View Full Version : IVF Bubs Due July/ Aug/ Sept 2011 :-)
GettingDesperate
08-12-2010, 16:40
Just a quick one to welcome all the ladies who have joined the thread! Congratulations on all your BFP!! I look forward to getting to know you all!
Hope everyone is traveling well!!
Ob's appt (Warick Smith - QFG/Eve Fertility) went well, wasn't bombarded with info so happy about that! I think I've made a good choice in Dr!!
Most importantly bubbies are dancing away down there in twinnie land moving thier little arms, legs, head and body - OMG never thought I would ever see that!! HB's 181 and 193 both measuring 9w3&4d's so all good - have a 95% chance of a live birth - so all is well in bella and twinnie land tonight.
Welcome to the newbies - lets make it a perfect pregnancy for you!!
:wave: to all the newbies enjoy :cloud9:
Bella Fabulous news on the Twinnies and so pleased you are happy with your OB.
AFM after yesterdays bleed it was still there this morning but not as much ,so we have been to see the Lovely people at the EPAU Mater this morning and all is well - Beanie is measuring as he should for 8W3days with a hB of 176bpm, they were so thorough and looked for any thing that could cause the bleed and found nothing -which is good , the have referred me onto a preg/progesterone specialist to make sure my prog evels are ok- apparently with IVF patients Prog levels can fluctuate which can cause the bleed, so off to check that out this arfternoon. BUT the main thin is BEANIE is Fine !!! Still off to see Ob on Monday.
If anyone has any concerns and are in Brisbane i can highly reccommend the Maters EPAU they were fantastic and didnt make me feel like a paranoid freak at all, really thorough and so nice- all wwarm and fuzzy.
sharlsum
09-12-2010, 17:46
Melk- hi there sorry to butt in but i just wanted to say first glad bub is fine and wanted to let you know the same thing happened to me around same time when i had scan they found nothing and then ob done scan week later and found a Hamatoma and just keeped an eye on it i was lucky that mine after 3 weeks had gone thins is common for alot of ivf pregnancy babe but dont stress until you know for sure i'm just glad all is ok for you and baby has a wonderful HB good luck wish you the best xxxx
WannabMum29
09-12-2010, 18:25
Hi Ladies, hope everyone is having a good week so far!
Mel08 - Ty for the welcome Aw thats awesome news that we are so close together in dates.
HaileesMummy - Ty for the welcome and being excited for me
Hopefulnovember - Wow it sounds like we are due on the same day!! What a small world
Stayingcalm - Ty for the welcome. No good about feeling sick... Hope it eases soon
Sofiep - Welcome !!! I am thinking I am due 04 Aug so hopefully we will share the journey...
Natalsche - Ty for the welcome. I am glad bub is going ok. Not good about your fibroid tho
Melk - Ty for the welcome. Hope your cramps have eased today. Glad to hear that Beanie is happy and comfy
Kylieanna1 - Welcome! I know what you mean about being scared to come over to the thread. But thinking positive is the only way we can be. I am the same as you tho, not much MS at all so far.
Quartz - Welcome. I hope everything is travelling along great
GettingDesperate - Ty for the welcome. Hope you are well also
1Bella - That is great news about bubs! Glad they are just as happy as we are for you
AFM I am 6 weeks today :cheerleader1: I have a BT tomorrow morning so I am hoping my levels are climbing. I have had the tickly cough this week... apparently it is going around. I am so over it. I am a little worried tho. No MS as yet... I am tired tho and seem to be hungry. I have kept to having small meals during the day and a decent dinner.... And my BB are still heavy and sore in the morning and night. I finished my last crinone last night but they have given me 15 pessaries to take instead. I got a call yesterday and the FS I was to see on the 23/12 has brought it forward to the 21/12... I think I will be 7 wks 5 days on that day. So I am holding my breathe until then! Cant wait to see and hear the HB. I am so excited but so nervous still... half way to the 12 wks :cloud9:
Wow, there are so many people in here now. It’s great to see. Hello to everyone :wave:
Bella – glad the twinies are looking good! It must be such an awesome feeling to see them moving around in there happily!
hopefulnovember – welcome to the group! How did your second scan go today?
Stayingcalm – Austen marathon was a great distraction!! If only there were enough to last until the 12 week scan!! I hope your ms isn’t too horrible!!
Sofiep – welcome to you too! That’s a great hcg level at 15dpo. Did you have 1 or 2 put back? I’ve been quite bloated too. I’ve had to wear my jeans with the button undone! It seems to have gone down a bit now though. You won’t get much wear out of those skinny jeans over the next 9 months!!
Natalsche – so glad to hear all is well with you! You give me hope!! You must have such a strong little person in there!
MelK – that’s great news that Beanie is doing well and has a nice strong hb. Sounds like you’ve been treated very well – that makes things so much less stressful I find. I’m sure you’ve heard it before but bleeding is quite common. My fs says the heartbeat is the best thing to go by and you’ve got a good one there!
kylieanna1 – welcome! I was nervous joining this group too but I think being positive makes a difference so good on you for joining. Were you able to see a hb at 6 weeks?
quartz – another welcome! I hope the next 8 months are very smooth and worry-free for you!
WannabMum29 – I hope you get good levels tomorrow in your blood test. Great news that they’ve brought your scan forward. The wait is so hard!!
AFM - Well the pain has gone and it was only very mild, nothing to worry me too much but now I have new worries (will they ever end J). I had another blood test today because I’ve had a miniscule amount of pink spotting this morning and yesterday morning. So my hcg levels so far are 368 (15dpo), 1600 (18dpo), 6789 (22dpo) and 9641 today at 24dpo. My levels haven’t doubled today so I’m a bit scared especially when I combine it with the spotting. And I still don’t have any really noticeable symptoms. My BBs are slightly tender now and that’s about it. My progesterone levels are still very high so that’s good… can anyone offer any words of reassurance? My doc said she’s not worried but she’s brought my scan forward from the 21st to the 15th to keep me from worrying for too long. So I’ll only be 6w2d at the scan – is it possible to see a hb that early?
hopefulnovember
09-12-2010, 20:11
Mel- sorry to hear your stress. I had my scan today at 6 weeks exactly and got to see hb so stay positive and look forward to that :)
everyone- sorry no more personals today. I am way too tired.
Afm- we had our 2nd scan today and SSS the hb. It was magical. We even snuck my iPhone in and when the doc left me to get changed my hubby took a few picks if the screen :) we r having another scan next week and the week after. My ds is do great. He likes us to feel reassured every week until the first risky 8 weeks r up. Looking forward to that.
For any of u hAving cramps I asked about that too and he said it's perfectly normal coz after ivf your ovaries r still quite big n swollen. Made me feel so much better :)
wishing u all a great night. Im a teacher so only have one day left at work till hols. Will do personals then :)
hello ladies!
the worry just never goes away does it, you finally combat IVF become pregnant then you worry about how your pregnancy is going!
My HCG today at 20dpo was 4550.
Mel08 - I only put 1 embryo back :)
What I am worried about though was my progesterone has dropped from 114 to 45... I am currently on 3 pessaries per day.
So now I have to take 4 per day.
They said a level of 30 is safe, and that they have caught it early so thats good.
But I cant help but be a little worried....
Is anyone feeling as though they are putting on little weight or feeling quite bloated?? I feel like I need to go up a bra size already and my pants are so tight I cant wear them.
I wish I could have my scan at 6 weeks too hopeful november :) I thought 6 weeks was the norm, so when my clinic said 7 I was a bit disappointed.
HaileesMummy
10-12-2010, 05:28
Welcome to all the newbies!! I'm so very excited for u all!!! A bfp for Christmas is very special!
Afm-I'm traveling along ok. Extremely tired and struggling to get thru the days at work atm
HaileesMummy
10-12-2010, 05:32
I'm not getting m/s tho so I'm v happy bout that. BB not so sore now just huge!! My tummy seems to b growing daily and I think I'm nearly looking preggers not just porky!! I am eating something every few hours to keep m/s away (it's working)
Can't wait for Christmas as we are heading over to Victoria to see MIL and FIL and all dh family!!
Love and hugs to u all! X
Sharlsmum Thanks for sharing your experience it's good to hear all was good for you. I am feeling pretty revolting today so i think my little Bean is telling me not to worry.:yes:
Wannabmum29 hope all went well with BT today
Mel08 apparently once your hcg reaches 6000 it slows so doesnt double a quickly as it was previously - the higher it gets the longer it takes to double, so dont stress over the doubling. And Yes you shuld see it's little HB at your scan next week- how exciting
Hopeful Novemebr Great news on your scan enjoy:Cloud9Blue:
Sofip yep up until this week i was getting really bloated by the end of the day, it has started to settle down this week but still a little bloated.
Keep up the progesteone gorgeous .
Have a lovely weekend lovelies:celebrate:
Trying2StayPositive
11-12-2010, 06:42
:wave:Ladies,
:bigwelcome:To all the new ladies and a big congratulations on ur BFP's hope we can get to share our journeys over the next several months
AFM: not much to report except constant pain here and there but still traveling good. I too am eating every few hours to keep ms away which has been working so far.
Hope u all enjoy the weekend :)
It's nice to see everyone is travelling well - sorry for the bumps along the way for some of us - but here's to lovely HB's continuing...
I'm off the FET HRT meds - Am SO excited!!! They were really starting to make me feel more awful. I've made it to 10 weeks - even more excited!!! I truly have MS and vomiting is a normal thing now .... bring on 12 weeks
greenapple
11-12-2010, 10:09
woohoo and congrats to the new pregger ladies :) I hope your bubs is sticky and you see their heart beating xx it's the best feeling in the world!!
MS Girls = I can truely relate! This morning 5am throwing up everything I had for dinner!! Woke up had toast 15 minutes ago and I too feel that will come up at some point today!!
Hi ladies have been MIA for a few days trying to get through the last busy weeks of term before holidays arrive. Still not feeling much like I am pregnant so keep having to POAS just to make sure LOL. DH thinks I am going nuts. I am 5w1d now so guessing ms will kick in before long and i will really know!! First scan (7wks) is on 29/12 so looking forward to hopefully seeing that little HB!! Hope you are all well
greenapple
11-12-2010, 17:53
Quartz - wait until about the 6 - 61/2 week mark and it will hit you and will not leave until week 12-ish!
At my last Dr visit he said so how are you feeling and I said sick, he said 'that means you are definitely pregnant' and this was at 7w1d .. I am now 7w3d and it's getting worse! Even sausage in bread makes me chuck!!
Don't know how tomorrow is going to go! We are having our first XMas BBQ for our staff and friends, about 25 people going to be here! Not sure what people are going to think when I don't eat or drink at the party I am hosting!! LMAO
HaileesMummy
11-12-2010, 18:22
Hey Ladies, just checking in to say hi!
:bigwelcome: to all those newbies and a :cheerleader1: for your :bfp:
I'm travelling along ok. Getting uncomfortable and showing a lot more than I thought I would be at this early stage!!!
Booked in for scan on the 21 Dec so can't wait for that to see bubby again and hopefully not looking so much like a blob and more like a baby!!
Hope everyone has a ms free weekend!!
love and :babydust1: to you all.
Ivygreen
12-12-2010, 08:19
Welcome to all the newbies :smiliedance:. We are getting so busy on here which is such a fantastic thing. It is very exciting.
Haileesmummy - I think I am too. Is it bodyshape changing or a real baby bump? Do you think we can this early? I am also told my ovaries are still swollen.
greenapple - hope your chrissy function goes well and you don't have to do too much.
quartz - yes, ms kicked in at about 5/6 weeks for me. It does make you feel reassured but it sucks.
1bella & trying2staypositive - sounds like you are both travelling well except for the ms...hopefully not long to go and it actually disappears...unless of course we are one of the unlucky ones and it sticks around...yuk!
sofiep - I felt bloated straight away. I couldn't decide if it was my swollen ovaries, the increase in food intake, the non-existence of my usual regular excercise, wind or simply this is what happens when things start growing inside. Luckily I had a few bigger items in my wardrobe. Undies are interesting though as they are now sitting under my tummy which is a little uncomfortable but I can't imagine wearing the huge undies when my tummy gets really big...mmm what to do? Any ideas ladies?
I have been MIA (just like quartz) due to end of term - packing up, planning for next year, running student activities and attending dinners...every night. All so I don't have to even think about work for 6 weeks.
I met my ob last week. He was very relaxed and easy to talk to but he did focus on the negatives (my negatives due to health concerns). I thought afterwards if I was a stresser that would not have been a good session so we will see how we go at the next one. Maybe I should just take that as being on top of everything and thorough.
MS seems to be settling down and I only feel really sick now if I let my self get too hungry. I am also over the hot chip phase and feel like eating healthily again - thank goodness.
Well that was a :ecomcity::ecomcity: I shouldn't leave posting so long.
Have a great Sunday and look after yourselves.
greenapple
12-12-2010, 11:34
Just a whinge from me!! I am now 7 weeks 4 days pregnant and having the Xmas function today, I wish I could tell everyone!! I am sooo excited and want to share the news with the world .. BUT I know I shouldn't say anything just yet! I don't want to have to go back and tell everyone that something went wrong should anything happen
I am however in the other part of my mind saying to myself that tell everyone, because I have all the reason to be positive including a great growing baby with a heart beat that is doing everything it should be doing!
UGH - Any suggestions or thoughts girls?
hopefulnovember
12-12-2010, 11:40
Bella- I'm so glad you like your ob :cheerleader1: I was lucky and my ob did my IVF so we can carry on with him all the way through.
WannabMum- Your scan is getting close. Yes, we are due on the same day :D What day was your transfer? Mine was on the 14th of November and when my DS measured bub in our scan on Thurs he said it measured exactly 6 weeks
Sofie- I def feel really bloated by the end of the day and none of my bras seem to fit anymore. I went and bought a bigger one that didn't have wire. Much more comfy. That does suck about having to wait for a scan. I'm not with my clinic anymore. I'm now with my ob and he lets me have a scan every week.
Hailee's Mum- I feel your pain with being sooo tired. I'm on hols now but before that I would come home and nap for hours after work.
Tryingtostaypositive- I tried to eat every few hours yesterday but ran out of things I felt like eating. What are you eating?
Quartz- That is soo funny that you keep POAS. :laughing: I prob would too except I feel so yuck that it is reassuring me. Are you a teacher as well?
Greenapple- How did you survive your xmas bbq? I hope having all the food around you didn't make you wanna:barf:
Ivygreen- My ob seems to focus on the negs too. I think I am finally getting used to it. I have realised he just wants to prepare you for the worst...just in case.
AFM- I had my first little chuck yesterday but I think it was my fault coz all I had for breakky was OJ and it was too acidic in my tummy.
I seem to feel just a little icky unless I let myself get hungry and then it's terrible. I had a cry last night before DH left for work coz I couldn't think of anything in the house I wanted to eat. He quickly drove me to HJ's...so naughty and I had a vege burger...It made me feel soo much better.
Is anyone waking up at 5am every morning? I am and I am soo not a morning person...Must be a preg thing.
Also I seem to have diahorea every morning insead of chucking. Anyone else have this too?
Hope u are all having a great weekend :celebrate2:
hopefulnovember
12-12-2010, 11:46
Greenapple- I know your dilema...I have been transferred schools and wanted to tell everyone Friday before I left but decided not too.
You are further along than me...My doc has said that once we reach 8 weeks we r over the risky time and you are almost there. Also your levels were high like mine and coz its not twins my doc said that the bub is really healthy.
I guess you have to consider if they are the people you would want to support you if heaven forbid anything went wrong? If yes, then no harm in telling them.
But on the other hand....It will still be exciting to tell them all in 4 more weeks..Maybe more exciting to tell people individually and get to see all of there reactions.
Hope that helps...In the end its what you feel is right and if you can hold in your fabulous news any longer. Enjoy your chrissy party:blowout:
Greenapple - Everyone in my family knew I was doing IVF and all knew that it was roughly late Nov that I was having the transfer. We had a big family do a week ago and my mum announced it to everyone because she just could not contain her happiness. Obviously she asked me first, and I just didnt care I was like yep I am so happy so why not. I have two other cousins that are pregnant, one had a misscarriage about 6 months ago. She had told everyone at about 8 weeks and then she had to explain she miscarried but it didnt bother her having to tell the family. We are all very supportive of one another. (she was having QUADS with that pregnancy so we werent surprised she miscarried which is horrible to say).
I havent told my husband's family only his brother, best friend and parents. If our 7 week scan goes well and there is a heart beat, we will tell them Xmas Day together.
hopeful november - i too am waking up at 5am every morning, which is definitely not like my body clock to do that. This started at about 4 days post transfer.
I have funny stretching type pains in the abdomen area when I stand.walk.stretch
I feel pretty lazy and tired, which is prob made worse because now i hardly exercise like before. I am a size 8 and normally I have size 10D bras. I now find Im having to get some supportive 10DD 10E bras so I dont feel like Im going to fall out. I also bought some nice shorts yday that have an elastic bit at the back, my other shorts dont fit.
No morning sickness yet but Im only 5w2d and I just get a feeling every night like I havent too much and my stomach hurts or just a queasy feeling.
sorry another big post for everyone to read
WannabMum29
12-12-2010, 18:51
Hi Ladies :wave: How was your weekend?
Sorry I have been MIA but have had so much on this weekend.. inc my work xmas party.... Thanks to Mel08 and Melk for thinking about my BT!! All went well my first BT on 29/11 was 77, second BT on 06/12 was 682 and my last BT on 10/12 was 1774... so I am happy with that! I have another BT scheduled for this friday 17/12. Then first scan on 21/12. I am still taking pessaries... I am a bit scared of what will happen when i stop taking them ... because it seems like I have been taking them for so long!
I agree with you all in regards to telling ppl. My DH and I cannot wait to tell our family and close friends... but I was thinking maybe if we wait til our first scan and then we could announce it at Xmas? I would be 8 weeks then! Or should we wait til our first scan with our OB on the 06/01.... :helpme: I dont know... what do you all think???
We too are lucky that our IVF FS is an OB as well so there was no question as to who we are going too... As for MS... still nothing! I did feel a little queasy this afternoon but it might be because I am tired. FN said that most likely to start having it around week 10... Anyway I had better go... dinner is ready!!! I hope you all have a good week and look forward to catching up soon!
HopefulNov - my transfer was a Day 5 embie on the 16th Nov :highfive:
Well ladies after my long post this arvo - I went to toilet (TMI) and noticed brown blood, onyl a little tho, Called nurse and she said to go to nearest ER. By the time I got to ER these was even more blood.
Long story short I had a scan and an internal and everything is OK. The sac is still intact, the cervix is closed, apparently it was just old blood.
PHEWW
Just gotta get to that heartbeat scan :fingerscrossed:
HaileesMummy
13-12-2010, 04:37
Sofiep omg how scary hunny. I'm so glad u r ok Hun. Take it easy. X
HaileesMummy
13-12-2010, 04:42
Wannabmum29 ur levels look gr8!! 8weeks at Xmas? Wow not sure I could wait any longer to tell!! Ms may have kicked in by then too or at least nausea and tiredness might be hard to keep it from ur family who know u so well!! Positive thinking is a wonderful thing and (just me) I'd rather have the support of those closest to me if something (god forbid) was to go wrong...
Afm. I'm tracking along fine. Tired, peeing, eating, nauseous, emotional, ya know all the fun stuff!! Lol. We r 11weeks today!!
GettingDesperate
13-12-2010, 05:07
Hi ladies! Just a quick one from me. I'm glad everyone is traveling well not without a few scares though! I'm keeping up with everything just not posting as much! I'm a bit obsessed with googling as I'm trying to reduce my usage!
AFM, I'm feeling much better and like many of you can't let myself get hungry. I'm heading to Brisbane today to see my friend and her family. I'm so excited. It's our Goddaughters first birthday and I will be there!
Have a great week!
Stayingcalm
13-12-2010, 15:42
Just wondered if any of you other m/s sufferers have tried the Blackwells m/s tablets. It's vitamin b6 and ginger... I've been taking them for a couple of days & think it may be helping a little. Hard to tell as i still feel dreadful a lot of the time! Acupressure bands did nothing for me.
We have an 8 week scan tomorrow, so hoping all is well, then first appt with OB on Weds.
Great to hear all the good results & so glad you were able to get the scan done asap, sofiep. What an anxious time this is - I know we're all looking forward to hitting that 12 week mark...
Stayingcalm
13-12-2010, 15:44
Sorry, I mean Blackmores, of course! Baby brain...
Ivygreen
13-12-2010, 16:43
Sofiep - so glad to hear all okay. Everything is just so scary...
Stayingcalm - all the best for tomorrow. A chance to see the pulsating heart is always reassuring.
Gettingdesperate - enjoy Brisbane.
Haileesmummy - have you decided if you are doing all the tests yet? I'm not sure. I am going for the first test...had blood test Friday and scan booked for the 24th.
Wannabmum29 - maybe you will be one of the extra, extra lucky ones and not have ms. :fingerscrossed:
AFM - extremly tired but have to continue on. Dinner out all week. MS has come back with vengeance - I think I spoke too soon. I had such a good week last week though! I will keep my mouth shut from now on.
Have a good night.
Well first Obs appointment today and beanie is a happy 9wk old blob although not so much a blob which is cool has little arms & legs and was wriggling around like a trouper. Very happy with OB he was really lovely and taken everything my FS had sent to him on my history in to count and was very positive and happy with how things are progressing.
I feel like i breathe a little a easier now and the bleeds i have been having are just the expanding uterus disrupting some old blood- so nothing to worry.
I have my 12 wk NT scan booked in 6th Jan and the bloods week before that.
I can't wait now
:babydust1::fami01:
WannabMum29
13-12-2010, 18:47
Thats good news sofiep! When is your HB scan?
Thanks for that HaileesMummy... you are right! Altho close family and friends are quite a lge bunch of ppl... DH is the baby of 5! But I will see what next weeks scan brings! I am so excited! You all say how amazing it is I cannot wait! Wow 11 weeks thats amazing!!
GettingDesperate - It sounds like a weekend away will be good for you!! Enjoy it!
Stayingcalm - good luck for your scan tomorrow
Ivygreen - Thank you for the hope... is it sad that I am looking for any symptoms apart from poas nearly twice a week... sad i know. Hope u r well
Melk - Thats great news! I am so happy for you!! :cheerleader1:
Scootslove
13-12-2010, 19:43
Hope you don't mind me joining - I've been reading on and off since i got my bfp but because of a few ups and downs I didn't feel ready to post until I saw a HB. Well today I saw that HB - it was 114 (is that good?) and I'm 6 weeks 3 days. Due 5 August 2011 but will likely deliver about 36 weeks in July. It's been a bit of a rollercoaster for DP and I because I've been suffering from terrible cramps (rolling on the floor in a hot sweat-cyst type agony) since almost 7dpt and bleeding over the weekend. Turns out that I have mild OHSS and massive ouchie ovaries. At least it wasn't the dreaded m/c that I feared! The pain should settle in about 4 weeks apparently and I'm coping better already now that I have an answer! We're having a baby :smiliedance::cloud9:
I'd looove some morning sickness tips (try all day sicknes lol) if anyone's got them - I don't throw up, just feel overwhelmingly nauseas all day and often can't leave the house :helpme:
Shall go back and catch up on my reading so I know where everyone is. Congratulations to everyone due in our 3 months :celebrate: I know it's still scary till the 12ww is over but I feel so much better after a HB!
Stayingcalm
13-12-2010, 20:09
Welcome Scootslove! So glad you've had that good news after what sounds like a really tough few weeks. I know how you feel about the sickness - I'd recommend you try the Blackmores m/s pills, as well as the acupressure bands - some people find they help. Just don't take more than the recommended dose of the pills - I read that more than 100mg of b6 a day can be harmful.
Ivygreen
13-12-2010, 21:08
Melk - So cool that you could see arms and legs. It is exciting.
Wannabmum - I hope we are all the same or I am just sad too...every little thing...
Scootslove - Congratulations. :smiliedance: Dry biscuits help and someone recommended Cheds and I found them fantastic for about 5 weeks. Also anything salty. I also feel much better on days I am busy at work. MS doesn't leave but I am too busy to focus on it. Days at home, especially Sundays, are really bad. Hope it has gone by the time school holidays start!
Time for bed. Good night all.
HaileesMummy
14-12-2010, 04:16
Lovin seeing u on here scoots!! So very happy!
Melk!! Woo hoo for arms and legs I can't wait til Tuesday to see our bubbys arms and legs. It's gunna be gr8!!
Can someone on a comp update the roll call? My ns scan is Tuesday 21st dec!!
Luv'n'hugs to u all. X
mummyplease
14-12-2010, 08:21
I thought I would tentatively dip my toes in this thread! I am only 5 wks tomorrow so it is obviously very early days but I have decided that I need to be brave/positive with this pregnancy! I had a m/c in early October at 11wks (missed at 8wks) so I am already very nervous about the pregnancy although very happy and lucky to be pregnant again so soon.
I had a medicated FET again so I am on the dreaded progesterone pessaries and progynova for at least another 6 or so weeks.
My levels so far have been great, if not scary! Over 600 for 13dpt and yesterdays at 16dpt were 3266! We did transfer 2 so I guess twins is a possibility (stayingcalm & 1bella, I read back that your intial levels were similar so who knows, I could join you with twins!) Although my initial levels last pregnancy were 474 and that was only one bubba!
My first scan is xmas eve and I will be only 6wks2days so I may not be able to see anything. With my last pregnancy, my early scan only showed the sac and no foetal pole so for a week there was the horrible feeling of not knowing if the pregnancy was viable. I contemplated putting off the scan until 7wks but then my FS office is closed til after xmas and I would be 8wks before my first scan which I can't do :no:
Anyway, I know Greenapple from the Melb thread but I look fwd to getting to know all of you. My due date at the moment is 18th August :yelclap:
greenapple
14-12-2010, 14:29
Girls,. please cross everything for me! I am about to go to ER with spotting and back cramps! I am soooo worried right now :(
hi mummyplease!
I am similar to you, im 5weeks 4days today and I am on Progynova and progesterone pessaries. I too have very high HCG levels, and estrogen levels but the progesterone level was only average.
My first scan is at 7 weeks which is Xmas Eve.
I did have a scan at 5 weeks and 2 days because I went to the ER because of bleeding. At that early stage all you could see was a sac.
How far along were you when you had the first scan for your last pregnancy?
hopefulnovember
14-12-2010, 15:12
Greenapple my fingers and toes r crossed for you. Here's hoping everything is fine.
Stayingcalm
14-12-2010, 16:37
Greenapple, thinking of and praying for you.
Natalsche
14-12-2010, 16:45
Greenapple, I have everything crossed for you. Good luck, sweetheart.
Hilton04
14-12-2010, 16:46
Hope you all don't mind me joining, I just got my :bfp: and want to scream it from the rooftops!
I am only 4 weeks and maybe shouldn't be joining just yet but figure better to be positive :)
My HCG level 13dpt was 198 and I have another blood test on Friday, so :fingerscrossed: all goes up!
:cat:
I was given a EDD of July 21st but now I think about it I think my FN may have meant Aug 21! July seems to quick.....poor nurse probably was shocked from all my happy tears hahaha......
Wishing you all a great Christmas :xmas:
Trying2StayPositive
14-12-2010, 16:58
:wave: Ladies,
:bigwelcome: to all the new BFP's that is such wonderful news and its soo good to see the thread getting bigger.
Greenapple - goodluck darl. :fingerscrossed: all is well.
Hopefulnovember - I'm generally would have crackers and dip or something like that between meals, sometimes fruit just depends on what I feel like lol.
AFM - still plodding along looking forward to christmas and new year break along with an extra week off!
I will update the roll call for you Haileesmummy
Trying2StayPositive
14-12-2010, 17:05
:flowerz: 2011 Roll Call :flowerz:
JULY
Haileesmummy - EDD 04/07/2011
MellLS71 - EDD 04/07/2011
Ivygreen - EDD 07/07/2011
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Babycatcher - EDD 09/07/2011
GettingDesparate - EDD 10/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Trying2StayPositive - EDD 15/07/2011
Natalsche - EDD 15/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
Lindsayloo - EDD 25/07/2011
Greenapple - EDD 27/07/2011
AUGUST
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Haileesmummy - 12 wk (NT) scan - 21/12
Natalsche - 1st Obs appoint - 23/12
Natalsche - 12 wk scan - 04/01
Trying2StayPositive - Next OB appt. - 14/01
Just updating the Roll Call and adding Haileesmummy's next scan in.
To all the new ladies, feel free to add your names to the EDD list and also to the scans and appointments list. All you need to do is copy and paste it in your reply box (make sure its centred) and add your name in Due Date order :) to ensure that we know who/what is next.
If you need help with it please feel free to let me know. Thanks
Welcome to the new ladies and congrats on your BFP! It feels so good doesn’t it. I hope it’s all smooth sailing for you from here on in!! :celebrate:
Greenapple - I have everything crossed for you. I hope all goes well and bub is perfectly fine. It's so unfair that we have to go through traumatising ordeals like this. It’s such a struggle to get pregnant in the first place and then we have to endure these scares too. I’m thinking of you :fingerscrossed:.
mummyplease – I’d been reading the April/May/June thread and was so happy to see that you got your BFP again. And such high numbers too – probably is twins – how exciting! Wishing you all the luck in the world this time around! This is my second BFP this year too. I m/c back in June. It makes the stress all that much worse – but the joy that much better!
afm – I’ve been spotting for about a week now but (tmi warning) just very light pink discharge in the mornings. Doc says I shouldn’t worry as it’s quite common and my hcg seems to be rising well. She’s brought my scan forward to tomorrow to ease my concern. Can't wait.
Hello to all of you other lovely ladies in the thread. I hope all is going marvellously for you. :wave:
greenapple
14-12-2010, 18:03
thanks! just got back from the ER and apart from a blood test (that was normal - not sure how they can compare as they have nothing to go by?!?) they also refused to do a scan as it was not a life threatening emergency!
I am so bumed now it's not funny! I hope little blobs is doing well!!
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
SofieP - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Sofiep - heartbeat scan - 24/12
SofieP - 1st Ob appt - 05/01
Greenapple - when I went to ER on Sunday night I only had a scan because there happened to be a sonographer at the hospital with everything already set up. I was lucky because they said to me that most likely I wouldnt get a scan.
You must be so anxious, when is your next scan due? I cant remember if you have heard your heartbeat of your little one yet?
mummyplease
15-12-2010, 07:54
Greenapple - sorry to hear about the bleeding/cramping, I hope they have both stopped and you are feeling better. I would want a scan too so I can understand how you are feeling.
Mel08 - I definately feel more stressed coming off the m/c! I have a few more & different symptoms than last time like achy bb's, mild cramping, lack of appetite (last time I couldn't stop eating?), tiredness and slight nausea, I am hoping these symptoms keep going to give me a bit of reassurance. Goodluck with your scan today!
Sofie - my progesterone levels were fine luckily. Good to hear of someone else on the dreaded pessaries, I am over them already! From memory, I was just over 6 wks when I had my first scan last pregnancy so I am prepared not to see anything - but it would certainly be nice to see a heartbeat and the foetal pole this time. If we get a heartbeat, we are tempted to tell family on Xmas day (very early but I am trying to be positive about this pregnancy!)
Hi to everyone else!
greenapple
15-12-2010, 08:46
hi everyone!! thank you for your well wishes! I woke this morning feeling pregnant again, throwing up, lack of appetite ~ the works ~
The back pain I am going to attribute to the water aerobics classes I had on Monday, as seeing as I don't normally do them, I must of pulled a muscle in my back or something! The cramping has pretty much stopped too
The spotting which was very very small amount was only in my underwear from when I was walking around doing the XMas shopping.
So I think I am fine, and what I had would be considered normal! I have the opportunity of going for a scan today, I am umming and ahhing over if I should go! I don't want a scan with someone who has no idea what they are doing as that would freak me out even more if I had gotten the wrong information :(
Greenapple - am glad to hear things are better!
AFM - I am having a stressful morning as I have had some bleeding, a bit more than spotting but still light but can't help feeling something is wrong. I have been in for a blood test and now have to wait until around 12ish for the results. Am trying to relax but it's not easy
Scootslove
15-12-2010, 09:12
GA, I'm so sorry about your scare. I know it's hard when you don't know the sonographer but they are all trained to pick up a 4 week pregnancy - if the person scanning can't find your bub, you have every right to ask for someone else. But hopefully it won't come to that as you're 81/2 weeks now? I think. I really would go for that scan if you can I wish I hadn't let the nurses put me off for so long with my bleeding and cramps because I was living a constant 'what if'. Symptoms are wonderful though - talk about reassuring. Good luck whatever you decide...hugs (on phone so no little cute thingys).
Hope everyone else is well, to the new bfp's wondering if they'll see their HBs at 6weeks2days, that's when I saw mine and I'm retroverted (as are lots of us) and that makes it harder to see things earlier on. Good luck and hope you manage to get through without dreaded m/s, thought I was going to be one of the lucky ones until 6 weeks - but hey, we'd all do it again no matter how bad it gets lol.
Haileesmummy, you must have thought I'd never have the nerve 2 post here! It took me a while to suck up the courage but I'm here and hoping for the best :)
Oh, thanks so much for the dry bickies by the bed trick :) it works!! Also discovered ginger in carrot juice (whatever juice you like) and that is a m/s show stopper - was really ill yesterday and blackmores m/s tabs weren't working so tried this as had to drive - 1/2 hour later 100%.
Ok, on phone so back to work for me :)
Greenapple For peace of mind go for scan - it made all the difference for me last week seeing for myself that all was ok - as i am sure it will be for you.
Quartz hope all is okay for you too today
Hilton Welcome and Congratulations !!
Mel08 hope your scan today shows all is well.
SofieP hope all is well with you lovely
Scootslove- I too swear by the bedside bag of dry biscuits!! it's a god send at 3am.
These can be such scary times and the worry never seems to end
Take care lovelies:hugs::babydust1:
Hilton04
15-12-2010, 10:12
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
SofieP - EDD 12/08/2011
Hilton04 - EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Hilton04 - Heartbeat Scan- 01/01/2011
Trying2StayPositive - Next OB appt. - 14/01[/QUOTE]
Ok BT results showed all my levels were still rising and bleeding seems to have stopped for now so fingers crossed all is ok!! Have moved my first scan forward to 24/12 because the sooner I see that HB the better!!
:flowerz:2011 Roll Call :flowerz:
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Quartz - heartbeat scan - 24/12
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Melk - Next OB appoint 14/01
I think I paid $400 all up for pessaries so far to get me through to about week 9 and I only got $176 back from HBF. Oh well they are worth it because they are keeping my little one there.
ME at the mom- feeling not pregnant at all, so trying not to get down about it.
Going to do a blood test late this arvo so will get test results some time tomorrow.
Its silly to think like this seeing as the rest of you are having a rough time with morning sickness but part of me would actually feel relieved if i had m/s. Crazy
HaileesMummy
15-12-2010, 17:02
Hope everyone is well. I'll do more personals later. Just a quick question... Is anyone else getting daily headaches??? By about lunch time my heads a pounding. It's starting to really effect me. Help anyone?? I've even had a couple panadol it's so bad but even that not budging it. Luv to all. X
WannabMum29
15-12-2010, 17:35
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
WannabMum29 - HB scan - 21/12
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
WannabMum29 - 1st OB appoint - 06/01
greenapple
15-12-2010, 17:55
Hey ladies just a quick one from me!! So I went to have my scan from the spotting yesterday (brown staining in underwear) and there was a bub measuring 1.84cm and hb 174 bpm and could see the littles floating around happily
There is a small amount of blood sitting in there the ultra sound guy said it was a hemorrhage and very small but couldn't say any more
No more bleeding since but im a serial panty and loo paper checker lol lucky i had stocked up on Costco supplies lol!!
Any others have this experience around 8 weeks and what were the outcomes?
Scootslove
15-12-2010, 19:32
GA and Quartz, I started bleeding again today too and had pain very similar period pain pains :( no blood showed up on my scan GA but the red blood is really scary. So glad your levels are going up Quartz. Let's hope we have a worry free time starting now and that no one else goes through it either.
HM, no headaches for me - have you rung the OB or nurse? If you're needing pain killers then they say to check it out - could it be dehydration? I found out today that you need to drink an extra litre of water in the first 3 months/day. Feel better.
Sofiep, as much as I complain about m/s, I do understand how you feel - when I had terrible cramping/bleeding it was reassuring. There's still time for you though - I'm due on the 5/08 and mine started about 51/2 weeks. Good luck!
Hello's to everyone else, I hope all bubs and Mum's are doing well :)
mummyplease
16-12-2010, 08:13
GA - great that the scan went well and your little one is fine
Scoots - I hope the bleeding stops soon, that must be really scary, especially when its red
HM - no headaches for me but I have never been one to get them very often.
Sofie - aghh, the pessaries are so pricey arn't they and I don't get anything back from my private health fund :no: But I will claim them and all the others from last pregnancy on next years tax return. I stopped them last time about week 9 but will probably stay on them longer this time I think, just to be safe. I hear you about not feeling pregnant, although I have a few little symptoms, I little bit of m/s would make me almost feel more pregnant. But it's still early days for me!
Quartz - great that the bleeding has stopped. We have our scan on the same day so :fingerscrossed: we both hear heartbeats on that day! Would certainly be a great xmas present!
Hi to everyone else.
I feel like I am just waiting, waiting...this scan next Friday can't some soon enough! Luckily with xmas nearly here and work, I am managing to keep myself busy. A few more pregnancy symptoms wouldn't go astray though!
greenapple – so glad to hear all went well on your scan!! :cheerleader1:
mummyplease – I also have different symptoms than last time. A bit the same as you actually; last time I was starving and this time I have no appetite! I’m also having trouble sleeping this time. Well I hope these different symptoms mean a very different and much more positive outcome!
quartz – sorry to hear about your scare. Glad to see your levels are still rising though. My fs says its very common for IVF pregnancy’s to have bleeding and they more often than not, turn out just fine!
sofiep – I haven’t been feeling pregnant either so I’ve been obsessing over blood tests. I hope your results today show you that your levels are rising perfectly! It certainly puts the mind at ease (at least for a while, if you’re anything like me, it will only satisfy you for about 2 days and you’ll want another test :)).
HaileesMummy – I am getting headaches almost daily too. I think it might have something to do with the poor sleep I’ve been having. I have been getting them since just after I got my BFP. Mine is bearable though at this stage. I hope yours improves soon!!
Scootslove – I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been bleeding and having pains. I hope it’s nothing to worry about and bubs is doing just fine in there!! :babydust1:
afm – I had my first scan yesterday and we could see a heartbeat!! It was 124bpm which fs tells me is pretty strong for 6w2d. We’re so happy. Bub is measuring 6w2d too so it was all good news. We’re scanning again next Tuesday.
Hi to everyone else – hope you’re all well and starting to kick into Christmas relaxation mode :santa:
Scoots - I am with you, I really hope this doesn't continue!!
GA- glad to hear the scan showed everything was well, i hope thats the last of it for you!
Sofie- I also wish just a bit of m/s would show up so i can be reminded i am definately pregnant!
AFM - I am still having some very very minor brown spotting so am just hoping it's the last of it. I just started with a really nice GP who has decided to have me do BT for the next 3 days just to monitor my levels. Fingers crossed he has good news when he calls this afternoon so I can get that little nagging voice out of my head! I have taken the next couple of days off work and have started my 6 week holiday early (this is when I love being a teacher!)
Mel - how exciting to see that HB!! Now you can really enjoy Xmas!!!
HM I too have been getting daily headaches- started this week , worse if i have had a bad nights sleep. I get so tired but cant sleep - frustrating as hell..
GA :cheerleader1: bub is doing fabulously well that is great news !!
THe bleeds are scary - Mine were both during wk8 - Obs said on Monday that it is more than likely caused by the stretching of the uterus and and everything finding /making room for bub- can continue right throughout the pg - i hope not!! Take care
MP hope the next week goes quickly for you
Mel08 :cheerleader2::cheerleader1: for HB and healthy bub
Scoots & Quartz hope all is well today
greenapple
16-12-2010, 11:30
Thank you MelK
I hope everything is going well in there for us all!! I have another scan next week to put my mind at ease that blob is going well!!
GA to keep me reassured over the next 3 wks DH has agreed for me to hire a Doppler so we can hear Beanies HB - part of me feels this is kind of taking it a bit far but another apart of me can't wait to get it and be able to listen to him - part of my "paranoid reassurance" requirements . :laughing: knowing mmy luck though i won't be able to find the HB and get myself all worked up anyway- so we will see if it's a good or bad idea soon enough:D
greenapple
16-12-2010, 12:29
MelK - don't worry you are not the only crazy with that idea! I am too thinking of getting one so I can hear the hb! You are 9 weeks is that right? How many weeks until you can reliably hear the HB? Have you looked into buying one from ebay? they are the same price!!
GA I don't feel quite so Crazy now:highfive: no didnt think to look on ebay- must check it out - i think i am paying $39 for a month will see if i still need it after that. I am 9 wks 3 days today they say you "should" be able to pick up the HB on the doppler from 10wks so by the time i get on Monday i will be 10 wks so we will see how we go. Enjoy the rest of your day :babydust1:
Hilton04
16-12-2010, 13:04
Aaaaaaaaaaand I think it's begun! :barf:
I am only 5 weeks today so in a way I hope it's MS not a bug or something!
Note to self.....no more apples! Hahaha
Thanks for the welcome by everyone too, much appreciated!
I hope your all well and enjoying feeling pregnant! I can't wait to have at feeling haha.....
greenapple
16-12-2010, 13:11
Hilton, I had a few boughts from 5 weeks then by 7 weeks it was awful, now at 8 weeks it's on and off (like sitting at my home office with a bucket next to me in case) I hope you don't have a bug, but I would really consider it as MS as it would start about now!
mummyplease
16-12-2010, 14:17
Just a quick one from me, I am freaking out as I just went to the bathroom and there was some old blood and then some new blood when I wiped. I have also had mild cramping the last few hours but thought nothing of it :confused:
I just called the nurses and they said the pessaries can cause a bit of spotting and cramping. Not much they can do at this early stage but I will have another BT tomorrow to see how my levels are.
She said to relax and try not to stress....yeah right, as if that will happen coming straight off a m/c :no:. I just hope the bleeding stops or doesn't get worse!
greenapple
16-12-2010, 14:30
Mummyplease - I am crossing everything for you! I hope you get some answers soon :) I know exactly how hard it is not to stress, after my staining 48 hours ago, I have become a serial loo paper and panty checker!! I hope they give you answers soon!!
mummyplease - you poor thing, you must be worried out of your mind. If it's any reassurance, I've been spotting every day for over a week and all seems fine still. I really hope the bleeding has stopped and that your levels have risen nicely. And I know hard it is but try to remember that lots of the girls in this thread have experienced bleeding and bubs is still a-okay. I'm crossing everything for you and my thoughts are with you :hugs:
greenapple - I'm a serial loo paper checker too. I think I must be averaging about 6 trips to the toilet every hour to check!! People at work must think I have some serious bladder problems!
greenapple
16-12-2010, 15:39
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Please add your name up on the due list girls!! So exciting to see the list getting longer and longer!
So I must bring this up; who has had pregnancy symptoms apart from MS?
I can list a few I have
- breakouts
- flactulance (a lot of it)
- back pain (mild)
- cramping (mild)
- burps
- sore boobs
- tiredness
Please add to the list! It's great for everyone to compare their symptoms !! Remember though, lack of symptoms does not indicate anything is wrong, it just means you are a very lucky person!! :highfive:
After my minor bleeding yesterday my clinic did a BT and my HCG levels were 3390. This morning my GP had me do another test through a different lab and my levels were 3290. He said because they were done in different labs they can be measured differently and I need to do another BT tomorrow to know for sure what is happening. I am very freaked out - has anyone else had this happen?
greenapple
16-12-2010, 16:33
Quartz - I have my everything crossed for you! I can't offer advice as I haven't been in the position, but I can agree with your dr that BT results can change depending on the clinic!
I hope you get some answers very soon :) best wishes and in the mean time, touch your tummy and talk to your little person growing inside of you! Think positive thoughts and I hope you can share your news with us very soon!!
Thinking of you :)
HaileesMummy
16-12-2010, 16:56
Greenapple!
Popping off
Burping
Tummy cramps
Constipated
Acne
Snotty nose and sneezing
Headaches (daily)
Peeing
Tired but can't sleep
Achy hips/lower back
Um.... Yea that's about it I think!! Apart from the constant nausea/hungry/bleh feeling!!!
Symptoms so far -
Tired alot
Restless sleep
Feeling the need to be sick but not actually throwing up
Bloating
Moodiness/short tempered from Pessaries
Food aversions
Funny cramps here and there that happen in short bursts
So 6 weeks tomorrow and today's BT showed HCG of 12000 and progesterone back up to 109 again YAY
1 week til HB scan!!!
Quartz - I really hope everything is OK, Im so glad they are doing another BT tomorrow for you.
Mel08 and Greenapple - Im constantly going to toilet anyway because of the pessaries so since that scare on Sunday I thank god that I have no bleeding lol
Mummyplease - dont you just love it when people say "dont stress" but they know you will!!!
Mummy please everything crossed for you that it is just spotting. Take care lovely
Quartz diff labs will give slightly diff results hope tomorrows show all is well .Xo
Symptoms
Extremely tired
Restless sleep
Regular peeing
Bloating
Flatulence
Burping
Gone off food
Headaches
The immediate need to eat at times
And general feeling of bluh
HaileesMummy
16-12-2010, 18:21
I have my nt scan as u all know on Tuesday. I had invited my bf along (whom is also preg and due in feb). Dh and I talked tonight and decided that we really would prefer to have just us there. There is a particular cosmetic issue that we will prob b able to c at this scan that noone really knows is a possibility so that also is a factor to which concerns dh as it would be passed from him so we prefer to not mention it to anyone who doesn't know. I told bf that dh and I prefer it to just b us two and really thought she wud understand. Turns out I was wrong and now I feel terrible. She's my bf and as much as I want her there I also want it to be special and personal for dh and I. It's dh first bub and we will see a baby this time not a blob so I understand that he doesn't wanna share his first time of seeing bubby properly. I just don't know what to do about hurting my bf. :-( I feel horrible now.
Scootslove
16-12-2010, 19:03
Quartz, I'm sorry about your scare - this happened to my bf (not through IVF though) and she had a scan 2 days later than was 400 less than the one before. She was terribly upset but everything was fine. I know that won't really help but it does happen - it depends on who's doing the test results too, not just the lab.
Mummyplease, oh gosh, this just sucks for you. Where are you at? Nothing is harder.
Sophiep, so glad things are to good now :cheerleader1:
GA and Melk, a doppler would be wonderful - though I'm not far enough along yet. where did you hire from? I can just picture DHs there with the probe searching away, very cute image :froggy:
HM, whilst I understand your loyalty to your friend, I think that she has to respect that this is something that you and DH, upon discussion, have decided to keep private. The NS scan is actually very stressful for most people so having someone else there is a very personal issue. This is the time that someone might hear some very confronting news and maybe if you put it to her like that she might chill out a bit. This is your and DH's time. If she cares about you like you do her, she'll come around - she's fighting preggo hormones herself at the moment too so she's probably a bit emotional.:gl:
Sorry not many personals, I'm really not really in a good headspace and trying to concentrate isn't happening :headdesk: I hope everyone is doing wonderfully well and it's smooth sailing ahead.
AFM: Well my OB appointment has been brought up to tomorrow morning because I had more (red) bleeding this afternoon and awful cramping this morning. I've had spotting the past few days but tried to ignore it, after the actual bleeding I decided I'd better ring the OB. I somehow feel that everything will be ok but I don't know if I'm just fooling myself? I mean, what sort of cramping is normal? What is stretching cramping? At the moment I've on off period type cramps with occassional sharp flashes of pain - in the mornings I get roll around on the floor pain (cyst type pain) until I can go to the toilet (number 2) sorry TMI. I'm just so confused. I know I'm hyperstimulated but it shouldn't cause bleeding, or period type pains (I think). Any experiences would help but understand that no one (me either) want to even think of the bad things when they're pg after years of trying and IVF.
Thanks for your support
hopefulnovember
16-12-2010, 19:19
Scootslove- I'm so sorry to hear about your bleeding. It is so unfair that we have to go through all this stress when we already went through IVF. I'm glad you have your scan tomorrow so you can put your mind at ease. I'm sure everything will be fine. It seems to be common to have bleeding on here but everyone seems to be fine.
For all the girls that have had bleeding I am so sorry to hear that you are going through so much. I have everything crossed for you :gl:
AFM- I just had my weekly ob appointment and had a very scary moment. I couldn't see anything on the screen...not even a sac but then the doc finally found it. He said my uterus was in a bad position and had started popping out already (I thought I was starting to show but thought it was just wishful thinking) We saw a heartbeat but couldn't get a clear pic of the jellybean. He said he will try an external scan next week. We are measuring 6 weeks and 6 days...we've gone back a day. Last Thurs was 6 weeks exactly. Does anyone know why that happens? I wish I could be as positive as all of you. I just want the week to be done and be time for our next scan so I know everything is still ok. Such a stressful time. I never thought being preg would be more scary than not being able to get preg. Bring on 2nd trimester so we can all enjoy our pregnancies :blowout:
HaileesMummy
16-12-2010, 19:34
Scoots thanx babe!!! Luv ya.
Hopefulnovember this is v common. You would b very lucky to travel the whole way thru ur preg and have scans show measurements of exact days everytime. Last preg mine was up and down like a yo-yo. Try not to worry about it, it's perfectly normal. Not every bubba grows at the same speed the same as when they arrive others will talk and crawl and walk before others. It's all perfectly normal.
As is a lil bleeding and spotting. I bled heavily from 15-20 weeks with my first which was a part of the placenta coming away but it ended up perfectly fine and she is now a perfect lil chatterbox nearly 5yo!!!
Hello ladies! I know some of you from the Nov IVF group. We did a FT two weeks ago and got a BFP TODAY:smiliedance: My levels were 560.
Its such a strange feeling. I want to be excited, cant help but be a little excited, but also very aprehensive and nervous :confused:. Its our first BFP in 2.5yrs so its great that we have made it here but I know there is a long way to go.
I have another BT on Sunday to check levels are rising, then a HB scan in two weeks. Not sure how far I am officially, suppose I will find out when we have the HB scan.
I'm really happy for you all and look forward to sharing your journey.:flowerz:
HaileesMummy
17-12-2010, 03:46
560 possie wow that's high!! U have 1 or 2 transferred?? Congrats sweetie!! What a Christmas pressie!!!! :-)
hopefulnovember
17-12-2010, 07:45
Congrats possie :) that is such awesome news :)
mummyplease
17-12-2010, 08:27
Morning ladies
Wow, everyone was chatty last night!
Greenapple - my symptoms so far:
Burping
Tummy cramps & gurgles
Diorhea..aghh (and can't spell it!)
Blocked nose
Peeing
Tired
Achy lower back on/off
Scoots - So sorry to hear about the bleeding, I know how horrible it is after this recent spotting. Hopefully all is ok for you.
Hailee - I think that if you give her a few days, your BF will understand about not going to the scan. It's a hard decision to make but I think it was the right one for you and DH.
Quartz - I have never been in your position but I guess as long as the levels are increasing, it shouldn't matter if the numbers are slightly different? Fingers crossed your bleeding stops.
Possie - :bigwelcome: and congratulations!
Sofie - great levels from your last BT! Are you sure there is only one in there :p
hopefulnov - Glad you got to see bubs, even if it took longer and probably gave you a heart attack while you waited!
Melk - thanks for :fingerscrossed: for me!
So, the spotting continued on/off last night but seems to have disappeared this morning but no doubt I will be in and out of the loo all day checking! I managed to get myself all upset yesterday so poor DH spent the whole time telling me to be more positive and stop worrying, unfortunately I can be a bit negative at times! (not hard after 2 yrs ttc, 1 yr of IVF and a recent m/c!) Anyway, had a BT at 7.30am this morning so will have my results in a few hours. Hopefully it was related to the pessaries!
So just need to wait until I get the results..... I hate waiting!
HM Your BF will get over it- she has been there and knows how stressful this particular scan can be so I would just leave it be and move on- I wouldn't mention it again till after the fact, concentrate on you & DH and seeing your gorgeous Bub in full detail for the first time. :hugs:
Scoots Hope Ob appoint Today shows all is well with bubs. I have hired the doppler through bellybeats.com.au they are in melbourne, i ordered it Wednesday lunchtime and it arrived yesterday.- was funny last night we were looking for bubs HB knowing full well we probably wouldn't pick it up- we got it but for only fleeting seconds - so we can't wait for next wk 10 when hopefully we will be able to pick it up better- DH did have fun playing with it :p
HN That is great news to hear Jellybean is in there and doing well, take care :cuddle:
Possie :bigwelcome: and Congratulations
Quartz hope are doing Ok today lovely:babydust1:
MP hope Todays BT shows all is well :babydust1:
mummyplease
17-12-2010, 10:51
Just a quick one from me.
BT results are back, levels are at 12350 which they semed happy with (I am about 20dpt), up from 3200 on Monday. Progesterone is 97.8 which they are also happy with.
So just a waiting game to see if there is more spotting or until the scan next Friday.
Melk - yay for getting the doppler, I might end up with one of those to reassure myself further down the track.
greenapple
17-12-2010, 10:53
WOOHOO Mummyplease! That's awesome news :) I hope you keep yourself busy in the next few days and try not to think about it too much! xx
MP Great News - well done bubba for snuggling in tight-:cheerleader2:
Well another BT this morning revealed my levels had only risen a few hundred since yesterday from 3290 to 3715 so my GP has told me I may have a threatened miscarriage. He gave me the option of another blood test tomorrow but I have decided against it as the waiting is just too stressful! I have had no cramping or bleeding so I guess I will have to wait and see what next weeks scan brings. Am very nervous though!
Hilton04
17-12-2010, 16:02
Possie- Welcome and Congratulations! :bigwelcome:
HM- Thats great news, I hope everything from here on in is smooth for you and you :baby:
Quartz- I am thinking of you and will pray everything goes okay. Surely it's still a good sign tho that your levels have risen even if it is a little amount! :fingerscrossed: for you over the next few weeks.....:hugs:
AFM- had my 5 week BT today, won't get my results till tomorrow morning as I am away for work so will update you all tomorrow. Hoping my levels are rising and things should be where they are suppose to be!
Natalsche
17-12-2010, 16:59
Quartz honey, :hugs:. I'm so sorry to hear of your worries. t's not easy this early time of pregnancy. Just do me a favour and if at any point over the weekend you get any kind of cramping, especially sharp located pains (left or right) get yourself to emergency as soon as possible. I don't want to scare you, but worse than a miscarriage is an ectopic pregnancy which I had 18 months ago. Slow rising HCG can be an indication.
:fingerscrossed: that all is fine.
I just spoke with my clinic and they made me feel a bit better as they said they would never check levels so close together because it doesn't give an accurate picture and they only do them once a week to save stress - I so wish I hadn't been to the GP, especially if he has had me stressed for nothing!!
Quartz honey, :hugs:. I'm so sorry to hear of your worries. t's not easy this early time of pregnancy. Just do me a favour and if at any point over the weekend you get any kind of cramping, especially sharp located pains (left or right) get yourself to emergency as soon as possible. I don't want to scare you, but worse than a miscarriage is an ectopic pregnancy which I had 18 months ago. Slow rising HCG can be an indication.
:fingerscrossed: that all is fine.
I didn't realize that was possible with IVF - can the embryo move back up your tubes?
Natalsche
17-12-2010, 17:29
Mine was actually a natural pregnancy, but at the first meeting with my FS afterwards (I lost a tube due to the ectopic) he told me that in IVF there still is the risk of ectopic as well.
Thanks for the warm welcome!
HM - I only had one transferred but also only finished pregnal injections 7 days before the BT so hoping that it wasnt the residual HCG from that showing.
Quartz - levels normally double every 2-3 days. Having the test done 24 hours apart is not normal - clinics normally wait the three days to get an accurate picture. A rise is good news so stay positive :)
Hilton -look forward to hearing your BT results
Scoot - did you have your scan today?
mummyplease - great news on your levels
Sorry for others missed, i'm still trying to catch up and get to know where you are all at.
AFM, I dont have any symptoms so it all feels a bit surreal/not real actually. Yesterday and today I have been really tired and could just flake into bed at 7pm but thats about all I have noticed. Have been reading lots about eptopic and now wish I hadnt. Being informed can actually work against you lol. :rolleyes: You would think after going through the whole IVF process that getting pregnant was the biggest hurdle but there are so many more to go through. I'm glad to be able to chat to people in the same position - you ladies are awesome!!:highfive:
WannabMum29
18-12-2010, 14:57
Hi Ladies :wave: Just a quick post to see how you are all going? Sorry I have not had a chance to jump on! Finally braved the crowds today to finish Xmas shopping! It is so hot up here today! 37 degrees! Thank goodness for air con. I got my 4th BT result yesterday 5773. :cheerleader2:So they are happy with that. My 1st HB scan will be next Tues and I am so excited! I will be just under 8 weeks (7wks5dys). We have decided if everything is good at the scan to tell close immediate family and friends only:celebrate:..until we reach the 12 week mark! I am busting to tell my best friend! It was so hard today... went into Best n Less to buy some clothes for my nephew and walked by the baby clothes! I was so close to buying a yellow jumpsuit it was cute!! But told myself to wait! Hey I wanted to ask your opinion... I am still taking pessaries and the FN said to me that she thinks because my progest. levels are great i wont need to take them anymore but it was up to me... i said to her that I will continue to take them til I see my OB on Jan 6th and he can make the decision... I will be 10 weeks then. Do you think thats ok? Anyway sorry I havent done any personals today! I hope you are all well and all relaxed for Xmas xo xo xo
Trying2StayPositive
19-12-2010, 07:06
Goodmorning ladies,
:bigwelcome: possie congratulations on ur bfp!
To all the ladies experiencing difficulties and a tough time :hugs: for all of u. I hope that all goes away for you.
To everyone else hope things are going well
AFM - my symptoms are extreme tiredness, eating every few hours and scattered back and stomach pain. I still can't complain as I'm not that bad, I guess I keep telling myself to remain positive so I can enjoy every minute of pregnancy.
Sorry for lack of personals as I'm on iPad. Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend
HaileesMummy
19-12-2010, 07:46
Just wanted to say how much I am loving having u all to chat to. I know other girl friends understand being pregnant! And hey I've done it before too but it just seems so much different to concieve thru ivf. Luv u girls!!:-)
Enjoy ur Sunday! X
Morning Lovelies :cuddle:
Hope the weekend is going well .
Quartz How you doing today lovely ??
WM29 Great news on your numbers all looking fabulous !!
T2SP, HM, GA,Nat, Posse and all i have missed hope the ms is in check and yu all doing well
:cheerleader1::fami01:
greenapple
19-12-2010, 11:27
Happy sunday to everyone!!
Just a quickie from me; is it normal to have a week full of MS like chucking up every meal or feeling just 'sea sick' to waking up and feeling 100% fine with complete loss of all symptoms?
I am freaking about the spotting / staining that I had earlier in the week and although I have a scan tomorrow I am thinking I am over analysing EVERYTHING :(
HELP!!
I am traveling along fine still no cramping or bleeding so I like to take that as a positive and hope that all is ok. I am heading to my mums house in Victoria tomorrow for a month and really looking forward to some RnR!! Scan on Friday so fingers crossed we see that little heartbeat!
How are you all going? Coping with the Xmas chaos I hope!! Sorry no personals am on the iPhone and it takes so long to type lol!!
Hugs to you all - hope you are having a lovely weekend!!
greenapple
19-12-2010, 11:40
:chillpill:Hi Ladies
Happy sunday to everyone!!
Just a quickie from me; is it normal to have a week full of MS like chucking up every meal or feeling just 'sea sick' to waking up and feeling 100% fine with complete loss of all symptoms?
I am freaking about the spotting / staining that I had earlier in the week and although I have a scan tomorrow I am thinking I am over analysing EVERYTHING :(
HELP!!
Trying2StayPositive
19-12-2010, 13:45
Haileesmummy - it is so great to have people who have experienced the same thing to get the same result it just makes it that much easier to communicate to eachother without having to explain etc.
Melk - :wave: hope everything is ok with you :)
Greenapple - Unfortunately i cant give you advice about the MS as i havent experienced much of it thankfully. :hugs: goodluck with your scan tomorrow hun!
quartz - glad to read that you have no bleeding or cramping at this time it is indeed positive news......I hope you enjoy your getaway, a month sounds fantastic! im taking an extra week off work over the christmas break and am stoked about that lol i would be loving life if i took 1 month! i hope you enjoy every bit of it....put your feet up and relax!
AFM - I'm so glad mum is sending the cleaners to clean my house today....ive been struggling just to do the everyday things like dishes, pack shopping clean benches etc....so to have the floors and bathrooms done is going to be such a big help for me.
i feel like a walking zombie ive never been this tired in my whole life lol. I think in 2 weeks time im going to try and get myself back to my personal trainer and am thinking of booking into pregnancy yoga, anyone else thinking of yoga once they hit the 3 month mark?
HaileesMummy
19-12-2010, 15:43
Greenapple it's perfectly normal hunny don't panic had the same thing!!!!
T2sp I feel like a zombie too! It's crazy!! We had a child free weekend and I've done nothing but sleep!!
X
Hilton04
19-12-2010, 16:29
:wave: everyone! Hope your all enjoying your sunday :)
GA-I haven't experienced MS before so I don't know but I would assume there will be good and bad days with MS. I am sure everything is perfectly fine and your little bubba will give you a sign tomorrow that all is okay!
It feels so good to come on here and be able to talk to people who have the same experiences, makes each and everyone one of you my new family! My BH family! :hugs:
AFM- had my week 5 BT on Friday and FN called and said everything was excellent. She didn't tell me my levels tho! Week 6 BT is due Christmas eve so they getting me to do them on Wednesday instead. I'll ask for the levels then.
I have been feeling so tired lately and not wanting to do anything! I hope this is normal....I gotta get some energy from somewhere soon tho with Christmas on the weekend. Got all the family having Christmas at ours this year.....gonna be a mad house! :xmastree:
Can I ask have you all been really strict with what you eat since finding out you were pregnant? I have been but my DH thinks I need to loosen up a bite haha....
I need some advice ladies - not a good day for me today
im 6w2d and this morning sitting on the couch i felt a gush of blood, i went to the loo, and saw that it was RED blood, I went straight up to the local ER (didnt know if I fshould or not so I just did) and they did a quick scan on a portable machine which was so unclear to me.... but the doctor said he could see the fetal pole and fetal sac but no heartbeat just yet. he said that if he used an internal ultrasound he might be able to detect a heartbeat but he didnt have one available as I wasnt an Emergency....
The blood went away after only 10 mins anyway and now i just have tiny bits of old blood. they said the blood could be from the placenta..
I just dont want to go to my scan on Friday and get bad news :hissy::crying:
Sofie - I hope all is ok with you. We are getting our scans on the same day and I am sure after both of our scares we are just as anxious as each other. I will keep my fingers crossed for you!
HaileesMummy
19-12-2010, 20:45
Sophie darling don't panic. It's early days and the likelihood of picking up a hb was low let alone with one of the ED machines. They didn't pick mine up at 8.5 weeks so don't panic. Now go back a few pages and read about my bleed in my first pregnancy. It's all sooo very scary yet can be all so normal and everything can be just fine. The fact that it stopped is a very good sign. Friday you will see that little hb and u will have the best Christmas ever!! Positive sticky vibes hun! xxx
HaileesMummy
19-12-2010, 20:49
Hilton as long as u make sure everything is cooked properly then I reckon (personally) that it's fine! I went thru my last pregnancy eating raw pumpkins and watermelons for about 2 months so I'm pretty sure a cheese sambo for tea is not gunna hurt!! Don't stress, eat what u feel is right. X
greenapple
20-12-2010, 09:33
Sofie - I hope you are feeling ok! Must of been the scariest thing to ever see! I had a staining of about a 20c piece of dark brown and ran to ER, and still felt I couldn't get there quick enough! Don't worry or stress to much about not seeing a heart beat, if it was a public hospital the chances are the equipment is so old and outdated! Where are you located? If in Melbourne, PM and I will give you the details for one of the best ER rooms for pregnant women!!
AFM - Just leaving now to have follow up scan from the staining last week, so nervous and excited at the same time! I hope bob is ok!
HaileesMummy
20-12-2010, 09:41
Good luck green apple!!! Xxx
Waiting4OurAngel
20-12-2010, 09:43
Just found this thread ... we have been so super lucky to get a :bfp: which our first transfer!
I'm due on the 27th of August 2011 I think.
I just found out on Saturday and it still doesnt really feel very real :) I can't wait for our 7 week scan ... just want to see it on the screen and and know everything is ok and maybe it may feel a bit more real then :)
I tried booking in with an OB and missed out on my first choice, so I think i'm going to book in with the other Dr that works in his rooms.
Those that have been getting pregnancy symptoms ... how early on did you get/feel anything?
All I have felt really is really tired in the early evenings and light cramps (which may be due to the pessarries).
Sophie darling don't panic. It's early days and the likelihood of picking up a hb was low let alone with one of the ED machines. They didn't pick mine up at 8.5 weeks so don't panic. Now go back a few pages and read about my bleed in my first pregnancy. It's all sooo very scary yet can be all so normal and everything can be just fine. The fact that it stopped is a very good sign. Friday you will see that little hb and u will have the best Christmas ever!! Positive sticky vibes hun! xxx
SOFIEP - HM is right it is really scary but soo normal to happen- If it is realy worrying you call your FS or whoever is doing the scan and have it moved up. at 6wk2days the only way to pick up the HB is with a internal scan
T2SP Welcome to ZOMBIELAND - there must a whole community of us PG women roaming around like zombies at the moment.:laughing:
Hilton how exciting to here your numbers are great - bring scan on Friday
GA hope Bob is looking great on your scan today
HM hope all is well
AFM 10 weeks today- completely unbelievable , I had to pop into my Clinic this morninng to pick up some more crinone and caught up with my FN who i hadn't seen since transfer and she was excited for me we both eneded up in tears- happy ones !!
GettingDesperate
20-12-2010, 10:18
How are you all? So much has happened on BH over the last week!
Welcome to all the newbies!:cheerleader1: It is such an exciting time!
I am so sorry for all the ladies who have had a scare. I hope everything has calmed down for you.
HailleesMummy - I hope your friend has understood your decision for the scan! It really is such a personal thing especially if you have concerns that you would like to keep to yourselves! :goodluck: for your scan on Tuesday! I have mine on Thursday it is exciting and nerve racking at the same time, isn't it!?!
Greenapple - I have been thinking of you. Good luck for your scan today? I hope everything is OK.
Quartz - I hope you have a wonderful time away at your mum's! I hope you get totally spoilt and some rest!
Trying2Stay Postive - I'm totally envious of the cleaner coming over to your house. I too am struggling to keep up with everything particularly if the task involves smelly products, rubbish or anything else that I think stinks!
Hilton04 - I think you are so restrained not chasing up the results. Everything sounds very postive though! Good luck with Wednesday's test!
Sofiep - I hope you are going well now! What a scare for you! I'm thinking of you!
MelK - congratulation on 10 weeks! Double figures! I just get excited as every day goes by!
AFM - I had a wonderful time in Brisbane with my friend and her 2 children. I found it totally exhausting but a great distraction from the constant worrying! MS seems to have returned recently! I think the more tired I am the worse it is!!
My symptoms are:
Tiredness
Seasickness
Diarrhea
Sore, massive boobs. I had to buy some comfortable bras the other day! What a relief! They may not be good looking but they feel wonderful!!
I have a revised due date again which is now the 9th July. I'm 11 weeks!!
Hello to everyone I missed!
Have a good Monday!
- Vun
greenapple
20-12-2010, 10:22
Hm and mk Ty for ur supper just waiting to go in now..
Huge congrats and welcome to waiting as for symptoms mine started just before 6 weeks, don't be in a rush for ms it's hard to do anything while u have it lol
greenapple
20-12-2010, 10:24
Vun sorry we posted at the same time hehe 11 weeks wow almost out of first trimester woot for u!! Just curious how the change dates when they k ow the day the envy went back in??
GettingDesperate
20-12-2010, 10:31
Greenapple, there seems to be a difference with the chart the doctors are using so my FS went with the 9th. She said that if I was overdue it would be better to set the dd earlier rather than later so she is going on the chart dates. I'm a bit confused! Goodluck for your scan!!
greenapple
20-12-2010, 11:31
Hey girls! Some good news! Bob was 2.4cm and heartbeat of 184BPM and was moving around a fair bit!! Feeling so much better now! The cyst in my left ovary has shrunk and the hamorrage has gone!
GettingDesperate
20-12-2010, 11:34
Congratulations Greenapple! What wonderful news! You can enjoy the rest of the day now!!
HaileesMummy
20-12-2010, 11:52
Greenapple! Yay darling! Great news! Merry Christmas!!!!!!!
Trying2StayPositive
20-12-2010, 11:57
Waiting4OurAngel - a big :bigwelcome: and congratulations on your BFP!!! it does feel a little strange at first and surreal but then reality kicks in lol. Hope the next 8 or so months is smooth sailing for you
MelK - thats a good one Zombie Land! lol im just so glad that my house is cleaned so now i have to try and stay on top of it hehehehehe congrats on reaching the 10 week mark!
Vun - Good to hear that you enjoyed your time in Brisbane....it is good to get away and relax!
greenapple - thats fantastic news!!! :celebrate: now you can put your feet up and relax nowing bubs is doing well in there :)
Hopw everyone else is doing ok today and having a good monday!
GA - what great news, now you can breathe a sigh of relief and relax :cheerleader1:
Thanks for all the support yesterday ladies, everything seems to have returned to normal, very very funny stomach last night, could not seem to eat the right thing or at the right time :dizzy:
Waiting 4 our angel - :celebrate: big congrats to you - welcome to the club :)
GA :hyper::hyper::cheerleader1: Fantastic news Gorgeous- way to to go BOB !!
Vun 11weeks:celebrate2: - the time seems to go quickly but at the same time soooo slowly- enjoy your scan on thursday
HM Hope your scan is wonderful tomorrow :cheerleader1:
Hi All and happy Monday! I wish I could get on more often and keep up with all the news.
GA - Congrats - thats fantastic news, you must be stoked to see the little critter moving around.
Sofiep - I'm pleased to hear all is going well for you now. I could only imagine what it feels like to have such a scare.
Waiting4OurAngel - welcome and congrats! I found out last thursday about my BFP and its still sinking in. I dont think it will feel real until i start MS or see it on the screen at a scan
HM - all the best for your scan tomorrow
MelK - 10 weeks - you will be at the magic mark by the time 2011 rolls around - what a happy new year it will be for you!
AFM - BT yesterday and results this morning with my levels being 1237- they have doubled in 3 days which is great news :Cloud9Blue:. Going to see my FS Wednesday as she will not be around for our first scan. She is going to try and see the sack but I'm only just over 5 weeks so not sure what we will see if anything. I have tried to calculate my due date and it seems to be somewhere around 20th August but FS will confirm on Wednesday.
My DF and I set a date for our wedding before we had the last transfer -19th March - hoping it would be a distraction from it all. I havent got a dress yet but am wondering how much I will have to have it altered lol. What do you think Ladies? How big will I be towards the end of March? So much to organise and so little time :cheerleader1:.
greenapple
20-12-2010, 15:37
Possie, have you looked into Maternity Wedding Dresses? When I started IVF DP and I were planing on gettng married (neither of our families are into weddings LOL, so not overly important to each other) so we planned everything and seen a lot of lovely maternity wedding dresses at the bridal show! Try USA for them though, you can buy in your size or a tad bigger then your size and alter them here for a fraction of the price! Though if you are worried about shape and styles you want, try a heap on here and remember their styles then look online for them cheaper!!
Online is sooo much better for prices! Maternity clothing I will get online! I went to Big W and their lines are basically winter only stuff, Ripe Maternity had ok stuff, well made but $200 a pair of pants is way too much for me to pay (I never spend that on regular jeans I wear everywhere, so why for pants I will only wear for 6 months?) swimmers online are $35 - $55 and in the shop were almost double if not up to triple the price OUCH!!
How exciting for your wedding!! Just looking though at your HCG levels, I think you may have twins in there, so it's hard to say for your size as if it's twins you will be rather BIG or even on bed rest! If it's a singleton then you will be I guess 5 - 6 months pregnant size? LOL sorry I can't be much of a help :(
Please do keep us updated with your wedding plans, so fun and exciting!! Secretly I would love a wedding but with both families in complete different states and no one is really flyable, we have never really decided on what to do for our wedding!!
Where are you having yours? Any plans made yet?
Haha GA, you make me laugh! Oh, you really think I could be carrying twins??? I didnt really think about that too much, I've just been so happy we had a BFP!
Thanks for your advice - I really appreciate it.
I'm a size 8-10 normally and have been looking at empire line dresses so I'm not into the tight hugging ones anyway, and its a very casual wedding http://www.bridesofbrisbane.com.au/component/page,shop.product_details/flypage,flypage-ask.tpl/product_id,89/category_id,4/option,com_virtuemart/Itemid,30/. I was hoping I could get away with just getting a 10 and having it let out if necessary. We live in Brisbane and my DF is from Coffs Harbour so we thought it would be nice to have it there. We have a fav spot at a headland where we were going to have the ceremony if the weather allows, then looking into a marque but they are quite expensive. We may opt for a resort near the water and have a cocktail reception. Should be about 50pax which is a good number. No one knows we are preggers yet except for my two BF's.
DF works away, out at sea, and when he is away our only contact is via email so its been a bit hard trying to organise things. He is home on 28 Dec, till mid April though which is fantastic so we will be cramming it all in. I also havent been able to share the fabulous news with him personally which is a shame but he has been getting frequent email up dates from me :ecomcity:
Enough ranting...GA if you really want a wedding you should organise it - Life is way too short to not do things you would like to and are able to. Even if its just with close friends and the family members that can make it. Pick somewhere in between the states and just tell them that is when it is, come if you can. Better still go to Fiji or Bali and do it there! Believe me we considered it.
As for clothes, one of my friends just bought bigger sized tops from target and big w and pants/skirts that were elastic waste. If you can sow a little its easy to let them out when they are elasticised! I think I will be lucky as I know many people who have just had babies and are saving clothes for me :hyper:
greenapple
20-12-2010, 17:16
Thanks poosie lol yup with hcg of what u have twins might be on the cards lol... Fun
Talking about twins I saw the cutesy girl twins today like little Nicole kidmans lol ginger hair and all soo cute he
I would love to get married but do is now a little not for the idea because it starts out simple next min we think of too many things it gets hard then we stop lol
I shall dream though lol
HaileesMummy
20-12-2010, 20:23
Aaaahhhhhhhhh I'm so excited about tomorrow. Bub is going to have arms and legs etc not just be a fuzzy blob!!!!! We can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sleep well ladies!! X
GettingDesperate
20-12-2010, 20:32
Good luck HaileesMummy! I will be looking forward to hearing how it goes! Enjoy!
mummyplease
21-12-2010, 07:17
Wow, lots of chatting on the weekend!
I tried to do a post a few times yesterday but the site (or my work computer) was so slow that it made it impossible, very frustrating!
GA - congrats on your scan going well, hopefully you will be able to relax a bit more now.
Hailee - good luck with your scan today, how exciting!
T2sp - oh, I would love a cleaner, especially after spending most of the weekend cleaning and with all this wet weather, the house now looks a mess again!
Waiting - and congrats on your pregnancy! Symptom wise, I have only just started getting a bit of nausea and I am nearly 6 wks
melk - congrats of getting to 10wks! I am also in Zombieland at the moment and I am not really enjoying it!
Sofie/Quartz - I think we all have our scans on Friday, so hopefully we will all relax a little more after them! We are hoping to tell me family and a few close friends on xmas day if all goes well. I wouldn't usually tell so many people this early but after the recent m/c, I think it will help me stay positive if I can talk to people about the pregnancy.
Possie - great numbers, if you have twins, maybe I do too as my starting hcg was over 600 for similar dpt :yes: Let's see how we both go at our first scans! Good luck planning the wedding, I think you could probably just get a slightly larger dress and have it altered.
Hi to everyone else, hope u all had a great weekend. Scary that is the end of this week but great that I only have 2 more days at work after today!
AFM - no more spotting since the other day which is a relief but doesn't stop me checking every few hours! Had a busy weekend trying to clean our house for 20 relo's coming over xmas eve. I am so tired most of the time, it feels worse than last time. Oh and hello nausea! I started feeling off colour on Friday and it hasn't really gone away, luckily no but I actually think it might make me feel better! Still no major appetite although could eat any chocolate anytime! I feel a bit better today but had mild cramping for a few hours yesterday.
DH emailed me yesterday saying that he had a dodgy tummy and was really tired and how was I feeling. I laughed and replied that he must be pregnant too as I have been feeling that for 3 days! At least he might understand how I am feeling.
Not much else to report, just looking forward to xmas :santa::snow: and a nice relaxing break!
Possie your levels look great - hopefully you will get to see the sac- on my first scan 5w3d we did so :fingerscrossed:
Congrats on setting a wedding date too- 2011 is going to be a avery busy and wonderful year for yu guys !!
Quick one on the HCG levels my levels @ DPO21 were 5600 and only 1 bub- but you never know- you could be in for a nice surprise with twins
HM hope all goes well today with your scan
MP :blowout: for no more spotting- hope it's all smooth sailing from here on
AFM had some sad news this morning my SIL who was 5wks PG had a mc at the weekend - her first pg and first mc- just bought home how hard it is for us all to get through these early weeks .
Take care lovelies:hugs:
Ivygreen
21-12-2010, 16:14
Haileesmummy - can't wait to hear. It must be so exciting seeing arms and legs and...
Sofiep - Sorry to read about your scare...I hope all is well now.
I had to spend time catching up on where everyone is at and it is only going to get worse - I am going away Boxing Day and unless I get wireless internet (seriously considering it) I won't be around internet access for a month.
Greenapple - I thought MS was slowing down and that I might be coming out the other side...alas I spoke too soon...a few days later back it came and just as bad.
Possie - congratulations on your wedding for March. Wow, what a year this will be for you. Exciting!
Hello to everyone else and yes I will reiterate many of your comments - it is great having a forum like this and all of you wonderful ladies. We learn so much from each other and are provided with so much reassurance. I think I would have gone mad long ago.
Afm - I also have scan on Friday...there are a few of us. Reassurance for Christmas will be nice. I am a little scared of hearing the results. I hope after coming this far (12 weeks Thursday) all is okay. They certainly make you worry.
HaileesMummy
21-12-2010, 16:39
Lil bubba has a good strong hb of 179. Measuring exactly 12w1d!! Bubba was a wiggle worm and wouldn't keep still! So cute!!! Results of nt will be available time 4th Jan but I must admit I'm not too fussed I feel like everything is fine! :-) x
GettingDesperate
21-12-2010, 17:19
Congratulations, HaileesMummy! Wonderful news! I hope I have a similar experience on Thursday!
sharlsum
21-12-2010, 17:54
Hi ladies just wanted to say hi and good to hear you are all doing well and bub's just wanted to wish you all a safe merry xmas and a happy new year xxx
HaileesMummy
21-12-2010, 19:36
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?pictureid=14254&albumid=2961&dl=1292924065&thumb=1
not sure if this will work..
but this is bub's legs... and in between. any guesses??? pink or blue?:babyboy::babygirl:
lindsayloo
21-12-2010, 20:46
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Lindsayloo - 12 week scan 11/01
Hi yummy mummies :cat:
I dont get to post on here very often but I always pop on my crappy mobile and catch up on everyone and see how you are all going! Just updating my 12 week scan in January on the rollcall. I had a scan today at 9w 1d and it was amazing to see how Nitch has grown and we saw his arms, legs and bum too, so cute. Finally starting to relax and think that just maybe luck is on our side for a change and everything is going to be ok! :Cloud9Blue:
Hugs to all and have a very happy Christmas :santa: (loving the new little pictures!)
Lindsayloo XXX
HM – I tried the link but it didn’t work for me sorry. So pleased that you got to see your little bundle. Are you going to find out the sex?
Lindsayloo – congrats on being able to see your bundle as well. Jan will be here before you know it and you will get to see him/her again!
GA – you are still so young and have plenty of time to get hitched. Concentrate on this fabulous miracle you will be delivering next year first then you can have something else to look forward to.
Melk – Sorry to hear sad news. It certainly hits home. I have had two mc’s at 6 weeks so I’m aching to get past that point successfully. Thanks for the news on your HCG levels. They can be so different for everyone so I wont know whats going on in there until my scan.
Vun – not long till you reach the magic mile of 12 weeks – enjoy that time over Christmas/New Year and celebrate!
Good luck to all those that have scans on Friday, I’ll be thinking about you and look forward to seeing your news on BH.
AFM – I am seeing my FS this afternoon as she wont be around for my first scan so she is going to try and see the sack. I’m nervous but excited at the same time.
I have been having really strange things happen the last three days – the weirdest and most disturbing dreams that keep me awake and a ridiculous amount of sneezing and a runny nose. I thought I had a head cold but I just go through bouts of sneezing and nose running then it goes away and doesn’t come back for a couple of hours…bizarre!! What is this critter doing to me?? lol Other than that, still no symptoms. Only 2 days to go till Santa comes!:santa:
GD Hope all goes well today with your scan:cuddle:
HM How wonderful everything went well- link wouldnt show up anything so we will have to keep guessing
Lindsayloo - Great to see bub is doing well :cheerleader1:
Possie hope you get to see your little blob today :froggy:
WannabMum29
22-12-2010, 12:09
Hi Beautiful Mamas!! :wave:
Sorry I dont get to jump on here as much as I would like!! But wanted to update you on on yesterday! My FS now OB was fully booked til after Xmas so my next appointment is the 6th Jan (I will be 10wks then), so he asked me to see another OB that is in his OB group. So yesterday DH and I went to see her. I dont know about you all but sometimes my brain cannot function and she asked me (rather than her look at my file) to tell her my story... And I had a brain stop? I knew my ET was the 16th Nov but i didnt know what else she wanted to know! Anyway she then asked me to hop up on the table to have a scan! I think I held my breath (even when she pressed down hard on my full bladder!!) until she said do you see that tiny sack there.. And that flicker... well that is your baby! I couldnt stop the tears in my eyes!:cheerleader2: Bub's HB was 135 and she said as bub is so tiny she thinks I am 6wks 4 days but I am pretty sure I am 7 weeks 5 days!
I now know what you all mean by one of the most amazing moments of your life! The sad thing it was very quick as I think once she asked us if we were coming back to see her and we said no we have already decided to stick with our FS/OB she practically pushed us out the door! But I had two pictures (blurry) but pictures so we floated out the dr!! So tomorrow I will be 8wks! I cant believe how quick time flies! No MS at the moment but feel tired and peeing a lot! But still on :cloud9: Anyway just wanted to let you all know and hope you are all well!!! :xmastree: is just around the corner! xo
HaileesMummy
22-12-2010, 18:26
Bugga. Pic is in my profile in my album!! :-)
WannabMum29
22-12-2010, 19:20
HM - I cant see your pic bigger but bub looks so healthy and good from the lil pic I can see!! :cheerleader2:
GettingDesperate
22-12-2010, 20:46
I have my scan tomorrow!! I'm so excited and nervous at the same time. I just want to see the little heart beat again!!
HaileesMummy
23-12-2010, 05:21
Goodluck gettingdesperate. What an awesome Xmas pressie gettin to c bubbas hb!! Can't wait to hear how wonderful it was. Don't be nervous I'm sure all is perfect Hun. Merry Christmas. X
hopefulnovember
23-12-2010, 08:04
Sorry I haven't posted on here for a while. I have been checking how everyone has been going on my phone but couldn't face the office to reply to everyone (the kitty:cat: litter is in here and it stunk) but DH cleaned it last night even though he thought it didn't smell.
Melk- Congrats:celebrate2: on getting to 10 weeks! That's so exciting. I'm very sorry to hear about your SIL. I can't even begin to imagine what she must be going through.
Getting desperate- I'm so glad you had a great time visiting your friend. I also had to buy a comfy bra. I think I need to buy some more coz I keep wearing none when I can get away with it and I'm sure that won't be good in the future.
Waiting- :bigwelcome: It's so great to have you join us. I'm loving seeing our group grow.
GA- Congrats on Bob being strong and healthy. Glad everything is going back to normal. I was so looking forward to buying nice maternity clothes and then checked out the prices and nearly died. I think I will just buy some bigger clothes from cheaper stores like tempt and valley girl. Maybe I'll spoil myself with a nice pair of pants from one of the maternity websites. If you want to get married but noone in your family is too fussed you could always elope. That's what my hubby and I did. We flew to New Zealand and got a helicopter to take us to the top of a snow covered mountain. It was so magical and we got such different photos. It was so amazing and I organised it all in 7 weeks.
Possie- That's such great news about your levels. I hope you've slowly been able to relax a bit more. I hope you get to the sack for your upcoming scan. Congrats on your wedding coming up. That dress is absolutely beautiful.
Hailee's Mum- Your bub is so cute. I cant wait to get to that stage where our jellybean loos like a baby not a blob. I think it will sink in more then.
Mummyplease- Ha Ha. Thats so funny about the choc. I used to love it so much but I'm not that fussed on it anymore since I've been preg. Funny that your DH is feeling sick. I wish all men got MS so they could truly understand.
Ivy- Congrats on reaching the end of the 1st Trimester. It must be nice to be over the risky period. I can't wait.
Linsayloo- That's so cute you saw a little bum.
Possie- I can def relate with the weird dreams. All of my dreams seem to be about me forgetting to do things in my past that I really have done. Like one was about forgetting to get a job a job to get through uni and the other was about forgetting to finish my degree and having to go back to uni after teaching for 5 years to finish my degree. So bizzare!!!
Wannabemum- Glad bub was doing great. Shame about the ob being rude. At least you don't feel torn between the two obs. If she was really nice it might have been hard to choose. I'm so glad you got to experience your special HB moment before xmas.
Sorry everyone else. I only went back a few pages for personals. I hope you are all well and goodluck to all of those with scans today and tomorrow.
AFM- I have been doing pretty good. MS (not that it was ever that bad) seems to be under control. I only feel sick if I'm hungry and that seems to be every couple of hours. My DH couldn't believe it the other night when I ate my dinner and couldn't eat it all coz I was full and then 10 mins later I was in the kitchen making toast.
My other syptoms are a gassy tummy, constipation and extreme tiredness.
I have another scan tomorrow and am looking forward to seeing jellybean. I'm hoping that my ob can get a clearer pic today than last week.
Goodluck to everyone for getting through Christmas day. I'm sure we will all sleep so well Christmas night. :reindeer:
mummyplease
23-12-2010, 08:55
Just a really quick me post as last day at work and finishing at 1pm.
Had a major scare last night, went to the loo and lots of bright red blood, enough for a light pad! Burst into tears and felt so ill with worry that I barely slept. By late last night it had finished so I only bled for a few hours and am now spotting a little brown blood.
So went to MIVF first thing this morning and had my scan today instead of tomorrow. To my utter relief, they saw a good sized blob with a good heart beat (I am 6wks1day). On the sad side, there was also another much smaller sac so it looks like both eggs fertilised but one will not make it. I am sad about that but so happy to have a viable pregnancy. My dr is making me take progesterone injections every second day (ouch, have to go into the muscle of my leg and the needle is huge!) but I will do what it takes to help this pregnancy along. They are not sure what caused the bleeding but it is not from the smaller sac which should disappear soon.
So I have a print out of my little blob to keep me going until my 7 wk scan next week. I have my fingers crossed that the heartbeat keeps getting stronger and no more bleeding.
Will try and get on before I finish today but if not, have a fabulour Xmas and New Years ladies! My internet access at home is horrible but I will try and jump on before I get back to work in mid January!
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Possie – Heartbeat scan – 29/01/2011
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
HN – I’m pleased to hear someone else has a gassy tummy. Its doing my head in. I thought I was eating something wrong
Wannab – great news for your scan – congrats!! My ovulation date was 27th November and I’ll be 6 weeks on Sunday so you must be over 7 weeks now.
Hilton – we have the same due date, that’s exciting. Look forward to tracking with you!
Good luck with all scans today and tomorrow!
Its official - I have a black blob in my uterus :hyper: :Cloud9Blue:
It was great to see as I was concerned it was ectopic but all is good. HB scan on 29th and EDD 21 August. My FS told me yesterday that if you get a good HB scan at 6+ weeks you have a 95% chance of delivering a healthy bub. That’s pretty good odds and thought I would share that with you!!
I have also had to have a thyroid test and get the results today. The scary part for me will be the nuchal test as I am at the high risk end due to my age. So I don’t think I will relax until we get this test result after week 12. I reckon I’ll fall in a heap at week 13 exhausted from all the tests…:froggy:
Have a great day :elf:
hopefulnovember
23-12-2010, 09:33
Mummyplease- I am so sorry to hear about your scare. That must have been terrifying. I am so glad you had a scan and bub is looking healthy with a HB. Sorry to hear about the other one. Take it easy and get lots of rest over Xmas :)
Possie- congrats on having a healthy blob. Wohoo!!! Thanks for that stat from your ob. That gives me more piece of mind. My ob is a little apprehensive and said once you get to 8 weeks you're pretty safe. I like your obs stats better :) as for the gas, it's still bad but seems a bit better drinking more water and I stopped eating muesli bars :)
greenapple
23-12-2010, 10:30
Hey ladies, just a quick one from me! Congrats to all the ladies with wonderful scans, must be brilliant to finally see bubs and put your mind at ease :) Congrats for getting this far !!!
MP- OMG your scare sounds scary!! I am glad you seen bubs and that it was ok! Sorry to hear about the 2nd bubs but what is meant to be will always find a way! The powers that be have their destiny for us! Good luck and I hope some more good news come your way
AFM - morning sickness is peaking this week! 2 days ago I couldn't move out of bed or I would chuck, yesterday I was FANTASTIC but I think I over done it at the beach (I assisted a photoshoot for work and had a massive hill to walk back p) so today I wake up chucking up and so tired and nausea's it's actually making me feel gross now! I can't wait for 12 weeks so I can get past this part! Still very excited though and feel very pregnant!
GettingDesperate
23-12-2010, 12:05
Just a quick post for me. We saw our little bub today. The poor little thing kept on falling asleep. I had to shake my hips to keep waking bub up. We saw the hands, feet, brain, spine, face and heart. It even got the hiccups. So cute! We have to go back this afternoon as bub was unwilling to face the right direction to get a good measurement. Fingers crossed bub performs for us again.
Hope you're all having a good Thursday.
GettingDesperate
23-12-2010, 14:07
Well it seems that bub has found a very comfy spot and won't move long enough for a clear measurement. We head back tomorrow to try again.
Hilton04
23-12-2010, 14:21
[QUOTE=possie;5444794]
[CENTER]2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Hilton04-heartbeat scan - 30/12/2010
[CENTER][COLOR=#4d5153][FONT=Verdana]Possie – Heartbeat scan – 29/01/2011
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Trying2StayPositive - Next OB appt.
Hi All, hope your all having a great couple days leading up to Xmas! Santa has been awesome to all of us so far this season :)
Possie- YAY, same due date! Cant believe you have already seen your little blob. My 7 week scan isnt until next thursday, just wanna make sure everything is ok already!!
Just updating myself on the list, nurses changed my scan date to Dec 30 instead of New Years day as they realised it was a Public Holiday haha so I am happy with that, get to see Beanie a couple days earlier :)
Had 6 week BT this morning just waiting on results still.
4 week HCG was 198
5 week HCG was 2310
So hopefully I am still rising!! :fingerscrossed:
No MS just yet for me but been feeling off, like I feel sick without actually being :barf:
So see how I go. Will do personals tonight..... :reindeer:
Stayingcalm
23-12-2010, 19:52
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
Stayingcalm – EDD 26/07/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Possie – Heartbeat scan – 29/01/2011
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Sorry, I’ve been AWOL – don’t get many opportunities to post, but have been reading all your news on my phone regularly. As others have said, it’s so special to share this stressful, exciting, overwhelming, wonderful period of our lives… hard for anyone who hasn’t been through this after the IVF struggle to understand!
Welcome :bigwelcome: to all you new ladies, yay for BFPs!!
HM, Lindsayloo, Wannabemum, – SO glad to hear about your scans. Such an amazing feeling to see the bubs and lovely to have a picture to take home.
Gettingdesperate – so cute that your little bub got settled and doesn’t want to play! Hope you get a good photo tomorrow.
Possie – Really glad you got to see your blob, it is sad about the other sac – to think about what might have been. So good to see one doing well though!
Sofie, Quartz – all the very, very best for your scans tomorrow. Hope it’s a great Christmas present for you both!
Greenapple – so sorry the morning sickness has come back – it’s such a relief when it settles for a bit, isn’t it? Hope it gets better with a bit of rest – I’ve found it’s definitely much worse when I get tired.
Hilton – hope it’s good results on the BT, let us know! Enjoy the ms-free time while it lasts (and once it starts, keep eating!)
Sorry for all I've missed, there's a lot of us now!
AFM, it's been a bit of a rollercoaster. Our OB (who is awesome) offered us weekly scans leading up to 12wks because one of our twins was looking a bit small. After a couple of really encouraging scans showing the twins doing well, we found out at yesterday's scan that the little twin had miscarried - probably about 4 days ago. I had wondered, because my m.s. improved quite a bit at the beginning of the week (wk 9) and that seemed the most likely explanation. We are sad because we were already looking forward to meeting both of them. But the OB said it was almost certainly a chromosomal abnormality, which meant the miscarriage was inevitable. And we know that the miscarriage of one doesn't mean the other is any more likely to miscarry. It was so good to see the remaining little bub wiggling tiny legs and arms - even while we also felt sad about the one we'd lost.
Anyway, lovelies, have a safe and happy Christmas whatever you are up to! And get someone else to do the dishes afterwards...
Sorry but cant do personals today, very tired and need to get dinner started!
I just wanted to let you knwo that I had my scan done early, it was yday. My little bean has a heart beat of 113bpm at 6 weeks and 3 days. My due date has been pushed back to 15th Aug but they said that could change. It was so nice to see the heart beat and i didnt even need an internal ultrasound, just the normal belly one. My stepson and husband came with me and i have a couple of photos :) :)
No more bleeding since Sunday, yay. I feel more relaxed now .
HaileesMummy
24-12-2010, 08:19
Merry Christmas mummies! This time next year our lil bundles of joy will be about 5 months old!!!! Have a very safe and restful chrissy. xoxo
Hilton04
24-12-2010, 10:00
Soooo nurses lefts a voicemail yesterday as I couldn't answer the phone, didn't leave my levels but just said everything was perfect! 7 week scan and bloods next week.....bring it on!
Merry Christmas all, hope you have a fantastic break get lots of presses!:xmastree:
Hi ladies I had my scan this morning and there was a heartbeat but baby was only measuring 5.5w so it was so small they couldn't even measure the heart rate, was hoping for a much better outcome but glad the heartbeat was still there.
greenapple
24-12-2010, 11:59
Quartz babe, I am sorry to hear your scan isn't as you expected! I don't know what to say to comfort you but I can only guess where your head is right now! Please take comfort knowing bubs had a heart beat so there is still a very good chance your pregnancy is viable! Please look after yourself and try to remain as positive as your can!! :hugs::babydust1:
hopefulnovember
24-12-2010, 14:20
Had our scan today. Everything is looking great and bub is measuring 8 weeks and 1 day which is perfect :) I was so terrified something was wrong coz I haven't had any ms. Guess I am just one of the lucky ones. next scan will be our 12 week scan, seems like forever after having weekly scans. Merry Christmas everyone :)
WannabMum29
24-12-2010, 15:17
Happy Christmas Eve !!! :xmastree:
Getting Desperate – I know exactly what you mean! I agree with HM what a great Xmas present to see your lil bub again! Ha ha about having to wake bub up! Obviously he/she was comfy! Either that all they are loving the fact you get to see them more to get the measurements, either way YAY!!!
Hopeful Nov – Ha ha I can imagine! Kitty litter isn’t the best smelling thing even when you don’t have the sensitive nose of a pregnant lady. You are right too about the OB! And it was an amazing feeling. Becomes more real! Can’t wait to hear how your scan went! And I am so excited that we are both due on the same day! I am nearly the same symptoms as you just gassy and it hits about 1pm and I need to take a 30-45min nap! Thank goodness I am on leave now! I don’t know what I will do when I go back to work on the 4th! Excellent news about your scan! It was spot on with our due date!!! Cant wait to my next scan on the 6th Jan we will be 10 wks exactly!
Mummypls – I am so sorry to hear about your scare! I can only imagine how you felt but I am so glad that the scan went well and make sure you take it easy over the Xmas period!
Possie - No I am so with you and HN with the gassy tummy! I am guessing that I am 8 weeks and 1 day today! Time seems to be flying! Congrats on your official news! And believe me the 29th will be just the start of something amazing! I was wondering about the stats on that’s, thanks for sharing! It puts my mind at ease a bit! And you are not alone with not relaxing til week 12!
Greenapple - Thank you for the congrats! It was amazing! DON’T OVERDO IT !! You poor thing with your MS! I wish there was a miracle cure to ease it a lil for you! But you are right it reminds you that there is a miracle growing inside you…can only be happy about that!
Hilton – You are so right! No present can top what we all have right now! Glad to see your BT are rising nicely! Bring on the 30 Dec for you!!! Good news about your levels!!
Stayingcalm - You are so right! We all may not get the time to post msgs but reading and sharing the news with each other is just priceless! It was great to have 2 pics to take home…you cannot see much but it reminds us what we saw! Oh Hunni I am so sorry about the lil one! There are no words or reasoning for it… I am glad that your other bub is wiggling away and am sending you hugs!!!
Sofiep – That’s excellent news about your scan! A nice early xmas pressie
Haileesmum – You are so right! Wow how amazing will that be!
Quartz - So sorry to heat that your scan was not as expected but seeing the lil HB must have been reassuring! My results also knocked a few days off what I know I am and the OB said not to worry too much as they are only tiny right now! Keep your chin up!!!
AFM - Travelling along much the same as Hopeful Nov, no MS to speak of apart from the tiredness, being a bit gassy and occassional cramp! I know this may be a silly ? but are we allowed to eat ham off the bone? The OB said to stay away from seafood this Xmas but i heard processed ham is not good either.... DH and I also decided to tell our immediate families only tomorrow and wait to the 12 wk mark for everyone else! I am so excited to be able to share the news with our loved ones!
Anyway, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you all for becoming a rock for me and for sharing your stories and basically being close friends to me! It means a lot! And I am so thankful for it! As most of you have already said, next year will be a big year for us! And I look forward to sharing my journey as well as yours in 2011! I wish you and your family a very Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year! :reindeer:
Ivygreen
24-12-2010, 18:04
Had my 12 week scan today and it's so hard to remain positive - my risk ratio for downs is 1:7 and for other trisomy disorders 1:10 so I am very, very high risk. Everyone around me is trying to think on the positive side as we should. I have 6 out of 7 chances everything will be okay but it just takes away from the excitement of the scan.
We saw a perfect little bub. With strong heart beat, good blood flow, fingers, arms, legs and even a facial profile with nasal bone (a positive sign). It looked gorgeous.
So more waiting now...I have an amnio booked in 3 weeks.
I was supposed to have a Christmas eve function tonight at my place with two close friends and their families which I cancelled. Just not up for it but tomorrow I should be fine. There is no point stressing about something that is already determined.
Sorry this was a me post.
Merry Christmas everyone.
Santa is almost here!
Ivygreen-what a trying time for you. You must have many mixed emotions but all I can say is stay positive and enjoy your time with your family the next few days.
Stayingcalm - I am pleased you have a strong bub in there and sorry to hear about loosing the other one. You can conentrate now on baking a single determined sticky!!
Quartz - its still so early and everyone has different experiences so hang in there. Stay positve and send good thoughts and lots of love to your bub.
Hilton - I thought I was only 6 weeks but you are tracking as 7. maybe they got my due date wrong. No doubt we will find out at the scan. When did you have your transfer?
GA - as much as I dont envy you being ill I wish I was feeling something to make this feel real. Hang in there and get lots of rest.
Wannabe - I think if the ham is fresh then its going to be fine. Its the processed deli stuff that you need to be careful with. Are you baking it? Baked would deffinately be ok.
HopefulN - congrats, thats great news! you can relax for xmas...enjoy.
Its nice to other mum's-to-be are not having much MS. I had a melt down this morning and dont know what to think of it. I had a good night sleep, no dreams, woke up and my boobs are not as tender as they have been and I was feeling pretty good physically. Of course my head turned to, oh no, i'm going to loose it. Arrrggg its awful because I dont want to feel that way but I just couldn't help it. I have just been saying to myself today that its out of my control now and what is meant to be... its not much comfort but there is nothing I can do but wait until the 29th for the HB scan and :fingerscrossed:we see that little strong heart beat.
Wishing you and your families all the best for Christmas :xmastree: xxoo
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Possie – Heartbeat scan – 29/12
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Just fixing up my typo - I had my HB scan as 29/01 instead of 29/12.:headdesk:
hopefulnovember
26-12-2010, 07:34
Wow! What a an awesome Xmas day!!! How did you all survive?
I had to take a nap by 4 :)
What were your two fave pressies? (besides being blessed with a bub)
Mine were clothes from my DH- so sweet that he picked them out and a mini donut maker from my dad and his gf.
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Bella1 NT scan - 31/12/2010
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Hi Everyone - Back from the holiday and back in internet range - YAY. All is well here and looking forward to Fri when we see our bubbas again!
Fav two pressies would have to be $100 gold class movie voucher and chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate lol.
Trying2StayPositive
27-12-2010, 14:35
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Trying2StayPositive - Next OB appt. 14/01
Just tidying up the roll call and re-adding my OB appointment. Hope you are all having a nice day. will be back later to do some personals.
greenapple
27-12-2010, 14:59
Just popping on to say I hope everyone had a merry Xmas day :) Hope you didn't miss out on the festivities with the no drinking and watching what you eat :)
Hello everyone,
Ive lost track of where some of you are up to?
Quartz - when do you have your next scan?
Ivygreen - Im sorry to rear about your down syndrome ratio, when will you know more?
I hope everyone had a great Xmas and for those that told their family I hope you really enjoyed that :)
Me at the Moment- 7 weeks yesterday, HCG at 6w5d was 34,000 progesterone 160. Heartbeat at 6w3d was 113 bpm.
Looking forward to my midwife appointment on the 5th
Take care everyone :cap:
Trying2StayPositive
27-12-2010, 17:52
WannabMum29 - you and I are experiencing very similar symptoms lol im tired 24/7:laughing:
Ivygreen - :hugs:i hope you are feeling better about your scan. as hard as it is sometimes, try to think about the 6 out of 7 chance that every will be ok. afterall the odds of that are higher :)
possie - Hope you are feeling better today.:hugs: Goodluck with your scan in 2 days :)
hopefulnovember - good to hear you had a good christmas! sounds like you got spoilt :)
1bella - Welcome back! how was your holiday??? Goodluck with your scan on Firday
greenapple - How was your christmas day?
sofiep - thats fantastic news, I hope you keep getting good news every step of the way :)
AFM - will hit the 12 week mark this Friday and I am so excited. I dont have much to report except for the fact that i keep eating and sleeping :laughing: I definitely want to get back into my :exercisebike: after the holidays just so i can feel a little healthier.
Went to babies r us today as mum was going on a shopping spree for my niece and nephews. all the things looked so cute but i was proud of myself for not buying anything at the moment lol. I will definitely start in a couple of months time!
Sorry if I forgot anyone, hope you are all doing well and are getting better from MS if you have been experiencing it!
greenapple
27-12-2010, 19:08
Sophie - yay for a good ultrasound, puts your heart and mind at ease doesn't it? And how exciting seeing bubs for the first time? I hope you guys were not a blubburing crying mess like DP and I ?? Congrats again!
TTSP - I don't know how you didn't cave in and buy anything! We are 10 weeks (just about) and have the most cutest rocker we got at 6 weeks and a really nice pram. We are going to buy big items one by one each couple of weeks so we don't feel the big spend on our account! Another few more rate rises and we might be forced to sell up!
Trying2StayPositive
27-12-2010, 20:53
greenapple - it was hard, but i thought that I would rather go out with DH and buy stuff together. plus the room that will be the baby's room is jam packed with clutter and cr*p :laughing: so really, im waiting until it gets emptied so i can get a painter to paint a theme and then i will start buying the big items. Also we are renovating our garage and backyard so theres no point in adding to the mess LOL.
I really can't wait to go baby shopping but i think i will wait another month or two to start, however, I am browsing now and getting ideas :)
Are any of you ladies going with a theme for the baby's room?
bourbon11646
28-12-2010, 07:16
Hi hope everyone had a nice Xmas and got spoilt rotten :-)
I lurk from time to time reading up on how you all are.
Take care everyone xx
Trying2StayPositive
28-12-2010, 08:30
Hi Bourbon,
how are you going? my xmas was nice and quiet......how was yours? take care
greenapple
28-12-2010, 09:04
TTSP - that's a very good reason to not buy any baby stuff yet! Luckily for me DP was with me on most of the times I have purchased things! I too have the same problem as you though, the babies room is full of clutter, mostly old clothes that we don't wear or fit anymore that are laying in there! I am waiting until I hit a week where I am not feeling queezy or dizzy or tired so I can take it all to the markets trash and treasure and rid myself of it for $2 a peice. There would be about 400 peices in there total, so even if I get rid of 1/2 of it, there should be enough money to put towards something nice in the room.
Regarding painting the room and putting it in theme, I was thinking to do this but my only thing is, the babies room is at the back of the house where all the bedrooms are, and the main bedroom is at the front, so therefore I am thinking when bubs is here s/he will sleep in my room at the front in a bassinette until old enough then we will put them in the back room when they are ready sleeping most of the night (about 6 - 8 months) We are also not finding out the sex of the baby until it's born so couldn't really pain the room!
Also, we are planning on number 2 as soon as we possibly can as we have 2 embryo's left, we are thinking a double transfer about 4 - 5 months after LO is born. Therefore if that is a sticky bub we are going to move the then toddler to another room and get him or her to help choose the room colours and decorate it to what they want (car or firetruck bed for boys or a really girly bed for a girl)
So at this stage, we haven't moved anything out of the room, just waiting for a non-morning sickness day...
Anyone else at 10 weeks still throwing up? This morning from the minute I woke up I had thrown up almost my whole dinner :( UGH I can't wait for 12 weeks or for MS to subside, but I think it's little's way of saying to me that don't stress, he/she is still there and doing well!! Reminds me I am pregnant hehe
Trying2StayPositive
28-12-2010, 10:34
greenapple - i dont want to find out the sex of the baby either, so i'm going with neutral colours for the room, im just not sure what to do. For instance, finding nemo theme, just basic neutral colours (browns, beiges and creams etc) or something else.
I think i will be doing the same with the baby in the first 6 or so months and that is putting the baby in a bassinette in my room. it will probably be a little easier.
oh i cant wait!
GA - cant believe you're still throwing up. I havent thrown up once!! Lucky me I guess!
My only symptoms really are nausea at night, constipation at night. Diorrhea in the morning sorry for TMI! And just the tiredness and eating lots of small meals...
Anyone else not experiencing morning sickness??
Trying2StayPositive
28-12-2010, 12:25
Hey sofiep,
I'm with you....no MS just tiredness and eating like a mad woman.......I'm too scared to even step on the scales lol
I also get back and lower abdomen pain and I'm not sure if that's from the endo.
Oh well I guess we can consider ourselves a little lucky
Hilton04
28-12-2010, 12:27
GA- I hope your MS starts to subside for you soon! It sounds pretty full on. I have been feeling nausea most days and have only actually been sick 3 times.....But i am always hungry and thirsty haha....oh and TIRED!
Sophiep-You have been really lucky! Are you like 8 weeks along? Have you had your scan yet? I am getting excited for mine.....more nervous than excited haha....
Hope everyone had a great Christmas, What are you all doing for your 'Sober' New Years?
AFM- I have my HB scan on Thursday, so nervous....praying everything is okay. Doing my 7 week BT on the same day also.... Other than that, nothing new. Been feeling very nauseated the last few days, its so effing HOT here 42* today!!! I am melting.....
HaileesMummy
28-12-2010, 13:47
Hilton where r u to have 42 degrees?? Good ole tassie weather is being kind!!:-)
Had an awesome Xmas with the inlaws in victoria. Home now!! Wondering if I can work up the energy to either clean up the house or start moving some crap in the "baby room" which is a junk room atm!! Sounds like I'm not alone there tho!!
13 weeks now!! All is going well tummy pains but that's normal so all is good!
Mmm to clean to try and have a nap????? Lol who am I kidding.... Goodnight ladies!! X
Greenapple - you have MS company - I am still throwing up at least once a day - I wake up from my sleep heaving into my hands - DP gets up to see if he can help me. I thought it was all behind me only for me to complete a grocery shop which I was so happy about then vomit into my trolley and shopping on the way to the car. People were walking past me looking at the vomit trail - I couldn't get home fast enough only to stop twice to vomit again - I only live 2 k's away from the shop!! I feel your pain!!!
I have been feeling a tad better over the past few days but still have a wretch a couple of times a day - the joys!!!
I also hear you with crap in the spare room - I wish a mess fairy would visit my house and clean us up!
We are SO going to find out the sexes of our babies but I have decided to do white with nice bright colours as accents to the room - I think things don't date when they are white and white mixes and matches better.
WannabMum29
28-12-2010, 16:05
Hi Mamas :wave: Wow I cant believe Christmas has come and gone! How crazy! How was everyone's day? Mine was really good DH and I decided to tell our immediate families only! It was the best feeling! My parents and sis live away so I told them first on the phone and they went into shock! They are so happy tho! DH family we were able to tell them when we were all together. I had a photo of my last pregnancy test on our camera so he gave it to his Mum to read out and she scared the bejesus out of me as she screamed for joy! The rest of the family thought we won the lottery! Ha ha it was funny!
We also want to find out the sex of the bub when/if we can! I know some people say being your first dont you want a suprise... but to me I am already happy and suprised so knowing the sex will only make us bond more.... that and I am an organisal freak! Ha ha As for a theme ... we like the jungle theme but will only assessorise with the theme. Not sure if we will paint the room as its a new home.
AFM - Still travelling along good. Just tired and visiting the loo a bit. Will be 9 weeks on Thursday! Cant wait for next week when we have our 1st OB appointment and get to see bub again, who will be a bit bigger!! Anyway I had better go and clean the fish tank while I have the energy! Hope you are all well and sending hugs your way xo
Trying2StayPositive
28-12-2010, 18:33
Hilton04 - 42 degrees? i would be dying and would not leave my house :laughing: Goodluck with your scan on Thursday. Look forward to hearing all about it!
HaileesMummy - so i see i am not the only one with the "junk" room so to speak lol.......hope you're enjoying your rest! 13 weeks is amazing congrats on reaching the 3 month mark :)
1bella - good idea for the babies room.....you can never go wrong with those kinds of colours.....im still deciding what i want lol
WannabMum29 - :celebrate: for telling your immediate family.....that must have been a relief and so exciting at the same time.......now you should be wrapped in cotton wool by them all :laughing:
Jungle theme is nice, i understand what you mean in terms of only using accessories to design the room.
AFM - Just came back from dinner.....DH and I had thai and although I'm stuffed i'm still thinking of how yummy it was lol.
Now im feeling very gassy as well (sorry TMI) i think i need to lie down hahahahahahaha
Hi ladies. Sorry to do a me post but had my scan this morn. I'm supposed to be 6 wkd 3days but it was measuring just 5 weeks and no heart beat could be detected. They think it's too early to jump to conclusions and said do another scan in 7-10 days then we will know more. I'm pretty sure it's all over, have been feeling like that for a few days. Nothing I can do except wait and keep eating well. DF is home and we are on our way to coffs harbour for a few days so will try and relax and see what the next scan brings.
Hope you are all recovered from Xmas and enjoying your time at home.
greenapple
29-12-2010, 10:59
Just a quick me post (I will come and do PM's a little later today!!)
I can't believe today I am 10 weeks pregnant! So excited for reaching double figures!! I am so excited and happy to have gotten this far!
Is it just me or is time flying by so quickly? Before we know it, we are all going to be holding our bubba's!!
Hilton04
29-12-2010, 12:32
HM- We have been visiting family in Kalgoorlie, WA its like the Gold Capital of Australia and it is HOT!! Glad to be going home tonight woke up this morning and it was already 38*!!!! Bet your thrilled to be out of your first trimester, so jealous!!
WBM2- Thats fantastic you had a great Christmas!! I cant believe we are already heading into 2011.....time is getting away from us all! Got plans for New Years?
T2SP- Thanks for the well wishes, I am hanging out for my scan tomorrow morning. Praying everything is right where it should be.....Is this feeling normal?
Possie-:hugs: I hope you are ok. Just try not to stress too much, I am praying bubbie is there just playing a game of hide and seek for you. Have a great time on your few days away and try to relax as much as possible!!
GA-Wow 10 weeks already! I cant wait to hit double number weeks. How is your MS going? Are you getting it all day or just in the mornings?
AFM- Nothing new to report just been feeling a little nauseas. Have my 7 week scan and BT tomorrow morning so praying all is okay. Didnt realise the scan is an internal one, thought it would be like a normal ultrasound! Just a question, are any of you doing Acupuncture support for your 12 weeks? I heard you can also get it done to help subside MS.....anyone tried this??
Stayingcalm
29-12-2010, 13:31
Possie, so sorry to hear about your scan - that must be so stressful & difficult to deal with. I really hope you can rest well while you are away and that there is good news when you get back.
HaileesMummy
29-12-2010, 18:10
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
HaileesMummy - Clinic App. 1st Feb
Hey ladies, just updating the roll call, removing the old scan/app dates and putting my next app date on.
I am so sorry to hear about your scan possie, I hope that next week you will have a strong HB to report and that bubba was just playing hard to get. :fingerscrossed: for you sweetie.
My :barf:has eased off and although still VERY :sleeping: I'm starting to feel human again.
I hope you are all well. It's DD's 5th birthday on Saturday so we are tidying up the house for that during the week and then she's off to her dad's Saturday arvo for a couple of nights so we'll have a few days to rest before I have to head back to work Tuesday 4th Jan. (Not looking forward to that AT ALL)
Posse fingers crossed all is well and bub is just slow to grow. Xox
Hilton best wishes for tomorrow hope all is well
GA congrats on 10 weeks !!
Afm 11 weeks & 2 days !! Had bt today for NT scan next week , I so hope all is well .
Hugs to all
2011 Roll Call
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
1bella - NT scan 31/12/10
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Just putting my scan back onto the list - must have been deleted by accident.
HaileesMummy
29-12-2010, 20:32
Whoops sorry if that was me 1Bella!!! :-)
Trying2StayPositive
29-12-2010, 21:46
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Sorry to post this a third time....however this was the updated list i posted a couple of days ago as the old list had my ob appointment missing as well as a few other peoples appointments missing.
Haileesmummy, ive added you to the list....everyone else should be there...if not feel free to copy and paste this list if you need to change/update any details :)
Possie - :hugs:this is such a stressful time......I hope you can find it in you to try and have a relaxing break and as everyone said :fingerscrossed: for good news when you get back
greenapple - I agree with you, time is flying by so quickly, im will be 12 weeks on Friday!
Hilton04 - that is completely normal, I was a nervous wreck right up until my 7 week scan but i internalised it all :laughing: as i knew people would say "just think positive"......but ofcourse having gone through what we did you cant help it :)
Haileesmummy - thats fantastic that your MS is easing off.....at least then you can start to enjoy being pregnant :) also :celebrate: happy birthday to your DD for saturday....hope you guys have a good day
Melk - Goodluck with your scan next week :)
Scootslove
30-12-2010, 11:01
Hi ladies, sorry I dropped off the planet - I was diagnosed with OHSS pretty late, at 6 weeks and I've been struggling with it ever since. On boxing day I had the scariest experience of my life, I ended up in hospital with internal bleeding. Thankfully the bub seemed ok at the time though heartbeat was a bit low - the dr said that was likely the drugs the ambo's used to stabilise me. We're back home now and I'm feeling sooo much better (apart from horrid ms!). I'm sorry about the me post - it's just been so long since I could post and inside I'm so scared about what all the meds did to bub. Seeing the OB this afternoon to check it all out. Thanks for all your wonderful support, I've been reading where everyone is at :)
Possie, sending you a big hug. I'm so sorry that you have to wait so long in limbo - cruel. I know you don't feel positive deep inside (and I respect that) but I'm keeping hope for you. Please don't lose touch with us, I did during the worst of my OHSS and to be honest it made me feel so alone. We're here for you.
HM, Happy Birthday for your gorgeous girl on Saturday! You should put a pic of her up because she's such a charmer :)
Hilton, I've been nervous before every scan - I don't know if it goes away lol Good luck
GA, Congrats on 10 weeks, I know not long ago that this was something you couldn't even imagine!
Well wishes to everyone I've missed (this is an essay as it is ;)) I hope all mum's and bub's are doing well.
Oh, two more questions, I seem to have dropped off the list again and was wondering if someone could add me please? (I'll update when I'm off bedrest) My EDD is 5/08. Thanks.
Also, has anyone needed to medicate for ms? I'm supposed to be taking zofran to stop actual vomiting (cos of silly OHSS) but I really don't feel comfortable.
Wow, thanks for reading this whole thing! It's been so long since I've posted :)
HaileesMummy
30-12-2010, 12:00
Also, has anyone needed to medicate for ms? I'm supposed to be taking zofran to stop actual vomiting (cos of silly OHSS) but I really don't feel comfortable.
I've taken maxalon in tablets and via injection and they are fine.
Not sure about zofran...
I hope you start to feel better soon babe.
:kiss:
HaileesMummy
30-12-2010, 12:05
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Scootslove - EDD 05/08/2011
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Hopefully I have done it right this time!!! I have added you Scoots.
Hi ladies, just stopped by to let you know that we had a follow up scan today and we have lost the baby. We are both devastated but not deterred and will move forward with what's next. I wanted to wish you all the very best for the rest of your journey and will pop by now and then to see how you are all going.
Thank you all for your support and friendship - this forum has been a lifesaver at times!!!
Hi ladies....
I had a BT yesterday and was confirmed that I am pregnant. I am currently 4 weeks and 5 days. (from what I have worked out! :) ) I am due to go for my heart beat scan on the 12th of Jan.
I have been part of the December IVF thread and was very fortunate to have success on the first cycle. I am not infertile but had PGD on my embryo's to test for the genetic twist. I was born with a syndrome. Out of the 15 fertilised embies only 4 cleared the test. But the scientist is very impressed with the quality of them. So :fingerscrossed: that my first scan will go well and that I will have a smooth 1st trimester!
quartz - I am really sorry to hear the news. Many :hugs: to you!
Trying2StayPositive
30-12-2010, 19:07
Scootslove - Welcome back! :hugs:what a stressful and rough time you have had. :fingerscrossed: it gets better and is all smoothe sailing from now on.
quartz - :hugs: im so sorry to hear about your loss. Although this is such a tough time i'm glad to hear that you and DH plan to move forward. I wish you all the best.....take care of yourself.
Pippi01 - :bigwelcome: to the thread and a big :celebrate: congratulations on your BFP. Hope the next 8 or so months are smoothe sailing for you.
AFM - I have been feeling like crap today all day nausea and lower abdomen pain similar to that of period pain......I can't get comfy in bed and i just feel so disgusted!
I hope this feeling passes.......Hope you are all having a good day
Hey Quartz - so sorry to hear your news, I cant imagine how you are feeling I really hope you and DH have lots of support and I hope that you will give IVf antoher go in the future. Please keep in touch and let us know if you do xxxxxxx:hugs:
Quartz. Huge hugs lovely, so sorry to hear your news, take care of eachother. Xoxo
Scoots wow honey you have been through a tough time , hope you start to feel better soon - great to hear bub is doing well though in amongst all that . Rest up and take things easy.
Pippies welcome hope it's all smooth sailing for you .
T2SP I know those feelings soo well some nights there is just no getting comfy and sleep avoids me completely . Take care
Hm, Bella and everyone else hope you are all doing well
Hilton - I do Accupuncture and yes it can really help with ms as fir the scans I guess it helps mostly with keeping you anxieties in check
Have a wonderful new years and may 2011 see all our dreams come true . Xox
T2SP - I had my first experience of nausea last night. I felt really ill and wanted to be sick. It was a few hrs since I ate, so i assumed that my blood sugar levels were dropping and the hcg levels maybe rising. It was a horrible feeling. The joys of pregnancy! :) I also have dull lower back pain.
I forgot to mention about accupuncture. Hilton, it has really helped me throughout the whole IVF cycle. It apparently increases your chance of success by 60%. Whether that helped with success first time for me or not but it did help me with headaches, tirdness and bloating. :)
HaileesMummy
31-12-2010, 08:14
Morning mummies and mummies to be!! What are we all doing tonight for NYE?? DH and I always hire a few DVDs order a pizza fold out the couch and snuggle up!! With DD birthday on the 1st we never want to be hangover so we never drink on NYE anyways!! So I hope u all have a wonderful and safe and relaxing night!!
Welcome pippi and sorry for your loss quartz.
Luv and hugs to all!!
Scootslove
31-12-2010, 10:44
Quartz, I'm so sorry for your loss. I admire your fighting spirit and it sounds like you and DH have a wonderful, supportive base. I hope u soon have success. Keep in touch x
T2SP and Melk, I'm glad I'm not the only one having trouble sleeping - I get frustrated because I'm so tired during the day yet I can't sleep at night. The joys.
HM, thanks for adding me :) DP and I are having a quiet NYE - we were going to a party but tbh I can't imagine anything worse. A quiet night with DPs brother and his wife - while hopefully (or naughty me hopes not ;) ) their kids are sleeping.
Welcome Pippi!!
I am struggling to stay awake at night! We are also having a quiet one. Going to DH's mum's place to have dinner and play games. It is a stinking 40 degrees in Melbourne today! DH and I are going out for lunch at a winery today to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have only been married for a year. Next year will bring us a little edition! It is so exciting!!
Have great new years everyone!! :celebrate2:
Trying2StayPositive
31-12-2010, 11:19
Melk and scootslove - I totally hear both of you and yes the joys of pregnancy! I think I found out what's happening to me regarding that and the nausea, I feel that I'm getting the cold or flu or some chest infection as I feel like absolute crap, I vomited phlegm this morning (sorry for tmi) and now my asthmas is starting to play up and I'm getting a runny nose.......great!
Pippi - I haven't experienced any nausea until now......I'm hoping you don't get it bad....poor thing
Haileesmummy - we are going to my parents house for dinner and then to my hubby's work in the city to get the best views of the midnight fireworks that's of course if I don't feel that sick by then.......a quiet night sounds good.....hope you have a lovely evening
AFM - as I mentioned above I'm getting sick, however on a positive note I'm exactly 12 weeks today! I'm so glad to have gotten this far :fingerscrossed: we keep growing
I hope you all have a lovely start to 2011 and may we be holding our angels by next new years eve!
Hi all - good to see everyone is going well!
Qartz - Take the time you need to greive, it is really tough when you get so very close to your dreams and they are taken away - your MS story is very similar to mine - I feel your grief, it gets easier but for now cry when you feel you need to and remember the joy of the success.
AFM - I have the big scarey NT scan today so can't wait to see the twinnies again and hopefully I wont get bogged down in numbers!!!
Am joyful that I have reached 13 weeks today :highfive:
The MS is now leaving but I am SOOOOO tired, it is really hard to get motivated - I can't believe how I am feeling, I'm wondering how I will cope with work!! I too am waking up very early then going back to bed - this is a really bad habit me thinks that is going to be hard to break. I brought a maternity bra yesterday and cannot believe the way my breasts have expanded!!! too scarey but am so comfy now!!
Here's to a mock cocktail to the new year and all good things to come for those whose dreams are yet to be achieved - Every IVF and TTC couple should realise thier strenghts in thier quest for a lovely little family! Chin Chin..
Hi girls! I haven't posted forever as the group has got so big now I worry I would leave someone out and find it hard to keep up!
Firstly big hugs to quartz, sending you lots of love xx
I am now 12 weeks and 2 days. Still haven't had any ms. I had another scan at 10 weeks. Everything looked great hb was 176. I have my 12/13 week scan on the 5th Jan next wednesday. Could someone please update me on the roll call!!
Small scare this morning.... There was a small amount of brown blood(sorry tmi) on my liner mixed with last nights pessarie. I called my clinic to tell them and told my nurse I also have lower back pain. They told me to rest up and wont know more till my scan next Wednesday.
I did some googling about spotting, lower back pain and 12 weeks. So much info came up about miscarriage. Now I'm so worried. Does anyone else who is around 12 weeks have lower back pain?
Sorry for the me post!
I read your posts almost everyday and love hearing how everyone is going, I just never really know what to write back as I haven't had any real symptoms!
Hope you all have a great night tonight. Happy new year to you all xxx
Trying2StayPositive
31-12-2010, 18:17
Hi lucky,
Sorry to hear about your scare. I can't comment too much on the brown blood, but I have heard that it could just be old blood ur body is getting rid of. If it turns to read then I would worry. Regarding the back pain, I am constantly experiencing that and lower abdominal pain, and so far I'm still preggers. I guess if you get severe pain and are worried, call the nurse or go to your nearest ER.
I hope you have nothing to worry about...good luck :hugs:
Hilton04
31-12-2010, 19:00
Hi Everyone!
Hope you are all planning a great sober New Years night and bring in the day with your loved ones and beanie babies!!
Sorry no personals as I am on my phone, I will do a post to u all tomorrow :)
AFM- I had my 7 week scan yesterday and got to hear the heartbeat! Was so surreal, my beanie measured 7.7 which was apparently perfect for my 6 week 5 day scan and the awesome heartbeat was 144bpm!! A sound I will NEVER forget!
I hope you all end the year on a high and can't wait for all us to hold our bundles in the New Year!
Bring in 2011.....
Mummies to be: I'm on my phone so sorry for not doing all personals.
Thank you all for your words of support and encouragement. Quartz I'm really sad to hear your news. Its not much comfort but the last few days I've been thinking hard about what might be for us and you know, I'm grateful to have had a positive and now know that we can do this and if this little one is not meant to be brought into this world then we will keep trying until we get our precious bub. I'm glad to hear Quartz you are looking forward as that's the only way we can keep sane through this rollercoaster ride.
Hilton I'm pleased to hear your scan went well and you got to see your bubs beating heart :)
Happy New Year all and I hope 2011 is a special year for us all xx
Trying2StayPositive
31-12-2010, 22:34
:celebrate:Happy New Year:celebrate: to all of you lovely ladies!
May 2011 be the year of our dreams come true and we get to hold our bubbas:party::party::party:
Hi all - NT scan went perfectly and we reduced our risk from 1:57 to 1:1133 - the best score we could get for my age - A HUGE RELIEF!!! I feel like I can breathe again!!!
Bubbies are both tracking perfectly with one doing a little bum dance for us and the other having a drink and opening and closing it's mouth. The technician wouldn't go there with the possibility of sex of each but my bets that there is definately 1 pink one and the other I'm not sure - will have another look at the DVD later - but there were not bleetingly obvious little boy bits hanging around!! I have googled plenty in the past few months so I think I could almost pick it.
My next OB appt is in a few weeks maybe I could twist his arm for a guess but I will prob have to wait for the morpholigy scan to find out, which is in 6 weeks on the 18th Feb.
HaileesMummy
01-01-2011, 16:13
Bella, woo hoo!!!!! Awesome!!!! Happy new year!
T2SP hope you're feeling ok lovely
Yeah for 12 weeks are you having a scan tthis week?
Bella woo hop fir a great result .
Lucky sounds like old blood being cleaned out- I too been getting lower back & abdo aches & pains, but if things get worse or the blood turns red head straight to your ER to check it out.
Best of luck fir Wednesday's scan
Hilton YEAH for bubbas HB what great news.
AFM well actually managed to see in the New year too everyones surprise including mine ! First day of the year and boobs have exploded into life!!! They have doubled in size over night!!!
greenapple
01-01-2011, 18:37
Happy New Year ladies! This is the year we can finally hold our bubba's WOOHOO :)
HaileesMummy
01-01-2011, 21:06
Lol melk!! Mine did that a few weeks ago. Trip to the bra shop confirmed my usual DD's have jumped up to an F!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I nearly slapped (joking) the lady when she said ' my dear they are so very heavy as well ' ...... "Der lady... I'm carrying them round all day I know they're bloody heavy!!!!" Pmsl!! ;-)
hopefulnovember
01-01-2011, 21:53
Happy New Years Everyone:celebrate:
What an awesome year this is going to be for us all :party:
Quartz- I'm so so sorry to hear about your loss. Make sure you take care of yourself in this awful time.
Bella- So great to hear everything is gr8 with the bubs and the scan went well. I cant wait for mine to get to see bub again. The place I need to book in has been closed for xmas week so its driving me crazy waiting to book in.
AFM- I'm 9 weeks and my MS seems to be kicking in a bit more this week. I just feel yucky and need to sleep lots every day. I'm looking forward to hitting 12 weeks but on the other hand enjoying being on holidays. Has anyone got a baby bump yet? I'm just looking chubby I think and had a bit of a meltdown on New Years Eve when none of my normal clothes looked good. Reminded me of the scene on the backup plan. If you haven't seen that yet it's def a gr8 preg chick flick.
hopefulnovember
01-01-2011, 21:59
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
HopefulNovember EDD 04/08/2011
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
Trying2StayPositive
02-01-2011, 09:48
bella - that is fantastic news about your NT scan :smiliedance: goodluck with your next scan
Melk - Im feeling ok so far still oversleeping (very unusual for me) and get tired easily. I spoke to my OB about the scan as i was umming and arrhhing on whether i should do the scan....he basically said straight out "are you going to abort the pregnancy if the result is very high risk?" i said "no" so then he said dont bother doing it because you will be stressed your whole pregnancy, so i agreed. He did say that he will do a quick check up on the baby when i see him at next appointment on 14/01 i will be 14 weeks by then.
Also i hear you about the boobies exploding i had to buy a couple of non underwire bras just to feel a little comfy.
hopefulnovember - I hope your MS goes away soon! regarding the baby bump my gut is bloated and showing but i have also put on weight so i look chubbier than usual lol
AFM - trying to motivate myself all the time to clean out that junk bedroom lol DH started on it so at least now i can walk in there and we have just agreed to put the big computer table and white cupboard on ebay. I cant wait to start painting the baby's room....now im so excited to get started.
Im so glad I have another week off work.....dont think i could face going back so early lol hope you are all having a good day
I have a question regarding sore (.)(.)
I am just over 5 weeks and have noticed that my boobs are not as sore. Is this normal? They are already bigger and I have noticed changes around the nipple area. I am also extremely tired.
This is my first pregnancy so I am over analysing everything.
Trying2StayPositive
02-01-2011, 09:58
Hi Pippi,
are your nipples tender? even if not i think everyone is different....the fact that they have already started changing and growing is still a good sign :)
T2SP - yes they are sensitive when you touch them. If my 6 week scan goes well I may have to go and get a maternity bra. I have also suffered from ohss so I am still a little bloated. I look pregnant already! heheeheeee But I know that I am recovering from ohss still and it is way too early to show. But it is preparing me for what is to come!
Trying2StayPositive
02-01-2011, 10:08
Pippi - i dont think you should have anything to worry about then :) dont worry about the bloating at least you can say to people now you are pregnant lol
GettingDesperate
02-01-2011, 13:36
It has been a while since I last posted but I have been keeping up with the thread daily! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Years! I couldn't stay up to see 2011 in and I'm in total admiration for all the ladies who did! It reached 10pm and my eyes were determined to close. Luckily my DH woke me at 12 for a new year kiss!
Quartz - I'm so sorry to hear your news! You are a very positive person to be able to look ahead! I will be thinking of you and wish you all the best for your next IVF.
HaileesMummy - I hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday! Is she starting school this year? I had a similar experience with the bra shopping! I can't believe my boobs will get bigger! They weigh a ton! Heehee!
Trying2StayPostive - congratulations on reaching the 12 week mark! It really brings with it some relief or at least it has for me. I had the scan a few weeks ago and I'm still stressing about the results. I'm beginning to regret even having it. It took 3 scans to get a measurement and even then I'm not confident with the results. I meet with the OB on Friday so I will get the news then.
Welcome Pippi - Congratulations! My boobs have been sensitve throughout my pregnancy as far. I have to remind DH that they are for looking and not touching! Heheee!
HopefulNovember - I hope you feel better soon! It is like have a permanent hangover without having any fun the night before! Have you tried eatting small amounts constantly? I have found carrying around almonds and dried apricots really helpped!
Hilton - congratulations on your scan! It is the most amazing thing ever!!
Lucky - How are you today? I hope everything has settled down for you!
Bella1 - What great news about the scan! Congratulations!
A big hello to everyone I have missed! DH and I are working at home today and I'm being sneaky on BH!
AFM - I have been worrying about the 12 scan results. It's so hard to not worry after having so many people doubt the pictures and our bub not lying in the right spot! We have our first OB appointment on Friday 7th so I just have to be patient. Not one of my strong points!
We went on holidays with my family over new years and it will definately be the last time we do that for a while. DH and I have become so anti social that being around people 24/7 is too much especially when I'm so tired and yet unable to sleep! Ah I miss quality sleep!
My MS has definately eased although my sense of smell continues to get stronger. I only gag when something smells particularly gross now! Have you guys gone off any food? I can't stomach red meat at all and on our beach trip it seems fish is out of bounds. Thank goodness for chicken, pork and vegetarian meals!
Happy New Year once again! I can't believe that this is the year when we will all be mummies or mummies again! It's so exciting!
Best wishes to you all - Vun
GettingDesperate
02-01-2011, 13:38
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
GettingDesparate - EDD 9/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
GettingDesperate - 1st OB appt - 07/01
Just updating my OB appointment
greenapple
02-01-2011, 13:50
Hey ladies just popping in t say hi :)
Will do personals tomorrow when on work computer
ATM having some localized stretching pain on my left hand side of stomach ... Hubs must be stretching out :)
I am so forgetful, my next Ob appointment is this coming week but I don have the date or time written anywhere :( I am first appointment first day back and worry I may miss it :(eeek
Hilton04
02-01-2011, 14:10
[QUOTE=GettingDesperate;5466364][CENTER]:flowerz: 2011 Roll Call :flowerz:
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011
Melk - EDD 18/7/2011
AUGUST
Quartz - EDD 11/08/2011
Sofiep - EDD 12/08/2011
Possie – EDD 21/08/2011
SEPTEMBER
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Melk - 12wk scan 06/01
GettingDesperate - 1st OB appt - 07/01
Hilton04 - 12 wk scan and 1st OB Appt. 8th Feb
Bella: Thats fantastic everything went well with your scan. I bet you feel relieved. :) :hyper:
HopefulNovember: I hear you on the 'look chubby' situation!! I have been living religiously in maxi dresses! Thank god its hot and we can get away with it at the moment. I hope your MS starts to subside soon..... I thought the Backup Plan was hilarious!! J-Lo suits those kinda roles!
T2SP: Awwwww......I cant wait to get a little further in so I can start on the nursery! Have you guys decided on a theme or anything that your going to do?
Pippi- First of all.... :bigwelcome: and :celebrate: on your BFP!! Its such a surreal feeling isnt it!?
I had sore boobs from about 4 weeks on and off. I felt like they were really tender and sore to touch and even when some of my clothes rubbed against my nipple area it KILLED! Mine have now been not so sore and the pain more comes and goes. I have been wearing sports bras for the last week and they seem to be helping me out a bit more! Hope you have a fantastic pregnancy and everything goes smoothly for you over the next 8 months!
Getting Desperate: I also fell asleep at 10pm on New Years!! I cant believe how tired we are all feeling and this early on. I was saying to DH the other day if this is how tired I am now what am I going to be like in 6 months time!!! I dont know how people with smaller children do it! I struggle to get motivated as it is without other children and being pregnant!! I have been turned off meat also.....been eating HEAPS of vegies lately! I hope you MS is starting to clear up for you :) All the best for your 12 week scan!! I am sure everything will be perfectly fine :):gl:
Melk: Thanks so much for your well wishes, How are you travelling along?
Sorry to anyone else I have missed, cant seem to scroll back as far! Hope you are all travelling well and enjoying the little miracles inside of us all. :flowerz:
AFM: Everything has been good so far, my :barf: seems to come and go but I just feel more nauseous than anything ALL DAY LONG! Have my final 8 week BT with the FC on Thursday to make sure my levels are still rising and then they will officially release me to go off with a OB. My first OB appointment isnt until Feb 8 (I will be about 12 weeks then) and they have also already booked me in for my 12 weeks scan the same day. :)
My DH reckons I should meet with a GP in the meantime just to have general check over and make sure I am all fit and healthy for whats ahead. Did you guys do this?? Is it necessary do you think??
For those of you who have already got a OB. Did you meet with a couple before deciding on which one you want to use or did you all just pick one and went from there?
As this is my first I am so confused as to where to go and what to do. I booked a OB that was recommended to me but a little concerned as he is a hours drive away as well as the hospital (with no traffic!) Feel like maybe I should book another OB thats closer and meet with both. What do you guys think?
:confused:
Hilton04
02-01-2011, 14:13
Oh....How do I get a pregnancy timer thingy at the bottom of my signature? I want one too hahaha.....
WannabMum29
02-01-2011, 14:37
Hi Ladies, sorry this will only be a quick post... but I promise to do personals this week! How was everyones New Years? I too cannot believe most of you were able to stay up! I hit 930pm and that was it I was in bed! Not much to report with me.... still no sign of MS but I still have the slight cramps (I am thinkin Bub is on my right side of my tummy) and gassiness! Sorry TMI! I am still taking pessaries so I am not sure if it is them but I am starting to have a belly! I am living in dresses too (I bought these summery dresses from GoGirl and they have shirred tops and loose skirt bit....definately recommend them) I cannot wait til Thursday when I am 10 weeks! Will be exciting to hear what my Ob has to say and my what my due date is! I still think it will be the 4th Aug but in my case will be earlier as I will be having a caesarian (not by choice). Anyway, hope everyone is having a good Sunday! I have one more day off and then back to work! When is everyone going to tell work??? At the rate my tummy is going I wont be able to hide it much longer xo
WannabMum29
02-01-2011, 14:39
Oh....How do I get a pregnancy timer thingy at the bottom of my signature? I want one too hahaha.....
Hi Hilton, just type in Ticker in the yellow search bar at the top of the Bubhub screen and you will be able to see how to do it from then!!! :gl:
summastarlet
02-01-2011, 19:17
Hello ladies!
I have finally decided to take the plunge and join you all here!
We found out 2 days before Christmas that our first cycle of IVF/ICSI was a success! :goodvibes: After 16 months of TTC this was the best Christmas present we could ever receive!!
I have been peeing on sticks madly since then to comfort myself that the embie has decided to stick around. Now I am past the hurdle of my period showing up I am feeling a lot more confident. I have done a due date calculator and it's come up the 31st August.
Waiting til I am about 8 weeks before I go to my doctor for a scan as I want to be able to hear a heartbeat.
I look forward to getting to know you all!
greenapple
02-01-2011, 20:21
Summer Starlet, what a fantastic Xmas pressie and a huge congrats and warm welcome to you!!
hopefulnovember
03-01-2011, 04:54
omg... These raging hormones are ridiculous. I've been up since 4am super angry. It's takes me sooo long to get to sleep and my DH woke me up wanting some loving (so haven't been in the mood) now I can't get back to sleep... Man, I know he has needs but I feel like ge doesn't understand how sick and tired I have been feeling :(
sorry for the whinge and me post...I just feel so annoyed.. Anyone else not feeling like dtd?
bourbon11646
03-01-2011, 05:40
Hopefulnov - lol I've been awake since 3am .. Can't sleep either! But I've kicked Dh into the spare room now (I'm 25 weeks preg) coz with me the bump and pillows to get comfy there's no room for him lol!
He was annoyed at first but now understands and actually enjoys what he calls his 'man cave'!
As for dtd
bourbon11646
03-01-2011, 06:11
Just lost my post stupid phone!!
As for dtd my only advice is to talk to each other, see if he will read any preg books for men maybe (they helped my Dh understand the changes going on in my body) and patience.
He needs to understand you still love and want him but you have alot going on in your body during pregnancy and may not always feel up to it.
It can be a touchy subject as some guys think we are using pregnancy as an excuse (which definitely is not the case) and then women feel angry & resentful from their lack of support & understanding.
My Dh didn't get any action for months as I had bad ohss & swollen ovaries.
It does get better and both people need to show they love each other in other ways during some times when you aren't feeling well.
Goodluck and hang in there!
Remember stay calm if you can even when he is selfish and explain to him why you're feeling that way or he will get angry then so will you and it spirals out of control!
We all understand your point of view I'm sure!
It's just lucky women have the babies as can you imagine men pregnant - nightmare lol xx
HaileesMummy
03-01-2011, 07:50
Summastarlet..... Woo hoo!! Welcome darling!!! How very exciting!!! xxx
HaileesMummy
03-01-2011, 07:56
Ladies... Dtd I have definitely not felt like it and dh had not had any since we were about 7 weeks utd. When I was first preg it hurt so we hadn't tried again and I hadn't felt like it all!!....... Til last night! And it was gr8!! Very enjoyable! So maybe as we get further along or different stages dh's will get a lil action!!!
My dh has been very understanding and has not asked or tried at all!! He's made it clear that it's not coz he doesn't want me or find me attractive tho!!!
HaileesMummy
03-01-2011, 08:10
BTW.... I'm 14 weeks today!!!! Yay!
Scootslove
03-01-2011, 09:15
Wannab - I'm under a lot of pressure to have a cesar too :( my OB is very understanding though and does listen to my argument that I've had open abdo surgery before and that the wound puts even more pressure on my back because it means no muscle control etc (I've had multiple back surgeries from car accident). She sent me to see my anaesthetist (one she recommended) before I even got pregnant and he came up with a restricted plan for me to try a natural birth first, but it means he and my OB will be there pretty much the whole time. I will be lucky to make 36 weeks and I feel a bit guilty about it - I'm due 5/08. Just trying to stay active and healthy. A cesar has it's advantages try not to feel to down about it - it's so awesome to just have a bub! I hope we make 36 +, that's my aim :)
Hilton, I'd say having an OB closer has its benefits, especially when you're on weekly appointments toward the end. I'm loving my maxi dresses too :)
Hopeful, I'm hearing you! Sometimes I feel like dtd but since late onset OHSS, no way matey!! I think the books Bourbon recommended sound great - I'm going to go looking. I can't get restful sleep either and I was putting this 'angry' feeling down to that but maybe it's hormones?! My DP is turning into a different man, a 'dad'. He's almost always understanding...except when I do my nut. I set aside 'calm' time to tell him how I'm feeling and why and that seems to have cut back on the apologies. I really hope you get some sleep soon. Hugs.
Pippi, my ()() were very sensitive at first but it's not so constant now - I think buying bigger bras helped. I'm now a D!!! We change so quickly.
SS, welcome!!! So glad to see you here. When I was in hospital I saw you had added a pg diary and meant to send you a message to join us :) So glad to see you here.
AFM: Nearly 10 weeks and sooo not loving ms! It's getting to the point where I can't see an end. I'm also struggling to exercise because I feel so washed out - xbox kinect is my limit lol that said, I'm so glad the stomach cramps aren't so bad. Spotting is my constant 'unwelcome' friend but I'm learning not to stress. Hugs to all :)
summastarlet
03-01-2011, 09:25
Green Apple-thank you!!
HaileesMum-Thank you for the welcome! :celebrate: for being 14 weeks today!!! How very exciting!!!
Scoots-Thank you too for the welcome! Sorry to hear your ms is making it hard to manage everyday. I hope there is an end in sight for you very soon.
Hopeful-I hear you about the raging hormones! My poor DH is home on holidays at the moment and he is copping it from me! :laughing: The littlest things seem to be irritating me and I snap a lot quicker than I normally do.
summastarlet
03-01-2011, 09:26
JULY
1bella - EDD 08/07/2011
Lucky23 - EDD 13/07/2011