View Full Version : Woolies Select brand nappies

fireflies4
18-07-2010, 21:15
So who uses them???

Are they good???

I read a thread a while ago they were discontinued and not making them any more.

I got a whole heap today really really cheap.

JJAZ
18-07-2010, 21:23
We use them here... I think they are of the same quality as baby love! :)

Glad you got a bargain might have to check out my local store too...

IndigoJ
18-07-2010, 21:25
They are my faves (not including MCNs) They never leak (apart from night times). Waaay better than huggies imo.

cwsmum
18-07-2010, 21:31
Discontinued? I noticed that they didn't have the smaller packs in my sons size...I'm gonna keep an eye on the big boxes, hopefully I can get some cheap soon :D

They are great, I agree that they are as good as babylove...they do occasionally leak at night, but I find that's because I haven't done them up tight enough (or DH has dressed bub & he is scared he'll do it too tight LOL).

Blairysmum
18-07-2010, 21:35
I used them once as they sell in packs of two and we were out and forgot spare nappies!
I thought they were fine!! No leaks!

fireflies4
18-07-2010, 21:53
Awesome I shall get some more then.

I got a box of toddler size (72) for $9.90
A packet of newborns (36) for $4.99
A packet of infant (32 i think) for $4.99
2 packets of crawler (44) for $17.98
So for $37.86 I got almost 200 nappies!!!

I am going to go back to the store tomorrow and get a box of the crawler size and i may get box of another size. Bargain for $9.90 a box.

sweetmummi
18-07-2010, 22:18
is that at all woolworths?

1CrazyMoose
18-07-2010, 22:27
Can I just ask all the mums that use them if they leave that funny gel stuff (like the nappy falls apart on bub?) cause I use to swear by baby love (lived them) until several times I used them there would be gel bits on DS when I would go to change him, once the nappy completely fell apart at a shop and I was so embarrassed (I made sure he was changed no longer then 3hrs at a time). DS has been in huggies since which I love but find very expensive. I have wanted to change but couldn't handle the embarrassment again. So do they leave the gel? Do you get as much wear out of them as u do with huggies? I tend to like Woolworth select items. So I am interested.

fireflies4
18-07-2010, 22:38
is that at all woolworths?
As far as I know in SA yes. We went to 3 different woolies today.

MissSookyLaLa
18-07-2010, 22:41
Can I just ask all the mums that use them if they leave that funny gel stuff (like the nappy falls apart on bub?) cause I use to swear by baby love (lived them) until several times I used them there would be gel bits on DS when I would go to change him, once the nappy completely fell apart at a shop and I was so embarrassed (I made sure he was changed no longer then 3hrs at a time). DS has been in huggies since which I love but find very expensive. I have wanted to change but couldn't handle the embarrassment again. So do they leave the gel? Do you get as much wear out of them as u do with huggies? I tend to like Woolworth select items. So I am interested.

I liked them, no gel crao like baby love.

But I swear by Aldi- they are a very solid nappy, even after a big night of wee, my 2.5 year old's aldi naps never get gel or fall apart. solid as a rock and no leaks!

Boobycino
18-07-2010, 22:43
I think a lot of nappies have that gel stuff? It's just if they get over filled the nappy starts to tear and the gel comes out.

It's happened to us a few times like in the morning.

Overall they're a fine nappy!

catch 22
18-07-2010, 22:51
What supermarket was this at?

fireflies4
18-07-2010, 22:53
Golden Grove had none in stock but the girl on the register said they'd do me a rain check. They had the smaller packs but not boxes.

Gawler had boxes of the toddler 72packs for $9.90, not heaps left though. They also had newborn 36 packs.

Modbury Heights had packets of the crawlers 44 for $8.49. The lady on the phone told me they had the boxes, I will be going there in the morning to check it out as I sent my mum there.