View Full Version : Any Mums in Cleveland????

Elliemaysmama
08-10-2010, 17:11
We have just moved to Cleveland with an 18mth old daughter and would love to make some playdates for her and of course for me some coffee and cake dates!!!:laughing::laughing::laughing: If anyone is interested in meeting up, my schedule is fairly open so let me know! Tina

lealea79
11-10-2010, 08:00
hi tina, my names lea and my son will be 18 months on the 25th of this month... we have recently become stay home.. i worked from when he was 5 months old til the begining of september in childcare but then had enough.. we are finding it a little boring lol. and i have been a bit too shy to join a mothers group as i tried that when liam was very young... so if you wish to catch up sometime we will be happy to do so... you can add me to facebook if u like my name is lea hearne....

we live at capalaba

willowtree78
11-10-2010, 08:48
Love your daughter's name :)
I'm also a SAHM and was too shy to join a Mother's group when Ella was a bub. Have tried Playgroup a couple of times but I believe Ella was just too young at the time to bother but she has turned 19 months old today and boredom has certainly kicked in for both her and myself.
We live in Belmont and although it's a fair distance, DD enjoys the car.
My schedule is also fairly open.
:wave: My name's Lynda by the way.

lealea79
11-10-2010, 09:19
hi lynda im happy for you to add me to facebook too if you like... it does get a bit boring and i dont really have any friends that have kids liams age... i am also happy to have a meet at my place this week if anyone is interested?? im not sure this weather is going to let up anytime soon... next week i dont think i will be able to get out to much as liam is having grommets and adnoids removed :(.

Elliemaysmama
12-10-2010, 08:13
Hi Lea and Lynda

Would love to arrange a meet up this week if that suits you both. How are you both fixed for tomorrow? Lea I'll add you onto Facebook. I'll also pm you both as obviously dont want to post meeting places and times etc on here!!:shame:. I can also meet Thursday afternoon or Friday afternoon this week too. Looking forward to the bubs having some playtime together and us Mama's having a well earned natter and a cuppa!! :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: Tina

queenbetty
12-10-2010, 20:27
My name is Liz (27) and my little man is 10.5 months. We live in Capalaba and I'm looking to meet some other mummies and bubs and make some new friends in the area. If you catch up again would love to meet up with you all.
Liz & Jordan :)

Elliemaysmama
13-10-2010, 09:20
Hi Liz

Not too sure if we will meet up this week but we are trying to tie down a day next week that suits everyone. Lea, I know that you may not be able to make it but we can make a date and see how Liam is doing.

Lynda, sent you a mail earlier on too.

How about we look at next Wednesday morning? Any suggestions as to a place all depending on the weather at the moment of course!!!

T

willowtree78
13-10-2010, 09:49
Wednesdays work for me. I'm easy as to where. I'll let you all decide on that one.

Lea, is Liam not well :( Bugger!

Oh well, we probably left it too late to organise a get together this week, mind you, I have no life :o so short notice generally works for me anyway.

Hopefully we can catch up soon ladies! :wave:

queenbetty
13-10-2010, 11:23

I would love to catch up next week, but we will be on holidays for a week! Going to Byron Bay just crossing our fingers the weather holds up! :)
But if there is a meet up arranged the following week would love to join in!
Liz
P.S - If anyone is on facebook please add me 'Elizabeth Calcutt'.

lealea79
13-10-2010, 12:32
hello ladies,
why didnt i check this last night i would love to have met up today been so bored at home with all this rain... we went out to the shops this morning, it was nice to get out of the house... i can definately meet up somewhere on friday, tomorrow is dps birthday so i just have a few things to get organised... i heard bunnings park is a good place to meet but i also heard its flooded...

Lynda liam is getting grommets and adnoids on tuesday, bit scary him having an operation :( but im sure he will do just fine....

willowtree78
13-10-2010, 13:13
Oh poor little Fella.
Yeah, a catch up today would have been good. Am just sitting here watching this miner rescue, twiddling my thumbs waiting for the washing to finish. DD is skulking around bored out of her brain. Hopefully DH will come home early and take her to the park while it's sunny. I should take her but I'm feeling a little lazy atm.
Friday no good for me coz it's my birthday and I was planning on heading into the city for morning tea with a friend & lunch with the Hubby. DH birthday Sunday so I'll probably shop for him in the arvo after I see what he gives me :laughing:
Now I see why all these groups never get to meet, yet we all think we sit around doing not much all day :D
If you do all organise something for Friday, I'll see what time & where and I might reorganise my plans. I'm sure I can blow my Hubby off and do dinner instead. We'll see.

Mum2Connor
14-10-2010, 12:59
Hi ladies!!

I have been told all about your thread and would love to meet you all too!

I am Tracey and have a little boy Connor who will be 2 in 3 weeks, also pregnant with number 2 which is due in March!

We moved from Melbourne to Brisbane (Birkdale) in June and looking to meet some more people around the area with kids of similar ages!

Looking forward to talking/meeting you all, hope your all having a great day!

Tracey

willowtree78
14-10-2010, 13:35
Hi again Ladies,

Hi Tracey, glad you popped in :)

Can't make it Friday. My friend called and as I hadn't heard from anyone, so I just kept my original plans in place.
Hopefully we can all do something next Wed (except Elizabeth, hopefully you'll be able to come to the next one).
I'll send a group email. I don't think some of you live on here as much as me....sad sad me :p

CazHazKidz
14-10-2010, 13:44
Hey girls, I'm Caz, 29, Live at Alex Hills, Have one little man Hayden who is 10 months

I've got another thread in this section as well for Alex Hills/Capalaba mum's, but we should all join together yeah?

Why don't we meet up next Wednesdays at Lollipops at Cannon Hill? That way it won't matter if it's raining or not

lealea79
15-10-2010, 09:14
Happy birthday Lynda hope you have a fab day :)

kez4179
07-11-2010, 16:17

Would love to meet some other mums on the local area. I have a 2 year old boy, Lewis, who needs some little buddies to play with (and I could use some time out of the house too!!)

I work Wed, Thur and Fri - so if anyone is meeting up on days other than those we'd love to come along!

Kerryn

Little Fairy
13-11-2010, 18:50
Hi there ladies

We have just moved to Manly West recently and I have yet made any friends here really. Would love to meet up. We have a 17.5 month year old girl and another on the way. Pls feel free to add me on facebook - name is Danielle McCallum. Would love to join one of your get togethers and meet some mums and playdate friends for our little girl. Hope to hear from someone :) thanks

Elliemaysmama
14-11-2010, 16:26
Hey Danielle & Kerryn.

Tina

twomunchkintolove
22-11-2010, 17:01

lealea79
22-11-2010, 19:46
Hi I'm free to do something this week as I'm nut working this week now if anyone is interested?

twomunchkintolove
23-11-2010, 07:33
Hi Ladies, my name is Tracey and I am 30 yrs old and have two children called Sophia and Connor. I live in Thornlands. I would love to meet you all one day soon. I am free everyday except for Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Hope you hear from you soon

Tracey :)

mum2haylz
11-12-2010, 02:26
Hi ladies i live in cleveland and would love to meet some other mums. I have a 7 year old dd and a 6 month old ds.

punoo
25-12-2010, 23:28
Hello!

We have just moved from Germany and going to live in Victoria point.
I have 2 sons...3 years old and 1 year old. Would love to meet other mums...make freinds....get tips on Aussi life....shopping...kid stuff...n all that :o)
Oh n I am a very good cook :o) hehehe:noel:

Elliemaysmama
04-01-2011, 16:00
Hey Ladies and welcome to those of you who have just joined in!

So we really need to organize a meet up so we can get out and enjoy the sunshine before the rain comes back again!

How is everyone fixed for this Friday morning to meet at Capalaba Regional Park at the playground area at 10am? Tina

gmoimoi
08-01-2011, 12:48
Hi Tina,
My name is Gemma I'm a friend of Lisa's and live at Redland Bay. Have a 3 yr old ds and 22 mth old dd if you want to catch up sometime let me know Wed or Thurs mornings are good for us :)

lealea79
08-01-2011, 13:43
I'm gemma I'm lea and have a ds almost 21 months, I think tina is trying to organise a meet for this thursday morning coming. Depends on the weather.. We have a facebook page that we put down ideas ect on for things we would like to do or places to meet..

gmoimoi
08-01-2011, 18:42
Hi thanks for that, would you be able to give me the facebook details and I will check it out :)

angeldust501
09-01-2011, 00:23
Hi ladies  my name is Monika, I'm 29, have a 26 month old, Holly, and bub #2 due in 6 wks. I live in Cleveland, not long moved up from SA. My hubby works massive hours-leaves at 3.30am, home around 6pm, then in bed by about 8.30. I don't know anyone here...getting pretty bored n lonely, to say the least! I'm pretty reserved and (it kills me to say, but) "shy" in meeting new people, but I really gotta do it. Lol. Ima go crazy if I don't make some friends soon! I haven't been on this forum since I was preggo with Holly, googled Cleveland mums n this thread came up. I've never thought of myself as a "mothers group" kinda chick...it all seems a bit overwhelming to be honest. The idea of meeting more than 1 or 2 new people kinda scares me...Id feel like I had a ton of ladies to impress and assure that I'm decent etc. Which is a daunting thought for me. I don't mean to impose on Yr lil group here...but is there anyone who feels kinda the same way? Or am I just a wierdo lol. Thanx for reading this, and I hope everyone has a nice night...if u aren't already in bed asleep! Lol.
M

lealea79
09-01-2011, 07:27
monika I was the same and so far I have only met up with tina a couple of times.. I joined a play group when ds was only young and went 2 weeks and then thought this wasnt for me..

lealea79
09-01-2011, 07:31
But I come across this group and since christmas is over it may be easier to do some meet ups..
I'm also pregnant with number 2 but have a long way to go lol I'm 9 weeks..
Sorry about the 2 posts I'm on my phone and it just played up lol

angeldust501
09-01-2011, 10:34
Cool  thanx for that...will do a search on facey. I'm a massive fb addict lol. It's my "social savior". Yeah, as for playgroups etc I just dunno hey. I'm thinking of popping Holly into daycare 1 or 2 days a week so she gets used to other kids, socializes etc, but I'm not into the idea of "playing" with kids and mums myself. I'm more looking for a friend/friends who are about the adults...u know, a friendship based on adult likes/dislikes, rather than what revolves around the kiddies. We're mums 24/7, n of course that would never change, n wouldn't want it to, but I think having girlfriends purely for the sake of having friends is very important. Would be nice to drop the littluns off at daycare (n theycan get to kno each other too!) and head off with a mate for a coffee, bevvy, lunch, movie....whatever lol. I sometimes feel like I've lost my identity and wanna try n get some of that back. But can't do it on my own!! Lmao.
And congrats on Yr 2nd bub on the way! So exciting!

angeldust501
09-01-2011, 10:49
Oh I forgot to ask, how old r u Lea? Not that it matters, just curious hehe.
I just tried a search on fb but as I'm restricted to my iPhone ATM (laptops playing up hardcore n won't connect to Internet) I can't find anything  lol. Um, I could maybe email u my fb name info n maybe u could add me? N maybe we could get to kno each other thru that, I mean, if Yr interested that is...
As I said previously, I don't expect to do a few posts on here n have a best friend automatically...that's silly lol. But maybe fb would be a good place to start...can hav a look at each others pics, chat etc...it's a great place to learn about others well b4 actually taking the plunge n meeting in real life lol.
I dunno, let me kno what u think 

Elliemaysmama
09-01-2011, 11:31
Hey everyone!

We set up the Redlands Bay Bub Hub Group as a private group so only those in the group can view the pages, so keeps it all safe for everyone. The only way I can add anyone to the Group is if you are already friends with one ofnthe group on their FB page, somif you want to join, please send me your FB name and I can add you on.

I think most of the girls if not all of us here want the same thing, to have a small group of women from this area who want to get out of the house, meet like minded Mums, let the kids meet others their same age while we can socialize, make friendships and have some fun!

We haven't been able to get together too much over the past few months, but hopefully we can all start afresh for new year!!

So Gemma, (Lisa's told me all about you hehe!), Monika, Punoo, pm me your FB names and I can add you to our little group. There are only 7 of us in the Group so nice and small! We have a meet set up for next Thursday if you can make it!

Looking forward to meeting everyone!
Tina

mummy2manda
09-01-2011, 23:29
I'm Deb, we moved to Cleveland in August last year. I have 2 children, a son just about to go into year 1 and a 13 month old daughter. We still don't know many people in the area and it would be lovely to make some new friendships for myself and my daughter. She is really busy and active and so interested in other children. It gets a bit lonely on our own.
This is my first post on here, just came across your thread on Cleveland today. Would be great to meet you all
Deb

angeldust501
09-01-2011, 23:53
Hi there Deb, my names monika, I'm in Cleveland too. I so hear ya about being lonely...I feel the same way. Even tho I'm married my hubby is seldom around, works heaps n then pretty much sleeps whenever he's at home. Feels like um a single mum a lot of the time. And it's even harder as I don't have any friends here (yet! I'm hoping to change that hehe)
Can I ask how old u are? I'm 29. Are u on facebook? I'm a big fan of it lol. Always floating around on there. My daughter Holly is 26months, and bub #2 due in 6 weeks.
Hope you're liking this rain! Lol. I'm so over it!!

mum2haylz
10-01-2011, 00:17
I'd also like to join the fb group. Who do I message for details?
Monika. Bet your excited for the arrival of your bub. I have a daughter she's 7 and a son 7 months and I'm 25.

angeldust501
10-01-2011, 00:29
Um the fb group is an invite only group...I only joined it today...Tina on here seems to be the boss lady of it lol so prolly her I'd assume! She seems really nice, been msging with her today on facey :)
Yep pretty excited bout bubs, but also pretty nervous as I'll pretty much be doin it on my own with the hrs my husband works. N with a 2year old as well, I think it's gunna be quite hectic. What's Yr name anyways mum2haylz? R u also in Cleveland? Or a surrounding suburb?

mum2haylz
10-01-2011, 02:04
Cool thanks I'll pm her.
My names amanda. I live in Ormiston so a couple of mins from Cleveland.

angeldust501
10-01-2011, 07:46
Well hi Amanda :) nice to meet u :) yep I kno where ormiston is...cool!
Oh I'm really enjoying this...chatting with mammas in the area...am really looking forward to maybe meeting some! I'll pm u my name on here n u can add me on fb if u like :)

Elliemaysmama
10-01-2011, 07:54
Hi Amanda

Well I dont know about being the Boss Woman :laughing::laughing::laughing: but I can certainly add you to the FB Group if you pm me your FB name!!

We are only a small group (well it's grown in the last few days to about 10 of us now!) and we have arranged a meet up in Wynnum for Thursday morning if you can make it!

Lookin forward to meeting you!!!

Tina

CazHazKidz
10-01-2011, 08:32
I can't wait for Thursdays meet up!!!

I'm so excited that we're finally getting a little Redlands group going. I've been trying for so long to get something happening but I just never succeeded.

Will be so great to have new mummy friends that live nearby. CRAZY EXCITED :hyper:

mummy2manda
10-01-2011, 20:24
Tina, I will pm you my fb name, hopefully I can meet up with you all soon.
Monika, I am 35, getting on a bit now! My hubby works long hours in the city so I am on my own a fair bit, he used to work away so I'm used to being on my own a lot but it never gets easier when you have kids, especially for my oldest child who constantly asks what time is daddy coming back? Even more so on rainy days!!
Hope to meet up soon
Deb

Mrs Nietzsche
10-01-2011, 20:33
hello everyone

DH told me earlier that there'd been a landslide at Wellington Point this morning :eek: you know at the point where there is that bessa (sp) brick wall? Does anyone know anything about it? Sounds awful! I drove down there last night and all was fine..

lealea79
10-01-2011, 21:16
Yeah I seen it ok the news tonight.. Want quite sure where at wello it was as we just caught the end of it..

Mrs Nietzsche
10-01-2011, 21:21
that is awful.. i've always thought it amazing that those bricks held up all that cliff

lealea79
10-01-2011, 21:24
Oh yeah I no, I guess after all this stuff that has happened lately nothing really is safe.its really a but frightening
sorry bout spelling mistakes I'm on my phone

Elliemaysmama
11-01-2011, 09:13
Hey Debs, did you send me your FB name??

mummy2manda
11-01-2011, 10:25
I did have some problems last night on the site, will try to send you it again now
Deb

Kylieanne
12-01-2011, 08:19
Hi Ladies!

mum2halyz (Amanda) told me about this thread so thought I would jump on and say hi! My name is Kylie I live at Capalaba and have an 11 year old daughter Tayla and also a 7 month old son Talon. Would love to join your fb group and come along to your meets!

Hope to meet you all soon!

twomunchkintolove
15-01-2011, 15:54
Hi Ladies, I would like to join the FB group aswell.

I really need to get out a meet some mum's and my two children really need to get out of the house as well before we all get cabin fever!!!

Tracey :)

LarissaS
16-01-2011, 14:46
Hi ladies. I've been searching for a mothers group in the area! I live in Alex Hills and have a 4 week old. We'd love to join your group :-). I'm on facebook - Larissa Solah

sbrecc
18-01-2011, 06:43

Can you please add me to your FB page. FB name is Skye Brecciaroli.

sbrecc
18-01-2011, 06:45
Hey Larissa,

I cant find u on FB anywhere???

CazHazKidz
18-01-2011, 07:22
Hey girls, please send a private msg to Elliemaysmama (click) (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/private.php?do=newpm&u=74689) and she'll add you to the facebook group when she gets a chance :)

LarissaS
18-01-2011, 09:04
Hi there. I'm having trouble sending a private message? Maybe I could try searching for the facebook group name?

LarissaS
18-01-2011, 09:09
Oh wait, I worked out how to email :-)

arty1
27-01-2011, 13:05
Hi, I just moved to Brissie from Cairns and looking for mums and bubs to chat and socialise with.

My bubba is 13months old now. We have just been approved to rent a place in Alexandra Hills -it has a BIG backyard so I am fine to have catch ups at my place.

Do you have a set place where you meet? Where and when?

I will PM you to add me to your Facebook.

Hope to see you soon

Mrs Nietzsche
11-02-2011, 15:27
WAKE UP

good grief, look lively people!

CazHazKidz
11-02-2011, 15:35
lol, we have a facebook group now, so no need to chat in her anymore!

Mrs Nietzsche
11-02-2011, 16:11
i sent a pm to be added but heard nothing?

Elliemaysmama
12-02-2011, 07:16
Hey Girls

If anyone has sent me on a request to join the Private FB Group within the past 2 or 3 weeks, can you please pm me your FB full name as I havent received anything recently!!

Will have to add you on as friends frist before adding you to Group.

Elliemaysmama

CazHazKidz
12-02-2011, 12:21
It's cool Tina, I've added Mrs Nietzsche already :D

shellandliv84
03-03-2011, 22:47
Hi, I live in Birkdale, have pmed to be added to the group:)