View Full Version : What do you think of having girl's night out ?
cmd'smum
18-08-2006, 19:40
every couple of months or so? Would you come along?
I have noticed mums from other states doing this and thought...why not perth mums? So please vote and if theres a few of us wanting to do it, then we'll get something organised :smiliedance
You have 7 days to vote....:)
xo
Linda.
bearsmummy
18-08-2006, 19:46
yep for sure Linda :yes: ... like i said the other day when i saw you.. is that i would be only be able to come out nights when DF is home from the mines.
But i would love to for sure if we do one at a good time for me :D
sounds like fun ;)
westerner
18-08-2006, 19:50
yeh i would come... DP should be able to look after him if not my mum or SIL will certainly volunteer... would be great... i think ive forgotten what mummy alone time is... hehehe
cmd'smum
18-08-2006, 19:50
cool!! :smiliedance:
We will make sure that we arrange a time that your DF is home :D How coincidental :eek:
I have a feeling that I'll need to organise a poll for dates soon!! :D
damien's mum
18-08-2006, 19:54
Hey Linda,
I think having a night out would be great!!
ill be in that for sure... Goodluck with working something out!
bearsmummy
18-08-2006, 19:58
We will make sure that we arrange a time that your DF is home :D How coincidental :eek:
:laughing: sounds like a plan to me :D
Linda
Count me in!!! I've forgotten what it feels like to have a night out that doesnt involve Bug throwing tantrums or ditching food at other people in the restaurant! Time to start sucking up to the sis to babysit for once!
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 01:10
woohooo...I'm getting excited now. Mel, when is your DF back down? Gotta start looking at dates.... :detective:
Do you all think next month is too early? Or should we make a date in October?
October would be better for me!
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 02:31
Ok, I'm going to make a list of names for votes for night out in either September or October. (you can vote twice if it doesn't bother you!)
September
CMD'smum
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
19-08-2006, 03:51
I'm pretty easy with either, doesnt make a difference this end! So every one else can vote lol!
September
CMD'smum
damien's mum
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
:yelclap:[/QUOTE]
September
CMD'smum
damien's mum
Vespera
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
Vespera
damien's mum
19-08-2006, 04:24
Hey vesp
where abouts in perth are you from? And what are you doing up so late? Lol
westerner
19-08-2006, 09:28
September
CMD'smum
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
either is fine with me... :smiliedance:
September
CMD'smum
Mum2Bug
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
either is fine with me... :smiliedance:
I've decided I can find the money somewhere if September!:smiliedance:
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 09:46
its not really a matter of what month suits me as blake is away 2 weeks and then home for 1...
so the weekend in sept that suits me is...16/17 th
and in october... 28/29th
sorry im being difficult :o if you guys cant sort something out those dates thats cool maybe i can make it next time :D
No we will make it for when you can come!!!
Elmopalooza
19-08-2006, 11:46
Can i come too!?? Please!?
IM Not fussed with which month either.. And even tho DP goes away to the mines on the 4th of september, i can always get the in-laws to watch amity for me!
spiritedfamily
19-08-2006, 12:08
I can do either month
Its harder for me to go out on usual social nights like Saturdays...
Fridays are better..
Yay this is starting to look good. Im excited now. Maybe we should have it on 16/17th sept when bearsmummy can come because i dont think i can wait til october now!
Karstens Mum
19-08-2006, 12:41
I would be in on that for sure.
Count me in for a night out in October
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 12:48
Wow girls....... we are going to need to be tamed on our night out by the looks of things :devil6: :D
I'm getting really excited too!
So far so good. Lets just wait for a few more responses re dates and then we'll start on ideas of where to go and what to do!!! :smiliedance:
Mel.....of course we will make sure you can come!!!!!!
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 12:51
UPDATED CALENDAR
September
CMD'smum
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
mum2bug
Amitysmum (ofcourse you can come!! :smiliedance: )
Damona
Bearsmummy
October
CMD'smum
Mum2bug
damien's mum
Vespera
mummy2jacob
Amitysmum
Damona
Karsten'smum
bearsmummy
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: OVER HERE :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Mee too mee too
Any time is good!!
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 14:16
Yay this is starting to look good. Im excited now. Maybe we should have it on 16/17th sept when bearsmummy can come because i dont think i can wait til october now!
aw arent you sweet!:yes: :hugs:
Hey vesp
where abouts in perth are you from? And what are you doing up so late? Lol
I'm in Mount Lawley and dont have kidlens yet so we are REAL night owls!
19-08-2006, 14:27
I havnt voted yet but i wouldnt mind coming i would just have to organise some EBM cause im breastfeeding.Put me down for both months.
dormouse
19-08-2006, 15:57
OOOOOHHHHH!!!! ME TOO!!!
I can come either month
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 16:57
Well...it looks like October wins by 1 point!!!
Are you ok with this...please nod... ALSO...... dates would be good....... I can't make 14 October ...having friends over for dinner......:chef: but any other day is fine with me!! (first weekend is long weekend in October so unless anyone is going away that would give us an option of either a Friday, Sat or Sun night )
Linda
P.SSSSSSSSSSSS Some ideas would be good......too.......okay...
my idea, hhrrrmmmmm..I know ToddlerTown :laughing: , seriously now.....say
Dinner...late movie and or bowling?!?!?! :detective:
damien's mum
19-08-2006, 17:45
I'm in Mount Lawley and dont have kidlens yet so we are REAL night owls!
Lol, ahh lucky you! Wait until you do have them, haha.
Cool, that's not to far away, are u ttc? :wave:
damien's mum
19-08-2006, 17:47
I'm thinking along the lines of maybe something that gives us time to sit and talk, adult talk, so that would make the movies out. How about dinner and for those that would have a few drinks, at a Ale house, i know Morley Ale house is well known for there food and entertainment?
But i'm quite happy to go along with any other idea's!
Just a thought
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 18:36
I know you're going to think I'm a dag, but what about Sizzler? :o
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 18:39
Well...it looks like October wins by 1 point!!!
Are you ok with this...please nod... ALSO...... dates would be good....... I can't make 14 October ...having friends over for dinner......:chef: but any other day is fine with me!! (first weekend is long weekend in October so unless anyone is going away that would give us an option of either a Friday, Sat or Sun night )
Linda
P.SSSSSSSSSSSS Some ideas would be good......too.......okay...
my idea, hhrrrmmmmm..I know ToddlerTown :laughing: , seriously now.....say
Dinner...late movie and or bowling?!?!?! :detective:
like i said im my prevoius post linda i can only make it on the weekend of 28/29th in october so maybe we could go with that as the date... otherwise ill have to wait till next time, but thats cool if that has to be another date....
umm i like the sound of dinner and drinks and then bowling! would be great for a laugh! and we cant really chat if we are in the movies....
just an idea anyways....
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 18:47
and then somewhere funkier ofcourse!!! :D
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 18:49
okay.....does 28 or 29th October sound okay to everyone???
Yea, I know what you mean about movies..... can't talk....can we? :shame:
I'm happy with dinner.......then bowling...too, unless anyone else has some more creative ides :D , please feel free to suggest???
Elijahsmama
19-08-2006, 19:03
I'ld be a keen bean too!! Im kool with whenever and whatever.
Lol, ahh lucky you! Wait until you do have them, haha.
Cool, that's not to far away, are u ttc? :wave:
Oh yeah except at the moment it feels like TTTTC (Trying trying trying to concieve!)
Hopefully I can still come to the girls night out even if I dont have kidlens to escape from :p
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 20:50
Oh yeah except at the moment it feels like TTTTC (Trying trying trying to concieve!)
Hopefully I can still come to the girls night out even if I dont have kidlens to escape from :p
of course you can hun :D the more the merrier!
so what u rekon Linda? should we set up a poll on who would prefer the friday or saturday or sunday night? 27/28/29th..... im soooo excited :smiliedance:
any of them is fine with me :D
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 21:05
Hey girls........Ves ofcourse you can come.......:hugs: its a girls/mums night, plus you'll be a mummy soon enough....... Hey, you'll prob out party us all....you'll be doing this :smiliedance: we'll be doing this :sleeping: by the end of the night :laughing:
Okay...Mel...yes Poll is a great idea...uuummmm...except...... I can't find an otpion in here do do a "poll", do I have to start a brand new thread?
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:07
Okay...Mel...yes Poll is a great idea...uuummmm...except...... I can't find an otpion in here do do a "poll", do I have to start a brand new thread?
:laughing: i wouldnt have a clue hun lol!
i guess im just as clueless about it as you ;) :laughing:
im guessing u would have to make a new one....:confused:
cmd'smum
19-08-2006, 21:13
:o :o
How embarassing... I'm a software enjineer's (computer nerd's) wife...and can't even figure it out :D
Ah S***W it...
Just vote for the night you want and I will add them up!!! :rolleyes:
Again...any night is fine with me!
bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:31
well ill start the votes off then.... saturday 28th would be best for me :D
I would love to come along to these but I'll probably start to join you after bubs is born so count me in from April next year (give me three months to get the wedding out the way and I am there!)
Any night is good for me :)
saturday 28th fine by me....just to back mel up!
damien's mum
19-08-2006, 22:50
Either night, is good with me, Try and make it for Mel to be able to be there aswell, coz she is awesome, and you wouldnt know what you were missing out on, if she didn't!!!!!
Grizabella
19-08-2006, 22:57
Bit late into the thread...but I'd be keen too. Whenever you decide is fine with me, Stu can just roster around it. Dinner and bowling sounds like fun! I went out for the first time in ages to the pub, and I felt OLD. And lame. Seem to have grown out of binge drinking. Maybe it's from working with drunks, I don't want to be one! :laughing:
Tan-mumof3
20-08-2006, 00:39
Im a bit in the thread too but i am also interested in coming not sure what date suits me best so i asume any date would be great.
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 01:13
:laughing: Jude......... I know what you mean......... :yes:
Looks like dinner and bowling is popular, unless anyone else has any ideas? Cmon girls, I'm originally from Sydney so not sure what is "happening" in Perth....... if there is anything "happening" here??? joking! joking! :eek:
:idea: What about a dinner cruise?
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 09:33
Lol, dinner cruise, i have never heard of it, im guessing that's a dinner on a boat?
Let's hope some arent sea sick! Lol
I can't wait, i wanna go out now!Lol
I'll just be happy to get out of the house so whatever suits is fine by me:laughing:
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 10:02
Either night, is good with me, Try and make it for Mel to be able to be there aswell, coz she is awesome, and you wouldnt know what you were missing out on, if she didn't!!!!!
Aw your a gem Alicia :hugs: :D
westerner
20-08-2006, 10:57
what ever is good with mel will be fine with me...:thumbsup: ( although just secretly i think she is avoiding me so im not sure if we will ever meet...) :laughing: hehehe :laughing: one day mel... one day... :yes:
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 11:14
what ever is good with mel will be fine with me...:thumbsup: ( although just secretly i think she is avoiding me so im not sure if we will ever meet...) hehehe .... one day mel... one day...
:laughing: aw hunny you know id never do that to you:hugs:
Ill be at the NOR meet hopefully this week and at Go Bananas on friday as well so im bound to meet you before then hun ;)
Elmopalooza
20-08-2006, 13:20
Hey girls!
Well with regards to where we can have it, Can we make it somewhere that the food is cooked fresh!? Its just that being pregnant and all Sizzler doesnt realy appeal to me at the moment. Sorry to be a pain!
Im pretty easy when it comes to when we go out. I will ask the in-laws to watch Amity for me.
Also, are we able to make it somewhere central?? That way no moatter where we all live its pretty fair for everyone.
Maybe we can go to the bowling place in the city!? And there are plenty of places to eat at in there!
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 13:23
:laughing: Alicia........ that'll be a chnage...mums throwing up instead of bubs!! :o
okay...so Saturday 28th of October is the night out .........unless there are any objections......speak now or forever hold your peace.......:D
Okay should we have dinner at 7pm......????? So now the question begs...where for dinner?
Few suggestions
Sizzler
Chinese restaurant (Banquet??)
Maccas (joking joking)
Hogs breath :D
Oriels (Subi), although its prob better to go there after dinner and bowling for a coffee since its open 24/7??? just a thought for all the "night owls"
suggestions please????
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 13:26
Amity'smum...just read your post..... sorry...Sizzler is out then girls........there's a hog's breath in Northbridge??? Yummy......:D
Also on Beaufort St, "The Queens"???
Sienna's on Beaufort too
La Porchetta's in Morley.....
20-08-2006, 13:27
28th would be fine for me and the hogs breath sounds good:D
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 13:29
Thtas the most central central I can think of....
I don't really know any in the city that are open at night....except for the hotels there...the Hyatt is great for dinner...but we prob won't be on our best behaviour and will get frowned upon :mad: We went there actually not long ago for dinner and the waiter asked us what we wanted to drink.... I really didn't feel like any wine just wanted plain old coke zero...and he goes..."oh we don't have that!" I was like "Well...do you have any soft drinks at all?" He was just so rude about it. then ofcourse he was nice when I put him in his place!! :laughing: ...anyway...off the topic a little there........
I know of a nice place to go although the night i have in mind is a sunday !
The cafe at the new holiday inn is nice (forget the name) but my friends band plays there on sunday nights if we want a bit of entertainmant!! and the food is great aswell !!
just a thought !!
westerner
20-08-2006, 13:54
i think sat has been decided already.. this allows the most number of people to come along and have fun... im not really fussed on where we go.. i think the main thing is that its not a buffet so lana ( and anyone else who may be preg... ) can have fresh food...
Yeh thats cool it was just a suggestion !!! the band is great and the food is delicious and fresh!!!
But i am also cool with any where!!! as long as we all have a blast :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 17:36
So girls..... does Hog's Breath in Northbridge sound good then? After that bowling...or something else if you want.......theres lots of bars in Northbridge too if you would prefer that.
Is 7pm okay for dinner or earlier?
Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 17:38
Hi all!! I dont know any of you mummy's and feel a little shy :o DP is telling me i should come along but I don't want to bore any of you with my lack of stuff to talk about :rolleyes: i feel a bit boring these days :o
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 17:53
:laughing: :laughing: trust me, you're not the only one who feels a "little boring these days" :o
Ofcourse you should come along...we're all cool chicks :yes:
Plus not all of us have met everyone coming along! I havn't!!!
Cmon girls, lets all shout it out at once....PLEASE COME ASHLEY'S MUM!!!That rhymes!!!
So 28 October is good for you too Ashley'smum?
