View Full Version : IVF Babies Due Jan/Feb/Mar 2011 #3

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 10:30
mrsp- i read somewhere recently (as we do) its fine to pick toddlers/kids up but ask them to jump up onto a chair of lounge first so you dont put the strain on your back picking up from a low point.

Misslink- oh yummo we havent had that for ages... must remind dh.

Bourbon-Yes were a chatty lot thats for sure.So i see theyve halved your patches down so do you go for another bt soon to check its dropping?

Petals -Gl today best getting checked if your overly worried nothing worse then worrying more & it always seems worse at night when you cant actually contact anyone for advice.

Micca,Mcshad-GL for NT scans,cant wait to hear how excitting it was.

Sooz-If its old blood im sure you'll be ok but a scan will reassure you honey.Hang in there.. not long to wait.let us know how you got on.

Dragongal-Hey buddy,hows things in your world?

Well my neck is almost back to normal,i found a huge lump on the side of my neck which dh & i were massagng last night & seems heaps better today.Dh reckons it was a muscle totally knotted up was like a golf ball today its like a marble so thats good.I can even slowly look right.Dh wants me to harvets his farmville farm this morning & replant it, so i said i'd do that if hed grab KFC on the way home tonight hehehehe:laughing: nothing like bribery.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 10:33
Oh & our neighbour bought over some jam drop biscuit thingys,there massive almost like a donut size cut in half with cream & jam inside.YUMMO (mouth watering) dh said im not allowed it cause its got cream in it.. WTF !!!! Im eating it soon anyway...:laughing: Food nazi he is.... i'll say the dog ate em & his one too:D

dragongal77
12-08-2010, 10:36
Pls- things in " my world" are going great! Still lurking in your world to see how you guys are going and you are definately one of the chatty ones :) how are your little twins going? So excited that you are having twins. You kinda knew anyway.
Bourbon- hope your ovaries settle soon buddy, but your hcg levels sound fantastic so that's great!
Hello to everyone else, lurking in this thread to get done excitement our thread is abit quiet ATM :)

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 10:52
Dragon- so happy everything going along well for you,you still working in the restaurant fulltime?.Were doing ok too,still getting pain down low but thats life... just have to deal with it. 16wks yesterday woo hoo max of 22 left for me.Ob appointment again next wed being on fortnightly appoints is making the time go really quick. So funny how everyone comes to our thread to chat....thats why were so chatty cause we always got lovely visitors dropping by.Its not cause lissy,mrsp,emma ...ok n me are all chatterboxes:laughing:

petalsinthewind
12-08-2010, 11:06
Just a quick one Sooz - I have my fingers and toes crossed for you that everything is okay.....quite a few ladies in here have had some form of bleeding and all is okay but best to get it checked out :hugs:

Lissy Loo
12-08-2010, 11:07
Sooz - I hope little bubble is fine. Let us know how you go at the scan. I'm sure all is good :)

Pls - hahaha your DH is toooo funny, make sure you fertilise my crops for me please :p
oh and Cream is fine to have silly DH.

Dragon - Us chatty? noooooo:D Thanks for visiting

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 11:23
Lissy- i told him cream/sour cream is fine but hes against it in a big way for some reason.... think hes googling too much.He reckons its very easy to get bacteria in but were not talking about a cake shop that made the darn thing first thing in the morning & its been sitting there for 24hrs.There made fresh by our lovely neighbour ggrrrr IM EATING IT ANYWAY & if im sick i'll say its from something else :laughing: MEN !!! Gotta love him for being so caring though :hugs:

Mrs P
12-08-2010, 11:31
Pls I was squatting on the ground so did a squat lift.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 11:50
mrsP-very good then :yes:good care for the back..:laughing: Hows your cold has it finally decided to move on...

Well i ate the yummo thing LOL.... hmm now how to not eat dh's one.I know...:idea: if he brings home kfc i'll let him eat it, if he doesnt i'll stand in the doorway eating it..:laughing: now what to eat for lunch today.....so sick of tomato,cheese sandwiches so boring.....cupboards are so bare...waiting for dh to get his first pay packet from the new job.

Mrs P
12-08-2010, 12:14
Pls he cols is almost gone. Omg I want kfc now thanks lol

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 14:13
:laughing:hahahaha im yet to get it though.. its quiet in here this arvo... Lissy fertilized ur farm too:o

Lissy Loo
12-08-2010, 14:17
mmmmm KFC chips rock!!
It is quiet in here.
I just had a meeting and looks like my work Contract is getting extended until mid December :smiliedance:
I'll wait until i sign on the dotted line before getting too comfortable though. This is great news though because it maximises my earnings and working up until 5-6 weeks before D day is perfect. I'll be very busy though. No rest for the wicked.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 14:32
Lissy-Ohh lovely if it suits you to work that far along & you'll get a few weeks break before bubs arrive to finalise the last few things to be ready.

Lissy Loo
12-08-2010, 14:39
Yeah as long as i am feeling well at that point, if not then i'll just give notice earlier. I should be fine though, i just sit in front of a Computer all day (as you have probably guessed:laughing:)
I need to work as long as i can because i don't get any Mat leave or anything and will be uneployed so the more money i earn now the better. DH earns less than half what i do so next year will be interesting. Lucky Babies don't cost much to run!!

dragongal77
12-08-2010, 14:53
Pls- wow 16 weeks already! Are you pretty big yet? Yep still working fullyime up until I have bubby then will take a month off and hopefully be back in time for the Christmas rush :) are you going to find out the sexes of your babies?
hi lissy how are you going?
You guys are absolutely obsessed with food. Lucky I'm not nauseous anymore :)

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 15:01
Lissy- im sure you'll be fine & stash away as much as you can when you can before going on leave.Im lucky id never earn anything near what my dh earns even when i was working fulltime as supervisor my weeks wage was his 2 days pay.... p$ssed me off.Hence why we can cope with me not working & also once the house sells the pressure will be off him to earn as much too so he can have a day off & not panic about $$ at the end of the week.

:DI asked dh to bring me home some chocolate last night like mars bars or something.... well he brought home 2 blocks of Cadbury chocolate,3 curly wurly bars,1 mars bar & 3 chomp bars.... but now im confused what to eat... we shared a curly wurly outta the freezer last night OMG that was so cool.We have to keep chocolates in the freezer up here it melts far to quick otherwise,at first i thought he was being weird but its nice & refreshing.Oh which reminds me..

Micca- no,were hoping for boys so this better not mean girls :laughing: all this chocolate craving lol

Im dying to find out the sexes......hurry up SEPT !!!

Mrs P
12-08-2010, 15:05
Pls all that chocolate u r lucky !! I'm predicting one of each lol

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 15:12
Dragon-yep im well n truly showing.Last wk end threw on my shorts which i cant do the buttons up, bit more then 1 inch away from being done up now so have a extender thingy on them but i couldnt even do the zipper up now.... arrrggghh so had to wear the belly band as well now.Ive lost sight of the bikini line so thats not getting done, dh laughs. Ive not yet got back to pre pregnancy weight but did have IVF fluid then too. I lost 2kgs in early months with M/S & Nausea & have put 1kg back on in the last 2 weeks.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 15:15
MrsP-:laughing: nah just ate a curly wurly :D & will have another after dinner LOL Ive got my sweet tooth back but dont want to over indulge & ruin it again.Might chase it down with a apple.

petalsinthewind
12-08-2010, 15:45
ooo not sure who said chocolate means girls but my fingers are crossed it does as I cant stand the stuff and we want a boy!!!!

just been to DR I have a very slight UTI so she has given me some antibiotics, but on the down side my BP is through the roof got in mega trouble about that Im not allowed salt and I have to swim everyday for the next 5 days if its no lower she is going to be mad at me :no:

Lissy Loo
12-08-2010, 16:14
Hi Dragon, i'm going well. I'll be 17 weeks on Sunday so moving along nicely. Pls and myself have our morph on the same day 6th Sept :)

Petals - oh watch that BP.

