View Full Version : Second hand baby gear on the gold coast or south of brisbane
Jinglebells
29-08-2006, 14:27
Hey everyone, I don't have a thing for the baby, and as this is most probably going to be my last baby, I don't want to buy to much brand new especially when bubs will outgrow most things before long, anyways what i'm wanting to know is of any second hand stores that are around on the gold coast or south of brisbane and also what baby shops are around the only one's I know of is Babies Galore which has **** service and never have anything cheap, and the baby store in bundal I think it is, I know there is one in Robina but havn't been there yet, can anyone tell me what its like? also If anyone finds cheap baby clothes can ya tell me where, don't have any clothes either lol, its like starting from scratch again lol, TIA everyone
Cheeky Little Monkey
29-08-2006, 15:09
Cupid's Baby Haven Shop 13 Cottonwood Plaza Oxenford (opposite Woolies) have a good supply of all baby things (prams, clothes, toys, specialty outfits, Grobags etc) they are reasonably priced and often have a HUGE rack of baby clothes on sale too.
Pram City at Nerang are great for big purchases (cots etc) and are so cheap compared to most stores.
Jinglebells
29-08-2006, 15:21
oooh thanks Cheeky Little Monkey, i didn't know there was a shop in nerang, both nerang and oxenford are just down the road from me, will have to check them out, can you tell me where in nerang is pram city, i need one of thoes too lol, I have nothing
Hey Jo
Ive got heaps of stuff.what ya after?Ive got a baby bath just sitting round so you can have that.
Do you have a cot?
Ive got lots of clothes too-boys ones:thumbsup:
oh i really gotta give you those sheets from Lou too LOL!!
Jinglebells
29-08-2006, 15:43
Hey Chels, lol i just about forgot about thoes cot sheets, been waiting at your place for a long time now, lol, I don't have anything Chicky, not a thing lol, apart from some winter clothes that I had for Jacob, but that isn't really suitable for OZ, so technically the only baby stuff I have is cot sheets and one set is at your place lol, I need a pram, a bassinett ( I know not necessary but I WANT ONE lol) cot, pram, clothes, bath, change table, monitor, god I need everything, want to get quite a bit second hand so i'm not paying too much, Its like starting all over again lol, god its so over welming, i've got just over 4mths to get it all which is heaps of time I recon, just need to sus out where the shops and stuff are
Hey what are you doing this weekend Chel? if your not doing much I might pop over
HEYA
Well I want to sell Rileys cot coz he slept in it for like a month and now he hates it!Ive got a bumper and 3 sets of sheets too so if you wanna buy it I will give ya a good price:thumbsup: Ive got soooooooooo many clothes just sitting in his wardrobe,trying to figure out what I was gonna do with it all!!
Oh,I also have heaps of unused baby products like baby oil,talc,nappy sacks which I was just gonna throw out so you may as well have them.
So yeah,if ya wanna come over in the weekend,I will get everything out and you can pick the stuff you want
Jinglebells
29-08-2006, 16:57
oooh Chicky its a date lol, hopefully I get good news this thursday and then it will be getting stuff together, don't you want to keep some stuff for another maybe?????
nah,I thought about keeping stuff but I dont know when and if we will have another LOL.And I wanna go shopping again next time.
I wanna sell the cot coz I wanna buy Riley a toddler bed:D
Jinglebells
29-08-2006, 18:28
lol Chel, fair enough, definatly will be comming to have a look lol,
jo, our baby will have grown out of his bassinet by the time yours comes along so you can have that.
as for shops ive got some nice clothes from the lifeline warehouse located in molendinar (indusrial drive) and st vinnies warehouse (behind the mosque near harbour town)
chels: jake always hated his cot too. some bubs are funny aint they :rolleyes:
Cheeky Little Monkey
30-08-2006, 22:12
Pram City is at Spencer Street Nerang ( I think) Its just off the M1.
It is super cheap too.
I bought Gabrielle's basinette there for $120 ( $180 everywhere else)
Her cot which converts to a toddler bed was from there as well. It is a Love'n'Care brand and has a pull out shelf underneath it as well. It was under $400 and is as solid as! Im going to get the same one again for this new baby.
Jinglebells
30-08-2006, 22:46
thanks cheeky Little Monkey, i'll be checking that place out I think,
Sue thanks for your offer of the bassinette, how's things, not long now till your little boy will be here :smiliedance:
wasnt sure where to put my reply jo as to how far along so i put it here.
im 32 weeks so depending on the date they do the c/section depends how long i got. 6 or 7 weeks. tick tick its getting closer. im officially the size of a house and at that stage where my feet hurt to stand but when i sit it pushes bub under my ribs:thumbsdown:
what about you? is it your 20 week scan you are going to? bris a long way to go for it. let us know if he has a doodle or she has a you know wat lol:D
Jinglebells
31-08-2006, 08:52
Thanks Noo, for reopening, i'm such a dumb **** sometimes lol, Sue this is a special scan i'm having in brisbane otherwise I would just be having a scan here, we had a quick peek last week and he's looking like a BOY So it looks like J is going to have a little bro, going to get it confirmed today of course,
hey Jo, I have heaps of bassinet sheets and, a nice white change table i need to get rid of. Also i have baby bags and lots of cloth nappies if you are interested just let me know, we are moving next month so you would be doing me a huge favour.
Jinglebells
31-08-2006, 11:20
Hey Kara, i'm definatly keen to have a look, where are you moving too? if you dont' mind me asking, i've moved closer to you now in pac pines, i'm loving it here, nice area,
good luck with the scan. wow its boy central. im sure i speak for all when i say we all wanna know how you get on
oh and i will have plenty of newborn boy clothes to pass on. this is definately the last (but didnt i say that last time :rolleyes: lol)
ps i dont want $ for anything
Jo
I also have about 200 sets of cots sheets & a cot that Lilla should be out of in about 3mths & a change table & alot of teddies & a cot mobile & much more I am sure :yes:
I like to get rid of everything as soon as I am done with them, pm me if ya interested!!
Hi, I can't help you out with stuff myself, but have a look at this site http://www.babykidsmarket.com.au/
I went to the Boondall markets last time, and the Logan ones the time before, and they were great :thumbsup: There was heaps of prams, highchairs and bassinets, not too many cots tho when I went. They were fantastic for near new clothes and smaller things like toys, monitors, etc... I'll probably go to one of the ones coming up too, I would have spent about $50 each time and got enough clothes for DD for th enext season, and about half what DS needed as well.
Hope everything went well with your scan today :)
SassyDiva
31-08-2006, 18:37
God girls we could start our own baby shop me thinks..
Jo - I've got lots a stuff you can have, I wanna sell the big ticket items like swing and Boorie cradle but the rest you can have if you want it.
Jinglebells
31-08-2006, 19:08
Hey Mel, you have a swing? what kind of swing do you have? hey i'll chat when i see you online next,
SassyDiva
01-09-2006, 17:37
Cool, no probs Jo. But in case we dont 'bump' into each other over the w/end - it's a Fisher Price, Linkadoos one. Baby blue and white. Seat adjusts to 3 diff levels and has a feeding tray. I brought it for $240 but u can have it for $100. Jackson only used it a few times as he didn't really like it...Jordan on the other hand lived in his when he was a bub.
So jo,how did your scan go???
And yeah we are moving just around the corner hopefully, weare looking at buying before christmas. SoI am starting to get organised now. I would never want to move away from Pac Pines area though,i love it here.
So yeah if ya wanna come and look at the change table, give me a call, we never use it anymore.
And thats a great idea about a shop mel, maybe we should organise a huge group garage sale.
Jinglebells
04-09-2006, 19:52
Hey guys, thanks for all your offers, but things arn't looking good here, my waters broke on sat, so its a waiting game, will still be interested in some of the big stuff though, cause I am determinded to give Jacob a living sibling :fingerscrossed: thins one makes it
Oh no Jo :hugs:
My friends waters broke very early in her pregnancy & she was in hospital alot, I think they said that they can fix that sometimes so bubs can stay inside until a safe time :confused:
Sorry I forget what happened but I do know she held onto bubs until 35 weeks.
I will pray for you :fingerscrossed:
SassyDiva
04-09-2006, 22:24
Oh Jo... what you must be going through.. Hope your doing ok, sending you big :hugs: and :kiss:
yeah i was in hospy with a lady they sewed back up or something when her waters broke
we all thinking about you and wishing the best :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
All our thoughts and prayers are with you, let us know how things are going
Little Gorilla
05-09-2006, 13:55
jo :hugs: - thinking about you and sending positive vibes:fingerscrossed: