View Full Version : Adelaide - IVF to baby bumps and babies #2

Shy1
24-07-2010, 19:46
LM, for some reason I thought you meant you will be trying July 2011 sorry, I just misread it, there was no offence intended, I am not that nasty...!

MG, thanks for giving me the benefit of the doubt, it was a simple oversight!

LulusMum
24-07-2010, 20:07
Oh - now i get it. I kinda thought you had a baby brain moment, but after i replied i had to put max down, make tea, do the dreaded needle thinking i could sneak back in and fix up my post - but it would appear that like me, no one has anything to do tonight -i know your not nasty;) PS - i cant believe you are 16 weeks which is practically 1/2 way. Why is it when others are preggo it goes so fast, but when its you it drags on and on and on....

Well - one down - it wasnt as bad as i remember - but i think there "may" be a little more padding (thanks Maxi) then there was my last stim cycle:laughing: Hopefully we get to EPU a little sooner then day 22 - went out today and bought a new robe for EPU - mine has seen its fair share of poo, vomit and leaky boobs over the past year - so Miss Lulu is loving her new blankie:p DH an di had a massive cxrack up about the whole thing this afternoon - i tried on my robe, and he goes (complete with impersonation): undies in your right pocket, key pinned to lapel of robe - i almost wet my pants - at least my boys will keep me sane

kiwigemini
24-07-2010, 20:26

Gee, miss a few days of hubbub, and lots of pages to catch up on.

LM - Yah for jabbing again!!! Watch out Max, Mumma's going to have her hands full soon. So glad you're staying with us, but now what excuse do I have for lurking in all those other threads??:laughing: I was planning on taking you up on the coffee and pick up my container on Fri, was just about to ring you and school rang. Poor DS1 was running a fever and not very well. Bad Mummy, I didn't believe him when he said he felt unwell. So maybe sometime next week??? Here's some :babydust2:

Shy - WOW 16 weeks! Just a warning, preggo brain gets worse with each one!:laughing: My levels are great atm. Hope you can make it to the dinner, we haven't caught up in ages. As for bumps really showing, usually around 20+ weeks for me. It depends alot on the clothing you wear as well.

MG - Yahh for you too! Get ready for no.2 Spencer. More :babydust2:

Liv - Great job on the shopping, and wahoo for bubba kicks!

Lisa - How nice for DH, and you. Special moments.

Peachy - Tick- tock, tick- tock.......:goodvibes:

Waiting - 2011 will be here before you know it.:hugs:

Mardi - you must be getting close now.

Hope every one else is well.

afm - Sam has given up his 3rd catnap.ARRGGHHH!!! Just like his big Sis and Bro. I'm soooo tired atm, doing too much. I am coming on the 6th, try and stop me.Kid fight gotta go!

waitinghoping
24-07-2010, 22:37
hahaha Whoops Shy has baby brain!!!

Lots of positive thinking...

:babydust2::babydust2:LM and MG WILL be preggas again in 2010. :babydust2::babydust2:
Im sending as much babydust as I can (and as many emoticons as Bubhub will allow... :) But you know thats no accurate representation - I couldnt put ENOUGH on here even if there was no limit!!!

Maybe to help you should rub up against one of our preggie ladies, it might be contagious...:laughing: or hang out in the Adelaide IVF thread theyve got quite a few BFPs in the last week or so!!

Oh yea and LM I have no life tonight either... Im just procrastinating over doing homework...

lisab26
25-07-2010, 11:04
Morning!

LM....i haven't/didn't have EPU while on baby aspirin cos this transfer was a FET. So, started taking the Cartia in January, had FET in March.....and wolla! :D. Like i said in the other post....not 100% sure if it's what made the difference but further blood tests and morph scan showed that i have positive ANA antibodies and ob suggested to take the cartia.....which i was already on.....so i guess it may be having a positive affect in my case but it's not to say i believe it was what made it worked?. I got no idea....i'm just doing what i'm told. :rolleyes:.
I think though that if you're taking the aspirin during a full cycle then i think you might have to stop taking it a week before epu?? (dont quote me on it because i'm sure you FS will give you more concrete advice on that). I dont think there's any harm in taking it if you wanted to give it a try....but i guess it would just be advisable for your FS to approve it first? I'm sure you'll work out what's best for you. But i think also it's best to start before cycling?? (again, dont quote me on that). Had you considered acupuncture as well? i did that for 2nd cycle and that cycle was worse than my first so i ditched the acu idea all together after that. that's just me though. some people swear by it. I'm happy to answer anymore questions you have too.

Lots of :babydust2: to you and MG!

Shy....everyone grows differently with their belly. I think mine over this last week or so has started to look like a preg belly. The books say that the uterus ends up practically behind the belly-button at around the end of 20 week mark. I guess it also depends on how you've felt about your body since even before preg. It took me a long time to believe i had a preg belly cos i always had a podgy tummy so i didn't know if it was podg or baby. now i know for sure it's a baby belly....so give it a few more weeks and you'll feel better about your belly! i'm sure! everyone grows differently though so please dont read too much into it. You have a ob appt this week?? you'll get to see another perfect bubba with another perfect heartbeat! yay!!

Liv....great work with the purchases! how did i know you'd end up at Baby Junction?! lol. you said that was your favorite place!! you'll have to send me pics of everything you bought!! how exciting! my DH is the same about baby stuff. he's so cute about it all and just wants to buy this and that. I sent him to the shop the other day to buy a voucher for a birthday present.....and he also returned with some little clothes with elmo on them! cute!

I'm wondering if baby has cottoned on to my lazy stinky sunday tradition? Have hardly felt it at all this morning. not sure if i'm worried or not but i'm trying not to think about. Practically haven't felt a thing this morning......compared to the last few days. :confused:. oh well. i need to lay down all day to rest my back anyway so hopefully it just decides to have a play at some stage. I tried 2 ice cubes, cereal, cup of tea, and 1L of water to try and wake it up......must be in a deep sleep! :laughing:

Oh geez....why do i always tend to :ecomcity: so much and make it an essay of a post! lol.

peachykeen
25-07-2010, 13:16
:babydust2:ooooh new thread! :babydust2:

moongazer
25-07-2010, 13:59
new thread!!

waitinghoping
25-07-2010, 14:43
ROLL CALL ADELAIDE BUMPS AND BABIES

Adelaide IVF Bubbas :baby:

Kodismum - DS 2008 (?)
mummynow: DS - Matthew James - 4/11/08
Lulusmum: DS - Max - 17/06/2009
Aries10: DS - 21/10/2009
moongazer: DS - Spencer John - 6/11/2009
Waitinghoping: DD - Alexis Tia - 27/11/09
Dreams - DD Emily Grace - 11/1/2010
Fizzgig - DS - Kai David - 31/1/2010
Trying2: DS - Seth - 13/2/2010
Tryingnottobetooclucky: DD - Jasmine Elise - 23/2/2010
Kiwigemini: DS - Sam Tate - 6/3/2010
Liss77 - Kate Joanne 5/5/2010
Nevergivenup - Gian Carlos and Jonas James - 27/5/2010
Rezza - Piper Grace 11/7/2010

Due in 2010 :bfp: 's:

Pauls64 (wifey!) EDD 27/7/2010
Peachykeen: EDD 9/8/2010
Bertie50: EDD 7/10/2010
Mardicharli: EDD 14/10/2010
Mummynow: EDD 20/11/2010
Lisab26: EDD 29/11/2010
Liv01: EDD 14/12/2010

Due in 2011 :bfp: 's:

Shy1: EDD 12/1/2011
Hopefulthisyr: 2/2011
Mummyagain: 25/3/2011

TTC #2 (and beyond!!)
Lulusmum - Cycling July/Aug 2010
Moongazer - Aug 2010

waitinghoping
25-07-2010, 14:45
Oh Yay new thread!! I was only thinking last night I reckon Nomsie will rock up soon for a new thread.. and this morning.. BAM!! There it is!!!

PEACHY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got all excited this morning cos I noticed you hadnt changed your status on FB and you usually do most mornings.... Bum!! Hope youre doing ok :D

nevergivenup
25-07-2010, 17:14

So hard to find time to get online these days, baby boys are keeping me very busy but loving it! Maybe not the sleep deprivation but the rest is great :)

By the way, if your on FB I've set up a group for those of you who had Dr Munt (http://www.facebook.com/#%21/group.php?gid=145161618828198&v=info) as your Pediatrician. Please go and join and post photos of your babies. I decided to set it up because had so many FB friends who commented on some pics I posted of him telling me he was also their Pediatrician! So due to popular demand set up the page. Link is above.

lisab26
25-07-2010, 19:29
Look at us little chatterboxes needing a new thread....:ecomcity:. :yelclap:

NGU...nice to hear from you!! I love seing all the photos of the beautiful boys on FB! keep 'em coming! :yes:

Well baby is taking after it's mummy in lazy sundays.......it had a very big sleep-in this morning and has been moving around alot this avo....unfortunately not all the time strong enough to feel on the outside but i know it's been playing inside! :yelclap:. hopefully it'll give us more of a show later after some roast chicken and veggies followed by jelly and icecream! mmmm........(moderators i think we still need a drool icon!).

LulusMum
26-07-2010, 12:51
Waiting - i dont think we can catch up tmrw - i have a uni workshop on wed and thur and part of it is a med calc exam - we have to get 100% or we cant finish our degree - i think i just need to hibernate and study if thats OK - but the following week i am free as a bird, so pick a day that suits and we shall have a coffee and a play with the kidlets:yes:

How does everyoen feel about the marryatvile hotel for our dinner? - we go there often and Max had his party there - they have great food and isnt too far away for most of us. If this is OK i will book for 7ish? on the 6 th aug. If anyone has another place in mind please let me know - i thought either the marryatville or the oriental - i love them both:yes: The oriental is maybe a nicer atmosphere - up to you guys

liv01
26-07-2010, 12:59
I think the marritvile is a good idea the orential would be chokers with ppls having after work drinks :ecomcity: 7pm works well for me

lisab26
26-07-2010, 13:13
Howdy!

LM...sounds like you have lots of study to do! goodluck!!
As for dinner. I'm easy eitherway. I think the friday-night-afterwork-crowds will be drizzling away by 7pm (maybe) so as long as we book a table then i dont think there will be an issue.
The oriental does have a nicer atmosphere but i'm easy either way.
Also what about the Maid and Magpie or the Alma? I think as long as we book a table i'm sure we'll be fine wherever we land.....:yes:

7pm is cool. I'll just hang around town for a while i reckon or i'll do something to pass time cos i'm not going to bother going home and then 5 minutes turning back around! lol. Good time for baby shopping! wooohooo!!

LulusMum
26-07-2010, 13:22
marryatville at 7pm it is - can you please pop you name on this list so i know how many to book for

Dinner (minus kidlets:smiliedance:)
LM
Liv
Lisa
Waiting
Kiwi
MG
Shy

I think thats all there was for now, so add yourself on if i missed you :D

waitinghoping
26-07-2010, 17:49
Oh Yay I cant wait till the catch up dinner. Will be soooooo nice to get out without A, much as I love her!!:laughing:

LM - No problems. Wow have to get 100% thats full on, Ive heard my friends talking about that test in the past. Good luck!!! Ive told A she will have to wait another week to play with Max and borrow the activity centre.. shes fine with it :yes: :D

Today has been crazy. A had her 2nd swimming lesson today and LOVED it!! Took her 1/2hr earlier to spend some time with her alone in the water before the class and that seemed to help a lot. Lots of smiles and shrieks today!!! After that went in to work to catch up for lunch as one of the guys is moving overseas then to WCH for an appt with A. Im b*ggered now!!!

Oh and A is now pulling herself on to all fours from sitting.... I think the fun is about to begin....

LulusMum
26-07-2010, 18:16
Ok - just need to get this off my chest and im sure i will feel much better

went to see FS this arvo to sign day surg consent forms - he asks about my scan which isnt till monday, but he wants to bring it forward to this friday. i ask DH if he can be 1hour late for work so he can stay home with max so i can zip in by myself for the scan at 7:20am and be home 8:15ish - so he can be at work by 9 instead of 8am. No can do....... He is 'busy' blah blah blah - would you believe with a coffee morning for coordinators - i mean, i do all the injections, all the scans, BT's, day surg etc and all he has to do is toss in to a cup - you'd think he could help me out with one hour:banghead: - doing IVF is hard enough, but with a young baby in tow its a logistical bluddy nightmare - Ok, feel better now - thanks:raspberry:

liv01
26-07-2010, 18:44
hun if it is a little latter i can help you with mr max ??

kiwigemini
26-07-2010, 19:19
Waiting - How cute with A and her swimming lessons. Sam just has to wait for our pool to be warmer, then he can have his lessons. Ohh, I'll have to have the Mummies and bubba's over for a swim when the weather nicer.:yes:

LM - Bloody men, they just don't get it sometimes! You're welcome to drop Max off with me if you get stuck. I had a major hissy fit at my DH yesterday, I've being working my butt off painting, and still doing everything else. So when DH had a day off I asked him to watch Sam while I painted, idiot didn't feed him, didn't change his nappy, I could go on......
All the best with your exams.

Roll on our night out.:yes: Is parking an issue there? He he, I have to google the directions, 3yrs and I still don't know my way around.:rolleyes:

LulusMum
26-07-2010, 19:39
Kiwi - we can car pool if you like and i can come get you - i wont be drinking so im happy to drive you there and back:yes:

Thanks Liv and Kiwi for babysitting offers - i'll manage, just make life a bit difficult - can just see it now, me in the stirrups with probe up vajayjay trying to fish for a biccie or similar to shove in maxs pie hole:laughing:

Waiting - glad A is ok with waiting till next week;)

OK - off to study:crying:

lisab26
26-07-2010, 20:14
LM....thanks heaps for organising the dinner! top job!
I'd offer to babysit max too for you on fri morning but i gotta be at work......and i could've gone in half hour late (so easy done) but this friday just can't do! bugger. goodluck for your scan! dont worry too much about silly DH's.... I went nuts at my DH on friday night cos i asked him specifically not to mention something in a phonecall.....and what does he do?....not 10seconds into his phonecall he mentions exactly what i told him not to! WTF!!! Oh my goodness gracious me! some men! hey!
How's the study?

Waiting.....swimming sounds like so much fun for A....and for you! Yay! :yelclap:

waitinghoping
26-07-2010, 21:35
LM - Oh that sucks. I too would offer to take Max off your hands for a bit but I have TAFE on Friday mornings so its chaotic getting ready etc and Im on the bus by just after 8am. If it was Monday would have been no problem!!

Lisa - Men!! Oh I would have been sooo annoyed at DH!

Kiwi - count me and A in on swimming at your place when it warms up!!

I cant wait for the weather to warm up, winter sucks! That and we have a decent size back yard so it will be good to have a catch up at my place when bubbies are moving and walking (Max!!) around. Im more than happy to host a catch up at my place in the meantime but hooray Ill finally have a use for the back yard!!!

Oh carpooling thats a good idea! If anyone wants to Im at Ingle Farm so happy to pick up on the way (or tag along with someone else, Im easy!!) :D

moongazer
26-07-2010, 22:00
LM - noice job on the marryatville! :yelclap: I'm Soooooooo looking forward to a night out with you all!!
I was just gearing up to help you out LM, and then realised you go to the satellite clinic for repromed, don't you?? I live just around the corner from Dulwich, and was thinking I may have been able to come to clinic and amuse Max in the waiting area while you have dildocam. :yes: Oh well....

RachInSyd
26-07-2010, 23:42

I can't make the 6th unfortunately as DH will be in the phillipines for work next week so won't be home to look after Emi. He gets back on the 7th. I'd love to come to the next dinner/catch up though.

I have a sleeping yet wriggly Emi in my arms at the moment so can't type too well.

LM - hope your study is going ok.

LulusMum
27-07-2010, 08:34
MG - they dont use mawson lakes for dildo cam anymore - only for BT's 3 morning so i dont see the point in having it really. Dh and i ended up working out (after me sulking) that we will take 2 cars in and he will entertain max while i an having scan done, then he will leave for work form dulwich which will get him at work in time for his bluddy coffee , morning - not ideal and im sure max will still be in his jammies, but at 7am what can you expect;)

Rach - poo, you can choose the next date:yes:

Waiting - oh - i have loved this "warmer" (not warm by any means though) weather we have been having, i cant wait for spring - YAY, we will have to arrange some things for then, like park, beach for sandcastles etc - cant wait. I can collect you on friday too if you want:yes:

Well, off to study some more:detective:

Shy1
27-07-2010, 09:00
Hi girls, well DH and I had a wonderful day yesterday we went whale watching off Bashams Beach near Pt Elliott and it was lovely topped off by a stroll with furbaby and fish n chips on the beach and then coffee and cake!!!!!! Had to roll us back into the car but boy we had a good day!!!!

I should be fine for the 6th. Marryatville a long way from home (happy valley) but if I start work late I should be able to hang around til time to go to dinner. Won't be a late one as i have to be in Mt Barker for work at 8 Saturday morning! Look forward to seeing you as it's been a long time for most!!!

Anyway I'm on the phone so won't do personals as fingers getting sore!!!! 16 weeks today yay!!! Get to see bubs in one more sleep ;)

peachykeen
27-07-2010, 09:31

How is everyone going???

Wont be able to make catch up for obvious reasons!! However cant wait to come to one of the mums and bubs one in the next few months!! arghhhh how scary!!

I've been having increased amounts of braxton hicks and cramping! Mostly at night time! Had OB appointment yesterday and she's engaged!!:smiliedance: also had a ctg to measure heart rate and movement as i'd noticed she'd been a bit quieter for a few days! He says thats usually another sign that labour isnt too far away! :fingerscrossed: hopefully its not much longer! Dr thinks that the fact she's engaged along with the braxton hicks and less movement mean at least my body is gearing up for labour!! YAY!!!

To be completely honest i'm so scared now! As soon as i knew she'd engaged it was like... oh my god i'm gonna be a mum soon.... SO exctited and bloody terrified!!

Look forward to hearing how everyones going!!!

Peachy xxx :cloud9:

LulusMum
27-07-2010, 09:47
Peachy - im sure we have all had that "holy sh!t:eek:" moment - mine came when i went in for a check up and the ob told me to check in at 7pm that night - all i did was cry that whole day - i was petrified - not of labour but the mum thing. And you know what? - as soon as max came out it all just dissappeared:yes: Thats not to say i havent had my fair share or "what do i do now" moments - i just wasnt scared anymore. From your posts i can tell you will be a natural at the mum thing, and the biggest support you can have when transitioning to mum mode is your DH - and i can tell he loves you and supports you to bits - so you will be fine:yes:

Just thought i would let all you mum's to be know there is a documentary on SBS tonight starting at 8:30pm. Its called "theres one born every minute" and the write up on it says its a doco celebrating what it really means to become a parent - it sounded cute and thought it might help prepare some of our mums to be for the onslaught of love and emotion when bub is born:baby:

lisab26
27-07-2010, 10:18
Morning All!

Waiting and Kiwi….summer parties at your house it is! Haha! Kidding! J

LM….glad you managed to sort it out with DH even though it may not feel like the best solution but at least you wont have to entertain max when having your appt with mr dildocam! I'm going to watch that doco tonight. have been looking forward to it! :)

Peachy....yay!! she'll be here before you know it. I can understand you being scared and i'm sure you're not the only one who has felt it! will be a great new exciting chapter in youir life!! :yelclap:

Now it’s my time to vent! Absolutely disgusted in how BIL and SIL are treating MIL in Sydney. BIL/SIL have a daughter who has just turned 1. MIL committed in the beginning to babysit 3 days a week (well maybe she was guilted into it??). MIL has to go to BIL/SIL to do the babysitting. Somehow 3 days a week turned into 5 days a week! MIL tried to negotiate and ask if she could do less days because it’s getting too much for her. She’s 64 and shouldn’t even be expected to babysit even 3 days a week! She has been babysitting nearly full-time for the last 5 months or thereabouts. She has now just been diagnosed with arthritis of the spine and has been told under no circumstances should she lift anything heavy or bend!! BIL and SIL are still not willing to negotiate and MIL said that she’ll just have to babysit on the floor……..you would’ve thought BIL and SIL felt sorry for her and let her off her babysitting duties! Nope! BIL and SIL have said they can’t find any available childcare centres (and that they’re too expensive) which both of those reasons are a load of bollocks! It’s not too expensive for them cos somehow they have money to spend on new furniture, a new expensive dog, and house renos! Let me just also say that they give MIL no reward for all the work she does in babysitting! DH and I called a few childcare places within about 10 minutes of BIL/SIL house (just cos I’m devious and knew I had to research cos I knew there’d be some availability). Well blow me down! We found 4 places that had spots available 2-3 days a week! I spoke to the other BIL (lets call him M) and told him of the places we found. He wanted the list but I said under no circumstances was he to show it to BIL/SIL because we didn’t want to cause anymore trouble. The list was purely to show M and MIL that BIL/SIL are too lazy to find other arrangements. M said he would take the wrap for it if he told them of the list.

So, this morning M had a chat to BIL and SIL about the babysitting arrangements and told them of the places ‘he’ found. BIL and SIL were unhappy with M about the list and said they blame MIL for committing to the arrangement. BIL also said that they are making concessions by (from October) taking the child to MIL’s to be babysat so that M and MIL’s brother (all 3 live together) can be there to help MIL and that they also expect M to help MIL babysit 3 days a week. They also said they only want to go to the 2 childcare centres around their area and there are no spots. They also said that childcare is too expensive. (we don’t believe that cos of all the money they have to spend on furniture, renos, new pets, trips to QLD etc). M told them they were being unfair and selfish and that it’s very unfair on MIL who is in no healthy state to be doing all this babysitting. Obviously M and MIL have tried to say no to babysitting but BIL/SIL aren’t willing to negotiate any further. (SIL mother is unable to help because she works full-time)

I had recent email discussion with BIL (after MIL was diagnosed with arthritis) and pretended to be sympathetic (so that there was no rift between us over here and the BIL/SIL over there). BIL said the option they had was to take the child to MIL’s. I said that I didn’t really think change of location would help because MIL will need full-time help babysitting and you can’t guarantee that M and the MIL’s brother will be there full-time to help. I also said that maybe another option was to look for childcare centres further out so that they could widen their search for available spots. Anyway, everything is still fine with DH and the BIL/SIL….there’s no rift between us.

So, DH and I (and M and MIL) are absolutely disgusted. Absolutely can not believe that BIL/SIL are treating MIL like this. MIL can’t really even come here on holidays because she has to babysit. As if anyone can have such disregard for the health and wellbeing of their mother. As if anyone can expect a 64y.o to babysit full-time without negotiation even after she has been diagnosed with arthritis of the spine! I have said to MIL that she needs to move here next year (which she and M do want to do over the next year or so anyway) and under no circumstances will she be babysitting. I want her to move here so she can rest and have a life for herself! BIL/SIL behaviour is absolutely selfish and disgraceful! Have never heard of anything so disgusting and selfish in my life! Do not have kids if you are not going to take responsibility for them! Gggr!

Sorry for the long vent but it’s the whole story! J
I can’t even write anything about it on FB cos BIL and SIL are on there too! Bugger!

LulusMum
27-07-2010, 10:36
Lisa - my BIL and SIL are the same - common word for these types of people are : users

Ummmmmmmm can i just point out though that if your MIL is really unhappy with the arrangements she can either not show up to their house or open her front when they show up to her.......I know its probably drastic and you are all trying to resolve this with as little conflict as possible - but if the message isnt getting through, this may be the only choice

My SIL and BIL arent really talking to me at the moment cause both FIL and MIL took long service leave (un-asked by me - they offered) to look after max for me while i was on my last nursing placment - they did it for 8 weeks. It totally blew me away they would do this for us so as a thankyou we bought them a weekend in the Barossa to have a rest after watching Maxi for us - and SIL calls me a "brown noser" - to my face at FIL's birthday party - im sorry, i thought i was showing appreciation for a huge favour and gift - unlike her who has them babysit every monday, thursday and friday - and they have to take their own lunch when the go on those days:banghead:..... Some people are just selfish, and deserve no help at all:hair:

waitinghoping
27-07-2010, 13:43
Wow Lisa thats awful. Sounds like MIL needs to put her foot down and say enough is enough, she is willing to babysit the 3 days at HER place and no more as she needs to look after her health. Maybe that will MAKE them look for a childcare spot.

LM - Wow thats an awful thing for your SIL to say!! Sounds just like something my sister would do. What your FIL and MIL did was awesome, if I were you I would have done the same thing. :yes:

Peachy - OOOOOOOhhhhhh so exciting!! A never fully engaged so I didnt really have that moment. At my last OB appt I was 1-2cm dialated so she did a Stretch and Sweep so I left HOPING something would happen but didnt really get excited as I didnt think it would. Well I went in to labor the next morning didnt I??!!!! Good luck, you are sooo close now :goodvibes:

AFM - busy busy here, got my Mums group rocking up any minute now. Finally get my car back tonight (its been at a friends workshop for 5 weeks being repaired) woohoo!!! I realised Ive got a massive assignment due the day we are catching up so Ill be ready to chill out and have a drink thats for sure!!!

Oh and "LM's Taxi" - yup Ill happily jump on board if thats ok to get a lift?? :D

liv01
27-07-2010, 14:12
Lisab : it sounds like your mother inlaw needs to put her foot down family is so complicated .

Arthritis is horrible thing to have maybe she needs to move to a warmer climate like queensland i have heard that works wonders and the colder wether makes it more uncomfortable . :D

kiwigemini
27-07-2010, 17:35
Peachy - How exciting! I never got to go into labour naturally, and tbh I never had braxton hicks either. I agree with what LM said, very normal feelings. You are going to be a great Mum.:goodvibes:

LM - Glad to hear you and DH came to an understanding. Mines been great today, he even got up at 6am to feed Sam and it's his only day off.
I would love to catch the "taxi" too please. And POO to your SIL!!!

Lisa - Your poor MIL, I hope she can stand up to them and say enough is enough! Some people!

Rach - Bugger you can't make the catch up. But don't worry I'm sure we'll have another.;)

Shy - Sounds like you and DH had a great day. Enjoy seeing bubs tomorrow. Are you finding out the sex?

Howdy everyone.:wave:

MummyAgain
27-07-2010, 17:59
Well I was going to wait until my scan before joining this thread, but i'm feeling very confident despite my previous bad luck (hope I don't regret this) so thought I should pop in. Noticed I made it on the roll call anyway so here I am!!

At 19 DPO HCG was 1469, Oest 3.1 and Prog 289.9 so with good levels and 2 good embies on board you'd think at least one should go all the way.

Scan is next Thursday so hanging out for that!!

MA

kiwigemini
27-07-2010, 18:45
YAHOO MA!!!!!!:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:So happy for you hun. Come on next Thursday.:goodvibes:

lisab26
27-07-2010, 19:43

Thanks for your responses re my MIL situation. Her and M have tried to say no and MIL is a bit of a softy so wont really be keen to shut the door in their face...because she'll still want to be able to be allowed to see her grandchild. I just can't believe the BIL and SIL can be so disrespectful and selfish. They should've allowed MIL to stop babysitting when she was diagnosed with arthritis. They also should never have allowed her to do so much babysitting in the first place! If you have kids then look after them yourself or put them in childcare!
M texted me this avo and told me that SIL told MIL that she looked into some childcare today! yeah right i reckon! i replied to M and said she's probably bluffing to make MIL feel better! will see what happens next!

LM...Yep my BIL and SIL are definetely users and abusers!!!what your in-laws did for you is awesome! and your reward to them was even better! I couldn't have anyone babysit for us without rewarding them! Your SIL was way out of line with what she said! not good! i guess at least you show how's the better daughter-in-law!! :thumbsup:
Goodluck for your exam tomorrow too!! You go girl!

Waiting....she has tried to say no. she's tried to say it more than once but BIL/SIL are just too selfish to think abuot anyone but themselves. even them saying that it'll be an effort to take the child to MIL's place to be babysat is just awful! how selfish!
How did your mummys group go today?

Shy....your day sounded so perfect!! nice one! perfect weather too! :yelclap:

MA......WELCOME!!! :yelclap: dont worry about jumping in here too early. I jumped in here maybe minutes after i got BFP! lol. Much to LM's amusement....she was wondering how long it would take me! lol. I remember LM! :laughing:. We're heading to the marrayatville next Fri 6/8 for dinner! you should join us!! :yes:. Goodluck with your scan! cant wait to hear about the perfect heartbeat....or heartbeats!

If anyone needs a lift home after dinner too then i have 4 spare spots in my car! i live NE so i can bring anyone home to NE if need be! :)

lisab26
27-07-2010, 20:24
Thanks for allowing me to vent today girls.

I'm also trying to get MIL here for a holiday for the whole month of september just to give her a break! I asked M today if he thought it would be alright and he said i should ask BIL. actually....i dont need to ask anyone! MIL should be able to do what she wants to live her life! she can't be expected to only have holidays when others let her! she's 64y.o for petes sake! :hair:

I'm all for childcare and for allowing some days of babysitting by family but certainly not if it's not rewarded or respected. Also if the babysitter became unable to continue babysitting then they should be allowed to cease their duties. Just can't believe some people can be so selfish.

Hope you all had a fab day! I'm off to have some gelati! mmmmmm!!

liv01
27-07-2010, 20:31
hey girls at what stage is it really uncomfortable to drive ?

where my hubby contracts has asked mat when would be the last stage that we would be able to attend a xmass party and i am not sure what ti say as the last one was a boat cruise and before that it was off to mclaren vale they are fantastic days but not 100% sure if i would be comfortable in doing that ??? so need some advice

lisab26
27-07-2010, 20:49
Liv....it's a bit of a close call hey! Maybe you just need to see how you're feeling over the next few months. Maybe if you're worried about driving and the party is somewhere around adelaide (and you wanted to go) would someone be able to drive you both there and back?

moongazer
27-07-2010, 22:44
Liv - I felt great towards the end of my pregnancy and attended a wedding exactly 1 week before I gave birth. I also managed to do it in heels!! :laughing:
Everyone and every pregnancy is different though.

waitinghoping
27-07-2010, 23:06
Liv- Driving was fine for me... it was reaching the steering wheel and pedals over the bump that was the issue..I could bearly fit behind the steering wheel in the last 2 weeks because Im so bl**dy short!!! :laughing::laughing:

MG you were in HEELS a week before you had Spencer!! OMG I have a new-found respect for you!!! :eek: I went to a wedding in Darwin when I was 6 months and wore heels, that was enough!! My feet we soooo sore and swollen at the end I could bearly even get thongs on!!!

Welcome MA!!! Nope, never to early in here!! :wave:

lisab26
28-07-2010, 07:44
MG...you've given me good inspiration! I'm a bridesmaid 5-6 weeks before baby is due and i'll be wearing heels! I've never been a heels girl so it's not like these shoes are stilettos or anything but they're still heels. :D. They're actually really comfortable shoes though so i'm banking on it not hurting me! :laughing:

Waiting.....me short too! :rolleyes:. will be interesting with the driving but will just see as far as i can go! :yelclap:

peachykeen
28-07-2010, 12:09

Liv- i havent yet had any trouble driving forwards! LOL ask me to reverse out the driveway... lets just say i've hit the gate.. LOL turning around isnt the easiest thing to do!!! But other than that i prefere to drive coz Dh drives me nuts when he drives like a nanna!! LOL:laughing:

Shy- 16 weeks already WOW! hope u have a blast at ur scan today! Sounds like u had a great time at victor! i havent been there for years and years!! I guess you didnt go up the bluff??? if you did.... WELL DONE!!! :yelclap:

Hi to everyone else!!

Well.. again last night i was having heaps of strong contractions after doing the bad thing(inhope ofcourse of it dong something... FAIL) and A LOT of pressure, felt like i had to do a MASSIVE poo!!!! Went to bed... fell asleep and woke up with nothing!!!! seems im getting practise contractions at night so not sure! I guess its all just gearing up for the main event!!

Have had a little (and i mean tiny) amount of stringy gel like, kinda yellow CM so not sure if that might be my plug starting to come away! I HOPE SO!!! i'm so excited! Just want to meet her so bad!! keep imagining what it will feel like but i know its gonna be a million gazillion times better than anything i could ever imagine!!!

ahhhh what a gorgeous day we're having!! Might have to walk down the street and get a big cookie and a coffee i think!!!

have a nice day girls!! xxx

liv01
28-07-2010, 17:08
Yay we have decided to have a 4d scan :smiliedance:

moongazer
28-07-2010, 19:35
Yay Liv - I forget - were you finding out the sex???? :yelclap:

Waiting - I have no idea how I did the heels. I so rarely wear heels ....:confused:

Lisa - I would have some flats with you to pop on throughout the night. I slipped the shoes off while I sat down, but had flats in the car. I still find it strange I didn't need them!!

LM - how'd the drug calcs go??

Peachy - the whether's been fine. Doesn't bubba want to come out and sample some of it????

Welcome Mummy Again!! :yelclap:

LulusMum
28-07-2010, 20:01
MG - well i passed kinda - apparently my working out wasnt the same as theirs for one of the q's - so if i can work it out to their formula by tmrw i will have passed - i think this is dumb, i got the right answer and showed my working out, just i did my formula different but i dont get how to do their formula - here is the question and my working:

Commence heparin infusion at 1200units. Heparin comes in 25000unit/5ml ampoules and is made up to 50ml in a syringe - how many ml/hr are required?

1200/25000 x 50/1

= 1200/2500 x 5/1 (simplified)

= 6000/2500

= 2 with 10/25 remainder = 2/5 = 4/10

so the final answer is 2.4ml/hr

A bit long winded i know, but surely its that you get the answer right, not that you use thier formula - right:confused:

Liv - yay on 4d scans - i love mine and although i dont watch it im sure i will love it in years to come. TBH i never got that uncomfortabe that i couldnt participate in activities - and i was HUGE, like the size of a house - i know youve been having some pelvic issues though so i guess its a wait and see thing:yes:

moongazer
28-07-2010, 21:07
god I make it TOOO long winded I've just deleted a huge kuffuffle post re this!!!- basically take two zeros off the 6000 and the 2500 - they cancel each other out.

You have 60 over 25. Lowest common denominator is 5, therefore you have 12/5. Do an old style division and you get 2.4 mls per hour.

Using 50 mls is correct, because that is the amount of fluid you have to work with.

What you want over what you got times by volume.

They want you to use their formula so they know you use it for every drug calc, and there is less room for error. It's best not to rage against this machine - you never win!! Every year for the rest of your working life you will be doing this, it gets easier.
Not to mention you will be doing this VERY easily every day and not think twice about it.

waitinghoping
28-07-2010, 23:21
:sleeping: blah blah "Math" blah blah "denominator" blah blah :laughing::laughing: Can you tell I SUCK at Math??!!! LM I wouldnt have even got the right answer so youre doing better than me.

Liv - oh yay a 4d scan!! I loved the one I had done of Alexis.

Peachy - oooh sounds positive!! My plug didnt come away until I was in full active labor (and its gross)

Well it looks like A might be on the move!! She has started doing the worm backwards tonight. :laughing: Very cute. Found her wrapped around a dining room table leg.

Oh damn she just stirred again she is really unsettled tonight. First day back at Regency TAFE (doing Commercial Cookery) so its a full day on your feet, man I out of practice. Im a bit zonked, off to bed . Sorry its short and sweet.

liv01
29-07-2010, 17:15
4D scan all booked so excited :smiliedance:

kiwigemini
29-07-2010, 20:08
Just a quick one to wish LM all the best for her 1st scan. Hope it shows lots (but not too many) follicles. Hope you officially passed the test, math YUKK!

Peachy - Hurry up little princess, Mummy wants to meet you.

Waiting - Here comes trouble.:yelclap:

Went out for tea for MIL's Bday and Sam was perfect, gooed all evening and it was waayyyy past his bedtime.:)

LulusMum
29-07-2010, 20:15
Thanks Kiwi - yep, scan bright and early at 7:20am - then i am taking max out for breaky - i bet i have a million follies, i am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo friggin bloated and i keep getting stretching pains in my abdo, i think i am on the way to overstimming, but am already on the minimum dose - so we shall see:rolleyes:

I passed my test, so yay, in approx 12 weeks i will officially be a nurse:D cant say i will be finished studying as honours awaits me next year - so i wont put the books away just yet:dizzy:

hope you are all well, will update you on dildo cam tmrw

lisab26
29-07-2010, 20:20
LM.....goodluck for your scan! I bet there's lots of little juicy fruits in there for you! :yelclap:.
Awesome news about passing your exam! that's absolutely fantastic! what a relief that must be for you!
Wow a nurse in 12 weeks! jeepers!! you go girl! :yelclap:

Liv...nice one on booking the scan!

Waiting....how precious about little A. so cute! we need some more photos on FB! :D
Dont worry, i suck at math too! math schmath! I know how to add and subtract and do my timestables....that's enough! lol.

Kiwi....good on sam for being a good boy! gave you an easy night! :yelclap:

Wow...lots of clapping in here tonight! :yelclap::laughing:

waitinghoping
29-07-2010, 22:02
LM - Good luck for the scan tomorrow!!! Hope theres lotsa Juicy Fruits in there for you!! :laughing: Oh and congrats on passing your test!!!

