.

ruby&tillysmum that is so frustrating! how easily a few simple words couldve made it ok. i remember being at the drs last time and having my blood pressure & urine tested by the nurse and i said everything ok?, same thing i ask every time i go and all she'd say was talked to the dr.. well i started to freak that bp was high or there was blood in the urine.. SO annoying!! i think some stick to the rules more than they should!!
enjoy your scan this time though!! i cant wait to find out if you'll be having 3 girls too :D

Well... today has been really good. went to bed las night with a whopping headache.. I heard amity wake at 8.30 this morning and just thought im gonna stay in bed til she cries... anyway, i fell back to sleep and didnt get uptil 11.15am!! haha!! Yes!!! Amity was just sitting in her cot playing!

not fair! danielah refuses to play in her cot.. i've been getting up at 5 or 5.30 for weeks now.. even the one morning it was 4.30 :eek: she does sleep through the night so i shouldnt whinge but really cant she sleep till 6?!*or 7!* haha

jaimie i am jealous! why cant i look like that in a bikini!! me and my damn pear shape :rolleyes: haha seriously you looked great!! love the belly. jasmine is a cutie!!

we're off to mikaelahs ELC today.. i asked her if she wanted to go, she said yes but im not allowed to leave her there.. i'll just go sit in a corner and observe.. thing is you know they act differently when you're there.. so im observing 'fake' people.. im just lucky mikaelah is old enough to tell me if something happens.
im taking danielah too so it'll be interesting. im still putting in my 2 weeks and if next week she's ok i'll continue but otherwise im pulling her out. not spending $30 for 3 hours a week for her to be beaten up and not looked after.. geez it sh!ts me!

defaipe
27-10-2006, 08:57 AM
forgot to add.. our name at the moment is olivia.. but spelt ahlyvia, alyvia or allyveah.. any ideas??
i know theres the whole having to spell it to everyone, but my name is normal and i still have to spell it to everyone! atleast the girls have an easy last name. actually in saying that i still have to tell people how to spell it! it starts with sum and they get som heaps!!

any ideas would be great.. oh and she will also have -lee and possibly hope as a middle name.:D

Caithi
27-10-2006, 09:30 AM
forgot to add.. our name at the moment is olivia.. but spelt ahlyvia, alyvia or allyveah.. any ideas??
i know theres the whole having to spell it to everyone, but my name is normal and i still have to spell it to everyone! atleast the girls have an easy last name. actually in saying that i still have to tell people how to spell it! it starts with sum and they get som heaps!!

any ideas would be great.. oh and she will also have -lee and possibly hope as a middle name.:D

Looooooooooove alyvia!

Tell me about it I get .......

First name - how do youspell that? Caithi
Second name - how do you spell that? Jago
Surname - how do you spell that? Romeo
Every my address - how do you spell that? Corkery Crescent and Allambie Heights lol

LOL - Alyvia is so pretty ! :yelclap:

TenAndTa
27-10-2006, 10:10 AM
Hi, I love the name Alyvia spelt this way too. I had it on our list of girls names but I think we are pretty much decided on names now, but sorry I can't share in case anyone in my family reads this. They are sort of running a betting syndicate to guess names, bub's weight & birthdate & sex.

Sorry Jazzysmum & Firsttime to keep you in suspense with the photos. I had the old link address this should be right now I hope.

http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotos

Has anyones legs been cramping up at night when in bed? I had terrible cramps in my calves (both legs) last night, it woke me up.
Also what was the reason why you shouldn't sleep on your back?

ME: 26yrs
DH:30yrs
Bub due: 6/3/07

BlueGin
27-10-2006, 11:21 AM
Oh Shezi, your poor little girl! I suffered chronic tonsilitis (I too was born with humungous tonsils that touched when inflamed) but it only started when I was in my teens which was lucky. I had them out at 19, and seriously, it didn't hurt that badly at all! By that age you can have stuff like Panadiene Forte which works wonders. But as your little ones have it so young it sounds like they may need to get them out early, sucky in a way, but at least it will all be over with!
I'd just be careful with Mikaelah's though as they are big; mine they didn't get the whole lot first time and I stayed sick, wasn't till the next year that they realised and I had to get them out again, and they still haven't got the whole lot! Only a tiny bit of tissue left, which they will never be able to get now, but it does suck as it can still get infected, so I'd make sure the surgeon has operated on big ones before and is aware of how extensive they can be (the tissue extends past the actual round bit in to the throat).

Caithi, glad to know your poor Dad is trooping on, I hope he feels much better soon! As for the spelling of your name... you sure have a tough time of it don't you?!? Maybe you should move to Smith Street Bankstown... make life a little easier... ;) I too have issues with spelling mine, and it is totally "normal", people have real trouble realising there is one final (and crucial) "i" at the end of Virginia :o

Thanks for the new link X4B, I was clicking hopefully on it too last night :p
As for lying on your back, the weight of the baby can put pressure on your arteries (the one that takes the old blood from legs and torso back to the heart) so you may get dizzy and stuff, don't know how severe the dangers are, but it doesn't sound great so I guess best to avoid (except when we are trying to feel bubs kick hey? lol)

Feeling a bit better this morning, I think after these antibiotics I should be fine. Couldn't believe the doc said I needed more rest though, I feel like I do nothing at all, and one day where I wander around in the garden (watching my Mum work, I didn't) in the sun and I'm sick again :( but hopefully after a week or so of good health (and good weather) I should be back to my old self eh?

X to all, hope your bumps are growing away like mad (they are lovely things aren't they? lol, obsessed by mine)

jaimie
27-10-2006, 11:36 AM
X4B- The link still isnt working....
Shezi- Thanks but it aint all that pretty...notice how i posted a pic that is from a distance!!:laughing:
As long as i can manage to get through this one with no stretchies then i will be happy:fingerscrossed:
Annsam- Just wondering if you can give me a bit of advice!!! (hope you dont mind!) last birth i had an epi that didnt work (wouldnt distribute to the right location and then numbed my legs after the birth) so what are my options this time? Will it fail again or should i give it another try?? I had gas last time but really wanted the epi..is there any other pain relief besides the epi??
Sorry for the twenty questions but im just starting to think about it all now...
Not much going on here today...baking Dhs cake..it has 500g of butter in it!!:eek: Dont know if i will do the icing from the recipe as that alone contains 250gms of butter and so does the cake...but then again it is his birthday and the cake looks great in the book so i will probably just do it...hope our arteries dont clog up!!:laughing:
Oh and i bought two little singlet suit thingies yesterday for Roxy. Hope it is a girl now that i have started shopping!! I am goign to keep all the reciepts just in case...
Oh and can anyone think what the weather will be like in march and april??? I just cant think back and all Jazzys gear was form june so to heavy if its goign to still be warm...
ok im rambling! Better go!

defaipe
27-10-2006, 11:58 AM
Looooooooooove alyvia!

Tell me about it I get .......

First name - how do youspell that? Caithi
Second name - how do you spell that? Jago
Surname - how do you spell that? Romeo
Every my address - how do you spell that? Corkery Crescent and Allambie Heights lol

LOL - Alyvia is so pretty ! :yelclap:
thankyou! i started a thread in the baby name section and copped a bit over odd spellings.. i more so wanted to know which spellings out of what i had chosen they preferred not to tell me how odd my kids names are!
you dont hate your mum for spelling your name differently do you? i think your name is great! :thumbsup:

Hi, I love the name Alyvia spelt this way too. I had it on our list of girls names but I think we are pretty much decided on names now
thankyou!! :D sure you wont consider saying?? you can pm all of us hehe. no thats cool to keep it a secret. i just cant keep my mouth shut haha.

bluegin thanx for the info on tonsils.. i will definately be keeping an eye on them if and when we get them out. and i'll let the dr know also. thanx again!!

jaimie as for the weather im pretty sure its still fairly warm through the day but starting to cool at night.. perfect baby weather if you ask me! have fun shopping!! i love buying tiny outfits hehe

Caithi
27-10-2006, 12:12 PM
you dont hate your mum for spelling your name differently do you?

:laughing: :laughing: No lol :thumbsup: You are too funny.

We had three Catherines in our kindergarten class so.

1 - Named Kate
2 - Named Catherine
3 - Caithi ( My mum is french background hence the jago ) so I went with that.

Caithi
27-10-2006, 12:32 PM
Talking about names ( I am still working on ava for a girl but DH just shakes his head :thumbsdown: lol):laughing:

Does anyone like..........

Sian
Angelique
Antoinette
Cerise

library-laksa
27-10-2006, 01:02 PM
xcited4bub- yes, its the same for all private patients (in WA anyway). my friend due jan 21st has same ob as you and had to pay it. i'm at sjog murdoch and shelling out my $1000 this monday. and nope, hbf don't give you anything back for it.

honestly tho... having my own room with the double bed is worth every cent :)

firsttime
27-10-2006, 01:48 PM
library-laksa - i cant believe your wedding is so soon - you must be so excited! tell us your wedding plans - i just love hearing about weddings....

annsam
27-10-2006, 02:12 PM

Im old fashioned, I like names spelt easily. People always call me Ann and it annoys the hell out of me so my children have names that are easy to spell.....except my Ob last time thought Samuel was Daniel :rolleyes: .

The whole lying on the back thing...... weight of uterus can block of inferior vena carva - the systemic blood flow which also gives blood to the uterus but your legs will go to sleep and you're likely to get a lot of tingling if this happens. I still sleep on my back but its getting more uncomfortable now. Sleep where you are comfortable I reckon - your body and baby will tell you if you shouldnt' be in that position.... perhaps prop a couple of pillows up behind you if you want or what I did last pregnancy is lie a pillow down the bed and lay with it under one side so it tilted my body slightly taking the weight off.

Jazzysmum - dont mind at all! Sounds like it wasn't in the right space properly which is what happened to my client two weeks ago as she started feeling pain again after 2 hours so it had moved. Will it happen again? No guarantees it wont but I would doubt it was to do with the actual drug not working - just the insertion of it.

Other pain mangement options are spinal block, pethadine or morphine, gas and natural methods. Spinal block works like an epidural but is put into a different part of the spinal cord area though no guarantees you wont get the same issue. Pethadine is injected but just takes the intense edge off - its still painful and makes many women feel ill, sleepy, woozy and just plain out of it. Morphine dont know much about - haven't seen it used. Gas - well, if uses properly can be good but usually isn't used properly plus it agian only takes the edge off and to a lesser extent than the pethadine. Natural relief perhaps try heat, massage or hot showers are what I find to be most effective forms of relief if mum wants natural. Like everything though - some love them, some hate them. Hope that helps.

Shezi - sorry to hear your girls are so sick! I had tonsil issues as a littlie too - had them yanked at 12 after years of constant pain. Still cant stand having a sore throat.:no:

M2B
27-10-2006, 03:27 PM
Hey Everyone!

Having a really **** day today! Think everything has caught up with me so now I have offically lost it big time. DH and I have moved into our parents house as our house is been built at the moment (not ready til Feb), so all the stress of building and not seeing DH and living back with my parents has made me very emotional that I can't stop crying. Anyone else getting upset about nothing, I am usually so strong but since I have been pg I am so emotional. Hope it settles down soon......

Wow, love all the babies names, Caithi all those names are great and Shevi I love all the spellings of Alyvia - I think it's awesome that you can change spellings around and make a name new again. I am hoping for a little boy and love the name Charlie Benjamin but if we have a little girl we are going to call her either Taleah Kyla or Natalie Kyla. It's kinda hard picking out names, there are so many to select from. Then again, I may change my mind with the names, these are the winners at the moment.

Annsam - thanks for the info about lying on your back, I wasn't sure if I was suppose to be doing this. I try to fall asleep on my left side but usually wiggle around all night....

Shezi - hope your girls get better soon, must be horrible for them. Best wishes....

Caithi - glad to hear your dad's op went well, hope he makes a quick recovery.

Bluegin - good to hear that you are feeling a little better today, make sure you rest up and take care! And yes, these little bumps are so amazing. It's been a good experience so far!

AquaDevil78
27-10-2006, 04:55 PM
Howdy girls,

Well did i have a bad night night last night, fully cracked up, cried for hours, yelled amongst other things, then threw up.. because of my little outburst. I guess everything has just gotton to me lately and kaboom i exploded, poor Dp didn't know what to do.

I just hope bubs is ok, after all that. I feel better now it is all out my system, but it cant have been good, for him her :shame: . Not like i did it on purpose though.

Well with the u/s getting closer, im starting to worry about what im going to see or not see, im so worried something may have happened since hearing the heartbeat at 16 weeks and now.. stupid i know. I just hope to go i have a happy healthy baby growing in my belly. I hate the unknown!!!

I feel like **** today, very tired and my eyes feel like they are popping out my head.. just had a nap but yeah.

Well must go and look for more bloody properties on the net, i soooo cant wait for this **** to be over.

Hope everyone is feeling ok.. chat to you soon :wave:

aquarius
27-10-2006, 07:41 PM
omg so many posts i don't know where to start! well i'll start with ME ha ha it's all about me - just kiddin :) had my scan this afternoon and the u/s operator was 90% sure that it's a GRRRRRL! i had this idea in my head that it was a boy, dunno why and i guess there is still a small chance it could be a boy but we checked out baby's bum and b/w the legs as best we could and didn't look like anything boyish there (unless as DH said he's not v well endowed, good lord what a thing to say about a foetus, why are men so obsessed with this?!) anyways i gotta say our u/s operator didnt have a v good bedside manner (jazzysmum i hope you don't get the same one when you go!) but guess i cant complain as it's bulkbilled and she seemed to know what she was doing. and we got a CD of all the pics altho i can't figure out how to work it, seems to be v complicated photo viewer program but i'm gonna have another go later on! bub's measurements are all ok and my due date is spot on so that's all good to know!

shezi i'm so sorry to hear about your girls being sick i hope they gets better soon, poor things. and you are totally freaking me out coz olivia is on my list of possible girls names too!!! cept i like the traditional spelling altho i think your idea of alyviah is v cool. caithi i think sian sounds v exotic and i love the name angelique! also glad to hear your dad is hanging in there.

:hugs: to aquadevil and m2b, i know what it is like when the stress catches up with you xx i reckon its perfectly normal to get emotional, think of all the crazy stuff our hormones are doing right now!

my DH works with a guy who has done some research into how colours affect people and he reckons that with babies, the best colours for them are blues and greens coz they are restful and makes babies feel relaxed, while lemon and yellow is irritating to their eyes and red and pink makes them aggressive?! also he reckons bright colours can overstimulate them so we should start babies on black and white toys (coz they see contrast better than colours at first) and then gradually work up to bright colours?! i've never heard these theories before!!!

defaipe
27-10-2006, 10:54 PM
congratulations aquarius!!!!!!!!!!! haha wouldnt that be funny two olivias.. well an olivia and an alyvia/ahlyvia :laughing: atleast we know we have great taste :thumbsup: :D

defaipe
27-10-2006, 11:11 PM
firstly thanx to everyone thinking about my little one.. she seems alot happier but refuses to take all her medicine.. personally im not worried only coz it wasnt that long ago that as soon as any medicine touched her tongue she'd vomit.. so gross!! we got to the point where her temp was 39 and we had to give her supositories.. and she PUSHED them out! cheeky little thing!! needless to say any medicine going down and staying down is fine by me!

AD78 HUGE :hugs: i hope you feel better after a good nights sleep..

im confused LL and xcited4bub.. whats this about paying $1000?? im WA and going private with HBF and never heard of it.. and i went private with the older two aswell.. i'll have to read back and clue on to what its about i think..

and yes LL do tell us about wedding plans :D i'll get to bore you all next year with mine!

and aquarius you worry me.. M and D's rooms are both pink! could that be the reason M has taken to smacking me and D bites me?? lol lets hope its a faze.
babies room is cream and not painting that. ooooooooooh just had to add M was in a blue room at 22months(is this not classified as baby anymore though??) and she was not calm and not so into sleeping either.. but sleeps amazingly now! maybe its just a study on new bubs.

lets not talk about it too much or on those nights where dd#3 refuses to sleep i might be painting a nursery :o lol

annsam
28-10-2006, 05:10 AM
Bloody next door dog :banghead: :mad: 11.30 and 1.30 last night and Im oncall now so if Im called Im going to be a wreck!! GRRRR.

Morning all!

Shezi, I put Sams medicine in a small cup of milk. Will that work?

Aquarius, Congratulations!!!!!!

Our nursery is green but apple green - very bright with pooh bear everywhere. Sams new room is light blue so I guess I go for the calming colours too.

Ok, nothing new.

Have a good day.

defaipe
28-10-2006, 08:02 AM
Shezi, I put Sams medicine in a small cup of milk. Will that work?

i'd love it if it would but no.. d refuses all fluid except water.. she's definately getting better with the medicine so i'll just keep trying.
thanx for the tip though!! i'll keep it in mind with #3 :thumbsup:

sorry about the lack of sleep.. we have an old guy next door who must be so bored.. coz he's always fiddling about out the the back. i get so angry coz every day without fail he's hammering or banging as soon as my girls have a sleep! and d sleeps at different times every day and it still happens.. :mad: but the girls rooms are on either side of our laundry now so i just make sure i put the dryer on when they sleep.. doesnt help my electricity bill but atleast they sleep hehe.

we're off to inky feet today.. WA girls check out the site. www.inkyfeet.com.au i love them! the lady that does it is so lovely, her name is brenda.. i go yearly for the kids but also got both girls foot prints on one for my parents last christmas in christmas colours.. such a great gift idea i reckon.. as soon as anyone i know has a bub i buy them a voucher :D

i have to go up to osborne park at some point in the next week. theres a place there that does amazing doll houses(supposedly.. never seen them) and i want to get M one for her bday.. i just hope they're good. otherwise i'll be travelling an hour each way for nothing.. might have to mark out a few shops so its worthwhile hehe.

jaimie
28-10-2006, 03:52 PM
Congratulations Aquarius!!!! Another gorgeous gal to add to our list!
Annsam- You poor thing...I made Dh have a go at the neighbours last night. It was 9pm and the bloody dog was yapping so he cracked the ****s with me whinging (the dog doesnt bother him) and stormed over there...havent heard the dog all day!! Hope it lasts..
Well it is Dhs birthday today and he is sick..it sucks because its a hot day as well and i would love to have gotten out and about but he has been on the couch and loo all day...nice.
gotta go and see what jazz is doing..its gone quiet out there.

PurpleHaze
28-10-2006, 04:23 PM
Congratulations to all who have had their scans and to those who found out what they are having.

We had our scan a week ago and found out we are having a boy yay!!! I was in shock totally expecting her to say it was a girl. I must say I am kinda scared about having a boy wired hey, but after 2 girls I don't know what to do with boys :o

I enjoy reading what everyone is up to just feel like once I have caught up its to late to reply, so I am sorry for that.

Jodi

Frangi
28-10-2006, 05:15 PM
Hi All!

Aquarius congrats on your bubba girl!

Mum of 2 congrats on your little boy!

Aqua Devil - don't worry I had a very simlar outburst a week before my scan ( I got soo worked up I threw up too!) but bubs was more than fine. At the time I thought I was dying as I'm a stress head and have panic attacks.

Annsam - you poor thing! Can you speak to your neighbour about the dog? Very inconsiderate ...there is nothing worse!

Not much to report here, have a sore throat and a cold but am feeling ok. We bought paint for the nursery yesterday... a very nice aqua colour. Now I just have to convince DH to start painting!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend girls!

defaipe
28-10-2006, 05:57 PM
congratulations mumof2 on your bubby boy! a friend of mine recently had a boy after 2 girls and she was a little lost, hehe, didnt quite believe it was a boy till she had him in her arms. you'll be fine! :D

frangi i hope you feel better soon! and have fun painting (or supervising!)

jaimie looks like you anna have similar neighbours.. what i want to know about those with dogs is why dont they shut them up? or are they just so used to the barking it doesnt affect them?!?

we went and did the inky feet thing but im still stuck for wording.. so i have to call her at some point or email her.

TenAndTa
28-10-2006, 06:01 PM
Hello everyone, Thanks for replying to my question about sleeping on your back. It's just I seem to toss and turn some nights end up on my back. I usually have a pillow under the side of me (that I cuddle). But my legs are killing me from the cramps I had in them the other night.

I had a horrible morning this morning, I spent the morning vomiting:barf: up. The baby was kicking me on the right side and I have a really bad back, I woke up in absolute agony, I was all hot and stressing out majorly trying to get baby to move off the right side as I was in that much pain. The pain kept making me vomit. It didn't matter how I layed down or wether I sat up the pain was continuous. But it has finally eased up now and I can eat & drink again.

Library Laska: Thanks for the info on your friend that has the same OB as me and the fact that the $1000 dollars is the same etc.

defaipe
28-10-2006, 08:00 PM
xcited4bub that mustve been horrible!! glad to know you're feeling better now though!:hugs:

aquarius
29-10-2006, 12:26 AM
congrats on your scan mum of 2! ha i bet yr girls will be thrilled to have a little bro, i remember i was... well until he got older and started pulling the heads off my barbie dolls heh heh

thanks for everyone's good wishes, i'm starting to get v excited at the thought of a daughter - altho shezi i remembered today that my SIL told me not long ago that she if she ever had a daughter she would name her octavia, which sounds a lot like olivia - i wonder if she'll get mad if i use the name olivia coz it sounds too much like octavia?! she's not ttc or anything at the moment but still... ah the hell with it, i still got months to go, figure it out later!

everyone's nurseries sound lovely with the blues and greens, esp pooh bear, gawd i must get onto it... good luck with the painting frangi and xcited4bub hope you feel a lot better soon xx

29-10-2006, 07:19 AM
Congrats on all the healthy bubba scans!

:hugs: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :kiss:

Had a very lazy saturday so must do some cleaning/washing today...must get motivated lol

Nursery stuff......I have found what I want but its from the US and I cant justify the cost so Im going to try and hunt down some similar looking fabric and make my own sheets/quilt (with my mums help of course hehehe)
Take a look herehttp://ww1.potterybarnkids.com/index.cfm?cid=romnurbir&area=rms&age=

Im also looking for some wall candy (butterflies or flowers etc) if anyone has seen any I would love to know where????

I also saw some gorgeous letters that you stick on the nursery door/wall its in running writing BUT I cant remember what the website was (wracking my pg brain) they are based in sydney I think so if anyone has seen them I would love the website.... a long shot i know but worth asking just in case....

Have a nice sunday girls
sxx

annsam
29-10-2006, 08:12 AM

Looks like neighbours have gone way for the night so I got some sleep. We have talked to them about their dog as they have only had the dog 5 months but the woman said shes a very heavy sleeper and doesn't hear it. :rolleyes: Anyway, she asked we pop in her mailbox when it barks which I have a list going and I'll do that for 2 weeks and if it doesn't stop DH will go talk to her again and then its to the council as this cant continue - its been 5 out of 9 nights and usually more than once a night.

Well I had a sh*t of a week last week. No wonder Ive been feeling stressed. My good friend tried to commit suicide while looking after her little daughter (long story), my client who is 9 months pregnant went through a traumatic ordeal which I just felt for her so much, my dog bit the postie so now we have to decide what to do with him only DH and I are not seeing eye-to-eye on this and then so much disturbed sleep.... heres hoping for a better week!

Xcited4bub - regarding the leg cramps, how much salt is in your diet? you may need to up it a bit. Give it a go and see. Also Spotlight sell pillows that are round and long about 4 or 5 foot so that you can just kinds cuddle and put a knee over - Im off to get one today - they look really comfy and any pregnant woman Ive spoken to that has one raves about them. If you get baby lying on that side again, try getting down on all 4's for a few minutes it may help - its something recommended for women in labour who need to turn baby. Sorry you were in so much pain.

Shezi, hows your girls?

Frangi, hope you feel better soon. Im painting DS's room tomorrow. DH started it 4 weeks ago and hasn't done the woodwork so I guess I should do it if I wnat him in it before baby comes along. All his furniture is in the garage waiting. DH is such a procrastinator. :rolleyes:

Anyway, thats it from me. Have a great day.

Oh and I keep having these really weird dreams about breastfeeding. Seriously odd. They are the first weird dreams Ive had this pregnancy. :confused:

TenAndTa
29-10-2006, 08:45 AM
[quote=annsam;762717]
Well I had a sh*t of a week last week. No wonder Ive been feeling stressed. My good friend tried to commit suicide while looking after her little daughter (long story), my client who is 9 months pregnant went through a traumatic ordeal which I just felt for her so much, my dog bit the postie so now we have to decide what to do with him only DH and I are not seeing eye-to-eye on this and then so much disturbed sleep.... heres hoping for a better week!
Sorry to hear that you are so stressed out. It sounds like you have alot happening in your life at the moment, at a time when you need as little stress as possible.

Xcited4bub - regarding the leg cramps, how much salt is in your diet? you may need to up it a bit. Give it a go and see. Also Spotlight sell pillows that are round and long about 4 or 5 foot so that you can just kinds cuddle and put a knee over - Im off to get one today - they look really comfy and any pregnant woman Ive spoken to that has one raves about them. If you get baby lying on that side again, try getting down on all 4's for a few minutes it may help - its something recommended for women in labour who need to turn baby. Sorry you were in so much pain.

Thanks for all the advice I will definately try more salt in my diet to see if this helps with the leg cramps, because my legs are still sore. I have also been drinking more water they say this can help too.
I will also try getting down on all 4's to move baby, cause lately all it wants to do is lay on the right side, and it is so painful. Baby has been really really active though on a good night, I can feel it doing summersaults and kicking non-stop all day long.

I have once again been up since 2am in pain though trying to sit up and comfortable with little bub kicking, but at least I am not Vomiting with the pain this morning.

Thanks Shezi & Aquarius for your kind words as well.

jaimie
29-10-2006, 10:01 AM
Morning all.
Annsam-:hugs: for you..hope your next week is a much better one.
Well mine is justa quick one to say i had an absolutley **** night. Had a huge fight with Dh over nothing and it just turned into such a mess...then jazz hopped in with us at 4am so i was getting kicked and poked and scratched all morning...
Nurseries- i will probably do the same sort of thiing i did for jazz. no real theme but i painted some wooden star cut outs and popped them on the wall next to her cot and i got sheets and blankents with stars on them so i will be using most of those things again...i have sooo much of it!! But i also want to get a polar fleece throw rug thing that i got from ikea which i have on the feeding chair in jazzys room and do the same in Roxys room. I hope they still have the same one.. its white with coloured circles and target shaped print on it..just really pretty colours..and not too much pink!! Also the rooms in our house are cream so i need something that has a bit of colour to it.
ok better go and sort through all of Jazzys old clothes and see what i will use again...i was given so much for her so i know there will be heaps...
have a great sunday girls!

AquaDevil78
29-10-2006, 10:50 AM
Hi Girls, Hugs to all who are having a **** week, must be a full moon or something.... :hugs: .

This time tommorow i will know all about my baby.. my scan is at 9:15am tommorow morning (melb time). I feel soooo sick today, anxious about it all.

Anyway im off to the shops to buy a blank video. :wave:

defaipe
29-10-2006, 11:22 AM
jaimie, the nursery for roxy sounds cute! sorry about the fighting with hubby.. :hugs:
AD78 dont stress about the scan! im so excited for you!! cant wait to hear all about it :D

anna the girls are great!! thanx for asking :) d isnt taking the medicine like she should be but she seems a lot happier and is sleeping through the night without coughing/waking up and crying!! so thats a plus :thumbsup: i'll get her checked over again when i see the dr next which is only a week away...
i cant believe my baby, mikaelah, will be 3 next sunday!! and danielah is 1 this thursday.. time is going way too fast. and i know as soon as #3 comes along the time will fly by even quicker!
i am so tired lately.. its getting bad.. im over waking at 5am but that looks set to stay for now.. but im determined to get d in bed by 6 or 6.30pm at the latest from now on coz she needs more sleep than she's getting.

oh and we're talking about getting a new car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY! at the moment we have a camry stationwagon which was my car and hubby had a flash ute.. but when we moved in together he sold the ute to buy us things for the house.. so once we settled he bought a SS commodore.. BUT coz of petrol prices.. he gets my wagon and im stuck with the SS.. not something i should complain about.. but its a full on guys car.. manual.. lowered.. blue lights.. the wheels.. and its just not me! so i only owe a couple of $1000 on my wagon so once bub is born we're going to sell it and pay out the loan then start looking for a new wagon!! hubby wants me to get a VT something haha... as you can tell car names mean nothing to me! i go for colours.. yep im a dag! so im guessing there'll be lots of compromising going on.. and i want an auto!

anyway gotta go! oh and the weather is **** in WA at the moment.. we were going to take the girls to feed the ducks.. doesnt look like thats gonna happen today. BYE!!

Emma 80
29-10-2006, 11:22 AM
Hi all. I'm Emma and I'm am currently 21 weeks pregnant. I'm due on the 9th of March. I had my 18-20 week scan about 2 weeks ago and found out I am having a little boy :smiliedance: . That night I started to feel him moving and he hasn't stopped since. :D

Know I'm buggered so I might go and have a sleep. lol

29-10-2006, 11:29 AM
Welcome Emma and Congratulations on your little boy!
Boys are devine.......

AD- Good luck tomorrow with your scan!:fingerscrossed:

Jazzy- Love the star theme, thats what i did for O (all the star stuff from BubbaBlue) Also just wanted to say I LOVE the name Roxy soooooo adorable!:p

Shezi- hmmm new car thats what we need lol good luck with it!:fingerscrossed:

Little_Toad
29-10-2006, 01:15 PM
Welcome Emma and congrats on your healthy baby boy.
Also to you Aquarius and your girl.

Glad your girls are better Shezi.

I'm not doing a nursery cause we rent our place and have a one bedroom.
Toadlet will alternate from the large dining area to the bedroom.

A friend dropped off an emuuljunga pram for us. it's about 4 years old but only used for 2 yeara. The bassinet hadn't been used at all. It needed a good wash so I took of all the fabric bits and they are in the machine. Scribbed the chasis and it should look good as new.

Made my fiirst trial nappy yesterday, made form just scap materials. Getting a couple of babies to test it for siize for me before I do the mass production line.

Had the wrost snootty nose yesterday, very tired and sick. Feeling better tooday.

jazzy.. hope you and DP make up.

AquaDevil78
29-10-2006, 01:25 PM
Hi Emma, welcome to the March thread.. and congratulations on your little Boy :thumbsup: .

Shezi.. new car... :crying: i want a new car too... hehehe.

Well just got back from the shops , had a look in target on my way to Safeway and i couldnt find one single maternity piece of clothing so i walked out in a huff, maybe i was looking in the wrong section, i walked all around the store too. :banghead: .

I got a blank Video, so im all set for tommorow morning, i have stopped thinking about it so much for now, as i was seriously feeling ill earlier being so anxious. Im excited too, but the unknown eeeek!

Dp had another dream it was a girl, i still have nooooooo idea/feeling what it is. I just hope its ok. I did dream i had twins :eek: yikes! Hope thats not true LOL. I doubt it though my belly is still what i consider small. Makes me wonder where the little bugger is hiding. lol. I keep thinking stupid thoughts yet again such as what if something happened between 16 weeks when i heard the heartbeat an now... man i have to stop that. Spose its all normal.

Oh and we applied for an awesome 2 storey townhouse on Saturday, nice area, with a small shopping complex, literally a 10 min walk away with coles etc and a really nice large park down the road too. Its 3 bedroom and its all i can think about now... very nice place!! Soooo fingers crossed we get a call saying yep its yours.

Anyhoo enuf from me... hope yuour all ok, seems a bit quiet in this forum this weekend.

Vickie x

Elmopalooza
29-10-2006, 02:38 PM
Hey girls... Welcoem to the group Emma and congrats on all ur scans and bubs...

Well i went to the Perth Girls Nigh Out last night.. It was a great nite, even if only 8 out of the 25 or so showed up!

When i got back to my mum and stepdads (who were babysitting) Amity decided to wake up and refused to go back down.. i tried to get her to sleep for like 1.5 hars before i gave up and took her to bed with me.. But then of course I couldnt get comfy!! So i ended up driving home at like 1.15am!! Thanks god she fell asleep in the car and didnt wake up til 11am this morning.. i needed that sleep in!

Well i will chat a bit more late when she isnt pulling at me lol! Hope you all had a great weekend... (sorry bout crappy neighbours lol)

aquarius
29-10-2006, 02:57 PM
hi emma welcome and congrats on your little boy!

aquad GOOD LUCK with the application for the townhouse, i got everything crossed for you! and good luck with your scan, take some tissues coz you might get a bit emotional like i did :)

jazzy sorry to hear about DH, maybe it was the brisbane heat sent everyone a little crazy heh heh it's been so stinking hot here!

annsam has your dog been to obedience class? i know it's probably hard to fit that in with all the other stuff going on in your life but the dog obedience school i took my dog to in canberra had special classes for dogs that are considered aggressive and/or have bitten people, so mebbe there might be a class near you?

well i gotta go write some thank you cards for our wedding presents (a month ago, oops where did the time go) and i'm going to the movies tonight yayyy, bub will probably kick me all the way thru she has been really active last few days! enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone

firsttime
29-10-2006, 03:08 PM
morning all

just a quick note, i am soooo jealous of all you eastern states girls who can SHOP ON SUNDAY's - anywhere!

We have very limited shops in Perth, that are open, and Sunday is always the day when i think "gee i'd love to go to Toysrus, or Ikea, or Baby on a Budget" etc et c etc.

Anyway, lets hope this week is a better week for all of us, and a nice and healthy week for the little kiddies too...

annsam
29-10-2006, 03:36 PM
annsam has your dog been to obedience class? i know it's probably hard to fit that in with all the other stuff going on in your life but the dog obedience school i took my dog to in canberra had special classes for dogs that are considered aggressive and/or have bitten people, so mebbe there might be a class near you?

Yip. Puppy classes and dog classes but he is also deaf which makes it harder. We are looking at a dog behaviour specialist who the RSPCA put me onto. They are experts in dog agression and such so we will see. Its not the first time he has been unpredicatable and agressive though.....or the second or third for that matter but its the first time hes done damage. We'll see what these people have to say on Monday and go from there.
Did your dog do a turn around after going to experts in dog agression? I dont really know what to expect....whether to get my hopes up or not.

Welcome Emma.

Hope everyone is having a great day. I just had a lovely bath but couldnt' relax. Ive done a heap of housework today though so feel good about that - feel organised. Got myself one of those body pillows today so looking forward to trying that out tonight.

defaipe
29-10-2006, 03:50 PM
hi emma!!! congratulations on your bubby boy!

littletoad thats great about the pram! you've got some lovely friends :thumbsup: those prams are like the top of the range!! and so comfy for bub! toadlet will love it!

firsttime im with you on that! i hate not being able to shop on sundays!! ive heard in the eastern states they have 24hr shops too! that would be perfect.. go food shopping at night once kids are sleeping!! we're definately ripped off in WA! you'd think all of australia would be the same...:detective:

sorry about the problems with your dog anna, it'd be a tough call wouldnt it.. its not nice putting down animals.. but when you worry for your kids sometimes theres no other option.. hopefully he gets better.. obviously he doesnt intentionally harm people but especially being deaf he'd be really unpredictable.. i just think of littlies crawling and tugging on ears and its not the dogs fault.. they just protect themselves.. goodluck though:hugs:

lana glad you had a great time last night!! i saw the thread this morning.. i cant believe only 8 showed up!! it was hogs. how could they not go:shame: *i love hogs!!!* lol

jaimie
29-10-2006, 04:11 PM
Well Dh and i are much better now..thanks for your support:hugs: .
Just went out with my SIL and her ferals, i mean kids...!..and it was fun and we bought jazz her first wiggles dvd and she just loves it!! I always said i would let her watch tv and all that but i figure with the wiggles it basically just music and she loves to dance so what the hell!
I went through all her clothes to find what we will keep for Roxy and i swear i now cant thin of one thing i need to buy...which sucks a bit as i was looking forward to the whole shopping thing and as Dh was there when i did it he knows we dont need anything! Damn!! Im sure i will find a few things the i will just have to buy..:D
Well i was going to wrote heaps more but i cant remember!!
Welcome Emma!! Congrats on your boy!
Better go and feed Dh and Dd!!
Have a great night girls!

Emma 80
29-10-2006, 05:27 PM
Thank you everyone for making me feel welcome. :hugs:

AquaDevil78
29-10-2006, 05:57 PM
Video and Tissues - Check (Thanks Aquarius, i didnt even think of tissues.. and im sure i will cry.. being the sook that i am LOL). P.S Im assuming your Aquarian? If so *high five* :D .

Shezi yep Melb does have 24 hour shops, mainly coles, safeway (woolworths) and kmart (not all stores only in some areas). Xmas we have 24 hour shopping and some years its 72 hours or something ridiculous. All shops are open sundays too :thumbsup: .

I never knew some states didn't have this luxury - i rarely go to the shops after 9pm anyway, so its not that big a deal, just handy i guess if you cant sleep or need something quick smart.

We also have some chemists open til midnight.. do you??

Annsam could it be that your dog's aggression is due to being deaf and not being able to hear might have an adverse effect, or maybe scared etc? Good luck with it all anyway :hugs: .

14 hrs and 19 mins til my scan ROFL :smiliedance:

defaipe
29-10-2006, 08:17 PM
AD78 i know of one 24hr chemist but its like in perth i think. most are open till 7 or 8. and 9pm on thursday nights..

it was brought up in another thread but i'd like to know what everyone here thinks about having visitors in hospital?? anyone not having any and reasons please?? :D
i only dont like the "friends" that you see really infrequently showing up and expecting a hold... now that sh!ts me.. im not into the whole passing the baby. but family there gets the :thumbsup: from me.

Caithi
29-10-2006, 09:44 PM
Wlcome Anna! :hugs:

Extra :hugs: for everyone who had sh#t days and a big whooooooooo hoooooooo for those who had scans :smiliedance: fingers crossed for tomorrow aqua!

Nothing much to report here... BUT I am keeping up with my weight gain ( I am sure i can pull us to the top, with the month who gains the most weight lol) and ate an entire block ( the big blocks ) of chocolate in like 5 minutes, topped it off with an ice cream ( ego one ), got the guilts, lactose intolerance kicked in and I vomited it all up lol :eek: What was left was farted out the next day.TMI? Never again he he ( yeah sure)

Nemo - I found a site a while back with the v cute "eye candy" http://www.kidzoneshop.com.au/index.htm

Night all,
C

Caithi
29-10-2006, 09:50 PM
Shezi - Im with you on the whole hospital visits thing.:thumbsup: ( Can this also apply to SIL's? :devil6: )

I really dont want to see people who I rarely see after:
I have pushed out a baby
Could be suffering from the blues
Have stitches around my gina or poss on my tummy

... while they
Walse in
All dolled up
Usually pre baby body

.... wanting to hold the baby, asking the same old questions and then popping open the champane while I want to sleep.:eek:

I guess that if I really have to see them I would prefer to do so once I am used to being a mum and once I have had a chance to rest a little. :yelclap:

defaipe
29-10-2006, 10:08 PM
Nothing much to report here... BUT I am keeping up with my weight gain ( I am sure i can pull us to the top, with the month who gains the most weight lol) and ate an entire block ( the big blocks ) of chocolate in like 5 minutes, topped it off with an ice cream ( ego one ), got the guilts, lactose intolerance kicked in and I vomited it all up lol :eek: What was left was farted out the next day.TMI? Never again he he ( yeah sure)

Nemo - I found a site a while back with the v cute "eye candy" http://www.kidzoneshop.com.au/index.htm

1st thought.. what a shame it had to come back up.. that would've been yum!! first time around ofcourse.. hehe yuk i hate being sick.

might i just say a huge THANKYOU for the link! i know it wasnt intended for me but being the sticky beak i am i had to have a look and i found exactly what im after!! a dolls house for my daughter!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: now i just have to work out how much postage or if they sell them over here and my little girl will have one for chrissy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanx again!! :yelclap: :D

Emma 80
29-10-2006, 10:36 PM
Shezi - Im with you on the whole hospital visits thing.:thumbsup: ( Can this also apply to SIL's? )

I really dont want to see people who I rarely see after:
I have pushed out a baby
Could be suffering from the blues
Have stitches around my gina or poss on my tummy

... while they
Walse in
All dolled up
Usually pre baby body

.... wanting to hold the baby, asking the same old questions and then popping open the champane while I want to sleep.:eek:

I guess that if I really have to see them I would prefer to do so once I am used to being a mum and once I have had a chance to rest a little. :yelclap:
I totaly agree...all my friends can just ping off lol. Not wanting to sound dumb, but what is a Sil? :confused:

razzle
30-10-2006, 01:21 PM
Continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=47430)