View Full Version : baby expo...no entry

4mumnbub
18-08-2006, 23:20
went there today. travelled from SOR. took me one hour to get there. i caught a bus from here to the city then train to the showground. arrived there at 3.10pm....and oopss...not allowed to go in anymore :gloomy: no matter how far you travel, no matter how much you beg, no matter what your reasons are....if its passed 3pm, they wont let you in :banghead:
so thats me...just came back home...very sad :(
anyway, will be at the expo tomorrow at 10am sharp :fingerscrossed:

clarebear1983
18-08-2006, 23:22
went there today. travelled from SOR. took me one hour to get there. i caught a bus from here to the city then train to the showground. arrived there at 3.10pm....and oopss...not allowed to go in anymore :gloomy: no matter how far you travel, no matter how much you beg, no matter what your reasons are....if its passed 3pm, they wont let you in :banghead:
so thats me...just came back home...very sad :(
anyway, will be at the expo tomorrow at 10am sharp :fingerscrossed:

Ouch that bites!!!!

Bubble*Crazy
18-08-2006, 23:27
Bugger! Best of luck tomorrow!

Starlet
18-08-2006, 23:29
OMG, that's so rude, it doesn't finish til 5, so u would have had a good 2 hours there! UGH.

If ur going first thing tomorrow, try and get there around 9.30 as the line was pretty massive this morning.

I'll be at the bubhub stand at 10, so come and say hi! :) Where abouts SOR are u? I can give u lift in if ur not too far from me?I'm in Thornlie btw!

Melo
18-08-2006, 23:32
Jesus, i'd be annoyed! I so wish I was down in Perth for it!!

Where is it at?

bearsmummy
18-08-2006, 23:40
oh what a bugger hun.... good luck for tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
wish i could go :(

Vespera
19-08-2006, 00:32
Happened to us too my watch said 5 to 3. But theirs said it was 3 so no more tickets :thumbsdown:

Drove all the way there and all the way back again.

Guess we are going tomorrow as well.......

19-08-2006, 00:35
bugger :banghead: :banghead:

damien's mum
19-08-2006, 04:00
Woah, that's a tad rude. How come they dont let anyone in after 3pm? You would think they wouldnt care if you were only there for half an hour, as long as they were making some money hey!

damien's mum
19-08-2006, 04:01
oh what a bugger hun.... good luck for tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
wish i could go :(

Mel, why cant you go hunz?

Vespera
19-08-2006, 04:03
Thats exactly what I thought. If I was willing to pay my $10 at 3.45 knowing they closed at 4 they should have just taken my cash!

damien's mum
19-08-2006, 04:21
Lol, Maybe not everyone loves money like we think, lol.

Or they may have a hard time getting latie's like u guys out, Haha.
Who knows but i think that's a bit rude, and i wouldnt be going back to spend any money, just out of spite, wouldnt make a difference to them, but for my own piece of mind, but then again, im just stubborn. Lol

westerner
19-08-2006, 09:26
yeh i noticed it said that on the tickets.. no entry after 3 on fri since they shut at 4 and no entry after 4 on sat sun since it shuts at 5.. but if you dont have the free tickets it would be hard to know.. not sure if it says it on the advertisment or not so its sucks that some people dont know the detials..but like you said if there making money there making money so they should be happy...

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 09:54
Mel, why cant you go hunz?

Got Jakes footy final this morning and tomorrow Jake has a footy gala day.

Plus dont have anyone to watch the 2 big boys if i went after either footy things and there is no way im going into crowds like that with a 4 yr old that likes to do runners! :laughing:

maybe next year.... :(
have a blast for me though wont yas? :D

toblerone
19-08-2006, 12:51
I can understand that they might wanna stop selling tickets at 3 and fair enough, but if someone has taken a bus and a train with bubs in tow thats a pretty big effort, obviously the people at the gate werent mums cos I bet they would have let u in otherwise!!! :no: Hope u enjoy it today & it makes up for it :wave:

4mumnbub
19-08-2006, 23:29
ok guys, finally made it today :yelclap: it was fun...lots of freebies...pram is full of samples, etc...woolies sample bags are the best :thumbsup: ...bought some toys, cans of milk...i think i spent about $50. so, yep...had a great day...it was crowded....got my bubhub ribbon but was not able to meet bubhub mums because it was really busy. anyway, i enjoyed it a lot :thumbsup:.

starlet, thanks for the offer, i live in success just near the gateways shopping centre. not sure if we are near thornlie :confused: .

vespera, if it happened to youz on friday...i think i saw youz. were you with your girlfriend?

Bubble*Crazy
19-08-2006, 23:32
Yay! She made it!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: