View Full Version : 6th birthday present ideas - boy
Any ideas on what to buy for a 6yo boy for a birthday party?
I'd have heaps of ideas for my own, but my budget for presents for friends is a little more limited.
I don't want to get something that he'll already have a million of, so are there any kind of unique, little different, ideas of what to get?
Ta :)
SimplyMum
06-09-2010, 13:13
This has probably already passed but visit the Australian Geographic shop or Socrates. :D Excellent shops! :thumbsup:
Depends on the child's inclinations, of course, but I just gave a very sporty little boy we know a game where a tennis ball sticks to a glove-like thing, and they get two gloves so two kids can throw the ball back and forth. Can't remember what it was called, but it was about $12 in the sports section at Target.
I usually add a book as well ... I keep a stash of books I order from the school Book Club, and buy a bunch whenever the price is good, then package them up with other things for birthday presents.
I recently bought my 6 year old nephew a 'sleeping bag', just one of those small child's one and apparently he loves it!:thumbsup:
02-10-2010, 22:33
board games
new doona/pillow set with his favourite character etc on them
NibbleCurlynBub
02-10-2010, 22:39
The Tribe Store (online shop) have Build Your Own Kaleidoscope kits for $10 each. :yes:
JabberJaw
02-10-2010, 22:49
Leggo :yes:
Depending on your budget you can get all sorts from $6-$150 i got my nephew the big tub with 1800 pieces for around $70 i think, there was enough leggo there to build a whole community!
It was a winner for him (he turned 5) and my DS spends all his pocket money on leggo and plats with it at least once a day.
Ds (6) also likes
Remote control cars (start at $15 at kmart including batteries, just check the pack)
DSi games
Tools (kids tool set from bunnings and a pack of small nails)
Books/colouring in/pencils (cheap at $2 shops)
Balls
Cricket set
One of those wooden 'build and paint' sets , my boys love them.
Lego
Kite
Camp chair
Scrapbook and textas pencils
Kids cookbook and apron (i am getting my boys one each for chrissy)
Lamp
Torch, headtorch or booklight for reading in bed
Rollerskates
Skateboard
Binoculars
Cricket set