View Full Version : G'day from WA

HollyHotLips
25-08-2006, 15:36
Just wanted to introduce myself as I am newbie!

I'm 33, TTC since July this year, so not long, having spent a long time trying to decide if I wanted kids as felt quite scared about it all!!!

Gutted today as AF has put in an appearance, I was feeling quite hopeful.

Been on the pill since I was 16, recently come off it after some nasty side effects and, of course, the decision to try for a baby.

Live in country WA, moved here from the UK almost a year ago.

Ummmm. that's about it I think so "hi everyone" :wave:

25-08-2006, 15:40
Hi HollyHotLips!!! :D I love your username!! :thumbsup:

Welcome to the hub & I hope you are successful ttc really soon!! :wave:

HollyHotLips
25-08-2006, 15:45
Hi Becky :wave:

Thanks for the welcome, and the luck :)

Niki
25-08-2006, 15:52
hiya :wave: goodluck with ttc:fingerscrossed:

blessedmummy
25-08-2006, 15:53
hi!!! nice to meet you! hope you are successful soon! (i know it takes time after being on the pill.. well thats what they say anyhow! every women is different!) fyi it took three months before my AF was 'normal' when trying for my first child.. it didnt take long after that.. two months later! and after my second child.. well.. im still on the pill atm.. but will ttc in a few years time... i know thats not for ages yet... but i am excited anyhow!!

me25
DH25:hugs:
Emily3yrs:ecomcity:
Clare22months:ecomcity:

Xavier's Mumma
25-08-2006, 15:57
:wave: Hi welcome to Bubhub!! lots of :fingerscrossed: and luck to u ttc

Melo
25-08-2006, 16:04

Welcome to Bub hub!

Its so fantastic around here, everyone is very supportive! I live in Country WA also, but at the opposite end to you I think!! :)

Good luck with TTC!

Mel x

Strawberry_Shortcake
25-08-2006, 16:04
Hello :wave: and Welcome to Bub Hub. Goodluck with ttc:fingerscrossed: .

Fitmumma
25-08-2006, 16:34
Hiya HollyHotLips!!!
Welcome to Bub Hub, im sure you will find heaps of useful info on here...Best of luck TTC:wave:

cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 16:37
Hi HHL.... :wave: Welcome to the bub...... :hugs:

Silly AF!! She is so mean :mad: We have a TTC thread. so hopefully we can chat more there. Good luck and :fingerscrossed: you get your BFP very soon!

Bubble*Crazy
25-08-2006, 16:39
Hi and welcome to Bub Hub :wave:.

I'm in Bunbury, so just around the corner!

Sending lots of baby dust your way - good luck with the TTC :fingerscrossed:.

Tam :)

mothergoosewannabe
25-08-2006, 17:02
Hello hotlips. I have recently moved to eaton and it is good to see some more locals on here. I wish you luck with TTC. It took me and DH a while to get our first so hang in there. :wave:

27-08-2006, 12:11
Hi there welcome to bubhub!!!! Good luck TTC!!! :fingerscrossed:

Jem
27-08-2006, 12:15
Welcome to bubhub, all the best with TTC :fingerscrossed: :wave:

Funkychicken
27-08-2006, 12:18
:wave: Welcome to Bubhub! :)

HollyHotLips
28-08-2006, 10:57
Thanks for all the welcomes and luck :)

28-08-2006, 11:41
Hey! :wave: Welcome to bubhub. Bubhub's cool :yes:
Good luck TTC! See you around!

29-08-2006, 11:32
Welcome to bubhub!!!

twitch
29-08-2006, 11:45
Hi HHL! Welcome to Bubhub, :wave: hope to see you in the TTC and WA threads!

Mother Duck
29-08-2006, 12:33
Brilliant username, sassy avatar!

Welcome and yep check out the TTC thread - really supportive folks!