View Full Version : My 35+ PG Buddies #5
swedeendie
26-09-2010, 15:33
Blonde - happybirthday for the other day......
Spot - all the best with your new cycle......:fingerscrossed:
Kismet - not that I would encourage anyone to drink heaps while breastfeeding...but i thought I give you some inf that the government in Sweden now give to mums....(Sweden is actually very strict with everything but from a recommendation to no alcohol while breastfeeding they now say its ok occasionally) (absolutely no drinking while pregnant they recommend too)
If you have a glass of wine it will lead to let say 0.025 % alcohol in your blood, two glasses 0.05%.... and then lets say the baby drinks about a cup of breast milk....it will correspond to a woman of 75kg to drinking a light beer.....but if you wait a few of hours after your drink to breastfeed the baby should be perfectly fine. It all about the percentages in this......They say about 2% of the alcohol reaches the milk
...this is the guide lines they now have anyway....;)
One glass is ok...but do what feels good to you
i just got back from MIL in Moruya and I am so tired and stuffed......hope everone is ok though....take it easy girls....:hugs:
Swede - thanks for the info, it's not drastic to have a drink just wanted to be able to do the toast but it's no drama not to, I think it's more of a drama working out if I can so probably won't worry about it, I look at it this way I haven't had a drink in soooooo long it won't kill me to miss it. I'm trying to introduce formula to bub this week so if she takes to it then I might have a glass or 2, so will see.
Spot - I'm happy to hear you are going again very soon ;), I hope it's the golden cycle for you.
Hope everyone has had a great weekend, it's been spectacular weather for it. Evie enjoyed her 1st ever "Hen's Party" yesterday :party:... I think she upstaged the bride-to-be, certainly got a lot of attention. I have put some photos up. I have found a really pretty outfit for her to wear to the wedding next week, there's so many great clothes for babies for summer I just can't help myself buying them, like she hasn't got enough already, this kid is the Imelda Markos of babies :D
jfblady72
27-09-2010, 07:16
morning all
kismet: i had a glass of champers on weekend and was fine...fed H about an over hour later and he was perfectly fine, didnt go to sleep etc so i dont think any alcohol was in me..mind u i am way bigger than u...but still i really enjoyed it. hope ur boob is feeling better?...i have started to enjoy BF now that my boobs are ok (touch wood), altho im still doing treatment...i have had many a moment where i actually wanst into BF at all not that i disliked it but cant say i liked it at times...and felt like something was wrong with me cos everyone says they loved it...but u cant enjoy something when its painful..good luck with formula..H has always loved it so no problems there..i think i could wean him easily cos he gutses the formula like no tommorrow...H awake now........bye.....back now...we had to give H a stick of formula on the way home from that do cos it was 2 hours drive home and he cracked it...he actually slept really well that night and wasnt gorging on my boobs for like 2 hours b4 bed when we got home so it was a nice change i must say...my friends who feeds her baby formula..he sleeps from 5.30pm to 4am..he only 2 weeks older than H!!! but im not ready to give up feeding now im just starting to really enjoy it again and even thinking of BF for a bit longer...im still happy to use the odd bottle tho.
hi spot: will be stalking ur next cycle like most of us here and hoping and praying for your miracle cycle t the one.
mini: u a free woman now after finsishing work!...enjoy your free time cos soon youll be so busy with the little bubba!
kel: hope u had a fab 40th! good luck with your appt for today.
looking forward to seeing kade and ashton !!!!!!!!!
Kismet - We have just been to the shops as well.....i always buy clothes for the boys.....i just bought Kade the cutest pair of summer shoes.
Jfb - Nessie - I'm looking forward to tomorrow as well.....we'll have to take some pics of "the boys" and post on here so the girls can see them together.
My little man is growing up so fast now...he now sleeps with both arms out of the wrap so i guess it's only a matter of time before he is completely "wrap free"...no more baby:gloomy:
Hello to everyone, hope you have a great day.:wave:
lochnessie
27-09-2010, 13:20
Hi gorgeous girls!
Have had no internet for the last few days, for some reason it wasnt working( at my Sisters) so I have been missing my BH buddies.
Mini ENJOY these precious last few weeks, I'm so excited for you.
Spot can't wait to watch you get that very much desereved BFP!!!
Amum & JFB we are very excited about a playdate tomorrow:smiliedance:I wish everyone could join us!
Kismet I had a glass of red nearly every night while BFing, so if you feel like a little champers go for it.
HAPPY BELATED 40th Kel!!! Hope you had a great day.
Ash has had a terrible time teething:( I even took him to the Drs on Friday just to check that he was ok, Dr said the teeth are in his gums ready to cut through. He has had really loose bowels the last 2 days & lots of rubbing his mouth.....it is heartbreaking watching them in pain, wish they would just come through. Luckily he is not affected by it during the night, only from around lunch until bedtime.
AF is due tomorrow so here we go again!!!! I'm a little scared I have to say.
Hi to Deesse, Swede, Baby, Sonja, Moong, i think I got everyone!!!
PickyWickles
27-09-2010, 14:09
Good afternoon special mamas,
well I have done the rounds and had a squizz at all your chubby bubs today and I have to say, 35+IVFers make exceptionally gorgeous babies!!!
Swede it is sooo good to see Smulan's ticker crawling over the 25 week mark. :highfive:
Nessie I'm sad I didn't get to see you and Ashton when you were up here. Next time? Promise me! :shakehands:
Mini good luck with the birth, I can't wait til your long-awaited girl is finally here! :yelclap:
Happy Fab 40 Bkel!
Like dear lady Spot and Nessie I am also ready for takeoff with stim #3, good luck girls, we'll see what the spring (and some endo surgery) brings...:wizard:
:wave: to Amum, JFB, Kismet and all the rest of the gang, your little ones are cute cute cute! :hugs:
Nessie so exciting that AF is nearly here and you are getting started again soon.
Spot I hope all the herbs and health kick have done the trick and you get a keeper this time.
JFB, Amum, Nessie I hope you have a great catch up tomorrow with the bubs I can't wait to be able to join you guys, please take pics for us to see.
Picky so nice to see you drop in on us good luck for #3 hope the lap helped and you are popping in with great news soon.
Swede your pregnancy seems to be flying by.
Sonja saw you on TV you looked great and Lucy and Scarlett are gorgeous, hope you are enjoying Perth.
Moong I hope you are having a great time on your holiday and that Spencer is behaving.
Kismet, Deece, Babydreamg and Kel :wave: I hope I haven't forgotten anyone.
swedeendie
27-09-2010, 16:50
Picky...how nice to "see" you!!!!:smiliedance: I am so glad that you can do another cycle soon....we all will be cheering you and hope for a wonderful result for you...we would like you to join this thread for sure....:hugs:
Mini - is this your first week at home? Or do you still working?
I am so confused on when to stop working... I would ideally work as long as I can (until new year) so I can be home longer with bub....but honestly...the way I am feeling not sure at all if possible.
This swelling in my hands are feet is terrible. Last night I wore supporting socks which helped with the swelling but the pain underneath my feet today is horrendous...I can hardly walk..and the midwife told me I got carpel tunnel syndrome in my hands....:banghead:....oh well..time will tell I suppose......
Nessie - poor little darling......it would be heartbreaking to know what the matter is but that you can't do anything about it....
My mum gave me her old sewing machine today...(:smiliedance:) and it will be great to be able to sew a few things for the baby's room
out of curiosity... going back to the maternity leave issue...how long before bub was born did you guys stop working?
HI girls .... yep me again .... still going ...
Last week was a busy one .... sister inlaw visiting ...... things to be done on the farm .... and of course the usual baby wrangling !!
good to have a few minute to check up on you all ......
Mikey is going well ..... now weighs 7 kgs and gets lots of ..."oh he's a big baby " comments .... I still seem to feed him nearly every 2 hours during the day ..... but I think cause he sleeps 6 hours plus at nite with out a feed ... well why not ....
He is still rather clingy during the day .... but I've just accepted that is how he is .... and wear him or wheel him around in the pram .... he seems to enjoy the shop being open !?
Just orderd an Ergo as he's just about grown out of the carrier we have !!!
Love to yo all ... and hopefully get more of a chance to do personals soon !!!
Not tomorrow though .. I'm heading out shopping... with the pram this time .... a first for me !!!:yelclap:
just added a few more pics of big mikey boy xxxxxxxxxxxx
jfblady72
27-09-2010, 20:21
hi
deesee: good to hear from u, glad all going ok. Mikey is a big one for sure, H doesnt weight 7 kg yet i dont think.... u have good boobie milk!!!!!! love your photos , he is real little man. :goodvibes:
swede: i was like u, i wanted to work as long as possible, but by about 32 weeks i knew i wanst going to make it to 38 wks, so put it back to 37 wks and then by 35 weeks i put it back to 36 wks...the feet swelling was just too bad to keep sitting all day at work and i had baby brain so bad too and honestly having that time at home b4 bub arrived was nice...:highfive:
nessie: poor ash... i must say H has been grizzly the past few days the same time, from lunch til bed, just pooey with occasonal bouts of hard crying and screaming which he never used to do :confused:...i dont know if his mouth is hurting or what? but he also seems to be ok if i pick him up an walk around the house like he is bored? who knows.......
ive made cupcakes girls..any excuse to bake i'll take it.......:o
JFB - Boobs are going great last couple days. Funny how it just changes like that, hopefully it stays good. I am same as you, I do love BFeeding when it's not hurting, I don't know how to describe it other than they are special moments, I love watching Evie feed and snuggle into me. I tried her on a formula today and was actually thinking I don't really want to convert her either, I just thought it might settle her more thru the day. She still protested a bit but not as much and managed to drink half the bottle and didn't throw up, just a little spit. I used bellameys organic this time and got an avent bottle. I had the tommee tippee one but thought it was useless. I've even managed to have time to express some and am stocking it up in the freezer. Evie was a bit unsettled before I put her to bed tonight but I think she felt the hotter weather today.
Deese - glad Mikey is going well, he is gorgeous, love the stripes. He looks like his mumma :yes:. Evie had been feeding the same thru the day but I've been managing to stretch her feeds to around 3 hours now, if she wakes before she's due I distract her by playing with her or bathing her, she loves the swing, but if this doesn't work then I feed her. She's been doing about 4-5 hrs sleep between feeds at night. She's a light weight compared to Mikey, I don't think she's even 5kgs yet. :)
Nessie - poor Ash, sounds like his teeth aren't far away. think I will have that champers now :thumbsup:
Swede - I was planning to stop work by 38 weeks but changed it to 36, luckily b/c Evie arrived smack on 38 weeks, I only had a week off work, not the 2 that I thought I'd get. By the time I did finish I was really struggling, I should have finished up at around 35 wks.
Amum, JFB & Nessie - enjoy your day tomorrow with the kiddies, wish I could be there too.
Hi to anyone I've missed, catch you later.
blondekelli
28-09-2010, 08:54
Thanks for the birthday wishes. I had a great birthday, and looking forward to my party next Sunday. The first time we have properly entertained since Ruby was born!
Ruby has been great, has started on solids and loves everything. She's now sleeping from 8pm to 6am, so life is starting to feel very normal again and I cant tell you how happy I am. She had her hip scanned again yesterday, but will still need to wear the brace. Its coming along, but not there yet they said. We have our app with the orthapaedic surgeon on Friday, so should know more then. Shes been doing so well that I reduced her reflux meds, but she had a terrible refluxy day yesterday, so I will put it back up again.
Kismet: I really enjoy BFing too, I wish I didnt have to wean, its such a hassle preparing and cleaning bottles all the time, but we are starting again in about a month, so have to make that compromise. Evie is doing so well, she is such a little doll.
Deese: Mikey is just gorgeous. Glad you seem to be doing better. Things will start getting so much easier in a month or so, or thats how it was for us. It is so hard trying to work in those early weeks. I nearly had a breakdown I think!
JFB: Glad the boobys are back on track. Ruby has gone through periods like that too. she goes through stages of cracking it when I try and put her on the boob. Sometimes I think she's overtired, but really I dont know. Then she SCREAMS for about 10 minutes, I try to settle her down then try feeding her again. Sometimes I give her EBM out of a bottle as she doesnt protest so much...who knows! There is so much going on for them in these huge developmental stages, it really could be anything.
Mini: Have things settled down a bit? You are so close now. Only a few more weeks to go till you meet your little cherub.
Swede: I moved my business home about 6 weeks before Ruby was due. I kept working at home, but was really glad I wasnt having to travel every day. I had shocking swelling. It truly looked like someone had smashed my ankles. I couldnt fit into any shoes and the skin felt like it was going to split. The good news is it all disappears about 2 weeks after the birth. It is terrible though, I had ideas of going through pregnancy in cute leggins... but I had to cover my monstrosities completely with long pants!
Nessie: Poor little Ash. I hope his teeth come through soon. It is heartbreaking seeing them in pain and not being able to do anything about it. Im glad for both of you that he is sleeping well at night though.
HI Picky and Spot, so lovely of you Gals to drop in. Good luck with your cycles, Ill be joining you both soon! Cant wait to have you lovelies permanently on our thread.
Sonja: I missed BH&G as we were out for my birthday, but hoping I can catch a replay on the internet. How are the moving plans going?
Rubys awake... hi to everyone else :wave: got to go!!
Kel
lochnessie
28-09-2010, 19:00
:yelclap:Ash has his first tooth:smiliedance:
I'm sooo relieved for him, god it was hell the last few days for my poor little man.
He has also nearly mastered the art of sitting up.... poor DH is missing out way to much ATM.
Oh & AF arrived today right on time.
Amum & JFB I LOVED meeting you, Kade & Harry today!!! I wish we could all get together one day.
Kel I wonder if solids helps them sleep better? Ash has slept great since I brought them in.
Kismet enjoy the champers!
Deesse sounds like Mikey is going great! How is it working out with the shop?
Swede I had shocking swelling from 24weeks, I also had carpel tunnel & it is very painful, I found acupuncture very good for it. I also remember using icepacks on my feet, oh & swimming helped also.
Mini how are you feeling? It would have been great for you to join us, hopefully next time.
Picky darling I promise I will next time, we should be up early December next time. I was just sooo busy with Mum & meeting with builders etc about the house.
I'm a bit excited about your cycle, I have everything crossed for you:goodvibes: Please keep us updated.
jfblady72
28-09-2010, 19:16
hi
we had a great day with me nessie and amum and the bubs..will post a pic. !!!! its so good meeting face to face hey! :yelclap:our ivf mircales were all well behaved and GORGEOUS BOYS!!!
kel: glad ruby is sleeping well
kismet: its makes a difference when boobs are good...but god i jinxed myself...i think i have spotted a bit of red again on the boob :dizzy:...i wasnt even cut up it was like oh whatever...i missed a few sessions on my boobs with the gel i guess ..thought it was gone but now???.........starting to think i dont think i can rid of this somehow...my immune system is shot to $hit right now for some reason :confused:..i have had constant "colds" etc it seems ever since i started BF....and i was never sick b4 AT ALL! ive brought the diflucan tabs again and will dose myself up and treat H for another week or two....it doesnt bother me re the treatment but i worry now how long i can keep putting the meds into little H...im going to discuss tomorrow at the clinic re him continuing to be treated.
might have to come up to newy soon girls!!! for a champers!!!
JFB - faaaarrrkkk. I guess you're used to it now. I was going to give Evie another bottle today but forgot, I was out later than I intended to be and had to feed her as soon as I got home, didn't have the time to get it made. That's the beauty of BFing, just put them on. Yes come up to Newy I know the perfect place to meet up. :highfive:
Nessie - yayyy for Ash :yelclap:. He's growing so fast.
Kel - sorry to hear Ruby still has to have her brace, they've just got to make sure she will be ok. Evie could possibly have to go back in one if her next scan isn't up to scratch. Glad you had a lovely birthday.
:wave: Picky, nice to see you're still around, good luck with everything.
Amum - I got Evie another dress today :p I just can't help myself.
moongazer
28-09-2010, 21:38
Quick hi to everyone, and wanted to get on this new thread.
Have been in Singapore - had a great time nd S travelled really well. We are dealing with his jet lag now though! :o
JFB - more advice - you sound like you have a really persistent thrush, and often the pharmacist will say you need to continue the same amount of cream for 10 days AFTER symptoms disappear. HOPEFULLY that will knock it on the head. What a hassle. Sorry for being so nosey and pokey about your issues!! :laughing: So glad you have started enjoying BF.
jfblady72
29-09-2010, 08:42
morning
mg: thanks, i know i got a bit slack the last few days and look what happens..it has gone already but i really have to keep it up..its so hard when u go out, carrying around a container of vinegar etc im best to stay home and free boob it all day! ....but im not giving up! :highfive:
I have posted pic's of the 3 boys from yesterday....
It's a shame we all can't meet up, it's so lovely to put faces to names.
Moong - Little S is certainly the seasoned traveller isn't he:yes:, glad to hear you are home and had a good time.
Jfb - Just about to get onto Realestate.com......my other addiction:laughing:
I have to say ladies we do have the most gorgeous children on this thread........
Nessie - I know i've already said it but it was lovely to meet you in person yesterday and so great to see the boys. The 3 of them were so well behaved.
Kismet - If Jfb goes to Newy i'm coming to.....now way am i missing out on that little trip. We were talking about it yesterday with Nessie.
Hello to everyone, hope you all have a fab day:flowerz:
blondekelli
29-09-2010, 10:17
Thanks for the photos Amum, Im so jealous of you gals being able to catch up. I would so love to meet you all!
The three boys together just look adorable :yes:
Backflip
29-09-2010, 10:49
*creeps in*
The pics looks beautiful! The three are all so cute.
Kel maybe we should have taken a pic Of Ruby and Mitchell yesterday? :D
Amum, JFB, Nessie - Love the photos of the boys, Evie would be in her glory hanging out with them she is quite a flirt,:D flirted with the fellas when we were out for lunch the other day, loves the attention, I'm going to have to keep an eye on her :yes:.
BK - when did Ruby start sleeping thru the night, is she on some sort of schedule? I've tried the dream feeds lately, Evie will sleep another 4 hours afterwards then back to 2 or 3 between feeds. Today ive started writing down what she does so I can work out her pattern of feeding and sleeping b/c I haven't really kept track of it.
I'm wanting to know what works for everyone. My friend's bub is a week younger than Evie and is sleeping thru already, I'm a tad jealous.
