View Full Version : IVF Babies Due Jan/Feb/Mar 2011 #3

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 11:30
Slp-Wow another set of twins...... WFC will stop transferring 2 real soon im sure of it.theres So many of us now!!

Lissy-Dont feel left out even though im stoked with twins im still quietly wishing it was just the one every now & then.

Mcshad- I pictured that too this morning,its amazing the more you look the more you pick out in features.Too cute

MrsP- least they were nice about it & you got it off your chest.Hope you not feeling too sore today.Pity they didnt offer you some freebies.... chockies or something lol

petalsinthewind
27-07-2010, 11:33
SLP - YAY for another set of twins! I wonder what percentage of 2 transferred back in end up in twins!

Pls - I hope its 4d as well but I doubt it as they told me it was covered by medicare! We have booked in for a 20 week 4d scan privatly I think its costing $180 from memory and we get 15 photos and a 15 min DVD so worth it!

Only 4 hrs to go always have to have scans in the arvo so Hubby can come! BOO :rolleyes:

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 11:42
:yelclap:2011 Roll call:yelclap:

JANUARY
Sfms79 - EDD 2/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Shy1 - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Fang - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender?
Plsjust1more - EDD 13/01/11 CAESAR BOOKED -TWINS
Swedeendie - EDD 15/1/11 -Gender - surprise!
LilMs - EDD 20/1/11 - Gender?
Mina - EDD 23/1/11 - Angel bubba
Lissy Loo - EDD 23/1/11 - Gender?
Sand75 - EDD 26/1/2011 - Gender ?
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
Angelanathan - EDD 25/1/2011 -Gender?
assenav - EDD 31/1/11 - Gender?

FEBRUARY
Misslink - EDD 4/2/2011 - Gender?
Petalsinthewind EDD 7/2/2011 Gender?
MrsP - EDD - 14/2/2011 -Gender?
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-Triplets:eek: Gender: Surprise!
Nat1 - EDD 18/02/2011 - Gender: Surprise!
McShad - EDD 23/02/11 - Gender: Surprise!
Micca- EDD 24/2/2011 -Gender?
Michelle - EDD 28/02/11 - Gender: Surprise!

MARCH
Foreverhopeful -TWINS EDD 4/03/2011 - Gender?
Net - EDD 6/03/2011 -Gender ?
Sooz07 - EDD 13/03/2011 -Gender?
Slp - EDD 16/3/2011 - TWINS Gender?
Shirleysmum - EDD - 20/3/2011 - Gender?
MrsL - 22/3/2011 - Gender ?
bonnybaby - 22/03/2011 - Gender ?

SCANS
Michelle - 27 July - OB Appt & Scan (9weeks)

Nat1 - 27th July OB Appt & Scan (10w5d)
Net - 28th July - 8wk heartbeat & headcount
Shy1 - 28th July - 16 week scan
Foreverhopeful - 3rd Aug 9wk scan
Nat1 - 6th August - NT scan (12w1d)
Mrs P - 9th August - NT scan @ 13 weeks
McShad1 -NT scan 12 weeks
Micca - 15 august NT scan 12weeks
assenav - 19 August - 16 week scan
Shy1 - 25th August - 20 week morph scan
LilMs - 30th August - 19wk scan
Plsjust1more-6th Sept -19wk morph scan
Lissy Loo - 6th Sept - 20wk morph scan

:hissy:Sorry,last roll call posted was old, so updated it correctly.Its the virgo in me :laughing:

Mrs P
27-07-2010, 11:48
Lol free twisties yummm

I wanna see your photos pls stupid phone!!!

Lissy Loo
27-07-2010, 11:52
Pls - oh don't worry i am happy with 1:yes:

even though i am home on a 'sick' day i might go down the street and get some Groceries :)

Sooz07
27-07-2010, 12:15
Slp, wohoo - twins:yelclap:... well this is definately the thread for it. Congratulations!

Pls, 4d is amazing - the detail in the photos is fantastic. Loved your little comment about the difference in the little skinny and chubby arms. Can't wait to get to that stage... so impatient.

Lissy, another one of those rare singletons here. :laughing: So glad your ms is settling down. Mine is winding up.... the only thing I could even bare the thought of eating yesterday were ham, cheese, tomato toasties - the thought of anything else just makes me want to puke.... oh except for mini wagon wheels - have eaten half a packet today already :confused:

slp
27-07-2010, 12:28
Pls,

When i went to WFC the nurse that saw me actually said WFC are going to get their butts kicked because their have been quite a few sets of twins and also a set of triplets which were supposed to be twins which i am assuming she is talking about Bubba....:)

She said that they will tighten the reins again on how many can be transferred.

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 13:40
Soo07-be careful eating ham as its on my list of no no's.No deli meats as they can easily be high in listeria which can make you sick & if not picked up, hurt bubs growth.I live on cheese & tomato toasties:laughing: the pictures are great hey.Love wagon wheels i went through a stage of those few weeks back.

Slp- theres been so many ladies i know from wfc & had or having twins.. like 5 or 6 now so yeah they'll pull in the reins big time.They didnt want me transferring 2 but Dr Soo said it was fine-go ahead.

micca
27-07-2010, 13:41
plsjust....great photos....Id have to go to sydney for a 4d scan... so I might do it later in pregnancy.

Slp..wow another set of twins....you were lucky they transfered 2 blasts by law they are only really allowed to put one in...I had to ask for 2 and Im old...lol...lots of pictures for you...lol

lissy loo.... Im home for the afternoon as well sick... same as you no work no pay.

petals ..nearly uss time Im sure it will be great

well I cancelled my afternoon as I was just too unwell...its my first sickday in 3 years..... and I still feel guilty Im coughing and sneezing but at least I can take some panadol and bisolvin to help...me and the couch are friends now...
Got my uss friend to have a quick look at BoB....today its still ok...hb 169 and wiggling, the bleed is quite big and well away from the placenta. But could not figure out where it is coming from.It looked like it was resolving... so thats good.
So fetal unit tomorrow and hopefully a scan and answers. got some vague pains.. but otherwise ok.

having an unhealthy lunch of oven fries and a pie.....
No morning sickness for me...sigh I sort of feel a bit guilty as I really have had none compared to the rest of you....I wonder if my super high hormones in IVF helped desensitise me...lol...who knows.....

anyway time for lunch nap, last bit of bas,,,,...

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 13:54
Micca- WFC will do 2 blasts long as if your over 38 & or have had a BFN's. So being 38 they transferred 2 on my 2nd cycle 1 blast & 1 morula(4day old) low & behold both took anyway.They didnt want to transfer 2 at first cause all my 9 eggs made it to blast (unusual)but FS said go ahead so we did.They offered 2 on the first cycle but i said no ,was all new to me this IVF & we only wanted 1 but after the bfn i said what the heck do 2 :laughing: They did the 4d with my NT scan they said its normal to do it.

Sooz07
27-07-2010, 13:56
Pls, thanks re note on ham, but my Ob actually said it's ok as long as it's toasted/heated, so I usually have the ham on top under the griller or make sure I nuke the life out of it in the microwave :laughing:... but I don't risk it when going to sandwich place at work - then I go the cheese and tomato toastie (today's lunch). Already onto the second half of the wagon wheel pac... I'm so bad.:D

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 14:04
Sooz- interesting mine said stay away no matter what.Enjoy those wagon wheels yummo dh just went & got some shopping.... see what i can raid out of the cupboards or fridge.My DIL brought home some choc mint slice biscuits ohhh they were yummy didnt last long either:laughing:

donna2712
27-07-2010, 14:22

Hope you don't mind if I join you all but I have just come back from my scan and have confirmed a viable pregnancy.

I am due on 15th March but I will be having a C Section so will probably be born a week before that. I have undergone 5 IVF stim cycles for bub number 2 after falling after my 1st stim for my DS.

Looking forward to chatting to you all over the next 7 months or so.

Lissy Loo
27-07-2010, 14:23
I've had Ham (off the bone) on a home made pizza a couple of times and we make sure we cook it really well. The Ham was sliced in front of us which to me says it it fresh. Up to you though i think.

I just went down the street (as you do when your 'sick') and got some leggings from kmart and some decadent cookies mmm, i just almost a whole row of them, my bad.
I called into my gym because i have been waiting for someone to call me about cancelling my membership and of course they haven't called me. Anyway they aid no appts but managed to fit me in at 4pm, go figure. so i will go back and they better not ask for a doc cert because a. i don't have one and b. why should i have one, i am not in contract anymore and should be able to cancel my membership if i plese. Don't mess with Pregnant woman gym:laughing:

Sooz07
27-07-2010, 14:34
Lissy, yummo, I'd forgotten about Kmart brand Decadent choc-chip cookies... they are the best choc-chip cookies ever....must find Kmart on way home. lol. As for the Gym, that sounds ridiculous.....watch out Gym staff!!

Pls, did I read correctly...did you just polish off a whole packet of mint slices? I'm impressed - I don't feel so guilty now. :laughing:

Donna, congratulations!! :yelclap: and welcome.

donna2712
27-07-2010, 14:53

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Donna23712 - EDD 15/03/2011 - Gender?

SCANS

nat1
27-07-2010, 15:03
slp - AMAZING! Congrats, you have plenty of other twin mamas in here thats for sure! What great news! Twins AND no M/S - lucky you!!

pls - Your 4D scans are just beautiful! Love how one has chubby arms and one has skinny arms. Reminded me of my sister teasing me cos I'm trying to avoid eating anything that's unhealthy for the baby and she said "your baby is going to come out with a six pack"! :laughing: Make sure you don't do too much today, no lifting!

Shy1 - Your day off with DH yesterday sounded lovely! You're so lucky to be having such great weather! Good luck with your scan tomorrow!

Mrs P - That almost fall would have infuriated me too...People are so irresponsible leaving crap lying around everywhere! Good on you for saying something to the manager this morning.

Lissy - Good girl for taking the day off...sometimes you just need a "me" day! You have earned it :)

McShad - Hate when the :barf:comes with no warning...it's the worst kind! Bet you're looking forward to settling so it's one less thing for you to worry about!

Petals - Good luck for your scan today! Let us know how it goes!

Sooz - OB also told me as long as long as ham is cooked to pizza oven temperature (ie really hot), then its ok to eat. Interesting cos I was planning to stay away from it.

Micca - Good to know bubba is still doing well! Enjoy being M/S free!

Donna - Congrats and welcome!!!

AFM - Had my first OB appt today! Was really happy with him! A bit of a joker, but was serious when he needed to be. Seemed to really know his stuff, and answered my 100 questions with patience and lots of info! He said he could tell I have been reading lol. Then he scanned me and bubba is okay...I was so nervous after my pains last night, but OB thinks pains are from the scar tissue after tube was removed with ectopic. He explained as the uterus gets bigger, it's putting more pressure on that scar tissue and causing the pain. He said if it gets really bad he can give me some pain killers to help ease it.

Bubba is still measuring 3 days ahead, so 11weeks (I am 10w5d), and has a heart rate of 176BPM. Bubba was moving around which was just so amazing to see, DH couldn't wipe the smile off his face as it's the first time we have seen it move! Also booked the hospital which was surreal, and did my BT for the NT test! So all in all a great day and now settled back home reading all the great stuff in the sample bags from OB and hospital. I don't think I have ever been happier!! :cloud9:

micca
27-07-2010, 15:05
my understanding on listeria from the NSWgov health site is that you can have preserved meats so long as they are cooked at >60degrees . Listeria is a very heat sensitive bacteria... so meats nuked or put on a pizza are good... I would be careful on the toastie as the meat may not get hot enough to kill the bacteria...I would prob nuke it first.

the same goes for sausages... probably worth boiling first then cooking as frying often does not get the middle of the sausage hot enough.

Soft cheeses such as brie and feta are fine as they are made from pasturised milk. But again they should be cooked to elimate any bacterial risks. The cheeses must be australian/NZ re the pasturisation... cheeses from other countrys are often made from unpasturised milk.

I hope that helps...

Sooz07
27-07-2010, 15:24
nat, wonderful news that bubs is fine and sounds like your Ob is really nice and caring too. Something mighty powerful about seeing your little one wriggling around.... can't wait til it's our turn. You should be on cloud 9 :cloud9:. Enjoy :yelclap:

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 15:38
Donna-Congrats & welcome aboard.:yelclap:
Nat-yeah for a great day with Ob,scan,NT BT, theres lots of good reading in the Bounty bag from the hospital.Yes Twin A needs fattening up but my other twins are one small/petite & the other tall/lanky.There got a maximum of 24 weeks left to fatten up ,so hopefully they will,i always have big bubbas anyway so quite positive they will.

Micca- never even thought about sausages...there not on my list, gone off them anyway for some reason.I loved my snags before.

ForeverHopeful
27-07-2010, 15:42
SLP, :smiliedance::smiliedance:Yay! Welcome to the twins club! From memory you had high hcg so had an inkling it might be twins? How is dh coping with the news now?

Pls, Am I the only one who can't see your pics? How do I do this? I wanna see too!!

Micca, I had two blasties transferred also and have the last 4 transfers. I am not aware of any law that says they can't transfer 2 blasties. DH found King Island dairy cheeses are fine for me so that satisfies the cheese cravings. mmmm yum. I was also told just about anything you buy from the deli is off limits.

Nat, That is great news your scan went well. And its nice to see you relaxing now and basking in the joy of pregnancy. I can't wait to join you.

Bubba, I think everyone else has said it already, but O............M..............G! I remember how shell shocked we were at our second scan when they found another heartbeat so I can only imagine how you must have felt. :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

Donna, Yay and welcome!

Lissy, Hope you feel better real soon.

AFM: My FS was quite insistant that I change ob's given our recent news. So I have got in with a high risk ob but now have to find a way to 'sack' my old ob. Any suggestions? I feel bad doing that sort of thing.

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 15:51
foreverhopeful- Click on my name on one of my posts,a drop down menu appears,click the first option View Public Forum Profile (i think its says that) then when my page opens go down the bottom right hand side, theres photos uploaded,click the photos to view. Hmmm thats a hard one sacking an OB,id just ring & be honest its now twins & FS suggested because its high risk you needed a high risk OB.Im sure they get plenty of knock backs anyway.GL:fingerscrossed:

ForeverHopeful
27-07-2010, 15:53
Found them Pls, wow they are amazing!

Lissy Loo
27-07-2010, 16:26
well the gym were great. The lady who does the cancellations was lovely and suggested i suspend rather than cancel so i don't lose my foundation rate. I don't have to pay a cent :smiliedance: She said she will contact me in mid Feb to see how i am and then extend further if need be. She suggested arranging a session with one of the trainers that are expereinced with post natal PT so sounds like a good way for me to get back into it after bubbs arrives. They have a creche service there too and can give me a number of free sessions. I'm so glad :)

Donna - Congrats thats awesome news :smiliedance:welcome to our chatty little gang :)

Nat - Fantastic news :yelclap:

Forever - hmm well you could say that your FS has suggested it given your history that way you are just being honest.

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 16:37
Lissy-yahhh well done.When i had to quit or transfer with contours as we moved to townsville they were great,wanted 30days notice of quitting my plan that was it.I was amazed.I couldnt transfer cause there individually owned.I want to go back after bubs but god knows how with 2.Plenty of walking i think..

Well we having beef strog & rice for dinner.Dh went did the groceries cause he doesnt like me chasing for a bench seat when i get dizzy even though he hates doing the groceries.Im hoping i still like beef strog cause i love tuna mornay but cant stomach it lately.Gonna start dinner soon im starving....

petalsinthewind
27-07-2010, 17:36
Hi all just a quick one after the scan bubs is doing really well measuring perfectly!:smiliedance: Sonograpgher said everything looks perfect and I just have wait to get final results from Doc but the NT thickness was 1.4mm which I know it good! Just annouced it on FB feeling good!

angelanathan
27-07-2010, 18:05

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-TWINS Gender: Surprise!

MARCH
Slp - EDD 16/3/2011 - TWINS

SCANS

Bubba2in2011-26thJuly-another heartbeat & headcount 10weeks
Angelanathan - 30th August 19wk morph scan

Just adding myself to the scans, got letter in the mail today saying i have a morph scan booked for the 30th August, ya ya

angelanathan
27-07-2010, 18:08
2011 Roll call:yelclap:

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Donna23712 - EDD 15/03/2011 - Gender?

SCANSMichelle - 27 July - OB Appt & Scan (9weeks)

Angelanathan - 30th August - 19 wk morph scan

Sorry i think this one is the most recent just updating my morph scan

slp
27-07-2010, 18:13
Foreverhopefully - Yes i did have a high HCG 2445. We came out of U/S and he actually said 'i think i am going to be sick' lol.
He is fine now, excited.

Ladies - Just wanting to know what everyones babies HPM were at 7 weeks, especially the ladies having twins?

AFM- Dont get to see my OB until the 9th of August so now i am just waiting and taking it all in lol.

How is everyone else going?

Bubba2in2011
27-07-2010, 18:46
Thank you everyone for your OMG. We are still very much in a state of shock :eek: I have been lucky enough to speak to a mum at DDs school who has triplets!! I have her number if I need to talk or have any questions. Feels so nice to know someone else in our situation. The scary thing is she said she had her 3 at 32weeks!! Which means our bubbas will more then likely be here before xmas!! I have a massive headache today I don't know why!! lol

SLP congratulations on your twins!! Our bubbas heart rates were around the same as yours. I can't tell you exact numbers as we have to wait to get all scans back from ultrasound the other day. Hope they had a good look to make sure there wasn't another one in there!! lol

Petals- glad to hear all went well with your scan today.

Hope everyone is doing well.

micca
27-07-2010, 18:50
petal.... fantastic on the scan...sounds great...you must be feeling a lot more relieved...

slp... heart rates are the same for singleton or twins.
at <6w3d...HR should be >100
at 6w4d-7w..HR >120 to have a high viability embryo.

after 7 weeks the HR increases every day..
Average..7 weeks + 130-150
8 weeks-12weeks 150-180
then the heart rate slowly drops to around 150-160 for the rest of the pregnancy.
There have been numerous studies on high heart rates and none have any problems with the babies. Low HB is the biggest problem.

Well I spent the afternoon on the couch sleeping, then I had to go into work for about 30mins...sigh. But I also had to get petrol and some iceblocks/ vicks.
Feeling yukky and snotty still... seems to be the virus going around our town at the moment.
Getting achy pains around uterus ...if I had no bleeding I would just think...growing pains...but since the bleed I worry.... as well as all the coughing...but no more bleeding (touch wood)....
So just got to wait and see the FMU.
feeling anxious and worried.

still have not finished bas...next job
time for another iceblock...

Bubba2in2011
27-07-2010, 19:01
I forgot to mention that on SBS at 8:30 tonight called one born every minute. I think it is an 8 part series.

Mrs P
27-07-2010, 19:12
Bubba I heard about that doco. How good you have a triplet mum at school to talk to and 32 weeks wow!

Micca gosh I hope you get better quickly you sound terrible, when is your next scan?

Slp you don't see your ob until I see my ob on the 9th of August, I've marked down how many sleeps on my calendar!

Petals how great! how long does the scan take, I can't wait to just sit there and watch baby

Pls beef strog yummmm I had some herby sort of chicken mash and salad, was delish. I FINALLY SEE YOUR PHOTOS how cooool!!!!

Lissy that is so great of your gym

So I am slightly paranoid, today I have only had a bit of acid reflux and thats it. I think the paranoia is from my big trip yesterday. I am thinking of rining FS just to sqeeze me in for a scan for my peace of mind :(

gracefilled
27-07-2010, 19:33
Evening ladies! I finally got the courage up to post on your thread. I've been stalking you for since we got our BFP and there is no way I'm going to be able to keep up with all your chatting, but love hearing about what you are all going through.

We found out our :bfp: when I was admitted to hospital with OHSS after IVF #5, and kept a low profile waiting for things to go wrong.

Our 6.5 week scan revealed two heartbeats :eek: which was a complete surprise to both us who were expecting to see one empty sac. It took us about a week for it to sink in that both embryos had bothered to implant.

We had our 8.5 week scan yesterday and both bubs and doing well - amniotic sacs growing away, heartrates all good, ovaries still quite big after OHSS and my pants are definitely noticing the difference :laughing: - bought my first belly band and pants extenders yesterday!

Our obstetrician referral is now in the making & I have to call to organise our 10-12 weeks scan so I have to admit it is all seeming a bit more real. :barf: kicked in on Saturday and spent most of the afternoon lying on the bathroom floor!

Our due date is 4/3/10 but guessing with twins we are not getting anywhere near that date. Next scan with FS is 10 August.

Looking forward to sharing this journey with you ladies

x Grace :cloud9: :cloud9:

micca
27-07-2010, 19:34
BAS is finally done..and paid ...woohoo.... so glad its done....
I had better have another iceblock to celebrate....my throat and cough loves it....

that doco sounds great... I'll be watching it..they have had some good ones on lately.

Mrs P...Im hoping for a scan tomorrow with the fetal medicine people...even though I am supposed to only be discussing genetic testing... fingers crossed for 2:30pm tomorrow

gottabecrazy
27-07-2010, 19:37

We i had my 7wk scan this morning, we are having TWINS!!!
Twin A - 126 HPM
Twin B - 129 HPM

DH wanted to be sick he was in so much shock lol but we are over the moon now. All the things we have to do, i dont think my mirage will fit to seats in it lol.

Crashing Again :D i just couldnt stay away after my lazy day at home ...had to finally dig out the laptop and jump on to catch up on everyone..

SLP - Once again congrats ..i told you there might be two in there ..that WFC again they know how to get us all UTD with twins or more in Bubbas case

Ok heart beats ...at my 7 wks scan the girls heartbeats were 136 & 146 and then at 9 weeks they were about 172 & 178 (thats what told me they were girls its an old wifes tale that early in the pregnancy if the heartbeats are high they are girls) and now they are always around the 130 mark each week which is normal

Donna - I remember you from my thread i'm so happy to see you back with great news i wish you all the very best with your pregnancy

Micca - I didnt think there was a law either?? i'd be interested to read more about that just for my own interests... i know that they wont eithcally transfer more than two but at WFC they do let you do two in rather case but in general anyone over 35 they will transfer two...from memory in SLP's case one of her eggies wasnt a very high grade so i think they probably expected that it would take ..but SLP is just too comfy for that little not to stick around

Bubba - Still OMG ...there is a mum in the multipule section that has triplets (tripletime i think) she might be someone to talk to too.

slp
27-07-2010, 19:41
Bubba - Funny you should mention checking for triplets. I asked them to double check their werent more and explained about you and the nurse was amazed at your story. She did promise there were only the 2 lol

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 20:07
Slp-Our heartbeats at 7wks were 160 & 164 bpm.

Gracefilled-Welcome aboard,the girls are a chatty lot.Fancy another set of twins on here,were taking over !!! My last set of twins my waters broke on exactly 38wks i was booked for caesar 38wk1day but my water broke before it. 38 weeks is classified as full term for twins.GL cant wait to be part of your journey too.

Micca- yah the bas is done....:yelclap: wanna do ours now??

Bubba-ohh lovely having someone on hand to chat with & ask q's

Petals-yah for a great scan

Well 14wks for me in the morning & OB appointment at like 8:30am.... up early again for me!!

plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 20:18
Petals-did they tell you the sex?? forgot to ask earlier.

MissLink
27-07-2010, 20:19
Pls, your twins look gorgeous, I can't believe how fast they grow!

Slp... WOW.. awesome news. hopefully DH will recover!

Lissy, your gym sounds great. Good business practices and customer service = return business!

Bubba - thanks for the heads up... I've just told DH that his evening viewing has been set for him.

Welcome & Congrats to Donna & Grace (more twins... this is AMAZING!!!)

AFM -
ooooooh I feel so FULL. I was have a carb craving so made spaghetti with meatballs... I need to curl up and digest (and probably fluff off too... thanks to the parmesan cheese!):o

NT Scan on Thursday morning ... excited... nervous... eek!

michelle_bh
27-07-2010, 20:30
Hi guys!!

Finally have an evening to catch up on my emails and post some personals....

Bubba OMG!!!! I bet you were in complete and utter shock!!! I mean, we all know that twins are a definate risk - but you never really think of TRIPLETS!!! WOW :thumbsup:

Slp TWINS!!! I actually thought that with your high levels it would be, but still - same as with Bubba - when they confirmed it it must have been such a shock! I still cant believe how many twins there are in this thread :smiliedance:

MrsL, Donna and all the newbies a huge WELCOME - so great to have other ladies in the same boat to chat to.

Micca - thanks for all the info on Listeria - I was thinking about that alot today, because we had cheese and crackers last night before bed, so your post made it clearer

:wave: Everyone else, I do read all your posts but find it hard to write myself lately.

AFM We had our first OB appt and got a scan OMG it looks like an ACTUAL baby!! It just made it so much more real, it was moving around and it looked like it waved its arm!! Just absolutely amazing. HB was 169, so all going well - and I even felt confident enough to announce it on FB!! So good to be able to finally have this amazing news and make an announcement I have wanted to make for a loooooooonnnnnggggg time :yes:

swedeendie
27-07-2010, 20:31
firstly.....:eek:..Bubba...3 little miracles in one go......what a shock! How does it feel today?
Amazing but a bit scary i am sure.....

PLS - that is amazing pics....!!!!

SLP - fantastic with twinnies....so many of you ladies with double joy inside;)

Donna.....:wave: welcome and so are you Grace.....:wave:
Glad to see you here......

Petals - that is wonderful new and such a relief.....

Went to the hospital and signed in today with a million question to be answers...I was there for two hours. It felt good, the midwife there was a Swedish lady so I could have a good chat....
They gave me a pile of booklets and stuff to read which I now have done...it starts to feel really exciting and real...
i signed up for Centering antenal services which will be about once a month and when you do the cheak-ups (of yourself) you will meet other woman who are due the same time as yourself and can share what ever you want...sounded good to me....(this is instead of the one-and-one meeting with a midwife every month)

MissLink
27-07-2010, 21:59
anyone else watch the Doco on SBS? anyone else blubbing along with me?:crying:

petalsinthewind
28-07-2010, 06:51
SLP- My twins were:
Twin A: 134bpm
Twin B - 132bpm

Bubba - GL I bet it was a shock, it must feel so surreal!

Micca - Yes so relieved its great to feel pregnent and know its real and its all going to be okay!

Mrs P - The scan took a good 20-30mins but bubs was being difficult was wriggling around and would not keep still so I had to end up having an internal again! But it is so worth it as bubs look like a real little baby he even mooned us when she was taking his measurements!!!

Grace - Welcome! This is the thread for twins!

Pls - We did ask them to tell us the sex it looks like a boy which hubby is stoked about but they cant be sure at this earlt stage - having the internal dildo cam helped alot but they still wont commit!

AFM - On :cloud9: knowing that our 12 week hurdle is jumped and all I need to do is shop now! BTW before I forget Big W has the hugest Bub and maternity sale that starts today and with 10 week layby I am going to go buy and a heaps of stuff and layby a whole wad of Boys clothes as I will be able to pick it up after we find out for sure! YAY I am so excited!

Booked into to the hospital YAY again first appointment for Sept 2nd I cant belive I am going to be a mum in 6 months!!!!!

petalsinthewind
28-07-2010, 06:55

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Petalsinthewind - 2nd Sept OB app

Hope no-one minds I just updated the Scans to Scan and appointments! I am so stoked about my hospital appointment as I am sure everyone will be! :yes:

McShad1
28-07-2010, 07:51
Morning girls,

Welcome to the new girls hope your pregnancys are smooth sailing from here.

Pls - good luck with Ob appt today

Petals - very lucky at lease you have an incling what sex it may be and with the sale on if its wrong you will only have to cancel the layby.

Michelle - isnt it sweet looking at your baby it makes it that much more exciting:yes:. Congratulations on announcing it on FB, im going to keep mum about mine for a while longer, too many people from work on my FB and I dont want them knowing just yet......

AFM - well cloths are getting tighter and now have to use the belly band small extender belt:). I cant believe how big i am for just 1 bubba, I never even showed until 16 weeks with the boys. :rain: in Sydney today would really like it to go away so we can move some of our stuff on Friday. Oh almost forgot im past 10 weeks :smiliedance::cloud9:

sandramm1
28-07-2010, 08:51
:wave: Hi Everyone- sorry for crashing your thread I just wanted to say that I occasionally check in and see what it is like to be pregnant. I cycled with alot of you in the April May thread and its so good to hear how you are all going.
Pls I also checked out your 4d scan pics- they are awesome.
Take care everyone.

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 09:07
Mcshad - I was starting to show at 8 weeks so i know exactly what you mean. I am 14 weeks now and look obviously pregnant which is really cool.

Petals - It it such a great thing to make it to 12 weeks. I had a quick peek at the Big W catalogue online. Lots of good things on sale, think i might have to buy a few little bits and pieces too.

Misslink - I recored it so will watch it tonight, exciting 1 more sleep until your NT!!

Swede - That sounds very exciting

Michelle - It does seem more real when see what looks like an actual baby on the screen. YAY for FB announcement!!

Welcome gracefilled and MORE TWINS!! wow!!

Mrs P - Don't stress, you are almost there xx

AFM - Still not feeling great today, quite queezy. Hurry up and go away already.

plsjust1more
28-07-2010, 10:36
Morning ladies

Sandramm-We stalk you too on your thread,hope all is going along ok.:hugs:

Been & seen the OB,all ok.Not to have Gaviscon anymore only mylanta or remmie's.I have to go back for pyhsio at 1:30pm as TMI but i have a shocking pain each day in the bones on either side down low of my fanny,like next to it spreading across to my legs.Pelvis/pubic bone so they want to check why cause it shouldnt happen till later in pregnancy with the strain of them resting down there.After they prodded around its now so sore & hurts to walk. So how embarrassing getting it checked by a pyhsio but i requested a lady.Then another appointment with Ob in 3 weeks.Times gonna fly with these fortnightly appointments.Hospital still going by first scan dates which are wrong..... everyone says it, so im going by my normal IVF dates 14wks today.If i go into labour early i'm gonna scream at them.

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 11:28
Pls - I hope the Physio can sort out that Pelvis for you, sounds painful.

Its quite in here today which is veeeeerry unusual. I feel off and i wish i was snuggled up at home :crying:

gracefilled
28-07-2010, 11:36

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Gracefilled - EDD 4/3/2011 - TWINS

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS
Gracefilled - 10th August (10w4d)
Gracefilled - 23 August - NT Scan (12wk3d) & OB app

Just added myself to the list - tried going to work today and :barf: kicked in so back home with time to play on BH.....

plsjust1more
28-07-2010, 11:49
grace-so glad ms stopped for me but only just let me tel you.I had enough M/S for everyone on this thread plus my other 3 pregnancies ive had cause i got none with them,even the twins.

Lissy-yeh yesterday i couldnt keep up,today its quieter.There going to check i havent pulled something down there... its killing now shes poked it alll morning,whereas i know it hurts i leave it alone.

Well think the hosue is clean enough for mum to arrive.... hahha spotless as usual cause im manic but still panic if its good enough.

ForeverHopeful
28-07-2010, 11:58
Grace, welcome to the twins club! I am due the day after you!

Girls I am f**king furious. Two weeks ago I had to write my objectives with our director and they were signed off. I have just been told that due to my recent news I now won't be receiving training on a new solution that we had agreed to. The only reason I had told them I was pregnant was because I was due to travel to a mining camp and was not prepared to take the risk and be away from medical help if needed. I have worked for them (a small family business) for over 3 years! :banghead:

plsjust1more
28-07-2010, 12:06
ForeverHopeful-that sucks they treat you like that but obviously feel there no need training you now but still a kick in the teeth.:hugs:

Hmmm beef strog leftovers for lunch today... i can finally eat hot leftovers without feeling like hurling at the thought.

michelle_bh
28-07-2010, 12:19

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY
Michelle - EDD 28/02/11 - Gender: ?

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Michelle - 16 August NT Scan (12Weeks1Day)
Michelle - 14 Sep - OB Appt&Scan (16Weeks)

Just updating the scans list... Cant believe I am 9 1/2 weeks!!

ForeverHopeful that is just awful, Im sure that could be taken further as it would surely be discrimination against a pregnant employee.... Huge :hugs: for you

donna2712
28-07-2010, 12:31

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Donna2712 - EDD 15/03/2011 - Gender?

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Just adding myself back on as I seem to have been dropped off.

plsjust1more
28-07-2010, 12:44
Net & Shy- GL with scans today.:smiliedance: maybe Net might bring another set of twins in......hahahaha:laughing: Lunch was yummo ate heaps too.

petalsinthewind
28-07-2010, 13:08
Forever -FIrstly :hugs: as a former manager I have a bit of NSW knowledge about this and They def cannot exclude you from the project or any of your work solely based on the fact you are pregnant its clear cut discrimination and you can actually take it further. However if you are unable or have refused to do part of the project/job the lines of discrimination become blury as its you that has orignally excluded yourself from working on something they have set out, they need to offer you other work though to compensate for not doing this project.
Not sure if that helps or not either way its a sucky situation and I hope your company is one of those that makes it hard for mums to be as they are trying to rid the company of them before they have to issue Paid maternity leave! :hugs:

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 14:33
OMG i have the worst headache right now, sorry to winge today girls. I don't like this hump day much.

ForeverHopeful
28-07-2010, 15:16
Thanks Petals. The funny thing is I have a degree in HR so pretty stupid of them to directly discriminate against me given they know that. I think I need to sleep on it and decide if it's worth the angst to say something.

Net & Shy, How did you go today? As Pls said, anymore twins? :laughing:

Pls, we also had beef strog last night. mmm yum.

This afternoon is dragging....

Funny story, I did a big burp out loud at the lunch table today. Didn't see it coming and couldn't hold it in. There was a weird uncomfortable silence until I said 'better out than in". :laughing: :o:o:o I have so much indigestian and gas!

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 15:30
Forever - :laughing: Thats toooooo funny, do they know you are UTD??

Mrs P
28-07-2010, 15:33
Quick one I'm driving. I've got lower back pain today I haver had any since like 4-5 weeks. Common?

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 15:38
Mrs P - yep it can be common.

plsjust1more
28-07-2010, 15:44
Well back form the pyhsio. I have to wear this supporting tummy band as much as i can or at night if needed.Its the muscle that attaches the pelvic floor muscles to the bone.Its obviously straining & coming away a bit so have to practise practise practise pelvic floor muscle to help relieve the strain & heat pack & dh to massage it.....yeh right know where thats gonna lead LOL:laughing: not that i mind at any time but not what the massage is all about.She checked my lower bulging disks said there in great shape surprisingly so thats good.Have a range of other excercises to keep my core muscles strong & she reccommends i go back to aqua & also a yoga/pilates class for preggy ladies.Doesnt suggest i do any walking at the moment as its too much strain on the body.

forever- thats cute but bet it was releiving at the same time.I never burp but do when pregnant

Lissy-i just popped some panodol have a headache too

MrsP- have you had back problems before... probably everything stretching for bubs unless youve had previous probs.Heat pack or hot bath for muscle strain i just got told & see if it helps ease it

Plus am so hot.....the sun has finally come out up here & im cooking.Its 28C inside the house.Mum should be arriving soon so wanted to cap the headache before it got worse with excitement.Its only taken them a week of driving to get here....:rolleyes:.

nat1
28-07-2010, 15:46
Michelle - Yay for great scan! It makes you feel so good to see them hey...and especially when they're moving around. Puts a smile on my face just thinking if it's moving around right now!

Swedeendie - I also booked the hospital yesterday...really takes it all to the next level hey!

MissLink - I missed the doco, but watched it online today...thank God I was home and not at work today cos I was crying the whole way through it! Can't wait to watch the next 7 eps! If anyone is interested in watching it online, here is the link:
http://player.sbs.com.au/programs#/programs_08/fullepisodes/latestepisodes/playlist/One-Born-Every-Minute-Ep-1/

Petals - You should be on cloud 9! You have reached a massive milestone and NT came back with great results! Thanks for the heads up on the Big W sale...

McShad - Congrats on getting past 10 weeks!! Agreed, the Sydney weather is pretty miserable today!

Pls - I have had some strange pelvic pain too...I have been feeling pain in my bones, the ones that stick out on your pelvis...is that what you're describing? Did they say the pain was normal?

Grace - Hope you start to feel better today....

ForeverHopeful - That would p!ss me right off...do they realise how bad it sounds to say that? You should speak up to them about this...LOL @ you're loud burp at lunch!!

Lissy - Hope your headache goes away!!

Mrs P - I have had lower back pain most of the time since our BFP...sometimes its only concentrated to one side, other times right across...I think its pretty common.

AFM - Still on :cloud9: after my very productive baby themed day yesterday! M/S has come back, but I don't even care! Tomorrow I will be 11 weeks! :smiliedance:

Lissy Loo
28-07-2010, 15:59
YAY Nat, you are pretty much there (12 weeks) So good that you are feeling so great too. It is an amazing feeling. I still kick myself sometimes.

Pls - Sounds like you have a plan, i will ask you everyday if you are doing your exercises.

Here is a reminder for everyone, Do your pelvic floor muscles many times a day ok!!!!

slp
28-07-2010, 18:05
Just wondering what hospitals you are all planning to go to and if your going Public or Private?

Zofar
28-07-2010, 19:20
Hi Girls!

Just popped in to say hi! I've been madly keeping up with all your goings on and love having a read when I get home from work each night! :)

Welcome Grace and Donna! So happy to see you girls moving on over, its all so exciting how many are on this thread now!

Bubba, three little bubbas! That is so amazing! You and hubby are machines!

Well, def no more personals from me... if I started from my last post I'll be here for days!!:)

Not much happening with me! Have had a dull ache around my tum on and off for a week. Hopefully it is growing pains :fingerscrossed:.

Have a great week and keep up the chatter! I'm off to eat..... again...

Mrs P
28-07-2010, 19:21
SLP I am going to the Mater Private in Brisbane.

Lissy how exactly do you do your pelvic floor.. I think I know but I am going to ask lol

nat - its gone now, it was just in the car on the way home, maybe from sitting all day

Pls I am so jealous of the weather you have up there! keep up your exercises

Forever do they know you are pregnant

Thats as far back as I can see

The receptionist (who knows I'm preg) told me I look pregnant today, i was wearing a loose shirt to try and hide it too! 13 more sleep still scan, 4 more days until 12 weeks :) I really want a freaking scan next week. Hope everyone is wellllll

angelanathan
28-07-2010, 19:48
[QUOTE=donna2712;4986436]

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Angelanathan - 30th August - 19wk morph scan

Just adding myself back on as I seem to have been dropped off.

angelanathan
28-07-2010, 19:48
Pls, why are you not aloud to have gaviscon?

Mrs P
28-07-2010, 20:02

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Mrs P
28-07-2010, 20:03
Okay so this last week I have been wanting sexytime sooo bad! Dh isn't complaining after nothing for 2 months lol

Bubba2in2011
28-07-2010, 20:17

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-TRIPLETS :eek:Gender: Surprise!

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Just fixing the roll call as I was back to having twins again!! :laughing:
Well I have a pretty bad day today. A very emotional one. I am starting to think about how early these 3 will be coming how little they will be and how healthy they will be! Also the fact that I will be nearly 6 hours from home and away from my family. I know I need to stop worrying as I I can't change what will be but that is easier said then done.

Hope everyone is doing well. Pls your pics are amazing! Hope the pain goes away for you.

micca
28-07-2010, 20:39
bubba... hang in there having triplets is pretty freaky...and will be a lot of rest and worry..be prepared to be on bed rest for the last month.... but think of the positives... government help..lots of it... 3 x $5000 baby bonus... so that will really help... lots of scans, seeing a specialist ob frequently.... a short pregnancy.... 32weeks-34weeks. and 3 lovely bundles of love....

MrsP... oooh its a worry when you look pregnant before you let the secret out...fingers crossed that you can hold on.

Nat...glad you had such a wonderful day.... sorry about the ms...

wow the rest of you are so active...
I hope everyones aches and pains settle down... hmm pelvic floor muscle exercises have not even considered that.....

well I had a long day...work in the morning then a total of 350km of driving to and from the fetal medicine unit. It was a little rushed as he was running late but very good.
dw risks for CVS...which are high since I have had a bleed... so I am doing a NT scan august 12th (11w6d) with further investigations depending on the results..either CVS if super bad or amnio.... got to see BOB again... they had a huge 42inch plasma screen like 4 ft away it was fanastic.... BOB just sat there looking cute with a hb 169 and the odd wriggle. the haematoma was still hanging around but still stable even with all my coughing and sneezing......lol..lol....
So another 2 week wait...sigh ...then maybe I can tell the world.... as I too am beginning to look a bit pregnant (10weeks friday)....
looking forward to my 4 days off and some catch up sleep and to get well.... bought some more icecream...lol..lol...
anyway time for a cuppa and some icecream...lol...

ForeverHopeful
29-07-2010, 08:35
Wow our thread got to half way down the page!

For those of you asking if my work collegues know that I am pregnant and therefore making my belching episode almost excusable, the answer is no. :laughing:

We just had our last scan with FS this morning. Amazing. There were arms and legs moving around. Sacs are still a little small but have been told not to stress about it.

Slp, We are going private. Just got the paperwork last night in the mail with the fees :eek:

ForeverHopeful
29-07-2010, 08:37

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Foreverhopeful -TWINS EDD 5/03/2011 - Gender?

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Foreverhopeful - 10th Aug 10wk scan

Just updating EDD and scan date. How exciting to see some 20wks scans scheduled now.

Lissy Loo
29-07-2010, 09:12
Morning,

FH - Oh thats so exciting, which hospital are you having the bubbs? We are going through Frances Perry House.

Micca - That is a full on day. So glad you got to see Bob and on a big screen too.

Bubba - I could only imagine how scary this is for you, you will be in good hands though. This country has amazing medical facilities and i am sure there are multiple birth support networks around.

Mrs P - Sexytime, i have been getting plenty in my dreams. I really can't be bothered and my DH couldn't care less if he never got any, yes he is weird.
The Pelvic Floor, well here are some steps
1 - Pull in your vajaja muscles like you are pulling them upwards, not too much just a little. Hold for 8-10 seconds and then let go
2 - repeat this a few times and do it multiple times a days
Got it!! and btw, i was doing mine as i explained :p

Hi Zofar:wave:

slp - I am going to Frances Perry which is the Private hospital that is attached to the Royal Womens here in melb

AFM - Felt a little queezy this morning but not to bad now, hopefully it stays away. I have on my new Maternity pants i bought on the weekend and they are soooooo comfy:yelclap:

petalsinthewind
29-07-2010, 09:25
Mrs p - You are so funny! I am exactly the same and Hubby is loving it!!!! He got it twice in 1 day and thought he was 20 again as is hopinh this is 1 side effect that does not wear off in the 2nd trimester!! :p:p

AFM - Feeling a bit down today its the first time I actually thought and missed the other Twin which is strange :(

Bubs is making me so tired and hungry at the moment Dr said monkey must be having a growth spurt! My cravings have moved from lollies and ice cream to Fruit, Bread and pasta How strange this little munchin is!

sooz80
29-07-2010, 09:40

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH
Sooz80 - 24/03/2011 - Gender ?

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

I went for a sneaky early scan yesterday (it was my 30th birthday - so I decided to be naughty...) We had one healthy heartbeat so now feel confident to put up my EDD.

McShad1
29-07-2010, 10:58
Morning all,

Mrs P - i wouldn't mind a rumble in the jungle but DH is sick with the flu and i have him sleeping on his own. I dont want him near me or my bump.

Forever - I feel sick then have a big burp an feel better :laughing: so i just burp when i have to now dont care whos around and no one know about choochie at work.

Bubba - sorry your feeling overwhelmed at the moment but like mica said there are plenty of people that will be willing to give you a hand just remember to ask. Put pride aside for a couple of weeks after the bubbas are born and ask friends and family to give a helping hand you will be surprised at how many will jump for you.....

Petals - :hugs: I know exactly what you mean, Im at the stage where my twins would have been due (17 Aug) and I cant help but feel sad and wonder what if. My little peanuts will be forever in my heart and loved forever. I still cry when I think of them.:(

Sooz80 - happybirthdayand congratulations on some good results. Bet you didnt want anything else but the heartbeat yesterday.

Emma - thought i would let you know the elastic band is working a treat at the moment, thanks for the tip.

To everyone else I hope your having a great day.

AFM - Woke really early this morning DS15 had to be at school at 5.45am, DH sick so I had to take him got to work at 6.00am. Was feeling really sick about 10 then realised I had not eatern so after a cup of soup and a wholemeal salada im feeling better.

Mrs P
29-07-2010, 11:12
No personals on phone at work too bloody hard. I just ate most of a large bag of salt n vinegar chips. My poor baby isn't gettingthe best start to life lol

micca
29-07-2010, 12:09
well Im sort of feeling better today with my cold... still coughing and snotty and truely glad I am not at work.
I am snuggled on the couch with blankie its a good day to do it as its cold and raining outside... its very warm and comfortable...now if only the butler was around to bring me food and make me a cup of tea...maybe the pixies took him shopping...lol..lol.

Mrsshad...thats an early start...ouch....no wonder you felt a little sick...

Mrs P....yum salt n vinegar chips...sounds very yummy... pity I have none...might have to have buttered popcorn this afternoon.

lissyloo...hmmm might start those exercises....

nat1
29-07-2010, 12:17
Lissy Loo - Thanks for describing how to do the pelvic floor muscle exercises. I read that it helps with not only later in the pregnancy, but with labor too. Hope the M/S stays away!

Slp - We are going private. I've booked with Sydney Adventist Hospital (SAN) in Wahroonga, Sydney.

Zofar - Nice hearing from you...sounds like your tummy is just stretching out to accomodate bubba.

Mrs P - Yum Salt & Vinegar chips are my fave! Enjoy your snacks, as long as you're feeling okay I wouldn't worry!

Bubba - I know this is all seems so overwhelming at the moment, but you have your lovely DP, and so close with your mum who I am sure will be more than happy to help, as well as other friends and family. Just don't be afraid to ask for what you need :hugs:

Micca - Glad you got to see BOB again! Not long til the NT scan, sounds like it will be a great experience with that massive screen to view it all on! Hope your cold goes away soon!

ForeverHopeful - How lovely to see your bubs again! They sound perfect, I wouldn't worry about those small sacs cos they will catch up...

Petals - I have been exhausted too...OB said it's just my body working hard making a baby! I have been craving fruit...I need to have fruit twice a day now....apples, kiwifruit, pineapple, strawberries, passionfruit, bananas! I get DH to cut some up for me and he always arranges it in a mini fruit platter with such pride!

Sooz - Happy birthday for yesterday! What a great present to see bubba's heartbeat!

McShad - Salada crackers are great to fight off that queasy feeling. I find some really cold pineapple juice with ice really settles my stomach also. Hope you stay feeling ok...

Hi to everyone else :wave:

Quick question - I have this weird semi-circle sort of thing portruding just above my pubic area. Is this my uterus?? Or should I be going to the doctor? It's about 10cm long and curves upwards slightly. Sorry if this is a stupid question...

micca
29-07-2010, 12:29
nat... welcome to the top of your uterus..... it usually pops over the pelvic brim from 11-13 weeks and if you put a doppler on it you would be able to hear the heart beat.....
woohoo... it will grow very fast now... you will be able to feel it midway between your pelvis and belly button at 15weeks, and belly button level at 20weeks...

Lissy Loo
29-07-2010, 13:15
Nat - Yep sounds to me like your uterus, i have never been able to find mine but i do carry a little bit of flab around my tummy area so maybe that is why :)

Mrs P - You allllmost made me buy Salt n Vinegar chips but i held off and instead bought Chocolate:laughing:

Where's Pls today?

Mrs P
29-07-2010, 13:33
Pls has disappeared

Nat I can't feel mine I don't think. Then again in to scared to feel around lol

Micca how good you got to see little one again.

All those chips made me so thirsty. 2l water gooone lol.

I keep tossing up having a scan next week when nt is 11 sleeps away but I might b ok. I figure 1 week us nothing in the scheme of things I'm just paranoid I get to 13w they scan me and somethingd happened since 10w.

McShad1
29-07-2010, 13:35
lissy - wasn't pls's mum arriving today? she might be keeping her company

micca
29-07-2010, 14:09
mrs P... are you reading my mind again....lol.. so glad there is another paranoid patty around... I guess we just have to hang on...my NT is 14 sleeps away......
I might feel safe enough after that to put up a pregnancy ticker...lol..lol...

just eaten the yummiest home made pizza and I have a spare one to eat later,,,,yummy.

now topping off with some fruit jubes...lol... I must be feeling better...its the most food I have eaten in days....

Mrs P
29-07-2010, 15:00
Micca my ticker reminds me I'm pregnant lol otherwise I'm in complete denial!!

Mmmm pizza sounds so good!! I'm having steak with grilled capsicum and onion and potato bake and salad for dinner. I hope I can somach the steak I'm feeling a bit bleh from my chips lol

micca
29-07-2010, 17:27
mrs P yummo on the dinner... I keep forgetting to get to the butcher before it closes to get steak.

Ive a hankering for chocolate selfsaucing pudding, maybe a healthy stirfry... to balance that...lol....

Ive slept most of the afternoon... I think Im coughing less but it could be the drugs...lol...lol...

looking forward to watching grand designs...sigh...sad little me....

Zofar
29-07-2010, 17:53
Mica, yum to the chocolate pud, but oww no.. stirfrys are banished from our house. Can't handle them at all. I think I had one when I had morning sickness and now that I feel better I avoid them like the plague. Hope you get rid of those bugs very soon :)

MrsP, you are a crack up, your DH must be loving your new found passion!

Bubba, :hugs: Are there other mums who you can talk to who have beautiful triplets?

Forever, exciting about your scan :). I love them.

slp, I'm going private. Booked in at the Mater in Brisbane.

Lissy, I've been holding off on the preggy pants, but my work pants are starting to get a bit too tight. I ended up buying a pair this week and ah...they are so comfy hey!

Sooz, Happy Birthday for yesterday, what a lovely present hearing the heartbeats!!

McShad, my lord! That is one early start you have had today... hope you got to have a preggy lady nap after starting work so early!

Nat, yum to the fruit platter! How lovely that your dh plates it up with you with such pride. That is cute :)

I came home early from work today, was so tired! Just ate banana and nutmeg squashed on toast for dinner. Not exactly a healthy option, but feel better knowing I had baby spinach for lunch :). I was thinking today how pregnancy has stopped me getting migraines, how weird. I used to get two or so a month and I just realised I haven't had any! Obviously hormone related. Also I used to go to the bathroom far to often and now my tum is working exactly as it should. Love it.

Have a great night ladies. Off to the doc to get my thyroid results. Feel like they might be lower because am feeling a bit porky! But then it is probably just the chocolate that is causing that :)

plsjust1more
29-07-2010, 20:53
:wave:Hi Guys

Yes mum arrived yesterday arvo so been busy entertaining her... very tired this evening.Driven them here there & everywhere showing off townsville.Tomorrow pottering round here probably a more relaxing day then saturday driving them upto visit friends up north a bit,they come up here every year to escape the winter at gosford.So in between touristing them & eating,cuppa teas everywhere im stuffed.yes been practising my excercises LOL They said it good to do them while sitting standing or on all fours or laying on your back with knees bent up even better as gravity isnt pulling everything downwards.Plus practise when weeing to stop weeing.So start to pee & make yourself stop it, at first you'll struggle & might only be able to slow it but eventually it will improve & you can stop the flow.

Anyway will try to be in touch tomoz xx

MissLink
29-07-2010, 21:52
Mixed emotions after today's scans:

Excellent Fantastic News:

Bub kicked back when the OB pushed too hard on my belly doing the scan, it was very cute!

Heart beat galloping away and growing at a good size (about a day ahead). I'll post some pics shortly.

We are booked in to the Private Hospital for the birth and I'm waiting to hear back on the dates for the child birthing classes. very exciting stuff!

Trisomy 13 (Patau Syndrome) is very low risk. I went from Background risk of 1 in 1205 out to 1 in 15,275.

Trisomy 18 (Edwards Syndrome – the scary one – low birth survival rate) is also very low risk, I went from background risk of 1 in 384 out to 1 in 7,685.

The not so excellent news:

Trisomy 21 (Down Syndrome) is the only one were my risk increased and I am high risk. I went from a background risk of 1 in 156 down to 1 in 92.
Bub could still be one of the 91 that are normal, and the risk has come from something found in my blood (low PAPP-A), not a physical defect found on Bub (of which there were none… all completely normal!) He reassured us that if I’d had these results as a woman in her 20’s, then I would be considered low risk. The large part of my risk is the background risk, which is all due to the fact that I am over 35.

As we have decided not to do an amnio, he will keep an eye on the baby’s heart & digestive system which are the two most common problems in Down’s babies.Downs won't affect our decision to continue the way that Trisomy 18 would have, so it's not worth the risk to bub.

going to spend tonight trying to re-catch my happy train!

micca
29-07-2010, 22:09
miss Link..
what a day of ups and downs....
good news on trisomy 13.18. Thats certainly a worry about the downs... but as you say the risk is more based on your blood test results rather than the babies nuchal fold and nasal bone...which are probably positive signs.... are they going to repeat the blood test in the 2nd trimester?? which can give a more accurate risk. Im sure that everything will be ok... but you will certainly be a bit worried until your morphology scan.

I am right with you on this as I will be going through the same delima in 2 weeks. At least for me if it comes back of high risk I will go straight to chorionic villi testing as I have strong views on downs.
I hope you can get beck on the happy train...it sounds like your ob is very supportive....
xxxxx big hugs

Zofar
30-07-2010, 03:42
MissLink, What a day! Have you had a cold or been feeling a bit off? I have two friends who went through exactly the same thing and their doc mentioned that the bloods can be a bit out of whack if you aren't feeling 100% when the bloods are taken. They both went on to have beautiful healthy bubs. It is never nice, but my hubby and I discussed it before our scan and like he said, if someone said that you had 99 chances out of 100 to win 100,000.00 by putting in 10,000.00 it would be very good odds and be very tempting! Great that you have made the decision that is right for you guys.

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 06:57
MissLink how cute baby kicked back at your ob.
Like Zofar mentioned if someone told me I had a 99 chance in 100 to win I would bet my money! Will they do some more testing later on to check?

Pls HELLLOOOO!!! I think I need to escape the cold here and come up there lol. Entertaining is draining! as for your little exercises, I am the master of stop/start weeing I refuse for the muscles down there to change lol

Zofar I wish I could leave work when I am tired :( Good luck with you thyroid results and how great you are not getting migraines.

My symptoms are just dying off now, still tired and going to bed at grandma time which is good I guess and acid reflux but that just might be I am eating too much and my poor tummy can't hold it all in haha. Still tossing up to have a scan or not

petalsinthewind
30-07-2010, 07:06
Mrs P - Yummo steak! My hubby cooks the best steak being a butcher!!!

Sooz - Happy birthday and yay for the healthy heart beats is not the best thing in the world!

pls - That explains your absence I think we were all starting to worry! Have a great time with your mum!

Miss Link - it always hard when you get a mixed result but I am sure you will be fine, I just found out a friend of mine I had 1 in 20 risk of downs with her son and he is now 4 and perfectly healthy! They told her the same thing as there are no abnormalities she should be fine!

Micca - We are the same very strong views on Downs (respect everyones opinions though) but Im not worried at the NT scan looked all good according to sonogragher!

AFM - Just about to hit the Big W sale then to Dr for the official NT results then thats it Monkey just has to cook for another 6 months! An no more appointments until 2nd Sept! Hope eveyone has a great Friday! :wave:

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 07:27
Petals how do your boobs feel over the past couple of weeks. Mine are not so sore anymore. I've stopped progesterone and worried they should still be sore

Lissy Loo
30-07-2010, 09:09
morning,

TGIF!!!

Pls - Enjoy having your Mum around.

Misslink - What a stressful day you had with lots of mixed feelings. You do sound
like you are in a good frame of mind and comfortable with your decision not to do any further testing. I'm sure bubbs will be just fine :)

Petals - Let us know what you find at Big W, i'm going to head there tonight after work. I need to get a few things for my friends bub, she is having her Baby Shower next week. I also might get some thigs for us too :) Good luck with the results.

Mrs P - My boobs aren't as sore now but they do get sore from time to time and my nipples are getting bigger by the minute.

AFM - woke up with the worst headache this morning, i still have it and my neck is really bad today so that could be why. How i am going to get through the work day i don't know. oh and i had some cramps this morning. I'm not worried about them though, just some growing i assume.

Whats on for the weekend?

plsjust1more
30-07-2010, 09:22
MrsP-My (.)(.) havent been sore since i stopped the crinone at 14dpo so dont panic.
Petals-Aww shucks you all worried where i was..:D i was always here just couldnt post been to busy:no:
Misslink-Im sure you'll make a decision for whatever further investigations you want/need.Its a individual choice plus you hear of worse higher risk levels then yours & all was good.Try not to worry yourself....:hugs: im sure it will be fine.

Well having a lazier day rnd home today,gotta go shops at one stage for a few bits n peices & get some money back from medicare.Might have a sticky beak at Big W if the rel's allow it.Ohh also put on 1.5kgs in a week woo hoo here comes the weight....:laughing:

petalsinthewind
30-07-2010, 10:30
Mrs P - No sore boobs at all anymore for about 2 weeks now so dont stress!

3 Laybys later and I am home wow that have some great stuff on special! Brought loads of basics like dummies, shades, pram liner, clothes, nappies, wipes, nappy bin, face washers ect ect ect ect was loads of fun though!

Also got NT scan results and ladies here are the 2 things you want to hear from your Dr
"You are in the lowest risk catagory"
"Go home and enjoy your pregnancy"

Trisomy 21 (Downs) 1:1,892
Trisomy 18 (Edwards) 1:29,178
Trisomy 13 (Patau's) 1:90,765

We are just over the moon with excitment
:yelclap::smiliedance::flowerz: :party: :) :yes:

I cant wait till everyone reaches this stage in their pregnancy!

Also just another tip, my Dr said the biggest causes of miscarriage after 12 weeks is Undetected Urinary Tract infections so as my hospital appoinment is over a month away she is seeing me every 2 weeks for anntenatal until I start with the hospital!

plsjust1more
30-07-2010, 10:46
Petals- fantastic results. My results were on par with a 25yrs old eggs so we were pleased with that too.

Bubba2in2011
30-07-2010, 10:50
Hope everyone has something nice planned for the weekend.
I have been reading every day but am so exhausted I don't seem to post.
Petals those are the best sentences anyone could wish to hear.
Pls glad you are enjoying time with your mum.
Mrs link try to stay positive as hard as it can be.
Sorry can't see an further back.
Well we put 2 car seats on layby yesterday. They have even given us until xmas to pay them off!! Had the most horrible dream last night of losing the set of twins. Can't get it out of my head. Well I need to do some washing before going out to lunch for my sisters birthday.
Have a great day everyone.

donna2712
30-07-2010, 10:57
Bubba, I had the WORST dreams when I was pregnant with DS. I kept having dreams where something happened to my sister (who I live with and is basically my son's other mother) and I kept having massive fights with her husband...... this time all my dreams seem to be of TV shows and the characters having sexual encounters..... hmmmm

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 11:02
Bubba those dreams are the worst :(

Petals that is fantastic!

Thanks for the reassuring boob comments lol. My ms seems to have subsided but that's placentas fault apparently lol. Acid reflux though. Threw up nasty acid in my mouth this morning!

10 more sleeps :D

micca
30-07-2010, 11:42
morning everyone...well I just feel a bit yukky this morning...I coughed all night...on of those hair in the back of the throat tickles.....this cold will just not let go. after taking panadiene to help I then wake up feeling terrible with a codiene hangover...sigh...
A feed of a bacon and egg sandwich... for lunch really it was so late and I am slowly beginning to feel human again.
For some reason one boob has decided to feel very senstive recently but not the other....go figure on that one...lol...

Petals.... woohoo great result you must feel so relieved..now you can enjoy the pregnancy.

Mrs P hang in there...Ive got to do my blood test on monday... so Im a bit nervous as to how my 41year old eggs will hold up.... I think Im the matriach of this group...lol....

bubba... we all have freaky dreams I hope they pass for you soon. at least you are slowly getting all the baby stuff sorted...lol... Ill be in the labour ward buying a pram online the way I am going....lol..lol....

plsjust... enjoy the shopping and medicare...lol... glad the relos are not too painful.

I must say living in wop wop land means that there is no shops to go and look at.... the baby section in woollies supermarket is probably the biggest in town....lol....and country target is pretty sad. so I have not even thought of anything yet. I guess my time will come when I will have to make the drive to the city for some shopping...sigh.... Ill probably have to time it with a obs appointment.

MissLink
30-07-2010, 12:14
Petals, those are awesome results!

AFM - back on the happy train. I'm taking the attitude that 1% is bugger all! I think I said Doc is going to keep an eye out for the possible physical markers (Heart & digestive system blockages, brain cysts etc) during the pregnancy. We'll reasess IF he finds anything.

For us (and no judgement on any one else, because I can certainly see both sides of the argument), Downs is not an issue, just an adjustment to our plans. If our bub is born healthy, our plan was always to take on Foster children and/or respite care for kids with special needs, so we were never afraid of having a child requiring additional care!

It is, however, going to the back of my mind and staying there until such time (if at all) the Doc finds anything of concern.

PS... the DVD showed the whole scan, including that kick.... it's still awesome!:thumbsup:

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 13:24
Misslink glad to hear you are back on the happy train!!

Potato and steak or lunch. The boys just went our and got me chocolate milk and malteasers. No wonder I've put on 6 kilos lol

micca
30-07-2010, 13:34
mrs P... yummmo..... for lunch.... I loooove chocolate milk.....

Misslink...........glad your mojo is back... you sound like you are going to be a very special mummy....

hmmm all this talk of food is making me hungry for some baking..time to hit the recipe books....

Lissy Loo
30-07-2010, 13:45
Misslink - I think you have an amazing outlook:yes:

Mrs P - hahaha, i bought a massive Mushroom and Spinach Risotta for lunch. I've nearlly finsihed the entire thing oink oink :)

My headache will not go away grrrrr.

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 14:10
Chocolate milk was a bad idea I'm so bloated lol.

Lissy yumm minus the mushroom lol. Shame about the headache. I've been lucky if I get them it's at night so I just go to bed

plsjust1more
30-07-2010, 16:32
Lissy-must be the day for it ive got a headache too but mines more in my neck i think & causing the headache.Grrr just took panodol.... big days i think also contributing factor.

mrsP-yeh for no m/s but i agree the acid is gross.i woke with a fright & a burning throat/chest at 5am this morning......GROSS.

MissL-Glad your on the happy train :hugs:

Micca- you poor thing with this cold.I cant cought at the moment i spew if i do :laughing: weird reaction.

Well tok the oldies to the look out n then officeworks to copy off some photos but didnt work so had to buy disks & lucky me got the job off transferring both cameras to disks.Also went to the shops but no one would let me really look at Big W so will have to venture back somehow.Mums leaving sunday now not tomorrow so sunday morning might go do a laybuy.I noticed they had some short summery jumpsuits for $4- but think they were gendered.Anyway will go back n look asap.Anyway gonn ahave a little nana nap while mums outside having coffee,dh is sound asleep.Were off to the pub for tea then taylors beach to see mums friend for bbq lunch tomoz.Another long day.....:yes:

angelanathan
30-07-2010, 18:45
Hey All,

Sorry for MIA but working full time has me so busy and tired.
How do we all do it.... The only good thing about it is the money!! LOL:yelclap:

Does anyone have days when they are not bloated and feel like we have a flat stomach again?

I had one of those days, i could bend my legs up on my chair, kind of worries me but im sure it will all come back tomorrow.

Wow the weeks seem to be flying by.

I am going out tomorrow to get a maternity bra, finally sick of my old bra's cutting into me.
And also some legins and maybe some tops.

2 weeks for me till my book in appt at the royal womens, then 2 weeks after that my scan.

The last scan i think that we have. The most exciting scan, to check everything is ok and of of course to find out the SEX.....

You know what i love, is when i get up go to the loo in the morning and then come bak to bed and then feel my tummny there is a little bulge, feels so cute, cause when i stand im like ohhyuck i lok so huge, even my friend said i look so big for 14 weeks,,,, starting to worry.:ecomcity:

Anyway girls have a great weekend!!!:smiliedance:

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 19:25
Angela I wake up flat and get huge during the day, some days I have flatter days but that depends on what sort of foods I eat.

I want to feel my uterus lol but i can't :(

angelanathan
30-07-2010, 19:36
Angela I wake up flat and get huge during the day, some days I have flatter days but that depends on what sort of foods I eat.

I want to feel my uterus lol but i can't :(

Yeah I don't think i can feel mine either.

In another 2 weeks i should start feeling some movements hopefully

Mrs P
30-07-2010, 19:47
I had a feel before on my bed, I can feel like a little ridge/bump maybe that is it? who knows! I can't wait to feel baby move <3

Bubba2in2011
31-07-2010, 10:57
Hi everyone where are you all today??? So quiet in here.

Well I am having a freak out now after reading our ultrasound results and finding that our twins share the one sac and placenta. After googling it feeling very scared for the twins as the websites only gave 50-60% survival rate. Wish I had stayed away from google.

well I am being taken out to lunch for a very late birthday lunch! Hope you are all having a lovely weekend.

micca
31-07-2010, 11:11
Well I am having a freak out now after reading our ultrasound results and finding that our twins share the one sac and placenta. After googling it feeling very scared for the twins as the websites only gave 50-60% survival rate. Wish I had stayed away from google.

Bubba I so get your fears...when I found out I had identical twins I did the same googling and freak out...
but remember its all about whether they share the inner sac..amnionic sac which is the problem....
Mine were monochorionic, diamnionic I think (based on 2 yolk sacs) but the sonographer could not see any amnionic layer seperating them... so they could have been mono and mono which is the high risk. I completely understand where you are right now.
I am glad that one of mine choose not to grow further and I now have a healthy singleton.

One positive note I found on my seaches is that 75% of identical twins are girls.... so there you go a 3 in 4 chance of 2 little girls......

Im bunkered up at home again on the couch... this bluddy cough kept me awake all night despite the drugs..lol..
its very cold outside, rain/sleet and we are expecting snow later today and sunday... hmmmm makes me want to bake something yummy....
I figured out I cant eat white bread anymore...sigh.... as it gives me the absolute worst fart pains and bloating...but bagels seem fine...so we will just go with that one...lol...

I hope everyone is having a great saturday....

bonnybaby
31-07-2010, 12:15
Must start with an apology...Ive been MIA for ages. I havent even had chance to read up much on what everyone has been up to, but from what I have skimmed over, you ladies talk food food food :laughing: its pretty funny!! Im off food atm, the thought of anything is yuk.

Bubba - OMG, triplets. 3 times blessed. I can understand your fears, I think it is completely natural to be nervous, however you will be very closely monitored and in very good hands.

afm - Been MIA basically because Ive still been bleeding, and have tried to distance myself from anything baby related, I have been fearing that it will be ending at any moment. Almost 3 weeks of blood :no:
However, FS got me booked in for a scan yesterday (6wk3day) and they couldnt see properly as everything was so small, and they said my bowel was in the way or something. But....they found a heartbeat, omg what relief. To see a little heart beating away after all that bleeding is a miracle.
However, on the downside...there are two yolk sacks, I did have identical twins as I only had one embie transferred, but quite early on one of them must have stopped developing. And that would explain why Ive been bleeding. Doc says I will probably bleed for a little while longer. Even though I wasnt expecting twins, its still sad to know that there 'were' twins, and now there is one, iykwim.

Anyone else that has had this happen, how long did you bleed for? Mines almost 3 weeks and even now when I know the reason, its still freaking me out.

micca - you said that 75% of identical twins are girls...hmmm so that means 3 in 4 chance Ive got a little girl in there :D

micca
31-07-2010, 13:00
bonny... your history is so similar to mine, luckly I did not have any bleeding....
I had 1 small bleed at 9 weeks and the discovery of a subchorionic haematoma...
You probably have something similar which is where the bleeding is coming from.... So make sure you take it easy.

My little second twin never really developed... it got to 6 week size but never developed a hb...so its slowly disappearing now. I read that aproximately 30% of identical twin pregnancies have this happen and before early uss no one ever knew....

I had a love scared relationship with it.... I sort of liked the idea of twins just not the maternal and fetal complications that come with identical twins... So it has worked out for the best and BoB is now a healthy and happy little fetus....

yep kiddo we both have a chance of a girl,... it will be interesting to see what the sex is in a month or so...

big hugs... xxxxx its just horrible for you to have ongoing bleeding... can you have an uss everyweek??? remember your GP is a great source of referrals for uss... either at the local hospital or privately.
xxxxx

Lissy Loo
31-07-2010, 16:26

Bonny - oh hun sorry about the bleeding, it is great news that the GP found a heartbeat though, that is the first step out of the way.

We went shopping today and got some quotes for the following:
-Pram
-car seat
-Cot and mattress
-change table
-Glider
-Tallboy
We went to 2 different stores and one was slightly better than the other but not a great difference. The first place had the Babyhood Glider's whereas the second place had the Valco ones that are cheaper so i factored that in what i compared. We are trying to decide between the Bugaboo and the Baby Jogger.
They said that some things can take 12 weeks to come and with Chirtsmas in the way some of the distributers close down so we will have to order ASAP. Just bare that in my mind girls

Mrs P
31-07-2010, 17:43
Lissy I never even thought about ordering time!!!!

So we decided that we are over building and went to a project builder today picked a plan and got a price. Even then we are PUSHING getting it done by February it looks like it might be March or even April :( Better than December next year if we go custom build haha

I was naughty and had maccas today, big mac and cheese burger blehhhhhh not as good as I remember!

Mrs P
31-07-2010, 18:02
How bad is stress????

Today was a bad day.. me VERY hormonal, dh VERY stubborn. Dh walked off while we were out, 16 missed calls later and driving all over the place I finally found him, super stressful day :(

micca
31-07-2010, 18:06
MrsP...I had Maccas.on thursday...lol...a big mac meal..... I have not eaten maccas for months and months.... the burger was good, chips crap and the silly 14year old forgot to give me my drink as I went through the drive through....lol..lol....lol...

Lissyloo...wow thats interesting to know... well I have a cot for Bob to sleep in... probably a baby capsule will be the most important for me...with all the driving I do.... hmmm must look out for when target have their next 15% off sale......

well another afternoon on the couch...I am such a slack tart... I did manage to make 6 little quiches for work lunches... but that was about the crowning glory of my day.... I hope my body is enjoying the time off... the cough started appearing back this afternoon...grrrrr...
Anyway chicken chasseur and mashed potatoe for dinner... and hopefully about 4 meals to freeze.... my life ..lol cooking in weekends then living off the frozen meals 2-3 days a week when I am hideously busy at work.....lol..lol.. oh well at least it is wholesome and healthy.

hmmmm feeling hungry again... I had a mandarin this arvo and I swear it was like ambrosio of the gods.... hmmm wonder if thats a craving as I dont eat a lot of them...lol..lol....

micca
31-07-2010, 18:09
How bad is stress????

Today was a bad day.. me VERY hormonal, dh VERY stubborn. Dh walked off while we were out, 16 missed calls later and driving all over the place I finally found him, super stressful day :(

sounds like a hot chips gravy or wedges, sour cream sort of evening topped off with icecream, chocolate sauce, raspberries and some roasted flaked almonds..... lol...lol...
well...if we cant poison the baby with caffiene or alcohol then I guess sugar and grease is the next best thing...lol....

bonnybaby
31-07-2010, 19:04
micca - thanks for the info, it does sound like we have similar stories. When they did the u/s they didnt mention anything about a haematoma...I really hope I dont have this because Dr Google didnt say anything good about it :no: FS said it is more than likely the twin that didnt make it causing the bleeding. Ive got a 7 wk scan with FS next week, and then I have finished with the clinic. Any other scans after that I have to do privately, so if Im still bleeding in week 8 I'll definitely be getting a referral. I too have been doing bugger all today, trying to do as little as possible on Dr's orders!

Lissy - ohh how exciting you have been shopping. I cant wait till I get to that stage. Ive sworn myself to not go into any baby department or shop until 12 weeks....scared I will jinx it.

Mrs P - sorry to hear about your stressful day. A few weeks ago I also mentioned this to my counsellor...regarding stress on the baby. She isnt a doctor as such, but did say that the fetus does not get any stress from the mother until very late in the pregnancy. So any stress you experience now, will not be passed through.

Im feeling very dizzy atm, my head is swimming. Any remedies from you experienced gals?

Mrs P
31-07-2010, 19:20
Bonny I haven't really been dizzy maybe because I am eating so much sugar lol

micca you dserve and arvo on the couch!!

plsjust1more
31-07-2010, 20:29
Evening beautiful ladies:wave:

Well another day traveeling all over the country side.Mum leaving early in the morning so BIG rest day for me im so stuffed.We driving them out to the Bruce highway cause there worried about getting lost (again) then were off to dog park with Matilda then home for a bath for her & rest for us for the rest of the day.

Bonny-yeah for a healthy little heartbeat,sorry about the bleeding it so must take the happiness out of it all... that part sucks.

mrsP- Im sure bubs tucked away ok form the stress at this stage.

Micca- wow you sound cold.... hard to kick a cold when weather is crap too but snuggling up on lounge sounds fantastic to me.

Lissy-yehh for bubby shopping.I cant wait to start...:D

Still dont know whats happeneing with these cots we were getting from my old school GF.My birth mum was picking them up & brining them upto us in August BUT my stupid sis keeps having diabetic hypo's to the point she's nearly dead & gone black in the face & ambo's needed to revive her, so mum cant leave her at home alone now... so angry,selfish little sh$t but also wont come up so they can still have a decent holiday (as they were coming for 2 weeks)Grrrrr

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 07:30
Pls you have been busy!

I had the WORST night last night :( I didn't have a solid sleep I kept tossing and turning and felt sick but I think it was starvation pains I was just really hungry, just had breakfast I will see how I go now.

petalsinthewind
01-08-2010, 09:08
Mrs P I get that if I dont eat dinner or dont eat enough dinner!! I have to get up an eat!
ALSO
:yelclap::yelclap:12 Weeks for you today :yelclap::yelclap:
Congrats

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 09:26
Petals I had maccas for late lunch then at dinner I couldn't eat it all so that is probably what happened. I am glad someone is taking note of how many weeks I am :laughing: 12 weeks weeeee.

nat1
01-08-2010, 09:55
Mrs P, congrats on reaching 12 weeks!!!! :yelclap:

Quick one today...sorry if TMI...I have had lots of CM since our BFP, but for the past 2 days have not had any at all. I'm a bit worried cos nausea seems to have gone away too. Has everyone else had a consistent amount of CM or discharge or are there dry days too??

micca
01-08-2010, 10:13
MrsP...woohoo 12 weeks.....that magic milestone...2nd trimester here you come....
I had a crap sleep but coughing was my bone....
I do find through that if you dont eat much dinner you wake up at 3-4am starving and feeling a little unwell.... go the low sugar...lol..

Nat....I would not worry about that, the hormones are really in flux over the next few weeks and sometimes if you are dehydrated things change...ie boobs, CM. your body is working hard to increase its blood volume...so drink lots and lots of fluids...

another cold and wet day for me....
might make some melting moments...yum...with passionfruit icing filling,...mmmmm . roast for dinnner.... I can make about 4 frozen roast dinners out of it..and they are great as a meal....
my cough is getting better... only few times last night, but the darn cough woke me up at 630am and I continued to cough for the next few hours..sigh....might have to have a nana nap today to make up....lol...

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 10:39
Micca yes magical milestone but I just want my scan to make sure nothing happened in the last 2 weeks! I think we need to ban all food tlak in here lol. I weight myself and I am 72.8KGS!!!!! I was 65 or 66 kilos before baby

Nat I wouldn't worry mine comes and goes. Everything comes and goes lol

Bubba2in2011
01-08-2010, 11:00
Yay MrsP 12 weeks!! How exciting :yelclap:

Bonny Sorry to hear about your twin not making it. The bleeding is so scary but remember a lot of us have had some bleeding. I know it is hard to think positive when you are but try to for your bubba that has a beautiful heart beat.

Nat mine had gone not long after my BFP but has been back the last couple of days and has freaked me out at times cause it feels like a bleed but thank goodness it isn't.

Micca stayed rugged up and get over that cold!

Pls hope all gets sorted with your sister so your B mum can get up to you.

Well I am still having a freak out over our twins being in the 1 sac. Need to stop reading as it scares the sh$t out of me to read 50-60% survival rate! Why did we have to be in the 1% that get momo twins? Like it is not going to be hard enough with carrying 3 but the extra extra worry of our twins not making it. :gloomy: Well enough of my :ecomcity:

Bubba2in2011
01-08-2010, 11:02
MrsP I wish I could eat I have gone off food and have only put on 2kg but I do have some extra weight so maybe I have lost some of that but still put on baby weight?

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 11:04
Bubba everytime I get CM I rush to a bathroom to check my undies for blood! I only live in white underwear now so I can see exactly what is coming out :laughing:

Bubba lots of hugs I hope your little babies will be fine. Try not to read so much and just listen to your Dr

plsjust1more
01-08-2010, 11:27
Morning lovelies

Well mum has gone....:( few tears but she reckons she'll fly up on her own before xmas.Yeh we'll see:confused:

Nat-mine comes & goes all the time.Dont panic

Bubba stay off that bloomin google woman..... you'll be thoroughly monitored for the growth so stop worrying yourself over stuff that may not even happen.Step away from GOGGLE....:yes:

MrsP -im sure you'll slow down with the weight so stop panicking.

Micca- ohh passionfruit yummy....

Birth mum rang just now there not organising the cots & things for us now, its all too hard for them with my sis being a sh$thead & also ruining there holidays, so will have to start looking rnd secondhand here.Taking the dog to the dog park this arvo for a little while then dh gonna wash her.Think dh is back to work tomoz...:( i will miss him got used to having him home.If he has to stay up ingham for a week we thinking we might go up & camp up there,take the dog.See what happens.

nat1
01-08-2010, 11:39
Thanks so much girls, you have put my mind at ease. I wish I could stop stressing out! :no:

Mrs P - I live in white undies too...One week I ran out of all my whites cos they were in the washing and I had to resort to black so I wore a panty liner to stay on top of the monitoring! As for the weight issue, when I weighed at OB last week, I have put on 4kg according to his scales...was depressed for a few minutes but then he said alot of women put on most of their weight in first trimester and it slows down for the rest of the pregnancy..every woman is different, so maybe the 2 of us are in that category!

Micca - Roast for dinner sounds great! I have been craving lamb roast so bad...I might make it tonight too! Hope you start to feel better soon!

Bubba - I know the feeling of stressing out and now you have to worry x 3...It's great to be well informed about the risks and get as much info as possible, but google can also add to your worry. I know I would prob be the same in your position and read up as much as I can, but wait to see if your OB has any concerns first. Because you have triplets, I am sure you will be monitored very carefully going forward with extra scans and tests and if you don't get them, demand them! Your bubbas will be the lucky 50% who make it to term, I have everything crossed for you :hugs:

Petals - I just read your NT scan results - fantastic!!! Congratulations! Hope we hear just as good news on Friday after ours!

Pls - Damn it, sorry to hear the plans with your mum got ruined...hope your sister's health issues get sorted out soon cos it sounds like a really hard situation on your mum. Good luck looking for cots. Hope you're resting up today!

Lissy Loo
01-08-2010, 16:04
Nat - Don't worry my CM is up and down. some days heaps and other days not so much

Pls - Sounds like you had a great weekend with your Mum :)
Pity about the other Mum not being able to help out though.

Bubba - Sorry that you are are so worried. Try to relax (i know its veeeerry hard) xx

Mrs P - You made it!! awesone, not long until NT YAY!

Bonny - We had a sneak peak before 12 weeks but really didn't want to look too much.

Well we wentback to the 1st Baby store and they came down in price by $120 so :) We put our layby down so thats very exciting. This is what we got
- Safe n Sound AHR Meridian Carseat
- Boori Pioneer Cot and matching change table
- Boori 5 draw Tallboy
- Bugaboo Cameleon Pram with Grey base and Sand top:D
- Babyhood Glider in Latte
:smiliedance::flowerz:

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 16:05
I went shopping today and bought a few little things. Wraps, bibs, onesies. So cute and small.. all white and grey lol. Mum kept picking up girls clothes I told her to be patient and wait until we find out. She said 'if its a boy don't tell him grandma thought he was a girl' :laughing:

Question on the cm front. mine looks yellowish???

plsjust1more
01-08-2010, 16:20
Lissy-yeh for doing a layby ,how exciting.Im so impatient when it comes to layby i just want them out :laughing:

MrsP- dunno bout the yellowish colour?? Im wearing couloured undies most the time so i couldnt really tell what colour mine is.I do know mines sometimes thin or bit thicker :laughing:

Well dog been to park, I had a huge nap,now dh bout to wash the dog.Feel exhausted......:yes:

petalsinthewind
01-08-2010, 16:28
Pls - What a buggar about the cots and things like you need any extra costs with twins!

Nat - Im 13 weeks and I still get CM it comes and goes!

Lissy - Congrats on your purchase isen't the most exciting thing to buy things!

:wave: to everyone else!

AFM - Had a big day so tired! Hubby has gone into major reno mode, pulling apart the nursery and has decided to paint it these lovelt tealy aqua colour perfect for a boy or girl! Then decided he wants to get another tattoo with all our names in so we went into Surfers to get a few quotes ect had some lunch Oporto's YUMMO and Copenhagen Ice Cream on the beach! What a great day!!

Does anyone else just feel like their life has all of a sudden all the little peices have fallen into place :cloud9:

Lissy Loo
01-08-2010, 17:10
Petals - OMG yes, i feel like totally. I know we are not there 100% and once we have our bubbas in our arms we will feel complete but it is truly an amazing feeling. finally here we all are :) I can't wait until all of us in this thread are past the 12 week so we can all be on :cloud9:together. your day sounds perfect btw

Mrs P - yes i have had yellowish or off white coloured CM

Pls - haha, well the cot and pram may take 12 weeks so we'll have to be patient :) I can't wait until the 23rd Oct when we have the Baby and Pregnancy expo on. Wish it wasn't so far away. Positive Thinker bought heaps of stuff from the Brisband one so i have high expectations :yes:

I am baking choc chip cookies and about to start Minestrone soup.

Mrs P
01-08-2010, 17:50
Lissy nice purchases!!!

I felt so stupid buying baby stuff today, I've bought so much baby stuff before... for other peoples babies I still don't believe its for mine.

Petals I will have that feeling hopefully next Monday :)

sharlsum
01-08-2010, 21:34
:hugs:Hi Ladies, Hope everyone is doing well i thought i would tell you all aliitle about me i done a cycle in sep 09 got 12 eggs 6 took and i done 1 transfur that did not make it had 4 frozen at a day 3 transfur 2 and 1 took but lead to a missed m/c at 9 weeks, so done another fresh cycle in june and got 17 eggs 8 took went to day 5 transfur 2 one was grade aa and second was grade b had none left to frezze so none took, iam waiting on af to start so that i can start the pill and begin agaian for my 3rd try this time i'm only going to day 2 transfur very scared and worried if i will ever fall i was so heart broken wen i had the missed m/c but will keep going to only hope that i will fall when the time is right :thumbsup: i hoping this time will be 3rd time lucky was wanting to know how many goes has it taken for some of you to fall they say my side of things there are no problems so i know in ways im blessed and poor dh hos low swimmers and i really feel for the male side of things would love to hear from anyone and also is anyone going to start a fresh cycle in sep sometime thanks ladies for all your time xxx

plsjust1more
02-08-2010, 08:35
:flowerz:Morning ladies,another week under our belts hopefully.

Sharlsmum-:wave:hello,you might find more support form the IVF August thread as its all ladies going throuhg ivf together whereas were the graduates & are all pregnant from IVF.Wishing you all the best for your next cycle & like you say 3rd time lucky:fingerscrossed:

Well got to sleep in today yippee no awake at 6-6:30am like the last 4 days with mum.felt rude sleeping in with visitors even though they wouldnt have minded but least i wont be as tired through the day now.:smiliedance:

Lissy Loo
02-08-2010, 08:57
Morning girls,

Sharlsmum - Was going to say exactly what Pls said, all the best with your next cycle :)

Pls - Yay for a sleep in (kind of) My DH brought my breakfast in bed as he does but he came in at 5:45am grrrr, my alarm hadn't even gone off yet. I think i'll tell him not to worry anymore. He has been great doing that for me for so long but i am hopefully starting to feel better although this morning was quite queezy.

Mrs P - oh its exciting, don't feel stupid. You will feel heeeeaps better after you have the Nt scan :)

AFM - Feel a bit yuck today, tired and a little queezy. I got really upset with DH last night and cried my eyes out for a good 30 mins.
Its silly but i asked him if i could use the laptop as i needed to attend to my Farm he said in 10 mins and i said no i need it now before my crops wither. So he brought it in and
huffed and puffed and had a go at me. I got angry and told him to go %&* himself. After 10 mins i gave it back to him and then went and lied down in bed, he came and found me after a few mins and apologised as he must have known he was a bit harsh. He has seemed very grumpy all weekend, he said he wasn't but i haven't liked him much. Anyway its fine and i obviously just needed to have a good cry
but my eyes are still puffy.

nat1
02-08-2010, 09:08
Lissy - HOW EXCITING!! Can't wait to start buying all my baby stuff! Great that the store came down in price! It all adds up as we know...I love the Boori stuff, so great choice there! Aww Lissy, not happy you're not feeling so good today...you obviously needed a good cry, we all do from time to time, and I think these pregnancy hormones def make us more emotional than usual. Hope you feel better as the day goes on :hugs:

Mrs P - How cute at you starting to buy the little things! LOL @ your mum picking up girls things! Do you have a feeling either way with whether you're having a boy or girl? I sometimes get yellowish CM and a couple times I have it light greenish in colour. Told FS a few weeks ago and he tested me for infection and it all came back clear. Best to get to GP or OB and just have a test done because an infection can cause problems later in the pregnancy, and can be treated now if found. On the other hand, could just be nothing but better to be safe than sorry. I still get it sometimes a bit yellowish, but I don't panic now.

Petals - Your day yesterday sounds busy but productive! Yes I know exactly what you mean when you say you have the feeling as though everything is falling into place...I don't think I have ever been more at peace as right now!

Pls - You could have slept in!! You have a good excuse! Glad you finally got a sleep in today...get plent of rest!!

Sharlsmum - It took me 4 transfers to fall pregnant, with protocol being changed along the way. Good luck with your latest cycle, hopefully its the one for you :fingerscrossed:

AFM - Had a REALLY bad day of eating yesterday and feel so crappy today! 3 sleeps til I'm 12 weeks and 4 sleeps til NT scan! CM came back so you ladies were all right that it comes and goes, so thats reassuring! The little things just make me stress...worked too hard to get here, so makes me scared that it can all be taken away at any time :crying:
I will try to be more positive, I'm slowly getting there!

plsjust1more
02-08-2010, 10:36
Nat-Dont apoligise for stressing,we all do over something.yahh for NT scan nearly there.... its so exciting to see.

Lissy-Ohhh everytime i turn around dh is farming LOL i struggle to get on the pc at times too.I cried yesterday saying goodbye to mum,but was totally fine then all of a sudden sobbed, was really weird.Dh laughed at me.

Petals- i got my lower back tattoo done at burleigh i think,trying to remember.they were cheaper then surfers.

We had such a nice morning i suggested Dh dropped me at the shops (big W lol) & i walk home... but dh said no,hospital said dont pound the pavement & ive been doing alot when mum was here.So now been resting & now feel tired,bit blahh.Dh was meant to start painting a house today but he doesnt feel motivated either now :laughing: The neighbour brought over the monday paper cause it has like 4 columns of baby stuff to buy in it,got no money spare to look yet :hissy:

McShad1
02-08-2010, 12:25
Morning girls,

I have so much reading to catch up on. Will do personals later.

Moved into our house over the weekend, and I tell you having a second story is going to take some getting used to. The muscles in my legs walking up and down the stairs are getting a workout. But good exercise. I now have 3 thats right 3 bathrooms to clean every week and it took me all day saturday to give them a good clean.:yes: I didnt do much lifting at all but the kiddies and DH really out did themselves all with little or no arguments:yelclap:. But took all weekend to get basics into the house, only want basics as having it painted.

Very happy to be at work today for the rest, I have been buggered all weekend and felt exhausted, Ob appt tomorrow, will get to see little CHOOCHIE again cant wait. Then BT for NT scan Thursday, NT scan booked for the 12th August, its so close then I will tell some people :detective: maybe. Or maybe I dont need to cas i really have a big belly poking out:p just telling people im putting on weight.

Catch up later with personals :wave:

plsjust1more
02-08-2010, 13:00
Mcshad-Yahhh for being in your own place now !!! Yipppeeee:smiliedance: how excitting.Everyone settled on their new room?

Well slept (again) from about 11:15-12:15 :laughing: had leftovers -fettucine cabonara for lunch.DIL made it last night was a little bland but still yummy.Dh reckons he felt bubs move last night,he rubs my tummy & feels for them when im sleeping....:yes: he felt them move again this moving when i was laying on my back the rest of my tummy was deflated & just the 2 bumps are exposed,its easier to watch the bumps move around then.There about the size of big grapefruits.Quite cute but also freaky.DH kept blowing rasberries on my tummy to watch them move after it... poor things probably in there freaking wondering the hell is that.:laughing:

Lissy Loo
02-08-2010, 13:38
Mcshad - YAY for moving in, you would need a rest now.

Pls - awww how cute of DH. My DH never touches my belly. I had a go at him (another one hehe) yesterday because he doesn't seem interested in things, he is but is just a laid back guy and i think he thinks that i probably don't want him touching me at the moment (which i don't sometimes:laughing:) I can't wait to feel little buddha move although i think that will be weeks away

ForeverHopeful
02-08-2010, 14:03
Pls, how exciting that you can see them move now. I don't think I will be able to see anything for months after the fat layers I have put on from IVF. 7kgs over 9 cycles. :eek:

Lissy, thanks for the rec on maternity wear shops. Picked up some bargains there on the w/end.

Nat, it wouldn't be normal if we didn't find something to stress about! For me it is still not feeling pregnant and analysing every little twinge.

Looking at the other threads I am expecting an influx of twin mummies in here soon.. Where are you all girls?

AFM: Nothing..... :no: strangest feeling that I am now over 9wks and still no preggo feelings except complete exhaustion. Bring on the next scan!

gottabecrazy
02-08-2010, 14:07
Mcshad - YAY for moving in, you would need a rest now.

Pls - awww how cute of DH. My DH never touches my belly. I had a go at him (another one hehe) yesterday because he doesn't seem interested in things, he is but is just a laid back guy and i think he thinks that i probably don't want him touching me at the moment (which i don't sometimes:laughing:) I can't wait to feel little buddha move although i think that will be weeks away

Lissy - Give it time..my DH was like that too at first...but now that you a can see that i'm UTD and see the belly moving he will just do random things like sing that he was going to the snow into my belly ..and then says thats so they dont forget me this week:rolleyes:

Lissy Loo
02-08-2010, 14:20
Forever - Did you go to Motherhood on North road? Its funny how different we all are, some of us (me) have heaps of symptoms and others don't have hardly any even with twins.

Em - Thats sooo cute of your DH. I actually do look Pregnant already which is nice, of course i'm not huge yet but my belly looks like there is a baby inside which is very cool.

slp
02-08-2010, 16:09
Forever - Have you had morning sickness yet?
I will be 8 weeks tomorrow and still nothing, i am the same as you just exhausted. I make sure i eat my 2 pieces of toast and butter in the morning and then i am ok, maybe thats my key, eat brekkie and then i am ok lol. Who knows. Are you (.)(.) sore? I noticed mine are a little dry (sorry tmi) but again thats it for me.

Went to my GP today and got my refferal to see my OB next Monday. Excited but nervous, not sure what to expect.
My GP had twins about 1.5 years ago and she gave me all these tips. She actually did antenatal classes in a twins class, so all the ladies were having twins.

I have decided to go private in a public hospital, Nepean or Westmead not to sure yet.

To the ladies having twins, are any of you having to get new cars? If so what r u looking at. I currently have a mitubishi Mirage so i am starting to look at the moment.

Hope everyone is doing well.

Mrs P
02-08-2010, 17:32
Slp I think you are a lucky one who isn't getting ms! The tiredness is a very good sign :)

Forever my symptoms dropped off at about 10 I think, still tired though that has been the one thing consistant so far

Pls How cute. I have too much fat on my belly now I dont think we will ever see anything haha

Mcshad how exciting you've moved! Stairs are suuuch a b!tch I love our one story now although it is soo long. I hear you on the 3 bathrooms, we have 3 here I can't wait until we build and go back to 2! Your NT is 3 days after mine :D

nat I haven't had anymore cm. I booked into see my FS one last time on Wednesday I will ask him then. So close to 12 weeks!

no further lol, I am getting my eyebrows waxed tonight they are giant bushes. I have a wedding on Sunday I am going to feel so frumpy and not like my normal hot sexy self :p

Sooz07
02-08-2010, 17:55
slp, I'm just over 8 weeks and not much in the way of ms at all. Get squirmy tummy quite regularly which goes as soon as I eat, but no :barf:like some poor ladies have been experiencing..... but so exhausted it's ridiculous. I generally get home from work at 7.30-8pm and after feeding my fur babies, I'm straight into PJ's and crawling into bed by 8.30pm. Love cooking, but don't even have the energy to that anymore. DH has been trying very hard to cook for me... it was so cute the other night - he did a beef stir fry that I'd given him the recipe for and when I got home, caught him just in time to stop him from putting the cucumber...which was supposed to be zucchini... into the stir fry - he got the two vegetables muddled up. The beef strips were a little more like charcoal strips, but we splashed a little more sauce in to soften things up and we were good to go. At least he's trying. We've decided that plain old steak and veg might be the way to go in future.

My (.)(.) are also pretty sore and too big... will need to do some bra shopping soon as I'm spilling out of all bras and struggling to find tops in my wardrobe to hide it.

Forever, feeling the same way, I know I'm pregnant, but don't really feel it yet. I need another scan fix - the last one seems like months ago....... thankfully off to Ob tomorrow morning for 8 week scan. Very nervous and excited at the same time!!! Hope little bubble is ok :fingerscrossed: Hopefully will get to hear a little heartbeat. :bee:

Hope everyone's doing ok and keeping there food down.

micca
02-08-2010, 18:34
hi gals....

pljust... yay for the sleep in..I find it so hard to sleep well when I have guests and I always wake up early...grrr.
Your DH is just sooo cute... he really is a keeper

forever...yep we all hate that IVF weight...grrrr... I think I look about 5 months with my little ring of flab on my tummy.....

sooz07...wooohoo for Ob appointment... I have not even got one yet and Im 10w3d...lol.... my paranoid patty in me... waiting for the NTS results.
DH sounds lovely in his efforts... get him to use those chicken tonight style sauces in a jar... I once taught a flatmate to cook starting with those... at least it will be edible every time..lol..
I had to buy a bra a few weeks ago...the boobs are certainly growing although I think they are in resting phase at the moment.

slp/....good on you for getting the OB appointment... I had hardly any ms..just queasy tummy, no vomiting and eating breakfast and a early dinner seemed to keep it under control.

lissyloo.... those darn pregnancy hormones just make us emotional schizos.... Im glad you felt better after a cry... I hope DH knows hes in for a few months of it...maybe you can ask santa for your own laptop...in the spirit of matrimonal harmony...lol..

McShad...yay for the new house...you will not know what to do with all the room.... at least it will be nice to have all the mess hidden...lol..
I have my NT scan on august 12th as well... I did my blood test today... Im having uss withdrawals..espcially since the uss will be 3D on a huge screen,
I hope we both get good results xxxx

MrsP..woohoo on the body maintence... my eyebrows look like neanderthal man... hmmm maybe next week at lunchtime.. it certainly makes you feel so much more human...I usually get mine dyed as well as they are very light.

hi to anyone that I missed...

well I had a not too bad at work today... I managed a lunchbreak...yay after a quick blood test for my NTS.. of which I was told that it would cost $120 upfront...WTF !!!!..even though the doctor had written bulk bill on it.. .the medicare rebate is only $68 anyway the pathology lady rang them up and they agreed to bill it. sounds like a bit of a wraught to me.. as they are the only pathology company around my region...
Anyway feeling ok...cough slowly getting better, have a bit of a headache, but not too bad... just hanging out for the next scan fix.

cheers... bunkering down with blankie and the TV....

plsjust1more
02-08-2010, 20:31
micca-yeh they tried charging me for my HCG level test too.Sneaky they are.Im bunkered down with blanky & tv too :laughing:

Sooz-your so lucky with M/S, although ive never had it before this pregnancy so im putting it down to age.

MrsP- ohh your reminding me i need mine done.... always forgetting.

Slp-I have a new 4x4 Kia Sorrento so dont need to look for a car & dh has a Hilux 4x4.What have you got in mind??

Well we had yummy homemade pizzas for dinner tonight.I had another nanna nap this arvo.... my gosh catching up on sleep or what.

Mrs P
02-08-2010, 20:39
pls i hope your homemade pizza wasn't sickly like the one I got from dominos tonight lol. I ate way too much I feel so rank :(

plsjust1more
02-08-2010, 20:46
MrsP- we bought the ham/pineapple woolies ones & added pepperoni,salami,tomato,cheese to make them more fuller.Was yum,only ate 3 little pieces though.Feel like chocolate......got none:no: cant believe we didnt grab a block while at the shops :crying:

MissLink
02-08-2010, 22:55
pls i hope your homemade pizza wasn't sickly like the one I got from dominos tonight lol. I ate way too much I feel so rank :(

I'm in that weird place where I'm always hungry, but feel ill when my tummy is full! I'm starting to learn to eat small amounts at a time.

I've actually lost a kilo this week...not really worried though, I had about 3 to spare from the first trimester and another 5 from the IVF treatments!

little one is moving around... not happy that mummy has a cold as I get a little flutter after I have a big sneeze!

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 08:30
Morning Ladies

Just crashing again ...

SLP - we are sticking with our Barina for now ..even thou Pls and her DH keeps trying to make us get the Hilux that my DH really wants - ;-)

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 08:49
Misslink-dont panic i lost 2kgs as soon as i fell,now have put back on 1kg woo hoo,seem to hover at that mark.Im so sick of eating...have to be shoving something in my mouth approx every 2hrs or feel yuk.

Emma-Hahahhahahaha:laughing: HILUX HILUX HILUX !!!! Dh cant harass you today on FB ,hes gone to work :eek: like hes been home for 4 weeks tomoz.... hes struggling to go though.Im gonna miss him,im all on my own :crying:

Yeh packed to the rafters night tonight .. looks like a crying episode too for sure uh oh.Looks like birth mum is flying up on her own for 1 week in less then 2 weeks YIPPEE i still get to see my other mummy!!!!:D

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 08:57
Pls - OMG so there will be no cheeky comments on my FB what on earth will i do ...LOL at least i'll know who i'm talking to too..we will have to send him and i think Lissy Loo to farmville detox ..hehehehe ....shhhhh dont say Hilux LOL

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 08:57
Mrs P - Hope those caterpillars are in order :p

slp - Thats exciting that you have an OB appointment next week.

Micca - haha yeah i don't think another new laptop will fit into the budget

Sooz - Enjoy the no m/s

Pls - mmm homemade pizzas

Misslink - how cool that the little one is moving around. I thought i could feel something but i'm not sure.

Well i wole up this morning and get my own Breakfast and felt ok :smiliedance: I have a headache right now but i think thats my stupid Neck. I did a class last night called Mum's in Motion held at
at a Physio clinic. There were only 2 of us in there. It was really good, very light excersice but something i would like to continue with.

petalsinthewind
03-08-2010, 09:03
Morning all hope everyone is well and happy today and GL for all those scanning this week!

Bubs is giving me heartburn at the moment ick!

Starting exercising again today feel so much better after a lovely walk with my Staffy he is such a Good boy i reckon they know I am pregnant he would not let other dogs near me which was strange as he is such a friendly dog! Swimming tomorrow then walks for the rest of the week determined to not to put on to much weight during pregnancy :D

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 09:07
Petals - Yep i get acid reflux myself, not nice at all. Good girl getting into the excercise. Now that i alsowly starting to feel better i am also trying to do more. Walking is hard with the freezing cold winter down here though.

Think i might go and search for the roll call

ForeverHopeful
03-08-2010, 09:10
Forever - Have you had morning sickness yet?
I will be 8 weeks tomorrow and still nothing, i am the same as you just exhausted. I make sure i eat my 2 pieces of toast and butter in the morning and then i am ok, maybe thats my key, eat brekkie and then i am ok lol. Who knows. Are you (.)(.) sore? I noticed mine are a little dry (sorry tmi) but again thats it for me.

To the ladies having twins, are any of you having to get new cars? If so what r u looking at. I currently have a mitubishi Mirage so i am starting to look at the moment.

Hi SLP,
Nope no m/s for me at all. I do get queasy if I don't eat when hungry but that's it. My (.)(.) were sore but now their not. Just tiredness for me. And hormonal. :laughing: Poor dh thought that would end with the IVF drugs. I think we are just incredibly lucky with the no m/s.
We are looking at getting a Captiva. It seems to have the biggest boot area for a twin pram, dog and shopping. It also has the versatility of going to 7 seats which will prob come in handy once we start doing car pooling etc.

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 09:12

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

McShad1 -NT scan 12 weeks Date??

Just bringing the roll call back up, it was waaaaay down the thread. McShad, you don't have a date for your NT scan?

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 09:24
Emma-HILUX!!!!
Petals-Your making me jealous..... im not allowed to walk, the OB doesnt want me pounding the pavement (as she put it) she def wants me swimming/aqua class but that doest start till the 1st sept.I was thinking about ringing the mums/bubs yoga/pilates class that she also suggested but i cant get there at the moment so no point really ringing.I WANT TO EXCERCISE. Anyone do the pregnancy pilates/yoga DVD's at home?? Wonder what there like??

Lissy-I keep getting headaches too but its from my neck also..must be sleeping weirdly every couple of nights.

Forever-i wasnt hormonal doing IVF but was the month after.Im only very easily brought to tears now so not really hormonal as such.We laughed the other day,i asked dh something & he was being short with me so answered with KATRINA.....:ecomcity: so i didnt hear what the answer was i just cried cause he'd called me by my full first name.Never does that, but funny enough it brought me to instant tears then we couldnt stop laughing cause how upset it got me instantly.WEIRD.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 09:27
Lissy-Thanks for finding the roll.Wow lots of 12 week scans coming up how excitting :smiliedance: were got just under 5 weeks till our morph scan & also then half way mark for me !!!!

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 09:47
Pls - Yep 4w6d until our morph scan/finding out the flavour/s :D. My half way mark is in 4w5d. Not that i'm counting:laughing:

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 10:02
Lissy- oh yeah i'll be 19wk5days at my scan so half way is in 4wk1day... Yipppee!!! Im 15weeks tomoz !! god knows where its gone but i know in between scans seems to take forever.I tried bringing my scan earlier in the 19wks but they were happy with what its at as they do them in that 19week period.Cant wait to find out the flavours hehehe long as if they dont get it wrong again this time.

So cool keep seeing Julie & Meaghan ,on the Workout World ads.There playing them over & over up here.I worked with Julie (2009 biggest loser finalist) she was a supervisor at Spotlight with me.She looks so fantastic & has kept the weight off too although her marriage didnt survive the weight loss.I dropped in & saw her & the rest of my girls when down the GC the other wk end,they all want me back....they miss me.Makes me miss them as they were all a great bunch to work for except for the customers...grrr That had to be my favourtie job so far apart from being a mum :yes:

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 10:16
Pls - I am thinking i should call the ultrasound clinic and find out if i should bring the scan forward a few days so it is not over the 20 week mark. I'll see what they say anyway.

I love Biggest Loser but can't think which one Julie is? Didn't Bob win that one and Tiffany was a finalist with him?

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 11:30
Lissy-yeh she was the 3rd finalist.I love it too,was veen better knowing 2 ppl in it,made it that much more excitting.Although its a sh$t they actually lose that weight over 6 months not the 3 they make out.Plus they only weigh in when they have big weight loss its not done every week like they make it out to be.Plus its all scripted & there told what to say...All a hokes really but still good to watch them all & cheer them on & really they do the hard work after all.Did you ring the scan ppl? howd that go? Our hospital only do the morph at 19weeks (no earlier or later) cause its just as there fully formed properly & just starting to put on weight & easy to see before the weight gets on,supposedly.

petalsinthewind
03-08-2010, 11:34
SLP - We are looking at the Dodge Nitro hubby wants a big safe car bit of a boys toy I think!

Pls - Dr told me to wait till I was 12 weeks so just took it slow this morning it was great a bit nippy on the coast though! How funny you used to work for spotlight and mentioned the customers! I was in there yesterday and I was having a hormonal morning and this man brought 1 small ball of wool YES only 1 and wanted a bag and of course they dont do bags anymore OMG he was giving it to the poor lady after about 5 mins I said to the guy Are you nearly done? Im pregnant and need to ask for a chair if you want to continue this ridiculous behaviour! He was so embaressed and walked out!

Looks like most of us roll into the 12 weeks over the next 2 :smiliedance: that is so exciting!

Does anyone know what is the earliest they can tell the sex I want to set our next scan up ASAP and Im not sure I want to wait another 6.5 weeks!

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 11:58
Pls - Is Julie Meaghans Mum? I am sure Shriff came third in that season. Yep just looked it up, Shiriff 3rd, Sammy 4th:) If they only weighed in when they only had a big weight loss then how come they would show when they didn't lose much or put on weight? It does seem scripted to a point, same with all the other shows like Masterchef etc. It never is filmed how it looks on Tv but oh well, we still love them and watch.

Petals - They should be able to tell the sex at the 20 week scan but i think anywhere from 16 weeks may be possible although if you are having a scan with your OB and not a proper Ultrasound place then the equiptment may not be as good, i'm not sure

I called the ultrasound place and they said 20w1d is a perfect time as they do the morph scan between 19-21 weeks, poo haha

Sooz07
03-08-2010, 12:25
Well I'm feeling miles behind you all at 8 weeks, but very excited as got to hear our little bubbles heart beat this morning :goodvibes: 160bpm and perfect size and "all is perfect" according to our lovely Ob.... so no more visits until our 12 week scan. He said the chances of miscarriage now are extremely low as all is going so well. :yelclap: :fingerscrossed: he is right. So excited. It was so nice to see little bubble again, seemed to take forever for 2 weeks to pass... what am I going to do with myself now? .... I have to wait a huge 4 weeks til our next scan :D :chillpill:

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 12:33
Lissy-They go off & start filming the show in Oct each year.They all miss christmas with family too.They just pick n choose when they film the weigh ins over the 6month period.

Sooz-How excitting hearing heartbeat...beautiful.We'll help the time go quickly.

I just watched that "One ever minute"SBS show someone was talking about earlier.....OMG, talk about balling my eyes out,bloomin sook.How often is that on? I could only find the 1st episode.Def gotta record that to watch.My poor dh is in for a real shock...:laughing: mind you hoping i make it to the elective ceasar & dont go beforehand.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 12:38
Petals- i ran the front end,was the supervisor,i was the lady in the service desk & dealt with all the **** customers that would put **** on my girls.The girls are still all the same except for a few newer younger ones.Wonder who served you?? I got told they can see the sex from the 12week scan most times but they can be wrong.So we got told they will tell us the sex at the morph scan 19wks cause there fully developed then just need fattening up ready for birth.

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 12:51
Pls - That show is on tonight at 8:30pm i think

Bubba2in2011
03-08-2010, 12:58
Yes it is on at 8:30pm on SBS and it is an 8 part series.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 13:05
Ohh i'll have to record it & watch it tomoz cause packed to the rafters is on.Excellent.More tears :laughing:

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 13:12
Pls - thanks for reminding me, i watched that show last week. I cried of course hehe. That Husband with the glasses though, i wanted to punch him, what a tosser. I don't DH if he ever acted like that while i was in labour that he would lose his knackers:laughing:

Sooz - Thats such great news yay for heartbeat :)

I gave in to a craving for chips and gravy,,mmm delicious. Special thanks to Pls, Mrs P and Emma :p

MissLink
03-08-2010, 13:20
I loved that first episode, I blubbed :crying:, Hubby wants to go to the movies tonight, so I may end up watching the second episode on-line.

Petals, I asked my OB about checking the sex and he said that anytime from week 18 is accurate.. before that it's an educated guess. Our scan is a 19 weeks (Bring on 9th September!!!), so our bean is getting a talking to from mummy about having it's legs open for a little while (and the firmly shut again until you are 30 if you are a girl....:laughing:)

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 13:20
Lissy-Dont blame us for your cravings lol. yeh i thought he was funny to begin with, like being smart ar$e cause the son was there type thing, then by the end thought what a idiot.She lost all oomph by the end hey.. the other couple- ceasar he didnt hardly say a word... but yes pulled that emotional crying string with me.....:laughing: kept thinking omg the kids will walk out of the room & laugh at me any mintue as usual but DIL at work & DS is down bundy. I cried over that poor shot dog last night on RSPCA :no: that was so sad he had to live in all that pain for so many days before they ended it for him.

Sooz07
03-08-2010, 13:21
Lissy, I agree, I just wanted to slap that husband with the glasses. What was he doing there... he was no comfort to his wife; great example for the son who did actually show more concern for his mum... though I did find it a bit odd that the son was there.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 13:23
Misslink_ thats funny:laughing: yes lets all hope that there happily showing there bits & dont get it wrong.I got told my last twins were boys....at 18weeks & at birth they werent... one of each so even if they tell me im staying a little bit guarded just in case.Wont go too overboard with pink/blue till after birth.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 13:25
Sooz- my sons the same age & he def aint gonna be there lol but some ppl like that, its not for me.DH can bring up my son & DIL after the event for a visit.

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 13:26
Sooz - Thats exactly what i thought, why is the 18 year old son there looking at his Mum's 'China' ewwwww

Pls - I need someone to blame hehe. I get emotional whenever i see shows or read stpires about birth. I was on the train the other day and made the mistake of reading birth story on a forum, not a good idea because i had tears rolling down my face.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 13:40
Lissy- hahhaha were shocking...

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 13:43
Hey no blaming me either for the chips and gravy ..now i want a chip and gravy roll grrrr

oh oh i wanted to slap him too so did DH he was like what a jack!! and ewwwww on the son being in there and he was sneaking a peek when the time came too eewwww again

I watched another one last night on the health channel called twins twins & twins PLS you thought two sets was bad they lady just had there third set all under 5 and has a total of 15 kids now ...good lord that would suck the life out of me i think

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 13:54
Emma - I'm sorry but you need to take some of the blame although it is probably more Pls who should because she as the one who commented on your FB status last night :laughing:

OMG 3 sets of Twins, thats insane. Not to mention 15 kids. :eek:

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 13:55
LOL Dont worry Lissy we are blaming you now for our cravings via my FB status

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 14:34
:laughing: Yes i just moticed

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 14:38
hey hey hey hang on a min....... on FB last :laughing:night would have been my dh for sure NOT ME !!!!!!crikeys !!! He loves picking on emma about food ,cause he knows i can slap him when he picks on me.... LOL she cant but tells me to slap him lol he cops it from all angles but def loves to stir

Emma- 3 sets, buggar that for a joke shes gotta buy a BIG screen tv or find another hobby LOL my gosh 15 kids NO WAY !!!!!! I knew a lady at MBAA that had 3 sets but under 16 i think from memory.i remember thinking my gosh you poor woman at the time cause mine were like 8wks at the time.

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 14:47
Pls - so is that your DH playing Farmville then, not you? :laughing:

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 14:54
Lissy - PLS Dh is one cheeky bugger when it comes to FB and food and it sure is him playing farmville i told him last time if he gets too cheeky i wont send him anything that he might need for his farm when he request it ...that threat still hasnt work ...mmmm might need to try a new tactic

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 14:56
Lissy-80% of the time yes,i dont get a look see unless hes not home.He told me not to join cause its addictive yeah for who..... him.He's hopeless will sit up till all hours playing it.It was me that asked if you knew about the bumble bee cause mum didnt know how to get one so i told her but not pop lol Dh tried sending you our spare one but dont think you can.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 14:57
Its really sad when your out & about & dh says ohh look thats ready for harvesting... ohh that looks just like farmville LOL:laughing:

Lissy Loo
03-08-2010, 14:58
Where is Mrs P today, she can't get away with not recieving some of the blame for the Chips and Gravy.

gottabecrazy
03-08-2010, 15:01
Pls - Does he not have a iphone he can do his crops from there LOL

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 15:03
Emma-no he doesnt ,dont tempt him with one of those either... wed never get paid for any work otherwise lol

donna2712
03-08-2010, 16:30
Hi ladies, Well I had my GP visit today and organsied my hospital booking, 12 week scan, blood and urine test and got my swine and seasonal flu shot. All getting very exciting now.

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 16:39
Donna- yahhh it feels more n more real hey :smiliedance:

Well had a nap but feel blah since,maybe having a OJ before doesnt help :thumbsdown: Suppose i should get motivated & put on our "chicken in a bag" for dinner...

Mrs P
03-08-2010, 17:23
OMG YOU WOMEN CAN TALK!!!!!

I tried to do personals but the last three pages seems to be about facebook games and a tv show? haha

How is everyone travelling? I still feel a little seedy, always when I go to bed I don't feel crash hot. Maybe I should stop eating so much dinner lol. I have a scan tomorrow with my FS so I am very nervous. I bought him a nice bottle of Penfolds today to say thanks :)

micca
03-08-2010, 18:04
hi gals...
FB games very sad... I used to play a few until my computer got some great viruses and trojans which I am convinced came from the games....so I have stopped playing now...lol..lol.. except for the ones on the ipad... godfinger and we rule...lol..lol..
Im feeling tired after work today... I called into the supermarket for my weekly shopping.. and bought a lot of vegetables...its my new project to try and eat them rather than turn them into science experiements....lol..lol..we will see how that goes...but homemade chilli with salsa is on the hit list this week...yummo...
One more day to go on my short week and then another break....thank god...lol...

I finally got brave and added a ticker.. I feel a little nervous but I am going with the good thoughts towards BoB being big and strong and chromosomally normal.

Donna... yay for organising the scan and the hospital visit... you are a step ahead of me...I have not got an OB yet !!!! just waiting for the NTscan results.

I hope you ladies all have a great night...and a good sleep....

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 21:41
MrsP- where have you been today,very quiet. yahh for a scan tomoz & a nice present to give.I feel slightly yuck till i go to bed once i get to stretch out I feel heaps better.

Micca-Yeh a ticker so we can all see where you are at.

Well calling it a night all.... hope the bed bugs dont bite :wave:

micca
03-08-2010, 21:45
well I hope we all watched the doco on sbs tonight....lol...are we all thinking mmmmmm maybe a c-section might be nice...lol..lol.

that 20 year old just annoyed the crap out of me... lol...lol...
Overall though the midwives seem pretty lovely and caring... Ive met some in the past that were real b1tches here....lol..
I have a girlfriend that gave birth to identical twins with complications in the british system and she raves about how good they were....

We can only hope that we have caring people around us when its our time.... rock on the next episode....

time for bed and a hot choc...xxx

plsjust1more
03-08-2010, 21:59
Micca- i recorded it so will watch it in the morning.Watched packed ot the rafters instead.

nite nite all xx:wave:

Mrs P
04-08-2010, 06:42
ohhhh I didn't watch it.

My poor dh is getting tonsillitis :( he gets it almost every year the poor thing.

So looking forward to my scan today. I have been more 'tender' down there lately so hoping it is because bubs is getting bigger and making more room.

Did I mention I am so OVER work since I found out I am pregnant haha

IRIS31875
04-08-2010, 08:05
Hello Every one,

wow i have missed so much it moves mighty fast in here. I hope every one is well and progressing well with their pregnancy. Iam off to see my GP today to see where i am at, i have booked into the hospital for next Tuesday to start my appointments there. Scan next thursday to see if Baby A sac is growing well as Baby B seems to be doing ok.

take care every one hope to be back again later with out missing to much :flowerz:

petalsinthewind
04-08-2010, 08:21
Mrs P - Good Luck with the scan today is this your NT?

Micca - A tip with vegies when I buy them I but Zip lock bags and cut and portion then all at the same time (the ones I can) so all I have to do is tip them into the saucepan!

AFM - Taking it easy feeling very blah at the moment put on 2kg since finding out I was pregnat eeek went for a walk again today YAY think the little monkey is having a growth spurt though! LOVE LOVE LOVE the pineapple on the coast at the moment it is so yummy!!!
GL to everyone else scanning this week!

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 08:25
mrsP- put in for maternity leave:laughing: Ive woken up sick....head cold YUK yahh for another scan today.

iris-GL with Gp today,& a busy week next week with appointments & scans ohhh lala,i like when its a busy week then the time goes quicker.

Well woken with a head cold feel absolutley cr$p.Stuffed up nose,headaches,coughing...:hissy: I kicked it to the kerb the other week awhile back so hoping i still can with this one.Birth mum booked her flights to come up monday week YIPPEEE shes staying for a week.She can come to my Clinic appointment with me.
:smiliedance:Well 15 weeks today for me & 23 weeks max left to my caesar date.Nearly 4 months pregnant !!! Where has that time gone??? The rate im going i will be buying stuff online from the maternity ward:laughing: just like someone else mentioned.

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 08:29
Petals-thats a great idea with the vegies !!!! Must remember that one. 2kg's isnt alot,its probbaly all fluid at the moment.DH was watching our twin B move around this morning after i woke.Its cute.Couldnt feel Twin A but its smaller.

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 08:58
Donna - Its all happening, very exciting :)

Mrs P - yeah Pls is a bit of a chatter box isn't she?:p Hope the scan goes well with the scan. oh i agree on the work front. I wish i could go
on Mat leave noooooow!!

Micca - Your a good girl buying up big on veggies, omg i agree about the 20 year old, she
just could not hack it. Come to mention it the 40 year old chick annoyed me too. I guess she was very frustrated.

Iris - Hope all is well when you see the GP

petals - I am sure i have put on at least 4kgs but i refuse to weigh myself haha. mmm Pineapple. Sometimes i wish i lives in QLD, i'm sick of this cold Melb weather (we'll see if my opinion changes when we get to Summer and i am 38 months Pregnant:laughing:)

Pls - oh poo for the head cold. YAY for 15 weeks, i know i can't believe i will be 16 on the weekend and 4 months next week, crazy.

AFM - Still have this stupid headache but its not as bad today so hopefully i can manage. I'm leaving work early to go for a Massage, not a nice one though a Remedial one to hopefully loosen this Neck of mine.
I have been wondering if i can feel little Buddha, i have these sort of different sensations down low, kind of like a pulse feeling. I really don't know though
and it's probably too early to feel anything. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks It becomes more noticeable, i just can't wait
Oh if you girls live near Toys R Us, there is a big babies R us sale on at the moment

ForeverHopeful
04-08-2010, 09:48
(we'll see if my opinion changes when we get to Summer and i am 38 months Pregnant:laughing:)

Lissy you will be a medical marvel if you get to 38months pregnant :laughing:

MrsP, Good luck today. How exciting.

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 09:57
Yes i don't think actually want to get to that stage in my pregnancy:laughing: I'm no Elephant!!

Mrs P
04-08-2010, 10:25
Today is a comfort scan. Nt is Monday. Spagetti for lunch. I feel so rank :(

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 10:31
Lissy-was gonna say, are you a elephant?LOL:laughing: well 38weeks should seem so close compared to 38months:laughing: Ohhh used to love my remedial massages,hurt like hell the next day but then after that was all good again felt wonderful.How do they do them can you still lay on your tummy?

mrsP- i had pizza for breaky... shhh dont tell dh he'll kill me. Now dont know what to have for lunch,theres chicken leftovers but that doesnt seem appetising at the moment.Maybe boring toast or cheese & tommy sandwich....hmmm sick of eating honestly.

:crying:feel cr$p & hate headcolds........just wish i felt sleepy enough to sleep it off & wake up late this arvo

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 11:23
Pls - :laughing: No but Baby elephants are soooooo cute. I'm not sure how they will do the massage, i haven't one since i have been Pregnant. I can't lie on my tummy comfortably anymore. OK i won't tell DH about the Pizza :)
I know what you mean about not knowing what to eat. I still don't have a great appetite and only crave carbs and bad foods.

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 12:00
oh poo my Massage has been cancelled because the lady called in sick:crying: They have slotted me in for Osteo tonight with another lady who i don't usually see but i figured it was better than no treatment at all. They can't get me in for another massage for over a week boo.

bonnybaby
04-08-2010, 12:25
hey chatterboxes....can't get a word in edgeways :laughing:

Too many personals to catch up on, but I have had a quick look through....hope you are all doing wonderfully!! Pls, Lissy, I cant wait til Im up around your stage, 14 weeks, then I can breathe a little and begin to enjoy this pregnancy.

Spotting has slowed down a little over the last couple of days so I really hope that I'll have no more! Good riddance to spotting!!!!
I go for scan tomorrow with FS, 7wks 2 days. Praying with all Ive got that everything is doing well, its so stressful huh, these early days.

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 12:47
Bonny-Hey lovely,you can always get a word in lol just tell lissy to shut up.:laughing:
yah for a scan im sure all will be ok,i bet your over worrying with the spotting glad its easing up.Dont over do it now.

Lissy- oh that does suck over a wk wait now... but hopefully osteo will help tonight.baby ele's are cute.. loved watching the birth of the ones recently. I cried & wasnt even pregnant then :laughing:

Watched the sbs show this morning,only cried once today how cool but felt sorry for the ivf lady & the other younger one i wanted to slap lol Well had a glass of breakfast juice,2 panodols for lunch followed by a few vicks vapour drops.Nap coming on shortly but scared i'll wake up feeling even worse.....

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 12:56
Bonny - Yes Pls is such a chatterbox:laughing:
So glad the spotting has calmed, it is so stressful anyway in these early stages let alone dealing with contant bleeding. Good luck with the scan tomorrow. It will seem like you are never going to get to the 2nd trimester but amazing when you do:yes:

Not a fan of my lunch today, having left over minestrone soup/stew as there isn't much liquid left. I have come to the conclusion that i don't really like reheated food much. I was not about to go out and buy naughty chips again though (as much as i would love to)

micca
04-08-2010, 12:59
plsjust... you must have caught my grotty cold through cyber space...grrrr...I lived on vicks vapour rub, panadiene, bisolvin for cough (its an A) and butter menthols....Its nearly gone now after 10 days ...just a cough occassionally....
Rest and relax...just be thankful you dont have to haul your butt into work...

bonny...good luck for the scan its always good to see the little bean,

MrsP...hope your comfort scan goes well... Im thinking about getting one on next tuesday (NT thursday )...had some little gripey pains...but Im sure its constipation as its been a while..infact the only thing that seems to work is chilli...lol..lol..

Well I was brave and weighed my self today,....grrr...it was horrendous...I have never ever been this heavy in my life....
so 3 cycles IVF = 7kg gain...priceless
and pregnancy= 3kg gain so far,,, Im hoping that a bit is the consipation..sigh...and wearing all my clothes...lol.. Im not even telling anyone here my final total... but lets say I am 5ft 10 and have a very solid athletic build to start with...now its a little well lot padded out... although my clothes feel the same around the thighs and backside its just the waist thats a little tight...sigh.... oompa loompah.me !!!!... lets say I can see my self doing a lot of miles pushing a pram....lol..lol....

time for more food...lol... Im still eating exactly the same diet pre IVF so lets hope that the weight slows...sigh... gotta watch the oven fries and pinapple lumps ( I lived on them 24/7 in my last 2 week wait...lol)

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 13:16
Micca - Its pretty normal to put on weight when doing IVF. Your nice and tall so at least you can even the flab out a little :laughing: I'm a little midget at 158cm and even 1kg looks obvious. I am with you on doing lots of miles in the Pram. Lucky for most of us that the weather should be nice when all the bubbs are born.

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 13:24
Lissy- i went through that stage the thought of re-heated food turned my stomach im ok now though which is good cause most days we have leftovers of some sort.

Micca- hoping this doesnt last long,i feel like my eyebrows are dragging down over my eyes & ive almost gotta lift them to see out lol feel totally crap,yes grateful i dont have to go to work,but after the M/S i had, i think i would have had to quit anyway cause they wouldve sacked me over so many days off.

Mrs P
04-08-2010, 13:31
Sitting in the waiting room pooping myself.

gottabecrazy
04-08-2010, 13:33
Lissy - Your not a midget LOL i'm exactly 158cm too heheheeh we are not short arses we are vertically challenged

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 13:39
Pls - My appetite has improved but i guess i am more fussy and my taste buds are so much more sensitive. Go and have a nanna nap, hopefully you feel better later.

Emma - yes you are right, i have no problem with being short. My voice and personality make up for my lack of height anyway:laughing:

Mrs P - good luck, don't poop

micca
04-08-2010, 13:41
lissy.... yep as I tell people you never see an overweight mum powerwalking a pram.....lol...
Im planning getting back into the bush walking.... with a baby backpack and of course the ski season..which is usually my skinny time of the year... So Im sure the weight will come off... its just frustrating as I still cant tell anyone at work about being up the duff yet... waiting waitning for the NT scan......

Mrs P.... I so get it.... soon you will be able to hear the babies heartbeat on doppler and that will be a great reassurance...Im seriously thinking of buying on on ebay as they are only about $120... (the ones with hand held probe are the best) maybe Ill do that after the NT scan....oooooh paranoid patty still in my mind....

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 13:51
Lissy- i cant nap till i see bourbons results.... im intrigued !!!

mrsP- dont poop you'll make a awful mess & be very embarassed

petalsinthewind
04-08-2010, 14:04
Mrs P - Im sure everthing is okay! GL!

:eek: OMG Just got a Boori Bassinette of Ebay for $41 it was my absolute Fave with the Mesh sides but was so expensive that hubby said NO :no: OMG cant believe it Hubby popped in and inspected it before we brought it and he said it was perfect! :eek:

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 14:10
Petals - What a bargain, Boori are the best. We didn't buy a Bassinet though but i am tempted to look for one on ebay now :)

Pls - Yes me too, c'mon Borboun!!

McShad1
04-08-2010, 14:14
Afternoon ladies,

Lissy - NT scan is on the 12th Aug will fix the roll up shortley. Thanks.

Micca - had my BT today for NT scan :fingerscrossed: for everyone to get good results.

I put on 10kg with 3 attempts IVF plus 1 frozen cycle. I have put on 1.5kg since finding out i was pregnant. But its worth it for the end prize.

Pls - your right I need to check on bourbon as well.

bonny - :smiliedance:for your spotting getting lighter.

AFM - no internet at home still, and had day off yesterday. OB appoint yesterday saw Choochie move :smiliedance:, last time he didnt move. Measuring 11.1 weeks 3 days ahead, HB 166. I was so excited. Next appt is on 16th Aug, I think im going to be BFF with ob before this pregnancy is over.lol.

Mrs P
04-08-2010, 14:14
Yay baby is all good!!!!!! Funny little sh1t kept kicking itself up trying to get comfy. So I'm pregnant now I'll try enjoy it. Still need to come off the roids though.

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 14:15
Petals- good score.Im not bothering with bassinets... straight into cots.Did dh think $41 was too dear or the original price of it. wish more ppl would sell stuff at townsville on ebay..there hardly anything & nothing we want.

McShad1
04-08-2010, 14:16

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

McShad1 -12th August 12 weeks

Just updating my NT date.;)

plsjust1more
04-08-2010, 14:16
mrsP- excellent stuff !!!:yelclap:

Lissy Loo
04-08-2010, 14:45
Thats great news Mrs P, now relax!!

Pls - I was thinking that Little Buddha will go straight into the cot but i'm not so sure and would like a back up.

Mcshad - oh not long until NT!!

slp
04-08-2010, 16:48

JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?

FEBRUARY

MARCH

SCANS & APPOINTMENTS

Slp - 1st OB Appointment (9 weeks)
McShad1 -12th August 12 weeks

Just updating the role call with my OB Appointment. Hoping he will give me a refferal for a sneaky scan before my 12 weeks lol.

Bubba2in2011
04-08-2010, 17:21
Yay MrsP for all being well at your scan today. Now as you said start enjoy being pregnant!

Lissy I used a bassinet for DD and loved it having her near me at night and wheeling it around the house when she was little. I would have used it again if we were having one but with 3 I think we are straight into the cot this time!

Hope everyone else is enjoying their day!

Well I am having a bleh day. Had a lovely sleep in but have felt sick and tired ALL day. Can't seem to ever find what it is I want to eat! I am cooking beef goulash for dinner and it smells so good just hope the 3 bubbas enjoy it and don't punish their poor mummy!

MissLink
04-08-2010, 18:02
Yay baby is all good!!!!!! Funny little sh1t kept kicking itself up trying to get comfy. So I'm pregnant now I'll try enjoy it. Still need to come off the roids though.

Mine did the same... big double leg kicks every time the OB poked too hard... cheeky buggers..

Mrs P
04-08-2010, 18:06
I am on comp now I can explain what baby was doing. Baby was sitting on the bottom pocket of my uterus and kept kicking himself up trying to get up the top lol over and over and over again. He is going to have strong little legs!

IRIS31875
04-08-2010, 18:12

Gp said i need to go through a specialist so will have to book the ob tomorrow and hopefully i can get in as this lady is very popular and busy in our area. now the wait to see how the bubbas are doing.