View Full Version : Mandurah, Rockingham and Baldivis Chat
Guest1234
08-09-2010, 23:12
Thought I would get this thread started as I would love to get to know some of you who live in the area, and maybe we can get some sort of meet going too as I would love to make some Mummy friends in the area.
I'm Meg, 21, and I have a 2.5 year old daughter and a 6 week old daughter. I'm engaged to my partner who is 28.
We are moving to Baldivis next week, and I honestly can not wait!
If you are interested come join the facebook group I created for us to connect on there as well HERE (http://www.facebook.com/search/?q=&init=quick&sid=0.062384260487335086#!/group.php?gid=107364279322963)
second time mumma
08-09-2010, 23:45
I don't live in the suburbs you mentioned, but I am just up the road (freeway) in Bertram so I hope it's ok for me to join in?
I'm Tamara, and I have a 3.5 year old daughter and a son on the way in about 4 weeks.
There are a few of us from the Rockingham area who meet up usually once a week so you're more than welcome to come along when you're settled in to your new house (that's of course if you want to :) ).
onkybear
09-09-2010, 00:07
:wave: Im Kristy, 29, married and have ds 3.5 and dd 22 months. We are in safety bay. We dont really get out much lately as dd has been so sick the last few months. Hopefully after her op things look up.
3against1 - I love Baldivis :bee:. Our first house was in settlers, and I miss it sooo much.
second time mumma - :wave:
Well Hope to chat to you soon :flowerz:
I realise this is my first post... but im not a crazy lady.. Im new to the forum and have just been reading along. ( Im a bit shy)
So I thought this would be a great place to start.
My name is Corinne and I have a DS who is just over 12 months. Im 27 ( :eek: ) and married. We live in the Rocko area and would absolutley love to meet some new people.
My name is Kristin, I am 27 my DH is also 27, We have a 8 year old and a 2.5 year old I am having my 3rd son in November.
We live in Secret harbour
Guest1234
09-09-2010, 13:20
I don't live in the suburbs you mentioned, but I am just up the road (freeway) in Bertram so I hope it's ok for me to join in?
Absolutely :D I was meant to put Mandurah, Rockingham and Baldivis Area Chat :o
3against1 - I love Baldivis :bee:. Our first house was in settlers, and I miss it sooo much.
I love Baldivis too, it just seems to, nice there :D I am really, really looking forward to moving and settling in :D
I realise this is my first post... but im not a crazy lady.. Im new to the forum and have just been reading along. ( Im a bit shy)
So I thought this would be a great place to start.
Welcome :D
5 days til I move (not including today) and I am getting so excited :D just getting all the packing done, the house looks so empty already!
I've made a facebook group for any of us Rockingham Area mums who wish to connect via facebook, you can find it HERE (http://www.facebook.com/search/?q=&init=quick&sid=0.062384260487335086#!/group.php?gid=107364279322963)
cookie36
09-09-2010, 15:09
Hi everyone:)
new here to im 36 dh 41 and have 2 boys ages 18 months and 16 year old, im looking to meet some mums to. only prob for me as i don,t have a car my hubby has it for work. we moved from NZ a year ago and we live in central baldivis and love it here in perth.:thumbsup:
good idea about the facebook group.
I have sent a request to join...:)
tracynben
09-09-2010, 16:36
hi ive sent a request too to the facebook page.
I too live in baldivis, love it here, lots of families and parks.
whereabouts in baldivis u movin too?
im tracy have 2 boys aged 3(4 next month) and 19 months
tracy xxx
Guest1234
09-09-2010, 16:47
Moving to Heritage Park :)
second time mumma
09-09-2010, 21:36
That's a great idea about the facebook page, I just sent a request through :)
suzandgrant
27-09-2010, 22:40
I am new to this site, I live in the Rockingham area and am due in 3 weeks!! Cant wait, have been busy busy busy working and now I am on maternity leave so I have found the time to join sites like this!!
I have added myself as a friend to your facebook group too, so looking forward to meeting and chatting soon!
Suz
tracynben
28-10-2010, 16:03
thought i would pop in here again, noticed no one has posted
is anyone actually interested in meetin up, i keep postin on the facbook page and no one is replyin???
tracy xxx
Guest1234
28-10-2010, 16:14
I'll send out a message to the group so we can get the ball rolling for a meet :)
is anyone actually interested in meetin up, i keep postin on the facbook page and no one is replyin???
I forgot all about the page! And I find that when people post on the wall for the group it doesnt come up in my notifications so there is nothing even to remind me :-( I am keen for a catch up
I am 30 years old, in Secret Harbour, a mum of one five month old daughter
suzandgrant
29-10-2010, 19:44
Is this the same group as the Facebook page
Bub Hub Rockingham Area Mums??
Thanks suz
Guest1234
29-10-2010, 20:05
Yes it is Suzandgrant :)
Hello ello :) my name is Kathleen, I have one boy whose 3 1/2 (birthday in May), I'd love to find some playmates in the area (we're in Settlers), have sent a request to the facebook site, hope thats ok!
*~Kate~*
30-12-2010, 00:30
Hiya, my names Kate (25) and i have three little boys aged 8.7 and 3 plus a dd who is 8 weeks old. We are moving to secret harbour in 3 weeks and dont know anyone other than family. I would love to meet some new mummy friends as its quite daunting moving to an area where we know no one !!!!
Looking forward to getting to know some of you ladies :)
4fullstop
09-01-2011, 11:01
I've already posted this in the Rockingham section, but in case you didn't see it... just if anyone is interested :)
Anyone want to join a Thurs morning playgroup in Port Kennedy?
My playgroup is looking for a fresh start this year, and new members. It runs on Thursday mornings during school term, 9.15 - 11.15am. It's held in the church hall of St Bernadette's on Grand Ocean Bvd (but is not a religious playgroup :) )
If you're interested in joining and want more info, email sbplaygroup@yahoo.com.au
samsam21
21-01-2011, 17:59
Hello everyone, I am hoping I will be able to join you. I am moving to Perth from NZ on 16th February, and really want to meet some mums from around where I am going to be living. We are planning to live in either Baldivis or Rockingham.
I have 2 DD, almost 4 years and almost 2 years, would be great to make some new friends for them to play with.
I will look up your facebook page as well
springbaby11
02-03-2011, 10:38
Hi guys!! I'm a new mum-to-be from Baldivis :) Have lived in the region for most of my life and so has my hubby. :wave:
onkybear
02-03-2011, 10:46
Hi guys!! I'm a new mum-to-be from Baldivis :) Have lived in the region for most of my life and so has my hubby. :wave:
:wave: HI! Welcome to bubhub a congrats on your bump! There are a few of us on here from around rockingham. How much longer have you got before bubs comes?
springbaby11
02-03-2011, 10:54
Thanks Kris! I only just had my 12 week scan yesterday, bubs is due September 13th or thereabouts, can't wait to meet him or her :D
I just sent a request to join the FB group too!
jellybean07
03-03-2011, 09:08
hi everyone - I am also interested in any meet-ups - I have sent a request to the FB page. I have 2 children (4 and 2) and another due in June. Look forward to meeting more of you!
onkybear
03-03-2011, 09:57
Hi. I'm on my phone atm so can't pm, but I will later maybe we can organise a meet at a park or pools or something. I will pm u when Dd goes for sleep. Anyone else interested let me know.
jellybean07
03-03-2011, 10:12
sounds good Kris - thanks!
I am new to the area. We have just moved here from Port Hedland! We arrived in PH from NZ in May last year. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO pleased to be here and loving it already. Really want to meet some friends here in the area. Its always the hardest part but this looks like a great place to start! dd is nearly 17mths and I am due in October!
Ill go onto the fb page too!
springbaby11
14-03-2011, 10:50
I'd be happy to join a meet, but may be a little odd as I have no kids yet! Still, I don't mind :)
team pink
25-03-2011, 14:00
Hi, I am moving to Baldivis in 3 weeks and would love meet any pregnant mums or mums in the area. I am due in July (am an older mum 39!!!) and have 2 daughters aged 6 & 9. We migrated from UK 20mnths ago.
jellybean07
25-03-2011, 14:33
hi team pink - nice to meet you! I have sent you a private message. hope you are well
Hey all....
As I said a while back I am new to the area and would love to meet some of you! I am due in October and team pink I am also an "older" mum:smiliedance:
I am pm a few of you so sopefully will meet you soon....
Hi have just discovered this tread!!!:hyper:
My name is Rhoda and I'm 29 and live in Secret Harbour with my DH, DD1 who is 3.5yrs DS who is 18months and DD2 who is 6 months.
Am really keen to meet some new people who live in the area!!
hey Rhoda I would love to meet up with you....
maybe we should organise a group meet up? any suggestions of where and when? I am free most of the time!
Hope everyone is having a nice weekend
jellybean07
26-03-2011, 16:35
Hi everyone - a meet-up sounds good - Mondays or Thursdays are good for us. How about Lark Hill Park? or the Rockingham Foreshore? Or anywhere else - whatever suits everyone. Look forward to meeting you all.
I think a meet up is a great idea!
Mon Wed or thursdays work best for me there is a really good park in rockingham its not far from the hoyts cinemas and they have both a big kids and a little kids play area. and there is also lots of shade there too but I am easy so just name the place and the time and I'll be there
samsam21
27-03-2011, 10:29
Hi everyone, I posted awhile back before I moved here from NZ. I moved to Baldivis a couple of weeks ago and am keen to come along to meet some other mums in the area.
Hey all...
How about we have a meet up next Monday being the 4th April? How about we go to the Foreshore park for our first meet up...I will try and get organised and make something yummy for morning tea. Oh shall we say about 9:30am but if that doesnt suit some of you we can change it...
Looking forward to meeting you all and maybe making some friends here in Rockingham, gets a bit lonely here at times!
Hope you are all having a great weekend
mumatobe
27-03-2011, 14:48
I am 27, living in Baldivis and 30 weeks pregnant with my 1st child. I am looking for some other pregnant mums and mothers in the Baldivis/Rockingham area to share the excitement of the journey ahead with. I have requested to join your facebook group and have read up on the recent chat. You all sound great and I would love to be involved if a pregnant mum fits into the picture of get togethers. I am originally from NZ and have been living in Perth for 6 years. I am happily married and cant wait to start the next chapter of our lives when bub comes along. Hope you are all having a great weekend.
Welcome Mumatobe...of course you are welcome. I too am pregnant but only 12 weeks but looking much more!!! Come along to our get together if you can next week.
I am also from NZ but only been over here since May last year. I have a 17mth little girl...
Hey all...
How about we have a meet up next Monday being the 4th April? How about we go to the Foreshore park for our first meet up...I will try and get organised and make something yummy for morning tea. Oh shall we say about 9:30am but if that doesnt suit some of you we can change it...
Looking forward to meeting you all and maybe making some friends here in Rockingham, gets a bit lonely here at times!
Hope you are all having a great weekend
That sounds like a great idea:) should we meet at the main foreshore playground as that seems to be the most obvious place!
are we all going to bring a little something for morning tea?
yeah the main play ground at the foreshore makes scense! yeah a little something for morning tea is a good idea:highfive:
jellybean07
28-03-2011, 09:41
sounds good - look forward to meeting you all there!
mumatobe
28-03-2011, 15:43
Thanks Fionae, I would love to come along. I look forward to meeting you all there. :)
team pink
29-03-2011, 23:32
Sounds great, count me in. My 2 girls will be at school but I will bring myself and my bump! :wave:
CharmedP3
31-03-2011, 18:08
Sounds great, count me in. My 2 girls will be at school but I will bring myself and my bump! :wave:
Hi..... am new here... (Team Pink told me about this forum).... best introduce myself... I am Rachel (40), came here from the UK a mere 9 weeks ago with hubby (a 39 yr old Welder/Boilermaker) and our two girls aged 9 and 4. Not pregnant, no plans to be pregnant againbut am hoping to meet new people with young one's.... would like to join you on Monday at Rockingham if that's OK? My youngest isn't in kindy on Monday's so I know she'll enjoy the play area!!! Oh...and we are living in Secret Harbour, so especially interested to know of there are any mums in SH. :wave::wave:
Hey Charmed you are more than welcome to join us...more the merrier!
Just a reminder of time and place....
Monday at 9:30 or there abouts at the Rockingham foreshore main playground...Looking forward to meeting you all there! Just for identification purposes...I have got a Phil and teds Vibe puch chair, am quite tall and wear glasses! Georgiana has blonde/light brown hair.
Have a great weekend
See you there:smiliedance:
samsam21
02-04-2011, 17:42
I will be there Monday morning, look forward to meeting you all. Will have just my 2 year old DD with me, as my older daughter has kindy on Mondays.
Hopefully we will all be able to find each other easily, is a bit difficult when no one knows each other.
Dont suppose there is a function on here where we can put a photo up of ourselves?:wave:
tracynben
02-04-2011, 21:04
hi everyone i would love to meet up, unfortunately i work on monday tues and weds, im free thurs, and fri but thurs is better for me.
i have 2 children aged 4 and 2.
tracy
Hi Fiona!!!
Sorry I didn't reply to your message, I was on a study course (out of the house for 12 hours a day and then straight into the books when I got home), but I'm all done now and would love to have coffee again! So can we come too on Monday? :fingerscrossed:
Hopefully see you again soon :goodvibes:
Traceynben...sorry you will be working Monday, will try and organise the next meet up on a Thursday!
Mamac(Carly)...No worries of course you can come! Thought maybe you had either dropped off the side or I had offended you in some way. Glad it was neither!!!:D
See you all monday
Mamac(Carly)...No worries of course you can come! Thought maybe you had either dropped off the side or I had offended you in some way. Glad it was neither!!!:D
See you all monday
Nah, you didn't offend me! NO way! You were lovely :goodvibes:
I look forward to seeing you and meeting some other mums!
team pink
04-04-2011, 15:00
It was lovely to meet you this morning. Will have to do it again soon. If anyone fancies meeting up post on here or feel free to pm me.
It was so lovely to meet some local mums :goodvibes:
Can't wait to do it again!
It was great to meet you all this morning!!
Hopefully we can do it again soon
ditto what was said above! maybe another meetup sooner rather than later! :celebrate:
jellybean07
04-04-2011, 17:39
sorry we missed meeting everyone this morning - it was one of THOSE mornings! Hope everyone enjoyed meeting new friends - will definitely come along next time!
HuntersMum
04-04-2011, 23:19
hi guys, I have just been stalking your thread! I looks like I missed out on your meet up today. I should introduce myself. I am new to the rockingham area and am feeling a little lonely. I have a 4yr DS and 20mth DS. We would like to meet some new pals. Will keep an eye on the thread incase there are further meetings. :)
Hey Hunters Mum we will def have another meet up so keep an eye on here. Our last last meet up was lots of fun!
tinkerbell87
06-04-2011, 23:03
Hi guys looks like I missed out to, my names Sarah I'm 23 and I have a beautiful 9 month old Elijah but I call him loody he's amazing. I live near the shops and would love a catch up when you guys are keen x
Hi my name is Helen and I am mum to a 2.5 girl and 3.5 boy living in mandurah due to move to secret harbour soon would love to catch up with some other mums in the area
shall we organise another catch up??? suggestions for location and day of week???? Mon, Tues and Friday are good for us!
Hope everyone has had a good easter and those with kids at school had fun holidays!
Look forward toour next catcg up
HuntersMum
30-04-2011, 00:08
I'm a newby but I'm keen. Fridays good for me. No suggestions for place to meet up as I'm new to the area.
tracynben
01-05-2011, 22:10
hi im keen only days im free thou are thurs avro after 3.30pm and fri morning around 10/10.30am and sometimes fri avro
tracy
LachMitchsmum
11-05-2011, 00:23
Anyday is good for me apart from Thursday
shall we try for a Friday morning at 10am? Any suggestion as to where or shall we just go to the park at the foreshore? any other suggestions? maybe we have a plan b if it is wet???
A question for those of you with kids in daycare....I am looking at putting Georgie in for 1-2 days a week close to when the baby is due. Any suggestions to places that are any good and places to stay away from!
HuntersMum
16-05-2011, 20:41
Fridays are good with me although I'm away for the next 2! As far as daycare goes I love ABC madora bay. I looked at 10 centers around warnbro and port Kennedy but I like this one the best. I guess it depends where you live. Apparently there is a fantastic centre at rockingham tafe.
We could go to city park its just of leghorn st in rockingham and has lots of play equipment
mummytobeagain
24-05-2011, 00:19
Hi My name is Kelly and I am new to this site. I live in Baldivis and have a 4 year old boy and am pregnant again with baby number 2 due in October. I would love to meet new mums in the area :)
Guest1234
24-05-2011, 00:22
Hi My name is Kelly and I am new to this site. I live in Baldivis and have a 4 year old boy and am pregnant again with baby number 2 due in October. I would love to meet new mums in the area :)
Hey Kelly, I am in Baldivis too :) I have a 3 year old and a 10 month old.
mummytobeagain
27-05-2011, 15:26
Hi meggymoo
If you fancy a catch up or play date let me know :)
Shall we have a meet up early next week. Maybe monday or Tuesday? How does 10am suit? It is supposed to be wet so any suggestions as to location?
team pink
30-05-2011, 16:00
Hi everyone and hello to the newbies on here. For the newbies I live in Baldivis too and have a 10yr old, 6yr old and am 32 weeks pregnant.
Fiona I am free mostly all week. Dont know if anything has been organised for this week yet? :wave:
Hi everyone.
Im living in Baldivis.
Im Lys, 24 (tomorrow actually lol) and pregnant with our clomid bubba due on feb 14th <3 Cant wait!
Also cant wait to meet some of you :) I get so bored as hubby works away on a 2 week on 1 week off roster.
Anyway,
Hope to talk to you soon :) xx
Lys.
Hi Lys....
I have sent you a pm...
Kelly030
25-07-2011, 18:52
I am Kelly 30yrs old and pregnant with my first, living in Warnbro and just hit the 12 week mark on my pregnancy had my 12 week ultrasound this morning was amazing to see our little baby, i am due 4th Feb next year.
Kelly
Hi Kelly congratulations on your pregnancy :)
We should meet up sometime I'm in the rocko Baldivis area.
I'll send you a pm!
Sent from my HTC Desire S using Bubhub
Hi Girls, I'm Sarah, 26 (just!) and have 12 week old twin boys. I would love to meet some other Mummies or Mummies to be down here as all our friends are NOR and like Lys my DH works away but on a 4 on 1 off roster :(
LachMitchsmum
05-08-2011, 23:23
Hi Sarah, I'm down this way, but my boys are older (5 & 3). My sister is hoping to move down here in a few months and she has 14 week old identical twin girls. I'll have to let you know when she moves :)
LachMitchsmum - definitely let me know when she moves down. Can marry up the boys before they know it! I've only met one other twin Mum down here but her twins were almost 2 years old and she was super Mum so it was a bit daunting for me when I was just adjusting to being a Mum!
I think there is a twin explosion down here from what the child health nurse tells me but most of the twin Mums are new Mums and dont get out with their bubs which is hard for me as I am over being cooped up at home and I know for most Mums its daunting seeing another Mum with twins
LachMitchsmum
06-08-2011, 15:37
I can give you her email if you like (or are you on facebook). I know she would find it great having someone going through the same thing at the same time.
That would be awesome especially since our bubs are only 2 weeks apart. Where a bouts is she living at the moment?
headoverfeet
18-08-2011, 15:46
Hello! We've recently moved to Baldivis so I thought I would pop in and say hi :) I'm very keen to meet up with some local mums if anyone is nearby, we are in Heritage Park.
Guest1234
18-08-2011, 16:26
Hello! We've recently moved to Baldivis so I thought I would pop in and say hi :) I'm very keen to meet up with some local mums if anyone is nearby, we are in Heritage Park.
Me too! Omg, we could be neighbours :detective: :p
headoverfeet
18-08-2011, 16:34
Me too! Omg, we could be neighbours :detective: :p
:wave: are you interested in catching up for a park meet sometime?
Guest1234
19-08-2011, 22:08
:wave: are you interested in catching up for a park meet sometime?
I'd love to :)
We have just moved to baldivis also and are living in Rivergums. Just down the road!
samsam21
21-08-2011, 10:50
We have just moved to baldivis also and are living in Rivergums. Just down the road!
I also in Rivergums, would love to meet up
headoverfeet
21-08-2011, 11:06
Meet thread here :) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?422037-Baldivis-(Rockingham-Mandurah)-Meet-22nd-August-2nd-September
team pink
22-08-2011, 11:31
Hi Rhoda, didnt realise you had moved to Baldivis. I live in Badivis too! Hello to all the new members on here. I havent been on for a while so just to let you all know I had a baby girl on 23rd July. :celebrate: She is just gorgeous. Would def be up for the meet up.
headoverfeet
22-08-2011, 13:21
Congratulations team pink :goodvibes: I had a baby girl on the 27th :D
Hi Rhoda, didnt realise you had moved to Baldivis. I live in Badivis too! Hello to all the new members on here. I havent been on for a while so just to let you all know I had a baby girl on 23rd July. :celebrate: She is just gorgeous. Would def be up for the meet up.
Congratulations on your baby girl!!!!
gemma hanaray
04-01-2012, 18:35
hi im gemma i also live in the baldivis area i moved here from nz in sep i have a 14 month old girl im 28 years old would love to meet some more ppl round area
I'm Tenille 30 have a DD two today, live In Baldivis. Anyone interested in meeting up?
Thermo I'm in heritage park as well:)
gemma hanaray
05-01-2012, 05:35
hi tenille i would be keen to meet up when i get back home im in nz at the moment back on the 14th jan :yes:
That's sounds great :) I work so wed at the moment are my only days free.
Hi ladies.
I had my little girl on the 30th Nov 11 she was due
in Feb. So after she gets out of hospital I'm free fora meet up. I'm in Baldivis central.
Awww congrats :) that would be great just let us know when ur out.
whiteyshun
12-01-2012, 11:27
Hello!!
I am Amy, I am 25 (26 on Monday :( ) I am currently pregnant with my first child and due in May, we are having a little girl but so excited!!
I have only been living in Port Kennedy for about 2 months, and lived in Karratha for a year before that. I am from the UK originally. So finding it a bit lonely as my DH still works up in Karratha and I don't drive so can't get out and about as much as I would like to.
Would love to meet up when you next have a meet, can get a taxi to wherever, would be nice to know some other mums in the area!
Amy x
Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using Tapatalk
Kelly030
13-01-2012, 11:15
I haven't been on here for a while, I have just officially finished work yay. I am now 37weeks today and my little girl is due in about 3 weeks although my hubby would love it if she arrived today.
Would love to catch up and meet new mummies once my little one is born.
Kelly
Anyone up for a cuppa I really need to get out of here.
Sent from my HTC Desire S using BubHub
Hi everyone just wondering if anyone can help me out. Just moved to baldivis and am a little lost. I am currently booked into armadale hospital and antenatal clinic but would like to change down to this way. Can anyone point me in right
Direction for doctor antenatal clinic etc . Thanks heaps!
Woodbridge medical have ob and the rockingham hospital is just across the road from it.
Not far from Baldivis about 10-min
I went to Roco for first bub and found them great, and it's all new
Parmelia med centre in parmelia also have gps who deliver and it's about the same distance away as Woodbridge is
whiteyshun
16-03-2012, 22:05
I see Dr Soma at Port Kennedy GP, she is only there on Thursdays and Fridays, I think she is really nice and friendly.
I saw Dr Soma for our 6 week check up a couple of weeks ago and she was lovely.
Thanks everyone for your help. I will call Woodbridge tomorrow. Travelling to armadale and having to wait 1 hour is just a bit annoying now :)
Pawzette
18-03-2012, 15:03
Just be aware woodbrige has long waits. I see dr jose there but he is really difficult to get into as he is the only delivering dr there,
Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub
Oh crap I will see what they can do otherwise I'll just stay where I am I guess. Baby due aug 2 so I want to get it sorted soon
Hi girls another question is there anywhere this way to do nail course?
headoverfeet
23-03-2012, 20:40
Have u looked at the Rockingham tafe site?
I'm pretty sure the closet nail course to us down this way is in freo
Try Avalon Beauty College its online course. Ive done it and they are awesomely priced and you can do it via correspondence if u like. Xx
Does anyone want to catch up? I finally brought my little girl home the beginning of this month for a 3 and a half month NICU/SCN hospital stay so itching to get out and meet some new mummy friends in my area :) xx
Sent from my HTC Desire S using BubHub
I will try them :)
I would be interested in a catch up. I have a 2.5 yo boy and pregnant with my second due aug a little girl
My name is Jess, I have a 15mth old boy and am looking for more playtime for him and a coffee catchup for myself.
I have also just been told about a place called Chipmunks in Port Kennedy. Has anyone been there and could tell me if it is worth going?
:laughing::highfive::laughing::highfive::laughing:
Guest1234
26-03-2012, 23:34
I have also just been told about a place called Chipmunks in Port Kennedy. Has anyone been there and could tell me if it is worth going?
Well worth it :yes:
Thanks for the reply! :hyper:
perth mum
21-04-2012, 15:03
Roxanne and Tracey have started a new playgroup in Rockingham and Baldivis for local families to get together for playdates and nights outs. Join for free and check out their events for next week: http://www.buggybuddys.com.au/groups/profile/404
Shell Neva
12-09-2012, 12:57
My name is Michelle, I'm 31 and my hubby is 29. We have 3 sons Tarquin 11, Creedence 7 in October and Strom 18months.
We are currently in the process of moving to Baldivis, Rockingham or as far down as secret harbour from Melbourne this month but I cant make my mind up on which suburb to go to. We are looking at renting to get a feel for the area first and wheather the school in the area is good or not. Any information you all can give would be much appreciated. Also I would love to join the playgroup outings etc.
Im new to this site and just looking to make contact with some people in the area. I am currently 22 weeks preg with my first baby (due end of march), live in baldivis and have just turned 30. It would be great to meet some people in similar situations if anyone is interested?!
leona
headoverfeet
19-11-2012, 20:29
Hi Leona I'm in Baldivis :wave: we have 3 kiddies and I'm 29 would be interested in catching up if you want?
Hey, sounds good :) I work full time and busy this weekend but free the next if that was any good for u? Or happy to meet after work but can work around you since you'll have ur hands full with 3 kids lol. We could maybe meet somewhere like steel tree cafe for a coffee if u fancy?