View Full Version : **Round #4 Bubhub Card Swap!** Sign Up Here!
24-08-2006, 09:10
Well, due to the excellent quality of the cards received for Round #3, we have decided to start Round #4 already! :smiliedance: I'll start the list now, as it took a while to fill spots last round. Here is a link to the pics of Round #3 cards, in case anyone wants to see how good they were!
http://community.webshots.com/album/552628129eiBkuV
Guidelines for Handmade Card Swap.
* Your card must be handmade, and you can use whatever mediums/techniques you like - stamping, scrapping, stitching, painting ... whatever you're into!
* You'll need to make five (5) identical cards, plus an extra one for yourself to keep. You'll then get five different cards back, one from each person in your group. * Size is open, although A6 (A5 folded) is a good standard size if you're not sure where to start.
* You'll need to provide envelopes for your cards. These need only be plain envelopes, but they'll need to match the size of your card.
* Please keep the cards as 'professional' as possible. If a line is meant to be drawn/cut straight, then please make sure that it is straight. Please rub out any unnessary pencil lines etc, so that the cards are passed on as finished products.
* Please do not sign up for the swap if you do not intend following through. Other people will be relying on you to do your part for the swap to be a success.
Postage guidelines:
Once sign-ups are closed, I'll PM each member of the swap with my postal address. You'll then need to make sure they arrive to me by post before the deadline.
Just a few requirements to make sure that our work is not damaged by weather, over-enthusiastic postmen etc -
* Please place each card into its own snaplock bag marked with your name and seal.
* Include a self-addressed A4 envelope, with $1.50 postage on it. Please include an extra $1.50 worth of stamps in case the postage costs more. Unused stamps will be returned to you with your cards.
* Place all into another snaplock bag, so that all cards, return envelope and stamps are weather-proof.
* It's also handy to place another piece of cardboard into your envelope to act as a 'stiffener' to protect against bending in transit.
* Also important - please mark your envelope front and back with "Do not bend" so that your cards are returned to you unharmed.
We won't set a deadline yet, but as we set it for a month last time and people still didn't get them done in time, we might make it 6 weeks this time (from date of filled list)?
Please make sure they get here by the deadline, it makes it very disappointing for the others if you are late with cards....sorry to sound harsh, but it seems to happen every time :( . It is understandable if you had family difficulties, but don't join if you don't think you can finish them by the due date. (To the others from Round #3, this is in no way directed towards you, we know your reasons :)).
Feel free to pm me with any questions. :D
24-08-2006, 09:14
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Unisex B-Day
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Thinking of You
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Boy B-Day
Hi There,
Can I join in? If you could put me down for girls baby card...
Lauren
24-08-2006, 12:42
I'm going to give it a miss this time round girls. Sorry. I just dont have time. Hopefully next round I will :fingerscrossed:
Have fun.
24-08-2006, 13:28
Hi there Lauren, you're more than welcome.
Becky, no worries, though we'll be disappointed to not receive any of your beautiful cards :( . See you in here next time round. (By the way, i think i'm being rather ambitious myself, putting myself down for 3 groups, but i'll get there! LOL)
2. LMenz (Lauren) - Baby Girl
24-08-2006, 13:46
Hi, I'd like to join in this time! Can you put me down for a friendship card?
I would love to join but I'm so dissapointed my ones didn't arrive last time around.
Nates_Mumma
24-08-2006, 15:41
OHH i so love this kinda stuff!!!
Pm me with details please!:smiliedance:
jessgray
24-08-2006, 16:55
:wave: im new to card making but i do scrapbooking :D so i thought this would be fun. count me in :D
i would like to baby boy cards you know the sort you get when bubs first arrives?
24-08-2006, 17:28
Allycat, i feel so awful about your cards not arriving.....:( Wish there was something i could do.....
I'll add you guys, and if your'e not happy with where i put you, then you can move into another group. Just copy and paste the list into your reply.
tgo576231, i just put 'to be announced' for yours, you can edit it when you want ok? :thumbsup:
3. Cheezelkat - Friendship
4. tgo576231 - TBA
2. Jessgray (Jess) - Baby Boy
spiritedfamily
25-08-2006, 12:07
WOW!:smiliedance: what an idea...
I will put my hand up (being my first time...please bare with me if I make mistakes with the rules) but I will try to get it all correct
Female birthday card
What is the address I send them too?
25-08-2006, 12:35
Welcome Damona! :wave: I will PM everyone my address when we've filled the list ok?
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
Mum would like to join again. Can you put her down for a male birthday card.
26-08-2006, 20:45
Hi Karen, thats great! :thumbsup: I'll put her down. I hope your mum is pleased with the cards from Round #3 when she gets them (hopefully by the end of next week).
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
3. Jkats mum (Helen) - Male B-day
ButterflyMama
26-08-2006, 21:06
You can count me in! It'd be good to give my creativity muscles a bit of a stretch. :yes: PM me with the details, please. :cool:
Xavier's Mumma
26-08-2006, 21:33
Hey there would love to join in please:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
hi,
i would love to join. Can i please do boy toddler birthday ( age 2-4 years ) thanks
Pickles
27-08-2006, 11:31
MissBehave & Ukeali, i've put you down for 'to be announced', you can edit it when you know what theme your doing ok? I've also PM'ed you. Pickles, i've put you down for Toddler Boy B-Day.
This round is filling quicker than the others, very good! :smiliedance: Where are our other faithfuls, Vicki, Peta, Becky etc?
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
6. Pickles - Toddler Boy B-Day
4. MissBehave - TBA
5. Ukeali19 (Alicia) - TBA
Ooooh, once again I can't join in! :(. We are moving to another town in 14 days and everything is going to be packed away.
Bugger, if there is a next time - I'm there with bells on!! :D
27-08-2006, 11:51
Oh, sorry you miss out again Mel :( , there will definitely be more rounds though, don't you worry! :D
melbryan
27-08-2006, 12:33
Sorry won't be able to make it this time round with a new bubs here I am feeding it feels forever.
Count me in next time.
squirtle81
27-08-2006, 15:07
I wasn't happy with my cards last round, so i'll make sure this time round my cards will be much better.
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Squirtle81 - Female
3. squirtle81 - Friendship
2. Squirtle81 - TBA
27-08-2006, 15:15
That's no worries Mel, very understandable....:yes: Hope to see you next time!
Welcome again Jessica! :wave: Your cards were fine last time, we are always our own worst critic though :rolleyes: . We all seem to get better as each round goes on though as well! I've updated/rearranged the list though, as i think you may have pasted it from a previous page, and there were some people that had been added before you. Hope you don't mind.....
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
5. Ukeali19 (Alicia) - TBA
6. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Female
2. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Friendship
1. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - TBA
Xavier's Mumma
27-08-2006, 15:54
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
5. Ukeali19 (Alicia) - wedding
27-08-2006, 19:15
Wow Shazbutt what a great response so far. I haven't been on BH since 23rd so I was so surprised to see how well we are filling up for round 4 and it's great to see some new BHubbers.
It's a shame that Becky, Mel & Mum2jacob are missing out on this one but hopefully we'll see them for round 5.
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - TBA
2. ButterflyKisses - TBA
27-08-2006, 20:20
Welcome Vicki, good to have you on board again! :yelclap: Would you like to do 3 rounds, as i can move myself out of one of the top 2 groups to let you have a spot if you want? Let me know huh, 'cos i don't mind at all.
Good response this time isn't it!
Nates_Mumma
27-08-2006, 22:37
put me down for another round.... i'll have a think about what type i wanna do lol
:idea:
28-08-2006, 08:03
Right you have it tgo576231! :D
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
2. ButterflyKisses - TBA
ButterflyKisses
28-08-2006, 17:56
Welcome Vicki, good to have you on board again! :yelclap: Would you like to do 3 rounds, as i can move myself out of one of the top 2 groups to let you have a spot if you want? Let me know huh, 'cos i don't mind at all.
Good response this time isn't it!thanks Shazbutt - glad to have another crack at it :D.
yes things are a bit quite today with new BHers wanting to join us so why not - put me down in one of the top 2 but put me down for TBA as I've still got my thinking cap on for the other 2 groups yet :D.
BUMP BUMP anyone else want to join us???????
28-08-2006, 19:09
1. Butterflykisses (Vicki) - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Zenifa - Male Adult B-Day
2. ButterflyKisses - TBA
3. Shazbutt (Shannon) - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
LoopyLyndaLou
29-08-2006, 22:49
I would like to join in, I am pretty flexible and will make just about anything so put me down for whatever you are short of!
Lynda xx
ps just remember to tell me what it is I am am doing....lol
ButterflyKisses
30-08-2006, 08:48
Hi :wave: and welcome LoopyLyndaLou the more the merrier :D.
I've added your name to the 2nd bottom group. When you figure out which theme you would like to do for your card would you mind just copying/pasting the list below into a new post and delete TBA and replace it with your theme. Speaking of which I had better get finger cracking and do the same
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
6. LoopyLyndaLou - TBA
2. ButterflyKisses - Friendship
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
Hey Shazbutt how good is this :yelclap: only two more spots to fill. So far this round is going great :fingerscrossed: we all have a smooth ride.
PS LoopyLyndaLou if you are feeling really enthausiastic you are more than welcome to also fill in a spot in the last group as well - lol
30-08-2006, 09:38
You're on the ball this morning Vicki! :D
Welcome LoopyLyndaLou! Yes, you are more than welcome to do another group if you want to! We did!
Only 2 more spots to fill! Though Vicki, it wouldn't be as full if i hadn't have added Zenifa's from last round. She said she's sending them today, and as i've laready resorted and sent the last ones, i'll just add them to this round, and save the cards that were meant for Z for myself (seeing as though i used some of mine from #3 to send out as replacements). Very confusing! Ah well, i know what i mean! :D
LoopyLyndaLou
30-08-2006, 22:50
OK, I have added myself to another group (must be stupid!) and have put down the categories I will do. Does this mean I have just signed up to make 10 cads?! When do they have to be done by?! No wonder I am called LoopyLyndaLou!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
6. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Girl B-Day
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
5. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Boy B-Day
Just one more space to fill!
Lynda
ps can I be pm'd all the info I need to know to do this?
31-08-2006, 09:21
Hi Lynda :wave: . Yep, it means you have to do 10 cards (or 12 if you want to keep one for yourself from each group). I will PM everyone the due date and my address when the list is full (which hopefully won't be long!) It will probably be about 6 weeks from then.
Here are the instructions for everyone who may have jumped in and not read them (not meaning you Lynda ;)).
Guidelines for Handmade Card Swap.
* Your card must be handmade, and you can use whatever mediums/techniques you like - stamping, scrapping, stitching, painting....whatever you're into!
* You'll need to make five (5) identical cards, plus an extra one for yourself to keep (if you want). You'll then get five different cards back, one from each person in your group.
* Size is open, although A6 (A5 folded) is a good standard size if you're not sure where to start.
* You'll need to provide envelopes for your cards. These need only be plain envelopes, but they'll need to match the size of your card.
* Please keep the cards as 'professional' as possible. If a line is meant to be drawn/cut straight, then please make sure that it is straight. Please rub out any unnessary pencil lines etc, so that the cards are passed on as finished products.
* Please do not sign up for the swap if you do not intend following through. Other people will be relying on you to do your part for the swap to be a success.
Postage guidelines:
Once sign-ups are closed, I'll PM each member of the swap with my postal address. You'll then need to make sure they arrive to me by post before the deadline. (I encourage you to send them off as soon as you're finished them, even if its early, to save dramas with late post etc).
Just a few requirements to make sure that our work is not damaged by weather, over-enthusiastic postmen etc -
* Please place each card into its own snaplock bag marked with your name and seal.
* Include a self-addressed A4 envelope, with $1.50 postage on it. Please include an extra $1.50 worth of stamps in case the postage costs more. Unused stamps will be returned to you with your cards.
* Place all into another snaplock bag, so that all cards, return envelope and stamps are weather-proof.
* It's also handy to place another piece of cardboard into your envelope to act as a 'stiffener' to protect against bending in transit.
* Also important - please mark your envelope front and back with "Do not bend" so that your cards are returned to you unharmed.
We won't set a deadline yet, but as we set it for a month last time and people still didn't get them done in time, we might make it 6 weeks this time (from date of filled list)?
Please make sure they get here by the deadline, it makes it very disappointing for the others if you are late with cards....sorry to sound harsh, but it seems to happen every time :( . It is understandable if you had family difficulties, but please don't join if you don't think you can finish them by the due date. (To the others from Round #3, this is in no way directed towards you, we know your reasons :)).
The cards from Round #3 look amazing...Mine looked so amateurish...But will improve over time. Shazbutt, I'm going to sit this one out because I'm pregnant with ID twins and I have a complicated pregnancy so I'm too busy running between weekly U/S appointments and dr's appointments. But I'd love to do another card swap so will keep my eyes out for the next one.
Have fun doing them girls.
ButterflyKisses
31-08-2006, 17:34
wow Shajake that's wonderful news about your twins - double the joy. Don't worry about your cards as I'm only a beginner as well so we all have to start somewhere and this is a great place to get some practice.
good on you LoopyLyndaLou for joining another group - :D - one more spot to fill - anytakers???
Shaz I received my group3 cards so thank you (AP is back in my good books for now) - I posted in that thread but just in case you haven't been in there since. They are all gorgeous so much better than the photos showed - thank you ladies in my 3 groups - beautiful job
ButterflyKisses
31-08-2006, 17:39
Just adding my themes
1. Butterflykisses (Vicki) - Thank You
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - Female Adult B-Day
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
anytakers for the lucky last spot?????? :D
BUMP BUMP
I tried to convice mum to join another group, but sadly she said no :( Oh well, at least I got her to join in this time :D
31-08-2006, 18:30
Congrats Sharon on your twins! How exciting (and nerve racking at the same time yeah? :o ). Your cards were fine, we all start off as beginners somewhere along the line!
Vicki, glad you are pleased with your cards! I am!
Karen, no worries, we'll fill this last spot some way or another!
Just amending my themes:
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
5. Ukeali19 (Alicia) - Wedding
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Wedding
4. tgo576231 - TBA
3. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Young Girl B-day
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
jessgray
31-08-2006, 19:42
hey guys sorry but i am gunna have to drop out :( i havent been feeling that great latley and its a struggle to keep up with my tafe work so i dont think it woul dbe fair of me to stay in the swap incase i dotn get round to making cards. been having too many blackouts :(
31-08-2006, 20:31
Oh, i'm sorry to hear that you're not feeling the best :hugs: , I hope you get better soon. And thanks for letting us know early on.
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
Just 2 spots to fill guys....
LoopyLyndaLou
31-08-2006, 21:14
OK, as i am feeling really keen I have actually finished my girl birthday cards - such a swot....lol.... so I have added myself to the other group as well, talk about dropping myself in the deep end!
So we are back to one space to fill!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
2. 5. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - New Baby
4. MissBehave - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
31-08-2006, 21:18
Go Lynda, go Lynda *doing the Ricki-Lee dance thing :D *!! You're on the ball! I haven't even started yet!
ButterflyKisses
31-08-2006, 22:21
way to go!!!! :yelclap: good on you LoopyLynda :smiliedance: just think you'll get 15 beautiful cards back for your effort
gee you are fast - I haven't even started yet - been too busy doing Father's Day cards and FIL, Step-Dad & DH birthday cards - 1st 2 weeks of Sept is a nightmare for me - plus our wedding anniversary is tomorrow and my birthday is Monday so we are flat chat - thank goodness we have no more birthdays in our family until end of Oct so I'll be able to attack my round 4 cards in a couple of day :D
Jessgray sorry to hear you are not feeling well - :hugs: and best wishes for a speedy recovery - hope to see you for round 5
Jkat that's a shame your mum didn't want to join another group but we are so glad that she's joined round 4 all the same. Sure you don't want to try your hand???? - I'll keep your secret!!! - LOL
Happy Anniversary ButterflyKisses.:smiliedance:
Sorry no cards from me, I dont know where you girls find the time. At the moment I am designing my sister booklet for her wedding, (mums doing th scrap part of that, I do the computer part!!! Thanks for keeping my secret :p
Congrtulations on your twins Shajake
Jessgray Hope you are feeling better soon
LoopyLyndaLou - you go girl
ButterflyKisses
01-09-2006, 11:53
thank you Jkat for your well wishes - 8 wonderful years today!!!!! :smiliedance: hard to believe. I've just done a beautiful digital scapbooking page to celebrate the occasion and hopefully if DH is home from work early tonight we are going out to dinner but if not we'll go tomorrow night when he doesn't have to rush so much.
good luck with doing your sister's wedding book - I'm sure with yours and your mum's combined effort your sister will absolutely love it.
your secret is safe with me :D
LoopyLyndaLou
01-09-2006, 12:31
Well twins and wedding anniversaries and all sorts - how exciting! Congratualtions to you all.
Sharon, I hope the complications in your pregnancy ar enot too severe. I ahev had a anumber of freinds who have had complicated identical twin pregnancies so I have some empathy to the stress you are feeling right now.
dh and I forgot our anniversary this year - 9 years - OMG! We have been so busy relocating and settling in over here that things like anniversaries went by the by. I rembered when he was at work so Yahoo'd him and sent him my anniversary love - wo said romance is dead eh?!
Well I am on a roll, I have completed my New Baby cards now too - thanks heavens Toby is being compliant and sleeping but the pile of ironing is still there making me feel guilty!
I shall get on and do the boy birthday cards ASAP but i ahve oredered a few more stamps so may wait and have a play with those.
I had an idea for round 5 - getting ahead of myself!!! Perhaps all groups could do Christmas cards, there are so many wonderful Christmas bits and bobs it would be great to see what people can produce and learn from their ideas. Anyway, I am not volunteering to run it, I am not that mad (no offence Shannon...lol) but it was just an idea.
Take care all
Lynda xxx
01-09-2006, 14:46
Happy Annivesary Vicki :hugs: , and happybirthday for Monday! Enjoy!
Lynda, good on you....you are on a roll, and its always good when the kids comply huh? :D Vicki only just suggested the Christmas theme to me yesterday...great minds must think alike! I think it sounds like a fab idea. Everyone knows how many chrissy cards you have to send out...:rolleyes: , it;d be nice to have some different ones.
ButterflyKisses
04-09-2006, 09:10
thank you Shazbutt for my wedding anniversary and birthday wishes. We ended up going out for dinner on Friday night to our favourite local Italian Restaurant - was great to not to have to cook for once and brought back so many memories of our pre-DS days. Mind you we took him with us and he thoroughly enjoyed himself - the dipping bread in oil was a real hit with him - LOL
yes another year older - not happy Jan!!!!
Instead of giving DH an anniversary card this year I did a beautiful digital scrapbook page with one of our wedding photos on it and he loved it. If I can manage to get it into photobucket I'll post a copy on here so you can see it - I'm very proud of myself as I did it from scratch instead of using one of my softwares templates :D
thank you LoopyLyndaLou for my anniversary wishes too. Fancy you and your DH forgetting your anniversary - lol - nevermind sounds like you had a good reason. You really are getting into the card making aren't you - I still haven't started mine yet but now my FIL, my birthday, fathers day, anniversary is over - whoops still got DH's birthday on 15th and step-dad's on 13th - ah well I'll get cracking on them shortly.
yes the Xmas Card round is a great idea - great minds think alike hey and you're not alone I'm always getting ahead of myself too :D - should be real fun to see what we can all come up with - can't wait and hopefully we'll get heaps more takers for that round.
04-09-2006, 10:29
Hi girls! Well, one more spot to fill still, i hope someone comes along so we can get the ball rolling :fingerscrossed: !
I still haven't started my cards. Kenzie is only just getting over another wog. Will it never end! :rolleyes: I'll start tomorrow though.
Good to hear you enjoyed your weekend Vicki!
LoopyLyndaLou
04-09-2006, 17:30
My mum is coming over form the Uk this Thursday, she loves card making so if noone else fills the spot by the end of the week I shall nominate her although it will mean sending the final cards off to the UK so we'd have to discuss postage. She is here until the start of Ooctober so we can send them from here and there won;t be a delay this end.
I am sure she would be happy to step in, as I would be in 'her' group the sensible thing would be to do a direct swap of our cards here, unless if she does take the spot you can rearrange the groups and put her in the group that I am not in. She is pretty handy at most things so she will do any category but that can be arranged over the weekend.
Obviously if someone else can fill the spot that will be great it saves hassle with postage (and my card making supplies!).
At least with this option we can can get this thing going by the end of the weekend at the latest!
Lynda xx
ButterflyKisses
06-09-2006, 07:26
Hi Shaz :wave:
thank you I did have a great weekend and great Monday. DH rocked home with a beautiful chockie birthday cake - there goes my diet - LOL
hope little Kenzie is feeling better today - seems like there is a bug going around here too as a couple of my friends and their kids have been crook - :fingerscrossed: we don't get it.
I still haven't started on my cards either - went to Spotlight yesterday to get some supplies and some ideas. Unfortunately our Spotlight is closing down and moving to the next suburb - not happy Jan as I could just throw DS in the pram and walk 3 blocks and I was there. None of the girls that work there are happy either as they are all local and all walk to work. The only consolation is that it is going to be the biggest Spotlight in Oz and will be chock a block full of goodies so I can't wait - just hope they have craft classes at this one
Hi LoopyLyndaLou :wave:
what a talented family you have. You're mum is more than welcome to join in and fill in that lucky last spot. Woooohooooo at last we'll have a full house :smiliedance: I'm sure the postage part can be figured out later on
06-09-2006, 09:46
Hi Lynda. your mum is more than welcome to join in if she wants, then we'd be ready to roll! We can sort something out with the postage i'm sure. :)
Bugger about the Spotlight Vicki! Oh well, i suppose at least it'll be way bigger and you'll have more to buy (and spend :D )! LOL We don't have anything like that here, the nearest Spotlight is 2 hours away, but i always visit when i go there! Next time i'll go without kiddies though. :rolleyes:
Cheekychops
08-09-2006, 12:00
:rolleyes: Will I? wont I? will I? wont I???? :confused:
08-09-2006, 13:19
Go on....you know you want to! ;) :D
11-09-2006, 15:25
How'd you go Lynda? Does your mum want to join our terrific swap? If not....anyone else interested in the last spot?
:wave: Ummm Hi!! I think I'm interested in doing this but I have no idea really on tools or tricks of the trade! :o If I sign up could someone PM me with a few tips?... Puwease?:D
11-09-2006, 18:48
Hi Belinda, beginners are welcome! :yes: I'll PM you....
:yes: I say count me in!! :thumbsup: I will do a romance type card if thats cool! :D
11-09-2006, 19:55
I've added you to group 4 Belinda....have fun!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
2. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - New Baby
4. MissBehave - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
6. Billy (Belinda) - Romance/Lovey Dovey
So, now that we're full, i think i'll set the due date 27th October? Does that sound alright? Its a bit over 6 weeks, which should be heaps of time. Like i said earlier, i encourage you to send them in as soon as you're finished, to make sure they get here on time. Even if they are weeks early, i don't mind. You go girls! :yelclap:
LoopyLyndaLou
11-09-2006, 21:00
Hi GUys,
my mum will do one but as there are no spaces left I have donated my space in group four. She doesn't want to do boy birthday but is going to do a girl birthday for the teenage/young adult.
Hope that is ok
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. MissBehave - TBA
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
5. LoopyLyndaLou's Mum (Ann) - Teenage Girl B.Day
11-09-2006, 21:04
Aw, sorry Lynda, i should have waited to hear from you first i guess, before posting for more people! Sorry :o . Are you sure you don't mind donating your spot, as i can take one of mine out if you'd like....
Oh, and welcome to your mum Ann!
LoopyLyndaLou
12-09-2006, 07:28
Hi Shannon,
no prolems at all. The priority should got to actual bubhub users anyway - not my mum....lol
I am OK with giving her my spot, it means that I have done all mine now, I am sure that mum will have hers done in the next week or so so we'll send them off together.
Lynda x
12-09-2006, 11:10
Lynda, do you want your spot back? :rolleyes: :D MissBehave has had to pull out due to her wedding being pushed forward, so there is room for you to have it back again (if you want that is :) ). If you do, then maybe put your mum into MissBehave's spot (group 2) and put yourself back into your old one? Does that sound ok? I'll let you change it if you choose to ok?
15-09-2006, 16:33
BUMP.....
One more spot left to fill!!
LoopyLyndaLou
15-09-2006, 23:38
Sorry been away for a few days!
OK I'll have my post back!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
5. LoopyLyndaLou's Mum (Ann) - Teenage Girl B.Day
4. tgo576231 - TBA
4. Zenifa - Thankyou
5. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Young boy B.Day
Is this a go now?! :smiliedance:
Lynda xx
16-09-2006, 07:09
Yup, that's it!! :smiliedance: Thanks Lynda!
I am going away 'til tomorrow, but i'll be back tomorrow night....time for me to get started on my cards i guess :rolleyes: .
LoopyLyndaLou
17-09-2006, 09:33
well mum and I had a bit of a stinit last night and we have both finished ours! I am off to Sydney for a few days tomorrow and will post them off when I get back.
I will work out how much it will cost to send five cards to the uk and included that postage on my mums envelope plus a bit more. If there is any stamps left just send them back to me as they will be no good to her...lol
Have fun with your cards! I have really enjoyed making them, it is good to have a reason to just sit and play with a theme in mmind although last night I kept making so many silly mistakes it was ridiculous!!!
Lynda xx
26-09-2006, 10:54
Hi there :wave: . Just letting you know i haven't forgotten you girls! And i'm ashamed to say i still haven't finished (well, actually i haven't even started) my cards yet! Don't know what's wrong with me! I'm hoping when i get back from visiting mum at the end of next week, i'll have some motivation, in the fact that i'll only have a couple of weeks left to get off my a**! LOL
Hope you're all doing well!
26-09-2006, 12:25
I have everything I need...just got to sit down and actually do it now!
Xavier's Mumma
26-09-2006, 15:41
Shazbutt,
U would have just got to emails from me lol, pay no attention to them im having a blonde day and i got the dates wrong to send the cards off
:rolleyes: :laughing: :laughing: so i was ina panic lol
26-09-2006, 16:45
CK, that's my problem! I have all the stuff, but don't have any motivation/inspiration yet.....:(
Yep Alicia, i got your PM's! :laughing: There's no need to worry, still a whole month left yet! :D But if you do have them done, feel free to send them off early if you want, i don't mind, and it means they are here on time.....
Cheekychops
26-09-2006, 18:05
Hey!!! Today I sat down and made 6 christmas cards while the kids did craft - so I'm all ready for the next swap!!! :smiliedance:
spiritedfamily
02-10-2006, 12:34
I found inspiration:smiliedance: in the eve of last night and have completed my card set...just need to buy ziplock bags...can I write my signature on the back? (I have a stamp)
So Christmas is next is it??
Do you prefer neutral ones or is nativity ok?
I've started buying all my stuff ready for the next one!!! :D!
Cant wait! :)
LoopyLyndaLou
06-10-2006, 21:12
Despite making my cards weeks ago I have fussed and fuzzled and only just got them posted today!
Now, mistake number one was that I did not put each individual card in a zip lock bag, I put them in cellophane card bags - sorry but the good news is I did put all of them inside a big ziplock bag along with the SAE and extra stamps!
To try and make things less confusing for you Shannon I have provided a separate SAE for each of the different groups I was in so if anyone is late with theirs it won't affect all of them. I have also worked it so that my mums cards come to my address here rather than the UK. I can send them on from here or failing that she is coming back at Christmas so I'll hand them over then.
Hpoefully it will all make sense when you see them, they should get there in the next couple of days but baring in mind I posted from Tasmania and nothing here happens quickly I would get worried if you don;t recevive them in the next couple of weeks!
Cost me $10 to send them all!!!!
Lynda xx
06-10-2006, 21:43
Hi guys, you're good getting them all done so quick! I got back from my mums today, so will get in and start on mine tomorrow.....
Cheekychops, good on you for starting the chrissy ones! :thumbsup:
Alicia (ukeali19), i got yours this week, and they are great. Thanks for getting them in early.
Damona, you can write your siggy/stamp on the back if you want, i don't mind, and i don't think anyone else will? For the chrissy cards, i think a mix of traditional and neutral would be good, so whatever you want to do is fine. :yes:
MJum2Jacob, keep up the good work, we may as well get started on the christmas ones asap after this one yeah?
Lynda, i will look for yours in the post. And yes, things from Tassie do tend to take a while to get here :D!
So....we're coming along aren't we?! I so can't wait to see the results of this one! :smiliedance:
Mum2Jacob, keep up the good work, we may as well get started on the christmas ones asap after this one yeah?
Defiantly! I need something to keep me sane!! :)
09-10-2006, 09:03
Hey guys, there's a Round #5 now if you want to sign up....(in case you hadn't seen). :D
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
4. LoopyLyndaLou's Mum (Ann) - Teenage Girl B.Day
5. Ukeali19 (Alicia) - Wedding (RECEIVED)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Zenifa - Male Adult B-Day (RECEIVED)
4. Zenifa - Thankyou (RECEIVED)
5. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Young boy B.Day
spiritedfamily
11-10-2006, 01:03
I sent my cards today...:D
11-10-2006, 12:12
I'll keep an eye out for them, thanks! :thumbsup:
11-10-2006, 15:31
Got your cards today Lynda, they're wonderful!
I still haven't started mine :eek:, and they're due in 2 weeks! I've had horrible sinus/hayfever, and haven't done a thing....:( I'll get 'em done though, don't you worry!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day
2. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - New Baby (RECEIVED)
4. LoopyLyndaLou's Mum (Ann) - Teenage Girl B.Day (RECEIVED)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
6. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Girl B-Day (RECEIVED)
5. LoopyLyndaLou (Lynda) - Young boy B.Day (RECEIVED)
LoopyLyndaLou
11-10-2006, 19:19
so pleased they arrived safe and sound,
now have to get started on the christmas ones!
Lynda xx
13-10-2006, 14:33
Damona, i've now got your cards too, they are beautiful, thanks! (And you did everything correctly ;))
4. tgo576231 - TBA
5. Damona - Female B-day (RECEIVED)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
13-10-2006, 14:46
I don't know why, but I thought they were due on the 17th. Thank goodness for that! I felt like a kid forgetting her homework!
spiritedfamily
13-10-2006, 20:46
Damona, i've now got your cards too, they are beautiful, thanks! (And you did everything correctly ;))
I'm so glad that they arrived and my follow instructions skill isn't too rusty:o
:smiliedance: Ok sent mine off today!! Hope they're alright:fingerscrossed: ... keep in mind I'm a beginner :o ... :D
16-10-2006, 12:45
Thanks Billy, i'll keep an eye out! I'm sure they'll be fine. :thumbsup:
18-10-2006, 14:12
Got your cards today Belinda, they're wonderful, thankyou! :)
Keep 'em coming girls!
4. tgo576231 - TBA
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Friendship (changed my theme, couldn't get inspiration for the other one:o )
4. tgo576231 - TBA
6. Billy (Belinda) - Romance/Lovey Dovey (RECEIVED)
:o Thank you... Good to know they got there!! :yes:
20-10-2006, 15:13
Karen, i've now got your mums cards too, they're excellent, thanks! :)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Friendship
3. Jkats mum (Helen) - Male B-day (RECEIVED)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
Vicki has been very quiet of late....i wonder where she is? Normally she's a regular in the card making threads....
I'll PM all the remaining people over the weekend to see how they're coming along with their cards.
Thanks Shazbutt, mum told me today that she had sent them a couple of days ago :D . She isn't going to join the 5th one, as with my sisters wedding coming up she is busy caught up with wedding preperations.
I was wonder about Vicki the other day, I have been offline for about a week (I am only on now because I am at my parents). Hope all is ok, Sending :hugs: Vicki - come back soon
ButterflyKisses
22-10-2006, 12:47
Hi Jkat, Shazbutt and everyone else :wave: I'm still alive :laughing:
I've been really slack with being on BH over the last couple of weeks - been really busy running DS around to playgroup, storytime at the library, pantomines, 4 kids birthday parties in the last month plus spending alot of time with a friend who's mum is in the last stages of cancer and now my eldest brother that the family hasn't seen or heard from in over 16 months landed on my doorstep on Wednesday and goodness only knows how long he is here for as he's got no job, no car, no money (he's the black sheep of the family).
I'm still fiddling around with my cards - I've changed the theme of mine in group 3 - I hope no-one minds - I've been having trouble getting inspiration this time around but hopefully it will all come together as I've got to send them off next week :eek:
4. tgo576231 - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - Unisex child's B-Day
4. tgo576231 - TBA
22-10-2006, 13:03
Mine are finished and ready to be posted :)
22-10-2006, 13:13
Hi Vicki, glad to hear you're still with us! :D You sound like you've been run off your feet! It gets like that sometimes huh, all busy for a few weeks, then all of a sudden you've got nothing to do!
I'm still finishing off all my cards, and also changed the theme of one of mine too, so don't worry....
Cheezelkat, goodo :yelclap: , i'll keep an eye out for them in the mail!
I forgot to PM everyone else, so i'll do it now before i forget. :rolleyes:
squirtle81
23-10-2006, 14:09
Hey Shazbutt, i have finished my cards and will post them later today, so you will hopefully have them by Thursday.
Also i'm just adding my theme for group 4.
4. tgo576231 - TBA
3. ButterflyKisses - Unisex child's B-Day
4. tgo576231 - TBA
1. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Male
23-10-2006, 14:39
No worries Jessica. I'll keep an eye out for them. Lauren's (LMenz) will be on the way too, so we're getting there!
26-10-2006, 13:17
Got your cards Jessica, they look great! :yelclap:
2. LMenz (Lauren) - Baby Girl (on the way)
3. Cheezelkat - Friendship (on the way)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
6. Pickles - Toddler Boy B-Day (RECEIVED)
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Friendship (DONE)
6. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Female (RECEIVED)
1. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Wedding (DONE)
2. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Friendship (RECEIVED)
4. tgo576231 - TBA
1. Squirtle81 (Jessica) - Male (RECEIVED)
3. Shazbutt (Shannon) - Young Girl B-day (DONE)
Edited to add: Zoe (Pickles), yours just arrived too! Thankyou!
ButterflyKisses
27-10-2006, 14:19
Hi Shannon :wave:
my cards are finally done and I'm hoping to be able to get out to the PO this arvo :fingerscrossed: but if not on Monday
27-10-2006, 15:44
Cool Vicki! :thumbsup:
I haven't heard from tgo576231 yet, i'll PM her again though and see if she replies. The others are on their way, and i got Lauren's today (they're beautiful Lauren, thankyou!), so once i get tgo576231's, and yours, we're done!
I'll be putting up a link to the photos over the weekend, so keep an eye out! There sure are some fabulous creations! :yes:
1. Butterflykisses (Vicki) - Thank You (on the way)
2. LMenz (Lauren) - Baby Girl (RECEIVED)
3. Cheezelkat - Friendship (on the way)
4. tgo576231 - TBA (haven't heard)
6. Pickles - Toddler Boy B-Day(RECEIVED)
3. ButterflyKisses - Female Adult B-Day (on the way)
2. ButterflyKisses - Friendship (on the way)
ButterflyKisses
30-10-2006, 16:57
just confirming my were sent today as I didn't get out on Friday.
:fingerscrossed: you receive them.
I just had a look at the cards you've received and they are all so beautiful and well done.
can't wait to receive them.
well done everyone and thank you once again for organizing it Shannon :yelclap:
also just confirming I changed my Female B-day card to Unisex child's B-day card (see my earlier post above)
30-10-2006, 17:46
No worries Vicki, they should get here soon. I'll let you know when they do.
There sure are some great cards this round huh?! :yelclap:
30-10-2006, 20:01
Got your cards today CK, they're great, thanks! I'll put up the pic later. :thumbsup:
30-10-2006, 20:14
yay, glad they got there safely with all that extra padding.
Hi Shannon - glad the cards made it safely. Looking forward to seeing everyone elses :)
oops i just saw the other thread.......sorry PG brain!!! :laughing:
02-11-2006, 13:11
1. Butterflykisses (Vicki) - Thank You (RECEIVED)
2. LMenz (Lauren) - Baby Girl (RECEIVED)
3. Cheezelkat - Friendship (RECEIVED)
6. Pickles - Toddler Boy B-Day(RECEIVED)
3. ButterflyKisses - Unisex Child B-Day (RECEIVED)
2. ButterflyKisses - Friendship (RECEIVED)
Vicki, i got your cards lovey, they're fantastic, thankyou! :thumbsup:
I still haven't heard from tgo576321 yet, even though she's been on bubhub since.... Beats me why people join and don't follow through. :banghead: Now i don't know what to do with those 2 groups, i haven't even got enough cards from previous groups to make it up this time. :( Argh!
ButterflyKisses
02-11-2006, 15:21
glad you received my cards ok always worry about Aust Post.
that's no good that tgo576231 hasn't responded - wonder what's happened. :confused: Doesn't look like she's been on since mid-Oct. I just went into her profile and she has an email address listed maybe (if you haven't already) send her an email and see if you get a response - just a thought.
otherwise I guess if she doesn't respond maybe just do what Alicia did that time when 2 people didn't respond and just give to the people in Groups 1 and 3 one of their own cards back - I don't mind getting mine back. Pity when this sort of thing happens.
can't wait to get the cards as I've already allocated some of them as I've got some birthday's coming up and they will be fantastic :smiliedance:
great job everyone!!!!!
02-11-2006, 15:41
Thanks Vicki, I forgot Alicia did that with that first round we did. OR......instead of giving everyone one of their own back, i could take the extras from group 1 and give to group 2, and vice versa, that would be better yeah? Might just go ahead and do that, as i've sent two PM's to tgo576231, and haven't heard back at all. Then i'll have them all ready to go. :yelclap:
I'll try and do it tonight and get 'em out tomorrow for you all! Still have a very clingy sick child, so i'll see how i go. I'm only on here 'cos Bubhub is one thing i can do while nursing her! :laughing:
spiritedfamily
02-11-2006, 17:59
Thanks Vicki, I forgot Alicia did that with that first round we did. OR......instead of giving everyone one of their own back, i could take the extras from group 1 and give to group 2, and vice versa, that would be better yeah? Might just go ahead and do that, as i've sent two PM's to tgo576231, and haven't heard back at all. Then i'll have them all ready to go. :yelclap:
I'll try and do it tonight and get 'em out tomorrow for you all! Still have a very clingy sick child, so i'll see how i go. I'm only on here 'cos Bubhub is one thing i can do while nursing her! :laughing:
Suggestion no 2 sounds good
or
If you don't mind waiting I could do up an extra 2 sets...I could get started on them now and send them out tommorrow
ButterflyKisses
02-11-2006, 18:19
either way is fine Shannon unless you take Damona up on her offer -
gee Damona you are keen :D I had enough trouble trying to get inspiration for the 3 lots of cards I did I'd really be pulling my hair out if I had to come up with 2 more lots
spiritedfamily
02-11-2006, 20:33
Shazbut
I'll take it that you have probably logged off for the night and will assume that you have probably already started to arrange them for postage...if not...nudge me and I'll start creating:)
02-11-2006, 21:00
Nah, i haven't started yet Damona. Kenzie has come down with the runs now :(. Never ends....why can't they get sick at the same time! :rolleyes:
Damona, I think i'll stick with the second suggestion i made, thanks anyhow. :thumbsup: If i take you up, it'll mean you get your own cards back...at least my way, everyone still gets an assortment. Easier for you too! I'll get 'em all sorted over the weekend hopefully. :fingerscrossed:
08-11-2006, 18:19
I'm so sorry guys, for being so late with the swap :o. I am sorting them out tonight, so long as my girls co-operate and go to bed on time :fingerscrossed:.
Kenzie had the runs and was sick over the weekend, but it seems she's over it now (about bloody time, i've seen enough pooey nappies to last a lifetime :rolleyes:). I'll get 'em in the mail tomorrow for you! Thanks for being so patient....
