View Full Version : March 2007 thread #2
mammy2be
18-09-2006, 06:56 PM
Lana -Next tuesday is perfect for me - it will give me time to get my fuzzy legs in order:laughing: Freo wont know what hit it! Just as well you mentioned the preggie bathers, I hadn't even considered that my old one-piece might not fit me anymore - just what I need, another excuse to go shopping!!! I've PM'd you my contact details.
NemosMum - I didn't know Aussies did the baby shower thing. I've always thought it was only an American thing. We don't do it in Ireland but once the baby is born everyone comes around with gifts and congratulations. I really don't know many people around here anyway so it wouldn't be something I could do.
DH and I popped into Target to have a look at some baby stuff today and came out completely baffled:confused: . We wont be buying anything until we get to Qld anyway as it would just be a pain in the ass to move it all over with us but thought we would get an idea of what was out there. Maybe we were doing it wrong but some of the prams needed three hands and a degree in engineering to collapse them - anyone else have this problem? Surely a one-handed system would be best for mothers carrying babies in the other arm?
xcited4bub - was a lovely day here in Perth early but now it's raining down and keeping me inside. I guess i should have gotten out for a walk earlier, I'm always putting things off until later!:o
Shezi - glad to hear the docs appointment went well. It really is amazing the peace of mind they bring. Best of luck with Coastal Private - I hope they reopen in plenty of time for you. I remember when they closed their maternity wing it caused a riot in all of the local newspapers, they obviously had plenty of patients around.
firsttime - glad to hear you are getting the support you deserve. It always amazes me how much progress has been made since my mam had me.
firsttime
18-09-2006, 09:09 PM
hubby is trying to get a photo on my signature, forgive me if it's not a good one, i will edit, just testing right now......
Scoob
18-09-2006, 10:24 PM
Hi Mummys-to be, :hugs:
Sorry I havent been on BubHub for ages! I hope you all remember me!!
I've missed you all!!!! I dont get much time to sit and write posts anymore. The net seems to stay on for awhile but I am so busy catching up on other things and doing bookwork for DP.
Everything is going amazing with myself and Baby! I'm 16 weeks along today and havent felt any kicks yet - unlike like Nemo's Mum. Has anyone else felt kicks??? Infact I don't think I have felt anything yet. A couple of times I have questioned myself about strange feelings I've had in my tummy but seeing as this is my first bub, I am not sure what I am sposed to be feeling yet, so I've put it down to my imagination or digestion lol.
My next antenatal appointment in next Tuesday the 26th Sept and I'm looking forward to it because we should be booking the all important ultrasound that will tell DP and I if we're having a darling son or a precious daughter.
My cousin is organising a baby shower for me through a baby shower party plan type place called "Precious Dreams" - they do the whole thing and organise the games and everything so I'm so excited. It's booked for Fri November the 3rd.. 2 days after my 29th birthday.
DP is taking me away for a couple of nights at the end of October for my birthday - so it's going to be nice to get away and have a weekend to ourselves before we come home and get really settled in for bubby.
We've bought our cot and set that up and we've bought a new pram and a few other things. Our spare room no longer looks like a spare room - it's beginning to look like a nursery! YAY!! :smiliedance:
I really hope you are all doing well and if you've had anything that you've been wanting to share with me but havent been able to find me - then by all means reply and I will check back in, in a day or two.
I havent had time to read back over the posts - so if there's anyone who's already had a scan and found out if they're having a boy or girl - then let me know PLEASE!!! hehehe
Missing you all......
Scoobs & Baby xxxx
Elmopalooza
19-09-2006, 12:05 AM
Hello ladies!
Scoob - How u going stanger!? :laughing: I havent felt any kicks as such but there is plenty of movement down there... the bub goes nuts at night!! i can feel him.her doing somersaults all the time!
I am booked in for my first antenatal appt at the hospital on the 27th!! And that is when we will get our appt for THE scan! Cant wait!
Well today i met my MIL at BabyRoad in Booragoon and she bought us our brand spankin new Phil and Ted e3!! She bought that plus the double kit, a lambs wool insert and a gorgeous blanket!! I am soo lucky to have a MIL like that!!
My mum and S/dad just left. Mum was helping me sort out my sisters hens night.. She is getting married on the 4th of November. And even though im not actually a bridesmaid anymore neither of the other girls are doing anything about it so its been left up to me! Oh well, i dont mind!
AquaDevil78
19-09-2006, 09:14 AM
I haven't had much luck with them...I react to them...I come up in a rash, I'm not sure if its just my sensitive skin or if this is normal
I use hair removal cream... and have had no issues.. i use it all over too.. i have never been a waxer.. i hate pain! LOL.
I just use Nair sensitive skin formula, with almond oil.. :thumbsup:
Im 14 weeks tommorow, yesterday i made my 16 week Midwife appointment (first one) and also rang the U/s clinic i was reffered to at 10 weeks, for my 20 week scan, but they made it for 19 weeks? Not that i mind means i get to see bubs earlier, well 1 week hehee.
I still find myself doubting my pregnancy.. i went and saw mum yesterday and we went window shopping, she thinks im showing a little and not to worry, and i just sit here and think na its podge and i dont feel pregnant.. she reminded me that it was too early to "feel" pregnant.
My aunty is excited , and has offered/wants to buy us a big ticket item, when she gets back from holidays, either a pram/pusher, cot or car seat. She also mentioned she would be buying lots of little things too.. which was nice of her. I told her no but she wouldn't have it, so that will be one less expense for us.
Mum and i checked out prams/cots etc and saw some gorgeous outfits... we where good and didnt buy anything until we know the sex. Come on 19 weeks!!!! :smiliedance:
I find myself obsessed at night with laying on my back and prodding my tummy?? But i realyy dont know where my uterus should be, or what it feels like?? Any tips?
Is it possible to feel the butterfly feeling this early? I swear i felt it before.. i could of course be imagining it.
Take care all, have a great day (28 in melb today!!)
Little_Toad
19-09-2006, 09:20 AM
Amity'sMum.. I might get the Phil & Teds.. just looking at it now.
Frog has told me I'm only allowed 1 toadlet, but I'm going to try convince him to have two... I'm thinking positive!
defaipe
19-09-2006, 10:03 AM
first time mandurah does both but as far as i know you are all treated the same just private is garunteed a single room although im sure all of maternity is single rooms! its meant to be really nice there.. :fingerscrossed: for coastal though. that would just make everything so easy. im like a 2minute drive away!
Scoob.. dont stress about kicks i havent felt any yet either.. i cant wait though i was 16w6d with #1 and just over 17weeks with #2 so it shouldnt be too far away. & my 19week scan is october 5th! not far now!
mammytobe i know! but as far as the owner of the hospital was concerned it was better to use the wing for plastic surgery as it would bring in more money.. maybe not many people around here were going there but they couldve kept it open for me atleast! hehe thankfully there is a new owner now. i just hope he gets his a$$ into gear. :thumbsup:
amitysmum! love the pram! they're meant to be really good. only downside(so i hear anyway) is that the one in the bottom can possibly get their fingers stuck in the wheels. i guess by the time your baby is able to do that amity will be walking anyway!
nemosmum im glad i didnt see 60minutes! i hate that show and the news actually! only coz its so depressing and stresses me out..
xcited4bub the weather is nicer today! it didnt rain yesterday till the arvo and even then it wasnt bad.. but it was windy.. doesnt faze me at the moment coz i seem to overheat really easy so im always in 3/4 jeans and tops, no more jumpers for me hehe. and i love it!
well dd#1 is sick again, shes thrown up twice, once last night and once this morning.. and dd#2 is still extremely clingy, i did manage to vaccuum thankfully! i just had dd#2 chasing the vac.. good thing she likes it! so at the moment dd#1 is on the lounge watching 'whats in the box' and dd#2 has gone for a 5minute walk to the shops with my mum in her pram. :fingerscrossed: she's asleep when she gets back coz she's had me up since 5am! :eek: seems to be her new wake up time. and im not a fan of it!
anyway just a quick one today.. sorry if i missed anyone.. i'll get on later if i have 5secs. bye bye!
defaipe
19-09-2006, 10:05 AM
oops i forgot.. Little Toad yeah go on have 2! :D hubby will change his mind once he has toadlet in his arms!
jaimie
19-09-2006, 10:07 AM
Well i just wrote a huuuge post for everyone and then it got lost!! I hate that!! Will do it all again when i have more time!
Toad- Hope you are feeling better today!
I got food poisoning at 37 weeks last time and had to go to hospital...horrible feeling isnt it?
Ok gotta go!
Jaimie
TenAndTa
19-09-2006, 10:52 AM
Hi everyone:wave:
SCOOB: WELCOME BACK! I am new to bubhub so we haven't met before. I am 16 weeks preg today and I haven't felt any kicks yet. My stomach has been going all hard and tight in the afternoon and the night. I think that is when baby is moving the most.
SHEZI: We have fine weather here today (2hrs from Perth) well so far. There are a few black clouds hanging around. I hope to be able to get outside and do some gardening and go for a walk today, so it had better stay fine.
So what kind of Nursery Room ideas does everyone have? Is anyone going with a theme? I painted my Nursery Room 2 tone yellow on top and washable white paint on the bottom of wall and in between I have a Pooh Bear Border. It is quite a bright border with all colours to suit either a boy or girl. I also have matching Pooh Bear tissues, I have done 1 longstitch tigger picture and 4 cross stitch pictures. (these sure kept me busy)
I aslo have embroided pooh bear things onto the lamp. I have the Pooh Bear balls of fun cot sheet set, nappy stacker and towel/face washer set from Target.
Naggy
19-09-2006, 11:52 AM
Hello All
Yes I'm still around! I've been away on a cruise with my mum and then been working flat out. Seems that everyone is bubbling along. Thank goodness my awful throwing up stopped about 2 days before I got on the cruise. I thought I was going to have a combination of morning sickness and sea sickness - but nothing!!!
Will try and catch up with everyone's individual progress, but I find it hard to get through all the postings!
Naggy
DH
DS - Sam - nearly 4
EDD - 21 March:)
defaipe
19-09-2006, 03:27 PM
Heya naggy! how did the cruise go? so glad to hear the ms didnt get in your way. especially on a boat... wouldnt have been pretty :laughing:
xcited4bub i have the kidsline range gossamer wings for my girls http://216.154.241.153/ItemCollectionv2.aspx?CollectionId=165 they both had the same as dd#1 went into a toddler bed before dd#2 was born so the linen still fit. i love it! it does cost a bit when buying all the bits and pieces but worth it with the end result i reckon. if i have another girl i will be keeping the same theme coz dd#1 is going into a single bed once she turns 3 so she's getting all the new quilts and whatnot. it'd actually work out quite well, if its a boy though dd#2 will have lots of spares hehe.
kidsline were doing this gorgeous boys decor but it got discontinued so im not sure what we'll go with if its a boy. definately cars of some sort i think.. oh and the girls rooms are painted pale pink and the nursery is white/off white i think its called. boy or girl we wont be painting that room though.
jazzysmum i hate it when that happens! you get so frustrated and cant be bothered writing it all again.. let alone remembering what it was that you wrote!!
both my girls are asleep so thats why im on quickly, dd#1 is alot better thankfully no more vomitting but both kids have a cough and dd#2 has a runny nose. i just want the weather to fine up properly im sure its the cold thats affecting them!
anyway im off. i hope everyone is well! bye!!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
19-09-2006, 07:16 PM
Hi girls, I've not posted in a while but I have been trying to keep up with everyone else's posts - it seems by the time I have read them all my time has run out....
Its great to hear how everyone is going. I hope LT that you are over your chucking thing. I've been really busy lately and getting sooooo tired. I think I've been a total cranky pantz to both DS and DH but things are settling down again hopefully. DS has been a right little brat these last few weeks and really trying my (very limited) patience but the last couple of days has seen some improvement so :fingerscrossed: we are over that particular bout.
Re the Phil & Teds - I am definately getting one. Both my SILs have one with the toddler seat and they are just fantastic. Even second hand on ebay they go for nearly the cost of a brand new one. And while DS will be nearly 4 he will still fit and he is not real good at shopping centres etc so I definately need something I can strap him in at the same time as taking bub along too.
DS has currently lost all shopping privelages and if he does come he gets strapped into his stroller and is not allowed out. I explain to him that its because he has been so naughty and when his behaviour improves in a few weeks he may be allowed out again. I left him on the footpath at Grandma's yesterday (with Grandma there) and drove away as he kept running off and not getting into the car!!! :banghead: After him chucking a complete spaz and I went back and got him he carried on again like a right lunatic in the car seat half way home - so I stopped the car, got out, opened his door and threatened to leave him right there on the side of the road and come back later for him when he had calmed down. Thankfully he didn't call my bluff (I could never do it) and he was good as gold after that but oh man I was at the end of my tether.
Sorry for the venting but sometimes I think :eek: how am I going to cope with another one. I just hope my lack of tolerance has something to do with hormones and it will get better.
On a brighter note - I had my second OB appt today. Got to hear the little heart beating (yay) and all seems to be going fine. My 19 week scan is on the 4th Oct and I just can't wait. We are going to take along DS and hopefully he will be able to see bubs on the screen too.
Well enough from me - finally starting to look pg at last. Cheers to all.
spiritedfamily
19-09-2006, 07:43 PM
hormones:banghead: :crying: :crying: :crying:
defaipe
19-09-2006, 09:19 PM
mum2ryan+1 i sympathise completely! they seem to know when to push those buttons dont they. its funny coz once i had dd#2 i realised just how easy 1 is, although in saying that i am sure i'll think 2 is easy once #3 comes on board :laughing: also you're boy is older than my kids so i am yet to hit the 3yr old fazes.. terrible twos is enough right now! i have been warned by my sis though that 3yr olds are definately harder than 2yr olds. :fingerscrossed: the faze has passed.
dd#1 has hit the 'backchatting' faze grrr and dd#2 thinks its fun not to sleep.. fun for who?? we've been up since 5. she thinks its her new wake up time. i finally got her back to bed and she's just woken up now and its yelling in her cot. why wont she sleep?!?!
damona i second that! everything ok?
20-09-2006, 06:16 AM
I hear you loud and clear Mum2ryan+1 and shezi!
Yesterday while struggling to get ds ready for kindy and get myself ready for work I thought to my self,how the hell is this going to work with two LOL!
DS is still sick and often his behaviour goes down hill when he is suffering from his allergic rhinitis coz he gets the foggy head etc and this puts him in a foul mood!
His always been a strong willed child (from day one!) but im finding him easier to handle as his getting older, especially now his language has progressed heaps.
Scoobs- was it you whose having the Precious dreams baby shower? coz thats one of the ones i was thinking about having, let me know how it goes as i wont have mine till January.
I have the worst ventolin induced headache ever......thankfully my mum is coming over today to take us to lunch and to do the final fitting on one of the dresses shes made me....just in time for this boiling hot weather!
Have a great day girls and bumps.
sxx
spiritedfamily
20-09-2006, 08:13 AM
damona i second that! everything ok?
:) Much better today...had a good cry & chat with DH and a little bit of chocoalte and I feel much better today. Sometimes it all gets too much...and a good night sleep helps too.
Here's to a new day:thumbsup:
I understand what your saying about your little ones, it doesn't necessarily change when they hit 10 (although being female doesn't help - her hormones are starting to kick in)...they can have some whopper protests and the rest of the family seems to follow :eek: I'm not a big fan of those getting ready days when it takes them 20minutes just to get their shoes on and no one seems to hear the 5 minutes to go call:rolleyes:
I have the worst ventolin induced headache ever......
I'm asthmatic but I haven't ever related a headache to ventolin...whats the theory?
jaimie
20-09-2006, 09:44 AM
Geez yesterday was the day for it! I almost walked out of the house in sheer frustration..It just seem to go from bad to worse and Dh doesnt understand how feral Dd can be when he is not here so he probably thinks i carry on for no reason. Though he did say that she has started to push the boundries with me lately and not with him so much.
On a brighter note! I have felt bubs quite a few times now. It feels like he is just brushing past the front of my tummy and it just feels like slight feathery pressure if that makes any sense?!
Damona- Hormones! I third that!! There have been lots of tears lately..
Hope everyone is having a great day!
Jaimie
Little_Toad
20-09-2006, 12:05 PM
Morning girls.
I pity you poor mums with temporary monsters!
I had a doocs appointment at the birth center today.
He asked me "Why do you have those muscles?" ... and was adviced to stop climbing
NOOOO!!!!!
I have too have my 19 week scan, and another two at 30 and 36 weeks cause of a cream i use on my skin for excema. Not enough research too show if it harms babies.
Went to babies galore and bought all my feeding equipment. One more thing crossed off the list. There was a group of about eight mums with brand new babies standing otu the front .. made me excited about me being there in 5.5 months!
16 weeks today.
I bought two "normal tops" for summer.. they make me look like im hugely up the duff already. Even though my bump is miniscule.
Toadlet is WAY down still right near my pubic bone. Looking forward to it coming upwards so it's not squashing my bladder. anyone else's being made to go to the bathroom more than normal?
I'm going to get the Phil and Teds E3. Desicion made! In Green for hoppy hoppy frogs.
annsam
20-09-2006, 12:24 PM
Had a quick scan of posts but haven't caught up for a few days.
It was DS's birthday yesterday. We had a great day though he did hit the terrible twos about a week early he was suprisingly well behaved yesterday.
Alls well here. My post nasal drip and sore throat goes once the grass has been cut I have realised so as that was done a couple of days ago, Im feeling great.
Starting to get a wee bump and feeling the odd flutter. Much earlier than with #1. Still not feeling particularly maternal towards this baby yet but Im sure it will come. Just been to preoccupied with other things I guess.
Welcome back Scoob.
Opened a bank account for DS today. Talk about fiasco but its done now. Hes got more money than I have at the moment. :laughing:
Have family visiting for the next week and a half or so.
Anyway, thats it from me. Hope everyone is well.
20-09-2006, 01:09 PM
I'm asthmatic but I haven't ever related a headache to ventolin...whats the theory?
When you use ventolin alot (for example when having an attack OR like me coz my asthma's really bad all of a sudden and i need to use it four times a day at the moment)
It can cause all sorts of side effects like headaches, shakes (where your legs or hands feel shakey almost like you need to eat something or you'll faint)
I got this info from my doc and have experienced them myself of late!
My mum took us out for lunch today and we had a lovely day!
Had my final fitting for my dress and it is gorgeous i cant believe how good it turned out....we went and bought some more fabric for another dress as well!
Total cost of $30 which covered the pattern, material and beautiful crochet lace strap thingys!
We also found some bargains.....picked up some cute as summer sundresses 3 for $10 (like i said bargain!LOL) great for work and later on in pg when I turn into a whale hehehe
LT- i am really tempted to get a phil and ted too BUT i am loathe to buy another $600 pram when i already have one..............I might just hold off and see how my hug a bug sling works out....going to make some more of those too using the pattern from the one i already have!
Looking at the eenee eco nappies as an alternative to cloth and disposables as they are biodegradable and you can flush em down the loo..cool!
Sxx
Little_Toad
20-09-2006, 01:33 PM
Hi Nemo's Mum.
I looked at the eenie nappies.. it loooked llike they were quite expensive.. about the same as normal nappies.
Check out the nordicnappies.com site. bambo nature nappies are relatively cheap for environmental ones
i just ordered some bambo/tencel fabric for making inserts for my pocket nappies. Should cost about $120 to make about 30 prefolds. buying would be about $360.
The fabric is supposed to be SUPER absorbant and not smelly like hemp.
I need to get myself an overlocker as my last one was stolen.
20-09-2006, 01:43 PM
thanks toadie!
Elmopalooza
20-09-2006, 02:08 PM
LT - :laughing: i bought the Phil and Ted e3 in the Green!! Its even brighter than it looks on their web page!! iTs fantastic! I love lime green!!
Little_Toad
20-09-2006, 02:14 PM
Amiity's Mum.. yes Ii saw today!! there was a mum with one of them there,
Did you get your straight away? or do you have to wait 6 weeks?
Well done on your purchase ( fantastic MIL)
Elmopalooza
20-09-2006, 02:30 PM
:laughing: yeh i got mine straight away! They already had that and the green toddler seat in stock! (i rang around first, lol)
I would love to see someone try and steal MY pram! :laughing:
Frangi
20-09-2006, 03:21 PM
WHY CAN'T I STOP CRYING!!!:gloomy:
TenAndTa
20-09-2006, 03:48 PM
SHEZI: Your kids rooms & Nursery sounds great. You sound like you have put alot of thought into them.
LITTLE TOAD: I too am 16wks preg yesterday and trips to the bathroom are definately getting more frequent. The worst is having to get up at about 2:30am to go to the toilet.
EVERYBODY: After reading everyones posts today I'm going to look at web sites on these environmental nappies. We only have a water tank where I live (not on town water) so water is precious. So I was going to buy disposables so I didn't have too do so much washing(of cloth nappies)
So what other Nursery Room themes does everyone have?
What kind of birth is everyone planning on hoping for eg, Natural Birth, Epidural, Cesarian?
defaipe
20-09-2006, 03:50 PM
It was DS's birthday yesterday. We had a great day though he did hit the terrible twos about a week early he was suprisingly well behaved yesterday.
happybirthday little one! scary to think its about 6weeks till my daughters turn 1 & 3! and hubby turns 24 on the 4th :laughing: now we just need to fill in the 3rd.. maybe next time ;) ;)
defaipe
20-09-2006, 04:15 PM
amitysmum & little toad the prams sound great!! i love that colour green too, works really well for boys and girls :thumbsup:
im still yet to feel the flutters but i definately have a bump. have been meaning to take more photos also as so far i only have ones at 2 months so i may as well wait till 4months.. i am 17weeks this friday. time seems to be flying!
the baby shop that i am buying 2 new carseats from(im getting the same so they match so thought why not buy dd#2 a new one too!we're going babylove over safensound which dd#2 is currently in) anyways they have just moved shop and are having a 10-50% off store wide sale :D so im going down this week hopefully and putting them on layby. either then or monday. so now its just deciding on colours!
xcited4bub we definately thought it through but thankfully as i lived with my parents with dd#1 i had the money to go all out! and with dd#2 we just layby'd as soon as we found out we were having a girl. which is what i'll be doing with this one. so much easier to pay things off!
frangi.. hormones! extreme highs, extreme lows.. gosh sounds like im describing bipolar from that ad on tv! :laughing: ive found myself more frustrated lately.. and i snap over silly things.. i just feel that everything is snowballing and i dont have time to myself.. hubby has been amazing lately and helping so much more. i think he's realised that im not superwoman and i need some support.. thankfully he stepped up. is there anything you can do for a break and relax? what about a preg massage?? might make you feel better!! but just know that its all normal!!
TenAndTa
20-09-2006, 04:52 PM
SHEZI: Where is the baby shop that is having the 10-50% off sale? I'm going to Perth on Friday for a few days and want to go & have a look at some baby stuff, & everyone loves a sale.
20-09-2006, 05:22 PM
Anna- Happy Birthday to your little man...they grow so quick!
Frangi- i find myself crying alot while watching Oprah OR a soppy ad lol , its just all those merging hormones messing with your head!
It should pass..........well at least by the time bubs is one LOL
Nursery decor.....with ds i knew i was having a boy and so did pale blue and yellow stars. We had all white furniture and got alot of stuff from bubba blue BUT i like to mix and match pieces and dont go all out theme iykwim.
This time round I am hanging out to start buying stuff BUT have made myself wait till we find out at our 20week scan.
BUT if it is a girl im thinking of doing a hot pink thing (I got this gorgeous hot pink flower wall lamp from ikea and this cute butterfly wall clock gain hot pink or fushia(sp) last time i was pg (before we found out bubs was a boy)
ds is obsessed with three things at the moment....
1.MY boobs!!! Which doesnt make any sense coz i stopped bfing him over a year ago LOL maybe his trying to tell me i weaned him too early hehehe
2.Kissing...he makes his animals and dolls/bears kiss constantly very cute!
3.hitting...no he doesnt hit lol but he loves talking about other people hitting each other, he says " man hit and hurt...no hitting" and he shakes his little head...very cute! although i dont like the idea of violence ruling his little mind.
Any off to have dinner....thai chicken burgers(home made by dh..yumo!)
AquaDevil78
20-09-2006, 06:45 PM
Morning girls.
I pity you poor mums with temporary monsters!
I had a doocs appointment at the birth center today.
He asked me "Why do you have those muscles?" ... and was adviced to stop climbing
NOOOO!!!!!
I have too have my 19 week scan, and another two at 30 and 36 weeks cause of a cream i use on my skin for excema. Not enough research too show if it harms babies.
Went to babies galore and bought all my feeding equipment. One more thing crossed off the list. There was a group of about eight mums with brand new babies standing otu the front .. made me excited about me being there in 5.5 months!
16 weeks today.
I bought two "normal tops" for summer.. they make me look like im hugely up the duff already. Even though my bump is miniscule.
Toadlet is WAY down still right near my pubic bone. Looking forward to it coming upwards so it's not squashing my bladder. anyone else's being made to go to the bathroom more than normal?
I'm going to get the Phil and Teds E3. Desicion made! In Green for hoppy hoppy frogs.
Toad, i am 14 weeks and mine is still near my pubic bone, so i am still peeing a lot.. although mine is "meant" to be there at 14 weeks, but i know how you feel. I had some dull aches last night/early morning in that region so im wondering if he/she has moved up a little, or is on the move anyway.
My tummy is definately starting to show, only a little, but mum picked it straight away and when i really look i can see it too, and DP keeps commenting, lol.
Anyhoo, hope you are all well. Chat soon.
defaipe
20-09-2006, 07:30 PM
SHEZI: Where is the baby shop that is having the 10-50% off sale? I'm going to Perth on Friday for a few days and want to go & have a look at some baby stuff, & everyone loves a sale.
heya its buster babies www.busterbabies.com.au its in mandurah im unsure of the exact address(the one on the website is wrong as they've just moved shop) but i can find out for you if ya want! :)
jaimie
20-09-2006, 07:38 PM
Ouchy! My hips are killing me!!
Thats all...:laughing:
defaipe
20-09-2006, 07:48 PM
:laughing: jazzysmum.. why??
mammy2be
20-09-2006, 07:54 PM
xcited4bub - Have you considered the Eenies nappies that Toad and NemosMum were talking about? They seem to be nearly as handy as disposables and (a real plus for water shortages) you can flush the soiled ones and compost the wet ones. It's a fairly big outlay right at the start but you shouldn't need to spend a whole lot every week/month on inserts.
As for themes for the nursery, we will be moving into a rental for about six months when we move to Qld until we can find a house of our own so I'd say it will be fairly bleak. As long as its clean I guess baby wont mind for a couple of months! Once we do find our own place I'm sure there will be so much to do that a quick coat of paint, a mobile and a few stickers will be it. Money's fairly tight too so we cant go overboard.
Thanks for the heads up on Buster Babies Warehouse Shezi - I was actually going to have a look tomorrow but I had the completely wrong address. I've just checked it out and I found two different addresses - 16 Rouse Rd or U1/10 Kulin Way (both in Mandurah). Don't know which one is right, Sorry!
twolittlegirls
20-09-2006, 09:13 PM
Thought I'd say hi and am due with no 2 on the 25th!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
20-09-2006, 09:49 PM
Hey onelittlegirl - congratulations and welcome to our chatty group. You'll love it here.
Thanks to all who responded about my trials with DS. Its good to know its not just me and I think based on all your responses that our hormones are mostly to blame!!!!
I've had a better day today and DS has been kinda good. He was especially good at the shops today (fell asleep in the pram :smiliedance:) and even behaved like an angel for a haircut. I am trying to focus on the good and forget the 3 or 4 tantrums he had :rolleyes:.
Little toad - I can't see why you should stop climbing either! I am certainly still going full on at the gym and just listening to my body to tell me what I can and can't do.
Gotta go off to bed.... have a great day tomorrow everyone.
annsam
21-09-2006, 07:05 AM
Thanks so much Shezi and Nemosmum for the birthday wishes for DS. Thats really sweet.
defaipe
21-09-2006, 08:25 AM
mammytobe i have a feeling its 16 rouse rd. the number is 95820215 incase you wanna double check. im planning on going down today too. hopefully anyway! i'll see how the kids are behaving..
jaimie
21-09-2006, 10:26 AM
I am having so much movement today! Not kicking or anything but lots of little bouts of pushing on the front of my tummy just beside my belly button but further down IYKWIM?
Not much else happening here!
Hope you are all having a great day!
jaimie
21-09-2006, 10:31 AM
Sorry Shezi! My hips got really sore with Jazz too but i thought it was from work (beauty/massage therapy) but im getting it again so it must be my hips shifting. Might go see the Physio....Oh and Dh says im emitting 'Pheremones'!!! He keeps pawing at me..poor thing because im just way too tired to be nice!
21-09-2006, 10:31 AM
Lana and LT- I just checked out the phil and ted website and saw the apple E3 buggy................GORGEOUS GIRLS...simply stunning!!!!
Can i ask a rude question....how much did you guys pay? and did you shop around to get a bargain price??? where did you guys get yours?
Ive been checking out this site in NZ
www.winkalots.com
and am thinking i may get my sis (who is a flighty) to get me one from them IF we decide to get one that is as they seem heaps cheaper and she flies there regularly etc
BUT im still so undecided as i love my Beema Q 3 wheeler that we have now and ds will be 2 and 7mths when bub arrives...will he really need a pram??? hmmm probably lol since his so active! anything to help keep him contained!
All you mums with the older siblings (2 and up etc) what are you guys going to do??? I need advice!
I could always sell my Beema as its in great nick, but oh i dont know!!!!
enough from me...off to make ds lunch!
sxx
Little_Toad
21-09-2006, 10:54 AM
nemo's Mum.
i think they are around $560 and for the double they are $100.
I haven't bought mine yet as I am being given an ellunjunga with a bassinette which i will use for the first 5 months.
TenAndTa
21-09-2006, 11:40 AM
I too looked at the website on the Phil & Teds E3 buggy it does look very specky. I don't know if it would be totally suitable for the country, to get through the rugged terrain. I Have been told to get a jogger with Pneumatic tyres?
SHEZI: Thanks for the details on the baby shop sale. I don't think I will go to Mandurah though, so I'll have a look around Perth.
MAMMY2BE: I had a look at the Eenees nappies and they look really good, so I am seriously going to look into them.
ONE LITTLE GIRL: Welcome to the March 07 mummies site. Hope you have fun, I sure have since I joined. I am definately more knowledgeable now thanks to these ladies.
Everybodys nursery ideas sound great!!!
firsttime
21-09-2006, 12:17 PM
Hope all is well, all around Australia today!
I'm stuck at work, daydreaming as usual.
xcited4bub -
if you are going to Target while you are down here, go to the one in Joondalup, it's the best for baby stuff, next in line would be the one at Whitfords.
The Target baby sale (equipment) finished yesterday, but the sales are quite frequent. I saved $80 on my car seat, from Target last week, and apparently thats normal for one of their sales.
This week they have baby clothes on sale - so have fun!
Also, there are a few good baby shops in Balcatta, according to my sister, but i havent been shopping there yet.
Hope you have fun!
AquaDevil78
21-09-2006, 12:50 PM
Good afternoon girls.. welcome onelittlegirl, im due a few days before you :thumbsup: .
Well today i can officially announce i feel pregnant rofl. Ouchy's im getting lower back pain at night and weird pulling twinges near my pelvis, plus right now my tummy feels really tight, which is good but bad LOL. Very uncomfortable feeling, but im loving it at the same time if that makes sense. I also noticed this morning a strange dull poking sensation kind of bubbly, (hard to describe) which made me wonder what it could be.. maybe movement? Or is it still to early? Im a little excited to say the least. So excuse my blabbering.
Also i have noticed im getting very clumsy, this morning i decided to throw the glass coffee jar on the floor, lucky it didnt break but i lost half a jar of coffee.. OOOOPS! Dp reckons i have been saying werird random things too, but i cant recall them :D . Oh and when driving his car, after parking where ever, i have a new habit of putting it in reverse when i want to go forward and drive when i want to reverse?? L plates anyone? LOL.
Can't remember if i have said this already, but our apartment (renting) has been sold, so we have to be out by 5:00pm 13 November, yikes! Hopefully :fingerscrossed: we can find a new place soon, we have 3 too look at Saturday. Plus i want to move asap to avoid moving with a big bump.
I also had a heart attack when i wolke up this am, as i realised that in ONLY 6 weeks time, i will almost be half way @ 19 weeks, but then i also realised we get to see what our little jelly bean is :yelclap: . Sooo cant wait for that coz as soon as i know that i can finally go shopping!!!!!!! woooo hoooo!
Anyway enuf rambling, love to all and hope you are all well.
Me x
Elmopalooza
21-09-2006, 01:26 PM
Lana and LT- I just checked out the phil and ted website and saw the apple E3 buggy................GORGEOUS GIRLS...simply stunning!!!!
Can i ask a rude question....how much did you guys pay? and did you shop around to get a bargain price??? where did you guys get yours?
Nemosmum - I didnt actually pay for mine BUT it still cost $549 for the pram then $99 for the additonal seat. BUT for any of you girls over east, BABIES GALORE have them on sale!! (at least i saw they had them on sale on their website) so maybe u can check it out and get it for cheaper! (i think they were going for $469!)
Jazzy - Oh i am feeling for you! I got the exact same thing with Amity and have the pains have started up again with this one as well... BUT I am starting water aerobics on tuesday with Mammy2be, so hopefully that will help!
Amity has been wonderful so far today. (it is 12.19pm) and i didnt get my butt out of bed til 11.30am!!! She woke at 8am wanting some milk but i was way too tired to actully get up so i just gave her some milk, she played for a while and is now having her sleep!! :laughing: LUXURY!
21-09-2006, 02:47 PM
Thanks Lana! Im glad to hear Amity's being good for you, must be contagious coz O is still asleep and his been down since 12.30 LOVING it hehehe
Will check out the babies galore website asap as i was chatting to a friend today who has two under three and she said I will need a double pram or something for shopping (the sling will probably not be practical for very long...considering i may have another large bub etc)
I also found the distributers of the phil and ted in OZ (Australia Mako) so am going to see what they can do for me, I found them here
www.babymall.com.au
and they are based in Belrose, pretty sure thats in sydney lol im hopeless! and they do free shipping to metro areas, they are slightly cheaper etc so will have to check it all out.
xcitedbub- Rainbowbrite just pmed me a whole list of retailers that sell the eenee nappies but not sure if they are anywhere near you, will check it out and if i find any WA ones will pm you them, if you like.
im off for a browse...
sxx
defaipe
21-09-2006, 02:52 PM
welcome to the march thread onelittlegirl!!
amitysmum well done! i'd be stoked if my little one would sleep past 5am :eek: or atleast amuse herself for half hour in the morning.. actually i'd settle for her waking up in her cot happy and with a smile!! instead the little bugger screeches and tries to breastfeed for an hour. i just have to keep reminding myself its only a faze and it will all be a distant memory before i know it.. wish i could tell myself that at 5am :rolleyes: lol.
dd#1 still isnt 100%, she went to her swimming lesson today even though i didnt want her to go as she wasnt well but she LOVES her swimming & dancing and knows exactly what days they are so there was no stopping her. she cheered up once in the water and didnt have any probs.. she loves her instructor(tracy) as its just her and her best mate and tracy. thankfully we havent had to get into to pool since dd#2 was 2months old.. and the girls have just gone from strength to strength. dd#1 can jump in and swim from one side of the pool to the other(its the short distance so prob 3metres) but she lifts her head and takes a breath and all! spin out for her age. they're really good. i cant wait till summer as my parents have a pool so it'll be great that she can show off her skills :D
anyway her bud came over for lunch afterwards so we ate and then i got the kids an icecream and dd#1 half finished hers and said 'im going to bed now mummy' lol way to kick out her friend hey! but she was clearly buggered so it all worked out well.
nemosmum my first 2 were just under 2yrs apart and i put them in a double pram, although my daughter hasnt sat in that unless going for long walks since she was around 2&1/2. we did have a pram with a toddler seat but it over balanced. i am still glad we bought the pram though as it has saved us money now with only 16months between as clearly we need a double. E3 buggys look great.. i would definately recommend a double pram if you do lots of walking or are out and about for long periods of time as little ones just cant stay on their feet forever hehe. you can always buy a kiddy board for the back of the prams also so the older one can stand if they get tired. im getting one of these also as dd#1 will be walking to and from school with us next year so its there for backup.
i just went to the website you put down and saw the breastfeeding nighties! i might buy one.. do you know if thats in aussie dollars?(i apologize in advance if that is a stupid question:o lol)
aquadevil i hope you find a nice place soon. november isnt far away is it?!
jazzysmum that must be annoying about your hips... mine just keep growing lmao. i think my poor hubby has only had some action maybe 5 times in the last few months.. thats so mean isnt it?! oops lol
annsam
21-09-2006, 03:14 PM
Just a super quickie....... re the phil and teds e3......... apparently they aren't too good from a stability perspective. The child has to be in the main part of the pram otherwise it tips so if you have a sleeping baby in the bottom and a toddler who wants to walk then you have to move the baby. Plus theres not shopping compartment. Just a thought what I was told when I was looking into them. A though anyway for those with 2.
Little_Toad
21-09-2006, 03:19 PM
Just used my doppler and found toadlet's heart beat straight away..
It's 160 bpm. I just went for a little jog on the treadmill.
Nice and strong squish squish squishing away!
Easy to find after seeing where the doc put his.
I have my 4d 19 week scan on october 13th.
It is costing $255. Shezi... was it you that had a 4d also? how much did you get back from Medicare?
I wont get 4d for my 30 week but may for my 36 week scan.
21-09-2006, 05:28 PM
Just a quickie...
LT i payed $200 for mine and got $80 back frommedicare BUT that was two years ago.....so you would assume it would be cheaper now?!
I went to Sydney womens ultrasound at newtown it was awesome!
Im getting one done at about 30 weeks like i did last time with O!
Elmopalooza
21-09-2006, 06:53 PM
Just a super quickie....... re the phil and teds e3......... apparently they aren't too good from a stability perspective. The child has to be in the main part of the pram otherwise it tips so if you have a sleeping baby in the bottom and a toddler who wants to walk then you have to move the baby. Plus theres not shopping compartment. Just a thought what I was told when I was looking into them. A though anyway for those with 2.
Annsam - Thanks for the tip! Thankfully by the time the baby sits up like that Amity should be big enough to just walk next to the pram... There is a small compartment under the pram but its not AS big as most normal prams...
Even though i had such a good sleep in, i am absolutely stuffed!! Oh, and the baby was bouncing up and down on my bladder today at the shops! NICE!!
defaipe
21-09-2006, 08:52 PM
I have my 4d 19 week scan on october 13th.
It is costing $255. Shezi... was it you that had a 4d also? how much did you get back from Medicare?
yep had a 3D/4D for dd#2. cost about 180 at the time and got about 80 back, i have no idea how much it'll cost this time... i really should ring and check shouldnt i.. oops hehe. im planning on having a 34week scan too.. i had one last time as the placenta was though(even though i knew it had moved up coz my doc at the time had the ultrasound machine too) but went ahead anyway :D so im hoping i can get an appt this time. its so much nicer than the 19week pics i think.. only coz they look more baby like with chubbiness hehe at 19weeks they're so scrawny lol. but at the 34week one i had an idea of what bub will look like and all.. so cute :yes:
Scoob
21-09-2006, 11:18 PM
Thank you all for welcoming me back!
Ohh the times.. they are exciting! Seems like everything is beginning to happen now because it's all full speed ahead. Our bubs are growing frantically in our tums and it's time to think about setting up the nursery and buying all the bigger & more expensive stuff.
I'm so glad I am 16 and a half weeks now. When I chat to people, I mention the twins I lost and it's sooo much of a relief that I am way past the risky 12-13 week mark. My tummy is hardening quickly and I am sooo anxious to feel the first movements.
L_T - I cant believe you have your 3d/4d scan coming up so soon. Do they reckommend a good time to go.. ie: 19 weeks like you will be or more like 30 weeks like Nemo'sMum - or is it up to the Mummy and Daddy to decide when they'd like to go. I guess the longer you wait - the more you might see - right? If your anything like me - you just wanna see baby (in your case "toadlet") on the screen.
I can't believe that Medicare gives you a rebate - that's awesome and I really didnt think they would. :smiliedance:
I was thinking today that I am getting quite impatient when it comes to wanting to know if Im carrying a little boy or a little girl - but then I thought.. hmmm, once I find out if it's a little girl or little boy- I will be impatient about wanting to know who baby will look like - lol. Guess I will just have to wait until baby arrives into the world. :D
Shezi - I am still debating about having the 3d/4d scan due to the cost. I saw a NEW MUM at the hospital when I had my last antenatal appointment and she HIGHLY recommended it - she said it's totally amazing and you will never look back and that it is SOOO WORTH THE MONEY!
What has made you guys DEFINITELY DECIDE TO GO AHEAD WITH THE 3D/4D SCAN?
Scoobs xx Take care all :o
22-09-2006, 05:41 AM
Annsam - Thanks for the tip! Thankfully by the time the baby sits up like that Amity should be big enough to just walk next to the pram... There is a small compartment under the pram but its not AS big as most normal prams...
Even though i had such a good sleep in, i am absolutely stuffed!! Oh, and the baby was bouncing up and down on my bladder today at the shops! NICE!!
Yep thats what imthinking too Lana,
You can also get two saddle bags that attach to the front of the pram (on the side) so you dont have to carry a backpack etc
Plus i would think this would help with stability when you get the toddler out first etc but i could be wrong.
We will probably only use the double option for less than a year before O will be able to walk around etc(without being restrained..hehehe)
When i told dh this he said "then why get it, we already have a great pram!?"
Then i suprised both him and I by saying "well when the next bub come along i would like the same kind of age gap...2.5yrs, so we'll need the double option then also!"
COZ i have always said i would have only two kids LOL but this pg has been soooooo easy breezing im already thinking of number three!
I know i must be insane....i will undoubtedly change my mind once i give birth and bubs is crying every two hours for my engorged boobies LOL
OK i weighed myself for the first time in a month and iwas happily suprised to see ive only gained 1kg!!!
Awesome lol i feel like ive gained at least 5 with the way my belly is protruding out but looks like my pre babyfat is just sticking out hahahahha
Im off to the docs thismorning as O is really bad....may need sme steroid meds to tide him over while he gets passed this virus.
Plus the doc has to pull the infected splinter out of his foot (which he got from day care!@) so no work today...well no paid work anyway!huh!
have a great day girls
sxx
annsam
22-09-2006, 07:11 AM
DS likes to walk sometimes now so Im tossing up whether to get a mountain buggy with a skateboard and use a carry pack for the baby when DS wants to be in it or try and find something with a toddler seat AND skateboard..... easier said than done. I reckon I'd only need a toddler seat for maybe 3 or 4 months before he refuses to use a pram any longer. And I love big shopping compartments - dont know where Id be without it now and the mountain buggys certainly have that so that might be a go for me.:confused:
Wow it sounds like all you ladies are much more pregnant than I with your bladders and boobies etc. Im only just starting to get a bump, just starting to feel the odd flutter and half the time forget Im pregnant because nothing is happening. Still get very tired though.
Ive decided to find out what Im having. Have no patience and will power. Plus it might make me feel a little more bonded with this baby as currently I dont feel it at all really.
Anyway, Im off to entertain my father today. Have a good day.
defaipe
22-09-2006, 08:11 AM
Shezi - I am still debating about having the 3d/4d scan due to the cost. I saw a NEW MUM at the hospital when I had my last antenatal appointment and she HIGHLY recommended it - she said it's totally amazing and you will never look back and that it is SOOO WORTH THE MONEY!
heya scoob :wave: when i had the scan with DD#2 it cost the same as a normal scan. im going to ring them today and find out prices.. as i really shouldnt be going by over a year ago hehe. and ive heard the place i go to for the scan(attadale) now puts the pics on dvds! didnt do that a year ago! although i was really happy with the quality and everything when i went, and came home with about 8 or photos with both my scans and a video :D
annsam im not up and down all night on the toilet either.. i still cant cook certain foods and sometimes feel a bit yuk at night but other than that i forget im preg too! its just crazy how fast the time is going.. im 17weeks today :smiliedance: as for your pram hunt, i LOVE mountain buggy.. you can buy the new elite prams which come with added suspension & nappybag and also have funky new colours.. really cute. im finding out the sex of my bub too, i just like to be organized and not have to rush out buying pink or blue when the baby is days old. im not a huge yellow/green fan on babies..
nemosmum when i had dd#1 i was asked just after delivery if i want more i was like yes! hehe, after dd#2 it took about a month.. not even and i wanted another one.. i think if i leave the gaps too far i'll realise how hard it actually is but if our preg well its too late then :laughing: hows that for logic lol. i still want 4..
the other day one of my friends just up and took her dd to the movies.. its stuff like that that you just cant do with you have more than one.. or to the pools.. once dd#2 is a little older we'll have no probs but then #3 will come along lol but i have decided i want to try express bottle feeding.. thats the plan for now anyway! will see how that one pans out.. but i think its the best of both worlds. having 3 fairly close together i dont want to miss out on one on one time with any of them. just half an hour here and there.. coz i hate being apart from my kids.. first time(and only time) i was away from dd#1 was while in hospital for dd#2.. that was only 2 nights and i saw her like 5 times a day and she was with my mum so they were only next door to my house!! lol. im just a stress head big time! its going to be hard when i have #3 but i think dd#2 will be fine coz my mum is staying at my house so they'll sleep in their own beds and plus she'll have her big sis around! i just have to concentrate on weaning..
anyway thats enough from me! take care all!
Little_Toad
22-09-2006, 09:02 AM
L_T - I cant believe you have your 3d/4d scan coming up so soon. Do they reckommend a good time to go.. ie: 19 weeks like you will be or more like 30 weeks like Nemo'sMum - or is it up to the Mummy and Daddy to decide when they'd like to go. I guess the longer you wait - the more you might see - right? If your anything like me - you just wanna see baby (in your case "toadlet") on the screen.
Scoobs, I am having it at 19 weeks, they gavve me a window of 5 days that I could go wiithin.
I am also having a 30 and 36 week scan recommended by the doctor,
It will be good to have the 4d one as DP will be coming to this, he didn't see the 12 week scan.
Have a wonderful day everyone.
jaimie
22-09-2006, 09:25 AM
Morning girls!
Just a quick one as i have had a really terrible past 2days..not talking to my mum and now Dh and i are sleeping in separate rooms. Have an appt. for marriage counselling next week as it seems to be the same old things that we argue over and im at the point where i have had enough.
Jazzy is having a nap as she was awake all night so hopefully it will be a looong one!
Have a great day girls.
22-09-2006, 10:00 AM
Jazzy'smum- sorry to hear your having troubles, dh and i went and did counselling at the start of this year (for about 4mths) and it helped alot! Totally reccomend it!
Anna- I was going to do the whole skateboard thing and use my sling too BUT right now i just cant imagine O being capable of staying onthe board for more than 2 secs LOL and i am fearful of having another large bub (O was over 4kg ) so i could barely carry him in a sling by 3mths etc.
Im still thinking as it is another 5mths away and O may (by some miracle) become this wonderful mature little angel who does everything i ask of him......hmmm maybe not LOL
I had the worst time at the docs today!
My GP is on hols so we had to brave the medical centre ARGH! its always packed!
Anyway O was great for the first 20 mins BUT then this little boy ran up the ramp and into the shopping centre....of course O followed and I had to drag him back kicking and screaming.
I couldnt physically get him in the stroller so i held him on my lap while his kicking and yelling (biggest tanty ever!!!)
BUT i remained calm even when every one was pointing and staring at me!
Finally got him in the stroller and got him to calm down and the doctor calls our name.......so ihad to get him out of the bloody stroller again ARGH!
Then the doc gives him a lollipop before i could say "NO"!
ARGH................time for a rest!
sxx
MrsMiggins
22-09-2006, 10:09 AM
I've just been catching up on all the recent posts & noticed you've all been talking about scans etc.
I'll be going for mine on DD's first birthday! :smiliedance: Which (OMG!! :eek: ) is now less than 3 weeks away! I soooooo..... hope they can tell us boy or girl!
I've booked it in with the new imaing clinic in my area & they 100% bulk bill - even for 4D scans! I don't know if I can get a free 4D scan for this one with them though. I forgot to ask when I booked & their website isn't up & running yet. The place I went to last year wasn't able to put the scan onto tape or DVD and I now wonder if this place can - again, I forgot to ask when I booked! (PG brain!!)
Jazzysmum, sorry things aren't going well fo you ATM. I hope the counselling helps!
nella
22-09-2006, 02:05 PM
I am new on this site. Just thought i would say hello. I am Nella and i am due 6th March with first baby. How exciting
Nella:rolleyes:
defaipe
22-09-2006, 02:16 PM
heyas! well i finally got around to calling the ultrasound place.. my scan is costing $163 *$3 is for a cd of photos as well as the printed ones* so im very happy!! it hasnt changed since i had dd#2.
jazzysmum i hope yous can all sort out the probs. i'd rather argue with my man than my mum. its horrible hey?! but for you to be arguing with both well hun i feel for ya. take care and :fingerscrossed: it all works out soon!
defaipe
22-09-2006, 02:17 PM
I am new on this site. Just thought i would say hello. I am Nella and i am due 6th March with first baby. How exciting
Nella:rolleyes:
Welcome NELLA!!!!!!!! i hope you like it here. i love bubhub :D
how are you feeling?
Elmopalooza
22-09-2006, 02:37 PM
Hey Nella and welcome! (again!)
Im sure you will find this thread great! we are all really nice, if i may say so myself! :laughing:
Jazzy - Hope you manage to sort everything out...Im sure the counselling will help!
22-09-2006, 02:47 PM
heyas! well i finally got around to calling the ultrasound place.. my scan is costing $163 *$3 is for a cd of photos as well as the printed ones* so im very happy!! it hasnt changed since i had dd#2.
jazzysmum i hope yous can all sort out the probs. i'd rather argue with my man than my mum. its horrible hey?! but for you to be arguing with both well hun i feel for ya. take care and :fingerscrossed: it all works out soon!
Wow what a difference in price huh! LT's paying a $100 more for hers!!!
This is why i cant wait to get outta sydney lol you end up paying too much for everything!!! sorry whinge/rant over!
Welcome Nella!
You are very lucky to have found BH while pg as its a life saver ( i didnt find it till bubs was 10mths old and over all the newborn crisis etc hehehe)
O had a nice long sleep so ive forgiven him for his major tanty at the docs office!
Hope this weekend is nice planning a trip into darling harbour...may go to the zoo just depends if O behaves!!!
LT- i saw more froggy linen at spotlight today BUT it was pink and i know how much you detest pink LOL but the frog was green hehehe. Just thought id mention it!
sxx
Little_Toad
22-09-2006, 04:28 PM
Hey Nemo's Mum.
I just got my napppy material.. some have frogs on them!
I don''t detest pink... Just dont want to over do it if it's a girl.
I just went on a spending spree and got a new sewing machine and overlocker!
I managed to get $150 off the two.
nemo'smum.. you sew, whatt sort of machine do you have? I now have a working janome mystyle in quite good condition (needs a light bulb) if you wanted it.
jazzymum, I hope things go well at counciling. All the things you've said about your DP in previous posts make him sound like a lovely caring guy.. he may be worth holding on too. Things may be exacerbated at the moment cause of issues with your mother.
Surprise surprise!! My mother (the Goose) emailed me today saying she DOES want to see me next weekend. i didn't even have to email and remind her we were coming down.
22-09-2006, 05:39 PM
LT- thats great news about your mum,fingers crossed you have a lovely time!
Umm re; the sewing its a bit embarrassing but i dont actually sew......DH does LOL in high school i refused to do home economics or textiles and design (cos sewing and cooking are for future susie homemakers LOL well at least i thought that at the time!!!)
I did wood work instead!
what can i say i was rebelling against the system LOL which i now regret as i cant cook OR sew to save my life!!!
My mum has promised to try and teach me some simple patterns on dh's mums old machine...dont know what kind it is but dh uses it often for hemming etc.
ok something very cute.......O got his dolly and put it inside his top walked arund showing everyone "bubba in tum tum...he stuck....doca get 'im out" and then he grunted and pulled the doll out!!!
I think this is because we have started talking to him about how the bub is inside me and about his own birth (how the doc helped him get out by pulling his head etc) LOL his soooo adorable!
I have booked into the birthing centre at wyong and have my first booking appt. in November...getting nervous about this move! im such a wuse!
sx
annsam
22-09-2006, 06:54 PM
Finally a few minutes to myself. My father has been staying this week and DH is on leave so its been hard to get 5 minutes.
Shezi, thanks for the mountain buggy tip. I'll check them out and if thats what I want, I'll get it in NZ at Xmas as they are heaps cheaper there. Unfortunately they dont do the toddler seats and I can see me needing one for about 6 months before DS is ready for a skateboard.
Nemosmum, I know what you mean re the skateboard. The idea of carrying a baby for the first few months doesn't appeal but Im only going to have 3-6 months I would assume where DS will need a seat. Bit of a bugger really.
Jazzysmum, sorry you are having issues. I can relate. Sounds like you are at the point Ive been at lately with my DH *smiles through gritted teeth*. Hang in there. Hope counciling goes well.
LT hope you have a good weekend with your mum. BTW, Ive been meaning to ask, where does the fascination with frogs come from?
Nella, Welcome :wave:
As for ultrasounds, Im not fussed on 2D or 4D. I got 3 minutes of 4D last pregnancy when the technology was pretty new and then fretted about DS having a huge nose. Looked very distorted to me. I would like to see it in 4D but not going to pay more to have it done. My ultrasound is on the 16 October - 3 days before my birthday.
Got sunburnt today. Not happy. Should have been better prepared.
Anyway, enough whinging from me. Going to have an early night after dinner. Didn't get my nap today. :sleeping:
Little_Toad
22-09-2006, 07:15 PM
Annsam,
I don't really have an obession with Frogs.. my DP thinks I look like a toad so always calls me Little Toad... (or Freakus Bzzz).
He was called Frog when he was little so I call him frog. he was the first say that our future baby would be a toadlet. I didn't actually know baby toads were called toadlets till about a month ago, I thought it was just something he made up.
He buys little frogs and things and he got a carving made in Bali with Frog & Toad written on it. This was before I convinced him to have kids. On the top it has two big frogs and the bottom a smaller frog. When he gave it to me I said "look! Forg toad and toadlet!!" his response was " No.. it's Frog & toad in a threesome".
I LOVE HIPPOS!!! But they've been slowly pused aside by the frogs... :(
Just learnt how t use my sewing machine. Love it! Not to learn how to thread my overlocker.
defaipe
22-09-2006, 09:53 PM
He buys little frogs and things and he got a carving made in Bali with Frog & Toad written on it. This was before I convinced him to have kids. On the top it has two big frogs and the bottom a smaller frog. When he gave it to me I said "look! Forg toad and toadlet!!" his response was " No.. it's Frog & toad in a threesome".
:laughing: :laughing: little toad you never let me down! i love your posts, i am so tired but thought id just come on before turning of the computer and you still got a laugh out of me.. i just have to shut up before i wake the household lol.
annsam i hear you about the ultrasounds, the 19week 3D/4D does look scary lol. but i have a normal 2D pic of dd#2 when she was looking right straight at the scan thingy and it looks like a skeleton coz you cant see their eyeballs.. freaked me out so bad lol. my sis had the 3D4D scan at 19weeks with her twins and she hated it. she also thought one of the boys had a huge nose haha(only after the doc TOLD her that) and may i add her boys have the cutest little noses.. i was told at my 34week scan that my daughter had a big head... it was like 34cm at birth.. nothing big about that!
nemosmum lets hope O doesnt think bub needs its head pulled once its born lol. only joking! im sure he'll be an amazing big brother. its very cute that hes caught on so soon :yes: my daughter was telling her swimming instructor that shes gonna have a brother or sister soon and her friend piped up "no you already have a sister. i want one!" lol. sadly her dad doesnt agree hence no additions to their family so far!
ok well im off to bed.. oh i have to add i put dd#2 to sleep without feeding her!! i was so happy.. i just sat next to her cot and rubbed her arm and sang(no doubt she closed her eyes to shut me up!)lol. i've just got to stick with it now.. no more hour feeds!! :smiliedance:
goodnight!
annsam
23-09-2006, 04:43 AM
annsam i hear you about the ultrasounds, the 19week 3D/4D does look scary lol. but i have a normal 2D pic of dd#2 when she was looking right straight at the scan thingy and it looks like a skeleton coz you cant see their eyeballs.. freaked me out so bad lol. my sis had the 3D4D scan at 19weeks with her twins and she hated it. she also thought one of the boys had a huge nose haha(only after the doc TOLD her that) and may i add her boys have the cutest little noses.. i was told at my 34week scan that my daughter had a big head... it was like 34cm at birth.. nothing big about that!
It was a scan I had at 34 weeks for low lying placenta. It must have been the angle he was on or something but I absolutely obsessed about it being this huge nose.:rolleyes: In the end he turned out small and petite.
LT, right understand :laughing: . A friend of mine at school was obsessed with frogs which got me wondering.
Well its 5.30am and I cant sleep. Have already broken a glass throwing a pillow off the bed. Great way to start a day. DS is bound to be awake within the next half hour anyway.
Have a great day today girls. Looks like another hot one.
annsam
23-09-2006, 04:44 AM
IF ANYONE NEEDS UPDATING OR ADDING TO THE DUE DATE LIST AT THE FRONT CAN YOU PM ME PLEASE. TA.
Little_Toad
23-09-2006, 05:27 AM
Shezi,
Glad I made you giggle.
Woke up at 5am cauuse my nose is so unbeleivabley blocked up.
Slept with an empty water bottle with a cotton bud soaked in eucallyptus oil and still couldn't breathe.
Going to try get the tension thingy correct on my over locker.
*edit*
Something else that might make you laugh.
DP just woke up and we were in the bathrooom. I told him he was looking fantastic and lovely and lean. I said "I've lost a little bit of toad fat too"
He replied "hey hey..." pulled down my pants and said "I think I've found it".
Love my frog.
23-09-2006, 07:27 AM
nemosmum lets hope O doesnt think bub needs its head pulled once its born lol. only joking! im sure he'll be an amazing big brother. its very cute that hes caught on so soon :yes: my daughter was telling her swimming instructor that shes gonna have a brother or sister soon and her friend piped up "no you already have a sister. i want one!" lol. sadly her dad doesnt agree hence no additions to their family so far!
LOL Shezi...umm yeah i hope we dont have to hide the tongs! hehehehe
Naggy
23-09-2006, 07:36 AM
Sorry girls, not enough time to catch up with everyone's threads, but I had saw that some of you were considering the Eenie's nappies.
I tried these when DS was born because of the whole environmental, you can flush them/compost them thing. But I must say that they were USELESS!!! The pad part never stayed with the pants part and they just leaked right out the sides. The pads weren't really very absorbent either.
However, I did try them when he was a bit older (I think about 1yr old) so maybe the newborn ones will be different. Just one mum's opinion!
Naggy
jaimie
23-09-2006, 10:18 AM
Morning girlies!
I have only put on about 2-3 kgs so far which is good considering i put on about 23 kg through my last pg. Although as my Dh said I have a few months to go....he just wants some more junk in my trunk!!:laughing:
Well i slept alone again last night..:crying: but it was knid of nice to be able to spread out..then i snuck into the spare room this morning for a cuddle!! Things are going well but we will still go to the counselling. Mum and dad are going to take Jazz to my cousins 21st this arvo and Dh and i will go to the movies then make our way to the paty later which should be nice.
Then next week im off to Stradbroke Island with Jazz and my 2 SILs and their kids for a few days. Should be nice to get away for a couple of days and hang out on the beach.
Annsam- We are having our scan on the same day! Are you finding out the sex? I am and i will come on here and post when i get home because the next day we are off to the Whitsundays! YAY!!
23-09-2006, 10:27 AM
Sorry girls, not enough time to catch up with everyone's threads, but I had saw that some of you were considering the Eenie's nappies.
I tried these when DS was born because of the whole environmental, you can flush them/compost them thing. But I must say that they were USELESS!!! The pad part never stayed with the pants part and they just leaked right out the sides. The pads weren't really very absorbent either.
However, I did try them when he was a bit older (I think about 1yr old) so maybe the newborn ones will be different. Just one mum's opinion!
Naggy
Thanks Naggy, its a god send to hear from other mums who have been there done that!
I heard fromsomeone else on BH that the eenee's are not great for newbies BUT better for older bubs...so may have to look somewhere else to find just the right product for me.
Can i just ask a very TMI question (well at least i think it is a TMI LOL but people say im a prude....)
Has anyone elses nipples started growing???
When i bf ds my nipples were like dinner plates and only slowly went back to normal about 6mths after weaning....
BUT all of a sudden they are back to being gigantic again, they take up half my boobs! ARGH!
Tell me im not alone????
Sxx
defaipe
23-09-2006, 03:45 PM
nemosmum mine are yet to shrink back properly! :eek: lol actually seeing though you brought it up has anyone who has breastfed before ever had the feeling of a hot needle being stabbed through your nipple into your boob? i had it last night and omg it HURT! dd#2 wasnt even feeding on that side but when i swapped her over it hurt even more... im thinking i might be losing more milk as they hurt all the time now. im offering her water from cups and straws heaps but i'll just be so happy once she's weaned!
anyway in answer to your question no you're definately NOT alone :D
littletoad sounds like you've got a great relationship, are yous like best buds too? thats how it comes across. i think its great :thumbsup: *still wouldve hit him for that comment though*lol
jazzysmum i put on 10kilos with #1 and 17kg with #2. so far i've put on 3.5 but in saying that i wasnt down to my prepreg size so im hoping i dont gain too much. coz im short i end up looking huge lol. im glad yous are sorting things out. fighting is so frustrating, i hate it. i think as long as the good times outweigh the bad you'll be fine! :thumbsup:
i have been feeling so dizzy lately.. its getting bad. im going to have to query it with dr next time i see him.. its mainly in the mornings.. i still have to drink heaps of water through the day but thats a good thing anyway!
desync
23-09-2006, 06:23 PM
Ahh.. I go away for some time and there's 100s of posts! :P
I haven't read back yet.. but I just wanted to say I hate hate hate having a snottybloody nose. It's so increadibly gross and has been oozing gross snot-blood for the last week.
Saturday night. Gah. I still haven't adjusted to not being social.. doesn't help that this is one of the first times that Aleks (partner) has gone out to be social without me since I caught baby cooties. I just don't care for sitting around in a pub/nightclub while falling asleep and un-beery. :(
And the nets being boring. yah. :ecomcity:*whinge*etc.
I need a few good suggestions for something to stop my stomach skin from being so flaky and itchy, too. I've tried palmers butter thing, bio-oil, and many other moisturisers.. the problem is that I have horribly sensitive skin that dries out from water.. and breaks out when i'm stressed/hormonal/etc.
tazzystone
23-09-2006, 06:35 PM
Desync I use Apricot Kernel Oil from the health food shops and its very cheap. Last pregnancy no stretch marks. It isnt smelly and I use it all over my body as I get really itchy in the cold and with dry skin as well. Perhaps its worth a go.
Well hello everyone, you all seem to be going well. Wish I was.... I have had a bad run with being sick this pregnancy. First I had the flu, then wisdom tooth infection, bad dizzy spells and the past week vomiting and diarrhoea. We all got it and I thought it was over yesterday but today it has hit me bad and I havent kept anything down really. Dinner is still in my tummy so I'm hoping it stays there :fingerscrossed:
I went to the doc and she checked on bub and he/she was fine. I was a little worried today as since I have been sick I havent felt bub move but I felt it this arvo so its a relief. I cant believe how unlucky I have been this time round. Last time was a breeze and I loved every minute, this time I just want to feel good again and not get sick. Between DS and myself I feel like we live at my doctors!!
Going on holidays on thursday so hoping all is well by then (I'm a bridesmaid for one of my bestfriends). I have our scan booked for the 10th when we get back so I cant wait.
Well better go and lay down. Take care everyone
defaipe
23-09-2006, 09:11 PM
tazzystone feel better soon hun! we had gastro hit our home too.. i was up every hour one night throwing up.. yuk then my dd#1 got it a few days later.. poor little chicken. she has a cold now and its just terrible. i hate watching the kids be sick. dd#2 is showing signs of the cold too and they both have this horrible cough.. im just hoping dd#2 shakes it off before it gets any worse :fingerscrossed:
desync about the bloodysnotty nose my dd#1 has been waking up with blood across her face! i freaked out the first morning but assumed it was due to her sneezing and having a high temp. gross though! i hope you feel better soon too!
and as for dry skin what about trying a baby lotion? johnsons have some nice stuff.. its worth a shot :yes:
goodnight all!
annsam
24-09-2006, 04:41 AM
Desync, I can relate to the bloody snotty nose. I use almond oil on the tum. No stretchmarks last time also.
Tazzystone, hope you feel better soon. I have only just started feeling human again after a hassel free pregnancy last time. This one came as a shock with how horrid Ive felt. Take care.
Anyway, DS has just woked up at 5 bloody 30am.
Have a good day girls.
jaimie
24-09-2006, 07:21 AM
Desync- You could also try Macadamia oil. We used to massage the preggies with this as the oil itself is the closest known match to our skins own oil so it really absorbs and is 100% safe (as is apricot kernal).
Well i am childless today!!! OMG! It feels so odd to be here all alone. Dh has gone to our house on the sunny coast to do some reno work and is taking Dd to grandma and grandads for the day because i have to pack and buy food for our trip to Straddy. Also we have a wedding today at 4pm (i dont know if jazz is supposed to come but we have no choice.) so maybe we will only stay for the ceremony. Will call the groom soon and find out what he would prefer.
Havent felt much movement the past two days...maybe he/she is just resting. I cant wait for the scan just to check that everything is fine.
Well im off to have a peaceful shower and then off to the shops!
jaimie
24-09-2006, 08:44 AM
Sorry to hear everyones having such a bad trott....I have finally gotten my sinuses under controland feel normal again!
Had a dredful night last night!
Sent dh off to get me a vegie delight from subway (to satisfy my cravings lol) and he comes back with a vegie delight with bloody TOMATO sauce on it!!!
Tell me who the hell puts tom.sauce on a salad sandwich?????!!!! hehehehe
Then ds was up with an allergic reaction in the middle of the night!.................dh gave him his shower last night and used ordinary soap to wash him with (which i didnt know about)
So at about 1 am this morning O wakes up and comes into our bed (a regular occurarence when he is not well) and he was scratching his legs and arms like crazy.
So i turned the light onto check his skin and his legs and arms were flame red and all bumpy....poor little man (bloody dh!) i dont know how many times i have told him to use the cetaphil wash !!!I mean his only had allergies like ALL his life!!!
So i spent the next hour rubbing cream into his little limbs, gave him some phenergen to relieve the itch and stop the allergic reaction then patted him off to sleep............meanwhile dh is snoring ARGH! MEN!
Anyway i have been on a search for the perfect swimsuit (as ds will start swim lessons very soon)
I found some great sites....thanks to some lovely fellow bubhubbers.
I love the ones here
www.duematernity.com
I love the Bobo bandeau style ones that cover a little bit of thigh!
www.duematernity.com/bobamasw.html
BUT its an american site so im going to try and get my mum to run me up one OR two....just need to find swimsuit material...any ideas girls???
Oh and if anyone has themselves bought a great swimsuit would love to hear about it!
Sxx
mammy2be
24-09-2006, 10:03 AM
Morning everyone!
Having a great weekend so far - nothing exciting but I woke up yesterday after 13.5 hrs sleep (about average for the last three months) and felt fantastic:yelclap: . I had loads of energy for the first time in ages and felt all giggly & happy - a bit like I was drunk? I woke up this morning after just 7hrs sleep and still feel great, I really, really hope that I'm over the lethargic stage now - how wonderful would that be?!!! I guess I'll just have to wait and see.
First appointment with the obstetrician tomorrow morning - don't quite know what to expect. probably just the same stuff as the GP has been doing so far, blood pressure, chat, etc. We are hoping that we can book in for our 19/20 week scan then too, cant wait to see bubs:fingerscrossed:
NemosMum - I'm glad I'm not the only one the nipple thing is happening to this early on! For the last week I've had stabbing pains in the nipple area but didn't notice any visible difference until about three days ago when I got out of the shower and noticed that they had almost doubled in size overnight :eek: . They seem to be turning that lovely brown colour too - the joys of motherhood, huh?
Well I'm off for a walk now. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend :hugs:
mammy2be
24-09-2006, 10:19 AM
Back again - haven't walked yet!!! I forgot what I really logged on to say earlier in all my excitement at having some energy for a change!
Jaimie - I'm really sorry to hear about the troubles with your dh. It's great that you are both willing to go to counselling to fix things. The fact that ye can still cuddle speaks volumes for me. Best of luck:hugs:
It has got me thinking about lots of things myself though. One of the reasons I wasn't ready for children earlier is that I was worried about my relationship with dh. It is now and has always been rock solid and we are closer than most couples I know but I still worry a bit about how the dynamics will completely change when bub comes along. We wont have as much time for each other any more and I really hope bub doesn't take over completely. I don't want to be one of those couples who have nothing to say to one another unless it is child related. I know this is a really terrible thing to say but I was delighted to hear that some of you have had trouble in your relationships in the past and have come through it smiling. I finally feel that even if things do change in a way that hurts us we can always ask for help and work through it. Thanks again to you all for easing my mind. This site and all of you on it never fail to amaze me!
jaimie
24-09-2006, 10:40 AM
Mammy2be- When Jazz first came along it was hard..very hard some days. I think it is very normal in the first few weeks to want to kill your DH!! Im kidding! But seriously, the combination of hormones, pain from the birth (both natural and c-section make the next few weeks uncomfortable) lack of sleep and then throw in the fact that your whole world has changed in the biggest way it probably ever will which in turn changes your relationship. Im sure a lot of couples break up in the eraly days because it can be really hard but in saying that it is so amazing when you see your Dh as a father. I thinkyou find a new respect for each other.
Dont worry about it too much though as you guys obviously have a great relationship already. And after a few months when bubs is old enough you do get those (rare!!) times when you can maybe get someone to babysit and go out for dinner and do couple things again. And we have always talked about other stuff besides the baby. But dont be surprised in the first few weeks if the baby is all you talk about. That would only be natural.
Oh and we slept in our bed together last night! And we had more than a cuddle!!Hehe...!
24-09-2006, 11:45 AM
You are sooo cute jazzy'smum!
Mammytobe- its great that your considering these things now (instead of later)
I really think it depends on how you feel after bubs comes etc
Some babies are really easy and the transition into motherhood is a breeze
OTHERS (like me) have a troubled birth and a difficult bub (unsettled) so they require alot of attention etc so the r'ship really gets pushed to one side.
Just see how things go and dontworry abotu it till it happens......like i said dh and i went and did counselling at the begining of this year and that was over stuff from when O was a newbie!
Just got back from the pool............O hated the water for about 20mins then finally relaxed and enjoyed himself!
Off to have a nana nap!
sxx
firsttime
24-09-2006, 04:22 PM
It's a gorgeous 20 something degree day in Perth, we have managed to get lots of gardening and renovating done again this weekend.
amitys_mum - i was barracking for freo on friday night (was thinking about you!), I was looking forward to a western derby grand final, but we will have to settle for eagles/sydney!
my family are off again for the pilgramage to melbourne during the week, lets hope we bring home a trophy this time!
nemosmum - tomato sauce on a salad sandwich - there should be a law against that! your poor little son - what was your hubby thinking? you should have got hubby to rub the cream in, in the middle of the night - he wouldnt do it again then!
mammy2be - what wonderful sleep you are having - i'm jealous!
tazzystone - you've had a rough time havent you - hopefully now there's not much left that can go wrong, so it can only be up and forward from here!
everyone else - hope you are all well, i have to go outside and soak up the last couple of hours sunshine, bye for now.....
firstbubonway
24-09-2006, 08:55 PM
March 2007 Babies Rollcall
Let me know your due date and I will add you to our baby rollcall
1. Nemos petite bebe due!
1.Emsmums bub is due!
1. Shezi's bub is due!
1. Firsttime's bub is due!
2. Natty's bub is due!
2. Lillygirl's bub is due!
3. Mum2Ryan+1 bub is due!
3 Amity'smums bub is due!
4.TazzyStone's bub due!
4.Mrs Miggans baby is due!
4. mum mum mum's bub is due!
4. Sunflowers bub is due!
7. Little Toad's lil toadlet is due!
8 Mammytobe's bundle of joy is due!
8. Scoob's Little Ray of Sunshine is due!
10. Alfie1's bub is due!
11. Annsam's bub is due!
13. Blue Gin's bub is due!
14. Jazzysmums Bundle of sweetness is due!
16. Mum_of_2s bub is due!
17. Judes-mummas bub is due!
19. Mel2's bub is due!
21. Elle's bub is due!
21. Aquadevils bub is due!
23. MrsFox's bub is due!
23. Frangi's bub is due!
24. Narelle's Bub due!
25.Leilani's bub is due!
30. Damonas bub is due!
Hi! Am due 15th march. Hope I can be added to the list!:yelclap: Starting to feel human again and very excited about the bub!
Love firstbubonway
Ryan&MatthewsMum
24-09-2006, 09:15 PM
Hey firstbubonway - welcome to the group. Glad to hear you are feeling great!
I too have my energy back and really don't feel pg - expect for the big bump out in front!
Nemosmum - I too am looking at buying the Phil and Ted e3 with the doubles seat, even though Ryan will be nearly 4. I have a fantastic Valco three wheeler which I can get a toddler seat for but the phil and ted just seems to be more compact and practible - mainly your toddler can also sleep in the pram if they want to which isnt possible for many o the todder seat arrangements.
Regarding nappies - I am afraid I am a purely disposable girl and also only buy Huggies! I figure water is so precious I don't want to waste it washing heaps of nappies - but I am also a tad lazy :o. I didn't know about the environmental ones and I am willing to give them a try however I really think Mum's sanity is most important and if the enviro ones leak etc then I will stay with Huggies.
Well I'm 17 weeks now - hard to belive it is going so fast. I had been feeling movement but it has really backed off lately and my loo trips have become less too. I guess bubs has moved up and that is why I'm feeling it less. I still get the odd sensation and heard a nice strong heart rate at the OB last week so I'm sure all is okay.
Had a busy day today vacuuming, mopping and doing 4 loads of washing. Buggered now so going to bed :sleeping:. Sorry for rambling on ....
spiritedfamily
24-09-2006, 11:00 PM
I've had a very lazy day today...I guess Sunday's are good for that...we had a very busy Friday organising products for our bathroom renovation...so its taken all weekend to recover.
I just realised how big baby is already...about as big as my hand...
I have been very emotional this week...I cry so easily.
The kids have been reasonably good which is always helpful when pregnant. My 21 mth old is probably the most trying...she has been very needy...
anyway cath u later
Elmopalooza
25-09-2006, 12:12 AM
Damona i second that! Pregnancy is a lot easier if the kids decide to behave!
I have been soo emotional this weekend... My sister copped some of it too.. didnt mean to snap at her but she caught me at a really bad time... was trying to hold back tears...
Im not liking this move at all! So much for 'move closer to us and because i dont work I can help out with Amity while Sam is away if u need it'... what a crock of sh*t! I have now moved so far from my friends and family and with DP being away i have noone... hi sfolks helped us move and in the 4 weeks we have been here, thats the ONLY time they have been over.. (they only live 3 mins away)! I am always visiting them.
Sorry bout the vent.. (feel kinda bad complaining after the in-laws just bought our pram).. just feel so down and annoyed!
annsam
25-09-2006, 09:34 AM
Have only skimmed as I only have a couple of minutes.
Mammy2be - All I can say is that the first 2 months with DS were the worst of my life. I was not one of those women who adapted well to motherhood and my relationship did suffer and continues to do so as DS is priority as he has been quite ill this year. When life starts cruising again and we realise our relationships taken the back seat and get things back on track again, something always comes up. :rolleyes: But I can definitely vouch for the wanting to kill DH in that time.:o
Well lifes a little up in the air with me at the moment. Got this stuipid TCCC thing we are going through with our ex-real estate agent and the story just keeps getting better and better. Anyway thats stressful.
My father was here last week, left yesterday. My step-father arrived yesterday and is here for a week. DH is off to the UK today for a week. Poor DS doesn't know whats going on and is really acting out so Im kinda fretting about how hes going to be with DH away as hes a right little 'mini-me' and my step-father with all the best intentions in the world can't really help me as he doesn't see him often enough to know his routine etc. DS cried when we dropped him at daycare today - he knows somethings up.
My friends I normally catch up with during the week I kinda feel a bit cut off from with visitors here so everything just feels 'off' iykwim. Roll on next Tuesday when life gets back to normal.
Anyway must go. Cant sit on the pc while my step father is here. see ya.
Little_Toad
25-09-2006, 12:21 PM
Over the next few weeks we'll all be posting our new scans, and seeing who's having what if they are findin gout.
All very exciting.
I'll have my month four tummy photo done on Friday,
BlueGin
25-09-2006, 01:21 PM
Hey Piggy Mums! :wave:
I haven't read all the posts since I've been away, (probably finish the last page in the birth centre! :o) but I have been thinking of you.
I hope everyone is well, and enjoying growing their little people!
I can't believe I am 16 weeks on Wednesday :eek: it seems yesterday that I was counting down the days till the "magic" 12 week mark...
I know what you mean LT, seems bizarre and wonderful at the same time that we are all nearing those scans so fast.
I have quite the bump these days, I think that having a little budha belly (annoyingly developed over the last year) has "helped", as I think the bubble is pushing all the fat up :p
It is a lovely rounded shape though (though developing a secondary bump above my belly button, not so nice!!!) and you should just see people's faces, lol, noone has seen me in less than a coat or big jumper for weeks, so when I told them all (13 1/2 weeks) and stripped down to my t-shirt they were gobsmacked, ha ha, got them big time!
Looking forward to catching up with you all, and see the next round of tummy pics too (LT, that is one cute wee toadlet bump you have!)
XXGin
MrsMiggins
25-09-2006, 01:51 PM
I woke up this morning after just 7hrs sleep and still feel great.
:laughing: I am really sorry to be the bearer of bad news here mate, but 7 hours sleep is going to feel like an absolute luxury to you in the not-too-distant future!!
I'm not a great sleeper normally anyway (7 hours would be a huge sleep for me!) but during the later stages of my PG last year I hardly got a wink of sleep at all. Then after bubs is born, sleep is hard to come by too. Not only because you have to be up every few hours to feed/change etc, but because you tend to sleep only lightly, always keeping an ear out for that cry.
DD was quite a lengthy sleeper once we finally managed to get her to sleep (she'd often go 4 or 5 hours at a stretch) and slept through from around 6 weeks, but at 6 months she started night waking again.
On the plus side, you do get used to it! And what better reason to get up in the middle of the night?! :)
annsam
25-09-2006, 02:23 PM
I'm not a great sleeper normally anyway (7 hours would be a huge sleep for me!) but during the later stages of my PG last year I hardly got a wink of sleep at all. Then after bubs is born, sleep is hard to come by too. Not only because you have to be up every few hours to feed/change etc, but because you tend to sleep only lightly, always keeping an ear out for that cry.
DD was quite a lengthy sleeper once we finally managed to get her to sleep (she'd often go 4 or 5 hours at a stretch) and slept through from around 6 weeks, but at 6 months she started night waking again.
I second all that! I sleep so lightly, a pin could drop and I'd hear it since having DS. DS has just turned two and is now going through yet another night waking phase only its for 2.5 hours at a time from 11 - 1.30am but he still wakes like clockwork at 5.50am. :sleeping:
When he was born he started sleeping through from 7 weeks which was great but wouldn't sleep a wink during the day. I used to sit by the cot for hours on end trying to get him to sleep then as Id be walking down the stairs after a mission accomplished to grab 5 minutes 'me time', hed start crying. Did my head in big time. Oh the good old days. :o
MrsMiggins
25-09-2006, 02:45 PM
annsam, I feel for you!!
Isn't it awful when they change their sleep patterns?! DD started night waking again at 6 months, now nearly 6 months down the track, I think I could count on the fingers of one hand how many nights she has slept through!
When DD was a newborn, we had no problems usually once she was asleep & she would sleep through the day as well as at night but OH MY GOODNESS!!!! I never thought a baby could fight sleep so much!! She has gradually grown out of it, but she will still turn it on every so often - usually when you least want her to!!
mammy2be
25-09-2006, 03:35 PM
Hi there everyone,
Just back from the first obstetricians appt. Everything seems to be fine, we heard bubs heartbeat thumping away - what a great sound! The ob recommended a place for the 19 week scan so it looks like we are getting a 3D one in Murdoch or Attadale (not even sure where Attadale is!?). It's strange but I seem to have good doctors in twos - For as long as I can remember I've had 2 good docs/dentists followed by 2 bad (maybe not bad, but ones i'm uncomfortable with) ones. Since coming to Oz I've had 2 bad ones and now with this ob two good ones - I'm starting to worry about moving to Qld now as I'm sure to get an awful GP and new ob:thumbsdown: , especially since I'm completely at ease with this one. I guess I should stop whinging, I can always change docs if I'm unhappy and at least now I have two fantastic ones looking after me!
Delighted to hear the good news JazzysMum:thumbsup: and thanks to everyone for their take on relationships. I guess knowing it is going to be tough is the first hurdle jumped. You have a point MrsMiggins, poor dh is worried about the baby arriving and me not waking when it cries! He has always been the light sleeper in this couple and is terrified he will have to do every single night feed as well as work every day!! Poor lovey! I've tried explaining that everyone has told me that I'll become a real light sleeper after bubs is born but he's still not convinced. I guess we will wait and see.
Still feeling good today! Off out for a walk as soon as dh wakes up (finished a week of nights this morning) and it looks like we will be spending at least a couple of days window shopping for baby stuff. I reckon life at 7/8 months pregnant will be a whole lot easier if we already know what we want (and I'm hoping dh is capable enough to be sent out with a list if I'm not up to it:laughing: )
See you tomorrow morning for aqua-aerobics Lana!!!
Anyway hope you are all having a great day ladies and I'll be on again soon!
Elmopalooza
25-09-2006, 05:40 PM
See you tomorrow morning for aqua-aerobics Lana!!!
:laughing: you sure will!! I was just bout to PM u to remind u lol! see u at 10.45am!!
annsam
26-09-2006, 04:14 AM
Morning girls.
I cant sleep.
DS was suprisingly good last night for DH's first night away. Woke at 10.30 but went straight back to sleep. Wonders never cease. He was exhausted from daycare though.
Mrs Miggins, I feel I must have an easier baby this time and if I dont, at least I know all the tricks. Ive had the baby that wont sleep, wont eat, wont drink, lost weight, doesn't put weight on, colicky, constipated.......... and the list goes on but we survived it so next time around has to be either easier or the old 'forewarned is forearmed' theory. One important thing I have learnt is that its all phases. As soon as a worrying habit starts - its goes again.
Not much from me this morning. Less than a month till Im half way (thats my milestone). :yelclap:
Have a good day girls.
26-09-2006, 07:09 AM
Gin: great to have you back girl!
O slept in his bed the whole night last night! for the first time in over a fortnight! BLISS....
His foot is finally healing as we got the splinter out..thankgoodness.
Well im a bit disappointed at the moment coz we have had to cancel our trip to Dubbo Zoo this long weekend (as dh is being paid to work at the Aboriginal Knockout....what the???? his getting paid to watch footy! coz they need a plumber on hand just in case LOL and he works for the council holding the knockout)
Anyway i shouldnt complain as its over time which is good $ BUT it just means i have the whole weekend with just me and O.
O would have loved the zoo though:thumbsdown: maybe i'll check out that new wildlife park at darling harbour....any of the sydney girls been there?
Mammy2be and Lana: hope your having fun at aqua areobics!
Anna: glad to hear Sam was being a little angel last night!
I feel the same as you Anna, in re: to this next bub being easy lol as O was such a hard baby, i cant b that unlucky to have another unsettled bub! can I??? hehehe
Anyway off to work........only 11 weeks left till maternity leave:smiliedance:
MrsMiggins
26-09-2006, 07:41 AM
Mrs Miggins, I feel I must have an easier baby this time and if I dont, at least I know all the tricks. Ive had the baby that wont sleep, wont eat, wont drink, lost weight, doesn't put weight on, colicky, constipated.......... and the list goes on but we survived it so next time around has to be either easier or the old 'forewarned is forearmed' theory. One important thing I have learnt is that its all phases. As soon as a worrying habit starts - its goes again.
lol :laughing: I've been thinking the same thing!! I know a fair few people who've had a really easy baby first up & their second was an absolute nightmare, so I'm hoping mine will be the other way around!!
Not that Claire has been all that difficult, but we have definitely had our moments!! The sleep thing has been our biggest issue (apart from our breast feeding fiasco!), but we've also had solids & clinginess issues too.
But you are definitely right about everything just being a phase. I think it gets easier to deal with as your bub gets older because you know no matter how rough things may be, that it's only a matter of days/weeks/months that all will be back to normal again. :yes:
defaipe
26-09-2006, 08:17 AM
see this is why i have to come on all the time! otherwise im forever reading and catching up! :laughing:
i put two new carseats on layby yesterday! :D these ones: http://www.busterbabies.com.au/prod.php?p=108&c=10 the colour(greystone) doesnt look too great on the website but they're really nice and i got them for a little over $300 each! and the backs are so much higher than my safensound one i use coz i put my almost 3yr old in it and her head wasnt even at the top! dd#2 is only 65cm, she's little hehe so im hoping to keep her in a seat till atleast 3&1/2. and if bub follows in her footsteps s/he'll be staying in it for as long as possible too! plus i just sold dd#1's maxirider(i found them to be ****! she never kept her arms in and could loosen the straps herself! :eek: ) so she's in a babylove booster and im selling dd#2's carseat so that money will cover half the new seats!
have fun today mammytobe & lana! mammytobe i have been to both SJOG & attadale for ultrasounds. i loved the lady that did the scan at SJOG she really took the time out to do it well and i came home with some amazing pics *that was for dd#1*. with dd#2 i went to attadale as SJOG didnt do 3D/4D at the time, i had no problems their either and im going back with this one as i didnt think SJOG did the 3D/4D now either. i might ring and try to change hehe prob too late now, my scan is next week! i had dr Murphy both times.
annsam good to hear your little boy is sleeping! i was asleep before 8.30 last night and didnt wake till 5 when dd#2 was stirring, she didnt get up till 6 though. dd#1 is such a great sleeper.. wasnt when she was a baby though! lol but im garaunteed atleast 12hours a night and 2hours a day with her. but she still hates sharing! *had to throw that in, she just took toys off her sister!*
littletoad i cant wait till all the scans are done, it'll be nice to know what 'most' of us are having! i just love hitting 20weeks, to know your half way is just amazing! i'll be 18weeks this friday its just going so quick!!
OH i forgot to mention! i think i felt bubs first kicks last night!! it was weird though, not like bubbles more like it headbutted me! so obviously this one is odd like its father :laughing: and it was only 2 a felt so will see if i feel anymore in the next few days, and if they feel the same!
braxton hicks are really stepping up a notch this time round, i was getting worried the other day only because they were becoming a little too frequent for my liking! with dd#2 i ended up at the hospital for monitoring one night as i was 6months preg and had an hour of contractions 3 minutes apart.. thankfully they settled once i was at hospital. but its not something i want to repeat this time.
anyway best get going. have a great day all!
Little_Toad
26-09-2006, 08:45 AM
Morning all.
Blocked up nosus maximus! Driving me crazy. I have three boxes of tissues in the house, one at my desk, one in the kitchen and one by the bed.
My DP has ben waking up earlier cause of daylight sdaving, he's a morning person and is very awake and alert when he gets up. It takes me about half an hour to function. When he goes to the bathrooom about six he decides its fun too talk to me and be silly so I am now too awake to fall back to sleep for another 40 minutes. yesterday he grabbed some playtime before he got up. Was't happy at being woken up again this morning! His excuse - he just loves me too much and is so happy to see me in the morning.
I've been going on the treadmill and cross training most days for the last week. I fell heaps fitter and a little trimmer too. I went climbing last night and my heartrate monitor only went off once on a really hard climb. It was great not having to stop half way through each climb.
Nemo'smum, glad O is getting better, It muust be awful for him with his eallergies/excema etc, i suffer badly too. even worse when you are only teeny tiny.
AmitysMum. your tummy timeline has been updated.
defaipe
26-09-2006, 10:39 AM
little toad check this out!! http://216.154.241.153/ItemCollectionv2.aspx?CollectionId=216
i think the lamp looks so cute! and the little wall hangings! thats the best bit about kidsline, ya just pick n choose what ya want. down side is most things arent cheap..
im looking at getting dd#1 this one http://216.154.241.153/ItemCollectionv2.aspx?CollectionId=221 and both my girls already have the gossamer wings..
anyway just thought i'd let ya know!
Elmopalooza
26-09-2006, 10:55 AM
Morning girls..
Just a really quick post before i get my butt into gear for water aerobics! lol
LT - Thanks for updating it for me... hehehe the second email obviously had all the necessary info attached to it then! :laughing:
I have my first antenatal appt at the hospital tomoro... cant wait to hear bubs heart beat again.. i havent been able to hear it since my ultrasound at 8 weeks so im rather anxious to make sure its still there... Mind you, looking at the size of my tummy i dont think i have anything to really worry about lol!
anyway, better go... Not only is Amity stuck in a box but i need to get these bathers on... :eek:
Elmopalooza
26-09-2006, 10:58 AM
umm.. LT i just went to checkout my updated tummy timeline but i cant see the new pic!? :confused: Is there something that i need to do??
Little_Toad
26-09-2006, 11:15 AM
Just refresh the page amityMum.
it's definitely there.
I just clicked on your link and it showed up.
annsam
26-09-2006, 11:19 AM
Firstbubonway, you are updated at the front. :) Cant wait to start adding the boy/girl's and see what we are all having.
firsttime
26-09-2006, 12:56 PM
so many great posts -
amitys_mum - love your timeline - it gives me something to go by - although i am worried that i am HUGE compared to your trim bod!
Is anybody else really large - even above the bellybutton? It's going hard, not flabby anymore, but HUGE. I think i look 6-7 months pregnant!
Got my 19 week u/s next week - still undecided wether to find out the baby's sex. Still using my doppler once a week, it's such great peace of mind.
also - how was aqua aerobics girls?
littletoad - where do you get the energy to do all that training? i only just manage to drag myself to the gym, to do light walking and a bit of light weights with my trainer.
shezi - great links - love the girlie room.....
annsam
26-09-2006, 02:01 PM
firsttime - WOW thats come around quick! If you take an envelope you can get them to write down the sex for you and put it in the envelope so you can have a look if you want to when you decide if you want to know. Dont forget to check if you can video/DVD it if you want it. :thumbsup:
Whats everyones scan dates? I'll add them to the front so we can see whos next for 19 week scans.
Elmopalooza
26-09-2006, 02:18 PM
LT - hmm.. i must be doing something wrong.. i have refreshed it but still cant see the 4 mth pic.. u clicked on the link in my sig?? this one http://www.bizztools.net/misc/amity.jpg ??
Firsttime - :laughing: Even when i was pg with Amity my tummy was smaller than other pg women.. when i was 40 weeks some guy said 'When are u due? 6 weeks time??' hehe silly men!
Water aerobics was great!! I sure worked up an appetite tho! It was so much fun.. I think im going to have to work on my co-ordination tho lol! We were the earliest and one woman was 41 weeks!! Poor love! the girls all seem really nice and the lady that runs it is also a Doula so we can ask her advice on stuff to etc...
Just having my salad sandwich now.. YUM