Liv - Oh yay 4d scan - when??!!

Kiwi - good to hear Sam was well behaved.

Lisa - hmmm yeah need to add more photos Ive been slack... ;)

To Peachy's Baby Girl - Im officially serving your Eviction Notice. Mummy has had enough and we are all dying to meet you!! :goodvibes:

liv01
29-07-2010, 22:16
Lm : good luck for tomorrow morning honey :yes:

Waitting : the 4d scan is on the 11th in the evening hubby was dead against it but he is now happy for me to have it done i think he wants to see bubba again

Shy1
30-07-2010, 09:16
LM, congrats on passing exam! My DH is a nurse, I have never tried to understand those drug calcs!!

Liv, congrats on booking scan!

Peachy, how are you??? I had a dream last nite that I went to hospital for a check up and you were there in labour!!! Now I'm waiting to hear if you are in labour or it truly was a dream!!!!

peachykeen
30-07-2010, 09:30
sorry babe!

LulusMum
30-07-2010, 10:36
Hi - apparently i have 'particularly exuberant ovaries':laughing: - at least something about me is exuberant at 7:20am - i have over stimmed a bit, so i have 17 over 12mm (both ovaries combined) and i have aprox 40 littel ones (they didnt bother counting them as there were too many) - so now they are thinking either drop the frequency of injections to longer then every 24 hours in oredr to keep the big ones growing but arrest the little ones under 10mm, or to keep going the way we are now, risk losing the biggies but at the same time encouraging the littlies to grow - im all for losing the little ones and do what best for the biggies, but waiting on oestrogen before any decision is made......so in a nutshell, exactly waht we were trying to avoid has happened:rolleyes: Oh well, at least we will get a big haul so lots of embies to choose from to get 2 aa blasts i guess:yes: I am feeling very bloated, very sore - and very FAT - i have a 3rd birthday party tmrw and i will be surprised if noone asks me when i am due, i look about 4 months pregnant:no: Hope you are all well and babies are squishy and gorgeous as usual

kiwigemini
30-07-2010, 12:34
LM- Sorry to hear you're over- stimming, but as you said you should get some great embies out of it.:goodvibes: :babydust2:

Liv- yahh for DH agreeing to the 4d scan.

LulusMum
30-07-2010, 15:41
Hi - just got the call, new plan is to stretch doses till monday when i go for repeat scan and BT - my oestrogen is a bit low compared to amount of follicular stimulation, so hopefully that just means it a bit early for me yet, i am bit concerned as FS wasnt there this arvo so another DR has approved this new protocol, i just wish my FS knew exactly what was going on before anything is changed - but what can you do. In the meantime i have 3 very special little nephews turning 3 today with family party tonight and big birthday bash tmrw at bubbles - so must go get organised:party:

MummyAgain
30-07-2010, 16:44
Thanks for the welcome everyone!

Peachy - can't believe how close you are now. Very exciting!!

LM - i could only dream of a haul like that, but that said you don't want to overstim. Hope the new protocol works ok. Fingers crossed for some good quality ones.

Liv - 4D scan sounds very exciting. How much do they charge for that if you don't mind my asking.

Shy - Can't believe you're 16 weeks already. Nearly at the half way mark!!

Kiwi & Waiting - Hope all well with you

Lisa - Your BIL and SIL sound like a real piece of work. Poor MIL.

:wave: to everyone else. Still getting used to who is on here and where everyone is up to!!

AFM, went for a BT this morning. I needed some more sharps containers for clexaine (another story - the worst needles ever - my poor tummy is like one big bruise) anyway, thought i would get a BT while I was there. Before they called i looked up HCG levels at 28 DPO and for 1 median was around 9000, and for twins median 19000. Mine was 22384 - ahhh!! Very exciting, but me thinks there are 2 in there!! Prog had dropped a tiny bit, now 240 and oest 4.6 (up a bit). So all looking good. Scan next Friday (think i said Thurs before) so 1 week to go - can't wait!!

waitinghoping
30-07-2010, 20:04
Liv - I LOVED the 4d scan (I think I still have pics on FB somewhere) was the best :thumbsup:

MA - WHOA might be 2 cooking in there!!! How exciting! When do you have your first scan?

LM - Bummer on the overstimming. Fingers crossed you get some good 'uns from it. Enjoy the boys' party!!!

kiwigemini
30-07-2010, 20:14
LM - Have a great time at your nephews's Bday, how exciting! :fingerscrossed: this new protocol does the trick.

MA - What fantastic numbers, come on Friday! Ouch, for the bruises, but at least the clexane seems to be working.:yes:

This time next week we'll be having our night out, and LM will be on her way to being PUPO!:babydust2: MG, where are you up to? AF turned up yet?

waitinghoping
30-07-2010, 22:29
Im spending yet ANOTHER Fri night doing uni assignments..... last one due next Friday 5pm..... my inspiration is that by the time we go out for dinner Ill be assignment-free!!

WOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! Ill be ready to PARTAY!!! :party::smiliedance::party::smiliedance::yelclap:

waitinghoping
31-07-2010, 12:48
And now Ive lost my voice......:crying: Such a good weekend. NOT!!!

Rezza83
31-07-2010, 14:39

Long time no post, I am so so sorry. I am just slack in posting but I do always try to pop in and see where everyone is at.:)

I hope all you girls enjoy the night out, Wish I could make it, But little miss feeds so often and irregular between 4pm and 8pm and I am not ready to leave her just yet. But I hope you all enjoy your kid free night out.. I look forward to the next mum and bub meet, or girls night out.

I can't beleive that my gorgeous baby girl is going to be 3 weeks old tomorrow. It only feels like this morning I was on my way to the hospital to be induced to have her. :laughing:

I have added more pics of little miss on fb, I have so much more to upload it's taking me forever.

Liv- I so wished I had a 4d scan, DH did not want to get in done he said it was a waste of money. So glad your DH agreed. Can't wait to see the pics.. Can't wait to see you and your bump either. Far Far too long since the last time we caught up.

Peachy- OMG, Only 9 days to go, I hope for your sake that you don't go over and you gorgeous little girl comes very very soon... Sounds like in your past posts that nature has started doing all the pre-labour things.

LM- Wow, sounds like you have a lot of follies in there. I am sure the new plan will work out for you and you'll get the best a grade embies.

MA- Welcome, it sounds like all good news for you, how excting it must be for you. And the possibility of 2 on board even more exciting. Can't wait to hear how it all goes.

A big Hello Kiwi, Lisa, Waiting and Trying I hope all is well for you all.

Hello to anyone else I have missed.

AFM- I am so glad that at the last minute i decided to B/Feed as it has helped me lose 21.8 kilos already, Mind you 15 of those kilos were put on with my IVF cycle. My doc is amazed but not shocked. it feels great to be back in the 80's again. It's a great excuse to buy a whole new wardrobe :laughing:

The 3 hour feeds are starting to catch up with me, Me and DH are starting to look like zombies walking. The sleep deprivation I am getting use to.

DH goes back to work on Friday, I am packing it, I have gotten so use to having him home here helping with the cooking, cleaning, washing and nappy changing that I am starting to think.. crapola how am I going to cope.. Only time will tell.

Well best be off I hope you all enjoy the rest of the weekend..

Rez Xx

waitinghoping
31-07-2010, 22:15
Wow Rezza that weight-loss is AMAZING!!! Good on you!!!! Piper is beautiful too :yes:

moongazer
31-07-2010, 22:30
Kiwi - I'm awaiting AF and then I get going!!! Can't wait. She should be here in a couple of days.... :D

lisab26
01-08-2010, 16:02
Hi All!

MA.....wow! does sound like twinnies! how awesome would that be!! :yelclap:. Goodluck for your scan on friday! can't wait to hear the news! how are you feeling anyway? have you had much m/s at all?

LM.....hope you and your ovaries and eggies are ok. hope it's not too much over-stimming. Hope the scan tomorrow goes well! how did the boys' party go?? triple the fun? :)

MG....goodluck with your cycle!!

Rezza...great to hear from you! what a weightloss you've had! nice work! You must feel awesome! Glad the bf'ing is working for you! piper is 3 weeks old today....yipeee!! that time has flown! enjoy!

Waiting.....how's the study? while you were doing assignments on friday night....i was out getting trashed on juice and water! :laughing:. Went out with some workmates for a farewell and it was such an awesome awesome night! Can't wait for us all to go out this fri night coming. Will give you a break from kidlets and study!

All going well here for us. 23 weeks tomorrow! only another long 17 to go! hurry up baby-b! lol.
Well i tried to get MIL here for a holiday (from Sydney) and she wants to come but BIL/SIL are making it difficult. MIL said i should ask BIL/SIL because one of them would have to take time off work to babysit their own daughter. I said to MIL that she is not to come over school holidays cos SIL works in a school and obviously gets school hols off.....the point was to teach them a lesson and that MIL should be able to take holidays when she pleases! anyway, called BIL and he said that there is no way that his work would let him have time off. I said not even 3 days or 1 week? can't be that hard! i said what about SIL even for 3 days. He basically said that it has to be school holidays (while the SIL at home) or nothing! I wasn't budging either on the date because i wanted to teach them a lesson and i just kept giving the excuse that we had things to do to the house after MIL has holiday here. Of course she can still come even if it is school hols there but that's not the point! can't believe BIL/SIL can be so disrespectful and expect MIL to babysit 5 days a week with such painful back problems. :hair:.

Anyway, that's enough of that.
The last time DH felt bubby kick was last monday!! finally after a quiet week bubby gave DH another kicking show this morning! was so precious!
Next ob appt is Monday 9 Aug. can't wait! hopefully we get another scan and can see the little treasure. I'm guessing we have a boy on board. we're obviously not finding out but i'm guessing boy.

Went out friday night with work people and had such a blast! even got my boss drunk and i drove her a couple others home. my boss was the first drop off and she was quite wobbly it was hilarious watching her try to unlock her gate. so i snatched the keys out of her hand and found the gate key. then it was another round of laughs watching her get in the front door. she kept telling me she was fine but i stood my ground and said 'i'm not leaving til you step foot in your house'. haha! didn't get home til 1.30am and was buggered yesterday but it was absolutely the best night i'd had in a while! i had 2 shopping trips with friends yesterday so come 7.30pm lastnight this nanna was worn out and headed to bed! :sleeping:. Lazy day today! woohoo!

Question - how much weight did you all put on while preg? i'm not bothered about weight gain (because that's all part of preg) but it's just interesting. i've put on 7kgs so far and i noticed it on my face/neck while looking in the mirror this morning. hmmm...maybe time for more fruit and less chocolate? :laughing:. lol.

peachykeen
01-08-2010, 16:12
Lisa i weighed 51kgs at my first OB appointment.....

73kgs at last weigh in..... haha its all a part of being pregnant i guess!!

afm..... 1 week to go as of tommorow!!

GOING INSANE WAITING..... I'm not a patient person... and i think she's trying to teach me a lesson in patience!! :hair: just cant wait to meet the little muffin!!

liv01
01-08-2010, 16:24

I hope you all are going well .

LM good luck with your scan and blood test on monday i am placing bets for EPU on Wednesday :p

Rezza omg that is a huge weight loss and piper is beautiful i cant believe that she is already three weeks old.

I cant beleive I am 21 weeks now where has the time gone I have my 4d scan on the 11th and cant wait we have finally chosen the colours for the nursery and love it bubs i think is a fussy little thing he was very active and now have slowed down quite a bit is that normal ? it seams to be a cycle and i am feeling exhausted today so maybe he is very active at night ? we went to the big w sale on saturday and brought a couple of things they are so small and cute .

any way sorry for the long post :wave:

see ya

liv

peachykeen
01-08-2010, 16:27
HE... hey liv.. did i miss something???

lisab26
01-08-2010, 16:55
Liv.....dont worry about the movement cycles. I'm the same. our bubby moves alot when i'm laying down and mostly it's very first thing in the morning. one day i'll feel heaps and then it'll be very slow the next few days. I think we maybe have a few more weeks til we feel constant movement? all good mate. sometimes if you're busy you dont tend to notice it much especially if you're up and about because that's the time that you're body is moving and 'rocking' the baby to sleep. :)

Peachys girl! hurry up! :laughing:. Thanks for your weight update. I honestly dont mind about pregnancy weight gain. it's all part of the fun! :yes:. Just curious as to what the average weight that women gain is. :)

liv01
01-08-2010, 17:45
Peachy : sorry it was a typo i have no idea of the sex

waitinghoping
01-08-2010, 18:24
Peachy - I had Alexis at 39+1 and OMG I remember how over it I was - Im really feeling for you poor thing!!!

Lisa - I weighed 58kg before pregnancy and 72kg some time toward the end of the pregnancy (cant remember the last time I weighed)

Shy1
01-08-2010, 19:43
Rezza, wow Congratulations on losing all that weight! BF it is for me!!!

Lisa, I wouldn't stress hun, you will lose it after bubs comes an dyou are run off your feet! I can't believe how selfish your BIL and SIL are being, I agree, they need to be taught a lesson.

MG, hope AF arrives soon and you can get the ball rolling, or should that be get the needle pricking!

Peachy, oh hun I hope she comes soon!! Checking out your pics on FB makes me question if they have missed one and you have 2 in there?!!!!! LOL!

LM, Congrats on passing your exam.

:wave: to everyone else.

AFM, 17 wks on Tuesday! Had a blow up with DH last night and was so upset. Hoping that hasn't hurt bubs at all. All over now, but it was not a pleasant night...

Re the dinner, I would have loved to have come, but have rung them and they don't cater for gluten free meals. I'm sure I could push the point but being PG makes me scared that if they don't already do it, they won't take the care they need to to keep it GF and uncontaminated. Maybe I will come along to the next morning tea you organise or something.

LulusMum
01-08-2010, 19:53
Shy - we can change locations - im sure noone will mind - is there anywhere you know that does cater for GF diets - like i said, im sure we'd be happy to change it, i'd hate for you to miss it because of the meal alone if you really want to come - let me know:yes:

waitinghoping
01-08-2010, 22:19
Yup Shy for sure we can change the location, Im sure no-one will mind! (I dont anyway). I remember last time I went there one of my friends needed GF, I think they made her something but it wasnt without a struggle... Let us know of any places you might suggest.

moongazer
01-08-2010, 22:27
I just googled the Oriental and the Alma and robin hood hotel - and both their menus have gluten free options available.

waitinghoping
02-08-2010, 07:08
Cool, maybe lets change to one of them then??

Sorry, vent post ahead...

Ive been really unwell the past few days, got a head cold and chest infection and I have really bad asthma. When I first got sick (as usual) DH didnt offer to help out with A at night at all, even though he knew I was bearly sleeping and really didnt need to be getting up all night in the cold. Anyway, he did end up getting up to her Sat night cos thats his night to do it (not cos he wanted to help me out....) and b*tched and moaned all night and Sunday how tired he was cos she had woken 5 times and wanted 2 bottles :ecomcity:

Well last night Ive got up to her 5 times, given her 2 bottles etc etc and has massive trouble breathing EACH TIME and wheezing when Im in bed so its not like it hasnt been obvious. When he FINALLY asked how it was going at 5 am, (to which he got a serve from me about how Ive done exact same as him with a chest infection and HAVENT b*tched and moaned about it) I decided to put A in bed with us. Nope, she wanted to play. Tried to get her to sleep for over 1/2hour while coughing and wheezing, DH laying there doing NOTHING.

Finally I gave up and said "Im getting up shes not going to sleep" he replied "What about your asthma you will have trouble breathing?"... I replied "Well it doesnt look like I have a choice do I cos shes not gonna sleep...." Ok cue DH here......

NO REPLY. Umm... Like that would have been the perfect spot for him to go "no you stay in bed Ill get up". So he has to get up in less than an hour anyway, has had a full nights sleep, isnt sick... and Im sitting in the cold lounge with a whingy child while Im coughing and spluttering. SOOOOOO mad right now...:banghead: :hair::thumbsdown::crying:

Love him to bits but OMFG he's got NO IDEA sometimes.

And to add to this... DH decided to SLEEP IN TODAY. Man did he get a serve when he got up!!!!!

Ok, rant over. I have to admit though Im feeling much better today thank god!! I just cant bl**dy breathe properly!!!

waitinghoping
02-08-2010, 07:43
Finally!!!

Peachy and DH are pleased to announce the arrival of Georgia Louise born today 2/8/10 at 6.14am weighing 7lb 15oz. Mummy is so in love already!!!:bee:

Congrats Peachy, you made my day!!! Hope you are doing well, enjoy :yelclap:

lisab26
02-08-2010, 08:57
YAY!!! CONGRATS PEACHY AND DH!! What a beautiful name for a beautiful girl!! :yelclap::yelclap:

OMG...so who's next?? Paul? (i think i saw in the other adel thread that his wife is being induced tomorrow?).....and then.....OMG....me and Liv in a few months! then Shy close behind! :yelclap:

Waiting.....DH's suck sometimes, hey! lol. You poor woman. Sounds absolutely horrible. Is he able to take 1 day off work this week to give you a break?
Lastnight i cracked it at DH for no reason. well not really cracked it....but could've given a nicer time. lol. he used to scream in his sleep and hasn't done so for ages until lastnight. twice! then he decides to cuddle me about 1am and was shivering as if he was freezing. Me and my hormones went 'what is wrong with you' (in a demanding voice) and he said 'i've got a sharp pain in my head' and.....wait for it.....i said.....'well fix it!'. haha! poor boy! i'm so mean sometimes. then i couldn't get back to sleep for the next 2 hours!
Does A sleep well during the day for you to give you some breaks?

Shy....absolutely no troubles in changing locations!we're all easy for wherever. :) Do you want to check out the menus at Alma, Oriental and robin hood and let us know what your preference is? you shouldn't have to miss out because they can't provide a good meal for you.
Hope the situation between you and DH is better today! Dont worry, we all have those 'narky couple' times. :yes:

liv01
02-08-2010, 09:44
congratulations peachy and dh what a beautiful name xoxxo

LulusMum
02-08-2010, 09:54
Well done Peachy and DH (but mostly peachy:laughing:)on the birth of Georgia Louise:bee: Enjoy the first few precious days with your new daughter:cloud9:

well, repeat scan this morning showed new protocol has worked so well that my follies have slowed down too much - so repeat BT but no scan on wednesday with EPU most likely friday - which is good cause Dh will be with me over the weekend if i feel crappy - bad news is that i may not be at the dinner if i feel sore and sorry for myself, and if i do go then i cant drive (you know, the 24hr rule) - so cant be the taxi service - why cant my ovaries behave for ONCE....:hissy:

liv01
02-08-2010, 10:00
lm : if you are feeling up to it i am happy to pick you up and it wont be a late night for me as i have to be at ashford at 9am on sat morning :p but it is up to you hun i allways felt crap afterwards

moongazer
02-08-2010, 10:08
:yelclap::yelclap:Congratulations Peachy and MrPeachy on the safe arrival of Georgia Louise.
Welcome to the world little one! Be safe and happy. :yelclap::yelclap:

What wonderful news.

Should we perhaps look at deferring the dinner if LM has EPU on Friday??...considering she was the instigator of the idea, she should probably be there!!! :p What are people's thoughts????

lisab26
02-08-2010, 10:21
I'm easy to reschedule to have the whole team there! LM....keep us updated! glad the new protocol has worked but pity it has slowed the juicy fruits down too much. not to worry!

liv01
02-08-2010, 10:49
I am also happy to reschedule we have to have lm their :yes:

LulusMum
02-08-2010, 11:17
Thnaks guys - you are all so thoughtful. Lets wait till my ph call this arvo and they confirm the day - noone has even mentioned thurs as a possibility for EPU so it could all work out fine - i think i had my heart set on epu wednesday so i could have a glass of wine with dinner on friday as transfer wont be till next week - so a good break - anyway, will update you later and we will go from there:p

MummyAgain
02-08-2010, 11:47
Peachy - yay - congratulations :yelclap:

LM - Sounds good nonetheless!! I don't think they do EPU's on Thursdays - I might be wrong but there is one weekday that they don't do them!!

Shy - Sorry you had a bad night. Glad it's all over now.

Lisa - Glad you are sticking up for your MIL. My mum is away at the moment so we just make alternative arrangements. She tells me in advance and it's not a problem. I'd be horrified to think she put her life completly on hold for me. They are just being selfish (as you know).

Waiting - Men!!! Need I say more. :geek: (interchange PC with your hubby's head)

:wave: to everyone else

waitinghoping
02-08-2010, 11:52
Yup LM for sure we can recshedule around your EPU.You have to be there!!! :yes:

lisab26
02-08-2010, 11:54
LM...if you unfortunately can't do Friday night, how are people for Saturday lunch or even Saturday dinner instead?? at least LM (and whoever else wants to) can have a glass of wine still.....:D

MA....yes they are very selfish. Even if she gave them enough notice they still wouldn't let her off her duties. I've sent an email to our other BIL (M) who still lives with MIL and said that he needs to tell her that she is to come here for a month at a time next year to visit us and new grandchild. It's fine if she comes over their school holidays but it's still to be a month at a time so that she can spend as much time with us as poss. and if she tells them now then they should accept it. I've suggested whole of April and July because i think school hols fit within then so at least BIL/SIL should be able to make arrangements for the other 2 weeks in the month. I've said she is not to be at their beck and call all the time.
As you know, it can't be that hard to make other arrangements can it?? not if you're flexible enough!!

Shy1
02-08-2010, 12:03
Peachy and DH, Congrats on the birth of Georgia Louise!!! Can't wait to see pics!!!

Thanks girls, you're all so sweet :hugs: I am happy to reschedule also to have LM there, and I think someone else couldn't make it that night, so it might work out better. I will check out those other menus and see what's there.

LM, glad to hear the protocol worked, so has it slowed the littlies down, but allowed the bigger ones to keep growing?

Sounds like we're all going thru the hormonal ups and downs with family/DH's!!!!

I had a bit of a scare this morning. Went to pick up my mums labrador puppy to walk with my boy, and mum let him go at the door and he ran full speed toward me and jumped landing on my tum. I braced myself as well as I could, but he still got me. I was ok at the time, but had really felt it. Went for a walk, all ok, then when I got home I rang Ob, and his wife (GP) told me all should be ok. This got me more worried and I broke down! I am a hormonal bucket of emotions at the moment, and lost it! Rang DH in tears, he told me I should have been more careful (yeah too late). Anyway, have scan tomorrow arvo for my peace of mind. Praying that all ok with bubs which I'm sure it is, just emotional. Poor mum, she felt so bad....

LulusMum
02-08-2010, 12:21
Shy - :hugs:i had the same thing happen when i was pregnant with Max - i was told they are 'very' well protected in there so hopefully your little one will be none the wiser that it has just been bounced on. DH's just dont get it sometimes:geek: yep, my follies have slowed down so much that i didnt even see any little ones today on the scan, but the biggies slowed a bit too much as they were still thinking wed for p/up - im not to chnage anything as the big ones are growing OK just slow, which is better then having all follies grow fast if that makes sense.

Lisa - the weekends arent great for me as thats my precious 2 days of family time with my 2 boys - Dh works till 6 everynight and is often gone by the time max gets up - so really we only get 2 days to just be 'us' - besides, nights out alone when you have a baby at home feel so much more 'naughty':laughing::laughing:

MA - how are you feeling, doe slittle Henrey know he has a brother or sister on the way yet? How did you let him know, is he excited? It gives me goosebumps just thinking that you will be giving your baby a sibling, i cant imagine how you must be feeling:goodvibes:

kiwigemini
02-08-2010, 12:39
CONGRATULATIONS PEACHY AND DH. WELCOME GEORGIA LOUSIE!!!:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:

Wow, it looks like I've missed alot of action!

LM - I'm happy to change nights, but lunch's are no good for me as DH and MIL are working. We can't have you missing out, it was your great idea.:yes:

Shy - I'm happy to change locations too. I'm sure bubs is fine, but it still freaks you out.:hugs: When I was pregnant with Sam I fell over and my platelets were low, I cried and cried, so sure something was wrong. And when I was pregnant with DS1, 2yr old DD kicked and punched me in the belly during one of her famous tantrums. :rolleyes:

Waiting - Friggin Men! One of the hardest things about being a Mum is getting sick and still having to look after littlies. Glad to hear you are feeling better.

Rezza - WOW, on the weight loss. Good job. BF never sped up my weight loss, darn it! Glad to hear all is going well with Piper.

Lisa - I gained 30+kg with DD, but lost it all and more by the time she was 18months. TBH, the weight didn't fall off until after I stopped BF at 10 mths (but I am so glad I got the experience as BF didn't work out with the boys).
DS1, I only gained 7kg and it came off in a few mths.
Sam - 20+kg gained, I've lost 14kg so far.......

AFM - Went for a road trip on Sat with all the kids. Went to Wallaroo, Port Pirie, some other beaches and came home through the Clare Valley. Sam was perfect, I think having big Sis and Bro entertaining him in the back seat helped alot.

LulusMum
02-08-2010, 14:07
Update: - EPU booked for friday:yelclap: so tonight i am having the p!ssiest dose of puregon ever (25) just to keep my big ones going but not stimulating the little ones - then i will be taking my ovidrel trigger back to repro when i have my BT on wedesday and picking up Lucrin to do the trigger with which is something new they are trialling as apparently it can help stop you getting so sick with OHSS after EPU - my oestrogen is now through the roof at 750 so that is why its lucrin instead of ovidrel - why cant things be easy:rolleyes::laughing: Im really happy i have some concrete dates though and now am sitting here with butterflies in my tummy thinking how close we are to a possible second child :goodvibes:

All this talk of OHSS makes me think they know something i dont (well not all of it anyway) so i think instead of waiting and seeing i will opt out of dinner on friday now - its no problem to reschedule in a week or so when we can all be there:yes:

lisab26
02-08-2010, 14:35
LM....glad you have some concrete dates now! how exciting!! :yelclap: goodluck for friday!
I'm easy with dates. Are we all good for Friday next week instead?? :D

Kiwi....your road trip sounded fun! nice work! glad Sam was a good widdle boy for you! :D

Shy1
02-08-2010, 14:38
LM, :yelclap: for EPU date! So close now! I am easy for Friday nites girls, just have to work early on Saturday mornings until 21st!! Drink loads of water and hopefully OHSS mite be drowned out!!!

Thanks for your comments about my issue girls, I am looking forward to going to Ob tomorrow. Just saw Physio who specialises in womens health and she is very confident all will be well, so will keep praying!

Peachy, Georgia is gorgeous, well done girl!!!

Rezza, I checked out Pipers photos today, she is gorgeous!!!! Sorry to hear about the lactose intolerance....bet that was a bit of a scare.

Rezza83
02-08-2010, 15:45

Congrats Peachy on the arrival of you little girl. Look forward to seeing some pics. Enjoy the first precious moments as a family. Congrats again :)

Yeah so happy, I can make the dinner night out just need a few days notice so I can express enough for DH to feed her. Looking forward to meeting everyone I have not meet yet.

Well last night we had to take Piper to hospital as we noticed blood in her nappy, to be told that she is Lactose Intolerant and I need to cut out ALL dairy from my diet. I will do anything for my little girl as breast is best, but I must say I will be scraficing my love of chocolate for her, Had a cry got over it and now its going to be a whole lifesytle change for me and DH as we eat ALOT of dairy..

Shy: When I was 17weeks I passed out in the shower and slipped and landed hard on my back, I know how scary things are when you are carrying precious cargo, My OB said there is ALOT of water in there, Just hurt my ego and more then anything. Then at 36weeks i forgot to lift my leg over the medium strip and landed on my belly and arms. Too be honest i was quite clumsy.. I hope that helps ease your mind... Oh and thanks for the kind words and looking at my pics, its so hard choosing which pics to upload :)

Now I have just got my self all confussed and forgot what else and who else to write... Must come back and write when i remember

Take Care

Rez x

waitinghoping
02-08-2010, 17:15
Yay LM about EPU on Fri :yelclap:How exciting!!! I really hope you can avoid the OHSS.

Shy - Try not to stress too much, Im sure bubs is fine, but it can be scary when something happens. Strangely enough as soon as I found out I was pregnant my Labrador (who would have been about 9 months old at the time) started running FULL PELT at my belly every time I went outside. It was like he knew something.... Had to turn around so he couldnt get me. Weirdo. He's fine though now and A wasnt harmed at all!!!

Well A did really well at swimming today, got dunked underwater for the first time (actually 3 times) and didnt cry once. Took her to Bubbles this afternoon to tire her out a bit, we shared a biccie and a hot chocolate (well I had the hot chocolate, she had a little bit of the froth). Our first girly play-date!!!

MummyAgain
02-08-2010, 17:24
Shy - It's scarry when these things happen but all will be fine. You have some very tough padding around your bubs (no offence :laughing:). When pregnant with DS my nephew gave me a couple of good whacks jumping on me!! Someone gave me advice today about irrational thoughts that was quite good - if there is no evidence there is something wrong (eg: bleeding, pain, etc) then it is an irrational thought - ok, well i'm sure it was said a lot better than that but YKWIM.

LM - I told DS to watch out for Mummy's belly as there are babies (see - plural!!) growing in there. He then pulls up my top as he wants to see the babies - so cute!! I told him only as I know he'll forget about it. "They" say you shouldn't tell little ones until close to the end as they have no patience (much like their Mothers) and can't wait 9 months with nothing happening. Not sure I can hold it in that long though!
Now, your oestragen - bl00dy hell 750 does it get that high?? I thought it was meant to be .5 for every egg it is supporting. Mine was 3.6 just 2 days before EPU - does that mean you have 1500 eggs growing?? What a haul that would be!! Glad they are closely monitoring you.
That's weird with the ovidrel vs lucrin. So am i understanding you don't take ovidrel, but you take lucrin instead? If so I thought Lucrin was to supress ovulation? So confusing...glad they know what they are doing!!
Wishing you lots of luck for Friday.

Rezza - baby brain never goes away :laughing:. I am testamount to that!

trying2
02-08-2010, 17:54
CONGRATULATIONS PEACHY & DH on the birth of Georgia (LOVE the name!). Enjoy your precious little girl xx

Waiting - My partner is the same as your DH! I had the worst migraine one night and I was trying to feed Seth and throwing up in a bucket at the same time and my partner WENT OUT, but not before saying "ýou can go lay down when he goes to bed!!" Arrgghhh... hahaha gotta love ém don't ya!! I hope you are feeling better now.

Rezza - Well done on the weight loss! That is great!

LM - Good luck with EPU! You'll get your BFP - so exciting! Wish I was doing that again, so clucky again!! haha

Kiwi - Well done on getting a road trip in that didn't end up with a screaming baby!! Sometimes i struggle getting to the shops and that's only 5 mins away!! haha

Shy - Sorry that you have had the scares. Like everyone is saying, they are really protected in there! I had a car accident when I was just on 6 months, the scariest time ever, so I know what you must be thinking to yourself.

MA - Sorry to hear all your problems with your in-laws, some people are just so selfish. I hope things work out.

A big hello to everyone else!! :wave:

AFM - Finally DP has gone back to work this week, so hopefully within the next couple of weeks we will start getting ourselves back on track! 9 weeks is a long time to live off of my half pay! I am surprised at how calm I have been! DP was good about going back to a job he absolutley loathes, he finally saw that we needed the money and could not possibly survive much longer.
Seth is doing great - he is full of smiles and giggles and is constantly talking! I think we have been very lucky to not have passed on our stresses or troubles on to him, he obviously hasn't picked up that things were not good, so I am thankful that we have been good to him in that way!!

LulusMum
02-08-2010, 20:33
MA - TBH i dont even know what the measurement of 750 of oestrogen is - there has only ever been one number ive been concerned with and thats HCG:laughing: - i just asked cause i figured everyone else write their hormone levels on here so i would too - no, i dont think i have that quite that many growing, should see about 30 i would say. the lucrin thing is new - ive never done a long down reg, only ever antagonist, but the nurse said it acts like a trigger but doesnt cause you to get so sick after - im not sure of the details, just do what im told. I will be taking back my ovidrel on wed and picking up the lucrin, so i shall do more investigations for you then:detective:

Thats so cute about henrey - i dont think max will quite understand if i get pregnant what it all means - apart from the sharing mummy part, pretty sure he wont like that ;)

I just googled lucrin vs ovidrel for trigger - i found one pce of info about how it lessens the risk of OHSS but didnt exactly say what the action was in the body - it did say you are supposed to take it with a tiny amount of HCG though, which i havent been advised of - i hope they know what they are doing, why do i always have to be the guinea pig?

Just went trawling through the uni database, and found that lucrin causes an initial flare which matures follicles, before it supresses - so the flare is the 'trigger' - egg collection occurs, and because it has a short half life prevents OHSS - everything i have read points to that fact, that it is typically used in women with PCOS who have a tendency to overstim - so me in a nutshell, feels better now i know what is going on...

waitinghoping
03-08-2010, 12:12
Very quiet in here today... nothing to read..... damn mean Id better do some homework. 4 days to go then Im FREEEEEEEE from homework for (hopefully!) 6 months. WOOOHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope everyone is well and the quiteness is a good sign that you are all busy having lives (unlike me :laughing::laughing:!)

kiwigemini
03-08-2010, 12:30
Nope, not busy here. Well, I should be, I have a million things to do, but can't be bothered.

LM - All the best for EPU on Fri.:babydust2:

Feeling flat today, DS1 is really struggling at school. DD's not eating much, has low self esteem, tired and anemic. Sigh, it's so much easier when they are babies. Feeling like a crappy Mum today....

waitinghoping
03-08-2010, 12:41
Oh no Kiwi :hugs::hugs:You poor thing. Hope you day gets better. Is DS1 getting any extra assistance at school?

LulusMum
03-08-2010, 12:59
kiwi - ahhhhhhhhhhhh, the joys of motherhood -blaming yourself for every little thing that goes wrong:no: - Its not your fault so stop thinking your a bad mum, just the fact that you are so worried about them proves your a great mum:hugs: How is DS struggling at school - academically or bullying etc? With DD - well im sure you are already doing everything i could suggest to boost her esteem:hugs: im having a flat day today too, i was going to get you and witing to come over today so you can get your container and waiting can p/up the activity centre for A, but my day is so full tmrw i had to pop out and do the shopping this morning - do you want to come over thurs morning for a coffee - we can have a chat and all feel like crappy mums together:yes:

Waiting - as above, come on thursday to get the activity thingy for A

Anyone else is welcome also, it will be casual - i WILL have trackies on:D

Well, i am so bloated i can barely lift max - DH is helping out heaps which is nice - last puregon was last night so now just orgalutran tonight and tmrw along with trigger and we are all set - cant wait. max has a huge bruise on his chin, its so dark i though it was ink that had rubbed off from a book, buts it def a bruise - he didnt cry at anything - so now it looks like ive whacked him:rolleyes:

kiwigemini
03-08-2010, 14:44
Thanks guys.:hugs: DS1 is really struggling with his hand writing and now his reading. He's very good at maths and science. He's had some developmental delays , we took him to an OT and physio when he was 2, cost us a fortune but really helped. I've booked him in for Thurs to get re assessed. I feel bad because I was going to do this at the end of last year, but with my health and Sam it got put on the back burner.:no:
DD's eating habits are tricky, she's lost a bit of weight and she's so thin anyway. I just try and make sure what she eats is healthy. I will go back to the Dr if things get worse. I just wish she would take the iron, she gags, on the liquid and pills. Self esteem is never easy with girls, but we do our best to raise it.:yes:
All part of being a parent, I just wish I could protect them and that a cuddle could fix it, like when they are little. NOT looking forward to the teenage years.:laughing:
LM- Thurs morning sounds good to me, DS1's appt is in the afternoon. Sorry to hear you're feeling blah today too:hugs:. DS1 used to look like an abused child when he was 2. He couldn't walk 2 steps without falling flat on his face. Poor little Max.

LulusMum
03-08-2010, 14:58
Kiwi - have you tried the 'reading eggs' for DS - apparently they are all the rage. DH goes to sooooooooooooooooo many seminars on them and he has already bought all the series for max. I think they start at pre entry/age 4 - they are like a box set of books and you get a log in to website that does tracking and stuff - they are being introduced in to schools but parents can buy them from any good book seller - they are about $30 a pack i think. Great about thursday - about 10ish is great with me:yes:

kiwigemini
03-08-2010, 15:45
Thanks LM. I just signed up for a free trial online (DS1 is obsessed with computers) and will have a look for the books.

waitinghoping
03-08-2010, 15:49
Oh Kiwi - sounds like its all happening at your place!!!

LM - The bloating doesnt sound good at all!! And poor Max!!! Dont you wish you could wrap him in bubble wrap??!!! Theres times I think that with A at the moment as she has had so many tumbles the past few days trying to crawl.. Thanks heaps, yep Ill call round Thurs morning to pick it up. Ill be madly doing homework while A is asleep so as soon as she is awake Ill be there!!! Can you please PM me your mobile number again, I seem to have deleted your previous message with it when I had an inbox clean out.. whoops!!

LulusMum
03-08-2010, 16:00
Kiwi - great, i hope you both find the reading eggs helpful - DH has seen them work wonders so its a great tool and starting point to improve on - i am off to the shops tmrw so will keep an eye out if anyone has them on special:yes:

Waiting - sweet, see you thursday:D

moongazer
03-08-2010, 16:06
Hey Kiwi - thought I'd let you know I'm thinking of you and I think you are a great mum. You probably know, but don't forget if you give DD a bit of OJ or citrus with her iron - eg spinach or meat, it will help with absorption. This whole eating thing has always got me worried. You don't want to force because of the possibility of eating disorders etc. :hugs:

Wish I could come on Thurs morn, but EVERYTHING seems to be happening this Thursday!! Hope you have a nice catch up.

AFM - AF arrived!! :smiliedance: So I start jabbing 350 units puregon from tomorrow, and have scan next Wednesday!! can't wait!!!

LulusMum
03-08-2010, 16:49
Kiwi - just went to Big w golden grove and almost had a stroke i was soooooooooo excited - they sell the reading eggs up there, you can get the book pack for $15, the matching cd rom for $15, and the matching activity book for $6 - do i feel ripped off or what, we paid $30 for each book pack alone at angus robertson at glenelg - anyways, i was going to call you and then i realised i left my ph at home - let me know if you cant get to the shops and i'll go pick them up for you if you want:yes:

Shy1
03-08-2010, 20:08
Kiwi, you are a great mum, and it is not your fault that your kids are struggling with these issues, but it is because of you that they will do their best to overcome them as they will have your support all the way. Don't ever doubt yourself.

MG, Congrats and happy jabbing!

:wave: to everyone else xx

AFM, saw Ob today, and saw bubs also! Bubs was measuring 12 cm, about double from last time I got to see! He/she was moving only slightly at first but then got moving a bit more! Ob kept u/s on till I was happy with movement! Heartbeat was good and strong, and could see things like rib cage and breathing! Was cool! Can't wait to see him/her again on 25th for morph scan! I feel so much more relaxed now. There was no sign of trauma/bleeding, and placenta is at back, so hopefully will feel some movement within 2-3 weeks. Thanks again for your support, great we can rely on each other for that xx

waitinghoping
03-08-2010, 20:36
MG - Yay for AF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy jabbing!!!

Shy - good to hear bubs is ok. How exciting your Morph scan isnt too far away at all! Will you be finding out the sex???

Kiwi - :iagree:I second (well third, fourth or wherever its at...) what everyone else says. You are an awesome Mum. :yes:

kiwigemini
03-08-2010, 21:33
Thanks everyone, I know I'm a good Mum, just one of those days I think.
DS1 has his OT appt on Thurs, so I feel better about that. And he has just started tae kwon do (sp), so that will help with his low muscle tone and co ordination. Blow me down, or as I would say, holy ****! DD ate all of her dinner!!!!

LM - thanks for that, I'll pop out tomorrow and grab them.:)

Shy - great to hear bubs is doing well, not long until the 1st kicks happen.:goodvibes:

MG - Yahhh, AF arrived (now she can bugger off for 9mths or so), happy jabbing. Thanks for the reminder about the OJ, (I had forgotten) now getting DD to drink enough, another issue!:laughing: I agree, you can't make too much of a fuss, as much as you want too sometimes. lol.

MA - not long now. :goodvibes:

Peachy and our other new mums, hope everything is going well.:cloud9:

Waiting - See you on Thurs.

kiwigemini
04-08-2010, 07:48
I forgot to say, Sam was hilarious at DS1's marshal arts class, he squealed and jumped about in my arms the whole time. I was a bit worried, as the music and lesson were so loud, but Sam loved watching the kids.:smiliedance:

Shy1
04-08-2010, 08:08
Waiting, no we're not going to find out sex we would like a surprise! Gonna be very hard though!!!

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 08:45
Shy - it gets easier - we didnt find out with max and while at the beginning i was itching to know, once i was over 20 weeks i was just stopped thinking about bub in terms of he or she, i even forgot to ask what it was when it popped out - took me a while for it register:yes: But a surprise rocks, its the best pressie afetr such a long wait

Kiwi - its funny how they surprise you when your at yuor wits end with worry isnt it - DH gave me some tips for your DS, i will tell you tmrw, too long to go on about it in here

AFM - well, poor bub is sick AGAIN:hair: he'd been having some smelly wees so took him to the Dr on monday who took sample, yesterday max started geting runny nose, runny eye and fever, he also pooed in every nappy yesterday and cause it was so acidic he now has a red bum and cries when i wipe:no: Got results of wee test and he has a UTI and a virus - he is sleeping Ok but is wimpering in his sleep so kept us up most of the night - is back in bed now already and its only just 8am - poor baby:( so there goes my day, was meant to have lovely lunch/shopping date today - Max has impeccible timing

kiwigemini
04-08-2010, 08:57
LM - poor little Max.:hugs: I found with mine, they'd have a bad year illness wise and then a good one. Touch wood, mine have barely been ill this year and last year was a shocker!!!! A UTI and a virus, ouch, poor little guy. I would have hated to be a parent before the invent of paracetamol and neurofen.
Are you still ok with us coming tomorrow?
Thanks LM's DH for thinking up some helpful hints for DS1.:)

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 09:01
Kiwi - im fine with it if you guys are - the thing with max is even when he is really sick he is still happy and playful - so we will be fine if you guys are Ok with being around a sick bub, i think today will be the bad day, hence e not leaving the house, but i think a day resting drugged to the eyeballs and he will be fine tmrw:yes: And yes, very handy have a literacy coordinator for a husband:yelclap:

kiwigemini
04-08-2010, 09:26
LM- Doesn't bother me. It's a good day to stay home, wet and yuck. But I, the crazy Kiwi are about to take Sam and doggy for a walk. Reminds me of home.:)

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 09:29
I think 'swim' is a better term then 'walk' kiwi:laughing:

waitinghoping
04-08-2010, 09:40
I think 'swim' is a better term then 'walk' kiwi:laughing:

hahahahaha!! So true!!! Damn and I have to go to TAFE today, its too cold and wet!! :hissy:

LM - Poor Max, UTI and virus. I cant remember if you posted it here or in the other thread but I totally agree with you that teething and sickness are related.. A is always sick when she cuts a tooth (she just got her 2nd:yelclap:) and my cousin reckons her DD was exactly the same, she swears by it too...:yes:

Keep us posted on how Max is, if hes not well tomorrow we can reschedule no probs

Shy - I love surprises!! We didnt find out with A (But I really wanted to!!) but a surprise was the best in the end!!

lisab26
04-08-2010, 09:46
Morning!

I couldn't get on the internet lastnight!! stupid internet wasn't working at home!:geek:.

Kiwi.....please dont ever doubt yourself as a mother! you are a wonderful mummy who wants the best and does the best for her children! some children go through some hard phases but you as a great parent will always be there to get them through. :yes:. Keep on being the fantastic mummy you are!:yelclap:

Shy....awesome news about bubby!! how exciting! it's such a sigh of relief when you think something is wrong and then you get to hear the heartbeat and know that everything is absolutely fine, hey! Wont be too long til you start feeling kicks but then comes the fun part of one day feeling them and then the next few days bubby goes quiet! :rolleyes:. dont be alarmed if that happens. bubby just likes to play more when you're lying down and relaxed because when you're up and about you tend to 'rock' it to sleep. :thumbsup:
As for keeping the sex a surprise. that's awesome! There are so many days where DH and i just want to know but i know that if we found out we'd prob be disappointed because we much prefer a surprise with bubbies. to go through what we have and to wait the 9 months...why wouldn't you want the best surprise?!. But if you end up giving in (as so easily is done) then good on you! depends on how impatient you are. haha!

LM....poor max! he sounds very in the wars at the moment but the fact you can see that he's a real trooper through his illnesses anyway is a blessing! at least he'll still have his smiles and playful attitude. Just like your FB profile pic.......:p.
Hope he gets better real soon! he's got a great mummy to make him feel all that much better!

MG....yay for AF arriving and jabbing!! goodluck! fingers crossed for you!

It's going to be a chaotic next few months at work! bugger! but the busier you are, the faster time flies! fly time fly! lol.

Hope you all have a fabulous day!

liv01
04-08-2010, 12:10
Mg : that is so exciting hun enjoy jabbing :smiliedance:

Kiwi : sweetheart dont be to hard on your self you are a wonderful mother:hugs:

LM::hugs::hugs::hugs: I hope the little man starts to feel better soon sending you lots get well vibes me max.

Sorry I have been so quite but it has been a very stressful couple of days i went to my normal gp monday night ans i felt off and I have (high Blood pressure but is mangaed bu meds) sore a different gp she tols me to go straight to the hospital as my bp was going from 110/70 to 130/80 as as i am pregnant it is best to be careful so hubby took me to women and childrens i have to admit that they are great looked after me they called my ob and got an emergency appointment yesterday he has dropped back my meds but still may have go off them I am getting reviewed on monday again got to see bubs again he/she was sound asleep but had a perfect heartrate so dr lane was not worried about it at all it has been a hard 24 hours but I now know all is good .

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 12:36
Oh Liv - how scary:no: Im so glad everything is Ok though, and they are taking good care of you and jellybean - you must have been terrified:hugs:when i was pregnant with max i had heart palpitations - went to the dr who tried to do doppler - abruptly told me and DH to get to WAS at w&c - well did i sh!t myself - everything was fine, but she couldnt find bub on doppler:no: - take it easy, im here if you need anything or a chat:yes:

kiwigemini
04-08-2010, 13:19
Liv - How scary! Glad to hear everything is all right.:hugs: I thought you were a bit quiet. I agree WCH is great. I was in and out of womens assessment for days after Sam was born (for me and him) and they were wonderful.

I didn't get rained on at all for my walk - thank goodness! Sam is very grumpy today, so because of that and the rain, I'm leaving him with DH (on night shift) and going to the shops alone. :flowerz:

lisab26
04-08-2010, 14:15
Liv....:hugs:. I can imagine the worry you had. glad to hear that everything is ok now. Always best to get things checked when you start to get a particular worry. I remember how upset i was when i was told we need to have the heart re-checked. there was no problem to begin with apparently but geez if the sonographer had've chosen her words more carefully then it would've saved us alot of tears and worry.
I bet the WCH was good! always heard heaps of good reviews about them! glad they looked after you well.
Hope you are feeling much better.

Kiwi....glad you didn't get rained on! nice! hope you have a fun shopping trip out by yourself! spoil yourself if you have time! :yes:

Peachy... you just seem so smitten! i dont blame you!! bet she's just perfect! Hope you had a beautiful smooth labor. Seemed to be quite fast actually. one day you're like 'hurry up baby' and next day she's here! :yelclap:

Rezza...how's piper? how's your no-dairy diet going? would've been scary seeing the blood in the nappy but at least you got it sorted quick smart.
do they know if this will be a permanent no-dairy thing for piper or will it be something that could phase out?
Are you recovering well from your c/s?

Bertie....are you still lurking?? you musn't be far off?!

Paul.....boy? girl? name? is little seahorse here yet? me thinks you might be at the hospital absolutely grinning from ear to ear!

Trying2....glad to hear DH is back at work and that things are on the mend! goodluck!

Waiting....how are you feeling today? any better? have you been able to get some sleep/rest?? hope you're at least keeping warm and are on the mend.

LM...goodluck for EPU on Friday!! i bet there's lots of beautiful juicy fruits in there waiting to turn into your next beautiful bubby!

MA....2 sleeps to go!! woohoo!! hanging out to hear your good news!

:wave: to everyone else i've missed. Hope you're all keeping well. Jump in and throw us some updates! we all love to hear how parents and babies are!

baby is kicking right now.....must've been the yummy sanga i just had which was followed by some red frogs! lol. mmmm!

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 14:44
At the rate your going Lisa i bet you'll give birth to a red frog:yes::laughing:

lisab26
04-08-2010, 14:50
:laughing: and i was going to say that too! lol. i wouldn't be surprised! either that or a schnitzel! :laughing::laughing:

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 17:44
thats a hilarious visual, lisa and Dh cradling a swaddled schnitzel :laughing::yelclap:

nevergivenup
04-08-2010, 17:48

Jut a quick post, bubba's are definately keeping me on my toes :laughing:

Anyway, my church has just opened a play cafe which starts next week. Is called "Green Monkey's" Is at Port Adelaide on Causeway Road. Fizzgig is going to come along with me on Wednesday.

If your interested in joining us for a cappuccino and cake and letting your little ones run a muck in the playground, please sms me and I'll forward on the details. Plus you'll get to meet my two bundles of joy, not to mention I haven't met a lot of you yet.

They are just asking for a gold coin donation and the play cafe will be open from 9.30 to 11.30am, Monday's and Wednesday's.

Now to read up on previous posts, I'm so behind!!

liv01
04-08-2010, 18:02
does anyone know of a pregnancy multivitimans with either no iron or very little ????

nevergivenup
04-08-2010, 18:06
Ive been really unwell the past few days, got a head cold and chest infection and I have really bad asthma.

Waiting - hoping that your feeling better now. I'm asthmatic myself and prone to chest infections. So can understand how your feeling. Hope your on the recovery now.

Peachy and DH are pleased to announce the arrival of Georgia Louise born today 2/8/10 at 6.14am weighing 7lb 15oz. Mummy is so in love already!!!:bee:

Congratulations on the birth of your baby girl! :hugs: Great birth weight!

I had a bit of a scare this morning. Went to pick up my mums labrador puppy to walk with my boy, and mum let him go at the door and he ran full speed toward me and jumped landing on my tum.

That would have freaked me out too. I had a friend whose dog did the same thing when I was pregnant. Was a much smaller dog but I remember being very nervous around it.

Update: - EPU booked for friday:yelclap:

How exciting! That's the part I always get really excited about! Best wishes for Friday, I hope all goes exceedingly well!

AF arrived!! :smiliedance: So I start jabbing 350 units puregon from tomorrow, and have scan next Wednesday!! can't wait!!!

Woo hoo, your on your way again. Best wishes for this cycle hun!

AFM, saw Ob today, and saw bubs also! Bubs was measuring 12 cm, about double from last time I got to see! He/she was moving only slightly at first but then got moving a bit more! Ob kept u/s on till I was happy with movement! Heartbeat was good and strong, and could see things like rib cage and breathing! Was cool! Can't wait to see him/her again on 25th for morph scan!

Oh how exciting, sounds like bubs is growing perfectly. It's so surreal seeing them moving around in womb. Morph scan is so cool also as they look at everything from bones to organs. Seriously amazing what they can know before they are born.

Wow, I only skimmed the posts I've missed over the past few days. Must try harder to stay in touch!

Luv NGU xo

MummyAgain
04-08-2010, 18:12
MG - congrats on getting started!!

LM - good luck for Friday - hope it's a good haul

Liv - I'd need to check my packet but I think that Elevit doesn't have iron - or am i mistaken. I was talking to Shy (I think it was you) about that the other day (which is why she was taking something different) - she's a wealth of information and could probably confirm or otherwise.

Shy1
04-08-2010, 18:36
Liv, elevit has no iron in it, I swapped to Blackmores for the iron. Have you been told to cut out iron? Sorry to hear of your scare, so glad all is ok, BP is a scary thing. Mine was up the other day but only due to anxiety. WCH is great (but I am biased!).

MA, :laughing: I know as much as you hun! Good luck for Fri, I am counting down with ya, one or two (or three :laughing:), my guess 2

Lisa, you crack me up! I was gonna say you will have a hypo baby due to those red frogs!

NGU, the play cafe sounds great, I will bear it in mind for when oour little one is old enough! In the meantime I might have to visit to meet you all one day!

LM, how's Max?

:wave: to everyone else!

LulusMum
04-08-2010, 19:41
Ummmm, ive got a packet of elevit in front of me and on the back it says it contains 60mg of iron and on the leaflet inside it says to be aware that iron will produce dark poos - so i assume it has iron - i switched to elevit after having max cause my iron was low due to haemmorhage after birth, and the lady in the chemist told DH it had more than other brands:confused: i checked blackmores preg and b'feeding gold on the net and it only has 5mg compared to the 60mg of elevit - you werent thinking of iodine were you shy - cause elevit has none of that but blackmores does

Shy - max is not good - cranky pants all day but if i had a UTI and a cold i would be cranky too:yes:

MA - good luck - im putting my money on 2:thumbsup:

AFM - well, im feeling a bit like this cycle is going to be a bomb out - so the lucrin does cause a flare and then switches ovaries off therefore preventing OHSS but still triggering O - so the protocol after is different in that from EPU day you start crinone that night and also oestrogen tablets 2 x daily as your body isnt producing that because of the lucrin. I asked nurse if RH was aware i am doing this - and no he isnt, apparently they checked this CK who approved it, but my issue is i have really low prog during TWW and usually have 3 boosters of pregnyl and crinone 2xdaily - but i will only be doing 1xcrinone daily and no other prog support. I feel really uneasy about this, i blubbed on the ph to the nurse who just fobbed me off as being hormonal and being afraid of change - but i just know my body and know i need more prog support - what shoudl i do, just go with it or should i ring tmrw and tell them i need to speak to RH straight after EPU?

liv01
04-08-2010, 21:25
ring them tommorow honey if you feel uneasy about it you will be worried about it

kiwigemini
04-08-2010, 21:39
LM - You know your body and you've been through many cycles. You're paying the big bucks, so if you want to speak to RH, you should be able too. Don't give up on this cycle, stand your ground.:hugs:

NGU - I would love to met up with you and Fizz (hi Fizz:wave:), and the kiddies.

MA - Can't wait to hear how tomorrow goes.

Liv - OB's have always told me all you need is extra folic acid in the 1st 3 mths, and eating a healthy diet will do the rest. My DH is having the same problem finding a multi vitamin that has no iron.

"thats a hilarious visual, lisa and Dh cradling a swaddled schnitzel "
Lisa - :laughing: enjoy all that food now because if you decide to BF you're going to have to watch what you eat.

moongazer
04-08-2010, 22:26
Quick one from me - had my first jab! :yelclap: More emotional than I thought it would be!!

LM - hope you get sorted out. I think you should ring and demand to speak to RH. If he's not aware of the situation, then you aren't getting optimum care.

waitinghoping
04-08-2010, 23:29
LM - Yup I agree with others, you should stomp your feet, it seems you arent being managed properly. You know your body and what has happened in the past. Oh and what that nurse said... :banghead:

Liv - wow what a scare! Good to hear bubs is ok

MG - Congrats on the first jab!!!!

NGU - good to hear from you! I wont be able to make it Wed as A is at day-care all day and I have TAFE from noon. Bummer would have been nice to meet and see your gorgeous boys!! Say Hi to Fizz too

Well Im all better now. Just up to my eyeballs in homework. Last uni assignment due fri.... nearly done...

LM - still ok to catch up in the morning? If Max isnt well, no problems. Poor little man, hope he is getting better.

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 08:11
Waiting - im still fine to catch up, however if you have too much homewok and its too much of a stress to get out the house today you can come anyday next week except wednesday:yes:

See the others that are coming tmrw:wave:i hope its OK but my pants dont fit my tummy so it will be trackies for me:D

MG - woo hoo - i blubbed on my first jab - too many memories:o

Shy1
05-08-2010, 08:11
Sorry elevate has no iodine oops. That's what I meant!

Shy1
05-08-2010, 08:12
Damned phone I mean elevit.

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 08:35
Well, just called repro, put me through to nurse who couldnt see what my big deal was seeing as though i will be having 1500units of pregnyl post EPU:hair: - why didnt the bluddy nurse tell me that last night - i might have slept some, so its all good, pregnyl post EPU, 1 crinone per day and 2 day prog monitoring during TWW - that wasnt so hard............:rolleyes:

Shy - :laughing: i think we should have a face off between you and Liv for biggest baby brain:yes:;)

kiwigemini
05-08-2010, 09:35
Just a quick one. LM I have been up all night with gastro and feel like death.:crying::hissy: So sorry I can't come. Thank goodness DH is on night shift and can still take DS1 to his appointment. There's no way I'm up to driving to Unley. Hope Max feels better and all the best for EPU, I'm glad you got it sorted.
I'm off to lie on the couch and groan...

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 09:37
Kiwi - thats no good:no: hope you feel better soon and dont spread it around the family - that would suck:barf:Dont worry about today, it was casual anyway so i will see you soon with your container

MummyAgain
05-08-2010, 10:13
Sorry Liv - meant to say in my post about your recent scare - so sorry and hope you are all good now - maybe put me in the running for baby brain award...

Just a question if I may...I'm on clexaine since BFP and also take baby asprin. For the last 2 nights I have had a blood nose in the middle of the night. Tues night it was quite bad, last night only a little bit. DH wants be to stop taking the clexaine (so protective - cute). I was going to just keep going and wait until scan appt tomorrow, but rang the nurses just to ask. Has anyone had any experience with this and should I be concerned? Throughout my life I do get the odd blood nose so it's nothing completely new. Used to get a lot as a child, particularly in the cold weather, but haven't had one for about 12 months or so if I can remember.

waitinghoping
05-08-2010, 10:32
Oh no Kiwi you poor thing!!!! I had gastro not long ago, it was awful. I hope it passes quickly for you :hugs:

LM - OMG Why didnt that nurse just say that??!!!! Would have saved you a WHOLE lot of stress!!! I will probably call round for a little bit would love to catchup (Max will also tire A out so I can do more homework while she is asleep :thumbsup:) See you soon!

:laughing: Shy man do you have Placenta-brain or WHAT??!!!

waitinghoping
05-08-2010, 10:37
Ive had a mental block... have we rescheduled the dinner from tomorrow night? Or is it tomorrow night but somewhere else..... :confused:

kiwigemini
05-08-2010, 11:16
MA - Did you ring the nurses? Just remember bleeding noses are common in pregnancy. As long as you can stop the bleeding it should be alright. The hematologist told me if it bleeds for more than 1hr or was it 30 mins (?), then get help. I know you have different issues, best to seek medical advice. I sure everything is fine.:hugs:

Back to the couch.:(

kiwigemini
05-08-2010, 11:18
Waiting - I thought we were going somewhere different so Shy could join us and a different date as LM can't make it tomorrow and it was her idea.

lisab26
05-08-2010, 11:35
Waiting…..dinner rescheduled to another day so that LM could attend as she has EPU tomorrow. I suggested Friday next week but no-one said anything?? :no:
Glad you’re feeling better!

MA….i’m guessing 2 as well! Goodluck! sorry about the blood noses. not sure what to suggest. sorry.

p.s – did I mention that I hate minutes?!:hair::thumbsdown:

liv01
05-08-2010, 13:25
Lulusmum : it would have been good getting it off your chest no we just have to get you relaxed for friday morning I will be thinking of you :hugs: it was lovely to catch up with you and laura and max and alexis

MA : i have heard that can happen with clexene i would not worry to much and good luck for tomorrow

kiwi : sorry to hear about the gastro cause it sucks big time i hope you feel better soon :hugs:

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 13:28
Thanks Liv - i loooooooooooooove seeing how much you have grow between visits - one very healthy bub in there:baby: and im am still betting on girl:D Relaxing as we speak - TV on, Max in bed, magazines ready - i hate that lucrin, i feel like a crazy woman, maybe i should suggest DH sleep elsewhere tonight and meet me at repro in the morning:laughing:

liv01
05-08-2010, 13:57
lulusmum: :laughing::laughing: the lucrin side effects will disappear just give him a warning when he gets in

trust me i feel like i am growing

lisab26
05-08-2010, 14:33
Kiwi....forgot to say before that i'm sorry to hear you're so sick with gastro! i've actually never had it and somehow it never gets to me so all i can say is i hope you feel better soon! :hugs:

Waiting....also meant to say re dinner....we're not only changing days so LM can be there but we're also changing location so that they can cater gluten-free for Shy as Marryatville didn't seem to cater for gluten-free. Hope this makes you less confused. :D

LM....dont worry about acting like 'crazy woman'. :laughing:. It's not you....it's the drugs.....maybe just pre-warn DH. lol. sometimes i just get a bit edgy for no reason so DH just lets me be. haha! goodluck for EPU! Hope max is feeling just a little bit better?

Well i've had a very productive day today at work! :yelclap:. I've laid off my red friends for today. They only come to visit me when i'm having a bad day! :laughing:. So no need to worry so much about what i'm feeding baby while inside or BF. however, are their specific nutritional guidelines for when BF'ing cos i plan to try BF'ing......or are the guidelines the same as when pregnant? this is one thing i haven't researched yet. :rolleyes:

Glad to hear you girls had a lovely catchup this morning! i'm hanging out til i can start joining the club! (of course when i'm finished work)! yay! bring it on!

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 14:42
Lisa - you can eat whatever you want when you are b'feeding, but a balanced healthy diet is best - bub may react to the foods you eat - i couldnt touch tomato anything (fresh, sauce, pasta) - i would pay dearly with an unsettled bub and no sleep. Personally i believe its better to eat super well during lactation more so then when pregnant, this is casue when pregnant bub will take only what it needs from you and leave the rest, but during b'feeding they dont get the choice if you get what i mean. You will learn your bubs triggers as you go. Some people say avoid strong flavours while lactating such as curry etc, but i never did and believe it has something to do with Max eating anything offered now - he got used to different flavours from early on. The most important thing while b'feeding is to DRINK - water water water:yes:

nevergivenup
05-08-2010, 14:49
Kiwi - woo hoo, so glad you can come join me and Fizz on Wednesday. I'll be so easy to spot, as will be the only one there with twin baby boys. In fact the only one will twins!

Sorry to hear your not well atm, hope that clears up asap!!

Waiting - what a shame it doesn't work out for you on Wednesday's. Maybe we can organise a Monday.

Shy - are you sure you don't want to just come for the cafe and catching up part. My boys are a bit too small too. LOL. But one day they will get to play there. I'd love to meet you!

AFM - just asked in-laws to pop over so that I can get the same play mat I saw Fizzgig had when she visited me this week. Love it!! They should be here any minute :)

Talk soon

NGU xo

kiwigemini
05-08-2010, 14:51
Lisa - You can eat what you want, but is needs to be a balanced healthy diet. Some foods upset little babies tummies. Chocolate, onions, peas, garlic and so on. It's usually foods that give you gas, does the same for babies. My Aunty had to give up all diary products because her baby was lactose intolerant. Trial and error, your baby will let you know. You can also have a glass of wine, but must wait 2hrs before BF again, best to wait until bubs is a bit older and feeding is more established.

I'm feeling heaps better now, just worn out. :fingerscrossed: no one else gets it.

I'm looking forward to all the good news tomorrow.

kiwigemini
05-08-2010, 14:52
:iagree:with LM lots and lots of water.

lisab26
05-08-2010, 15:16
Thanks guys!

As for the onions....well i've been off onions for about a year now! they just like to repeat on me! yuk! even the slightest hint of onion and i get it repeating for the next 10 hours! yuk! Thanks for your tips and advice! muchly appreciated!
I at least hope my salad appetite comes back for BF'ing......lol.

As for water....i'm having about 2L of water a day now....is that enough for preg? i've read you should at least have 8 glasses..... is it enough for BF too? I find it's one of my struggles cos i get to the point where i dont want anymore but i still force myself to have it cos i know i/baby need it.

LulusMum
05-08-2010, 16:14
Lisa - it would be enough now especially considering the weather is cool, but in summer when bubs is born i would suggest aiming for at least 3 - dont worry about choking to down - you will be soooooooooooooo thirsty if you BF, make sure you have water at every possible place you may BF - our house was scattered with bottles - if you dont drink enough your supply may suffer, or you can get headaches cause all your fluid is going to bub - try diluted cordial/ice tea as an alternative:yes:

MummyAgain
05-08-2010, 17:31
Lisa - "They" also say you should drink full cream milk rather than skim when BF'ing.

Got the call about the blood nose debarkle. My FS told me to not do the clexine tonight and that we'd discuss the plan forward tomorrow. Sort of pleased as i do hate those injections (but not complaining - so happy to be where i am so far).

1 more sleep for me :D bring it on!!

Was thinking today all we do is wait - wait for something. So you have the initial 2WW, then another 2WW (or more sometimes) for the first scan, then i've got another 2WW for Ob scan (which would mean i got further than the one I lost at 9 wks) then another wait until 12wks before i want to tell people, then another wait if i choose to have amnio, then another wait for the results of that...my god, waiting waiting waiting....if only i was a patient person....

moongazer
05-08-2010, 17:35
Good Luck with EPU tomorrow LM!! :babydust2: for lots of good quality little bros/ sis's for Maxi!!

Lisa - I eat anything and I BF!! I don't avoid anything, but then I also haven't had any issues with the boy!!

waitinghoping
05-08-2010, 17:50
Ah right 3rd time lucky so its rescheduled place AND time?!! Gotcha now!!!

LM and Liv - was great to catch up today. Liv Im still saying Girl. How exciting!!! :goodvibes:

LM - thanks heaps lending for the activity centre. A crashed when we got home, when I got her up as soon as I showed it to her in the lounge she got soooooo excited was leaning down from my arms trying to get in to it!!

Lisa - Yep drink LOTS of water. I drank HEAPS to start with but to be honest I slacked off drinking water and I think my supply really suffered. I really miss B-feeding, :crying:cant wait to try it again with bubba #2 and maybe actually have some success!!!

Peachy - Hows Georgia doing?? OMG every time I see your pics on FB I get sooooo clucky, man I miss the newborn sleepy stage!!

:babydust2:LM - GOOD LUCK FOR EPU TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!! :babydust2:

We will all be thinking of you and waiting to hear result (damn I wont able to access Internet till I get home around 5pm...GRR)

Shy1
05-08-2010, 17:52
Good luck for scan tomorrow MA, my guess, TWINS!!!! Can't wait to hear xxxx

LM, Good luck for EPU 2moro.

lisab26
05-08-2010, 21:35
Thanks for all your advice people!! Loving all the tips!

MA....it's always waiting waiting waiting. Never ends. Just gotta try and set yourself little goals in between the big goals to try and help pass the time! I think the longest waits were to the 12wk scan and then to the 20wk scan! and trust me.....i think we should have a competition in who's more impatient! :laughing::laughing:. Hopefully though you wont notice how long you have to wait between appointments cos you'll have henry to keep you occupied. :D
What time is your scan tomorrow? we'll all be waiting on the edges of our seats!

LM....goodluck for tomorrow buddy!

Waiting...I can't wait to give BF'ing a go. Hope i'll get it working and enjoy it as much as you all do! :yes:

Shy/Liv.....are you guys having a better end to the week?

MG...how's the jabbing? when is first scan again?

Well we got more baby shopping underway tonight! woohoo! We only went in to get some more singlets but for $150 we came out with 5 singlets, 4 wondersuits, 2 beanies, 3 wraps, and 216 newborn nappies! I think we've done well but then again i didn't really shop around to compare...? From what i have seen though i think they're good prices for what we got. :yelclap:

Oh...and thanks to your good advice, last weekend I bought a pack of 12 cloth nappies to use as spew cloths! yay! DH got worried when i bought them home cos he immediately started to worry i wanted to use cloth nappies! lol.
No Way Hosay! can't be bothered with cloth nappies! disposables all the way! I do work in the area of sustainability and climate change so should look after the environment...but...meh....gotta do what i feel is best for us! :rolleyes:

liv01
05-08-2010, 21:37
LM : good luck for tommorow xxx

MA good luck with your scan tomorrow xxxx

moongazer
05-08-2010, 21:55
MA - good luck for scan tomorrow!

LM - good luck again!!

Liv - somehow I forgot to comment on your BP scare. Hope all is ok now. You must have been really scared.

Lisa - jabbing going well. My scan is booked for Wednesday

waitinghoping
05-08-2010, 22:36
Oooh hopefully tomorrow will bring lots of good news!!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck LM and MA!!!

And finally.....

I'm FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Assignment done. Hand it in tomorrow, looks like no more now for 6 months. It was massive. I lost count at 70pages. WOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! :smiliedance:

A is really unsettled tonight. Was the past few nights too. As soon as we put her in her cot she screams. She has been asleep for a little while now but every now and then she cries out but doesnt seem to be awake (or if she is she goes straight back to sleep)... I dunno whats going on.....:confused:

lisab26
06-08-2010, 08:49
Waiting........:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: for finishing assignment and not having anymore study for 6 months!! sweet!! i bet you feel such relief!
Poor A though. Has she been in her cot long?

MG....glad all is going well! bring on next wed hey! :D

kiwigemini
06-08-2010, 10:00
:goodvibes: All the best today LM & MA:goodvibes:

MG - Sounds like the jabbing's going well, I'm sending you lots of follie growing energy your way.:yes:

Waiting - Yah for the end of assignments (for now)! Sam goes through stages of unsettled sleep, could A scratching her face in her sleep?

I was thinking maybe we should wait until MG knows when her EPU is before we reschedule dinner. She was after all on Hubby's orders to have a girls night out.:)

lisab26
06-08-2010, 11:03
You're a smart thinker Kiwi! :yes:
MG...keep us updated (as i'm sure you will).

liv01
06-08-2010, 11:18
have any of you when pregnant had a tender patch near your belly button like bubs is pulling it ?

should i check with midwife ?

I only noticed it last night last scan bubs hand was in that postion

sorry for the me post :wave:

kiwigemini
06-08-2010, 11:49
that does ring bells liv. I remember the skin being really tender and sore to touch.

LulusMum
06-08-2010, 12:10
just a quickie - 42:eek: so im off to camp on the couch - im really sore so dont think i'll be moving for a few days

lisab26
06-08-2010, 12:59
HOLY MOLY LM!!!!! I hope you dont get OHSS!

Awesome Awesome number!! :yelclap:

Liv...sorry, i haven't had that sensation yet/before.....i'm sure it'll be fine though. :)

liv01
06-08-2010, 13:05
LM : OMG that is a huge amount now time to relax honey and let brett look after you :hugs:

moongazer
06-08-2010, 14:06
LM - OMFG!!!!!

Don't move, drink water, eat protein and did I mention...don't move!! rest up chicky!! Wow what a haul....are you free range?????

kiwigemini
06-08-2010, 14:16
LM - OMFG!!!!!

Don't move, drink water, eat protein and did I mention...don't move!! rest up chicky!! Wow what a haul....are you free range?????

I think MG said it all. I still have to say OMFG!!!!!!
Take care hunny.

MummyAgain
06-08-2010, 15:20
Yeah i agree OMFG sums it up nicely. I didn't know you could even get that many....

moongazer
06-08-2010, 16:06
MA - I'd have to do 10 or more cycles to get that many eggies!!! :laughing:

MummyAgain
06-08-2010, 16:31
Well ladies i am back from my scan and have good news to report.

Twins...maybe

1 x perfect size and nice strong heartbeat (machine wasn't working although i could hear it, FS said about 160-165 - i think she said it should be between 120 to 180 at this stage). :D

The other was smaller and slower heartbeat - about 120ish. FS was worried about this one, esp the size. She did say it was an early scan (6w6d) so hard to say what will happen and if it will make it or not. I have Ob appt in just under 2 weeks (yes, more 2ww's - ahhh).

Either way, I am very happy and on :cloud9:. Whilst twins isn't my preference I feel very blessed and it would now be sad to lose one given it has a heartbeat.

MA

moongazer
06-08-2010, 16:54
Yay MA!! Good luck with twin B :babydust2: Let's hope all is well in there and it snuggles in for a good while!!

kiwigemini
06-08-2010, 17:29
Great news MA. :yelclap: I'm sending lots of :babydust2: for twin B. You poor thing another 2WW!

LulusMum
06-08-2010, 17:46
MA - i hope your little twinnie hangs on and it catches up to big bro/sis by the next scan - i have been in your exact position and it sucks - limbo land with no answers - i hope the next 2 weeks fly by for both of us:babydust2:

Lisa - no, wont know how many are mature till tmrw but my guess will be about half, i always get heaps of immature baby eggs (pcos) so my hauls always sound better then they are - my guess will be about 25 mature with about 20 fert normally

MG - Dh taking good care of me - had a big nap in bed this afternoon, havent done that since max was tiny bub but think i may have to more often - it was grand

Liv - Dr lane did my P/up, i can see why you love him - the last thing i heard before going to sleep was him slapping his hands together and saying "i'm going on an egg hunt" - hes great

Well - im feeling good, for now - still sore but im drugged up so not feeling too shabby - had a bit of a scare before as i did 2 wees that had blood in them - thought it was vaginal bleeding but wasnt - definately in wee - i ummed and ahhed over what to do, ended up having a sleep and when i got up no more blood - have since pee'd about 5 times (water, gatorade, cordial) and no more blood - so think i will call tmrw just to let them know but nothing serious for now. Am looking forward to warm shower and jammies and bed - where i plan to stay for the weekend:yes:

waitinghoping
06-08-2010, 18:29
Holy Cr@p LM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wanna share a few around??!!! Rest up, drink up..

MA wow Twinnies!!! Sending lots of :babydust2: to especially to Twin B

liv01
06-08-2010, 18:42
Lm : he is so nice i can imagine that he would say something like that :laughing:

rest up well honey

Ma: sending you lots of :babydust2: for twin two and now for another two week wait :yes:

kiwi : thanks honey it is not their all the time I have an ob appointment on monday so if it is still bothering me i will ask then I also have my first class at ashford tommorow so I would ask then i guess I hope you are feeling well.

have a great weekend all :wave:

lisab26
06-08-2010, 19:16
LM....glad that DH is looking after you well! I'm sure you'll get a great fert rate and :fingerscrossed: and lots of :babydust2: that one of them is your next perfect bubby!

MA....awesome news about Twin A! Lots of :hugs: and :babydust2: for Twin B! Enjoy being on cloud 9! best wishes for a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy!

waitinghoping
06-08-2010, 22:47
Liv - Sorry I forgot to say earlier, yes I got the same thing, a pain/stretching feeling under my belly button, felt like A was going to burst out sometimes :yes:

LulusMum
07-08-2010, 14:52
Hi Guys - well - we got 23/42 (others wre immature/abnormal) fert normally so i am stoked:smiliedance: I was supposed to have my transfer on wednesday (thats what they wrote on my sheet) but she told me im scheduled for tuesday afternoon at 4:30 - so day 4? I questioned this and she said not to worry, it would still be a blasto transfer:confused: - think i will ring on monday and double check - anyways - for now we are happy with our haul - we're sure to get 2 good ones to go back:fingerscrossed:

waitinghoping
07-08-2010, 15:09
Congrats LM thats an awesome number!!! :yelclap: Heres hoping for 2... Alexis and I will have all our fingers and toes crossed for you.. :fingerscrossed:

liv01
07-08-2010, 17:30
LM : that is an awesome number of fert

lisab26
07-08-2010, 17:38
LM......:yelclap: wicked fert number! there's definetely a bubby or 2 and some frosties in that bunch for you! rest up! will keep fingers, toes, and boobs crossed for you! :goodvibes::babydust2:

Waiting....are you feeling a great sense of relief this weekend with no study? :flowerz: :sunshine:

lisab26
07-08-2010, 17:38
Liv...sorry, forgot to write/ask.....how did your class go this morning?

LulusMum
07-08-2010, 18:02
just got a message form a fellow repromed chicky from another thread who told me that day 4 transfers are now the done thing at repro due to the new culture medium where they can track the embroys progress and ability to implant through testing of the medium - phew - so day 4 here we come. Now i just have to figure out why they have scheduled my BT for the 25 - surely a 15 day TWW is a typo?????:rolleyes: - i would have thought 12 days for a 4 day seeing as though its 11 days for a 5 dayer

moongazer
07-08-2010, 19:56
LM - the antagonist flowchart I got from Repromed says the BT comes 19 dpo. Interesting about the 4 day transfers now...and the new culture - hope it works!!

kiwigemini
08-08-2010, 12:01
Great news LM! Hope you are feeling a bit better. Great news about the new culture. Maybe they've decided it's better for the embie to get back into mummy. :babydust2:

lisab26
08-08-2010, 17:18

Hope you've all been having a good weekend!

LM..how you feeling? repro's change of procedure sounds promising? 2 days til transfer! :yelclap:

Well i've been relaxing all weekend! yay!
Today i've just witnessed a brotherly showdown! was quite funny in a way.
Earlier today i spoke to MIL and finally convinced her to go speak to BIL/SIL and say that she'll babysit til the end of this year and that's it and that it's not good for her health! So, obeying my orders.....she and the other BIL (M) went to BIL/SIL and stood their ground. MIL first of all laid all the blame on herself by saying she shouldn't have committed to 5 days a week in the first place (which she would've only been guilted into doing in the first place....it wouldn't have been all her fault to commit). She pretty much said that she can do til end of this year and that's it (5 months notice is pretty damn good by my books!). BIL is expecting a redundancy package (well has been for the last 2 years!) and apparently it's more than likely coming in about march/april. so as of next year MIL will be babysitting 2 days a week until BIL gets his redundancy in about march/april. So after much more was discussed (in a civil manner) they decided that 2 days was how it was going to be next year.
MIL called me up to tell me this and i was happy that the situation had massively improved but I told her that she wasn't to commit to anymore babysitting after march/april. she understood. i also said that if she commits then she is restricted to coming to visit us here because BIL/SIL wont let her have the time off. she understood that too.
Anyway.....2 minutes later.....who calls us here? BIL! then it was a showdown between DH and BIL! i have never seen DH get so mad! was quite funny! :D. Anyway, so now we're in the poo with them but it was about time it all came out in the open and that they were told how selfish they were!
So hopefully that's the end of it! MIL wouldn't have spoken up if i didn't force her to!
Not quite sure how BIL managed to start blaming us but such is life. I just can't believe that someone can be so selfish.

Anyway, just had to tell you guys! i promise i wont write anymore about it........:yes:

LulusMum
08-08-2010, 17:40
Lisa - thanks for asking - i am exhausted and am having lots of crampy/gripey type pains - not sure what thats related to??? - im also getting hot flushes but i think thats from the lucrin switching everything off - sooooooooooo not looking forward to menopuase:no: Max has been a perfect angel though so i have napped and slept through all weekend - perfect weather for it too. i am getting very excited about my transfer on tuesday, although not sure how im going to cope with a 15 day TWW - thats just cruel. i will be testing on friday 20th august though, my BT isnt till the following wed which means i'll be testing 14DPO which should give me an accurate result, its just my nursing prac starts on the 23rd and if its going to be bad news on the wednesday id rather be prepared rather then fall apart my first week, i had a failed fet on my last placement and was a mess, so trying to avoid that this time around. Im glad things with your MIL have settled down, and she will be getting a rest finally:yes:

lisab26
08-08-2010, 17:53
LM....:fingerscrossed: for you that you wont be a mess at your next prac. how long is this prac for? excited? the 15 day wait is just cruel. even a week is cruel but i guess it's just like TTC naturally....we know that we O 2 weeks into the cycle and then we have to wait 2 weeks to see if we conceived. drives us nuts either way whether it be ivf or not. :no:.
Glad that max has been good for you all weekend and that you've been resting. Not good about the cramping though. hope it's just a side effect of the drugs that hopefully doesn't stay too long.
I've been cramping most of the day myself and i've only been laying in bed reading a book! a book i can't put down that i started lastnight......and normally i'm not a reader!
Anyway, not sure what the pain was. i've got no bleeding or anything. the pain have been right down below between my legs....almost like the first day of my period. i've been wondering if they're very early braxton hicks??? not been too worried cos there hasn't been any bleeding but i will be asking the ob at our scheduled appt tomorrow. glad the appt is tomorrow and not in another week! normally i start to get paranoid about something a week leading up to my ob appt but this time i've been fine! except for the cramping today but i've just tried to put it down to general pregnancy. haven't told DH cos don't want to worry him but he'll be there when i ask the ob tomorrow anyway.......:D
Things with MIL situation have half settled down but BIL just had a big flareup with DH (over the phone cos they in sydney and we're here).
BIL just flipped cos he doesn't think we understand......well i'm sorry, we actually dont understand how you can be so selfish! :hair:. oh well, it had to happen. we'll call BIL/SIL in a couple days just to see how they are.

LulusMum
08-08-2010, 18:15
Lisa - yep, very excited, i love working as a nurse (well, student nurse anyways) i love being around adults all day, but i miss max like crazy at the same time. he's older now so its a bit easier to leave him, but still, i miss my sidekick. Its goes for 8 weeks so if this cycle doesnt work out we wont cycle again till after, although i am contemplating a FET - not sure, hopefully we wont need it. Your cramping, especially if its down low, like feels like a fanny cramp could be bub stretching and putting pressure on your cervix - i had this from about 25 weeks - most uncomfortable. From my experience early Braxtons are usually just felt as tightenings with no pain - i reckon its bubbas foot/elbow in you fanny:o:yes:

lisab26
08-08-2010, 18:35
LM - i'm so glad to hear that you love what you do! there's nothing like getting up excited to go to work! i'd like to do something more exciting but i'm happy with mon-fri 9-5 (even tho at the moment it's more like 8-6 :laughing:) and i'm loving my boss so it's all good!
Will your in-laws look after max again while you're on prac?

Hmm....yeah you're right. it's fanny pain and i just figured it wasn't something to worry about it if there wasn't any bleeding involved. still felt bubby moving/kicking so just kept fobbing off my worry. I knew you ladies would have some answer for it. was either that or it was extra wind! :laughing: been having alot of that lately! lol. woops....did i just give TMI?! :o
We've got a big bill for the ob tomorrow. apparently it's a certain 'item' number that has to cost so much. not sure. so for the big bucks this week i'm going to make sure we get a scan to see bubby!! :yes:. Can't believe that in about another 3 weeks we'll be at the GD testing stage! yay! :yelclap:

LulusMum
08-08-2010, 19:46
Lisa - this time around Max will be juggled throughout my prac - the first 3 weeks my mum has him, then DH has 2 weeks holiday so will have him, then the last three weeks of my placement my sis will have him on thursdays, my MIL on wednesdays, Brett on mondays, and i will have him tue and fri as i have arranegd to work the weekends of the last three weeks so i can have the two days with max during the week, then obviously DH is home on the weekends so he will look afetr Maxi - juggling act but he will be older and sleeps well in his portacot as long as his routine doesnt change - so im confident all will be well. everyone is really looking forward to having him which makes me proud as punch - he is such a fun little tacker to be around and its nice when others recognise that in your child:yes::flowerz:

waitinghoping
08-08-2010, 22:20
LM - OOOh yay not long till you'll be PUPO!!! Good idea about early testing too, must have been horrible getting the news at your previous prac. Good luck for your prac too!!! Awesome you have such support. A goes to my MIL's 1 day per week and to child care 1 day per week. I know though if I need extra homework time she can go to my Dads anytime too so having that support is a godsend!!! Plus they all love having her and she is a gem for them (puts on all the charm!!) and comes home exhausted - a plus for me!!!

Lisa - Yup I think bubs might be going for a 'dig"!! I swear by the end of my pregnancy A was trying to claw her way out :laughing::laughing: Have you had any appointments with Beth yet?

Well A is sick again....Miserable, all snuffly and really sleepy. She has had a fever tonight too. Started shaking and all, was quite concerning. Gave her a cool bath and Panadol, she is settled now hopefully for a few :sleeping: Might try to get her in to the Docs tomorrow...

lisab26
09-08-2010, 09:43
Joke of the day!

Q - How do you tell your family (including sisters and parents) that they're not invited to your 30th birthday party?!

A - Well post photos of the party on facebook of course!!

(please dont say anything on FB).

Waiting....poor alexis. poor little bubby! how is she today? are you ok?

LM..sounds like you have it all sorted which is good!

lisab26
09-08-2010, 09:44
btw, Waiting...haven't met beth yet. will do soon though because anna is on holidays all of october so we'll be sure to have an appt or 2 with beth in that time. :D

waitinghoping
09-08-2010, 10:40
Ahh cool say Hi to her from Alexis and I!!! I remembered cos you said you have to pay your big bill..mine was due the day I had an appt with Anna... and ended up in hospital with contractions!! Scary!!!!!!!!!

A seems better today, temp is back down a bit and she has perked up. Was really lethargic and unsettled last night. Off to the Docs this morning to get checked over...

waitinghoping
09-08-2010, 13:47
Another round of antibiotics for A..... she seems to have the same thing as last time with a raging sore throat (screaming whenever she coughs)... man Im soooooooo over winter and having to put syringes in A's mouth, shes gonna hate me soon!!!!

gtg, sad bubba awake...

LulusMum
09-08-2010, 14:09
Poor Lexi - she wont hate you, she knows your doing what best for her and when she feels better she'll know its cause of all that yucky medicine - Max is still on antis too to get rid of the darn UTI - he loves it though, pants like a puppy when he sees the syringe come out:laughing: Give A a big cuddle and kiss from us both - gee, we realy would have earnt our dinner/night out when we finally go:yes:

lisab26
09-08-2010, 14:09
waiting....that's not good about A. the poor little girl. winter just makes everyone sick......:no: although...not me! somehow i manage to escape all sickness even if my hubby gets it bad! hmmm...:confused:
Hope that she recovers soon and that she's not in too much pain.
Will you be ok?

I'll say hi to Beth for you when i meet her. I'll definetely be seeing her during october when anna is away. i thought about you when i had my pains on sunday! i wondered how early it was that they drove you to the hospital!

LulusMum
09-08-2010, 14:12
Waiting - give Lex some ice cream - Max loved it when he had his strep throat - i pured some appled and mixed it with ice cream and he LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED it, must have been very soothing on his throat;)

waitinghoping
09-08-2010, 15:57
Oh yeah bring on our night out - we're all gonna need it!!!!!!

LM - Man I WISH Lexi would pant for a syringe!!!! She sees one and screams!!! One of my friends little boys used to run up and open his mouth when he saw the Nurofen come out.. cute!!! I gave A yoghurt and one of those Heinz gels (put it in the freezer to make it really cold) but she wasnt overly interested. Low appetite atm methinks....

Lisa - I was 24weeks when they took me to hospital from memory...

Poor little bubs is soooo tired, have put her down for another nap and shes just crying in her sleep (same with her earlier nap today). Poor possum has a sore throat, a tooth cutting and she bonked her head on the TV cabinet about an hour ago.. not a good day for her!! Nurofen is my best friend!!!

liv01
09-08-2010, 16:29
LM : Good luck for transfer tomorrow :babydust2:

Waitting I hope A feels better soon their is so much going around at the moment poor bubba and mummy :hugs:

what a drama packed weekend :laughing: we did our spring cleaning and we found a huge leak behind the shower so we had to remove half the wall in our walk-in robe and their was yukky mould hubby sent me out of the house while it was removed now we are still waiting for the plumber it will be either today or tomorrow I was told.

Had my OB appointment today blood pressure still really low have been taken off medication yay :smiliedance: happy dance also got my results from the blood dr i have compound Heterozy for Haemochromnatosis wow that is a big name have to go back to blood dr 6 months after bubs is born it is not that high that it is a worry but i have to watch it not (it is a High Feritan level) but all is good .

Sorry for the long post :wave: liv

LulusMum
09-08-2010, 16:50
Liv - yay for bubba being perfect and for low BP and for not having to see the blood DR till 6mths after bub - so this means 3 good things = shower broken:laughing:

Well, went for BT at repro this morn, have been feeling irritable, emotional etc - literally had some crazy lady moments where i thought i was coming unstuck in a big way - so my oest is 11 and prog is in the 490's (never been this high before) - so all the nurses are having a chuckle that no wonder i have been a cranky b!tch - while i may feel crap she did say my numbers were optimal for transfer tmrw - so :fingerscrossed: - she also had a laugh when i told her DH had to work late tonight and you've never seen a man so happy to have to work late and then have a dinner meeting - poor bugger has really copped it from me so think i will take him out for tea tmrw night after the transfer - he has to look after max so i will be going on my own to repro so might be nice to have dinner together at least:valentine:

lisab26
09-08-2010, 17:54
Waiting....poor bubba! she's not had a good day, hey! hope she has some good rest tonight.

Liv....i'm not 100% understanding your blood issue but....hey....if you're happy i'm happy! :yelclap::yes:. What an absolute bugger about the shower though! i was wondering where you've been hiding the last day or so! now i understand!

LM....dont worry, i'm very irritable and edgy too! it's just how women are meant to be sometimes! :raspberry::laughing:. Hopefully you keep laughing at it though because the best way to stop feeling so crappy is to laugh at why you're feeling so crappy! we women are meant to get our claws out sometimes! Goodluck for transfer tomorrow! will be thinking of you!

Bring on the night out!!

Well we had a lovely ob appt. baby growing nicely. off for our blood and GD testing in about 3 weeks. Ob gives me a scan each time. she knows me too well! :laughing:. hearbeat is now 133 which is perfect and apparently my blood pressure is perfect which surprises me just a little bit considering how nuts i'm going about family issues! oh well! baby is breach at the moment but obviously there's no reason to worry about it at this stage because it's still early and plenty of room for baby to spin! no wonder i had those pains.....maybe the baby felt like going on a step machine as that's where it's feet are! haha!

liv01
09-08-2010, 17:58
LisaB : it means my iron store high as my body does not process it well

lisab26
09-08-2010, 18:19
Liv....do you have a glass of orange juice whenever you have something that contains iron? juice helps to breakdown the iron.......?

LM.....try having some pancakes and icecream tonight. might make you feel a little better. i'm turning to pancakes and icecream to a pick-me-up tonight! mmmm!

LulusMum
09-08-2010, 18:43
Lisa - juice/citrus helps with the absorption of iron - something i thing Liv is trying to avoid doing - so its great for the rest of us and for those who are a bit low, but maybe not great for someone trying to lower their iron stores. And - i have a HUGE block of choc all to myself to devour tonight with a glass or two of port - may be my last drink in a while so im going to enjoy it - complete with PJ's and trashy mags:D Pancakes would be nice but unfortunately that just screams 'dishes to wash' - im more a rip the paper off kinda girl;)

lisab26
09-08-2010, 19:03
oh crikey! so if previous bloods have told me that i have slightly high iron levels......then have i just been making it worse by having juice when i have iron! :rolleyes: that'd be right! :laughing:.
I think the bloods at GD testing time will show my iron levels.......
What happens if i have really high iron though? does it harm myself or the baby? :confused: deary me! lol.

mmm....chocolate, port, and maybe some wine! sounds great! have you tried the chocolate port??!! I could do with drowning some sorrows tonight but such is life!

liv01
09-08-2010, 19:06
LisaB : the only affect that it can have is bubs will have high feritan as well my level is not high enough to do any damage It will have to be monitored

LulusMum
09-08-2010, 19:16
Lisa - i would keep doing it if i were you - your iron will drop once bub is born - i had normal iron which went down really low after the birth as i had higher then normal blood loss straight after the birth and in the following weeks - i got soooooooooo tired and probably would have coped alot better if my iron was normal:yes:

waitinghoping
09-08-2010, 20:56
Liv - Awesome news about your BP!!!!:yelclap:

Lisa - Yay for seeing bubba again :goodvibes:

LM - Good luck for tomorrow!!!!!!!! Enjoy your Port tonight, I reckon it will be your last for a while....:yes: (lotsa positive thinking here!!)

Think Im about to raid the chocolate too... Been a LOOOONG day. A didnt really sleep at all between 9am till she finally fell asleep in my arms at 7.30pm tonight. DH is at TAFE tonight too so its been me on my own. Dunno how single mums do it. She had 2 little cat-naps but was continuously waking crying during them. Hopefully she is feeling better tomorrow. Im knackered..:sleeping:

kiwigemini
09-08-2010, 21:37
LM - All the best for tomorrow, and sorry to hear the drugs are making you crazy. :devil6: It's great everyone can help with Max while you finish your prac. Is Max all better now? Enjoy that drink, it will be a loooong time before the next one. :babydust2:

Waiting - Poor little A, I wonder if this is why she was crying in her sleep? Hope she gets better soon. It's hard when they don't like taking their medicine, we still have that problem.

Liv - Bummer about the leak, we had the plumber come weeks ago, but are still waiting on the rest of the tradies. Thank god for insurance, our leak is costing $8 500 to repair. :eek:
Great news about your BP, and that you don't have to worry about about you iron until after bubs is here. If my understanding is correct, there are 3 common genetic mutations for hemacromatosis, my DH has 2 of them. He needs to get blood taken off but has just been too busy. I must start nagging him. My Dad has it and DH's Dad has it too. I'm a carrier so the kids are doomed.:laughing:

Lisa - DH only has high feritin levels, the rest of his iron shows as normal. Feritin is measured after fasting. My Nana had hemachromatosis and she had 5 healthy children.:yes: Yah for seeing bubs again.

afm - I think Sam may have a touch of my bug or teething? Very runny poos, but he's in a great mood and seems well. I have to admit I've found the 3-5mths age very hard, but things are defiantly improving now Sam doesn't need so much sleep in the day.

RachInSyd
10-08-2010, 00:13
LM - Good luck tomorrow. This is going to be it! I'll have my fingers crossed for you.

Waiting - Poor little A. Hope she's feeling better soon. Emi's got her fourth cold for this winter at the moment. I'm so over this winter!

MG - How are you and the jabbing going?

I've been reading along with you girls but DH was away last week and then we had a party here on Saturday so been pretty busy and no time to post.

Shy1
10-08-2010, 08:09
Lisa, I so love pancakes and ice cream or cream! DH and I treat ourselves for brekky every now and then (lucky the GF ones are nice!). So glad you got to see bubs again, must have beenawesome!

LM, good luck for transfer today, hope you enjoyed the choc and port last night, your last for a long time!

Liv, sorry to hear about the iron levels and bathroom but you seem to be on top of everything thankfully!

MG, how is jabbing going?

MA, how are you?

Waiting, sorry to hear A is sick again, bring on summer hey!

Rachel, hello to you, sounds like you've been busy, hope E is better soon.

Hello to everyone else xxxxx

moongazer
10-08-2010, 08:55
Quick hi from me!! Been busy with the rascal commando crawling around the place!!

LM - good luck for ET today - :babydust2: to you.

Shy - was it you who had the info re car seats?? If not, can someone tell me who had it so I can send my email addy to them!!

Liv - great news about your iron levels.

Kiwi - hope you are doing ok. You are very busy with your brood!!

Waiting - so sorry about Lexi! Hope she gets better soon Hope the chocolate went down well and there wasn't any left!!

Rach - hope you've settled into Adelaide well!!

AFU - today I started S on formula while I pump and dump, due to the orgalutran!! he took the bottle from me with no probs this morning, so I hope he doesn't go through boob withdrawals later today. :laughing:
Started Orgalutran last night, and have my scan tomorrow morning. I would say that EPU will be Friday, but who knows???? At this stage I'm just starting to get nervous about if there are ANY follies in there!! Dildo cam will tell tomorrow I guess. I don't feel too bloated, but then again, I never did. I really don't want this cycle to turn into a total dud. I don't know where we would go from there. :o

LulusMum
10-08-2010, 09:05
MG - it wont be a dud - i didnt feel bloated the night before EPU despite being bloated up till that point - i was convinced i had o'd before p/up but look how many i got - dont forget that things have 'stretched' in the abdo region since you last stimmed so there may just be some more room for the huge follies to grow:yes: I hope spence copes with no boobies being swung in his face - i made the mistake of having a shower with Max in the bathroom the other day and despite not being breast fed for about 5 months now the little bugger was practically clawing the shower screen down to get at me:laughing:

Thanks guys for your baby dust and good luck - i will take all i can get:p

Just thought i would pop in here that Max is being a total sweet heart - im not sure if its because i know that after next week i will be working full time or if there may soon be another bub - but i have just been taking him in a bit more then usual and he is an superstar - the things he can do now blows me away - yesterday we tried watercolour painting and he knew exactly what to do with the brush - must be a genius;) - this age is so much more fun, you can actually 'play' and engage rather then just swing a toy in their face -im loving the little person he is becoming:goodvibes:

Shy1
10-08-2010, 09:17
MG, hi mate, yes I have all the legal stuff re carseats, pm me your email address and I will send it to you xx

LulusMum
10-08-2010, 09:26
Shy - what do you do if you need to get a taxi with bub? - like do you need to take their car seat and install it in the cab then take it out out the other end etc - what if its to the airport and you dont want/need to take thier car seat on the trip with you??? Some people said that putting bub in a baby bjorn for car travel was legal/safe but i dont think thats true??? and, max would NOT fit in a carrier anymore anyway as the weight limit is 11kgs and he weighs 15.5kgs:confused::confused:

kiwigemini
10-08-2010, 09:35
LM - :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
I think buses and Taxis are the only vehicles that don't legally require babies to be strapped in correctly. Very unsafe though. Back in NZ, if you booked a cab with certain companies they would supply a carseat/booster for the trip.

MG- :babydust2: + super follie growing energy:flowerz:

liv01
10-08-2010, 09:47
LM: :babydust2: good luck with transfer today i am sure you will have two perfect blasties put in.

MG Good luck with your scan this morning i am sure their are some beautiful eggs growing .

So girls when shall we organise our night out ?

moongazer
10-08-2010, 09:50
Thanks for the good wishes girls.

LM - you don't legally need a carseat in a taxi, but you can book taxi or a car to have a car seat installed for you

LulusMum
10-08-2010, 12:01
RH just called - ALL our embies are still growing and look fabulous, they are just about to start the testing to select the best 2 to go back, he also said he was 'quietly confident' that this is it:smiliedance: so now my hopes are through the roof which probably isnt the best way to start a long TWW, but i figure i will be crushed if it doesnt work anyway, regardless of how high my hopes were to begin with so - so be it, gotta have a bit of faith sometimes - right?

He asked how my bloat was, i said a bit fatter then usual, he told me that was fine as long as i lose all the weight after, i told him to give me another bub to take walking in the pram and i would lose it all:laughing::yelclap:

peachykeen
10-08-2010, 12:21
Hi Girls!!

Sorry i havnt posted yet!!

well....

What a week we've had!! Loving being at home and just ADORE my little girl!! So precious!!

SOOOOOOOOOO the birth story!!

I started my sunday determined to go into labour! I thought one more week of being pregnant is way too long!! SO i drank raspberry leaf tea like it was going out of fashion, ate half a bad each of licorice and prunes, had sex, had 4 evening primrose capsules over the day, had sex AND made a spicy laksa for dinner!

At 8pm i thought, what a bl00dy waste of time was all that!!

THEN... DH came to bed at 11, and at about 11.30 i woke up with terrible tummy pains! Went to the loo and had terrible poos for about an hour, then the contractions started getting stronger and closer together! we rang the hospital and they said to stay home for a bitlonger because the contractions werent regular enough!

So off the phone we got and my plug started coming out! A LOT of mucus and blood!

Rang the hospital back as i couldnt stand the pains and there were getting more and more frequent!

We arrived at the hospital at 1.10pm and taken to our room, the midwife proceeded to tell me she didnt think i was in established labour and that it could just be false as my contractions were varied between 1min apart and 10 mins apart!

I said, if this isnt labour then give me something for the pain becuase i need to sleep through this! Before they could give me pain relief they had to do and internal and discovered i was only 1cm and not 100% effaced! I asked for epidural in afit of pain and they said.."no not yet sweetheart, leave it a bit longer, it usually takes 1 hr per cm to dialate fully"

GIVE ME ANYTHING THEN!! hahaha

So they gave me a pethadine injection about 2am and that took the edge of the contractions and i was able to snooze between them! THANK GOD! Then i was woken up because my body began to push on its own! I was asking **** am i supposed to be pushing??? the mid said no dont push yet, ummmm i cant control it... so into delivery we went where they did another internal and discovered i was fully dialated :eek: my waters then broke and they were rushing around calling the dr and my midwife and my mum, saying you better get here quick!

Dr arrived with 30 mins to spare, mum with 20! Just in time! All in all i was actively pushing for about an hr!!

the DR got out a bl00dy mirror, look there is her head he says... all i can see is an almond sized slit with a massiva ball behind it... thinking to my self that is NOT going to come out of that hole.......

my confidence dropped, i guess thats what they call the transition period, i gave up on myself, i wanted to pack my bags walk back out, go home and forget about labour!!!! They kept saying i was doing really well but i felt like i was going no where at all!! few more big pushes and she came out!

The sweet little thing was put straight on my chest, i couldnt believe what i'd just done! I felt empowered and SLEEPY!! They took her off to give her the injections then weighed her! In that time i learnt i had a 2nd degree tear! OUCH!! took 25 mins to stitch me up! But i had my princess with me and she found the (.)(.)'s straight away and started to feed on her own! Little cherub!! I couldnt believe she weighed nearly 8lbs!!! We were told 6.5-7lbs! WOW what a little champ!!!

stitches were fine the whole time after but OMG Haemorroids.... THEY STILL F***** Hurt!!! my bum will never be the same!!
I asked the dr if she cam out my bum because thats what hurt the most! He assured me she didnt haha!!

so...1 week later and my little girl has beefed in on averaginf 120g's per day in weight gain! What a little super star!!!!:p

She is such a placid little baby! Feeds 2-3 hrly in the day and then 4-6 during the night!

She only cries when she's being changed and after the bath brrr!! she's amazing!!

I was kinda worried about how DH would react, seeing as we had used a sperm donor and it was always going to be a test to see how it had affected him.. BUT HE LOVES HER!! More than life itself! I could never ever be happier! She is his little princess and i'm so happy!! :cloud9:

WOW what an essay!!!!!

Dont feel bad if you cant get through that one!! ahahaha

Peachykeen!! :cloud9:

kiwigemini
10-08-2010, 12:49
Oh Peachy so glad to hear all is well with you and your little family. Great birth story. Don't worry the tears will heal, and everything will return to normal it just takes time. I can't comment on the hemorrhoids as I've never had one, hope that gets better soon. My poor SIL had to have hers lanced and they nearly had to operate they were so bad. OUCH!!!
You must be so proud, glad to hear the BF and sleeps are going well. I was lucky to get fairly settled newborns, it's when they hit 3 mths the fun begins.:laughing:
Can't wait to met her (and of course see you again).:cloud9:

Lm - Sounds good.:babydust2:

lisab26
10-08-2010, 14:58
Peachy!!! :yelclap:. Good on you! Have been waiting for your birth story! I was all a bit teary for you duringy your story but the fact you thought she came out your bum made me chuckle to myself! hope the hemmers dont stay around too long. I've never had them so can't comment, sorry.
In all your photos you and DH look absolutely proud as punch! no-one could or would know that you had sperm donor from the way you guys look in your photos! she's an absolute gem and you did a fantastic job! In comparison to others you had a very quick labor! others go for 2 days or so! awesome job! awesome job!

LM....big :yelclap: for you and your embies too!! how fabulous! lots of :babydust2: to you for your transfer this afternoon! sounds absolutely promising and it's good to have such high hopes (even if you know you'll be absolutely gutted with a BFN - but lets not think about any BFN's). I think we need our girls night during your TWW so you have something else to focus on and look forward to as a distraction! :thumbsup:

MG.....lots of :babydust2: to you too for your little juicy fruits!

Waiting....how's lexi doing today? hope she's getting lots of :sleeping: and allowing you to get some too.

waitinghoping
10-08-2010, 15:09
LM - Good luck today :babydust2::babydust2:

MG- Hope your scan went well today, fingers crossed for lots of juicy follies for you

Peachy - Oh I cried when I read your story!! Good on you!!! I miss the newborn stage soooooo much!!

A is still unwell, seems a little better today but still grumpy. Had a really bad time settling her last night. I would officially say the worst night ever with her. She would only sleep with me holding her and would cry in her sleep. Ended up taking her to bed with me and she slept FINALLY after pretty much no sleep all day. Poor bubba!

Kiwi, Shy, Liv, Lisa, MA and everyone else - Hope you are all well

kiwigemini
10-08-2010, 15:27
Waiting - Sorry to hear A had a rough night. Sam has the runs but is in the best mood ever.:confused: So peeved because now I can't meet up with Fizz and NGU, I wouldn't want their bubba's having liquid poo explosions.:( Hope A has a better night for you.

Shy1
10-08-2010, 15:30
LM, unfortunately taxis are exempt as are buses etc. You can ask for a taxi with a capsule or booster as some carry them but are not required to. I personally think they should be required by law to carrythem but no! So just carry kids on lap and tell the taxi driver to drive carefully!!!

Peachy haven't read your birth story yet but will do soon!

MG will send you that document ;)

MummyAgain
10-08-2010, 17:20
Peachy - like i wrote already i loved your birth story. I also thought DS was going to come out of my bum too!! :laughing: And yes i had same problem in the bum area too :no: I promise they do go away.

LM - can't wait to hear your results soon...

MG - Hope that scan went well today and you have lots of follies. Maybe don't plan on as many as Lulu - she is a freak of nature in my opinion :p

Shy - taxi's are a worry - especially with some drivers i've had the pleasure to be a passenger in. I've fortunately never had to take DS in one as yet. We've hired a few cars and always got carseats in them - we preferred to do this - bugger the expense - he's far too prescious. Thanks for your text - i emailed you today - far to much to write with my phone!! Hope you got the email..

Kiwi - hope you are enjoying the exploding poos :laughing: oh, such joy.

Waiting - glad A got some sleep - a word of warning from my experiences - don't make the sleeping in your bed a habit - we are still paying the price. DS was sick early on with brochiolitis (sp?) and they said to keep him close (at the time he was in a basinette in the bed next to me - which i'm sure was fine) but no, we took it quite literally so in the bed he came and he's still there!! Many advantages I must say (we all do sleep well) but now we have to transition out. Poor little thing doesn't know any different and I will miss it too - DH and I always joked that it's fine, he'd be out by the time he was 15 :laughing:. Anyway, won't make that mistake again!!!

Lisa - glad your scan went well and you got to have another peek

Liv - :wave: sounds like you are ontop of all your ailments now.

:wave: to everyone else i missed.

AFM, had appt with mc specialist on Monday and she was very positive about twin B. I did have a scan but the machine was crap but even DH thought the sizes looked ok. I remembered from Shy's appt that we may not see a hb, so was glad we had had previous appt on the Friday, but we could see hb on twin A so that was good. Not worried we couldn't see it on twin B as the angle wasn't good and i'm sure it's still ticking along nicely.
Was also good to get her thoughts on when to stop some of my meds too. So next appt is with ob on Thursday next week.
Must say days are dragging on at the moment and I feel absolutely exhausted. I'm thinking of having a sickie on Thursday and spend the day on the couch watching TV and napping - ahh, bliss..

MummyAgain
10-08-2010, 17:22
Oh, and huggies are $33 at Target (not sure for how long).

LulusMum
10-08-2010, 17:47
Well - i have 2 perfect day 4 morulas on board, both grade 1 and little piggies at that as they 'ate' nearly all the glucose in the culture medium - so RH said i have 2 future chocaholics on board so they should be right at home in me considering i keep cadburys in business:laughing:

So far we have 6 frozen, and a possible 2 more tmrw depending on how they go overnight

will read more later but Maxi needs bathing now:wave:

moongazer
10-08-2010, 19:37
Thanks everyone - my scan is actually tomorrow morning, so I'll let you all know then how we go!!

Peachy - great story!! Sounds like it happened so quickly for you!! Re the haemorrhoids - get DH to get some cream for you from the chemist. It's a numbing gel, and helps with the pain - it will pop back in probably, but as you'll be a bit swollen, it may pop in and out a bit....sorry TMI!! :laughing: Make sure you stay regular - use Fibrogel or metamucil if you need to,and drink lots of water to keep regular too.

MA - very exciting

LM - :yelclap: for those little piggies!! Is Max ready for 2 siblings?? Oh - did I say Max - I meant you!!! :thumbsup:

lisab26
10-08-2010, 19:43
MG....i thought your scan was tomorrow! I wondered if i was wrong but my thoughts were correct. bring on lots of juicy fruits! :D

LM...fantastic news about the 2 embies on board! sounds very hopeful. fingers, toes and boobs crossed for you!!

Waiting....poor bubby. it may seem like it never ends but lets hope you have little lexi back to normal in no time. thinking of you guys!

MA....great news! keep on keeping little twin-b! :hugs:. As for the exhaustion! i so know what you mean! unfortunately work is going to be chaotic pretty much until i start maternity leave but hopefully time just flies cos it usually does when you're busy! take your well earned sicky and relax and put your feet up! :yes:

Kiwi....hope that sam's runs stop running soon. poor little boy! :hugs:

LulusMum
10-08-2010, 19:45
Thanks guys - MG, we'll take what we can get, 1 or 2 (or more:eek:) - bring it on :yes::D:thumbsup: And good luck for tmrw - i'll try and throw some of my 'freakishness' your way for some big follies

Shy1
10-08-2010, 20:40
Peachy, I love love love your birth story, you always manage to make me laugh! I hope G didn't come out your bum, and the almond size slit, got a nasty image!!! LOL :laughing: she is absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy for you and DH.

LM, :yelclap: on the 2 hungry hippos!!! Much :babydust2: your way that they're settling in for the next 9 months....

MG, all the best for tomorrow, lots of :babydust2: your way too. I left that doc at work so will email it tomorrow.

MA, yes I got your email, and have sent it to work so I can send a decent reply! I get the exhaustion, it hits me really hard! I can't access BH on my work computer only on phone, so I muster up the energy to post now and then crash!

Waiting, hope A is getting better.

Kiwi, Hope Sam gets better soon.

Lisa/Liv, how are you guys?

Rezza, Trying's, & everyone else

No news from me, days are dragging waiting for 20 week scan on 25th....tick, tick, tick goes the clock slowly!!

I am free on 20th for dinner if that suits anyone? Given MG may have EPU Friday, it is better not to do it this week!

waitinghoping
10-08-2010, 20:50
LM - Yay youre PUPO!!! haha having 2 piglets on board - well you refer to Max as piglet so I reckon these 2 are just following in his footsteps.... they want to be just like their Big Bro :yelclap:

MA - Good to hear about the twinnies!! Awesome you saw Twin As heartbeat and such good news the m/c specialist didnt seem so worried about Twin B. Thanks for the advice about the sleeping arrangement! A sleeps in her own cot 99.9% of the time, its only been when she has been really sick or unsettled she comes in with me. Shes crashed out in her own cot again tonight, fingers crossed for a better night!! I found a good nose spray for her.. Otravin (Junior)... seems to be working wonders helping her to breathe better. She actually had a nap today WOOHOO!!!

MG - Whoops Im a day ahead of myself.. Good luck for tomorrow then!!

Kiwi - hope Sams runs get better soon. Bummer you couldnt go tomorrow. Me either, Im at TAFE and A is at day-care all day.

Well Im off to have a quick shower then "One Born Every Minute" is about to start... I remembered it this week!! :yelclap: