View Full Version : Central West NSW
Well I dont think that I am really in the outback, however Orange does not really fit into any of the other categories.
Anyhow I am new to the Bub Hub Forums, and it would be nice to be able to meet another parent in close proximity...
I have two sons (and a husband :p).
Looking foward to chatting with everyone on here.
Hi im Kylie i also live in the outback of nsw Peak Hill to be exact i have 5 kiddies
( 3 girls and 2 boys ) in that order ranging in age from 15 - 12 weeks.
we live on our own little hobby farm with lots of animals to keep us busy, we are also currently renovating our house and really enjoying it too. Would love to chat to you some time. Take care for now, bye.
H&B'sMum
07-10-2004, 16:07
Hi Kylz,
I don't live near you yet my in laws live on a farm out your way, so I know the area well. They live on a farm in the middle of the triangle of Peak Hill, Trundle and Parkes. Your kids must love living on farm....then again have they known any different? We love taking Harry out there, all that country fresh air and animals for him to look at. His job when he goes out there is to check for the chook eggs (mind you he's only 6 months, but train them while their young huh). Hope to chat to you more on the forum.
Hi Karena, great to hear from you, yes we love it here, have only been here for 3 years, originally from Dubbo. The kids do love it here heaps, they have made so many friends, they even talk about staying on here at Peak Hill when they've finnished their schooling, but work may be a problem for them though, not alot around here, alot of people travel to dubbo or parkes for work.
Do you come out this way much?
Catch you later, bye
H&B'sMum
29-10-2004, 16:18
Hi Kylz,
We come out that way about twice a year. We have to divide our time between my hubby's parents who are out your way and my parents who live in QLD. We love going out there and spending a few days doing nothing or doing odd jobs around the farm. It must be nearly harvest time for all the farm out there?
mandymum
18-11-2004, 20:34
I am actually from the western suburbs of sydney, but am looking at going out to the country to get married. I am trying to find out some nice affordable spots. So for the people from around the area, any suggestions would be really appreciated.
Amanda
laura piper
26-12-2006, 18:20
hi...
i am from Parkes and new to this site.
Looking forward to chatting with all you central west gals :)
blueangel
26-12-2006, 18:31
I live in Wallerawang which is between Bathurst and Lithgow, so I am only about 1 hour away from you!! I go to orange sometimes for shopping (looove shopping).:D
How old are your kids? My DS1 is 4 and DS2 is 3months. I am new to this forum too and am getting hooked very quickly. My DP threatens to ban me from the computer soon. :laughing:
It is good to meet someone else from the central west.
laura piper
26-12-2006, 18:37
i have 2 sons. my first is turning 4 in a few weeks and my baby boy is 10 months old. I go to Orange shopping as well but i only drive straight to the woolworths carpark and thats as far as i drive !!! :)
hayleylea
07-02-2007, 20:16
Blueangel, Im from bathurst - originally from Lithgow though! We might know each other?!?
blueangel
07-02-2007, 20:26
Hayleylea - I have Pm'd you.
sara-jayne
18-02-2007, 22:48
hi all, im looking for anyone who lives in broken hill, im moving there on the weekend as me and DH have just bought our first house and im looking to make some friends.
PLEASE tell me someone here, lives there, the only person i have found so far is my sister in law.
looking forward to making lots of new friends.
chat soon.
bye.
ps. may all your babies sleep well, i know mine isnt.
grass is always greener
06-03-2007, 23:13
WOW this is awesome, people who know where i grew up.
I spent most of my childhood in the very small town of Eugowra.
I swam against Peak Hill and Trundle and Trangie all the time when i was growing up.
so if you know/knew anyone from Eugowra msg me and let me know what they are up to these days.
tazjam21
12-03-2007, 20:26
Hi iam jenny, I am married with 2 boys aged 3 and 1, I will be moving to gulgong about the middle of the year, i went to trundle central school for one year (years 9-10) i grew up in newcastle (edgeworth)! Sometimes we go to trundle very rare as DH dad lives there. we don't go to dubbo much unless we really need things, we can usually get things from mudgee.
Wow - it amazes me to find people who know the town I grew up in, but never expected to find someone who went to the same school that I did!!
When were you are TCS? Who is your DH's dad? I spent 12 years living in Trundle before moving to Canberra after I finished Yr12.
tazjam21
26-03-2007, 15:03
Dh's dads name is Rick Francis,
Wow - it amazes me to find people who know the town I grew up in, but never expected to find someone who went to the same school that I did!!
When were you are TCS? Who is your DH's dad? I spent 12 years living in Trundle before moving to Canberra after I finished Yr12.
suburban_mumma
16-04-2007, 17:52
hey everyone im in orange and looking to start a playgroup. my dd is 4 and ds in almost 3 im available everyday and am open to suggestions.. if anyone else is interested then you can text or call me on 0404977938 i dont have the net on at home atm and also have no car so i dont get a chance to get on bub hub as mush as i would like to.. so yeh my name is naomi btw so i look foreward to hearing from you all soon! oh and i am happy to have playgroups at my house and i have disabled access to the rear of my house so children in wheelchairs can join in the fun too.