View Full Version : Day Meet 6th September

30-08-2006, 09:22 AM
Hi guys ! :wave:

Im trying to see if anyone wants to get together through the day next week on Wednesday the 6th.
Im thinking if we meet up in the city ( yes boring i know but its easiest for everyone :p ) around 11am then hit a cafe or somewhere we can all fit hehe & have something to eat & blabber away :ecomcity:
Im going to be bringing some of my clothies for anyone who is interested the idea is im meeting Shed so she can have a look !
Im thinking down at Cockle Bay & then any of the older kiddies can run feral later on at the Darling Harbour Playground !
Whats everyone think ?

30-08-2006, 07:16 PM
Sheesh dont over run me with all that excitement ladies :rolleyes: :p

shed
30-08-2006, 07:24 PM
Aw geez, I have been out all day and came home to see all the posts of who I was going to get to meet next week.

Maybe you shouldn't have mentioned I was going, Ally!!

natasha
30-08-2006, 07:28 PM
Count me in defo Ally! Can't wait to see you and little boof again! :smiliedance: And soooooo looking forward to meeting the Shed!:D

30-08-2006, 07:31 PM
Heyya Ladies - I'm applying for a few temp roles right now, so if I dont have any work next Wednesday I'll be there for sure. I'll confirm on Tuesday night :thumbsup:

30-08-2006, 10:43 PM
Phew thank goodness i was starting to think i was smelly again :p

Anyone is welcome btw so any mums from the central coast, mountains, south coast or out west are more than welcome !!!
Oh & any mums visiting interstate of course :D

I dont bite honest ... well ok i just dont bite too hard on the newbies :devil6:

Pixie
30-08-2006, 10:49 PM
I'd like to come :)
Just let me know where N what time :D

Little Gorilla
30-08-2006, 10:51 PM
Hi Ally,

its possible I may still be in Sydney on the 6th - not sure at this stage....so I might be able to make it if you girls don't mind a blow in from QLD????:eek:

30-08-2006, 11:08 PM
Pffft sif we want you there Pixie :p
Just kidding im dying to see E again !!!!!!
No nipples this time thanks :laughing:

Oh that would be awesome BG !!!!!
Just keep me updated via email ... I did give you my email last time right :confused:

Pixie
31-08-2006, 04:17 AM
OK i'll try not to show them off

I am looking forward to meeting shed N baby baden!

BG that would be awesome to meet a QLD bubhubian:D

31-08-2006, 07:03 AM
We'll try our best to come down :yes:

jkate
31-08-2006, 08:20 AM
Hubby is working :( and of course (murphys law he has the following wednesday off). My 3 yr old is just too active for me to come down all that way. Sorry Ladies fingers cross for next time. Have Fun!!

cosmic
31-08-2006, 11:23 AM
ooh I have to sort out some work stuff and MIL wants me to come to Canberra for a visit while DH is away.. but if it all works out I would love to come.

I want to meet Shed too!! :yes:

Beany
31-08-2006, 04:34 PM
Should be able to pop down for a quick visit as long as little monster man doesn't act up.

If pixie can keep her nipples away, I'm sure I can too! :p

What time were you all thinking?

31-08-2006, 06:23 PM
Probably around 10 to 11am that way we can work out where we want to eat if we havent organised that already :p

Frazzled
31-08-2006, 07:22 PM
Sorry guys, wednesday is my working day. Next time? x

KaM
01-09-2006, 10:21 AM
I will put my hand up along with the little miss to try and get in there. It shouldnt be a problem and it means I can drop in and suprise my mother at work as well. Just let me know all the details and I will try my best. Give me a chance to use my pink ribbons finally!!

01-09-2006, 10:28 AM
Awesome once we get all the final numbers on Monday i shall PM you all with the details :D

Will be great to see you all there girls :smiliedance:

WeThree
01-09-2006, 07:59 PM
I will come if I can Ally :wave:

Buddha Bubbas
02-09-2006, 04:24 PM
i would love to come too....:wave:

catalicious
02-09-2006, 07:49 PM
I would love to come as I have only met some of the local mums. But I need to be at Lindfield at 2 and since I have no idea where that is i dont know if I will be able to get there on time if I come.

I would really love to though. Love to meet all these other mums that I chat too.

Does anyone know where it is

02-09-2006, 09:26 PM
Lindfield as far as i know is near Leichhardt which is about 15mins out of the city ... But maybe im wrong :o

shed
02-09-2006, 10:19 PM
Lindfield, thats past North Sydney on the way to Chatswood from the city, near Gordon and Killara and that.

the northern line on the train I think (could be wrong about this), and down the pacific highway by car (right about this). Not that far at all from the city.

02-09-2006, 10:25 PM
Ooooops :o

Hahahahaha OMG !!!!
I just realised i was thinking of Lilyfield :laughing: :o

Dont mind me back to my hole !!!!

Kirst
03-09-2006, 08:56 PM
I just came across this thread (nothing like the last minute) and would love to catch up.

I haven't read all the pages, so if someone can PM me the details, that would be ACE!!!!!

Pixie
03-09-2006, 09:08 PM
whoo Allyooo it's gunna be a par-tay no pikers OK!!!

natasha
03-09-2006, 09:51 PM
whoo Allyooo it's gunna be a par-tay no pikers OK!!!

I'll bring the Champers!:smiliedance:

So glad your coming Kirst, I was just gonna PM you asking you if u wanna come!:thumbsup:

I don't know the details yet but Ally is sending Pm's out to everyone tomorrow.
Ally if you want me to forward it to some people just let me know who k, coz you can only do 5 at a time.:thumbsup:

I cant wait!:smiliedance:

04-09-2006, 09:28 AM
Ok i have PM'ed everyone :)

Please advise someone if you havent recieved the message that way it can be forwarded on same if your a late inclusion :D

Look forward to seeing everyone there .....

Im excited :smiliedance:

KaM
04-09-2006, 09:28 AM
Well ladies . .make sure you keep a look out for me on wednesday . . .I will make sure I have my bright pink ribbons on the pram just in case . .I have this tendency to miss things that are directly in front of me.. lol!

Tisme
04-09-2006, 05:43 PM
I didn't get the PM!!! Don't you want me there???? LOL

04-09-2006, 05:52 PM
I was sure i sent it to you !!!!
Anyways its been sent now :D

Krisseh - Hehehe its ok you wont miss half of us we are the loud opinionated ones :laughing:

I will have a grey Steelcraft stroller not sure what im wearing yet will depend on whether im having a fat day lol but Boof will have a puppy dog harness on :D

Beany
04-09-2006, 05:56 PM
Yay for the puppy pack! Nevermind the convenience, it's just so cute!

Pixie
04-09-2006, 06:17 PM
Tisme you coming!!! Oh cool :D

04-09-2006, 06:21 PM
Yay for the puppy pack! Nevermind the convenience, it's just so cute!

Heheheh yeah everyone was ooohin & aaahin over it on Sunday when we went out !
He thinks he is the bees knees though & everyone loves him LOL !
Typical male :p :p

natasha
04-09-2006, 06:34 PM
Hey Ally, where did you get yours from? I soooo could do with one for Anna!

04-09-2006, 07:19 PM
Hey Nasha,

I got mine at Toys R Us, I think Ally got hers at the same place :yes:

So far we are a yes. Cant wait to see everyone again :)

04-09-2006, 10:17 PM
My mum actually got it at a kids store at Rhodes because she knew i wanted one !
But i was going to get it from Toys R Us but ive since seen them at Target also in the section for prams/strollers & carseats :thumbsup:

Kirst
04-09-2006, 10:46 PM
Guess what I'm getting tomorrow then?

KaM
05-09-2006, 07:11 AM
Oh. .don't mention fat days . .I always have one when I want to go out. . drives me nuts!! . .All I know is I will be in denim bottom halves .. lol . .As for loud and opinionated. . well . .I'll fit right on in then . .everyone tells me they always hear me coming way before they see me!!

And steelcraft strollers must be all the rage .. that's what I got too!! ..But its like a greeny color o.O unless I decide to bring the big one which is blue . .but I'll be looking for pink ribbons!!

The news said it might rain tomorow. . it better not . .or there will be trouble. . BIG trouble!!

Kirst
05-09-2006, 07:17 AM
Loud and opinionated....hmmmm..I might just fit in too.

No idea about clothes. Most probably some sort of jeans. May have a pram, may have a strap. If I have a pram, it's a Jeep.

Not much help, am I?

Will have pink ribbons though.

KaM
05-09-2006, 07:20 AM
Just out of curiosity . .is any else using the lovely public transport system??

05-09-2006, 08:44 AM
I'll be coming by train from the central coast :)

KaM
05-09-2006, 09:35 AM
Wow . .you've got a long way to go . .and here I thought I was going to have to be ready to go way before we normally are.

Peaceangels
05-09-2006, 09:43 AM
oooh goody, a kiddies get-together, does that mean the AO night is cancelled :eek: :D

Have been away since last Friday, so will try and make it if I can get thru these mountain loads of washing and unpacking ...............

05-09-2006, 10:41 AM
Yeah its along way but its worth it to see all the bubhubbers :smiliedance:

Ness, i hope you can come :yelclap:

Pixie
05-09-2006, 11:10 AM
Well I am having a skinny day today so tomorrow will no doubt be a fat day for me too!
I have a black Quinny and short hair pish every knows me anyway lol well apart from the newbies i'll be with Beany we're coming together so look out for two hot chicks with prams lol :D

Kirst
05-09-2006, 11:39 AM
I am now a 'maybe' for tomorrow. DD has just got a fever, and has been really lethargic all day. I'll have to play it y ear and see how she is tomorrow. :(

05-09-2006, 12:19 PM
Ohhh - I cant come tomorrow now... *Ally stamps her feet*
I have some temp work lined up and I cant really say no... Sorry ladies!

Have fun :thumbsup:

natasha
05-09-2006, 01:49 PM
Aw, Ally! I wanna see you! Wish you could come!
Ness.......what do you mean? AO cancelled.....um I don't think so love! I think most of us have our priorities in order, the kiddies meet is just an 'extra' meet!:D Go look in the other thread.!:thumbsup:

Kirst......really hope you can make it.:fingerscrossed:

Rainbowbrite......what is your actual name?:laughing: I realised I never got it last time! LMAO I was just calling you rainbow!!! lol

05-09-2006, 02:01 PM
Rainbowbrite......what is your actual name?:laughing: I realised I never got it last time! LMAO I was just calling you rainbow!!! lol

Its Rainbow :D My parents were hippy's :laughing: NOT..... Its Donnelle. Rainbow is easier though so call me whatever you want ;)

Little Gorilla
05-09-2006, 02:17 PM
We are looking a bit iffy for tomorrow:(
If we don't make it, have a nice time Sydney bubhubbers....maybe I'll make it next time I'm in Sydney.....
Open invite for all of you to our Gold Coast meets though hehehehe:D

Pixie
05-09-2006, 02:28 PM
:( this always happens nawdy kiddies getting sick eh tut tut, get better soon children

Kizmet
05-09-2006, 04:51 PM
Hi There,

I have just found this thread and would love to come meet with everyone as i'm new to the site! My bub is Abigail and she's 6 months old- I have no tbeen feeling the best the last 2 days so we will only not come if im not feeling so great in the morning-would hate to make anyone sick. Can someone pm me the details? If i've missed the boat thats ok too

05-09-2006, 05:18 PM
Yeah i like to go to but i dont know where you girls are meeting up etc.

natasha
05-09-2006, 05:24 PM
I'll forward the details onto you both now. Let me know if u dont get them.

05-09-2006, 05:26 PM
Thanks natasha, im looking forward in seeing you all! :smiliedance: I havent met any of you before so how will i know who you are? Do i just look for the pink ribbons?

05-09-2006, 05:35 PM
Thanks for you PM. Im looking forward in meeting you all there tomorrow!! :smiliedance: Im going to be carrying Alethea, so im going to have my pram and baby carrier. See you then!

natasha
05-09-2006, 05:38 PM
Yep! I'm gonna stick mine across my forehead with cellotape when i get there so you know where to come, you'l spot me a mile off!:D

We will all just look out for any strange women looking lost!:D

We should all probably meet on the little platform thingie right outside the entrance doors.

See you all there!!! Cant wait!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Kizmet
05-09-2006, 05:43 PM
I dont have my pink ribbon yet :thumbsdown: :no:

Kirst
05-09-2006, 06:55 PM
If I were coming I could bring you HEAPS! They sent me three lots. :laughing:

natasha
05-09-2006, 08:04 PM
I think I have speares, ill go look, bring em if i do!

I might even have some spares too! lol

KaM
05-09-2006, 08:57 PM
Any chance someone could spare one or two ribbons for me ?

I went looking for mine .. ask my mum . .turns out ..she thought I had cut them off something and threw them out!! :D :banghead:

How rude!!

05-09-2006, 09:45 PM
Will scout around for mine & will bring them along also.

Cant wait to see everyone :smiliedance:

Kizmet
05-09-2006, 09:45 PM
Thanks Natasha! I ordered mine the oher day and they said there was a big demand so it might take a while before I get mine. Im still not 100% sure if Abby and I will make it in tomorrow morning. I dont feel so good tonight but if I feel up to it omorrow I will definately be there. Will post in the morning and let you know!

natasha
05-09-2006, 10:06 PM
Hey have you actually seen the forecast for tomorrw? It's gonna chuck it down! Rain all day! Is there anywhere round there that we could go incase it gets too bad? Just thinking it's not gonna be much fun for the kiddies if they cant run around somewhere because the rain is too heavy.
Is there like a play centre or something round there that anyone knows of? Just as a back up plan?

Kirst
05-09-2006, 10:13 PM
Well I think that I can say that Ardyn and I are out.

She has been really lethrgic all day, and has just been lying there on me....takes me back to when she was only a few weeks old, except she didn't weigh 14kgs then!!!!
I have just checke don her, and she is sleeping in a pool of sweat, so I'm hoping that she's breaking the fever. If not, we're off to the docs in the morning. Either way, I don't think it would be wise to take her out.

DOH!!! :banghead: Will I EVER get ot one of these things?

05-09-2006, 10:14 PM
The forecast i saw said it shouldnt rain until the evening !
Grrrrr !
I dont even think there is anything over at Darling Harbour anymore it used to have great kids areas etc but i think thats all gone now !!!!
As far as i know there isnt anything else around near there that has undercover plays areas ... Sh!te !!!!

natasha
05-09-2006, 10:15 PM
Fingers crossed your forecast is right. xxx

Pixie
06-09-2006, 04:30 AM
yep it says rain in the evening, there is a huge playground for the kiddies there so we should be OK,

whoo should be fun I am mainly excited to see to new babies lol I am sooo clucky!

natasha
06-09-2006, 06:04 AM
Gosh Nat,5.30am! Jeeze and here i was thinking I'm badly done to coz I had to get up at 6.15am lol.:D

Looks like the rain is holding off!:smiliedance:

I have had to get up at 6.15am, to put DD back down for a nap at 9am, then get her up and be there by 11am. She would be sooooo cranky if she didn't have a nap before we go.:rolleyes:
I woke her up this morning and she looks at me like 'WTF!!! Do you KNOW how early it is?'!!:laughing:

She loves her lie ins just like her mummy. lol

Cant wait to see you all!
Ps I'm having a huuuuge fat day okay.
Oh and found 3 extra ribbons so i'll bring them for you gals that dont have them.

06-09-2006, 06:07 AM
Well we are coming. MJ has kept me up all night, but i just know that if i stay home i'll get frustrated. After all, we got up at 5.30 to take DH to work so i could drive to the station :sleeping:

jkate
06-09-2006, 06:18 AM
Hope all you lovely ladies have a wonderful day, wish we were coming, fingerscross for next time. Have a great day :smiliedance:

Kizmet
06-09-2006, 07:11 AM
Hi Guys

We're coming!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I feel so much better this morning! Just freaking out a bit because Abby hasn't been on a train before and feeling a bit anxious about getting on there with a pram. Am now just wondering if its best to get the train to central or to town hall? I'm not a very city person so have no idea!

