View Full Version : What are you getting your partner for christmas?

jessicajane86
20-10-2010, 21:17
Hi Everyone, what is everyone getting their partner for christmas? Im a bit stuck on ideas so i thought id see what everyone else is doing. Im thinking something to do with dirtbike riding or car stuff because hes into motorsports etc :)

1CrazyMoose
20-10-2010, 21:29
I god I haven't even thought it's his bday next week and I am stuck for ideas with that too lol. Will be watching this thread!!

Leisa21
20-10-2010, 21:32
A snuggle :D

Just*Ace
20-10-2010, 21:35
There is some xbox games he wants and the new Dexter on DVD

Pregnor
20-10-2010, 21:51
We're a bit strapped for cash at the mo and with expecting a new bub don't have much to spend, so i am thinking of trading in all my wii stuff i don't use and getting him guitar hero for our ps3... And some socks and undies!

Travdan
20-10-2010, 22:13
I've been saving all year and I have bought plane tickets to Vietnam. He's really wanted to go for a while, so we'll be going over Easter. It's been so hard to keep the secret though, and another 2 months to go until I can tell him. I really hope he's happy. He
works so hard and is such a good husband that I just wanted to do something big for him. That's probably not much help, but one year I got him a voucher to go on an aerobatic stunt plane ride (he's obsessed with planes lol). He absolutely loved it.

MrsTiggyWinkle
20-10-2010, 22:25
we prob won't do pressies for each other, we're saving for a reno and overseas trip so any spare cash will go towards something for the girls.

RmumR
20-10-2010, 22:29
last year i got DH tickets to 'nitro circus' (motor bike stunt show) just saw an add on tv yesterday for their next tour early next year - lol is it wrong to buy him the same present 2 years in a row??

SorenLorensen
20-10-2010, 22:30
DF really wants a new TV so i will get him one that will be for christmas and his birthday (his birthday is the 31st of dec so works well).

CazHazKidz
20-10-2010, 22:34
nothin!

peanutbutter&jelly
20-10-2010, 22:37
Getting? For... Christmas?
Sorry, you must be confused. That would mean Christmas is coming up :laughing:
That can't be :no:

But seriously? Um? This christmas we're making all of our gifts, in an effort to avoid last years ridiculous amount of money and presents bought. Its sort of working.
I might make him a cover for his DS, or a holder for his games might make a bit more sense. Not sure what else. I had a list, dunno where that went :laughing:

Annabella
20-10-2010, 22:56
We're going halves in a food processor for each other to share. Since i'm the only one pretty much who cooks (which is ok because I like cooking), its really just a present for me but my husband isn't materialistic at all and couldn't care less if we got him a present or not.

From the kids I might get him a bluetooth kit for his car because he really needs it.

jessicajane86
22-10-2010, 15:22
last year i got DH tickets to 'nitro circus' (motor bike stunt show) just saw an add on tv yesterday for their next tour early next year - lol is it wrong to buy him the same present 2 years in a row??

theres some great ideas here thanks ladies!! Hmm i wonder if nitro circus comes to perth? will have to look it up!! maybe a game or 2 for playstation. erghhh men are so hard to buy for!!

earthfairy
22-10-2010, 15:24
Wait for it......a chain saw. Yes, you read correct, a stinkin' chain saw.

He has been pestering me for one for 2 years now & im sick of listening to him :laughing:

Thermolicious
22-10-2010, 15:25
A roobar for his 4WD, he is chuffed, trust me!

jessicajane86
22-10-2010, 15:26

ooh i just looked it up and its coming early next year!! tickets on sale 31st Oct!! Definitely getting him tickets!! :yelclap:

ETA oh i was looking up a show that has already been. aparently theyre not coming to perth this year :(

jessicajane86
22-10-2010, 15:32

He has been pestering me for one for 2 years now & im sick of listening to him :laughing:

thats so funny, such a man thing to want, i bet mine would love a chain saw, gawd i dont even want to think about what he would do with it, he'd probably chop off a side of the house just so he could use it :laughing:

Pinkzy
22-10-2010, 15:46
I have no idea. He's into cars (Holdens) so I'm not really sure what to get him that he hasn't already got....considering he's got shirts, boxers, socks, wall hangings, model cars, mugs, tumblers etc etc.

