View Full Version : WA Chat - Take 3

Grizabella
18-08-2006, 00:06
Hi Guys :wave:

I miss our chats in the WA chat thread - but it seemed to have died a while back. Thought I could start afresh and hopefully everyone will get chatting again, so all the girls can say Hi - whether they are NOR SOR, EOR etc etc

Life hasn't been very busy, I am now working Mon and Tues nights at a pub. Partly for some adult company (as adult as gambling drunks can be :laughing: ) and also to help fund my spending $$ for our hoiday overseas at the end of the year.

Apart from that not much else is going on. Brion STILL isn't walking!!! He has taken a few steps, but won't actually walk consistantly. He isn't talking much, says Dad and TA, and MUM if he is crying (typical:D ). He has almost all of his teeth, 11 so far, 3 more nearly through. His hair is a lot longer now, and CURLY!!!!! So cute, mind you I am biased. Also the other day he brushed MY hair! HAHAHA! So cute!

Only other peice of news is that Stu and I have decided to start TTC#2 when we are on our holiday!:smiliedance: So only 3 more cycles to go! YAYA!!!

Hope everyone and their littlies are well, hope you will all start coming on here and chatting away!

JnA
18-08-2006, 00:32
Hi Jude.. great idea. Brion is sucha cutie, I can imagine him with curls too :)

Jade took her first unaided step today! just the one, only little, but it was definately there. she lifted her foot to take a second, but decided against it and plopped on her bum. Of course neither the video nor the still camera were on hand (typical!)

Things are going ok for us. Just doing the do, as ya do. How exciting that you are going away soon! And V. exciting news about you TTC#2.. woohoo for you!!

Hope everyone else is going well and we can start this chat thing up again.

Talk to you all soon (have a great weekend!)

Mum2Bug
18-08-2006, 00:52
Is there room in those suitcases for someone who has never travelled?

Grizabella
18-08-2006, 00:56
HAHAH!! I have only left the city about 4 times LOL So this will be my first trip. I don't even have a passport! Am still organising it LOL

18-08-2006, 01:19
Congratulations Jude bout time Stu agreed on another one :laughing: .How have you been?Sasha is nearly 5 weeks now and is smiling and he looks so gorgeous when he does.Serena is talking alot now saying lots of words she can just about say anything when she wants too gotta watch what i say she might copy me:o .I havnt been doing much myself just at home with my kids me and Ben went to the RSL club tonight for drinks it was good.

cmd'smum
18-08-2006, 01:59
Hi girls :wave:

Good idea to start up this thread again Jude! Brion is such a cutie!!! :yes: How sweet, brushing his mummy's hair...aaawwwww. Don't worry...he will walk.....and get up to more mischief once he does :D

Don't know if anyone else's bub does this, but Chloe has a fascination with running food through her hair....and this "fascination" is somewhat stronger just after I have bathed her :rolleyes: She also can say no (ofcourse), please, ta, turtle (prounounced toirrel) , fish (pronounced "pish", "BInana...and so on. Tonight I asked her if she wanted some milk and she ran to the firdge, opened it and pulled out the milk....aaawwwww my bayybbeeeeee.....they grow TOO fast!

Anyway, looking forward to chatting to all you westies.........

xo
Linda.

westerner
18-08-2006, 10:41
sounds like everyones littlies are doing well..
dont worry about them not walking.. enjoy that extra time... jacob started walking at 9 1/2 months and i have been running ever since... hehehe they grow up way to fast.. he only has 5 teeth though... good luck in a few months with ttc...we will prob start in about 6 months... very exciting... and you should be nice and relaxed with a holiday and not thinking about it to much.. ( if thats at all possible.. ) and by the sounds of it jade will be off and running before you no it.. oh yeh.. your photos of serena and sasha are beautiful.. and dont worry.. jacob sounds just like chloe.. he always runs his hand through his hair during his dinner... yuck yuck yuck... jacob has become a mountain climber ( or may as well be ) and is climbing anything and everything.. only little bumps and bruises so far but with his confidence its only a matter of time before he breaks something... lets just hope its not in the near future... he has also perfected no and shaking his head for no and seems to know the right time to use it... hehe so cheeky but so cute.. well :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: thats all from me... bye everyone..

Niki
18-08-2006, 10:59
hi guys thought i mite join:D well jakey is trying to crawl at the moment but keeps falling, it looks so cute thou...he loves being on his feet and has started pulling himself up on his cot and his dad lol he has just gotton 2 new teeth throu woohoo

Mum2Bug
18-08-2006, 11:08
It sounds just like Bug except she has a fascination with running food through whatever is within reach, including MY hair!

cmd'smum
18-08-2006, 12:05
:laughing: you gals are funny. I'm glad i'm not the only one with a mini monster :eek:

Mummy2jacob... I love your son's name. If I have a boy (If we ever conceive :rolleyes: ) thats what I want to name him.

We went late night shopping last night and I bought chloe 2 new toys.... she's played with them for about 5 mins each and now shes bored again?!?!?! :banghead: Is this normal? She is soooooo hard to entertain!!

sugar n spice
18-08-2006, 12:35
Glad to see it picking up again, thanks jude for getting it going again. Wooohoo to trying to concieve number 2 i bet brion would love a brother or sister so great. makes travelling more fun:p when your trying to concieve while away sort of romantic.

Well sheldon is all over the place and we are still living at my parents house but hopefully only for a few more wks as the house is nearly finished. I so cant wait it looks awesome happy with everything so far.

Sheldon has an earinfection so i went to the dr yesterday and i thought id get his eyes checked while i was there so he has reffered him to an eye specialist cause he has a slightly turned in left eye not noticable but a dr can tell. i made the appointment today $155:eek:

While sheldon was at the drs i went and had my bp checked 140/80 so im on bp pills great :rolleyes: this early on in the preg usually happens later. 4 months to go and we find out the sex next wk cool.

Sheldon loves his teddy bears and has started loving animals and when we go over to somoeones house that has a cat or dog sheldon chases and plays with it calling it teddy and pointing at it when he says that soooo cute. My friend reckons thats great cause he using his brain to associate a soft cuddly teddy bear with a fury pet. lol:laughing:

Hope to chat more

Elijahsmama
18-08-2006, 13:14
Thought i'ld pop in to say :wave: . Everyone sounds like they have their hands full! Elijah's turning 1 tomorrow - so sad!! He's walking lots but crawlings still faster when hes in a hurry. He's babbling lots but no real words yet.
Where are you going on holiday to Jude? I wish i was going on one, i've been getting itchy feet lately to travel but we are saving for our move to Brisbane 2008 and hopefully Uni, if they'll take me!!
cmd'smum- it's completly normal for kids to go off their toys after 5minutes of playing. Your lucky it lasted that long!
It looks like a lot of you are TTC now or soon. Good luck :fingerscrossed:
Bye for now. Phoebe xx

westerner
18-08-2006, 14:18
thats funny cmd'smum cos i love the name chloe and it was on my short list if we had a girl but unforntunatly had to get scrapped for 2 reasons... while i was preg my aunt brought a puppy and named her chloe... and we refused to use a "C" name as then they would have had the same initials as my MIL and we didnt want to give her the idea that she is "special" cause we would never hear the end of it... a shame really but you get that...
jacob also often gets bored of his toys... but considering we have an entire toy factory at our house i just rotate them every few days and hope for the best... hope sheldon's ear infection gets better super fast and your blood pressure settles down...
well my little boy is mr grumpy today as a tooth came through last night and another one is about to break through so i had better go and tend to him... talk soon:wave:

Starlet
18-08-2006, 16:59
Thought I'd join in as well.

I can't believe how big everyone's babies are getting! Feels like forever to me since I was waiting for my kids to take their first steps.

Instead, I got Jayden's enrollment forms for Kindy, he already has a place there now, I just have to get the paperwork back to them next week. It's so scary, Bailey will go the year after him, this feels like the beginning of the end!

The boys have been great though, pretty well behaved(thank god).

Matt and I got engaged last weekend! :) Dreaded AF arrived so we've decided to put TTC on hold for a while.

Grizabella
18-08-2006, 17:37
Jaderocks A step!!! Woohoo!! She will probably be up and about before Brion!!! LOL

Mum2Serena&Sasha 5 weeks already! I still remember when we were trying to guess if he was a bor or a girl by the size and shape of your bump! LOL

cmd'smum mmmmm crusty hair.....LOL little monster! Brion hasn't picked up this trick yet. THANKGOD! So cute how she fetched the milk for you. This could come in handy....Chloe CHOCOLATE FOR MUMMY!!! Heehee make sure there is always a block in the fridge!!

Starlet Your boys are growing up so fast! Hope AF leaves soon, the witch! Then you can get back to being bunnies :laughing:

mummy2jacob 9.5 months walking! Aarrgh! Mind you Brion is over 13.5 kgs so he is a bit heavy to carry now! Walking would give my back a rest! LOL

sugar n spice Awww poor Shel! I hope he is better soon! Brion has a wonky eye too. I am just keeping an eye on it (wow - bad pun or what!)

Elijahsmama I am so sorry I couldn't make it opn Thursday! I was all set to go, and I woke up in the morning with a blinder of a headache! Hope Elijah has a wonderful day at his party !!! It's tomorrow isn't it?? (Sat)

luckyniki It's so cute when they start toi crawl! They are all goofy at that stage!

As for my holiday - I am stoked. We were originally supposed to go to England for a week to attend my bro's wedding, then we decided that if we were going to spend the $$ for airfares, we may as well extend it and get a decent holiday out of it. We have friends in Denmark and Switzerland, so we are staying with them, plus we will be going to Sweden, Italy and maybe France for a little while.

However as some of you may know. my brother and his missus kindly decided to POSTPONE their wedding til next yr AFTER we bought our NON-NEGOTIABLE tickets. Nice hey. So we have a week in Manchester for no reason at all. And we have to pay for our accommodation now. We decided to make the most of it and stay in a little self-contained cottage in the countryside for the first week, so we can unwind and get into holiday mode.

chat later! take care guys! Hope you all have great weekends!:wave:

mim
18-08-2006, 18:08
Hi Guys! :wave:

Jude you're holiday plans sound wonderful! I'm soooo jealous.

Tash - yay for Jade! You'll be running around after her in no time!

Well, we've had a miserable month. First Mia got chickenpox, then Austin got really bad bronchiolitis, then Conan got chickenpox, then Austin :gloomy: . Conan and Mia only got it midly but Austin got it really bad, he's really spotty and miserable. It's so sad

Starlet - yay for kindy! Sorry to hear bout the dreaded witch arriving. Hopefully after a break you'll get that BFP.

I got Mia's enrollment forms yesterday. So Conan will be in pre-primary fulltime and Mia will be in Kindy parttime next year :yelclap:
I won't know what to do with myself. Might have to talk to DF about #4 :laughing:

Take care everyone

Anne xxx

Niki
18-08-2006, 18:13
As for my holiday - I am stoked. We were originally supposed to go to England for a week to attend my bro's wedding, then we decided that if we were going to spend the $$ for airfares, we may as well extend it and get a decent holiday out of it. We have friends in Denmark and Switzerland, so we are staying with them, plus we will be going to Sweden, Italy and maybe France for a little while.

im so jealous :D

westerner
18-08-2006, 19:53
oh no... i would have been so mad if my brother done that... its great that you get a lovely holiday... but then are you still going to have to spend more to go back the following year??? but either way im sure you will have a great time...

Grizabella
18-08-2006, 21:51
Yeah because of the stuff up we aren't going to be able to afford to go next year. Which means that NO-ONE from our family will be going. Ah well he should have thought of that before postponing.

bearsmummy
18-08-2006, 23:08
hi thought id join in too :D

how cool for you Jude, bet your excited, a holiday is better than any boring wedding anyways :laughing:
How u been anyways Jude? Feels like ages sine ive seen you and Brion!
Joel has just started to stand alone... 13 months omg, looks like him and Brion can be crawlers together forever :laughing:

Take care girls :wave: mel

westerner
19-08-2006, 19:32
so did any one end up going to the expo today????? i didnt see a single bubhubber:no: :crying: except for the 2 lovely ladys at the booth... had a chat to them but otherwise nothing... well im going again with my mummy tomorrow afternoon so i hope the showing is better then:thumbsup: i will be keeping my eyes peeled...:wave:

Starlet
19-08-2006, 19:46
I got Mia's enrollment forms yesterday. So Conan will be in pre-primary fulltime and Mia will be in Kindy parttime next year :yelclap:
I won't know what to do with myself. Might have to talk to DF about #4 :laughing:

LOL that made me laugh, that's another reason why we're TTC! ;)

Mum2Jacob - It was so great meeting u lol, I wish I could have chatted a bit longer, I was too busy ambushing preggo ladies with my flyers! lol. You're little man is sooo cute! I'll see ya tomorrow, I'll be there in the arvo again.

I think u ladies were missing each other, u kept coming up at different times hehe, the ribbons can be hard to see on prams when there's soooo many prams around!! Trust me, I nearly got run over about 50 million times! hehe

I'm going on a road trip to Kalgoorlie with a friend(the kids will be at home with Matt) next week, we're only going over night because she's got to go sign a lease for a rental property. I'm so excited, I've never been on a road trip without my parents lol AND I've never been to Kal before either. I've been busy downloading music, got to have good music for the trip! hehe.

westerner
19-08-2006, 19:52
wow kal hey.. fun fun fun.. make sure you have PLENTY of music... its a longgggggggggggggggggggg drive... take heaps of snacks to... if your anything like me that is... im always hungry...

Starlet
19-08-2006, 20:16
Yep, I've been downloading like crazy, I'm on dial up atm, it's soo slow! We've already got HEAPS of snack stuff, I know I wouldn't last without anything to eat on the way there and back!

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:03
Kristy :thumbsdown: i cant make it to the expo... i was sooo looking forward to it. Blake is still away so i have nobody to watch the kids. Bugger, maybe next year i can go :fingerscrossed: hope to see you next week though.

Starlet i love the drive to Kal... honest, i think its great. I have so many family and friends that live away that im always driving somewhere, and that trip would have to be a fave of mine.
Drive safe wont you :)

Not much else to tell here.... oh yeah, went to Jakes final footy game for auskick this year and he got player of the season! yay! well done to my footy star!:yelclap:
Only down side was it absolutley poured down and we all got soaked, despite umbrellas and raincoats.... except for Joel who was tucked away nice and snuzzy in his pram! LOL!

Well hope you all have a great weekend, bye

Starlet
19-08-2006, 21:11
bearsmummy - WTG jake! That's awesome :) Bugger about the rain though hey, it's so yuck!

I'm really looking forward to the drive :) I have a feeling I will be making the trip alot more in the future once my friend moves there!

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:13
aw thanks hun :D

yeah i have a friend now that lives north of Kal but with having 3 kids now and esp 2 in school i dont get the time to go there as often as id like to.
I love to have a day stop in Kal, just love the atmosphere :)

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:15
By the way congrats on your great news! I read your post and replied but this is more personal now we are acually having a conversation :D
soooo..... Congrats! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Mummy-2-2
19-08-2006, 21:22
wow, I havent spoken to you gals in ages... some of you ever!!

T bag is two next month! She is talking really well now, singing songs, running around, climbing things and generally running amok!

Ajay is almost 7 months, rolling over and trying to get onto his knees, but his little fat belly is just too big!

Tash- Jade walking thats awesome!
Mim- Your poor kids, although lucky you for having to (hopefully) never go through that again.

Everyone else- Hi Im Nikki, been away from BH for a bit, but am back now!

Starlet
19-08-2006, 21:23
Aww thank you :)

Maybe we'll have to take a road trip together(but if we take all the kids we'll have to wait til we get a bigger car! LOL).

I think I read that ur other half works away 2 weeks on, 1 week off. How do you manage without him around? My DF is about to start working away as well, I have no idea what it'll be like having him gone for 2 weeks at a time!

Starlet
19-08-2006, 21:27
Hi Nikki, I don't think we've met! I'm Tracey, mumma to Jayden(4) and Bailey(2 1/2), step mumma to Elizabeth(3) and Charlotte(almost 2).

Hope to chat to ya more :)

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 21:40
Aww thank you :)

Maybe we'll have to take a road trip together(but if we take all the kids we'll have to wait til we get a bigger car! LOL).

I think I read that ur other half works away 2 weeks on, 1 week off. How do you manage without him around? My DF is about to start working away as well, I have no idea what it'll be like having him gone for 2 weeks at a time!

Sounds like a plan! When we have #4 sometime in the next year or 2 we will have to get a bigger car as well!
I guess i just cope, we are the kind of couple that likes their space too i guess so it works well for us. 1 week home is just enough before we get sick of each other! lol!
It has really made us appreciate each other and our time with the kids so much more. If you ever need to chat when your DF goes away just let me know :) U have MSN? and come join us in the partners who work away thread too.

Hi Nikki, nice to meet you, i have 3 boys Jake 7, Daniel 4 and Joel who is 13 months......hope to chat more with you soon :wave:

Ashley's Mummy
19-08-2006, 21:54
Hi everone :wave:. thought i'd join in as i dont seem to know any of you yet!!
Me and DD Ashley (17 months) went to the expo on Friday and didnt' see any other buh hubbers either, there was only a nice bloke at the stand who tried to give me something but i asked for a ribbon instead to which he said, Well you dont need this then, and took the brouchure thingo back off me. lol. Who was he?? Ashley loved watching Dorothy and feeding some baby animals.

Well im so excited and counting down now as we are off to Melbourne for a week in 8 days!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Niki
19-08-2006, 22:03
wats every1 got planned for 2moro? im goin to the expo and then relaxing :D

Mum2Bug
19-08-2006, 22:30
bearsmummy - you enjoy road trips to Kal? Are you nuts? sorry but Ive done that trip about 30 times and i still hate it. Although atleast with mum living on the way I can now divide the trip into two days. And why I hear you ask would i do that trip? Guess where Bugs dad is from!!!

Starlet - pack plenty of drinks and snacks. You will not be able to get anything in Kellerberrin as the tearooms burnt down 6 months ago:laughing: . And be prepared for the big long boring stretch between Southern Cross and Coolgardie. Its a killer!

bearsmummy
Hi everone :wave:. thought i'd join in as i dont seem to know any of you yet!!
hi there hope to get to know you better hun :D maybe you can make it to our girls night out next month???

hi Niki, im not getting up to much as Blake is away with work until Wednesday. Jake has a footy gala day tomorrow in the AM but my friends hubby is taking him so i dont have to take the other 2 out in the cold and wet again like today.
So it will probably just be housework for me :banghead:
What about you hun? :)

cmd'smum
Ashley'smum....... I have the same bday as your DD.... Aries babies just rock don't they? :p

girls, I noticed that some of you have got kiddies in school. DD is only 17months old but we would like her to go to a private school. i've been told that some schools have a long waiting list. I've done some research and I'm really interested in the steiner school. Does anyone know anything about or knows someone who is or has been educated there?

Also, just incase any of you have missed the thread, we are having a girls/mums night out on the weekend of 26/27 October. So if you're interested just visit the thread for details!!

Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend! :wave: be back when DD stops grizzling, or even better, whe n she is :sleeping: :D

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 22:33
bearsmummy - you enjoy road trips to Kal? Are you nuts? sorry but Ive done that trip about 30 times and i still hate it. Although atleast with mum living on the way I can now divide the trip into two days. And why I hear you ask would i do that trip? Guess where Bugs dad is from!!!

haha guess i am nuts :laughing: :ecomcity: there isnt an emoticon for crazy! :banghead:

Niki
19-08-2006, 22:36
hi starlet, i hope to chat to u more too

bearsmummy thats ool about watching your ds play footy it seems funny that one day i could be watching jake play it

bearsmummy
19-08-2006, 22:44
bearsmummy thats ool about watching your ds play footy it seems funny that one day i could be watching jake play it

i love it Niki, makes me sooo proud of him. Especially today when he got player of the season!:kiss: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

I think footy is great for little boys, hope all my other 2 get into it... Jake is watching the dockers game now as we speak... even though we are massive eagles fans here. He is that obsessed he will watch any game and can even rattle off numbers and name of other teams players!:eek:
my little footy star!!!

Niki
19-08-2006, 22:47
i love it Niki, makes me sooo proud of him. Especially today when he got player of the season!

I think footy is great for little boys, hope all my other 2 get into it... Jake is watching the dockers game now as we speak... even though we are massive eagles fans here. He is that obsessed he will watch any game and can even rattle off numbers and name of other teams players!:eek:
my little footy star!!!

:yelclap: congratulations

jake has heaps of eagles gear already my dad bought it for him:D

jas
19-08-2006, 22:51
hi everyone, i havent met any of you yet but im always floating around here..even more so now as dh takes the car to work and with brand new baby i dont go anywhere....hence more time on bubhub:rolleyes:

we went to the expo today...only lasted an hour it was crowded and i got tired, dd had fun though prob happy to get out for the day!!!

Niki
19-08-2006, 22:55
hi jas im niki my ds is nearly 8months:D

jas
19-08-2006, 23:09
hi niki...nice to meet you! my dd is 2 and my new little ds is 3 weeks today!

Mum2Bug
19-08-2006, 23:25
Congratulations on your beautiful new bubba jas

Mummy-2-2
19-08-2006, 23:56
Starlet, I met you once at that bananas place in Joondalup, long time ago, Ajay was only about 6 weeks old.

Niki
20-08-2006, 09:38
hi niki...nice to meet you! my dd is 2 and my new little ds is 3 weeks today!

3wks wow i have forgotton wat thats like lol! is your ds a good sleeper?

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 10:09
jake has heaps of eagles gear already my dad bought it for him

Well thats a start! :D Maybe our 2 Jakes can play for the Eagles one day ;)

:wave: jas! Congrats on the birth of your DS! Gets me all clucky again!:laughing:

Morning mum2bug hope you had a good nights sleep hun... i had to get up at 6 to get Jake ready for his footy gala day! grrrr! lol!

Niki
20-08-2006, 10:42
Well thats a start! :D Maybe our 2 Jakes can play for the Eagles one day ;)

:laughing: my grandma is hoping he will lol

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 10:45
My Jake is determined that he will... i hope so :D :fingerscrossed:

westerner
20-08-2006, 10:54
well good morning every one.. hope we are all well... a BIG congratulaions to jake... :smiliedance: thats fantastic mel.. you must be so proud... it does sound promising if he decides to continue with it.. must have talent.. not much to report here.. except for the fact that my darling little angel is a BIG fat grumpy pants... curse those damn teeth.. its sucks when there is only so much you can do to help them... my DP is a lions supporter ( originally from bris.. ) so he has brissy stuff.. except for the eagles footy my brother brought him just to cause commotion.. i think troy is one day going to "accidently" kick it over a fence... hahaha.. but i do cheer for the eagles unless they are playing bris so dont worry.. im still kinda on your team..

and for those of you who have joined that i dont already know... im kristy 20 yrs old, sahm to jacob who is 13 months.. look forward to chatting with you all...

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 11:29
Good Morning Kristy:wave: I hope Jacob is in a better mood for the rest of the day. I know how you feel, Joel hasnt woken up in the best of moods today :mad: . I think he is sick of being kept behind the saftey gate, but with the 2 big boys and all there little stuff its just not worth the risk of letting him into the rest of the house. Plus its soooo hard to get the boys to always shut their doors.