:hugs: Shannon its no worries hun!! Take care of your babies first and foremost, we all would expect nothing less!! :hugs: :)
Don't rush Shannon, :hugs: to you and your lovely girls :hugs:
09-11-2006, 13:58
Ok, got 'em all done, they'll be in the post this arvy. :thumbsup:
I had to do a bit of a swap around, so a few of you might not have the exact ones that were on the list, but i had to do it so as not to double up on some people.
I think i (or whoever organises next time) will write it in BIG BOLD LETTERS next time about not joining if you're not planning on completing it, 'cos some people just don't take notice! (Not meaning any of you guys btw :), you were fab, it's the one that didn't do it, and made it harder :rolleyes:). We haven't had one round yet, where it's all gone smoothly!
Anyhoo, enough of a rant form me....i hope you all like your cards! Oh, and i finally realised i hadn't put my cards up in the pics, so i have now!
ButterflyKisses
13-11-2006, 08:15
hopefully the next round will run smoother - yes it's a shame when people put their names down and then fade off into the sunset never to be heard of again - just a little PM or post to say they have to pull out is better than not hearing anything at all as it makes it not fair for everyone else that has joined the swap and then the organiser has trouble trying to reshuffle all the cards around and then our groups are mucked up.
sorry for my rant but I feel sorry for you Shannon and Alicia before you because that's 3 rounds in a row that have been stuffed up for the same reason.
hope your littlies are better now :hugs: to you all
spiritedfamily
14-11-2006, 13:52
I got my cards today...they are beautiful girls...thank you very much:yelclap:
ButterflyKisses
14-11-2006, 14:58
I received my cards today and they are fantastic - thank you to the girls in groups 1, 3 & 4 and a BIG THANK YOU to Shannon for doing such a great job in organising this round once again :yelclap: :smiliedance:
should we wait until after the xmas hols for Round #6 or is anyone game to do one before xmas??????
spiritedfamily
14-11-2006, 15:20
lol:eek: maybe after Christmas:thumbsup:
14-11-2006, 15:33
Awww *takes a bow*, thanks Vicki.:hugs: Like i said, sorry about you getting 2 of the same...i had had enough of sorting by then to go back through and try and figure it out! :o
Glad they all arrived safely!
Are you off your rocker?! :laughing: Maybe give Round 6 a go after chrissy huh? Who's gonna organise? :rolleyes:
14-11-2006, 15:36
Or :D ...we could do the list and make the deadline late January/early Feb? So then people have 2 1/2 months to get them done.....
Okie Dokey I don't mind organising it. IT will keep my mind off my upcoming birth
ButterflyKisses
15-11-2006, 07:17
that's ok Shannon about doubling up on one card because I've got 2 female birthdays (thanks Damona :wave: they are really lovely) coming up so they will come in very handy. Let's hope the next round goes off a lot better and that no-one puts their name down and then disappears as it's not fair on all of us ladies who are in the swap
good on you AllyCat for putting your hand up for Round 6 :D - [Shannon breathes a sigh of relief - LOL]. I'll have a go for Round 7 if no one else volunteers. Did you want to start a thread now AllyCat?
I might get started on my cards now so that I can get them sent off before the xmas rush of mail as I don't trust the PO :shame:
15-11-2006, 08:04
Yes Vicki, i am breathing a sigh of relief actually! :laughing:
I officially pass my crown on to you allycat! :D
I received my cards yesterday!!:smiliedance:
Big thank you to shazbutt for organising it so well!!
Also a big thank you to all the creative bubhubbers for their cards, they look fantastic!! :yelclap:
15-11-2006, 10:21
Goodo Z! :yelclap: Glad they got there alright! Hope to see you in future rounds!
I am going to start making some cards in the next couple of weeks (after my holidays), so hopefully I can be a reliable member in the next round of card swap - I won't be working, so will have more time (or am I just dreaming, with an active toddler :rolleyes: )
Hey Shazbutt, haven't seen you in the August babies thread, we miss you, pop back in soon!!
:wave: I got my cards today!! They are so nice thank you girls!! :yelclap:
Three cheers for Shazbutt!! :thumbsup: :yes:
15-11-2006, 11:50
Glad you like 'em :thumbsup: ....and it was no trouble. I enjoyed doing the organising :yes:, just might have a break for a couple of rounds and let someone else have a go.
Z - i'm still around, just having trouble finding anything to write in our thread :D
Okay Girls I just need some idea what date shall we set the cards be ready by. I was thinking of Middle of January maybe the 15th January
15-11-2006, 13:51
Hey Allycat :wave:,
If i was organiser (which i'm not this time, thank goodness! :D), I would be more inclined to make it around the end of January? 'Cos alot of people probably won't want to do them all before chrissy, and won't want to rush them afterwards. JMO, but you're organiser, so you decide!
i got my cards today. They were all beautiful and i've used 3 already. Look forward to the next round.
pickles
DD 02/03
DS 03/05
Mum got her cards today and LOVES them!! She said that she feels really bad that hers wasn't that good!!
I am trying to convince her to go in the next round and told which ones to do, they are so cool :D
Anyway Congrats girls for doing and excellent job and thank you to shazbutt for being a great organiser!!
15-11-2006, 15:13
That's great guys, i'm glad everyone's happy with the results...even though i had to mix a few cards up a bit......
15-11-2006, 15:19
Thanks girls they're great!
My mum saw them and oohed and ahhed over them and told me mine were ****...thanks mum :laughing:
15-11-2006, 15:25
Nice mother you have CK! :laughing: Yours were great, don't worry.....:thumbsup:
ButterflyKisses
15-11-2006, 15:38
I'm like you Pickles I've got 2 of the female b-day ones already allocated and 2 kids b'days as well next month so they have really come in very handy.
my DS's favourite was LoopyLynda's birthday card with the little mushroom house on the front. He carried it around with him half the arvo and as soon as DH walked in the door he goes "look dad-dad it's mum-mums specials and this is my favourite" - you've got a big fan there LoopyLynda :D
2 quick Q's for you LoopyLynda hope you don't mind me asking but:
1. did you stamp the little boy and the mushroom house and then use ordinary texta colours on them or are they special textas for stamping?
2. where did you get your plastic protective covers that your cards are in from?
LoopyLyndaLou
15-11-2006, 22:24
I received all of my cards today thank you very much!
it was lovely to see so many different ideas. We have family here at the moment so they were all scrutinized and everyone had their own favourite!
Well done Shannon for all the organising, it is shame it was made more difficult for you with people not following through but you have done a grand job!
Butterfly kisses - I am so pleased you ds chose one of my cards as his favourite I feel all a-glow now...lol
In answer to your questions... (and no I don't mind you asking it is great to be able to share ideas and techniques!)
