View Full Version : Due in May 2007
Kayte
18-09-2006, 11:34 AM
Hi Ladies !!
Wow so many pages to catch up on !!! Hope you are all doing well !!!! Theres so many may mummys now dont forget to add your due dates in the due dates page !!!!
On another note my boobs are SO sore - dp knocked them and i bawled my eyes out :( ... Havent :barf: yet but am starting to feel very nauseas throughout the WHOLE DAY especially in the mornings !!! My cramps have died down i still get the odd one but i guess everything is stretching !! Im off to the docs on friday to confirm this pg so :fingerscrossed: im due earlier then what i think !!!!
Sticky baby dust to all - Take Care !!
Luv Kayte
reetz
18-09-2006, 12:36 PM
when i called th OB this morning regarding the spotting thats been going on since friday, he told me to come straight in to see him... he did an internal U/S and it showed the yolk sac had formed so that is a positive... still spotting so he has said it is a threatened miscarriage, but it looked promising so far as the yolk sac had formed... fingers crossed, i go back in a week for another scan.
borntobemummy
18-09-2006, 12:39 PM
that must have been reassuring for you. How far along do u think you are?
bubbles28
18-09-2006, 01:04 PM
Thanks girls for the welcome.
I am still in a little shock accually.
I haven't told DH as yet. It is his birthday tomorrow so I wanted to give him a nice birthday surprise. Do you girls have any suggestions on how I could tell him? I still have the preg test too.
Does anyone know where to get the pregnancy calenders?
reetz, I hope all goes well at your ap. :fingerscrossed:
reetz
18-09-2006, 01:12 PM
I think I am 5weeks maybe 1 or 2days... still very early... how about you borntobemummy?
Julz74
18-09-2006, 01:37 PM
Welcome to all the new May mummies to be.
Reetz - how worrying for you. Pleased to hear your scan was positive - :fingerscrossed: that all is well with your next scan.
Hope everyone had a great weekend.
Well I spent all of yesterday :barf: I just couldnt keep anything down. Which was reassuring for me as I was feeling very uneasy about things. I am feeling very off today. Only one more sleep till my scan - Oh I just cant wait to know how many there is and that everything is where it should be. My (.Y.) are still sore but only on and off - they seem to be worse at night and are waking me up.
Katye - best of luck for your appointment on Friday.
Hello to everyone else
OopsieDaisy
18-09-2006, 01:54 PM
Glad I'm not the only one with killer (.)(.) and feeling sick all day!!!
Hope it passes soon for us :fingerscrossed:
twitch
18-09-2006, 03:20 PM
Hi Ladies and welcome to the newbies! May's starting to get busy!
Hope you guys who are feeling :barf: start to feel a bit better soon. So far I've just felt queasy so touch wood it stays that way and doesn't get too bad.
Reetz it's defintely a good sign that your scan showed things were good, try not to worry too much (I know it's easier said than done :o )
I've booked our next scan for DH's birthday, I should be 9 weeks so that gives us something to look forward to.
Take care everyone!
Rachel&Emma
18-09-2006, 03:25 PM
Bubbles, I just use the pregnancy calendars on the internet. Let us know how you tell your hubby. I'm sure he'll be very excited.
borntobemummy
18-09-2006, 03:30 PM
I think I'm about 4 and a half weeks..... I can't wait to get a scan and find out for sure
Bexta
19-09-2006, 07:33 AM
Good morning everyone!!!:wave:
Well, I've just come out of hibernation... can't wait for maternity leave so I can have a rest :laughing:!!!
Wow... heaps of new faces!!! Welcome everyone!!!
No exciting news here... started riding my motorbike again. I was a bit worried I might dis-lodge the baby or something hahaha!!! I'm not too sure how long my jacket will fit anyway, so might aswell make the most of it now. I have to ring DP when I'm leaving somewhere & call him again when I arrive (awww, how sweet).
Still no:barf: for me, but I do think after I eat or if I'm busting to pee, I look about 20wks pg!!!
fozzie
19-09-2006, 07:57 AM
Well I'm only 4 wks and my (.)(.) are sore and my tummy feels bloated and very squirmy!! I could swear I could feel something moving if I didn't know better. :rolleyes: I seem to start feeling nausous(sp?) in an evening. And baby brain kicked in before I even found out, I can't string two word together sometimes.:laughing:
katyjoy76
19-09-2006, 08:06 AM
Hey Kate, welcome to Bubhub and CONGRATULATIONS!!! I know what you mean about not feeling pg, I feel the same :yes:
But, all the tests say we are so let's just go with that!
Is this your first?
Hi Cantwait,
Sorry for taking soooo long to get back, yep this is my first and already my due date has changed from the 2nd now to the 8th. Have had some problems already am am praying i get safely to the 12 wks and my little one is ok. Been having a major bleed, like i have my period now for 5 days, rushed to emergency cause i had cramping as well but my little one has a foetal heartbeat and was ok at 6wks and 2days so today i am 7wks and still praying bub is ok in there. Definelty getting symptoms of being pregnant now......bigger boobs (WHAOOOO) and am very giddy, no morning sickness though.......wondering if that will come later or if i am just lucky.
Good luck everyone with your prenancy and hope its not as complicated as mine so far!
Kate:wave:
Bolli
19-09-2006, 09:13 AM
:hugs: Kate
Sounds like you've been having a tough time. :fingerscrossed: that's it for you know and you can sail through the rest of your pregnancy - having the symptoms now is a good sign!
twitch
19-09-2006, 09:41 AM
:hugs: Kate. I'll be thinking of you and sending all the good vibes your way. Must be a tough time for you at the moment, if you ever need to chat... I've been the same with the morning sickness, so far, so good. I've just got the sore (.)(.) and DH is pretty stoked they're getting bigger! (he's so easily pleased) Once you hit that 12 week mark, which you will, :D we'll have a non alcoholic celebration.
Bexta good to see you back! Your DH is so sweet! I know what you mean about the bloating, DH took a photo of my "after-dinner-belly"... :eek: OMG!
Hope everyone has a great day.
reetz
19-09-2006, 12:48 PM
Kate that is quite worrying but its great you've got a heartbeat, i've read somewhere that 90% of pregnancies with bleeding go on when there is a heartbeat present. good luck and :fingerscrossed: . i don't know whether you read any of my previous posts but I had light bleeding since friday but yesterday afternoon and today it has eased up a bit.
I got my hcg levels done yesterday (cause of my M/C history) and it is looking well so far, my level was 8500 yesterday which is great cause it was only at 1250 last wednesday. seeing as hcg is supposed to double every 48 hours or so, it is looking good so far.... :fingerscrossed:
CONGRATULATIONS to all the other may mummies, the morning sickness might not be pleasant but at least you can have good thoughts that your baby must be attaching well so far! I will probably regret that i am saying this but at 5 1/2 weeks i am still not feeling anything, but then again with my first i started getting sick from 6 weeks.... you don't stop worrying! if it is not this, its that etc...
anyway have a great day guys
reetz
katyjoy76
20-09-2006, 07:26 AM
Hi Reetz
thanks so much for your comments, that statistic really made my heart flutter and i am praying, that is quite a positive for me to hold on to, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!
Good luck with it all girls and i am still not suffering with the morning sickness ......am 7 wks.......should i be????? This does worry me, but my mum keeps telling me she had nothing with her first and that it happens. I am such a worrier....
Another question for those who live in Melbourne in the SE near to cranbourne, any good GP's you can recommend, i am struggling with mine and don't think they are that good. I need a good GP cause the one i had in the UK was super fantastic and i am struggling.
Any advice on good GP's would be great.
thanks girls i do love this forum, you are all the best.
Kate :fingerscrossed:
ME 30
DH 30
DD 8/05/07
sneakypuss_01
20-09-2006, 07:44 AM
I just found out that I am pregnant and my EDD is May 25th.
DH and I are cautiously optimistic, we had a m/c in July due to my bicornuate uterus ('two horned' uterus) which has a 30% m/c rate.
I look forward to getting to know you all.
Hope everyone is well :D
20-09-2006, 08:14 AM
Well I had my scan yesterday and we are having twins :D I was so excited as we got to see 2 little heartbeats. I have never got this far with either of my first 2 pg so I am really hoping this is a good sign. I go back for another scan in 3 weeks. My due date actually changed to the 10th May so I am 6 1/2 weeks - bit further along than the clinic had told me.
Kate - I hope things settle down for you soon.
Reetz - those levels are sounding good.
Sneakypuss - welcome. I know what you mean about being cautiously optimistic - that is exactly how I feel even after my scan yesterday. Are you having an early scan to see how things are progressing?
Hello to everyone
Julie
sneakypuss_01
20-09-2006, 08:21 AM
JULIE: WOW TWINS! CONGRATS :smiliedance: Are there twins in your familes?
