View Full Version : Sunny Coast get together 7/9

Issey
24-08-2006, 20:01
Hi Everyone :wave: ,

It has been so long since we had a get together.

I am wondering if anyone would like to meet on Thursday 7th September at 10.30am for morning tea & chat? :fingerscrossed:

How about Windmill Park -that seemed popular the last time we were there.

Let me know what you think.:)

justtwogirls22
24-08-2006, 20:24
sounds good to me - even meeting at chancellor tavern at sippy downs then we can have a coffee while the kids play in the fenced off playground :)

ElizaDee
24-08-2006, 20:51
maybe??? I am due on the 6th so I can't comit to anything at the moment! :rolleyes:

MrsMiggins
25-08-2006, 09:36
Hi guys!!

It has been a while, hasn't it?!

I would love to come along. As always, during the week is a little tricky with work, but I will definitely try to come along, even if it's just for half an hour or so.

Mel, I HAVE to get your stuff to you!!

Lara, OMG! Not long to go now!! That has gone so quickly! Well, it seems like it has on this end! :D

3boys1girl
25-08-2006, 11:17
That sounds good to me! Eliza if your going to come just make sure you cross your legs! lol

Issey
28-08-2006, 15:52
Not long now then Eliza, bet you can't wait :smiliedance:

Hope you can make it MrsMiggins :D

Melbee will be great to see you, I don't know the playground at Chancellor Tavern, is there a place to put a rug down somewhere so bubs can sit on the ground with a few toys as too restless now in the pram.

justtwogirls22
28-08-2006, 20:48
yep heaps of room - it's all undercover outside & wouldnt be busy that time of morning - if we end up meeting there it is easy to find - just turn right at the first set of traffic lights on the road to windmill park - its just as you get into chancellor park where woolies is etc - the tavern is straight through the round-about you cant miss it
let me know where you decide to meet up

Issey
28-08-2006, 21:42
Ok lets do it. :smiliedance:

mummyT
29-08-2006, 08:48
Hi guys, I have just been reading up (after missing my net for few weeks as I moved house) and saw a get together coming up. I'm hoping I can come along this time & meet all the sunny coast girls finally as I have that day off uni & work. So it seems Chancellor Park Tav is the spot? I think Zac is a bit older than the other kids, but he loves all babies & will think it's great to sit & keep them smiling! :yelclap:

Chellby
30-08-2006, 19:34
hey, that sounds good, be great to meet up again. See you there!

Issey
05-09-2006, 20:19

I have to apologise as I had to reorganise an appointment for Tyger due to having no hot water for three days and waiting for a plumber on Monday :banghead: we had a 6ft fountain coming out of the solar hot water panels on the roof :mad: . I had to change his appointment to Thursday, and it wasn't very flexible. I feel really bad since I suggested the get together, so I do hope you have a great time. I am disappointed I can't catch up with you.:gloomy:

justtwogirls22
05-09-2006, 21:38
no worries deb - i probably wont be able to make it either as i have to go look at a place to live & so far thurs 11:30 at north lakes is the only convenient time - if i can change it i will be there

MrsMiggins
06-09-2006, 12:55
I am really sorry guys! I am having lots of hassles with work at the moment & so won't be able to make it either.

Hopefully we can all get together shortly though!! :)

ElizaDee
10-09-2006, 13:16
Well now I don't feel so bad! I couldn't make it either I was still in hospital with little Spencer! :yes:

Maybe next time, although I can't drive for several weeks yet.