Beachside Mumma
22-10-2010, 16:11
A new wallet and some clothes... and **something** else... if I can think of something.

HART
22-10-2010, 16:16
He is getting a 16m x 18m shed - that should cancel out Christmas shopping for the next twenty years or so....

monnie24
30-10-2010, 15:32
I was thinking of buying a joint present... A spa :laughing:

Atleast he will get to see me naked more right ladies?

Luna Lovegood
30-10-2010, 15:44
A new PSP game
A new wallet with pictures of DD in it
A new Siamese Fighter fish

I will probably get him a few little things as well like candy, DVD, book, ect.

Boobycino
30-10-2010, 15:58
I'm Gettng him something for myself.

My gift to him will be saving him 'the trouble of buying me something and saving him from me being upset and disappointed again :D

Boobycino
30-10-2010, 16:00
I was thinking of buying a joint present... A spa :laughing:

Atleast he will get to see me naked more right ladies?

Hehe. You could get him an empty shopping bag - like from a lingerie shop and say you got yourself some swimmers for the spa ;)

7rugrats
30-10-2010, 16:09
We don't do gifts for each other.

Christmas with 7 kids can be a rather expensive affair...and we see Christmas for them and we get a lot of joy watching them with their presents. :D

KelandGrant09
04-11-2010, 21:10
A pair of board shorts and t shirt that he picked out and I bought him a huge 65L esky on wheels that his had his eye on for ages. He's gonna kick my butt :laughing:, but he'll love it.

MagicalLeopluradon
04-11-2010, 21:38
Nothing, we really only buy each other presents on birthdays. We spend the money on the kids!

*babygirl*
11-11-2010, 10:06
I'm buying him a DS XL and games and he is getting a new beach towel and some socks/jocks :)

winterbaby
11-11-2010, 12:00
I was thinking of buying him a video camera, as DD will be 4 months at christmas and it will be her first christmas I will love to have the memory. Plus I want to be able to send video's to MIL who live interstate and relatives that live OS. I also bought DH a stubby holder with photo's of DD on it from her. Just as something little.
Oh I love christams!!

belizeli
11-11-2010, 12:13
I'll probably get him a whipper snipper.. he has been wanting once since we moved here 8 months ago.

I've been dropping hints like "I want new clothes for xmas" .. I wonder if thats too subtle :laughing::laughing:

zephani
11-11-2010, 12:26

This is what I'm getting my DH as well! He has every tool in the shed but when I saw him cutting down some tree branches (and I mean BIG branches) with a pair of clippers I knew this is what he needed. I asked him about it and he was stoked!

kiwichuck
11-11-2010, 12:29
For the first time ever: nothing. DH 'doesn't believe in presents' and therefore I never get one from him. For some reason, I've always persevered and bought him one anyway but no more. The only person he buys for is his mum... (and even then it's me who does the buying and posting of it lol)

Pregalicious
11-11-2010, 12:30
Lego :laughing: Seriously.

He loves it and when hes playing with DS he takes over and takes it very seriously :laughing:

He is a builder, so i guess lego is sort of in his element. He enjoys creating things with his hands, and his secret inner-boy will just love it :yelclap:

He is an excellent drawer too, so i bought him new supplies for that this week for his birthday.

Such a creative soul :bee:

(sounds like im married to a 7yr old :laughing:)

NonnyMouse
11-11-2010, 12:30
Up until last night I had no idea what to get DP. He doesn't have much (neither of us are really into "things") and doesn't need for much, but I do like to give him at least something to open on Xmas morning so I usually get him a shirt or something (that we go shopping for together because he's hard to fit clothes on and it's too much of a gamble buying something he hasn't tried on).

This morning on my way back from dropping DS at daycare, I drove into the driveway and looked over at the lovely shady spot under our trees, and the small chair and table set there that's too small for him to comfortably sit at....

And I've decided to get him a park bench for Xmas, so we can sit together under the trees while we watch the kids play. :goodvibes:

flicker
11-11-2010, 12:35
we have decided to have a weeks holiday in qld instead of flash gifts this year. It will be low budget holiday but i cant wait!!

I will probably get him a dvd or some star wars lego around $30 just so he has something to open.

if we were spending money though i would have lots of ideas.

* small flat screen for the bedroom
*cricket game for wii
* portable soccer goal net
* a watch
* new wallet
*armarni body wash (more for me because he smells divine when he washes with it. oops and then i suppose he of course benifits! lol)
*sherlock holmes box set
*new shorts and tshirt and socks and undies
*tickets to a day game at the cricket
*tickets to see u2 (although i think we have missed it)
*new shelves for the garage
*petrol run hedge trimmers
*special fancy beers

i find it quite easy buying for my husband. good luck. it is my dad that i find impossible as anything he wants he buys!

Aaliyahsmummy
11-11-2010, 12:37
A bathroom, that he needs to install:laughing:

luv2shop
we prob won't do pressies for each other, we're saving for a reno and overseas trip so any spare cash will go towards something for the girls.

I'm in the same boat except our reno's have started and we go overseas soon too.

AuroraK
We dont do Chrissy gifts for each other but I always buy one to me from me :)

PurpleStars
11-11-2010, 12:40
We splurged on a new flat screen tv during the year so each 'occasion' like birthdays, fathers day, christmas coming up we joke about putting a bow on the TV. :p

We might get a box of choccies or something small but that will be it.

lotheryn
11-11-2010, 12:55
I have NO idea - all he ever says is "?fossils?" :confused: being an ametuer paleontologist... but seriously? what do I know about fossils? I want to get him something good and useful! We have too much rubbish in our house as it is!

Kadorite
11-11-2010, 12:59
Some Diesel cologne from the Strawberrynet website (it's around $75 instead of $120!!!) and a new stereo system for his car (the wiring cuts out and the faceplate is cracked). :yelclap: Now if I could find the time and money to buy these things plus figure out how to sneak them home without him seeing, that would be great :rolleyes:

NOAHBAY
11-11-2010, 13:04
Hawthorn membership for the family (even though I barrack for Richmond).

I also got him top gear tickets for his b'day.

He loves movies so I sometimes get a boxset or a gold class voucher.

bokkie_wotwot
24-11-2010, 19:52
I'm making my handsome DF a hampers with all his favorite things like cookies, ferero Roche, little slushie machine, boxers, new socks, his fave beer and some drawing stuff I can't wait :)

waterlily
24-11-2010, 20:01
I got my geek husband a Storm Trooper 4gb USB stick and a Tardis USB hub. hahah not sure what else he will get yet. Probably more geeky crap. :santa:

bumMum
24-11-2010, 20:36
Nothing for the first time ever! Sob! Might get him some beer for Christmas evening cos he hasn't been able to drink for ages if I can find some room in the budget

Boobycino
24-11-2010, 21:17
Oh I know! A box, and open the box and inside is a gift for me. Done.

1CrazyMoose
25-11-2010, 01:02
Well I got dh a set of golf clubs, I have already given them to him as we are traveling away for 3 weeks at Christmas so I gave them to him last week. His eyes almost popped out of his head lol. I got it from oo.com.au was so happy and they are really good (he is a hobby player only)

I just got my Christmas present too. Cannon 500D SLR 18-200mm lens and I am soooo happy!!! Very spoilt. He gave it to me now so I could practice with it before we head off on our holiday.

Thee
25-11-2010, 08:29
We bought Bon Jovi tickets which are technically our christmas presents but i have also bought him a transformer he wanted (another big kid here!!). Just so he has something to open. Need to figure out what little Miss can give him though.

Now i have to figure out what i want...

Blairysmum
25-11-2010, 08:33
A playstation 3! He is a nerd he wants to have LAN parties with his friend!! lol