View Full Version : Tony Fergusson Diet

Pages : [1] 2

25-08-2006, 17:56
Who here is doing it?
How have you been going?
I joined today in hope of dropping 8 kilos by our wedding in 13 weeks.

Harry&Max's Mummy
25-08-2006, 20:20
I am in my second week and lost 4.7kg in the first week. The first few days are hard but stick to it as it gets heaps easier.
Pm me if you want any help or chat

melbryan
25-08-2006, 21:06
Is it safe to do while breastfeeding and how soon can you do it after having a baby????
I saw the add on TV but only noticed shakes, what does it let you eat????
I know someone who lost lots of weight on it.

SamanthaJane
25-08-2006, 21:10
I havnt tried it but i have seen the adds on tv for it :yes:

Good luck with it Kristy :hugs:

Rockett
25-08-2006, 22:33
I'm on the diet too.
I've been on it for 10 weeks now and have lost 9 kgs.:thumbsup:
Though this week I fell off the wagon and ate some things I shouldn't have,but I still lost weight.:D

Is it safe to do while breastfeeding and how soon can you do it after having a baby????
I saw the add on TV but only noticed shakes, what does it let you eat????
I know someone who lost lots of weight on it.

I don't think it's recommened while BF'ing because of the limited foods you eat.I was told not to anyway.

Aside from having 2 shakes a day (yum),you must have a minimum of 3 cups of certain veges or salad a day,100 grams of protein,minimum 2 litres of water and you can have some low GI fruit too.No bread,rice,or pasta etc.There are some dressings that you can have,like egg mayo,soy sauce type things,to make your food more interesing.

It is hard sometimes,but I just think of how slim I'll be in time for summer.:)

MissSparkle
26-08-2006, 09:04
I was on the diet b4 and I lost 23kg in 15weeks.

I plan to go back on because Id like to lose 8kg more to take me down to the minimum I can be for my height while still being in a healthy weight range.

melbryan
27-08-2006, 08:37
Sounds pretty good and lots of people have lost lots of weight on it. Well done to you all.

27-08-2006, 15:03
well today is day 2. No nasty side effects yet, apart from weeing like a burst pipe lol!
Yesterday was hard cos the family had pizza for tea, but I have my sister doing it with me which helps. I decided just out of curiosty to see if I had lost anything yet and I am already 600g lighter, would be fluid but happy to see it is doing something. And I actually feel good today, not being stuffed with carbs and junk food!

Terrible2+1cutie
27-08-2006, 15:08
i am doing it also and will of been doing it 3 weeks tomorrow, i have lost 7kg's already and am feeling much better, more energetic and can cope with the days alot better, my skin which has always been known to be horrible, acne prone is also looking great. Most of the shakes are great too, even the soups are nice. You have your good days and your bad days but you keep chugging on. You just have to learn to say no especially when your family has something yummy for dinner and you cant have it. Best of luck with it, we should all support each other on here to help us along a bit better. They say you shouldnt do TF while pregnant or breastfeeding.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

27-08-2006, 15:20
Well done! So what is everyone having for dinner tonight? :p

*Chels*
27-08-2006, 19:51
I wanna do it for my wedding too but Im still breastfeeding so will have to wait awhile.I have 8 months til my wedding tho,so still have time:D
Good luck with it Kristy

Gribel
27-08-2006, 20:01
I tried it a couple of months ago but only lasted 4 days, the total withdrawel of carbs was too much to handle :laughing:

Also i think, I wasn't in the set mind to really do it, but after reading all your success stories, I'm willing to give it another try. I might read thru the booklet again to see what i did wrong and to get some inspiration....

Harry&Max's Mummy
27-08-2006, 20:34
Tomorrow is the beginning of my third week and also my second weigh in. My first week i lost 4.7kg
I feel so much healthier and not weighed down by the carbs
I had chicken and veg stirfried in soy fresh ginger and garlic YUMMO

Frazzled
27-08-2006, 21:03
I have been on it for a week tomorrow. i had my first weigh in today and lost 1.8kilos which I was really happy with. I think I would have lost more but we went away for two days to DH's parents place and I had limited choices - therefore bad choices! That disappointed me but I still had a considerable loss which is fine by me. I found it quie easy after the second day and didn't even feel hungry.

Tonight we had rump steak with roast vegetables. I seasoned the steak with pepper steak herbs and roasted mini eggplants, red capsicum,red onion, mushrooms, zucchini and asparagus in basil pesto. I used the Dolmio Basil Pesto which I found today and it is only 3.9 g/per 100g in carbs - its delish!

Great thread!:yes:

Terrible2+1cutie
27-08-2006, 21:29
I just had chicken and salad for dinner tonight, i enjoy having salads so have started having salad almost every night. I find going to the Tony Ferguson forums you get sooo much encouragement there each week. Looking forward till tomorrow to weight myself, it will be the beginning of week 4 for me tomorrow. The big test will come in a couple of weeks time when it is my sons birthday party (he will be 3) will the food tempt me i wonder.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

28-08-2006, 07:43
Well day 3 for me... last night I had what felt like hunger pains but I think it could have been psychological as I knew there were freddo frogs in the freezer for the children. :rolleyes:
I am sooo determined to shed this weight, I am so happy with myself this morning that I did not give in but boy it was hard!

Harry&Max's Mummy
28-08-2006, 12:49
Just got back from weighing in and i lost 1 kilo which means in 2 weeks i have dropped 5.7kg yay

Good luck everyone

28-08-2006, 13:12
Well done Cass!!!!!! My weigh in is on Friday.:)

Frazzled
28-08-2006, 19:07
Yah Cass! Well I have had a bit of a yukko day today - slagging in the motivation area but feel better now!

Dinner tonight:

Pork medalions thinly sliced. Marinate in soy, black pepper, squirt orange juice (fresh), veg stock and McCormick's Lemon, Basil and Thyme seasoning.

Meanwhile chop 2 brown onions into wedges, carrots on the diagonal, broccolini, zucchini, red capsicum, snow peas and baby bok choy. Stirfry in cooking spray with two cloves of garlic and dash of chilli flakes.

Brown Pork and serve on bed of crisp stirfried vegies! Yum Yum! I am popular with DH tonigth! he had his with brown rice. (lucky bugger!)

Harry&Max's Mummy
28-08-2006, 19:11
We are having steamed veg(broccolli, cauliflower, squash asparagus, cabbage and beans) with steak and mushrooms with gravy
Yummo

29-08-2006, 14:39
How we all going??
Day 4 for me and doing better each day!! No longer a struggle to drink 2lt water!!:smiliedance:

Rockett
29-08-2006, 15:15
Bad.I'm on week 11 now ....I haven't been sticking to the diet at all the last few weeks.Don't know whats wrong with me! (I had KFC today :o )

I'm so cranky with myself,but I just can't get back into the swing of it.I have a weigh in on thursday,and I'm sure to have put some weight back on this week so hopefully it will give me a wake up call to get back on it!

Lunar
29-08-2006, 15:21
Just some encouragement girls, don't give up!!!

My DH is on the diet and has lost 17kg in 6 weeks!!!
I am so proud of him. He is so happy he is losing it all and every week when he weighs in and see's how much he has lost, it gives him the strength to keep going.

Good luck girls!:thumbsup:

Rockett
29-08-2006, 15:25
Wow,17 kgs in 6 weeks!! Thats fantastic!

I won't give up,I just have to get out of this rut I'm in.It is great when you go for your weigh in and see what you've lost,even better when you try on nice clothes and see that they finally fit and look good too.

29-08-2006, 20:28
Emerald, just start fresh tomorrow, you can do it! :yes:

Harry&Max's Mummy
02-09-2006, 07:39
How is everyone going???

02-09-2006, 09:14
Well I had weigh in yesterday and have lost 1.8 kg's and 5cm off my waist :smiliedance:

DQ
02-09-2006, 11:51
I have just ordered the start up kit so I should get it by the end of next week. Then I want to lose 15kg before November 18, do you all reckon I can do it?????? Encouragement needed please!:)

Do you girls use the fibre and vitamin supplements???

Harry&Max's Mummy
02-09-2006, 13:02
Thats great olivia&bellas mum, it feels good hey!
I weigh in on monday, I didnt get the vitamin and fibre supplement but everyone is different i get enough fibre from fruit IYKWIM

Rockett
02-09-2006, 14:30
Congrats Olivia&Bella's mummy! Thats great.

Well,I had my weigh in on thursday,and despite the bad week of eating I still lost 800grams and 1 cm off my waist!:smiliedance: I'm now just 400 grams away from hitting the 10kg mark.Yay! I'm back on it now,swigging my water as I type.:D

DramaQueen,anything is possible,go for it.Everyone seems to lose at different rates....it's taken me 11 weeks to lose just under 10kgs,though I have had 3 bad weeks of eating ****,so I probably would of lost more.....and as Lunar said,her hubby has lost 17kgs in 6 weeks.Good luck!!
I'm taking Metamucil fibre,otherwise I find I'm in big trouble iykwim.

Good luck for your weigh in on monday Harry&Max's mummy.:)

Lunar
02-09-2006, 14:49
Just an update, DH has now lost 19.1 kgs in 7 weeks!!!
He is so happy and I am sooooo proud of him!

You can do it girls!!!:thumbsup:

Frazzled
02-09-2006, 18:37
Wow Kris - that is brilliant - Glen - you are my motivation!

I weigh in tomorrow:fingerscrossed: have been going quite well but!

catalicious
02-09-2006, 18:56
Hey i just signed up today and start tomorrow. so i can get in one last day.

They will only let me lose 6 kg cause apparently that as low as i can go in terms of bmi.....

But she said it will be hard as i dont have that much to lose.

But for me it is to transform me and my eating mostly i am always tired stressed and the worst eater i have ever heard of o hopefully its all about to change...

Good luck to everyone and i will keep you all posted on my apparently slow coming success. Talk soon

03-09-2006, 08:31
I have just ordered the start up kit so I should get it by the end of next week. Then I want to lose 15kg before November 18, do you all reckon I can do it?????? Encouragement needed please!:)

Do you girls use the fibre and vitamin supplements???

Good luck and I take the fibre and supplement :yes:

Butterfliez
03-09-2006, 10:58
Does anyone know if you can do the TF diet if TTC? Or is it not recommended?

Percy
03-09-2006, 11:19
Does anyone know if you can do the TF diet if TTC? Or is it not recommended?

Im not too sure about this. Perhaps you could email them and ask?

Well im joining too! i start tomorrow.

I have 20 kgs to lose which seems so daunting. DH has agreed to do it with me too so im hoping that makes a difference.

Will you keep you all updated!:fingerscrossed:

Terrible2+1cutie
03-09-2006, 11:22
As far as i know you can do it while TTC cause i am TTC too, i think as soon as you find out you are pregnant though you have to stop the TF diet.

I weighed myself today which is almost 4 weeks after i started the diet, tomorrow will be 4 weeks exactly and i have lost 10kg's i am soooo happy with myself and am starting to notice the weight dropping off and i am slowly fitting into all my nicer clothes again. The diet is really easy now but i think it will be hard next weekend when it is my son's 3rd Birthday party.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

~Alicia
03-09-2006, 12:40
OMG I am joining! you girls are doing so well!
I'm going to have alook now. :wave:

PiercedDoll
03-09-2006, 14:03
i wish i could join but its too expensive for me..

Frazzled
03-09-2006, 22:29
Hi guys, great to hear everyone is doing well! I weighed today and lost another 1.7kilos - that's 3.5 in 2 weeks! With no exercise! That's my goal for this week - to start regular exercise again!

Good luck for the week ahead, take care!

hamamasfriend
04-09-2006, 11:47

I am totally new to this website. Hence this is my first post. But just wanted to say THANK YOU. I only found out about the Tony Ferguson Diet on here (man, I know where have I been!!!, totally oblivious) and I joined up today!!!!! I am really excited ecsp since I have seen all your fantastic results!

Heres hoping it goes well, cause I need it!

THANKS AGAIN

catalicious
04-09-2006, 11:48
Hey well today is day 2 for me......

And I think I am going to quit right this very second.

I am having the worst headaches I am soooooo hungry and I am having huge cravings.

I am heaps hungry maybe if i stop and have 1 shake for breakfast and follow the rules for dinner but do this fr lunch and dinner it will still work for me....:o :confused:

Im just soooo bloody hungry and cant see the oint right now.

Harry&Max's Mummy
04-09-2006, 13:46
Hi Mummycat
Be strong... Did you make a salad to eat for lunch as well as your shake/soup?.That is what i do to take me through to my afternoon fruit. Stick to it though as it is worth it. the headaches and hunger only last for a few days

I weighed in today for the end of week three and lost 1.3kg which is a total of 7kg in 3 weeks

catalicious
04-09-2006, 14:56
Hey I wasnt aware that you could have food with the shake?? I went and had toast in my hour of need. :o :shame:

Maybe I can try that. I also got merconium tablets because the lady said to me thats its prob cravings and my body detoxing itself from all the **** I normally eat.
So they help even out your blood sugar level, and since my body is used to having lots and lots of sugar and carbs thats what I am gonna do.

Thats so great H&M's Mummy. thats so good for 3 weeks. Keep it up!

So are the bulk of you excercising with it?? How often would you excercise and what type of excercise is it you do??

I hope I can stick to it. I need some more will power as my Dad said.... Who is in charge Catherine McDonalds or you?? I left that question unanswered!!:o
Oh well we will see I have however only been having water which is good as I normally only have coke.

Harry&Max's Mummy
04-09-2006, 16:28
Cat
if you want pm me and i can give you some more hints??
I havnt done any exercise except chase a 3.5yr old around IYKWIM

Lunar
04-09-2006, 17:19
Hi Cat, DH walks for at least half an hour a day (well most days anyways)

You could walk to my house!!! That can be your exersise! lol

I am thinking about starting it too now, just to lose about 7/8 kgs, if I am anything like DH or Harry & max's mum I will lose it in a month. My biggest temptation will be the wonderful thing called CHOCOCLATE:( I don't think I'll be able to give it up:no:

Harry&Max's Mummy
04-09-2006, 17:21
Hey Lunar
That is the worst, just the smell of choccy even now makes me think ......

Lunar
04-09-2006, 17:25
I know that is why I don't want to do it, also the MAIN reason why I don;'t want to do it is because I don't have the money to buy new clothes, so if I lose too much weight I will have nothing to wear so I'll either be walking around in my baggy undies (NOT a good look lol) or clothes hanging off me (not a good look either:rolleyes: )

04-09-2006, 19:54
Hey well today is day 2 for me......

And I think I am going to quit right this very second.

I am having the worst headaches I am soooooo hungry and I am having huge cravings.

I am heaps hungry maybe if i stop and have 1 shake for breakfast and follow the rules for dinner but do this fr lunch and dinner it will still work for me....:o :confused:

Im just soooo bloody hungry and cant see the oint right now.

Do NOT give up! I went through the same thing in the first few days and trust me, if you stick to it and when you wake tomorrow you will be so proud of yourself! And it WILL get easier!!! :hugs:

04-09-2006, 19:56
Hi Cat, DH walks for at least half an hour a day (well most days anyways)

You could walk to my house!!! That can be your exersise! lol

I am thinking about starting it too now, just to lose about 7/8 kgs, if I am anything like DH or Harry & max's mum I will lose it in a month. My biggest temptation will be the wonderful thing called CHOCOCLATE:( I don't think I'll be able to give it up:no:

You can get a special choccie from the chemist, allowed 1 row, 3 times a week and you just give up one of your fruits. It is sugar free but it is not too bad either!!

Percy
04-09-2006, 20:05
I got through my first day!!

I agree that having a salad at lunch helped alot.

I struggled a bit lasting until dinner, but it made it taste so much better i think. I usually hate vegies!

I bought some decaf coffee, i am hoping that the cravings can be cured with that.:fingerscrossed:

Butterfliez
04-09-2006, 20:51
I joined today! Yay! Isn't that the biggest step? I am going to tell myself that it is only for one day. Then when that day is over, I will tell myself it is only for one more day. Maybe I can trick myself??? Am hoping to lose 5-7 kgs. Hoping I lose it before falling pg, otherwise I will have to stop when I am.

To everyone else on the diet, well done for making the effort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap: Encouragment is the key!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jasminesmum
04-09-2006, 20:55

Don't know if its been mentioned before but I was wondering how much is it for the programme?

Lunar
04-09-2006, 20:58
initially it is $65 for the first week, then $40 per week there after.
This includes all your meal replacement shakes and/ soups.

jasminesmum
04-09-2006, 21:00
initially it is $65 for the first week, then $40 per week there after.
This includes all your meal replacement shakes and/ soups.

Thanks. Do they taste alright?

Lunar
04-09-2006, 21:02
I am not on the diet DH is and he says they are nice. He gets the soups too for cold days.

PinkBinkie
04-09-2006, 21:21
Thanks girls for all your info and advice on the TF diet. I've seen it advertised on tv heaps and was thinking it sounded too good to be true, but seems it does work! I also thought all your meals were replaced with shakes and I didn't know how that would work. Am pleased to find out that is not the case, could never stick to it otherwise! I've done WWatchers before and lost 20kg so I know I can do it. Just don't want to get back into point counting again so the TF diet sounds like a good alternative. Thanks for the prices too, not as expensive as I thought. I'm currently pregnant (23 weeks) and hoping to bf, so maybe I'll be doing TF after all this is finished and I have my body back :D
Congratulations everyone on taking that first step and for all your weight loss!!

05-09-2006, 07:58

Don't know if its been mentioned before but I was wondering how much is it for the programme?

It cost me just over $40 for a week worth of shakes, $15 to register, $10 for a programe book, $5.00 for the shaker container, almost $30 for the fibre and same for the mulitvitamins.

Then each week it is costing me $40 just for shakes and will replace the fibre and multi vitamins as they run out.

Oh and you also need to buy diet jellys, fresh fruit and veg, protein in form of meat, chicken, fish and eggs for dinner etc, diet cordial, diet lollies and chocolate, and there are other foods you may want aswell, just look in their booklet or online.:thumbsup:

~Alicia
05-09-2006, 08:06
It cost me just over $40 for a week worth of shakes, $15 to register, $10 for a programe book, $5.00 for the shaker container, almost $30 for the fibre and same for the mulitvitamins.

Then each week it is costing me $40 just for shakes and will replace the fibre and multi vitamins as they run out.

Oh and you also need to buy diet jellys, fresh fruit and veg, protein in form of meat, chicken, fish and eggs for dinner etc, diet cordial, diet lollies and chocolate, and there are other foods you may want aswell, just look in their booklet or online.:thumbsup:

If you buy online you don't have to pay the $15. As far as I know :)

catalicious
05-09-2006, 08:21
I know that is why I don't want to do it, also the MAIN reason why I don;'t want to do it is because I don't have the money to buy new clothes, so if I lose too much weight I will have nothing to wear so I'll either be walking around in my baggy undies (NOT a good look lol) or clothes hanging off me (not a good look either:rolleyes: )

Yay go Kris then we can walk together and encourage each other, i dont think you will find the not eating cr@p thing as hard as you always where a good eater.... Just the chocolate.

I was actually thinking about walking down to yourhouse yesterday to fight the cravings but then didnt know if you where home or whatever..

Yeah join and you will save money for new clothes and stuff by the breakfast and lunch you dont have to buy. Erom all the Carbs you dont buy also. Well only for Em but she doesnt eat that much anyway.

To jasmines mum, I am the pickiest eater i think in the whole wide world (kris can back me up on this) and I like them (the shakes) well the ones i have been willing to try anyway.

I love the banana one, maybe from lack of having them lately. But I also like Choc, strawberry, vanilla and the chicken soup one.

I am starting afresh today hoping that these tablets can get me through and diet jelly here i come i was told i can eat as much of it as i want .....:idea: im so excited at this prospect i will never get hungry again.

Harry&Max's Mummy
05-09-2006, 08:26
Yay go Cat:smiliedance:

05-09-2006, 09:24
If you buy online you don't have to pay the $15. As far as I know :)
Ah yep!! This just covers the support people at the chemist to weigh, measure you and give you support each week.

shorty_851
05-09-2006, 09:34
Hi there everyone

My mother in law Shelly Ferguson was on extra promoting this dietdid anyone see it and i think that the success with the diet is amazing i m strating on this diet if we dont fall pregnet by January.

The weight just fell off my mother in law and she looks great and she has a new wardrobe and she is so much happier good luck to all those who are on the Tony Ferguson Journey

hamamasfriend
05-09-2006, 15:10
Well I have started today and so far going well. Its 3pm and so far I am not having any problems with hunger. The only thing I have is a slight headache - probably from lack of coffee as I haven't gone out and bought the decaf one yet.

I have had the chocolate and mocha flavoured shake and considering they are made on water they really do taste quite nice - I am surprised as I have tried those slim right and optifast drinks before and they just don't cut it but these ones taste nice. I also blend it with ice cubes and it makes it nice and frothy.

Just gotta keep going now - have a LOOOOONG way to go

05-09-2006, 15:50
Well done, keep up the good work!
I went back the gym today and did 40 mins cardio :thumbsup:

05-09-2006, 17:51
Just poppin by to see how everyone went today!

Frazzled
05-09-2006, 18:47
Hey there everyone, good day here today. Goal for tomorrow is to get up early and go for a walk before work.

We are having steak for dinner with steamed vegies.

How is everyone else going?

Just a question - Berocca wouldn't have any carbs or kj's in it would it? There is no nutritional panel on it but i just thought i would check as i have one every morning to keep me going!

05-09-2006, 20:13
No idea about the berocca sorry!

DQ
05-09-2006, 20:48
My starter kit arrived today!!!:smiliedance: I will have my first shake in the morning.

I must confess though :o As soon as I received the package this afternoon, I went a bought a chiko roll :D As sort of a last hurrah!!!!!!!!:shame:

Butterfliez
05-09-2006, 21:01
I know all about the last hurrah! I started today and last night we had Charcoal Chicken! Luckily it was gross, so I may not crave it as much. I went not too bad today. Had the expresso shake for brekkie, yum, and the chicken soup and salad for lunch. Was suprising how filling it actually was. Also had a mandarin and an apple for snacks. For dinner (this is the time when I HATE diets)I couldn't be bothered cooking when I came home late from work at 8pm, so I had left-over mince that I had used to make lasagna yesterday. Is that cheating? It was cooked with pasta sauce, so probably. Oh well. I have drunk heaps of water too, and been forever taking loo breaks - the down-side. I can't understand if you need so much water, why is so much wasted :confused:

So, with the 1st day down, maybe it will get easier. Good luck everyone!

Camilla
06-09-2006, 00:18
I have just very few questions for u girls :

1. How much does the shakes cost? more than they are worth
2. Are u ready to buy it for the rest of ur lives? no
3. Do u think u will keep off weight after u stop using it? no
4. What do u think it means when u are overweight? u and the rest of the people u are preparing meals for are not getting the right foods in the first place. Eating/drinking more junk will not help u in the long term

So there's one more question for u :
5. Are u ready to see ur husband or children unhealthy and overweight too? you know the answer!

I lost weight a much healthier and cheaper way... I joined the Betalife program. As a person who USED to waste time and money on shakes (yes its true :o ) and heaps of other things, i can suggest u try Betalife too!

06-09-2006, 08:03
This is a support thread, so I think you were a little uncalled for Camille.

06-09-2006, 08:07
1. How much does the shakes cost? more than they are worth They are worth every cent for me.
2. Are u ready to buy it for the rest of ur lives? Yes, I am always on the run so a shake full of all the nutrients and vitamins that I need is a good way for me, otherwise I will skip meals.
3. Do u think u will keep off weight after u stop using it? Yes I will, they have a maintenance programe.
4. What do u think it means when u are overweight? I am not overweight, and we rarely eat junk food! I tend to skip my meals alot so like I said above, this is a great way for me. I have gained weight from skipping my meals.

So there's one more question for u :
5. Are u ready to see ur husband or children unhealthy and overweight too? Why just to assumption that they are un healthy because I am doing TF, I see you do betalife I ask YOU, are your family unhealthy or overweight too then?

~Alicia
06-09-2006, 09:31
This is a support thread, so I think you were a little uncalled for Camille.

exactly!

Camilla
06-09-2006, 09:36
Hey Olivia, sorry i didn't mean to hurt u or anything... :gloomy:
Yes, my family is more healthy than they have ever been before. Because we eat normal balanced foods, we go out and i don't have to worry that after dinner i'll put on weight or smth.... cause Betalife program told me how to balance my food so that i wouldn't have problems again.
Any way sorry again...it was my first day in forums and i couldn't believe when i saw how many woman have problems.... that can be fixed easily if u know how! I guess when u find something that fixes ur own problems u want to help the world too.

Butterfliez
06-09-2006, 11:56
[text deleted by moderator]

Maybe Camilla go start a Betalife thread. Glad it worked for you. This is what is going to work for us.

Lunar
06-09-2006, 12:02
Yes, my family is more healthy than they have ever been before. Because we eat normal balanced foods, we go out and i don't have to worry that after dinner i'll put on weight or smth.... cause Betalife program told me how to balance my food so that i wouldn't have problems again.
Any way sorry again...it was my first day in forums and i couldn't believe when i saw how many woman have problems.... that can be fixed easily if u know how! I guess when u find something that fixes ur own problems u want to help the world too.

This is what the TF programme does too. You are not on the shakes for the rest of you flipping life! Just as long as you want and as long as you are happy losing weight. It teaches you about healthy eating and what foods to avoid, the foods with all the carbs that make you put on weight. [Text deleted by moderator]

Keep up the good work girls you're all doing great!
DH is hoping to lose 3-4 kg this week which will take him down under 100kg! He has NEVER been under 100kgs! Very exciting!!!:smiliedance:

Charlie'sMum
06-09-2006, 13:55
I am interested in try the TF diet. I would like to lose around 5-8 kilos.

I was just wondering if anyone doing the diet has had any headaches or dizzy spells or other side effects?

Lunar
06-09-2006, 15:03
Hi charlie's mum, My DH is on the diet and he had some headaches and mood swings in the first 2 weeks. This is common and is due to your body going through withdrawals from caffeine and sugar. Once the body has realised it isn't going to get any, all the side effects stop. It wasn't for long though.
I'd recommend it to anyone! Waht have you got to lose except the weight??
Good Luck!

Percy
06-09-2006, 15:53
I am on my second day, and the headaches have started to ease off a bit.

I stuggle a bit with the two litres of water a day though, i hope that starts to get easier!

Having mushroom chicken tonight for tea! Never thought i would start looking forward to eating vegies!

06-09-2006, 16:20

My family is extremely healthy, it is just MY eating habits that are not! It is the way I eat, not WHAT I eat if anyone gets what I mean ;) And we can go out for dinner too and order a meal, just like anyone else. So far in just two weeks I have learnt alot about just how much we really do need to eat and how to read food labels etc.

06-09-2006, 16:21
I am on my second day, and the headaches have started to ease off a bit.

I stuggle a bit with the two litres of water a day though, i hope that starts to get easier!

Having mushroom chicken tonight for tea! Never thought i would start looking forward to eating vegies!

Well done and yep the water drinking does get easier!!! I have no probs now drinking 2 lt and now am drinking more!!

Frazzled
06-09-2006, 18:55
Great to hear it has been a good day. I was back at work today and thats good for this because i just find it so much easier to do when i am busy busy busy at work!

Grilled fish and vegies for dinner tonight! But boy could i kill a mars bar right now! (AF is here with avengeance!)

Starlet
07-09-2006, 17:18
Well...on impulse, I jumped on the band wagon today!

I had a proper brekky this morning(eggs, tomato, mushrooms and a piece of toast. Oops!), I had a shake for lunch(I didn't even think of joining up til just before lunchtime), so I'm gonna have the soup and some vegies for dinner tonight.

I already have a pounding headache, I didn't realise how much caffiene and sugar I have a day to keep myself functioning!!!

07-09-2006, 17:29
Welcome Starlett!!! And good luck!!
Weigh in day for me tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Gruffalo
07-09-2006, 17:32

Just wanted to say well done for being such a strong thread. I'm currently on Lite n' Easy and its working great. Some friends of mine have done TF and have gotten great results and been able to maintain it. Its great to see everyone here sticking up for each other. Negative people are only jealous people. I don't know why they bother when its not going to
convince anyone.

Anyway.... best of luck girls hopefully we can all be body beautiful (or close enough!!)when summer arrives :yes:

Rockett
07-09-2006, 18:00
Time for my update....well,since last weeks weigh in I have lost another 800 grams,so that now brings my total loss to 10.4kgs!:smiliedance:
Despite my good intentions earlier in the week,I did fall off the wagon again :o ,but now that my goal is getter closer,I think I'll be back on it permanently now.And at least I didn't gain weight,so phew.

Good luck for everyone else this week! And good on you Starlet for starting too.

Thanks for your support JordansMummy!:) Best of luck on Lite n" Easy.

ashleerose
07-09-2006, 18:45
Congrulations to everyone on their weight loss (however whichever way you have achieved it).

I couldnt afford the Tony Fergusson weight loss plan and just knew that i didnt have the will power to follow through with it.

So ive simply added more exercise to my lifestyle and increased vegetables, fruit.

Ive also taken to eating half of what i used to eat and now use child size plates, bowls etc.

In the last two weeks i have lost 4 and a half kilos.

So i guess its working for me.

Harry&Max's Mummy
07-09-2006, 19:28
Big congrats Emerald yay
Good luck tommorrow O & B Mummy, mine is on Monday :fingerscrossed:
Welcome to Ashlee rose, jordans mummy and starlet:wave:

Starlet
07-09-2006, 20:26
Wow well done Emerald! 10kg is a fantastic achievement!

Good luck tomorrow O&B's mummy.

Just had dinner and omg, the soup is not my cup of tea. Blergh. I made myself eat and and stuffed my self full of salad at the same time! hehe.

Percy
07-09-2006, 20:37
I know what you mean about the soups! :barf: I couldnt stomach them either.

I think next week ill just get the shakes, i have liked all of them so far.

Still struggling to get through all the vegies though:thumbsdown:

Starlet
07-09-2006, 20:57
Yeah I quite like the shakes too. I have 3 soups left ugh. I wonder if they will let me swap them for shakes lol!!

Vegies I'm not doing too bad with, I just have salad and use the Kraft Free French Dressing(I think that's what it's called).

Cupcake
07-09-2006, 21:09
Yeah I quite like the shakes too. I have 3 soups left ugh. I wonder if they will let me swap them for shakes lol!!

Vegies I'm not doing too bad with, I just have salad and use the Kraft Free French Dressing(I think that's what it's called).

:wave: S
They will let you swap the shakes I do it all the time, I agree the soups are foul :barf:
I have posted a really yummy recipe on the TF forum if anyone wants to make it, it's not bad if I do say so myself :thumbsup:
BTW I live across the road from Rhonda & Terry White & was a nanny for there grand kids for a few years & she told me that there will be 3 new flavours any day now- Mango,Cherry Coconut & Caramel they are taking the English Toffee away.

Starlet
07-09-2006, 21:14
Hey Cupcake ;)

I will have a look at ur recipe. I just joined the forum(I'm BrokenAngel).

I can't wait for the new flavours, the Cherry Coconut sounds soooo yummy!!!

I'll go and swap my soup ones on Tuesday, thanks hun :)

Cupcake
07-09-2006, 21:23
No probs
It is the chicken meatballs (a few pages back now I think)

Frazzled
07-09-2006, 21:28

Hey Starlet, congrats on joining up - you will get used to it in no time! Just check your sald dressing for the carb content, cause i was really surprised that heaps of the no fat ones have terribly high carb values. its really only the paul newman ones that are under 5grams/per 100.

Good luck tomorrow OB's mummy and everyone else, well done Emerald! I knwo what you mean abotu falling off the wago though - i had a little freddo today. felt a bit guilty, but hey - tomorrow is a fresh start!

Cupcake
07-09-2006, 21:33
I bumped my meatballs back to the first page for ya S :D
:wave: Everyone I am going to join you all, been doing the diet on & off for a couple of mths, but I am all systems go now :thumbsup:

Rockett
07-09-2006, 21:43
Thanks everyone for the congrats.:)
I haven't been game enough to try the soups after hearing how :barf: they are....but some people say they are nice???

Does anyone like the wildberry? I think it's awful,I had to throw it away....they should get rid of that one instead of the english toffee,thats not too bad.

Cupcake,I wrote down your meatballs last week,haven't tried them yet,but they sound yummy!

Yes Frazzled,tomorrow is a fresh start...for me too.:) Good luck

Starlet
07-09-2006, 21:59
Frazzled- U had me running to check the carb content on the salad dressing! I've got the Kraft Carb Well French Herbs dressing, it says 0.0g carbs on the back. PHEW! LOL.

Emerald- I have 4 wildberry ones too, gonna try one tomorrow and let u know what I think of it! I loved the banana one. Maybe u should just get one packet of the soup and see if u like it. I don't recommend the chicken one tho! lol I ended up putting all kinda herbs in it to make it taste better!

Cupcake- The recipe sounds yummy, will def give it a go!

Rockett
07-09-2006, 22:14
Hmmm still not sure.....one lady said the pumpkin one is nice,(didn't know there was pumpkin) let me know if you ever try that.

As for the wildberry...you have been warned!!:p :eek:

08-09-2006, 08:33
Congrats Emerald!!!!! What a great inspiration you are for us!!
I love the soups!! The new pumpkin one is nice and so is the wild mushroom!
I love all the shakes except the english toffee.
Weigh in day today! I doubt I have lost much at all as I went off over the weekend, and once this week :o

08-09-2006, 12:10
Ok girls had my weigh in today and here is it so far:
Week 1: 1.8kg and 5cm
Week 2: 600grams and 2cm

Total of 2.3 kgs and 7cm in 2 weeks :smiliedance:

Butterfliez
08-09-2006, 13:08
That is so good Kristy, well done!!!:yelclap: I have done TF since Tuesday and have lost weight already - I can feel it! I can't believe how nice the shakes are. I am having soups for lunch - no, not the best, but I am getting used to them. The pumpkin and mushroom are my favs. And the espresso shake is yum! If you close your eyes, you can imagine it is a Wendy's shake! Hehe!

To everyone else, keep up the good work - you can do it!!

Starlet
08-09-2006, 13:17
Congrats O&B'smummy, a loss is a loss no matter how big or small it is! Well done!

I had my wildberry shake this morning, hmm, it's drinkable, not as good as banana tho!

08-09-2006, 13:52
Thanks guys, I am happy with my losses so far. Only another 5.5 kg till I reach my first goal. :D

Rockett
08-09-2006, 14:20
Well done O&B's mum! Thats a great loss for 2 weeks.:yelclap:

I didn't know there was a mushroom soup either! How many new ones are there?? Hmmm,I think I might give them a try....I am getting a bit sick of having salad for lunch every single day.

Butterfliez,sounds like you are going well,good luck for your first weigh in.

Starlet,I have to agree, the banana one is delish.:)

Harry&Max's Mummy
08-09-2006, 14:23
congrats O&B mummy thats great
The banana shakes taste like those lolly bananas yummo
Hows everyone going??

Percy
08-09-2006, 14:28
Congrats Kristy! thats great news.

I weight in tomorrow. I feel different, and have stuck to it religiously so i am really hoping that i have lost some:fingerscrossed:

Starlet
08-09-2006, 14:35
congrats O&B mummy thats great
The banana shakes taste like those lolly bananas yummo
Hows everyone going??

I'm just about to have my banana shake for lunch. It does remind me of those banana lollies!!

Going good, just scoffed a bunch of jelly while DF ate pizza and chips in front of me :mad:

I can't stop peeing, but I guess that's not a bad thing.

Harry&Max's Mummy
08-09-2006, 15:09
Haha i have just made my jelly for tonight when Dh is having something yummy, gotta be prepared:)

Starlet
08-09-2006, 15:19
Haha i have just made my jelly for tonight when Dh is having something yummy, gotta be prepared:)

LOL that's right. I bought 6 little containers with lids from coles yesterday, they were $2.70 for a pack of 3. I make up 3 sachets of jelly as each container holds about 250ml.

08-09-2006, 16:56
Congrats Kristy! thats great news.

I weight in tomorrow. I feel different, and have stuck to it religiously so i am really hoping that i have lost some:fingerscrossed:

Best of luck, I am sure you will have a nice suprise!! :)

08-09-2006, 16:56
Oh and talking about jelly,my fridge is FULL of bowls of different coloured jellys :laughing:

Meljem
08-09-2006, 17:15
Hi all, i havent had a chance to read through this thread fully, but is this diet expensive? Is it hard to stick to?

Butterfliez
08-09-2006, 22:41
Hi girls, well done, you are all going so well! But I have a confession to make...oops! I came home in my lunch break today and weighed myself :shame: Just couldn't wait til next week! Only started on Tuesday and have already lost 1.5 kgs! I am stoked! When you see results, it makes it so much easier don't you think? Good luck to all of you for the weekend. This will be my 1st weekend on it, and it will be harder than weekdays I think. Oh well :fingerscrossed:

Butterfliez
08-09-2006, 22:44
It is quite good compared to other diets and costs about $40 for a week. Initially it is a bit more beacuse of registration and book ($25 I think) and the Fibre which you add to the shakes (about $18 I think) Good luck if you join!
Hi all, i havent had a chance to read through this thread fully, but is this diet expensive? Is it hard to stick to?

09-09-2006, 11:42
Hi girls, well done, you are all going so well! But I have a confession to make...oops! I came home in my lunch break today and weighed myself :shame: Just couldn't wait til next week! Only started on Tuesday and have already lost 1.5 kgs! I am stoked! When you see results, it makes it so much easier don't you think? Good luck to all of you for the weekend. This will be my 1st weekend on it, and it will be harder than weekdays I think. Oh well :fingerscrossed:

It sure does!!!! :)

Lunar
09-09-2006, 23:48
Just an update on hubby...19.6kgs in 8 weeks!:smiliedance:

I am so proud of him! His weight loss is starting to slow now (but I think it's b/c there isn't much fat left on him for his body to eat!...lol)
He is an inspiration! When he was weighing in, there was a couple reading about it and thinking about going on it and I told them how muc DH weighed before starting the diet and how much he weighs now and they joined then and there!!! They should get hin on a commercial they'd make a fortune just off him!...lol!

Keep up the good work girls!!!

Rockett
10-09-2006, 00:05
Wow.that is AWESOME lunar! He must be feeling fantastic,not to mention pretty proud of himself too!
:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: for your hubby!

Terrible2+1cutie
10-09-2006, 06:12
Hi ladies, it is great to hear of all your success stories, TF diet is such a great diet to be on and soooo easy. I have been on the diet 4 and a half weeks and have lost 11 kg's, this weekend has been incredibly hard though cause it is my son's
3rd birthday weekend, making all the stuff yesterday for his party and today Sunday is actually his birthday party so we will see how i go. I havent gone off the wagon once in 4 and a half weeks so this weekend will probably be the first. As long as i have lost a bit on weigh in day. I love the Strawberries and Cream shake the best, not a big fan of the French Vanilla flavour though.

Anyway got to go, Keep up the good work.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

Percy
10-09-2006, 08:26
I had my first weigh in yesterday. I lost 1.1kg.

I was really happy with that, considering i had actually only been on it for five days.

I have been sticking it is really well, although it is so hard atm. DH is in hospital and it would be so easy just to grab something from the vending machine.

I think losing that weight was a good motivation for me. It will ensure that i do get a salad from the cafeteria as opposed to the big box of chips that i could have killed someone for!:laughing:

Hope everyone is doing well!:fingerscrossed:

Butterfliez
10-09-2006, 11:58
Big congrats to ur hubby Lunar!!!!!!!!!! That is an awesome weightloss!

Terrible2 hope today goes well for you. And so well done for sticking to it for 4 1/2 weeks already! That is great!!!

Jakes mum, BIG congrats for that weightloss in only 5 days!!!! Is your DH alright? Hope it is nothing serious and he comes home soon. :hugs:

I have my weigh in tomorrow or Tuesday (hoping I get time in my lunch break tomorrow) so :fingerscrossed: I have one thing to say though...I hate weekends! Arrgh! It is too tempting when you are at home. TF is much easier when you are working...I cheated yesterday and had some corn chips and a couple of banana lollies. Now I am beating myself up over it.

Hey, who here is exercising as well? My 12 y.o. niece just joined up on the kids program and they told her she didn't need to exercise :rolleyes: Wouldn't you think they would encourage it?

Percy
10-09-2006, 12:26
Jakes mum, BIG congrats for that weightloss in only 5 days!!!! Is your DH alright? Hope it is nothing serious and he comes home soon. :hugs:

Hey, who here is exercising as well? My 12 y.o. niece just joined up on the kids program and they told her she didn't need to exercise :rolleyes: Wouldn't you think they would encourage it?

I am hoping he will be home in a few days. He had a bad case of pneumonia and cant seem to kick it, so we will have to wait and see.

Exercise......... I do a yoga class and water aerobics class a week. After my operation, i will definately be getting back into walking.

They dont seem to push exercise on TF which i guess is good for some people, but i would definately be encouraging everyone.

catalicious
10-09-2006, 12:31
Hey all Congrats on all your weigh and cm losses!!

I havent updated cause i feelfind it really bad I have ost 2 kg. But I keep breaking it. I very hard to stick too indeedy.

Just wanted to congratulate you all ad welcome all the newbies.

I love the french vanilla one it tastes likeice cream to me

Butterfliez
10-09-2006, 13:03
That's no good. :fingerscrossed: he gets better soon. And you have to have an op? You really are having a bad trot. :hugs: to you.
I am hoping he will be home in a few days. He had a bad case of pneumonia and cant seem to kick it, so we will have to wait and see.

Harry&Max's Mummy
10-09-2006, 19:05
Thats great about hubby Lunar
I have my weigh in tommorrow:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is ok

sopolicha
10-09-2006, 20:16
I am coming out of the closet. First week I lost 2.5kgs.

I have never been so heavy in my life and I can't believe how easy it is. Just don't eat until tea time and then mainly veggies. Family holiday this week, intend to stick to it. :fingerscrossed:

Percy
10-09-2006, 21:37
Okay guys

I totally fell off the wagon today and i am so angry with myself.

I have been put on this diet because i am going in for surgery and steroid therapy, so i really need to shed a few kilos first. I accept that and was doing fine, but now with hubby in hospital, and my son staying with the inlaws i am totally miserable. DH isnt coming home until tuesday and neither is DS.

I had a huge bowl of pasta and a garlic bread for dinner, and the stupid thing is, i dont feel any better. Food does not cure lonliness!

Anyway, thanks for letting me vent. Back on the straight and narrow tomorrow!

Hope everyone else is going well:fingerscrossed:

hamamasfriend
10-09-2006, 22:21
Jakes Mum, I know it must be hard for you right now, sounds like you have alot going on. Ok so you had one meal that didn't go to plan, cmon pick yourself up, dust yourself off. You can do this. You have done so well all ready!. Tomorrow is another day another beginning, one meal is not going to ruin your diet as long as you try and focus on tomorrow.

Think of how fantastic your going to feel with each loss, think how proud your hubby and son is going to be of their beautiful mother achieving her goals. When you start to feel moments of weekness try and picture this.

Don't be too hard on yourself, we all have them, its what you do after them that counts!

Fingers crossed for me, my first weigh in tomorrow on this diet. Im scared! lol

Percy
11-09-2006, 08:59
Jakes Mum, I know it must be hard for you right now, sounds like you have alot going on. Ok so you had one meal that didn't go to plan, cmon pick yourself up, dust yourself off. You can do this. You have done so well all ready!. Tomorrow is another day another beginning, one meal is not going to ruin your diet as long as you try and focus on tomorrow.

Think of how fantastic your going to feel with each loss, think how proud your hubby and son is going to be of their beautiful mother achieving her goals. When you start to feel moments of weekness try and picture this.

Don't be too hard on yourself, we all have them, its what you do after them that counts!

Oh gosh, thank you so much for that, how lovely to have some support!

Good lucl for your weigh in, i hope you do really well!:fingerscrossed:

catalicious
11-09-2006, 12:51

How very supportive. Threads like this need more caring and supportive people such as yourself!!

None of us should give up, we can always use this place as a source of insiration and motivation.

:hugs: for Jakes mum. I hope everything sorts out very soon.

...AND....

BIG :hugs: for hamamasfriend for being such a nice person and being encouraging!!

Hope everyones weigh in's went well,I only lost an extra 0.4 kg. total now 2.4kg. That will teach me to keep falling off the wagon. :o

Oh well only another 4.8kg to go now.

Harry&Max's Mummy
12-09-2006, 19:30
I weighed in yesterday and lost 1.2kgs, so a total of 8.2kg in 4 weeks
How is everyone going

Rockett
14-09-2006, 15:25
Hi all:wave:
Congrats to all that had a loss! :yelclap:

I had my weigh in today and lost 700 grams..not too bad...and 4 cms off my waist. :confused: Hmm,wasn't expecting that!

How everyone going?

Good luck for next weigh ins for everyone.

alanandemsmum
14-09-2006, 23:21
Hey
I have been on it now for 2 weeks and the 1st week I had a 3kg loss then nothing on the 2nd week I wa begining to get a bit down fearing I was slipping back into old habbits

Then after chatting a good friend who has just started she told me about the blackmores Sugar balance and Metabolisum Advantage I already had the Sugar one just need to order the other.

I am going to start the sugar one tommorow

I hope to lose 32kg all up

Good luck to you all great to meet some others on it

mum2charli
14-09-2006, 23:25
can i ask how much the TF diet costs? I did lite'n'easy in the past which was excellent (dropped 2 dress sizes in around 10 weeks, didnt weigh though) but it is way too expensive now that we only have one income, so im looking for something new to try this time around!

Starlet
15-09-2006, 20:59
Hey alanandemsmum,

I hope u go and post in ur weight loss journal tonight! I have done 2 in mine for u to read hehe.

mum2charli - It costs about $40 a week for the shakes(u have 2 a day), then u have to buy ur protein(chicken, fish, meat) and vegies. The website is www.tonyferguson.com it has everything on there!

Anyway, I haven't been around for a while, I haven't really been trying to be honest, there's so much going on that I wasn't sticking to this 100%. But that all changed after I chatted with alanandemsmum last night about it.

I haven been 100% on board today, I even went and worked out at the gym for an hour. So I'm feeling really good! I will start today as my first official day and go and have my weigh in next Friday!

Percy
16-09-2006, 12:36
Hey starlet. I was really bad last week too, it has been really hard with DH is hospital, but i weighed in this morning and still lost 1.1kgs!

Thats 2.2kgs in two weeks, so im pretty happy with that.:thumbsup:

17-09-2006, 11:29
Well done on your weight loss guys :thumbsup:
I have to stop TF now that I am pregnant but hope to start again once bub is born!

Maghan
17-09-2006, 11:41
I'm a bit slack to read the millions of pages on this thread, sorry. But is there anyone doing it who only have a little to lose - eg: 5 kilos? I know when you don't have much to lose it's harder because your body is pretty close to what it should be anyway.

I've been considering doing it, but a friend at work (who could do with losing maybe 5 kilos) has been doing it for weeks and has lost nothing.

Starlet
17-09-2006, 11:50
Well done on your weight loss guys :thumbsup:
I have to stop TF now that I am pregnant but hope to start again once bub is born!

Congrats hun!!! We'll be here when you're ready to come back!!

Maghan, I'm not too sure as I have 25kg to lose, but I'm sure if you go to the TF website and check out their forums, I'm sure someone there can relate!

Anyhow, according to MY scales it says I have lost 1.5kg! Woohoo!! I dunno how accurate they are, but it made me feel fantastic today! YAY! Hope everyone else is doing good!!

jamb
17-09-2006, 12:47
Hey Maghan

i did tf for 3 weeks, wanted to lose 5kgs. I put on nearly 30kgs eith bub, over 18 months and many many different diets i lost about 25kgs. But then i got stuck at 65kgs for a good 4 months so gave tf a go. I lost 3.5kgs over 3 weeks- did it very strictly with loads of water.

So it kinda gave my body another jolt.

I have now gone back to lite n easy and have lost another kg so pretty much at my goal now.

So in short, yep it worked for my little weight loss. Good luck if u decide to give it a go :D

tyler's mum
17-09-2006, 12:50
iam starting tf on tue, i would like to lose 30kgs:fingerscrossed:

i have been reading this thread since its been goin,, its gives me hope that i can do it:o

Starlet
17-09-2006, 14:10
Welcome Tam!!

You'll get plenty of support from us here! :)

tyler's mum
17-09-2006, 15:39
thanks im goin to need it i dont know how im goin to go giving up my CHOCOLATE AND COKE:gloomy:

MissSparkle
17-09-2006, 16:33

I may have posted back at the beginning of this thread as I was on TF for 3months and lost 23kg.

I still have another 5kg to lose which is very stubborn so I'm goinbg back on TF tomorrow. I've already started drinking loads of water and no sugar or carbs to prepare myself. Hopefully these last 5kg will come off fairly easily!

Harry&Max's Mummy
18-09-2006, 13:58
Hi everyone, hope all is well
Had my weigh in today and lost 1.2kg so in 5 weeks thats 9.4kg

Starlet
18-09-2006, 15:41
Tam, 4 words for you - Diet Caffiene Free Coke. I am a coke addict and I didn't know what I was going to do without it, but ur allowed the diet caffiene free coke and it's getting me through this!!

Steph, welcome back! Ihope you can get those last 5 kg off easily!

Cass, congrats on the loss! 9.4kg in a month is amazing! Keep it up!!!

Hope everyone is going great!!

tyler's mum
19-09-2006, 20:20
Tam, 4 words for you - Diet Caffiene Free Coke. I am a coke addict and I didn't know what I was going to do without it, but ur allowed the diet caffiene free coke and it's getting me through this!!

hey starlet i join 2day so start in the morning:eek: i got a bottle of Diet Caffiene Free Coke to try not sure if im goin to like it:fingerscrossed:

3 bambinos
19-09-2006, 23:53

I've just started the TF diet. One week in and I've lost 1.5 kilos without even sticking 100% to the diet. I'm now even more motivated to stick with it.

Unfortunately I'm going on holidays for 8 days starting Thursday and will probably be eating out a bit, but I've packed my sachets and hope to be as good as I can be.

V8
20-09-2006, 00:59
I have looked into the Tony Ferguson diet, but there are 2 problems at the moment, one, i have coeliac's disease (intolereance to gluten) so i can only have two shakes that are actually gluten free ones, and i am also BF at the moment. I would love to go on the TF diet once i am finished BF, but am also TTC at the moment. So i am glad that i read this thread to see actual people losing weight on it, and when i can i would like to be able to do it aswell. Keep going girls, you are all doing awesome!! :D

MissSparkle
20-09-2006, 13:27
I'm on day 3 of my second round on TF. Because I lose weight very quickly Ive alreayd lost 2.2kg (probably just water but hey!) Im past that headache stage and I am feeling great!

sopolicha
20-09-2006, 13:56
I have lost 3.9kgs in the three weeks I have been going. Not to bad considering I had some really off days whilst on holidays and not to much exercise.

Is it only me, or is it really, really easy to stick to?

Starlet
21-09-2006, 20:16
Hey everyone!

Had my first weigh in today and lost 2.6kg!! Woohoo!!

And 2cm off my waist as well!

It's not just u sopolicha, I think it's real easy to stick to as well!!

Rockett
21-09-2006, 23:35
Congrats on all the losses this week!:yelclap:

Sopolicha,I found it really easy to stick to for the first 9 weeks,then it all went down hill.
The last few weeks,I'v been having major cravings for all the things I shouldn't be eating.I still had quite good losses though...until today....

Girls,I gained half a kilo this week.:eek: But I lost 1 cm off my waist???

It's all my own fault,I know that,I just need a big kick up the bum to get back on the wagon(hmm how many times have I said that!) ...and this half kilo is it.

So,from now,I am back on the diet with a vengence! No more excuses!

How's everyone else going?

Littletreasures
22-09-2006, 15:09
congratulations everyone on your weight loss

i started the TF diet on Monday 18th september and today is the 22nd i went and got weighed and i have lost 3.7 Kgs im so excited :yelclap: this first week has being really hard but it wil get better now that i know that it is working :smiliedance:

tyler's mum
22-09-2006, 20:52
:smiliedance: Congrats on all the losses this week!:smiliedance:

im onto day 3 and so far not finding it to bad,, the only thing is the headache but its slowly goin

does any one drink the 2l of water:confused: i cant drink that much water has been the only thing ive been drinking but its just to much to drink

Frazzled
22-09-2006, 22:43
Hi guys, have been lurking but too chicken to post for a while. I have fallen off the wagon big time. I havent been to weigh for two weeks now. I was 'naughty' on fathers day and just havent been able to pick myself back up after that. Which makes me really angry at myself cause I was doing so well. But, I am not in a very 'happy' place at the moment and I think I am resorting to my old friend I like to call comfort eating. I havent put any weight back on, but I dont think I have lost any either.

But like they say,
tomorrow is a new day, and I will start afresh! And seeing how amazingly you guys are doing, i know i can get back there!

Harry&Max's Mummy
23-09-2006, 09:21
You right Kate "Tommorrow is another day"
Dont be hard on yourself:wave:

~Chick79~
23-09-2006, 12:31
Hi everyone! :wave:

Well I am on Day 3 of my TF weightloss journey.... So far I am finding it very easy to stick to (although I am missing my daily can of Coke Zero :( ). Every shake I have had has been yummy. Today though I am going to try one of the soups - trying to decide between the Roast Pumpkin or the Cream of Chicken....

Anyway when I weighed in on wednesday afternoon I weighed 69.4kgs so I need to lose 12-15kgs to get into my healthy weight range!

Good luck to everyone else on the journey - it is great having a support network as this!

MissSparkle
23-09-2006, 12:34
Tylers mum- I drink like 3L of water a day and end up on the toilet every 10mins! I find it easier to drink if I drink from a water bottle as opposed to a glass....not sure why. I also add a little diet cordial- no sugar or carbs. It makes it alot easier. U lose more weight when u drink the 2L so I stick to it!

Harry&Max's Mummy
26-09-2006, 07:49
Hi Everyone just wondering how all were doing
I weighed in yesterday and lost 800gm ( now my total loss is 10.2kg in 6 weeks)
I got an expresso shake yesterday to try it and man its ferral, i think i will stick to the fruity ones now. It must be i havent had a coffee for donkeys???

Percy
26-09-2006, 08:35
I only lost 400grams this week. So ive lost 3kg in 3 weeks.

Im pretty happy with that, as the whole point of this diet was that i would maintain my weight while on some pretty strong medication. I wasnt expecting to lose anything.

I dont mind the esppresso! I think maybe im so desperate for coffee im willing to settle for anything. The only flavour i cant stand is the english toffee:barf:

How is everyone else going?

~Chick79~
26-09-2006, 08:44
Well I hopped on my scales yesterday (it will be a week on Thursday) and I was quite pleasently surprised.... I had already lost 2.1kgs!!! :smiliedance:

~Chick79~
26-09-2006, 08:45
The only flavour i cant stand is the english toffee:barf:

Oh I love the English toffee!!! Not a coffee fan though...............

sopolicha
26-09-2006, 08:55
Go Girls.........

I have lost 3.9kg in three weeks. I am off to get weighed tommorow.

I don't mind the Espresso, I tried the Wildberry one and thought is was one of the better ones.

DH has joined me, he is a bit smug about the whole thing because he has lost more.

MissSparkle
26-09-2006, 10:15
Congrats on everyones loses!!

I officially weighed in yesterday for week 1.............

I lost 4.4kg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Could not believe it! Im so over the moon.

DF told me he could tell Id lost weight coz when he cuddled me in bed I was littler.

Only 5.6kg to go!! YAY!

Mahjong
26-09-2006, 15:23

Can I join this little group? I bit the bullet this afternoon and ordered my kit online and it should be here by Friday :smiliedance:

Ive been reading all the stories and how your weight losses have been going and decided to join in :) Sick of not having nice clothes and feeling depressed when I have to buy clothes that aren't that flattering.

tyler's mum
26-09-2006, 19:12
i lost 4.3kgs and 4.5cm of my waist

pretty good for 7days work:D

Harry&Max's Mummy
26-09-2006, 19:33
Welcome Beth:wave:
Thats great news Steph and Tam:yelclap:

~Chick79~
26-09-2006, 20:06
Ive been reading all the stories and how your weight losses have been going and decided to join in :) Sick of not having nice clothes and feeling depressed when I have to buy clothes that aren't that flattering.

I know exactly how you feel Beth!! I am the same... since biting the bullet last week I have lost 3 kgs already (offically got weighed in this arvo... starting weight 69.4kgs weight today...... 66kgs :smiliedance: ) Give it all you got and you will be shopping for a new wardrobe before you know it! :thumbsup:

Mahjong
27-09-2006, 10:20
That's great to hear! Im so excited about doing it!! :smiliedance: Im hoping to lose a bit before Summer really hits as I am so embarrassed to go without wearing a T shirt and short.

Starting weight is 70 kgs :) Hoping to get down to 55kgs again, which was my weight before I had Wyatt.

Cupcake
27-09-2006, 10:30
I am back on the program :yelclap:
I love it when I get use to it I just have to be strong & stick to it :o

BlueButterfly
27-09-2006, 10:44
Hi everyone! :wave: Im interested in starting this program, so can someone tell me if its expensive? Or the average cost per week?

The weight loss on this forum is very convincing! You're all doing a great job! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Melissa (previously known as beem1234)

~Chick79~
27-09-2006, 11:06
Hi Melissa!

It cost me $70 for my inital start up (inc: shakes, soups, membership fee and shaker) but the weekly cost is about $45.00. Oh and i believe if you sign up over the net there is no membership fee!!! :thumbsup:

Good luck!

BlueButterfly
27-09-2006, 12:20
Thanks Chick! :hugs:

Might give it a go!

Mahjong
27-09-2006, 15:30
Hi MelissaJane,

I signed up online yesterday and for $200 I got 4 weeks worth of soups and shakes and also the weight book that you need :)

Mahjong
01-10-2006, 16:01
Starting the plan tomorrow Woohoo :) :smiliedance:

Lunar
01-10-2006, 16:05
DH has now lost in 11 weeks....drum roll.......dddddddddddddd.....

just over 25 kilos!!!!!!:smiliedance:

mumofcaleb
01-10-2006, 16:28
My mum has been on it for 2 months and almost lost 10kg. She's looking great and says it's the easiest diet program she's ever been on.:yelclap:

Terrible2+1cutie
01-10-2006, 17:25
I have lost 14 kg's in 7 weeks. I have found the diet to be extremely easy but i am having a hard time getting back on track after my sons 3rd birthday a couple of weeks ago, i am going to get on track again tomorrow hopefully being the beginning of the week and all, please keep fingers crossed for me, i need to lose at least another 10kg's.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

Alekay
01-10-2006, 17:38
Well i just saw this thread i got 2 weeks worth of stuff last monday and have been sick ever since and i didnt want to start while i was sick.

Just wanted to say congratulatons on all the weight you guys have lost hopefully i can as well when i finely feel better:wave:

natasha
01-10-2006, 20:41
Im wondering something about this diet. I have been reading up on it because i want to lose weight. But this is what it sounds like to me;

You cut out loads of fat and bad stuff from your diet, sugar/additives/caffine etc.......you cut down your portion sizes, you have snacks of fruit and healthy stuff like that .............and you have some of their shakes. And you exercise to see maximum results.

Now, if I did all those things EXCEPT drink their shakes (that I pay $140 plus a month for), I'd lose loads of weight anyway wouldn't i??!!!

So why do you pay the $140-$200 a month for some shakes that you could get the same nutrients from say a bowl of fruit and veg?

If you did all the other stuff it tells you to do , you would loose the weight anyway wouldn't you????:confused:

Dont mean to sound offensive, but im trying to justify it to myself.:thumbsup:

Lirael
01-10-2006, 20:43
ok im not an expert and have not done this diet but i think the shakes are to fill you up so ur not hungry as well as providing vitamins etc but i could be wrong:p

Cupcake
01-10-2006, 20:52
The 2 shakes a day are meal replacements you have a piece of fruit in between morning shake & lunch shake also at lunch you have a salad or a vege soup & then another piece of fruit mid afternoon then you have a protein & vege meal for dinner.
The shakes are full of nutrients & they taste just like a real milkshake :thumbsup:

sopolicha
01-10-2006, 21:01
Natasha, obviously I can't speak for anyone else but for me it is this simple. Don't eat anything during the day bar two pieces of fruit and the shakes. At night have a serve of meat and a salad or veggies.

There is no buggering around with points, counting kjs or anything. Just don't eat.

Starlet
01-10-2006, 22:53
TF works for me because I get too tempted to have bad things especially for breakfast. I can never be bothered cooking something healthy for brekky(I tried it on SureSlim, god was that a disaster!), especially when I have to get myself ready, the kids ready, feed them cereal or toast and cook my brekky, take them to daycare then drive over 30 mins to get to work by 8.30am. So half the time I would go and get HJs or Maccas.

Once I lose the weight that I want to, I will drop the lunchtime shake and replace it with the type of protein and vegies that I have at dinner time and once I get that under control I will drop the brekky one and replace it with something quick and healthy.

I love food TOO much and I have to find a way to control myself and slowly teach myself how to eat healthy. On TF I never feel hungry.

Terrible2+1cutie
02-10-2006, 06:14
I like TF because i never feel hungry either, before i used to either skip breakfast or grab something quick and easy to eat cause with 2 kids by the time i got them breakfast, dressed and jury to a fight of a morning it is morning tea tiime at least this way the shakes are easy to repair and knowing that they are yummy makes them more exciting to drink. My biggest problem is i love food too and chocolate and chips etc tempt me sooooo much.

Catherine

Mum to Blaze and Bailey

AngelHope
02-10-2006, 12:58
:hugs: Hi everyone :wave:

I wondered if it would be ok if I joined you on this thread? I've just begun the TF diet this morning and I would soooo love some encouragement.

You guys seem to be all doing so well on it, and that in itself is great to read!

I need to lose 26 kilo, but as I wasn't even that weight before children, its probably a little unrealistic. If I could lose 20, I'd be rapt!

So far I've had the strawberry shake for brekky and the pumpkin soup for lunch, and to my amazement, I've enjoyed both. Great start!

Unfortunately I'm one of those people who live to eat, not eat to live. Which is why I'm in this boat, well, that and not having a thyroid, which doesn't help. :rolleyes:

Anyhoo... I look forward to sharing this journey with you.

Percy
02-10-2006, 13:07
:

Unfortunately I'm one of those people who live to eat, not eat to live. Which is why I'm in this boat, well, that and not having a thyroid, which doesn't help. :rolleyes:

Well apart from the thyroid problem, this was DH's and my problem too. Its a hard habit to change.

Loof forward to chatting with you. Good luck:fingerscrossed:

AngelHope
02-10-2006, 13:19
Thanks Jakes Mum !

How much weight have you lost on it?

Percy
02-10-2006, 13:31
Ive been on it for three weeks and have lost three kilos.

I am pretty happy with that. My doctor put me on this diet as a way of maintaining my weight while going through hormone and steroid therapy. So i am stoked that i have lost any weight.

Good luck with this week!:fingerscrossed:

AngelHope
02-10-2006, 14:35
Thank you! And a huge WELL DONE! for doing so well despite the medicinal situation! Excellent!

You give me hope !

missmum05
03-10-2006, 08:13

Everyone is doing great with their weight Loss, I like the diet its great.
I started it about 6 weeks ago and I only did it for 1 week and lost 3 kg and then I went off it and diditn do it properly anyway luckily I still kept the 3 kg off :thumbsup:
I started againa week ago now and I feel so much better already and I have lost 2 kg last week I am so rapped :smiliedance: So this time I am going to stick with it and I wanna loose about 12 kg before xmas :fingerscrossed:

MissSparkle
03-10-2006, 11:02

Just thought I'd give u all an update.

At the end of week 2 I have lost a total of 5.6kg! Im so excited. I only have another 4.4kg to go and Im joining the gym next week so hopefully that'll push me along!

Cheekychops
03-10-2006, 13:15
Have just started this this morning......had a banana shake (with the fibre) and a chromium tab at morning tea......had a nice salad with a little whole egg mayo for lunch, and a mocha half frozen shake!!! Delicious!!! Have had about 1.4 L of my water so far so that's on track too.......but - here comes the afternoon which is always my down fall!!! But :fingerscrossed: I can be strong!!! Might try another chromium at arvo tea too......It's good to read all the success so far in this thread!!!

I am hopeing to lose at least 6 kg in 4 weeks, and that would justify me being able to keep paying for the program iykwim, (my mum's offered to pay for the second month!!! :smiliedance: ).......

I can't wait for next weeks weigh in!!!

Harry&Max's Mummy
03-10-2006, 14:23
Hi everyone:wave:
Isnt it great everyones going so well
I weighed in yesterday and lost 700g so in 7 weeks i have lost 10.9kg

Welcome to all the newies

AngelHope
03-10-2006, 14:32
WHOA! Fanstastic going YoungMumSteph & H&M's Mummy!

Must be a great feeling! I'm so looking forward to losing that much weight, have to admit, patience has never been my forte. :rolleyes:

I had the chocolate shake this morning which I thought was 'ok', and the chicken soup for lunch which I lovvvvved. Yummo!

Water is almost gone for the day (yay!). So day two almost down. According to the website, that ketosis (sp?) thing should kick in tomorrow... wonder how that will affect my moods, if at all. :laughing: Maybe I should forewarn hubby. :eek:

Cheekychops
03-10-2006, 18:52
well - it's basically over - Day 1 that is!!! And I am feeling fine!!! I really thought I would have a pounding headache, but :no: ...... and I also don't feel like raiding the fridge :thumbsup: .......... I'm already thinking about what flavour shakes I'll have tomorrow!!! :D

Starlet
03-10-2006, 19:31
Hey all!

Hi to everyone starting out :)

I can't remember if I wrote about it or not. I'm currently on week 3, and I've lost 2.8kg. On the weekend I went on a junk food binge. It was awful :( And I felt like total c**p. So Sunday I was back on 100% and I have been as good as gold since. I spent a grueling 2 1/2 hours at the gym this morning. 45 mins on the treadmill, 15 on the bike, did some weights and then a 1 hour swiss ball class :)

I am meant to weigh in on Thursday but have to work, so I guess I will go Friday morning!

tyler's mum
03-10-2006, 20:07
hey all:wave: ,, i had weight in 2day i lost 1.7kgs this is my 2nd week ive lost 6kgs all up now:yelclap:

congrats for everyone who lose weight this week:smiliedance:

DQ
03-10-2006, 20:13
I am back on it 100% now (was cheating just a little before :o )

Day 2 is done and dusted and have managed the headaches a bit better this time. Hoping to lose about 15kgs before Christmas so :fingerscrossed: I can do it!

I have lost a total of 2 kilos so far, not much but better than nothing!

MissyMack
03-10-2006, 20:21
Congrats to all of you :yelclap:

I have been looking into doing TF for a few weeks now, so i'm glad to have good feed back on it. I just have to wait for this weekend to be over (big weekend on the drinks :laughing: ) then i'm getting started. I have been tho, this week slowly cutting out Carbs and all the bad stuff so i doesn't come as a shock to the system once i start.

Good Luck All and Cant Wait To Join You :smiliedance:

Cupcake
03-10-2006, 20:21
Well I am struggling terribly to get back on the wagon :o I lost 4.8kg in the first 2 weeks but since DD's B'day I just can't get back on it :banghead:
I will start tomorrow :fingerscrossed: I have to lose 12-15kgs by Christmas, damned if I am going to spend another summer hot & OW!!
Go ladies GO everyone is doing so well & tomorrow night I will be on here bragging that I am finally back on the wagon :yes:

MissyMack
03-10-2006, 20:24
By the way...

I know that it is $40 a week which includes the shakes and weigh ins but how is your food bill? Is it cheaper since you have to cut out alot of things?

A friend said she would like to do it too but doesn't think they could afford it compared to going to WW for $18 wk.

tyler's mum
03-10-2006, 20:27
im still spending like $60 sometimes more on food,, eating healthy cost so much more money:mad:

tyler's mum
03-10-2006, 21:36
i was wondering what everyone cooks for dinner:confused: i dont eat red meat, so ive been having chicken or fish with steam vegs every nite, im looking for some idea on what i can cook thats different then just haveing the same things every nite:rolleyes:

Starlet
03-10-2006, 22:50
My food bill has stayed the same pretty much and I always have more meat, etc than I need! But I no longer buy chips, cool drink, etc that we used to spend a bomb on!

As for dinners, I'm addicted to NOtatoes...just steam some cauliflower, add a bit of crushed garlic and a tiny bit of philly cheese. Mash it all together and I swear you wouldn't know that it's not mashed potatoes.

Also cupcake gave me a delish recipe:

Chicken Meatballs
Mix together in a bowl chicken mince,1 egg white(i did not use the yolk to reduce the fat content),2 chicken stock cubes,onion,mushrooms,capsicum,broccoli & basil (& any other allowed vege of your choice,all diced into small pieces) mix it all together roll into small balls & place on a baking tray lined with baking paper, cook in a moderate oven until golden brown.

I then took out my allowed serving of protein for the day(froze the rest)& served them on a bed of shredded lettuce & put a small amount of Continental creamy chicken with mushroom sauce on top(heated in the microwave) & it was delish!!!

You could put any allowed sauce on top or even some soy sauce as I found they tasted very much like a dim sim

Also, does anyone else have a weight loss journal/blog??? I have one at http://starlet83.livejournal.com if any of you decide to do one there let me know so I can add ya and we can motivate each other! :)

Cheekychops
04-10-2006, 07:44
Here goes day #2 - wish me luck!!!

Mahjong
04-10-2006, 08:10
Day 3 for me :) I weighed myself this morning just for fun, OMG, Im down from 70kgs to 68kgs!! :eek:

missmum05
04-10-2006, 08:15
Day 3 for me :) I weighed myself this morning just for fun, OMG, Im down from 70kgs to 68kgs!! :eek:

WOW Beth that is great :thumbsup:
Everyone is doing well :D
I tried the cream of chicken soup for dinner last night and I didnt mind it
and I had one of those choc coated peanut bars yesterday too which is so yummy

Mahjong
04-10-2006, 08:26
I so want a burger though :laughing:

Does anyone else notice that once 3pm hits, they start to lag in energy and just want to curl up and go to sleep?

Cheekychops
04-10-2006, 08:26
this is day 2 for me as I said and the digital scales were down 1.4kg!!! :eek: Hopefully that stays off!!! - I thought I would have gone up a bit actually cause I drank more than the 2 litres and had extra diet softdrink plus the shakes so I thought I would be water logged for sure!!!

Good job Beth!!! :thumbsup:

And also - I will never ever buy the wild berry shake again!!! :barf: :(

mmmmmm - choc peanut covered bar sounds yummo!!!!

Cheekychops
04-10-2006, 08:28
I so want a burger though :laughing:

Does anyone else notice that once 3pm hits, they start to lag in energy and just want to curl up and go to sleep?

Do you take the chromium tablets???

Cause I thought I would be exactly like that cause I normally am, but I didn't have a headache, and took 1 chromium at morning tea and another at arvo tea and was surprisingly fine....... will be interesting to see how I go over the next few days though!

Mahjong
04-10-2006, 08:31
Hmmm, I might just go a pick some of these tablets up today.

I did read on their forums that it can last up to a week, but it's not fair on Wyatt when his Mummy wants to just lay on the lounge and sleep LOL!

AngelHope
04-10-2006, 09:50
Good morning my weight loss buddies! :wave:

A big congrats to everyone on here, you're all doing so well !!

Tis my 3rd day today, and the scales this morning say I've lost 1.5kg, which I'm over the moon about. I have tried everything to lose weight, and nothing else has worked, not even starving myself. So despite the fact that I realise this is probably 95% fluid, it's still an awesome step in the right direction.

I found that the headaches were starting to set in yesterday afternoon, but drinking more water seem to ease that. I have also experienced small amounts of dizziness, has anyone else had that?

Starlet - that chicken recipe sounds delish, I may have to give it a go. The cauliflower idea sounds awesome too!

I whipped up a chicken stirfy that I then divided into three nights meals, which was simply diced chicken breast, red, yellow & green capsicum, a small amount of carrot and bean shoots. I didn't add any sauce to it, as I figured I could on each night decide what flavour I was in the mood for. Monday night I stir-fried it with a combo of chicken stock, soy, garlic & a dash of red wine vinegar. It was very very yummy!

Last night I basted my eye fillet steak in worcestershire sauce & mustard. YUMMO! Apart from missing my potato terribly, it doesn't feel like I'm dieting at all!

Anyone else have some good ideas to help us pretend we're not really dieting? :laughing:

Cheekychops
04-10-2006, 14:06
I'm having my shake for tea instead of lunch today so I've just had a delicious huge lunch consisting of:

Ingahm chicken breast with herbs
Steamed Spinach with mixed herbs and salt
Steamed zucchini with paprika
Steamed Cauliflower pureed with a dash of crushed ginger, garlic, chilli, lime and mayonaise (this was absolutely divine! I usually hate cauliflower!)
And some mushrooms!!!

Very full - and just realised I forgot my chromium tablets at morning tea, so will take them now.....

Dinner out tonight but just at my mum and dad's so I will just have salad and my shake (they are having salad and meatloaf).......

So far so good!

Cheekychops
04-10-2006, 14:07
Tis my 3rd day today, and the scales this morning say I've lost 1.5kg, which I'm over the moon about. I have tried everything to lose weight, and nothing else has worked, not even starving myself. So despite the fact that I realise this is probably 95% fluid, it's still an awesome step in the right direction.

I thought the fluid thing too, but I had more fluid yesterday than I've had in the last month put together - and I was 1.4kg down? so I don't know if it is!!! I actually expected to have gone up since yesterday cause I drank soooo much!!!

Cupcake
04-10-2006, 17:01
OK Day 1 back on the program is almost over, I already have a stinkin headache but this time I know I will stick to it :thumbsup:
Now I have not even thought about making the NOTATOES Starlet can you really not tell that it is cauliflower? I hate cauliflower :barf:
Another recipe ladies is JELLY SNAKES I hate diet jelly but if you like it you can make these & eat them all day long!!!
Well here's to rash free inner thighs this summer :laughing:
I am excited :smiliedance:

Mahjong
05-10-2006, 11:29
Day 4 for me, it is getting easier with controlling the cravings, although last night, I had a tablespoon of Wyatt's pasta LOL!

Had a little kidney pain yesterday, but I think it may be my body adjusting.

Weight loss is still at 2kgs, but Im so stoked. My tummy is slimming down already and Im loving it!!

Cheekychops
05-10-2006, 11:35
Was down another 800g this morning so at start of day 3 that's down a total of 2.2kg!!! Hope it stays off - and goes down even more!!! Had Vanilla last night - yum, but strawberries and cream this morning not so flash!!! I have been lucky not too have headaches so far - had a niggle yesterday but it went away fine so that's good.....

Cupcake - I hate cauliflower usually too, but look in my last post how I had it yesterday!!! It was delish!!! But how do you make those jelly snakes???

Beth - are you drinking all your water??

AngelHope
05-10-2006, 11:37
Today is my fourth day as well !!

Weight Loss: 2kg :smiliedance:

Yesterday I discovered that I really don't like the Asian Curry soup. Yucky!:barf:

I won't be ordering that one again.

I cheated last night for the first time though, which I'm very disappointed with myself about. I had a spoonful of scrambled egg with my dinner. I just couldn't resist it! Afterwards I felt so pathetic for having no willpower, and also scared to death that it was gonna make me put on weight ( although i realise this doesnt sound rational).

My mum started the TF diet today too, and she is gonna cook dinner for me tonight! :yelclap: Its great to have support! Hubby has been great too, hes getting up at 6.30am with me so he can sit next to me while I'm on the treadmill. Then he gets my breakfast shake ready for me when I'm done. How sweet is that?! Love my hubby. :hugs:

How is everyone else going? Any more weigh ins to report?

Cheekychops
05-10-2006, 11:41
Oh - I'm a bit cranky too cause DH said he is going to hide the scales if I keep weighing myself everyday :( .... he doesn't think it's good and that I should just do it once a week!!! :thumbsdown:

Mahjong
05-10-2006, 11:52
Yesterday I discovered that I really don't like the Asian Curry soup. Yucky!:barf:

I won't be ordering that one again.

LOL! I had my second one of this soup today, nope still dont like it, WAAAY to spicy for me.

Ive lost 2kgs as well!

Mahjong
05-10-2006, 11:54
Beth - are you drinking all your water??

Yep, I sure am :thumbsup: The pain has stopped today so hopefully it was just my body changing and adjusting to the programme :)

AngelHope
05-10-2006, 11:57
Cheekychops - haha! I have just asked hubby to buy me a NEW set of digital scales, so that I dont have to guesstimate when its 'between lines'.

I think I'm gonna try to weigh myself every day for the first two weeks, then change my routine to once a week.

I think when the weight loss slows, I will be too discouraged if I get on every day not seeing any change.

Beth - Sounds like we're on the same path!

Percy
05-10-2006, 12:31
Sounds like everyone is going well.

Im not due to be weighed until saturday, and even though i have been really good this week, im dreading it. The last two weeks i have been the lady hasnt been very nice. I tried to brush it off, but last week i only lost 400g ( keep in mind that i am on very heavy steroids) and she told me that it didnt even count.

She offered not advice or encouragement, or even asked what i was doing wrong, and i didnt think my medical issue was any of her business, so i just left. But when i got home discovered that she had written both my weight and waist amount down wrong, and had credited my vip points to someone elses account.

I feel really irritated and put down, but im not sure what i should do. She is the only person that does the weigh ins on a saturday, and i just dont want her to do it anymore.

I thought the whole point of paying the money to get weighed was also to get support too!

Sorry for the long vent.:o

AngelHope
05-10-2006, 13:01
Ugh!!!!!! Why do people like that even work in that field ???

If she can't be encouraging, then she should go away and let someone else do it! Grrrrr that makes me so mad.

Of course steroids hinders weight loss, and you're doing a magnificent job in the face of adversity! Imho, I think you should be really proud of yourself!

I'm actually kinda glad I only signed up over the net so I don't have to deal with people like that :mad:

Cupcake
05-10-2006, 16:33
Cupcake - how do you make those jelly snakes??

JELLY SNAKES
1/2 cup of hot water
1 packet of diet jelly crystals
1 packet of gelatine
Make jelly & then add gelatine
pour onto a dinner plate
Allow to set & then cut into thin strips like snakes
You can eat them all day long, they have no carbs

Some Gelatine comes in single packs in a box & some comes in one big bag it is roughly 1 tablespoon of Gelatine, you can play around until u get the consistency you want :thumbsup:

Mahjong
05-10-2006, 16:59
Thanks Nikki!! They sound Yummo!

Cheekychops
05-10-2006, 20:15
Great - thanks Cupcake!!!

Jakes mum - pfft to her!!!! :thumbsdown: You are doing wonderfully and you know what??? Every gram counts so next time make sure you tell her - actually yes 400g does count, that's almost half a kilo!!! Maybe you could send an email on the tony ferguson diet about her!!! We need support not smart alec remarks!!! Keep up the great job!!!

Well, I had english toffee shake tonight and it was yummmmmmm!!! :thumbsup: Not feeling hungry, although was very hard to resist the kids pretzels and spag bol......but I did!!! Very proud of myself....

AngelHope - my DH bought me my scales - new fang-dangle body fat measuring ones that do your water %, fat %, muscle % etc etc....... but still doesn't want me on them every day!! I told him in a couple of weeks when the loss slows down, I will just do it once a week - hopefully they are there when I wake up tomorrow!!! :o

Starlet
05-10-2006, 20:51
jakes mum, 400g down is STILL a loss, that's only 100g off a tub of margarine!!!

I had my weigh in today and I lost 500g, I was a little bummed, but it was my fault for having the junk food binge on the weekend. I won't be doing that again in a hurry!!!

Lirael
05-10-2006, 22:23
hey everyone:wave: sorry to hijack this thread i was just wondering do you have to exercise while on TF? like, you lose weight but where does it go? will I still be flabby etc?? and how fast would i see results?? i would like to lose 24 kilos but am worried about it being more muscle/ fluid than actual fat that i lose KWIM?
thanks for any help you can give:D

Lunar
05-10-2006, 22:38
Cel~
The way the program works is that it changes your metabolism so your body eats it's fat stores and NOT it's muscles stores. Exercise: just walk half an hour everyday, if not everyday then try to MOST days.
My DH has lost 25 kilos in 11 weeks! They are talking about putting him in an add or something.

DH says he never gets hungry and the weight loss each week keeps him motivated.

I am going to start it in a couple of weeks to lose 10 kilos.

Hope this helps.

Lirael
05-10-2006, 22:40
Thank you Lunar and good luck with your weight loss:wave:

Mahjong
06-10-2006, 09:55
Day 5 for me, and Im back into my Size 11 jeans :smiliedance:

3kgs so far this week, Im so stoked! My baby belly has reduced significantly!!

AngelHope
06-10-2006, 10:00
Gooooood morning ladies!

Well, I'm gobsmacked. I've now lost 2.5kg in four days. Things like this just don't happen to me. I've battled with weight all my post-children life, and I read stories about people losing weight quickly at the start of diets, but its something I've personally not experienced til now.

Hubby told me he was proud of me this morning. I felt so guilty, coz as I said to him.. I haven't done anything yet! :laughing:

He can be proud of me after I lose ten kilos, and even more so when I lose twenty :yes: I know its going to be so much harder to keep going, and be strong when the weight loss slows down. Still, I will try to keep in mind how great I feel at the moment, and how I have so much more energy than I did, and how I actually wake up with a smile on my face knowing that I ate healthily the day before.

Starlet - Losing half a kilo after having a junkfood binge is an awesome achievement, you must have seriously been good the rest of the week?

Cheeky - Those scales sound awesome! May I ask where you got them from? I don't blame you for wanting to get on them every day, they sound like a fun toy! I'd probably be wanting to get on them several times a day :laughing:

Beth - congratulations!!! Excellent going! Size 11 jeans... I remember those....... haha!

Ooops I'm rambling again, sorry for my long posts.

Take Care everyone and happy dieting!

tyler's mum
06-10-2006, 10:02
hey everyone:wave: i havent been on in a while,, i cheated for the frist time yesterday i had some cake:( im back on it 100% now hopefully i still lose some weight:fingerscrossed:

congrats for everyone who lost weight :yelclap: no matter how much it is its still a lost

emma2938
06-10-2006, 12:13
HOw do I start on this diet????

Cupcake
06-10-2006, 12:15
Emma you have to do it through a Terry White Chemist or you can order & pay online & they deliver to you!!

Cupcake
06-10-2006, 12:17
Here is a link for you
https://www.tonyferguson.com/Purchase.aspx

catalicious
06-10-2006, 12:49
Hey if you look way back in the thread you will see where I started.... Stuck to it for about 3 days :laughing:

Anyways so I found the packets again and I am re-starting tomorrow.

This is really hard I find to stick to I am the Jumk Food Queen!!

Oh well Im gonna try harder this time, hopefully stick to it for about 3 weeks thats how long it should take if I excercise to reach my goal weight.

Starlet
06-10-2006, 21:29
Haha, yep, I was very strict with myself after that binge, my body would have just kicked over into ketosis mode on Tuesday, so not bad at all.

I swappedmy meals around today and had my shake for dinner and meal at lunchtime...remind me never to do this again, I am STARVING!! LOL. I might have a small salad with a small tin of light tuna, that should get me through the night without resorting to eating the kids choc biscuits!!

Rockett
06-10-2006, 23:59
Congrats to all that had losses this week.
I had a weigh in today,and I only lost 100 grams.... sigh...it's my own fault though....

Next week WILL be better!!

missmum05
07-10-2006, 08:37

Wow just reading all the posts everyone is doing so good. Tf is great.
Well at the end of week 2 I have now lost 3.5 kg...wooohooo:D

I been very strickt on myself and I dont really feel hungry unless I swap my lunch and dinner meal and have a shake for dinner I always feel so hungry after a couple of hours so I might just stick to the meal at night.

Mahjong
07-10-2006, 09:22
Congrats Kelly and Emerald. :yelclap:

A loss is still a loss Emerald!!

Starlet
07-10-2006, 10:41
TOday is a new day! Everyone jump on the wagon! :)

tyler's mum
07-10-2006, 10:46
the only thing im finding hard is eating the same foods every day, i dont eat red meat so every second nite its the same thing fish or chicken:rolleyes:

tyler's mum
07-10-2006, 11:04
Chicken Meatballs
Mix together in a bowl chicken mince,1 egg white(i did not use the yolk to reduce the fat content),2 chicken stock cubes,onion,mushrooms,capsicum,broccoli & basil (& any other allowed vege of your choice,all diced into small pieces) mix it all together roll into small balls & place on a baking tray lined with baking paper, cook in a moderate oven until golden brown.

hey starlet,, im goin to try this recipe i was just wonder what u do with the stock cubes:confused: may seem like a silly question but arent u meant to put them in water??? plz let me know i wanna try it sounds yummy

Mahjong
07-10-2006, 11:06
Have you tried the Tony Ferguson website Tyler's Mum? I got heaps of ideas from their recipe section :)

tyler's mum
07-10-2006, 11:12
Have you tried the Tony Ferguson website Tyler's Mum? I got heaps of ideas from their recipe section :)

thanks i will check it out:thumbsup: