View Full Version : IVF Babies Due Jan/Feb/Mar 2011 #3
Lissy Loo
20-07-2010, 13:22
Sooz - Congrats, thats awesome news. Hpw cute of DH. I couldn't look at DH coz i knew i would cry. He doesn't cry at all but i at the drop of a hat.
Mrs P - Fetta should be ok as long as it is well cooked. I just avoid it to be safe.
Pls - Great you are getting the money back
My lunch is booooring. Crumpets with Avocado, Cheese and Tomato. I want to be as healthy as i can but man it tastes yuck. Having said that i bought a little choc bar :p I bought my very first Pregnancy Mag at lunch, why? Because i can:D
bonnybaby
20-07-2010, 13:24
OMG you girls can talk.... Im only on once a day or so, and dont get to join in on all the goss.
Pls - yeah its sure a long time between scans hey, bet you feel like you are going insane. Im insane now as I still have a couple of weeks to wait. 3 more sleeps for you hey.
foreverhopeful - 3 more sleeps for you too, exciting!
sooz07 - Congratulations on your scan, you must feel sooo relieved. I cant wait to get my 1st one oever with. Im 5 weeks today, so still a little wait yet. So cute of your DH to hug the FS.
MrsP - I hear you on the gas :laughing: My DH said Im just using pregnancy as an excuse to let rip all the time. I said Im just getting him back for the years of gas Ive been suffering from him!! Im on no prog support at all, as I was on pregnyl. My last shot was a week ago, so I too am hoping that my prog is normal.
angelanathan - Yay for 13 weeks! Awesome news.
Lissy - haha cool that you get to wear your 'normal' tops now instead of trying to hide your lump.
:wave: to everyone else.
afm - 5 weeks today :D Man, time is definitely in slooooowww motion. Feels like my 7 wk scan is a decade away, Im so very nervous, I just want to know everything is ok in there. I go for repeat BT Friday, praying that my levels have soared, then I can chill for a little bit. Now I realise that its more stressful after a BFP, than before.
I wanna make burek and it's got fetta in it and cooked in the oven so I should be good yum yum
Bonny at least you have your repeat bloods for peace of mind in the meantime.
plsjust1more
20-07-2010, 15:08
MrsP- that will be fine cause its cooked & hot when being eaten.
Bonny-yes they can all talk :laughing: See 3 more sleeps till you see levels raising so that'll take some of the waiting out of the equation.Im hanging to see bubbas again :yes: Time seems slow to me too but 13 weeks tomoz & looking back that scan was 6.5 weeks ago doesnt seem that long ago.
Lissy- i read last night avocado is great for M/S as its high in B6 which when low causes M/S.I was tossing up eating some,not a real fan of avo but willing to try anything.yahh for buying a mag, i been busy reading the ones that come with the Bonny Baby bag from the hospital.It came with nappy samples too but DH said ripped cause we need 2 of everything.
Wondering if my acid reflux is me mistakingly thinking its M/S :confused: cause i feel good after i drink Gaviscon.Hmmm have to mention that at Ob appointment next week make sure there happy with me taking that,will get some tums in the meantime cause ive heard that def safe.
swedeendie
20-07-2010, 15:11
Mrs P - most feta's are made from pasteurized milk which is fine, if it goat's feta it is usually from unpasteurised milk but is ok if heated up anyway....
sooz - yay for seeing the little miracle:smiliedance:
Pls -what relief to get the money back. I would have gone nuts if I had to pay....
bonny - I know what you mean with the worry....I thought the first few weeks was almost harder that the two week wait....:laughing:....bring on friday for you :yelclap:
Went to my GP today, to get all the papers and all for my signing in at the hospital next Tuesday.....so exciting
Being sick as a dog having a cold the doc sent me home and off work the whole week...needed to rest...zzzzzzzz
swedeendie week off work sounds good, being sick doesn't
Pls I need to google this acid reflux, I've never had it before.
My husband is still on the plane and I miss him already.. he sh!ts me when he is here, I miss him when he is not :laughing:
Well i am 6 weeks today YAY only 6 sleeps until my 7 week scan and i wish it would hurry up.
Still no M/S just feel really groggy until about lunch time then really tired at about 2pm. I felt a little nauseous this morning but touch wood thats it so far.
I wish next Tuesday would hurry up.
MissLink
20-07-2010, 18:30
[QUOTE=Mrs P;4965808]Pls the gas is SO bad. I stunk mum out of my room last night. I'm hoping now I'm coming off the crinone it won't be so bad.
QUOTE]
sorry to disappoint.... mine are really feral still. thankfully Hubby has been blaming the dog.
I get away with it and the dog gets better quality food.. win win for me and Rusty! :laughing:
Bubba2in2011
20-07-2010, 18:56
Hi everyone.
Well I have joined Lissy on the :barf:. After feeling like sh$t all day up it finally came. Would have been ok if it made me feel better but no :no:
Sorry I don't have energy to do personals. Good luck for your scan pls and well done for all the great scan results this week.
Oh bubba nooo! Spewing is the worst if it doesn't make you feel better.
MissLink DANG! I was in denial hoping it would go away, I have been a farting machine tonight
Slp congrats on 6 weeks! you sound like I did at that stage, 2pm is the time my tiredness kicks in too.. still does
So I feel like SH!T tonight! I had 1 breakfast at 3.30am one at 7 then my salt and vinegar chips & chocolate at work.. thats all fine, I had lunch at midday... still fine but then I went to get new tyres on the car and went to the pub while they put them on because the shop REAKED of fumes and bought an OJ and some garlic bread so i didn't look weird sitting there lol.. it hit me over the edge hard Ive been curled up on the couch trying to fart and burp my tummy better
plsjust1more
20-07-2010, 19:50
Slp- 6 weeks woo hoo its great as each wk tips over 13 for me tomoz !!
Misslink- we had a dog called rusty.. blue heeler, he was beautiful boy.
MrsP- bummer feeling like sh$t,i hate that whatever sets it off isnt the same thing, same as each thing that fixes it never stays the same.Acid reflux/heartburn..is what i think im now suffering with & thinking its M/S cause otherwise after i drink gaviscon it owuldnt be better & it is.
Bubba- ohh no upchucking too. i wondered if it would make you feel better or worse.I touch wood didnt get to that point but come very close... mouth watering wondering whether to run.
Im feeling good tonight:smiliedance: packed to the rafters is on tonight so my favourite night on tv.
hi gals
sorry to hear that so many had a barfarama afternoon... I feel so guitly at having none...
well my body is telling me to rest after my long long work stint.... today was like pushing through syrup...sigh. Of course I dont have a good nights sleep as I wake at 12,2,4am to pee....grrrr... drinking nothing prior to bedtime makes no difference....lol..lol
Tomorrow is my friday and then I have 4 days off...I swear I wont move for 2 days off the couch...bought some lollies for my couch time...lol..... and I treated myself to oven bonito fries and fish... it was sooooooo good.... I think if I was to name a craving it would be wanting more chili than usual..... mmmm maybe there is a boy in there...we will see.......
I had some acupuncture tonight...I snored...lol..lol... but it is so good for my back and relaxation.....I always feel so good afterwards...
I figured out as I was getting dressed afterwards that if I leave the button of my pants undone its much more comfortable...lol... oh now we are getting sad..... just 3-4 weeks before I can blab to everyone...Im 9 weeks tomorrow....
anyway time for a cuppa and to iron my work shirts.....sigh.....
got to clean the kitchen as well...its so feral...now where did all those pixes go...
I hope everyones tummys settle...lol...
xxxxx
Plsjust1more - Even though its only 6 weeks i am just happy its another week that bubba has stuck. My one fear and probably everyone elses is that something goes wrong....
I just want to get to the scan next week so i can actually see something in there lol and that everything is ok so far. Arrrggghhh i hope the whole 9 months isnt like this.
Slp I don't think it stops.
I feel better this morning. My farts are so toxic I can't even stand them. I really don't want to be at work this week i have nothing to do everything is waiting on someone else gah!
Lissy Loo
21-07-2010, 09:03
Swede - Hope you feel better soon
slp - YAY for 6 weeks, don't worry it does get better after the 12 week scan. I have felt
so much more chilled since then.
Bubba - oh no, puking is not fun at all especially when you wee all over the floor:laughing:, must remember to work on my pelvic floor muscles. i have been really slack with it.
Micca - I would sooo love some pixies. I hate cleaning with a passion.
Mrs P - hehe you farting machine.
I'm doing my Pelvic Floor muscles as we speak. My Otseo gave me to some exercises to do on the floor and anytime but i haven't been doing them, naughty me. I'm thinking about starting water aerobics for preggi ladies, just have to find somewhere. No upchuck today!!:smiliedance:
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 09:09
Slp- the worry eases after your scan but doesnt actually go away,well hasnt for me.Im amazed all my other pregnancy i went through so blazzay about it all & this one im worrying more probably cause i really really want it & been through alot to get it.
Micca- yahh 2 days off,you'll probably sleep the whole time lol
Sweede-enjoy your week off but most importantly hit that cold on the head.Mine never seem to take over thank goodness.
mrsp-i love waking up feeling normal... its the best part of the day for me.My body clock is waking me at early again & not letting me sleep in.Grrrr
:smiliedance:Well 13 weeks today for me,woo hoo.2 more sleeps till scan:smiliedance: friday night were going to my gf's for dinner & had to give her a list of what i couldnt eat cause they eat alot of seafood extender caesar salads & antipasto platters & stuff so felt so rude but oh well,she said she doesnt care would rather do something i can eat then cant eat.Should make a interesting night.Dh doesnt really want to go but hey one meal that wont be takeout for the weekend while down there, so im pleased.
gottabecrazy
21-07-2010, 09:11
Pls - If you ask me DH owes you a feed ....did you get Krispy Cremes???
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 09:16
Lissy-we were posting together id say.Yeh i want to go back to aqua classes-am hanging for them,you dont have to do preggies ones just tell them your pregnant & dont do any core muscle excercises which is what my instructor told me.Mine dont start back up till 1st september unless i go to the public pools but there a fair distance away & without a car.... stuck.So hoping our house sells asap,my car can get back on the road & im not stuck all before sept.Think im dreaming but very hopeful:idea: anyway. Yah for no puke.
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 09:17
Emma- no theres no krispy kremes up here gotta wait till we land in brisbane on friday arvo then he promised me he'll shout me one :laughing: Cheeky sh$t is still asleep LOL typical.
Good morning lovely ladies,
I was feeling so sick yesterday that whilst I read your posts I couldn't manage the effort to reply. Thank god I work from home and no-one saw how unproductive I was - will try and make up for it today.
Angela - I've got two great cures for constipation. Pear juice and prunes. Golden Circle make the pear juice and it comes in a tin - you might have to look on the bottom shelf. Word of warning though - don't consume too much at once and pear juice and prunes on the same day = explosion. So be warned.
Nat - Thanks so much for your list of q's. They were awesome and made me fell very prepared.Thanks!
Micca - You are a wonder woman. I get exhausted from just reading your activites. I hope you enjoy your 4 days off and catch up on some much need rest.
BonnyBaby - Welcome!! I don't have any advice re the spotting but I hope it settles down for you soon. Fingers crossed for your blood test on Friday.
Mrs P - Wonderful news on the scan. I hope your not missing DH too much. Just think of the great sex you can have when he gets back. :laughing:
Sooz07 - Great news on the scan. We both hugged FS on our last scan too. They've been such an important past in this journey that you can't help but feel like giving them a hug.
Swedeendie - Hope you are resting up today and taking care of yourself and bub. Let us know what's on Dr Phil today :D
Bubba2 - Hope you feel better today and no more :barf:
Pls - Yay!!! 13 weeks :smiliedance: Definite cause for a celebration dinner on Friday night.
Our scan was great. Gecko seemed to be just chilling out do a worm type dance on its back. Very cute and we got a sort of wave (well that's what it looks like in the photo so thats the story I'm going with). Ob was great. Really easy to talk to so am pleased with my choice. I also found out that he's also the cheapest one at that hospital so am doubley pleased with my choice.
I went to my first pregnancy pilates class last night. It was awesome. But note to self - DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT have baked beans for lunch and then a bean salad for dinner before pilates. OMG!! Not pretty. Certainly one way to introduce yourself into a new class. :laughing::laughing:
gottabecrazy
21-07-2010, 09:37
Pls - He should be up making you breaky LOL ..i'm going to have to have stern words with him later
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 09:42
Assenav- yahh an other great scan,must be so wonderful seeing them actually moving about.Hope mine behave themselves for their scan/photos on friday.Good you like your OB & good price too.I will never forget my ex-mil went to yoga/pilates classes at the local hall with a friend & they both came home giggling like mad,like school kids & i asked what had happened & they finally said they couldnt stop farting.... i thought OMG thank god i didnt go how embarassing they went for 2 or 3 weeks & stopped cause they were too embarrassed cause they couldnt control their bodily functions LOL:laughing:
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 09:46
Emma- id never get breaky from him.... he loves his sleep too much, mind you stayed up till all god hrs again like tv was still on at 2:30am.Im always the first up & first to go down & thats usually like 11pm or later.He chose to say yesterday hes overworked but i reminded him not overworked VERY underpaid, not working at moment still waiting to start 2 jobs... we need money to eat !!!!:laughing: You give it to him.:raspberry:
Pls - I dont know if this is better or worse. They were silent farts - but wow were they smelly. I really felt sorry for the whole row of girls behind me. And then of course I spent the rest of the class focusing more on keeping my butt clenched and stopping any further ones sneaking out more than the exercises. Explains why my butt muscles are so sore today!
Pls yaaaay for 13 weeks!!!!
Assenav silent but violent! Mine are loud but they are warm lol. When they are warn you just know they are going to stink.
I want more salt n vinegar chips mmmmm
Oh Mrs P. I just laughed out loud at that. Am still laughing actually. Warm farts - great for winter!
Lissy Loo
21-07-2010, 10:24
Assenav - YAY for seeing Gecko, how funny about Pilates farts, lets call it Pifarties:laughing:
Pls - YAY for 13 weeks woo hoo, i'm interested to see what my OB says tomorrow about my Dates.
My nose is like a tap one minute and then blocked the next. annoying.
I'm hungry again, should i have Breaskfast #3?
2011 Roll call:yelclap:
JANUARY
Sfms79 - EDD 2/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Shy1 - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender: surprise!
Fang - EDD 12/1/11 - Gender?
Plsjust1more - EDD 13/01/11 CAESAR BOOKED -TWINS
Swedeendie - EDD 15/1/11 -Gender - surprise!
LilMs - EDD 20/1/11 - Gender?
Mina - EDD 23/1/11 - Gender?
Sand75 - EDD 26/1/2011 - Gender ?
Lissy Loo - EDD 27/1/11 - Gender?
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
Angelanathan - EDD 25/1/2011 -Gender?
FEBRUARY
Misslink - EDD 4/2/2011 - Gender?
Petalsinthewind EDD 7/2/2011 Gender?
MrsP - EDD - 14/2/2011 -Gender?
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-TWINS Gender: Surprise!
Nat1 - EDD 18/02/2011 - Gender: Surprise!
McShad - EDD 23/02/11 - Gender: Surprise!
Micca- EDD 24/2/2011 -Gender?
Michelle - EDD 28/02/11 - Gender: Surprise!
MARCH
Foreverhopeful - EDD 4/03/2011 - Gender?
Net - EDD 6/03/2011 -Gender ?
Sooz07 - EDD 13/03/2011 -Gender?
Slp - EDD 16/3/2011 - Gender?
Shirleysmum - EDD - 20/3/2011 - Gender?
MrsL - 22/3/2011 - Gender ?
bonnybaby - 22/03/2011 - Gender ?
SCANS
Lissy Loo - 19th July - 12w scan
Sooz07 -21st July - 6 week scan
Foreverhopeful - 22nd July 7 1/2 wk scan
Plsjust1more-23rd July-NT scan @13weeks
Petalsinthewind - 23rd July 12Wks NT Scan
Bubba2in2011-26thJuly-another heartbeat & headcount 10weeks
Michelle - 27 July - OB Appt & Scan (9weeks)
Nat1 - 27th July OB Appt & Scan (10w5d)
Slp - 27th July - 7 Week Scan
Net - 28th July - 8wk heartbeat & headcount
Shy1 - 28th July - 16 week scan
Nat1 - 6th August - NT scan (12w1d)
Mrs P - 9th August - NT scan @ 13 weeks
Micca - 15 august NT scan 12weeks
Shy1 - 25th August - 20 week morph scan
LilMs - 30th August - 19wk scan
Plsjust1more-6th Sept -19wk morph scan
just updating the roll call, I had dropped out for some reason.
Going to meet teh midwife who works for my ob today to discuss all the fun lady issues, yay!
Lissy breaky 3 sounds good!!
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 10:56
MrsP,Assenav-you guys are hilarious,cant stop laughing at your bodily functions LOL:laughing:
Lissy -good name.wow ive only had weetbix so far but ready for a snack now.... hmm what gonna be for lunch today:confused: we had toasties last night so no leftovers of anything.... maybe more toasties for me :o
Pls i an having a penut butter sandwich lol. Inspiration??
I had eggs last night. The thought of cooked meat makes me sick :(
:yelclap:2011 Roll call:yelclap:
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
assenav - EDD 31/1/11 - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
Lissy Loo - 19th July - 12w scan
Sooz07 -21st July - 6 week scan
assenav - 19 August - 16 week scan
I seemed to have dropped off as well. So have re-posted.
Omg this stupid fukcing piece of sh1t at work and his cigarettes!!!! I cough up every time he walks past me when he goes outside for a smoke. Wish I could move my desk
Lissy Loo
21-07-2010, 11:51
Pls i just realized that you and i have our morph scans on the sane day :D
I'm jealous of you lot that have morph scans booked lol.
Update on my fat ***. 71kg this morning
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 12:04
MrsP- me 64.4kgs still.Hospital booked my morph scan on my visit last week cause they want it done at 19 weeks,OB said 18wks but hospital scan lady said nope 19weeks cause there fully formed properly & just about to put weight on.
Lissy-yah scan day together.... even more good news for us both that week.Although i wont be as scared for that scan cause i'll know friday everything will be ok form then on:(
Just made pancakes werent as good as i hoped.Made pancakes so theres no sugar in them but wasnt as nice.So scoffed a bowl of yogurt instead but that wont fill me for long.
petalsinthewind
21-07-2010, 12:13
Hi Ladies wow you all can talk!!!!!!
I am hearing you all about the stink bombs we have 3 staffys so I can still blame the dogs at this stage but I think hubby is starting to catch on :p
Good Luck to all scanning this week!!!
My bump seems to have moved it is now sitting rathing protrudingly in the middle of my tummy! Dr said all normal they move up a bit buts it making my pant seriously tight.........just came back from shopping had a look at some maternity bras they were all seriously icky any ideas where to get some nice femine ones?
Had the best lunch tandoori chicken salad foccaia hmmmmm it was the absolute best in the world!:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Petals I have one it's just a bonds one. Plain cotton nothing fancy. Then again none of my bras are fancy lol
Bubba2in2011
21-07-2010, 12:37
Hi well I am having an absolutely horrible, horrible day!! Sorry I need to vent and get this off my chest. I dropped DD at school this morning and as she is in Kindy I still sit and wait for the bell to go. One of the mums said Hello to DD and she said "Hi, you stink like smoke". All was good then after the bell rang the mother came up to me and said I have a problem with what your DD said. I said sorry if it offends you but we have taught DD that smoking isn't a good thing and have spoken about how it causes health problems and that it stinks. She Proceeded to yell at me that I should teach her respect and not to say things like that to adults! I again just said to her that I am sorry if it offended you but it is true and I know as I was a smoker that it does smell. I kept my cool and I didn't cry and just said to her I have nothing more to say and I am done. She stormed off but turned and yelled "ohh and by the way your child isn't gifted"!! Mind you it was in the middle of the school with a lot of parents standing around! I don't do confrontation well I am a very quiet person. I really got upset at the last comment as it was uncalled for and just nasty she is a great kid. I am worried as I still have to deal with this parent for the next 6 1/2 years!! Sorry just needed to get it out. I can't stop thinking about it and DD is 5 for gods sake they say it as it is!!
Am I wrong in what I said??? I just don't think it should be such an issue as she is 5??
Hope everyone is having a better day then me.
Kids say things all the time. Kids are HONEST. The woman stinks of smoke your dd pointed it out. The mole should get over it lol. Just shows how pathetic and low she is that she, a fully grown adult had nothing but an attack on your child. Try not to let it bother you. There are lots of other mothers to play nice with
Bubba2in2011
21-07-2010, 12:49
Thanks MrsP but the pregnancy hormones are running around and I can't stop thinking about it and coming to tears. So not looking forward to pick up this afternoon! One of the lovely mums I met brought me around some yummy jam and cream doughnuts. So yes I have some wonderful mums at school. I just worry in case it gets physical ( I am not like that but I wouldn't put it past her) because of being pregnant. I so don't need this right now with the bleeding and everything!! :hair:
Surely she wouldn't get physical. To me it sounds like she will be the lonely mother with no friends for the next 6 years!
:hugs:Bubba2. That's a really horrible start to you morning. I know its hard but please don't let it upset you. It says more about her than it does about you and your DD. She comes across as a mean spirited bully that can only pick on 5 year olds. When you see her next, hold your head high and know that you are superior to this woman. 1. You have integrity and aren't a bully and 2. you don't stink :)
But I do know how difficult it is with the hormones. I had an incident with a co-worker when I was about 6 weeks pregnant. I got so mad, that I burst into tears, rang the General Manager, cried to him and considered quitting my job. Needless to say, the co-worker now walks on egg shells around me.
bubba - :hugs:you did nothing wrong nor did your DD. Just avoid her and make sure your with mums when you get to the school. Its easier and will put less stress on you, not to mention saftey in numbers. My boys are 15 and 13 and they have no problem telling people who light up around them to move, and i dont think its disrespectful. Take care my dear hope your arvo is good and your spotting stops soon. When is your next scan?
Mrs P - every woman is different and puts on weight at different times during pregnancy, your body obviously needs a little more at the moment but it will slow down.
Petals - I normally wear my pants on my hips but have to wear them around my waist at the moment to get over my tummy which is round an full otherwise i would need one of those belly bands.:p
assenav - i burst into tears yesterday, my boss came in and was telling me about her DD28 with kids having a hard time and went out and hadent heard from her, she was in tears, when the DD called to say she was home she cried again and low and behold i was too:laughing:
Pls - yummo pancakes, my hungry time is the mornings, today 2 slices vegemite toast, banana, mandarin, 10 grape tomatoes, 2 salada biscuts and cup of noodles for lunch:D. I start getting sick about 2pm and really cant eat too much for dinner:o so thats not too bad.
AFM - Yep, sick again, had to have the "Justin" case plastic bag on my lap for the drive home yesterday, 3 dry reached and more when i got home. Really looking forward to settling on our home next friday then i can go home sit/sleep on the lounge and not move if i feel like it. MIL/FIL are great but really want to have some of our own space again even DH is keen to settle and move in.
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 14:13
Bubba- your doing a wonderful job with DD & its totally your parenting skills as to what you teach your DD & what you said is fine.Kids are so honest & will say anything & get away with it (wish i was a kid at times) Dont you let that beatch get to you,like the other ladies have said stick with the friendly ones,shes just got her nose out of joint your DD pointed out the obvious infront of everyone & embarrassed her.Its will slide she'll have a beatch with someone else soon enough i wouldn worry.:hugs: Wipe those tears & walk proudly into school...
Well ive done the passing out trick again just before, now feel so drained.Last thing i remember was making a sandwich at the bench & then thought woooo im going,someone turned my lights out,yelled for dh,rushed to the lounge to have a soft landing & the dog ate my sandwich in my hand while i was coming round..... dam dog.Some good carer she is... just eats my food while im out to it.
OMG Pls. Are you ok? Have you spoken to your Dr about that? That doesn't sound good. I hope you're ok.
Pls OMG your dog ate your sandwich!!!! Haha kidding I hope you are ok. I have a friend who passed out a handful of times throughout her pregnancy. Once mid shopping! Be careful and see your gp
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 15:25
Assenav-yeh my blood pressure drops ,no warning i just go.happened with most my pregnancies but usually was passed by now..this pregnancy is alot harder being older.
mrsP- yeh i was pi$$ed she ate my sandwich too.....:laughing: just gotta be careful when it happens,gp n ob already know they said it will stop when ive got enough blood for all 3 of us.It just takes longer for my heart to pump it back up into my head & in the meantime i faint.
Am doing ok just washed out now... hungry again lol spoke to a GF who did the same while shopping out the front of kmart.I only ever passed out once in miranda westfield with my 1st pregnancy & ended up on centre stage with a concert going on around me was so embarrassing...least at home no one knows apart from dh & ds ,although ive come close while food shopping & had to go sit outside... dh worries.ahhh dh gave me a banana & mandarin... that'll fix the hunger spot for a little bit.
petalsinthewind
21-07-2010, 17:25
Bubba - Good on your daughter and you dont put up with that I think you did the right thing standing up for what you and Hubby and your DD believe in!
My hubby is a courier and I sometime sit in the van with him to keep him company and the other day a guy came to the car to collect a parcel and was smoking and DH said please move away from the van as my wife is pregnant and does not need to inhale that, he was offended and complained but hubbys boss stood up for him stating that his workers do not have to be submitted to that and he should refrain from smoking near the vechile! So good on you and your DD for sticking for your right! Sorry for the rant :ecomcity:
Pls - My Dr also warned me about fainting and I have felt faint but always have enough time to sit and re-coup before I fanit......I find if I eat regulary I seem to be okay.
Hi to everyone else :wave:
Only 6 more sleeps till my NT scan cant wait!
MissLink
21-07-2010, 18:26
Pls yaaaay for 13 weeks!!!!
Assenav silent but violent! Mine are loud but they are warm lol. When they are warn you just know they are going to stink.
I want more salt n vinegar chips mmmmm
all I can say is ditto... to the farts AND the chips....
Quick one.. is the brand love n care any good? Apparently my brothers friends dad owns it
plsjust1more
21-07-2010, 19:07
MrsP-dunno bout that one?? They do like the bath soaps & stuff isnt it?
petals-yeh i normally get some warning but not today... yeh im constantly snacking but today had alot less sugar intake which i reckon maybe playing alot with it.Who'd know :confused:
Well ive hurt my back with my antics today grrr my bulging disks are no longer happy grrrr then decided to go with dh upto woolies to grab stuff for dinner & felt faint again in the supermarket line ,so rushed for a chair just outside the store.Having a shocker of a day with fainting.Tomorrow better be better.Although going to have to really rest my back ,for the weekend now....
MissLink
21-07-2010, 19:07
Quick one.. is the brand love n care any good? Apparently my brothers friends dad owns it
They seem to get a number of mentions for different products in the choice guide to baby products. so they must be pretty good.
Their adiva sport pram is number four on the choice list and it's what I'm getting...
ask him if I can get a discount for the plug....
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
McShad1 -NT scan 12 weeks
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 08:41
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
Lissy Loo - 6th Sept - 20wk morph scan
ForeverHopeful
22-07-2010, 08:54
Well after a long 10 days between scans and still no real pregnancy symptoms to speak of we had our scan this morning. FS quickly found a sac with a beautiful heart beating away. All measurements were good. Sooooo then after she was having a look around she says "hang on a minute", my heart goes in my throat and she looks and me and says Twins..! :eek: OMFG! I am in absolute shock! She only saw one sac last time but sure enough there was two little hearts beating away. Both measuring spot on. We then went and had another ultrasound on a better machine and one of the sacs is a bit small but they have said it should be ok. Just puts me at high risk. So they you go. I am stil trying to get my head around it but can't get the smile off my face.
ForeverHopeful
22-07-2010, 08:55
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
Foreverhopeful -TWINS EDD 4/03/2011 - Gender?
SCANS
Foreverhopeful - 3rd Aug 9wk scan
[/QUOTE]
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 08:58
:flowerz:Morning ladies
Well im determined im not gonna feel faint & crap like yesterday.Struggled to get my breaky down starting dry wretching while trying to swallow it so stopped eating it:( Will try some toast in a little while. Only 1 more sleep till we see the bubbas.....getting really excited/ nervous too now.Just hope that it all comes back with such good results as everyone has got cause 1:200 chance before scans n bloods is scarying me a little & ive got 2 chances of it.
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 09:01
Forever-OMG wow !!!! Another set of twins,crikey !!!! Well done,how excitting for you.A little surprise package hiding in there.:yelclap:
Forever - Congratulations! And no m/s with twins! You are a lucky girl. :flowerz:
Pls - Hope you take it easy today and no more dizzy spells.
I am ridiculously tired today. Slept over 10 hours last night and could go back for another 10! I feel horribly sick too. Normally I don't feel really bad until late at night but it seems nothing is normal with m/s.
Forever congrats on the twins!!!!!
Pls one more sleep weeeeeee.
Assenav I got about 10 hours last night but it's not enough! The last two days I've woken up 1 minute before my alarm goes off. Weird considering they were set for two different times neither my normal waking time!
Forever hopeful - :yelclap:twins. sounds like your second little bub likes to hide on mum:p
Assenav - Hope your feeling better, like you my MS seems to come in the morning and dissapears until around 3pm then i have it till bed time.
Pls - :fingerscrossed:no more dizzies or feinting. Go away MS.:yes: Hope your back is feeling better.
Mrs P - I dont think it matters how much sleep you get you still seem to need more. Bit like food i guess.:p
AFM - nothing going on just MS again yesterday arvo/night, pooey, but i did read in baby centre that with MS you have a 50% greater chance of having a girl:detective:
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 10:00
Assenav- I never seem to get enough sleep but if i try to catch a nap i cant my brain wont let me doze off.Its weird,its the 2nd trimester where they say your not as sleepy which im not but would still love to sleep :laughing:
Mcshad-Dont say that....... i want boys !!!! My backs not too bad today thankfully so going to take it easy anyway cause i gotta sit on the plane tomoz after scan & then sort through stuff at the old house so dont need it aching on me.
:fingerscrossed:Hope today goes quickly...... come on i wanna go to bed & wake up for tomoz scan.
Sorry Pls just letting you know what i read. I know my boys would love a little bro to play with but me and DH just want a healthy bub.:yes:
ForeverHopeful - :yelclap: Congrats on the twins! Wow what great news!!
Pls & Petals - Good luck with your scans tomorrow! Pls, hope you feel better you poor thing, sounds like you're having a bad run at the moment...
Mrs P & assenav - I hear you girls on the tiredness front...yesterday I could barely get out of bed, just felt so weak, and it seems like I just can't get enough sleep!
McShad - Hope you start to feel better soon! I like the theory on M/S meaning greater chance of having a girl hehe. I also read that indigestion during pregnancy means your baby will be born with lots of hair...well according to these old wive's tales, it looks like I am having a girl with a full head of hair!
AFM - I am 10 weeks today....DH is so excited we have reached "double digits", but something just doesn't feel right, I have been having weird pulling pains and am now panicking that something has gone wrong although have had no bleeding or cramping. I think I am scared sh*tless of a missed miscarriage. FS has told me to come in for a scan today just to put my mind at ease. So keep your fingers crossed that everything is still okay...
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 10:29
Hi you chatty chicks,
Pls - Be careful of your back, you have 2 bubbs to support in there :) That fainting
doesn't sound good either. Rest up girl
Petals - 5 more sleeps now!! Yes some Mat bras are hideous but you can get some nice ones these days. Try BNT to start with.
Mcshad - I like the name of your sick back 'Justin'
Bubba - What an awful woman. Seriously, kids just say whatever comes to mind. Try not to let it worry you.
Forever - OMFG TWINS!! I am sooooo happy that you have seen some beautiful heartbeats. Its amazing isn't it Hang on little ones!!
Assenav - What a great sleep you have had.
AFM - Feeling pretty good today, no m/s YAY!! Its funny. I just had the Project Manager come over and chat to me about some work stuff and asked if i would be willing to go to Singapore In early Novemeber. I would be around 29 weeks but said i probably wouldn't want to travel, i probably could. When i told him i was Pregnant who went 'oh' hmmm hope thats doesn't jepordise by contract extention.
Hi McShad. I just had a piece of vegemite toast so hopefully that helps settle things down. More food - just what I need.
DH would be really excited to hear that about m/s and girls. He's desperate for a Daddy's little girl!:fingerscrossed: it's right.
How cute is this? We told our 12 year old foster child (she's with us for the next 2 years min) on Monday night that we were pregnant. I thought she would be a little upset about how that would affect her position in our house... but no. Instead she and her school friends have drawn up a book with their favourite boys and girls names. She's even researching it on the internet. God, i hope I like atleast one of them :)
Assenav that's really sweet of her. Handy for you to if they cone up with a good name lol
nat yay for double digits!! I'm pretty sure pulling is your uterus stretching. Anyone past 10 weeks can tell us what a growing uterus feels like??
swedeendie
22-07-2010, 10:42
Forever - :eek: - wow...ain't that just amazing! Big congratulations on the twins.....:yelclap:
Nat - the constant worry :hair:.....glad your doing a scan...to ease the mind.....all the best
Lissy - when will you know if there would be a problem with your contract? I sure hope not.....will you be not working at all after the bub is born or will you be working from home?
Pls- hope you're ok? Those dizzy spells doesn't sound good at all...can't wait to hear about your scan tomorrow...i am sure all is good with all your symptoms.....
Hi Nat. I get those pains almost daily. They're called round ligament strain and they're from the uterus strecthing and the surrounding ligaments strecthcing to support it. I get them all the time but I still freak out on days where they're really bad. I get them in the lower ab area but also across the middle of my tummy. Take it easy but I find laying on my back and strectching my body out (make it long) helps. I hope the scan and the FS help put your mind at ease (also try googling round ligament strain).
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 11:25
Nat-hope your scan goes well im sure it will,its just your body stretching to cope with the little bean growing.
Well weve almost packed for our little flight tomorrow,have real estates n removalist ppl coming to meet us saturday to discuss our options.All sounding positive at the moment.
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 11:37
Swede - I should hopefully find out about my contract in the next few weeks. I am hoping to be extended until the end of Nov or even the week before xmas would be perfect. I will be unemployed after bubbs comes. We will see how far we can stretch the finances. I'd like to stay at home for a year and then maybe look for a new Contract.
Pls - Have a nice little trip down south. Look after yourself you hear!!
Assenav - That is very cute of your Foster Child. How long has she been with you?
My Nose is driving me nuts, it's sooooo itchy
Lissy - this time she's been with us for only a month but will be with us for a minimum of two years. We've had her before and all up I think we've probably had her for three years of her life. She's a good kid whos had a really crappy start in life. I was scared of causing her even more uncertainity with the pregnancy but she seems to be coping really well.
Good luck with your contract. What sort of work do you do?
Pls - now its time for you to sit back and rest before a busy weekend.
ForeverHopeful
22-07-2010, 12:12
oh dear no m/s equals greater chance of boys? I think 2 two boys would be so hard.. "stop that, get off him, stop punching him, don't suffocate him etc etc" although two girls would be tough once they hit the terrible teens...
I do hear you all on the tiredness. I am exhausted.
Pls, have you spoken to your dr. yet about these fainting spells?
Pls & Petals. massive day tomorrow for you. Bet you both have a sleepness night. come tomorrow you can shout it from the rooftops although looking at your tummy pls me thinks most people would know anyway :laughing:
Assenav, my dh would love a daddy's girl also. Imagine how they will be when the girls start dating! how very sweet and supportive of your foster child.
Nat, congrats on double figures and good luck with your scan today. The worry and terror never ends does it.
Thanks to you all for your wonderful congrats. I am still in shock. DH keeps calling me and saying things like "der mmmm ummm" funny. He can't string two words together from shock. then he is into typical male planning mode. so we need a new car, bigger house etc etc :laughing:
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 12:25
Assenav- that is so sweet,she obviously feels at home & comfortable & loved with you.. thats so nice.
Lissy-hope they extend to the time you want to leave,amke things easier for you.
Ladies am now relaxing..... ok.Dh made me toasties for lunch,cuddled up on lounge watching boring midday movie & watching whats going on on BH.Still feel really easily dizzy today...weird,must be having a growth spurt for tomoz scan i reckon :laughing: there sprucing themselves up nicely for photos LOL & arguing like siblings do...
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 12:42
Foreverhopeful-Yes Gp & OB knows its just standard usual pregnancy symptom, it will sort itself out when i have enough blood for all of us,my heart just under alot of pressure to pump it all round plus the extra for the twins.Just have to watch it carefully,they both say high blood pressure is worse.I had it with my other pregnancies as well but it had passed by now.Girls can be just as bad dont you worry.... she looks better then me,shes stealking my clothes,hairbands etc & the dont copy me...lol We have already told everyone there is to know were pregnant.Dh said were not telling anyone till 12weeks but rang & told everyone it was twins at 7wks.So were been out there for ages...& yep no hiding my belly,cause even under a jumper or anything it looks even bigger :laughing:
Lissy - YAY for no M/S! Your boss would be a real b!astard to let your pregnany jeopardise that contract extension...
Assenav -What a lovely thing you are doing with this young girl! Good on you and DH! And how adorable is she to be so excited about the pregnancy...she must be so happy for you! Thanks, I am hoping that what I described is actually just round ligament pain, FS said thats what it may be!
Mrs P & Swedeendie- Thanks for your kind words and reassurance! Hope you're feeling okay today :hugs:
Pls - Enjoy your trip away...hope you feel better so you can actually enjoy yourself, although I know you also have some business to attend to there! Hehe you're so right, there's no way of hiding your pregnancy with that bump you have!
ForeverHopeful - I think it will take a little while for you and DH to get over the shock!! How exciting, twins are adorable!!
AFM - Thankfully scan went well...I was so super stressed, I just thought things don't feel right, but I guess symptoms do change from day to day and the pains could mean round ligament like assenev suggested! Bubs is measuring 10w3d and nice strong heartbeat of 167BPM! I am happy and relieved now, but come next week I will start worrying again! I kept apologising to FS and he said "don't worry, you have been through so much to get here, you're entitled to your peace of mind"...so that made me feel better that he didn't think I was his most annoying patient of all time! So excited for OB appointment on Tues now! :smiliedance:
Nat so glad to hear all is fine. We are very close. I'm 10w4d today bubs is measuring 2 days ahead
I had kfc chips dinner rolls and gravy for lunch now I feel RANK :(
Mrs P - KFC dinner rolls with chips and gravy is actually my favourite snack! I have it very rarely though cos KFC does tend to make you feel sick afterwards! Wash it down with some pineapple juice or flat lemonade to settle your stomach x
Also Mrs P - What date do you go by? Scan date of IVF date? How good is it to see the bubba on the scan! Did you have a scan today as well?
I had mine on Monday. It was a little person moving around waving heaps <3. I'm going off my ivf dates still
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 14:18
Work has been flat out today
On my way to OB appt, finally can go to an appt without being nervous :)
Lissy yay that's so great. My scan on Monday fs sat and said i looked nervous lol can't wait to hear how you go
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 14:29
Lissy- GL with your ob appointment.i'll still be freaking for mine next wed cause its for the results for the NT scans n bloods.
MrsP- i love there gravy n nuggets,wasnt a real big fan on their chips but they make thinner ones now & they seem to cook them better.
Nat-so glad everything all ok.I get sharp pains that i think ohhh dont ever remember those & panic but they come n go.So easy to worry about everything & though im trying hard not to.
Well dropping DS to the greyhound coach soon he's heading off to Bundaberg for a few weeks on hols to his mates at his GF's expense.Shes better then i'd ever be paying for him to holiday & he makes no effort to find a job,think she likes having control of him.Yippee i get a break from him for a few weeks too,hes driving a certain pregnant woman crazy...:hair:
Good luck Lissy!!
Mrs P, I asked FS if there was a heartbeat and he goes "yep, and its beating faster than mine, but maybe not as fast as yours" :laughing:
How cute to see your baby moving around!! Mine wasn't moving...thats a new thing for me to worry about lol
hi everyone
lissyloo.... good luck for the ob appointment I hope you get a scan...
forever...woohoo twins... so are there 2 gestational sac??= fraternal or one gestational sac = identical...
congrats I hope everything goes well... you will be hanging out for your next uss....
plsjust...you have such a lovely husband... can you load him to me...lol..lol...
mrsP.. I have not eaten KFC for 2 years where our local KFC poisoned half the town with gastroenteritis...lol I'm glad you can eat it...
AFM
well I am so glad I am not working today... Im 9 weeks today and woke up with extreme nausea at 5am ...sigh just when I needed a good nights sleep... it then continued all day. no upchucking but I feel wasted and nauseous... on the couch watching a movie... Ive only eaten 2 pieces of toast today and drunk some gingerale... wow it has certainly hit me blindsided... I guess I have been spoilt with next to no m/s the last 5 weeks..it must be payback time now...
time for a nap..... then hopefully I be able to eat something.
Thanks pls, I will try my hardest not to overanalyse everything thats going on!
Your DS has a generous GF to shout him a holiday! Why shouldn't she be, considering you sacrifice having anything tomato based for dinner when she is around :laughing: Haha you need a little break from him by the sounds of it!
gottabecrazy
22-07-2010, 14:44
Hi Lucking again ;)
Forever - congrats on the twins ..DH will be in shock for sometime it was only went i put the two cots up that my DH went ummmm there really is two of them ...well der hun
The day we found out i had to go to my scan alone and i called him to say guess what its twins and he went yeah right and hung up the phone i had to take the scan home for proof first before he beleived me then he did all the other stuff like we need a new car etc etc but now he has realised that everything will be ok :yes:
Micca - Sorry to correct you hun but identical twins do have 2 sacs like mine do but mine share the same placenta in very rare cases they can have their own placentas too :)
Nat my scan was internal and he prodded the cam to wake baby up lol he/she was happily sleeping before then.
Micca. I don't know if I'll have kfc now lol. Surely I wouldn't get gadtroblabla from chips haha.
Emma isn't it very rare that Id twins share a sack. Something to do with the embryo splitting later.
gottabecrazy
22-07-2010, 15:02
Correct Mrs P - it goes something like
2 sacs 2 placentas = egg split real early like day 1-2
2 sacs 1 placenta = egg split around day 6-7 ish
1 sac 1 placenta = egg split really late around day 9-12 ish
conjoined twins = well i'm sure you get me drift
At my 6 week scan they thought i had the 1 sac 1 placenta cause the couldnt see the membrane so early on so i had to wait 2 weeks (surprise surprise another 2ww) and do another scan and thank god for small mirales they had their own sacs (not to say this pregnancy has been easy 1 placenta = drama in my case)
Nomsie posted a really good post in the multipules section that has helps of info
petalsinthewind
22-07-2010, 15:27
Forever - Congrats that is the best news TWINS this is the thread for it!!!! And no MS you lucky thing!
PLs - GL for tomorrow!
Nat1 - I know exactly how you feel its horrid when you get that feeling! So glad all is okay! After I lost one of my twins I had weekly scans just to put my mind at ease!
AFM - Nothing to report had bad sickness last night Bub does not seem to like Spicey food at all! Counting down the sleep till the NT scan on Tues! YAY
gottabecrazy
22-07-2010, 15:45
How many of this thread are having twins just out of curiousity we are up to 4 sets of twins (was 5 but one of the lovelly ladies lost one of hers) we are also at 8 girls and 4 boys so far for those that have found out and i think 3 ladies are keeping it a surprise
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 16:05
EDD brought forward to 23rd jan so i am now 13w 4d :D. Got to gear heartbeat on doppler which was cool.
plsjust1more
22-07-2010, 17:37
Lissy-Yahhh they tried hearing mine last week at Ob but she was too low down trying & missed it,there sitting higher then where she was scanning... but she was only learning.Its cool sound.
Micca- dont know how you can not eat it makes my M/S worse if i dont eat.I have to force it down then i seem to be able to handle the rest of it & then feel better for a little while.Nah cant send Dh,id miss him too much,i got a keeper this time
Emma-think were upto 4 sets with maybe more yet to be scanned & found yet for the march bubbas.Not 100% sure on that cant see a roll call.
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 17:54
I can't cope the roll call from Chrome on my Macbook for some reason so might have to try tomorrow ( or ask DH later how to do it)
OB appt was short and sweet. He went through the results from the scan but basically said all was good for now. All my routine bloods came back normal too. He said that the scan indicated i measured 13 weeks so he adjusted the EDD. I will now tick my weeks over on Sundays which makes me 14 weeks this sunday already :) He had a quick feel of my belly and measured the Uterus which was as expected. Next appointment is in 6 weeks time so at around 20 weeks.
Am off to Pilates soon.
Mrs P - Your eating habits crack me up, i hope you are getting some healthy foods in there somewhere :)
Lissy I can't wait to hear the heartbeat!!! I eat bad and good lol. I still eat fruit,veg & meat every day plus my vitamins and loads of water. But on top of all that I eat sh!t food hehe
angelanathan
22-07-2010, 18:09
Hey Girls,
Congrats on the twins news!!
And to everyone who has had scans this week.
Pls I bet your looking forward to tomorrow, has seemed like ages hasn't it.
My ankles are starting to swell since i started working, whats that about?
emma great explanation.
most identicals in nature are dichorionc, diamnionic...ie 2 sacs with a shared placenta. the only way this could happen with IVF would be a day 2 or early day 3 transfer. It is often hard to pick that they are identical twins.
With dichorionic. monoamniontic...as you say split between day 5-9 with a very thin membrane between, you usually see 2 yolk sacs within one gestational sac.these are the most common.
With monoamnionic, monochorionic...one yolk sac one gestational sac. these are the highest risk twins with the highest complication and fetal death rate, and twin-twin transfer syndrome in 25% luckily they are the rareist.
conjoined ...split after 12 days.
I had monochorionic, dichorionic... but one is not growing with no heartbeat so I will have a singleton.and the other twin will dissolve.
aproximately 30% of identical twin pregnancies end up this way...Ill find out on weds where twin B is up to.
Ive had the entire day in bed sleeping and feeling really sick and and nauseous. I have dragged myself to the kitchen to make some cheese on toast. So far I am not impressed.... I still cannot exclude gastro as my tummy is very gurgly and I have the farts from the thing that died....lol...
I hope tomorrow is better...
Lissy Loo
22-07-2010, 18:26
Lissy I can't wait to hear the heartbeat!!! I eat bad and good lol. I still eat fruit,veg & meat every day plus my vitamins and loads of water. But on top of all that I eat sh!t food hehe
Thats good just checking:p
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 09:09
OMG we are back!!! An entire night without BH. I didn't know what i was going to do if it was down all day today. It would have meant i had to work:laughing:
FINALLY! They better not ever do that to us again lol...I was suffering withdrawal symptoms last night!
Hi everyone :wave::wave:
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 09:26
I know Nat, I had the shakes and dry horrors:laughing:
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
hi everyone
well I am feeling much better today after an 11hr sleep.
but Im having a little freakout as I woke with some bleeding...eeek...
it is sort oldish watery and it had stopped - just a wipe (sorry TMI) but made my heart sink and me freak out....
Ive been trying to think what it could be...
my progesterone is 500 so it wont be a true misscarriage (I would need a D+C) as the endometrium is so supported.
Im hoping it was a placental implant bleed.... or maybe just me doing too much.
So Im waiting to get in touch with our local uss lady for an appointment.,,,but Im not even sure that she is working today...sigh. I slowly freaking a bit but I guess what will be will be.oooh she just rang back... 1:15today..thank god..
my fingers are crossed but at the same time I am freaking a lot.
so I think its another enforced rest on the couch
cheers xxxxxxxxx
Oh Micca you poor thing! Hope the bleeding is just baby snuggling in. So many girls on here have had bleeding and it's not effected baby.
Can you get in for a scan just to put your mind at ease?
IRIS31875
23-07-2010, 09:42
I am 5 weeks and 6days Pregnant due the 19th March. This was our 3 rd round of ivf and finally it happend DP and i are extrememly Happy and looking forward to adding to our Family.
Hi Pls - hope you are well and feeling better.
Congratulations and welcome Iris! You guys must be over the moon! :yelclap:
Lissy you have me paranoid about my eating now :laughing:
Nat I have been having serious withdrawals too!!
micca 11 hour sleep nice! I had 10 hours last night, I tookt he day off work today. Is 1.15 a scan?? Good luck I am sure everything is fine :)
Today I am feeling fine..... which worries me lol
MissLink
23-07-2010, 10:07
Micca, I had some spotting for about 8 or 9 days back at week 6. it on'y showed up when I wiped and was bright red at one stage.
If it's not a lot and no other signs of problem then try not to be too concerned (easy to say, I know). I'm sure you are fine.
Since coming on these forums I am blown away by how common spotting & bleeding it is. No-one ever tells you that bit!
AFM - 12 weeks today... woot woot! celebrating by heading to the Darwin Show with Mum.
Have a great day girls!!
plsjust1more
23-07-2010, 10:10
Micca- it would be your body explelling the 2nd non twin.:hugs:
Iris-Welcome across.... yehhh can keep a closer eye on you know:laughing:
:wave: everyone,so glad BH is back i was sooooo lost been talking to emma on FB so thought she'd have to post about my scan for me but nope its all sweet. Well were on :cloud9: the scan was so beautiful..... everything looked really good & in good ranges.Twin A was very active was on its tummy at first then did a flip rnd to its back but was all squashed up against the wall.Twin 2 was briiliant slower in movements but both hearts fantastic & looking excellent.I gotta pick up the scans & results Monday cause they wont be ready for a little while & we gotta be at the plane soon.So will take the results to the Ob next wednesday morning.Am just so thrilled that was such a long wait to see them..... i feel like crying happy tears !!!:D My Dh is such a crack up has them all in fits of laughter every time we go to a scan or appointment.geez i love my family.
Well were flying out to GC so will have to catch up with the goss on sunday :wave: have a great wk end ladies xxx
petalsinthewind
23-07-2010, 10:17
Micca - Lots of ladies have expereinced some bleeding so try not to stress I have my fingers and toes crossed for you!
Pls - Congrats on the good scans did you find out what they were?
AFM - Just had my bloods for the NT geez the questions they ask!!! My god I felt like I was interrogation! Lookinf forward to seeing bubba next tuesday :)
Mrs P - Don't worry (funny coming from me!), but I've had some mornings where I feel fine and then after lunch I feel soo seedy...how gross is that feeling but so reassuring too! DH keeps telling me to ask FS for something for the nausea but I want to enjoy every part of this pregnancy, the good and the bad, I've worked too hard for this!
MissLink - Congrats on 12 weeks!!! YAY! Have a great day out with your mum!
Pls - WOOHOO! So happy to hear how well the scan went! Sounds like everything is going along perfectly! Have a great time in GC! Make sure you have some time to unwind while you're away!
Petals, you're getting closer to that NT scan!! What kind of questions did they ask you?
Miss Link 12 weeks congrats!!
Pls that is so great! I can't wait for our scan!!!Have fun on the GC
Petals what do they ask? My bloods are 2 weeks today weeee
Nat I totally agree on not wanting to take anything! FS gave Dh a script for nausea to keep in his wallet if I need it lol. I refuse to take it!
Oh yeah, I had sexy dh dreams last night hehe
Micca- it would be your body explelling the 2nd non twin.:hugs:
unfortunately because I have identical twins they are within the same gestational sac.... so the second twin dissolves rather than expelled.
My scan is at 1:15pm today so fingers crossed xxxxxxx
have a great time on the goldie...I lived there for about 7 years it was a great place.....
Morning girls,
Iris - glad to see you have made it across, this thread moves at a rate of knots compared to our other thread.
Pls -:yelclap:so happy your NT scan went well, have a wonderful time on the GC.
Mica - :fingerscrossed:all is well and it was the second twin being expelled. Good luck with your scan today.
Mrs P - you may have just stepped over the MS line and on your way to feeling fine...lol
Petals - not too much longer till your scan.
:wave:to everyone hope your all have a wonderful day.
mcshad that would be nice but it hasn't been that bad just a pleasant reminder of whats growing inside of me lol.
I was bored last night and went on the bubs baby shop website and added everything to cart that I want..... 5k later!!! I heard they have a new store in the city with like 24 nurserys set up. Might go for a drive
Mrs P you better start saving your money. Wow 5k I havent even started thinking about buying anything yet, although my DH took me to look at car seats and wow dont they have a price tag, but it will protect our little darlings..
Mcshad carseats are exy but you are right they protect your little one! Safe n sound have a realllly comfy looking one $659!!!
Can I just say OMG I am wanting sex sooo bad haha I am scared of letting anything go down there though
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 11:20
Micca - 11 hours, thats huge!! oh hope everything is ok when you have a scan. Glad you could get in to see the U/S lady xx
Welcome and congrats Iris :)
Mrs P - oh no i'm sorry, just looking after my girls :yes:
Misslink - YAY you made it to 12 weeks!!
Pls - awww thats such great news YAY!! How cute that they were moving around. My little Buddha didn't really move much other than some leg kicking. The Sonographer wasn't concerned though so it must be ok for them not to.
Petals - Not long now!!
haha Lissy its okay, the only damage my bad eating has done is made my bum and hips bigger lol I am too scared to weigh myself anymore.
Whoever said pregnancy makes you glow etc is a LIAR. My hair is oily, my scalp has gone flakey, my skin has gone oily and dry and blotchy and pimply and I'm getting fat haha. Someone told me when you're pregnant with a girl she steals all your beauty so we will see :laughing:
PositiveThinker
23-07-2010, 11:34
Mrs P - do you live in Brisbane? I went to the new Bubs Baby Shop in the valley at it is pretty cool. Lots of little nurseries (kinda of reminded me of IKEA in the setup), a huge range of carseats.
:laughing: Mrs P ive go no beauty to steal. So maybe it will be a boy. Are you off the crinone yet? If so you should be able to have a roll in the sack. There is no way you can harm the baby.
Positive Thinker I am in Brisbane! I might go with dh and mum after our scan.
Mcshad I am almost finished, FS told me to stop but I had like 5 sticks left so just wacking them in one a day until they are gone, i've got another couple left.. end of May was the last time we.... and I've had no desire up until now.. apparently when you come into the second trimester the blood flow increases so the urges may increase lol dh will be a happy camper he has been so good not complaining
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 11:40
Mrs P - haha i don't think the glow starts until the honeymoon trimester. I do actually feel like i am kind of glowing at the moment :)
PT - oh i wish we had a shop like that in Melb, maybe we do and i just don't know about it. We are afterall the shopping mecca of Oz!!
Lissy you would haaave to have something like that down there
gottabecrazy
23-07-2010, 11:51
Whoever said pregnancy makes you glow etc is a LIAR. My hair is oily, my scalp has gone flakey, my skin has gone oily and dry and blotchy and pimply and I'm getting fat haha. Someone told me when you're pregnant with a girl she steals all your beauty so we will see :laughing:
MrsP - your have my issues my skin esp has gone and i never get pimples but hello its like being a teenager again ..i'm having two girls but i dont have beauty to steal either ...so i wonder whos they are stealing LOL :laughing:
Emma I was only in my teens 3 years ago I don't want to go back haha.
I constantly have blood in my nose, anyone know why? It isn't like I have a bleeding nose constantlyb ut when I blow I might get bits of dried up blood
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 14:38
I thought i'd come back from my long work lunch to read 349 posts but there has been hardly any, whats going on girls??!!
Mrs P - haha i still feel like a teenager (well i did before i was UTD anyway)
Emma - Loving your bump pic, it must be getting huge now
oh i have worked it out, its because Pls isn't online, that why it's sooooo quiet in here
gottabecrazy
23-07-2010, 14:41
Thanks Lissy - Yeah its more of a mountian now than a lump LOL ...i shall try to get a new one this week ..only thing is DH is hopeless at taking photos
It should be a quite weekend then with PLS away until then ..and on FB is should be too without her DH teasing us on how much food we eat LOL
Lissy Loo
23-07-2010, 14:52
Emma - ooooh i need to add you girls on FB ( if you want me to hehe) PM your details if you want :)
OK I had the uss.......
the bubba was ok ....right size - 9 weeks...heartbeat http://www.fertilethoughts.com/forums/images/smilies/heartbeat.gif 174, stumps for arms and legs and it even did a wiggle... its sitting in the bottom of a heart shaped gestational sack. So cute. the twin B has really shrunk and is slowly resolving.
There was a 1cm collection of blood at the bottom of the uterus above the cervix... probably a placental edge bleed...as it looked extra choironic, its most likely from the fact that I am doing too much and lifting too much... Im sure it probably formed last weekend when I was lifting the furniture....
So its the couch for me.... rest and rest and then get another uss weds...with the fetal medicine people.
time for a nana nap......
gottabecrazy
23-07-2010, 14:56
Too easy ...check your PM
gottabecrazy
23-07-2010, 14:59
Micca - Glad Twin A is doing well ..i do all my scans and appts witht the fetal medicine people you will be in good hands there ...what hospital are you at ..if you dont mind me asking
Oh and no heavy lifting !!!! You stay on that couch
emma.... I will be with the canberra fetal medicine unit at the hospital.
yep my bum is not moving from the couch....lol...lol... Im going to put a dvd on now....
micca glad to hear baby is good
I just have a quick question - can your HCG levels rise too quickly?
My first BT was 17/07 and was 402
My second was today and they've risen to 6090. A doubling rate of 1.5 days.
Hope that everyone is doing well.
sooz.... a fast doubling time can indicate twins.... mine doubled in 32hrs then doubled again in 40 hrs and I had identical twins growing.
hmm maybe you have a hidden one in there?...lol..lol..lol...
I only had two sets of bloods 2 days apart and my numbers tripled. It could mean twins it could mean one. Numbers going up is great anyway!
gottabecrazy
23-07-2010, 20:21
Sooz - as long as they rise is the main thing mine only went up from about 280 ish to 2500 ish and from memory I too have ID twins
Thanks for your responses. I'm over analysing everything and driving myself crazy. I've still got 2 weeks to my first scan (at 7.5 weeks).
Enjoy your Friday night.
Sooz so long as your levels are going up at the rate/more than they expect you are fine, if they weren't rising like they should be thats cause for concern. 2 weeks until your scan, 2 weeks on Monday until mine! I hate waiting!!!!!!
I feel like its Sunday having Friday off. Maybe I should take Fridays off more often lol. I had a sexy dream last night and ... it felt quite real/good LOL. I did a big stretch this morning and got crampy and then when I did my wee this morning had pains in my left groin. Annoying
ForeverHopeful
24-07-2010, 10:35
Sooz, will your FS do an earlier scan for you to help put your mind at ease? I was exactly like you and only had to wait two weeks for first scan at 6w3d.
Micca, Glad to hear baby is doing well. Now put your feet up!
Mrs P, I think I have you to blame for my latest hot chip craving.
AFM: I am crapping myself. I had to go and buy maternity jeans last night as I could no longer do my jeans up. I was worried as I thought gee bit early at 8wks to hit the maternity clothes so i googled twin belly. OMFG! The pictures that came up at 30wks+ :eek: How is it possible for skin to stretch that far and not snap! Pls have you checked this out? When did you hit the maternity clothes?
Forever twin bellies are huuuuuuuuge, although I've seen twin bellies that weren't that big, depends on where/how babies are sitting and their size I guess.
Hey the hot chip craving I picked up off someone else :laughing:
As for maternity clothes, I bought 3 pairs of pants a couple of weeks ago, my jeans/work pants wouldn't zip up or if they did it was uncomfortable
Lissy Loo
24-07-2010, 10:55
Morning girls,
Forever - i bought Mat jeans at 9 weeks and i only have 1. You are gonna be biiiiiig:p
Mrs P - hmmm yes who did start the chip craving, lets blame Pls she's not here:D
Sooz - That early stage is tough, hang in there xx
AFM - I;m going shopping today with my friend who is 35 weeks Preggi. We are going to the ABA shop to look for Bra's
and then to some Maternity shops. How much fun!!
I better eat 2nd Breakfast now because i am starving.
Lissy i think it actually was Pls :laughing: Shopping fun! I can't believe its 11 and I have only eaten my wheatbix this morning lol
Micca, that's wonderful news, so glad to hear the bleeding has not effected your bubba. Must have been a relief to see the little heartbeat flickering away! Make sure you rest up from now on!
Sooz80 - Don't worry, we all overanalyse everything! It's not an easy road to get to this point so it's normal to keep making sure everything thats happening is normal. My HCG doubled every 1.5 days also and as the other girls said, as long as it's rising you have nothing to worry about!
Mrs P, sounds like you need some TLC from DH when he get back :bee:
ForeverHopeful - I think you twin mama's are going to have to hit the maternity clothes earlier. You're lucky in a way cos there is no mistaking you're actually pregnant, whereas I am starting to look like I have just put on some weight!
Lissy - Have a great day shopping, how fun!! Can't wait to start looking at maternity clothes and baby stuff!
AFM - Having a lazy day today, my girlfriend and sister are coming over for a reality trash TV marathon and lunch! I'm looking forward to a day in as I've been soo tired!
nat tv trash session sounds brilliant.
mmm I just had scrambled eggs on bread with greek yoghurt, really struggling to drink water on the weekends.
I NEEEED to go buy a dress for a friends wedding, I really don't want to go
nat...sounds like you have a great afternoon planned....probably similar to mine. Im going for a gentle walk to get the mail and then back to the couch...
Gosh I feel better about my clothes now..listening to you all. Im 9 weeks and still fit in everything... some are tight from my IVF fat accumulation...thanks hormones and pinapple lumps...lol... I hope it stays that way for a few more weeks
Ive got to hide everything until after genetic testing.... so at least another month to go before I have to blab. Im just hoping my belly fat decreases a little as I am not eating as much and hardly any sugar.
No more bleeding as yet... Im hoping that with rest the haemorrhage settles and dissolves.... I was thinking about getting chiorionic villi sampling done but I think the bleed may deem me high risk... which would mean an amnio.... oh well Ill discuss all that on weds,
I woke up feeling queasy this morning again and struggled through some baked beans. Im still thinking Ive got some gastro due to the frequency of number 2's.... lets say there is 4 weeks accumulation and its still coming...lol..lol. I hope it settles soon. Im not how I will cope with work the next 2 days....sigh.
have a great day....xxxx
Micca what genetic testing are you having done? Crappy about gastro or whatever it is hopefully it passes quickly, the last thing you need on top of feeling seedy is your bum feeling seedy too!
Hi gals,
I'm glad to hear that other people are having 2 breakies too!
sooz - these early weeks are so hard. i wish i could get my scan done early. i already cheat with my BT's and go the night before :laughing:.
considering i'm only almost 6 weeks my tummy is bigger than norm but i'm thinking thats the IVF and egg collection etc. sucks tho as i'm really concious of what i'm wearing.
your due date would be exactly 38 weeks after egg collection hey? just wondering why my clinic calls it 2 days later than that??? i.e. egg collection on a mon an due date on a wed???? have they made a mistake? just confusing me as i don't then know when i've officially reached the 6 week mark...
ForeverHopeful - maternity jeans at 8 wweks must really make it sink in... I might see if I can get that early scan... so impatient...
Mrs P - this pregnancy thing seems to be a series of twws.
Lissy Loo - Have fun shopping. If this little one snuggles in I'm getting my dad to bring over maternity clothes from UK when he comes over in November. I'm still in shock at the price of clothes in WA.
nat - enjoy your lazy day. They'll soon be a thing of the past.
micca - I'm glad that the bleeding has stopped. Hope that you get over the gastro soon.
AFM - I'm going out for Christmas in July this afternoon with DH's colleagues (he's a nurse - was very useful for jabs). However, he's already told a couple of friends and I'm nervous that they may say something when they've had a drink or two...
MrsL what date was your EPU?
Sooz.. christmas in July :laughing: have fun and hopefully they keep their traps shut.. if you think convo is going that way just give them evil eyes
Mrs L - I was thinking the same thing. I presume hollywood have their reasons. I suppose it doesn't matter - bub will arrive when it's good and ready.
well a quiet day for me..
no further bleeding...cross fingers....
I decided I felt a little better and watched DVDs and ate twisties...my poor little bean ..... its first food colouring poisoning... I felt a little guilty afterwards and promised the poor dear that twisties will be off mummies diet for some time...I felt a bit sick....lol...
Got to make up for not eating much sugar or takeaways every now and again.....
Sooz80.... I hope you had a great time at your christmas in july...I hope you were able to enjoy the food without too much queasyness....lol..
Micca LOL feel sorry for my little one. I've eaten more colours than the rainbow
i visited dad tonight. My little brother and I had a debate. He is really nervy and kept telling me to shut up. I yelled at him and ran off crying like a baby :( I hope I haven't caused my baby any distress lol
gottabecrazy
24-07-2010, 19:18
Evening ladies crashing again :-)
this time from the phone so sorry for ant spelling errors that may occur
just wanted to jump in on the maternity clothes talk
tip for the early days is use a hair elastic loop through your pants button hole and hook onto the button works a treat I thinkni did that until at least 12wks
Then invest in a belly belt and a belly band
I'm 28wks today with twins and I still haven't brought a single item of maternity clothes I seriously refuse to pay the prices they charge online and the stores have just horrid stuff eckkkkk
emma....what a great hint....love it..and will definately be using that one.....
could not decide what to eat after my orange food colouring binge....lol... ended up having a bacon and egg sandwich for dinner... and you know what it tasted really good... might be good and have some yogurt for desert...its the most hungry I have been all day...although when I eat the bowel cramps start....grrrrrr..... hurry up and get over it colon..... !!! geeze its either no action or too much.. wish I could find a happy medium...lol....
Emma, great tip....thanks! I'm definately going to use that one. I may only be 7 weeks, but have major tummy bloat due to IVF drugs. Apparently my righ ovary in particular is pretty swollen, so tum is pretty big and I've been struggling to do my jean up.... hair elastic will be put into use 1st thing tomorrow :yelclap:
Micca, can totally relate to the bacon and egg sandwich craving. I'm embarrased to admit, but I had two bacon and egg McMuffins for breakfast this morning along with hash brown :o. God it was good. I'm off to make ham, cheese, tomato toasties for dinner.... maybe a snack on some microwave buttered popcorn and then will probably sneak a few bits of choclate out of my bedside draw for dessert :laughing:.
Why is all this bad food so appealing!!!???
Mrs P, hope you're ok. I'm sure your little one will be just fine. Our hormones can make us pretty emotional at times. Try not to think about your silly brother and maybe watch something funny to get your mind off it :hugs:
Emma I don't think the elastic thing would work for me my tops don't cover my zipper and my zipper is all the way down. I have to admit the stuff I've seen isn't that flattering but I've managed to get a pair of cargos and two pairs of jeans all less than what I normally spend on one pair of jeans so I can't complain.
I am soooo full from dinner! We got ice cream from Baskin Robins some chocolate mouse one and OMG delish but :barf:
gottabecrazy
24-07-2010, 19:52
Mrs p - that's where the belly band comes in it covers your zipper and is like a extention of your tops my zip hasn't done up since about week 8
sooz07... I so get the ovary bloat...
both of mine are 120cc in volume..more than what I had in IVF... they are about 6-8cm accross... then put the growing uterus in there as well.... its getting pretty full... I hope that they go down soon.... it hurts when I sneeze... which I seem to do all the time since being preggers....
Maybe we all like junk food for the salt...and fat... or its just the hormones messing with us.lol..lol
I am with yas on the ovary bloating. When I had my first stim cycle my ovaries were 10cm each after epu and I looked so very pregnant and was in so much pain, I can't imagine swollen ovaries and a baby filled uterus!
I must look a sight when I'm about to sneeze... I immediately try to jump into the brace myself for pain position to try and lessen the impact and with all the bloating going on, sometimes am humilited when a bit of air escapes out the other end at the same time. :o. I'm so lucky my boss is away at the moment...especially in my leather work chair.:laughing:
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
Just bringing the list forward.
I am thinking of changing my NT scan from the Monday to the previous Friday. On Monday its 13w1d on the Friday 12w5d.. bubs seems to be measuring 2-3 days ahead at my scans too. Thoughts? Would be nice to wait less lol
and after you've had a baby u have to do all that and try and stop yourself from wetting yourself as well :laughing:. ladies - say goodbye to your pelvic floor muscles :laughing:
petalsinthewind
25-07-2010, 07:59
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
12 Weeks
for Us
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
MrsL no! I refuse to wet myself lol. Mum had 3 kids and her pelvic floor muscles are fine lol!!
Petals YAY for 12 weeks!!!!!!!
has anyone been suffering with waking up in the night with a dry mouth??.... we are talking gibson desert here...no moisture could write on with a pen???
my throat is so sore.... Im trying to drink more fluids but it does not make a great difference...my sinuses are all stuffed as welll.........god my body is falling to bits.... I have not been sick for at least a year.... and now look at me.....lol..
Lissy Loo
25-07-2010, 09:43
Petals - YAY for getting to 12 weeks!!:smiliedance:
Emma - I tried the elastic thing in the jeans button etc but it doesn't work well for me as my jeans and trousers fall down. I am showing early and am finding Maternity Jeans, Cargo's, trousers much better for me :) We are all different though.
Girls i had a great shopping day with my friend yesterday, it was such fun!! I got a couple opf tops, some work pants, cargo's, a long cardi, a little black t-shirt dress, a Bra annddddd ummm what else did i get. Maybe thats all. Thats enough though haha. I still need a work skirt and some leggings.
Micca no but I hope you are not getting sick :(
Lissy top effort on the shopping!!!!
I think I already am.......lol....
Bubba2in2011
25-07-2010, 10:56
Hi lovlies!
I just can't keep up! I am always reading but the energy level is just non existent and I never seem to post!!
Petals yay for 12 weeks!! Can't wait to get there!
Micca hope you fight off those bugs nice and quick. Lots of rest for you.
Lissy well done on the shopping. I think I may need to do some real soon!
MrsP with your scan if the friday still fits within the NT timeline I would definitely do it!!
Well 1 more sleep to our scan to make sure our little bubbas are still ok after all the bleeding and discharge we have had over the last 2 weeks. So scared that they won't be ok. I even wouldn't buy more vitamins yesterday just incase they weren't. Well I am off to make a chocolate cake. Take care everyone.
Bubba 1 more sleep, so close! Hopefully everything is fiiiiine. I never realised how many people bleed in pregnancy. What time is your scan?
Bubba2in2011
25-07-2010, 11:35
MrsP our scan is at 9:30am so nice and early.
Yes it is amazing how many people do bleed. Wish it didn't happen at all!!
Bubba first thing in the morning thats nice.
I wish my FS kept me on so I could have another scan :(
angelanathan
25-07-2010, 14:48
Petals - YAY for getting to 12 weeks!!:smiliedance:
Emma - I tried the elastic thing in the jeans button etc but it doesn't work well for me as my jeans and trousers fall down. I am showing early and am finding Maternity Jeans, Cargo's, trousers much better for me :) We are all different though.
Girls i had a great shopping day with my friend yesterday, it was such fun!! I got a couple opf tops, some work pants, cargo's, a long cardi, a little black t-shirt dress, a Bra annddddd ummm what else did i get. Maybe thats all. Thats enough though haha. I still need a work skirt and some leggings.
Lissyloo, hey I think we are around the same in weeks,so I am going to ask you a few questions.
I have stopped going to the toilet in the night now, its awesome go to bed about 9.30pm and then get up around 7am and then go to toilet, has this happened to you?
And have you felt any movements yet? Im starting to fret a bit, I guess it might still be a bit early
I think around 16 weeks i may.
bubba.....I hope the scan goes well I know that it is very nerve wracking... I hoe the baby is nice and happy...my next look will be wed and I cant wait...anxious of course
ok I have officially had the crappest weekend in a very long time.... 4 days off after weeks of working and Ive been sick the entire time....
As well as the bleed....aaaaaaaah.
today I have felt so bad....that real head cold symptoms...tired, sneezing, snotty sorethroat, cranky, clumsy...sigh.
I am so not looking forward to work tomorrow......and My Baz remains undone and due in 2 days....sigh
I might have to have some more icecream which is the only thing that seems to help.
Must have a talk to my flatmate about cleaning changes with a pregnant woman as I have a sneaking suspicion that the gastro might be related to the kitchen...even though its spotless she likes to use the tea towel to wipe the bench and then the dishes...eeeeek. as well as use the bench sponge on the floor....sigh.... ironically she is sick all the time....lol
ForeverHopeful
25-07-2010, 15:07
Micca, :no: Ewww on your flatmates cleaning habits. What does she think of a new baby that will be her flatmate soon?
Lissy, Any recommendations on where to buy non sack like clothing?
Bubba, how exciting to see the bubs tomorrow. I am sure everything will be fine. Like MrsP said, it seems really common to have some bleeding. Just look how many poor ladies in this thread have been incredibly stressed from the same thing.
MrsP, My FS said I could have a scan anytime. So atm she is scanning me once a week, god love her. Will your FS do another for you if you asked?
AFM, off to dinner with my besties tonight. I can't wait to share the news. I know it is early but I am too excited and they have been so supportive. I won't be able to hide this belly until 12 weeks anyway.
Angela I would guess its still early to feel anything judging by what I've read.
Micca EWWWW to your housemate!!! The grandparents that live with us taking the sponge out of the bin was enough for me to lose it. Some people just don't know general hygiene
Forever my FS was happy for me to come and have scans whenever but when I saw him at my last scan (10 weeks) he said that's it I am in the Obs hands now he doesn't need to see me anymore! (until next baby :D) he did say to come in if I have any worries in the meantime. Have a lovely time at dinner and to share your news yay!
I went shopping today for my friends wedding in two weekends. i always leave shopping to the last minute which stresses me out. I'm a size 12 now :( so my little back up black dress is way too small. I am so freaking bloated its gross. I did find a lovely wayne cooper dress though it hides my little bloated belly too which is good. I haven't had my hair coloured since May and am not keep on dumping chemicals on my head so will be interesting to see how I scrub up lol.
2.5 hours till hubby is home :D
plsjust1more
25-07-2010, 16:39
Look out ladies IM BACK !!!!!!!!
Emma,Lissy- stop picking on me, doesn’t look like you had a quiet wk end at all.
Foerver-I haven’t gone maternity shopping, i only bought the belly bands & the button extender so i can stay wearing my clothes for as long as i can.I starting showing between 7-8wks as well. Yes bellies get HUGE,i found photos of my tummy last twin pregnancy while packing down the GC yesterday & i cried that im gonna get that big again.
Micca- hope your staying oput on the lounge lovely....... stop doing too much.Look after yourself & bub.As for the no2’s i was the same either none or too much,Ob said its normal its all the hormones causing it.I get the blocked stuffy nose then running the next as well.All normal for pregnancy.
Sooz07- long as if its raising i think thats all that matters.My first scan was at 7wks ,had ages to wait & then a 6.5 wk till the NT one on Friday & now another 5.5 till the next scan.
IM NOT TO BLAME FOR THE CHIPPY CRAVING EITHER......... cheeky lot !!!!
MrsL- my Ob went by scan dates but know going by IVF dates & even the sonographer said the dates can only be out by 12hrs with ivf so it correct.use your 38wks from EPU as your due date.Ive had 3 pregnancies(4 kids) my pelvic floor are fine,but i did also do the excercises when i could.
Petals-yahh for 12 weeks its a nice milestone.GL with scan tomoz
Bubba—Yahh only 1 sleep woo hoo !!!!
Angela-I can see movement on my belly but not yet feel it as such.Im not going to the loo anymore throughout the night ,not that i was much anyway but bubs are now beside my belly button so way away from bladder now.
AFM- well still stoked with fridays scans.Twin B was so beautiful & then Twin A was all squished up & looked like yoda from star wars so was a bit scary but only cause its head was chin to chest.DH said Twin B looks him & Twin A me.... cheeky sod.The 4d images was amazing just mind blowing watching them move.Anyway house all packed, we chucked so much stuff...skip bin was chockers.My feet kept cramping on the plane down then swelled when there.last night was showering & DH said my god cant see your knees then looked at my ankles which are now Kankles... my god,they blew up again today so had them elevated.We didnt stop yesterday from chucking,packing,talking to real estates,removalists with quotes it was jam packed.I caught up with my mum,daughter for cofffe sat morn for 1 hr at Runaway bay shopping centre so that was nice cause im not sure when i will see her again.She was so pleased for once im fatter then her but i pointed out mine wont last forever though :D Then caught up for dinner friday night with a GF & he DH was nice ,very late night though got back to the house at 1am then had to blow up the bed & then be up by 7am cause ppl were arriving.I was stuffed.... still am then a 5am start again today to be at airport for 7am.Very tired,swollen legs,feet,bum,legs killing me from standing & moving for sooo long.Slept on the plane home which we nearly missed cause of my bubby brain.We watched them load the plane & didnt think to get on it...DER Then got home & have slept all day... havent eaten hardly anything... not like usual very weird.So gonna see if dh will let us get chinese for tea.Early bed. Someone mentioned dry blood in their nose at times,mine does the same its cause the extra blood flowing rnd your body the little veins sometimes bleed a little trying to cope.Its nothing.
Anyway look out ladies im home........:laughing: If anyone wants my FB profile just PM me but be warned my DH picks on Emma,keeps talking about food to her...mentioning all this yummy stuff then picks on us for eating constantly :laughing: he's on my FB reguarly,hes the farmer !!!
Hi ladies!!! :wave:
How the heck am I going to catch up on all the posts I've missed???!!!!
Hello and welcome to the newbies, I hope I can catch up on each of you in time!!
Pls, how awesome about your scan, so happy for you hun! Sounds like you had a very productive weekend, but it sounds like it was totally tiring, I hope you didn't do too much.... So are you selling the place on the GC? Sorry if this is old news! I love how your DH seems to have such a great sense of humour!
Lissy, sounds like you had a good shopping trip. I wish Adelaide had the range of places to shop that the eastern states do. I know there's some good places here, but not much competition!
Angela, is this your first bubba? If so, it will take longer to feel movement. They say between 18-22 weeks for firsts, whereas some lucky second/third timers feel by 15 weeks sometimes earlier like Pls. Don't worry, it will happen, two of my friends have only just started feeling flutters at 18 and 20 wks. I am almost 16 weeks, and haven't felt anything yet as desperate as I am to!!!
Micca, your housemate needs to lift her game!!! I went out for lunch today with my mum and we took our two dogs with us. Mum let her puppy lick her face, hands, etc then got cranky with me when I offered her my hand sanitiser before we ate!!! Everyone has such different cleaning habits, but some are just gross!!!
Zofar, Sfms79 and Fang, how are you guys going?
Emma, I can't believe you only have 11 weeks to go!!! How are you going?
Good luck to all those with scans/Ob appts this week xx
AFM, I am counting down to 16w appt this Wednesday! Since starting 2nd trimester, I hardly feel pregnant! 3 more sleeps! I wish I could have some reassurance! sometimes my tummy feels really hard, other times it doesn't feel too hard at all! I just want to feel movement, and know bubba is well! Anyway, I guess I will find out on Wednesday, it just can't come quick enough! I am struggling with my back. I broke it in 1995 off my horse, and since then have not only the fracture, but also 2 bulged disks. It is causing me so much pain after about 6 hours sleep. So if I'm not getting up all night peeing which I still am (!) then I'm tossing and turning cos I'm in pain! I wake up every day exhausted and go to work yawning all day, and am exhausted by night time! Hence my lack of appearance on BH!
Bye for now xxx
angelanathan
25-07-2010, 18:00
Hi ladies!!! :wave:
How the heck am I going to catch up on all the posts I've missed???!!!!
Hello and welcome to the newbies, I hope I can catch up on each of you in time!!
Pls, how awesome about your scan, so happy for you hun! Sounds like you had a very productive weekend, but it sounds like it was totally tiring, I hope you didn't do too much.... So are you selling the place on the GC? Sorry if this is old news! I love how your DH seems to have such a great sense of humour!
Lissy, sounds like you had a good shopping trip. I wish Adelaide had the range of places to shop that the eastern states do. I know there's some good places here, but not much competition!
Angela, is this your first bubba? If so, it will take longer to feel movement. They say between 18-22 weeks for firsts, whereas some lucky second/third timers feel by 15 weeks sometimes earlier like Pls. Don't worry, it will happen, two of my friends have only just started feeling flutters at 18 and 20 wks. I am almost 16 weeks, and haven't felt anything yet as desperate as I am to!!!
Micca, your housemate needs to lift her game!!! I went out for lunch today with my mum and we took our two dogs with us. Mum let her puppy lick her face, hands, etc then got cranky with me when I offered her my hand sanitiser before we ate!!! Everyone has such different cleaning habits, but some are just gross!!!
Zofar, Sfms79 and Fang, how are you guys going?
Good luck to all those with scans/Ob appts this week xx
AFM, I am counting down to 16w appt this Wednesday! Since starting 2nd trimester, I hardly feel pregnant! 3 more sleeps! I wish I could have some reassurance! sometimes my tummy feels really hard, other times it doesn't feel too hard at all! I just want to feel movement, and know bubba is well! Anyway, I guess I will find out on Wednesday, it just can't come quick enough! I am struggling with my back. I broke it in 1995 off my horse, and since then have not only the fracture, but also 2 bulged disks. It is causing me so much pain after about 6 hours sleep. So if I'm not getting up all night peeing which I still am (!) then I'm tossing and turning cos I'm in pain! I wake up every day exhausted and go to work yawning all day, and am exhausted by night time! Hence my lack of appearance on BH!
Bye for now xxx
Shy1, this is actually my 3rd...
But a long time from my last one, 8 years.
Who knows, but waiting and waiting,lol
plsjust1more
25-07-2010, 20:28
Shy-Yes were selling GC house as we sick of sh$tty tenants & just cant afford paying rent here & mortgage there when the tenant decide not to pay rent for 5-7 weeks..It was kinda sad but hopefully it doesnt drag out too much & goes quickly.Hence why we had to empty out our stored stuff down there cause we got told to move to townsville with very limited notice so was a mad rush to pack what we really needed the rest went down into the 3rd garage & loft & got boarded up.
Angela-its been 14yrs since my last child so i know how you feel.I cant feel ours but can see them move cause my tummy moves but ive got two bundles trying to fit in there.Found photos of me pregnant with my last set of twins @ 18weeks i was hardly showing....my god im hoping these ones arent gonna be so big.I sent you my FB details.
I am so tired.....already had a quick dinner & another nap again.Swelling feet n legs have gone down a bit thankfully cause they were aching.Hoping i dont get woken by leg & feet cramps again tonight.Someone asked about us finding out the sexes & the lady wouldnt tell us cause she said its early enough to see but also get it wrong.. many a times picked its boys bits & later at morphology scan its a girl.So she said shes rather not break our hearts if she got it wrong.Very understandable but said theyd have a clearer picture at 19wk morph scan.So 5wk wait plus going to bring my scan forward as my dates are correct now & im getting scanned at 20wk but OB wants 19wks & mum will be here that week too so even better she can have a sticky beak.Cant wait to pick up bubs scans in the morning.... see them all over again.:D
MissLink
25-07-2010, 22:33
:smiliedance:I just scored a Brand New in the box Ergo baby carrier on E-bay for under $60!
woman had it listed as a "hands free baby carrier" and I looked at the photos and sure enough..
woot woot.. SCORE!
petalsinthewind
26-07-2010, 05:14
Micca - I am hearing you with the ovaries, I had OHSS in the early to mid stages of my pregnancy and mine were 14 and 16cm! Talk about pain they are still large now but the pain is not as much! I get dry mouth all the time I keep water with me always it seems to help!
Sooz - I do the same thing I hold my tum by both sides hubby thinks it so funny!
Bubb - GL for the scan today!
Angel - I read that you feel flutters but most people dont feel anything till 16 weeks
Mrs P - My sis is a hairdresser and if you can avoid it colouring hair during pregnancy is not reccommended!
Pls - Take it easy after your trip and rest up!
MissLink - Congrates on the scoop from ebay!
AFM - Taking it easy today had a big weekend moved the house around well hubby did and i moved little things and geez it took it out of me! 1 More sleep until we see out little monkey again and then once all okay we are going to let everyone know cant wait! I am seriously hoping to find out what it is as its my Dads birthday and it would be a nice pressie!!!!! Have a grea Monday I LOVE BEING IN THE 27 weeks :wave:
Petals how funny that you rfriend actually said that. i am on another forum and they are all 'HAIRDRESSERS WORK WHEN PREGNANT AND THEIR BABIES ARE FINE' or anything along th elines of there is nothing wrong with it. If the chemicals can burn my scalp or my nose they are too strong! lol Hopefully you find out what it is that would be nice :) I am happy I am out of the 30 weeks :p
Misslink congrats on the ebay buy!
Pls would have been cool to find out but they can get it wrong.
Shy I'm sure the ladies who are feeling sick can send you their :barf:vibes hehe
MY HUSBAND IS HOME!!!!!! We had sex last night :smiliedance: can I just say OH.MY.GOD when you haven't had any penetration besides dildocam for over 2 months it was the best.sex.ever! hehe I got a bit paranoid about my poor little baby but kept telling myself FS said we can boink now. Still wish I had a scan this week for my peace of mind!
swedeendie
26-07-2010, 08:22
Mrs P - good for you! ;)
Shy - wow...it seems to have gone so quick in a way hasn't it...16 weeks hey!
miccca - I am so sick too. Ibeen sick now since last weekend and a 3 days off last week from work, went back on the Friday ( mistake!!!) and then I had to work Saturday (Feel so crap) and today I rang in sick again. I am normally never sick and this time I just can't shake it. hubby forbid me today to go to work....
Misslink - well done! how much are they normally (sorry about my ignorance)....
PLs- don't over do stuff woman....remember you got two little ones to look after!
Bubba all the best for today
Is having nose bleeds common?
Swedeendie runny blood noses or just blood in your nose. I've noticed when I blow there is bloody bits
gottabecrazy
26-07-2010, 08:44
Bye for now xxx
Shy - I know that ticker says less than 12weeks now ..freaky ..the thing is i'll be having these girls in about 4 - 5 weeks i think ..that would be my goal anyway ..then again i could go to my appt this week and they could tell me they are booking me in and i cant leave the hospital
Look out ladies IM BACK !!!!!!!!
Emma,Lissy- stop picking on me, doesn’t look like you had a quiet wk end at all.
IM NOT TO BLAME FOR THE CHIPPY CRAVING EITHER......... cheeky lot !!!!
Anyway look out ladies im home........:laughing: If anyone wants my FB profile just PM me but be warned my DH picks on Emma,keeps talking about food to her...mentioning all this yummy stuff then picks on us for eating constantly :laughing: he's on my FB reguarly,hes the farmer !!!
Yes you are to blame for the chippy craving i had gotten over my craving from the first early weeks and then you start and i cant stop now ..and chicken nuggets LOL
Yes Pls's, DH is a pest but he is quite funny but does like to give us hell about food
Lissy - did my PM work i'm not sure if it did i think might have send my FB details into cyber space ..
gottabecrazy
26-07-2010, 08:45
Swedeendie runny blood noses or just blood in your nose. I've noticed when I blow there is bloody bits
Oh i just read about this in one of my books on the weekend
Blood in the nose totally normal..i get it too
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 08:59
Morning girls,
Pls - Welcome back. So glad all went well with the scan. What exactly do you see with 4D? hey PM me your FB details
Mrs P - YAY for DH being home and getting some action :)
Forever - We went to a shop on North Road Ormond called Motherhood Maternity. Their prices are really good. I got 6 items and spent $250 which i think is great.
Micca - Hope you are feeling a little better today
Angela - I have skipped a few days and am now 14 weeks :) I have never actually had any issue where i have had to get up in the middle of the night to pee so it seems the same for me, maybe not as urgent on waking.
Bubba - Good luck with the scan
Shy - oh you poor thing dealing with that Back. I am sure everything is just perfect with
little bubba
Misslink - YAY for ebay. I like the look of the Ergo's
Petals/Mrs P - Its funny how everyone says different things about Hair colouring. I have been doing some research and from what i can see there isn't really any proof that it does any harm. My Hairdresser has just given birth 2 months ago to a healthy baby Boy so thats enough for me. I have a desperatly needed appt tonight. I just get a few foils done and stretch it out to every 12 weeks which means i will only colour my hair twice while Pregnant.
Swede - I hope you feel better soon. Yes Nose bleeds are a common Pregnancy symtom for some women
Emma - I was meant to add you to FB last night but DH had the laptop and i can't do it on the iphone. I'll do it tonight :)
I freakin upchucked this morning after not doing so for a few days. Wasn't feeling well this morning at all. I'm sitting at work and still don't
feel 100%
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 09:17
:wave:Morning lovelies
Petals/MrsP- i read too you can still get your hair coloured but not like every other week spread it out more,make it last as long as you can without.
Shy-You poor thing with your back... ive got bulging disks & ive found (touch wood) so far its been great,i also read that pregnancy can be good for it cause its not bending over & pushing the disk out the weight is actually pulling the spine as a whole together forward,its working for me & supposedly does for most woman untill the late stages its probably the fractured part giving you more grief :(
Lissy-Another up chuck woo hoo.My Ms has gone just get heartburn now.Will Pm you my details.
Emma- my fave is nuggets not chippies !!! LOL
Sweede-Kick that cold to the kerb.I only did what i could on the wk end but boy was i exhausted.
MrsP- woo hoo hubby home & some fun too by the sounds of it.Told ya its not that bad !!!
Well had a good sleep last night,feel much better today still little sore in places but that will ease.Resting today & then have to sort out the 2nd room for mums arrival tomoz.Dh will help.Cant wait to go pick up scans this morning when dh gets motivated:smiliedance:
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 09:37
Lissy-The 4d scan they change to a orangy colour & its like a movie,you actually watch all the movements.Google 4d scan pictures,its a proper picture/movie of them not just a ultrasound photo thats hard to make out sometimes.Excellent to watch.Shows all facial features...
gottabecrazy
26-07-2010, 09:40
Pls - i wasnt thrilled with the 4D to be honest it wasnt as clear i thought ..DH could tell what he was looking at LOL
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 09:49
Pls - cool, i wasn't offered anything else for my scan. I assume you pay alot more for it?
Ok girls, what exercise are you all doing especially you girls in the 2nd Trimester? I do a weekly Pilates class at my Osteo clinic but its nit enough. I have been looking into Preggi classes in my area but there aren't any i can find. There is one in the city but its at a stupid time so that doesn't work. I have been also looking into Aqua aerobics. Thinking maybe i will just do one at the local pool, its not specifically for Pregnant women but i am sure that will still be ok. Maybe i will give them a call. oh and also thinking about Yoga but i would only do a Prenatal one as i haven't done much before and i don't want to pull anything hehe.
Lissy I am doing nothing but when I feel safer will just walk my dogs lol.
I tried to change my nt scan but they are booked. So 14 more sleeps
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 11:11
Emma- Ours was clear as.
Lissy- the private hospital are the only ones that do them up here & i had to pay $199 & get back $59 from medicare.The 4d was included in the NT scan.All my next scans & morphology scan is done at the local hospital -so no cost.Im going back to aqua on the 1st sept,mines not a pregnancy ones but she tells me what not to do.there was a few pregnant ladies in the class.Its low impact so its great for pregnancy.Ive be warned dont do it in a pool over 28C because your excercising & your heating yourself up as well so im waiting to the non heated pool starts doing them again in sept.Till then not really doing anything think that why this wk end killed me on my feet all the time.
mrsP- i tried changing my 19 week scan cause its gonna be at 19wk5days so wanted to bring it forward to 19weeks & 1 or 2 days so mum will be here for it too but they wont let me change it.... stupid hospitals.Mum will just have to miss out.
Petals- GL finding out the sex, if they'll tell you,ours wouldnt she didnt want to get it wrong said there better when there bigger to see more clearly as its so easy to think its a penis & its actually a sid eof a vagina.Im glad we didnt find out cause id rather she not be wrong... be there & done that already with my last set of twins told me it was boys & it wasnt.
I will be just over half way at my next scan in 5 weeks woo hoo.This pregnancy is flying by.Well dh taking me to pick up scans yipppee hoping the scan results are in the envelope otherwise im gonna ask for a print out of them, i cant wait till wed !!!:laughing:
Pls I'm glad you feel your pregnancy is flying by beause mine sure as he'll isn't feeling thy way lol. It's funny it feels like forever until my scan but it's my friends wedding the day before and I think omg how close is her wedding lol
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 12:19
Ok ladies have my NT results Woo Hoo they were in the scan envelope.Sneaky...
My EDD is now 3 days earlier so 23rd Jan but dont think they'll change my caesar date anyway.
The heartbeats are 150 & 151bpm.
There crown-rump lengths are 77.2 & 71.6mm
Twin A- actual risk is 1:111 but adjusted risk is now 1:880
Twin B-actual risk is 1:111 but adjusted risk is now 1:938
Trisomy13 & 18 are way low risks like equivalent to a 25yr olds results 1: 17992
I'll try & scan , upload the 4d photos there a bit alienated like but still beautiful.Twin B is a chubber & twin A has got the tiniest little arms.So very excited:smiliedance: & are on :cloud9:
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 13:18
YAY Pls, awesome results :) and our EDD are the same:D ok so we won't be giving birth the same day but thats so cool that we will be at the exact same stage throughout our pregnancies :smiliedance: We are now 14 weeks!!
Well i am starting to get nervous now, 7 week scan tomorrow, still no morning sickness. Some would say so far i am lucky, i would say i want it just to know something is going on inside lol.
I am so so so nervous to see something tomorrow, i had a dream i was empty lol.
Hope you are all having a good Monday with not too much Mondayitis lol xxx
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 13:23
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Mina - EDD 23/1/11 - Angel bubba
Lissy Loo - EDD 23/1/11 - Gender?
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
Just updating my EDD :)
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 13:25
Slp-yahhh scan tomoz im sure all will be fine... this is my 4th pregnancy & the only one i had MS so dont worry.Looking forward to hear your results tomoz xx
Lissy- i dont know what date to go by now... Ob goes by scan dates (so he said) but will get him to confirm that on wed...otherwise im still counting 13 weeks5days today.Hoping he brings caesar to 6th jan but not getting my hopes up.
Quiet in here today..... everyones scared im back LOL:laughing:
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 13:29
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
SCANS
Just removed my Nt scan date & put everyones dates in order (cant help myself):laughing:
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 13:30
Michelle,Nat,Slp all have scans tomoz :smiliedance:GL ladies...:fingerscrossed: another big day of scans :cloud9:
Bubba2in2011
26-07-2010, 13:43
Hi haven't read back but thought I would let you all know all went well this morning but we did find out we are having 3 :eek::eek::eek: yes you read right. One of the identicals wasn't seen on our 1st scan. Will try to get back later to read back.
Afternoon ladies,
Pls - so glad all was well with the results, now you can sit back and relax. If it were me i would have looked as well. lol
:wave: to all the other ladies, sorry no personals, being out of our home is really taking its toll, im ready to go to our home on friday just so i can go home and go to bed if i need to. Im feeling very tired and hate not having the computer on weekends. I also have a terrible headache and feel like falling asleep at any moment, not to mention the constant MS in the afternoons and throughout the night....
Happy scans for all talk soon.
gottabecrazy
26-07-2010, 13:51
OMG Bubba
Bubba OMG. Congratulations and what shock you must be feeling at the moment. How are you and DH dealing with the news.....
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 14:00
ohhhh myyyyyyyyyyy gggggaawwwwddddd!!!
Bubba That is amazing, you must be in total shock.
PositiveThinker
26-07-2010, 14:01
Bubba - Emma just told me about your news, so I had to crash in here and check out what is going on. I am sure this is very big news to you and DH and has rocked your world. I hope you are handling the news well and that you have a smooth pregnancy. Keep talking to the girls and getting all the support you need, that is what we are all here for. I wish you nothing but the best - especially best health and support. Thinking of you.
By the way, your thread is so much more exciting than ours at the moment!
Bubba holy sh!t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Omg omg!!!!!
lilypily
26-07-2010, 15:01
Sorry for craching in but I just had to jump on the OMG waggon going past OMG!
I hope you have a very smooth pregnancy.
Wow! Bubba, that is amazing!:eek: Explains why you've been so tired. Did Dr put you at ease over the spotting?
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 15:06
OMFG BUBBA !!!!!!!! im lost for words lovely bet your are too.I think your like me & should be very careful what we wish for.... you DD is gonna be so overwhelmed OMG..... how DP going,have you picked her up off the floor yet??????
Wow our first & probably only set of triplets !!!!! OMG i cant believe it.:yelclap:
Bubba I still in shock!! So amazing. Your belly is gonna be HUGE. Puttin two back you always laugh about triplets like they won't happen !
BUBBA!! Congratulations honey!!! Three times blessed now! How did DP react to this news?! It's good to know the bleeding didn't effect anything AT ALL by the sounds of things! How are you feeling? :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Pls Welcome back! Great to have you back, we missed you over the weekend! Congrats on the scan results with bubbas safe and sound! It would be amazing to see your 4D pics if you can upload them!
Slp, Michelle - Good luck with scans tomorrow!
AFM - No M/S for the past few days which has been a nice break, but it's also my security blanket that everything is okay, so very much looking forward to my first OB appointment and tomorrow's scan!
:wave: Hi to everyone else! Hope you all had a great weekend!
Bubba2in2011
26-07-2010, 17:49
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
Bubba2in2011-15/2/2011-Triplets:eek: Gender: Surprise!
MARCH
SCANS
Just removing our scan date and changing from twins to TRIPLETS:eek: My head is still spinning!! DP is looking at cars and thinking about how to renovate our house to fit a family of 6 OMFG I can't believe it. I have spent some time crying today thinking about having them early and having to travel 6 hours to go to Newcastle to have them and leaving my DD behind. Enough of my :ecomcity:
Bubba, you poor thing having all these new things to consider...this news will take a while to sink in.
Girls, I am having really bad stomach pains on my lower left side. Is this normal or should I be worried?? It's reallyyy sore...
hi gals....wow what a day
Bubba......ducking Hell...... wow that is scary amazing......
I understand if you are freaking ....it will take quite a few days to let the shock go away...
WOW :eek::):D
well I had one of those slow days where it was like wading through syrup...my nose ran my head hurt and I felt terrible.... so Im finally on the couch at home about to have a cuppa and do my BAZ...grrrrrrrr.... fun on a monday night. I hope I feel better...
my sonographer friend is in town tomorrow so I might get her to look at the bean ...its new nickname is BoB from blackadder...lol... I figure its worth making sure there is still a HB present as it is a 100km drive to the specialist.
Everything is achy as Im sitting down... those ruddy tennis ball ovaries and fart pain....sigh....still no bleeding...touch wood..... grow BoB grow.....sigh a day and a 1/2 to go...until FMU...all I want to do is lie down and sleep.... no work...sigh.
slp good luck for the first scan.... we all have been where you are and had the same thoughts... its pretty freaky all the combinations your head can come up with... you will feel much better afterwards...
plsjust,,,glad you sorted everything out on the goldie...good luck with the house selling....
Nat...those pains could be anything harmless..... have you got tennis ball ovaries?? as a result of the cycle??? if the pain is severe there is a small chance of ovarian tortion..
But the most common cause is probably consipation...lol...lol..... at least you have an Ob appointment tuesday so thats reassuring.
MissLink
26-07-2010, 18:51
First of all Congratulations Bubba... that's a hell of a lot to take in!!
AFM - good day today physically for me... DH seems to be the one that's gone all moody and sooky-La-la all of a sudden...
I'm hooked now.. so I'm off to find more bargains!!
Bubba, OMG!!!! How amazing and freaky at the same time!!!! I can't believe they missed one the first time!!! I can totally understand your DP researching cars and house reno's!!! Triple blessed, truly :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Nat, I hope it is all something harmless, my guess is constipation...I have had the most awful pains due to wind/constipation. if you can, start taking metamucil or something similar everyday to go to the loo regularly. I am coeliac so have to rely on dried fruits, etc but wish I could take something more!
MissLink, good work on the bargain, wish I knew what to look for!!!
Micca, hope you get to see BoB tomorrow with your gf! Hope you feel better soon also!
Michelle, Nat and SLP, all the best for your scans tomorrow, can't wait to hear all your news, and headcounts if anyone is having their first scan.
AFM, had an awesome day today. DH and I actually had a day off together, and it was 17 degrees and sunny so we drove down the coast and went whale watching! Saw a whale and calf 100m off shore, frolicking having a great time, then took the pup for a walk on the beach, had fish and chips and another walk, then coffee and cake! Awesome relaxing day, now DH is cooking SPAG BOL!!!!! Yummo!
2 more sleeps for me til scan! yay!
:wave: to everyone else.
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 19:25
Bubba- def not :ecomcity::ecomcity: love to hear all the planning...... so 38weeks is full term for twins whats full term for triplets? Probably another 2 weeks earlier again possibly.
Nat- i cant seem to upload the photos BH wont let me so trying to work out how to do them singlular cause its a A4 sheet of 4 shots.FB let me upload them.Will try to do it in the morning but need to get copies of the sheets rather then cut up my good copy IYKWIM.
Shy-Love seeing the whales,what a nice day you had.We took the kids camping on the beach last winter & my boys were out surfing & we kept pointing behind them cause there was whales there frolicking but the boys would finally look & they werent there so took photos to prove it... boys were shocked they were right infront of them surfing.Was amazing.
We had hamburgers for tea,something easy but then i pigged out on the leftover tomato & now feel yuk with acid reflux... that'll teach me (maybe)
Pls acid reflux is nasty hey. I made home made sausage rolls tonight for the first time and they turned out so yummy!
Shy your day sounds so lovely! Awesome about your scan, so many scans this week
MissLink your hormones have transferred to him :P
Micca you sound terrible :(
Nat it is probably just everything stretching out. I had ovary sort of discomfort today when I was weeing.
Sooooo I got soo ****ed off this afternoon! I went to BP to get fuel, went inside and grabbed a chocolate milk went to go to the counter and saw some dude lining up so turned around to go around the racks to the back of the line but.. I ******* TRIPPED ON A STUPID BOX THEY WERE UNPACKING AND LEFT ON THE GOD DAMN FLOOR!! I yelled 'Sh!t' and gave the BP guy the dirtiest look in the world. Lucky I only jolted and scare dmyself but if I fell I would have turned that store upside down and gone ape sh!t. i can't believe it :(
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 19:53
MrsP- it scares you when you do that hey,hope your not too sore tomoz from it.Lucky enough you didnt fall & land on something too.Glad all is ok.Yum sausage rolls,wish id get motivated to cook,see some really yummo things but cant be farked to do it,cooking red meat scares me too :D
Pls I should feel fine my heart just stopped at what could have been. I freaked I hurt baby but I doubt a tripping jolt is going to do anything. Pls the red meat was a bit bleh especially I had to roll it lol
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 20:06
mrsP- even if you fell bubs is pretty tucked away safely unless something penetrated your stomach but all ok so watch those bloomin boxes lovey.Dh asked me to cook the hamburgers but i said im not cooking the meat no way.... wont be able to eat it afterwards otherwise.Dh brought me to tears earlier cause he didnt make me a cuppa tea....how stupid.Hormones-feeling very sensitive last few days,doesnt take much to set me off :laughing:
lol Pls how dare I not see the box they left on the floor in the corner/middle of the tight walkway hahaha. LOL :laughing::laughing: tears over tea now those are preggy hormones!!!!
My nipples are feeling raw! If I sqeeze them they hurt and the towel after a shower.. sandpaper!
MrsP... so stop playing with them....lol..lol.....
ok BAS sort of done... all the figures are done but I lost the calculation sheet...sigh..went to the ato site and of course no easy joy there... too tired now... if I cant find the sheet it will be all from memory...sigh,,, tomorrow....
time for a cuppa...want icecream...but have none..sigh.....
Lissy Loo
26-07-2010, 22:31
Just puked up my dinner, thats twice today WTF!!!! Night girls xxxxx
plsjust1more
26-07-2010, 22:37
mrsP- yeh dumb boxes hehe mine hurt too if i pinch them lightly.Dh enjoys doing it & doesnt seem to understand the pain,he does it to wake up the bubs as he read somewhere the feeling we feel actually wakes the bubs & makes them look for something to suck.Its a reflex action when there in the womb.
Lissy-gross lovely... u poor thing, what a waste of a good dinner.
Micca- i havent done our last 3 months yet either... dreading it actually.So much been going on ive put it aside,i must do something & get organised.
MissLink
26-07-2010, 22:50
MrsP... so stop playing with them....lol..lol.....
:laughing: Noice
petalsinthewind
27-07-2010, 05:13
Lissy - You poor thing you seem to be coping it big time with MS atm, hope it subsides soon!
SLP - GL for the scan today!
Bubba - OMG that is fantastic news talk about instant family! Are you okay with that?
Mrs P - My nipplies were like that a few weeks ago but are okay now its so funny all your symptoms seem to be a week behind mine which is exactly what our pregnancys are!
Micca - Hearing you about BAS spent all day on my accounts yesterday ICK!
On the hair colouring thing, theres no evidence that it does any harm, my sis checked with the suppliers of their hair colour, and in fact her boss just gave birth to a healthy boy but we need to remember its a chemical that we are applying to our skin that is not normally present in our bodies and our skin does absorb some of it so its a personal choice I am just sticking clear!
AFM - Scan day is here I am so excited I am up at 4.30am and not even tired! Cant wait to se Bubs today and I am hoping to find out what he/she is! :smiliedance:
Petals how freaky is that!! Good luck with your scan today, 4.30... thats keen :laughing: I hope you find out the sex!
Pls that is really interesting! So when I'm having a scan andbaby is sleeping I just tweak my nipples while on the bed eh? haha
Lissy shame about the spewing :( I've never actually spewed beside a bit of acid in my mouth.
plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 08:40
:flowerz:Morning,although not very sunny here.....
Petals-GL with scan today cant wait to hear the results.
mrsP- haha never thought of that,glad dh didnt he'd probably kid me to try :no:
I went to be about 10:30pm was out like a light then dh came to bed after 1am & we mucked around a bit then he went straight to sleep & i laid awake tossing n turning, till the last time i looked at the clock was 3:40am.So then woke with a fright at 8am cause the garbage truck was here & our bin didnt get put out & is chockers...... so guess who had to run.....:laughing: hoping a nanna nap for me later today.Mum arrives tomorrow & were overcast & windy..... here we were telling mum how beautiful it is & sunny,warm :laughing:
plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 09:02
Ahha persistence is the key...... uploaded 1x 4D scan photo of each twin.I knew id work out how eventually. They look a bit alienated cause there not filling out yet,but twin B can even see the umbilical cord.It was truly amazing & these were still pictures taken from watching them moving & squirming.Just blew me away,they never had this stuff when i had my last children.We even saw the 3 vessels inside the umbilical cord-blood in,blood out, nutrients going in.So now i can stare at these pictures for the next 5 weeks till the next scan which she said they will start to fill out then.They look they have my matching tummy bump too :laughing:
petals -hope they show you 4d today too.Its mind blowing.
Lissy Loo
27-07-2010, 09:05
Morning,
I couldn't be stuffed going to work today (even though it costs me because i don't get paid) I am soooo tired so i think i need a day at home.
Petals - Enjoy your scan today
Pls - i think you need some rest today too!!
Mrs P - Hows those boobs? :p
No puking today, i think it was the cakes i ate on Sunday that caused me to be sick yesterday. I had my hair done last night, looks soooo much better.
plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 09:16
Lissy-Obviously you need it,think emma having today off too. No rest for me..... when Dh gets up gotta empty out the spare room to make room for mums bed :laughing: weve got the room set up as a office with the dining table as the office table,so its gotta go downstairs so i can lay the bed back down.Its also the twins room so needs to be done but has to be done before mum arrives tomoz.Yahh for no upchucking today:yelclap: my M/s has gone....still get the dizzies every now & then, always least when i expect it.Ob appointment tomoz wonder if he'll keep me on fortnightly visits or spread it out to a monthly for a little while.Hoping monthly cause its making life a bit hard with no car for me on the road,relying on DH & hes gotta start his new jobs this week.
Wow Pls the photos are amazing. I didn't think I'd want 4D as I thought they looked too alien but those pictures are really amazing. i think I'm converted. :thumbsup:
Rest up today Lissy and enjoy the evil pleasure of daytime TV.
You asked the other day about exercise...... I'm doing preg pilates classes and they also do low impact aerobics classes which I'll start this week. But I've also been thinking about getting the preggi bellies exercise DVD for days when its just too hard to go out. :D
Mrs P - I had that with my nipples too! I even had one of them bleed for a couple of days when I was drying myself off after a shower. It went aftera week though so :fingerscrossed: it does for you too.
Petals - Good luck with your scan today!!!!
:flowerz: Good morning to everyone else.
Morning all,
Lissy - :smiliedance:for no MS today. Glad your listening to you body and resting like a good mama.
Petals - best of luck with the scan today.
Mrs P - hope your resting today after you almost went for a 6 on those boxes. You would be surprised how much strain you put on your body trying not to fall.
Pls - make sure you dont lift anything too heavy, I know this friday I wont be lifting anything my DH will be keeping his third eye on me (his mum) I even get into trouble if i try to clean or wash up.....
AFM - well so glad most are over the MS, not so for me. Ive been feeling off this morning, walked down to the car and bent over for a :barf:didnt know it was coming till it was there. Now sitting at work with upset tum. :smiliedance:3 more days till we settle.
plsjust1more
27-07-2010, 10:10
Assenav-I think they are alienated but there not chubby thats why there yet to fill out.They did these at the NT scan on friday.You can actually just get 4d ones done at about 28weeks, ive read they suggest cause its just before there too squashed but have fattened up so look beautiful.Its mind blowing what they can do nowadays,whereas the ultrasound just give you a outline this is a true picture of them.
Mcshad-Ohh will be great to be in your own place & be able to relax more.Yes dont go lifting anything.....i didnt on the wk end the boys did it all,felt slack but they all were onto me to not do it so was good there was no temptation even.Only a few more sleeps.....
Well have emptied as much as i can out of the room just need dh to help lift the dining table downstairs,its only light weight,fake wrought iron one then i can drop the bed & make it, ready for them.
Pls - twin a looks like he/she is smiling. The 4D photos are outstanding I think that i will have this done as well and add it to the US photo book.
We i had my 7wk scan this morning, we are having TWINS!!!
Twin A - 126 HPM
Twin B - 129 HPM
DH wanted to be sick he was in so much shock lol but we are over the moon now. All the things we have to do, i dont think my mirage will fit to seats in it lol.
Slp - :smiliedance::smiliedance:congratulations:smilieda nce::smiliedance:
so many twins. I think pls was right that this is the mutiples site for ivf. Hope you and DH can get over the shock to start sorting things out.
Wow more twins congrats!!!!!!
Mcshad I'm at work today although I sit on my bum all day lol. Hopefully I didn't strain my uterus!
Too hard to go back on phone for personals. I rung the servo this morning and complained to the manager it's been bugging me. She was really nice and apologetic. 13 more sleeps
Lissy Loo
27-07-2010, 11:23
Congrats slp!!! amazing news. There are sooooo many Twins in this thread. Us Singeltons feel left out :laughing:
JANUARY
Zofar - 11/1/11 - Gender
Keephope - EDD - Gender?
FEBRUARY
MARCH
Slp - EDD 16/3/2011 - TWINS
SCANS
Just updating role call although i think my due date is going to change once i see my ob.