I will be asking to have a scan in the next couple of weeks to make sure that this pregnancy is viable, I know that once a heart beat is dectected the chance of m/c drops heaps.
borntobemummy
20-09-2006, 09:19 AM
congrats on the twins! that's fantastice news!!!:smiliedance:
twitch
20-09-2006, 10:22 AM
Hi Sneakypuss and CONGRATULATIONS!
And Julz, TWINS!! That is fantastic, I can't wait to hear how it all goes for you, that's great news :smiliedance:
Reetz your levels sound good, I'm sure everything will be fine.
Hope everyone has a great day
Bolli
20-09-2006, 11:23 AM
Welcome & Congratulations sneakypuss - lots of sticky baby dust your way.
Congratulations on the Twins Julz - two little heart beats, that's just awsome!
Kate - don't worry about the no morning sickness, my book says that actually up to half of all women don't get sick. There's a theory that if you don't normally get car/seasick you have less chance of morning sickness and vic versa.
katyjoy76
20-09-2006, 01:56 PM
hi girls,
I haven't been posting on here long, but turned so this site for help and advice when i started to worry about the bleeding i was getting. This site and all you girls have been fantastic with your advice and it is unfortunate that today it was confirmed that i will no longer be a May mummy. I lived in hope for awhile there as i had a foetal heartbeat at 6 wks and 2 days and it was strong, but nature has her way and i have since had another scan (today) to find that i have lost the baby. I have been bleeding for over 10 days now and just knew something was wrong as it really isn't right to bleed so heavily when you are pregnant.
So thanks girls for all your advice and support.
Good luck everyone else and perhaps i will be an end of May early June mummy when we start ttc again.
Kate :gloomy:
Me 30
Dh 30
M/C 20/9/06
twitch
20-09-2006, 03:08 PM
Oh Kate, I am so so sorry :hugs: I hope you and DH are doing ok at this tough time :hugs:
borntobemummy
20-09-2006, 04:05 PM
Oh Kate, I am so so sorry :hugs: I hope you and DH are doing ok at this tough time :hugs:
:hugs: don't know what else to say. :hugs:
Kayte
20-09-2006, 04:14 PM
My thoughts are with you Kate ! :hugs: :crying: I know exactly how you feel !!! So sorry to hear about your loss !
fozzie
20-09-2006, 04:18 PM
Sorry to hear of your loss Kate.:hugs:
fozzie
20-09-2006, 04:20 PM
Welcome Sneakypuss.
Congratulations on the twins Julz.
Ainsley
20-09-2006, 04:25 PM
I am five weeks pregnant and due on May 27 ... does anyone know if it is normal to get pains at this stage... they feel like a stitch sometimes and othertimes they feel like I am about to get a Period.:ecomcity:
twitch
20-09-2006, 04:45 PM
Hey Ainsley! Welcome to Bubhub and congratulations! I had a feeling like AF (Aunt Flo - period) was about to come from 4 weeks through to 6, and now at 7 weeks, it still feels that way occassionaly, it's totally normal. I have had a couple of stich like pains too, I have put it down to everything down there moving in to place and getting ready to make a whole new person, so a few niggles and things are to be expected. There's a lot of changes going on right now, try not to worry (I know, easier said than done). Any major cramps that come with bleeding should be checked out though, but what you are describing sounds exactly like almost everyone else has had! Good luck for a happy and healthy pregnancy! :smiliedance:
Bolli
20-09-2006, 05:44 PM
Kate Big :hugs: for you!
Welcome Ainsley - as can'twait said, don't worry that's perfectly normal
mysteeq
20-09-2006, 06:04 PM
Oh Kate (((BIG HUGS))) to you
Im so very sorry to hear of your loss i've been there recently and it is a very difficult time its a pain nobody should ever have to go through
I pray for you and your DH through this tough time of healing and wish you all the very best in what the future brings you both.
You will be in my thoughts takecare:hugs:and keep your head up.
borntobemummy
20-09-2006, 08:30 PM
I am huge right now!!:eek: my belly has decided to pop out! I am pretty down about it, cos I know it can't be the baby yet....just me:( It's probably bloating, but I don't like it:no:
reetz
20-09-2006, 08:49 PM
Kate so sorry to hear about your loss, I have been there too, and even with this pregnancy am so scared, i know how it feels, i'm sure you will be back in the forums soon to tell everyone you are pregnant again. take care of yourself now...
Rita
sneakypuss_01
21-09-2006, 06:57 AM
KATE: So sorry to hear about your loss ((BIG HUGS)) :crying:
marlie
21-09-2006, 08:05 AM
Kate, so very sorry to hear of your m/c. It truely sucks. But I am certain that one day soon you will be jumping for joy with excitement over your next pregnancy - and that all will go smoothly for you. Take care of yourself, and lots of :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
xox
Ainsley
21-09-2006, 03:43 PM
Thanks cantwait,
I suspected it was something like that. But as this is my first pregnancy, it all feels very strange. I appreciate your reply. Thank you.
Ainsley:o
Kayte
21-09-2006, 04:45 PM
Im off to the docs tomorrow !!! :D :fingerscrossed:
So sorry for your loss Kate. :hugs:
Bexta
22-09-2006, 08:41 AM
Good-morning everyone!
Sorry for your loss Kate :hugs:.
Congratulations on the fab news of twins Julz!!! Wish it was me!!!:laughing:
Welcome Ainsley & sneakypuss (said hello & congrats to you on the other thread!!!)
Good-luck at your doc appointment tomorrow Kayte!
Still managing to keep this a secret from all at work... don't know how much longer considering I seem to be popping out early!!!:detective: AND I'm so damn excited!!! How's everyone else going trying to keep the secret?
XO:kiss:
marlie
22-09-2006, 09:31 AM
Morning Bexta and everyone else!
I have a blabber-mouth, so I have told my immediate work team but not the whole company. It didn't help that my boss was TTC at the same time and we talked about BDing constantly! She knew when I was testing, and I am terrible at keeping a secret :p. Plus another colleague is p/g, and she knew I was thinking of trying, so as soon as I started to feel sick/tired she was onto me :detective: .
DH hasn't told a single soul, including his immediate family; but my family knew straight away. He wants to wait until 13 weeks till breaking the news! There is no chance that I can keep my mouth shut until then, and I will feel bad if others know before his family does, so I may have to let it slip.......................!
Nearly puked this morning when I smelt the left overs from last night that I was too tired to clear away. It was the closest I have been to :barf: yet. Not pleasant! That's the last time I think that I will "just leave the dishes till the morning".... I so wish I had some Martha Stewart tendencies =)
I hope everyone else is going OK, and that those with the starts of m/s are coping OK (but milking it for all it's worth!) like me... :D
Bolli
22-09-2006, 09:35 AM
Oh me to marli - couldn't be bothered cleaning dinner up and boy did it stink this morning, made me feel really sea sick - I'm so not martha stewart either, rather than clean it this morning, I put a lid on the pot, out of site out of mind hey;) !
Doing Okwith not telling any more people, though I have my scan on monday :fingerscrossed:, and a good friend arrives to stay on Tuesday, so i am thinking positive that all will be well and we might just start telling a few more people . . .
marlie
22-09-2006, 01:10 PM
:fingerscrossed: for you Bolli! I am sure everything with your scan will just be great :yes:!! It must be sooooooooo exciting to know that you are going to hear bubba's heart beating away perfectly. I'm actually a bit jealous - my Dr doesn't seem to be too "scan-friendly", and has already tried to talk me out of the 11-14 week one! I'll just have to get out the two tin cans and a piece of string to see if I can hear anything :D :laughing:
mysteeq
22-09-2006, 01:25 PM
Hi ladies im just about to head off to my weekly dr appt to see if things are still ok with the surviving twin im sure it will be i just cant wait to see the lil bean again and the h/b im officially 8weeks today.
I cant wait to tell everyone where pregnant Dp hasn't told anybody yet either he is waiting till 12 weeks it seems so far away but really its only another 4 weeks anyway will post when i get back bye for now.
Steph_mum2Jayden
22-09-2006, 04:16 PM
Hi everyone... Im new here... I am also due in May...18th... Dh and I have been ttc for over 1 1/2 yrs .... with fertility help for the past six months. We had our first IUI treatment in July...and I got AF the actual day it was due...which by the way has never happened to me... so I was pretty upset, and that same day I found out dh's cousin was pg...and as happy for her as I was, I was still so sad...so we started IUI again straight away... I wasnt so hopeful this time, but I found out the day before my bday that it had actually worked... As exciting as it is... it just didnt feel real...until...wed when i got m/s something bad...have had it for three full days now..
:fingerscrossed: on Tuesday I go for my first scan, and I think it will really sink in then.
We are waiting until 12 wks to tell most people, except immediate family, although dh would tell everybody if id let him ..lol..
Anyway...sorry for the rambling. Congratulations to ALL May Mummies!!:hugs:
Bolli
22-09-2006, 04:18 PM
Congratulations and welcome Stephy :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
That's awesome news for you after such a long journey.
Good luck for your tuesday scan!
Julz74
22-09-2006, 09:14 PM
Sorry I have MIA for the past few days but I have been feeling very :barf: seems to have eased a little today though thank goodness. I have had a couple of hours repreive from :barf: . At least it is reassuring me that things should still be ok and my levels must be nice and high if i am being sick.
Stephy - congratulations and welcome. Good luck for your scan on Tuesday.
Sneakypuss - no there arent any twins in our family - we were on our 4th IVF attempt and had 3 day 5 embryos transferred. We are totally wrapt and excited at the prospect of 2 little miracles.
Mysteeq - I hope everything went well at your scan.
Bolli - :fingerscrossed: for your scan on Monday. Hope all goes well for you.
Kate - :hugs: to you - I am so very sorry to hear of your loss.
We kind of had to tell our families as soon as we knew of our BFP as they were all aware of our ivf and all knew when our test day was. I only wanted to tell family but it kind of didnt work. My dh was a real blab and told everyone so I had to tell my close friends also. He was even worse when we found out it was twins. Some friends have even sent us flowers to congratulate us!! Even if things went wrong for us we would still have told people so they understood why we were upset and turned to them for support so I guess it doesnt matter how many people we tell.
I am just over 7 weeks now and still getting some cramping - is that normal? Not anything that would require panadol just a little uncomfortable.
Hope everyone has a great weekend
Julie
mysteeq
23-09-2006, 05:51 AM
Hi Ladies well had my u/s yesterday and it looks like we didnt lose our other baby its still in there we're having :smiliedance: TWINS Im so happy but i guess still in shock as we thought we'd miscarried only to find two lil beans two h/b.We have decided to tell everyone now this is such BIG news that we definitly cannot keep it in any more well ladies just going to have some breakfast talk later.
fozzie
23-09-2006, 07:47 AM
Oh Mysteeq that is wonderful news you must be so relieved and excited.:smiliedance: Congrats on your two lil bubs.:hugs:
WeloveHarriet
23-09-2006, 08:37 AM
Mysteeq - big congratulations :smiliedance: to you and your DP. Lovely news that there is 2 heartbeats.
Julz74
23-09-2006, 08:38 AM
Oh Mysteeq that is just fantastic news. Big congratulations to you. :yelclap:
Bolli
23-09-2006, 09:09 AM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Yahh Mysteeq
That's fabulous news, congratulations to you and your DP, enjoy shouting it from the rooftops!
OopsieDaisy
23-09-2006, 10:57 AM
Kate, so sorry to hear you lost your little bub :hugs:
Welcome and congrats to all the new May Mums :yelclap:
As for me, spotting is still on and off, no blood just a funny tinged discharge! Sore boobies, m/s is on and off but I am learning it is related to hunger. If I eat every few hours it eases down alot :thumbsup: And drinking lemon cordial is helping too. Still feeling very tired easily aswell. Work is getting a little easier as I am learning to manage my m/s. Nobody knows yet, don't wan't to tell until we are 12 weeks!
How is everyone else doing?
Rachel&Emma
23-09-2006, 12:44 PM
Sorry I haven't posted in ages. I have what they're calling a threatened miscarriage. :fingerscrossed: my little bubba is okay. I have been having bleeding for nearly a week now. The doctors say it's not heavy which I guess is a good sign. It's just so different from when I was last pregnant. But, I'm pretty philosophical about this. If I do unfortunately miscarry it is for a reason. I have an appointment with the doctors on Thursday so I'll let you know how I go. Rest is all I can do to help my little bubba but this is REALLY difficult with a seven month old crawler. It all makes me realise just how precious having a baby really is.
borntobemummy
23-09-2006, 01:33 PM
:hugs: for you rachel and emma...I pray your little baby is healthy in there:hugs:
congratulations mysteeq on the news of twins!!! that's so awesome:smiliedance:
as for me, I'm hoping to go back to the doctor by the end of the week and try to get an U/S for next week to see how old my little baby is.
OopsieDaisy
23-09-2006, 02:30 PM
Rachel&Emma my :fingerscrossed: are crossed for you. I threatened with Bella aswell.
Rachel&Emma
23-09-2006, 03:31 PM
Thanks guys. I'm trying to stay positive. I only had cramps for a day and the bleeding is less than a period but it's still there. Only time will tell. At least it's all got me over my fear of giving birth again. I now know I'm ready for number two!!!
Rachel&Emma, I'm thinking of you, and hope everything is ok.... :fingerscrossed:
I've been a bit slack on the communication front, but I've been keeping up with everyone's posting. Sounds like everyone's ticking along. There seems to be a lot of multiples happening..... I keep having my husband on about us having twins, which he's not too keen on I can tell you. I think it'd be exciting.
So, I've been same old nauseus this last week. Waking up at stupid hours of the night for toilet, but then I need a drink, and by the time I get back to bed I feel so sick, and can't sleep. I'm exhausted during the day, and am having a nap now in the afternoons when my son goes down. Doesn't seem to touch the sides though :no:
Well, hope everyone keeps well, will keep reading through everyone's notes!
mysteeq
25-09-2006, 02:58 PM
Hi ladies has any one had any headaches or migraines so far yet just wondering if we can take anything for them
marlie
25-09-2006, 03:12 PM
Hi Mysteeq - I was told by a Dr that panadol were OK (ish)... and I had a migraine last week and had to talk 3 x 1 tablets in a day. Mind you it did not much for the pain! May as well sniffed a lavendar bush for all the good it did. Luckily it went away after a while though as I felt hugely guilty taking them. :fingerscrossed: I don't get any more... they're nasty things.
Perhaps ask your doc next time you see them??
Rachel&Emma
25-09-2006, 03:16 PM
Hey Mysteeq - congrats on the news of twins. How surprising and exciting. That's such wonderful news.:smiliedance:
borntobemummy
25-09-2006, 04:13 PM
I've been getting headaches nearly everyday. Panadol is fine to take and rest (if u can get it!:rolleyes: )
mysteeq
25-09-2006, 04:37 PM
Thanks yeah i've also been having headaches every second day nearly aswell as some migraines which i hate my docs away on holidays and wont be back till next week thanks heaps
OopsieDaisy
25-09-2006, 04:43 PM
I had a slight headache today too :rolleyes:
Steph_mum2Jayden
26-09-2006, 06:45 AM
Hi everyone, Congratulations mysteeq....
I had a bit of a scare myself yesterday... i was due to have my first scan today... but when i woke up yesterday i had a bit of spotting which i knew wasnt too bad...but within minutes it got really heavy, by the time we got into the car it was quite painfull... we got to the er and waited for almost 2 hrs before we got a hold of our specialist who told us to go to them, dh and i were both really upset by this time.... when we finally got in there and did the scan, you could see the little peanut with the rapid little heartbeat.... we both burst into tears... so emotional.... they think we could have had two embryos, seeing has we were undergoing fertility treatment, but all is well... and the baby is perfectly fine.:fingerscrossed::)
mysteeq
26-09-2006, 07:20 AM
Stephym02- Im so glad everything is alright with your lil bean and you got to see the h/b.
mysteeq
26-09-2006, 07:32 AM
Does anybody know where you can get any good maternity clothes from im thinking i might start looking for some clothes as my pants are getting a bit tight now.
Bolli
26-09-2006, 09:06 AM
Hi Stephy :hugs: what a scary day for you. I'm pleased everything turned out well for you.
I had my dating scan yesterday, our half jelly bean was well, heart beating away madly. They reckon I'm 6 weeks 3 days - that means DH little simmers waited 4 days for the eggie drop! I'm so relieved all was well!
How was your scan Kayte?
borntobemummy
26-09-2006, 09:08 AM
congratulations Bolli on the great scan!! that's excellent...amazing how conception happens!
WeloveHarriet
26-09-2006, 09:48 AM
Ooooh congratulations on your scan. I am booking in for a scan next week but really don't know whether I can wait that long.
Kayte
26-09-2006, 10:27 AM
Hi Girls !!!
Scan was good yesterday !! They told me i was measuring at 6w 5d and i am now due on May 16th !! Bubs heart beat was 145 bpm which the lady said was perfect !!! I was so relieved !!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
reetz
26-09-2006, 10:42 AM
hey guys just wanted to let you know my scan finally came around today and i have a heartbeat! i am due 19 may 07 - i am 6wks3days (like you Bolli) and am relieved, though i have been feeling a little more confident cause i have been feeling so disgusting and :barf: or feeling like i am about to every minute! still spotting brown blood on and off but the scan was a relief today, i have to go back in 2 weeks to do another scan.:fingerscrossed:
congrats mysteeq and stephy on the hearbeats!!
take care guys
twitch
26-09-2006, 10:49 AM
Big congrats to all the ladies who had their scans, that is great news! So good to see that the May mummies and bubbies are all doing well :yelclap:
charlis_mum
26-09-2006, 11:43 AM
Mysteeq - that is fantastic news for you! I had tears of happiness in my eyes reading your post!!!
I have been a bit scarce again lately - sorry girls. I feel so rotten. It is STILL heaps worse than with DD, despite taking maxalon for the last few weeks I was still :barf: 3-4times a day. I have been so sleepy & exhausted, plus DD is refusing to sleep at the moment - then waking just before 5am!! I sometimes wonder what on earth i am doing. But i seen my OB yesterday and he said to try Zophran? (can't remember the exact name) it is cat 2b - so a bit more serious than i would like to take, but he suggested that it might be better than being on a drip from being so sick. I felt great thismorning, but have gone ownhill this afternoon. Luckily I am not working tomorrow, so hopefully the rest will help. Everyone at work know now anyway - I kept getting lots of comments about how tired/pale i looked - so there was no use trying to keep it a secret.
I also had my scan yesterday at the drs - somewhere between 8weeks & 7weeks 4 days - so we are leaving my EDD at 7th May. It was so great to see that little heartbeat! And we got to take home some photos - not that it looks like a baby too much yet - just a little jelly bean, but it is so exciting anyway. I couldn't stop staring at them. At least now when i have those nasty pains in my sides i know they are just from spewing and that everything is where it should be!!:smiliedance: I hope everyone's (mine included) m/s starts to back off very soon!
WeloveHarriet
26-09-2006, 01:43 PM
Tan, so sorry for your M/S (although in your case it sounds like all day sickness). Hope that it goes away soon and you can enjoy your pregnancy. Changed my appt for my scan to this Friday afternoon - once we have that done I can try to enjoy myself and stop worrying (at least until 14wks when I get my cerclage)
jacks mum
26-09-2006, 01:48 PM
finally went to the dr today to confirm pg. She has me at 7w4d and gave me paperwork to have a scan as we lost one in July so just to ease the mind. Will go towards the end of next week so that I know we got further than last time.
ms is there a little but I suppose that's a good sign.
hope everyone is coping
Ainsley
26-09-2006, 01:56 PM
Hello girls,
I am six weeks pregnant but not due to have my scan for another three weeks.
I had lots of cramps and stitches at four weeks, which I am told is very common.
No sickness yet.
Congratulations to everyone
marlie
26-09-2006, 03:39 PM
Hi everyone :wave:! And big hello's to the new May mummies - congratulations to you all!
Charlis_mum, I am sorry you are having such a horrid time with your m/s. Reading you post made me feel v guilty about moaning with my all-day nausea... and I haven't even :barf: yet! I find that my m/s is really related to eating - if I leave it too long between snacks I feel disgusting and then don't want to eat. A catch 22 really. Today I left it too long and had to have a lie down at lunch time... thank goodness I work from home!
Other than that, I have been getting some niggly twinges kinda above my pubic bone on the RHS. Nothing painful, just strange. No spotting though, so I am sure all is fine. Probably just everything stretching down there (oh and my lower tummy has been ITCHY!! Not a good look! :laughing: ).
I hope everyone else is going well. Tis so reassuring to hear about everyone elses symptoms so I feel more "normal" but I am hugely jealous of all these scans... there's 5 weeks to go til mine! How am I going to wait that long! Tis great to hear of all those healthy little heart beats though.... :yes:
Bexta
28-09-2006, 10:20 AM
Hi everyone!!:wave:
I have buried myself in a hole of self pity... i have been spotting & then last night I had a big glob (sorry tmi) of what looked like the 'show' when you go into labour... any ideas??? I have been trying to stay positive, but I don't think things look too good. I have an appointment with my lovely, pregnant female GP this afternoon & hopefully she'll send me for a scan to put my & DP's worried minds at rest...:no:
I'm usually a really srong person, but have to admit that I cried in the shower this morning...
Welcome to all the new ladies, congrats Stephy!
I was sooooo happy to hear your wonderful news Mysteeq!!!:smiliedance: YAY!!!
OopsieDaisy
28-09-2006, 10:46 AM
Welcome newbies!
Bexta, I hope things will be ok. Did it look like a fresh clot or could it have been an old one... :fingerscrossed:
fozzie
28-09-2006, 11:04 AM
:fingerscrossed: Bexta I hope everything is ok. I know how you feel I had a bleed last night and went to the doctors this morning. I'm waiting on the blood test results this afternoon.
:hugs: and :fingerscrossed: .
Michelle
Kayte
28-09-2006, 11:12 AM
Bexta and fozzie you are both in my thoughts !!!! :hugs: :fingerscrossed: for both of you !
twitch
28-09-2006, 11:35 AM
Bexta and Fozzie, good luck, I'll be thinking of you and sending lots of good vibes your way :hugs:
Bexta & Fozzie, I am also sending positive baby vibes your way. :hugs: :hugs:
mysteeq
28-09-2006, 12:02 PM
BIG :hugs:to you both Bexta and Fozzie i will be thinking of yous and praying for your lil beans :fingerscrossed: everything is alright and we hear some good news...
Bolli
28-09-2006, 01:20 PM
Big :hugs: Bexta and Fozzie
:fingerscrossed: it all works out OK for you both
sending lots of good vibes to you both!
Bexta
28-09-2006, 01:25 PM
Thanks for all your thoughts everyone!!!
My Doc appointment isn't until 3:45.... it seems like an eternity away! I'll let you all know how I go :fingerscrossed:.
O&B's mum - it looked exactly like the mucus plug you lose just before labour... a thick, clear jelly like thing streaked with red blood???
OopsieDaisy
28-09-2006, 02:37 PM
I had that a few times... but no where near as much as my plug... I have my fingers crossed things are fine for you aswell.
Foxy, any news?
fozzie
28-09-2006, 04:44 PM
Thank you for all your kind thoughts and wishes. Good luck Bexta.
I've rang the doctors and they haven't had the results back yet, so I'm now waiting for the doc to ring me back.:banghead:
fozzie
28-09-2006, 05:07 PM
At last the doctor has just rang me. My levels are 6850 which he said is around what they expect for a 5 wk pregnancy. So it's a good sign, but I've got to go back for another blood test on Monday to see if it has risen unless I have any more bleeding then to go again on Sat morning. :fingerscrossed: my levels keep rising.
OopsieDaisy
28-09-2006, 05:25 PM
:yelclap: Fozzie!
Bexta, any news?
Bexta
28-09-2006, 07:40 PM
I hope those levels keep on rising for you Foz!!!
Kristy - My Dr rattled off all the usual stastics, you know the "30% of women bleed during early pregnancy & only 1 in 4 of those actually miscarry". On the bright side, the blood has turned brown (sorry if TMI) & she is sending me for a scan tomorrow...:fingerscrossed:. It's for 2:30 & a 40 min drive away (with a full bladder!!!LOL!!!)
I'll jump back on tomorrow & let you all know how I go!
XO
OopsieDaisy
29-09-2006, 09:24 AM
Oh I hate having that talk, it is as if our little beans are not viable yet and we shouldn't be attatched or concerned! :banghead:
Good luck today!!!
Bexta
29-09-2006, 10:06 AM
Thanks Kristy!!!:hugs:
Yeah, statistics really suck!!! I had some brownish jelly stuff this morning that had a strong menstral odour (AGAIN sorry TMI!)... so will just have to wait until my scan at 2:30. Will let you know what happens! (:fingerscrossed:)
XO
OopsieDaisy
29-09-2006, 10:55 AM
Oh it does your head in hey!
I had all that about 2 weeks before finding out I was preg and it continued for another week or so!
charlis_mum
29-09-2006, 01:44 PM
Fozzie - glad to hear your blood test result was good. :fingerscrossed: the levels keep rising for you!
Bexta - you are probably at your ultrasound now - I hope you are seeing a lovely little peanut with it's little heart racing away.
I am still feeling yuk - only :barf: about 4 times a day now, so it's an improvement, i guess. LOL. I spoke to the Dr again today & decided to stop taking the Zofren & go back onto the maxalon, it was not making enough difference to warrant taking a B1 drug over a A one, plus for the $$ involved i wanted it to be making me totally better! :D So now I am almost 9weeks - there should only be about another 11-16weeks of this yukiness left!
Dh is doing a double shift thisafternoon, so I hope I can handle DD without him! I might go home & have a sleep before i pick her up from daycare. It makes me feel guilty, but she loves it there, and at least then i will be rested enough to play with her tonight.
Hope everyone else is feeling OK, and the nasty MS buggers off soon. :hugs:
mysteeq
29-09-2006, 03:35 PM
Hey Bexta how did the u/s go today hope all is good post as soon as.
OopsieDaisy
29-09-2006, 03:39 PM
I came by to post the same question! :fingerscrossed:
Bexta
29-09-2006, 04:12 PM
YES!!! WE HAVE A HEARTBEAT!!!:smiliedance: Almost too scared to look at the screen until she said '& there's the heartbeat'. Whew! What a relief... still not going to take any chances & try to relax a little more.
On the way to the U/S I kept saying to myself... 'a year from now I'll have a 5 month old baby' (which is unusual as I'm a glass-half-empty kinda girl).