What do you have planned for today hun? :)

westerner
20-08-2006, 13:32
hey mel.. i know what you mean.. jacob hates it when he is on one side of the safety gate and im on the other.. gets a bit cranky every now and then.. but its mainly when we have the fire lit so he cant get near it... his mood has improved heaps already.. we just got home.. troy took me to breakfast on the coast.. i am sooooooooo full... very nice surprise.. didnt even relise it but we have never gone out for a sunday breaky together so now is as good a time as any.. ( guess we always slept in on sun pre jacob... ) so now we are just hanging round the house.. but troy starts work at 3 so im going out with my mum later.. going to go to the expo with her... what about you.. just at home with 2 of your boys hey???

Bessie
20-08-2006, 14:21
Hi everyone, hope you have room for one more on the thread :wave:
I'm up in Joondalup, with 3 kids as you can see in my sig. We're off for a picnic in Whiteman Park today, I hope it doesn't rain like yesterday. Hope you all have a good afternoon x

JnA
20-08-2006, 14:50

wow this thread took off..

Mummy 2-2.. I was thinking about you last night.. wondering where you were.. good to see you about again! I hope both your bubs are grand and still gorgeous.

Congratulations to our future Footy players!

Welcome to all the new posters.

Sending sleep vibes and pain relief vibes to all those who need it. (poor little teethers)

Congratulations on the new bub Jas!

All is well here, except I have lost my voice, which DP thinks is grand.. and Jade giggles at.

Have a great day!

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 14:58
what about you.. just at home with 2 of your boys hey???

Yep nothing interesting here... Jake just got home and his footy mate Dale has stayed for a play :D

Hi bessie :D your just down the road from me! Hope to meet you soon, maybe at one of our meets or girls nights out?

Oh Tash hope you get your voice back soon... i lost mine about 2 weeks ago with tonsilitis... not nice. My 4 yo Daniel thought it was very amusing as mummy could not tell him off! :banghead: :laughing:

Hope you all have a nice day... especially those going to the expo.

westerner
20-08-2006, 15:03
theres always next year mel... although imust say i think it was better last year than this year... maybe thats just me not sure.. lucky you with 4 boys now.. how do you stay sane... hehehe
sorry to hear about your lost voice.. it is such a pain in the but issnt it.. ( i think my DP and DS would LOVE it if i lost mine... heehehe :ecomcity::ecomcity: :laughing: hope you have a lovely picnic..

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 15:13
lucky you with 4 boys now.. how do you stay sane... hehehe

:laughing: im not sane! Just ask anyone who knows me.... now you know why i havent met you yet ;):laughing:

Ashley's Mummy
20-08-2006, 17:31
cmd'smum (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=7562) - Aries babies do rock!! looks like we'll get to meet on the night out, i still feel a little :o shy

Congratulations to all the budding footy stars!!

:wave: to everyone else. Not much to report over here today. :no: Pretty dull day at home, just counting down to the 28th - cant wait for this holiday - its been so long - lol :rolleyes:

Starlet
20-08-2006, 19:18
Starlet, I met you once at that bananas place in Joondalup, long time ago, Ajay was only about 6 weeks old.

Ahh that's right, I do remember you now, I had only beena member here for like a week or so!

Niki
20-08-2006, 20:59
i had a good day went to the expo then came home and relaxed df has been a sweety claning and cooking me dinner, it was really yummy too :D

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 21:04
Thats good niki... those days are the best arent they? ;)
:fingerscrossed: i get one of those days when Blake gets home on Wednesday :laughing:
Speaking of which i better go phone him now for a quick chat and then ill be back :D

MummaKara
20-08-2006, 21:17
Hiya Girls im new here. Im in Beldon and Kristy directed me here from "for baby". I have 2 kids Bailee whos 28 months and Hudson who is 13 weeks.

My Fiance works away in the mines on a 4 and 2 roster so it would be great to meet some Perth mummas. We are planning our Elopment, on the 28th of october. looking forward to meeting you all.

Niki
20-08-2006, 21:20
Hiya Girls im new here. Im in Beldon and Kristy directed me here from "for baby". I have 2 kids Bailee whos 28 months and Hudson who is 13 weeks.

My Fiance works away in the mines on a 4 and 2 roster so it would be great to meet some Perth mummas. We are planning our Elopment, on the 28th of october. looking forward to meeting you all.

hiya :wave: how was your day today?

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 21:26

welcome MamaKara :wave: glad Kristy told you bout us, shes a gem :D
My DF works away on the mines too, 2 on 1 off. Feel free to add me to your MSN if you have it... i love to chat when Blakes not home as i get lonely at night when the kids are in bed.
Bet you excited bout your elopement! I want to that but Blake wont let us... party pooper lol!
I have 3 boys, Jake 7, Daniel 4 and Joel 13 months.
Hope to get to know you better soon :)

Niki
20-08-2006, 21:28
i just have to say bearsmummy you are so friendly :hugs: you make everyone feel welcomed :D

westerner
20-08-2006, 21:39
glad Kristy told you bout us, shes a gem

arhhhhhhhhh shucks.. why thanks mel...:o ;)
glad you joined kara.. as you will see in the perth thread it will say the weeks meet.. there is actually 2 this week.. one thurs and one fri... and there is also a thread for parents with partners working away.. so you will prob find that one great to... ( and im sure bearsmummy will welcome you with welcome arms...:wave: shes not to bad herself... hehehe:smiliedance: ) glad to have you here...

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 21:51
i just have to say bearsmummy you are so friendly :hugs: you make everyone feel welcomed
aw thanks hunny, i just love to make friends... i think they are so important in life :D

( and im sure bearsmummy will welcome you with welcome arms... shes not to bad herself... hehehe

sure will... ill be the official welcoming comittee for that thread lol Kristy... some days i feel like i talk to myself in that thread so the more the merrier:laughing:

i love this chat thread... im hooked :o

Mum2Bug
20-08-2006, 21:54
Morning mum2bug hope you had a good nights sleep hun... i had to get up at 6 to get Jake ready for his footy gala day! grrrr! lol!

Sleep...um...excuse me for a moment. i need to find my dictionary (left over from high school) and look up the meaning of that word. Im pretty sure its not in my recent vocabulary!

Hope you had a good day!!!

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 21:56
Sleep...um...excuse me for a moment. i need to find my dictionary (left over from high school) and look up the meaning of that word. Im pretty sure its not in my recent vocabulary!

Hope you had a good day!!!

Oh you poor hun... nothing exciting here... just housework and bubhub today.... but the bub hub part is pretty fun ;)

How bout you sweet ?:)

westerner
20-08-2006, 22:09
i like this thread to mel... its fun.. :smiliedance:

bearsmummy
20-08-2006, 22:16
yeah good to have a place to chat about....everything and nothing :laughing:

Mum2Bug
20-08-2006, 22:43
babysat and thats about it:laughing: was a very slack day!

Niki
20-08-2006, 22:45
i love slack days :D hopefully i can have one 2moro

Mum2Bug
20-08-2006, 23:02
I wish! Todays slack day means I have a full day and 4 hours of housework to do on top of it

Elijahsmama
20-08-2006, 23:10
Well i think my boys a little soccer star in the making!! He started walking fulltime yesterday on his 1st birthday and today he was kicking around his ball for 20mins while me and DH cheered him on. It was so cute. He also scoffed his cake down in pretty much one go! We have had a lazy day. Friends over for lunch and thats about it. I was planning on going to the expo but couldnt be bothered with the crowds.
:smiliedance: for Jake. What a champ!!
Hope you have a good roadtrip - sounds like fun. I can just imagine it without the nagging partner and the whingy baby!! But really, i do enjoy motherhood!

Tan-mumof3
20-08-2006, 23:39
Hello everyone, just thought i would pop in and say hi :wave: . Went to the expo today it was sooo busy but really good. Other than that didn't really do much this weekend. Hope everyone is well and look forward to chating to you all
Luv Tan :)

westerner
20-08-2006, 23:58
whoo hoo good effort with the walking.. thats preety impressive kick a ball around the day after he started walking full time...:smiliedance: i love slack days but you do pay for it when you have to do twice as much washing and cleaning the next day... buts its still kinda worth it... hehehe :rolleyes:

Mum2Bug
21-08-2006, 00:05
whoo hoo good effort with the walking.. thats preety impressive kick a ball around the day after he started walking full time...:smiliedance: i love slack days but you do pay for it when you have to do twice as much washing and cleaning the next day... buts its still kinda worth it... hehehe :rolleyes:

oh the washing...damn! forgot about the load i put on last night while chatting on here!:laughing:

westerner
21-08-2006, 00:07
i did that earlier.. haha ive only just gottem up to put it in the dryer... haha:laughing: lazy me..:rolleyes:

Mum2Bug
21-08-2006, 00:09
i did that earlier.. haha ive only just gottem up to put it in the dryer... haha:laughing: lazy me..:rolleyes:

hm does that mean i should get up and put mine in sometime tonight?

Niki
21-08-2006, 00:10
my washing is still waiting for me to:p

bearsmummy
21-08-2006, 00:19
i managed to catch up today with the fine weather :smiliedance:

Mummy-2-2
21-08-2006, 12:25
Isnt that strange Tash? I love it when spooky things happen like you think about something or someone, and then you see it, or talk to the person etc!

Congrats to Jade for being ONE!!!! I remember her at what, 3 months old... such a lot of time has gone by!

So who else that I know is still around?

I have seen MIM around, what about sarah, claire and lindy?

Grizabella
21-08-2006, 15:10
Hi guys :wave:

I am not on for a cple of days and look what happens!!! 20million pages to catch up on!

Hope everyone is well - won't do a personalised response because my repply will be a long as this thread!!! :laughing:

Brion is good, I am good, so is Stu LOL. We bought a new TV display unit - really cool, looks great in our lounge room. Other then that nothing! How boring!

sarah81
21-08-2006, 15:51
Hiya Nikki,

I am still around, alhthough don't get a chance to post much. Boths boys are constantly on the go now!

Wow Ajay must be so grown up now, it has been ages. How are they both?

I see Claire a bit in the real world but don't know if she is on here much.

Good to hear from you :smiliedance: We are off to Adelaide tomorrow, so I can do some more study.

And happybirthday to Jade, I can't believe you are 1 either. 2006 is going so fast.

clairereid
21-08-2006, 16:38
Im still here Nikki. Not on Bub hub much now, Im addicted to a new site - Bebo! I have found heaps of friends I have gone to school with back in Scotland and inbetween work I have been a regular on there.
How ru?? We will have to have another meet soon so we can all catch up.
Aiden is a nightmare right now, he has an ear infection and is being very boysterious and troublesome! I feel like I am constantly appologising for his bad behaviour and that I am a terrible mother coz I must have taught him that some how!!!
Happy Brithday to Jade - and walking too! You have been a busy girl.
Hello to everyone else, sorry I just read the last post, I should have really srated at the begining shouldnt I???
Okay back to Bebo!!

bye x x x x

bearsmummy
21-08-2006, 17:53
Just wanted to say hi and how much fun i had today at Toddler Town with some of you gals..
Once again Daniel proved me to be a liar and looked like an angel.... ok ang, alicia and denae, you can all stop laughing now! LOL!
Was great to see some new faces too, mum2bug and damona :) we hope to see ya again real soon :yes:

Yes jude look what ya did, got us all gasbagging again... i love it thanks hun!:ecomcity:

so what did everyone else get up to today? Hope you all had fun whatever you did :wave:

little mermaid
21-08-2006, 20:01
Had a great time today with some of you girls once again, such a friendly group you all are. Mel, was good to see your little angels again!! LOL :laughing: Pity I had to rush away, but all was fine!!!:banghead:

Mum2Bug
21-08-2006, 20:30
Hi Mel - dont worry about Daniel. Shayley managed to make me look like a liar too (until she stole the fairy bread anyway!) Thanks everyone for such a lovely day!

dormouse
22-08-2006, 01:11
Hi to everyone! Hope you & your families are all doing well!

I read this thread the other day & ran out of time to reply, now it has gone crazy!! I havent been able to read back through all the posts yet, but I will get onto that!

I am still hanging around Nikki! Great to hear from you! I cant believe Ajay is 7 months! Wasnt he born like, yesterday? Yay for Tahlia getting to be so big! Bet you have your hands full now!

I am thinking we might have to try again for a whole of Perth meet soon. I would love to catch up with Nikki, Tash, Claire, Anne, Sarah etc again! It has been so long!

I have just finished wrapping Ava's pressies for her 1st birthday tomorrow! I am so excited, I dont think I am going to be able to sleep tonight! Blake goes to work early so I am going to have to wait until he gets home to give Ava her presents. The wait is going to kill me! We are having a party with friends & family on Sunday, so I have been flat out trying to organise everything for that, which is why I havent been on here much.

Well, I will try to be on here more often from now on! Looking forward to talking to some of you again & getting to know the ones I havent met already!

Goodnight guys!

clairereid
22-08-2006, 10:48
Hello
How is everyone today??
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO AVA!! Yippee. It really seems like yesterday that Ava and Jade were tiny little bundles. I cant believe how fast they get so big.

So what is everyone up to today? I am working at home, got a rental inspection so I have been busy hoovering. Then Im going to the gym then out for lunch, with no kiddies!! How excited am I?? Aiden didnt want to go to daycare today, he was grumpy because I wouldnt let him take hims toys in the car. Poor him! The joke is, when I go and get him, he doent want to leave!

Oh well, hope y'all are well.
bye x x x

Niki
22-08-2006, 16:13
:gloomy: i want the warm weather to come bak :gloomy:

Mummy-2-2
22-08-2006, 16:47
Ava,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Just think, a year ago your mummy was bringing you out to meet her with all the love in the world! Now you have been here a whole year!

Congrats to you and to your mum

Niki
22-08-2006, 16:51
happybirthday to Ava

clairereid
22-08-2006, 17:40
I want the sunshine back too!!
when does winter end??
boo hoo! x x x x

Mum2Tyla
22-08-2006, 18:01
happybirthday AVA, tyla is teething at the moment and today she developed a rash all oer her and is really tired so we are off to the Dr tomorrow, she still seems happy I am probably paranoid. I am working for my Dad everyday except friday and saturdays now i bring tyla to work with me but it means i miss out on thursday meets which is a bit of a ****off but we need the money. Well take care everyone.
kelly:)

Merlion
22-08-2006, 18:25
I found the WA Chat room after I lost awhile back.

How's everyone. I hate this weather. I have to use my dryer and it uses so much energy.

Claire it was nice to catch up today and have lunch with no Kiddies. Love Jess to death but Mummy time is nice as well.

Hope everyone is well and is keeping nice and warm and dry

JnA
23-08-2006, 00:11
Happy Birthday Ava!!!

Hope you had a wonderful day.

Grizabella
23-08-2006, 14:05
happybirthday happybirthday
Happy Birthday Ava!!!
happybirthday happybirthday

Hope Ava had a wonderful day yesterday! And I hope she has a blast on Sunday!

sugar n spice
23-08-2006, 14:27
happybirthday AVA happybirthday

bearsmummy
23-08-2006, 16:49
Woo hoo! Blake is finally home tonight after the longest 3 weeks of my life:smiliedance: (it feels like that... honest)
So im not sure how often ill be on here with him home for the next 7 days but ill pop in here and there.
Take care all xoxoxo:hugs:

westerner
23-08-2006, 18:29
yay:smiliedance: :smiliedance: thats great mel.. that extra week must have seemed like a lifetime hey... well at least he will be home soon.. enjoy spending some time with him and i will talk to you soon...:wave:
oh yeh.. hope i will see you on fri at go bananas...:fingerscrossed: talk soon...

