View Full Version : Pictures of your children

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 21:07
I know there was a thread before but I though I'd start a fresh one.

I had to go to the laundromat with DS today to dry all his toys and bedding because we had a bit of a poo explosion this morning lol... I got a few nice snaps of him even though he was so cranky. Just wanted to share because (and I might be biased) I thought he looked so h handsome.

Just*Ace
29-09-2010, 21:08
Omg he is sooo cute and you are a great photographer! Amazing pics!

spagbog
29-09-2010, 21:09
Georgous photos. So clear.

Chunkydunks
29-09-2010, 21:11
nawww.....you're kids are just so darn cute :goodvibes:

I haven't been able to take any photos lately...I still haven't found the battery charger for the camera since the move :(

JabberJaw
29-09-2010, 21:21
OMG he is gorgeous. Super Gorgeous :yes:

:goodvibes: He has very wise eyes.

1CrazyMoose
29-09-2010, 21:25
Wow ur son is very very handsome!! He is definately going to break some hearts when he is older.

You are amazing with ur photos. So jealous!! I wish I could capture such every day moments in such a special way.

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 21:25
VERY CUTE!!! Did you edit those at all? The blues are so crisp. Me likey.

katybobady
29-09-2010, 21:27
What camera do you have? These are beautiful photos!

kar
29-09-2010, 21:37
As you can probably guess, I can't control my giggling at beaver.
He is DIVINE. The profile shot is just edible. And he still looks like a baby, yay!

ComeBackKid
29-09-2010, 21:38
Wow. Gorgeous photos!! You are a great photographer!!

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 21:41
Thankyou guys :)... Kar I knew you would go ga ga for these shots I still laugh when I think about your meeting with beaver irl. You should have seen the poor love when I pulled beaver out of the basket but he acted very mature and reserved when I said we needed to put him in the drier for a wee bit lol.

I've taken him here before and thought how nice it would be to take his photo here because his eyes looked so blue especially up against their blue wall. I did give the colour a bit of a boost and ran a warming filter over them because the blue walls gave him a bit of a blue cast. I use a sony alpha 350 with a 50 mm 1.4 lens. The lens is great delivers sharp sharp images and beautiful colours I suggest 50mm to anyone interested in portraits. You can pick up a 1.8 for around $100-200 dollars so I think a well worth it lens. I bought the 1.4 but rarely stop it down past 1.8 so I think the 1.8 is still pretty good.

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 21:45
Great shots!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Your lil man is so photogenic..

Here's a few of DD and DS:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/quickcow_80/5025872130/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/quickcow_80/5025215259/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/quickcow_80/5025807640/

Thise are lovely and your kids are adorable and wow your DD's hair is sooo blonde and she looks like quite the character.

Chunkydunks
29-09-2010, 21:49
Gorgeous Opti. Love the one of Blake. Your kids look a lot like you.

JabberJaw
29-09-2010, 21:52
Optimus_Lime nawww yours are gorgeous too, i will go see if i can find some good ones of my kids.

i just got a new camera, and while its very good, i haven't learnt all the tricks yet.

anewme
29-09-2010, 21:53
Here a few of mine

DD1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=569559&l=fee1ca1c02&id=100000151720000

DS2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=569598&l=a041a0fb21&id=100000151720000

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=583359&l=6bdd6c2efb&id=100000151720000

DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=580287&l=924385d48e&id=100000151720000

DD3
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=580299&l=6f04609a38&id=100000151720000

DS1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=26688&l=bbd52d01a3&id=100000151720000

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 21:58
How do I put the pic straight in the thread? *shame* I don't want to link to FB as Ill have to change privacy settings?

Chunkydunks
29-09-2010, 21:58
Here a few of mine

DD1

DS2

DD2

DD3

DS1

Lovely!!

Veritas
29-09-2010, 21:59
Fantastic photographic skills there ManiNeko, and one very spunky lil man!

Reminds me I really haven't taken enough pics of DD lately.... this is a fairly dodge phone photo of her on her 4th bday a few mths ago....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs147.ash2/40681_416312078660_787733660_4713450_2266061_n.jpg

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:00
Lovely lovely lovely lovely.....

and slimey :p

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:00
See how did you do that Veritas? I mean put it in the thread.

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 22:03
Here a few of mine

DD1

DS2

DD2

DD3

DS1

Your kids are gorgeous... I just also noticed your signature wow congrats what an amazing effort to loose that much weight.

Veritas she is a bit of a fashionista isnt she... so cute.

BB you right click then copy image addr.

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:12
Ok, lets see if this works then...

C:\Files\Elijiah's Stuff\Elijiah Images\DSC01693.JPG

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:12
Hmmmm...ok, nope!

anewme
29-09-2010, 22:24
Your kids are gorgeous... I just also noticed your signature wow congrats what an amazing effort to loose that much weight.

Thanks.

You all have such beautiful children.

Chunkydunks
29-09-2010, 22:31
Brogey, there is a little square yellow button near the link button. It'll ask you to put in a direct link to the photo. I'm not sure if it will work with FB. I've only ever done it with photobucket.

Veritas
29-09-2010, 22:33
Worked for me with a FB image... just right click on the image and copy image location.... then insert the url in the little box that comes up when you click on the insert image icon....

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:35
Yeah thats the thing. I dont want to use FB because no one can ever see it because of privacy settings, and its too fiddly to change the settings around for the sake of an hour...

Maybe I should just open a photbucket account...

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:37
ok, testing with a mobile pic from FB (I don't have any actual camera photos on there)
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31004986&id=1358708296&ref=notif&notif_t=photo_reply#!/photo.php?pid=66916&id=100001150687323&ref=fbx_album

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:38
Well I can see that there *should* be an image there but I can't see it. Weird. I could see the others....I know in some threads I can't see any of the pics, so I wonder what the dif is? Will try to figure this out tomorrow if I get time.

Let me know if any of you can see the pic pretty please.

JabberJaw
29-09-2010, 22:49
Well I can see that there *should* be an image there but I can't see it. Weird. I could see the others....I know in some threads I can't see any of the pics, so I wonder what the dif is? Will try to figure this out tomorrow if I get time.

Let me know if any of you can see the pic pretty please.

If you go to your FB picture, scroll down and you will see a thing that says
Share this picture with anyone by sending this public link:

then copy and paste link, it will only show that one pic and no one can check the rest of your pics.

anewme
29-09-2010, 22:50
ok, testing with a mobile pic from FB (I don't have any actual camera photos on there)
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31004986&id=1358708296&ref=notif&notif_t=photo_reply#!/photo.php?pid=66916&id=100001150687323&ref=fbx_album

Sorry I can't see it.

JJAZ
29-09-2010, 22:54
Gorgeous photo everyone!!! Such adorable littlies!!

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 22:59
Ok, thanks! Last test and if this works I can finally join this section, lol

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=66814&l=3052539601&id=100001150687323

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 23:00
Ok, so the link works, thats better than nothing. I want the picture to actually display in the thread like Maneki's.....

???

JabberJaw
29-09-2010, 23:01
Ok, thanks! Last test and if this works I can finally join this section, lol

:smiliedance: works...to cute :goodvibes:

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 23:01
See when you post the little icon with the mountains and sun grey and yellow in colour you click that then paste the link in.

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 23:02
See when you post the little icon with the mountains and sun grey and yellow in colour you click that then paste the link in.

Like this?

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 23:04
Doh! Why isn't it displaying, damn it! Sorry I really should have just started a thread on this, instead of hijacking MNs lovely childrens pic thread.

I am a bit of a "boob" aren't I slimey :P

brogeybear
29-09-2010, 23:08
(.)(.)

You said it not me :laughing: :hugs:

More like lYl LMAO I am a member of the IBTC remember.

(itti bitty titty comittee)

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 23:12
hmmmmm did you maybe put an extra http:// in there I know it already has it in the box so you have to delete it or paste over the top of it.

ManekiNeko
29-09-2010, 23:14
BTW he is quite the cutie and I love that nappy.

JATS
30-09-2010, 09:37
will be taking this down later but here's one of DD on her new big girl bed (http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4146/5010529100_0e9428c2b4.jpg). :bee:

ManekiNeko
30-09-2010, 14:35
will be taking this down later but here's one of DD on her new big girl bed (http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4146/5010529100_0e9428c2b4.jpg). :bee:

She is so cute love her big blue eyes.

ManekiNeko
04-10-2010, 08:39
I never really shoot indoors but I'm starting to get bored so thought i would try using a backdrop indoors. I didn't have an area in my house I could really utilise natural light plus it was over cast so I just used my speed light for these. I also really paid for letting them have those toffee apples lol. (they don't normally get things like that)

brogeybear
04-10-2010, 10:30
Gorgeous!

JJAZ
04-10-2010, 12:02
Gorgeous!!!

Love the back drop too! :)

Leeny
04-10-2010, 21:57
I've been so busy with life that I haven't shared in here lately or spoken to any of your lovely ladies.. Lovely photos in this thread!

Beautiful MN :)

Lovely and cheerful with those colours.. Love the toffee apples too..

Mine are sort of.. The opposite :laughing: .. Absolutely adore moody, pensive, broody photos, and I'm so lucky that she's happy to oblige me (sometimes!) .. Here's a few recent ones of my dd.. The first 2 especially I love. Sorry they're so big, I've pulled them directly from facebook.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs685.snc4/62518_10150279520790463_556540462_15092686_4248679 _n.jpg
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs685.snc4/62518_10150279520785463_556540462_15092685_3421790 _n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs685.snc4/62518_10150279520780463_556540462_15092684_5304486 _n.jpg

ManekiNeko
05-10-2010, 15:54
Leeny I love those shots they are beautiful and your DD's hair how amazing is it!

Chunkydunks
10-10-2010, 21:18
Gorgeous photos.

We went to the park yesterday and I too SIL's little compact. It's not the best but the photos didn't come out too bad from it.

http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Duckpond10.jpg

http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Duckpond11.jpg

http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Duckpond13.jpg

http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Duckpond9.jpg

Sorry for links....they're too big for the page and I couldn't be bothered resizing right now.

prideNJoy
10-10-2010, 22:03
Gorgeous kiddies!

ManekiNeko, I love your pics!

....wanted to share a few pic's of my two. :D

The Insert Image button doesn't seem to be working for my FB pics, so I'll just post the links.

Both Kiddies (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1349946&l=042a52c19b&id=1202124949)

Daughter (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=871886&l=e0f7443d6f&id=1202124949)

Son with his best mate, Willow (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1816028&l=35944c2222&id=1202124949)

ManekiNeko
11-10-2010, 14:30
MT love those photos he has such beautiful hair.

PNJ Your kids are gorgeous love your DD's green eyes they are stunning and well willow looks so lovely as well... Knew I should have a got a cat instead of a dog lol jk.

Kachow
11-10-2010, 15:01
:cloud9:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii224/waynestaceypitman/004-1.jpg

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii224/waynestaceypitman/005-1.jpg

Chunkydunks
11-10-2010, 16:54
MT love those photos he has such beautiful hair.

Thanks. I love his hair when its a bit longer.

Kachow those photos are very cute.

Pregnor
11-10-2010, 17:03
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=6060988&l=a91afe5f8a&id=517475405

This is one of my fav pix of DS :P I have too many to share. I really need to get my bum into gear and learn to use my SLR properly!

7rugrats
11-10-2010, 17:13
DD1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934390&l=2147b3fd85&id=759124718
DS1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934392&l=9abe2bfcc2&id=759124718
DS2 & DS3
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934389&l=380edafa79&id=759124718
DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934387&l=57c379c4e1&id=759124718
DD3
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934393&l=b3c713fcc7&id=759124718
DS4
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934386&l=c771289d18&id=759124718
All 7
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4934388&l=cf9c269d13&id=759124718

laja
11-10-2010, 17:43
they are all so cute here are some recent ones of my girls

DD4

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30760301&l=e07fb97bec&id=1436577759

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30760300&l=e72f2e32e9&id=1436577759

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30840236&l=0469b30936&id=1436577759

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30777915&l=57aade7630&id=1436577759

DD3

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30837114&l=b200740510&id=1436577759

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30777931&l=941433dd3e&id=1436577759

DD2

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30777915&l=57aade7630&id=1436577759

DD1

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30777924&l=ee61b63b25&id=1436577759

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30777925&l=9c1b8d9660&id=1436577759

Sorry got alittle carried away

Kachow
13-10-2010, 07:29
Very cute everyone ! :yes:

Another two of my monkey I just love !

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii224/waynestaceypitman/064copy.jpg

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii224/waynestaceypitman/021-1.jpg

1CrazyMoose
13-10-2010, 07:49
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=1574&pictureid=12279

Urich at 26mnths (now 29mnths) he really need a hair cut at the time lol

Miss Amity 10 days old
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=1574&pictureid=12281

delirium
13-10-2010, 08:03
Wow we have a gorgeous bunch of kids don't we? :) Mane your photos are uber good girl. They look professional, well done. I was going to mention Leeny. She's another one that takes shots that are so fanstastic. I remember a video she did where she took lots of photos and put them all together as a vid. So cute. Looking at those new shots leeny I thought hasn't your DD grown up.

I'm jealous, I'm not so great with the camera. Can I ask you both (and others) whether the sharpness, colour how the background is out of focus - is this from a really good camera or from finishing it off with photoshop to get those effects?

PurpleStars
13-10-2010, 08:17
Everyone's kids are just precious! I love sharing pictures. :D

Emily...
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30927418&l=1ccac9439a&id=1193126280
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30659814&l=fb3a7af20d&id=1193126280
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31867194&l=3b42f327d1&id=1193126280

Sarah...
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30485161&l=24cdd8f374&id=1193126280
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30921413&l=6a7f980060&id=1193126280
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31876267&l=b3319292e0&id=1193126280

:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:

ManekiNeko
13-10-2010, 19:42
Wow everyone's children are so beautiful and the pictures of bubs are making me :bee: can't wait till my boy is here next year.

Wow we have a gorgeous bunch of kids don't we? :) Mane your photos are uber good girl. They look professional, well done. I was going to mention Leeny. She's another one that takes shots that are so fanstastic. I remember a video she did where she took lots of photos and put them all together as a vid. So cute. Looking at those new shots leeny I thought hasn't your DD grown up.

I'm jealous, I'm not so great with the camera. Can I ask you both (and others) whether the sharpness, colour how the background is out of focus - is this from a really good camera or from finishing it off with photoshop to get those effects?

Thank you :) I do boost the colours of mine in photoshop but try not to deviate too far from the natural colour. The sharpness is down to the lens i use a 50mm 1.4 which is just an awesome portrait lens super sharp. When I can afford it I want a 70-200mm which is also another really sharp lens but alas I don't have that much money lying around. 50mm is reasonably cheap though 1.8 is like $100-200. I've got a sony and it produces beautiful colour.

The blurred background is down to your aperture and how far away the object is from the lens. The lower the aperture the wider open the lens is and the less depth of field there is. So for example an aperture of 12 is going to have more depth of field meaning more in the image will be in focus but the higher the aperture the less light gets into the lens as well. I usually shoot around 2 in natural light I find it gives me enough light to work with and that nice depth of field with the blurred back grounds outdoors. Like i said also depends on how far thing are away from the lens so if you look at picture of ruby with the back drop she is standing further away from it so it's more blurred. Austin wouldn't move so is much closer and hence the backdrop in his picture less blurred. I hope that made sense?

ManekiNeko
13-10-2010, 23:05
Took this the other day while the kids where playing in the rain and I can't stop looking at it they were having so much fun and his face just melts me in this photo.

Aka
15-10-2010, 17:48
This is by far my favouritest thread.

One of my favourite pics of DS and his mate (http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_kh0sHAaHnC4/TJ3CWkx3DAI/AAAAAAAABAk/vHRbZlSvRZI/s1600/KMARTIN+301.jpg) eying of his biccie.

And another with his bump (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_kh0sHAaHnC4/TKvSVn5PnzI/AAAAAAAABBU/O6zm3lN5am8/s1600/KMARTIN+416.jpg) on his nose.http://http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_kh0sHAaHnC4/TJ3CWkx3DAI/AAAAAAAABAk/vHRbZlSvRZI/s1600/KMARTIN+301.jpg

mrskb
22-10-2010, 22:07
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs777.snc4/67707_450488333679_500838679_5216443_4108267_n.jpg

Eco Goddess
02-11-2010, 10:29
These are two of my latest favourties of my DS! Taken with my Canon EOS 400D:)

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_8398.jpg

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_8230.jpg

Bellaxo
11-11-2010, 17:17
I've just upgraded to a Canon 500D, but i've been taking photos for years, I LOVE DSLR, totally converted, the difference between it and a regular digital camera is phenomonal!

Here's a link to my flickr :) Most of the shots are of DD, How can they not be, she's a-freakin-dorable! ;p

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/sets/72157625155050508/

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4144/5153171367_84ce6209fb_m.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/5153171367/)
Red dress (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/5153171367/) by bridiexo (http://www.flickr.com/people/bridiexo/), on Flickr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1056/5153776266_d1f2201d98.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/5153776266/)
cutie (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/5153776266/) by bridiexo (http://www.flickr.com/people/bridiexo/), on Flickr

these are two unedited ones, both taken with the 'nifty fifty' 50mm f/1.8 lens. Great value for price!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bridiexo/5153171367/in/set-72157625155050508/

nothanksbye
11-11-2010, 18:09
ohhh no you took them down!...no my puter is just slow.

wow you take beautiful pictures! and what beautiful children

My faves at the moment..

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b340/soloko/IMG_0805.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b340/soloko/IMG_0795.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b340/soloko/IMG_0807.jpg

ManekiNeko
11-11-2010, 18:47
Great photos your kids are gorgeous! I also love your DD's red coat.

aLittleLoopy
11-11-2010, 18:50
My DS2 12 weeks old :)http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4039/5166410994_46157e651e.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/55229395@N06/5166410994/)
Carwyn (http://www.flickr.com/photos/55229395@N06/5166410994/) by alittleloopy (http://www.flickr.com/people/55229395@N06/), on Flickr

nothanksbye
11-11-2010, 18:52
Great photos your kids are gorgeous! I also love your DD's red coat.

Thank you! My sister made it!

misskittyfantastico
11-11-2010, 21:27
MN, you seriously need to go into this as a living. Your use of light is so sublime, and you have the technical *and* emotive happening :highfive:

Everyone's babes and childers are so beautiful.

I have a couple to share

Wee woman looking at her pet sheep with lurve.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_3789.jpg

Coolin' off.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_4729_edited-1.jpg

Wee man looking funny (yeah, I'm a mean mum)
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_4830_edited-2.jpg

And angelic
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_4189.jpg

ManekiNeko
11-11-2010, 22:57
Amazing Elvis that coat is just great I can't believe it was homemade your sister is obviously quite a talent with the sewing machine.

That's such a lovely thing to say TR very flattered and of course I love looking at your photos of your kids. like i said to you before they look like the most well loved, nurtured and happy children it really does show in the photos you take of them.

aLittleLoopy
12-11-2010, 18:25
ManekiNeko, I agree you should go professional - you are very talented. I'm jealous :)

Did you do a course?

ManekiNeko
12-11-2010, 21:06
ManekiNeko, I agree you should go professional - you are very talented. I'm jealous :)

Did you do a course?

I just like taking photos atm I don't know if I would ever do it for a job because I'm not very business minded lol. I haven't taken any course i taught my self pretty much online in forums and tutorials for photoshop.

hayleylea
17-12-2010, 18:43
Love all the photos

This is my fave album at the moment i took of my kids the other day.

Ithink this link should display the whole album?? not sure though!!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=317681&id=593138572&l=caecf2add7

MagicalLeopluradon
17-12-2010, 19:22
Here are 2 recent pics of my little boys. My Dad used to be a professional photographer so takes pics of the boys all the time for me.

Harley 9.5 months

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/154244_475051613644_578373644_6040879_4598171_n-1.jpg

Sebastian 20 months

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/untitled-11.jpg

MagicalLeopluradon
17-12-2010, 19:24
ManekiNeko - Your daughter is absolutely stunning, just beautiful.

Hayleylea - Your kids are gorgeous!!

FiveInTheBed
17-12-2010, 20:17
I love everyones pics!!!!!

here's an album from the other day at the park -- I've played around with colour a bit too much and stuffed some of them -- but am slowly geting used to the camera and software.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=264611&id=610539763&l=3c4d8e325b

ManekiNeko
18-12-2010, 08:50
Hayleylea your kids are adorable they look like best of friends too.

MagicalLeopluradon your boys are beautiful and btw your name change is just stuck in my head I keep picturing and hearing the Charlie the unicorn videos.

FITB I always love looking at pictures of your kids they always look so happy and like they get along so well haha I'm sure maybe not all the time but it looks like it.

Boobycino
18-12-2010, 09:04
This is one of my favorite photos I've taken.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30090759&l=1bd82261e0&id=1358708296

And this one

Share this photo with anyone by sending them this public link:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30178967&l=557d651117&id=1358708296

And this one :o

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30169601&l=54cfbcbf5d&id=1358708296

Ummmm... Yeah... I made myself very clucky flicking through old photos.

Though I've lost my camera :( I have no idea where it is, I'm starting to worry it's lost lost! :crying:

2girls&1angelboy
18-12-2010, 09:20
DD1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31713&l=0ae2dc1816&id=100000573234574

DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=558499&l=58866ccd15&id=100000573234574

DD1&DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=541408&l=cd089ad0ea&id=100000573234574

MagicalLeopluradon
18-12-2010, 09:22
FiveInTheBed - Love the photos, you have an awesome camera and are so good at editing! Your kids are adorable!!!

ManekiNeko - Thankyou :) Lurveee Charlie the Unicorn!

SleeplessBeauty - Nawwww such a cute little boy, love the last photo haha! Eeeek hope you can find your camera!

MagicalLeopluradon
18-12-2010, 09:23
Your girls are stunning! I love the 2nd photo of your DD2, so cute!

DD1
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31713&l=0ae2dc1816&id=100000573234574

DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=558499&l=58866ccd15&id=100000573234574

DD1&DD2
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=541408&l=cd089ad0ea&id=100000573234574

CazHazKidz
18-12-2010, 09:36
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs919.snc4/73280_479653182494_782942494_6634347_423344_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1358.snc4/163052_10150089970667495_782942494_6988811_7664743 _n.jpg

aLittleLoopy
18-12-2010, 14:45
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5048/5270488134_b594d766d1.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/55229395@N06/5270488134/)
066-1 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/55229395@N06/5270488134/) by alittleloopy (http://www.flickr.com/people/55229395@N06/), on Flickr

DS2 with my sister.

ManekiNeko
19-12-2010, 12:24
SB those are such sweet photos of Jasper. Before I got pregnant this time I used to just look back at DS's baby photos and get all clucky even though we decided to stop at two lol.... Oooops.

ILMG&B your girls are just beautiful.

CAZ he has such a gorgeous smile and those curls are TDF.

ALL I love that photo of you two so sweet.

7rugrats
19-12-2010, 12:46
SleeplessBeauty ~ You hae the cutest little man, I loe the third shot.

ilovemygirls&boy ~ Your girls are stunning

Cazgot ham ~ Your little man is gorgeous...his smile is so cheeky

Alittleloopy ~ Beautiful photo...precious moment

My three littlest kidlets under the Chrissy tree :D
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5243/5272938988_b77b762e9f.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/55143982@N07/5272938988/)

(http://www.flickr.com/photos/55143982@N07/5272938988/)

MagicalLeopluradon
19-12-2010, 12:49
Caz - Hayden is soooo cute!

2girls&1angelboy
21-12-2010, 15:12
Photo of my girls I took today so proud :)
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=571082&l=035d3b9140&id=100000573234574

BabelFish
21-12-2010, 15:36
CazGotHam - OMG. He is sooooooooooooooo gorgeous!! Wow.

He reminds me SO much of my cheeky little man .... they get that same look in their eye ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v450/Sarahpen01/Photos/Nomnomnom.jpg

And here he is at about four months old

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v450/Sarahpen01/Photos/P1010106.jpg

Now, I can't remember if I've already posted in this thread or the old one (woops) so here is my DD two days after she was born

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v450/Sarahpen01/Photos/PoppyDayThree04.jpg

And here, nearly six months ago on her second birthday

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v450/Sarahpen01/Photos/IMG_0143.jpg

FearlessLeader
21-12-2010, 15:55
oh my goodness BF, she was the squishest most beautiful newborn i've ever seen!! Bless! :cloud9:

BabelFish
21-12-2010, 16:11
Lol I know :laughing:

She was sooo big, and had such a big head. I was in ICU after her birth and I didn't really get to enjoy her or bond with her very well during my nine-day stay in hospital afterwards.

But she was just SO squidgy and she used to just lie on my lap, looking at me calmly with her big blue eyes, it was crazy. She was an awesome baby - she slept for six-hour stretches and was so, so, SO cheeky so early on :D

MagicalLeopluradon
21-12-2010, 18:52
BF - OMG how cuteeeee was her hair! She looks like such a happy little girl, very cheeky! And your little boy's eyes are just beautiful!

albear
27-12-2010, 19:51
Well I just got a new camera for Christmas, so here are my first attempts! I have no editing software yet

DD got a Bumbo for Christmas
http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f351/happyonprozac/IMG_2128.jpg

The "I can't believe it's not butter!" face
http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f351/happyonprozac/IMG_2123-1.jpg

And DH and DD :cuddle:
http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f351/happyonprozac/IMG_2112-2.jpg

MagicalLeopluradon
29-12-2010, 19:51
Albear - Your daughter is gorgeous!

MagicalLeopluradon
29-12-2010, 19:57
Here are some photos of my handsome little boys taken on Christmas Day:santa:

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/69729_483574743644_578373644_6158881_1236735_n.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/162824_483575053644_578373644_6158891_7998078_n.jp g

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/162898_483575903644_578373644_6158927_7974941_n.jp g

FiveInTheBed
12-02-2011, 21:53
Some recent ones of my grot bums...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5946549&l=aef1285e6f&id=610539763

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5946546&l=02d28e1a28&id=610539763

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5946542&l=ff1d097b7b&id=610539763

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5866289&l=9d23cbfe9d&id=610539763

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5866321&l=e9cc8c8c37&id=610539763

Liddy
12-02-2011, 22:13
Fiveinthebed - I love your 3rd and 4th shots, they're awesome! Very artistic, feet make some really interesting photos :) Well done!

This is my first time sharing some shots..

DD1 (Jade):
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7025copy.jpg
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7533copy.jpg
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7709copy.jpg

DD2(Lily)
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7679.jpg
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7694copy.jpg
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/IMG_7695copy.jpg

Both my girls together:
http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x356/LydiaKilgallon/MyGirlsCOPY.jpg

iMischa
24-02-2011, 11:56
gorgeous kiddies everyone :):) love seeing everyone's photos!!

Ds#2
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5444090593/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5435740034/in/set-72157625804659757/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5470219005/

Ds#1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5430579562/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5394809808/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/57787047@N06/5470813320/

TinyLittleTootsies
24-02-2011, 14:00
omg iMischa ds2's hair is GORGEEEEOUUUUS

These photos are all so beautiful... what cameras are you all using!! (I mean, I know it's all to do with the talent of you ladies.. but just also wondering on what camera's are being used :D)

iMischa
24-02-2011, 14:08
Thank you :):)

I'm using a canon 400D :) entry level dslr pretty much!

Liddy
24-02-2011, 19:42
At the moment a crappy canon! $99 thing lol but it's my bday tomorrow and i'm getting something abit more flashy :)

iMischa
25-02-2011, 10:26
whoaaaa just checked my flickr stats! yesterdays stats were huge! like 200 veiws!!

TinyLittleTootsies
25-02-2011, 10:59

iMischa
25-02-2011, 14:23
Entry level slr's u can pick up for a grand the 2000 buck ones will have more features than u could use unless u go pro!

Maybe just start slowly saving.. I put 50 dollars a fortnight away and then money from mothers day birthday Xmas and before I knew it I had enough :) it's really worth it!

TinyLittleTootsies
25-02-2011, 14:46

iMischa
25-02-2011, 15:23
beautiful DD's.

woohoo go hubby! now, whens your birthday? lol.

the colours might have something to do with the lense??

TinyLittleTootsies
25-02-2011, 18:09

iMischa
25-02-2011, 20:40
probably cant change the lense, perhaps getting it replaced by a pro, but that might be costly. i think that might have a big thing to do with it. alternatively u can correct colours in photoshop if u want your previous photos fixed up :)

Daydream Believer
28-02-2011, 23:53
Gorgeos kidlets!
I'm in such a photo sharing mood, thanks to the 'reveal' threads tonight!
Here are my angels
Ds - 2yrs
http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/fc1f63ed.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/f46efc7a.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/61bc0904.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/76fa8ac8.jpg

Dd - 5 months (photos taken at 3weeks)
http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/608303a8.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/19a5093a.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/d98eef3d.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/bd706100.jpg

http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k621/Chelleylane/3b69c019.jpg

MagicalLeopluradon
01-03-2011, 19:54
iMischa - Your boys are gorgeous! DS2 is such a little stunner, that hair is just beautiful!!!!

Chelley - You have me clucking at the photos of your DD!!!!

Will post a few new pics of my 2 little grubs soon.

MagicalLeopluradon
01-03-2011, 20:15
Ok well here are some recent pics of my boys

DS1

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/180915_10150100778633645_578373644_6616946_141083_ n.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/180146_10150090362708645_578373644_6485271_5718183 _n.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/182705_10150105755768645_578373644_6665970_356560_ n.jpg

DS2

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/untitled-12.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/184386_10150100778068645_578373644_6616927_948189_ n.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/tt250/becnseb/183151_10150105755658645_578373644_6665965_5588844 _n.jpg