Just another suggestion for dinner as I am not sure Hogs Breath has room for an 18 person table (feel free to correct me as I have only been there once)
But we could go to Valentino's in Northbridge. They do great value set menus, have heaps of room and a cash bar for everyone to buy their own drinks.
Their set menus are
$27.50pp
STARTER
SOUP OF THE DAY
Ask your wait person for today’s creation.
Or
BRUSHETTA
Toasted Italian bread with vine ripened Roma tomatos and basil, drizzled with a reduced apple balsamic.
MAINS
PENNE TUSCANY
Pan seared artichokes, field mushrooms, spinach, capsicum and olives bound in a rich Napolitana.
Or
VEAL SCALOPPINI
Tender slices of veal served in Valentino’s mushroom sauce, with whipped potato and buttered broccoli.
Or
FISH OF THE DAY
DESSERT
MIXED BERRY CHEESE CAKE
$34.50pp
STARTER
TASTING PLATES FOR THE TABLE
Tasting plate for two with Cacciatore sausage, BBQ chicken wings, Moroccan tomato, calamari, kalamata olives, marinated feta and a Soup of the Day shooter.
MAINS
T-BONE STEAK
A 400gm T-bone served with a petite Greek salad, gourmet potatos and your choice of creamy peppercorn or mushroom sauce.
Or
FISH OF THE DAY
Or
FETTUCCINE CAPE SANTE
Pan seared scallops, spring onion, garlic and bacon tossed in a herb infused cream.
Or
RISOTTO CON FUNGI
A medley of wild mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, and spinach, bound in a rich cream Risotto.
DESSERT
MIXED BERRY CHEESE CAKE
Or
CHOCOLATE VALENTINO
Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 18:06
:laughing::laughing: :laughing: ok then, since you put it that way, i'd love to. I dont know anyone yet and it sounds like half of you are old buddies now, but if you've got room for 1 more im in, the date is no prob either. its a couple weeks after my 28th bday, just incase anyone needed a further excuse to have a couple of drinks!! lol. cheers and :hugs: 's
Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 18:08
oooooh and Valentinos is a good suggestion!!! i love it there.
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 18:12
I will check with Hog's Breath. If they don't want our business :p , we'll go to Valentino's...if thats ok with everyone?
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 19:00
I looove Valentinos!:smiliedance: its soooo yummy, i think we should go there too!
oh yeah Ashleysmummy please come, the more the merrier! We would love to meet you! :D
little mermaid
20-08-2006, 19:06
I will be there!!:smiliedance: I was going to suggest Valentino's but was a bit shy to put in any ideas.:o
I love Valentino's!!!!
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 19:23
okay then....Valentino's it is...........we have 19 girls going right? What time should I book us in for?
Um question...Ive never gone out anywhere before...so where the c**p is Valentinos?:laughing: Yeah i know, I need a life!
westerner
20-08-2006, 21:50
in northbridge... kinda in the middle of the main street.. it is good food.. i used to work with the head chef elsewere.. he employed me for my first chef job ever... hehehe such a small world...
ok. still got no idea but i guess i'll find it!!!:laughing:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 22:09
mum2bug
here is their website
http://www.valentino.com.au/
They are on the corner of Lake and James sts in Northbridge. Across the road from that green coffee place...ahhh not miss maude's the other one...geez...I've gone blank!!! I used to go there all the time:banghead:
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 22:10
And its a big blue building... u cant miss it!:thumbsup:
mum2bug ill sort something out for ya, you dont have a car and im not letting u get the train! :hugs:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 22:10
THATS ITTTTTTTTTTTTTT ............ DOME:o
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 22:12
Maybe some of us could car pool it, save us all driving in! Just an idea... gives us more of a chance to talk too :D
Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 22:20
where do you live mumtobug?? maybe we can pick you up along the way?? My DP will be dropping me off i think so that i may have a couple of drinks with you's girlies if i choose to do so, i never get out either!!! Then probably just get a taxi home! Im :o to say im a bit shy these days but have been convinced to come. Though i admit it's really sounding like fun, and it'll be nice to meet all you's mummie's!! :hugs: but im still :o..... silly i know but hey, what can ya do :eek:
Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 22:21
seems as though were thinking the same thing!! :yes:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 22:22
Mel, thats what I was going to suggest. Perhaps if there is a few of you in the same area you can meet at someone's house and go together in 2 or 3 cars instead of driving there on your own. Plus this will make parking much more easier!!!! :yes:
So what time should we start dinner?
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 22:24
Oh, and I don't mind driving in if any of you morely/surrounding area girls wanna meet at my place and leave your cars there?
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 22:37
i was thinking bout 6ish? i know i have no stamina now:sleeping: to stay up waaay too late and at least thats gives us plenty of time to go out for drinks & bowling or whatever afterwards....
just an idea.... anyone else? :D
LOL. thanks for the offers ladies but Im out in Midland. And I like my trains:laughing:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 22:48
Mum2bug.....I will drop you off home....there is no way I'm letting you get a train back home on your own late at night :shame:
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 22:50
Ok, kick me in da butt, but isnt northbridge getting a bit scary at night times, these days, or do i see a different channel news Lol, the Alicia news, lol.
I don't mind either way, i have been there before, and as a smoker we sat outside, maybe that's why we experienced a hard time!
But any way, im in still! Lol.. i will car pull with.......... Danae, lol here i am inviting myself to be car pulled Lol. I think danae is the closest to me actualli lol
Mum2bug.....I will drop you off home....there is no way I'm letting you get a train back home on your own late at night :shame:
Thanks but takes you out of your way. I'll be fine on the train (do it every monday night) and i live 2 min from midland train station
westerner
20-08-2006, 23:04
the earlier the better in my opinion.. once we all start gossiping it will be soooo late before we know it.. so may as well start early.. at least then we wont be rushed..
bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 23:08
Ok, kick me in da butt, but isnt northbridge getting a bit scary at night times, these days, or do i see a different channel news Lol, the Alicia news, lol.
i think its more later at night and more near the nightclubs etc, not the restaurant/ cafe strips :D
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 23:12
LOL. thanks for the offers ladies but Im out in Midland. And I like my trains:laughing:
LOL from midland they are not safe at night, im in morley, i will pick you up, or should i say Dh will, coz i dont drive, but then we get a lift with someone! I dont like the idea of ya getting a train at night, and really not from midland!
westerner
20-08-2006, 23:17
the main street with cafes and restaurants is fine.. :thumbsup:hanging in the back streets and around dark corners.. not so fine.. :thumbsdown:
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 23:20
I really don't mind mum2bug.......
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 23:20
oh and 6 is okay with me
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 23:21
Lol, cool..!
Ok, so we are on for saturday the 28th of oct was it? Lol i can spend money on dinner instead of the show, muaha, i dont want to go but dh wants to. Lol
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 23:23
alicia, you can get a lift to my place if you like and we can go together?
Elmopalooza
20-08-2006, 23:31
Wow ladies you sure can talk! :laughing: All the more reason for the earlier time of 6pm!! ooh! and Valentino's is the beeesstt!!!
I am hapy to pick a few of u ladies up aswell. One of the joys of being pregnant is not being able to drink so i dont mind being one of the skippers for the nite. I will live in Willagee then so anyone of the way in for me i dont mind picking you up.. Oh, and please dont be shy to ask me hey, if i didnt want to i wouldnt have offered!
So is there anyone between Willagee and Northbridge that would like a lift in??
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 23:32
alicia, you can get a lift to my place if you like and we can go together?
I will get back to ya! I hate going with other people, coz if u want to leave before they do, u feel rude, and if u want to stay and they want to go, its hard. Lol... But i dont have a choice! I will see if i can get Dh to dropped me on his way to work, and then make a choice when im ready to leave who is going, LOL!!! Mrs scab a lift here!
cmd'smum
20-08-2006, 23:36
No worries leesh...
Hey have you all heard? Amity'smum is volunteering to be a skipper as she can't drink......:laughing: :laughing: A'smum..think you will have some chickies hanging off the roof of your car!!! :laughing:
I'm getting SOOOOOO excited......I SO miss having a good girls night out! :yes:
damien's mum
20-08-2006, 23:43
LOL lana.. u opened the door chicken Lol!
Same here linda!!! I cant wait, havent been out at night for so long! A lot different from popping down the road, haha
Oh and lana, we can talk????? WATCH OUT FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NEVER MET LANA, she doesnt stop, rofl, but thats why i love her haha!
i wanna know who the 3 people were that said no in the poll!
Ladies - its lovely that you are all so worried about my safety, just shows you've never met me!:laughing:
i wasnt 1 who voted no, althou i dont think ill come to this one but maybe to future ones
bearsmummy
21-08-2006, 00:17
i wanna know who the 3 people were that said no in the poll!
Ladies - its lovely that you are all so worried about my safety, just shows you've never met me!
yeah i was curious too! :laughing:
dont be silly hun, we would love ya no matter what :yes:
Hope you can make it to the next one Niki :) dont be shy remember ;)
yeah i was curious too! :laughing:
dont be silly hun, we would love ya no matter what :yes:
Hope you can make it to the next one Niki :) dont be shy remember ;)
Yeah Niki you've gotta come!!! I havent met any of these ladies yet and am usually quite shy around strangers, but im really looking forward to this night out!
Well we are a talkative bunch arent we......
Can I bring someone who isnt a member? She isnt on the net hence why she isnt a member but is 4 months pregnant and doesnt know many other people with kids so it woud be goodera for her..
cmd'smum
21-08-2006, 00:26
umm...I was one of the ones who voted no............:laughing:joking!!!....I know...hahaha very funnnnneeeee
I wanna know who voted "No" too?
Niki, you're more than welcome to come along to the next one!!
Mum2bug.....:eek: you're scaring us now.......... and Alicia was worried about northbridge......Alicia, I think we need to worry about mum2bug instead.....:laughing: :p
Elmopalooza
21-08-2006, 00:27
LOL lana.. u opened the door chicken Lol!
Same here linda!!! I cant wait, havent been out at night for so long! A lot different from popping down the road, haha
Oh and lana, we can talk????? WATCH OUT FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NEVER MET LANA, she doesnt stop, rofl, but thats why i love her haha!
HAHA!!! :laughing: Yes YOU can talk!! Lol (i admit, i talk a little! :D )
Cmd'smum Lol thats ok I dont mind!(thats what roof racks are for arent they!) As i said, If i didnt want to i wouldnt have offered! All i need now are for the girls that are on my way to let me know lol!!
I cant wait hey!! Im EXCITED!!
cmd'smum
21-08-2006, 00:28
So do we have bowling confirmed for after dinner? Will I need to make a booking for that too?
I recon theres going to be HEAPS of laughter when we bowl :eek: :D
Elmopalooza
21-08-2006, 00:31
Hehe I LOVE bowling! When DP and I started dating (while ago now) He took me bowling on a date and even with him blwing left handed and trying to lose he still beat me!!! :laughing:
Yeah i reckong bowling is a sure fire thing! We will definitely have to book! especially in the city! and book pretty well agead of time too i would say!
cmd'smum
21-08-2006, 00:40
Thanks Lana...as soon as the 7 days of voting is up, I will confrim numbers and make the bookings...... and don't worry, I'm not that good at bowling either :o
Ves, fine to be bring your pg buddy!! I'm sure the chickies don't mind! The more, the merrier! :yes:
thanks guys i still get nervous about leaving jake at nite:D
Warning - despite the fact that my family are ten pin bowlers (dad even beat a world champion in and exhibition match) and i grew up in AMF Morley and Kalgoorlie, I haven't picked up a ball in 20 years so run for your lives!:laughing:
thanks guys i still get nervous about leaving jake at nite:D
Niki - I know the feeling! That's why I figure Ive got 2 months now to work up the courage to leave her with my sister!
damien's mum
21-08-2006, 11:32
LOL, bring it on, i can't wait!! and lana...... we'll seeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!
mummymason
21-08-2006, 11:45
I hope it is not too late but would anyone mind if I tag along for the night out. Am in real need of some time off from being a mother and would love to meet some of you. I understand if it is too late with the bookings but if there is any chance I would love to join all of you.
Hopefully see some of you on Friday at Go Bananas otherwise for the night out.
well i never voted in the poll at all, cause my answer would b YES , but me attending is impossible unfortunately. miss two doesnt like being left behind and daddy doesnt last 5mins looking after the kids without calling me to c when i will b back. this is no joke.... i couldnt even go to my sil hens day on saturday (last) cause i couldnt take my mobile with me to some ofthe places and he wanted to be able to contact me and get me if he needed to. :thumbsdown: so every where i go my kids go...or at least miss 2.
sorry and hav a blast for me.
mary
bearsmummy
21-08-2006, 12:16
I hope it is not too late but would anyone mind if I tag along for the night out. Am in real need of some time off from being a mother and would love to meet some of you. I understand if it is too late with the bookings but if there is any chance I would love to join all of you.
Hopefully see some of you on Friday at Go Bananas otherwise for the night out.
of course Kate we would love you to come:D
sorry you cant make it Mary... maybe another time hun :hugs:
ves thats cool hun the more the merrier :yes: i was maybe thinking of doing the same myself... ill ask her today at school in the arvo.
Warning - despite the fact that my family are ten pin bowlers (dad even beat a world champion in and exhibition match) and i grew up in AMF Morley and Kalgoorlie, I haven't picked up a ball in 20 years so run for your lives!:laughing:
Okay now I'm scared, I grew up in Kalgoorlie as well. When did you leave?
mummymason
21-08-2006, 13:16
Fantastic - I am really looking forward to it. So sorry to bother but can anyone give me the exact details so far. I have had a look back through the thread and have seen the 29th October - bowling and Valentino's but not sure of times or order.
Sad that you are unable to make it aswell Mary:( . Would have loved to have meet you but understand where you are coming from with the hubby thing!
mummymason
21-08-2006, 13:19
Oh yeah by the way, i just went bowling for the first time in ages on Saturday night as a "date" with my husband. made me realise how bad i am so don't expect any serious competition from me:thumbsdown: Didn't realise you could get such a low score even with the side bumpers up!!
Elmopalooza
21-08-2006, 13:34
:laughing: Kate ur bowling attempts sounds a lot like mine!!
So far we have decided on Saturday 28th October at 6pm. Meeting at Valentinos for dinner then off to bowling after.. I think thats right! We are all going to try and sort out some car pooling too. Easier on parking that way!
Fantastic - I am really looking forward to it. So sorry to bother but can anyone give me the exact details so far. I have had a look back through the thread and have seen the 29th October - bowling and Valentino's but not sure of times or order.
Sad that you are unable to make it aswell Mary:( . Would have loved to have meet you but understand where you are coming from with the hubby thing!
i know it sounds all so exciting. but barring any little p[roblems i will b at go bananas fri so we will meet then. oh and sorry i havent talked on msnger lately but something is wrong with it i keep getting a connection error msg...:confused: oh well.
ok. still got no idea but i guess i'll find it!!!:laughing:
You can come with me if ya want !!! Your not that far away !!!
mummymason
21-08-2006, 15:26
Thanks Lana - good to hear that I will not be the only shocka at bowling!! Looking forward to it and be prepared for alot of belly rubbing that night. I am trying to convince my hubby for another one so will be drawn to your second child in hiding:D
Mary really hope to see you Friday. Message me sometime when it is back up and running so we can catch up. Oh yeah and if anyone is in the Heatridge area for carpooling give us a yell. I could probably drive as my son doesn't allow for mummy hang over time:banghead:
Elmopalooza
21-08-2006, 15:41
:laughing: lol ok then Kate! At the moment tho i think i only look a bit podgey. Altho by October things may be a bit different! Its like 2 whole months away!
cmd'smum
21-08-2006, 16:09
Wowww...sooo much :ecomcity:
Glad to see you're coming along Kate, and no problems..... I am waiting until the poll ends before I make any bookings so that I have def numbers!
Mary...hopefully you can join us for our next night out? Sorry you can't come along!
spiritedfamily
21-08-2006, 16:55
Sounds like fun! I can't make a commitment as I can't be sure of babysitter's availablity until closer to the time...but I'd like to come:thumbsup:
bearsmummy
21-08-2006, 17:47
Oh yeah and if anyone is in the Heatridge area for carpooling give us a yell.
Kate ill come and get ya coz ive already offered to get Kristy :) (mummy2jacob) who is in the same area as you.... ill chat to ya soon on msn and you can let me know what ya think.
i may as well drive coz i am the furthest north and i have to practically drive past yas all to get there :laughing:
mummymason
21-08-2006, 18:11
Awesome - sounds great Mel. Thanks:D
Will speak to you when next on MSN.:wave:
Okay now I'm scared, I grew up in Kalgoorlie as well. When did you leave?
left in 1990! was up there for 5 years!
munchkin05
21-08-2006, 22:03
**** this moves fast lol
if i can get a baby sitter ill come along
:idea: i might meet a man :laughing:
damien's mum
21-08-2006, 22:07
**** this moves fast lol
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH AHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHA
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHA AAAAAAA!!!!!
**** this moves fast lol
Ask if he has a mate for me while you're at it!:laughing:
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 11:58
Lol, i thought you were married dee?
:confused:
**** this moves fast lol
:smiliedance: yay go ange :smiliedance:
if u cant find a babysitter let me no
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 12:21
:smiliedance: yay go ange :smiliedance:
if u cant find a babysitter let me no
LOL niki, do u breastfed? LOL LOL...
Hopefulli she will be coming, i will drag her if i have to and ben, he is no worries he is so quiet.... MOST THE TIME! lol
Lol, i thought you were married dee?
:confused:
No! What gave you that idea?
can i come tooo please
Of course you can!!!
misskittyfantastico
22-08-2006, 20:18
I just saw this...I love to come but I don't know if mods are invited:crying:
munchkin05
22-08-2006, 20:23
LOL niki, do u breastfed? LOL LOL...
Hopefulli she will be coming, i will drag her if i have to and ben, he is no worries he is so quiet.... MOST THE TIME! lol
ben quite hahahaha thats the funniest thing i have ever heard
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 20:57
LOL, NOOOOOOOOOOO authority is allowed!!!!! Hahaha, just joking, the more the merrier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hahahaha...
cmd'smum
22-08-2006, 21:20
hello to Allycat and missy
Ofcourse you can come, mods included :p :D
There are now 25 of us......... wow!! Do you think they will still be able to cater for us at bowling :confused:
Now who was that smart girl with the idea of starting this thread???? :laughing:
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 21:23
hello to Allycat and missy
Ofcourse you can come, mods included :p :D
There are now 25 of us......... wow!! Do you think they will still be able to cater for us at bowling :confused:
Now who was that smart girl with the idea of starting this thread???? :laughing:
I think with the amount of talking that we do on here, we dont need to go bowling, we will just be able to sit at the tables and talk! Lol.. i dont think they will cater for that many people at bowling... it will be all different lanes and that!
Come down! Make a weekend of it! Your not that far away :laughing:
cmd'smum
22-08-2006, 22:18
Really Leesh??? I'll ask them anyway........ but you're right.....we will prob end up taking up all the lanes.....so who knows......will let you all know. Is the bowling place in the city AMF?
Valention's prob won't have enough room either.....:eek: we'll prob end up at maccas :eek: :laughing: :laughing:
Linda
xo
Valentinos will have enough room, they have a huge room upstairs where they will put us. I've been there for a 40 person dinner before!
As for bowling, who would have thought you were so popular Linda!
bearsmummy
22-08-2006, 22:54
the more the merrier sweet :D oh im soooo excited :smiliedance:
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 23:01
Lol, just incase anything goes not to plan, My dh will be working that night, and damien will be sleeping over nanny's house, so i am more than happy to have it at my place, i know it's not out and about, but if it's the lastest resort then so be it!
cmd'smum
22-08-2006, 23:08
Thanks VES...... :cool: :laughing:
Thanks Leash for the offer but I think all of us girls are VERY VERY EAGER to get out :devil6:
If AMF don't take us we will brainstorm another idea!!
Mel.... I'm SOOOOO excited too!!!!:smiliedance:
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 23:20
Just a thought!!!!
cmd'smum
22-08-2006, 23:22
BTW Leash, can you pls pm me you addy for Tuesday? ta!
damien's mum
22-08-2006, 23:28
BTW Leash, can you pls pm me you addy for Tuesday? ta!
All done Linda!!!
Can't wait to catch up on tuesday, for anyone else that's interested in coming along tuesday just ask me to pm ya, and if im not on here, someone will have it! Lol
xxxxxxxx
well i can't work out when is this get together. i'm pretty sure its oct. for those haven't me i'm dark haired and be 6mths pregnant
Elmopalooza
22-08-2006, 23:50
Hey Alleycat! Ur spot on hun!! The night out is on 28th Oct at 6pm at Valentions in Northbridge!!
Will definitely be fat and very very pregnant. :D
Elmopalooza
23-08-2006, 00:03
Hehe thats ok! I will be 22 weeks pregnant myself! Lol we can be big and pregnant together! lol (altho u will be a bit bigger than me!)
Yep nearly 26 weeks pregnant. i have really popped out this week and i'm only 16weeks
westerner
23-08-2006, 11:02
i dont mind what we end up doing... but i dont even no if we need to do something after dinner.. might end up being a hassle driving elsewhere finding parking meeting up again.. etc etc to go bowling or something.. cos its not near by.. its on the other side of the city.. 5-8 minute drive.. like i said i dont mind but i wasnt sure if it would end up being difficult.. besides.. the way we all talk i think you will have a hard time shutting us up and getting our buts of the seats to go elsewhere... just a thought thats all..
i cant wait though... very excited...
damien's mum
23-08-2006, 14:13
Lol, i agree with mummy2jacob!!
that's what i meant by just having dinner or something easy, coz we will all be talking to much!!! Lol
bearsmummy
23-08-2006, 16:46
Well maybe we can just do dinner this time and maybe next time do bowling and drinks or something:confused: I dont mind either way :D
Im just there no matter what we do!
westerner
23-08-2006, 18:25
thats a good idea mel.. :thumbsup:i dont mind what we decide on either...i think bowling with all you ladies would be a laugh and a half and great fun :smiliedance: it was just a thought that driving elsewhere after dinner and parking and meeting up again might be a hassle.. :confused:
damien's mum
23-08-2006, 18:36
Well i guess we will just wait for linda to make the decision lol. She seems to be a good decision maker. Lol lindaaaaaaaaaaa............
cmd'smum
23-08-2006, 18:42
Hi girls.........
Thanks for the compliment Alicia :thumbsup: :D
Its up to all of you...although I do see your point.......what if we have dinner, see how that goes and what time that finishes. Then if anyone is still interested and isn't too :sleeping: and wants to party on, we can decide there and then on going somewhere else......(it'll be too late for bowling then) So lets just decide as we go....all in favour say "Aye"
I see we are up to 26 people attending???
damien's mum
23-08-2006, 18:44
AAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEE EEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
Can't we make it for tonight, lol!! Wanna get out now had enough lol
cmd'smum
23-08-2006, 18:47
I completely know how you are feeling...Chloe did'nt wanna nap today so I took her for a walk and now she is :sleeping: finally!!!!! :banghead:
Looks as if we will need to make these night outs a monthly occurance :D :smiliedance:
damien's mum
23-08-2006, 18:53
LOL, tell me about it... Damien has knocked off his afternoon sleep for the last week and a half... And driving me insane, that was MY time, u hear me MY time!!
So DH took him for a walk down to the park to play with his ball, and he is still running around the house looking for more to do! Think it might be a movie time soon lol.
Looks as if we will need to make these night outs a monthly occurance :D :smiliedance:
I like that idea!!!
damien's mum
24-08-2006, 09:52
I was thinking................................
For those of us that can't wait for the night out, and can get babysitter's...
I was thinking of having a "Girl's Housewarming" Lol seeing as i move this saturday, NOT TRYING TO TAKE OVER!!!!! I still want the night out, but just need a Girl fix now! Lol..
little mermaid
24-08-2006, 13:01
ok Alicia count me in!! But you are so dead If you make it while I am away!!!!!!!
You are missing out on things left right and centre with this trip arent you?:hugs:
mummymason
24-08-2006, 13:49
I would definetly be interested in a night out soon too. Little boy is becoming mighty attached - need time off (plus possibly alcohol) to cope:banghead:
spiritedfamily
24-08-2006, 14:03
I was thinking................................
For those of us that can't wait for the night out, and can get babysitter's...
I was thinking of having a "Girl's Housewarming" Lol seeing as i move this saturday, NOT TRYING TO TAKE OVER!!!!! I still want the night out, but just need a Girl fix now! Lol..
What date were you thinking of?
If I can I'd be happy to have a night off:yes:
damien's mum
24-08-2006, 18:39
Um, it all depends, what's easier for everyone, a week night, or week end??
It's easier for me to get a sitter on a friday night, how about the 8th of September???? I know nanny has no plans for that friday night, LOL
little mermaid
24-08-2006, 20:23
You are missing out on things left right and centre with this trip arent you?:hugs:
Your not wrong there!!:yes: I never do anything any other time and then I have to go away and everything is on. :crying:
Bugger I cant make it on the 8th cos I fly in that night and arrive in at 8.55pm.:gloomy: Boo hoo for me yet again!
damien's mum
24-08-2006, 21:20
LOL Danae, u make everything so hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Shall we make it for the friday night after that ?????
I'm easy i don't mind.....
lol
cmd'smum
24-08-2006, 22:42
I see my thread has been ambushed :mad: Jokingggggg :laughing:
Let me know the date once confirmed and will see if I can get away!!!!!! :D
BTW..... there are 27 of US.........:smiliedance:
I see my thread has been ambushed :mad: Jokingggggg :laughing:
Let me know the date once confirmed and will see if I can get away!!!!!!
BTW..... there are 27 of US.........:smiliedance:
You weren't expecting it to be a small, quiet night out were you? :laughing:
damien's mum
24-08-2006, 23:09
Lol linda, i'm not taking over seriously, just need a fix soon!!!!!!
Quiet, night, us??? LoooooooooooooooooooooooooooL
Who are you kidding? Not with me there!
damien's mum
25-08-2006, 21:28
Who are you kidding? Not with me there!
LOL, i don't need to say anymore! LOL
cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 21:34
You weren't expecting it to be a small, quiet night out were you? :laughing:
:laughing: Well.........Perth is very small you know.... :p hehehe
cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 21:35
I know hun......... :D So have you fixed a date yet?
cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 21:37
:eek: I just realised the poll is now closed.... ok, so its final......27 of us going to Valentino's on 28 October for dinner starting at 6.30pm???
Will call them on Monday........if anyone wants to bring along a friend (I know Ves and mel said they may have been) can you please let me know so I can have final numbers for booking!
have a nice weekend!!! :thumbsup:
:laughing: Well.........Perth is very small you know.... :p hehehe
Not small enough...coz it fits me in!!!
cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 21:42
Not small enough...coz it fits me in!!!
:laughing: :laughing: No.....had you fooled....it is I who is taking up most of the room!!! :D :p
cmd'smum
25-08-2006, 21:42
BTW, bug is gorgeous!!
She knows it too! Everytime someone says "Aren't you gorgeous! Look at those blue eyes" she turns it on and charms the c**p out of them! But I love her and i think she is too!:laughing:
26-08-2006, 15:44
Hi guys i dont know wether ill be able to come as i will be having a heart operation in about two months ill let you know when i get the date wether or not i can come i was so looking forward to it:(
cmd'smum
26-08-2006, 16:13
S&S's mum....thats okay hun. If you can't make this one there will be plenty more!! Looks like this will be a monthly occurence :thumbsup:
Goodluck for the op!! You will be all better soon! :yes:
xo
Linda.
Linda
My friend is a yes for the girls night :D
cmd'smum
27-08-2006, 21:13
Cool...so thats 28 so far!:smiliedance: :D
bearsmummy
28-08-2006, 16:01
My friend said she should be able to make it too :thumbsup:
cmd'smum
30-08-2006, 02:07
Well chicky babes...I booked dinner at Valentiono's for 6.30pm on 28 October! :smiliedance:
can't wait.............we are going to have a ball!!! :yes: :yelclap:
Yay! I've already lined up my sister to babysit that night! Woohoo!
cmd'smum
30-08-2006, 17:49
This is what Valentino's sent me in reply to booking
"Thank you for your email and booking. We confirm the booking for 28 approx for Sat 28th October 6.30pm
For your information I have attached our set menu’s for your perusal and consideration for your group.
If you require further information please contact us by email or phone 9328 2177
Kind regards
Here is a list of the 3 set menus and wine list we can chose from!! :chef:
http://www.valentino.com.au/functions.php
What do you think you're going to have?:D mmmmmmm yummy
Elmopalooza
30-08-2006, 20:44
Heya! I have a bit of a question... With the 'set' menus doesnt that mean that we ALL have to have the same set menu?? And if that is the case do we take the cheaper option for the money conscious or go for the more expensive one so that we have a wider choice??
Personally i would choose the one for $39.90 pp. Its not like we dont have enought time to put money aside anyway.
Also, I know it sounds silly, but what do u girls think about having name tags with our real name and our Bub hub name??? That way we wont all feel rude and for any first-timers they will know all our names... Just a suggestion...
mummymason
30-08-2006, 21:28
Yum, I have just had a look at all the food on the website and it looks delicious! I agree with the name tag thing as I found it hard sometimes to match our real names to the bubhub names.
Don't mind about the set menu selection as it all looks good but the $39.90 one was exceptional. I think that is also pretty good for starters, mains and dessert.
Really looking forward to it:smiliedance:
bearsmummy
31-08-2006, 14:15
hmmm i prefered the middle option... obviously not for money reasons, but food wise i thought it was better. At the end of the day though i dont really mind though... im not going there to eat im going there for a bloody big chat!:ecomcity: :laughing:
I'm afraid I'm with Mel on this one. I preferred the middle option as well. There are quite a few things I can't or don't eat and this one was the best meal option for me.
Do we have to do a set menu? I've no idea as I've never been there.
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 17:30
:laughing: Mel is that just because u dont like perfittaroles??
I just think that it would be nicer to have a choice of starters rather than having the tasting plate for the whole table.. There isnt really much on there that i am able to eat (being pg).
What does everyone else think?? Should be all vote for the one that is best suited to our big group?? Probably the fairest way hey.. and if we cant agree we may just have to go for the full menu....
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 17:32
De-A i agree that maybe the set menu ISNT the way to go for us.. especially being such a big group with different food needs.. some us may have allergies (me to seafood).
I think that the full menu would be the best bet. A lot safer that way too, at least we will all be able to get something that works for us!
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 17:40
Girls.... I'm not really fussed....... I love all types of food......:D plus, like Mel said....I'm mainly going for a :ecomcity: and not too worried about what I eat (As long as the food doesn't move and is cooked! :D )
However, I will check with the restaurant to see if we can chose or whether we all have to have the same menu and get back to you.
Lana...... as for name tages...haha.....you read my mind! I was going to suggest that too!!! Good idea, :thumbsup:
The only problem I can see with having the full menu is they wont do sperate billing so we will be trying to split a 28 person bill fairly.
Personally it doesnt both me either way but it could be a bit of a hassle at the end whereas with a set menu everyone knows how much their dinner will be.
As for set menus I prefer the middle one as well
I'm not to fussed but I do prefer the middle one. I love food and will eat about anything.
Also does anyone to carpool from SOR as I don't think I will be up to driving by myself to Northbridge being so pregnant
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 18:03
The only problem I can see with having the full menu is they wont do sperate billing so we will be trying to split a 28 person bill fairly.
Personally it doesnt both me either way but it could be a bit of a hassle at the end whereas with a set menu everyone knows how much their dinner will be.
As for set menus I prefer the middle one as well
I agree!
So should I start a poll as to which set menu we would like to have........ ?????I get the feeling that they are going to reply that we have to chose one.... I can't see them preparing 3 diff set menus :no:
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 18:14
Ok well i choose OPTION 3 - $39.50!
I can only eat like 3 out of the 7 foods on the starter plate in option 2. Also, I cant eat the fettucine coz im allergic to shellfish (scallops) and i dont really like cooked mushies when i can taste them. Its a bummer that it doesnt have a chicken dish in it. (sorry if im sounding fussy but there are just some things i dont/cant eat)
Alleycat - i live SOR and will be driving. Im in Willagee where abouts r u??
bearsmummy
31-08-2006, 18:14
.... im not fussed and at the end of the day with any option there is at least one thing or more that im happy eating... and even tho im not keen on some of the entrees and desserts well im sure i can live with that... im not there to eat really like is said b4 :ecomcity:
Like Ves said it would be pretty hard to split a bill between 30 odd of us and what if they dont do separate bills? that would be a mission :laughing:
I would say do the poll Linda :yes: the only way i think we can sort this one out... and u never know they may swap something over on the night for those who have allergies etc....
They are actually really good at swapping foods if you have allergies or if you are just fussy, one of the girls on my last table really wanted pasta but didnt eat seafood so they made her a another pasta. But a poll is a great idea.
lovely_larnie
31-08-2006, 18:36
can i come can i come, i would love to meet you all, if so i dont care what i will be eating, im a pig i will eat anything. and i will give you my sweeties lana , if you can eat it that is!lol.
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 18:46
Alleycat i have PM'd u.
mummymason
31-08-2006, 19:10
Do you think that if everyone finds it easier then agreeing on one of the set menu's, we could choose what we want from the full menu (especially main) and everyone has their order in a week or two before the night? That way they will still be prepared beforehand for the groupie of mummies but everyone gets what they want. The splitting bill part might be a task and I know this might be more expensive for some if they still want entrees, mains and desserts but just a suggestion.
Fell free to tell me if the idea is bad :thumbsup:
De-A i agree that maybe the set menu ISNT the way to go for us.. especially being such a big group with different food needs.. some us may have allergies (me to seafood).
Im allergic too but was just gonna miss entree so not to annoy everyone :laughing:
I was thinking that if we did the full menu thing, could we maybe get them to send out a menu with prices, we could choose what we want and let them know, and then just make sure we have our separate money ready.
I realise im probably coming across as fussy but im allergic to a few foods on the menus and cant really afford to pay $40 to eat only 1/3 of the set menu. Otherwise Im going to have to forget going out. Sorry!
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 19:36
Kate i think thats a GREAT Idea... that way we can all get what we want and the restaurant is albe to be prepared too!
De-A i guess im just looking forward to having a 3 course meal!!! Hun they have their full menu on their website... check it out
I just think its only fair for ALL of us to have the same choices as everyone else. And i agree, if im paying $40 i want to be able to eat it all not just parts of it!
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 20:15
Do you think that if everyone finds it easier then agreeing on one of the set menu's, we could choose what we want from the full menu (especially main) and everyone has their order in a week or two before the night? That way they will still be prepared beforehand for the groupie of mummies but everyone gets what they want. The splitting bill part might be a task and I know this might be more expensive for some if they still want entrees, mains and desserts but just a suggestion.
Fell free to tell me if the idea is bad :thumbsup:
That is def a good idea, however, I don't think that they will do this, never know they might. I will ask them once they have replied to my question of whether or not we all have to chose the exact same menu.
Will keep you posted......so for now, until we get an answer from Valentions I think a poll would be a good idea, just incase.
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 20:15
Lovely larnie, sure you can come...28 is only an appx number.
bearsmummy
31-08-2006, 20:17
this is all getting a little too hard for my brain to handle so i might just say ill go with whatever is decided on.....:yes: doesnt really bother me at all.
Grizabella
31-08-2006, 21:13
Hey guys :wave:
Is there a prob with the menu choice?? I thought Valentinos would be able to take individual orders. I mean they should be able to cope, most restaurants are able to take multiple orders from large bookings. It's just that everyone's food will come at slightly different times. But as we are all going to be gasbagging that shouldn't be a prob. Also their menus are on the site so we should be able to budget our own $$ accordingly.
The set menus are ok, but seeing as we have a couple of ppl with food allergies, or are pregnant, the set menu may not work. (specially since there is seafood and smoked chicken etc on all of the set menus)
Not being difficult, just pointing it out. I'm ok with the menus, I just don't eat dessert so I would prefer (not insist) on choosing my own meal. Just want to pay for what I eat, don't like to waste good food :D
Ah well - I guess we just see how Linda goes with Valentinos, hopefully something will be sorted out ASAP :D
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 21:21
Brions_mum........ :D I don't think they will let us chose what we want as they were quite clear about 3 set menus for group bookings....but we will see. Have emailed them and hopefully will have an answer as to what we can do!!
Nobody fear...Linda is here :eek: :D We have ages to sort this out. It's no probs at all, I love organising! Worst possible scenario, there are always other restaurants we can go to!!
Will keep you all updated!!!
xo
mummymason
31-08-2006, 21:42
Brions_mum........ I don't think they will let us chose what we want as they were quite clear about 3 set menus for group bookings....but we will see. Have emailed them and hopefully will have an answer as to what we can do!!
Nobody fear...Linda is here. We have ages to sort this out. It's no probs at all, I love organising! Worst possible scenario, there are always other restaurants we can go to!!
Will keep you all updated!!!
xo
Go Linda!!!! You poor thing - i bet you thought being the one to organise it was a good idea at the time.:crying:
I am with Mel and happy anyway we do it, just glad to be getting out and meeting all you mummies. Let me know if you need help with anything.:thumbsup:
cmd'smum
31-08-2006, 22:15
Go Linda!!!! You poor thing - i bet you thought being the one to organise it was a good idea at the time.:crying:
I am with Mel and happy anyway we do it, just glad to be getting out and meeting all you mummies. Let me know if you need help with anything.:thumbsup:
Thanks heaps hun :hugs:
Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 23:29
I have been there with a smaller group booking of like 12 before and we all got to choose our own meals from the full menu.. perhaps they are under new management tho.
As u said linda, worst case scenario there are plenty of other restaurants!
Ok ladies, here's my dilemma
Each of the menus has mushrooms, olives or seafood, all of which I am allergic to. I'm also not really a big fan of tomato. So if Valentino's is to be our final decision and they won't work around things like allergies and pregnant mums not being able to have certain foods, then Im sorry but I'll be pulling out. As much as I want to meet you all, I cannot afford to pay those amounts for food that I wont be eating and then have to buy something before or after for my dinner.
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 00:07
De-A I am with u on that one.. As much as i am looking forward to coming and having anight out, i just cannot justify spending $40 on 1 out of 3 course. So as De-A said, if they arent willing to sort something out then im afraid i wont be able to attend either.
bearsmummy
01-09-2006, 00:09
how bout some suggestions for elsewhere then?
cmd'smum
01-09-2006, 00:18
Bearsmummy...lets wait and see what they say first? Whaddaya rekon? They may turn around and say, sure, chose what you like as long as you give us enough notice?? Never know. They won't take long to get back to me.
there's always hog's breath if all else fails :D :o
bearsmummy
01-09-2006, 00:36
was just thinking ahead just in case that way we have a back up ready to go....
i hope we can still go there.... i really love that place
cmd'smum
01-09-2006, 00:39
Girls,
Check this out, its Hog'sbreath's party/function menu
http://www.hogsbreath.com.au/index.php?itemid=106
Is this better as a backup plan? Or would you rather Hoggies???
bearsmummy
01-09-2006, 00:47
I say thats cool but like i said before im happy with whatever everyone else chooses....
To be honest I just want somewhere I can eat the food, I do admit to liking the Hoggies menu though. i realise its hard to please everyone but im just wondering how many more people have allergies that havent logged on to look at the menu yet
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 00:51
OMG Linda Hogs breath is SUCH a winner!! Menu number 2 looks Fantastic! and hello!!! MUD CAKE!!!
Yummo! I would actually prefer to go here than Valentinos..
OMG Linda Hogs breath is SUCH a winner!! Menu number 2 looks Fantastic! and hello!!! MUD CAKE!!!
Yummo! I would actually prefer to go here than Valentinos..
Get out of my head!
cmd'smum
01-09-2006, 01:31
Okay, well I'm not pg or have allergies, so honestly, I'm not fussed and don't mind where we go. HB suits me.
The menu does look like it would suit lots of people. It's pretty easy.
So, would the chickies who hav'nt had a squiz at the HB menu like to have a look and please let me know what you think ?
Sankyou
westerner
01-09-2006, 09:01
i am pretty easy with anything we choose... but i must admit menu 2 for hogs breath looks the best IMO... but i would eat something of all the menus we have looked at so its all cool whichever we decide with me... yummo cant wait to have a meal all to myself with no little hands trying to eat it all... and i might actually be able to eat it hot...:smiliedance:
ohh wait, on second thoughts it will prob be cold as usual but not because of a child.... because none of us will be able to shut up long enough to eat....... hahahaha :laughing: :rolleyes:
damien's mum
01-09-2006, 11:03
Hey guys....
Someone will have to let me know which one we are going to, as i dont have a computer anymore, and hardly am able to get on! I'm happy with either one..
Poor Linda, hope you can get this sorted before packing!! :fingerscrossed:
Elijahsmama
01-09-2006, 12:17
Hogs Breath does it for me too! But am happy with whatever. Cant wait!!
mummymason
01-09-2006, 13:10
Go the Hogs Breath!! I am absolutely addicted to their curly fries so would most definately be happy if that is were we end up. Nothing tastier (and classier:D ) then a dinner with fries.
cmd'smum
01-09-2006, 14:54
Well HB just replied to me and said they will take us!
So should I call and make the booking then? :p
Should I? Should I? :D
Elmopalooza
01-09-2006, 15:38
Hehehe i say HELL YEAH! but then again im biased coz thats the food I can eat! If we are all happy withthe decision then i say go for it!!
cmd'smum
01-09-2006, 15:46
Ok.... Lana......I will wait for a few more yeses and will then go ahead and book
I'm with Lana! Put me as a yes!:D
spiritedfamily
02-09-2006, 14:32
Which location? Joondalup or Northbridge?
cmd'smum
02-09-2006, 16:36
Damona...it will be Northbridge as its central and fairer travel wise for everyone.:)
spiritedfamily
02-09-2006, 23:31
Excellent!!! central is good for me:thumbsup:
cmd'smum
02-09-2006, 23:57
Just wanted you to have a read of this reply i got from Valentino's. Do you still want to go to HBs or not? If yes, i'll need to cancel the booking with Valentino's so can you please let me know either way!
Hi Linda,
Thanks for your email, you would need to select one of the set menu’s. Alternatively you could use the standard a’ La’ Carte menu and the guests
may select their personal choice.
Regarding the date for confirmation of the menu we would prefer at least 5 days prior the booking.
Kind regards
Elmopalooza
03-09-2006, 00:09
So is the A la Carte menu where we just choose a few meal options ourselves and then we all have to choose what we want from that?? Or is it basically just using the full menu??
cmd'smum
03-09-2006, 00:14
To be honest Lana, I really don't know. I have a feeling we should just make it Hog's breath....just looks so much easier! Even if we could chose anything, imagine collecting all the money at the end of the night.......... we'd have to add drinks...I can see it being a bit of a pain!
He did say standard menu though........ so am not sure!