Pls - OMG you have a Chocolate smorgasboard, i'm soooo jealous. I want some NOW!!

I'm sleeeepy, wish i could home and straight onto the couch but i have Pilates tonight.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 16:23
Petals- well no salt for you my dear.Wonder why its sky high.Mine was when i went for my first OB appointment so they made me sit for awhile chatting then they retested & it was fine plus id just washed my hair n rushed in so we werent late as well.Take it easy & brrr start swimming.... It was micca mentioning choc=girls but i was totally off chocolate till now still not really a sweet tooth but we want boys so hoping that wives tale i can prove wrong with you lol

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 16:26
Lissy- oh pilates sounds good anyway.My aqua classes start back in less then 3 weeks but cant see me having my car rego'd by then somehow... might be lucky but wont hold my breath.Will have to ask DIL about buses & times as she works right near where i go so she'd know the times etc..

Sooz07
12-08-2010, 16:32
Back from scan and very relieved. Too far in to pregnancy to be old implantation blood, but scan showed a small 1cm clot where the placenta attaches to my uterus and apparently there is a very small section where placenta did not attach properly to my uterus causing the bleed. I panicked a little when I heard this, but both the doc that did the scan and my Ob who I saw after the scan said it was fine as it looked as though it had occurred some time ago and that it was healing with the old blood just making its way out now. Little bubbles h/b was lovely and strong at 180bpm...... I think my heart was beating at about the same rate during the scan :laughing:, but once I heard that wonderful little thumping sound coming through the speaker loud and clear, I wanted to cry with relief.

Apparently little bubble is 2 days ahead in size - 9 weeks 5 days, so another very good sign. :yelclap: So breathing a huge sigh of relief and praying placenta stays put and behaves with no more issues.

Pls, enjoy your chocy indulgence. DH found my hidden chocy stash (top draw beside my bed) and my chocy stash is now diminishing alot faster than I remember. Have to find a new hidey spot. I sometimes have Nutella on fresh bread as a chocy alternative if I'm feeling guility about eating so much chocolate.

Lissy, hope all comes through with your work extension. Sounds like perfect timing.

Petals, hope you get rid of that nasty UTI quick smart. Take care of that BP - swim, swim, swim. I find swimming quite relaxing if the pools not too busy - hope you like swimming... at least you get that nice weightless feeling when in the water, which I guess would be a nice feeling whilst pregnant; esp later down the track when tum starts getting bigger and heavier.

Ob has given me today and tomorrow off work, so just heading off for a little nanna nap and a mint chocy fix. All that worrying today has exhausted me.

plsjust1more
12-08-2010, 16:53
Sooz- thats great its ok & not as bad as you previously thought,now treat yourself to that mint choc & a nanna nap,you deserve it with all the worrying you did.Im not a nutella friend but might have to try it one day.Everytime we buy the stuff DS devours it like theres no tomorrow & it lasts 2 days tops so maybe cause hes not here now i can try it.Well tomoz put your feet up & make the most of your day off... lovely a long weekend for you.

donna2712
12-08-2010, 17:32
mmmmmm - nutella.......

I don't post often but your talk of nutella got me moving :laughing: I like to keep it in the fridge and just eat it with a spoon - why ruin it with bread ....

Sooz - I am SO glad your scan came back with a good result. I can just imagine how scary that would have been for you.

Petels - I think I am going to have to watch my BP too this time around. I had my GP take it the other day and it was a bit high. I am about 15kg heavier this time around than I was with DS and really want to try and keep it and my sugar under control. Might be an up hill battle though.

Well I haven't been up to much, just hanging out for my NT scan on the 6th. I am having real trouble though trying to stop my DS from jumping all over my tummy. He is only 2 and a half and doesn't understand why I am more "delicate" now than I was a few weeks ago. I keep telling him I have an owwiie in the tummy but I don't think he believes me. I also am feeling a bit better this week than last week. My :barf: seems to have abated a bit but I am still going down for a nanny nap when DS does. I also keep my computer time down to about half an hour as it does effect my MS quite badly.

Anyway, still reading the tread several times a day but don't post much so still keeping up with everyone..... I'm shy...... actually... make that lazy :sleeping:

Mrs P
12-08-2010, 18:08
Sooz that is great news.

Petals hopefully your bp goes down. Whats the go with UTI's do you get any symptoms when you have one?

swedeendie
12-08-2010, 18:42
sooz...lovely to hear.....:smiliedance:

Petals - what is BP?

donna- oh little ds.....it would be hard to understand for him little bub....:rolleyes:

Pls- wow...that is great selection of choccies......:yelclap:

Lissy - that is great news about your contract.....perfect really!!!!!

McShad1
12-08-2010, 18:48
Sorry ive been mia for a while but moving and settling in has taken most of my time and only just got comp on. :)

Emma - congrats on the birth of your little girls, wishing them all the best health and wishing you and DH the best of luck for the future.

Grace - sorry to hear you lost one of your twins, its heartbreaking, I know, but know the little angel will be with you forever. I still think of my twins and cry constantly more now than before as they were due 17 August 2010.:(

AFM - good news for us today with the NT scan.
My adjusted risk after the scan was 1-2116 for downs which is in the low catagory :yelclap:so happy, 1-5013 for trisomy 18 and 1-26280 for trisomy 13. I have also been asked to go to the city next sat to have another scan at a conference with 50-100 people watching and asking Q's.

Wishing you all the best and good health. will be back again soon.

Micca - Hope your NT scan was as good as mine.:hugs:

micca
12-08-2010, 18:56
so I drove 120km to the hospital for the scan, had to park miles away and power walk to the fetal medicine as I was a bit late. I then get there (only 5mins late yay) with my bursting full bladder to have to wait for an hour...sigh... I had to let a little pressure off at one point...lol.
So finally I got to see BoB again... it was lying beautifully in the correct position.. asleep I think... cause when the sonographer pushed a little bit it jumped...lol...lol... I must say having an early nuchal scan seems a little easier as the baby is a week off the mexican jumping bean phase....
So it was cute waved its hands around..... heart and umbiclical circulation all good, head the right size, and it was growing well.. measuring a few days ahead.
The nuchal fold was only 1.2mm yay yay. and it had a good nasal bone..so good things.
My risks
trisomy 12 and 18 1:1000
downs risk 1:73... not much off my age risk (41yr = 1:60)

The fetal specialist calculated it right after my scan and went through it all. He was so lovely and said that he thought that this baby did not have downs due to the great nuchal and nasal bone got to love experince in this specialty.....
He offered me some options to be sure....he also thought that my PAPP-A was low because of IVF and high hormone levels...and said that new research is looking into this...

So I am going to have an amniocentesis on sep 2nd (14w6d) and get the final definative diagnosis... they will give me the result the next day...woohoo....
So this is about where I thought i would be.... so its good to have the reassurance....now Ive just got to make it through the next 3ww...lol... oh well at least the upside is that I will know the sex of the baby... and its full genetic profile..and another look at BoB.... what more can I ask for being an old reproductive geriatric...lol..lol...

I asked about the low PAPP-A and he said that it can be linked with placental insufficency but felt mine was not a low enough level, but they will monitor with uss for BoBs growth... cant be happier than that....

Plsjust.... I soo wish you could clone your husband... he is soooo lovely.... can I borrow him for a few months...lol....

Sooz07... fantastic news, that sounds similar to mine... 2 weeks later and on todays uss it was all gone....lets hope you will have the same outcome...

McShad.. I hope your nuchal scan went well

Im nesting on the couch...thinking about eating one of my frozen meals out of the freezer....
have a great friday...

Nomsie
13-08-2010, 07:50

New thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=357515):thumbsup: