View Full Version : Woolworths Select Napies
bubs_and_us
20-08-2006, 18:13
hi all :wave: , i was just wondering if anybody has tried the new woolies nappies??? they are heaps cheaper than the nappies that i use, and want to know if they are worth getting :thumbsup: , or are they just ****??? :thumbsdown:
From previous thread I think the general concensus is that they are 'almost' like huggies - but at a slightly cheaper price ..
I have tried them .. (DS uses sposies at daycare) and I liked them .. I now flit between the woolworths select and the babylove ecobots...
JEn
I found they were great for during the day, but not so much at night.
DS is a really heavy wetter though.
I used huggies till I ended up changing DS 6 times a night (clothes and all) because the nappies didn't absorb much, thought it might have been the box I bought but happened for over a month, so after getting jack of it I tried heaps of other nappies and found Woolies Select to be the best disposable nappies in my opnion. I also like the Bi-Lo ones for day wear (ie when he's awake and playing) they are really really cheap and have fading pictures to let you know how wet they are.
I liked them at first but have recently gone off them.
I use Babylove and Huggies. I like the Babylove except they leave bits of gel stuff on bubby's legs and bum.
I found they were great for during the day, but not so much at night.
DS is a really heavy wetter though.
Hi Jakes mum, what do you use at night? DS wakes every 4hrs anyway so I just change him when he wakes up but he is a very heavy wetter too.
bubs_and_us
20-08-2006, 21:23
thankyou all :hugs: . i might give these nappies a try. im using huggies at the moment, and they're great :smiliedance: , but very expensive :banghead: ..... would like something cheaper for the daytime :ecomcity:
thanks again
I liked them at first but have recently gone off them.
I use Babylove and Huggies. I like the Babylove except they leave bits of gel stuff on bubby's legs and bum.
the newbie ones did this to Cobey as well!! the infant ones aren't as bad, I only find a little piece of gel every couple of days.
I used the select newborn nappies because I had a ton of samples, they worked really well I found :D I like how the newborn ones have a semi-circle cut from the top for the cord stump. :)
I know you have asked about Select, but I just wanted to let you know - my 18 month old DS has only ever worn Huggies.... until last week, when I happened to be in Aldi and saw how cheap their nappies were and I thought for $16, it didn't matter if they weren't any good. I have to say, that for daytime they are great and I will keep buying them, but I will be sticking to Huggies for nights for the extra absorbancy. At that price, I think they are worth a try. :thumbsup:
I love Woolworths Select nappies, they fit better and they're more absorbant than Huggies.
i got some frebbies at the expo so i will be trying them
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 22:54
I haven't as yet used the nappies, but had some given to me today for free from the expo, i took them out of the packet to have a look at them, they are alot cuter looking than other nappies, and seem to feel alright aswell, but as i said i havent yet tried it, and everyone likes different things.
subaruforestermum
20-08-2006, 23:00
Its all I use now, it is alot cheaper than Huggies, but just as good, I use them day and night, with only occasional leaks....but mainly from the nappy being too full from over night.... I give them the :thumbsup: