View Full Version : IVF Babies Due Jan/Feb/Mar 2011 #4
angelanathan
12-08-2010, 19:40
Hey Girls,
Isn't it funny how we get really tired one day and feel super energised the next!
I am having a energized day today:laughing:
I was looking at my pay slip and i realise that they actually take out morning tea and afternoon tea out of my pay? WEird hey,I have never heard of that?
My DH has started his new job today and its full time instead of CAsual finally some good luck.
Love in the mornings feeling my tummy, its getting closer to being above my navel, lol
Still waiting for some movements, think i should feel something before my scan in 2 weeks.
Can't wait to buy stuff , will be doing that after the scan, have the money there just want to be absolutely sure everything is fine at the morph scan.
Anyone know why hospitals are not doing the bounty bags anymore, they used to be free.
I had to go online and order mine? Not fair!
ITs one of the things we all look foward to out little samples etc.
Can everyone feel their fundus?
I can,... its a smooth curved surface above the level of my pubic bone....
ooo i dont know what I'm feeling for or if what I think I'm feeling is it.
plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 21:19
Angela-I got mine from the hospital when we booked in.Then you get another one when bubs is born & then inside that one theres a voucher to go collect one for bubs from Target either boy/girl one.Chemists have them also.My Gp even offered me one but said wait & get it at the hospital at booking in appointment.
Micca- sorry you cant have him although tonight hes in a smartar$e mood (tired) so willing to share....LOL:laughing: Hes already brought me to tears over the stupidist things.Im sure the amnio will confirm all ok.
Mschad-well done good results.How excitting being a scan model... how fun.
Swede-BP is blood pressure.
Donna- guess it would be hard for DS to understand but bubs is well protected in there & once your belly is alot bigger guess it would be easier for him to understand it.
I cant feel my fundus,midwives also said its alot harder with twins but there at my belly button level & just above it ,i have 2 grapefruit size bulges every morning if i lay flat on my back & once i wake so do they & the bulges move all around...cute but also weird,makes me laugh !!
sharlsum
12-08-2010, 21:38
Hi Ladies i Was wondering where on Bub Hub will i find ladies going through icsi in sep 2010, if anyone could help i would really appreciate it thank you good luck to everyone hope the best god bless all bubbs for you xxx
KimInMellie
12-08-2010, 21:53
Sharlsmum, try here: Sept IVF (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=355305). Best of luck to you :)
(And hi to all you preggy ladies! :D)
petalsinthewind
13-08-2010, 05:08
Sooz - Fantastic news im so happy for you!!!
Mrs P - My dr is being very thorough and does a urine test every 2 weeks and the LH levels in your urine rise other symptoms are burning when you pee and tenderness above your pelvic bone - I have non of the last 2 just the high LH in urine its not bad but she is treating it to be sure.
Sweed - BP on tues was 130/81 thurs it was 153/98 but i reckon the nurse did not do it right!
Micca - Good luck with the amno its a hard decision I hope that no-one has to make a friend of mine had a 1 in 20 for downs and her little boy was perfect.
Hope everyone else is well!
AFM - Just taking it easy today swimming, little work and feet up!
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 08:22
Morning girls,
Pls - I wouldn't mind doing Aqua but i think Pilates and Mums in Motion's classes every week is enough for now. I was actually struggling in Palates last night because my neck was hurting and my stomach was really tight.
Sooz - what a great relief. Good news
Hi Donna, mmm that would be hard to stop DS.
Mcshad - Great news about the NT scan. Will that be students to watch? how cool
Micca - So sounds like mixed results from the scan. As you say though, the age risk would up it a bit so i am sure BoB is just fine :)
Angela - I know nothing about a bounty bag?
Mrs P - I have poked and prodded and still no fundus. i'm sure its there somewhere
Petals - enjoy the day of rest
AFM - I wanted to work from home today but i have a couple of meetings i needed to come in for, booooooring. My neck and head are hurting today, i think Pilates arrgivated it.
So glad its Friday. DH is going to the footy tonight to watch his and my team pkay but i can't be bothered sitting in the freezing cold so i'll just watch it at home, or maybe i won't watch. My team is Sh!t at the moment and his team is on the top of the ladder so it will be a boring game. Just have to decide what to have to Dinner.
ForeverHopeful
13-08-2010, 09:47
Quick question, what are these "energised days" some of you speak of? I have not experienced these??? All I experience is days of complete exhaustian!
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 10:11
Don't worry Forever, i never experienced those in the 1st trimester either. Feel slightly more energized now i guess.
Why so quiet in here this morning?
hi gals
well my body got back at me this morning for not eating or drinking enough yesterday...sigh... I woke at 5am and coughed until 630am as well as feeling low sugar sick..... so after reading and drinking and a snack I finally fell back to sleep... now Im just exhausted...and I am sooo gunna have a nana nap today....lol...
I will probably go for a walk at some point and check the mail...hoping that the doppler has arrived..not that hopeful as I am in country snail mail territory... but sometimes you get lucky.
I still have not got an OB...sigh Im in limbo with being looked after for scans by the fetal medicine unit and my GP whom is a GP obstrician..though he will not be delivering the baby. Hopefully after the amnio I will sort it all out..
angela...where online did you order your bounty bag??
Lissy...sitting at home nice and toasty sounds like a great option...dinner hmmm seems too far away at this time, but I suppose I should take some meat out of the freezer...
plsjust...I hope DH is back to his fabulous self this morning...do you have any chocolate left....lol...
petals..sounds like you are going to have a lovely day... great to hear the story of your friend... I am so lucky that I had a fetal med specialist do it, rather than going to private radiology company or OB... because he could look at everything and give me a good indication that everything was fine.
MrsP... dont worry about it if you cannot feel your fundus... I have a medical background so I know what to feel for.. the same with the doppler and being able to hear the hb at 11weeks...
Well must be time for more food... I had a banana and peanut butter sandwich for breakie but feeling a bit peckish now....
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 11:04
Micca - Where in Southern NSW do you live? (if you don't mind me asking of course) Do you work from home?
Lissy... I live near the snowy mountains... I work 3 days a week.. with occassional weekends. But my days tend to form a 40hr + week...lol..lol..
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 11:37
Micca - You must see some amazing scenery down there. It really is a lovely part of the world.
plsjust1more
13-08-2010, 11:55
:flowerz:Morning lovelies,we have a new thread hahahha now on #4 on par with the Oct/Nov/Dec thread LOL
Forever-i was a shocker in the 1st trimester now feel heaps better & a bit more energy not tired all the time in the 2nd one.
Lissy-its quiet cause ive got dh home today & he monopolises the pc lol Staying tucked up on the lnge in the warmth sounds good to me then footy & being cold.Hmmm dinner yes....hard one.
Micca- yes fingers crossed he seems in a better mood today,just over tired yesterday but didnt help with my hormones.
yes still got lots of chockies left.
Mum rang this morning she might have to change her flights from monday to a later date in the week as her girlfriends daughter has CF & already had a lung transplant about 5yrs ago well its not working & is failing plus she has phnumonia (10th time this yr)shes in palative care & refusing treatment or another transplant & just wants to go... how sad.Her mum has made her her life & not going to cope losing another child to CF.She lost another daughter to Cf when she was 12 but she wasnt able to get a transplant in time,least this daughter got one & lived to 23.So mum wants to stay down there if they think shes going to pass over the wk end /week so she can supoort her friend. Her friend is a absolute lovely person & its just so sad, really feel for her.Her daughter told her mum today shes allowed to be sad now but not once shes gone.. hope she listens to her,we dont think she'll cope at all.So will see what happens as to whether mum comes up later now.I think she should wait & be there for Jan.Im not going anywhere... just fatter & more out there:laughing:
I was in target yesterday... they had some belly bands I thought I had better get, anyway at the checkout the lady whom was about 60 and lovely started chatting to me about babies. She had some great advice.
She suggested that it is best to buy cots, carseats, prams before decemeber. As apparently these are hot christmas gift items and they go out of stock very quickly, then the suppliers shut down for 6 weeks over christmas and they dont get stock again until late jan..... I guess this is probably similar for all baby places....
I had a good look at all the carseats... hmmm I think I like the safe and sound ones.....
plsjust1more
13-08-2010, 12:24
Micca- its the same with toys once bubs is here.My 17yr old twins bday is jan 28 but after xmas they never restocked till feb so they could never get what they wanted after the xmas run out,so i got smart & layby'd the things they wanted for xmas but gave them some of it for their bdays instead.They used to love it cause they'll be a little disapointed they didnt get everything they wanted for xmas but then a month later got it anyway.
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 12:40
Pls - so your DH is busy playing farmville then :D
Micca - She makes a very good point, some big items take 12 weeks to come in, we have already put these on lay-by.
Well i'm having a very healthy lunch, a Sausage roll and a steamed Dim Sim. Man am i going to regret this after buddha arrives and i am HUGE!!
lissy... I had multigrain bread with cream cheese, wasabi,avo and tomatos....yummmmmmmmy
I think I might have decided on the pram, after reading millions of reviews and looking at everything..... of course its $$$ lol...
Im looking at the baby jogger not sure if it will be the city elite or summit... but at least Ive narrowed the brand...
Do any of you have any thoughts on the baby jogger...it seems to get all the rave reviews.... I think it has a 3-4 month wait at the moment.
petalsinthewind
13-08-2010, 13:57
Micca - My best friend that has the baby jogger city mini I think hers is called and she absoulty adores it! The only thing she regrets is she did not get the next modle up with the better tyres as hers are really worn and her little girl is not ever 1 yet!
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 13:58
Micca - We really liked the baby Jogger and would have got that (the elite i think) if we didn;t go with the Bugaboo. Its so cool how easy it is to close
plsjust1more
13-08-2010, 15:35
Micca- they have them in stock up here in townsville lol.
Lissy-yes he played farmville all day.... i had a nap while the midday movie was on,ate lunch & couldnt stay awake.Almost time to get the sheets of the line & re-make the bed... hate that job.Still not decided what to have for dinner LOL
Petals-did you decide on that pram.. i cant remember.
plsjust1more
13-08-2010, 17:58
My gosh its dead in here.... no posts for nearly 3 hrs....wat will we do?
Whats everyone having for dinner??? Im starving but dh is asleep & theres nothing in the fridge or cupboards... ooops should have gone food shopping instead of sleeping most the day:devil6:
petalsinthewind
13-08-2010, 18:11
pls we were given a Beema Q with the bassinett but I think I will be getting the City Elite or Buggaboo have not decided yet! :)
Im waiting on Pizza to be delivered...being a lazy bum
Any ideas how to calm my mind, Im not sure what is going on in my head at the moment but its giving me hell, I keep thinking that there is something wrong and imagining the worst I know its a mind over matter thing but its just driving me mental!!! I keep just thinking that it was all a bit eay in the end but I know we have all been through more than other to get pregnant (some 10 times worse than me) and its playing with my mind this week :confused: :hissy:
angelanathan
13-08-2010, 18:23
hi gals
well my body got back at me this morning for not eating or drinking enough yesterday...sigh... I woke at 5am and coughed until 630am as well as feeling low sugar sick..... so after reading and drinking and a snack I finally fell back to sleep... now Im just exhausted...and I am sooo gunna have a nana nap today....lol...
I will probably go for a walk at some point and check the mail...hoping that the doppler has arrived..not that hopeful as I am in country snail mail territory... but sometimes you get lucky.
I still have not got an OB...sigh Im in limbo with being looked after for scans by the fetal medicine unit and my GP whom is a GP obstrician..though he will not be delivering the baby. Hopefully after the amnio I will sort it all out..
angela...where online did you order your bounty bag??
Lissy...sitting at home nice and toasty sounds like a great option...dinner hmmm seems too far away at this time, but I suppose I should take some meat out of the freezer...
plsjust...I hope DH is back to his fabulous self this morning...do you have any chocolate left....lol...
petals..sounds like you are going to have a lovely day... great to hear the story of your friend... I am so lucky that I had a fetal med specialist do it, rather than going to private radiology company or OB... because he could look at everything and give me a good indication that everything was fine.
MrsP... dont worry about it if you cannot feel your fundus... I have a medical background so I know what to feel for.. the same with the doppler and being able to hear the hb at 11weeks...
Well must be time for more food... I had a banana and peanut butter sandwich for breakie but feeling a bit peckish now....
Pretty sure the website was www.bountybag.com.au (http://www.bountybag.com.au)
thanks angela... the site is
www.bountybags.com.au
I will have to order one online......
dinner...mmmmmm planning a beef stirfry...yummmmy I had a cornchip and hot salsa fest this afternoon...yummmo.
feel like something yummy for desert...
petals...... what about getting a fetal doppler so that at least you can be reassured with hearing the heartbeat???
they have heaps on ebay.
Pls, I hope you've managed to find someting to eat... otherwise I feel quite guilty posting this, but just had chicken kiev with macaroni cheese...disgusting combination I know, but so yummy. I've been having a protein and carb frenzy over the last week. Couldn't wait for DH to get home, so have just devoured it in bed. Damn boss has passed his cold on to me, so have sore throat, and drippy nose. Eating and drinking is the only thing that makes me feel better. :laughing: Now for some cookies and cream ice-cream. Mm mmm.
Lissy Loo
13-08-2010, 20:04
I can't decide what to eat tonight either. might just be toast i think.
Got my NT results in the mail.
Maternal age risk is
Trisomy 21 1:1068
Trisomy 18 1:2734
Tirosmy 13 1:8553
Adjusted Risk
Trisomy 21 1:21,724
Trisomy 18 1:54,677
Trisomy 13 1:171,069
I don't know what the normal is but I'm guessing they are okay.
Visited dad this avo and he cooked me chicken snitchel, love him !
MissLink
13-08-2010, 20:10
Mrs P - those are EXCELLENT results!
I'm having one my "can't keep anything down days" that I've been getting since M/S returned in all it's glory at week 13.
I have a risotto sitting there waiting for me to nuke when I feel either brve enough or hungry enough!
for our pram, we are getting the Love'n'Care Adiva Sport as it checks all my boxes (and sits and number four on the Choice guide list). Once the baby is old enough to go in a bike trailer, we will get one that can convert into a jogger. Our friends have a fantastic one that is super light and easy to run with and only cost about $500 (but that was 4 years ago.. it is still going though!).
Had a bit going on. A girlfriend of mine who is 42 and pregnant with fraternal twin girls (natural conception) is 30 weeks and has been admitted to hospital. She has been having Braxtom Hicks for almost 24 hours. one of the bubs has dropped into position, so every time she moves.. it sets off another set. Add carpel tunnel syndrome thanks to fluid retention... and well..... she's have a rough ride.
what a day!
ooo you ladies are all talking prams. I have NO idea what to get :(
MissLink hope you feel better soon, I still feel crap, I need to buy some mylanta I think.
I hope your friend is okay and bubbas stay in just a little bit longer
mrs P....fantastic results on the scan... looking at your pre test risk you must be pretty young... how old are you if thats not to rude.... you results are very very good...more of a 20year old risk.
considering my pre test maternal risk of trisomy was 1:60 (live births) 1:43 actual pregnancies...post test =1:73 and thats a 41 year old...lol... oh to be young and have stats like that.
Id say you can feel pretty safe on that score.
swedeendie
14-08-2010, 07:09
Good morning all...
Firstly - PLS - how intensely sad for you mums friend. That is just heartbreakingly sad...and with two daughters...gee she must feel angry sometimes of the cards she been dealt. Good of your mum to be there for her....
Mrs P - absolutely fantastic results...now girl you can relax!!!!!:yelclap:
Micca - I been looking at safeandsound to. Target had $100 off on one this week, might pop in there today.....
regarding the prams, being swedish and all :rolleyes:...I am so wanting Emmaljunga's pram. They are so expensive though, but I am actually considering buying one on ebay. Not sure yet. I am following two prams at the moment on ebay..I will see what it takes me.
This is the third night for me where I woken up around 3am and just cannot go back to sleep. I tride to still just lay in bed until 6.30 but wildly awake....it is not good....eating several breakfasts just because of that....:laughing:
Sooz - I too had some cookie and cream ice cream last night.....yummy
18 weeks today....two weeks until halfway.....:)
I feel so jealous of you girls that are doing some exercise ...I still haven't done anything since i got pregnant.....no energy.....
Beautiful morning out there today...and I am wishing everyone a lovely Saturday!!!:sunshine:
Swedeendie wow 18 weeks! how crappy that you are waking up so early! How is your belly looking?
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 09:16
Sweede-My gosh 18weeks congrats lovely... where does the time go.Im hoping our 2nd half goes as fast as the first but im doubting it as i'll feel pretty uncomfortable by the last month or so.Hows your gf & her kids that was home raided,she doing ok?Mums going in today to see her but the hospital reckon 2wk-1month left for her.So so sad.But i think mums still coming cause she might put it off a week then she goes the minute her plane lands in townsville.
Micca- my results were on par on the graph with 25yr old eggs so were pretty pleased with that & dh runs rnd telling everyone hes with a youngen rated at approx 25 !!! Dork thats my eggs not me lol
I did this huge post after squabbling for the PC off dh last night & bloomin f'n BH crashed & lost it so annoying.....
Lissy- the bounty bag has 2 pregnancy magazines actually think ones a baby magazine now that i think of it,some brochures & a little sample pot of sudocream & a palmers stretch mark cream.The mags are good reading though.When you all do your booking in at the hospital your attending they'll give it to you then.I got mine on my first appointment at 12wks but chemists have them & or online.You'll get another mummy one after the birth on the ward & that has vouchers for a proper sex generated one from target.
We had hamburgers last night from rnd the corner pretty yummy & i was still hungry after a huge hamburger so bubs must have been laying down lower & i could fit more in so sneaked some of dh's fish.normally i struggle ot eat the whole hamburger but fater wed rung the order through i thought should have got chippies too DH laughed cause he knew i wouldnt eat all the burger WRONG !!
Anyway not sure what were doing today hopefully some shopping ewww but were getting desperate.Least its a bit warmer here today gosh it was cool yesterday...the wind just went straight thru you.
petalsinthewind
14-08-2010, 09:23
:flowerz: Morning Ladeis! :flowerz:
Woke up to a perfect day on the coast!
Sweed - Yay for 18 weeks!
Mrs P - Very nice results they are excellent!
AFM - nearly 15 weeks YAYAYAYA
Hubby just left on his Harley Ride for the day YAY so I have cleaned and plan to take it easy got the doppler out last night after my break down and could finally find the bub it was great so feeling alot better and trying to chill out a bit so BP goes down! Anyway hope you all have a great and relaxing weekend!!!! :ecomcity: Picking up car seat tomorrow very exciting pls how did you go at babys r us?
plsjust.... wow you had a great feed last night..... I am so glad that my nearest fastfood outlet is 100km away...lol otherwise I would be so lazy.... your nuchal results are fab... I will be interested to see if mine change after a FET pregnancy without the OHSS level hormones in the way...lol....
CF is just such a devistating disease...ironically its something that IVF and PGD is very good for. I hope your mothers friends daughter is comfortable and passes with dignity.
swedee....after weeks of poor sleep I so understand. and the waking early is the hardest. I hope it is a temporary thing..maybe blame it on the hormones...lol... you can safely take restavit sleep aids... classed as group A.. from the chemist (they are antihistamine based)
ok well I woke up after a pretty good nights sleep...only one pee break and noooo coughing. And I was starving... we are talking eat anything within reach including small children, I felt that if I did not eat I would pass out...woooah... so I guess BoB must be having a little growth spurt... after a bacon and egg sandwich I feel so much better.... but I have really had a case of the munchies and hunger the last day... trying to eat healthy..lol...
Pls what lovely young eggs you have :P Shoppping sounds fun, I am going to start shopping around and wack some stuff on laybuy that way I know I've got it and can pay it off bit by bit and don't have to worry about it sitting in my house in boxes seeing as we have to move.
Petals doppler is great for your peace of mind! where di dyou get it from, I'm wondering if I should get one because I am so ******* stressed and paranoid still :(
swedeendie
14-08-2010, 09:46
PLs- my friend is still in Sweden but doing ok. I think her husband is struggling to stay in the house still. But good news is that they have found a suspect - they are waiting for some DNA to confirm it. I think that would be a good closure for them if the caught the *******....and maybe didn't have to be scared that he will come back....
micca -thanks for the tip:D
Petals - yay for the doppler:smiliedance:
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 09:51
hi Girls,
Pls - Maybe my hosp doesn't do bounty bags?
Micca - yuuum bacon and egg sanga
Petals - cool about the doppler, i'm tempted let me tell you.
Swede - wow almost half way.
Misslink - I hope your friends can stay in for a while.
It is soooooo windy here today. Today we are staying in and sorting through alot of the junk in the spare room (not babies) hopefully we can throw or sell heaps of stuff
Cooking spag bog tonight mmmmmm
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 10:10
Lissy- i thought all hospitals do them... thats weird hey.Happy cleaning out be ruthless ...
Micca- Oh yum ive told dh we have to go food shopping i want a big breakfast feast but it will have to be for lunch... i want hash browns,eggs,bacon,baked beans,grilled tommies, toast so think i'll settle for my usual weetbix to tie me over then BIG lunch.
MrsP- i meant food shopping..... wish it was other shopping.I cant wait to start buying baby stuff..anxious as.. hate the waiting.Im too impatient with laybys get all excited putting them on & then pull every string to get them off asap :laughing:
Swede- glad they may have the ******* thats great if it is.Least she will feel comfortable coming home would be horrible to deal with.
Petals- glad the doppler settling you down a bit...high BP not good at all for bubba so make yourself relax.Id love one but think we'd obsess.
plsjust..........ooooooooh yum that sounds fantastic.... Im already feeling hungry again....maybe Ill just have a cuppa..lol... got a healthy wrap planned for lunch...sigh... chips would be better..lol..
MrsP... 2places for a doppler... one is ebay... the best one there is probably the sx-B with a hand held probe and fetal hb screen. or you can go to another site
http://www.clinicalguard.com.au/fetal-doppler-baby-heartbeat-monitors-c-48.html
where I bought mine.. the probes are 3hz compared to 2hz so a little more sensitive and reassuring you can pick up a good one for $156... (no lcd screen..but its not really needed).Im waiting for mine to arrive..prob tues. they were really great to deal with and phoned to check my order then phoned to tell me it had been sent.
swedee...I had a look at the safe n sound at target on thursday its a ?galaxy I think... it looked fab and was $70 off in the sale..$270 I think...I was really really temped...
lissy.... junk sorting..got to do that as well...sigh
Pls when are you going to buy stuff?
Thanks for that Micca! Are dopplers bad for baby at all?
Micca which one did you order?
I got the expensive one...
http://www.clinicalguard.com/sonotrax-fetal-doppler-p-92.html?osCsid=757i0di19kq50a1nmpnakqef65
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 11:40
mrsP- there not bad for the bubs,no different to a ultrasound its just sound waves.Im hoping to buy stuff once the house is sold, so in the next few weeks im hoping with everything crossed.Mind you though we already have the car seats & cots,pram.Its the clothes & dummies,nappies,wraps,singlets ,sheets & stuff that im excited about buying.I'll probably hang out till the morph scan at 19weeks till i really buy anything so i can get some gender stuff but mostly will still be sticking with nuetrals just in case there wrong again.
Gotta get dh to take a 16wk belly bump shot,so might do that today too & upload it if he takes a decent one lol:laughing: Mum rubbed it in that princess mary is due with twins january too & isnt showing so why am i?? Said i dont know im all baby though...im scared how big im gonna get :eek: cause im for sure bigger then last set of twins.At my 18weeks scan with the last set of twins i could still hide the belly not with this set its out there. Im 93.5cms round so far with the tape on my belly buttom (furthest point sticking out)
MrsP ...the dopplers are safe... most obstetric probes for uss run at 30hz and a doppler is only 2-3hz. but I would still take care and say not leave one on your stomach on the same spot for 30 mins as it can heat up the skin especially in very skinny abdomens.... everything in moderation.....I usually put it on for 10 mins moving it around a bit and then stop...mind you thats all you need...the more you use it the easier it becomes to find the heartbeat as it is all about angling the beam in the right spot of the heart, Im going to make a recording of it for my overseas relo's (thats all of them..lol) when my one arrives in the mail....
Micca I just want to hear it for 1 minute to make sure it's still beating lol
I just had subway I've been craving it soo bad and it was delish!!!!!!!
well I just had lunch and I suprised myself at how healthy it was....
a yummy wrap with salsa,avo,lettuce and ham (nuked of course). followed by 2 kiwifruit and a mandarin and water...
Oh my god thats just too healthy... no sugar in sight...lol...
BoBs brain cells better like all this healthy eating
But still in baking mood maybe some friands later...super easy to make and taste soooooooo good...might make some macademia shortbread as well...
I saw my gp for some
other stuff and he got the Doppler and we could only hear the placenta blood flow. I was a bit sad but I have a front lying placenta so he said come back next week when baby is bigger. I don't know what to think I thought we were going to hear baby :(
I saw my gp for some
other stuff and he got the Doppler and we could only hear the placenta blood flow. I was a bit sad but I have a front lying placenta so he said come back next week when baby is bigger. I don't know what to think I thought we were going to hear baby :(
sometimes it can be really hard at the GPs as they are in a bit of a hurry and cant spend 10 mins hunting for it.... often with your own doppler you will hunt harder and longer for the fetal hb. when you have a front placenta sometimes listening at the side with the doppler is better.....
you will hear it...its just frustrating when you cant and then people like me frustrate you further by hearing it at 11w, although my placenta is in the fundus..so that may help.
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 15:14
MrsP- dont panic at my first OB appointment at 12weeks the midwife couldnt find ours but wouldnt listen to me when i said there not down that low there more near my underside of my belly button but she looked at me weirdly like i knew nothing so i just left it alone but was disapointed too.Havent had the chance to hear them as yet cause last appointment she didnt do any of that stuff so maybe this week they might do it.
Well our big cook up was so yummy & even got leftovers.... dinner for me LOL now nanna nap i believe & then a Pink iced fresh finger bun for afternoon snack YUMMO.I love food shopping day.
bourbon11646
14-08-2010, 16:16
** Lurker Alert ** :laughing:
Hi everyone, thought id pop in and see how everyone is going, hope all your pregnancies are smooth sailing :yes:
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 17:19
Bourbon-hows you going lovely?? Im doing ok.. getting bigger by the day (scary) fortnighlty OB appointment this wed & mum gonna come laong with me.... how cool:smiliedance:
gracefilled
14-08-2010, 17:21
Hey ladies! Petals & Micca & MrsP- I completely understand the paranoia & anxiety about just wanting to hear that heartbeat. I have spent the few days since finding out we lost our twin feeling less pregnant & it has been doing my head in even though we have our next scan on Monday.
DF brought a Doppler home from work today & we got a heartbeat! I think I might just make it through to Monday's scan wihthout having a complete meltdown now.
Petals- thank you so much for your reassuring words about your experience - it had helped me have some glimmer of hope that we may make it through - when I had fallen back into my dark hopeless-IVF place again.
Had my first no warning vomit @ work yesterday - fortunately was in my office alone - m/s is getting better then ?????WTF???? I don't think body knows what is going on.
On the Doppler front - I have a friend in Sydney who went through many IVF cycles after losing her first baby stillborn @ 29 weeks she hired a Doppler from baby beats in Melbourne - and she found it gave her peace of mind even when she stopped using every day just knowing it was there to check on the heartbeat when she needs reassurance. The hire & sell them on line & seem to be good quality too
Have nothing exciting to say about food - except had emergency good need @ airport this morning & bought sushi roll for $5.20!!!! That's outrageous & it was disgusting - serves me right for being unprepared.
Have a lovely weekend ladies!!!!
gracefilled
14-08-2010, 17:23
Stupid iPhone won't let me edit. Friend in sydney now has 1 week old baby girl....
Check www.babybeat.com.au or maybe it's beats....
We went baby shopping today!!!!
THis is my purchase list
Bugaboo Cameleon
Peg Perego Prima Viaggi something arather capsule (attaches to the bugaboo)
Boori newport cot
boori change table
boori innerspring mattress
chang mat to suite table
safe n sound meridian carseat x 2
That is the list so far!
bourbon11646
14-08-2010, 18:24
Hey Plsjust.. glad to hear everything is going well with you :) Thats great that your mum is going to your Ob appt with you, she must be so excited!!
Im doing good, the ohss is slowly getting better. Still bloated but not as much but my ovaries are still swollen and oestrogen sky high..
Just counting down the weeks to the 3 month mark, time is going so slow! Ill be 6 weeks on wednesday.
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 19:00
Bourbon-woo hoo for 6 weeks... not long till first scan too:smiliedance: very exciting.Keep us upto date,i usually sneak peaks on ur thread anyway.
MrsP- wow big shop for you guys,did you bring it all home or layby it.I dear ask the total receipt amount lol
Omg just googled Shelley Craft (australias funniest home videos)cause shes pregnant but we only noticed the last few weeks but she due late august... shes so small.I thought wow shes not far ahead of me i would think by going by her baby bump.
Has anyone been caught out checking out someones else baby bump... its funny when you both realise your checking each other out & just smile at each other LOL Dh & i were in stitches last week when it happened,i was embarrassed i got caught but she was staring at mine anyway.:laughing:
Pls we just picked everything and will go back in 3 weeks after our next scan and wack it all on laybuy, they have 3 month laybuy which means we take it home very end of November (she highly recommended it like you ladies said). The longer it isn't in my house the better, I would like them to hang on to it until we move house haha.
the receipt amount...... well pram, capsule, carseat, cot, mattress, change table, change mat & carseat adaptors came to $4124.95 and they give us a $400 voucher then as well. I still need draws, nursery chair, bassinet and everything else.
Pls I am constantly staring at peoples bumps and being in a baby shop today I didn't know where to look!
swedeendie
14-08-2010, 19:21
Mrs P - wow ...that is what I call shopping!!!!:yelclap:
I had lunch today with my colleague who will give me one of her twin cot, change table and a drawer...and I hadn't realized until I saw it today that is a Boori as well...they seem very popular....( she didn't want anything for it but I am going to give $150...it now seems like a robbery when I now it was Boori brand)
Bourboun .....time will go so slow the first few weeks I recon but after about the 9th week it sort of started to sink in a bit and the weeks just been flying since.....
grace -vomit is a good sign....;)...the doppler is great and I wished I bought one
.....just be a bit careful with sushi my dear.....it is listeria warning on that....
Just had homemade mexican pizza - it was fantastic....:yes:
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 19:27
Mrs P - YAY for baby shopping, your items are almost excactly the same as mine, how come you bought 2 car seats? what colour Bugaboo did you get?
Cooking Spag Bol and Choc self saucing pudding for dinner mmmmmmm
Swedeendie how fabulous is your friend!!!!
Lissy one carseat for my car and one for dh's car.
I am ordering the stuff in after my next scan in 3 weeks so not sure what colour to get. Fromt he ones they had there I really like the beige top with the brown/black bottom (can't remember what it was)
mrsP.... wow... what a haul... thats everything.. you are sure organised... I am very impressed....
grace... fabulous that you got to hear the heartbeat..it really does go a long way to making your mind more sane....
you will be ok, I am sure that the scan on monday will be fine.
I cant wait until I get my doppler on thursday.
well Im having a semi healthy dinner..
fish grilled that has been coated in crushed up chili chips (the best) chips and salad... yummmo and Im really hungry.....
I have managed to organise a person to take me to my amnio... a real problem when you live 250km away and have only told a few people. So hopefully it will work out....
lissy.....mmm choc pudding my favourite
swedee.,..fabulous that you got given a great cot..I will have to go up and check what mine is....
of to put everything in the oven,
Micca thats goood you found someone to drive you, must be hard when people don't know. Nice healthy dinner... I had a healthy lunch.. vegeterian pizza :laughing:
Hi everyone.
I have been reading your posts for a while and thought it was time I joined in.
DH and I have been TTC for 4 & 1/2 years now and last month we got the long awaited phone call. A BFP.
It was on our 4th ICSI cycle and we still have 2 frosties on ice. I had my 7 week scan last week and everything is looking good so far. Heart beat was strong (although we didn't get to hear it) and the size is perfect. I am due on the 25th march 2011.
I don't know if it is just me but it does not all seem real. We have been trying for so long and now, what we have always hoped for, is finally happening. I am finding it a bit overwhelming.
I am a natural worrier and can't bring myself to be excited about it yet which is really bugging me. Is anyone else like that or am I just being realy silly? I don't know how I am going to last 4 more weeks till my next scan. I kind of wish I had morning sickness so I knew something was happening.
Anyway I am so happy for all you girls. I am looking forward to having you all to chat to.
Have a good weekend.
Jane
Jane congratulations!!! no you are not being silly at all I feel the same way. I am 14 weeks now seen bubs 8 or 9 times and still don't believe it. When you go through hell to get pregnant and used to sooo much disappointment it just doesn't sink in. Even when bubs is in my arms I will look down at him/her and think they aren't mine!
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 20:43
Mrs P - Thats the colour we ordered. Sand top and Grey bottom
Welcome Jane and a big congrats on your BFP after so long. You are not being silly at all, its very hard to get excited so early on
Lissy you have good taste :P What cot do you have?
Jane..welcome....to our lovely group of ladies........ You are not alone in the paranoid patty club... Im 12 weeks had 6 scans, heard the hb on doppler and still have not accepted that im preggers yet... I think that when I have my amnio in a few weeks I will probably embrace it then... I have only bought a tiny blanket and thats it...lol.
So you will be in good company...lol..lol.
I think its harder if you have very little morning sickness... like I did and others have.....
hang in there.... dopplers help...lol..
gottabecrazy
14-08-2010, 21:07
Howdy ladies
I love boori cots I was going to get the 4 in 1 before we discovered we were having the two little munchins
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 21:21
mrsP- well done big spender lol no its very exciting time.I cant wait to put one of our cots up but dh wont let me... says its pointless without a mattress but still very exciting.
Jane-Welcome aboard & congrats on your BFP !! Hopefully you will ease into being pregnant once you have more scans & see that its real & tests come back all good.Dont let the pregnancy disapear without enjoying it... it really doesnt last that long & will a memory before you know it.
Micca- yum fish in the chippy crumbs,never tried it but we must one day.
Lissy- Ohh yummo chocolate pudding.We didnt actually have a dinner tonight after our big cook up this arvo,so had a chai latte & some biscuits & a finger bun :eek: ohh n a apple !! LOL
Emma I have been in love with Boori cots since we started ttc. I let dh pick the cot today, such a good wife I am :laughing:
Pls you can so put a cot up haha
Hi lovely ladies, sorry to crash in with a question, but just wondering if any of you know what is a dangerous temperature when pregnant. Have very quickly deteriorated since Friday and have a taken my temp a few times tonight and reading is 37.7 to 37.8. Too frightened to take anything other than Panadeine/Panadol, but not sure how far I can allow my temp to rise before I should seek medical attention. It would happen on a weekend - damn my boss for passing on this rotten cold. :hissy:God I feel lousy. :dizzy:
sooz... I would not worry at the moment..those temps are pretty close to your normal pregnant body temp which is around 37.5.
I would only become concerned if your temp hits 39 degrees. which is not common in adults...
panadol, panadiene cool drinks will go a long way to keeping your temp down.
gottabecrazy
14-08-2010, 21:45
Mrs P - They are really lovely but with two girls there was now way we could afford them or let anyone else pay that amount for us
Pls - Tell DH i said he has to let you put a cot up !!!! :-)
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 21:46
Sooz-panadol,maybe a cooler shower & dress lighter to help bring it down.... rest. what a rotten boss !!! Some things arent meant to be shared lol hope you feel better soon.Dont apoligise for crashing in with a qs !!! Theres always someone to help.
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 21:51
Mrs P - we got the Boori Pioneer Cot with matching Change table and tallboy in the Walnut colour :)
Sooz - If you are feeling really unwell i would be taking a panadol and drinking plenty of fluids. Don't worry about the temp, hope you feel better soon
oh man i am soooooo full after a big bowl of spag bowl and some Choc pudding with ice cream, was yummy though :yes:
Target are having a sale at the moment and they have Huggies nappesi for $33 for 108 pieces which is cheap i think, also have some other baby bargains, i didn't buy any though
Thanks much for your replies.
Pls. Think I just might share it right back with him on Monday... lol. Haven't been able to eat anything today, but DH got me some Gatorade as I was struggling to drink too. Coolish shower sounds good. Might pop another Panadeine, pump a few more zzzzz's and then hop in shower.
Nice cot lissy. I'm still undecided if we should get a drawers, I'm not a fan of the little knobs lol
Lissy I might have to pop down to target see what there is.
Is anyone going down the cloth nappy route? Since before ttc I always said I was going to do MCN's
I have my husky inside tonight and she is farting some serious rotten ones tonight!
Sooz hope you feel better soon
gottabecrazy
14-08-2010, 22:01
Lissy - You know how we work out if it the nappies are a bargin we see if they are .31c a nappy or less then its a good bargin (they target sale is a good bargin)
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 22:20
Mrs P - I am looking into MCN's but not sure about the extra work, still undecided
MissLink
14-08-2010, 22:32
I'll be doing MCN's as well. An extra load of washing every second day won't be an issue. The more you get, the less often you need to wash!
I'll have some disposables in the nappy bag for emergencies, but don't think that disposable = no poop handling... you are supposed to flush the poop with them as well!
I'm getting flushable liners, and MCN's can be dry bucketed, which means no soaking or bleaching.
I'm also getting boosters to help keep bub dry at night (so that they don't just wake up from a wet bum and think that while you are up, you might as well get out the feedbags....)
I'm going to try and convince hubby to get a hose installed in the loo so I can hose the nasty ones off straight into the toilet...
Lissy Loo
14-08-2010, 23:12
Misslink - I really like the idea of MCN's. I am still a little confused on what i would need etc.
plsjust1more
14-08-2010, 23:18
We had a nappy service for the first 6 weeks when twins were born it was good,plus we had to do it cause the kids had clicky hips so needed double nappies for the 6 weeks.I also did cloth only for my first born till 1yr old or so.I wont be doing cloth this time rnd straight to disposables,tad bit easier with twins.
petalsinthewind
15-08-2010, 08:05
Mrs p - wow you can shop girl! Its even funnier watching DH put the cots together to Boori's are really easy but I tried to intervern and say I wanted it on the higher level and got shushed out of the room so when he told me it was done I had to tell him to start again! LOL
Jane - Welcome/Congrats MS only hit me every few weeks for 1 day so dont be to stressed we all go through it im 15 weeks and thinking I cant hold out till 20 for the next scan!
Emma - Oh look at your lovely girls they are so precious congrats :yelclap:! Are they at home with you?
I was thinking about cloth nappies but I just dont know if I can continue to (I work from home)work/look after bub and cope with washing/cleaning all the nappies so I think the trade off for having the extra income will be buying disposable nappies :yes: however having said that my BF had a little girl and was given so many Newborns she just gave me 6 boxes of unopened huggies so no newborns needed for us and I think once we know what monkey is I start buying next size up!
:yelclap::yelclap: 15 Weeks today:yelclap::yelclap:
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 08:23
Petals- Yahh for 15 weeks...... i reckon its flying by but the scan seem to take forever to come round,mind you im not as lucky as you guys all seeing them reguarly weve only seen them at 7wks, 13weeks now 19weeks coming up but im sure ill have more scans after this one whereas you guys prob wont have as many as time goes on. How funny dh & the cot assembly...:yes:
Well its sunday already... my sons gf told us last night she moving back to the gold coast (home)on tues for good.Im proud of her for kicking him to the kerb,she deserves way way better.Now to deal with a teenager ds (thats short for.. di$khead son not darling son...far from darling at moment) whos delighting in making up bullsh$t on FB as to why he wont come home.So after a really rough night of tears/non sleep im gonna be smart about this... My ex has happily turned the kids against me cause he offered them the thousands thats owing in Child support & because i said NO.. im the bad one. Some bday this yr is gonna be for me...oh well hoping dh & i can do something nice together.Were gonna take the dog down the beach later today,bit of sun & relax,swimming for the dog no doubt.Try & take my mind off things cause this stress is no good for the twins.
Pls sorry you are dealing with all that crap, trip to the beach sounds nice. At least you can do that up there its too freaking cold down here... maybe I need to move up north......... My dad bought a unit overseas so he can live in warm weather all year round
Petals your dh should have listened to you in the first place :laughing:yay for 15 weeks. That means 14 weeks for me. Going back to gp next saturday to try hear that heartbeat. We heard the placenta blood flow. The reason I went to the GP was to get a referral for my OB because the one I have from FS lasts 3 months. I was so sad about not hearint the heartbeat I forgot to ask him for it!
gottabecrazy
15-08-2010, 09:34
Pls - the kids have to remember that you already outlayed this money for everyday expenses birthday presents etc etc I could go on and that's why the ex **** owes you money cause he weren't there to help hang in there the kids will come around
Petals - thank you they will stay at hospital for another 7 weeks as they are only 31wks at the moment and taylah is only about 27wks in size but they will get bigger soon
plsjust... grrrr for your social issues... teenage sons can be the nastiest creatures on earth especially when it is self interests as the driving force... A lovely walk on the beach sounds grand.. I used to live in Cairns for a while and this time of year was the nicest no stingers, warm....
Emma...your photo of the girls is gorgeous, sounds like they are going ok so far... fatten up growth for the next few weeks
petals... if it makes you feel anybetter they have proven that disposables use less carbon energy than cloth nappies.... I'll be in team huggie..lol..
well I finally managed to have the pancakes I have been promising myself for weeks.... maple syrup, bacon, pancakes....oooooh it was bliss.... now I feel like going back to sleep... lol... although Ive still got some mix left I have to cook up....
Its raining cold and windy here today...so much for the walk... couch here I come...
Micca... pancakes I have been craving them so bad.. bacon though? Lol
pancakes, bacon and maple syrup...yummmmy... canadian thing ... I picked up the taste when I was based in canada/america for a year for work.
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 11:56
Micca- yes yumm pancakes but the bacon lol??
Emma-i know but god it hurts.
mrsP- you silly dummy forgetting to ask for referral.
Well took dog down the beach,was excellent.Water is so warm i could have swam.I had every dog on the beach jump up on me.... weird.I reckon they sensed i was pregnant i dunno but got covered in wet sandy dogs,god i laughed though cause there was nothing i could do to stop them they just had to jump on me.Well feeling much better mentally,love going to the beach but next time am wearing short shorts not knee length loose ones that got so sandy & wet.Now for some lunch & maybe a nanna nap,im knackered after that walk.
bourbon11646
15-08-2010, 12:23
pancakes, bacon and maple syrup...yummmmy... canadian thing ... I picked up the taste when I was based in canada/america for a year for work.
I have to butt in here!
At a restaurant nearby they serve what they call "grizzly bear pancakes" it consists of pancakes, egg, bacon, maple syrup and dont knock it until you try it because it is DELICIOUS!!! And that was before i was pregnant so you cant blame weird cravings either :laughing:
MissLink
15-08-2010, 13:02
I want Grizzly bear pancakes....
that is all
Bourbon its such an odd combo!
I am officially off steroids as of last Tuesday and am finding I am not a pig wooooooo. So I can blame the steroids for the almost 10 kilos I've put on :laughing:
MrsP ...I blame the steroids for my 4-5kg weight gain last cycle...lol.. they drove me to develop a pinapple lump addiction and hot chips with mayo..lol..lol
angelanathan
15-08-2010, 13:44
Has anyone weighing themselves weekly?
I do and have been gaining around 500 grams a week? Is this normal?
If I keep going at this rate i will have put on around 16 kilos....
Just wanted to know if this amt was normal?
Its my first Wedding anniversary today, and we went out to Coffee Club and had a nice breakfast. I am so full now, probably won't eat till dinner now.
Going to a movie tonight to see expendables I think it is, some action movie, haha
I hate not feeling any movements, i start thinking something is wrong, cause i have no other symptoms besides a big belly and big boobs haha.
2 weeks tomorrow till my scan, its always a 2 week wait for things hey.
Hopefully I will get some movements before then.
How much weight does one normally put on? I am allowing for like 20 kilos here lol.
Angela its never ending 2ww hahaha. Hopefully you get movement, my ob told me I wont feel anything until 22w
the weight.... can we all go lalalalalalalala with our fingers in our ears...lol..lol..
1st trimester gain about 2kg average total
2nd trimester gain about on average 250g per week... until 3rd trimester.
3rd trimester approx 500g a week
average pregnancy weight gain 12-14kg dependant on the size of the women..ie tall women will gain more, small women may gain less...
bourbon11646
15-08-2010, 14:18
MrsP - yes it is an odd combo and at first even i was skeptical but OMG its soooo yummy! Everyone i tell they are like "what? all of that together? thats gross.. etc!" but then they taste it and cant talk coz their too busy eating :laughing:
ha ha its like cornflakes and vanilla icecream.... absolutely devine...sounds terrible but is really yummy
gracefilled
15-08-2010, 14:45
Quick question for you ladies who have passed the 12 week hurdle - and for those who have yet to.....
When did you book in for your antenatal classes?
I'm a bit nervous to do it before 12 weeks but have been told to do it asap. Any thoughts?
MrsP - I'm so glad to hear that being off the pred has helped with the hunger. Ive just started to wean my pred dose down & would love to be less hungry - it's insane!
Petals - contacts on being 15 weeks - yay!!!!
Enjoy the rest of the weekend ladies
the weight.... can we all go lalalalalalalala with our fingers in our ears...lol..lol..
1st trimester gain about 2kg average total
2nd trimester gain about on average 250g per week... until 3rd trimester.
3rd trimester approx 500g a week
average pregnancy weight gain 12-14kg dependant on the size of the women..ie tall women will gain more, small women may gain less...
I am a tall person so thats my excuse :laughing:
gracefilled
15-08-2010, 14:47
Petals - that's congratulations not contacts ;-)))
MrsP me too..... tall chicks rule
I will weigh myself this week... 2 weeks since my last weigh...sigh but I have been eating really healthy with not much lollies or chocolate so we will see...lol
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 14:49
Micca- you have some weird combinations of food.
Angela-I weight myself each week & have recorded it in a word doc cause all my other pregnancies it was written each appointment on my visit card but they dont weight me here each visit so im doing it & keeping track of it.I lost 2kgs in the first trimester & have only now just replaced almost 1kg of that in the last 2 weeks.I got told expect approx 15kg approx for a singleton & upto 20kgs approx for twin or multiple.Ask where your placenta is laying seems to make feeling movements later.Weve been feeling & watching this pair for about 2 weeks now but Twin B more then Twin A so dont know if its where the placenta lies or its a smaller bub.
MrsP- track down those steroids & tell them theyve left there luggage behind lol:laughing:
I've just got back from a week in Broome with only a slight tan and I think even that may be from the red dirt!
Grace, I'm so sorry to hear that you have lost a little precious one. Those dopplers sure sound like a good option for putting our minds at ease. I think I will buy one.
Emma, Congratulations on your beautiful little girls! Your profile pic is tiny, but they look gorgeous, I bet you are on cloud nine.
You ladies have mentioned weight gain. I'm really worried because I had only put on 2.4kg before hols and when I weighed myself this morning it is now only 2.2kg that I have put on in total and I'm 18.5 weeks. Scares the bejesus out of me. I did only have a scan two weeks ago and all was good, but I can't help but worry myself sick about it. I mentioned it to my OB and she said it was because I had a long torso and was fit so my tummy muscles are tight, but there is only a tiny bump, no one can even tell I'm UTD. I have been eating loads so don't get it!!!? Thankfully I have my next big scan on Tuesday to make sure the little one is still growing.
I saw this lady in Broome that had a baby carrier that she swears is the best thing ever and really comfy, so subject to everything being fine on Tuesday I'm going to get one. They are called Hug a Bub if any of you girls might be interested, here is the link:
http://www.hugabub.com/
I'm sorry if i have missed out any other news.. I only had a quick scan through the pages.
MrsP, I did see you had awesome results from your scan, nice one!
Enjoy the rest of your weekends ladies, I'm off to stock up on some fat that will hopefully go straight to the bubs!!!
You girls are making me really hungry with all this talk of food. And I have to agree about the Pancake, maple syrup and bacon thing. My family think I am strange but I love it.
I have to go to a GP to get a referral to my OB next week. Can we ask them to have another scan? Do they do it there and then or do you have to go somewhere else?
The weight gain thing is not something I am looking forward to. I am a big girl anyway (both tall and curvy) and can't afford to put on much weight at all but I can't stop eating. I find if I snack all day I feel ok, but if I don't I feel sick and really tired :confused:.
Petals - Congrats on 15 weeks. That feels like so long away.
Anyway take it easy ladies
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 16:27
Zofar- dont worry about the weight gain,every body is doffernt in how it deals with it.Bubs actually dont fatten up until 20wks on prior to that its all just growing & developing prior to that.
Jane- i felt like that too it will ease,although cause im carrying twins i do have to snack reguarly or i get the shakes & feel weak & needing alot more sugar then i used to be able to cope with so thats weird for me cause i always had to not overindulge in sugars & now my bodies telling me i need way more.. Your gp will be able to give you a scan referral but i think alot of OB's do them anyway if your going privately to a OB.
zofar..... glad you had a great holiday...
those hugabubs look fantastic i think I will seriously consider getting one... much better position than baby borns...
you are one of the lucky ones to not be showing so much... thank your fabulous stomach muscles... mine are almost non existant so Im expecting everything to flop out a lot...lol..lol...
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 17:02
Dh is pestering me now to take more photos to show you all the lump ive now got but i said no cause he wants it with no shirt covering skin..
See what happens...
swedeendie
15-08-2010, 17:03
zofar - just think of yourself as lucky! I am sure it will creep on soon anyway, due to the actual size of the baby and the placenta and fluids etc......
I weight my self today and put on 4kg's....I am 18 weeks..
Emma - how are you coping with all that hospital stay? Are you guys there all the time and sleeping there etc...or how does it work? The pic looks so gorgeous!!!!
it is really funny about the food thing (pancake..) and how so very different countries are in what is "normal".....I think vegemite is really weird....we eat like fishroe-paste for brekkie in sweden and I am sure most poeple would turn their noses to that...
Grace - I booked in as soon as I got signed in at the hospital which was @ 15 weeks and I will start the classes the 8th September and it cost $200 for 8 night classes
petalsinthewind
15-08-2010, 17:05
grace - thanks! I booked my first anntenatal when I was 10 weeks but my frist appointment is not till sept 2nd and Ill be about 17 weeks or so, so it was a 5 week wait till I could get in so if you have a preference of hospital book it sooner rather than later!!! How are you feeling? Its so tuff I still find every now and then I think about the other bub especially since he/she is still in there it does not appear to be shrinking at this stage but hopefully will soon :yes: I just keep thinking to myself I went into this journey for the purpose of 1 bub and we still have that!
Zofar - Yay you are so close to the 20 week mark are you finding out the sex?
Jane - Im with you I am trying to moderate the weight gain throughout my pregnancy so far so good only 1.8kg over 15 weeks so not too bad!
I found my cravings have evened themselfs out firstly is was lollies then Hungry Jacks in the first 10 weeks then nothing and now since week 13 fruit Veg and more Fruit pineapple especially!!!!
Its so exciting some will be starting to find out the sexs soon YAY it feels like yesterday I was in the TWW with some of you!!!! On that does anyone know what is the earliest scan you can have for 20 weeks to findout the sex?
I just finally got around to looking in the cupboard at the cot my girlfriend gave me last year... its a Boori country... no wonder it is so lovely. Its pretty tough as it has gone through 2 kids and then they were using it as a couch for a while...lol... cant wait to set it up...although I cant remember where I left the bolts..lol... that will be on my hit list when I tidy and organise my bedroom in a few months time...
dinner all in the oven...roast chicken, sweet potato layered with orange and honey, chap potatoes with rosemary... fresh corn and beans, shortbread for desert...wow I sound like a resturant... and its only me lol.... I freeze it up into about 4 meals for the freezer.. and when you are tired after work it is devine...lol..
My left ovary is still tender
its my right one that still catches me everynow and again and if I twist the wrong way..lol...
gottabecrazy
15-08-2010, 18:24
Can I jump in a the weight thing
For those who lose weight totally normal I never put on a thing until about 21wks and then by 30wks I had put on in total 10kgs and now I've had the girls I weighed myself and i've put in 5kgs in extra so not upset about that
Don't stress about weight your ob will tell you if something is not right in that dept
sweneedie - I got discharged from hospital on Friday so I'm back home but you can't be there 24-7 it's not healthy and there are times that they don't allow you there anyway so basically it get there about 11am leave again at about 12:30pm and then back again at 3:30pm for cuddles until 5:00pmish inbetween I have to be home to try and express milk but that is being stubborn and hasn't come in yet
Go on Pls, show us your bump again! Its fantastic!
Petals, Emma and Swede, thanks for sharing how much you ladies have put on, that makes me feel better. I don't mind how much I put on as long as this little one is healthy and growing. I measured my hips and nothing has changed in 2 weeks, so hopefully it has grown upwards! Tuesdays scan will hopefully put my mind at ease. I met up with my inlaws in Adelaide last night and they told DH they could definately see a bump so that made me feel a bit better.
Swede, you are right!! Fish-roe paste doesn't appeal at all.. funny what we get used too!
Petals, for sure, we are definately finding out the sex if we can. Can't wait!
Micca, your gourmet dishes sound fantastic!! Beats our bangers and mash with salad! :) DH mentioned today that maybe we should eat what I buy from the supermarket instead of buying more! I keep buying crazy things and then don't want to eat them. Is a bit of a waste.
Emma, hopefully that milk is on its way! How long does it normally take? You are paving the way for us here :)
Ovary pain gone. Maybe bubs moves and puts pressure
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 19:45
mrsP- its probably bub sitting on it or squashing it or using it to kick off lol
Well have uploaded another bump photo for you to see...do i win chattiest woman & biggest bump photo for 16 weeks.I wanna see some other bump shots from you guys come on ladies be brave especially you twin mummies.... (i can compare lol)
Damn you pls always postig when I'm out on my phone. I'll take a pic tomorrow
plsjust1more
15-08-2010, 19:55
:laughing: hahahahahhaa:laughing: suck eggs MrsP, i actually thought least tonight you'll be able to see it cause last time you were at work LOL how funny.:laughing:
plsjust... pretty good bump....
my gut looks about that now...lol..lol all the fat I gained with IVF has gone to my tummy...... I have vague days remembering my fat free gut...lol..lol....
Emma.... that milk will probably come in when you are least expecting in...lol.. with visitors or out... Glad the girls are going well.
zofar you are one lucky lady..... I would not brag about it too much for the rest of us might get jealous....lol..lol
I will tell you how much I have gained tomorrow when I weigh myself... the problem is I dont know how much I weighed at the end of my 2ww sigh... Im guessing Ive gained about 2-3kg in the first trimester... but the scales will tell tomorrow...lol..lol... and I am tall and a bit curvacious at the moment... I used to be athletic lol... all the lack of exercise is taking its toll.... thanks for that tennis ball ovaries...
This evening I have been so clumsy and cranky... I am glad there is no one in the house because I am feeling so unsocialble... I have dropped everything I touch and then I unloaded half the dishwasher only to realise that the little detergent thing did not pop out and it was a rinse cycle really sigh... so I had to put everything back in..grrrr... Im just tired and cranky...
I hope I feel better tomorrow...lol...
bourbon11646
15-08-2010, 20:11
Plsjust - thats how i looked for weeks after i got pretty bad OHSS! Its only starting to go down now!
Holy belly pls!!!!!!!
I think my belly is just fat :laughing:
bonnybaby
15-08-2010, 22:34
:wave: hey preggy ladies,
Just dropping in to re-introduce myself :laughing: Ive been MIA for ages. Just been busy and no time to log on unfortunately. Im hoping things will quieten down soon so I can spent more time on BH :yes:
Sorry for no personals, Ive only read the last few pages.
All well with me, almost 9 weeks!!! Yay. All day nausea is cr*p!!!!!! No spewing, but it feels like its just there ready to come up. If I dont eat, I feel cr*p, but if I do eat, I feel cr*p. Little bubs must be doing its job...
I go for a scan tomorrow, they want to keep an eye on the 2nd yolk sac thats still there. Im scared as usual, just praying that bubs is still kicking on strong. It will be good to see because my last one was so early and we couldnt really see much, just a blur.
Night ladies x
swedeendie
16-08-2010, 07:37
Mrs P - I was just thinking of what you siad earlier about the steroids....i know when we had to medicate our little Champ (dog) and he was on the steroids -honestly - he ate the double to what he normally eats. He was just starving!!!!
He went back to his normal weight pretty quickly though (after the course).....so maybe you find yourself at least staying the same weight now for a while I reckon....
All the best today with your scan bonnybaby
Micca - you are right - your dinner last night sounded divine!!!!!:chef:
Have a lovely day to all - :sunshine:
plsjust1more
16-08-2010, 07:57
Bonny-We havent forgotten you,we realise some ladies very busy at times lol I so know that all day nausea feeling... poor thing just be trusting that its a good sign (i know wack me about the head) I heard it that often im now repeating it.... :laughing: (slap oneself) GL with your scan & yahh for 9weeks WOO HOO !!!:yelclap: let us know how your scan goes.
Sweede-You feeling a bit more positive after last weeks results with OB.Have a great day also.
Well up early... mum lands at 2pm yippee for a week.So making a lasagne for dinner tonight,ooops just typing that made me realise its not one of DIL's favourite meal cause its tomato based ohhh well too bad its her last night with us anyway.Im sure no matter what i cook she wont remember it in yrs to come anyway LOL:laughing: Im sad shes going BUT means i can start decorating the room for bubs as i always wanted them to have that room anyway.How exciting & it will fit 1 cot & the dbl bed as well, while all our visitors are coming & going.So all ive got to do is box up my sons stuff & store it downstairs & the room is mine :smiliedance:
Hi girls, just popping in to say hellooo and I hope you all had a great weekend...looks like it was a busy weekend in this thread!!
Pls, your bump is just gorgeous! Can't wait til I start showing!!
Hope everyone is well and hopefully I can get on here more during this week :hugs:
Lissy Loo
16-08-2010, 09:23
Morning girls,
I;m working from home today. Some things don't work which is annoying but the main things do so i can still get some stuff done and sort the rest out from the office tomorrow. Its so good not having to commute into the city though.
Bonny - YAY for 9 weeks, hope all is well at the scan
Pls - Great news about the room. Enjoy having your Mum down
Re the weight talk that was going on yesterday, i refuse to weigh myself as u'm too scared what the scales will tell me. I know i have put on too much already:eek:
I was meant to get DH to take a 17 week pic yesterday but forgot. oops.
plsjust1more
16-08-2010, 11:29
Lissy- excuses excuses......:no: just not good enough..:laughing: must be nice not travelling in like you say.
Nat-how you feeling?
Mum was catching a cab here once the plane lands but da da DH stayed home with a sore back so im gonna go in & surprise her instead.She'll get a shock my bump will poke her first when i hug her.... its kinda grown a little since i saw her in May for my ivf cycle lol:laughing:
plsjust1more
16-08-2010, 13:19
Very quiet in here today...:confused:
Bonnie... great to hear from you, Im sure the scan will be ok....
I had a vanishing identical twin..it stopped growing at 6weeks they could still see the yolk sac at 9 weeks but it was much smaller and at my recent 12 week scan it was gone.... it did not affect the baby at all and everything was good...
lissy.. we are waiting with baited breath for your tummy photo...lol...
plsjust..enjoy your mum..you sound excited...
well Im on a quick lunch break and then its back to the coal face, Im exhausted today as all I did last night was pee.... it must have been all that water I drank coming back to haunt me...lol..lol..
looking forward to the couch this pm...although I have to vacum..its so feral underfoot I really cant ignore it anymore...lol...
Afternoon ladies,
Pls - wow your bump is really nice and out there, no hiding yours. Have a great time with your mum there.
Mrs P - at my NT scan the stonographer couldnt find my left overy, it went into hiding:laughing:
Zofar - with my boys i didnt show till almost 27 weeks but with this pregnancy im showing already and still trying to hide my bump(in the morning its ok but by afternoon i struggle to keep it hidden) ive only put on 800gms since my BFP.
Lissy - your so lucky working from home, wish it were me.
:flowerz: Hi to all the other ladies here and welcome to the new ladies....
AFM - OB appointment this morning, very happy with NT scan and results and said no way was he putting me at risk for a amneo with such good numbers. :yelclap:. Another US with him and little Choochie was very active this morning jumping about and doing laps of my uterus, also said my placenta was nice and big sitting at the back of my uterus, and i should start to feel Choochie at any time now. :smiliedance:I put down my first layby today, for a carseat, my sister is giving me cot change table, drawers, and a cupboard....not sure of the brand. She even sent down a pram for me to look at.
bourbon11646
16-08-2010, 14:07
Morning Ladies,
I remember when i was cycling with quite a few of you and i feel kind of sad that we have different preg threads but its ok coz im going to stalk you all instead :laughing:
Mcshad - I hope your Ob appt went well, yay for the NT scan etc coming back so great, what a relief. I bet you were excited making your first layby, makes it all that much more real. Your sis is nice getting all that stuff for you :yes:
Micca - Thats the problem with increasing our H2O - the round the clock peeing! DH said to me yesterday "is that all the toilet paper we have left??" and i said "well i have had to increase my water intake so...."
I hope you get some rest soon and can take things easy for a while. Have you got anyone that can help you out?
Plsjust - enjoy your time with your mum, bet you cant wait to surprise her with your baby bump!
Lissy - evil scales! As long as youre eating fairly healthy i wouldnt worry too much unless your doc says you need to. Dont forget to take your 17w pic coz you may love to look back on them all :)
Bonny - Heyyyyy buddy! Im in the other thread but im stalking... Sorry you have bad M/S, i hope your u/s goes very well tomorrow and can put your mind at rest. Its all so nervewracking all the time isnt it.
Emma - How are you gorgeous twins going? Are you getting any sleep? Are you bottle or breast feeding?
Petalsinthewind - it is exciting finding out the sex, i wonder if ill be able to convince DH to do that! It sure does seem like yesterday we were all cycling together. I feel a little depressed when i look on the August thread now but i check it out to watch out for bfps.
What exactly do they do at the antenatal classes and how much do they charge?
Hi to everyone else.. Nat, Swedeendie, MrsP, Jane, Zofar etc. hope you are all well :wave:
AFM: Have my week 6 blood test on wednesday. Wow time is going slow! Cant wait for the u/s next week but im so nervous also!
petalsinthewind
16-08-2010, 14:57
Hi all hope everyone is well today! In a bit of a rush but wanted to pop my head in and say I am over that hump of is everything okay now! :smiliedance: Just got back from Dr, all is okay BP is down to 126/77 which she said is great consider I have been running around all day :yelclap: everything else is all clear and I have booked in for my next scan which is so exciting only 3 weeks and counting! So now I can relax and enjoy! :D
Just updated the roll call with my scan date and OMG there are so many of us scanning on 6/9!!! What an exciting day!
petalsinthewind
16-08-2010, 15:05
2011 Roll call:yelclap:
JANUARY
Sfms79 - EDD 2/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Shy1 - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Fang - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender?
Plsjust1more - EDD 13/01/11 CAESAR BOOKED -TWINS
Swedeendie - EDD 15/1/11 -Gender - surprise!
LilMs - EDD 20/1/11 - Gender?
Mina - EDD 23/1/11 - Angel bubba
Lissy Loo - EDD 23/1/11 - Gender?
Sand75 - EDD 26/1/2011 - Gender ?
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
Angelanathan - EDD 25/1/2011 -Gender?
assenav - EDD 31/1/11 - Gender?
FEBRUARY
Misslink - EDD 4/2/2011 - Gender?
Petalsinthewind EDD 6/2/2011 Gender Cant wait to find out!
MrsP - EDD - 14/2/2011 -Gender?
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-TRIPLETS :eek:Gender: Surprise!
Nat1 - EDD 18/02/2011 - Gender: Surprise!
McShad - EDD 23/02/11 - Gender: Surprise!
Micca- EDD 25/2/2011 -Gender? guessing a girl...hehehe
Michelle - EDD 28/02/11 - Gender: ?
MARCH
Gracefilled - EDD 4/3/2011
Foreverhopeful -TWINS EDD 5/03/2011 - Gender?
Net - EDD 6/03/2011 -Gender ?
Sooz07 - EDD 13/03/2011 -Gender?
Donna2712 - EDD 15/03/2011 - Gender?
Slp - EDD 16/3/2011 - TWINS
Shirleysmum - EDD - 20/3/2011 - Gender?
MrsL - 22/3/2011 - Gender ?
bonnybaby - 22/03/2011 - Gender ?
Sooz80 - 24/03/2011 - Gender ?
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Foreverhopeful - 10th Aug 10wk scan
Bubba2in2011-10th August-John Hunter hospital appointment.
McShad1 -12th August 12 weeks
Micca - 12 august NT scan 11w6d
Michelle - 16 August NT Scan (12Weeks1Day)
Gracefilled - 16 August - sanity scan (11wk3d)
assenav - 19 August - 16 week scan
Gracefilled - 23 August - NT Scan (12wk3d) & OB app
Swedeendie - 24 Aug - 19wk Morph scan
Shy1 - 25th August - 20 week morph scan
LilMs - 30th August - 19wk scan
Angelanathan - 30th August - 19wk morph scan
Petalsinthewind - 2nd Sept OB app
Petalsinthewind - 6th Sept -18wk morph & Sexing scan!
Plsjust1more-6th Sept -19wk morph scan
Lissy Loo - 6th Sept - 20wk morph scan
Donna2712 - 6th Sept - NT Scan (12w6d)
MissLink - 9th September - 19wk Morph Scan
Michelle - 14 Sep - OB Appt&Scan (16Weeks)
Mrs P - 23rd Sep - Morph Scan 19w4d
Plsjust1more, Lissy Loo & Donna2712 we all have the same scan dates YAY:yelclap:
Pls - How nice of you to go pick your mum up from the airport, she'll be pleasantly surprised by your beautiful bump! Hope her friend's daughter is doing okay :(
Micca - I am the biggest procrastinator when it comes to the housework lately...Usually I'm really house proud and like everything clean and tidy to the point DH says I have OCD :laughing: but lately I just don't have the energy for it...and things like the vacuuming seem to be the last thing I feel like doing!
McShad - Great to hear OB was happy with NT results! Now you can relax and just wait for bubba to start kicking!
Bourbon - Good luck with your BT on Wednesday! Hope the week goes fast for you to bring on that scan next week!
Petals - Sooo glad to hear you're feeling alot more relaxed about it all now! You've had a rough trot so agonising over things is understandable, I do the same! But when you can finally let go and enjoy it, it's the best feeling. I think I am also at that stage now...well until the next thing comes along to stress me out lol
AFM - Feeling okay, just really tired! Nausea seems to be getting better, it comes and goes in waves. I had a bad dose of it over the weekend but seem to be alot better today thankfully. Two weeks and counting til my next OB appt and scan! Can't wait to see bubba again! :flowerz: On the weight issue, I have put on about 4kg in first trimester, and my stomach is sticking out already (I am 13w4d), it just looks like I have put on weight, which I have...or I am really bloated...lol...need it to get bigger so it actually looks like a nice bump!
michelle_bh
16-08-2010, 16:02
Hi Ladies!!
Been MIA for awhile, we're in the middle of selling house and let me tell you trying to paint and do handywork whilst having an overactive toddler is HARD WORK!! Let alone the fact that I can only really supervise DH because of the whole pregnancy thing :D
Anyways, I do read all your posts as I get time and congrats to all the ladies with recent scans to see bubs!! I am hanging out till bub starts moving so I wont have to wait for the scan to know everything is still ok IYKWIM
Had our NT Scan today and considered very low risk at 1:3050 someone of my age etc would be high risk around 1:900 so we are pleased with those results. Once again bubs was REALLY active jumping all over the screen and it was just great to see it and know that its all is still ok. I AM STILL PREGNANT!!!! :yelclap:
Ill try my best to keep posting, but if not just know that I do read all your progress and BRING ON THE 19WEEK GENDER SCANS!!!!
michelle_bh
16-08-2010, 16:08
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Just updating my scan date....!
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Slp - 1st September - 12 wk scan
Just updating the role call. Have been MIA for the last couple of weeks as we have recently moved in with my inlaws while we build a house. I have missed out on so much, good to read everyone is doing well.
I am 10 weeks tomorrow YAY i am getting impatient thought and wish the 12 weeks scan would hurry up so i can see the little ones again.
Still no morning sickness, i have been extremely lucky. I am so tired though and cranky lol.
I went to book into Nepean Public for my Antenatal classes and they have told me that they cant fit me in until the 10th of Januray, by then i will be 30 weeks, a little worried that with twins they might come early and i wont even get the chance to do the classes. Any advice on what i should do?
Bubba2in2011
16-08-2010, 19:11
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Bubba2in2011-10th Sept- TTTS scan 16weeks
Bubba2in2011-24th Sept-TTTS scan 18weeks
Bubba2in2011-6th October-20week morph scan JHH
Just adding my 16week, 18week and 20week scans.
Hope everyone is feeling and doing well. As for me I have been feeling quite like s$it! M/S everyday from morning to night! Struggling to find anything to eat but the bump keeps getting bigger so that is one thing.
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Micca - 2nd September - amniocentesis 15weeks, find out sex too..!!
just updated my amnio dates
well a busy day at work...gee do I have anything else....I was really tired as I must have got up to pee 100x last night...WTF!!..so not impressed with my bladder... I had a short lunch today and I got home at 630pm, tired cranky and hungry..... soooooooo....I notice my car oil light on driving home... so after a check...in the dark with a torch..where is a man when you need him...!!!... I find that the poor car is dying of oil thirst....lol. So a further stumble in the dark find the oil... and fill it up... all under torch light... I then go to replace the oil cap and I drop it... of course it falls down the depths of the car...being a new car it is all sealed.... so its now down some unaccessable nook...lets say there was a constant stream of words that sound like duck and ducking unbeliveable..duck duck... of course I could not reach the bottom ...more ducks... and remember its cold and dark outside.Im hungry and tired.. so after hunting down a screwdriver I had to take the water bottle off and do some contortionist manouvers where my arm ended up to my armpits feeling around the bottom of the engine compartment god knows what insects where down there....shiver...... more ducks as I grope around in pain.... then my hands hit the tip of the cap and I managed to pick it up and extract my arm...ducking duck... I was getting to the point where I was thinking I might have to walk to work tomorrow and get my next door neighbour whom is a panel beater to help me dismantle the car to get it out...lol..
So after my blood pressure went into the red zone and I got most of the ducks out of my system I managed to eat about 1/2 of my dinner before feeling a little queasy.... poor BoB I hope that its ok... did not get a chance to check the doppler hb yet tomorrow Ill borrow a friends one..as mine has still not arrived..
SO that was my melt down.... I was planning to vacum the house tonight..sigh... I might manage the lounge....only because the vacum is sitting on the floor ready...lol...lol....
it was enough to drive a women to drink....!!!
See just be greatful that you lovely ladies have a man to do these chores..lol....lol...
plsjust1more
16-08-2010, 21:19
petals- glad all was ok.
Slp-You'll be fine doing classes at 30weeks.I carries mine full term to 38weeks.They were my 2nd pregnancy,this is your first?? Plus it will be fresh in your mind for when it does happen.
Micca- your night made me laugh lol you poor buggar but geez it was a good laugh for us :laughing:
petals-oh wow another scan lady on the 6th,gonna be a big day for results that day.We should start taking tabs on who guesses what sex lol:laughing:
Bubba-you pooor thing with the M/S i fully understand what your going through.
Michelleb_h- its a anxious time selling.Glad your results are so good,well done :yelclap:
:wave: everyone else i missed... so not like me.Hate when i got lots to catch up on,hard remembering it all.Well mum was very surprised to see me at the airport, couldnt believe it & asked 101 q's said OMG look at the bump its huge already.We took DIL to the pub for dinner as its her last night here...now ll veging in front of the tv,chatting & kinda watching it.I thought id catch up with you girls while i can.
gottabecrazy
16-08-2010, 22:17
SLP - You need to not freak yourself out too much hun i know i had my girls early but hun totally differant sitution and as pls send you'll be fine there is no reason for you not to go full term i wasnt able to do classes either and it didnt matter in the long run as you can do them afterwards to in the maternity ward they had classes on breastfeeding and bathing etc
Pls - Enjoy your time with mumma
Well I awoke this morning with a cold! Great :no:.
My nose won't stop running and I can't take anything to stop it other than Vicks. I hate being sick at the best of time. Just worried how this might effect bub. Hopefully it doesn't get any worse.
Micca - you poor thing. That sounds like a really crappy day. but can I just say that just cos I have a man around the house does not mean he is any help!!!! most of the time I have to get rid of him to get anything done lol!
Pls - I can't wait till I have a bump like yours. I think a preg bump is one of the most beautiful things in the world! Show it off proudly. I intend too.
Congrats on everyones scan results. I bet you can breath a bit easier now.
Well off to bed. (for a few hours till I have to pee and blow my nose):wave:
Jane how crappy you are sick. A runny nose wont affect bubs. It is when you get a fever it isn't so good, so keep an eye on your temp. Lemsip tea is great too
I've done a little montage of some photos I've taken. I just feel like I'm getting fatter
http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j132/MEV09/Bellies.jpg
Stupid ******* advertisement blocking my belly!!!!
Morning all,
Mrs P - you can see a bump, but your still tiny. I am struggling to hide my bump at the moment.
Pls - glad your mum arrived safe, bet you were glad to see her. Enjoy your time with her.
Jane 007 - hope its just a little cold, like mrs P said panadol and lemsip, it worked for me.
micca - i have 1 DH, 2 teenage boys and who do you think does the housework/yard work at my place, :yes: thats right me. What a laugh though, i know i would have been fustrated as all hell and probably given up.
bubba - hope you start to feel better soon, sounds like your going to be travelling lots over the next couple of months.
AFM - well im a bit :gloomy: today, my twins were due today and i cant help but feel sad. Dont get me wrong i am eternally grateful for having Choochie on board but can help remembering the little souls i missed out on. Choochie is sending me flutters so will have to be happy for him:o, dont stress dont stress dont stress. lol
Mrs P - Your 14 week bump is beautiful...I had to battle with the ad to have a proper look! No you're not just putting on weight, it's a def baby bump! How exciting!
McShad - Big hugs to you today...even with the little one on board now, I know how hard it is to deal with previous losses. Hope you take some time to comfort and spoil yourself today. :hugs::hugs:
Pls - Enjoy your time with your Mum!!
Goodmorning to everyone else! :wave:
Lissy Loo
17-08-2010, 10:11
Morning all,
Mrs P - What a cute little bump you have
Micca - What a day you had yesterday
Petals - Glad to here the BP is under control now
Mcshad - I imagine that even though you have a little one on board a day like yesterday would still hurt big:hugs:
Jane - Poo for the cold, hope you feel better soon
Pls - So cool that you could surprise your Mum at the airport. Enjoy having her stay :)
AFM - Eating some yummy morning tea right now, go that blood sugar!!! I'm back in the office today, enjoyed working from home yesterday so will try and do it every Monday as long as i don't have any meetings or appts in the City.
Lissy that would be good towork from home one day a week.
Mcshad like lissy said. Even though you have bubba now you still don't just forget the ones that would have been.
I rung ob office to get my next appointment which is 23 sep same day as morph. So 6.5 weeks from my last appointment boo. I might make another trip to the gp try get that heartbeat on the Doppler!!
hi gals
Ive a quick break on lunch back in 30mins..sigh...
MrsP great picks... I wish I had a yuong skini mini tummy... mine is all flab and looks like you 14 week photo++ at the moment
so I weighed myself.. According to the scales I have gained a kg in the last 2 weeks WTF!!... as I am eating really healthy and less sugar and less food... so I guess at least I hope that its all baby.... but it is a little too much for this trimester... grrr I actually feel a little less bloated around the tummy so I was hoping it would at least be the same....sigh... I guess I will just have to get used to it...
especially when I hear about you ladies eating lots of takeaways and lollies and cakes... and I eat none of that......grrrrr..... can you see my jealousy... 41yr old metabolism sucks...lol... or should I say 42yr old as I will be that in 4 weeks...eeeeekkk
anyway time to eat lunch...
talk later
Hi all. Just quickly can someone please take me off the roll. Long story...but the short version is I miscarried. Hope all goes well for you all, that you are enjoying your pregnancies (even the morning sickness and sore boobs). I haven't been a big contribuotr to this thread - it was always so hard to catch up because you were all such a chatty bunch:D. It was so fun to read the friendships that had obviously developed between you all. Sincerely wish you all the best. Net
Oh I'm so sorry to hear that net :hugs::hugs::hugs:
I hope you and DH are coping okay and taking the time you need to grieve. We are all here for you if you feel you ever need to talk xxx
petalsinthewind
17-08-2010, 14:02
:flowerz:2011 Roll call:flowerz:
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Petalsinthewind - 7th Sept -18wk morph & Sexing scan!
Just changing my scan date ooops had to change the date!
petalsinthewind
17-08-2010, 14:03
Net - :hugs::hugs:take care and grieve your little one and all the best for the future! Hope you get your BFP soon! :yes:
Lissy Loo
17-08-2010, 14:41
Net - I'm so sorry about your loss. big :hugs:
Micca - Try not to worry about the weight, thats why i am staying from those nasty scales.
Very quiet today girls, or should i say Pls:p
Net I am so sorry to hear that. My thoughts are with you :hugs:
McShad- It must have ebeen a hard day for you but knowing bub is in the oven hopefully made it a bit easier.
ASF - My cold has gotten worse. I did not go into work today so I can just try and sleep it off. Poor DH did not get much sleep last night cos I was snoring due to the blocked nose. He said he would sleep in the spare room tonight. He is a good boy.
Hope you ladies are having a good day
Net, so sorry to hear of your sad news. Big healing hugs for you :hugs:. Your turn will come when your strong and ready to try again.:hugs:
Hi to all the other lovely ladies.
I'm having a very late lunch break at work and thought I'd drop in... I've thankfully started to recoup from my nasty cold. DH almost had me to the hospital when temp got to 38.8, but took advice from Pls and had coolish shower and got out of my sexy flanlette jim jams and into light cotton nighty... and took socks off. Thankfully temp dropped back to 37.7 and then was back to normal next day. I rang boss to say I wouldn't be coming in on Monday morning as I was still pretty poorly and had spent the night coughing and vomiting, but got such a cold and p**sed off response that I panicked. I shot him a note to say I'd try and get in for the afternoon for a few hours and got an email saying "don't bother....." ,upset by his curse uncaring tone, I did the hormonal pregnant woman thing and balled my eyes out. I dragged myself into the shower and balled some more, then got out and tried to apply make up to puffy eyes and left a teary message on DHs phone telling him I was going in to work (even though he'd told me I musn't) and sob, sob, sob.. I hate my boss, sob, sob, sob and that he can't stop me.
I managed to calm down in the car on my way in, partly because I was listening to the lovely calming voice of Sarah McLachlan and also becasue I was taking pleasure at the thought of couging and spluttering in my bosses directions as he had done to me a week ago and passed on his horrible germs to me. I walked in - foul - told him I had come in because he'd sounded so p'd off with me for being sick and made it clear that I couldn't talk or else I would have a coughing fit. We sat in silence for hours and I think he started to feel quite guilty as I was obviously unwell, but it wasn't until 5.30pm when he was heading home that he said, I think you should head home early too - how big of him. DH was furious, but I think my boss was just having a bad day and I just made him more annoyed by ringing in to say I wasn't coming to work. He was super nice to me today, but boy am I grateful I have not suffered badly with ms... he would have been unbearable. Anyway, best I stop rambling on :ecomcity: , but it was nice having a bit of a vent.
Bought myself some nice new (fitting) bras, another nightie and a nice big berry muffin on my way to work this morning which made me feel much better. :p
Hope everyone's having a good day out there.
plsjust1more
17-08-2010, 16:15
Afternoon all...:wave:
Net-so sorry for your loss honey,take care xxx:hugs:
Mcshad-I can only imagine how sad it would be today but give choochie a rub & be thankfully he's still round & all ok.:hugs:
Lissy- its not all my doing...lol much.
Well DIL left this morning... no kids here no more.So mum & me walked upto the shops this morning & only just recently got back.Im stuffed,we got our haircut on the way back home but not sure if im happy wiht it.taken forever to grow mine like since Jan & shes cut it all off...i was too busy chatting (as i do) to watch & concentrate on what she was doing & BAM all that hard work its gone :( i know it will grow back again but grrrr there bits i wanted long & there short & the short bits i wanted shorter have been left...:no: mums looks, good though.DARN IT !!!!! Oh well lasagne & garlic bread for dinner tonight.Off & out early tomoz morning cause i got clinic appointment at 9:30am & have to go figure out the buses to get there.
Net, I'm so sorry to hear of your loss:hugs:. I hope you are doing okay.
MrsP, you are looking great!
McShad, :hugs::hugs:
AFM, I've had my 19 week scan today. Bubs was really healthy and we found out we are having a little girl which we are over the moon about!! Such a relief to see our little girl again and see that she was growing as expected. My placenta is low lying so I need to go back for another scan at 32 weeks to check if it has moved.
Firstly Net i am so sorry to hear your sad news, my thoughts are with you and DH.
Hello to the rest of you lovely ladies, hope you are all doing well.
I just thought i would pass some info on, its mainly for the ladies having twins.
Westmead Hospital have special antenatal classes for ladies having twins. All the ladies in the class are having twins and everything relates to having twins.
It is a 6 week class and costs $150.00.
I have booked into classes starting the 11th of October 7pm - 9pm.
You dont even have to be giving birth at Westmead which is good.
I thought i would post the phone number incase any of you were interested.
Phone 9845 6005.
Let them know you are having twins and would like to book in for the twin classes.
Net... take the time for yo and DH to grieve... pamper yourself and take the time of work..have a me me time to nuture your soul.......... big hugs to you
plsjust... woohoo another scan...fun fun fun... more peering at the jellybeans. enjoy the lasange tonight, I hope DH does not grumble too much..
sooz.... you boss was not nice... now the moral of the story... its all about you... you you you... if you feel yukky you come first... take the day off with out guilt..yep Im as bad as you.. I took an afternoon off a few weeks ago and felt very very guilty...but Im practicing the me me me mantra....you can do it too....
Lissy... yep I hate those scales..... I think once I start exercising a bit more it will be ok.. Im still in virtual couch potatoe mode... but Im feeling more active every week..
Jane... I hope that you feel much better... seems like we have all had a nasty cold... darn pregnancy hormones lowering our immune systems....
well a busy day but much better than yesterday..no dropping the oil cap...lol... Im still staring at the vacum cleaner and its still staring back...lol...
I had some rogan dosh for lunch (homemade) and I have felt ill ever since.. I just feel like I want to lie down and sleep.... so no more of that for a while for me...
I borrowed a doppler and listened to BoB again just be sure..paranoid patty... and yep its still there... hb 163... and moving around... phew.. I loooove the doppler..my head is much better..hopefully my one will be here on thursday...fingers crossed...
so a quiet night for me...early to bed... and another listen to BoB later...
I hope everyone is well and have a good night
JANUARY
Zofar - 12/1/11 - Girl!
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Lissy Loo
17-08-2010, 19:07
YAY our first flavour revealed congrats Zofar, a little princess :smiliedance::cloud9:
Sooz - I;m sorry but your boss doesn't sound very nice, i would not be happy with being treated like that. I hope you are feeling better today
Pls - No kids......for another a few months anyway :laughing:
Micca - Glad BoB os still going well down there :)
My neck and jaw are BAD today, so over it arrrgghhhh
Cooking roast vegies and Chicken breasts for Dinner, i was craving roast tatoes mmmmm
swedeendie
17-08-2010, 19:39
Massive hugs coming your way Net...:hugs:...that is devastating.....thinking of you!:hugs:
Sooz - OMFG - what prick making you feel guilty....just remember to look after number one....
Micca- good you are having a better day...any vacuuming yet????:laughing:
I got up this morning and for the first time on yonks time I did some walking BEFORE breakfast....AND didn't feel nauseous.....:smiliedance:...I so hope that will stay like that so I can start excercising a bit...(normally after I had brekkie I been to lazy and tired to even bother to walk....)
Mrs P - nice pics....I can't believe you said you put on 10kg...where are they ?????
macshade - lots of warm hugs for you today too...:hugs:
jane - i hope you feeling better tomorrow....
Zofar - WOW a little precious girl! How extraordinary exciting! :smiliedance:
angelanathan
17-08-2010, 19:45
Stupid ******* advertisement blocking my belly!!!!
HaHa that sooo funny:smiliedance::yelclap:
Swedeendie its there! When I put on weight it seems to make me wider, so from front on my hips are a bit wider and my thighs are a bit chunkier lol which is sad because my legs usually stay skinny when I put weight on dammit!
Lissy saw jaw is just the worst
Micca I'm so jealous you can hear baby on the doppler. We are going to try round two on Saturday
Zofar how did I miss your post!! congratulations on your little princess!
Pls crappy they screwed your haircut up.
Sooz what an ***, that is all I can say.
Lots of people been sick or getting sick its not nice. I have nothing to add really
MissLink
17-08-2010, 20:31
Don't forget ladies:
One Born Every Minute is on tonight. :yelclap:
ok watching sbs.......
getting over the large chic with the nitrous addiction..... I hope thats not going to be me...looking like a huge beached whale...lol....although her labour looked pretty easy...unbelievable...2 pushes and its all over,..
the vacum cleaner miraculously jumped into my hands and the flat got cleaned...no more crunchy bits underfoot...
I had canned spagetti for dinner, still feeling a little queasy... but maybe a little better....
Anyway... maybe a cuppa
MrsP.... ooh to have a 20 year old body..lol... do you want to swap...lol..
MissLink
17-08-2010, 21:40
Micca... what an apt description of that woman.. crikey!
I love Joy & Fabio... lovely couple, the way she spoke about her baby just made me blub, I can't wait.
I watched it too. I was a mess!! I was blubbering when I heard the baby cry. I just can't imagine after all this time what that is going to feel like. To hear our little miracle cry for the first time. Oh here I go again welling up.
I really should be in bed but cos I have done nothing all day i am not tired. ho hum.
Zofar - Congrats on finding out your having a girl. Amazing. I don't think we are goin got find out. We both feel we have been way to intimately and chemically involved in making htis baby that we want the rest to be as nature intended it if we can. My friends are not happy about that. They all found out and want to buy us gifts. Oh well they will have to deal with it I suppose.
Is there anyone else that is not going to find out the sex or am I alone here?
Anyway. Nighty night.
I finally recorded one born every minute. I hope I am not a blubbering mess by the end of it!
petalsinthewind
18-08-2010, 07:04
Sooz - Take care of yourself and dont let your boss push you around if you are sick stay home and take care of yourself and bubs!
Pls - BOO for bad haircuts I am so lucky my little sister is a hair dresser!
Zofar - YAY :yelclap: a little girl how precious our first sexing scan YAYAYA
Mrs P - Love the pics is you scroll really quick you can see the last one!
Jane - As you can see from my signature we were having twins so finding the sex was a must for us, but we lost 1, I still want to find out the sex as I am a bit of a control freak and I have waited so long that I know exactly what I want the nursery to look like! Hubby is in reno mode with it at the moment! We are not telling any family or friends though!
Emma - How are your beautiful girls going?
AFM- Just plodding along nothing to report which is good for a change I can slightly feel bubs every now and then which is great just counting down the days till we see OB at hospital and till we find out if we have a Girl monkey or a Boy!!
Zofar - :yelclap:a girl. What wonderful news.
Sooz - you need to learn not to be so consious of work, when bubs comes along you will need to have many days off work to look after it when he/she is sick. lol hope your feeling better.
Micca - well done with the vacuum, now can you come and do mine:D
Mrs P - i meant to link it with my IQ but forgot. Will have to see if i can download it!
Jane - all our immediate family know about the baby and want us to find out but were still not sure, I think maybe we will (DH and I) and keep it a secret from the rest of the family.:p We'll wait and see how we are on the day.
Petals - :yelclap:exciting when you think you can feel bubs, every now and then im sure i can feel Choochie move on me and then think naaw its too early, but maybe its not...
AFM - bad day yesterday. It was my due date for the twins:gloomy:. Tried to keep my sprits up all day thinking of little choochie growing in me, then at 3.10pm my DS 13 called and said a kid at school attacked him with a pair of sissors and he was bleeding pretty bad, so i rushed out of work to get to the school, and was driving 10km over the limit and went past one of those stupid stationaly speed cameras(the new car ones:() so think i got booked. Got to school and the kid that attacked DS had alrealy left for the day, but spoke with the principal and he said the boy would be suspended, and they had to call the police. I will wait and see what happens today.
I think my car battery is on its way out as car just kicked over this morning, Hope it starts this afternoon.
Anyone else still hiding their bumps, I havent told work as yet and dont really want to for a couple more weeks but some days im struggling to hide the bump, its so big now and im sure work will start noticing that im having dr's appts every 2 weeks. Just a couple more weeks:fingerscrossed:.
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 08:31
Morning girls,
Swede - YAY for no nausea, mine has pretty much gone now too :)
Misslink - Yep i watched it last night 'sniff' I loved Joy and Fabio too, they made me laugh
and were so lovely especially after the Baby
Micca - hahah how funny was the mum of 5 sucking on the gas constantly.
Jane - I'm with you, hearing our babies cry as they enter into this world will be probably the most amazing thing we will ever get the pleasure of experiencing :)
Mcshad - What a crappy day you had yesterday, i hope DS is ok?
AFM - I'm a bit tired because DH had a terrible night with his yelling so that kept me awake boo. I have been really sore the past couple of days, feels like my ovaries are overstimmed (oh the memories) not sure what that is about but i guess everything is growing bigger in there and pushing against things. We are off to the Accountant tonight to get out tax done, should get some back after all the medical out of pockets. It will all go towards Project Buddha :)
ForeverHopeful
18-08-2010, 08:43
Sorry I have been MIA, I have felt rubbish these last few days. I have a quick question, have any of you experienced AF like heavy cramps? I have had them now for the last few hours and I am terrified. I don't have any spotting or bleeding so is this normal?
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 08:57
Hey Forever - Yes i had AF like cramps early on, around 7-8 weeks from memory. It freaked me out to. If they don't improve then i would call your OB and go in for a quick check up, it never hurts but i'm sure all is fine :)
petalsinthewind
18-08-2010, 09:40
forever I just Pm you!!! :)
forever - go to the ob/fs, if only for peace of mind, its not worth waiting for something to go wrong. Good luck.:hugs:
gottabecrazy
18-08-2010, 10:10
Those cramps you get afterwards too not constant but it's the uterus in your case growing in my case going back to normal size
fun isn't panadol helps
PositiveThinker
18-08-2010, 10:34
Forever - I had bad period cramps in the beginning too, and I guess I still get them now, OB says it is just growing/stretching pains ... as long as they don't go over a day, I am fine to take panadol and wait them out.
ForeverHopeful
18-08-2010, 10:42
Thanks ladies. I am waiting on the ob to call me back. I have managed to work myself up into quite a state and was a blubbering mess on the phone. I need a scan for piece of mind I think.
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 10:51
Forever - Do what you have to do, thats what we pay all this money for :)
ForeverHopeful
18-08-2010, 11:07
I have a scan in an hour on ob's request which worries me more. I was hoping for the 'it's normal and you have nothing to worry about'. He did say that it was reassuring that there was no bleeding. Keep your fingers crossed for me that I just end up looking like a paranoid pregnant women. The 12 wk mark is so close I can touch it.
KimInMellie
18-08-2010, 11:27
Lurking in ...
FH, I know you must be a wreck right now. Please let us know how the scan goes. Perhaps you're just having some heavy-duty stretching as bubs elbow each other for some room. :hugs: I'll be watching this thread.
Forever - best of luck with the scan. Hope all is ok for the you and the bubbas.
Forever – so glad to hear your going for scan just to give you peace of mind, and you’ll get to see your little ones again. Have everything crossed for you that it will all be just fine. :fingerscrossed:
Zofar – a little girl - congrats – how gorgeous
Petals – how wonderful being able to feel bubs
Micca - I’ve been practicing the me me me mantra, “ME ME ME”, “ME ME ME”. Do I sound convincing? Not very good at the whole “ME” thing, but I’m sure that will change when bubs becomes more real to me.
McShad – I know I need to relax a little on the work front, but we are the only two in our Australian office and I’m also still at that nervy stage should something go wrong with pregnancy - would rather boss not know until it’s a sure thing. I have not quite made it to a year with my current boss, so foolishly almost feel a little guilty for falling pregnant before making it to 12 months with work. Once I’ve told my boss I’m pregnant I will relax a little more and then once bubble is born, well watch out. I’m sure I will be fiercely protective of my baby’s needs then.
On that, question for the working ladies, how far into your pregnancy did you decide to tell your boss/work? I’m thinking 16 weeks…. Is that too late?
Also chomping at the bit to get one of those snazzy Doppler’s. At what stage can you start using them and actually hear a heart beat?
Only a week and a half til I make the 12 week mark…. can’t believe I’m almost there. :yelclap:
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 13:29
Sooz - I told work just after the NT scan so was 13 weeks by then. I guess it depends on your relationship with them. I don't think you have to tell anyone by law for a while so whenever you feel comfortable.
I was a baaaad girl and had a Fillet-o-fish meal from maccas.
Girls we are losing our most chatty thread status, where is everyone?
lissy - ive had my NT scan, saw OB and over the 13 week stage but still not ready to let work know yet. I work for local government and Im sure i will only have to tell 1 person and the whole building (500+people) will know within an hour.
Yeah our chatters are MIA, Pls has a good excuse but what happened to Mrs P?? I had a kebab for lunch, made sure they heated it up till it was too hot to eat, chilli and chicken.:p
excuse me for just popping in and out!
foverever - i was very crampy with my first pregnancy. worried the hell outta me! but of course all ok. good luck with scan.
quick qu ladies - had a scan 1 week 2 days ago (8 weeks exactly) and heartrate 194 (high i know) now at 9 weeks 2 days its 150. seems like quite a drop to me. anyone else experienced such a fluctuation?
well I must say after that SBS program the IVF chic and her husband just warmed my heart...such a different attitude to women whom just get preggers easily. tears were brewing after the delivery when the reporter was talking to them....
My bosses now... only because they new I was doing IVF due to needing time off work...they are really supportive and are really like my family..they have wanted to know how everything went step by step of my journey and still stop by and ask me how I am going. But the office girls dont know and it is hard as they are like my aunts and I really want to tell them... im nearly 13 weeks and Im going to try and hang out until after the amnio at 15weeks... but if I am asked directly I will have to say yes...and being in a small town it will be around the gossip in no time...woolies is gossip central...lol..
Forever..Im sure your scan will be fine and it will just be uterus growing pains... fingers crossed that it is all fine.. and you feel reassured seeing the beans
Sooz... wow I cant believe you are nearly 12 weeks...woohoo.....
you can start using the doppler from around 11weeks. but whether you hear the hb then depends on where your placenta is and your skill with the doppler....
my placenta is lying in the fundus so I was able to hear the hb from 11w4d. But it is the best reassurance for us neurotic nellies... sometimes too it can make a difference whether bub is active or asleep... yesterday dinner time I got a great hb, but at bed time..it was very faint and difficult as BoB was practicing his swimming.
ooooh macdonalds, kebabs my mouth is watering... sure beats my frozen chicken chasseur from last month..lol..lol..
oooh got to get back to the coal face...
talk later
petalsinthewind
18-08-2010, 13:51
Mrs L - Our bubs was 174 but it then comes back down and levels off as you approach 12 weeks at my 12 weeks scan bubs HR was 136 and its stable! :)
Lissy & anyone else - I have been avioding seafood like the plague as I heard that seafood can contain high levels of Mercury which is bad for bubs at any stage of pregnancy has anyone else heard this or am I serverly missing out! :confused:
Im super excited my little sister just rang and she has set a date for my Baby shower and was just checking it with me how exciting to be finally the Mum at one of these! YAYAYAYA
Yay, I'm off to do some Doppler shopping.... think you recommended some a few posts back Micca, so I'll have to scroll back and find.
Think I'll stick with my 16 week announcement to my boss.
Now off to enjoy my strawberry iced donut. :goodvibes:
ForeverHopeful
18-08-2010, 14:21
I am very relieved to report that all is well. Saw two beautiful little heartbeats. Doctor said it is my uterus stretching at a rapid rate for twins which is causing the pain. Don't I feel like a duffer :o
gottabecrazy
18-08-2010, 14:42
Forever - that's fab news if you start to get a sore pelvic that's the norm too I got that very early too
petals - I ate prawns go to the nsw food authority website they have a list of what you can eat ..... Fish is a no no :-)
KimInMellie
18-08-2010, 14:50
FH, very glad to hear that everything's okay. Bonus! - you got to see your bubs one more time :)
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 15:00
FH - Thats awesome news, good to check though :)
Petals - Only big fish contain high levels Mercury so i avoid Flake or any kind of Shark, Sword Fish and other large fish species. Other smaller fish are fine to eat and are healthy.
Seafood is ok as long as it is hot however i don't bother with Prawns even if they are cooked. So steer clear of Raw Seafood of any kind.
Very exciting about your Baby Shower :) I have a date for mine already too, 14th November :)
Emma - As i said above, not all fish are a no-no, just large fishies ;)
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 15:04
Some fishy facts during pregnancy
http://www.foodauthority.nsw.gov.au/consumers/life%2Devents%2Dand%2Dfood/pregnancy/fish%2Dand%2Dmercury%2Dfaqs/#Where-does-mercury-in-fish-come-from
wow can't believe u can all manage to hide it for so long! I am 9 weeks and already obviously preggars. i'm going to have to tell me work early to stop the rumour mill!
forever - thats fantastic news! always worth a scan to put your mind at rest.
anyone experienced a big change in heart rate as my early qu? my turn to stress :rolleyes:
Forever I am so happy for you. I know I would have been stressing too.
As for the fish thing. i also heard that is is just the big fish you need to worry about. I have snapper every Friday. i think we are supposed to have fish twice a week but once is enough for me. i usually have it battered and fried (yummy) but I think I might start having it grilled with a homemade salad instead of chips. God I wish I wasn't so fat then I could eat whatever I wanted!!!!! Oh well.
Off to have an afternoon nap. Really tired today.
plsjust1more
18-08-2010, 16:13
Afternoon lovelies....
Forever-YEAH for all being A ok !!:yelclap:
Zofar-Our first little bundle of pink how wonderful :yelclap:
Petals- told the same not BIG fish like barramundi,shark as lissy said.prawns only if there freshly caught & cooked infront of you & eaten while HOT. Im just staying away from it all except for a small amount of fish from the takeawya out the back,they have some fish im allowed but have to specially ask for it otherwise they serve shark.
Well what a huge day for me.... (again) Dh ended up very late for work so dropped me & mum to the hospital clinic for my 9:30am appointment.Well was seen at 12.I was starving...... but had a lovely lady,she tried finding the heart beats & found twin A but lost it & then couldnt find it again,couldnt find Twin B at all but she felt the movements & said thats great there active.Plus the beats from the placenta were all very healthy.Very happy im wearing the supportive tummy band most of the time.She said wear it after the ceasar too for support for the healing muscles.They gave me Coloxyl tabs to keep my #2's soft & moving so take 1 tab daily & up it to 2 if nothing starts happening & once reguarly back off to 1 again if i can.So all good next OB apppoinment is in 3 weeks after the morph scan.So had a VERY nice lunch at this restaurant at the hospital & then caught the bus home,took 5 mins to get home was good.So watched 1 born every min with mum just now & thought better check on you all & make sure your all behaving LOL:D
Lissy Loo
18-08-2010, 16:30
Pls - Sounds like you have had a busy day. Glad the appt went well and they can feel movement. Man that's a long wait though, 12pm for a 9:30pm, lucky you don't work.
MrsL - I def at times feel like my heart is beating a little quicker, that is normal so don't worry :)
We are off to see the tax man tonight, hope we get something back. We should because of the $5k of out of pocket medical expenses.
plsjust1more
18-08-2010, 16:35
Lissy-GL with tha tax man,praying hes REALLY nice to ya this yr:fingerscrossed: yes was a very long wait today,all our other appointments (4 so far)were all like pretty much bum on seat & they called us up but i have heard sometimes it takes awhile.So packing snacks next time just in case.. one lady said last appointment she had, she waited 4 hrs to be seen...chronic num bum
Lissy hopefully you get a good return! Gosh our out of pocket this last financial year we've paid probably 20k out of pocket :eek: Worth every dollar though.
Pls whats the go with the tummy band?
Forever I am so glad to hear everything went great.
Sooz I'm not sure if I should buy a doppler since I have a front lying placent alol I would be freaking out I can't find it :laughing:
Petals how exciting you have a date for your baby shower. I bet my sil will be keen as to do mine.
Micca your work place sounds lovely. Bloody one born every minute makes me cry and I try to hold it all back so dh doesn't think I'm crazy. I agree with what you said about having a different attitude to women who fall easily. I have a pregnant friend who fell very easily and I can see the difference between us.
Sooz you can tell your boss whenever the hll you want and feel comfortable with
I have such a migraine today :( I am so peeved, I had psoriasis on my scalp for the last 2 years and it all went away with my steroids an dnow its back that I've come off them :banghead:
Counting down the minutes to my GP appointment, I really hope we get a heartbeat otherwise he is going to let me go have a scan.
petalsinthewind
18-08-2010, 18:26
Forever Fantasti news its always better to be safe than sorry!
Pls - Yay for a great hospital appointment!
AFM - Hubby is out and Im about to watch 1 born every min! Cant wait
plsjust1more
18-08-2010, 18:36
Mrsp- the belly band is a really tight elastic peice (flexi-tube its called physio give them out they meausure you to fit it) that supports my tummy/pelvis muscles & goes from low down like hips or lower up & over my bump to my (.)(.) I was scared of it at first cause its so tight but ohh feels wonderful,i feel like my belly is all out there unsupported once i take it off.Its just like a really stretchy band like what they wear if a person needs a knee support or leg etc.. like a normal belly band you buy from Big W to cover your undone pants but its tight & supporting but god awfully ugly but its hidden under my clothes.
Ohh so need dinner tonight im starving,mum cooking so its taking a bit longer then when i cook but its all good.A day at home tomoz then maybe a wander round the shops tomoz night.
well Im back home and glad to be on the couch.. the drive was hard tonight because it was a bit dark with heavy rain... sigh... but I made it back safely...no animals. The weather is supposed to be bad tomorrow ...sounds like a couch day to me....lol
tired and dinner is some crap food...what I could find in te freezer...some oven fries and some salt n pepper squid.. its been in the freezer so long that everything is dead except the mercury...lol...
does anyone know anything about fabric belly bands... Im sort of thinking its something I will need in a few weeks... Im going to get a button extender with a belly band over the top to keep my work pants going as long as possible so that my maternity clothes will be summer ones...
Im looking at one site which has the bando band style which seems quite popular... they only charge $4.50 for postage.... Ill put the site below...
http://www.mumandme.com.au
gosh looking back at everyones last 8 weeks it makes me realise how absolutely lucky I have been. I have not altered my work hours, not slowed down much at all, morning sickness really did not bother me, Ive eaten pretty much the same, smells really have yet to bother me and my life has remained pretty much the same except for a few extra days on the couch. I must say as a single mother with a few mortgages I am eternally grateful to the baby god...
I hope it can carry on through my second trimester....fingers crossed
forever... woohoo for a great scan..you must be feeling pretty happy... I hope you can relax now..
MrsP... there is this great natural product for psorasis called moogoo... might not be suitable for your scalp but great for plaques...its called moogoo psoriasis and ezcma cream
Ive friends whom swear by it for their psorasis.
http://www.moogoo.com.au/specialty-creams.html
they also have some scalp shampoos that might help....
pls..a busy busy day for you, your elastic belly band sounds great..go the physio...
MrsL... I understand... Im nearly 13 weeks and have looked pregnant from about 8 weeks...lol.. at least my belly has not changed much in the last 5 weeks.... but Im sure it will soon... Im beginning to look at wearing coats as much as possible...lol..
petals wow dates for a baby shower already... I though I might do mine in december or january.
lissy.. good luck with the Tax man.. I have not even started to think about that.. I usually do it around october.. as Im a self contractor Im hoping I dont have to pay too much tax..last year I got a refund which was a first. Im hoping my IVF expenses help a lot...lol..lol...
Have a nice night everyone.. Im nested on the couch with blankie waiting for dinner..lol..
petalsinthewind
18-08-2010, 20:09
OMG - I am seriously damaged after watching one born every minute!
I think I want a cesar now and I def dont want a red icky bub I want a nice clean one like you see in the movies! :yes:
Long time no speak! I have been pretty quiet lately, just the occasional post in Adelaide thread as I'm so tired. Having shocking dramas with my back and bursitis in my hips which means I am not sleeping. This morning I was up at 4am, so I just started work at 7am. Now I'm knackered!
Pregnancy is going well, I am not feeling anything which makes me nervous, and another reason I have stayed a bit away from the forum! Not coping well with not feeling anything!! 20w scan is next Wednesday, so 7 more sleeps!!!
I still follow your journies, and am pleased to see new people on here!
I can't remember who asked about the heart rate (mum's) but I also have a fast heart rate and I love listening to it because I know our heart rates go up to support baby and it;s a great sign!
Silly laptop submitted my post before I was ready!
Anyway, Micca I bought my belly band from Target for $15 but this may be too unaccessible where you live. Not sure where to purchase online.
Anyway, thanks to my laptop I can't read previous posts, so hello everyone, and I'm thinking of you all, and will fill you in next week on my 20w scan (but I'm not finding out sex!)
Oh yeah, good work Zofar, congratulations on your little girl!!!
Petals why cesar now lol
I am PETRIFIED of having a needle shoved in my spine :eek: I was gagging while watching them put it in lol
plsjust1more
18-08-2010, 21:11
Micca- i have those belly bands there great been using them for weeks already.It comes in a 2 pack /1 black,1 white one. I fold mine in half as there quite wide but there meant to go over your bump but with wearing my support thing lately its just too hot.Mine were from BigW for $12.99 i got the medium size,same brand.Target have them too same price.
Petals- its rare they hand you a lovely clean bub,after 4 births dont think any of them have been clean lol whether it was a vaginal or ceasar birth.
MrsP- when your in that much pain you wont even care about the needle in your back if needed.... i promise you.
Shy1-Great to hear from you.Cant wait to hear your 20wk scan news !!
I am sooo tired tonight cant wait to catch some :sleeping: already had a nap just before but still very tired.:p 17 weeks for me today... 2weeks & 5days till morph scan.......come on...
gottabecrazy
18-08-2010, 22:46
If your looking for a belly band try ebay i got mine for 7.50 and that inc postage ..bargin and i still wear cause i still cant fit back in my jeans yet!!
Petals - My girls were clean!!! they do clean them up before a cuddle well they did in my case and then wisked them off ..
Mrs P - I couldnt feel the needle they numbed my back first
Pls - Hello ...I'm going to have to make an appt with you for a FB chat ..sounds like a busy day yikes
petalsinthewind
19-08-2010, 05:06
Mrs P - Yeah tha need freaked me out as well! Im must admit I was just really shocked about the whole show it was really confronting :D suppose its good though got me and hubby talking about what we want!
Pls not lopng until your scan I'm so jealous, 5 weeks today for me.
I had the worst sleep last night, I woke up at 2am to pee and still had my migraine, this morning it is just a headache so I bet it will get worse again throughout the day :(
swedeendie
19-08-2010, 07:29
Good morning girls:wave:
i just been out for a 50min walk with the dog and still no nausea.....:D...I am so happy that it start to feel good to actually do some exercises.....even though I am unbelievable unfit.....:(..need to stop on hills half way...
I am going for my morph scan on Tuesday....I can't wait....
i might buy one of those belly bands this weekend..
What shop are good to look for a good variety of prams.....? I heard babies Galore are good - I might head there tomorrow (I got 4 days off from tomorrow:D)
My biggest struggle with the prams will be to fit in my boot..the Suzuki Swift got a tiny tiny boot. The Emmaljunga prams won't fit unless I fold down one of the seats....any suggestions of a good small pram?
I have recorded the "one born every.." but haven't seen it yet....might do it tonight when hubby is working....
Have a lovely day to you ladies
Swedeendie I think all those big baby shops have decent variety. Pram shops would probably be the go
Lissy Loo
19-08-2010, 09:22
Micca - Glad you made it back home safely in the yucky weather, do you have far to travel home at night?
Petals - LOL you make me laugh, i think maybe bubs might be a little bloody as he/she comes out:p
Hi Shy - Not long until 20w scan. Try not to worry about not feeling much. I know plenty of women who haven't felt bubs until after 20 weeks. I am not even sure what i have been feeling is bubs yet. It's not very convincing. I'm almost 18 weeks.
Mrs P - yeah that needle into the spine was a little nasty, i don't want an epidural so hopefully can avoid that bit.
Pls - yay for 17 weeks, not long until our big scan Day :D
Mrs P - silly headaches, i feel your pain although mine is from my stupid Neck which i am soooooo over
Swede - Thats a nice long walk, good girl. Ahhh the Pram decision. We ended up going with the Bugaboo. Yes it is veeeeeeerry expensive but i love all of the features and it is soooo light and easy to manouvure. Go to the Baby shops and test drive a few :)
AFM - Well the Tax man was veeeerry good to us last night. We both got a very nice refund which will pay for all of our baby stuff, awesome!!
He told me to do some homework and look up the details of Family Tax Beneifit A and B plus the Baby Bonus or Maternity leave scheme. He suggested that if together we would go over the threshdold to chuck some extra money into Super so we are still eligible for the benefits.
I second the bugaboo. Loooove it. It's quite dear for a pram I think 2k with the extra stuff but I'm in love <3
lissy so glad the tax man was good to you! I need to put ours in just need statements from the realtors for investment properties. It should pay for obstetrician baby stuff and a weekend away hopefully lol
ForeverHopeful
19-08-2010, 11:02
Thanks for reminding me about tax! We have looked at the Bugaboo's but I have yet to see one in a double I even looked online in the US and don't see them. Twin mummies, what prams have you been looking at?
MrsP, I hear you about the headache. I have had a shocker for 4 days now. Hope you feel better soon.
Emma, Thanks for the tips on the belly bands.
How exciting that so many of you have morph scans coming up and we get to find out some "flavours" as Lissy put it :laughing:
I am feeling much better after yesterday. I can't believe how much I worked myself up. I was a sobbing mess thinking something had gone terribly wrong. When we had our scan they did a quick measure of the NT and both look good. Confirm next week at our scan but for now they have said we are low risk. That is without the bloods but I am not sure how much they mean with twins.
Lissy Loo
19-08-2010, 11:17
Mrs P - We got out Bugaboo at around $1540 i think. I am going to look for a Foot Muff on ebay and also a drink holder etc.
Forever - Yes unfortunately Bugaboo don't make a Twin Pram but i did read someone that they are designing one, that doesn't help you though haha. I recommend you go and have a look at Baby Mode in Sunshine. They were great in there, really helpful. We got a quote at Baby Bunting but in the end Baby Mode bettered the price for us :) I'm so glad everything is looking good so far. The chances of anything going wrong now are very slim so hopefully you can start to relax a little :) Having said that i am not 100% relaxed now:laughing:
Forever bugaboo only accommodates one bub. It's so easy to get worked up glad everything looks good.
Lissy Loo
19-08-2010, 11:25
JANUARY
Zofar - 12/1/11 - Girl!
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Lissy Loo - 6th Sept - 20w1d morph & Flavour scan
forever... fantastic that they were able to have a look at the nuchal fold as well... fabulous scan results...
Lissy... my work is 100km away from home...so I stay in a little 1 bedroom flat 2-3 nights a week and then home after that. Its a bummer as It will mean that I will need 2 cots, highchairs..etc...
but one will be a travel cot... the drive everyday is too hard... bad roads and animals...
great with the tax...woohoo..
Well Ive just been cruising the pram warehouse site... pretty good but what is even more fabulous is that their postage is reallllly cheap.... to send to me in southern NSW a pram and carseat they only charge $25 ...how good is that.... I can see myself ordering from them...and they are heaps cheaper than everyone else.
time for a cuppa....its windy and hailing outside...
gottabecrazy
19-08-2010, 11:51
Forever - I got the macclaren technco in black from babies direct online store cheaper than babies galore and baby bunting - love that store too got my cribs from there we went to baby bunting first and found what we liked and then shopped online for it
there isn't a lot to choose from for twin mummies
forever... I would have a look at the babyjogger double and phil n teds double. Both prams are easy to fold and narrow.. they will fit through most doors... I think the phil n teds is the narrowest.
Avoid the mountain buggy doubles as they are heavy and like a sherman tank to move... my SIL had one..and sold it after 4 months. it was truely awful..
good luck
oh and there is a good site called product reviews which real normal people whom have the prams review them...
this is the reviews of twin prams
http://www.productreview.com.au/search.php?global_search_terms=prams&cat_id=1074
ok well I braved the weather.... winds 80km/hr with hail to go and get the mail...the driving force to get the doppler... I cheated a little and caught the bus... but still had a little walk in the weather.....
So I am now the owner of my own doppler...woohoo... Ive tried it already and its great... BoB was moving around a bit could hear the kicks...but managed to get a good HB around 150... woohoo... cant wait to use it again this evening. It even has a earphone plug so I can hook it into the computer and record the FHB...woohoo... soooo like my new toy. It came in its own little wallet...
ForeverHopeful
19-08-2010, 13:55
Hey Micca, Great link. Thanks for that. Nothing like getting real peoples views on what a pram is like in reality. Have fun with your doppler :D
Emma, your right there isn't a great range. How are your two beautiful girls going? I have been following their journey in the other thread.
hope your days been good so far.
Micca - :yelclap:your own doppler, I know i would have mine out all the time, needless to say im not allowed:no:
Forever - so happy all is ok with your twins, you should call your ob/fs anytime you dont feel right, thats what your paying the big $'s for.
AFM - not sure about the prams at the moment, we have one my sister gave me but think we may just have to buy a new one. There are things you just want to have new.....Had roll with cheese tomato and ham(heated in the Microwave) for lunch, with a chaser of 5 mini donuts, and 1/3 bag of dark chocholate bullets. My bad....:p
JANUARY
Zofar - 12/1/11 - Girl!
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Lissy Loo - 6th Sept - 20w1d morph & Flavour scan
McShad1-OB app 31/8, 14&28/9, 29/9 scan 19weeks
gottabecrazy
19-08-2010, 14:41
Forever - On prams still what i liked about the mcclarens was the wheels i hate those big 4wd looking wheels the mcclarens have the smaller wheels and they are only 12kgs and also fir through a standard door ...the following is a guide from the think twins website
http://www.thinktwins.com.au/catalog839909/Twin%20Prams%20make%20and%20model.pdf
This is where i got mine from
http://www.babiesdirect.com.au/_products//Strollers+++Prams/Twin+Prams/MACLAREN+TWIN+TECHNO-137-50617-.aspx
As for my girls they are doing great they are going to take them off the drip and nutrition line today and then once they get to a certain weight and are able to breath without forgetting they will then move them to the next level ..the are both on full feeds for their sizes so that good too and today they took photos of them to use in a brochure for a world conference on looking after premmies ..they are stars already :-)
Lissy Loo
19-08-2010, 14:45
Micca - Where did you get your Doppler from? I just want to have a look to decide i should get one or not :)
Mcshad - hehe your allowed to be bad :)
Emma - Your girls are going great guns and they are going to be famous :)
AFM - I just lunch with my friend who is 38 weeks preg on the weekend, she is still feeling really good. I ate the yummiest lamb wrao with chips, yuuuummmm!!
gottabecrazy
19-08-2010, 14:47
Lissy - dont buy one ..i'll send you mine ..you just need to get some gel or use vaso PM your address
lissy here is the doppler site...free postage... its slightly better than the ones on ebay but more expensive.
http://www.clinicalguard.com/fetal-doppler-baby-heartbeat-monitors-c-48.html
I bought the $269 one. avoid the $99 ones as they are only good for when you are really preggers... bit like a CTG doppler....
the ones on ebay are fine cost around $180... it just depends on your budget
just made 4 small hawaiian pizzas..woohoo they are cooking in the oven... so some for work lunches...
I left work early I had the worst migraine it is a bit better now. The guy who works 5m away from me is on a feral soup diet and he really stinks it makes me want to :barf:so I think thats why I'v ebeen getting the migraines.
I'm booked into the hospital & booked in my antenatal classes. One thing I dont' understand is if my baby needs intensive care I get charged as a private patient when every public patient uses the same services and doesn't have to pay a cent. I dont care about the money but on principal it seems silly.
MrsP... sorry to hear that the soup triggered a migraine yuk I could not think about anything more worse....
great news on the booking... Ill probably look at all that after my amnio... I would love to deliver in our country hospital but the NICU is an hour away if something goes wrong so I will just see..... I might have a talk with our GP obstritician.
where is everyone... plsjust...what are you upto...lol...
koooooooooooooweeeeeeeeeeeeeee
plsjust1more
19-08-2010, 22:09
Hello all,
Im here... had another busy day sightseeing with mum & then late afternoon tea with the neighbours then mum took me shopping & bought all this stuff for the bubs.... 7 jumpsuits,9singlets,4 muslin wraps & other little bits n peices.Another day stuffed.... tomoz a day at home...:rolleyes:
Pls ahhh mothers are so excited aren't they. Every time I go shopping she says 'let me pay for something' but she is my baby for the past year and I've been looking after her untils he gets back up on her feet.
I had a dream last night I had a scan and we found out it was a little girl. 4w6d until we find out
Mrs P - Im going private ob and hospital and was told the same thing, if bubs needs ultraviolet lights or has to go to NICU it will be charged as a patient in its own right instead of under me. Wheras if you have a healthy bubs thats perfect and doesnt need anything everything is charged under me, dont think that will happen though,with me both my boys were 4 and a half weeks early and little babys.
Micca - yeah for the pizza's, you can throw some this way at lunch if you like..;)
Pls - glad your having a good time with your mum. Its nice to get some new pressies to look at, my SIL gave me 2 bags of blankets and romper suits ect on the weekend, but i havent really looked at them yet, dont want to jinx myself by getting excited. I know my bad:p.
AFM -I dont think i will be getting a doppler, im on fortnightly visits to the ob with a scan at every visit, and then some in between.
Choochie and I are heading to the city tomorrow, to the Hilton for our modeling scan, only thing is when i agreed i didnt realise that both my boys would be in semi finals this Sat and I wont see their games, but DH is going to record the highlights for me:yelclap:
gottabecrazy
20-08-2010, 08:22
Oh let me jump in on the private vs public thing i can sort that out for you
Ok so we went public the whole way through the pregnancy thank god cause if we went private we would have had to pay all these fees for a OB we wouldnt have seen at all in the end
Ok so fast forward to 30wks and i have my girls so public patient (with PHI) they come to me and say we notice you have PHI ..umm yeah i say they say well we will waive the excess for both of them if you give us permission to go through that ..ummm how much will it cost me in the end ..nothing !!!! i like the sound of that so they put my girls under my PHI free of charge
They explain to me that they waive the small fee as they can claim more through the PHI than if we kept them as public helps go towards more funding
So basically if you go public you get the same treatment as a private but the hospital will check anyway if you have PHI and then come to you anyway and waive the excess
Also the lady who does the admin came up to my room and said she could put me in a private room too and waive the excess fee ..thing was i was already in a room by myself and getting discharged the next day (thou she didnt know that) so i said it was all good
Hope that makes sense MRS P you can still go public if you have PHI its your choice not to use the PHI you get the same treatment
Emma I'm not concerned about the money. I want my own ob. If for some reason he can't be there I know who will. I like having one dr look after me that knows my history. For the hospital stay the hospital is really new private takes up two floors and in the public hospital they have 2 women max to a room so it's not that bad either way.
gottabecrazy
20-08-2010, 08:40
Mrs P - I get it now i had to re read LOL sorry bit of lack of sleep ..i get the doc thing that knows your history nothing worse then having to repeat yourself a 1000 times like i did ..in the end i had it all down packed for when they ask oh why did you have them early ..like i planned it that way ..plaaease LOL