KaM
06-09-2006, 07:14 AM
Don't worry . .we are training it in as well with a pram. And your best bet is town hall. and head to an exit that comes up on george street. Then you should see the big town hall . .the street that runs down the side of it is perfect. It takes you directly to the imax theatre. Thats the way I'm heading. And as for the train . .I tend to stick towards the middle of the train near the guard . .little bit safer and if your taking a big longer you wont get any doors closing on you.

Kizmet
06-09-2006, 07:19 AM
Thanks! Oh I only just noticed (vague) that your bub is close in age to Abby! Looking forward to meeting you! Should probably get off the computer and get myself organised but Abby likes a sleep in anyway! I am so excited about today!

KaM
06-09-2006, 07:24 AM
I am so excited as well. I could barely sleep last night. Its like when you were little and going to wonderland or the day before christmas!! .. hehe.. I can;t wait to meet everyone. I dont get to talk to many people esp ones with bubbies . .It's going to be so much fun. .look out city. . bubhubbers are invading!!!!!

Kizmet
06-09-2006, 07:27 AM
I wasn't excited before because I was making myself so anxious about the train ride and everything ( I tend to be more of a creature of habit so I get anxious easy) But now I am terribly excited!!! I dont know that the city would have seen so many prams and bubs in the one place!

06-09-2006, 07:54 AM
Well Rainbowbrite isnt able to make it now she had major dramas this morning.
Hope things are ok now hun :hugs:

Im just ironing my clothes then we are heading off to catch a train ive at least got to look half decent even if Boof is screaming because im not giving him attention :rolleyes:

Got all the nappies packed Shed you had still better be coming or else LOL :laughing:

See you all soon :smiliedance:

Pixie
06-09-2006, 07:58 AM
whoo hoo
there's 3 of us with babies being born close together!!! Krisseh why aren't you in our march mummies lol!!!

Kate so excited you're coming :D

Town Hall is your best bet :yes:

Eliza has just gone down for her morning nap and I just saw manpower on the TV whoo my goodness baby :D

Pixie
06-09-2006, 02:32 PM
My goodness Eliza has just hit something on the keyboard and everything is huge!!

Hmm anyways
Was good to meet the newbies, and their gorgeous babies!!!

good to catch up with the old ones again, old as in I have met you before lol

Eliza is still awake can you believe it.

OK I have to go she has just done a huge POOPIE!!

natasha
06-09-2006, 02:44 PM
Yaaay! We Just got home! Taxi took ages to come! Then the guy proceded to HIT on me!!! Tried to give me his number and everything!!:eek:
I was most embarressed!

Anyways! It was lovely too see you all again, lovely to meet all the newbies! Thanks for coming, I know it can be a bit nerve wracking at first.

Rainbow, you have the most adorable little girl! Well done for creating such a beautiful angel!:yelclap:

Ally, Harry(Im going to call him Harry because it's such a gorgeous name), what a little character! Anna just loved him! The way they were trying to hug eachother!! He's is such a great little play mate for DD and me too!!!!:laughing: I had great fun with him! He behaved so well aswel!! You can swap me anyday! I think you have got yourself one fine looking little Lady Killer on your hands there missy! He's such a handsome boy! You saw the way DD was chasing him! She knows when she's onto a good thing!!:laughing:

Beany and Nat and the rest of the mummies with all da cute baba's, you don't know how lucky you are to still have them at an age where you don't have to run round after them! Enjoy it while you can!

Kate, Jaydensmum,Krissy and the rest of you lovely ladies, Can't wait to see you all again! It was a pleasure meeting you!!

Oh and Eleanor.........STOP LOSING WEIGHT YOU SKINNY BIATCH!!!!!! Im so jelous! Just gonna read that leaflet you gave me now.

Feels like I have missed something.......hmmm.

Anyway, thanks for a great day! DD is now sleeping!! Yaay! Off to make a cuppa.

Kizmet
06-09-2006, 03:04 PM
Hey Everyone,

Was great to meet all of you! Abigail has crashed out for another 'mini sleep' so I am taking this opportunity for a bit of afternoon tea as I am so buggered! Anyway Hope to catch up with you all again soon! Wish I could come to the night out but oh well there will be other nights out i'm sure

Take Care

Kate:wave:

06-09-2006, 03:40 PM
I just got home to. It was great to finally meet some of you today. :yes: I do appologise for getting there so late, i was hoping to get there at 11am but it just never happened. :rolleyes: :D Anyway i had a great time with you and im sure Jayden did too. Im looking forward in catching up with you all soon.

06-09-2006, 04:41 PM
Had a great day too girls :wave:

Was nice to meet all the new girls sorry if i didnt get to talk to you all even poor Nat is wondering when i will shut the hell up & give her a chance :laughing:

Now im all extra clucky after seeing those gorgeous babies .... Now to con DP !!!!

Nasha - I have to say i found it hilarious that he would run off expecting her to chase him the little buggar !!!!! Hopefully we can make them into great playmates :thumbsup:

Tisme
06-09-2006, 05:03 PM
I've just gotten home. Kids in tow, chemist wiped out of all panadol and like products and I NEED A power nap. Honestly ladies next time I turn up kid free ..... tell me to go home and get a bub I think the drive home CONVINCING myself NO MORE was harder than listening to the grizzles!!!! LOL

Hey Ally I think if you were to go into competition with me for chattering I WOULD DEFINATELY WIN ..... LOL

Nasha ................. NO!!!!

06-09-2006, 05:46 PM
Thanks so much for a great day guys. I"m sooooooo sorry for being late :o

Nash, Anna is so adorable. She gets cuter everytime I see her (& sorry but i'm still laughing at her having a strawberry fight with you :laughing: )

It was so great meeting all the newbies, hope you all had fun.

Sorry i didnt get a chance to chat to you all, & Beany, I didnt even get to see bub :crying:

Ally & Eleanor, thanks so much for waiting around for me. Ally, Harry is such a cutie too. Oh & he is the proud owner of a Bearss shirt :yes: I'll send it off ASAP, just PM your addy.

06-09-2006, 06:57 PM
Awww bless D !!!
Thanks for the t-shirt hun !!!! Will PM you now !!! :smiliedance:
No probs waiting i was just happy you came !!!

El - :laughing: :laughing: Tell your mum that your clucky .... I dare you !!!!!
Thanks so much for the talk on the way home was good :D

jaydensmum - It was great to finally meet you & we hope you can make it to the AO !!!! I have to say Jayden just melts my heart with that smile while he runs around !!

Harry is sound asleep rather than taking an hour to sleep he fell asleep straight away !!!! I certainly cant wait for sleep either im tired ... All that sun man wasnt it awesome .... Bring oooooooon Summer WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO !!!!

Buddha Bubbas
06-09-2006, 07:08 PM
hi everyone:wave: well all week i was tossing up should i go or not???
so i go (mind you drove out of my triangle) and then my daughters school calls and asks me to come and pick her up (she has really bad hayfever) :banghead: its always the way.... so im the one who just disappeared :thumbsdown:
hopefully will get to meet you girls again...:yes:

Pixie
06-09-2006, 07:32 PM
Fark me sideways Eliza has just gone to bed!!! Honestly since 10am she has slept a whopping 70 minutes!! and she just wanted to play tonight!!! my gawd!!!!!!

I want a sleepy bubba like Baden or Asher -----what cool names eh :D

Tisme
06-09-2006, 07:40 PM
Was wondering where one person dropped off to. Not to worry next time maybe.

And no Ally I'm NOT telling Mum .... UNLESS you want me and the 3 kids on YOUR doorstep when she kicks me outta here!!!

Pixie ....... HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH :laughing: :eek: Honestly she is so adorable I can't help but laugh .... seems that cute pudge has you wrapped tightly round the little pinky (as adorable as it is!!!)

Beany
06-09-2006, 08:15 PM
Pix: Asher was extremely well behaved ... until I walked through the front door. Then the horns sprouted :eek:

Ah well. He finally went down for a sleep at 4 and not too long after that, so did mummy! Yay for nana naps!

It was great meeting all the new people today and re-meeting the not so new ones. Hopefully next time I'll get to chat to a few more instead of being in a sleepy haze.

Jake and Ta Ta's Mum: I was wondering what happened to you! I was beginning to think you were a figment of my imagination! Hope your daughter is feeling better.

Okay, time to feed the little one and kick the big one into feeding me :D

26-09-2006, 11:55 PM
Ok think we can safely close this one now ;)