Niki
23-08-2006, 18:43
:smiliedance: yay mel :smiliedance:

hope you have a great time ;) :p

Mum2Bug
23-08-2006, 19:13
Hey Mel - as i said to you earlier "HAVE FUN":laughing:

Elijahsmama
23-08-2006, 22:06
Yay for you Mel. Enjoy!!

happybirthday Ava. Hope you had a lovely day and got spoilt rotten, im sure you did!

Well i've been upto nothing much just working. Took the twins to Fremantle today and had a great time except now im buggered! 22mth olds have way too much energy. Elijah stayed home with DH today and said 'HELLO' twice! :crying: I missed his first word. He copied DH after he was saying hello into the toy telephone and he also did 2 sleeps both 2-3hrs long. What a poo - he always plays up for me! Hes almost running now aswell. They grow up so fast dont they.

bearsmummy
23-08-2006, 22:13
Hehe thanks girls ;)
Blake has just gone to get pizza and i had to have a quick visit to my fave place :D
I addicted and am already having withdrawl symptoms :laughing:
Well better go before he catches me LOL!
Take care girls, Mel xoxo:wave:

becschasebaby
26-08-2006, 17:37
hello everybody,,

what is everyone up to this sunny saturday?? its been a beautiful day. my baby is sleeping though so i cant go out in it. i want to go for a walk but i woke him up this morning to go out so i cant realy do it again.

how many of you guys put your babies to sleep on their tummys? i put chase down on his tummy today and he has had two really good sleeps with no fussing and settling real quick. but i am paranoid cause of all the warnings.

lindy hope ava has fun at her party - your hosue is going to be exploding with toys!! kelly, i miss you and tyla, hope you can come back one day soon...you havent met my chase baby yet!
mel - it was great to meet blake he seems lovely, hope you have a great week together..

well have a great weekend crew!

love bec and chase xx

bearsmummy
28-08-2006, 16:16
hi girls :wave:
Bec it was real nice hey? I just love this weather, so nice, i just love to put bubba in the pram and go for a nice stroll in the sun :D
So how is everyone? So quiet here this week, i thought i would have pages and pages to catch up on LOL!
Not much to tell here, Blake goes back to work on Wednesday, but at least its only for 2 weeks not 3 this time.
Well hope to hear how you all are soon.
:wave: mel xxx

Grizabella
28-08-2006, 16:26

It has been a bit quiet in here lately!

Brion and I are better now - thank God. Let's hope this is the last cold we get this winter :laughing: Yeah right!

Brion has another tooth, so far the count is up to 13!!!! He is having another growth spurt - will hopefully take him to the pharmacy sometime this week and see how heavy he is now. ( He was 13.1kgs at 11 months, he is now 15 months)

Stu has cut all of his hair off ( it was between his shoulder blades). Looks really good! I was a bit sceptical as to how it was going to turn out, but it really suits him. Makes him look younger!

I am the same as always - bit boring really. Will hopefully be getting some stretchers soon, so I can get my flesh tunnels back!!:smiliedance:

Hope everyone is well - so sorry I keep missing the meets, but I should be making it to Lana's on Thurs:fingerscrossed:

jas
28-08-2006, 17:02
hi everyone...

I want to go out walking in the sun too but i havent even gone and bought a pram yet, i just keep putting things off at the moment, i will have to go on thurs night and check out toys r us!
My new boy is starting to settle in he cries alot more than dd did though, i thought all babys were like her..she was so good!
I really want to get her into a playgroup i hate that she is missing out on playing with other kids, she got to play with some older kids at dh's soccer game yesterday and she was So happy!!

bec - Me too, sometimes i put gideon on his stomach and he sleeps SO SO SO well, i freak about all the warnings too so i check on him constantly!

ok hope everyone is well
jas

Niki
29-08-2006, 00:17
my week has started off bad as im sick with the flu :( im hoping to be beta in time for playgroup thou on thurs as jake loves it so much! isnt the weather gorgeous lately, i gotta start going for walks, its just hard getting motavation

2 Cherubs
29-08-2006, 00:27
Hi girls...I dont think I have posted in here before so I am a virgin chat-take 3 newbie...
Anywhoooo Just thought I would add my 2 cents worth in and let you know that I am off to the zoo tomorrow...Its going to be 25...WHOOT...So I thought we should make the most of this beautiful winter weather....

I will try and post some pics of our fun day at the zoo tomorrow, its James' first time :smiliedance:

bearsmummy
30-08-2006, 20:04
hi mum2james and everyone else :wave:

How nice is this weather? Supposedly its going to rain tonight and early tomorrow so there goes my nice walk in the sun gone :thumbsdown:

Blake flew back to work this morning but thats ok coz im so tired from all the running round that i need a good rest!

Hope everyone is well, and chat to yas soon :D

mummymason
30-08-2006, 20:55
hi mum2james and everyone else

How nice is this weather? Supposedly its going to rain tonight and early tomorrow so there goes my nice walk in the sun gone

Blake flew back to work this morning but thats ok coz im so tired from all the running round that i need a good rest!

Hope everyone is well, and chat to yas soon

Thought that I would join in a little late if okay. Have finally gotten around to reading some of the posts and feel like you really get to know people better and get to have a whinge at the same time:)

Wanted to see how Tuesday went Mel. If she told you something that you didn't want to hear then its rubbish but if it was the other way around then I am sure she is right!! I went to one three months after Mason was born and she told me that she saw my baby being born healthy in the near future. She bloody thought I was still pregnant!!!!

Well the only real exciting thing I can add is that my little man decided to cut out his sleeps all together today so hair has been pulled out. Plus the fact that he is not crawling properly or walking yet means I have to carry his chubby toosh around all the time. Hello back:eek:

Enough from me, just wanted to say hi and rudely interrupt the conversation you were all having! Sorry:confused:

Elijahsmama
30-08-2006, 23:02
mummymason - sorry, but thats so funny about the physic!! Was she embarrased when you corrected her or did you just let it slide?
Well i am so exhausted! The twins slept different times so i havnt had a break from littlies all day and i took them on the train to Cottesloe this arvo for a play and silly me walked down the wrong way along the coast and the prams back tyres were flat so it wasnt the nice walk i was hoping for! And blimin' (i mean, darling) Elijah stayed at home with DH and slept almost 3hrs this morn then got woken up after 2hrs this arvo. Why dont i ever get big naps from him like that?
Hope James enjoyed his day at the zoo. We took Elijah to Aqua on his bday which he liked but i think he was more interested in the conveyor belt and the lights they had. Ahh well. xx

bearsmummy
31-08-2006, 14:09
Wanted to see how Tuesday went Mel. If she told you something that you didn't want to hear then its rubbish but if it was the other way around then I am sure she is right!! I went to one three months after Mason was born and she told me that she saw my baby being born healthy in the near future. She bloody thought I was still pregnant!!!!

Well im sure you can guess what she told me sweet... another boy will be on his way around April next year....:rolleyes:
She was very very accurate on alot of things though but she did say telling the sex of future babies is hard and she has been wrong before so i guess ill just have to wait and see if shes right on that or not......

I cant believe you had that happen to you Kate... just shows you there are some phonies out there...

I hope your not straining you back too much sweetie... with all your problems with it, thats the last thing you want to do. :ecomcity: geez i sound like im nagging you like an old lady lol!
Your not intruding here sweetie, we love to chat to you, the more the merrier!

phoebe glad you had a nice time at aqua... havent been there for ages... i should take the kids there sometime soon i rekon.