Thank you all so much for being such a wonderful support network.:hugs:
Charlis_mum... hope the M/S is subsiding!
Mysteeq - still blown away by your wonderful news!!! I was actually thinking of you today at my U/S!
Kristy - were you a bit bored today?:laughing: If I lived in Tassie, I would be over to visit... you could do the string test on me. Oh by the way, chinese calendar says girl for me....? Only a boy could cause me this much distress!!!
XO
Rachel&Emma
29-09-2006, 04:18 PM
Ha ha. :laughing: Bexta I say the same thing about my little pea. Still no definate news here. I'm living on no news is good news. On Wednesday I'll know for sure what is happening as they're checking my hor one levels. Anyone know what tey should be. They took blood yesterday and said the hormone levels need to double in two days. :fingerscrossed: for a good result.
Kayte
29-09-2006, 04:49 PM
:hugs: thats fantastic news girls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :D
have a great long weeknd all and CMON EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bolli
29-09-2006, 05:48 PM
That's great news Bexta! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
mysteeq
29-09-2006, 06:35 PM
:smiliedance: Oh Bexta im so happy for you and your lil bean thats such wonderful news :yelclap: yay you got to see the h/b how great is it now it will put your mind at ease.
fozzie
30-09-2006, 08:18 AM
Oh great news Bexta.:hugs: I'm hoping my levels are still rising another blood test on Monday will tell but a good sign is my bbs are absolutly killing me they are soooo sore and I'm exhusted luckily no m/s though.:D Hopefully that means i still have nice high hormones.:fingerscrossed:
OopsieDaisy
30-09-2006, 10:37 AM
Yayyyy Bexta, out of curiosity what did the little sprout look like? You are 5 days ahead of me!! Do you know how long the baby is?
JuniorMinime
02-10-2006, 10:26 AM
I know I only popped in to say hi a few times but I just wanted to tell you that on Monday last week I went for a scan but the baby had died so I therefore had to have a D+C. I will still pop in every now and then but I just wanted to let you know.
I am having tests done to find out why this is happening cause i lost Ethan when he was 15wks, then m/c in May this year and then this one died at 10wk and 2days.
I will be posting in the April thread what the results are when I find out. Good luck with all your pregancies and hope everything goes well for you all.
OopsieDaisy
02-10-2006, 10:59 AM
Becs I am sooo sorry :hugs: :crying:
mysteeq
02-10-2006, 12:09 PM
Oh Becs i am so very sorry to hear of your loss you and your family will be in my thoughts :hugs: take care.
So sorry to hear of your loss Becs. :hugs:
Congratulations Bexta!!! :smiliedance:
Hope your tests go well today Fozzie. :fingerscrossed:
mummajuice
02-10-2006, 05:57 PM
Hey guys I just had to tell someone the news....
I was feeling funny the other day and bought a hpt just in case (3 pack). Anyways 2 tests out of 2 came positive, and the Dr agrees.
So
I guess I am pregnant!! Due date is 20 May 2007
I'm in shock as DD#1 is only nearly 7 months old.
I can't wait to get my bump back tho. Looking forward to sharing it all with you guys!!
OopsieDaisy
03-10-2006, 07:12 AM
Congrats and welcome!!
Bolli
03-10-2006, 11:03 AM
:hugs: :hugs: becs
twitch
03-10-2006, 11:19 AM
:hugs: Becs.
Welcome Donna, the 20th May is a great date, someone else from May is due around then too. I remember cos it's my brothers birthday :D
Any news from Fozzie?
mysteeq
03-10-2006, 04:24 PM
:smiliedance: Yay Congrats Donna and welcome
marlie
03-10-2006, 04:31 PM
Welcome and congrats Donna!! :wave: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Bexta
03-10-2006, 04:43 PM
Hi everyone:wave: ... been on arvo shift & with the school holidays havn't had the time to post! Gee I miss Bubhub when I'm away & always wonder how everyone is going, (wish my mobile could be a mini-computer!:laughing:)
Mysteeq - At first I was too scared to look at the screen during the scan... well I had a peek & couldn't see any 'beating', so was preparing myself for the bad news. The U/S lady first said '& there's the heartbeat" & I was so happy!!! It was 163 bpm.... so I guess that means a girl? Have heard that anything over 140 bpm is a pink one... anyone heard this?
Kristy - When I was pointed out the head etc, I could only then make it out... very short arms & legs. I was hoping they could give me a picture, but have heard the they don't really do it anymore... but they gave me every image on CD-Rom!!! When I showed DP, it wasn't as clear as being there in person... looked more like a blob!!! DP asked me whem I dropped into his work 'Did you see a doodle?' :laughing: When's your scan? Can I come? HAHAHA!!!
Welcome & congratulations to Donna!!!
:hugs: So sorry to hear your terrible news Becs...
Oh well, better go check out all the stuff I've missed out on!
XO
jeski
19-10-2006, 06:03 PM
My name's Jeski, I'm 24 and this is my first pregnancy - it came as a big surprise & I'm still getting used to the idea :p I got my BFP last week, and I had my first ultrasound today to determine exactly how many weeks pregnant I am, since I hadn't been keeping track of my periods. :o It turns out I am 8 weeks pregnant & my due date is May 29 2007 :D
Peanut's bpm is 177.33.. that seems terribly fast to me :eek: I've uploaded a pic here ~ http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v367/jeski/peanut/peanut.jpg
and I've got a very short video of the heart beating here ~
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v367/jeski/peanut/?action=view¤t=peanut2.flv
I hope everyone's pregnancies are going well so far & I look forward to getting to know you all!
fozzie
19-10-2006, 06:57 PM
Welcome Jeski and congratulations. I'm due the day after you and have just been told it might be twins i'm having another scan on Tuesday to find out for definate.
The u/s pic and video are great I can't wait to get mine should get them in the post in a day or two.
Anyway congratulations again and I look forward to chatting to you again.
OopsieDaisy
20-10-2006, 09:47 AM
Welcome Jeski! :wave:
Bexta - oh men and them wanting boys hey :rolleyes: My man will be in for a rude awakening if this is another girl :laughing: I have heard that myth that girls have faster heartbeats than boys. It worked true for me with Bella.
charlis_mum
20-10-2006, 10:17 AM
Man, i wish they would get a difinitive list of old wives tales & make sure they are right! :banghead: I heard that a heartbeat above 145ish means a boy and below is a girl! DD's was usually around the 135-140mark, so when this ones was 140 I was hoping it is a girl too! I just wanna know now! I can't wait another 10 weeks.
OopsieDaisy
20-10-2006, 03:35 PM
LOL depends where you read, there is always room for difference on the net ;)
I am yet to hear my heartbeat...... I will ask on Tuesday at my scan!!
Bel1978
22-10-2006, 10:25 AM
Man, i wish they would get a difinitive list of old wives tales & make sure they are right! :banghead: I heard that a heartbeat above 145ish means a boy and below is a girl! DD's was usually around the 135-140mark, so when this ones was 140 I was hoping it is a girl too! I just wanna know now! I can't wait another 10 weeks.
Do you think that is true? My scan at 4.5 weeks the heathbeat was 133 and then my scan at 8.5 weeks was 181.....
I have to get another scan in 2 weeks which should make us 12.5 weeks.. As i am a high risk pregnancy.......
My DH says he hopes its a girl other wise i will be mean to it haha... Im a big Mary Kate and Ashley fan so if its a girl it can have all the MKA clothes... If its a boy MKA are bringing out a boy range he thinks i will be mean.....
Bexta
23-10-2006, 09:52 AM
Hi everyone!!! Well, I just came back from holidays... AS A MARRIED WOMAN!!!:smiliedance: We met up with family at a restaurant & told them the news... they took the elopement really well & we put an ad in the paper to tell friends & work mates. I can't wait to get the photos now!!! DD was excited but did say she would have liked to be a flower girl... that's the only regret we have.
Anyway, enough about me! How's everyone else going? All having scans? Can't wait to hear all about your scan on tuesday Kristy! I have a Docs appointment on Tuesday & I think I'm getting a ref for a NT scan... I think they only do it up to 13 weeks & I'll be 13 wks on Saturday.
Well, I have heaps of washing & house work to do... but I'll be hanging around seeing what everyones up to!!!
XO
WeloveHarriet
23-10-2006, 10:05 AM
Bexta - big congratulations on your nuptials. How wonderful to keep it a secret!! We are off to our first OB appointment this afternoon. Have those nervous tummy butterflies - I hate that time lag between my first scan at 6wks and then first OB at 10wks - always think what if something has happened and I am no longer pregnant. Stupid I know with the amount of afternoon yuckiness I am having but will (hopefully) feel so much better this afternoon. Jock (our OB) will give me a scan in his rooms which unfortunately won't tell me the heartbeat but will at least show the baby and show it's heart beating - which is all I want to happen. When we went for our scan at 6wks the heartbeat was only 109bpm but the tech said that this was fine for the age of the baby. Hope everyone else is having a good day.
fozzie
23-10-2006, 11:37 AM
Congratulations on your marriage Bexta.:yelclap:
I'm off for a scan tomorrow I'm having a vaginal scan as they have said it could be twins after my scan last week, they found two sacs but only one baby. The other baby could be hiding as it's so early but i could have lost it when I had the bleed at 5 weeks. Can't wait to find out for definate it's driving me mad not knowing.
OopsieDaisy
23-10-2006, 01:19 PM
Congratulations Bexta!!!! :smiliedance:
Bexta
23-10-2006, 01:38 PM
Good-Luck for your scan tomorrow Foz...:fingerscrossed: that there are 2 bubba's in there!
Thanks for all the congratulations!!! I still can't believe it yet... feels strange to say "my Husband" now!!! Only 6 weeks until you tie the knot Kristy!!! How's the dress situation? I bought mine 5 weeks ago & had it fitted 2 weeks before the wedding... damn lucky the thing only just fitted!!! I tempted fate by buying a size 6 (but wedding dresses are VERY forgiving!!!):laughing:
Rachel&Emma
23-10-2006, 01:46 PM
Congratulations Bexta.
On a sadder note, I wont be sharing this experience with you. It turns out I had an ectopic pregnancy which has resulted in me losing my baby and my right fallopian tube. I sincerely wish all the May 2007 mummies and bubbies all the best for a wonderful journey together.
WeloveHarriet
23-10-2006, 01:57 PM
Rachel&Emma - I am so sorry for your loss. I wish you and your family lots of healing hugs.
mysteeq
23-10-2006, 02:39 PM
Rachel and emma-:hugs: I am so sorry to hear of your loss you and your family will be in my thoughts and prays take care and BIG HUGS
OopsieDaisy
23-10-2006, 02:53 PM
Good-Luck for your scan tomorrow Foz...:fingerscrossed: that there are 2 bubba's in there!
Thanks for all the congratulations!!! I still can't believe it yet... feels strange to say "my Husband" now!!! Only 6 weeks until you tie the knot Kristy!!! How's the dress situation? I bought mine 5 weeks ago & had it fitted 2 weeks before the wedding... damn lucky the thing only just fitted!!! I tempted fate by buying a size 6 (but wedding dresses are VERY forgiving!!!):laughing:
4 nows now!! :yelclap:
OopsieDaisy
23-10-2006, 02:54 PM
Congratulations Bexta.
On a sadder note, I wont be sharing this experience with you. It turns out I had an ectopic pregnancy which has resulted in me losing my baby and my right fallopian tube. I sincerely wish all the May 2007 mummies and bubbies all the best for a wonderful journey together.
Oh I am so so so sorry :hugs: :hugs:
borntobemummy
23-10-2006, 03:04 PM
rachel and emma, I am so saddenned to hear of your loss, my thoughts and prayers are with you:hugs: :hugs:
borntobemummy
23-10-2006, 03:04 PM
congratulations Bexta on your marriage:yelclap: how exciting to elope!!
mysteeq
23-10-2006, 04:27 PM
Wow Congrats Bexta on your marriage
Bolli
23-10-2006, 05:00 PM
Congratulations on your wedding Bexta - imagine, size six and 12 weeks UTD!
Big :hugs: rachael and emma
Kayte
23-10-2006, 05:21 PM
rachel&emma - i am so so sorry to hear about your loss please know we are all thinking of you in a time like this ! Sending you huge hugs. :hugs:
Well girls.. how are we all ? im 12 weeks in... 9 days... but who is counting?:yelclap:
fozzie
23-10-2006, 05:35 PM
Rachel&Emma so sorry for your loss send big:hugs: for you and your family.
OopsieDaisy
24-10-2006, 06:52 AM
Well put my jeans on today after wearing trackies all week and eek think I better buy some new pants today after my scan lol!
charlis_mum
24-10-2006, 09:41 AM
Cograts on getting married Bexta!! :smiliedance:
I have ben wearing my old maternity shorts around the house as they are so big they keep pressure of my tummy! I have to have the elastic pulled to tight so they don't fall off, but anything pushing on my tummy makes me feel sicker.
I had the worst day in ages yesterday. :barf: about 5 times AND i am still taking the maxalon. I am 12weeks now, so hopefully this is my hormones peaking & it will get better after this week is over. :fingerscrossed: DH is on arvo shift this week, so at least i have him to look after me during the day, i just have to handle DD on my own at night time. I hope she is a good girl. She sat next to me while i had my head in the toilet bowl last night, with this worried little look while she stroked my back - it was so cute - well if i hadn't have felt to rotten it would have been.
I still can't feel much of a bump yet - too much 'letfovers' from DD & flab in the way. :gloomy: Hopefully I might start to look preggas & not just fat soon. LOL
Hope everyone else is doing well!
Cupcake85
24-10-2006, 10:37 AM
Deleted
WeloveHarriet
24-10-2006, 11:26 AM
Hi Cupcake - welcome and congratulations.
charlis_mum
24-10-2006, 11:57 AM
Hi Cupcake - welcome!!:wave:
I forgot to mention before that my other sister announced on the weekend that she is 6weeks pregnant! So that means i am due on the 7th May, one sister on the 12th May & now the other sister on the 18th June!!!! :D
I can't believe all of us will be sharing this together! It's very cool - great for the kids to have so many cousins close in age.
babyella
24-10-2006, 12:49 PM
hi may mummies:wave:
i posted a while ago but haven't made it back on....
OMG 3 sisters due in the same month what a riot!!!!:smiliedance: that would be so much fun!!!!!
my preg. has been fairly uneventful...no morning sickness just a bit dizzy and veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery tired...that might have something to do with the 9month old attached to my hip:laughing:
i can't wait to start showing...i'm sick of looking chubby, i wish i could wear a sign around my neck saying i'm preg.!!!!!!
look forward to hear how your all doing.....
jess
twitch
24-10-2006, 04:59 PM
Congrats MRS Bexta, that's great news!
Welcome Cupckae :wave: and welcome back babyella, I'm feeling fine like you, no m/s but tired and I don't have anything attached to my hip (except DH :laughing: )
Charlis_mum that wil be great having cousins around the same age, my 4 cousins, me and my brother were all born within a year of each other and it's great.
Bexta
26-10-2006, 09:00 AM
So sorry for your loss Rachel&Emma. It makes the rest of us see what an absolute miricle birth is.:hugs:
Thanks again everyone for all your congratulations!!! I'm still blown away myself!!! & as I said, Bolli... wedding dresses are VERY forgiving!!! Plenty of flouncy stuff to hide under!!! I get my photos this week & will try to get them up for you all to see... might have to beg someone to pm me instructions on how to use photobucket & put a pic up as an avitar (finally!!!).
Kayte - I just fell in love... with your puppy!!!:laughing: What a beauty!!!
Kristy - PANTS!!! Don't talk to me about pants!!! I have been desperate to get some new pants, but have found that I'm too small for normal maternity pants & too big for regular jeans!!! BUT yesterday my Mum & I went shopping just to find some jeans for me... the whole day reserved for finding the elusive perfect pair. Pumpkin Patch has great jeans & pants with an adjustable waist... really nice!!! & they start in small sizes too! I got a pair of 3/4 turned up jeans from Target also with an adjustable waist... they have 20% off this week.
Charlis_mum - how exciting to have all those babies around the same time!!! Imagine if you all kept your maiden names.. very confusing at the hopspital!!!
Twitch & babyella - I'm also lucky to have no pregnancy symptoms... & I mean NONE!!! I was actually surprised when I went for my scan that I had a baby inside me!!!:eek: & again the other day at my Doc's appointment when I heard the heartbeat!
Welcome & congratulations Cupcake!!!:wave:
fozzie
26-10-2006, 10:34 AM
Wlecome Cupcake I'm also 9 weeks due two days after you 30th.
Well I'm still feeling sick in the evenings but the tiredness seems to have eased a little bit. I'm just waiting for next Thursday for my scan to see if it is twins or not.
twitch
26-10-2006, 10:51 AM
Good luck for next Thursday Fozzie, I'm glad you got it sorted out.
OopsieDaisy
27-10-2006, 01:11 PM
Welcome Cupcake!!
miss ani
03-11-2006, 11:15 AM
hi!! i'm actually moving over here from the 'due june 2007' thread!!
i only found out i was pregnant last monday, after a few weeks of nausea and then some really severe vomiting sunday/monday. doctor worked out i was about 6 weeks... but i went off for a scan this monday just gone (due to a bit of spotting), and was told the baby was actually 10 weeks 3 days - moving my due date forward to may 25th!
today i'm 11 weeks... and had an eventful week or two!
wednesday at work, i went to the loo, and had a bleed of bright red-pink blood. not a huge amount, but enough to scare me (especially as this is my first). my DP picked me up and rushed me to the hospital. we had a scan and all seemed okay. saw my obstetrician yesterday and she said everything is fine. the baby is happy and moving about (it was waving its little arm around... then got sick of being watched so it flipped over showing its back). my obstetritian has said i'll get some brownish bleeding off and on for a few days yet until it all clears out, and not to worry too much about it all.
so ***phew***... a full on 2 weeks!
OopsieDaisy
03-11-2006, 11:43 AM
Welcome Ani!!! :wave:
miss ani
03-11-2006, 12:00 PM
thanks olivia&bellasmummy. :)
fozzie
03-11-2006, 12:30 PM
:wave: Hi and welcome miss ani.
marlie
03-11-2006, 12:33 PM
Wow - I hadn't caught up with this thread yet and seemed to have missed some excitement!
Congrats Bexta on your wedding! You did so well to keep it a secret... I got married in March and was :ecomcity: ing about it the whole time; even to complete strangers!
Welcome Ani :wave: - I hope everything is going well for you and that you have had enough of a roller-coaster for a while. Lets hope the next few weeks and months are calm sailing. Welcome too to cupcake - looking forward to getting to know you both!
And big big :hugs: :hugs: to Rachel&Emma... I was sorry to read of your eptopic pregnancy. I hope the future is kinder to you and that you are doing OK.
And all the best to everyone else!
charlis_mum
03-11-2006, 02:00 PM
Welcome miss ani - sounds like you have had a pretty eventful few weeks. Glad to hear everything is OK with your little bubba!
WeloveHarriet
03-11-2006, 02:25 PM
Hi MissAni - welcome and sticky baby dust your way that all continues to go well for you.
jeski
03-11-2006, 03:58 PM
Welcome Ani :wave:
miss ani
04-11-2006, 11:36 AM
hi all! thank you for your warm wishes and welcomes.... **rubs herself in baby dust** ;)
Bel1978
05-11-2006, 11:04 AM
Thought i would drop in and say hi, I have another Scan tomorrow, this is further then we have gone in the other two pregnancies this year, we should be 12-13 weeks now according to my scan at 4.5 weeks.
Since its my birthday on Tuesday im hoping for some good news so please keep your fingers crossed for us. Still having to take daily injections for my blood to keep bubba alive i hope it is all worth it and it works.
So how is every one else doing?????? I have been so sick, i have had a cold or flu and some infection, DH wont cook nice food anymore he says its a waste of time...... hmmmm
Bolli
05-11-2006, 11:16 AM
Hi Bel
Congratulations for making it so far - lots and lots of sticky dust to you tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Everything will be just fine!
WeloveHarriet
05-11-2006, 11:24 AM
Bel, take care of both yourself and your precious cargo. I will be thinking of you tomorrow and have a lovely birthday as well.
Bel1978
05-11-2006, 01:08 PM
Ta guys,where do you all live? It will be good to have people due when you are.... I know i can't carry full term so i might find out soon when bub will be born.
For those of you have bubs already was any one here put into labour??? My friend was and she said it was scary walking into the hospital knowing that the next day you will be labour rather then going in naturally...... any one in this situation????
charlis_mum
05-11-2006, 01:38 PM
Good luck Bel!! It's great that you have gotten further than the other pregnancies. :fingerscrossed: it keeps going this good!
OopsieDaisy
05-11-2006, 03:05 PM
Ta guys,where do you all live? It will be good to have people due when you are.... I know i can't carry full term so i might find out soon when bub will be born.
For those of you have bubs already was any one here put into labour??? My friend was and she said it was scary walking into the hospital knowing that the next day you will be labour rather then going in naturally...... any one in this situation????
I was induced but only for a late miscarriage that required me to give birth.
OopsieDaisy
05-11-2006, 03:06 PM
Thought i would drop in and say hi, I have another Scan tomorrow, this is further then we have gone in the other two pregnancies this year, we should be 12-13 weeks now according to my scan at 4.5 weeks.
Since its my birthday on Tuesday im hoping for some good news so please keep your fingers crossed for us. Still having to take daily injections for my blood to keep bubba alive i hope it is all worth it and it works.
So how is every one else doing?????? I have been so sick, i have had a cold or flu and some infection, DH wont cook nice food anymore he says its a waste of time...... hmmmm
I have you and bubs in my thoughts!!! I am sure all is well :)
fozzie
05-11-2006, 03:47 PM
Good Luck Bel I've got everything crossed for you.:fingerscrossed:
I was induced with my DS1 4 days before my due date and it's true that it's a bit scary that you know you'll have bub by the end of the day, it's also ver exciting. I only knew I was going to be induced a few days before so it wasn't as though I had too long to think about it.
marlie
06-11-2006, 09:11 AM
Hi Bel :wave:. Good luck for today! We are thinking of you....
This is my first bub, so I have no idea what to expect of the whole labour thing. The idea is quite intimidating! I live in the ACT and we just moved here a year or so ago and we don't have any family in the area (closest is 5hrs away!). I do kinda know one other person that is p/g at the moment, so that's nice, but will be joining all the classes and support groups I can lay my hands on (just call me the stalker! :laughing: ).
I really do hope all goes well for you today.
xo
twitch
06-11-2006, 11:05 AM
Good luck for today Bel. I'll be thinking of you.
OopsieDaisy
07-11-2006, 08:37 AM
How did you go Bel?
Bolli
07-11-2006, 10:24 AM
Hope everything is OK Bel
Got my scan this afternoon - I'm actually so nervous - for the last week I have been analysing every twitch tingle and flutter, and over analysed everything else. When I've felt good I've worried and when I realised I've lost weight despite not really actually barfing that much I worried, even though my tummy has gotten rounder . . . .everything will be just fine . . .
I think its because this 12 week scan on my first bub feels like such a milestone, I haven't told everyone yet - most but not all, I have not shopped or bought anything maternity or baby for that silly fear on jinxing things. Anyone else felt like this . . .
Cimmie
07-11-2006, 11:15 AM
Hi Bolli,
We are due on the same day. Had my 12 week scan yesterday.
Also have not even started looking at buying anything for the bub, feel like I would be jinxing it. Funny hey?!! Anyway, hope all is going well.
OopsieDaisy
07-11-2006, 11:26 AM
Hope everything is OK Bel
Got my scan this afternoon - I'm actually so nervous - for the last week I have been analysing every twitch tingle and flutter, and over analysed everything else. When I've felt good I've worried and when I realised I've lost weight despite not really actually barfing that much I worried, even though my tummy has gotten rounder . . . .everything will be just fine . . .
I think its because this 12 week scan on my first bub feels like such a milestone, I haven't told everyone yet - most but not all, I have not shopped or bought anything maternity or baby for that silly fear on jinxing things. Anyone else felt like this . . .
Good luck today!:smiliedance:
twitch
07-11-2006, 02:52 PM
Good luck Bolli!
Bolli
07-11-2006, 09:37 PM
Thanks girls
Scan went really well, bubs was going crazy kicking and punching and also had a we suck on its thumb.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I'm soo happy
Going to buy bubs its first present for growing so well tomorrow - how exciting!
OopsieDaisy
08-11-2006, 07:50 AM
Glad it all went well Bolli, it's heart melting isn't it :D
Kayte
08-11-2006, 10:38 AM
Hi Girls !!
Got my scan today at 3 !! Im really nervous !!!!!! 6 and half hours but who is counting ? Not looking forward to drinking all that water !!!!!
Will let you know how i go !!! :fingerscrossed:
WeloveHarriet
08-11-2006, 10:47 AM
Bolli - excellent news for you. Kayte will be thinking of you this afternoon.
Bolli
08-11-2006, 10:48 AM
Good luck Kayte - Its just amazing to see the bubs looking like a real bubs and not a prawn!
OopsieDaisy
08-11-2006, 11:52 AM
Best of luck Kayte!
Kayte
08-11-2006, 06:38 PM
Hi Girls !!
Just had my scan . omg what a stubborn bub !!!!!!!! THEY WERE ASLEEP !! hahaha so we kept having to wake them up !!! lol
Everything is perfect... bubs heart rate is good. and bubs is growing perfectly !!! They put me in low risk and something like 1:30 000 .. im not really sure .. but i think thats good ???
Anyways gotta run !!!! Take care all and belly rubs to you all !
miss ani
08-11-2006, 09:56 PM
bolli & kayte - glad your scans went well!! i've got mine next monday @ 2pm.... nervous!! i can't wait to see bubba again!
bel - hope everything is okay with you!! :thumbsup:
OopsieDaisy
09-11-2006, 08:14 AM
Hi Girls !!
Just had my scan . omg what a stubborn bub !!!!!!!! THEY WERE ASLEEP !! hahaha so we kept having to wake them up !!! lol
Everything is perfect... bubs heart rate is good. and bubs is growing perfectly !!! They put me in low risk and something like 1:30 000 .. im not really sure .. but i think thats good ???
Anyways gotta run !!!! Take care all and belly rubs to you all !
AWWWW glad it all went well heheh sleepy bubs lol!
Bolli
09-11-2006, 10:46 AM
Yah - Glad your scan went well Kayte
WeloveHarriet
09-11-2006, 02:45 PM
Has anyone heard from Bel1978? Bel, hope that all is well and that your birthday was a nice one.
OopsieDaisy
09-11-2006, 03:27 PM
Nope :idea:
the_original_duchess
17-11-2006, 09:06 PM
hey everyone, i am join the thread a little late i know, but its been a while since i visited the bubhub and i only recently, about a week ago, started coming back to chat. my name is Danielle and im pregnant with number 3, due on 17th may. im hoping for a girl but i'll be happy for a boy too. i will find out what it is in 6 weeks. i ahev a son, justin who is 3 and a daughter jessica who is 19months. i want to have 5 children but my husband wants to stop at 3, so we'll have to reach a compramise at 4 (but hopefully i'll get twins or something) i love being a mum, and im totally loving 2nd trimester. its wonderful!!! i fell the baby moving alot around this time every night especially if im laying in bed, which is a lot earlier than i felt the other two.
im also an insulin dependant diabetic and have been since the age of two, so i attend the high risk antinatal clinic at liverpool every tuesday. does anyone else have to attend a high risk clinic?
anyway ill leave it here, hope to get to know all of you really well.
OopsieDaisy
18-11-2006, 08:02 AM
Welcome Danielle!!! :wave:
mysteeq
18-11-2006, 08:36 AM
:smiliedance: Congrats and welcome Danielle:smiliedance:
charlis_mum
18-11-2006, 02:42 PM
Contrats Danielle!! & welcome to May. :yelclap:
the_original_duchess
18-11-2006, 06:52 PM
so how did you all tell your partners when you found out you were pregnant?
miss ani
19-11-2006, 09:13 PM
welcome danielle!! hope all goes well with your pregnancy! :)
i went and bought my first piece of maternity clothing today!! it's a black, sleeveless, crinkle top with lace at the bottom. perfect to go with a skirt or pants for the office xmas party. only $20 from pumpkin patch - and it skims my little bump perfectly. i just had to share. :smiliedance:
Kayte
20-11-2006, 10:49 AM
Hello Girls !!
Im 15 weeks on wednesday and not really showing ?? Is this normal ???
:confused: Should i add in im a first timer ? I just look bloated and fat !!! But im really pregnant !! lol
How are we all ?
borntobemummy
20-11-2006, 10:52 AM
hi kayte, totally normal first time around:thumbsup: I didn't show until 18-19 weeks first time. I'm worried now though that I'm not really showing at 13 and a half weeks:rolleyes: I think it's just a mother's job to worry:o
OopsieDaisy
20-11-2006, 06:16 PM
Hello Girls !!
Im 15 weeks on wednesday and not really showing ?? Is this normal ???
:confused: Should i add in im a first timer ? I just look bloated and fat !!! But im really pregnant !! lol
How are we all ?
Very normal. I was 6 months with my first!
mysteeq
20-11-2006, 06:48 PM
Kayte-With my 1st i didn't start to show around 18-20wks so i'd say its pretty normal
WeloveHarriet
21-11-2006, 08:42 AM
Yep with Harriet didn't start really showing until around 28wks - my DH went overseas and came back. Was in shock when he saw my belly - he had only gone away for a week and I seemed to get huuuuuge in that week.
OopsieDaisy
22-11-2006, 08:34 AM
I felt kicklets through my tummy for the first time last night!!!:smiliedance:
Bolli
22-11-2006, 11:38 AM
:smiliedance: Yay Kristie:smiliedance:
I can't wait for that!
twitch
22-11-2006, 12:30 PM
Kristy I'm feeling little taps, is that like what you'e feeling? They are different to the flutters I was having a while ago, they are that strong I swear DH can feel them but when he puts his hand there, he can't. This is my first so I don't really know what feelings to expect but it does feel like bubs is tapping me, like "Hello out there!".
OopsieDaisy
22-11-2006, 12:58 PM
Kristy I'm feeling little taps, is that like what you'e feeling? They are different to the flutters I was having a while ago, they are that strong I swear DH can feel them but when he puts his hand there, he can't. This is my first so I don't really know what feelings to expect but it does feel like bubs is tapping me, like "Hello out there!".
Yep that is same for me. I get a tap or two and then it stops but last night it was going tap tap tap lol!!
twitch
22-11-2006, 09:02 PM
I love it. Tap tap tap-a-roo.
We've got another OB appt on Monday and I've got lots of questions to ask him that I didn't think about before.
Tanya1985
24-11-2006, 01:42 PM
I had an Ob appointment today, well I had a midwife check me over cause my Ob is on holidays. Everything is good, heard the heartbeat... first time actually so that was exciting. I have my morphology scan on the 13th Dec so I counting down the days now because I am going to get 3D and 4D images which I am sure will be amazing and I can get a DVD too so everyone can experience the scan. Hope all is going well with everyone.
cassie22
25-11-2006, 02:30 PM
Wow guys, i can't believe you can feel the baby already! I'm jelous!!
I'm 16weeks preggas and I'm so excited about being able to feel the baby move.
Sometimes i lay down dead still trying to see if i can fell my little bub but no luck yet.
It is my first and I've heard that it may take a little longer
charlis_mum
25-11-2006, 06:03 PM
I have my morphology scan on the 13th Dec so I counting down the days now because I am going to get 3D and 4D images which I am sure will be amazing and I can get a DVD too so everyone can experience the scan. Hope all is going well with everyone.
My scan is on the 13th too!! I also get the 4D one & DVD - it's sooooo exciting. I have seen it all before with DD, but after i made my appt i had this huge smile on my face and felt the adreneline rush. I am soooooo excited about seeing this little bubba again.:thumbsup:
miss ani
25-11-2006, 07:53 PM
hi guys! busy week, so i haven't had time to check in.
i think ive had a few flutters the last few days. at work yesterday i stopped typing as i felt what was almost like someone 'tapping/scratching' the inside of my belly. it continued for a minute then stoped. this is my first, so i'm guessing this is how it feels first off.
TheMamma
26-11-2006, 07:19 PM
Hi Guys!
I am only pretty new to this website and already I'm addicted! I love reading how everyone is feeling! And its so great to talk to people who are pretty much at exactly the same stage as me!
This is my first babay - and for someone who used to know her body so well - it is sure full of suprises! I just can't wait to feel the baby move!
Quick question - how many of you are going to find out the sex and how many will not? I have been saying that my DH and I will not find out (am 15 weeks now) - but one of my friends just found out she is having a girl and I'm turning ... maybe we should find out??
miss ani
26-11-2006, 07:35 PM
hi lejay! and welcome!
this is my first bub as well.. and i'm still trying to get a handle on all these changes to my body! :)
we're hoping to find out the sex at our next scan - if we can. my friend did the 'wedding ring' test today, and she is convinced its a girl. i guess we'll see!
charlis_mum
27-11-2006, 08:52 AM
Hi Lejay - welcome!
We didn't find out the sex with DD - and it was really exciting leading up to the end of the pregnancy waiting in anticipation to find out. I wanted to find out, but DH didn't. I knew i wouldn't be abl;e to keep it a secret, so i couldn't find out either. But i was really glad i didn't know - it was great.
This time around we are going to find out - it will still be a surprise - just earlier. It's much more practical to find out - but it's a little scary too - sort of takes half the surprise factor away. After giving birth it's great to know that htere is a bonus surprise at the end! But with both my sisters pergnant too - we can sort out hand-me-down clothes etc if we find out.
mysteeq
27-11-2006, 09:37 AM
Welcome Lejay and Congratulations:)
:yes: We are going to find out the sex of these babies next friday hopefully i cant wait...
fozzie
27-11-2006, 04:10 PM
Hi Leejay
I'm not sure if we will be finding out the sex of this one or not we didn't with the boys but I'm tempted this time we'll probably decide at the scan in January.
By the way Congratulations and welcome it's an exciting time.
Tanya1985
27-11-2006, 04:23 PM
Me and DP are finding out the sex, hopefully on the 13th of Dec, that is my next scan. We are only finding out for his benefit, because he genuinely hates suprises so I think he will cope better being able to prepare himself for the big day. We are not telling anyone though so they can all have the suprise on the day and then I also don't have a million and one pink items just becasue it is a girl, and I don't have everyone offering suggestions on names! I think it is up to you though, it is always going to be a suprise, you just get the suprise sooner rather than later.
OopsieDaisy
28-11-2006, 09:31 AM
I am 17 weeks now.
Did I miss anything will I waS MIA?
twitch
28-11-2006, 10:18 AM
Kristy CONGRATULATIONS!! :smiliedance: Hope you had a fantastic wedding day. Love your avatar, you look gorgeous!
mysteeq
28-11-2006, 10:21 AM
Kristy:I just read your sig that you just tied the knot :yelclap: and just wanted to say
:party: CONGRATULATIONS:party:
OopsieDaisy
28-11-2006, 02:14 PM
Thanks guys! :D
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.