What's everyone doing about daylight saving, do you change anything with bub or just leave it up to them? I'm thinking it won't make much difference?
blondekelli
29-09-2010, 17:56
Kismet. At northpark the midwives had us on 3 to 4 hourly during the day (no less than 3, no more than 4). After the 6th feed it was bedtime and let her sleep for as long ad she could. We kept following that schedule when we got home and after her last feed she just started sleeping for longer and longer. I introduced the dreamfeed when she started going into a deep sleep from her 6-7pm feed. I've just dropped that in the last week and she's sleeping through without it. She started sleeping through around 13 weeks I think. During the day though she rarely sleeps for more than 40-45 mins though.
jfblady72
30-09-2010, 08:43
hey
kismet: H is NOT sleeping thru at all, so i wouldnt worry....he has gone backwards over the past few weeks, last night woke at 9.30pm :mad:, then 1am then 4am (where he had 5 mins of boob and fell alseep but he wanted that boob!) then 6.15am....i wasnt impressed i admit and feel tempted to give him a bottle around 6pm now to see if this helps. he was doing well and only waking once a night for feed but its now so hit and miss, no idea when he will start to improve again...i like the one night feed i admit so dont mind if he keeps that up but 3 times...........ffs!!!! he is sleeping more in the day tho......i was going to try and can the arvo sleep but i heard u can make them over tired by doing that so they sleep like crap anyway...well at least he is going to bed earlier...this 8.30-9pm thing that went on last night was BS. still its frustrating when u think they have turned a corner but then go back...i still think they are really young to be sleeping all the way thru and kel you are lucky!!!...i hope he is sleeping thru by 6 months tho !!!!!!!!!
i did give him a bottle 120ml yesterday arvo..i had a sinus / migraine thing and he was really cracking it on my boobs and he gutsed the bottle like he was hungry and he was settled after that so maybe i should start him on a bottle day? will ask nurse......
hi all
JFB we give M a bottle of EBM every night at 630 after her bath. Have done since the early weeks and it's awesome. Knocked her out for hours and since we started solids she's sleeping 7-7!!!!! It's also good to get an idea of how much they are taking per feed. Good for peace of mind.
Morning Ladies,
Amum, Nessie and JFB great pics of the boys together. Hopefully the next time you meet I can bring a little girl into the mix.
Kel sounds like Ruby has really settled now, that is wonderful news after all you went through in the beginning.
Well good news on my side. I had the 2 hour diabetes test and got the results back and I definitely don't have diabetes. So I guess I just have a big bubs, she was measuring in the 96th percentile and I think that is what caused all the concern. I am 34 weeks today and I have an obs appointment on Tuesday so hopefully will have more answers then.
Hi all ..... sorry still not quite up for personals ..... as some one said to me the other day .... may be the bubs is sucking your brains out ..... it does feel like that at times !!!
I feel lucky as Mikey is sleeping really well at night .... from around 9 pm till around 5 or 6am this week ....but seems things can change quite abruptly ... so we better enjoy it ...he's even been happy to have sleeps in his bed during the day this week !!! I'm working hard to nurture this new routine !!!
I better get going ..... shop open today .... but I just wanted to touch base with my online lovelies .... oh and we are coping fairly well with the shop open .... I end up wearing him a bit, he loves it & also wheeling him about in the pram whilst I fluff about the shop !!! He loves all the new faces and meeting other babies ..... he's getting rather chatty too .... so funny isn't all the little noises they make !!!
happy days to you all .........
later ladies !!!
blondekelli
30-09-2010, 16:22
Deese, so glad that Mikey is doing better and sleeping so well, it makes the world of difference doesnt it!
JFB: Have you thought about introducing some solids? It may be a sign that he's ready if hes getting more and more hungry. I started giving Ruby farex 3 times a day a few weeks ago. She loves it, and I think the solids are the reason why we've been able to drop the last feed.
Kismet: I havent even thought about daylight savings, will be interesting to see if that throws a spanner in things a bit...
jfblady72
30-09-2010, 20:18
hi
mini: sounds like all is ok and u just have a big beautiful bubba in there! cant wait to see pics of her as a newborn :highfive:
jet: i wish i could use EBM but i havent pumped for weeks for now due to the thrush :(, i have a feeling my pump will continue to collect dust...
kel: i think he is too young for solids (15 weeks)??...i do wonder if he might chnage due to daylight saving tho....
H got weighed, he is about 6.5kg now so gained another 450gm in 2 weeks so boob milk must be ok...nurse reckons i should feed him only every 3 hours in the day as i mentioned he has been grizzly on the boob, going on and off during the day but night feeds he is perfect..and he seemed better this arvo after waiting longer, he still has a weird little sook at first but then ate well so wtf??? ...so need to fill my boobies up during the day.....mmm i think we will be going for a few long drives :cool:...i biatched about my t!ts to her (biacth t!ts LOL :laughing:)...but of course conflicting info re treatment she said the drops should have gotten rid of thrush but i have read so many times they havent worked...:rolleyes: whateverrrr, she said i should go back to GP in case its something else seeing as its so persistent and maybe need anti-biotics (which of course will make fungus things worse...this $hit is catch 22 man ! ) ..another whateverrrrr....besides that all is good, i got back almost $700 from the 5 ivf cycles of meds :yelclap:, got H a jolly jumper on sale today and we paid our storage fee for DH's alcohol free swimmers (he said why bother as its on tap :p but i said when are u going to quit booze for 8 weeks ever again pal )....
deesee: glad u are doing better with mikey..another good sleeper!
lochnessie
30-09-2010, 20:33
Kismet Ash has only just started to sleep through the last 4 weeks:sleeping:
She will do it when she is ready, unfortunately we have no control over this one.
Mini what size bub is Ob predicting?? Ash measured 3 weeks ahead at 34 weeks, actually he was ahead from about 28weeks, glad your bloods came back ok.
Deesse Mikey sounds like he's a good little boy, it is hard to juggle baby & work, make sure you find some DH & you time in there:valentine:
JFB are you going to introduce the formula feed? Sounds like he is doing ok on the (.)(.) it is nice to give you a break though.
Ash LOVES his jolly jumper, I put him outside when I hang the washing.
We arrived home yeterday & Ash had his longest ever day sleeps, both 2.5hrs, maybe he was a bit exhausted after playing with Harry & Kade the day before!!
blondekelli
30-09-2010, 20:59
JFB: yeah you are probably right. A bit early
Mini: So glad you have good news on the GD test. It was a bit of a pain in the a** to have GD, and it meant Ruby was kept in special care after she was born rather than with me which wasnt very nice. 34 weeks is awesome! Really on the home stretch now.
jfblady72
01-10-2010, 08:21
morning all
glad u made it back hom safe and sound nessie.
H woke again the same times :rolleyes:...im soooooooo tempted to try a formula feed at 6pm but maybe i should just give him a chance to find a new pattern..its quite exhausting tho getting up at 10, 1, 4, 6........dont know. he wasnt "ravenous" at any feed maybe most at the 10pm one....wish he would take a dummy! oh well....
Morning girls
Jfb - Don't you just wish they would think if i just sleep i will be a happy baby. God love you have been to hell and back with your boobs....maybe a trip to the GP is what you need to get rid of it 4EVA.
Nessie - Glad to hear you are back safe and sound.
Mini - Excellent news on the test...cannot wait to get that txt from you...it's been a while between babies:D
Kade has mucked up for the last 2 mornings at 5am, he wakes for his feed then won't go back to sleep till 6 - 6.30, he grizzles in his cot....ohhhhhhhhhh i'm so tired. We will be starting solids next weekend, seeing the baby nurse 8/10.....
Hello to all our gorgeous mummy's and mummy's to be, hope you have a lovely day:flowerz:
lochnessie
01-10-2010, 11:32
JFB I would try the formula feed at 6pm & then a (.)(.) at 10pm, then try just giving him a dummy & patt back to sleep??? Thats what I did with Ash at around 16weeks.
:shame: Kade you need to sleep for your gorgeous Mummy!!! Ash had a shocker early this morning, he was awake at 4am & in the end I took him to bed with me, I think he has been sleeping to long in the day.
MIL (monster in law):laughing: is going to watch Ash on Sunday for 2hrs, I thought I would try & involve her a bit more.........As she only has Ash to look forward to in life:hair:
She wants to take him down the beach in the pram, but I dont want her to as she will be smoking all the way there!!!!!! Think I might just say I'm not comfortable with him being out with out me, she could drop dead & poor Ash would be on his own.
Kel is Ruby still the angel little bub??
Nessie - I'm sitting here nodding my head in agreement about monster in law.....i used to be scared $hitless when my monster used to take Jett in the car, she cannot drive for love nor money....i swear i nearly used to have a heart attack every time. I bet you will be watching the clock though when she does have him.
I would make up a tiny white lie and tell her not to take him out of the house as he hasn't been well and you don't want him out in the wind:D well it wouldn't really be a lie as he hasn't been well (last week).
Nessie - I forgot to ask you..what sort of steamer are you using for Ashton's food? and when you steam the fruit do you put the steamed fruit straight into the blender to puree?
jfblady72
01-10-2010, 15:02
hi
nessie: thanks...i havent made up my mind about a formula feed tonight or what...im mean im kinda putting off the inevitable considering i want to start dhea around end dec / jan and would prefer to wean him slowly, i guess i think he'll go back by himself but i admit i was dismayed that he woke at almost the EXACT same times so now he seems to have patterned into it...:(....god i hope ash doesnt come back smelling like a pub with MIL....
kinda feeling sick with a sinus thing too so not a lot of pateinece today...but he has fed much better waiting longer....he makes it to 2.5 hours b4 fully cracking it so thats ok....
girls: i think the boys got together and all decided to play games in the early morning with thier mummies!
jfblady72
02-10-2010, 05:39
hi
well what a difference a bottle makes...OMG H slept from 8 - til almost 5am :eek:....we BOTH so needed a good nights sleep. i gave him 150ml at 6pm b4 and after boob. he went to slept but i woke him up at 7.30ish by stepping on a floorboard :rolleyes:, so he got another 50ml and some boob and then slept thru.........i was feeling so sick yesterday and now feel so much better...i mean i would rather he sleep thru with boob than bottle but h is so much happier this moring too after a shocker of day yesterday....:)..my boobs were literally about to explode when i got up.
blondekelli
02-10-2010, 06:38
Yeah H!! Jfb you must feel like a million bucks! It's a pitty you wake up with rocks for boobs isn't it. Lol
lochnessie
02-10-2010, 07:19
:yelclap:Welldone H!!!
I bet you feel great JFB, amazing what a bit of formula can do!?!
Well I had the night from hell......Ash woke EVERY half hour from 9.30pm:hair:
He is now out to it, not sure what is going on with him.
Probably nightmares from having MIL stick nivotine stained finger in his mouth yesterday looking for a tooth:crying:
jfblady72
02-10-2010, 08:13
nessie: is his teeth hurting maybe? mmmm yep maybe she did poke her fingers in there..after all nocotine is a stimulant...yuck. :barf: hope he has a better night.
H just had another 1.5 hour sleep, he must have been exhausted from a week of crappy sleep...i know he wont always sleep as good but i do feel so much better and he is much happier baby today.
Jfb - Go little H go....wow that was a big sleep......maybe he needs the bit of bottle before bed time.
Nessie - Poor little Ash and that horrible bl00dy nicotine taste, stupid monster.
Kel - I must say Ruby has taken over from the boys in the sleep dept...she is going great guns.
Kade had a great sleep last night, went to bed at 7pm, didn't wake till 4am......mind you he was having 20min cat naps all day yesterday.
Jfb, i had rocks on my chest as well when he woke at 4am....
I just gave Kade his very first spoonful of solids....he was a little trooper and opened his mouth up and away we went. I also gave him a sip of water from his sippy cup....DH videoed it for me.
Hello to all our other gorgeous mummy's and mummy's to be...hope you have a great day:wave:
Hell Ladies .... hope you are all having wonderful sunny weekends ... the weather here is divine ....
JFB .... lovely to hear you had a good night sleep ...... I feel so grateful to have a good sleeping baby for the moment ..... I'm sure we'll have a few more busy nights when the teething starts & you really are a trooper sticking it out with the BFeeding ..... with all the trouble you've had ..... there is something about it though isn't there ..... knowing you are giving them exactly what they need ..... and the ease of it too ...... but in saying that I have some formula in the draw of tricks which I'll be happy to use when the time arises..... I'll be interested to see if you try the formula feed tonight if H sleeps well again !?!?
Amum ....how exciting to be introducing solids to Kade ... I can't wait till Mikey starts ... looks like you've stuck it out to the 6 month mark ....have you soley BFed till now ????
Nessie ... hope you and Ash get a better nights sleep tonight .... amazing how different each day can be !
:hugs: to all I've missed.
Getting a few daytime sleep again here finally ..... which is fabulous .... I tear around like a loony trying to get a million things done........ we are loving all the smiles and chats we get as well ....... just love the way gurgle and mumble away :yes:
Dessee - Yep soley BF him till now and i will continue to BF him...i'm not doing the bottle thing.....he has also been having sips of water from his sippy cup. He had about 3 tiny teaspoons of ceral this morning then did 2 of the biggest poo's eva....his little bowels are working for sure.
jfblady72
04-10-2010, 10:01
morning all
deesee: glad to see Mikey is starting to sleep abit in the day...H took a few weeks to sleep ok in the day...hopefully he will get better.
amum: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:...LOL.
...thats great about kade and the solids :yelclap:....i might try H at about 5 months, just see how he goes. we really need to get our video out too..
i gave H a bottle last few nights and he is sleeping much better...but now sleeping late not til 9ish and then waking about 8.30am with one feed around 4am...daylight saving! anyway i give him 100ml with boob at night but i must say the guilts got me this morning yet again with a report on tele about exclusive BFing til 6 months being so good for bubs :o and i cant bring myself to give him a whole bottle feed, im more attached to BFing than i thought :yes: and been thinking of dusting off the pump and trying to get EBM or dropping his bottle to 50ml tonight..mind u i have had the heater back on in our room again so that may have helped him too...anyway i just felt angry cos i feel a time pressure due to age for another baby and if ivf had of worked earlier i wouldnt feel a pressure to stop BFing and start dhea etc etc...and feel slack that i might stop Bfing for nothing if it doesnt work again and then H didnt get the best.........:ecomcity:...arrghhhhhhhhhh f*** it.
Jfb - I sent you a PM..
God it's hard being a mum isn't it.....i do feel for you though, having to be in the middle of BF and also going again....at least little H has had some breast milk so you shouldn't beat yourself up about stopping or giving him more bottle feeds.
I'm doing the no bottle thing because Kade is our last baby and i want to string out the BF for as long as i can.....in my deluded mind i think it makes him a baby for longer:D
You need to do what is best for you and H.
Kade just loves his food...OMG i sat him in his highchair this morning and his little mouth was wide open waiting for it.......no need to coax this little one.
blondekelli
04-10-2010, 11:16
JFB I feel exactly the same way. I have to start weaning, well, have started actually, as I just turned 40 and we feel we have to try for no 2 straight away. But I really dont want to, and Im procrastinating with it. If we don't succeed I will have weaned for nothing and I cant go back! Its wierd, Ive never felt strongly about breastfeeding or not, but all of a sudden I HATE the thought of not doing it. I have to keep telling myself that its the compromise I have to make to use our precious embryos.
jfblady72
04-10-2010, 13:49
kel: im glad im not the only one to feel this way :), was starting to feel really selfish and thinking of delaying ivf again but tbh i see many ppl really struggle to get #2 and so dont want to wait very long at our age ..im 38 end of next month and want to be able to use my 38.5 year old eggs!!!..i too was always like "oh a bottle is fine" etc but when u have to face weaning its like noooooooo i want to keep doing it + all the media hype + knowing how good boobie milk is etc makes its harder than i thought it would b for sure....
amum; i know i feel like the same with H aka he will still be a baby if i BF..........i mean its kinda dumb cos its only a matter of weeks aka starting a semi bottle feed now but still....definately an attachment thing...feel bad for those ladies who really wanted to Bf but cant...must be awful.
lochnessie
04-10-2010, 16:04
Kel & JFB I can totally understand how you both feel, I felt awaful about stopping so Ash made it easy for me & did it himself. I still wonder what if he is my one & only.........I have to say though I do love the freedom of bottle feeding now.
Amum I can just imagine little Kade with his mouth wide open:laughing:
Did you find the steamer?
Deese I love listening to Ash babble away, don't you wish you could understand what they are saying??? I think Ash is going to be a chatter box in the car, this is where most of his conversations happen:D
Well Ash & I both have a cold:(
I feel like c**p, so can only imagine how he must be feeling. I'm going to try & go to bed tonight when he goes:sleeping:
I had my MIL sit with him for 2 hours on Sunday & we both survived it!!! She did walk in stinking of smoke, so asked her if she could wash her hands & please no fingers in Ash's mouth!!!! I think she FINALLY is getting how I feel about the smoking issue.......HALLALUHA
Nessie - I haven't been to the shops yet to look for one but i will do this week.
I have a ?....did Ash have big runny poo's when he first started solids? Kade has his breakfast then a couple of hrs later has the biggest runny poo's eva.......i'm not over feeding him as i only give him 2 tiny baby spoons per feed and they aren't even full spoons.
I was thinking about you yesterday, wondering how it went with the monster:laughing:
JFB / Kel
As one of those women who did take a long time to conceive #2 after having breastfed Lucy for 15 months, in hindsight I do wish I weaned her earlier and started sooner. I never thought it would take that long and often wondered what might have been if I'd weaned her earlier. I was extremely lucky as we did have Scarlett so all was right in the end, but remember weaning is giving your kids the best gift ever - the chance of a sibling.
Amum is right - whatever decision you make for your families will be the right one.
Sonja
jfblady72
04-10-2010, 18:44
thanks sonja....that makes me feel better :highfive:.. i know some ppl get #2 pretty quick but i see those who really struggle here and i think that each month really counts when you are an old +38 chick
nessie: hope u dont have what i had..i felt really sick last wednesday / thrusday with a weird sinus / headache / nausea thing....:hugs:..
kismet: were are u ? hope all good.
lochnessie
04-10-2010, 18:55
Thanks JFB for the:hugs:, yep sounds like what you had, I'm pumping vitamins & panadol into myself so hopefully will be ok in a couple of days. I'm more worried about Ash, as they must feel awful but can't tell you.
Sonja how is your pregnancy going?
Amum Ash didn't have runny poo, but he did have stinkier poo......Maybe he is teething??? Ash has had runny poo since he has been teething, I'm a bit over it, poor darling has the reddest bum, he really is having a c**p time ATM:crying: but still smiling!!
Yes where are you Kismet?
blondekelli
04-10-2010, 19:40
Thanks Sonja, at least we are going to give it our best shot.
Nessie: Ruby has been on solids for a few weeks now and her poo's have been a bit harder if anything (and smelly!). She is pooing more frequently though, and sometimes she gets so excited that she's about to eat, she poo's right there and then :laughing::laughing:
moongazer
04-10-2010, 19:40
:yelclap: nicely put Sonja!! I like that way of looking at it!!
I have weaned S onto bottle for day feeds, and am still giving him boob for the morning feed. I'll have to wean properly in a few weeks as I'm going in for a biopsy for nkc, and will then start the protocol for the next cycle until I get the results. TBH, S doesn't seem to care where the food comes from, he just wants something!! :laughing:
Have had a huge weekend, niece got married yesterday, I'm so happy for her, she's one lucky girl to have met someone that looks past her disability, it was the sweetest wedding, I could not stop the tears. Have spent the weekend catching up with relos. I will post some photos later.