How is everyone else? Bloody horrible weather huh? Seems to always rain when Blake is away for work.. maybe he should be home more often? No way! I love my space :laughing:

Well gals hope to chat more soon... now that the master has gone back to work ill be here allll the time again :D

Elmopalooza
31-08-2006, 17:40
Just being a sticky beak and looking in on the post as i do... lol

I have to say, I agree with Mel! This psychic was VERY accurate on a lot of things hey!! like stuff that only me or my family could know and even then some of them dont know it!!

Well Sam leaves for Port Hedland again on Monday. :( At least he gets to be ehre for fathers day tho i spose.

Niki
31-08-2006, 17:50
hi guys,
well i took jake to playgroup today as my cold is all better:smiliedance: im hoping the weatyher gets better before fathers day as steve wants to take jake to the parks...argg i have lots of housework to do but i cant seem to get motivated, this weather makes me lazy, i think i mite curl up in bed with ds and watch movies while eating junk food :D

westerner
01-09-2006, 11:14
well not much going on with us this week.... i was sick all weekend and mon/tues which was awful... not so much fun when you cant call in sick and have to battle on no matter what is it.... i just wanted to crawl under the blankys and stay in bed all day... :( and so of course jacob has been a bit sick the last few days... he got of easy thankfully....

and with the weather like it is at the moment we are stuck indoors all day...:banghead: think im gonna go crazy by this arvo... oh well... will have to try and think up some new activities to keep him busy... maybe playdough???

well jacob had 2 hospital appointments yesturday and i am happy to say everything was good...:thumbsup: all results were great and he is doing great... very thankful about that... so we dont have to go back for four months for another ultrasound and appointment... yay yay yay :smiliedance:

hope everyone else is doing well and all the kids are healthy and happy... good luck to everyone on this yucky rainy day.. hope your little ones dont drive you crazy... hehehe talk soon....

Mum2Bug
01-09-2006, 12:44
Hi everyone. Hope you are all having a great morning. For those of you wondering about the weather for fathers day its been forecast as sunny and 19-20. So off to the park you all go :laughing:

What has everyone got planned for the weekend? We were supposed to be going to Funstation today but Bug has been vomiting again last night. How long can a vax reaction possibly go on for? But it's all good here otherwise.

Have a great weekend peoples!

bearsmummy
07-09-2006, 21:11
:D just thought id bump this one back up the list so it doesnt get lost again :laughing:
How is everyone? :wave:

Niki
07-09-2006, 22:06
hi guys, well my little man has been crawling for about a wekk and getting into everything lol its so cute , im such a proud mama! im loving this weather tonite thou steve doesnt finish till late so jake will have to give lots of cuddles:D

bearsmummy
08-09-2006, 09:35
Aw thats so cute!:yelclap: to Jake!

I have 1 week left today till Blake comes home, hes been very grumpy on the phone this week, very very tired. :fingerscrossed: hes not like that when he comes home or ill be putting him on the first plane back up north! :laughing:

Geez i wish this rain would stop though, have a rent inspection wed next week and coz Blakes not home i really need to get out and start asap. Oh well what can ya do hey? ;)

Hope your all having a good week...bye xoxo

Niki
10-09-2006, 06:19
well df has had 3 days off so we have been spending major $$$$ spending and buying jake toys lol im still amazed at watching jake crawl he just looks so little down there on the floor:o my baby is growing up! well i have my df's cousins happybirthday party to go to 2day, fun fun not his family arnt exactly welcoming to me lol well i hope everyones weeken is going well

Elijahsmama
10-09-2006, 09:12
Hope you have a good day at the party. Wait till Jake starts walking, then they really have grown up. Elijah now takes off out the door as soon as he hears it opening and then tries to make a run for it down the driveway - little monkey!
Was'nt the weather beautiful yesterday, not the sunniest but so warm. I had to work but spent most the day outside playing with the hose, naughty me!
I have been waking up at 6.30am the last few mornings and i dont like it. Nothing wakes me but my eyes seem to just pop open.
Well thats it from me. :wave:

bearsmummy
14-09-2006, 22:13
*bump*

How is everyone? :D

mummymason
14-09-2006, 22:47
So exhaused at the moment. I have great sympathy for those mummies who had babies that crawled from a very young age. My little monster...oh sorry man:devil6: , has just started crawling at a lazy 12 months. There goes the good old days. I swear if I have to chase him down one more time with the leftover poo that I was trying to wipe off hanging from his bottom I am going to scream. Our carpet is now a lovely brown spotted colour thanks to the fact the he then parks it down wherever he pleases. And can I ask who invented the word NO. Because that is all I am hearing everytime I ask him to do or not to do something. The fact the he adds the shaking of the head too is extra angelic:yes:

God bless all the little children who are yet to crawl and notice powerpoints and television buttons!!!:banghead:

Niki
14-09-2006, 23:15
i know wat u mean mummy mason im a newbie with crawling, ds loves pulling all dfs cds out of the rack and opening them and getting the cd out :laughing: neadless to say df wasnt impressed but i say serves him right he should move them lol

Elijahsmama
15-09-2006, 12:50
If you think you've got your hands full when they're crawling, wait till they start walking - bruises, scraped knees, pulling things off benches and ledges, almost out the door before it's even open, etc.
What a beautiful day today and yesterday. I love this weather but we are stuck home with no car as DH has taken it to band practice, i would've loved to go to the beach today. Instead i've made an appointment at the commun. Nurse to get Elijah's stats. Will be interesting to see how much budda boy weighs now. But for now i might get off this comp and lay under some rays. I was meant to be doing my tax return but dont have all the info to do it :banghead: I still hav'nt done last years :(

Niki
15-09-2006, 17:19
ohh the beach sounds like heaven i really wana go this weekend

wats everyone got planned for the weekend

bearsmummy
23-09-2006, 12:29
Hi girls ... how are we all?

Hey i went to this really cool card party this week, and im considering having one... have a look at the site and tell me what yas think..

http://www.phoenix-trading.co.uk/web/corp/products/overview.do

i have bought so many cards for next year and a fraction of the price of what you pay at the shops. Plus they are soooo much nicer too. They sell wrapping paper, gift tags, xmas cards, all occasion cards the list goes on.

Ill keep yas posted at when im having it and for those who are interested, it would be great to see yas :D

What you all up to this weekend?

Niki
23-09-2006, 14:33
i just went out and looked at wedding invites, we might be going to the zoo 2moro

sugar n spice
23-09-2006, 15:17
Hi all, i havent popped in to this thread for sometime, how have you all been, dh has been away for a few days in canberra and sydney for work and while there went and watched the dockers last night. He said it was a 3hr flight home but it was actually 5hr flight so i have spent all morning stressing on what the delay was. well 4 more hrs and he will be home after he drives back to albany. :smiliedance:

So who is going to the royal show? We are thinking about coming down to take the kids

JnA
23-09-2006, 23:21

haven't been around much lately.. I tell ya, they learn to walk and all you do is run after them!

Hope everyone is well.

S&S your belly looks great!! We won't be going to the Royal Show, but the more intimate Canning Show. It's still the same stuff, just smaller and closer to us! (and easier parking) I think Miss J might be a bit overwhelmed at the big one.. so I'm going to ease her into it ;)

In case you didn't know, we are going for number two. We went to our first IVF appointment the other day and I have my first scan Monday. My cycle should start sometime late next week. Excited and a little nervous at the same time. I hope this one happens first time.. fingers crossed.

Hope you all had/have a wonderful weekend!

Niki
23-09-2006, 23:46
:smiliedance: im going to the show :smiliedance:

jas
27-09-2006, 01:03
:wave: everyone,

Oh i wish i had the car more often so i could come to some meets, my poor dd is going crazy stuck at home with new baby....but he is 8 weeks now and i think we all need to start getting out of the house more!!!

i think i need to start thinking about buying a second car!

I hope everyone is well, Can you believe when ds was 5 weeks i broke my little toe, and it has been So painful, but is starting to heal now i think so hopefully i will be able to start going for walks again.

Anyway dd and ds are both asleep so im kinda bored :laughing: i dont think i have a life other than babies now!!!

Grizabella
27-09-2006, 23:31
Hi guys - sorry I havent been on here much (which is stoopid - I started this damn thread LOL)

60 days til our holiday! YAY! And til we start TTC # 2!!! so :fingerscrossed: that all happens quickly! Good luck to you Tash! How exciting! How many cycles did it take to conceive Jade?

Rach - what a bump!!! So cute! As if I needed to be any cluckier! LOL How is your Sis? Did everything go well?

I am not going to the Royal SHow - don't have the spare cash it's all going on our hol.

FINALLY had my taxes done, 1st time in 5 yrs lol. Was taxed around $11K,and apparently will get back around $3k!!!!!:smiliedance: All going straight to the credit card for our spending money! WOOHOO!!!!

Hope everyone else is doing well!

PS Hope your toe gets better soon jas! OUCH!:eek:

Merlion
28-09-2006, 01:27
well we found our little buble is going to a little bubble boy. very excited as my friend said piegon pair. WOOOHOOO. I feel fat and floppy if there is such a thing. I'm tired all the time even when I have had a 12 hour sleep. Like last night I went to bed around 11:00 (and Jess was home sick from daycare) and woke about 10:30 when she woke up after having restless night (hubbie woke with her around 5'ish) i still felt like ****. now when i should be asleep im wide awake

bearsmummy
28-09-2006, 09:20
:yelclap: Congratulations on the news of your bubble boy allycat! :smiliedance:

Hope you feel better soon hun :D

Grizabella
28-09-2006, 12:01
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS ALLYCAT2!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

What awesome news!

jas
28-09-2006, 12:01
CONGRATS ALLYCAT:yelclap:
I know what you mean about being exhausted and blah all the time...i was the same i could sleep till 11 and still feel tired and crappy, at least it goes away straight away though, my poor dd watched alot of movies while i was pregnant:o

Merlion
28-09-2006, 12:12
Today I feel good and I'm starving. Anyone up to go pigging out somewhere for lunch.

jas
28-09-2006, 13:39
I wish... but way to much baby weight to lose:laughing:

Merlion
28-09-2006, 17:28
Thank god no one agreed to go for lunch as about 10 mins i made this post i went to lie down and didn't get up till 2:45pm :eek: :rolleyes:

bearsmummy
20-10-2006, 09:23
Hi girls just thought id bump this back up and see how you all are? :D

Merlion
20-10-2006, 11:22
Hi. I feel fat and tired and just need company. anyone feel like going out for lunch today or something. I need adult company

Niki
20-10-2006, 12:02
:wave: i got sunburnt on the zoo trip :laughing: so im abit sore today still :D

:yelclap: but good new me and jake slept in till 9.45

bearsmummy
20-10-2006, 15:56
Hi. I feel fat and tired and just need company. anyone feel like going out for lunch today or something. I need adult company
Aw hun thats no good, sorry, i have been out running errands today and hadnt seen your message till now. If you ever want to chat feel free to add me to your msn if you have it :hugs:

i got sunburnt on the zoo trip so im abit sore today still

Lol Niki,you poor thing. Was great to meet you and Jake the other day. Hope to be able to do it again soon, i was so bummed out that i had to leave early.

I went back to the gym this week and yesterday pushed it probably a little too far with my weights.... needless to say i look like im walking a bit weird now!:laughing:
Today i went and payed some money of my xmas laybys and then went down to the cemetary to put some flowers down for a few of my friends. Was really unusual as i took Joel with me and he just sat quietly on my lap. So weird, like he almost knew that i needed him to be still and quiet for a few minutes.

Kids... they just amaze me sometimes :D
Oh and i forgot to tell everyone last week... my Joel bear is walking now! :smiliedance: The boys just think their little bro is just so much fun now!

Got my SILs hens night tomorrow night... gotta dress as Marylin Monroe... geez thatll be a laugh, i dont exactly have the boobs like her! LMAO!

take care girls, hope you all have a great weekend.

Mel xoxo

Starlet
20-10-2006, 20:06
Oooh naughty me, I forgot about this post.

I'm sooo tired. 5 weeks pregnant. Thank god it's the weekend because I was ready to go to sleep at work today!!!

Tomorrow night is my SIL's engagement party. I'm going alone as the kids will be at their dads and DF is away at work. Ugh! At least I get to sleep in on Sunday!!!

bearsmummy
20-10-2006, 21:26
Oooh naughty me, I forgot about this post.

I'm sooo tired. 5 weeks pregnant. Thank god it's the weekend because I was ready to go to sleep at work today!!!

Tomorrow night is my SIL's engagement party. I'm going alone as the kids will be at their dads and DF is away at work. Ugh! At least I get to sleep in on Sunday!!!

Wow starlet congratulations on your wonderful news!!!:smiliedance:
You are due 2 days before my birthday! (just thought you may like to know ;) )

I know how you feel about going out alone ... it always seems that all the parties and celebrations happen when Blakes away at work (but that chat is more for the partners who work away thread isnt it? :laughing: )

Whats is everyone else up to over the weekend? Geez how warm was it today? :D

mim
20-10-2006, 22:16
I completely forgot about this thread :o

Congratulations Starlet on your :bfp: How exciting!

And Tash, sending you loads of babydust! Fingers crossed for your first try! Jade will make such a good big sister!

*sigh* you're making me feel all clucky lol

My big news - I'm getting married in 6 weeks! We decided 10 weeks was enough time to plan a wedding :rolleyes: so I've been rushing around like a headless chook trying to get everything organised. Speaking of which.......

Take care everyone

Anne xxx

bearsmummy
20-10-2006, 22:54
My big news - I'm getting married in 6 weeks! We decided 10 weeks was enough time to plan a wedding :rolleyes: so I've been rushing around like a headless chook trying to get everything organised.

Wow thats great news! Congrats! :smiliedance:
Your one very brave lady to prepare it all in that amount of time! Im sure it will be fantatsic and a day you will all treasure forever! :thumbsup:

Where are you having it if u dont mind me asking? :D

mim
20-10-2006, 23:04
Wow thats great news! Congrats! :smiliedance:
Your one very brave lady to prepare it all in that amount of time! Im sure it will be fantatsic and a day you will all treasure forever! :thumbsup:

Where are you having it if u dont mind me asking? :D

Thankyou! I don't know if I'm brave or just stupid lol.
I'm having a great time planning it. We are getting married in Rockingham, on the beach, then having the reception at a restuarant overlooking the beach and Penguin Island. We are having it during the day, and then we are all off the the Casino that night to cause havoc in all our finery lol :D
(Can you tell I'm excited)

Anne xxx

bearsmummy
20-10-2006, 23:09
Thankyou! I don't know if I'm brave or just stupid lol.
I'm having a great time planning it. We are getting married in Rockingham, on the beach, then having the reception at a restuarant overlooking the beach and Penguin Island. We are having it during the day, and then we are all off the the Casino that night to cause havoc in all our finery lol :D
(Can you tell I'm excited)

Anne xxx

Your not stupid hun i think that would be the best way to do it... get all the hassels over fast rather than drag it all out!
That sounds lovely hun! Sounds like a day to remember for all! (including those at the casino!:laughing: )

Do you have much left to plan now? My SIL gets married in 2 weeks... got her hens night tomorrow night... should be a laugh! ;)

Keep us posted on how you get on wont you?

Mel :)

Grizabella
21-10-2006, 04:43
Hi guys - long time no post!

Haven't been up to much, just getting everything finalised for our hol. We have our cottage booked in the UK - looks really pretty, can't wait to see snow!

Brion has figured out how much tantrums annoy Mum and Dad. It is drivving us insane! We have just been trying to ignore it as much as possible to see if it will just go away! LOL :D Not sure if it will work - but we are trying our best!

Other then that stuff all!

Hope everyone is well!