View Full Version : March 2007 thread #2

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

Caithi
02-10-2006, 09:40 PM
im also going through weaning my bub finally.. havent fed her since the middle of the night and my boobs arent even engorged so god knows how much milk she's been getting! but hey thats another story all together..
take care all!

OMG Im so behind lol
- When do you know when to wean? :confused:
- I only today heard about the "show".:eek: Does this ALWAYS happen?
- Anything else that is gross that I just dont know about?
- Oral sex brings on baby (thread in general chat :laughing: )?
- Lactose is needed for the baby if I cant breastfeed, however I do not want to introduce animal milk to my babies diet - vegan. Is there a magical plant that provides this but isnt soy or rice ( apparently bad for under 2yos) lol
- Cloth nappies - 1000 different options.

So many things that I didnt know to ask. Is there a Q & A book that comes with this baby? :laughing:

Ryan&MatthewsMum
02-10-2006, 09:46 PM
Caithi - I second what Shezi said! Unless you have been pregnant you just don't know the ups and downs that are all part of the journey. I too am only just getting out of the 'fat' feeling and thinking that maybe I am starting to look more pregnant at last. How you are feeling and the reaction to your friend is all normal for you, trust us.

I had been working hard at the gym to get back down to a size 10 from a 12 and I was nearly there when I fell pregnant. I have also been fighting the "oh yuk I just feel fat and flabby - aargh" but it is starting to get better.

You do lose it fairly easily after the birth and I figure that being pregnant is probably the only time in your life when you "allow" yourself to get bigger - you might as well just try to enjoy - let go a little and be happy that you are doing something absolutely fantastic. Remember too - for all our whinges about our little ones that you hear on this forum, we wouldn't trade them for anything in the world.

Now to Shopping - I have just been out this weekend and bought the Blue Star childrens furniture set from Target for my DS bedroom, so I can have the change table drawer set back for the Nursery. He is so excited and can't wait until DH gets home on Wednesday so he can help put it all together. So cute for a 3yo.

My tummy is sooooooo big tonight it feels like the bub has grown over the last day - and I have been feeling more little movements... can't wait till Wednesday.

Toilet training? All I can suggest is to not rush or push - and getting upset with them is really only going to make it worse. Maybe you can stress to hour DH that some kids take longer - maybe he is just feeling that it should all be done by now and doesn't understand the reality. I waited until DS was nearly 3 before even trying and he went from nappies to daytime undies in just under 5 days. We had the odd accident (wees only thank goodness) and a little bit of a backward step after a couple of weeks but since then its been great. I am still waiting to try nightime - but that has been mainly because of these special shoes he has to wear for his Talipes which prevents him from walking. We are nearly out of those so hopefully soon I will give it a go. We have had probably 4 or 5 dry nights over the last couple of months so hopefully when we get to try it wont be too hard :fingerscrossed:.

Cheers to all.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
02-10-2006, 09:59 PM
Caithi, OMG Im so behind lolYour poor darlin - don't get so stressed! :hugs: This is a fun time and nothing to get so worried about. Here's my take on some of your questions:

- When do you know when to wean?
This will depend on whether you breastfeed or not. I am pro-breastfeeding but in some cases it is just not possible or practible. Weaning will be a very personal thing in lot of cases and will depend on your beliefs. I like to feed until the 12 months (unless the kid weans itself like DS did at 11months). SOme will wean after just a couple of months and others will go right through to 3 and beyond. Important thing is probably to get lots of info but then make your own decision and be confident enough to ignore whatever others try to dish out.

- I only today heard about the "show". Does this ALWAYS happen?
Oh girl - are you in for a treat! :laughing: No it doesn't always happen and in my case I got it but it didn't register what it was until after Ryan was born. Lots and lots of gross stuff to come.... later.

- Oral sex brings on baby (thread in general chat )?
Now there's an interesting thought.

- Lactose is needed for the baby if I cant breastfeed, however I do not want to introduce animal milk to my babies diet - vegan. Is there a magical plant that provides this but isnt soy or rice ( apparently bad for under 2yos) lol
Can't really help you on this one except to say that the alternatives for breastfeeding - ie formula - I thought had everything they could possibly need?

Hmm - sorry but I've been a purely huggies disposable girl. Some of the other girls have some great suggestions though on these ones. If you have the time you could search back through the thread for "nappies".

Hope this helps - I must be in a chatty mood tonight. Just take it easy though and no stressing - lots of time yet to get organised.

Caithi
02-10-2006, 10:14 PM
Oh girl - are you in for a treat! No it doesn't always happen and in my case I got it but it didn't register what it was until after Ryan was born. Lots and lots of gross stuff to come.... later.

Excellent :laughing: lol Cant wait :eek:

Thanks for your :hugs: and help. Im not sure what I would do if not for BH, geeeze! :yelclap:

annsam
03-10-2006, 07:18 AM
Frangi:
thanks for responding to my bit about bleeding. It hasnt' turned into anything thankfully. I got some pains yesterday but they felt like stretching pains than cramping so I think all is well. That makes sense.

Caithi:
- When do you know when to wean? Different for everyone.
No not everyone gets it. We all have the mucous plug but it comes out when you start dillating, sometimes it comes out in small bits and you miss it, other times a big glob but if you go into labour before about 3cm then its unlikely you will get it but again, everyone is different.
You betcha;)
- Oral sex brings on baby (thread in general chat )?
Sure does. Sperm has substances that encourage cervix softening (same as induction gel). Most people would have sex to encourage labour but oral sex had better absorption through the gut. Sorry, TMI but you did ask.
- Lactose is needed for the baby if I cant breastfeed, however I do not want to introduce animal milk to my babies diet - vegan. Is there a magical plant that provides this but isnt soy or rice ( apparently bad for under 2yos) lolNot that I know of but maybe check it out with a midwife or paediatrician. Soy formula is on the market but is only recommended for babies who are lactose intollerant. Its not actually recommended for babies under 2 years.
Oh yes. All in ones, pockets, terry flats......... the list is extensive. I use pockets myself usually but are going to get some all in ones for baby #2. Do lots of research. Most suppliers will do an introductory pack so you can see if you like them before you buy in bulk.

Mum2Ryan:
I know what you mean, I lost 10kg after Sam was born and only just got to my ideal weight when I feel pg again. I keep thinking I need to diet or not put on weight. Its an awful thing. I have a friend whos anorexic, I cant imagine what she went through when she was pg.

Just a quickie for me. DS is being a little sh*t. Have to go.

defaipe
03-10-2006, 10:10 AM
caithi dont even worry about weaning yet hehe. and as for non cows milk formula my sisters twins had a soymilk formula and never had any probs with it..
umm the show i didnt have that till after my waters were broken and i was induced with dd#1 same again with dd#2 but i dont remember seeing the show at all.

well back to the weaning i've fed my daughter once in over 24hours, she wanted a feed at 4 am but she only had like a minute and a half each side! boobs still havent become engorged in the slightest.

oh and i dont care how quickly oral sex will bring on labour hubby is missing out. much to his constant disappointment! :laughing:
anyway thats all from me.. dd#2 is being wriggly.. bye!

desync
03-10-2006, 10:26 AM
Eee, long time again. I've been working hard and just falling asleep when the work is done. (trying to get as much money together for the time of 'maternity leave').

How's everyone been doing?

I'm 17 weeks today and have an appointment with the obgyn in two hours time (oops, running late again :| ), and my little polyp has really been making itself known. It's very, very active.. I sense lots of bruised ribs in the near future, and many runs to the bathroom. :( Hooray! :D

On another note, does anyone have an idea how to get a written rental reference out of LJ Hooker? (for a rental period that ended a year ago)

Caithi
03-10-2006, 11:10 AM
On another note, does anyone have an idea how to get a written rental reference out of LJ Hooker? (for a rental period that ended a year ago)

I would call them... if you were a good tenant ( which I am sure you were :thumbsup: ) they should do one on the spot for you.:fingerscrossed:

RTCsMum
03-10-2006, 11:29 AM

I am very new to the forum as only discovered the bubhub last week!!

We currently have two beautiful girls 2 1/2 and 8 months and yes I am pregnant again and due in March. We are calling this bump baby surprise as though we had tossed up the idea of three we were certainly not trying or thinking about it esp this close to having our last daughter!! Though it has taken me a while to get my head around it I am starting to get excited. The age difference will be only 14months between the two youngest and we will have three under 3 1/2. Has anyone got such close ages and can offer any advice?

Anyway its been great reading all the advice etc on the forum and look forward to being part of it going into the future.

jaimie
03-10-2006, 11:36 AM
- Oral sex brings on baby
PLEASE DO NOT TELL MY HUSBAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing:

Caithi
03-10-2006, 11:42 AM
- Oral sex brings on baby
PLEASE DO NOT TELL MY HUSBAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:laughing: My DH ( who wont admit it ) loves BH and saw the post and his thinking is this ...

"Well maybe its safer to hand out heaps of them to me now so we dont have an early delivery later on down the track, but when it cets closer to the delivery date start handing them out again" :eek: :laughing:

Sure! :laughing:

Ahhhhhhhhh men... they think we are so simple lol

Ryan&MatthewsMum
03-10-2006, 11:58 AM
Welcome RubyandTilly's mum and Congratulations:smiliedance:
You are certainly going to have your hands full. I've only got the one so far with my second (& last?) on the way BUT my SIL had 3 under 3 and even went onto have a fourth to end up with 4 under 5 :eek:. I don't know what specific advice she would have but they are all very well adjusted and well loved kids. Being so close in ages too they get on and play well together.

Be sure to let us know your due date etc and Annsam will update our roll call at the beginning of this thread.

Annsam - can you please add my scan date to your October list? Its tomorrow (4th) YAY.

Cheers to all.

AquaDevil78
03-10-2006, 11:58 AM

I am very new to the forum as only discovered the bubhub last week!!

We currently have two beautiful girls 2 1/2 and 8 months and yes I am pregnant again and due in March. We are calling this bump baby surprise as though we had tossed up the idea of three we were certainly not trying or thinking about it esp this close to having our last daughter!! Though it has taken me a while to get my head around it I am starting to get excited. The age difference will be only 14months between the two youngest and we will have three under 3 1/2. Has anyone got such close ages and can offer any advice?

Anyway its been great reading all the advice etc on the forum and look forward to being part of it going into the future.

Hiya! Welcome to March bubs... your due the same date as me :thumbsup: . This is my first time though.

How is everyone?

Well im 16 weeks tommorow, and today i don't feel pregnant again, im so worried that tommorow at my middie appointment they are going to say your not pregnant/ baby didn't develop or something... does anyone know (i haven't had a scan yet, not until 19weeks 30/10) will they listen for a heartbeat tommorow? or do i have to ask? I haven't even had a chance as of yet to hear one.

Im also stressing right now as today and yesterday TMI Warning!!.....

I went to the loo (#2's) and there was blood in the loo, yesterday was only a little, and today was little more.. i have read this can be heamaroids(sp?) , as i do strain a lot when trying to do u know what... but could also be IBS, Cancer, Polyp's etc ... and definately from # 2 place so not miscarry or anything bad like that... but scary, im too scared to go to Dr's too but i guess i will have too. :thumbsdown:

On a happier note, we put in our applications for that rental i mentioned, and should know either way by this coming Friday :fingerscrossed: . They said , when we asked that they had a "couple" of apps, not a few , and then when i went to look at the property on there site again as i couldnt remember if it had something and they have updated the ad to have another OFI this weekend? Weird.

Anyway thats all from me... im so nervous about tommorow (3pm).

jaimie
03-10-2006, 12:06 PM
:laughing: My DH ( who wont admit it ) loves BH and saw the post and his thinking is this ...

"Well maybe its safer to hand out heaps of them to me now so we dont have an early delivery later on down the track, but when it cets closer to the delivery date start handing them out again" :eek: :laughing:

Sure!

Ahhhhhhhhh men... they think we are so simple lol
Yes well some idiot made the mistake of telling my Dh that sex and nipple stimulation will bring on baby..so of course i had to go 10 days over didnt i??:laughing:

Caithi
03-10-2006, 12:10 PM
Yes well some idiot made the mistake of telling my Dh that sex and nipple stimulation will bring on baby..so of course i had to go 10 days over didnt i??:laughing:

:laughing: your poor nipples lol :laughing: *giggle*

Caithi
03-10-2006, 12:14 PM
Hi Ruby&Tillys mum!:hugs:

The girls in here are really funny! May I say... March M2B are the best lol

You are due a day after me, :fingerscrossed: we dont go into April lol :eek: That WOULD be a lot of nipple tweaking / HJ's lol :laughing:

BlueGin
03-10-2006, 01:35 PM
Welcome R&T'sMum! I'm sure you'll enjoy this wonderfull and supportive group, a mine of information and laughs :thumbsup:

Aqua, at my 16 week (I felt exactly the same as you by the way, that there'd be no baby, or a problem, only natural I guess) appointment they did check the heartbeat, as well as fundal height. I'm sure your little one is doing just great in there, and good luck for Friday!

Well, I came on here with heaps to write in reply to what everyone's said... but plum forgot who said what and when :o

I did however note the whole oral=labour thing, hmm, will have to wait and see how I feel about that one closer to time!

I noticed someone adding their scan date to a list? If that's the 19 week scan, then can I be added for the 20th of October? Thank you

No kicks as yet, thought I had some yesterday; I was lying on my side and felt some tapping bellow my belly button to the left, but they were really really fast and kept going for some time, so sadly I think they were something else :( so still waiting!

Hope you're all getting your energy back, I still need a good rest in the afternoons myself, but generally better, which is great! I'm going to add my tummy to my avatar in a bit too which is exciting!

XGin

annsam
03-10-2006, 03:46 PM

Hmmm... guess who all my issues (that Im suing for) have been with?:rolleyes: Id just call them too. They should be able to do you a reference though they may not want to put it in writing but the landlord should.

As for the oral sex thing.... yeah, I know its a proven fact and all (read it in a med journal) but Id rather be induced at that point. Poor DH. :laughing:

Welcome to the newies.

Ok, in a rush to a client meeting. My last one before her D-day - how exciting.:yelclap:

03-10-2006, 04:56 PM
OMG girls you've made me almost wet myself from laughing so hard:laughing: :o were are those Tena pads:laughing: hahahahahhahaha

too many posts to respond to (sorry) so just wanted to say hi:wave:

A BIG thanks to all who posted answering my TT Question,
I have only (over the last 10 years in childcare LOL) toilet trained 100's of kids so you'd think I would be able to help my own child?!
I have enlisted the help of the teachers at O's day care to help get the message across to dh............as you know men usually tune out when their spouses start talking!
They are going to have a word with him about using positive reinforcement to stimulate and encourage potty time!

Weighty issues....................argh dont get me started!
I still have 12kg left over from ds BUT the good news is i lost 6 at the start of this pg and have only gained back 1.6kg YAY! Now im only praying i dont pile it all on towards the end.

Whoever said "Im still a size 8" I AM SO JEALOUS!!!!!! hahahaha

Have a great night girls
sxx

firstbubonway
03-10-2006, 06:04 PM
hi all

aqua - i just had my 16 weeks doctors appointment and I was feeling so anxious about it. I was scared that the bub wasn't growing and that something may b wrong. I was in and out in 10 minutes, the doc listened to the heartbeat which was fine and told me I've gained too much weight. My eyes almost popped out of my head when I saw the scales - put on 3.3kgs in 4 weeks. I am amazed that I've gained so much. I had lost 13 kgs before I got pregnant doing weight watchers so I guess i'm gaining all that weight back but i am not feeling too good about myself. The scary thing is that i'm not even eating that much but I know i'm eating too much bread and rice and I can't stomach vegies (which I used to eat allllll the time as I'm a vegie). I feel like crying and I feel scared to eat! What are you guys eating? I'm terrified of what I will weigh at my next appointment. :gloomy:

firsttime
03-10-2006, 06:25 PM
hi firstbubonway - dont feel down, i've put on more weight than you - although i've been much better the last couple of weeks.
i am eating :
good cereal for breakfast - fibre plus, with skim milk and strawberries on top,

wholemeal ryvitas (4 sandwich size) with lite coon cheese and tomatoes on for morning tea,

wholemeal salad sandwich (2 rounds) or tinned vegetable soup for lunch,

rockmelon/strawberries/pineapple chopped up fresh for afternoon tea,

meat and vegies for dinner - we try to eat fresh vegies, but as they make me feel sick cooking them, i have found heinz frozen vegies - you get 3 sachets in a packet, and cook for 2 minutes in the microwave. so easy.

some chocolate in between.
so, i eat alot, but try to eat well, and i am putting on weight - i think its normal firstbubonway......

i lost 38 kilo's before i got pregnant, yes 38! so am also feeling depressed about weight gain, but i think "if we lost all the weight before, we can lose all the weight again - we can do it!".

firstbubonway
03-10-2006, 06:41 PM
Thanks first time! I guess I will just have to keep trying to be healthy and happy. Well done for losing 38 kgs! Yeah- I hope that as I've lost it before I will be able to do it again. It felt so great to be at my ideal weight and I guess my sudden weight gain makes me feel really bad about myself.

defaipe
03-10-2006, 07:29 PM
welcome ruby&tillysmum! :wave: im having my third too and will also have 3 under 3&1/2. dd#1 will be 3yrs4months, dd#2 will be 16months. i love the fact that they will be so close in age growing up.. its just making sure they all get that '1 on 1' time that im worried about.. i would love to have 4 but im going to see how 3 goes first.. that'll also give me time to convince hubby :laughing:

firsttime congrats on the weight loss! thats amazing.. im shocking at losing weight.. im normally around 57 or 58 pre preg but my aim is to be 52/53 as im only 157cm so thats a good size for me especially with my shape(pear.. aint it LOVELY :laughing: ) but yeah i just really need to up the exercise.. i know as soon as i start walking more i eat less coz i feel better.. its just getting off my a$$ and doing it!

firstbubonway is it possible they were different scales? i truly wouldnt worry about that amount of weight gain anyway to be honest. it would only be a prob if you gained that every month. but hey i only put on 10kilos with dd#1 but 17kgs with dd#2! every preg is different. bub mightve had a growth spurt.. you also start to feel better around this point so eating more is highly likely. i cant believe the doc said you've gained too much. nice supportive dr he is. i remember going in crying to my doc when preg with #2 coz i felt so big and he was like dont worry you'll gain what you gain and we'll deal with it together after.. i love my dr! *didnt make me feel better at the time though lol* i was more like how about you tell me how to stop eating! haha

jazzysmum get that same person to tell hubby 'foot/back/shoulder etc massages' bring on labour too!

collyspark
03-10-2006, 08:23 PM
hi guys,

sorry to gate crash the thread but i had to show this to the toad!

TOAD: http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HANDPAINTED-BABY-SINGLET-AND-WRAP-FROG-Design_W0QQitemZ150038242917QQihZ005QQcategoryZ308 1QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

i saw this and immediatley thought of you!

BlueGin
03-10-2006, 08:31 PM
hey Firstbubonway, firstly :hugs:, it doesn't sound like that doc was very supportive; I think the discussion about something like that should take more than 10 minutes!!!

In answer to your question about eating, well I am pretty bad at the balanced diet thing these days. For the last couple of months I have had a really spotty apetite and never know what I want to eat, so I usually end up taking one bite of a healthy meal, feeling queasy, then filling up on carbs :rolleyes:
Luckily though, I am obsessed with green veggies! Not many of our veggies actually make it to the table these days, as the site of a capsicum or broccoli sitting in the shopping bag has my mouth watering! :o

By about 13-14 weeks I had put on 3kg, but weirdly no more since (not that I'm complaining, I was over my ideal weight pre-preg anyway) but I can totally see myself ballooning over the next few months!

Well, just finished a dinner of fish and chips... so maybe I'll go and hunt in the vegetable drawer for dessert :p

desync
03-10-2006, 09:43 PM
Hmmm... guess who all my issues (that Im suing for) have been with?:rolleyes: Id just call them too. They should be able to do you a reference though they may not want to put it in writing but the landlord should.

Oh, you have to sue them? Renting sucks. LJ hooker are one of the worst organisations I've rented through, too. But not to the point where legal action would be needed..

I have my BIG u/s on the 19th of October. Hopefully everything will be nice and clear.. especially since the MIL will be there. She just so desperately wants to see the bebe.. first grandchild for her.

The weight issue. Argh, I gained a LOT of weight in the first trimester. Abnormal amounts as far as I can reckon (12-14kgs). Which was the main reason I just bought maternity clothes much earlier on in my pregnancy. My weight gain has slowed considerably but it's still too much. I think the massive weight gain in the first was probably because I wasn't vomiting, and for some time I couldn't figure out why I was ravenous (and moody and painy. dur..). I've *never* been hungry before, like I was during those weeks..

I've been so inactive - I go for walks with dh in the evenings.. but what most often occurs is that by the time he is ready to go for a walk, I've already passed out and am happily snoring my bloody nose off. :(

Atleast the nosebleeds are happening less frequently now..

defaipe
03-10-2006, 10:01 PM
hi guys,

sorry to gate crash the thread but i had to show this to the toad!

TOAD: http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HANDPAINTED-BABY-SINGLET-AND-WRAP-FROG-Design_W0QQitemZ150038242917QQihZ005QQcategoryZ308 1QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

i saw this and immediatley thought of you!

heya! little toad will love it! pity they dont say toadlet :D

annsam
04-10-2006, 07:38 AM
Oh, you have to sue them? Renting sucks. LJ hooker are one of the worst organisations I've rented through, too. But not to the point where legal action would be needed..

I have my BIG u/s on the 19th of October. Hopefully everything will be nice and clear.. especially since the MIL will be there. She just so desperately wants to see the bebe.. first grandchild for her.

Im not renting, Im the landlord...... the one paying them and I STILL have to sue them. Go figure. Needless to say I dont use them anymore.

19th is a good day - its my birthday :D .

As for the weight issue, it really doesn't sound like anyone is doing too bad. Ok 12-14kg is a lot for trimester 1 but as you say its slowed down. It seems odd an Ob would have an issue with a 4kg weight gain. :confused:

Nothing much from me today. Busy day ahead and have a splitting headache. Dont think I moved at all last night I slept so well for once. Baby is starting to complain if I lay on my stomach.

Have a good day girls.

04-10-2006, 07:39 AM
Toady can get her own embrodiered ones made up lol that say TOADLET:yes:

They cost about $5-$15 at my local embrodery shop.....very cute and cheap!

firsttime
04-10-2006, 09:51 AM
annsam - you seem to be sufffering with headaches like i am - i wake up in the middle of the night with splitting headaches, it's horibble.

Anyone else experiencing this?

annsam
04-10-2006, 12:41 PM
Thats it exactly Firsttime. No issues last time but this time I get one nearly every day which isn't fun with a toddler. Taking so much panadol - I hope its as safe as they make out :(

jaimie
04-10-2006, 01:09 PM
OMG! I have had theworst morning ever....Honestly i was ready to leave my child at the duck pond and drive away. everytime i went to hold her hand to stop her from walking into the friggning pond she bit me! Then i try to stop her running on the road and she bit me again. About 4 times all up and they almost draw blood. I have had an absolute gutful of this and i am at the point where i smack her had but that does nothing but make her cry so no point in doing that anymore. At the end i has in the car crying and telling her (well yelling:o ..) that she was driving me insane. I dont know if its a combination of being pregnant and her pushing all the boundries but i really wonder sometimes why i became a bloody mother. But then of course we both calm down and i realise why..because i love her more than anything. So i had to go through the macdonalds drive through for lunch because i was so upset!:laughing:
Have only gained about 3kg so far...am at roughly 50kg so i wont mind if i put on another 10-15 between now and the end.
Gotta go...the devil has awoken!

annsam
04-10-2006, 02:11 PM
:hugs: Jazzysmum. I get smacked at the moment. Haven't gotten to the biting yet. :rolleyes: Feel like throttling him especially when he hits me in the face in frustration because he doesn't want to go to bed.:mad:

Little_Toad
04-10-2006, 03:12 PM

Just got back from Melbourne and Adelaide.

Went really well.
DP's mum cried when we told her. I said I had some family photos, Dp gave her the ultrasound pics and said we couldn't quite work out what it was.
Shhe looked at them and said. It looks like a .. baby. A BABY!!

She was so shocked that DP decided to have a kid and said she would never have thought we were having a baby. She'll make a great grandma and I loved her to bits.
We told her what we might call the baby and she loved it. She said even if it's a girl we have to call it that. When i told my mother she said "oh". and a long silence. DP's mum has already started calling it that name so I guess we have chosen!

Also saw my mother after 10 years, It went suprisingly well. She guuess we were having a baby cause DP wrote in an email we had some news to share. She's already gone out and bought me a nappy bag and newborn clothes.

CollySpark Great item! DP just emailed back for me to get some. Thanks!

Hope everyone else is well and their little bumps are wriggling. I'm not sure If I can feel anything yet, but I'm sure it will be soon.

Anyone found out the sex while I've been away?

04-10-2006, 04:10 PM
Jazzymum and anna- i totally understand and have been at my wits end with ds of late!

Today i took him to the park and when we went to leave he chucked the biggest wobbly (I was almost in tears myself!)

At the moment I have little patience especially when he tells me "NO" :mad:

He doesnt do the bitting or hitting he just throws his toys around or bashes the doors up! oh and throwing himself on the floor and crying like his dying is a favourite too:rolleyes:

I dont know how im going to cope when im 7mths and up pg with a huge belly and a screaming toddler! argh!

When he gets really bad i do the time out thing in his room (which he hates) BUT hey it gives us both time to calm down!
However when we are out in public thats a whole different story!

Anyone else finding their kids are more clingy of late?

Thankgod dh is home early today..................what am i going to do when i have two :eek: and dh has to commute an hour and a half everyday?????? argh!

Toady good to have you back and im so glad things went so well for you

defaipe
04-10-2006, 04:17 PM
heya little toad, glad all went well! your dps mum sounds lovely! loved the way yous told her about toadlet too! very cute :thumbsup: good to hear your mum was alright too!

annsam & jazzymum, **toddlers! dont ya love em!** my little one is in the 'talking back' stage.. she'll scream no at me if i ask her to do something.. sadly she picks up some horror behaviour from her best bud whos in daycare (not putting down daycare they just learn bad behaviour earlier) she's taught her to punch with a fist and all! aint that sweet, makes me so angry.. the worst is when she screams 'leave me alone' makes me feel so bad especially when i asked her who she got that off and she said mummy!!! damn i was peeved! i was mentioning it to my friend and she laughed and said that it was also from her daughter.
no doubt its just going to get worse coz my little one is starting daycare two mornings a week and there'll definately be worse there than her bud!

now im sure someone had a 19week scan today.. i cant be bothered scrolling back through to find out who *sorry* but just wanted to say i hope all is well and do let us know if its a boy or girl :D i have my scan tomorrow!! :smiliedance:

annsam
04-10-2006, 04:19 PM
I have no idea where Sam got hitting from. I can only assume daycare though they are pretty quick to stop that and they keep a close eye on that behaviour (and hes a perfect angel for them). Sam gets time out for 2 minutes at the bottom of the stairs, he gets it completely and stops what he was sent for there but the next day hes doing it again. He also screams to get his own way (doesnt work), runs away when its nappy change time or dressing time, objects to bedtime and often performs for 1-2 hours late at night (though has recently got the idea that doesn't wash) and has had the odd screaming fit lately when leaving a toy store or something similar (no that doesn't work either). I guess he will soon learn where the boundaries are. 3 weeks ago he was an angel. Guess thats what you get when they turn 2 huh?:rolleyes:

P.S., glad your weekend was good LT.

Mum2Ryan+1 - how did your scan go????? Common we are dying to know (not to mention jealous as hell :D )

LOL Shezi, posted a the same time.:laughing:

firsttime
04-10-2006, 04:30 PM
This week we have 3 scans -

TODAY Mum2ryan+1 - Yes please tell us all!!!
You can see we are hanging to know!

Tomorrow Shezi

Friday Me

Next week is a big week for scans!
How exciting for us!

Elmopalooza
04-10-2006, 05:22 PM
Hey ladies...

well what a morning.. I too can sympathise with the yelling biting children.. Amity keeps biting me and then laughing!! Yeh.. NOT NICE!!! Oh and if i ask her to do something etc she just says "no, no, no' and then chucks a big tanty.. great fun when ur in the middle of the shops!!

Cant wait to hear bout all the u/s this week!! Soooo jealous.. still have over a week to go... :(

AquaDevil78
04-10-2006, 05:31 PM

Well i got home about an hour ago from my first Midwife appoitment, and all i can say is YIPPPPPEEEEEEEE.

My pathology results all came back clear!! My fundal height is perfect for 16 weeks and and and I GOT TO HEAR A HEARTBEAT!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Was the most amazing sound i have heard in a loooooong time, wow! It was picked up around 3 inches from top of left side of my pubic area... and was very strong indeed and around 160ish BPM it went up and down a little? but she said was very good. :yelclap:

It all seems so real now... roll on 3 weeks so i can see you!!!

So you will be pleased to know i will no longer say i dont feel pregnant ROFL!

How did everyone's scans go today?? I look forward to reading...

Cheers all from one excited mum to be :laughing:

TenAndTa
04-10-2006, 06:39 PM
FIRSTTIME: I was just reading your daily diet and wow you sound so healthy. I feel really guilty now. I do eat fairly well but crave naughty food in between eg. Icecream & chocolate. I am still having the weird cravings as well eg celery sticks with cream cheese yum!!!

I have only put on 4kgs so far even though I am eating like a horse. I was underweight though before I fell pregnant(runs in the family) I'm only up to 50kgs now. I can't wait to put on more weight so I look more pregnant. As it is embarrasing telling people I am 18 weeks preg and I don't look preg at all. I will be quite happy to keep some of my pregnancy weight on after pregnancy, which is probably quite unusual.

DESYNC: I suffered from blood noses every day throughout my first trimester of pregnancy. I would usually get a headache first then my nose would start bleeding

Caithi
04-10-2006, 08:24 PM
Jazzysmum : :hugs: to you!

Little Toad: Love the fact that you get on so well with you MIL! That’s fantastic news! :yelclap: What are you calling the baby?? :detective:

AquaDevil CONGRATULATIONS WHOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO :smiliedance:

Today has been a good day all round! Apart from my next scan in 2 weeks ... so cant wait to see him/her again..... I only have 4 weeks left until my web site is finished!!!! YAY!!

Sorry.... lol.... long story This is the thread http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=34605&highlight=fired+pregnant

Still no bumps or kicks BUT saw my best friend last night and she said "OMG you are so tiny!" I JUST LOVE HER - (must remember to pay her later lol) After my other friends comments this was just want a needed!

OMG so much chatter on here.. must stay on-line to stay up with it all.he he

Caithi
04-10-2006, 08:36 PM
Im pretty sure i can feel him/her doing something at night i get this weird poking feeling in the same spot..

Today I was getting a weird (although slightly painful) feeling on my right side just where the top of my hip is but right inside. Could this be bump or is this just another niggle?:eek:

defaipe
04-10-2006, 09:35 PM
heya everyone.. read the thread caithi, thats pretty bad!
as for the possible kicking i get movements in the same spot too its on my right side above my hip and between my belly button and hip if that makes sense!! hehe
cant wait for my scan! its an early one but we're going out afterwards so i'll post by dinner :D (only coz most of you are 2hours infront of me anyway!)
seeya!

Caithi
04-10-2006, 09:37 PM
Hi guys, just posted another Informed Decisions Thread. :hugs:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=700607&posted=1#post700607

Caithi
04-10-2006, 09:39 PM
as for the possible kicking i get movements in the same spot too its on my right side above my hip and between my belly button and hip if that makes sense!! hehe

Oooooooh maybe it is kicking we are feeling? :yelclap: :fingerscrossed:

library-laksa
04-10-2006, 09:55 PM
well, all my skirts have been relegated to a box! pants still ok, jeans need the belly belt thingy! i've only put on about 3kg but my weight-obessed mother keeps looking at my belly and saying 'don't eat for two'!! i am eating far more healthily than ever in my life and havent put on any extra flab so i dont know what her problem is! my fiancee and i both think my belly is really great, he tells it what a nag i am!! nasty fiancee...

anyway, i havent been online in ages so here's the update - due march 4th, scan on oct 13th - finding out and DYING TO!!! finish work 15 dec.
not sure if i've felt Peanut moving around in there yet, i think so but hard to be certain with my first baby.

hope everyone is going well and feeling great :)

Caithi
04-10-2006, 10:11 PM
If I have missed someones week let me know:hugs:

Week 17

You

Your uterus has grown significantly since the early weeks of pregnancy and this needs to be supported by your muscles and ligaments. You may notice an occasional pain in your abdomen or groin as these muscles and ligaments stretch. If these pains continue for a long period of time or are very intense talk to your heath professional.
You should now be able to feel your uterus about halfway between your belly button and your pelvic bone.
During your pregnancy there can be accelerated changes to the moles and freckles on your body. Have these checked by your GP, or Dermatologist.
Blocked nose and increased vaginal discharge are among the many side effects of pregnancy. Take a look at our Common Complaints (http://huggies.com.au/BecomingAParent/YourPregnancy/CommonComplaints.asp) section to identify some more of these. You may begin to recognise more than you thought!
Your breasts are now changing in preparation for feeding and nourishing your baby after the birth. You may notice quite visible veins running across your breast as more blood flows to them. Now is a good time to go and get your breasts measured to ensure you are wearing a bra that is supportive and does not restrict blood flow.
Have you booked in to your antenatal class yet? There are some great benefits from attending birthing classes. For more information read Preparing For Labour (http://huggies.com.au/BecomingAParent/YourAntenatalCare/PreparingForLabour.asp).
Your Baby

She is now about 12-14cm in length and weighs around 100 grams.
Her lungs will need to be strong enough to breath on her own after birth, so she practises by inhaling and exhaling amniotic fluid in preparation.
During this week she will start to form “brown fat” which will keep her warm after her birth. This type of fat is important for the production of heat and her metabolism.
She can now suck her thumb and may have the hiccups, although it is unlikely you will be able to feel these yet.
Week 18

You

Your next ultrasound is coming up and you may be feeling a little apprehensive. This is completely normal. This ultrasound can detect some physical abnormalities such as heart problems, kidney disorders, spina bifida and cleft lip. It is also valuable for determining placental position, amniotic fluid level and your baby’s anatomy. This includes its sexual organs. Your sonographer may be able to determine your baby’s sex and will tell you if you wish to know. Remember this is not always accurate though.
Remind your partner about the Ultrasound appointment, they will not want to miss it.
Some ultrasound centres have the ability to video tape your ultrasound for you, so call them and check if this is possible and if you need to provide the tape.
Pregnancy Amnesia” – do you suffer from it? There is some debate over whether this is a reality however, it is quite common in pregnancy to feel that your memory does not perform as well as it usually does. This can be difficult if you are still working. You may need to start making lists and notes to yourself about things you would have previously remembered. If you are working visit our Pregnancy and Work (http://huggies.com.au/BecomingAParent/PregnancyAndWork/default.asp) section for information on your rights and obligations regarding parental leave.
You may feel your first kicks around now; they will be quite light at this stage but will grow to be sometimes painful.
Your Baby

Your baby is now around 13-15cm in length and weighs about 160 grams.
Fine details are now beginning to develop on your baby. His fingerprints, unique to him, are beginning to appear and taste buds on his tongue are forming.
The bones of the inner ear and the nerve endings from the brain are now developed sufficiently to sense your heartbeat and blood flowing through your umbilical cord. It is possible that he can now hear sounds from outside your body. He will begin to recognise your voice and your partners. Talking and singing to him can sooth him.
Your baby’s skin is now beginning to secrete a greasy, white substance called vernix caseosa. This is to protect his skin throughout pregnancy and to assist with his passage through the birth canal.

annsam
05-10-2006, 06:02 AM
Morning girls,

Thanks for the info Caithi, I think most of us get that email or an email on updates weekly though i dont read mine. Lost interest this time around. Whew. none of my products show up in your animal treated list which I should hope they dont as I try my best to use organics and natural products. :thumbsup: Your KFC thing last week grossed me out though I must say. Dont think I'll be eating that for a while which isn't an entirely bad thing mind. :o Just read what you went through with your job too. Wow, what a b*tch. Good you stuck to your guns. Im like that with my real estate but we are going to TCCC and OFT - they wont settle. Wish they would cause I dont need it hanging over my head through pregnancy.

Nothing much from me today. Lifes plodding along though a bump is definitely forming.

DH freaked me out last night. We were talking about a friend of mine whos DH is being investigated by DOCS and I said how awful would it be to be investigated by the people who make or break a family and the conversation led to if we got divorced how would he cope with not having the kids around all the time and he said he could go for joint custody :eek: It had never occured to me that if we divorced I may only spend half the year with my children. I had always pictured him a weekend dad if that happened. I dont think he would but I hadn't considered it before. Best we stay married then huh? ;)

05-10-2006, 07:29 AM
Aww Anna.........My sis is moving out this sat. and her and her husband have decided to have joint custody.

My sister works long hours five days a week so she gets my mum (1 day) and her mil(4 days) to care for her son (19mths) during the week.

And as shes moving about an hour from where the mil lives it makes sense for them to share custody....otherwise the only option is daycare which under the circumstances would be too much of a change for my poor nephew.

So my sis is going to have her son from Fri night till tues morning and her ex will have him tues till fri.

I think they have made the best decision for their son as his been cared for by the grandmothers since he was 3mths old, so they are like his second mummy's.

BUT yeah it makes you think, i know when dh and i went through a rough patch about 8mths ago i thought seriously about what we would do, i probably would have given dh weekend access as i can care for ds during the week....its hard just thinking about it:(

ON a happier note im off to visit a very dear friend today cant wait!

Sxx

Oh and Toady whats this special name???hmmmm??? tease!:D
Maybe we should start throwing out names to see what everyone is considering?
Wouldnt it be funny if we had a huge amount of JACK's and MADISON's :laughing:

Little_Toad
05-10-2006, 10:04 AM

Talking about. divorces.. DP said if we ever split up I can have the toadlet all the time!! (Joke obviously).
One of the reasons I used to convince him to have kids is that if he wears a baby in a pouch on is chest, all the gay guys will KNOW he's not gay. He has a teeny problem with the gay boys lusting after him.
I can't ever imaging that we'd split up.

Got to ring and cancel my ultrasound and get a 2d one instead. I'll get the 4d one at 36 weeks.
My tummy is getting harder. if I suck it in when i lie down, it's a nice firm ball.
Don't want to squish bits too hard incase I poke toadlets eyeballs out or something.

Birthing Center appointment on Friday. Look around thingy.

Hope those with naughty little monsters get some relief.
Going to listen to toadlets heartbeat as I haven't heard it for a week.

Caithi
05-10-2006, 10:52 AM
annsam: :fingerscrossed: re real estate. TBH the only reason I accepted her offer was exactly that. I could be stuff taking her to court, ittakes months and costs ore that you will get back. Which is v frustrating but when she was slapped on the hand( not literally:thumbsup: ) by the judge it was more than any amount of money! It felt soooooooooo good he he

Toady... what is the name .... Prom we wont tell he he :D and what is the difference between a Birthing Center and a Maternity ward in a hospital?

Still no movement but my boobs are getting even bigger! lol. What is the size over FF? lol:smiliedance:

TenAndTa
05-10-2006, 10:55 AM
LIBRARY-LAKSA: You are going to be so busy what with pregnancy & planning your wedding for the 23rd December. How romantic right before X-mas. Are you looking forward to the wedding, how long have you been planning it? Is it just a low key wedding or a big wedding?

CAITHI: The 17 & 18 week information on us and bub was so informative. I have books and magazines and there not as detailed as that.

There are lots of us having scans on the 13th October, very popular day!!!! We are all still waiting to hear how Mum to Ryan's scan went yesterday. Shezi will also have to report in on her scan goes today. All us first time mothers are especially dying to know.

jaimie
05-10-2006, 11:01 AM
Well nothign much going on here today. Have appt at 1pm with counsellor (by myself) and Dh really wants me to go but i dont want to..
I have started making Jazz a quilt!! Im so proud of myself! I have seven patches together so far...i will posta pic as i make more progress.
Am very tired this week. Didnt help that jazz came into our bed last night and started kicking me in the head so i slept in the spare room..
Am i really starting to think i am going to get to my scan and they say that something is wrong. I just wish i could hear the heartbeat! I havent heard it since 12 weeks. I wonder why i havent had an appt before my scan like you all seem to have had...I have appt with Dr right after my scan on the 16th.
Well im off to get more food! Just had a croissant with ham and melted cheese..YUMMO!

firsttime
05-10-2006, 11:24 AM
jazzysmum - i feel the same as you, worried something will be wrong.
The heart beat monitor helps ease the worry, although if i was to be unfortunate one day and not be able to find the heartbeat, i would FREAK! So that would be worse.
try not to worry (i know its easier said than done), but we just have to surrender to this process and "what will be, will be".

Caithi
05-10-2006, 11:50 AM
Guys, you csn buy one of those things that you can use at home to hear the hear beat... I think its called a dopler?:thumbsup: But im not sure.:cool:

Little_Toad
05-10-2006, 12:31 PM
I got mine from ebay for about $140

firsttime
05-10-2006, 12:34 PM
i hired mine for around $50 per month from www.firstbeats.com.au (http://www.firstbeats.com.au)

M2B
05-10-2006, 12:51 PM
Hi Ladies!! :wave:

I am new to this thread, hope I can join in on all the fun! I am due 30th March with bub #1. I have been reading some of the threads in the March 2007 section, you all sound great. Looking forward to sharing my experiences, appointments and everything else with you all!!

Thanks Nic

annsam
05-10-2006, 12:53 PM
Borrowed my doppler.

Dont get me wrong, Im not looking at divorce but as we have no family here I had envisaged that if something did happen, I might move back to NZ to my family or somewhere cheaper in Australia to live rather than Sydney but if DH is considering joint custody when we aren't looking at separating, he'd definitely go for it if we did I reckon so its kinda scary being 'trapped' for want of a better word. Just hadn't considered him wanting joint before that discussion as his work is very demanding.

Jazzysmum, that thought of something being wrong crosses my mind too. Hope the councillor goes ok. I know its hard but its probably for the best. :hugs:

Argh. Cant remember what anyone else said. :rolleyes: Pregnancy brain.

Had a lovely morning at a friends place. Shes pg too, 6 weeks behind me. A friend of mine in Melb had her baby yesterday and anothers having hers mid next week so babies everywhere.

Ok, need to go. Might try and read my book while DS sleeps.

Welcome M2b. We posted at the same time. :D

Caithi
05-10-2006, 01:06 PM
Ooooooooh I just ordered one! Yay:smiliedance:

05-10-2006, 01:28 PM
Congrats Caithi:yelclap:

Welcome M2B:wave:

I feel like ive got a raging disco inside my tummy LOL :smiliedance:

Bubs is moving heaps....feels like shes bumping into my insides, feels so cool at the moment coz obviously shes small BUT dont want to imagine what its going to feel like when she gets bigger!
Most active at night and first thing in the morning BUT lately in the middle of the day it feels like shes having a bit of a party in there LOL

Had a nice morning with my friend and bought a lovely summer frock from The Tree of Life (love that shop!) BUT ds must be coming down with something (ear infection or allergy related or something ) as he is just sooooo moody and cries alot even when doing fun things like playing at our local play centre!Its not like him so im predicting an illness coming our way:thumbsdown:

Hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful sunny day!

sxx

M2B
05-10-2006, 01:30 PM
That's great Caithi, I never knew you could buy/rent dopplers! I am going to check it out now and try and get one too!!

Thanks for the welcome annsam :)

Hi Nemosmum :wave: Posted before I saw your post.....I am hanging out waiting to feel my bub move inside, I can't wait! It must feel amazing for you!

Caithi
05-10-2006, 01:38 PM
Have appt at 1pm with counsellor (by myself) and Dh really wants me to go but i dont want to..

Tell me to p off if its none of my business :thumbsup: but I was just wondering why you go to a counsellor?

I have actually been thinking about it myself but I am assuming its for different reasons.

:hugs: if too personal and slap to my hand if this reads intrusive.

Caithi
05-10-2006, 01:41 PM
That's great Caithi, I never knew you could buy/rent dopplers! I am going to check it out now and try and get one too!!

Hey HI M2B! :wave: Sorry, how rude of me. :o

Big HI to you!:hugs:

Yeah, illl let you know how it goes. You just pay by credit card. I am only renting it as I only have just over 4.5 mnths to go and its cheaper than buying it but I got the one with the heart beat monitor because I am interested in seeing how my bump reacts to DHs voice, music etc etc.

I havent had any movement yet either so this will be fun to pass the time until I do feel something. :smiliedance:

defaipe
05-10-2006, 03:40 PM
havent read up to what yous are chatting about today coz theres like 3 pages! :laughing: just had to say im having a GIRL :D i think hubby was a little disappointed(as soon as bub is in his arms he melts-happened with dd#2) but theres always next time hehe.
im just so glad to be having another healthy baby! did we ever find out about the chick having her scan yesterday??
oh and my dates are spot on! and looks like bub is the same size as my other two were!
we got a cute pic of the babys feet and some gorgeous ones of her face! i will post them as soon as i work out how to upload them!
anyway im going to read and write more in a little bit! take care all!

jaimie
05-10-2006, 03:44 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY!
Congrats on another gorgeous girl!!!!
I think they all seem a bit disappointed when they hear girl but as you said men just melt when they hold them for the first time...I am so glad to hear your baby girl is healthy and all well!! You lucky thing! Im so jealous!!:laughing:

Ryan&MatthewsMum
05-10-2006, 03:54 PM
Just a quickie as I am sooooo busy BUT
HAPPY HAPPY NEWS!!!! Yes I did have my scan yesterday and there is one healthy bub in there measuring at 19wks + 5days:smiliedance:

We were wrong though - its a boy not a girl but heh - doesn't really matter as long as its healthy !!!! I wasn't going to tell anyone but figure I can let you guys know - just hope none of my friends or family have been lurking around the thread.

Best news is that there seems to be no sign of the Talipes (club feet) that Ryan was born with. What a relief. Cross fingers all stays that way!

Sorry I didn't post earlier but they were running late and we didnt get home till after 5pm, then we had people coming for dinner and I am absolutely flat out here at work today.

Nemosmum, Tazzysmum, Anna - I am so there with you on the toddler problems. I consider myself lucky and having a good day at the moment if I only break down into tears once in frustration with Ryan. On a bad day it seems I am choking them back all day :banghead:. It will get better soon... :hugs: for all of us (I hope).

I will catch up on the remaining 5 (:eek:) pages of gossip I have missed soon enough I hope.

Caithi
05-10-2006, 03:56 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY!
I think they all seem a bit disappointed when they hear girl but as you said men just melt when they hold them for the first time...I am so glad to hear your baby girl is healthy and all well!! You lucky thing! Im so jealous!!:laughing:

CONGRATULATIONS!! :smiliedance: Our first March baby is going to be a girl :yelclap: ( See, we are natural born leaders he he ):hugs:

defaipe
05-10-2006, 03:58 PM
thanx jaimie! i just think there are so many people struggling to have babies & so many babies being born with medical problems that it would be selfish of me to 'want' a certain one. im just so happy she is healthy! i think my girls are so lucky to have 2 sisters so close in age. lets just hope this means great friendships not a hellova lot of bitchiness! :eek: :laughing:
as for the counselling if you dont want to go then dont hey.

i forgot to mention, we've only been home like 15minutes coz we spent the rest of our morning at the perth royal show. dd#1 had an absolute ball! especially since the whole focus was on her, she even went on her first rollercoaster. and dd#2 was so well behaved.. she slept for the 1st half hour in the pram then spent the rest of the day in the baby bjorn carrier on daddy.. i was very happy to have my arms to myself :D

so at the moment chris aka the daddy haha is sleeping, so is dd#1 and dd#2 is chasing a soccer ball around the house lol. i think dd#3 must be sleeping too.. aww is so cute to be able to say that now! and i can start shopping again!! :smiliedance:

also big welcome to M2B, you'll love this thread!!

defaipe
05-10-2006, 04:04 PM
Mum2ryan+1 congratulations!! a little boy!! thats great news! i didnt really have a definate feeling, i think i changed my mind 4 times before giving up trying to guess the sex! :laughing: has your due date changed now??

so the first two babies are a GIRL & a BOY!!

firsttime
05-10-2006, 04:23 PM
Congrats both of you!!!

Mumtoryan+1 - does that mean you are due in Feb?

BlueGin
05-10-2006, 04:28 PM
Welcome M2B! I'm sure you'll love it in here :thumbsup:

Congratulations MummytoRyan+1 and Shezi!!! A little boy AND a little girl, how absolutely wonderful for you two (and neither of you will be short of appropriate newborn clothes either eh? :p)

Jazzysmum, if you did go, I hope it went well, if not, then I hope you got lots of quilting done :) I have a ton of gorgeous squares I bought from eBay last year (in the hope of a little one some day) but have yet to start the sewing... a bit daunting, so good on you for getting at it!

Well, yesterday I felt a few funny bubble-popping feelings just in from my hip, then a swishing feeling in an area about the size of my fist... methinks they are my first kicks! It went crazy when I ate an icypole too which was pretty funny!

More of the same today, but a little more towards the middle. It is the best feeling in the world! Funnily, it only seems to happen late morning to afternoon, so maybe sleeping the rest of the time? Boy it will be amazing/weird when I can see the kicks from the outside too :D

And finally got DH to rub my tummy, he has been a bit shy and reluctant before now, but maybe it seems more real now?

Love to all, and the bumps!

XGin

05-10-2006, 04:48 PM
Congratulations Shezi and Mum2Ryan+1!!!!

:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Im so happy for you both!

I cant wait till monday when i have my scan!

Just had a fight with dh.................argh i hate fighting! We are both so stubborn and neither wants to compromise BUT hey thats life......just feel like **** right now though!

And to top it off just found his invitation to the annual Pub golf day (he and his "boys" go to once a year) its a weekend just for the boys and they go from pub to pub getting smashed....hmmm fun NOT!
I cant really complain its the only time in the whole year that dh drinks (as he doesnt like alcohol!) or spents time away from us BUT.........

BUT the invite says the 11th of November and thats the day im having my booking in for the birth centre at wyong.................so there will probably be another fight about that tonight too!!!
ok vent over!

AquaDevil78
05-10-2006, 05:21 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY!

Congratz Shezi!! .. Jazzy'smum i think my DP is the only man i know who actually wants a girl, and will be dissapointed if in 3 weeks time they say its a boy... LOL! Im hoping girl too, but healthy and happy is my main priority :thumbsup:

annsam
05-10-2006, 05:56 PM

Just super quick - CONGRATULATIONS both of you. Thats fantastic news. Have updated the front page.:D

Sorry to hear your day is cr*p Sarah. Hate fighting too. Oh cr*p, I completely keep forgetting to PM you. Will do so when DS is at daycare tomorrow.

Jazzysmum, how did you go?

Congrats Bluegin on the first movements. :thumbsup:

Dont forget, if you haven't got your due date or scan date on the front page and want it there, please PM me.

RTCsMum
05-10-2006, 06:27 PM
Wow, you guys can chat!! I only discovered you all on Tuesday and it has taken me the better part of the afternoon to read through the pages of posts since then.

Shazi - thanks for your feedback on having the three under 3 1/2 and being so positive about it, though I am still a bit nervous. Congratulations on having a girl I must say I think I would love a third girl. I come from an all girl family. My father was the only boy with four sisters and I have a sister and now have the two girls!! Boys are foreign creatures in my world!

I have been so busy with work (have own business), renovating our new house and dealing with the two dd's that I have forgotten to book my scan, but after hearing all your excitment and news I will be calling tomorrow morning to book in.

I am not feeling any movement yet and am still in all my old clothes (though they are getting a bit tight). I thought with this being number three my stomach muscles would have just given up by now but it looks like they are hanging in there for me!! Yaahh!!

Gook luck for all those heading off for scans in the near future. Is anyone not finding out the sex? I think I want to this time though dh is dead against it.

Bye for now

PurpleHaze
05-10-2006, 06:39 PM
Congrats Shezi and Mum2Ryan+1, I can't wait until my scan to find out but its not until the 20th.

I have kind of sorted out my hospital dramas, my first appointment with the hospital isn't until I am 22wks because they are so full apparently, I can change hospitals if I want to so I am looking into that at the moment.

I organised my own 18-20wk scan because the hospital wasn't going to do it until after my first appointment but I didn't want to wait that long.

Alright better go we are going out for tea tonight so I shouldn't be sitting here

Jodi

jaimie
05-10-2006, 07:38 PM
Congrats to Mum2ryan+1!!!! A Boy!!!! YAY!!!!
Shezi,Annsam,Bluegin- Well i didnt go to my appt....!:o
Jazz was still asleep so thats my excuse! And i think Dh must have forgotten becasue he hasnt asked how it went....not unusual though!
As for the quilting..Bluegin- Its really hard to get started isnt it? I just started hadn sewing two sqaures together and now i have finished my first row! I hope Jazz will cherish it when she is older..will have to start on another one straightaway too! Wonder if it will be boy or girl colours?!:D
Still waiting for proper kicks..i sometimes think i am feeling them in the middle of the night if i wake up but i dont know if thats due to me being half asleep or what!
Hope everyone is having a good night tonight.
jaimie

Caithi
05-10-2006, 08:20 PM
http://www.bellybutton.com.au/front.html are having a 20% off sale :smiliedance:

Caithi
05-10-2006, 08:24 PM
Mum2ryan CONGRATULATIONS!:smiliedance: :yelclap: :D

defaipe
05-10-2006, 08:26 PM
hey jaimie, is everything going ok now? relationships suck in my opinion hehe. actually living with someone is so hard and dealing with their different quirks.. but at the same time we love our men! i hope all is well!

littletoad any chance i could send you my ultrasound pics so i can copy you with your 'toadlets first pics' i have a few though.. is that ok? and im taking a belly pic tonight so will send them through. i still have ya email :D

r&t'smum, the only frustrating part i think with another girl is finding a name! we had so many picked for boys and couldnt agree on any for a girl :laughing: thats the way isnt it!? our daughters names are mikaelah-lee destanee and danielah-lee faiytt, so due to the spelling of mikaelah & danielah we cant exactly have a name like katie(what hubby likes) we have a kinda list at the moment.. keyarah and stephanie are what we like at the moment but that is highly likely to change.. thankfully we still have roughly 21 weeks to work this out! hehe.

jaimie
05-10-2006, 08:35 PM
Hi Shezi! What pretty names you have for your girls(all3 of them) i love Stephanie.
Dh and i are going pretty well...i dont tink we were ever too bad but we arent sleeping apart so there you go.(well i had to sleep in the spare room alst night but that was jazzys fault!) I actually dont mind sleeping on my own right now as i am starting to want to spread out my big huge body!!:laughing: . Is anyone else feeling really heavy and tired at the moment?

Nemosmum- Hope you and Dh work it out...arguing is not fun...especially when you are preggi and emotional...makes it all seem worse i think.:hugs:
Toad!!! Whats the name!!!!!!!!!!??????????????

Caithi
05-10-2006, 08:39 PM
Toad!!! Whats the name!!!!!!!!!!??????????????

:laughing:Give it up girl! :hugs:

Talking about names....

Do you like any of these?

Salvatore
Sebastion
Ava

I only have three at the moment:D and only one girl name lol.

jaimie
05-10-2006, 08:54 PM
:laughing:Give it up girl! :hugs:

Talking about names....

Do you like any of these?

Salvatore
Sebastion
Ava

I only have three at the moment:D and only one girl name lol.
Hi Caithi!
I like Ava and Sebastian. My nephew is named Sebastian (Sebby for short) and i like the name but hate the way my SIL say it...Seb-as-t-ion in this really wanky voice! But aside ffrom that i think its a really nice boys name..

defaipe
05-10-2006, 09:47 PM
caithi i like the same as jaimie, Sebastion & Ava, especially Ava, its so pretty!! i dont go much on salvatore ONLY coz every gets nicknamed.. so im thinking sal or salv? but i will add i had many people not liking the names i picked but i did it anyway coz i liked them! hehe. so at the end of the day feel free to ignore me :D

i cant wait to find out what the rest of you girls are having!! bring on the scans :thumbsup: my next dr appt is on the 16th. i'll be getting my booking in forms then. its all becoming so real hehe i know i know took me long enough lol

Ryan&MatthewsMum
05-10-2006, 10:16 PM
Well DH and I have been going thru some boys names... difficult as we were really convinced it was a girl. Have found a few though that we like - a bit more traditional than the current popular ones but we'll sit on them for a bit and see what we think in a week or so.

The scan was amazing and they did a 4D one automatically - don't know if we were charged any extra but the total cost was about $210 which was kinda what I was expecting anyway. The piccies were amazing but he kept putting his arm up over his face looking like he was hiding - kinda cute.

If you are looking at paying for only 1 4D scan then I would recommend you wait as you would get a far better look at 36 weeks.

The scan was really thorough and we are so pleased that everything seems to be where it is meant to be.

Regarding my due date - well according to the scan my date comes back to about Feb 25th or something like that but I just know my OB will say that we will just stay with the original date anyway. Suits me - I think I'll just hang around here in the March thread if thats okay with everyone.

Elmopalooza
05-10-2006, 10:18 PM
Hey girls..... soooo much chatting today!!

Well i had a great day today!! We went shopping and i bought a gorgeous white skirt ad black top, and another couple of tops... (oh and some knickers lol)

Amity has finally fallen asleep lol... thank god!!

Congrats to Shezi and Mum2ryna+1!! Only a week tilmy scan!! Woohoo!1:smiliedance:

library-laksa
05-10-2006, 11:08 PM
[quote=xcited4bub;701616]LIBRARY-LAKSA: You are going to be so busy what with pregnancy & planning your wedding for the 23rd December. How romantic right before X-mas. Are you looking forward to the wedding, how long have you been planning it? Is it just a low key wedding or a big wedding?

hi! yep, very busy planning wedding and baby (i must admit i think far more about bub!) but its in our backyard so i dont have toooo much to organise. my fiancee is big into gardening so i'm keeping him busy :)
going dress shopping with mum soon, but wont buy the dress til a bit closer to the time when i know how big my belly is!
some people think we are getting married COZ of the pregnancy but no, they are two separate things. we were going to get married in july then work on bub but my brother is home from london in dec so we moved the wedding til then. and decided to work on making a kid anyway, which happened STRAIGHT AWAY lol

ok, its 9pm, getting late for a preggo hehe :D

night...

annsam
06-10-2006, 06:44 AM
Love the name Ava. Know a little Ava. Shes gorgous.

Jazzysmum - if you feel right about not going then I guess thats the right choice.

As for names, I have been through two baby name books and I wrote up a list of what I like and pinned it to the fridge so I can mull it over subconsciously. Wonder if it will work. I did think of a middle name for my fav girls name this morning so maybe it is working.

Have a great day girls.

Caithi
06-10-2006, 07:22 AM
As for names, I have been through two baby name books and I wrote up a list of what I like and pinned it to the fridge so I can mull it over subconsciously. Wonder if it will work. I did think of a middle name for my fav girls name this morning so maybe it is working.

Oooooooooooh thats a fantastic idea! :hugs:

I have another name Charlize. Anyone like it?

Middle names are sorted - Jago ( family tradition )
Surnames sorted - Romeo

Just need first names lol. How did everyone come up with their babies names?:detective:

Still no bumps or movements, slightly concerned again BUT that doppler should arrive today!! Whoooooooooooo hoooooooooooo :smiliedance:

:hugs: to everyone - hope you all have a fantastic sunny day!

nuddle
06-10-2006, 07:27 AM
BUT that doppler should arrive today!!

where did you get the doppler from, and how much is it costing you?

Caithi
06-10-2006, 07:33 AM
I am renting mine, got the second one. The following is from their site.:D

http://www.firstbeats.com.au/

First Beats Fetal Heart Doppler
Rental cost is $39.00 per month plus a $17.00 delivery fee. Click here (http://www.firstbeats.com.au/products.aspx#) to view details.
Purchase cost is $390.00 plus a $10.00 delivery fee. Click here (http://www.firstbeats.com.au/products.aspx#) to view details.
OR
First Beats Fetal Heart Display Doppler
Rental cost is $49.00 per month plus a $17.00 delivery fee. Click here (http://www.firstbeats.com.au/products.aspx#) to view details.
Purchase cost is $490.00 plus a $10.00 delivery fee. Click here (http://www.firstbeats.com.au/products.aspx#) to view details.
If your order is placed with First Beats by 2PM Sydney Time, then your First Beats Fetal Doppler will be shipped by Express courier that day. Otherwise it will be shipped the next business day.
Delivery within Australia is normally the next business day during business hours.

NOTE: It is essential that some one is at the delivery address to receive the Doppler when it arrives as it must be signed for.

Ultrasound Gel Shipping Options:
If ordered seperately from a Doppler order, a 250 ml bottle will incur a $10 Express courier delivery fee.

nuddle
06-10-2006, 07:39 AM
thanks for that, seems like a lot of money, not sure I can justify that, will just have to rely on hearing it at the checkups..

Caithi
06-10-2006, 07:43 AM
thanks for that, seems like a lot of money, not sure I can justify that, will just have to rely on hearing it at the checkups..

The way I am looking at it is its only for three months ( the last month you see your doctor every week ( well with mine anyway :thumbsup: , Im sure thats normal though) but you are right it is a bit pricey.

You can hire it for a month though if you get worried.:hugs:

Little_Toad
06-10-2006, 09:49 AM
Shezi littletoad any chance i could send you my ultrasound pics so i can copy you with your 'toadlets first pics' i have a few though.. is that ok? and im taking a belly pic tonight so will send them through. i still have ya email

Just send them through when you've got them.

Sorry ladies.. not telling with the name!
I've told 4 people. 3 loved it.. my mother's response was .... hmmm. I think it was obvious she didnt like it.

Not sure if it's too late for you to do counciling by yourself Jaime.. but I think it would be good. Have someone get you to think about things differently. Also you can be totally honest about what's wrong without your DP there.

Nemo'smum, have you and your DP made up?

TenAndTa
06-10-2006, 11:07 AM
Wow there were lots of posts to read this morning, all from yesterday afternoon. I have to write notes when I read tem so I know who to reply to and because of the preggy memory loss.

:) CONGATULATIONS TO SHEZI=GIRL AND MUM2RYAN=BOY
I CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE MY SCAN NOW!!!!!! First time has her scan today too Good-luck to her.

M2B: Welcome to March mummies thread.

LIBRARYLAKSA: The wedding will be great in your backyard, nice and peaceful. How exciting having your brother from London come over for the wedding and no doubt X-mas. When was the last time you saw each other? You will probably look alot different to him being 30 weeks preg and all. But beautiful, glowing & radiant I'm sure.

I rented my doppler when I was only 9 weeks pregnant as I wanted peace of mind after having 2 previous miscarriages. I could hear bub's heartbeat at 9 weeks, it was pretty cool. I however have only started using it again lately. I can always find bub's heartbeat straightaway. I will probably send it back though next month as I am not so stressed now so don't really use it often enough to justify the cost.

M2B
06-10-2006, 11:52 AM
Congratulations to Shezi and Mum2Ryan :smiliedance: , that is fantastic news! I too can not wait until my scan, which isn't until 3rd Nov - such a long way away!

jaimie
06-10-2006, 11:56 AM
Good morning girls!
Well my Dd is sooooo adorable!! When i say to Jazz "Cuddles for the baby in mummy's tummy.." She rests her head on my tummy and give it a little cuddle.!!!! She will also so pat my tummy when i say "Pats for baby." How cute!!
Not much going on here today. We have mothers group at 1pm so that should be fun for Jazz.
Who else will be forced to endure whole day of Bathurst on sunday?
Looking forward to that!:laughing: not!
Still no kicks...must be a boy the lazy little bugger!!
One week till scan and then hoilday!! YAY!!!!
hope you are all having a great day!

Caithi
06-10-2006, 12:32 PM

Just posted a poll... can you have a look see and let me know?

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=43662

:hugs: C

firsttime
06-10-2006, 12:47 PM
Well i've been to the scan - it was great to see the baby, heart rate 152bpm, all organs look good.
No, we didnt find out the sex (well maybe we have it in a little envelope - let's see how long we last!).

I wouldnt recommend Bev Hewitt in West Perth, she is blase and rushes, even though we were there at 0815am for our 0830am appointment. The whole thing took 15 minutes, and i had to constantly ask what organs we were looking at etc.
She did have a 3/4d machine though, and gave us a couple of printed pics, although they look weird! I prefer the "usual" type picture.

But all good, just looking forward to going home to bed tonight, am sooo tired.

defaipe
06-10-2006, 01:09 PM
congrats firsttime! always great to see a healthy bub!!:thumbsup:

annsam
06-10-2006, 01:58 PM
Great news Firsttime. You're willpower is stronger than mine. :D

LT, Im with you. We told people the names we were tossing around before Sam was born and everyone had an opinion whether asked for it or not. Im keeping mine to myself too.

Nuddle, dont worry about the doppler if you cant justify the cost. Ive used the one I was loaned 3 times and Ive had it since 9 weeks plus I figure once baby starts moving lots thats your best indication if something is wrong i.e. it stops moving for a day.

Had an expensive morning. Went to Belly Button and got some t-shirts (love the belly button t-shirts) and a pregnancy exercise DVD I have heard great things about.... just need to motivate myself now. Also got DS a sheet and quilt set (not cheap), an exercise ball to help release my back pain and something else that I forget what it was now.

Feeling rather organised at the moment. :yes:

Going to watch a chick flick now and enjoy the next two hours of peace before my terrible two (who ran out onto a road yesterday:mad: ) comes home.

firsttime
06-10-2006, 02:42 PM
hi annsam

what's the name of the exercise dvd you bought? I would like one and would love any recommendations.

Little_Toad
06-10-2006, 04:21 PM
Firsttime, glad everything went ok in the scan.
How tempted are you to open the envelope??

I had my first birthing center visit today, The midwife was really lovely.
The birthing suite's look great too. She even said it was great I was still climbing. better than the silly OB who told me to stop!

Cant wait to have a baby! I was looking at my tummy when I was on the bus thinking I can't believe there is 0.45 of a person in there.

Still cant feel any movement but hear the heartbeat and kicking on the doppler.

06-10-2006, 04:56 PM
Hey all:wave:

Well Dh and i made up pretty much straight after he got home from the shop......we can never stay mad at each other!
Thanks for everyone who posted some support:hugs:

When i broached the subject of his weekend away clashing with our birthing appt. he just said "ill work something out" LOL typical he'll probably come to the appt. then drive 5 hours to go to the pub golf event :rolleyes:

Jazzysmum- aww soooo cute! I love it when O talks about the baby makes me think he may actually be ok with the whole transition from only child to one of two........wishful thinking maybe

Anna- I havent heard anything back from those doula websites i emailed so i think perhaps i should give them a call? but i'll wait till i get some feedback from you re: what i should look out for, but no rush.

We have names all sorted (except for a boys middle name and a Koori name for a girl)
O's koori name is Warragal meaning wild dingo LOL and its sooooo true its scary!:D

Girls name- Iris Ann(after dh mum) Koori name- ?

Boys name- Tristan __________? Koori name- Gela meaning little brother...cute!

anyway gotta go...O is nagging me to read him The rainbow fish!
sxx

defaipe
06-10-2006, 04:57 PM
heyas! thanx heaps LT for doing the tummy timeline for me! now i was just wondering how i make it say tummy timeline instead of the link???

Caithi
06-10-2006, 05:38 PM
Boys name- Tristan __________? Koori name- Gela meaning little brother...cute!

Thats sweet!:yes:

What is the Koori name for angel and princess? :D

Little_Toad
06-10-2006, 05:58 PM
heyas! thanx heaps LT for doing the tummy timeline for me! now i was just wondering how i make it say tummy timeline instead of the link???

When you do your signature
Tyoe the word "Tuummy Timeline", then highlight it, then click the URL/LINK icon and paste the URL in the pop up box and then click OK.

defaipe
06-10-2006, 07:15 PM
thanx heaps LT! i hate to sound stupid*again* but just wondering how to get all the pics of bub in the timeline over just the one at 6weeks??
sorry to be so daft hehe

Frangi
07-10-2006, 08:56 AM
Hi All!

OMG I finally read through all those posts!

DH made it home from Cina safe and sound! Yipee! However I went and stayed at mum and dad's as I was worried that I wouldn't sleep if I stayed at home on my own and they treated me like royalty!!! I got soo spoilt I only was able to miss DH a little bit as they kept me happy and occupied..I love them! If I'd been at home alone I would have been miserable.

Congrats to all of you who had your scans...how exciting! I am envious that u know what your bub is going to be. DH and I have decided to wait and find out at the birth but I've been told by 2 psychics that I'm having a boy (not that I'm putting my faith in that 100%) But I have a feeling it will be a boy too.
Deciding on a name is just sooooo hard, I want a scottish name as DH is scottish but we'll see.

Also big welcome for all the new march mumma's! You will love this thread!

Did I read something about "the show" can someone please explain what this is?? I am new to all of this and I'd like to be prepared if it's bad????

No more kicks for me since ages ago so can't wait until it happens again. I had one of those alien dreams the other night where baby was trying to stick it's hand out of my tummy...it was funny not scary though!

Well better go it took me ages to catch up sorry I haven't been more personal in responding to individual things that have been going on but I read it all and for those who are having a tough time with little ones big hugs:hugs: and for those who've been away welcome back.

Take Care :D

defaipe
07-10-2006, 09:18 AM
frangi.. ok the show... well its a bloody mucousy 'plug' that comes out of your 'you know what' prior to the birth.. supposedly it comes out prior to labour beginning but that isnt always the way. and as i was induced both times i dont even remember seeing one. *oh and its definately NOT a bad thing, provided it happens after 37weeks!!*
hope that helps..

now as for the hand coming out the belly dream.. :eek: :laughing: that'd freak me out! glad to know hubby is back safe n sound! and that you had a great time with ya folks!!

nemosmum tristan is a great name!:thumbsup: i actually saw a lady on bub hub with her daughter called alyvea, i love it! thats on our list now :D

annsam
07-10-2006, 12:46 PM
Just super quick

Frangi, the show happens when you start dillating. It plugs the uterus so when you dillate, it thins and eventually "falls out". Sometimes it comes out in a glump, sometimes only small bits at a time and you dont know its actually that and sometimes it doesn't come out at all if you aren't dillated before labour begins. The reason its a big deal is that it often means labour will start within a matter of days but there is no guarantee of that as some people start dillating weeks before going into labour, others not till the first contractions. It doesn't mean anything or do anything other than indicate the body is getting ready.

Going for nap.

AquaDevil78
07-10-2006, 02:22 PM
Well today myself and DP have had a major fight, all because we where meant to go and look at some rentals today.. and i found one more to add to our list, around 10am, and the open was at 11:30am - we had plenty of time to go and look, but no he has a childish hissy fit as apparently i was rushing him!? ... well for f sake, we have to be out of this place in just over a month , 4/5 weeks... im sick and tired of searching on the net for properties (He wont do it) only for him to tell me , ooo not that area, not that house, thats too cheap.. that means its ****, blah blah.. now he is talking to me since this morning and is laying in bed like a MORON! In my opinion we dont have time to be friggen nit picky, i just want a friggen house to move into, sure i don't want a **** box either, but most of the places i put down on my friggen list are nice from what i can see. :banghead:

We havent looked/applied for any houses today because he has had a hissy fit.. FFS!

Im getting so sick and tired of his laid back attitude with everything, oh it will happen when it happens... oh really? Oh yes dear we are going to find a house and get approved by having you lay in bed are we? NOT!

Even baby stuff, he's like its all i hear lately its ages away ... (hmm 5 months.. wow thats a long time).

Excuuuuuuuuuuse me for being excited about the little being growing inside me... so sorry your not fn interested unless it suits you. I want to enjoy my pregnancy but i feel like 80% of the time i have to do it in silence.

Then he has the fn nerve to say its my fault the one and only house we have applied for so far was declined as i am on centrelink payments (he is full time employed) , when the R.E told me all app's where declined by the actual landlord... its not like i havent tried to get a job and now that i am 4 months pregnant, i can only see myself being able to work for another 3/3.5 months max, which is making it more difficult for me to find a job, its not my friggen fault i got made redundant back in Janaury, and a few pozzies i have applied for , i alsmost had but then projects got cancelled, changed, put on hold - just sheer bad luck unfortuntely, but thats the I.T industry.

I hate stressing and crying i know its bad for the baby, but my DP is really getting on my nerves lately.. he is so lazy in some respects, and wants life to be easy, anything like searching for houses is all to hard for him.. but it has to be done. Its my responsibility - everything is, paying bills, shopping, cleaning, laundry, making him coffee/dinner... he says he appareciates it, but never fn helps as he is of the mind set its a womans job. All he does is work for his dads business, comes home eats and watches tv, or plays pc games.

Im at my wits end at the moment, and im seriously contemplating the idea of telling him to grow up or get the hell out of my life.

Maybe heis going to leave anyway, seeing as he isnt speaking to me... well if thats his choice then so be it, im not going to beg him to stay, mum raised me alone , and if thats the case i can sure as hell do it too.

Sorry for the vent but i had to get it off my chest. :mad: :gloomy:

07-10-2006, 04:32 PM
awww AD78 :hugs: It sux fighting hey!
Go eat some chocolate....always makes me feel better LOL:yes: :D

Well my sis has moved into her place...which is pretty nice and she seems happier then ive seen her in a long time!

DS has gastro and is miserable:gloomy: ......I knew he was acting off for a reason must have been coming on for a while now!

Lucky i have monday off (for the U/S) so hopefully he'll be better for work on tuesday.

Anyway im off to make him some rice..........have a good wkend guys!

Sxx

jaimie
07-10-2006, 06:58 PM
Aquadevil- Men can be such sooks sometimes...makes it hard when you are trying to organise everything and have someone being difficult..:hugs: hope you feel better soon.
The show! Well mine came out in big globs *TMI* and was yellow and exactly 24hrs later i was in labour!!
Very exciting!!!
Good night girls
im off to have a small glass of vino!!!!!!!!!!!!!:shame: :D

defaipe
07-10-2006, 07:01 PM
AD im told guys get better towards 30.. im hanging out for that too!
guys can be such a$$es! :fingerscrossed: he snaps out of his mood soon! its horrible being upset.. especially while preg!

nemosmum, your poor son! dd#1 had gastro a little while ago and it was terrible.. i had it first then she got it. worst bug ever! i hope he feels better.
goodluck for the ultrasound!

08-10-2006, 08:08 AM
Thanks Shezi:)

Im so excited about seeing bubs tomorrow I could barely sleep last night! and busb didnt help, was squirming all night !

Have a nice sunday girls....im tired already, been up since 4am with a sick toddler! I need sympathy lol just send the chocolates too me via email girls:laughing: :D

SAVINA
08-10-2006, 08:25 AM
im so ecxited about ultrasound on tuesday i can hardly sleep as well....
ive been thinking about it alot im sooo hoping we can find out wether its a boy or a girl thats what i am so ecxited for and of course to see the baby and how big its getting ... steves looking forward to it as well but u know what males are like they dont usually show there emotions with things like this ....
i have question that im really quite embarressed about so sorry if its to much info does anyone have heaps of large veins that have poppped up down below even around my bum there there as well its loooking really gross im going to have a chat to my doc on weds when i go??/?

annsam
08-10-2006, 09:02 AM
Aqua, I find I fight with DH much more when pg. I guess in their mind 5 months is a long time away - they dont have the hormones we do telling us to get organised and 'nest'. Its primal instinct that they just dont understand unfortunately.

Savina, the only thing I can think is that the veins are because you have much more blood at the moment so the strain of that pumping around dillates the veins making them more apparent. Talk to your Dr though if worried. Good luck with your scan.

Nemosmum, sorry you have a sick toddler. Aint it awful? Especially gastro. Sam was hospitalised at 11 months with it because he refused all fluid and what he did take in came right back up. Was a very sick wee man. Had it again last year but not quite so bad. Thankfully it seems to be less sever as they get older. I was awake at 2.50am with the neighbours dog barking. Good luck tomorrow. Mines a week away and Im already excited.

Shezi, they get better towards 30 do they :detective: Maybe they regress nearing 40. :p

Nothing from me. Baby moves lots when Im on my back and sometimes I can feel it from the outside. 18 weeks today.

Hope everyone is having a good morning. Busy week ahead......again.

Little_Toad
08-10-2006, 09:57 AM
Hi grils,

Sorry, buut I have a perfect DP. I feel very lucky that he doesn't let me get moody or argue.

Has anyone started playing musiic to their tummies?
We've picked 3 songs to play so when the toadlet comes out and gets upset we can play those songs.

I think i can feel tiny movememnts but nothing obvious. Stiill waiting for the eye popping kick in the bladder.

I canncelled my 4d scan and will have one at 36 weeks. Still have to book the 2d one in though but will try do it for Friday still. Not finding out the sex.

Hope little O is feeling better nemo'smum.

BlueGin
08-10-2006, 10:39 AM
:hugs: Aqua, I really hope that this is a temporary thing, some arguments and differences of opinion can be so horrible, but I hope it's one of those ones where you look back in a few weeks and think "wow, cant believe we felt like that!"
I know I had a nasty few days with DH a few months back, and I was very seriously thinking we'd be better off apart, no idea in the world now what was going on there (maybe the first wee signs of baby hormones? Didn't know I was preg at the time) and I would never want to be without him. Goodluck mate.

Sending lots of hydrating thoughts your DS's way Sarah, hope he comes out of it soon. Is that a normal Mum thing that you were able to tell so far ahead that he was coming down with something? I remember you saying it days ago, it all seems amazing to me that you can be so in tune with him!

Good luck scanees, I will eagerly await your results... Friday week for me, so seems like yonks away, but then again, it doesn't seem long ago that I was counting down to the 2nd trimester either :D

XG

spiritedfamily
08-10-2006, 12:58 PM
nemosmum - the gastro bug hit our house too...so sending sympathy your way.

The kids are on holidays and as much as I enjoy having them 24/7...I need a break!!!:eek:

My 19wk ultrasound is next week:smiliedance: I look forward to seeing the baby and:fingerscrossed: everything is ok. I'm starting to feel baby...not individual moves but I can feel babe's body mass, the babe has a habit of lying to one side...might have to do with my favourite side I sleep on:yes:

annsam
08-10-2006, 02:28 PM

Sarah, Ive PMed you the doula info. Enjoy :)

Whoever asked about the DVD it is Preggie Bellies.

I get this really weird thing in pregnancy. My muscles in hands and legs seize up on me. Apparently its not normal. Last pregnancy I was sent to a rhumotologist to be told "no idea come back after baby is born if its still there" and it wasn't but its come back in the past couple of weeks. Really annoying as I feel like an old woman when I go from sitting to standing.

Did pregnancy yoga for the first time yesterday. It was ok but dont think I'll go again. Too far and not up to expectation for the money. Will start aqua aerobics this week and do my preggie exercise DVD and keep walking. See how that goes. Plus as part of my doula stuff I have a trillion pregnancy visualisation and relaxation CD's and tapes so all that together should provide the same benefit as yoga.

Ho hum. Nothing else.

jaimie
08-10-2006, 03:19 PM
Well...
Sitting propped up in bed last night reading a book and i started to feel little squirmy movements in my tummy so i sat really still and the baby went nuts!!! He was pusjng my skin up! They werent kicks it was like the kind of movements baby does further along. Ones that pop out of your tummy and you watch your skin get pushed out...it was awesome! And then this afternoon there was a bit more but I was talking to Jazz and and i think when you are super quiet they move more.
Anyway I am really happy now..feeling a bit more secure that everything is ok.
Hope you are all having fun today..I went shopping by myself this morning and got jazz some cute clothes but nothing for the baby till we find out the sex. Also got some new PJs and knickers..woohoo!
Dh has been on the couch watching Bathurst since 7:30...I just had to fetch him another bottle of Jim beam...men.

defaipe
08-10-2006, 03:33 PM
hey all, well i am officially craving ICE!!
the same craving i had with last 2 pregnancies! atleast its not fattening :thumbsup:
i just know it drove hubby up the wall with dd#2 coz i constantly had a piece of ice in my mouth.. less than 5 months to go! doesnt that scare ya! this preg is just flying for me.
dd#1 starts at an early learning centre(posh term for daycare hehe) this week, one morning a week for only 3 hours and the first day i stay with her. and then next week im booking in dd#2 into swimming classes so i can stay busy while dd#1 is at school otherwise i'd be too tempted to go get her :o
we were going to wait till next yr but the centre has just opened so this way she'll be starting with new kids(we also want her settled before new bub comes along). and i might be able to get my christmas shopping and her birthday shopping done without her seeing what santa bought! haha.
i know she's going to love school but its already making me sad that i wont be there.. i know i know its only a couple of hours! im just being silly..

jaimie
08-10-2006, 03:42 PM
Oh and i forgot to mention to those mummies with toddlers (and bigger kids i think) when i was in Target i got Jazz 2 pairs of flannelette PJs and they were only $5!! They were they ones in the packets but they were some cute prints. I got one pair for now and a pair for next year.:)

Elmopalooza
09-10-2006, 12:13 AM
Hey girls...

WOW sooo many posts to read... guess thats what i get for being out all weekend...

Well i had the best weekend tho, went shopping and got some great clothes... nice to be able to buy pretty clothes this time round..

BABY is moving HEAPS!!! not just little bubbles anymore either, im getting the full on kicks lol.. have been for about a week...

Have a bit of a cold which sucks but nothing a cuppa cant help! Sooo cant wait til friday to have my scan... unfortunately i have to go alone :( so im really hoping there isnt any bad news...

anyways, thats all from me for now... ill chat more tomoro when im a bit more awake lol

09-10-2006, 06:46 AM
Morning girls:wave:

Thanks for all the support.......O kept dinner down last night and had a full nights sleep so hopefully he is getting over it!

Anna- Thankyou soooo much for all the info and support your amazing!:kiss:

Gin- Yep Im a mumma mind reader lol comes with the teritory i think they call it motherly instincts!

I am sooooo excited about my U/S today:smiliedance:
Had a dream last night that the sonographer saw twins :eek: ARGH!
Must have been a nightmare lol seriously i dont know how i would cope with twins and my son!!!! thankfully im 99%sure its just one baby.

My tummy is really rounding out and its pretty hard!
Im also experiencing some ligament stretching "down there" already...last time that didnt start till about 32weeks the joys of preparing for birth!
Anyone else experiencing this?

have a good day guys and I 'll check in later with my news!

sxx

Little_Toad
09-10-2006, 07:57 AM
Nemos'Mum.
I can't belive this is your first scan! You must be nervous.

My tum tum is also getting hard and slighly round too. I measured it last night and this morning. It's 3cm bigger at night time.

I can also feel stretching, sometimes if I'm sitting at the computer and then stand up quickly I get sharp pains.

Good luck to anyone else having scans today.

annsam
09-10-2006, 08:29 AM
Morning all,

Sarah you are most welcome! Its my pleasure.:)

Well baby has been going mad the past couple of days. Its moving so I can feel it on the outside but DH hasn't felt it yet - he keeps missing it. Feeling more 'connected' now that I can feel it.

Busy day today. Sanding a wall DH painted a couple of weeks back and did a shoddy job on. Housework galore today and need to do some work for a couple of clients due very soon so the clock is ticking.

Have a good day.

defaipe
09-10-2006, 08:37 AM
nemosmum goodluck with the ultrasound! twins:eek: *well we do need a set of march twins dont we.. may as well be you*:laughing:
ive been feeling the stretching too and almost like a light period type pain. thankfully its only in short bursts, i was starting to worry but my little girl has started to be more active. hubby even felt her wriggling about last night :D

LT my tummy is heaps bigger at night time, hence the huge 4month pic haha. i keep getting told 'wow you've really popped' i cant believe im going to be 20weeks on friday!! half way!

i have so much to do this morning, and im not looking forward to it with 2 kids and a tummy in tow. its all simple things but its like 4 different places to go to so the kids will be getting crabby with all the in and out the car. and no doubt dd#2 will fall asleep 2minutes prior to stopping..
oh well wish me luck! haha

Caithi
09-10-2006, 08:56 AM
Nemosmum – :fingerscrossed: re seeing bubs. How exciting!!!! (chocolates on their way via e-mail from chocolatessavemysanity.com.au lol Twins? Well fingers crossed both ways lol

Savina – :fingerscrossed: re seeing bubs tomorrow as well. Let us know as soon as you do! Re the veins… my boobs have veins on them (not sticking out just visible veins, quite dark) – assuming thats normal.

Little_toad – lucky you re DP. My DH stil has his sh^$$y moments lol. Re the music, I have one of those babylove things that I have to play twice a day for an hour. Hopefully that will get my little one to move too.

Jazzysmum – Im so jealous lol (in a good way) can you vibe some of those tummy wiggles my way.:smiliedance:

I get the doppler thing today hopefully.

OK..... Can we do a bit of a cut and paste thing re have you felt moves yet? Ill start.

Caithi 19 weeks No movement

Caithi
09-10-2006, 08:57 AM
Nemosmum – :fingerscrossed: re seeing bubs. How exciting!!!! (chocolates on their way via e-mail from chocolatessavemysanity.com.au lol Twins? Well fingers crossed both ways lol

Savina – :fingerscrossed: re seeing bubs tomorrow as well. Let us know as soon as you do! Re the veins… my boobs have veins on them (not sticking out just visible veins, quite dark) – assuming thats normal.

Little_toad – lucky you re DP. My DH stil has his sh^$$y moments lol. Re the music, I have one of those babylove things that I have to play twice a day for an hour. Hopefully that will get my little one to move too.

Jazzysmum – Im so jealous lol (in a good way) can you vibe some of those tummy wiggles my way.:smiliedance:

I get the doppler thing today hopefully.

OK..... Can we do a bit of a cut and paste thing re have you felt moves yet? Ill start.

TenAndTa
09-10-2006, 10:04 AM
FIRSTTIME: Congratulations on your scan I'm glad it was all good news. I too am not going to find out bub's sex. I am booked in to have Bev Hewitt in West Perth do my scan on this Friday. My OB Dr Gubba reccomends her & made the appointment for me. So I was a bit dissapointed to hear she rushed you through the appointment and didn't explain much.

My DH surprised me when I had the 13 weeks scan he was right into it asking all sorts of questions whilst I just laid there amazed and dumbfounded at the sight of our little one.

AQUA DEVIL 78: I hope you are able to find a rental place soon to put your mind at ease. Have you tried sitting down with DP and explaining you would like to try and find a place as soon as possible because the stress isn't good for you or the baby and that you hate that it is putting a strain on your relationship. I hope the two of you can sort things out. As this pregnancy is meant to be a happy time for all, apart from the hormones etc etc.

CAITHI: Can I be added to your post still no movement either at 19 weeks tomorrow. But I do have the stretching ligament pain.:(

Little_Toad
09-10-2006, 10:27 AM
I just called around a few places about my 19 week scan.

I can't believe the difference in costs.

SUFW charge $265 + the $15 for a dvd. It's the same price for 2d or 4d.

I could get one bulk billed too, but they don't do a dvd.

The place I finally found is $170 + $15 for a dvd.
They do 2d or 4d but only 4d after about 36 weeks I think. I'm happy with a 2d for this scan. Just want to get a little movie of the toadlet!

i got a little emotional this morning, I was playing the song that I've started playing to my tummy and thought about how toadlet will react to it when he/she hears it for the first time out of the womb.

Caithi
09-10-2006, 11:04 AM
Movement

xcited4bub 19 weeks No Movement

defaipe
09-10-2006, 11:32 AM
The place I finally found is $170 + $15 for a dvd.

$15 just for the dvd?! i paid $3. scan was also $170 though.(i was told $160 on the phone.. suprise suprise)

its so great to see the women in the other threads having there babies!! it'll be us before we know it!
so sad though coz i read that someone gave birth to a stillborn at 38weeks. thats what scares me! i read about a lady having a stillborn at 39weeks and i freaked out, hence being induced with dd#2 coz i was so paranoid it would happen. just to go through an entire pregnancy and not come through it with a healthy baby would shatter me. and to not have an explanation would be even worse..
i know of a few ladies that have had perfectly healthy bubs that stop breathing when they're born, a friend of mine went through this, her bub didnt breathe for 5 minutes :eek: she now has a form of cerebal palsy.. she's on new treatment and is doing really well but its still sad. she cant do what normal 5yr olds do.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ these are the reasons im not fazed on the sex of my babies. i think so many concentrate on the things that just dont matter. to have a healthy baby is the most amazing thing..
*sorry its a half vent im just sick of people saying "oh so will you try again" when they find out its a girl* maybe im just overly sensitive.. i guess im just so used to having that 'wow' reaction that now its just "another girl" in most peoples eyes. sad really..
atleast the people that matter care. dd#1 puts her hand on my belly and says she has a sister in her belly too :D

whinge over.

jaimie
09-10-2006, 11:44 AM
**** morning here. Not sure if Jazz is teething or what but just had a major drama putting her down for her nap...she got hysterical and i got mad because she wouldnt let me take her temp or g