JFB - Go Harry! Often wonder if formula makes a difference, weird isn't it, I think it must be b/c it's digested slower, but Evie must be an exception :rolleyes:,? She's not really liking it. E was almost identically feeding the same as H. Generally every 2-2.5 hrs thru the day and about 4-5 hours during the night, I have been able to stretch her day feeds out lately to 3 hrs which was working well until I gave her a bottle of formula Thurs night for her 6pm feed which she took no probs...only thing is she woke again at 9.30 which normally she has her 5 hr sleep when I feed her off boobs, she managed another 4 hrs after that then back to 3 hrs. The formula made her constipated, she woke at her usual 6.30am next morning tried to poo and the poor thing was in pain, she eventually pooed in the arvo but she was all out of sinc all day feeding every couple hrs with her fussing at my boobs I didn't get her to bed until 10.45pm ffs, only bonus here was she slept until 3.45am. When she wakes around 6am she will only go back down for less than an hour & she grizzles all the time. Have been putting her on my tummy in my bed & she sleeps another 2 hours (so do I ), bad habit but I needed to do it the last couple of days. Have decided she's not ready for formula maybe, or maybe I'm not ready to give up the boobs either, I think you're right, we get attached to doing it. It's a little annoying when she only feeds for about 7 mins though! Barely get started, then my boobs leak like a tap.
Over the weekend was mad, Fri night was out for dinner with relos and came home with stomach ache at 9pm, in middle feeding bub had to pull her off & go to loo in a hurry, then after that she screemed until 1am, thought she must be in pain too so gave her panadol, she slept to 7.30am. She also was pretty restless at the restaurant so it all thru her out of wack. Then last night she eventually settled down after dinner & slept couple hrs at wedding, put her straight to bed when I got home without her waking at 1pm and she slept thru to 7.30am (about 9 hrs all up) when I had to wake her for a feed b/c boobs were about to explode & she went back to bed for another hour. She got handled quite alot over the weekend so i expect she was exhausted. Then today family BBQ,thankgod it was only couple hrs, I tried not to let people handle her so she was disrupted. I need to stay home more often I think to make her more consistant, I have to admit I get out of the house alot, it obviously mucks her up. Managed a glass of red last night, so nice, but got the guilts having it, was always on my mind if that was why she slept so long.
Deese - great to hear Mikey has settled down for you.
Nessie - Eeww nicotine fingers in the mouth, yuk! I'm like you I have to say something when someone has been smoking.
I had to 'rouse' on my parents the other day b/c everytime I take Evie there they don't let her sleep when she's tired, they just want to play with her, and I end up with a cranky overtired baby. I know they're excited to see her but it was getting ridiculous. I had to do some things and left her there and I said if they keep her up I'd be majorly p!ssed off particularly after the night I had b4 and I'll just go home, they will have to visit us when she's usually awake. They got the message, I felt bad having to say my bit but I was over it.
Mini - glad you don't have GD, I was same as BK, Evie was taken from me the 1st night and I hated it, felt like I was missing out on the 1st precious moment with her.
Amum - That's so cute Kade loves his solids, I bet he looks like one of those side show clowns with the mouth open waiting for something to go in :laughing:. Evie is definately going to be a chatter box, she's getting more & more vocal everyday, I love the sounds she makes.
OMG..I just ate a whole pizza to myself, am gluten for punishment, that should add another couple kgs, seem to be piling it back on these days..mmm wonder why. Well me and bub are all partied out and need to get some :sleeping:, E went to bed at 7pm am now wondering what sort of night we will have after the kaotic weekend we've had. The house is trashed, will need to sort out tomorrow.
jfblady72
05-10-2010, 07:34
hi
good luck mg with your next cycle. h sounds like your boy, he will happily take whatever food he gets!
kismet: wow poor evie seemed out of whack, certianly tests u and think omg...H is still sooking on my boobs sometimes, it must be cause he is not hungry cos he doesnt always do it...i only gave him 60ml last night of formula and he woke earlier which was ok as long as he only wakes once a night im fine but still he slept better with that 100ml.......its only been the past month i guess that i have given H formula a few times a week mainly due to me being out a lot...but he has always loved it, in fact he feeds better off the bottle than boob cos it comes out quicker :rolleyes:....he is ok on the boob for the first 5 minutes but unless he is really hungry sometimes he cant bothered i reckon! maybe try evie again in a few weeks if u want to use formula...or change brand? dont know....H is quite hit and miss with his feeds now, sometimes sucks well other times (like this morning) totally not interested....:rolleyes:...i have read that btw 3-4 months feeding can be a problem due to them being more stimulated by thier environmnet and i have had to take H into dark quiet room to get him to feed well so ???
nessie: opppsss gee u prob got it from me :o....i felt ok on tuesday but awful by wednesday...i had to take a lot of panadeine for about 3 days as my head and eye and sinus area really hurt. hope u feel better..it lasted about 3-4 days....
lochnessie
05-10-2010, 10:48
JFB I think mine is different, so I can't blame you:rolleyes::laughing:
I have more of a sore throat & ears, but it is feeling a bit better today, poor Ash is having a tough time with his runny nose.
Kismet you did have a huge weekend, I hope the 2 of you get some rest over the next couple of days. It really takes it out of bub when we are busy.
Moon does this mean you will be cycling in November?
Oh Kel how funny little Ruby getting so excited that she poos:laughing:love it!!!
Have just booked Ash for his swim lessons, I cant wait!!!
Did anyone see the Nine news this morning?????
My FS - Proff Peter Illingworth was on there talking about the new IVF drugs.......he was saying that instead of having a lot of needles they are looking at just one needle for a cycle, so no more needles everyday just the one...how great would that be.
Hello:wave: to everyone, hope you are having a great day.
P.S - Is anyone else's baby confused by daylight saving......Kade is having 20min cat naps thru the day and waking up at midnight then again at 4am.......very tiring.
Nessie - I just bought a 3 tier steamer on line from Deals Direct $39. I can do veges and fruit all at the same time...bit of a bargin i thought.
Kel - How funny is that about Ruby...i did laugh. So precious
Ladies I made it here. woohoo
TNTbub
blondekelli
05-10-2010, 15:11
Yay TNT!! So great to have you onboard. Have you just had your first blood test?
:highfive:
(been dying to use those)
Well done TNT that's great news - welcome to our thread.
Amum that would be fantastic for all the girls that will be trying again soon - imagine 1 injection.
Kel that's so funny about Ruby.
AFM, had ob appointment and it seems now that I don't have GD he is not too concerned and we are going to try and wait to 39 weeks unless bubs has other ideas. Have another appointment next week, I am just going to take it a week at a time. I have loaded some 34 week belly shots.
to all I have missed:wave:
jfblady72
06-10-2010, 08:50
well done mini!!! not long now.....
mmmm ive lost weight and i wasnt even trying (diet kinda been off the boil)..a pair of jeans i bought about 6 weeks ago i couldnt get into..today they fit!!!!!!!!!!!! **** YEHHHHHHHHHHHHH BFing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap:
Mini - That is excellent news...i bet you feel so relieved....now just sit back and wait for bubby to arrive...
Jfb - Maybe that is the golden key to losing weight...don't really try and it will fall off:D good on you though, that's great.
I saw the IVF thing again on the 6 o'clock news last night, they were saying that to have just the one injection it will cost an extra $700 per cycle....the needles never really worried me so i don't know if i would do it but it's great for women that are needle phobic.
Nessie - How are you and little Ash feeling today?
Swede - Are you still here love.....you haven't posted for a while.
Kel - What kind of food is Ruby eating???
Hello to all our other gorgeous mummy's and mummy's to be, hope you have a great day.....it's still raining here in Sydney, hope it clears up for Sunday...it's Jett's 7th B'Day....god i can't believe he is that old...growing up so fast:bee:
blondekelli
06-10-2010, 10:06
Amum: Ruby started on rice cereal for about a week, an Ive just started introducing some veggies. Pumpkin and potato, and broccoli and potato. In about a week I will introduce some fruit.
I was going to wait til 5 months, but the MCHN said she seemed ready and she started staring and munching when we were eating. And as soon as I put the spoon near her she opens her mouth. Very cute! She eats with gusto, so I think shes ready. :yes:
Did anyone read the study about introducing egg? Apparently its now recommended to introduce egg between 4 and 6 months to reduce the chance of egg allergies. I think I will try eggs next after the fruit.
Kel - Funny you should mention the egg thing....i was talking to my mum last night and she said the same thing. We have an appt with the baby clinic on Friday so i will ask about it then...it freaks me out though...what if you give it to them and they have a reaction.
blondekelli
06-10-2010, 12:31
Amum, severe reactions are very rare. I think if a baby has a reaction to food, it wont be severe the first time, but the second can be. Let me know what your nurse says, Id be really interested to know.
Will do Kel and thanks for that tip on reactions...i did get a bit freaked out.....Jett isn't allergic to anything and neither am i so i'm hoping Kade will be ok as well.
Jfb - You need to clear some space in your message inbox as it wouldn't let me send you a PM...
Mini - fabulous you don't have GD, not long for you now so sit back and put your feet up :) You have a beautiful pregnant belly btw.
Amum - one injection, wow, wonder how it works, must be a massive dose of hormones in one shot. Injections didn't bother me either. Jett's becoming a big boy now, they grow up so fast don't they. Love your signature pic of the 2 of them.
JFB - :yelclap: on the weight loss!! I've started to gain it again :( Evie had a good day yesterday but back fussing again today. Nights are great, started doing the dream feed and so far it's been good, have only got up to her at 3.30am yesterday and 4.30 this morning. Couldn't be bothered b4 daylight saving b/c I was in bed by 9-9.30, now I'm not tired until 10ish so I put her on for a feed then. She fussed abit after 4.30 feed this morning so I put her in bed with me to get some :sleeping:, atm she's having a big arvo sleep. Her feeds today are pitiful so expecting her to have a big feed when she wakes, if she doesn't I'm having a serious chat to the baby health clinic tomorrow. It's getting warmer now, worried about her not drinking enough thru the day.
Have loaded some more pics.
How is everyone else doing?
CSection Ladies....did any of you take ages to heal on the inside of your cesar scar. I still can't do sit ups, not that I've tried, it's just if I get up from lying down like I'm doing a sit up, it still really hurts and the other day I picked up the pram to put in the car and still get pain internally just above my scar. Also if I walk for a long period I start to ache in the groin and pubic bone area & it feels like the pressure I got when I was pregnant. Don't know if I've injured myself at some point.
jfblady72
06-10-2010, 15:12
sorry kismet...i wouldnt know a sit up if i fell over one!!! i have no problems with any pain when lifting etc tho...
kel and amum: im thinking of giving H a go with food around 5 months so in about another month...and yep i heard that thing about egg too...
lochnessie
06-10-2010, 15:50
Hi girls:wave:
Kismet Oli told me not to do any sit ups until after 3 months, no running either?!?
I think I was still pretty tender until 4months, but all good now.
Evie sounds like she is finding her groove:laughing:for now, it is hard when they change them all the time, Ash is back to waking 3-4 times a night:hair:
Kel & Amum I heard eggs introduced at 12months??? Will check next week also when I see our CHN.
happybirthdayTO JETT!!!
Go JFB on the weight loss:thumbsup: doesnt it feel nice, especially when you're not trying.
Ash is a little better today, his little nose is still running lots & he hates when I wipe it.
Tomorrow is the first of my BT's, feeling very nervous.
swedeendie
07-10-2010, 07:11
TNT --whooo welcome here...you must be so excited!!!!!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Amum -thanks for asking...I am still here..nothing really to report...just lurking a bit...so intensely tired all the time and not feeling to good....off the get my latest result tomorrow so just hoping everything will be good.....not that I am to worried actually after the previous results (which was very low levels of antibodies) .......
Kismet - not sure about the cesearian...but remember it is a full on operation and it can take time and due to it is such a massive muscle they cut through and is constantly getting used and not really evver get any time to rest/heal.
Mini - fab news for you......full term here we come!!!!!
Blonde - it must be so funny to see the reactions of the food tasting.....
Swede - Let us know your results when you get them...i'm sure they will be fine just like last time.
Kismet - I was sore like you are for quite a few weeks, even when i drove after 4 weeks i was very tender, it does take a while to get back to normal.
Nessie - Jett just loves the Happy B'day sign, he keeps wanting to look at it.
Hello to everyone, hope you have a great day:flowerz:
jfblady72
07-10-2010, 12:11
hi
amum: hope Jett had a cool birthday! how many spoons is kade having?
good luck swede with your tests.
mini: i hope you are enjoying your mat leave and resting up.
how are u deesee and little mikey?
well H took 2 hours to get to sleep...every time i was about to hop into bed he woke up....at 7.40pm 8.15, 9pm....just needed a quick resettle but now im tired....we are off down the coast for my nan's 90th saturday..it will be his first night away from home so i hope he sleeps ok.....:rolleyes:...
Nessie - Evie's groove was shortlived...dream feed didn't work last night, she was waking every 2 hrs from 2am this morning for a feed. Took her to baby health clinic and for once got what I think is good advice. I've been told exact opposite to what a previous nurse told me & for the 1st time this nurse actually watched how Evie is feeding. Said she is getting it too quick (already knew that) so when it slows down she's probably wondering why she can't get it as fast so starts fussing, she suggested putting her on the other boob (have tried that, doesn't always work). Guess I'm just stuck with a fuss pot b/c of my boobs, not much I can do about that so she suggested I now look at her sleep habits thru the day & how to get her to sleep longer and she might then feed longer (we will see), also suggested she may have had a tummy upset b/c her poo had a bit of green thru it, could explain her behaviour last night, & could possibly be going thru next growth spurt now, mmmm hit us with both barrels won't you. Got a bit of a shock this arvo with the news that 2 of the RN's at the baby clinic were killed by an out of control van across the road from the clinic....got a cold shiver b/c I had only just been there and thought I shouldn't park that side of the road incase someone bowls me & bub over, can't help wondering if they were the nurses I knew and if one was the one I saw today, really hope it wasn't she was really nice.
JFB - have only just settled Evie down, it took her 2 hrs to get to sleep as well. I gave her a bottle at 7pm instead of boobs b/c I've had another stomach upset & thought she might get it too but she only took 60mls, thought she had enough b/c she refused the rest of it, then tried to settle her, she cracked it so I had no choice but to put her on the boob b/c she wouldn't take the bottle and guzzled it without fussing, evidently she was still hungry. Can't win. Expecting a hectic night.:dizzy:
AMUM - happybirthday to Jett :party:
Swede - good luck with test tomorrow.
Hiya Girls .......
Just a quicky from me .....
Swede ..... thinking of you today .... and I'm sure all will be fine with your test XXX
Kismet ..... just wanted to say that I too still have a bit of pain in the groin/pelvis ....feel it more if I briskly walk ..... but I'm sure we have different bits that need healing after our birthing ordeals ..... but somethings do take quite a bit of time XX
OMG I feel for you girls that are still getting up so frequently at night - though I know we'll have our turn again when the teeth arrive etc ..... we really do have a good little Mikey here .... sleeping between 7 and 10 hours .... but he really hardly sleeps during most days & gets a bit ratty come the evening ....but feel very grateful for the moment ..... I wouldn't be able to work as I do if I wasn't getting the sleep !
I better be off ..... going to the hairdresser & bubs is coming too ..I do hope he's a good boy !!!
Morning girls
Kismet - I saw that on the news - how terrible.....very very sad.
Jfb - Kade has 2 - 3 baby teaspoons of breakfast, not our size teaspoons, he woud keep eating if i didn't stop....i'm just taking it slowly till his tummy gets used to it.
He is ready for brekky now so i have to go.
Thanks for Jett's b'day signs, he loves them.
Dessee - Mikey sounds like the best baby:bee:
Hi to everyone...gotta go..have a grisly baby.
I'll be back after our 10am appt, i'll ask about the egg.....
Sweedie - it feels surreal to make it here. 2yrs of waiting and finally Im here.
short post ladies, I didnt realise pregnancy would make you feel sooooo tired. Im exhausted dispite getting good sleep during the night. Its 8:45am I woke at 7am and I feel like I could go back to bed. I can't I have accupuncture session soon. I definitely go for a snooze in the afternoons around 1pm. lol. Last two days I have been getting home from work at 3:30pm striping off getting into jammies and snoozing. Im so exhausted. :sleeping: I promise tto try to get on once a week though.
TNTbub.
Back from our appt...baby Kade weights a healthy 8.3kg.....i asked her about the egg and she said she hasn't heard about giving it to them earlier and suggested i stick to trying it at 8 months...i'm happy with that, we are going to try veges today.....i'm sure i will have no problem getting him to eat it as he loves food already, typical male:laughing:
jfblady72
08-10-2010, 14:30
amum: kade is growing up ! well done on his weight..u have fantastic boob milk!!! i think Harry will like his food....he eats his bottle like its going out of style. well the 100ml bottle at night 9which he drinks in like 10 minutes max) lasted him from about 6.30 when he had it til 12.30 + boob....i simply dont know how BF babies sleep thru :confused:....H wakes up hungry and empties both boobs on his first night feed and those boobs are like watermelons too...i have a feeling he has gone thru a spurt both growth and developmental hence hungry and the wakefullness...he is grasping things and manages to press his toys on his play seat thingo now, he is arching his back to try and roll over (tho dont think he will be crawling for a while ;)) and talks constantly and now the dribble is pouring out of his mouth :footinmouth:.
kismet: i hear u..H really has NO pattern now re sleep except basically sleeps starts from around 7.30-9pm (with at least one wake up b4 his sleeps proper) and can wake either once or twice generally like last night for a feed and can wake in the morn from 5.30 til almost 8 am...i think he is same as evie re the boob..if its comes out quick he is fine but once it slows he cracks it :hissy: so i just swap him over to the other boob..at night he will happliy eat for 20-25mins on one boob but not in the day...hope ur night was ok?
hi kel, hope all is well with u and ruby and getting ready for your FET.
well i guess i'll be getting busy soon....my ivf acupuncturist is letting me rent one of her consulting rooms....funny how ivf led me to a work venture...its local so H can be minded by DH who works shifts when i see ppl...will take a while to get going but nice to be close to home.
..i simply dont know how BF babies sleep thru :confused:....
:laughing: They don't!! (or at least mine didn't :rolleyes:)
jfblady72
08-10-2010, 20:56
sonja: LOL....dont think H would either for sure...he has slept once or twice about 7 hours on Bf only...hasnt happened for weeks and weeks now...just thinks he needs more food to keep him going.
well H just had almost 250ml tonight :eek:, that was with a huge boob feed about 1.5 hours b4...in fact he actually refused my boob tonight when i tried him on it after 150ml...i must say i felt a bit miffed / concerned by that :confused::(:confused:...but he didnt go to sleep til very late tonight so i think i gave him a bottle too early but last night he was alseep by 7pm so who knows........he slept more last night so therefore seemed to want to go to bed later....did same routine aka bath time etc...confusing.
swedeendie
09-10-2010, 07:47
Hi girls..
My test was still very low antibodies......:yelclap:...very happy with that.....
Kismet - how terrible for those nurses.....It is sometimes so scary how life can just end like that
TNT - yep - tired and tired....I been that tired the hole pregnancy so far...some people feel a bit better in the second trimester...you just have to wait and see......
Amum- wow ...that is a great weight.....
jfb - how wonderful it would be if the little one could talk every now and then...just to let you now what they want......:laughing:
Mini - hope you are enjoying your mat leave...is the room done yet?
Swede - What fantastic news:highfive: i knew it would be....
Well we started solids for dinner last night, he had pumpkin and loveeeeeeeed it.....and he has slept from 7pm till 5.30am for 2 nights in a row.......boobs were rock hard when he woke though......mind you i didn't get to sleep till 2am last night as some dic&head was having a party and they had a full on band in the back yard...and no not an aussie band (wouldn't have been to bad had they had of been playing good music)
Jfb - Wow what a feed, little H must have been a hungry boy.
Hello to everyone, hope you have a great weekend:flowerz:
swedee - oh heck you must feel terribly tired. I got told yesterday that the second trimester is the golden trimester. Obviously not for you. :hugs:.
TNTbub
lochnessie
09-10-2010, 10:25
Amum that is great that Kade is enjoying his food:yelclap:
I have just made Ash chicken, potato, spinach & cheese!!! He hasn't had chicken or cheese yet, but it tastes sooo good, I'm sure he will be smacking his little lips:laughing:
Well done on Kades weight, I go next week, looking forward to seeing how much Ash weights.
My MIL has done the biggest turn around????
Swede YEH!!!! I'm glad everything is ok. How is the swelling??
JFB sounds like H is trying to get himself sorted into some kind of routine?? I bet he settles in the next couple of weeks.
TNT hope you get some rest.
Deese hope you look stunning after the hairdo.
Kismet hope Evie is behaving herself. Did you find out if your nurse was ok?? What a very frightening thing to happen:hugs:
We have had some really c**p nights AGAIN!!! Finally last night we had a nearly normal night, I had drunks fighting out the front of my house, screaming & swearing, so rang police & then they left before police got there:hissy: would have loved for them to be locked up LOSERS.
My darling Mum is in hospital ATM, I'm sure she is fretting for Dad, so very sad for her.
Well looks like FET is going to be on Tuesday:smiliedance:
I'm now a little excited, still a little scared that none will survive defrost, wish I could get that thought out of my head.
Hope everyone has a lovely weekend.
Nessie - sorry to hear about your mum, hope she will be ok :hugs:. I'm excited for your FET on Tuesday. No, I still don't know which nurses they were.
Amum - Kade is certainly doing great.
JFB - Wow H certainly had a scoff didn't he. It's hard to work them out sometimes isn't it. I'm sure I have the boobs from hell. Have been in agony since yesterday, right one has blocked up again, have tried everything to make them better, when Evie fed on it last night I was in tears. She definately wasn't getting anything from it, she was awake up until 11.15pm last night & finally went off to sleep after I gave her some formula (slept to 5am). I'm so over it, formula is looking better by the minute, I don't think copping this pain is worth it. Have had the cabbage leaves on my boob this morning & looks like it's worked, getting better already but Evie still not happy feeding off it, it's as if she now hates that boob. Only prob with formula, she will only have about 30-40 mls and refuses more so have to fill her up on breast again, she hardly ever drains one boob let alone the other as well, she seems to be a snacker, I think the longest she's ever fed is 20 mins on one side & that's it.
Deese - Mikey is a little champion :yes: wish I could get Evie to sleep that long. She catnaps thru the day but still wakes 1 to 2 times a night most of the time. Today she's been waking after 40 mins but I've just got her back to sleep after waking so that's a switch.
Swede - Good news re the antibodies...I was tired all thru my pregnancy but wasn't complaining as I'd rather that than be sick.
swedeendie
09-10-2010, 14:25
Nessie :smiliedance: OMG :smiliedance:....a FET soon....fingers crossed for you.....
Kismet - so true!!!!!
Amum- how very typical when finally you should be able to sleeeeeeeeep......:banghead:
moongazer
09-10-2010, 15:27
Nessie - If I don't get in here before Tuesday good :babydust2: luck :babydust2: Enjoy PUPO land and I hope to join you in another month!! :D
lochnessie
10-10-2010, 07:18
Thanks Moon! Hopefully we can both have success with our cycles:fingerscrossed:
Swede it is very exciting, still doesn't feel like I'm about to have a transfer, as I've never had a FET before it feels strange to not be injecting IYKWIM.
Kismet I think FET will now be wed/thurs. Hope Evie has been a good little girl, she is sooo gorgeous.
Mum is still in hospital, being assessed tomorrow to see if she needs 24hour care:crying: so heartbreaking.
Well Ash is back to his normal sleeping pattern:smiliedance:
Thankgod, it was really taking its toll on me with not being well & having no break:hissy:
But feeling GREAT today:flowerz:
Just a quick one from me. My fatherin law passed away on Friday he was travelling overseas with his wife and collapsed with a massive heart attack, he was a very special man who we all loved deeply and he will be missed terribly. We are trying to get him back home so he can be buried close to his family and it has all been quite a nightmare. My darling DH is struggling to cope as he didn't get a chance to say goodbye and I am trying to be strong for him and not to get too stressed for this wonderful bubs that needs to still grow and get strong for her entrance into the world.
Not sure when I will be back on line, I wish Nessie best of luck for your FET on Tuesday and I hope your mom get's well soon.
To all of you good luck with feedings, sleeping etc.
Minibar - so sorry to hear that your FIL passed. That would be a huge shock to the system.
HUGS TO YOU.
nessie - good luck with FET.
TNTbub
swedeendie
10-10-2010, 10:05
Mini - so sorry about FIL......:hugs:
I will be tough time ahead for you and DH....
It is so hard to accept that sudden passing...my FIL passed away about 3 years ago and we all still miss him heaps.....he died with a massive sudden heartattack too....my heart goes out to both of you....Take your time...:hugs:
blondekelli
10-10-2010, 10:14
Minibar my thoughts are with you, your dh and your family. I am so sorry that your loss was so unexpected. It will be a difficult time for all of you. Look after your little bubba xx
MINI - :hugs: to you & DH, for your terrible news.
NESSIE - Evie is back to normal too (so is boob) :yelclap:. She's just self settled in her cot for the 1st time, after waffling on to herself & she chills out to music, have ditched lullabys & she's liking Leona Lewis & Keith Urban :cool:. I think if I put on my rock stuff she'd end up with ADHD :laughing:. I've been trying to get her to sleep in it this past week and she only manages about 40 mins each time, yesterday she went back to sleep but only in her bassinett & slept another 2 hrs. Her room is too bright I think, have to cover up the skylight (landlord is a duma$$ for installing it instead of a window). I need to try & get her to sleep in her cot now, she's outgrowing the bassinett.
Let me know when you're all set for FET will see if I can meet up with you.
:hugs: for your mum.
jfblady72
10-10-2010, 13:07
hi
mini: :hugs: to you and your family. what a sad thing and especially now, take care of yourself tho as u said your little bub needs all the best despite such a sad event. :hugs:
well done swede on your results!
nessie: OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG xfer time, good luck....im sure your little frosties will soon be a brother or sister for ash.
kismet: helllllllllllllllllllllo blocked boobs again..me too! it all started after his big sleep on friday night...then we were travelling so i fed him formula in the car in the day...not ideal...this time its the R boob...an the nipple actually hurt to feed last night, it really sucks trying to BF when in pain, i just tried to disconnect from it and this morning it is still blocked but not as painful, in fact i never formula feed in the day usually so yesterday cos i had to there was a 6 hour break between BF feeds and omg when i took my bra off milk just squirted straight out of my boob like a canon!!! :laughing: i was shocked and mesmerised by it....i need a long hot shower and wait til H is really hungry now to get this lump out. i hope yours gets better.....H too is / was a snacker, i just wait if i can til he is hungrier and he does seem to be growing out of the snacking a bit...i must say giving him a bottle seems to help cos then he gets a proper boob feed at night and morning..in fact he can now last almost 4 hours in the mid mroning for the next feed...maybe evie will get better as she gets older and hungrier? hope so.
amum: go little kade on the pumpkin and boo hoo to the dicheads..........
H was a star at my nan's 90th :flowerz:...my nan couldnt remember who i was really but she loved H...got to see aunties and uncles and H was very spoilt but he behaved so well all day. slept ok in the hotel..we just took his cradle mattress with us and he slept on that on the floor.
hi to all.
Mini - So sorry to hear about your FIL big :hugs::kiss:to you...take care of bubby and hubby and yourself of course...
Nessie - I'm sorry to hear about your mum as well, it's sad to see parents sick and getting older:hugs:
Jfb - What great news about your work...and being so close to home, you are very lucky.
We had Jett's party today, thankfully the rain held off and it was a lovely day...Kade was so very well behaved, he had 2 naps in his pram them had lots of cuddles with everyone and didn't whinge once...he has now flaked it in bed....hopefully he will keep up this sleeping pattern of 7pm till 5.30am.....
Well this mummy is off to bed very soon, i'm exhausted:yes:
Nitey nite everyone.....talk to you tomorrow:wave:
moongazer
10-10-2010, 19:09
Mini - biggest hugs to you and your DH for your FIL passing. I hope you are all coping ok. :hugs:
jfblady72
11-10-2010, 08:30
morning girls
hi mini: hope you have been able to sort out things with your FIL and arranagements, :hugs: again.
amum: good sleep for kade! glad the party went well, i bet u cant beleive Jett is 7!!!!
nessie: hope your mum gets better. how are feeling for the xfer, must be strange going back into it?
kismet: glad your boobs are ok, mine is still blocked a bit but at least not sore now.
H had a huge bottle again last night, fell asleep on his own just lying in his cradle full as a goog (in fact he was in a daze i had to poke him to see that he was alright!!!! ) and slept from 9pm-6am...that was the longest sleep i have had in over 18 months...he has been back to bed for over 1.5 hours again this morning...must have been tired from the weekend! he is now sleeping with one arm out of his wrap too....not a little baby anymore :):no::).
Jfb - Wow go little H...that is fantastic news......
Nessie and Jfb and anyone else that has a monster for a MIL here is a story for you.......
I'm so ******* pi$$ed off i can hardly control myself.....yesterday at Jett's party fat bit%h MIL shows up, has something to eat (she is fat) then 20mins later says we have to go...her partner doesn't feel well, which i know is a crock of $hit...anyway i was peed then.....when we get home, turn on the TV and what should be on ******* CRICKET......she has left her own grandson's party, BEFORE HE HAD CUT THE B'DAY CAKE...and gone home to watch cricket....i'm so angry, so angry.......even DH father (they are divorced) was pi$$ed off. If she rings here in the next few days she is going to cop it...i'm over this s$it.........
Ok rant over...just had to get that off my chest, otherwise DH get's it and it's not his fault his mother is a dog.
Hope you all have a great day:D
jfblady72
11-10-2010, 12:36
amum: god that is sooooooooooooo pathetic :thumbsdown:, makes u wonder whether its even worthwhile inviting her again to a bday party...........u know what...SHE is the one missing out so screwwwwwwwwwwwwww her. ...unfortunately i do think sometimes u get g'parents / relo's who just arent that interested....TBH im sure my old man, who is generally ok BUT he would go to a cricket function / match over a bday party too cos thats his whole universe and has been his whole life...cricket cricket cricket.....:barf:blows.
blondekelli
11-10-2010, 13:52
Amum: I agree with JFB, her loss I reckon! She will miss out on the beautiful relationship that could have been. Im really luck in that sense, whilst my parents live in Tassie, DHs parents are totally devoted to Ruby and DHs son. So much so, that they have just bought a house in the next suburb so they can be closer for babysitting (theyve lived in the same house for about 35 years! They take Ruby 3 days a week for about 5 hours so I can run my business. Im glad you had a lovely day for Jetts's birthday otherwise. I love your new avatar with your two gorgeous boys.
JFB: Yay on the sleep! Gosh it makes a difference doesnt it! Ruby has been waking at just after 5am lately, not that Im complaining, she is sleeps through from about 8.30, Im just glad for daylight savings! So we have been starting our day nice and early. I stopped wrapping Ruby about a month ago I think?? She would spend the first few minutes after I put her down fighting to get out of it, so I gave it up. She has a little flat bear that she rubs all over her face in her getting to sleep ritual its hilarious. And she moans and groans whilst doing it :laughing:
Hi to all the other beautiful mummies :yelclap::yelclap:
Well, Ive weaned down to 2 BFs a day. Im feeling a mourning for losing breastfeeding. Does that sound wierd? Its like once its gone its gone. Other than that we are all good. A week today for my first appointment back with FS. Feeling excited and scared at the same time.
jfblady72
11-10-2010, 14:56
kel: doesnt sound weird...even tho i have started H on a bottle at night b4 bed i still insist he have boob first cos i cant quite give up even one whole feed just yet...every day i think about busting out my swing pump again so i can use EBM when we go out too.........its such a close relationship Bfing and definately a loss when it starts to go. :(....i havent made up my mind when i will stop either...i think it will depend on H, he really LOVES his bot bot!
BKel & JFB - I'm with you...as much as I've complained and said that's it I'm over it, once my boobs feel better I become torn. Evie didn't have a bot today b/c I was enjoying BFing again. I never thought I'd be like this, when I was pregnant I was (selfishly) deadset on only bfing for 3 mths so I could be 'free' from bfing & be able to drop her off somewhere if I needed a break. This was b/c I'd only ever heard of the downside of bfing & was dreading it, yeh ok I had rough times in the beginning and a few bad days since but when all is fine it's great.
Evie woke with a tummy ache or constipation again this morning b/c I gave her a bot of formula again yesterday, she wasn't happy until she pooped, I hate that formula does that to her so still tossing up about changing. I've been told it will settle down though but can't be convinced. She almost always poos every Bfeed, so I worry when she doesn't poo for a day b/c that's not how she is. Actually the other night had to throw her in the bath quickly b/c she had major poo explosion after not pooing for full day (from the formula) I gave her EBM so she gets used to sucking from a bottle and boom out it came, $hit everywhere, couldn't believe the noise that came from her!
I suppose having her on formula would be 'convenient' for me, i.e. dropped her off to mum's today so I could go get my groceries and do some errands etc & had to rush to be back for next feed, I simply haven't had time to express, so that's when it's a PITA, does this sound selfish?? The only other issue I have about Bfing is getting Evie into some sort of feeding pattern, she's slowly starting to, the dreamfeed has worked a couple times but not the last couple nights, she seemed to be in a 3 hrly routine today so hoping she will have a good night tonight. She is sleeping better now that I've gone back to basics & wrapping her again, was told to do this by baby health nurse & was shown properly how to wrap her, she protested at 1st but is getting used to it now, if only I'd been shown properly in the 1st place. So it's easy to see from my rambling how confused I am :rolleyes:, sorry I have raved on.
JFB - go the cabbage leaves :thumbsup:, worked a treat for me, milk now flowing nicely. Only had to put them on once. I tried hot & cold packs and the shower, massaging, none of it worked this time.
Kel - how do you reduce your Bfeeds, how do your boobs feel/go from doing that?
Amum - Jett's party sounds like it went great, hope he had a fabulous day. MIL is a right cow, only interested in stuffing her face.
jfblady72
11-10-2010, 20:16
:iagree:kismet with all u said....on those times when i had troublesome boobs i still didnt want to quit at all....but its more exactly like u said..u are time limited with what u can do when BFing especially if your bubs is snacker etc and it was more that issue that bothered me than any thrush etc like running down the shops for a quick 30 mins knowing u had to rush rush rush cos of the next feed, lets face it its a hugggggggggge change from that to our lives b4 where u had all day to wander around shops and just what now seems like HOURS to do f*** knows what:laughing:...dont think its selfish its just fact...like when H used to be on my boobs for over 2 even 3 hours at night..i was literally stuck in the chair, couldnt eat dinner , couldnt take a wizz...that is the hard side of feeding i found....BFing is great but can also be really hard work too! but also very rewarding re the bond u have with bubs and i too was always like 'weaning" was just about making sure your boobs are ok didnt realise there was a whole loss assocaited with it :idea:. even tonight H has had less bot bot but i dont care if he wakes up to feed.....i have a fear of my supply suddenly drying up b4 im ready if i give to much bot :o.
im off for a day trip to bowral...god i looooooooooove being able to do things like this...and knowing it wont last too so trying to enjoy being work free as much as possible!
babydreaming35
11-10-2010, 21:12
I have been missing for a while and will have to catch up on reading all the posts. Have been struggling with bfeeding as came down with painful nipple thrush and unfortunately was allergic to nearly all the medications used to treat it. I ended up with severe hives over one week. It put the nipple pain in perspective. I would definitely prefer nipple pain over constant itchiness any day. The only thing that has helped a bit is changing my diet - taking out sugar and all high GI foods. I introduced a bottle of formula a day to give my nipples a break fairly early on and had been feeling terribly guilty about it but now I'm okay with it. Jfb & kismet - I agree that using some formula is not just about dealing with nipple/breast pain issues but it really expands your freedom to do things. I know it sounds terribly selfish but I don't really believe that mixing bottle with a predominantly breast milk diet can be harmful. I think an all or nothing approach is why a lot of woman wean early. The funny thing is when I took a break from the breastfeeding by expressing all the time I realised how much I had gained from the breastfeeding. I really missed the closeness it gave me with Louis. I think I have a bit of a love hate relationship with b-feeding.
I've up loaded a few photos of Louis. He is doing superbly - its just me that has been bumbling along. I can't believe how much he melts my heart. I hope everybody is well - will do personals when I catch up with all the posts.
Baby - Louis is just gorgeous...and so much hair..poor baby Kade has the least amount of hair out of all of our babies.....
Kismet - I'm hearin ya on the BF issues, not that i have had any but that fact that you feel so close to your baby, i think that is why i am doing the no bottle thing and just BF with solids...i love the closeness of it.
Jfb - Hope you have a lovely day out...when do you start work again?
Nessie - Are you and Ash better now?
Hello to everyone, hope you have a great day:flowerz:
Kismet - Jfb - I just saw the post you were talking about...
blondekelli
12-10-2010, 13:27
Amum: errr... ruby would have to fight Kade for the no hair honours I think! And to make matters worse, the little hair she does have has completely rubbed off at the back leaving her with an old man bald spot :laughing:
Baby: Louis is just beautiful. What a lovely shot of you three, you dont even look like youve had a baby... where's your baby belly
Kismet: Not sure which formula you are using, but Nan is said to be good for babies who a) can be refluxy, and b) can get constipated. Ruby even when just BF would sometimes only poo every 5 days! The amount of poo was something to behold.
Nessie: Did you have your transfer today?? Gosh Im so excited for you. I cant believe we are looking at siblings already! I cant remember, where you only going to transfer 1?
Hi ladies, just a quick one from me, things are still so hectic. Saw the obs today and we have decided we are going to do the c section next Friday due to increased swelling and baby's size. Another appt next Tuesday just to confirm. So excited now she's nearly here.
blondekelli
12-10-2010, 16:51
Kismet. You stop one feed at a time. I've been doing it quite slowly. So I dropped the mid morning first, then afternoon etc. I wait about5 days in between or more. It's horrible. My bbs are constantly sore and full while they are trying to adjust. Down to 2 feeds now, morning and night. Don't know how I'm going to get down to one.
Minibar. Sorry things are hectic. I hope dh iscoping ok. How very exciting that you are about to meet you'd little princess. The wait is almost over!!
jfblady72
12-10-2010, 17:38
hi
mini: good luck with obs appt, hope it all goes ok for you all. cant beleive she is almost here!
kel: oh dear poor ruby has a bald spot! harry has one too...and its now going round to the side....his hair is thinning now...i think he might lose it all.........yeh yeh?
amum: its funny how same bubs are bald! he does have some very light blonde hair tho just not much. havent read the post.........
baby: ouch re the thrush......telllllllll me about it but the hives sound worse! i too had a love hate relationship with BFing...lovely pics!!!
nessie: hope xfer went well today...:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscr ossed:.
we had a good day, Harry still acts up in his pram, NEVER goes to sleep in it the bugger...i think he is really prefering the bot to boob now....he has only fed for like 5 minutes on the boobs each feed today and cracks it when it stops flowing quick..im not impressed at all.....and last night he accidentally got a teat with 2 holes in it..70mls of formula went down in like 2 minutes flat the piggy must have been in 7th heaven.........i think its time to bust out the pump and prob stay at home raher than long car jaunts for the next week cos im not ready for no boobie refusal yet!!!!!!!, at this rate if he wont suck for long i'll be all dried up :eek:...lazy sod :shame::laughing:
JFB - Harry & Evie would make a great pair :laughing:. We were out for lunch today catching up with a friend, Evie was busy gorking at everything then slept thru her lunch feed & then she only fed for 5 mins at a time after that, just didn't seem interested, cracked it most of the arvo and finally got her to have a big feed, then cracked it again & finally got her to bed at 8.15pm, not sure what was up with her, we probably need to stay home more often. My friend's bub is a week younger than Evie & we stopped off to chemist to get them weighed b/c there is a big difference in their size, her bub weighed 6.2kg & poor Evie a tiny 4.8kg (with clothes on!)..she's still so little.
BabyD - have been wondering how you are going. Louis is a gorgeous boy. Totally agree with you re BF, sorry you've had a rough trot with it. My baby health nurse told me nipple thrush wasn't common, I think otherwise.
BK - thanks for tip about Nan, is that the formula you have Ruby on? I got some good info at the chemist today so going to give it some thought about what to do.
Evie is 12 weeks today! Gosh time is flying so fast, I want her to stay a little baby forever. I am trying to get her to sleep in her cot tonight, I've put her bassinett in the cot (We are taking baby steps ;)), I'm sleeping on the floor (I think I have separation anxiety). Evie went bald on top about 5 weeks ago and now has all new hair growth there, it stands straight up, she still has the long dark hair at the back she was born with but it's fair everywhere else, think she's going to be a wranger it's got a bit of a ginger tinge to it.
Am going to upload a pic I took of her today.
jfblady72
13-10-2010, 07:56
kismet: evie and H are peas in a pod!!! last night H had a good sleep but for an hour he was whingy and was refusing boob....i was totally was devo.....so i prepared a bot resigned to the fact he didnt want boob...then in on e last crying fit he latched on both boobs for an ok time, fell sleep and only had about 80mls of formula..........go figure!!! :rolleyes:
Mini - OMG so very close now...make sure DH txt me as soon as he gets a chance so i can let the girls know.......she is nearly here.
Nessie - Is the transfer tomorrow?
Kade is now wrap free....and still sleeping from 7pm till 4.30 - 5.00am...i'm so proud of him, he seems to have gotten himself into a nice little routine.
Speaking of which he has just woken from a 20min nap but it is brekky time so i'll be back later girls.
:wave:Hi to everyone....:flowerz:
I have just spoken to Nessie, she asked me to let you girls know that her FET is this Friday and that she is still up with her mum who isn't so well at the moment, she is still in hospital. Nessie is going to have her FET then fly back up to her mum on Monday.
We are all thinking of you and your mum Nessie:hugs::hugs::hugs:
thanks for the update Amum - poor Nessie. Please let her know we're thinking of her. I hope it all goes well with the transfer.
Kismet - I used to find Scarlett would get overstimulated if I took her out too often. we would go out every day for a walk to take Lucy to and from kindy, but I'd limit other excursions to every 2nd day. it's hard being at home a lot but some babies are just more sensitive to stimulation. I remember taking scarlett to a lunch when she was about 8 weeks old and she didn't sleep much. that day she cried from 3pm til midnight. it was hard. but you get to learn their patterns pretty quickly.
Hi to everyone else. No news here - morph scan is next week and am pretty sure we'll find out the sex. we're not keeping it a secret - it's really only interesting to DH and I so I can't really see the reason to not tell. I'll let you know what we're having. I don't mind what it is but Lucy really wants a brother so we're finding out so we can prepare her for the inevitable little girl :)
jfblady72
13-10-2010, 12:10
thanks amum. kade is a real gem.
nessie: best wishes that your mum makes a speedy recovery, good luck for the the xfer,take it easy on yourself and rest up as much u can (which is prob very little) :hugs:
sonja: i agree, they can get over stimulated, H was exhausted on saturday night but took 4 goes to get to sleep and woke 5 hours later..the following day abck at home he settled so much quicker and caught up on sleep..........ok well im saying a BOY for you this time, why not!! good luck with the scan, gee it feels like that has come up quick.
kel: souunds like the weaning can be tough going both on boobs and brain...i was thinking us old chooks miss out a bit on stuff cos of that ticking clock...i would happliy BF for longer if i was younger but oh well thats how it is, i must say i could not imagine being as patient and contented at this age than if i was a mum in my twenties...
H had his 4month needles...asleep now :sleeping::D
blondekelli
13-10-2010, 14:43
Here here jfb. I agree. Ruby has slotted so well into our lives it's amazing. I don't feel like parenthood has taken anything from our lives just added greatly. Don't think I would have felt that way 10 years ago.
Nessie. Thinking of you. Hope your mum is ok. It must be heartbreaking for you
Sonja. I'm thinking another girl!
Kismet. Yes I'm using nan ha gold. Started with karicare but nan seems much closer to bm and ruby seems to digest it well. It's what they had her on in special care nursery
Well I have s terrible case of mastitis. Came on last night and today I'm in agony and feel like I've been hit by a truck. Thank god dh stayed home from work to look after Ruby. I can barely get out of bed
BKEl - try the cabbage leaves...make sure you wash them thoroughly and chill them, I swear it takes the heat out of the boobies, just until they feel like they're getting better.
Sonja - yes I find Evie does get overtired now, it didn't bother her when she was younger but now she's so alert she doesn't want to miss out on anything so I have to be mindful of that from now on.
Girls, have heard from Nessie, I don't think she would mind I let you know, she has cancelled her FET & is still in Qld with her mum & will be there indefinately.
jfblady72
14-10-2010, 07:43
hi
nessie: sorry to hear about the cancelled cycle...obviously the timing just isnt right, best wishes for you and your mum, take care of yourself, hope little ash is ok :hugs:.
poor little H woke with a fever at midnight..he didnt get one from the last needles :confused:, lucky he wasnt too grizzly. took a while for the panadol to kick in tho.
mini: hope u are ok, not long now.
dessee: how is little mikey?
kel: when do u go back to review Ruby's hip? hope the mastitis has settled...are u on antibiotics?
blondekelli
14-10-2010, 10:10
JFB: On double dose of penicilan. Hasnt really kicked in yet though. Ive been horribly sick, had to get up and change twice last night as I was wet with sweat. My boob is so red it looks like I have third degree burns! Hoping the antibiotics will start having and effect soon, Ive been chomping down on codiene for a few days now :(:( Ruby has her next hip scan in about 4 weeks. Im so hoping she can have it off by summer as she wears socks under the leg brace to protect her skin and it would be rather hot in summer.
Thanks Kismet MIL is going to bring me some cabbage leaves tonight.
BKel - you poor thing, hope it gets better soon. I was so glad Evie wasn't a summer baby with having the brace, the type she had I could only bath her once a week and by then it started to smell a bit where it was on her skin, the physiotherapist said the summer brace babies really pong. She has another scan on Monday, hopefully all will be ok otherwise she gets a brace again, she seems to be going ok though kicking her legs madly and she's found her feet and likes to stand on them when i hold her up & the main thing is her leg isn't pulling in & staying there which is a good sign.
JFB - I've heard the 2nd needles tend to do that. Poor little man. Thanks for comment on Evie's photo. We get that alot & the funny thing is she has this tendancy when she's asleep & something makes her jump her hands go up in mid air & fingers spread and they stay frozen like that, I was pushing her pram at the shops once when she did it and someone commented she looked frozen like a doll, I thought people would think I was deranged pushing a doll around.
MINI - counting down the days? not long now.
babydreaming35
15-10-2010, 11:16
Minibar – How exciting!!! You will be meeting your little cherub soon. I don’t think anything can beat that feeling.
Jfb – I find that Louis gets a bit lazy and frustrated at the breast at times. Over the last couple days, feeds hav e been exclusively breast and have found he has improved tremendously. I think some babies most love the consistent flow of the bottle. I definitely have a sloppy tum. The photo is good at concealing it. Perhaps thats why its one of fav pics J I agree regarding being more patient as an older mum. I think I’ll try to bf until 6 months. We probably won’t actively try but just see what happens. Dh has already started talking about a second but he will be happy if we just have one. We are soooo grateful for our Louis.
Kismet – I think I’m also going to find it hard to move Louis into his cot. May have to do it next month as his bassinet is very small and he seems to be packing on the weight.
Nessie – Good luck with your FET!!
Bk - ouch!!! I haven’t experienced it but it does sound nasty.
Amum – Go Kade!!! It must be nice to have a routine.
AFM - Louis has started going really nutty in the evening. Not sure why. Hopefully its just a phase.
Baby - Well i spoke to soon didn't i....he woke at 2.30am this morning and 3.30am the morning before so i feel like i have been hit by a bus today...see you should never get used to having a lot of sleep as they will make you pay later for it:laughing: little darlings.
Mini - Not long now, this time next week you will be a mumma:highfive:not just a fantastic step mum.
Nessie - Thinking of you:hugs:
Hello to everyone, gotta go as Kade is getting restless in his rocker. Have a great day:flowerz:
babydreaming35
15-10-2010, 17:13
Nessie - Sorry things did not work out with the transfer.
Amum - Louis has one middle of the night feed every night. I'm grateful that its just one at this stage. I've heard about some newborns that need to be fed every couple of hours throughout the night. I couldn't cope with that.
lochnessie
15-10-2010, 17:58
Hi gorgeous girls.
Thankyou so much for all your well wishes & support.
What a week from hell:crying: I have never had such highs & lows as I've expereinced this week.
Sunday morning Mum went into a very bad delirium from a UTI, she couldnt walk, talk or control bodily functions.
Today she is walking, slowly & eating. She can hold a conversation but gets a little lost at times.
My sister & I have sat by her bed for 8 hours a day spoon feeding her & forcing down fluids, I think this & LOADS of LOVE have helped her to come back, lets hope she comes back 100%.
I am back home for a few days & then back up, unfortunately it now looks like an aged care facility for her, it is heartbreaking.
On a good note, my beautiful son is such a trooper, he never once complained & was always there to give lots of his megawatt smiles. Mum is obsessed with him & he is the only one she can remember?!?
Fet can wait until next month, I dont think my body would have been the best place for it.
I havent caught up on you all yet, but will over the next few days.
Mini you must be very close:yes:
I've been having a bit of a problem posting today !!!
Here's try no.4 !!!:fingerscrossed:
BlondeK ... you poor thing with Mastitis ... it does sound major !!! Hope the antib's have
kicked in XXX
Amum .... how fun ... kids parties ... I can't wait to have some for Mikey !!! I think I'll be 1 of those mad mum's who has more fun than the kids !!!
Kismet ..... just checked out your pics .... little Evie certainly is so very adorable !
Jfb ...good luck with getting back to work ... it does feel good .... though I'm finding it quite
full on having Mikey with me !!
Mini .... can't wait for our next bub to arrive !
Nesie ....hope all is going ok with your Mama and probably a good idea to hold off on the
transfer till things are a little more settled XX
We are going well here ...... I check up on you all daily ... but things are a bit crazy with
work so don't get much time to post !!!
Little Mikey is still growing amazingly !!! & I don't think
I'd be able to cope with work if he wasn't sleeping through the night ..... he seems to be in a bit
of a routine ... still not sleeping a great deal during the day... just a few little
catnaps ..... but at night around 8pm he goes down easily till around 6 -7am .... we feel so grateful !!!
better get back to the antsy baby ... time for a bath !!!
Nessie - what an awful & worrying time for you, I'm glad to hear your mum has improved & I hope she continues to :hugs:
Deese - wow Mikey sleeps well at night, I'm still getting up to Evie at least once, last couple nights twice & I think this may be b/c I've moved her into her cot and she's not used to it yet. May I ask if you BF Mikey or is he on formula? I'm thinking it will be a while yet before Evie sleeps thru, I've also resigned to the fact that Evie is a snacker & catnapper but she did sleep for 2 1/2 hrs yesterday, now she's back to 40 mins during the day, she's never on the boob for long, I've been trying to get her back on after she has a little rest, sometimes she does, mostly she doesn't & it hasn't really made much difference how long she sleeps for, she will however have a big drink at dinner time and I have to give her a dreamfeed at 10ish & she will wake around 3.30am, then 6.30am, if I don't do this she wakes around 1am & again after that. I also think its b/c she's still quite little so needs the feed thru the night.
BabyD - Louis is going well too :yes:. Have had a little bit of trouble with settling Evie in her cot today, she was doing well until now, not sure if she's having a growth spurt or still adjusting to the change, could be both, she's been all over the shop today. I don't know how I managed when Evie was feeding every 2-3hrs sometimes less in the night when she was born, certainly couldn't do it now.
Have a great weekend everyone.
jfblady72
15-10-2010, 20:04
hi
nessie: oh no, what a hard time for everyone, must have just awful to see your mum like that :no:. its amazing how the older ladies just beam when they see a bub, my nan jus couldnt get enuf of harry at her party. hope your mum gets better soon and everything settles down, big :hugs: to you.
dessee: i too remember the new born feeds, H would wake about every 3 hours when a newborn for a feed...all i did was feed it felt like! glad mikey has his pattern, H only slept thru about twice on breast milk for me :(.
kismet: fussy evie and fussy Harry i say, honestly these two should get married in 25 years or so!! well that is why i had to start the night bottle cos H started waking every 3 hours again and TBH i couldnt hack it after about 4 nights of it, especially when he had improved b4 that...i think he is going to self wean TBH, he looooooooves the bot :bee:...he cried today so that i gave in (prob too quick but oh well) and he got a bot in early arvo...he slept from 8.30pm to 6.30am on about 150ml last night and has now pigged out on another 220ml and flaked out. im trying to keep his bot feeds to once a day for now and some days he feeds quite ok from the boob....yesterday he slept for 3 hours mid morning :eek:, it was a god send! it is hard when your bubs is a snacker and H still does 5-10 mins snacks some days which worried me aka is he hungry, is he getting enuf etc. it is pretty obvious to me that he is one of those bubs that just likes a good consistent flow of milk, he was always a slow feeder and maybe a touch of a poor sucker at times so a bot is gold to him. he feeds best when my boobs are totally engorged cos he doesnt have to do much. i guess the plus side is that my boobs hopefully will cope ok with a slow weaning...i still have times when i wish he was exclusively BF...tbh the worst thing was me being told he was too skinny at 6 weeks, i never got over it hence felt obliged to give a bottle in the worry that he might be hungry ..i will know better next time ;). anyway i feel for you trying to feed a fussy bub, u constantly wonder wtf is going on.
kel: hope u are feeling better.
Kismet .... yes Mikey is solely on breastmilk .... some days come the afternoon I do worry he's a bit hungry .... but he is really a chubby bub & sleeping when he wants to so was told not to worry about the formula !!!
I do often feel tempted come the afternoon when he's been full on all day & I think he needs a sleep ... but something stops me ... who knows what ???
What do you girls think about this idea ???
Have a wonderful weeken all !!!
Our little village has it's annual Spring Festival tomorrow .... what is normally a very quiet town turns into a thronging mass of humans !! All a bit much really !!! But no I will be positive & put on my costume and a happy face & be nice to all my customers !!!:laughing:
moongazer
16-10-2010, 09:07
Nessie - big hugs to you. I hope you are doing ok, and it's lovely to hear that Ashton gave your mum a bit of grounding. Difficult time for you, and it's horrible to see what UTI's can do to the elderly. Hope she recovers really soon. :hugs:
moongazer
16-10-2010, 09:08
BTW - wanted to mention how I'm LOVING your avatars girls. All the bubs are ADORABLE!!! Such chubba wubbas!! Oh - I do love a big fat cuddly baby!!! :bee:
BK - hope you are feeling better babe! Have heard mastitis is terrible.
Well i think my poor baby has a fisur? a tear in his bottom....i think because he has gone onto solids...it's terrible, he cries so badly when he does a poo and this morning there was some blood on his bottom and his poo..i rang the hospital help line and they suggested to see a GP in the next 24hrs......i'm not going to any old wacko so i'm going to wait for my GP on monday...i have plastered his little bottom inside and out with Bepantham antiseptic cream and hope that helps....god it's horrible, even Jett was crying when Kade was crying.
Sorry about the me post...just feeling pretty down right now......some crap going on at school with the mum's i talk to.....can't believe grown women can act so imature and nasty.
blondekelli
16-10-2010, 13:14
Amum: Gosh, so sorry to hear about Kade. Ruby was in terrible pain with constipation last week due to solids too I guess. I did all the suggested things, ie: water, rubbing tummy, pureed pears etc, but she was still doing hard pellets and spending all day pushing. I went to the chemist and bought coloxyl drops for infants. The pharmacist recommended them. Her poos have started to soften and shes not in any pain anymore. Hope he is better soon. Its just horrible to watch them.
Kel - It's horrible i agree....you would think that i would be used to it as Jett has a lazy bowel and needed the coloxyl drops and para choc liquid when he was little, now he is on a very high fibre diet so he can poo......it's sad when they are so little and in so much pain.....thankfully his poos are nice and soft.
lochnessie
16-10-2010, 19:33
Amum poor little Kade:hugs:
It must be heartbreaking to watch.
My week just keeps on getting worse:crying:
My FIL had a fall this morning & had a bleed on his brain, so he had surgery today & is now in ICU, hopefully he can recover, will know more tomorrow.
Dh is on his way home tonight, poor darling.
My Mum knew who I was today:smiliedance:
On a bright note Ash got his second tooth today.
Hi to everyone, I promise to do personals as soon as my life gets back to normal:yes: GOD I HOPE IT IS SOON:hair:
blondekelli
16-10-2010, 21:57
Nessie what a tough time your family is having at the moment. I hope things settle and improve for you soon. My thoughts are with you and your family xx ( yay for ash's tooth :))
Nessie - You certainly have been thru the wringer of late....i hope your FIL recovers soon and that is fantastic news about your mum:highfive:. Glad to hear DH is on his way home, a bit of support for you at this very trying time:hugs:
lochnessie
17-10-2010, 11:50
Yes girls I have been through the ringer:laughing:but I'm sure there is someone out there doing it a lot tougher than us:yes:
It was soooo nice to have DH home, I really have missed him this month.
Kel when do you see your FS?
You & I might end up cycling together!
Amum how is Kade today??
Ash did the biggest poo explosion on my BIL yesterday, he was watching him while I was at hospital.......Poor BIL:laughing:
Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend in the wind!!!
jfblady72
17-10-2010, 12:18
hi
nessie: geez...hope your FIL is ok, glad DH is home. sounds like your mum is on the mend, lets hope things return to normal soon for you and family. :hugs:
amum: how is kade? nothing worse than a sore bum....did u use those drops? i keep thinking i need to buy some stuff to put in a baby kit for upcoming ailments.
kel: how is the mastistis?
mini: how are u holding up?
dessee: wow what a tropper little mikey is with BF and sleeping, thats good!
well mmmmm vent.....i thought i had kicked the thrush..but yes its back this morning..i did 2 weeks of treatment post last symptoms..everything looking good . no symptoms for 5 days but i made the mistake of eating bread on friday and saturday and its back ...gesssssssssssssus :dizzy:. BUT i got the 3rd degree from some pharmacist this morning who said i shouldnt be using miconazole cos "my baby will choke on it and im putting his life at risk"...******* mole, like i dont feel bad enuf about having to put meds in his mouth...dog, i felt like slapping her. yes dumb $lut im going to put a huge wad of it in his mouth so he will choke :banghead:...anyway..im resigned to keeping on treatment for a month now and bread / yeast never again while im still BFing...i refuse to quit BF over this. :shame:
Jfb - Stupid dumb a$$...like you would put that much in his mouth...idiot.....don't worry about that person, just keep doing what you are doing.....
As for Kade, well he did a poo this morning and only cried a little bit but after he woke from his nap there was poo in his nappy and he hadn't cried at all from that one so i'm hoping we are on the mend. I am using Bepantham Antiseptic cream inside and outside of his little bottom.
Hi to everyone, what a fabulous day here in Sydney, i took the boys to the park this morning and it was lovely.....bring on summer.:yes::D
Nessie - gees it must feel like it's never ending for you atm. I hope everything improves for your family soon, it's good dh was able to come home.
Amum - poor thing, yeh nothing worse than not being able to poo properly (know all about that myself atm :o). Try not to let the bags at school get you down, they've obviously got nothing else better to do.
JFB - lmao at your rant :laughing:. Was at chemist the other day myself wanting to know about different formulas etc the girl serving me looked like she was still in school ffs, what would she know.
BK - is the mastitis clearing up?
Mini - one more day isn't it? Good luck!
Well have been kept rather busy last few days, think Evie is either having a growth spurt or just getting plain spoilt. Am concerned about her poo though, she's had very watery ones for about 3 days now and they pong, very different to what she does normally, & she grunts as if she's constipated, her feeding is all over the shop like she's not all that interested, had to get up to her several times thru the night lately (am dog tired right now), think she's had tummy aches b/c she is letting the wind blow freely quite a bit, way more than usual, sometimes I'm sure she's filled her pants but nope it's clean (can't believe the noise she makes, worse than any adult!) and just not settling well wants to be nursed, and spitting up more than usual too but other than that she happily smiles and goos when she's awake like nothing is bothering her, doesn't have a temp. Not sure what is up. Waiting to see what next poo is like, hasn't done one today, if still watery think I will see someone. Once again considered formula (like you said Deese something stops me, even bought another tin of it) but worried she will go from one extreme to another :confused:. She's just had a big feed this arv and looks like she's down for a while, so hopefully she's returning to normal.
Gesus...so over daytime tv, fecking same ol info mercials every 10 seconds, repeats on fox, going nuts, little else to do atm with Evie feeding more often
moongazer
18-10-2010, 15:19
KIsmet - ???? teeth????? perhaps - just a thought. :D
jfblady72
18-10-2010, 19:47
hi
kismet: could it be her 12 wk growth spurt? i also was told that at 3 months their digestive system changes and they can absorb more nutriniets or something?? (well that was what the paed said when i saw him) H often has greenish poo's and doesnt seem bothered by them...H has also been the same as evie..he wants to be held, loud farts but no poo's!! he cries if i put him down often the past day or so, really bad today ive been walking around the house with him...i went for a drive just so i didnt have to hold him for 1.5 hours :yes:..he is like this with me more so than DH so ???
as for the formula....its hard....i started the bedtime bot about 1.5 weeks ago i think or 2 cant remember , since then i have noticed H does spend less time on the boob altho he was starting to feed quicker b4 hand and his nappies are wet thru the day so he is getting milk from me ok...his sleep has definately improved, he will sleep most nights now for at least 5-6 hours b4 waking often longer depending on the size of the bot...however...i have started him on 100ml round 1pm too as he was always grizzzly in the arvo feeds and this has been more pronounced since regular bots commenced + i went out about 4 days in a row and he had a bot so i felt it a bit slack that i just suddenly cease it on him...he clearly prefers the bottle now, he actually shakes with excitement when he sees it coming :laughing::no::o but he feeds well at night / early morning and morning time...just worse in arvo's at this stage...so he is basically on 1. 5 bottle feeds a day now....physically i feel better i admit, i dont feel so run down now like i have a cold about to start as i did almost the whole time when i was BF exclusively (not to mention this absurd thrush issue)..psychologically im still wrestling with not exclusive BFing :( and actually reduced the mid day bot amount and was toying with gradually dropping it altogether cos he can cope without it but have decided not too cos i think he will be 6 months old in about 7 weeks and possible starting DHEA etc etc...however i am/was concerned with how much he adores that bottle and was unprepared for the guilt / emotional side BFing but im just trying to get over it and keep him on his current regime for a couple of weeks..mind u H always loved a bot from the get go! and TBH it really settles him down when he has it......i guess the main issue of not bfeeding exclusively has benefitted me in some ways but i still have the ole guilt/ selfish of breast is best hammering in my head...ahhhhhhhh :rolleyes: ( i can hear Gisele now telling me im breaking the law)...anyway i think if something is stopping u from from using formula regularly then go with your instinct...for me i was a bit concerned about his night waking to feed, was sick (again) when i started the night bot and have to admit im a bit worn down by the thrush aka sick to death of vinegar and daktarin and canestan rinses etc etc......but still hanging in there!
blondekelli
18-10-2010, 20:25
Mastitis is finally on the mend, was really awful, but my bb's hurt from weaning!! Weaning really sucks. Its painful. Saw my GP today and he recommended just leaving them as full as they are, considering Im on antibiotics already... very uncomfortable, so sick of them being sore. Just want it over now.
Well, due to weaning, Ruby has become used to the bottle and now refuses my boob anyway :( That was a sad day, let me tell you.
Think Rubys going through a spurt/wonder week atm too. Very clingy, grumpy, and is crying in her sleep and waking through the night 5 or 6 times. Most of the time actually she isnt even awake, just crying, so we stick the dummy in and off she goes again. Either that or the dreaded teething...
First app with FS tomorrow. Bit excited and nervous.
Kel - OMG it's sooooooooooooooooo exciting.....up for number 2 bubba. Can you fill us in on what the FS has to say etc etc etc.....
Jfb - You need a medal love for putting up with that trush and still BFing.....i think i would have given up by now. Well done:highfive:
Kismet - I have stopped turing the TV on now, but if i do i have the music channel on for some noise....it's the pits isn't it but thank god i have Foxtel (although like you said, not much on there either).
Nessie - How is your mum today? We are thinking of you:hugs:
Hello to all our other gorgeous girls...well this is the week, we get another baby:highfive::highfive: highfives all round......Mini you must be so very excited, just wait till they are wheeling you into theatre, bl00dy hell that is exciting.
Kade's little bottom seems to be all better, he did the biggest poo yesterday and didn't cry.
I am at home with the boys on my own this weekend, DH is off to Melbourne for the Cox Plate with "the boys"....lovely life men have. I don't mind, he works hard which allows me to be at home and not work. I quite enjoy the time alone with my little men. Jett takes over and takes care of me asking all the time, are you alright mum, do you need anything mum:bee: so cute
moongazer
19-10-2010, 09:24
mini - thinking of you today hun!! :highfive::smiliedance:
Kel - good luck today and glad to hear the boobs are on the mend. A lot of my mother's group friends had mastitis so I really sympathise. It's one of my big fears when I weaned both girls but luckily it didn't happen.
JFB - try not to feel so bad about using bottles. I was thinking when I read your post how I would have paid anything if Scarlett would only take a bottle - for the last 3 months of breastfeeding her every day my breast pads were soaked in blood from her biting me but there was nothing I could do as she refused bottles and I had to keep on with it until she was 12 months. It was hell. Funny isn't it how we can beat ourselves up if they take them but sometimes it's hell when they don't and all you want them to do is take a bottle. Can't win when you're a mother I guess.
Off for my 19 week scan - feeling very nervous - always do before a scan. Will be back to report on the sex as soon as I can!
MINI - thinking of you today, hope all goes well and it won't be long before you have your little girl in your arms.
Sonja - I definately don't want to put up with teeth chomping on my boobs, ouch! How exciting, can't wait to hear the good news :)
JFB - all I can say is what to feed your baby is a real mind ****. I must say though that I hear alot how much more 'settled' babies are if they have a bottle, I think part of me wants to prove that wrong. Do you do a dreamfeed? Sounds like H just wants his mummy, sometimes they get sooky. I'm pretty sure it is a growth spurt for Evie. I managed to sleep in my own room last night for the 1st time without her near me since she was born :highfive:, mind you my ears were pricked up constantly listening for her despite having the monitor on loud & clear.
Amum - Jett is such a good boy for his mummy :yes:, so did you decide if you will go back to work at all?
BKel - good luck today, it's really exciting you are going again.
Swede - how you going? Haven't seen you on hear for a while.
Nessie - how's it all going?
Did i miss something...what is going on with Mini today???? I thought bubby was coming on Friday...
Sonja - How very exciting...i used to get nervous having the scans as well, you will be fine...i wonder what you are having....can't wait to hear...i think it is going to be a boy......
Kismet - Still not sure on the work thing but swaying towards resigning...i just want to spend this precious time with the boys while they are little...Kade is 6months old already, where has that time gone.
It's a...
:yelclap::party: BOY :highfive::flowerz:
All good and healthy. Very, very happy.
Sonja - YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH congratulations...notice i am in blue...i knew it was a boy...how is DH????????
So very very very very happy for you and your family:hugs:
We are both stoked - funny, I would have been perfectly happy with another girl but am really, really happy it's blue this time. I really thought it would be - the pregnancy has been so different for me that I wondered if it was a boy.
Once the excitement wears off I'll no doubt start worrying about asperger's. we have a lot of boys in my family with asperger's and it's tough on the families but every child comes with their challenges and whatever happens will be ok by me so long as he's healthy :yes:.
Sonja - congratulations on your bundle of blue!!! :yelclap: :highfive: it's wonderful news.
Amum - i might have my wires xrossed :confused:
oh forgot - does anyone use gro bags? thinking of getting one for Evie, she's started to kick blankets off but I don't know anything about them & was wondering what they're like, how long are bubs usually in them for? I've also heard of one you can get online called merino kids, has anyone heard of that? Was thinking with summer coming up there's probably no point.
blondekelli
19-10-2010, 13:37
Yay Sonja!!!! So exciting. A little baby boy for the girls to fuss over
Kismet. I use grobags for ruby. There is no wrapping her anymore. They are fantastic. And it's become a sleep signal for her too. Love the grobags (thanks bf and sparkles)
moongazer
19-10-2010, 13:44
Sonja - I congrated you on the other thread , but congrats again!! I hope the Asperger's doesn't carry through, but you will cross that bridge when you come to it!! :)
Kismet - yep yep - I use grobags, and like Kel - I LOVE them. You can also get travel grobags. They are super comfy for bub and is a good sleep signal. Bub can crawl all over cot and stand up and not get cold. Don't know about the merino brand. I have used grobag and also bonds snuggle suit. I think Big w sells another brand as well. I know grobag make bags for kids up to about 2 years, but I would think that our bub will be out of them by that time.
Kismet
We use the merino kids bag - and love it. I've never used a grobag so can't compare but I just love merino wool - warm in winter, cool in summer and never gets smelly. My husband does a lot of ice climbing so we've always been a merino wool family and I guess it was just the way we went.
Once when we went away I left it behind and bought a sleeping bag from Myer - just a no name brand and it was absolutely fine too.
The merino ones are really long which was great when Lucy was a baby as she was really tall.
They're a lot more expensive (I think) than the grobags but we only needed one and it's done both girls and wil get a 3rd airing for #3 (thankfully I bought the navy as it was too dear to buy in pink :))
jfblady72
19-10-2010, 14:39
oh i can pick it alright!!! congrats to sonja on the BOY!!!! :bee::smiliedance::smiliedance:it must be nice to get a boy after 2 girls....woohoo, little boys are divine!
cool i was going to get a few grobags...
lochnessie
19-10-2010, 15:04
YAY SONJA!!!!! How exciting for you & your beautiful family, he is going to be one fussed over little man.
Kismet I have just gotten ash to sleep in a grobag & like Kel I love them. Mum is getting better every day;)
Amum Jett is such a good boy looking after his precious Mummy.
JFB you are amazing, I wouldn't have had your perserverence after what you have been through with those (.)(.) H is one lucky little man.
Oh Mini I'm soooo excited for you, can't wait to hear all about it:bee:
Ash has gone to have his shots, DH is taking him as I've come down with a tummy bug:laughing:
jfblady72
19-10-2010, 15:50
kismet: mmmm re tele..i knowwwww, tho i have been following ER and errrrrrrrrr ....The Waltons :o and i beleive twin peaks is back on soon (i loved that show)...i record a lot of movies and watch them..usually takes about 4 feeds to get thru one movie :rolleyes:. Also on ABC2 is a show called "In The Night Garden"..its a kid thing, very cute, H will watch it for about 10 minutes..
nessie: hope u get better! hope ash is ok with needles...
mini: good luck!!!
kel: re the weaning...i know that if i gave H another bottle in the day i reckon that would almost be it for my boobs too :(
thanks amum and sonja re the BF...i have been beating myself up about it a bit the past week and im over it!!! sonja your experience is on the other extreme...ouch ouch ouch i should be thankful he takes a bottle after that!
blondekelli
19-10-2010, 17:06
Saw FS today. Starting a dummy medicated fet cycle tomorrow to see how my body reacts. If all good we will start after next af!
moongazer
19-10-2010, 17:11
:yelclap: Kel!!!:yelclap: :yes:
JFB - is twin peaks coming on again?? On Foxtel?? I borrowed season 1 for DH a few years ago, and never got around to doing season 2 for him. I had seen it when it originally aired!! I loved it. It was so original at the time!! I will need to keep my eyes peeled for it!!
Sonja - are the merino bags one size?? If so it may be worth getting the merino bag, as grobags have a size till 6 months, and then 6 - 18 months. It may work out more economical in the end getting a merino bag. Worth an investigation for people thinking of using them.
jfblady72
19-10-2010, 19:49
kel: good luck! i cant beleive some of u girls are ready to go again...im really hoping that all you with the FET's get UTD cos then i will know the DHEA is the gold!!!
MG: yep..i LOVED Twin Peaks :yelclap:it was so kooky and spooky, i beleive its starting again next Friday night (29TH?) on TV1??? i think.
Moongazer - a friend of mine recommended the merino kids sleep bag, I googled it today & they last upto 2yrs, expensive price tag but not really considering they last that long. They sound pretty good.
JFB - loved Twin Peaks too, I only have a piddly 3 channels on fox, a deal I struck with them b/c I was going to cancel seeing I'm on the peno now, it costs $10 a month and get W and comedy channel, can't remember the other one I don't watch it, too boring, it beats being stuck watching sports all weekend. I have a thing for Dexter (morbid) yeh a psycho but he's hot :p can't get the show now & it was on chan 10 for awhile but quite late, i've been given the dvd's to catch up on what i've missed. I've seen the night garden show, it's cute, & they have the character dolls at Target etc. I'm starting to put cartoons on for Evie, she's glued to the tv most of the time, her eyes just about pop out, can't wait to bust out Finding Nemo for her & I'm on the hunt for some disney movies to put away for her.
BKel - ooo, how excited are you? I am for you! :yelclap:
Nessie - glad your mum is getting better. How'd Ash go with the needles?
Q about dreamfeeds? Was wondering if you change bubs nappy when you do it. I have been putting Evie back to bed after feeding her but she wet thru one night, she usually wakes up when I change her nappy & I was trying to avoid that. This feed hasn't exactly been working lately, she's still a bit out of sorts. Think she may have had a bug b/c she's vomitted alot today and still has watery poo & had 2 big sleeps for 2-3 hrs each which is not like her. Rang baby health centre today, they were no help, think I might see GP if same tomorrow.
jfblady72
20-10-2010, 06:38
kismet: sometimes if H is sleepy at night and wakes for a feed i wont change him if i know he hasnt done a poo...cos yes it wakes them up. im not usre what size nappy u are on but i found that H was wetting them thru when he was on the borderline of changing nappy size..he is in quite a big nappy now (6-11kg size) but no wet thru's ...sounds like Evie may have a bug??? eys i love dexter too..........altho havent watched the latest series.....
bot bot failure!! H woke about 2 hours after his big bot last night , he wasnt really hungry but now im totally tired as first nigt for a while where ive only gotten about 4-5 hr sleep.....feel really tired and yuck :no:. gagging for .:sleeping:
Morning lovelies ....
JFB ..... oh bugger with the lack of sleep .... I hope you have a restful day ! You jsut never know with these kids whats around the corner !!
Kismet ..... I hope Evie is feeling a little better ..... so hard to work out what the problem is with these little tikes !!!
BlondeK ..... oh goodluck to you with this up coming cycle ..... this dummy business ... does that just mean it's a practise run ??
Amum .... so glad to hear Kade's fissure is better ..... the poor precious .... it's bad enough for us & our hemmoroids and the like .... but for a baby !!!
Sonja ..... yipee on the boy bub !!! Now they'll be somebody to keep the girls inline !!
Mikey had another weigh in yesterday and has put on over a kg in a month ..... is now 8.16kgs ..... a bit scary really ....... I am so happy and grateful that things are going as well as they are ...... he really must want a sibling to be behaving in this way !!!! Strange as it is now ..... I'm terrified of getting pregnant .... after years of trying and IVF and all.... to get pregnant naturally ..... I'm not ready for another yet ..... I'd really like to wait a year or two ...AT LEAST !!! I really can't even get my head around being pregnant again !!!
Kel - :yelclap: woo hoo! :yelclap:
MG - yep the merino bags are one size - and very long. I used to wash it about once a month (unless scarlett wee'd through or vomited) as it never got smelly or anything - it was fantastic.
They make one for 2 to 4 years as well but I can't imagine why you'd have a kid in a bag at that age. Both girls were well out of sleeping bags by 12 months. The same company also make gorgeous merino wool pyjamas that last forever - Lucy's been wearing one pair since she was 2 (ie for 3 years) and it's still going strong.
Deese - that's the frustrating thing about IVF - unlike most people we don't have a lot of say in the age gaps between our kids. I loved the 3.5 year age gap between Lucy and Scarlett and it freaks me out that Scarlett will only be 23 months when the next one comes but given how long it took me to conceive S and my age we had to start trying again when S was 12 months.
So glad Mikey's settled into a good routine for you - really adds to the enjoyment when they're sleeping well!
Dessee - Gosh you must have great milk.....Mikey weights more than Kade...only just, he weights 8.3kg, that's fantastic news about how well he is going.
As for another bub, well my DH wants one to but there is no way i am doing IVF again....he thinks we will get that natural miracle bub.....i keep telling him it hasn't happened for the last 10yrs so it's not going to happen now.......right????????? I'm not using any birth control so whatever happens happens.
Sonja - I love the big gap between Jett and Kade, i had 6 wonderful years with Jett on his own now we get to have this time with Kade and Jett is a great help to me.
You are so very blessed, this little boy was just meant to be...i'm so very happy for you.
Jfb - Hope you get some:sleeping: today.
Nessie - I can't believe little Ash has 2 teeth now.....Kade still has none.
Hello to Kel and Ruby...how are you two girls going?
And our other girls Kismet and Evie...hello:wave:
Mini - Not long now....gosh i'm excited...dont' forget to txt me...i'll be sitting by the phone ALL day waiting.
Hello Baby, Moong, have i missed anyone.....we need to update the roll call JFB...i can't remember how many girls we have here now...which is fantastic.
Sorry I have been missing in action it has been aq very tough 2 weeks, we finally managed to get DH's dad's body back and we buried him on Sunday, it was an extremely rough day but it has given everyone closure and they seem to be healing slowly and moving on.
Saw obs yesterday and she is definitely coming on Friday, I am sooooooo excited and petrified at the same time. I will let amum know as soon as she's here. Thanks for all the support.
Sonja congrats on having a boy what wonderful news.
Nessie, you have been doing it tough I hope things get better for you soon.
Kel pleased to hear that the mastitis is on the mend and you are going to be trying a dummy FET, I hope all is good for you to go ahead.
To anyone I have forgotten, my head is allover the place, I am thinking of all of you though.
jfblady72
20-10-2010, 12:43
hi
amum: LOL.....:devil:
god i dont blame u at all for not wanting to do ivf....i certianly wouldnt want to with 2 kids...even with 1 im still ambivalent thinking will it take away from Harry eg $$$, time, attention if all goes to $hit aka doesnt work and i get obsessed with getting a 2nd baby....i have VOWED i wont let that happen BUT ivf dos crazy stuff to u as we all know....i mean i never thought i would have behaved the way i did...at times embarassingly bad now i recall.
deesee: holy moly girl u should be bottling and selling that boobie milk...can u be my wet nurse :laughing:???
mmmm age gaps....ideally i would have liked about 3 years between 2 babies....keep dreaming now love :rolleyes:..my mum got pg with me ( i was a miracle after she did AI with my sis) when my sis was 5 months old..she sad it was REALLY hard dealing with a 14 month old and new born...anyway i will consider myself blessed by god himself if we had another baby....sometimes i just dont feel it will happen again and i was just MEGA lucky to get Harry. :confused: :goodvibes:
mini: good luck for friday! i remember when they forst showed me H (all i can remember first is seeing his willy cos we didnt know what he was :p) ...it was AMAZING..dont be scared..you are about to have the BEST day of your life. :thumbsup:
Mini - how exciting good luck for Friday :goodvibes::smiliedance: another baby on the way :yelclap:
Amum - of all the pregnant ladies on the overjoyed thread, 3 of them are natural and only 2 are IVF (including me) .... you never, ever know. maybe the post-pregnancy fertility spike will work in your favour ...
jfblady72
20-10-2010, 15:18
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif
35+ roll call
Nessie: Baby Boy Ashton Lane arrived 29.3.10
Amum: Baby Boy Kade Mark arrived 8.4.10
Kel: Baby Girl Ruby Rose arrived 8.5.10
JFB: Baby Boy Harry James arrived 14.6.10
Kismet: Baby Girl Evie Louise arrived 19.7.10
Deesee: Baby Boy Michael arrived 23.7.10
Baby35: Baby Boy Louis Bodhi arrived 30.8.10.
MiniBar: EDD 11/11/10 ..arriving 22nd October....Its a Girl!!!!
Swede: EDD 15.01.11 its a surprise!
Sonja: Baby Boy...EDD 17.3.11
ok anyone else???
Yes definitely. Due date is 17 March 2011 :goodvibes:
Morning girls
Thanks JFB.....
Mini - What time is your C Section booked for????? Not long now hun:thumbsup::thumbsup::yes:
Hello girls...hope you all have a great day:flowerz:
jfblady72
21-10-2010, 13:57
hi all
mini: tomorrow is the big day! :yelclap:good luck!
just spent 3 hours at the hairdressers :D...longest ive been away from Harry....DH didnt get him to sleep tho...he is asleep now with magic boob milk ;).
i was wondering...what nicknames do u have your bubs?...somehow Harry ended up with "Poo Poo"...:rolleyes:...
Jfb - I bet you had a lovely time having your hair done....
I was going to ask this question the other day.....we call Kade
Sexy Bear
Cheeky Chops
God knows how we came up with these names......they just happened.:D:yes:
Mini - Good luck for tomorrow, i bet you are excited......i am:hugs:I'll be waiting by the phone.
jfblady72
21-10-2010, 15:14
sexy bear :laughing:....!!!!
i have also started using poohey and chooey, my mum siad i had to stop calling him PooPoo cos he responds to it :yes:
blondekelli
21-10-2010, 20:25
Goodluck Mini. We will all be here cheering for your little princess. Enjoy the whole experience
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
Grumbles
The cherub
Poppet
moongazer
21-10-2010, 22:47
Mini - thinking of you!! Enjoy tomorrow!! :yelclap:
Grumblebum, Stinkey bum, bucco, Spenceroooney, little man.
lochnessie
22-10-2010, 07:33
Goodluck Mini!!!!
Ashie, bubalicious,dinki.
Morning girls
No news just yet...
I nearly fell off my chair laughing at all the names we have for our babies:laughing::laughing:so cute......
God i bet mini is excited.......and finally for us another baby:smiliedance::highfive::smiliedance:
Good luck mini, we are all thinking of you and cannot wait to see some pics of your long awaited for princess:bee:
Hello to all our other gorgeous girls.
Nessie - Nice to see you back, even if just for a little while, hope your mummy is getting better by the day:hugs:
Good luck mini. How exciting!!
Scarlett's nickname is terrible. Frown-town. You can probably guess why. Will have to come up with some more affectionate names for her!
SHE HAS ARRIVED.......
Baby Jade 3.4kgs, 54cm long and looks just like her sister.....so the txt from Jess said.
CONGRATULATIONS MINIBAR AND FAMILYXXX
moongazer
22-10-2010, 09:33
:laughing: Sonja - that's hilarious!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: Mini, DH and Family CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap::yelclap:
Welcome to the world little Jade. You are so wanted and loved! :yes:
Well - that just MADE my day!!!
Mine to Moong...mini deserves this baby so much...
Welcome to the mother's club Mini xxx
PickyWickles
22-10-2010, 10:46
Morning lovely mamas... hope you and the bubs are well. Nessie I hope your Mum is feeling better. Just dropped in to say hello and...
CONGRATULATIONS
to Minibar and Mr Minibar!
happybirthday to beautiful baby Jade!
:smiliedance::bee::flowerz::cloud9:
blondekelli
22-10-2010, 11:37
Welcome to the world little baby Jade
Congratulations to Mini, Mr Mini, and Jades beautiful siblings.
Cant wait to see piccies of our newest little addition!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Picky - Hellooooooooooooooooooo stranger.....i have just looked at your signature and holy cow woman you got some eggs...what a fantastic result......i'm assuming you are now PUPO??????
Can you fill us in pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Glad to see you are still here, don't be a stranger:hugs:
:bee: :cloud9: CONGRATULATIONS MINI & DH ON THE SAFE ARRIVAL OF JADE!! :flowerz::yelclap:
PickyWickles
22-10-2010, 12:12
Amum - hiya, thanks for asking... I went from 2 follies to 19 in just a few days and am shocked with the final result, in a good way. Blastie transfer in about 18 hours, 10 embies are growing away on Day 4 :eek: I just updated my sig early as I won't get on here afterwards. It's action stations this month for lots of the old gang - Melk, Spot, Millie, Fiona... so exciting, I hope you have a whole bunch of new recruits in here soon!! Please shake those bonnie bouncing babies our way :babydust2:
Mini I hope you are enjoying this special day! :bee:
Lots of love girls. I pop in to catch up on you all sometimes and am happily following your adventures in feeding and teething and pooing (the babies, not yours :D). Talk about a brains trust for future mamas-to-be, this thread is a one-stop-shop!:hugs:
jfblady72
22-10-2010, 13:15
CONGRATULATIONS MINI AND DH ON THE ARRIVAL OF BABY JADE :yelclap::flowerz::smiliedance::goodvibes::highfiv e::cloud9:
WOOHOO MINI, WE KNOW IT WAS A LOOOOOOOONG HARD ROAD FOR YOU...WELL DONE, YOU ARE FINALLY A MAMA !!!!! another miracle baby arrives in the world !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congratulations Mini!!
:yelclap::yelclap:
The girls are right it was a hard road but now you have your precious little girl it will all have been worth it!
jfblady72
22-10-2010, 14:18
hi picky...good luck, your little embies sound very promising. nice to hear from you!!! :yelclap:
Picky - How very exciting for you, can you let us know when you are PUPO and how your fabulous embies go...what a great cycle for you....here is some major :babydust2: your way.
Good Luck:flowerz:
blondekelli
22-10-2010, 19:56
Yay picky. Sounds like an AWESOME cycle. Keep us updated!
CONGRATULATIONS MINI & FAMILY....WELCOME TO THE WORLD BABY JADE. :yelclap::smiliedance:
Have had internet issues so have been busting to find out how Mini went, couldn't even post a fancy post for her :no:..finally worked it out now..stupid computers.
Mini - hope you are relishing the 1st precious moments with your little girl :D
Picky - so good to see you had a fabulous cycle, hope you will be joining us here soon, good luck.
Have been rather busy with Evie, she's been like a newborn all over again with her feeds, and still has watery poos. Took her for hip scan on Wednesday, saw the specialist yesterday and everything is great with her hip, it is now looking better than her right one but they are both totally normal now. Then had her at GP today re her poo b/c it's been a week now, I have to somehow get a sample to pathology, not sure how b/c her nappy soaks it up like wee, so it's going to be hard to scrape any off onto the thing I was given. Evie piddled all over the Dr today :laughing: but she wasn't phased, she wanted to take her home with her. She's still gaining weight, has reached 5kg now (still a little poppet) that was the main thing I was worried about, I was thinking she was drinking more b/c she might be a little dehydrated from the squirts.
Nicnames: Poppet, Missy Moo, Sweetpea, Bubbaboo
God, am so tired.....will catch up tomorrow.
cinopuss
23-10-2010, 11:31
...tiptoe, tiptoe.....just sneaking in here gorgeous mummies, gorgeous babies & gorgeous mummies-to-be to say a huge Hi :hugs:to everyone &
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS Mini & Mr Minibar:smiliedance: That is the most wonderful news!! A big welcome to beautiful baby Jade. Can't wait to see pics of our newest little miracle.
Girls, I haven't been on BH for a long, long time (think that I just needed a little break from it all), but I have been checking up on our gang of graduates all of the time ;) I miss you all & you are never far from my thoughts (& I don't mean that in a freaky, stalkerish,frootloop way :laughing:).
Picky, great to see you lurking here as well my Qld pal. :highfive: for your amazing cycle. I am stoked for you.
Amum, my little buddy...ooopssss I've been neglecting you too:o Here's a big raspberry for Chubby Checker's tum :p
Love, love, love to everyone,
C xx
swedeendie
23-10-2010, 13:54
:cloud9: C O N G A T U L AT I O N S :cloud9:
M I N I & MR MINI FOR BABY GIRL JADE!!!!!!!:cloud9:
I am so very thrilled for you dear Mini, all the hard work and the worry..and finally the little miracle is here......:hugs:
Picky- oh how good the see you peaking in...and what an absolute cracker of a result you have had with your eggs...:fingerscrossed:...for the golden egg...will you transfer one or two? wishing you the absolute best..you been waiting so patiently for this cycle...much love to you....Please keep us updated...
cino....yay..to see you too! been a long time as well! How are things with you...and how is that hubby of your coming along?????
kismet - great news about Evie's hip....that is a relief...
Mum took me pram shopping today and i actually found one....:yelclap:..it been extremly hard to found one that fits in my suzuki swift..the boot is so tiny..but in the end i had two to choose from...prob not a pram I would have bought if size wasn't the matter but now it is and i got a Valco Latitude......so feel very pleased with that.....mum bought me a BabyBjorn sling as well....:highfive:
I hope everyone is having a great weekend....:flowerz:
jfblady72
23-10-2010, 16:38
hi
kismet: hope nothing is wrong with little Evie? yep i rmember i was totally shagged when H started night feeding a lot again..its so hard especially as u think its behind u. very tiring and hard on you.
swede: i should have sold u my brand new unused BB sling :yes:...H hated it and i gave up trying, i think its just him he hates being strapped into anything a s most kids love them....make sure u put bubba in it right from the word go...i waited til H was 6 weeks old and he never liked it so if i ever have another bub im putting that one in it from day one.
hi all..cant wait to see pics of mini's bub
hi cino.....
PW, how are those embies?...u know we have a few honoury hot seats we are keeping warm over here for our long time TTC buddies who we are DESPERATE to see succeed so we have your seat waiting! and cino and ...spot and..melk.....:) and the others!
PickyWickles
23-10-2010, 18:53
Mini - can't wait to read your update. :yelclap:
Cheeky Cino - good to see you gorgeous. :kiss:
Girls thankyou for asking about my embies and sharing kind words. I miss you all but feel like I haven't really gone anywhere as I do quietly check up on you. Like Aunty C said, not in a weird way :o
Ok so embie update, I have one strong blastie onboard (got a photo, 'she' is perfect) and two nice ones frozen today, and a couple more being watched for Day 6 freeze. Very pleased! :goodvibes: Putting my feet up now and listening to preconception hypnosis CDs ("I fall pregnant easily", yeah uh-huh! :laughing:) and praying my socks off that I may get to sit on one of those hot seats with the rest of your incoming PG Buddies soon.
Have a lovely weekend and cuddle your adorable squishy bubs for me. :hugs:
lochnessie
23-10-2010, 19:37
WELCOME TO THE WORLD BABY JADE:flowerz:
Congratulations Mini & DH:bee:
Picki I hope to see you joining us in around 2 weeks, I have everything crossed for you gorgeous!
Just a quickie from me again girls, will catch up tomorrow.
CINOPUSS - nice to hear from you. Pop in or stalk us anytime :yes:
PICKY - well done, sounds promising. Hope to hear the good news soon & you will be joining us.
JFB - would you mind changing Evie's birthdate to the 20th, ta. Evie seems to be getting back to normal sleep wise now, we had a good night last night sleeping 7.30pm to 3.30am with a dreamfeed then 4am to 7.30am, still has watery poo though, not too worried now b/c she seems to be drinking enough and is pretty happy when she's awake.
SWEDE - wow can't believe you have less than 12 weeks to go. Might seem like a long time for you but it will go quick.
Hi everyone else, hope you are enjoying the weekend, we will be having a lazy day today, it's the weather for it.
I've just seen a pic of Jade on Facebook....OMG she is gorgeous...and soooooooooooooo much black hair....she is a beautiful baby.....
PW - Congrats on being PUPO....i have saved you a seat alright....see you in 2 weeks:hugs:
Hello everyone....it's a miserable day here in Sydney....but a great day for being inside doing nothing......
Enjoy your Sunday:flowerz:
gracefilled
24-10-2010, 11:49
Hello long lost 35+ ladies!
:highfive: CONGRATULATIONS to MINI & JADE - such wonderful news to arrive back to. I hope everything is going along brilliantly for you in these early days of adjustment and joy! :highfive:
PW - its great to see you cycling and PUPO again lovely girl - hope to see you joining us here :smiliedance:
Swede - congratulations on the pram purchase - we are facing the same issue and considering upsizing from the Yaris just to fit the pram. I hope you are feeling better these days - you had a long run of nausea etc and time you got to enjoy this hard won pregnancy!
:wave: Kismet & Evie, jfblady & Harry, Nessie & Ashton, BK & Ruby, AMum & Kade, Desse & Mikey - a big hello to you all and hope everything is well with you all :yelclap:
Sorry I've been MIA for so long. Pregnancy, exhaustion, continual nausea with full time work has really knocked me for six and I have been able to do little else. I'm great company for DF these days - he gets to cook for me & I grunt at him & head to bed......
We made it past our 19 week scan with everything appearing normal which is a HUGE relief now. We are now 21 weeks! DF kept buying nappies on sale at Target before the scan and wanting to buy other things which was freaking me out about jinxing our scan. We think we are having a girl, but as always we continue to sit on the fence just in case they made a mistake.
I've just dropped to working 4 days per week and am hoping that I'll feel a little more human and be able to catch up with you lovely ladies more often.
xx Grace :bee:
jfblady72
24-10-2010, 13:47
35+ roll call
Nessie: Baby Boy Ashton Lane arrived 29.3.10
Amum: Baby Boy Kade Mark arrived 8.4.10
Kel: Baby Girl Ruby Rose arrived 8.5.10
JFB: Baby Boy Harry James arrived 14.6.10
Kismet: Baby Girl Evie Louise arrived 19.7.10
Deesee: Baby Boy Michael arrived 23.7.10
Baby35: Baby Boy Louis Bodhi arrived 30.8.10.
MiniBar: Baby Girl Jade arrived 22.10.10 happybirthday
Swede: EDD 15.01.11 its a surprise!
Grace: EDD 23.2.11.........its a GIRL!!!
Sonja: EDD 17.3.11.....its a BOY!!!!!
hi grace: glad things went well with the scan. i have added u to the list, hope its ok.
well done PW on the PUPO :babydust2:..sounds like a great cycle for you..did u do anything differently?
Grace - Welcome back...glad to hear all is well with bubba and yourself, apart from the sickness and being tired.....it will all be so very worth it though....once you hit that halfway mark it seems to go so fast...
Hope you have all had a fab weekend...i bet mini has.....oh those first few days with your newborn are so precious.....:bee:
PickyWickles
24-10-2010, 18:36
Me again, just in answer to your question JFB - since the disappointing Day 9 scan (& threat of cancellation) I started chugging 5-6L water a day, ate heeeaps of protein and used a hot water bottle on my tummy every evening... don't know if this helped or just coincidence? but it did turn around very quickly, a whole new batch appeared and showed rapid growth til EPU. :detective:
Grace - was wondering how you were, I'm so happy bubs is coming along well! :smiliedance:
:wave: Take care girls, hope you have a peaceful week with your (dear to my heart) miracle bubbies :yes:
Grace - hi nice to see you back, congrats on having a beautiful pink bundle, glad everything is looking good.
I just noticed on our roll call a bub was born every month from March except in Sept & next year there's one each month from Jan to March, that's pretty good going :highfive:
jfblady72
24-10-2010, 19:22
PW: i used a hot bottle just by coincidence when i got my bfp cos it was cold!!! there u go!!! :yes:
lochnessie
25-10-2010, 06:20
Jfb I LOVE your profile pic:bee:
Such a gorgeous piccie of you both.How is little man?
Kismet its amazing that we have been so lucky to have a precious little bub every month. How is our beautiful little Evie?? Cant wait to catch up with you both, I'm flatout with work & hospies over the next couple of weeks, once that calms down we are doing lunch!!!
Picky I used a hot pack also, I used it all the way up to transfer, I'm sure the clinic staff thought I was bonkers walking in with my hot water bottle on my belly:laughing:
I'm a bit excited for you:fingerscrossed:
Grace I hope once you cut your days that you start to feel human again. Enjoy the next couple of months it is such a special time, apart from feeling blah!
Amum hope you had a nice cosy day at home, it is pouring here today, would love to stay home. Any teeth yet?
Mini I hope you are enjoying your little princess, cant wait to see pics.
Today we are taking Mum to respite, I feel really sad for her as this is probably where she is going to have to stay, old age is so very s**t:hissy:
We will also be back down to visit DHs Dad who now has pneumonia, not looking good.
Ash as always is our little hero, always has a smile for everyone.
swedeendie
25-10-2010, 07:00
Congratulations Picky on being PUPO....can't wait for your roll call here...:highfive:
Nessie -that is horrible - your poor mum...it is so so hard...i really feel for you....:hugs:
I hope your DH's dad health improves too...
Grace - great news on your scan....
can't wait for mini's pic either.....:cloud9:
have a lovely day all of you lovely bunch:sunshine:
Nessie - not good news on your mum, it is a horrible time and you will be wondering if you are doing the right thing for her but she will be looked after, sorry to hear DH father is still unwell too.
Yes definately lunch,, you need it :yes:. Evie is great, changing everyday, not a little newborn anymore :no:, I had her giggling yesterday :yelclap:
Picky - I did heat pack on my belly too right up to transfer, I recommend it.
blondekelli
25-10-2010, 09:53
Nessie, thats very sad about your Mum. I dont think we can ever prepare for our parents old age.
jfblady72
25-10-2010, 10:43
hi
nessie: sorry to hear about your mum and FIL...i agree old age sucks. take care :hugs:
PW: i used a hot bottle even after xfer, just for a ten minutes wrapped in a towel...
H and me staying at my mums tonite...have to take her to a colonoscopyy ? procedure tomorrow morn...
hi all
Nessie - Sorry to hear about your mum and FIL.....it never rains it pours.....we are here if you want to talk:hugs:
No teeth for my little muchkin yet......i'm sure they are lurking there somewhere, he is biting everything, including me:laughing: ouch.....
He has now started to have 3 "meals" a day.....little piggy was hungry so we now have lunch as well as brekky and dinner.
Jfb - I love the profile pic as well.....so cute.
Kel - Nessie - What do you give your bubba's for lunch???? I've just started Kade on custard.
Swede - Good news on the pram....getting a bit more real now:yes:
Hello to all our other gorgie girls...hope you have a fantastic day:highfive:
blondekelli
25-10-2010, 11:32
Amum. For brekky she has rice cereal and fruit. Veggies for lunch with fruit after if she wants it (usually does little piggy) and same for dinner. Will try eggs and yoghurt in the next few weeks. So today she is having broccoli and potato with pear and grape for desert. She's started not finishing her bottles now but always finishes her food. My little baby is growing up! :(
jfblady72
25-10-2010, 11:55
thanks girls...the B&W hides wrinkles :D
god i could do with some botox....mmmmm ivf / botox...ivf / botox....$$$$ :(.
sounds like a couple of little piggies on here! im thinking of trying H with some rice cereal in a few weeks when he is over 5 months...still doesnt sleep all the way thru tho even with a 250ml bottle......easy while still BF cos boobs still big after that time but i dont fancy having to heat up a bottle at 4am ffs...hope he lasts a few hours longer when he is off boobie.....they get big so quick.... i feel a bit like a i want a tiny little baby again, they are so little at first...mind u i love the giggles u get when they get older, its so cute.
gracefilled
25-10-2010, 12:11
JFB - thanks for adding me to the roll call - I feel like I can let go enough now.... :p
Backflip
25-10-2010, 13:16
Just thought I'd let you know FYI- Recall on Hylands teething tablets :(
http://www.fda.gov/ForConsumers/ConsumerUpdates/ucm230762.htm
Backflip - thanks for that info, bummer, I had heard they're really good, just goes to show you never really know what's good & what's not sometimes.
Q on solids - when did you all start your bubs on them? I was thinking of starting Evie around 5 months.
JFB - prepping a bottle in the middle of the night puts me off too...But I am starting to wonder if it will help Evie sleep longer, she's never consistant, still woke about 3 times last night, fed her twice, just when I thought she was going well waking just once the previous couple nights :rolleyes:. She woke at 6.30 this morning screaming, couldn't console her until I fed her (last feed was 4.30) then she did a huge poo, was pretty sure she had a pain but the milk helped her pass it. She's 14 weeks tomorrow so I,m going to introduce a bottle over the next week, a little torn about it still, but my boobs feel like they're heading into a battle again.
blondekelli
25-10-2010, 16:47
Kismet: We started solids early, about 10 days after 4 months, but we had seen the MCHN and she had said that she thought Ruby was ready, otherwise I probably would have waited til 5 months. I think its more to do with watching their signs to see if they are ready, ie: seeming hungry all the time, watching you eat, able to hold head up easily without help etc. Then when we tried a spoonful of farex she loved it and started groaning with pleasure. :laughing: I guess she was ready.
Thanks BF, nice to know. See you tomorrow at 12! My shout for lunch too, so bring an appetite :yes:
BF - Thanks for that..i have just binned mine....god you have to be so careful.
Kel - At the moment Kade has cereal for brekky, custard for lunch ( i don't think he likes it though) and veges (potato, sweet potato, broccili and pumpkin) for dinner...i think i'll have to start fruit as well for brekky as he wants to keep eating after it has all gone......
I might get some yogurt and see how he goes with that.
Are you doing your own fruit or do you buy it in the jar?
Kismet - Jett started solids at 4 months as well as he was a hungry baby......Kade wasn't so hungry - till now:D
PickyWickles
25-10-2010, 18:33
Hi girls, me gatecrashing again... so about the hot water bottles, you mean to tell me we spent hundreds of thousands of dollars between us when the secret is $4 in the toiletry aisle at Woollies? :laughing:
Oh, quick Mini-Picky update - 6 good blasties into the freezer! :sleeping:
See you soon I hope. :hugs::thumbsup::flowerz:
PW - Wow what a fantastic cycle you have had...this is the one...i can feel it in my bones:yes::D:yes:
Are you eating your kiwi fruit????
PickyWickles
25-10-2010, 19:06
Haha, yes: :barf:
blondekelli
25-10-2010, 19:46
Picky: I think you will be joining us permanently on this thread soon!
Amum: For the moment I give her fruit in a packet. It's already pureed and there are some great natural and organic products now that dont have any nasties in them. Once she can go chunkier I will probably give her chopped up fruit then. Funny, with the yoghurt, its the ONLY thing Ruby has not eaten with gusto. She gets the strangest look on her face when I give it to her, then her body twitches and she screws up her face:rolleyes:
Kel
Scarlett hated yoghurt too but I love that brand Eva that makes the super expensive yoghurt and yep she now does too so what was a little treat for me every now and then she eats with gusto - we go through a large tub every week of the passionfruit. I started with the plain - it's extremely creamy and mild. Lucy never ate yoghurt and I really wanted Scarlett to so maybe try a few different brands - some of them are so sweet or sour I'm amazed anyone likes them!
Picky -that's fantastic :highfive: I think you will be joining us soon :yes:
*Penny tiptoes in*
Seems there's a few gatecrashers here lately! :D
Just wanted to send a big congrats to Minibar. I'm just so happy to hear your news! Welcome to the world baby Jade!
I miss you all and still hold out hope I might join you in here someday. Am on day 10 of yet another cycle. This time an FET from my double donor cycle.
So happy to see you all going well.
(and a special :wave: to my fellow gatecrashers Cino and Picky)
Hugs and :sunshine: to all!
Penny - Good luck with this cycle.....nice to see you:wave:
Kel - I steamed some apple last night for his brekky today so we'll see how that goes, i think i might blend it in with his cereal. I'm also going to try him on mashed banana.....
I have been going beserk in the kitchen:yes:cooking all his veges, i have a weeks worth frozen and stemming the fruit......such a housewife i am now:laughing:
Hello everyone, hope you have a fantastic day:flowerz:
jfblady72
26-10-2010, 13:53
hi
well done PW :yelclap:, i sincerely hope that you are with us here VERY soon aka like one week! what a great cycle
good luck penny too!!!
i love that some of you TTC girls come on here, please dont stop! ive been here awhile now on BH and i have a number of cyber buddies who im really praying for BFP's to end 2010..ladies who have been thru the IVF wringer and back and who so so so so deserve a baby its not freakin funny.
kismet: as u know i struggled with the giving of that first bottle, now im ok with it 95% of the time. H is now on bedtime bot and one whole daytime bot, im doing a slow wean and so far my boobs have not been rejected (touch wood and thank god cos they still get engorged after a missed feed)....as sonja says the guilt never ends :rolleyes:...what helps me also was knowing u are doing your best, and i had my reaons such as like evie H's really inconsistent pattern of feeding and waking i found it hard..and remember us chicks have been at this TTC / baby game for YEARSSSSSSSSSSS...i decided in the scheme of life and all the bad $hit that can happen whats a freakin bottle for gods sake :laughing:..do what u need to.
nessie: how are u? hope is all as well as can be.
amum: love your work :devil:
Girls - An update from Mini.....the poor mummy has a tear in her bladder from having the c section and will be in hospital she thinks until Saturday...she does sound very happy and still on cloud 9.....
Get better soon mini:hugs:
MINI - hope it's not too serious and you get to come home soon with your little one.
JFB - tried Evie on bottle tonight after she fussed at my boobs, she usually has a big feed before bed time but whinged and didn't drink much at all, I think she had a bit of reflux going on. The bot wasn't much success, she protested but drank about 30 mls before slamming her mouth shut, then I put her to bed but she wouldn't settle until I gave her boob again, she drank properly that time, it was like she thought she better behave or she gets the bot again :shame:. I will try again everyday, hopefully she will get used to it, I've decided to fully wean her onto bot by xmas, heck it's only 2 mths away.
Penny - all the best for your cycle, hope you get lucky this time :fingerscrossed:
mmm...decisions, decisions. I've decided to let go of the re-frozen sperm I have in storage, figured that if I go again I want maximum potential & will get fresher sperm, the cycle it was re-frozen failed so thinking I'll be risking alot using it & now doesn't make sense in trying with it. I would dearly love to have another shot at having a bub, but seriously think I can't afford the $$$$.$$, doing the drugs etc all over again wouldn't bother me & the thought of not being able to try again saddens me. Evie is my world, I am so happy with her.
jfblady72
27-10-2010, 08:05
hi
mini: hope its all ok.
kismet: do u ever give Evie some mylanta? maybe that will help? what bottles do u use...my mate was told to use pigeon brand, apparently the teats are most like a nipple? H just uses Avent....i was hoping to string H out til xmas but looks like he may go off boobie a bit sooner...so are u saying u will try again for another bubby? i know the $$$ sucks hey....we cant afford to keep trying endlessly for another baby, i would say we can go 3 stims max but honestly it will all be on credit AGAIN :( and we have tried so hard to get our debt down..screw u K Rudd.
lochnessie
27-10-2010, 19:19
JFB it really is s**t that we have to think about finances & that it is the decider for so many to have to give up on their baby dream, makes me so mad.
Kismet I can imagine how sad not trying again would make you. Big decision for you to get rid of the sperm, it was A grade thats for sure as Evie is soooo gorgeous!!!! Cant wait to see her, maybe week after next???
Mini I hope you;re feeling better:hugs:
Penny GOODLUCK, please keep us posted on your cycle.
Amum Ash has lots of different thing for lunch, somedays its yogurt, banana, avocado, vegies /meat, pears, apples. I try to give him something different every day. He loves Avocado, then again he loves everything:D
Thankyou girls for all your support through this very rough time:bee:
JFB - I 1st used tommy tippy closer to nature bottles when I expressed, Evie drank ok from them initially but when I tried her on formula she wouldn't take it, don't know why, I think I left it too long to try a bottle again and being a bit older has become fussy. I've now got the avent brand, she sucks on them better but does seem to dribble alot, I worked out tonight that she's spitting the milk out not dribbling little bugger :rolleyes:, chucked a big tanty after drinking about 30 mls, bathed her than tried again..full on cracked it so gave her boob and had a huge drink. She slept 6 hours straight last night so hopefully will again tonight. I have given her mylanta occasionally on advice, it's dreadful stuff and she cracks it, hate giving it to her, I syringe it in and she gags and spits, tonight I tried dipping her dummy in it, worked a bit better. Got a copy of letter off paediatrician that was sent to OB after her check up saying her loose stools suggests lactose overload that will improve in time....have no idea what that's suppose to mean, will have to look into that.
I would love to have another bub, I have money saved but b/c I'm not working I'm afraid to dip into it just yet, might seriously think about it in say 6 months, I will also be 42 so that's a big issue to consider as well considering my eggs were up to sh!t.
Have had 2 friends tell me they are preggers this week...one was trying for ages & was about to go see my FS & fell naturally, the other one has 2 ivf bubs & was about to go again & fell naturally....go figure. Sometimes I think if only I had a partner, but i can't rush anything like that either, & no guarantees with getting pregnant that way anyway. Frankly can't be bothered looking for one atm...who has the time????
NESSIE - that would be great, let me know when you are free. Are you back in Newy yet?
Little miss Evie is becoming very clingy...she dropped her lip & screamed at my dad today, did same with my brother the other day. Really don't want her to be clingy & not want to go to anyone, must visit them more often.
Saw another Evie Louise in the paper this week...:( thought we were unique, it's only a matter of time when you think something is uncommon becomes popular. We get lots of lovely comments on bubs name.
Kismet - Funny you should mention the name thing...in Jett's homework book there is a story about a boy call "Cade"....now how freakin weird is that.......Jett said that is not how you spell it mum......it's spelt with a K...out of the mouths of babes:bee:
I think you are doing a fab job on your own and good on you if you want to try again...we'll all be supporting you.
Jfb - I'm hearin ya love.:devil:
Nessie - How are you going? Thanks for the tips on lunch...i have tried the banana and he liked it...i'll try all the other things now.
We are off for needles this morning, i'm scared, i have never done it on my own before, not even for Jett.......i'm hopeless, i'll probably cry........DH has started a new job and can't leave to come with me.
Hello to everyone...hope you have a great day:flowerz:
jfblady72
28-10-2010, 15:20
hi girls
nessie: :hugs:, it must be hard for you with a baby and sick parent / in law....my mum just had a simple day procedure but honestly its different when they are old..it feels like another baby to take care of a bit so :hugs:
amum: how did the needle go...? i know i took H by myself last time but u will be ok.:)
kismet:...this is what i was told by the clinic nurse re boobs and poo and lactose....when H was newborn and he only put on a little bit in 1st 2 weeks i was told i had to keep on the boobs for longer (hence the 1.5 hr + feeding times that ensued) cos the inital boob milk that comes out for a feed is watery and full of lactose..its the later milk that is full of the fat...when they get a lot of the first milk the lactose just goes straight them hence lots and poo's and often watery..so thats all dandy when your baby is a good sucker etc and not fussy, cos H was falling asleep on the boobs at first he apparently was getting a lot of sugary milk or so they thought cos he used to do like 8 poo's a day at first!! anwyay..thats what they told me....so i spent a number of week trying to constantly wake him up when feeding...took so long to feed too....its hard is bubs is fussy. i wonder did evie drink well using EBM? as fr the name thing..when we frist found out pg we had evie for the girls name....what changed my mind a bit eventually was SIL siad there was 2 evie's at thier daycare..even tho i thought it was orginal too! ppl say to me now that Harry is really popular but i dont think it is that popular neither evie..not like Jackson or Maddison!!
hi kel: hope u are going ok.
PW: any symptoms? going bonkers yet? :dizzy:
JFB - I was told something similar - paediatrician said the foremilk would be making her poo, (she would poo a couple minutes into feeding) & that it would improve in time & that was when she was 2 mths old & clinic nurse said same thing but also said the foremilk and hindmilk would eventually blend together so I shouldn't be worried Evie wasn't getting enough hindmilk. Her poos lately have been much more runnier but less frequent so that's why I took her to Dr. She's definately had reflux today, spewy quite alot after I gave her mylanta, I think I'll try her on infant gaviscon. She woke at 4 today screaming with a pain then had a big feed & went straight back to sleep, tried giving her a bottle at 7pm feed but she only had about 30mls & alot of protesting, I didn't give her boob & she went off to sleep anyway so figured she would wake if she was hungry...still hasn't yet, it's nearly 10pm so will wait up & see what happens - feeding totally out of whack atm. She's drank EBM before but not for awhile, I had to express some tonight, boobs got massive and sore & they're full again now.
Amum - hope Kade took his needles ok today.
Poor Millie...I feel really terrible for her.
JFB - just googled lactose overload & it all makes perfect sense re her poos and everything else - it's caused by my oversupply of milk & bub is getting too much foremilk (what I was initially told). Some bubs are misdiagnosed having lactose intolerance, difference is 'overloaded' babies thrive & put on weight (as Evie has), 'intolerant' babies are opposite.Am not following clinic nurses advice anymore, they told me to change sides when Evie starts grizzling b/c she's used to getting milk quick, her feeds hardly ever extend beyond 3 hours thru the day & this is b/c she thinks she's hungry when she has a pain and/or she is hungry b/c she hasn't got enough hind milk. Problem here is I just have to get her to drink longer on one side now....farkkkk, will eventually get it right & then she will be on a bottle :rolleyes: ....wish the pede dr explained this to me properly in the 1st place.
PickyWickles
28-10-2010, 23:41
I won't be joining you after all girls, AF showed up early. :rain: Take care of yourselves and thankyou for being so welcoming, I will continue to check in on you and your beautiful bubs from the shadows. :hugs:
jfblady72
29-10-2010, 06:59
oh no PW that really sucks..im so sorry.lets hope one of your fab frosties is the one. :hugs:you are always welcome here :hugs:
kismet: had the same trouble with H...sometimes he would just come off a boob and we often never had the entree + main on one boob etc etc...H is up to about 500+ml of formula now a day...he loves the stuff, u know i saw a brand in my local chemist called Nurolac or Nuvolac for babies with constipation / and for colic etc i mean could have been marketing gimmick dont know, souns like Evie just likes boob milk too much at the mo!...he is still taking my boob thankfully tho...Bfing was really taking it out of me i had no idea the strain it places on your body...:rolleyes: will know better next time (if there is one....panic attack about $$$ last night and work etc and childcare etc and ivf band $$$ and starting own business $$$...chill i think is needed, i have a perfect baby already do i need more really when others have none? )
H has realllllllllllllly found his voice now...he is LOUD :p.
PW - Noooooooooooo, oh hun i'm so sorry.....we are all always here for you no matter what :hugs: we'll be here waiting for when you do your next cycle......please don't be a stranger:hugs:
We are off for a visit to work this morning....Kade is not in the best of moods either.....i think because of the needles...anyway we won't be there for long i don't think.
Hello to everyone, I'll be back later :wave: