View Full Version : best disposables?

TheUndomesticGoddess
26-10-2010, 19:10
I've tried Dri-bots (leaked heaps!) Huggies (LIKE) Baby Love (leak) ...what are the best disposables that dont leave me having to change bubs clothes in the middle of the night as well as his nappy!?

mummy2babyj&j
26-10-2010, 19:14
I like huggies but i was thinking about trying the new woolworths ones you can go on to the there websites and request a trial nappy

Maximum22
26-10-2010, 19:26
None :)

26-10-2010, 19:27
I use Aldis and have tried the rest, so they're my fav. I think Aldis are bigger in general and I find the're thicker and more absorbent than any other. Because ds is quite a big boy huggies etc. just won't do and finding sizes now is too hard.

RmumR
26-10-2010, 19:29
huggies overnight but use size above their weight range.
coles brand or equivelent during day.
best ofboth worlds, quality and no leaks overnight but daving $$ at the same time

oleander
26-10-2010, 19:31
I used Huggies and can't recall any leaks whatsoever.

SorenLorensen
26-10-2010, 19:33
we use aldi and homebrand woolies ones.
never had a problem with them.

Blueberry Crumble
26-10-2010, 19:36
None :)
:rolleyes:

soexcited
26-10-2010, 19:36
We use Huggies and have no problems

ComeBackKid
26-10-2010, 19:37
HUggies are the best i think - i wouldnt go with anything else for my kids overnight.

But I also find the coles ones really good as well for during the day. I was never fully satisifed with any other brand.

PKKXP
I've tried Sorbies, Babylove, Snugglers, Aldi (Mamia) and Huggies and have ALWAYS gone back to Huggies. They are the only ones I have ever used that have not leaked or caused a rash. Lots of people swear by Aldi brand though - however I think if you have a skinny baby (like I have) they are too baggy around the legs and therefore they will leak.

I have had a gf who's DS leaked at night no matter what she did and she used to put on a disposable and then put a nappy cover (like a cloth nappy cover) over it for nighttime and it usually did the trick.

lulululu
Huggies, but as previously mentioned bigger size than suggested by weight range on box. Eg; bubs is 7 kg but in toddlers which are supposedly for 10-15kg.

MummyLip
26-10-2010, 19:39
i love huggies they are awesome
babylove were good for newborn they are a wider fit good for smaller babies

lulululu
26-10-2010, 19:39
P.s. Reason for going up to bigger size is leaks - poo explosions requiring full outfit change when wearing recommended size.

zephani
26-10-2010, 20:20
Huggies, but as previously mentioned bigger size than suggested by weight range on box. Eg; bubs is 7 kg but in toddlers which are supposedly for 10-15kg.

P.s. Reason for going up to bigger size is leaks - poo explosions requiring full outfit change when wearing recommended size.

:iagree: DD is 13.5kgs and would fit into the walker nappies but is wearing the junior nappies because she drinks a lot of water and the smaller nappies wouldn't hold enough and I was changing her nappies every hour or so and at least now twice a night. But even in the bigger size I make sure to change her before I go to bed and that usually lasts the rest of the night.

BabelFish
26-10-2010, 20:24
We only use disposables occasionally but have tried many different types. For us Snugglers are absolutely the best, hands down. They are made by the same company who make Huggies. Huggies are very good too, as others have said, if you go a size up. My 9-month-old is in the 13-18kg range even though he's only 9kg. They're a very small fit.

danni3
26-10-2010, 20:32
I'm pretty sure over the years I have given most of the brands a crack :laughing:

We used snugglers which we found to be great with our kiddies, they were also good because we could get them in the giant boxes. I had a lot of leaks with the huggies (but I seem to be the exception here...) We also used the Aldi ones which I give a huge thumbs up :thumbsup: I know a pp mentioned they were not so good on her skinnier bubba but my two were tiny little mights and we had no dramas there.

Babylove not that keen on, I think they did ok when the kidlets were tiny but aftera bit of growing we had leaks and tabs come off a fair bit.

overitand36
26-10-2010, 20:33
same as others have said, gone up in size as not newborn anymore and yep no leaks

using babylove now but have used huggies

more comments on woolworths would be good, slightly cheaper than babylove

lulululu
27-10-2010, 12:58
Ok I'm changing my mind. Huggies were great with our first born. He was (still is) tall and thin. Son no. 2 is a chubby one. Over 7kg at 11 weeks. He's in huggies walkers (10-15kg) but we're still having leaks so I'm gonna try Aldi. Can anyone recommend size?