View Full Version : Coffee at new Indooroopilly kids cafe

Pink73
21-08-2006, 19:55

I have just got the details of the new kids cafe at Indooroopilly I was wondering if anyone would like to join me on Tue the 29th of Aug for a coffee
I have an 11 month old son so he wont be going into the child minding part but this would be good if you have older kids and would like 5mins peace all the details are on there web site www.breathingspacecafe.com.au (http://www.breathingspacecafe.com.au)

Hope to meet some new bubhubers soon Karen

21-08-2006, 20:07
OH - MY - GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That place looks like a dream!!!!! If we are free we will be there!! :yelclap: I'll let you know for sure though.

21-08-2006, 20:33
Cobey and I will be there most probably! :D

cwsmum
21-08-2006, 21:05
Looks great. Hopefully I am free that day and can come...will get back to you on that :)

Percy
21-08-2006, 21:13
That sounds great. A shame that you are going on tuesday though. I have a specialist appointment.

I will keep an eye on this though incase the day changes or you organise another one.

Have fun!

21-08-2006, 21:14
hang on, what time?

how about after 11ish?

21-08-2006, 22:32
Liam and I will come :smiliedance:

21-08-2006, 22:45
ooh it sounds fab! i will most def try and come. what time though? dd1 has swimming at 1130 so maybe round 12?

Pink73
22-08-2006, 08:36
Cool I am glad to see I wont be having coffee by myself.
So what time is best for everyone 10.30am or midday either is fine with me which ever suits the most we will go with.

So I will start a list
kmam7273 (karen & Jack) either time

22-08-2006, 08:37
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey) either time.

22-08-2006, 09:21
cheezelkat (kat and liam) either time.

Pink73
22-08-2006, 09:58

MJF
22-08-2006, 11:58
sounds good to me!!!

MJF (marissa and Scarlet) I can do either time, but 10.30 would be better!

22-08-2006, 13:33
Hereigoagain (Maria & Angelina) would prefer the 1230ish but if everyone else is in agreeance, then i suppose (lols) i can miss dd1 swimming)

22-08-2006, 14:50
Hereigoagain (Maria & Angelina) would prefer the 1230ish
poshBecks( Becky, Connor & Ella) 10 30 would be best for me as the kiddliwinks go to bed about 12 30. They will be rotten otherwise. :o

Pink73
22-08-2006, 15:25
poshBecks( Becky, Connor & Ella) 10 30 would be best for me as the kiddliwinks go to bed about 12 30. They will be rotten otherwise. :o

OK then lets go with 10.30am we wont fresh kids not ones that have gone rotten lol

22-08-2006, 15:29
OK then lets go with 10.30am we wont fresh kids not ones that have gone rotten lol

:D :thumbsup:

meeper
22-08-2006, 16:14
hi, :wave:
ds2 is at pre-school tues, but bub and i will try and come along (as long as we dont tell him what he missed...!)

poshBecks( Becky, Connor & Ella) 10 30 would be best for me as the kiddliwinks go to bed about 12 30. They will be rotten otherwise
meeper (lynn & brody)

meeper
22-08-2006, 16:16
no, i mean ds1 is at pre-school - see, being up during the night is not good for me!!:rolleyes:

♥My Innocent Angel♥
22-08-2006, 21:45
ohhh i want to come but i dont know if i can handle being with all the lil bubbers i might have to steal them LOL this could be a very clucky day for me :D

22-08-2006, 22:16
you can have mine mum21 I'll just go shoping instead :laughing:

Pink73
23-08-2006, 09:26
How exciting I just found out thay are having a FREE coffee week when we go.
Does life get any better free coffee and someone to look after Jack for 30mins lol

kittycat_black
23-08-2006, 19:02
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey) either time
kittycat_black (just me! baby isn't born yet! hehe) noon would be better for me but I can probably make either. :)

That cafe is so near my house too!! Just a few blocks away really! :D

kittycat_black
23-08-2006, 19:04
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey) either time
kittycat_black (just me! baby isn't born yet! hehe) noon would be better for me but I can probably make either. :)

That cafe is so near my house too!! Just a few blocks away really! :D

Oh I was excited and forgot to add my name!! hahahaha

kittycat_black (just me, Sharon. baby isn't born yet! hehe)

kittycat_black
23-08-2006, 19:13
I'm such a noodle head! hahah ok here is the *correct* updated list. :D

poshBecks( Becky, Connor & Ella) 10 30 would be best for me as the kiddliwinks go to bed about 12 30. They will be rotten otherwise
meeper (lynn & brody)
ChrissyDec06 (Chrissy & El) I'm kidless atm... but Jel is easy to look after... and there's a whole heap of you I want to meet...

http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/misc/progress.gif

Pink73
23-08-2006, 19:40
kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
cheezelkat (kat and liam)
MJF (marissa and Scarlet)
Hereigoagain (Maria & Angelina)
poshBecks( Becky, Connor & Ella)
meeper (lynn & brody)
ChrissyDec06 (Chrissy & El)

Ok I just updated the list we will be meeting at 10.30am on the 29th Aug
Looking forward to meeting you all then.

faery
24-08-2006, 09:20
kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
meeper (lynn & brody)
faery (jess and Jarrah)

we'll be there:thumbsup:

24-08-2006, 13:04
OOh this is gonna be fun!! :D

faery
24-08-2006, 16:09
:thumbsdown: we can't go:(
aba meeting, same time, same day
we'll be there next time

Pink73
24-08-2006, 20:19
kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
meeper (lynn & brody)

mum_I'm_hungry
25-08-2006, 11:30
Hi everyone! I might be able to come with my new best mate, Theo (it's his due date today, but he was born 13 August). We're over at Graceville, so the cafe is nice and close -- it sounds amazing. I can't believe I haven't heard about it yet! Has a time been decided on yet? My 2.5 year old has an art class at 10.15am, but my husband is still on paternity leave, so he might like to take her to that if you decide to go for 10.30. I could definitely do midday, though.

Pink73
25-08-2006, 11:51
kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
meeper (lynn & brody)

Reidymac
25-08-2006, 13:28
Hello :wave: Is there room for more? The Breathing space café looks fantastic and we would love to join in and meet you all. If it's OK please add us too - 1 big one and 2 very short people.

kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
meeper (lynn & brody)
Reidymac (Carolyn, Grayson and Liam)

filmgirlgail
25-08-2006, 13:34

That looks great but Tuesday is DD's day at daycare and hence I have Aquamums plus an OB appt in the morning. I'd love to come another time though, then I will be mummy of two :D

Pink73
25-08-2006, 15:48
kmam7273 (karen & Jack)
Seekrit (Nikki & Cobey)
meeper (lynn & brody)
Reidymac (Carolyn, Grayson and Liam)

I am sorry I havent been to flexible with the day but MIL is coming on the 31st and I will be out of action for a month so wanted to get in 1 more outing before then. When MIL goes back home again to the UK will be needing to get out again and I will organise another coffee morning or picnic.

mum23girls
28-08-2006, 09:16
Hey Karen, just wondering if you have to pay for the kids even if they don't "go off" to play??!!! Does that make sense?? I know Lex will not want to leave me...........:ecomcity:

Pink73
28-08-2006, 11:15
Hi Anne-marie

You only have to pay for child-care if you use it. I am in two minds if I will put Jack in or not, I think I might for half an hour and see how it goes
Hope to see you there tomorrow

♥My Innocent Angel♥
28-08-2006, 20:48
im gunna come two how do i get there hehehe

im a der i know :D

Pink73
29-08-2006, 09:20
Morning everyone I have just made a booking under the name of Bub Hub for 10.30am so see you soon.
I made a mistake with the free coffee thing I am sorry. there opening week was last week and that was when it was free coffee I hope you can all still make it.
Karen & Jack

29-08-2006, 10:01
yay!! cobes and i will be leaving soon!!

(yay social interaction!)

29-08-2006, 12:14
:o Whoops I TOTALLY forgot about it!!!! :( I am so sorry girls. I was sick yesturday and today a little better, but just clean forgot about it!!!!

Is there going to be another one planned? How did it go this morning?

... so so soooooo sorry!!! :o

Pink73
29-08-2006, 13:10

What a great morning thankyou all for coming.
I am so in love with this new cafe I think I might become a regular great food and someone to look after Jack while I eat it.
As some of you no I am now out of circulation for a month while my MIL is here from the UK but as soon as she leaves I will organise another coffee date unless someone bets me to it.

Thanks again for joining me and Jack
Karen

MJF
29-08-2006, 16:21

Scarlet and I had a lovely morning. It was nice to meet you all....looking forward to the next one!!!

Thanks for arranging it all Karen- What a great find!!!:yelclap:

29-08-2006, 16:25
Liam and I had a great time. He's now zonked out, snoozing away! :sleeping:

Um, I need more of that banoffi pie. YUM :o

mum_I'm_hungry
29-08-2006, 16:44

Great to see you all today. Teddy and I had a great time (well, I think he opened his eyes once or twice..!). I think I'll be heading back to the cafe soon to try that Banoffi pie. It looked pretty good and, as everyone's always telling me, it's impossible to put on weight while breastfeeding (yeah, sure...!).

meeper
31-08-2006, 08:29

it was great to say hello to everyone the other day, and it was a lovely cafe - there was certainly a lot of yummy cakes about! :D

Unfortunately Brody had a bit of a sore mouth with his top 2 teeth coming through so he was a bit whingy, but he's looking forward to the next one (and me too)! :smiliedance:

filmgirlgail
01-09-2006, 11:28

Just to say I had been planning to come but Alexander decided not to wait and came 3 weeks early. He was born by c-section at 00:18 on Saturday August 26th weighing 6lbs 7oz. He was in special care for a few days whilst his lungs cleared themselves, but he was then discharged to my care and we came home today. He is currently asleep on me so I'll keep this brief.

I'm hoping to come to the next one.

meeper
01-09-2006, 11:40
Hi Alexander :wave:

Congratulations, hope he is doing great after his early arrival, and you are keeping well too.

maybe we'll all meet up with him soon! :smiliedance:

01-09-2006, 12:54
Congratulations Gail!!

I SUPPOSE you have a good excuse ;) :p

lucas'mum
01-09-2006, 13:05
Thanks for this. I have just read this post and hadn't heard about this cafe! It looks great!

Pink73
01-09-2006, 21:26

Just to say I had been planning to come but Alexander decided not to wait and came 3 weeks early. He was born by c-section at 00:18 on Saturday August 26th weighing 6lbs 7oz. He was in special care for a few days whilst his lungs cleared themselves, but he was then discharged to my care and we came home today. He is currently asleep on me so I'll keep this brief.

I'm hoping to come to the next one.

Congrats on your new arrival
Look forward to meeting you at the next coffee morning