With both the mushroom and the boy I stamped them using stamps from a company called Inky Antics (they have great stamps!) using Stayzon and then I colour them with watercolour pencils (you can get these from most places, kmart etc) and then with some water and a paintbrush I kind of move it all aorund a bit and try and define areas with colour shading. It sounds complicated but it is very easy. It only took me an hour to make all of the cards, I kind of had a production line going....lol
As for the bags I got those particular ones in the UK I think but most craft shops/sites will sell them I am sure. I know a small stationary shop here in Hobart stocks them, or at least similar ones and they have all different sizes. The stickers I used to seal them are from Glue Dots and are called 'Clear Seals', again I got these from the UK but i am pretty sure Glue Dots products are available over here.
They have a section of bags from this mail order company https://secure.regalcraftcards.com.au/galleryset.php3?id=97 I have used them a lot and it is great service!
HTH
Lynda xx
15-11-2006, 22:48
Hey Lynda, glad you like the cards! Yours were excellent too! I love the mushroom one as well, very cute. :yes:
ButterflyKisses
16-11-2006, 16:54
thank you LoopyLynda for that info much appreciated - I must have a crack at it because you did such a great job you've got me all enthusiastic. Thank you also for the info on the plastic covers :thumbsup:
PS just to make you feel even more aglow :D believe it or not my DH's favourite was also one of yours - the little boy b-day card. I layed them all on the table when he got home from work on Tues and he scanned over them all and goes "wow wow wow they are all great but this one's my favourite". So great job and I can't wait to see what you've done in the xmas round
squirtle81
18-11-2006, 13:24
Got my cards the other day. All are fantastic.
Thanxs for organizing it all shazbutt, you done a great
Job. :smiliedance: :yelclap:
18-11-2006, 13:32
No worries! :D
LoopyLyndaLou
19-11-2006, 06:59
Aww Butterfly kisses thanks to your dh!!! I am all embarassed now!
Don't hold your breath with the christmas ones, I cheated a bit as these were cards I made for last christmas and never got round to sending so they are not my more recent work and have also travelled over 11000 miles to hear by ship...lol
Perhaps we should start a techiniques thread where we can share ideas etc. I really like shannons back ground printing and would love to know more about that and also I think it is was your thank you card with that lovely background, was that paper you bought?
Lynda xx
19-11-2006, 07:57
Sounds like a great idea Lynda! :thumbsup: Maybe we could get it made as a sticky up the top, so we don't lose it?
In regards to my background printing: I use my digital scrapbooking kits and program (i use Photo Explosion Deluxe atm...can't wait to get my hands on Scrapbook Factory Deluxe!) to set it all up, then print it out, and for that one (the firendship heart one?), i just printed out another set of hearts to give it dimension. I was so pleased with the colours of that one, very pretty! :yes:
I was a bit slack this round, my other 2 cards weren't totally up to scratch....:o
ButterflyKisses
19-11-2006, 08:36
Aww Butterfly kisses thanks to your dh!!! I am all embarassed now!
Don't hold your breath with the christmas ones, I cheated a bit as these were cards I made for last christmas and never got round to sending so they are not my more recent work and have also travelled over 11000 miles to hear by ship...lol
Perhaps we should start a techiniques thread where we can share ideas etc. I really like shannons back ground printing and would love to know more about that and also I think it is was your thank you card with that lovely background, was that paper you bought?
Lynda xxHi LL, don't be embarrassed you've obviously got a great talent and you should be proud of yourself. Do you belong to any website cardmaking swaps (other than this one of course) where you send in photos of your cards to be viewed in their gallery? If not, there's a couple of good sites that I've seen around. There's also a site that I came across (will let you know the site when I find it again) that has a card swap that is a bit different to ours in that instead of you joining groups and preparing 6 of the same card you join one big group, put your name on the list and you make one (1) card for the person who's name appears below yours and you can then spend as much as you like on that one card and then you post it directly to that person that way you save on postage as well as it goes direct. Hey Shannon maybe this is something we should have a look at doing. You still record in the thread that you have sent your card off to the recipient and she/he records whether they have received it etc. Just a thought.
as to my "thank you" background paper I saw it in a cardmaking book and reproduced it on my computer and then printed it out. I find using Scrapbook Factory Deluxe easier than using Microsoft Word for things like that as its far easier to manipulate the text small/large/vertical etc. I love cheating as it saves $'s as well plus I love the challenge. :D
19-11-2006, 08:43
Lynda, i'm sure your chrissy ones will be great, doesn't matter when they were made (or how far they've travelled! LOL)!
Vicki, i'd actually thought about setting one up like that ages ago, but didn't know how it'd go down here. It's a good idea! :thumbsup: Less cards to make, and you can put alot more time and effort into the one you are doing. I suppose you could still put your name down more than once if you chose to yeah?
Let me know what the site is (when you find it :D) and i might join you! Or, we could do a round like that here next time, for Round #7?
I can't wait to get SB Factory, Photoshop is waaaay to hard for me at the moment. :o
Oh, and Vicki, what type of paper did you print your thankyou design onto? Thats what made me think you'd bought it!
ButterflyKisses
19-11-2006, 20:07
Hi Shannon,
the site for the card swap is Scrapbooking Memories. I haven't been game to join their swap yet as some of their cards are really good.
anyway the thread for the one I was referring to is:
http://www.scrapbookingmemories.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=1650
have a squizz and maybe we could do one on BH.
the paper I printed my "thank you" card on was A5 size which I purchased at the craft show here in Syd in June. The stall I purchased it from just had bundles of coloured and white paper done up - the one I purchased was 50 sheets for $6. Sorry I can't be more specific as there were no labels on them.
19-11-2006, 21:12
Thanks for the link Vicki, it looks like a fab idea! I reckon we try one here! :smiliedance:(I reckon' i could manage 1 card a month :D LOL)
I'm sure your cards would be up to their standard, but i don't know about mine....:o
LoopyLyndaLou
19-11-2006, 22:06
I don't enter any other card swaps, this has been my first time. My main problem is I have the three boys and a husband that works very long hours so most of my time is taken up. I am considering buying a TAXI sign for my car as all I seem to do is drive from school to swimming, to gym to cubs, Joeys, soccer etc.
The minute I sit down to make cards someone needs something. I have my desk all set up here with all my gadgets and paper (I love collecting all the bits - even more than making the cards...lol) so when I do get a moment I sit myself down and have a play with all the different techniques but often lack inspiration.
I also run a website for bereaved parents which takes up a lot of my time but i have recently appointed two new managers so I shall get more time to make cards!
I shall definitely be checking out this scrap book program you all work with, sounds very good, is it expensive?
Well I am waffling now - time to go to bed!
Lynda xx
19-11-2006, 22:22
Lynda, i think Vicki said its about $80? You can get it at Harvey Norman, and online if you look around.
You sound like you are one busy woman! How do you find time to do all your craft, i have enough trouble now with just 2 kids :rolleyes: (DH works away during the week).