View Full Version : NOR Meet Thurs 31 Aug

Elmopalooza
26-08-2006, 00:10
Hi Girls! Well we had a great time at Lindy's on Thursday (sorry we were late). It was so nice having the 'quiet' child for a change! :laughing: Thanks for having us Lindy and I hope Ava enjoys her pressie!

Ok well I have offered to have the next meet at my NEW house. I know this will mean that not many of you will come but oh well!

The new house is in Willagee but is seriously NOT that far away!!! From my old house it is only 30 mins down the coast!

Please let me know if you can make it and i will PM u with my new address and whether to bring sweet or savoury. Hopefully the weather will be nice, that way we can have it outside. ( i dont have any pets).

Hope to see u ALL there! (hehe)

bootiful
26-08-2006, 00:50
Hey Lana

Steph and I would love to come see your new house so count us both in :D

Just hope I'm not on auto pilot and drive to Craigie HAHA

Let me know what to bring..don't mind baking something again.

See you all there.

BYE

westerner
26-08-2006, 08:27
hey lana.. jacob and i would have loved to come... unfortunatly he has 2 appointments at PMH the first one being 10:45 and the second 11:30... and we all know how long you end up waiting at the doctors... let alone at the hospital... :gloomy: so we wont be there... :thumbsdown: sorry everyone.. hope to catch up soon... :fingerscrossed: the appointments results are good news for my little man.... well hope everyone has fun..

Elijahsmama
26-08-2006, 12:27
We will be there just let me know what to bring.
Goodluck with Jacobs results.

becschasebaby
26-08-2006, 17:28
hey lana!!!

me and chase baby will definately try to make it - this week is week six for us, so you know what that means - millions of health appointments! child health nurse, hospital, gp, but so far i dont think we have any thursday! cant wait to see your new house, please message me your address cause then i cant loose it (unless i loose my phone! )

hope its all going well cant wait to see you!! kisses to amity..

love bec and chase xx

loopi1
27-08-2006, 00:09
:wave: Lana,

Sorry Jnr and I will not be able to make it, I'm working on Thursday and Friday next week. Would have liked to come down to see your new place, next time.

Lindy thanks for last weeks meet, I hope Ava had a good day, sorry I left so early but my boy has been so naughty :devil6: of late and I could see something getting broken or one of the other kids getting hurt. Since he is so much older than everyone now and being soooo independant :rolleyes: he doesn't know his own strength around babies.

Hopefully I will see you all the following week.

Have a great week and meet :wave:

Elmopalooza
27-08-2006, 13:34
OH what a bugger that u cant make it! Never mind.. im sure we will have more than one at our new house lol!

munchkin05
27-08-2006, 18:37
hi lana

ben and i will be there

i have to be nosy and come see your new place :yes:

please pm me your addy

see you on thursday :yelclap:

Myztik
28-08-2006, 12:22
I've got a centrelink appointment and will probably be stuck there half the day :(
hope you all have a good day!

dormouse
28-08-2006, 12:49
Yup, yup! Ava & I will be there! Just let us know your address & what to bring!

Thanks guys for coming last week! Thank you heaps for Ava's pressies & cards! She got spoilt! Ava had a great time & slept VERY well afterwards!

See you all on Thursday!

creativewarrior
28-08-2006, 23:09
hi girls - im coming this week rain hail or snow!!! and im bringing jude with me haha...

seriously cant wait to catch up with you all - seems like weeks since ive been... oh hang on, it has been weeks! god i need to get outta the house more :)

Grizabella
29-08-2006, 01:24
hi girls - im coming this week rain hail or snow!!! and im bringing jude with me haha...

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!:devil6: Yup you heard right - I am finally going to make to a meet for the first time in over a month! **TOUCHWOOD!**

creativewarrior
31-08-2006, 09:54
hey - does anyone have jude's mobile number - im meant to be picking her up today but forgot to ask her if she has a bolt for her carseat as ive never had 2 in my car before... ive got a spare car seat - but no spare bolt...

creativewarrior
31-08-2006, 10:58
doesnt matter - my other car seat works without a bolt too :)

Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 17:23
Hey guys! Thanks to everyone that made it down today! It was a great day! A big sorry to Elijah tho, AmIty was soooo mean! Every toy he wanted to play with she would take off him!

Oh and sorry Benno... I promise i will try and keep Amity away from your mummy next week! :laughing:

Thanks again to everyone that was able to come!

So where are we having it next week?? Any suggestions??

(Lindy hope everything is ok with u and Lva. we missed u guys today!)

dormouse
31-08-2006, 20:27
Hi all! I am SOOO sorry we didnt make it today! Ava has had some sort of virus that she got from her cousin on Sunday. She has not been sleeping AT ALL the past couple of days, which in turn means that I havent been sleeping. I finally got her to sleep this morning & she slept til nearly lunch time (so did I!). Apparently she is going to break out in a rash & then she wont be contagious any more, but so far, no rash, so we will see. She has been ok today, but I needed the extra sleep & I didnt want her to pass it on & put any of you thru what I have been thru this week! lol
I tried to get on here last night to let you know I wouldnt be coming, but Ava turned the computer off before I got to post, so I gave up!

I really could have done with the adult interaction today too! lol
I will have to come have a sticky beak at your house another day Lana!

I hope you all had a great day & we will see you next week.

Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 23:02
Aww Lindy thats ok! Hope Ava is feeling better soon! Hope u dont get it too!!!
Lol yeh u will have to come up for a cuppa!!

montanasmum
31-08-2006, 23:12

Its been a while since Ive been on here....atm we are in the process of moving house so I very rarely get access to the net. To make things a bit more difficult is Nath flies in from work on Thursdays so I miss out on half the meets. Hopefully we will be able to make it to another meet soon. Ill keep checking up to see when the next one is.
Aleisha n Montana

Kelli_Tyler
01-09-2006, 13:27
Hi girls :)

Just wanting to pop in and say Hi! ...HI... :o
I'm a SAHM with lil'man Tyler (7.5 months) and am trying to find some kind of mother's group thing NOR. It'd be good to be able to catch up with some mum's with bubs around the same age as Zab (nickname for Tyler), but I guess it doesn't really matter.

How many are in your meet group? Would it be ok if I join you guys some time?

LMAO - just saw the "power vomit" emoticon! HAHA :barf:

Anyway, have a great day mums :)

Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 15:21
Hi Kelli! :wave:

Of course u and Tyler can join us! We love getting new people in the group! Tyler is a little bit younger than most of our bubs but there are always newbies coming along!

We havent quite decided where next weeks meet is just yet but keep an eye out in the Perth section and im sure something will be posted soon!

Look forward to meeting u and Tyler! :thumbsup: