View Full Version : What plans do you have for father's day.

Fitmumma
25-08-2006, 15:11
What ideas or plans do you have for fathers day???
Am trying to think of something nice I could do for my DH, anyone got any ideas?

Melo
25-08-2006, 15:22
Matts worked has organised our Going away get together on Fathers day. So there goes that day for US!!

I might cook him a nice Roast! :)

EskimoMumma
25-08-2006, 15:23
I plan on sabotaging his new gym reoutine by getting him a 30 dollar fathers bag of darrel lea whatever their name are chocolates, and a whole mug full of cookies from cookiemon and a card and some jocks :laughing:

btw, WHEN is fathers day again??

(i will also do breakfast in bed for him)

25-08-2006, 15:26
First sunday of September.. so the 3rd :thumbsup:

Fitmumma
25-08-2006, 15:38
I plan on sabotaging his new gym reoutine by getting him a 30 dollar fathers bag of darrel lea whatever their name are chocolates, and a whole mug full of cookies from cookiemon :laughing:

:laughing: LOL!!!:laughing: That should do the trick.

*Sparkles*
25-08-2006, 19:08
Fathers day is quite sad for us as it is a non event.
My dad is in the UK and they celebrate their FD in june.
DH's dad is deceased.

At least next year we can celebrate it for DH as we will have a little bub around :fingerscrossed:

sethsmum79
25-08-2006, 19:09
I got 2 matching gold rings, like wide wedding bands...one for DH and one for me and had our kids names engaved around the outside.... I thought they looked really good and couldn't wait til fathers day to give it to him...so
i guess I'm going to have to get him something else now for sunday! :D

25-08-2006, 19:33
Going to watch my sister doing a shark dive :devil6:

the poor dads will be slotted in sunday night. DF is getting his presents early and we're staying at the coast for the night.

Fitmumma
25-08-2006, 19:36
I got 2 matching gold rings, like wide wedding bands...one for DH and one for me and had our kids names engaved around the outside.... I thought they looked really good and couldn't wait til fathers day to give it to him...so
i guess I'm going to have to get him something else now for sunday! :D

What a beautiful idea!!!:thumbsup:

mothergoosewannabe
25-08-2006, 19:47
As we have not long moved away from all family, we will be spending the day travelling. We are spending the morning with my father then we are going to see DH father and grandfather. To make up for DH spening all father's day travelling i have organised a bit of a surprise for him on Saturday. We are going ten pin bowling in the afternoon with some friends and then Saturday night we are going to have a picnic at the forshore if the weather is nice. But he has it lucky because a week later is his birthday so he gets 2 special weekends in a row!:smiliedance:

Percy
26-08-2006, 16:39
We are spending it with the inlaws, which isnt too bad.

Its a nice drive through the country to get there. On the plus side, i dont have to cook anything!

Kooy
26-08-2006, 16:52
We'll be going over to Straddie for the day on our friend's boat. They have young kids too so should be a nice day.

We'll do a nice brekky at home first though.

TJ
27-08-2006, 17:28
Im hoping that i get a BFP, and that will be my hubby's pressie!!

I dont know my dad (well havent had anything to do with him since im 2), so dont have to do anything there, but we are taking my FIL on a wine tasting tour up at Mt Tamborine. Not actually on Fathers day tho

TrulyBlessed
27-08-2006, 19:07
We've got to go to a baptism class (we are getting Declan Christened and need to do it this day) so I'll cook him some bacon and eggs before we go then we'll head into the city cause his work has given us a voucher to use for overnight accom, dinner and room service breakfast for the next day (which is our anniversary), so I think at some point he'll want to go to the shops on Father's Day to buy my anniversary present and bday present (which is the day after our anniversary) because he is one of these males that leaves things to the last minute.

mumtok&z
28-08-2006, 00:28
Well seeing as on Mother's Day he slept in, he bought me a pair of cheapo slippers, i had to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner, he also went out fishing and left me at home with the kids. he didn't even make me one cuppa! I think i will do the same to him! He needs to be reminded of how special he makes me feel. :rolleyes: NOT. I am just going to treat the day like any other day.

Merlion
28-08-2006, 02:01
For mother's day my mum made us a huge breaky (sausages, scramble eggs, waffle with berries and syrup, mushies) and wouldn't let anyone help her but that's normal. He didn't buy me anything but made piccy's with Jessica for me. I have no idea right this moment probably breaky (eggs, bacon, toast and maybe waffles). Maybe also a special lunch or dinner depending what we happend to be doing that day.

OceBel
28-08-2006, 08:03
my sister has plans for everyone on fathers day to go to the outback show near movie world, apparently the food is excellent so i hope its a definete go.

Mumshmum
28-08-2006, 13:27
Hope you get your BFP Tara-Jane!:fingerscrossed:

sherryn
29-08-2006, 13:26
I asked my husband what he would like to do and all he wants is a family picnic on the beach its his very first fathers day oooohhh

i was very suprised by that answer too

im getting him a book for him and logan about 2 bears and its all about how great my daddy is that has logans photo on it
a few dvds and a bunnings voucher for tools

But if i had a bit more money (running out of time)
id get the ring with logans name thats a great gift idea:yelclap: