View Full Version : My 35+ PG Buddies #4

minibar
12-07-2010, 08:47
Good luck today Kel.

jfblady72
12-07-2010, 09:03
hi

kel: your not a failure :shame:, you have a had a difficult time with a reflux baby that i couldnt imagine....these kids dont come with instructions manuals....the good thing is u are getting help and soon your little beauty will be a sleeping beauty . how can someone who did 10 ivf cycles and end up with a gorgeous baby be a failure?

nessie: how are u going? are u working at the moment?

amum: hey i think kade may have had a quiet word to Harry as he slept from about 10pm to 3am last night :thumbsup:...hope all is going well.

kismet:lady of leisure make u sure u go to cafes etc now and enjoy yourself.

deesee; mmm any action? so close...

baby: woohhoo work finished too....:yelclap:

mini: how are u feeling? did u feel those kicks yet from your little girl?

all ok here....nurse visiting tommorrow so hopefully H has gained more weight...my mum is here for a few days so thats good....hoping to get out and about this week more....will be joining WW in a few weeks....i dont think the weight is "falling off" somehow :rolleyes:....well thats what happens when u go on a 9 month vacation to Willy Wonkas chocolate factory :laughing:..do the crime do the time :rolleyes:.

Kismet
12-07-2010, 11:03
BK - JFB is absolutely right, you are not a failure, everything is just trial & error particularly with a first born & remember you are not the only one that has been to sleep school for bub, it will be worth your sanity in the long run. We are lucky we have access to something like this these days, it wasn't easy at all for my mum when I was like Ruby as a bub, she actually told me one day that she left me to cry and left the house & went all the way down the back yard & howled for ages,she thought she would do something bad to me & can understand how some mums reach breaking point. Good luck with it all.

JFB - yep definately plan on getting out a bit, some of my friends work part time so I can go visit & catch up for a coffee etc. Enjoy your time with your mum. H sounds like he's pretty happy.

Well what a difference a day or so makes...I didn't get out of bed yesterday until 10am & felt fantastic all day, cooked & froze meals all day & today I don't plan on doing much either except tidy up, my SIL is coming to help out. Life is great, no more 6am alarms & only having the weekends to get anything done, now it's "there's always tomorrow!" :D
I think my tummy has dropped a bit.

moongazer
12-07-2010, 12:05
Thinking of you today Kel! You aren't a failure. You are taking steps to help your bubba!!! :D

deesse
12-07-2010, 13:19
I'm still here ..... sipping my raspberry leaf tea & awaiting the arrival !!!!
I'm feeling a bit emotional & even depressed today ..... bloody hormones !!! the dog & I might take a little drive this afternoon to brighten ourselves up !!!!

Kismet ..... glad to hear you are enjoying maternity leave ...... it's good isn't it .... even doing housework is fun when there's no pressure ..... you'll get to it .... I too did not do much at all the first few days ..... the couch was my best friend !!!!

Swede ...... yippeee on the good scan & test results ..... with each step you can be reassured of your little bundle of joys arrival in the coming months .... enjoy every moment X

BlondeK .... Hope the sleep schooling is going well !!!! Can't wait to hear what you learn ...

JFB ...... How are you enjoying having you mama about ....... mine is pushing to come & visit ..... & I really don't want her about .... what a horrible daughter I am !!!! Oh we get on ...... but she really stresses me out & I don't need that right now ..... I don't think the delivery would ever happen ... I'd be all puckered up I think !!!!!

Amum..... how is dream baby Kade going ....

& to all else .... tah for all the chat & encouragement ....... keep sending out those vibes ..... my prediction for it all to happen for DP's birthday yesterday didn't eventuate ... unfortuneately ..... even after curry ,a bouncy ride across paddocks & chasing sheep !!!!

jfblady72
12-07-2010, 16:21
hi

amum just texted me...little kade is in hospital....had a fever last night and they are looking for meningitis....thinking of you and hoping kade is ok..:hugs:

Sonja
12-07-2010, 16:45
JF that's just awful how frightening.

Amum I hope Kade is getting better and you're all home soon.

moongazer
12-07-2010, 18:54
Amum - hoping little Kade is ok hun. Thinking of you

babydreaming35
12-07-2010, 19:19
Amum - Thinking of you and little Kade.

Deesse -I've also had a few weird moody moments lately.

Kel - I hope everythings gone well today.

jfblady - I love my mum but she drives me nuts. I don't think I could cope with her staying with me.

kismet - Looking forward to joining your world of the domestic goddess

As for me - 1 more day to go!!! What bliss!

lochnessie
12-07-2010, 19:50
Amum I hope Kade is OK, thinking of you :hugs:
Please keep us updated on him.

Deese how EXCITING!!!! You are so very close, can't wait for our next bub:yelclap:

Kismet I'm so glad you're enjoying maternity leave!
I will try & catch up over the next few weeks if you're up to it.

JFB I was meant to start on the treadmill today & watching what I eat, so maybe we can keep each other in check. Harry sounds like a great baby.

Kel you are absolutely NOT a failure.I don't know how I would have coped with what you & Ruby have been through, you are an amzing woman & Mum:hugs:
Can't wait to hear how you get on.

Ash has been teething the last few days:hair: not a happy boy, it is heartbreaking to watch him in pain. Tonight he did the biggest projectile vomit:eek: I couldn't believe that much could come out of such a little bub.

Kismet
12-07-2010, 20:58
AMUM - Hoping Kade is OK and it's not the meningitis. Thinking of you both. XX:hugs:

Nessie - I should be up to it, I think I'm free Friday or early next week. Teething already! aww poor little man.

Deese - come on baby, get a move on for mummy!! :thumbsup:

blondekelli
13-07-2010, 08:58
Amum Kade and family. Thinking of you and hoping little kades temp goes down quickly. Having a sick baby is just terrible. My thoughts and prayers are with you all xxx

jfblady72
13-07-2010, 10:29
hi

amum: hope all ok......:hugs:

i havent heard anything else yet ladies so hope he is better...

kel: hope u are going well at the clinic...

nessie: gee poor man, teeth already....what do u use for the pain, anything??? im waiting for the projectile vomit....i have a vomit phobia...our poor dog barfed up on the lounge room floor the other night and i ran screaming into my DH :footinmouth: who had to clean it up...

deessee: keep running around with the sheep etc..maybe bub will just pop out!....good luck

nurse just visited..H put on 190gms last week so thats good...she said his feeds should get quicker but im just glad he has put on a good amount of weight....

amum21
13-07-2010, 10:46
We are home, and thank god he doesn't have meningitis but nothing else showed up on all of the tests he had done so god knows what it was. My poor little darling has been to hell and back, he has had blood test, chest x rays, things up his nose and to top that off a bl00dy lumbar puncture done, that was the worst day of my life and we are all exhausted but so very thankful that our baby is ok. Will catch up with everyone a bit later as this mummy needs a shower and some sleep time i think. Thanks for your good wishes xxx

Kismet
13-07-2010, 12:57
AMUM - that's great news Kade is OK. Poor things, both of you to have to go thru that & still not know what was up. The only thing that matters now is he is alright. Treat yourself well.

JFB - that's good too. I don't think there's anything worse than animal vomits & poos, my cat coughed up a fur ball the other day (lucky was in laundry not on the carpet that I just had cleaned!) makes me want to :barf: They say you get pretty used to your baby's stuff.

Deese - I could beat you to it if you go over ! but hope you don't for your sake.

AFM - new launch date - 23rd July!!!!! :D
Ten more days!!!!! OB considered that b/c my insulin has been behaving radically, & although bub is still a good size, should be around 7.5 pound by birthday but he says I'm pretty full up & doesn't want to risk my membranes rupturing, but if they do in the mean time they do I suppose. I had to walk up stairs to his rooms as the lift was out of order, my god it nearly killed me. Had the car seat installed today & was looking like I might have had to take it back & pick another type b/c the seat belts were an issue, I was thinking WTF!! but they figured it out, just as well. Trust me to have a crap car.

moongazer
13-07-2010, 13:07
Thank goodness Amum!! Rest up and hope Kade feels ok. :hugs:

:smiliedance: Kismet!! 10 days to go

SpotTheOcelot
13-07-2010, 14:58
Amum, oh sweetheart, poor little Kade, go and rest. Glad all is OK, poor sausage.

Kismet how exciting !!!!!! :flowerz:

AFM - had my transfer today, I expcted it not to thaw, got there to be told it is now a 10 cell day 3... did a little dance behind the curtain and the transfer itslef was perfet, did not feel a thing.

So off to wait now :thumbsup:

Hugs to the rest of your divine mummas and soon to be mummas.

minibar
13-07-2010, 15:37
AMum, I am so pleased to hear that Kade is doing well and that you are both home. what a terrible time for both of you.:hugs:

Kel, I hope all is going well at the sleep clinic.

Nessie, I can't believe how time is flying and little Ash is getting teeth.

JFB, great news on H weight gain.

Kismet, 10 days is going to fly by, pleased to hear they sorted out the car seat.

Spot woohoo on being PUPO and it sounds like a great little embie too. Best of luck in the 2ww.

Sonja I noticed your signature, congrats on the BFP.

AFM, I think I have started to finally feel her kick, it could be my overactive imagination or wishful thinking but it is definitely a new sensation so hopefully it just keeps getting stronger.

moongazer
13-07-2010, 15:41
Mini - yay for kicking!! :yelclap: Geez - i miss it!

Spot - I was literally thinking of you yesterday and wondering what was happening for you!! Enjoy PUPO and :babydust2: to you!!

lochnessie
13-07-2010, 15:56
Amum I'm sooo relieved to hear that Kade is ok. Big :hugs: to you both & I hope he is back to his normal little self very soon.

Moon how are you & Spencer?

Mini it is the best feeling in the world:bee: I like Moon miss it all the time, so enjoy every minute of it.

Spot YAY :babydust2: can't wait to hear your good news in a couple of weeks!!!

Kismet 10 days:smiliedance: REST, REST, REST !!!!!!

JFB I have a vomit phobia also, honestly I have never seen anything like it, I just stood there gobsmacked.......Lucky DH was home so he cleaned it up.
Well done on Harrys weight.

Kel I hope sleep school is going well for you & Ruby.

Ash has had some relief today so much happier!

jfblady72
13-07-2010, 16:07
hi

amum: thank god....have a good rest and give kade a kiss from all of us. :yelclap:

kismet: omg 10 days!!!!!! 0ohhhh cant wait to hear the announcment....stay away from stairs in the meantime......

spot: ok spot's embie listen up....this is it, stick little bean ok, thats an order. good luck spot, i really hope this one is it, you have been thru so much that i just want it to work out for you with no more BS.

sonja: congrats :yelclap:....im glad to see someone not have to go thru a million cycles to get more babies....cos i think we might hop back on the rollercoaster next yr :eek::confused:;):footinmouth:...dont know, im happy with harry but a brother or sister would be nice.

babydreaming35
13-07-2010, 19:35
jfblady - I don't think I could ever go through the ivf rollercoaster again but I do think if you have had a successful run with it, you have a very good chance of hitting the jackpot again if you don't give up. It didn't seem to work for us.

Kismet - Wow, only 10 days!

Minibar - I think I started to feel the baby kick around 17 weeks but it took a few weeks before I was completely convinced.

Spot - Glad that your transfer went well. I really hope that this one is it for you.

Amum - you and Kade have really been through the wringer. :hugs:

I'm officially on maternity life. 'Ain't life grand?' :D

I can hardly believe that I won't be working or studying for 10 and half months. It's a whole new chapter and I want to embrace every moment of it. :sunshine:

blondekelli
13-07-2010, 19:50
Hi guys. Just a quick one. Sleep school is going good. Almost all the babies here have reflux. So common for them to not sleep as they are in pain half the time. We are learning how to settle and that sometimes she just needs to be held. That a relief to know too. After all her problems she had her weight done and shed put on over 700grams! Despite everything she weighs 5.2kg at 9 weeks!

Amum I had suspected meningitis as s little girl. I was so sick and had to have a lumbar puncture. So glad Kade is ok xxx

good luck spot. You'll be joining us soon!xx

Sonja
13-07-2010, 20:04
Hi Spot so glad to hear from you and that everything went well. I'll be stalking you for the next 2 weeks (and 8.5 months to follow). I would so love to share my pregnancy with you.

Amum - glad Kade is home. What an ordeal. Hope you got some rest today.

JFB - thanks for the congratulations. I almost didn't want to believe it worked because I felt somehow after 18 months of hell to get Scarlett I didn't deserve to have it happen so quickly - like IVF is supposed to be hard or else it won't work.

I think you also asked about teething relief - apart from the usual nurofen / panadol, quite a few of us on the other thread used Hyland's Teething Tablets. They're a homeopathic tablet available from pharmacies - but not every one. Sometimes it's tricky to track down. I found it to be a godsend for Scarlett.

Kel so glad you're getting some proper help and guidance. We weren't able to do a hospital stay with Scarlett as DH couldn't take leave to care for Lucy but I wish we had - we had 12 months of hell with her sleep. Still have bad nights about once or twice a week. Horrible.

amum21
14-07-2010, 10:12

Firstly Spot OMG you just have the best behaved embies EVER...come on little one, we need you to stick like super glue to your mummy for the next 9 months......I'm so happy for you spot i cried when i read your post.........

Kismet - Holy cow, 10 more days, isn't it exciting....

Kel - So glad to hear Ruby is doing well and you to of course.

Nessie - I can't believe little Ash is getting teeth, i wish they wouldn't grow up so fast.

Sonja - I to saw your signature, well done mummy that's fantastic news.

Baby - Enjoy that maternity leave, it is sooooooooooooooooo fantastic not working.

Jfb - Thanks for passing the message on for me and yep have given Kade oh about 1 million kisses from everyone. I keep telling him how sorry mummy is for hurting him.

Mini - Isn't it exciting when you feel the kicks for the first time, it does take a while to register what you are feeling are kicks....enjoy.

Moong - So glad to see you are still visiting us. I must get on FB and have a look at how big little Spencer is now.

Dessee - How are you going, any movement at the station yet?????????

Well my little darling is great, he slept from 7pm till 5.30am last night, he was sooooooooooooo exhausted, he is back in bed now. I think we will be having a very quiet day today, i don't expect him to be out of bed much, i'm still in my pj's and don't plan on getting out of them today, even Jett has his on still. Just wanted to let you know baby Kade is doing great.

I hope i haven't missed anyone. I'm sorry if i have. I hope you have a lovely day.

jfblady72
14-07-2010, 11:32
thanks sonja for the info...yep must feel a bit bizarre getting bfp first go this time after having to do so many cycle previously....isnt strange how this works, makes u wonder ....but gives me hope!

amum: so glad all is better...i would have been hysterical, i look at H and think omg if anything happened i would a basket case...i was asking the nurse yesterday what do i do if bub gets a fever after what happend to kade (cos i tend to panic) ...sounds like a day in pj's is the go :yes:

hi all.....:wave: kel hope u are going well at the school. i told my friend about you and the reflux and sleep school improvement cos i think she needs the same

deesse
14-07-2010, 14:32
Hiya Girls .....

Yep I'm still here & very preggers !!!!

Amum .... so glad to hear that Kade is fine ..... how stressful for you both !!!

BlondeK ... good to hear sleep school is going well .... hopefully this will solve all your problems .....

Spot ..... yah for being PUPO ..... can't wait to hear some good news from you !!!

Kismet ..... oh yes the race is on ... it is a possibility I could go longer than 10 days .... but am so hoping not to !!! How are you feeling ....... & how excitied must you be to know when & where !!!!

Sorry just a quicky from me !!!! Finding it hard to focus on anything for too long .....

Been feeling really tired the last couple of days & have been having crampy sort of feelings which seem to increase in the afternoon and evening .... not sure what to think of these .... there is no regularity really( they are keeping me awake at night though --- just me worrying about it though) !!! & these horrendous stabbing pains in my boobs ....OOOUUUCH !!!

& dreaming about having a baby .... forgetting to change it's nappy & leave it behind and things !!!! OH DEAR ....

Kismet
14-07-2010, 17:08
Deese - could be preliminary signs of labour, you are getting to the knitty & gritty. :yes: I've been really uncomfortable today, bub is moving a lot too which makes my stomach tighten up & it's happening a lot, I went to get a couple of things today from supermarket & gave up. Not sleeping too well either, can't get comfy & I find I get hot pretty easily too. Will try not to do too much tomorrow.

JFB - I think it's great you are considering to go again ;) A couple of the single girls in my support group just had bubbas & are thinking about the next one already as well. I wish I could manage to but I can't see how I will be able to afford cycles now so it's not likely to happen but that will be OK too. That's the beauty of being fortunate enough to have frosties I suppose.

Amum - glad everything is OK.

BK - Reflux seems to be pretty common. At least you know Ruby is getting what she needs & putting on good weight.

Sonja - congratulations on your 3rd pregnancy. I just noticed your signature, love the little symbols next to your babies! :)

Babydream - enjoy your leave particularly before bub arrives, I'm starting to feel like I'm not going to get everything I need to do done, I've even booked to get my tax done but it's not until next week, so could be pushing it. In theory I'm still suppose to have almost 3 more weeks to go but not now! TBH I'm glad it's not that long though.

SpotTheOcelot
14-07-2010, 18:22
thank you beautiful girls... I am secretly hoping this is our little baby... it has to be!

JFBLady thanks for telling embie how it is! Hehehehe :D

Oh yes tears a plenty, so fingers crossed we can move forward and soon be here.

jfblady72
14-07-2010, 21:19
kismet and dessee :D ohhhhh sounds like your bubs are just itching to get out....i knwo how uncomfortable it is to sleep..i gave up and would just watch tele in the middle of the night...

kismet, the cost of ivf is probably the one thing that could stop us going again sad but true...i dont have any frosties either so we have to come up with thousands of $$$$...we cant afford (nor can i tolerate i dont think) cycle after cycle, i dont want to sound like a wuss cos i know so many ppl have had it worse but those 2 years of ivf sucked massively, TBH is still feel somehat traumatised by the numerous $hit experiences in that time...im so grateful i have Harry and i will be happy with one bub but at the same time i do feel psychologically like im 'meant" to have a go at another baby but physically whether my body has the goods to produce one more decent egg is another matter altogther...of course according to all those "layperson" FS out there now that ive had a baby i will get a natural bfp by just looking at my DH's **** :rolleyes: cos after all i was obviously nuts and it was all in my head the subfertilty issues right and now i have a baby i will relax and every day will be like that boozy TTC trip to the gold coast where babies come from :geek:...whateverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

spot: your bean better be listening, stick stick stick..........i really am hoping this is the one, if there is a baby god out there then it has to be......

did someone mention boobie pain, dessee..omg since BF, i get shooting pains at times in the bbs (its the oxytocin i heard) and my nipples seem to go "full beamers" more often and take longer to go soft again and omg it aches weird when they do...

Backflip
14-07-2010, 21:50
Just had to stick my head in and wish Spot all the very very best I have everything crossed lovely lady :babydust2::fingerscrossed:

God luck to Dessee and Kismet too exciting week ahead in here me thinks!

Oh and I got to see Kel and the lovely Ruby yesterday :smiliedance: :p

amum21
15-07-2010, 09:42
Morning girls

I have to be honest, all this talk of going again well i am soooooooooooooooooooooo glad to be off that rollercoaster ride, i feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I feel like i am the person i was meant to be after not being me for 6yrs if that makes any sense, i lived, breathed, ate, slept and whatever else a person could possibly do IVF for those longggggggggggggggggg years i still feel exhausted from it. But good luck to those that will go again, i'll be there cheering on as usual.

Kade was a bit unsettled last night, i was up at 1am and then 4.30am he was sore and whinging but what could we expect after what he went thru, here's hoping today he is feeling much better.

Dessee - Any action over night?

Nessie - I forgot to tell you they weighed Kade at the hospy and he weighs 7.2kgs:eek: all the nurses were saying how big he was.....god i hate that, but at least he has back up "fat" incase he does get sick, like Monday. I think he is gorgeous just the way he is my little squishy:bee:

Hello to everyone, hope you have a lovely day, at least the sun is out today.

jfblady72
15-07-2010, 13:02
hi all

amum: i think kade is adorable! i dont think he looks big i think he looks gorrrrrrrrrrrrrrgeous........i haer u, when i got the bfp i did feel back to my normal self (minus my friday arvo red wines) and i tell u it was a major friggin relief...hence the idea of going again does make me feel somewat :barf:

hi deesee, how are u holding up?

H was up early today from about 5.30am..now he has fallen back to sleep...oopsssssss spoke to soon

Kismet
15-07-2010, 16:42
JFB - I'm dreading having sore B00bs :eek:. I saw a new brand electric breast pump today for around $150 at Toys R Us (forget the name of it now :rolleyes:) I think I'll get one, might just wait & see how I go first.
I think we can all relate to not wanting to get back on the train again but if you do it's all in good time & would have to be when you're ready to. I never wanted to have an only child but if that's the way it is then so be it, I now consider I am very lucky, as we all are :yes: There's been a couple things in the media lately that get on my nerves, things like oh all you have to do to get pregnant is lose weight!! or left it a bit late?, just do IVF & you will be right. And they mainly focus on the older women as if it's always been their choice to have children at an older age, they never ever mention male infertility. The latest one was oh you can just have a blood test now to see how many eggs you have left before you decide to have any babies, no mention about how quality declines etc. Makes me :banghead: I feel like screeming hey it ain't that simple!

Amum - Kade is certainly a gorgeous boy :)

Backflip - thankyou!

AFM - diabetic clinic are pleased with my progress despite a few spikes in my levels, that's been blamed on hormones, I don't have to go back now & only 1 more week of shots left. To my amazement I haven't put on any weight in the last 4 weeks. How can that be when bub is growing? Very strange. I thought I could reward myself by having a small Maccas meal! Here's a switch, no constipation today, ended up with the trots instead afterwards (sorry TMI) Have to admit though didn't mind, better than straining.
I am finally putting some pics up of the nursery, taking ages to load though.

swedeendie
16-07-2010, 09:15
Sonja - :smiliedance: - congratulations... that is awesome news.....

kismet - not long to go now....so exciting:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:

Have a lovely day

deesse
16-07-2010, 13:09
Hiya Girls .....

Blackflip ..... it is exciting isn't it with 2 more bubs very close !!!! Tah for the good luck
wishes....

Kismet .... good to hear the GD is going ok ..... & even better to think you'll be rid of it in
a few days when bubs arrives !!!!

Spot ..... sounds like your head is in the right place ..... keep hanging about here & your sure to catch all our preggers & mama hormones XXXX

JFBLady .... well sounds like I might have to get used to the stabbed boob feeling if you are still
getting it whilst BF !!! Not fun at all ..... but I have been practising the juju techniques
during them ..... they are quite intense !!!

Well no major news from this end .... but we are getting closer !!!!
Midwife did an internal yesterday ..... I'm 1 cm dilated & the cervix has started to effface..
so we are on our way ..... but things could still take days !!!! So was instructed to double my rasperry
leaf tea dose ...... get some caulophylum homeopathic drops ..... & try nipple stimulation....
breast pumping ...... & pressure point massage ...... There goes my day ....

jfblady72
16-07-2010, 13:26
good luck deesee, its sounds promising with soem action happening, good luck with juju. those last days of waiting were strange i found, sorta on edge a bit wanting action but at the same time thinking OMG this is IT :yes:...

h had his worst sleep day ever...i thought he would have slept heaps last night but no nothing special, i thought he might be able to pull a 5 hour stint of sleeping, feeling a bit tired, not too bad....also he has broken out in some of those little baby pimples...i was a bit devo as his skin was so beautiful (even nurses in hopsy commented on it) so maybe he going through some type of growth spurt thingo..

hi to everyone else...:wave:

amum21
16-07-2010, 13:53

Not in my usual pink today, i'm on dh laptop and it was taking ages for the colours to come up, i gave up.

Jfb - I think little H has "milk rash" totally normal at his age, Kade had the same thing, it cleared up in a couple of weeks and now has his beautiful baby skin back.

Dessee - OMG so close now, it is getting very exciting.

Hi to everyone else, gotta go, Kade is awake for a feed. He is so much better now, fully recovered.

Kismet
16-07-2010, 17:10
YAY DEESE, some movement at the station at last :) I'm betting some major action over the weekend ;)

lochnessie
16-07-2010, 19:49
Ohhh I can feel a bubba coming this weekend:smiliedance:
Deese I think you might be holding your little bundle by the end of the weekend......so exciting!!!

JFB you must have nice rich milk for H to have little pimples.......All that chocolate while preggas:D
Are you still eating chocolate? Every time i do Ash has major belly pains:(

Kismet LOVED your nursery, so cute! I was looking a pink clothes for you today, oh so cute:bee:

Amum I think Kade might have taken over my little porker:laughing:
I'm so glad he is feeling better, I was very worried about him.

Spot how are you going in your 2ww?

Ash is so funny ATM, nude time now he just cracks me up. He has the cutest little laugh, it just melts my heart!

jfblady72
16-07-2010, 21:01
hi

oooppps im still eating choc abit ..naughty...im joining WW in about a week...cold turkey on the chocs for a while i thinks...i read the pimply things are hormonal and should go by 3 months. H has slept much more today tho he has been really giving my boobs a workout!

will be waiting for news deesee :)

blondekelli
16-07-2010, 22:14

I always seem to be posting from my iPhone so I can never do long personal posts or I lose them. But I wanted to pop in and say to deese and kismet (whoever goes first...looking like deese!) that I can't wait to hear the news of our next bub.

Sonja. So so happy you are joining us xx

amum. Thank goodness Kade is on the mend

we are going home tomorrow. A bit scared but have learnt some good stuff. I thought we were going to sleep school but turns out we went to 'how to learn how to deal with a baby with reflux' school. Surely no coincidence that every mother here has a baby with reflux! So I'm learning that settling strategies will work sometimes with her but sometimes nothing will work but pacing the floorboards and getting get through the best we can. She will be 10 weeks old tomorrow. Little cherub :)

deesse
17-07-2010, 12:03
JFBLady .... you are so right these last days are sort of like being in the twilight zone ..
wanting it all to start and happen .... being scared about labour & apprehensive about the loss of independance..
& not feeling really able to go anywhere or do a great deal or plan anything !!!! Hope you are getting
some rest & Harry too ... & I'm sure the pimply things will clear up in no time .... a friend of mine
her bub had them for a very brief period !!!

Kismet & Nessie & Amum..... tah for the encouragement ..... I'm on tenter hooks awaiting the waves
of pain ..... just getting crampy feelings through the night still ... & they seem to be gone come
the morning ????

Got out & the mowed the lawn yesterday .... thought it might get things happeing .... DP caught me & wasn't impressed !!!! I felt ok though ... & now my garden looks much better !!!!

SpotTheOcelot
17-07-2010, 14:02
:D hello gorgeous mummas! :D

Lochnessie thank you for asking, I am good... I am getting twinges and this morning had a massive wave of nausea ... trying not to read too much into it but cannot stop that hopeful feeling.

Joined a gym last week and today had my assessment, the trainer was great, I told him I was PUPO and he knew about all the things I should do and not do.

Blondkelli glad the sleep school has been productive...

Bubba watching this weekend with you girls, hopefully the weekend ends with a new little bundle of joy.

Kismet
18-07-2010, 10:09
Good morning all.

Deese - I have those feelings as well. Just nervous about being a good mumma, & hoping I don't have a melt down, not quite sure what to expect & just worried about doing it on my own, I've always had the attitude that all will be ok but now the nerves are creeping in. I suppose it's all normal to feel a bit apprehensive.

BK - I'm sure you will be fine. I was talking to a friend of mine yesterday that had an 'expert' come to her house to help her with an unsettled bub & she paid a fortune but said it was worth it, she learned a lot & it sounded like what I've heard sleep school is all about. I'm going to try to attend a seminar this week run by the same person to get some tips.

JFB - I don't know how I'm going to avoid choc either :no: I've managed to be able to sneak a bit from time to time with the GD, I know how much I can have without it affecting me badly but I am SO hanging for a full block to scoff & once bub comes I don't have to worry too much about what I eat anymore except hope it doesn't affect bub.

Nessie - I love the nursery too, can't stop looking at it. Can't wait to see Ash again, he's at such a cute age. Did the hosp have internet available or did you have to have your own wireless stick thingy. I've just splurged on a new laptop & want to take it with me, it's wireless but not sure if I still need an internet gadget. Can't half tell I'm not all that clued up on technology can you :rolleyes:. I had someone inform me last night at a party I was at that the hosp now takes the baby from you after a c-section to spend the night in the nursery to keep an eye on their lungs, I was like WTF!, hope not I'm already getting separation anxiety thinking about it. No-one has said this to me, I've been told they stay with you all the time unless they need special care, b/c it's all about bonding etc now.

Spot - ;) hope it's a sure thing sign.

AFM - Went to a 40th party last night, probably will be the last time I get to go out forever. Bub & I even had a boogy, I think she liked it :)
Just got out of bed & now getting ready to go to lunch with some girl friends.

Hello Swede, Mini, Babydream, Sonja, Amum, sorry I've missed anyone I'm still half asleep, hope you are having a great weekend, weather is beautiful today. :sunshine:

jfblady72
18-07-2010, 10:37
kismet: at my hospital they took the baby away for about 4-5 hours at about midnight the day i had the c sect..the only reason was to get some rest i guess and also i guess in case the baby wakes and u actually cant get out of bed to attend due to the pain??? as i sorta flaked out around that time from all the painkillers, they brought him back at 5am for a feed tho so obviously when he woke up they just wheeled him back down the hallway...if they do take the baby away u may not even be awake cos those drugs do waer u down after all the adrenaline rush of the day :yes:...i was on onxycontin and endone it was fab :laughing:

deesse
18-07-2010, 14:02
I'm still here ladies ..... made it to the official due date !!! I love the ticker ....."todays the day " ?!?!?!?
Just been for a big walk & had painful braxton H the whole way ..... then get home & all fine !!! Just a few twinges here & there ?????
& my skin the last few days has got really dry & itchy ???? it has been so lovely & hydrated till now ..... strange all these changes ..... & feeling quite grumpy !!!! I'm so over all the well meaning end of pregnancy comments
:banghead::hissy:

JFB .... wot a bugger the littlin' doesn't appreciate choc yet !!!

Nessie .... how lovely is the sound of a giggling baby .... must be so lovely ..... but still feels so far away for us!!!

Kismet .... oh the nerves ..... what happened to all those blissed out preggers hormones ??? When are u booked in again ..... I'm sure it's sometime this week !!!!

BlondeK ..... hope all is going well now you are home ...... must be nice to be back there & I'm sure you have a whole amoury of tricks to Help Ruby now ....... 10 weeks .... doesn't it just fly !!

Spot ..... thinking of you:fingerscrossed:

TTFN XXXX:wave:

blondekelli
18-07-2010, 15:07
Deese. I reckon your about to go. I had strong Braxton hicks the day before my waters broke. How exciting!! One of the few that had made their due date on our thread hey...I'm so excited for you. Can't wait to be sharing your news xxx

blondekelli
18-07-2010, 15:10
Spot. I am crossing everything I own for a bfp and a beautiful baby for you this cycle. God knows you deserve it beautiful girl x

Kismet
18-07-2010, 21:46
Deese - you don't have long by the sound of things. Maybe you need to do the deed ;)
I'm booked in on Friday. Wouldn't it be funny though if we both went the same day? Get some oils into your belly like Bio-oil or vitamin E oil tablets, break them open & rub into your tummy. Don't get the cocoa butter oil, I tried some today & smelled like chocolate all day. I had no idea it would smell like that even though it's made from cocoa :doh:

Q for the mums - did anyone tell you to not let any smokers hold your baby if they've just had a ciggy? I swear I was told that at the antenatal class. Thing is I've got members of family & some friends that smoke & I'm paranoid to let them hold the baby if they've been fagging beforehand & I'm tempted to tell them please don't but don't want to offend IYKWIM. I just can't stand it & more importantly don't want bub to breath it in either & I need a valid excuse to put to them so they don't think I've got rocks in my head.

moongazer
18-07-2010, 22:41
Kismet - I asked smokers to wash their hands and wait a bit after having a smoke before holding Spencer. Then again I felt VERY anal doing that!!
You could bring in the whole SIDS thing etc if you wanted. It does make it a risk, so you are very much validated asking them not to hold if they have just had a ciggie. Our poor boy smelt like ciggies after a day with some smokers and being passed around. Needless to say he went straight into the bath.

lochnessie
19-07-2010, 08:35
Kismet I was absolutely anal about smokers nursing Ash.
My MIL smokes 5o a day:eek: so I spent most of my pregnancy worrying about how to handle it without offending. We asked all the smokers to wash hands & I asked them to put a blanket over their clothing before holding Ash. It is called 3rd hand smoke & it is linked to SIDS, so you have every right to feel anal.
Re the baby going to the nursery, Ash spent the first night there as i was s*#*#*d & didn't get back to my room until 11pm. He was brought back in at 6am & then he never left my side.
As for the computer we had a wirelss modum from telstra, its a pre0pay thing from woolies.

Deese Ash is 4 months old today! It has gone sooo quick, so enjoy every minute, well try:D

Spot sounds like your little embie is growing in your belly:yes:
I have everything crossed for you.

Well we had the worst night ever........Ash woke every hour from 10.30pm to 4ish am, poor bubba I think its his teeth:(

amum21
19-07-2010, 11:03

Kismet - I would just say to them sure you can hold her, if you wash your hands first, to bad if they get the $hits, she is your baby and there is no way you would risk anything....

Dessee - Any action today???? it's getting veryyyyyyyyyyyyyy exciting.

Spot - Oh how i am praying that this is it for you, if anyone deserves a baby it is truely you xxx

Nessie - Isn't it sad how fast they grow up, i'm waiting for the teeth thing to happen. Sorry to hear Ash has been having a bad trot.

Hi to everyone else, just a quick one as we have visitors coming over. Hope you have a great day.
Still on DH laptop as you can see, Jett is on our home computer, they know so much at such a young age these days.
Kade is going great, still sleeping the odd night all the way thru which is great, he is back in bed now for his 40min cat nap...

gracefilled
19-07-2010, 11:59
Hi lovely ladies :wave:,

I feel like I'm tentatively poking my toe in the water now I have got up the guts to post in your thread. I've been stalking you all for a while hoping that I'd get to join you, but haven't been quite brave enough to post yet (didn't want to jinx anything yet).

It has been great following your journeys and I realise there is a HUGE wealth on knowledge right here from you wonderful ladies.

Thank you for those of you who congratulated me on the Over 35's Thread - I think we are still in shock a bit about the twins things, but have made it to 7.5 weeks so far, and it is finally starting to sink in. We have our next FS scan on Monday week so not long to go before we have confirmation that everything is AOK.

Desse & Kismet - I am soooooo eagerly awaiting your news - it is soooo exciting!!!!

Amum - I'm glad Kade is ok after his emergency room visit.

Blondekelli - I just wanted to echo everyone's sentiment about what an amazing job you are doing - I have a close friend who is coping with a reflux baby and know how incredibly tough it is.

JFBlady & Nessie - it has been great to follow your journeys and hear how your gorgeous bubs are doing - I've learnt heaps already (and some stuff I probably dont' want to think about yet either).

Spot - I am soooo waiting for your BFP lovely.....

x Grace :smiliedance:

amum21
19-07-2010, 13:20
Grace - A very BIG welcome to our thread, we are all soooooooooooooooooo happy you are here and you are our very first mummy to be with twins on board. How are you feeling, any sickness yet? I bet you are still in shock with your two precious little miracles you have there, you have been blessed twice. I'm so very happy for you xxx

minibar
19-07-2010, 16:04
Hi Grace welcome, so happy to see you here on this thread. Congratulations on the Twins and look forward to sharing the next part of the journey with you.

blondekelli
19-07-2010, 17:06
Welcome Grace! So happy to have you here in our thread, and our first twins... yay! Unfortunately we dont get many new additions to our thread. Makes me realise how absolutely blessed us old chickies are to have our little bundles. So happy to be able to share your journey.

Kismet: We were told at anti-natal that second hand smoke to a baby is as harmful as if they were smoking themselves, so definitely dont feel bad about asking your friends to wash their hands. You are so close now, I just cant wait until you meet your little princess. I can imagine the fear of bringing up your little one on your own, just make sure you ask for help when you can. You will be such a great mum xx

Minibar: How are you going? Dont get to hear much from you. Have you been able to relax at all yet?

Amum: So glad Kade seems to be back to his old self again. So scary when they are sick. I think I have a bit of post traumatic stress actually from when Ruby was really sick. I dont know, but am going to see someone and talk about it tomorrow.

Nessie: Wow, teething already! My how the time flies, Ash is such an advanced little boy. Bugger about waking every hour though! Hope you get some more of that elusive thing called sleep tonight:yes:

JFB: You sound like such a natural mummy. H sounds like hes doing so well. How are you finding the Woombie? I was thinking of buying a couple for Ruby as she's such an escape artist with the wraps, but sleep school strongly advises still using them. Thought the woombie might be the go.

Spot: Any news honey? Are you going to do the nasty.... the POAS that is? WE are all dying for you to join our thread again, just aint the same without you!

Deese: Been a while since you've posted... we are all sitting on the edges of our seats!!! Cmon little Deese baby :yelclap:

Baby: Not that long to go for you now either. Everyone elses pregnancies seem to steamroll along, and mine felt like it went for 2 years! How are you feeling?

Have i forgotten anyone? Sorry if I have.

AFM: Ruby is doing so much better. She is now sleeping between feed cycles most of the time (gosh, Im scared to even post that in case I jinx it!), and each time she goes to sleep a little bit of my anxiety is relieved. I feel like Im always waiting for something to go wrong though. I think it will take a bit to get my confidence back again that everything will be ok. She had her first stint at 'Nanny day-care' today. I dropped her at her grandparents place for three hours so I can do some work at home. It felt weird leaving her, but I have complete confidence in them as they are great, so it made it easier. We are really lucky to have them. Did I tell you guys that she had her hip ultrasound done and one looks immature. We have to see an orthopaedic surgeon at the end of the month. Im hoping that things may have improved by then.

jfblady72
19-07-2010, 17:08
hi all

welcome grace and congrats on twins, yep u are our first twin mum to be :yelclap:!!!

man i dont think my boob pump is working well,mmm i kinds slightly melted the parts sterilising them in boiling water the other day :o and its sorta lost suction a bit but i found the suction not much anyway , had to reorder parts, the only thing i can think is get a smaller breastsheild to improve suction...so far ive gotten i think 3oml max and today got a ****ing pitiful 10ml...seriously it cant be working properly ...its the medela swing..like i read for a whole feed u need about 120ml wtf it will take me 10 days at that rate ffs...anwyay had the mega $hits, then couldnt find my ONE pair of shoes (in a wardrobe of like 30 pairs) that fit my circus feet to go down the shop so threw a candle holder acroos the room and my biggest fatso mid pg size pair of normal jeans still dont friggin fit....farrrrrrrrrrrrrrk it...mmmm i had pretty good sleep as H been sleeping must have been a growth spurt i recorded he was on the boob 10 times on thursday :doh: but feeling rather cranky today...i think im sick of the cold waether too cos it makes your nipples go hard which aint much chop when a baby been sucking on them 10 times a day!!! and have been using our old ducted air cond system in addition to the fire which will cost a fortune so thank u and **** u K rudd for electrcity hikes mofo andddddddddddddd filled in family assitance which i bet we are like 2 cents over the baby bonus or some crrrrrrrrrrrrap.........holy moley what a rant girls heheheheh LOL.........

besides that H has been smiling at me and omg it really is wonderful getting that interaction :goodvibes: :cloud9:...

ok.........nesssie, i hope little ash feels better, im dreading the teething i admit, u must so tired.

dessee: how goes it?

amum: are u able to get much done during the day with kade and his cat naps?

kisemt: oh i agree just tell them to wash thier filthy mits and wear a gas mask and if they dont like it stiff $hit...filthy dirty smokers ( i can say this as i used to smoke so now alll thier outrage makes me puke boo hoo the cost of a pack of darts gone up 4 bucks bad luck losers hey why dont u GIVE UP SMOKING derrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :devil:)

kel: glad that the sleep has improved! my mate said teh same thing , it really jars your confidence...i think i asked but is Rubys hip issue caused by the position she was in? i hope it resolves itself...and yep i agree i wish all the 35 ladies were here, we are lucky.

spot: hoping like mad for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please please please...........

Sonja
19-07-2010, 17:11
Kel

Scarlett had silent reflux, dodgy hips, never slept much without a lot of work and screamed most nights from 3 to 12 weeks for 4 to 8 hours. I used to say if she was my first it would have killed me - you're coping far better than you give yourself credit.

You are doing an incredible job in tough conditions. Hope things keep getting better for you - you deserve it.

Are you seeing Leo Donnen?

Sonja

blondekelli
19-07-2010, 17:17
Sonja, how could I forget to post to you!!

Thanks for the kind words, things are definitely better, just trying to keep it in the day so I dont 'fall apart' when we have bad days. Yep, have an appointment to see Leo Donnen on the 30th of this month.

blondekelli
19-07-2010, 17:22
JFB. I have the medela swing and find its works great. Can always empty my boobs with it... maybe you did melt the parts :confused::confused:

Yeah, her hips is because she was breech. Its standard that they do an ultrasound at 8 weeks on breech bubbas.

How did you go with the Woombie? Thinking of buying some for Rubes

Tigga
19-07-2010, 19:27
Hi ladies. I'm like gracefilled, haven't posted here bc I don't want to jinx myself. But you ladies will be able to help me with a question I have, so here I go.

For those who were taking cardiprin (baby asprin) when ttc, when did you stop taking it?

Kismet
19-07-2010, 20:33
Grace - welcome to our thread & once again congrats on the twins! It's such a welcome change to be able to come to a thread where you don't have to talk ivf anymore :yes: much, much, much more exciting and I'm looking forward to hearing about your pregnancy. Hope you have a safe & joyful one.

Tigga - can't wait to see you here more often either. It's great to see this thread grow. We are a special little community :)

BK - what do they mean by immature hip? Has it not grown the same as the other one? It's the main thing I'm worried about when my bub is born b/c she's been in the same possy Ruby was most of the pregnancy. OB said it's not usually a problem but I know she will have to be checked out & there's not alot of room left for her so yeh I'm concerned.

JFB - rant all you need to, that's one of the reasons we're here, to let off once in a while :thumbsup: A beautiful smiling H will distract you for sure, how cute.

Thanks everyone for the tips re smokers, I know I'm going to offend but it's also my choice to do the best for bub, so stiff bickies to them! :raspberry:
My SIL that was going to stay with me as my support person overnight coz I can't get out of bed may not be able to now, she's not well & I don't want to ask my other SIL coz she is a smoker ..might have to let bub go to nursery, but I don't want her to :crying:

Kismet
19-07-2010, 20:35
Tigga - once I was off the clexane injections at around 13 to 14 weeks I had to start the asprin & stay on it until 36 weeks.

lochnessie
19-07-2010, 20:36
Hi Tigga & Welcome to our thread:wave:
CONGRATULATIONS how far are you?
I stopped taking baby asprin at 36 weeks, just check with your Ob.

Sonja how are you feeling?

JFB you are on fire girl:laughing:
I never have much luck getting a lot out of breast pumps, I think the most I got was 60mls, so good luck!
Yep a bit tired today, just finished work so ready for bed.
Talking about feet I have to see a podiatrist next week as I think my arch has collapsed:eek: I now have horrendous feet & back pain, that will teach me for standing way to long while preggas & in thongs most of the time........only because my feet were too fat for shoes.

Kel I'm soooo glad Ruby is doing well, have been really worried about you both. How is DH going?
Like Sonja said you have done an amzing job & I too dont know if I would have coped as well as you have. I think we should call you Superkel!!!

Grace CONGRATULATIONS on your twinnies!!!!
Great to have you here, look forward to your journey ahead. How far are you? How are you feeling?

Amum I'm still waiting for a night of sleeping through......so jealous :D
Isn't this a beautiful age? I love the grins & giggles, oh & the following you with their little eyes where ever you go.

jfblady72
19-07-2010, 20:46
hi

kel: i havent used the woombie much its cold ive been using flannelette wraPS...so sorry cant help much....i did hear that some bubs wont take to them if they havent been in them from very early on????

thanks for the pump info...according to the info sheet thinmgy it looks like the breastshield may be too big and yep somehow melting a bit (even tho there is no holes i can see) has damaged the suction effeect ...

nessie: gee youir feet need some help..ouchhhhhhh

gee H has slept most of the day, worried he wont sleep tonite...DH is on nightshift too ...

babydreaming35
19-07-2010, 20:52
Bkel - I'm a bit uncomfortable but otherwise okay. Just got back from a little holiday with dh. It was so lovely to chill out and not have to worry about work.

Kismet - My MIL is a massive smoker and dh will let her know that she can't smoke around the baby and at the very least will have to wash her hands before touching the baby but unfortunately the little bubs pick it up from a smokers clothing - not really happy with the thought of it.

moongazer
19-07-2010, 20:54
sticking my nose in here again! :laughing: I never used a woombie, but used a product called "love me baby". S used to struggle SO much when we swaddled him, and then breakout of the swaddling. He LOVED the love me baby, as he could suck his fists. It meant washing more often, but hey - it worked for us!!

jfblady72
20-07-2010, 10:53
Kismets baby girl is here!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a little early woohoooooooooooo

Evie Louise arrived at 6.29am this morning 2850gms

CONGRATULATIONS ...loooooooooooooooove the name (evie was our first pick most of the way thru pg for a girl!!!!!!!!!!!)

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

blondekelli
20-07-2010, 11:17
OMG!! Yipee!

Congratulations Kismet, that is just fantastic!
Welcome to the world little Evie!

Cant wait to see piccies!!!!

amum21
20-07-2010, 11:44
OMG Kismet CONGRATULAIONS......JFB i got your txt, i was having my tax done but i thought you were talking about Dessee....holy cow Kismet what fantastic news....WHAT HAPPENED, does anyone know, did her waters break?????????????????? gosh this is exciting......

amum21
20-07-2010, 11:56
Ok i've calmed down a bit now.....

Jfb - You are way to funny, i cannot stop laughing at your post......

Nessie - Nope don't get much done with his nanna naps but i have a pram for outside and he is happy to sit in it in the sun while i hang out the washing or i just cart him around the house in his rocker while i do my jobs.....my little precious slept from 7.45pm till 6am this morning......my boobs were rock hard when he finally woke for a feed. I've put him to bed with one arm out of his wrap as he seems to want to have his arms out, we'll see how that goes. I call him my little houdini.

God i still can't believe Kismet has had her little girl.

Dessee - Any movement yet?

Hello to everyone else and our newest girls.......what a great day it is. Welcome to our miracle club Evie xxx

gracefilled
20-07-2010, 12:14
CONGRATULATIONS KISMET!!!! :cloud9:

EVIE IS SUCH A GORGEOUS NAME - CAN'T WAIT TO SEE SOME PHOTOS!!!

MINIBAR - I knew I forgot to include someone - so sorry to not say hi - it is so great to be on this thread with you my old cycle buddy......

NESSIE - most of the time I'm feeling ok, just very tired, then yesterday felt completely normal and freaked out coz I was awake at 6pm in the evening - and today m/s has stalked me all day so far - it still feels very surreal....

x Grace

jfblady72
20-07-2010, 12:32
hi

dont know any of the details regarding evie's ealy arrival as yet.:)

amum: i was gonna ask about your boobs and the state they are in after such a long sleep.........and...did kade just naturally fall into this sleep pattern?

deessee: mmmmmmmmm hope u are going ok, being overdue can make u restless!

H slept good considering how much he slept yesterday...feed at 12.30 and then 5.30am then 8.30am he sees to have one longer sleep during the night but has gone back to 3 hour feeds in the day...which i dont mind but doesnt leave much time when u go out, by the time i get to the shops, do a bit then home he is usually starting to grizzle for his next feed...i havet done a feed when out in public yet.

deesse
20-07-2010, 12:35
Hiya Ladies ......

Oh KISMET ...... what a surprise ........ welcome Evie to planet earth ...... and hope you are feeling fine Kismet !!!!!
Can't believe you beat me !!!!!!

Yep still no news from me ....... apparently boy bubs are a bit lazy and like to keep us all waiting !!!!! Maybe he wants to be a Leo like his Mama ?????? Who knows ????? Not me ?????
I have a 41 week appt with the Dr. nxt Tues to discuss induction ...... here's hoping we don't even make it to that appt.......

Welcome to the new comers ..... so lovely to have you here .....

Sorry for the short post .... feeling a little light headed today !!!!!

minibar
20-07-2010, 12:43
Kismet woohoo congratulations on the safe arrival of Evie, enjoy every minute can't wait to see the pics.:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Tigga welcome to the thread, I hope the rest of the pregnancy runs smoothly. My Ob has stopped the aspirin at 24 weeks.

Nessie, I hope the arch is feeling better rest up.

Babydreaming not long for you now.

Deese I hope all is well and that bubs comes soon.

JFB,Amum, Gracefilled, Kel :wave:

AFM, I am 2 days away from 24 weeks and have started feeling bubs so sort of relaxing a bit:D. Had obs appointment today and heard her little heart beating away which is always reassuring. I am booked in for another big scan in 2 weeks to check my placenta and also bubs kidneys so hopefully things have improved on both. Also have to have my GD tests done, I am measuring big so not too positive about the outcome. My obs is my FS and he understands how long and hard it took me to get here so has agreed to see me more often as the last month has felt like a year, so I feel better about that as well.

amum21
20-07-2010, 13:23
Jfb - My boobs are ROCK hard and sore when he sleeps all night but a very small price to pay. They do seem to settle down and not be so hard and sore if he sleeps right thru for a couple of nights in a row.
As for his all night routine, i think he totally wears himself out thru the day not having big sleeps so when night comes he flakes it...not that i mind.

Minibar - Wow you can feel her kicking, isn't it lovely. She will be here before you know it...

jfblady72
20-07-2010, 13:54
amum: my boobs were rock hrd after 5 hours one night so omg after like 10hours i reckon mine would have exploded like rockets!!!

deesee: i know these boys are naughty hey! gee i really hope u go b4 induction...inductions arent too flash...

fionaalice
20-07-2010, 17:04
Just a quick pop in to Congratulate Kismet!

Really heart warming and wonderful news.

:wave: to all the other mummies too

lochnessie
20-07-2010, 21:26
Welcome to the world little Evie & Congratulations Kismet, I can't wait to meet her:yelclap:
Kismet said her waters broke at 3am & then pain straight away.......I haven't had much of a chance to find out much else, I'm sure she will fill us in on all the story!!!

Deesse you must be getting very excited!

Hi Fiona, how are you?

Amum my boobs leak after just 6 hours, I'm sure if Ash slept through the bed would be saturated:laughing:
Is Kade back to 100% health?

Mini I always measured about 3 weeks ahead of GA, so dont worry to much. The movement is just so reassuring isnt it.

JFB it took me a while to feed out in public, I was really uncomfortable about it. I now tie a muslin wrap at 2 corners & put it over my head, kind of like a sling, I find this works really well & now I feed wherever.

Grace glad your feeling good, funny isnt it that we want to feel sick:p I didnt get MS only about a week of motion sickness.

We are in Sydney tonight staying at the airport as I'm picking up my cousins daughter & new DH at 6am in the morning from Glasgow!!!! Cant wait to see them, we are taking them to Bondi for a Welcome Aussie Brekky. DH goes back to work tomorrow night:( god I hope it goes quick.
Ash is sleeping in his sleeping bag for the first time tonight, but I still had to wrap his top half to settle him, he is still having unsettled nights:confused: horrible teeth I think.

jfblady72
21-07-2010, 10:01
hi

thanks nessie for the info :yes:, gee sounds like little Ash is having a rough time (which means mum is too!),,,,LOL my boobs leak after a 3 hours !!! a couple of times i have looked down and half my shirt is wet!!!!!! i wouldnt have a hope...as for feeding in public its more the "difficulty" of it than anything ie its winter so bulky clothing, i feed rugby style so need a couple of pillows on my side so im thinking of trying feeding at the front..i do have a special BF blanket tho...H didnt sleep that great, woke up 1 hour after a feed and wanted another, honestly some days i think my boobs are gonna pack it in..cant wait to get my pump going properly!

mini: glad that u are getting extra appts, the reassurance will be a relief. how great is it to feel that kicking! have u picked out names yet?

baby: not long for you, hope u are enjoying mat leave!

kel: how is ruby going?

who saw that thing about the dummies on tele this morning how its broke and got stuck in the baby's throat :eek:...

swedeendie
21-07-2010, 10:58
:D whooooo Kismet...Congratulations on your little Evie Lousie...so happy for you!:yelclap::yelclap:
Wonderful news to open up BH today too!
(PS - my middle name is Lousie :))

Tigga - I am the same with you - not sure when to stop taking the aspirin

mini - what a relief to start feeling the baby kick. I can't wait to feel it too!

Deesee - your little bub must just like being close to you hey!!! Probably waiting for the weather to warm up....;)

Grace - such a relief when m/s starts but to be honest...i am pretty over it at the moment. I been worse off for the last couple of weeks...I thought it should start easing off rather by now?
I know I was freaked out in the beginning when I started to feel m/s, the days that I was ok with no m/s I thought something was wrong straight away...but it just fluctuates..

AFM - I am off sick. Having a cold and feel like crap. Got thrush as well.......
....slept like 12 hours last night so hopefully it will turn around soon....
The doc gave the hole week off but I will go back sooner if I feel better

....again Kismet ......:kiss: so happy for you!

Deesee...your turn next.....

amum21
21-07-2010, 11:37

Nessie - Yes my little precious is back to 100% now, he is being his happy squealing talking self.
I do wake up with a wet bra as my nursing pads get soaking wet when he sleeps right thru. He was up at 2.45am this morning but he went to bed at 7pm so that's not to bad.

Jfb - Yes i saw that about the dummies:eek: I always check the news ones i buy for Kade by pulling on them, i have heard a similar story before so i was already onto it.....how terribly frightening for that mum. Makes me glad Kade doesn't have a dummy at night.

Dessee - Come on little person, we are all waiting for you...any movement Dessee?

Kismet - I was thinking of you while up feeding this morning, wondering if you had gotten any sleep or if you were still on a high, can't wait to see her.

Swede - Sorry to hear you are not well, other than m/s, it's the pits when you can't take anything for it either.

Hello to all our other mummy's and mummy's to be, hope you have a lovely day.

jfblady72
21-07-2010, 13:26
hi

amum: u wear a bra to bed? im such a bush pig i usually walk around the house most days with no bra...actually my boobs are feeling a little worse for wear..

sometimes after a feed my nipples go rock hard its sorta uncomfortable for those few seconds, is this normal? it happens more at night ...im trying to space H feeds to 3.5 / 4 hourly as last night i fed at 9.30pm, 11.30pm 2.30am 5.30am 8am..like its a bit much, my boobs feel slightly grazed and sensitive today :confused: so today i put him in his cot to look at his mobile and the gave him a bath b4 his feed otherwise it would have been another 2.5 hours when he woke!!! DH also seems to think that everytime he cries he wants a feed, i said pal u need to grow some boobs aka The Fockers style :D. i also wonder if my milk tasted funny yesterday cos i had Thai for dinner..maybe too spicey???

hi tigga too!

so many bfps lately, very happy about this!

swede: hope u feel better soon......enjoy your 12 sleep ;).

minibar
21-07-2010, 13:37
Bit of a me post sorry for the:ecomcity:. As I am sure most of you know I have 3 step children who live with us full time. The youngest is 10 and since we found out about the pg he has been horrendous acting out and the behaviour is getting worse and worse. Last night it all became too much and there was a huge blow up at home, with his big sister jumping to his defence - well being in an emotional state most of the time as it is didn't help and I totally lost it, yelling that I had given them all of me for the last 5 years and was it so hard for them just to let me have this time so that I could have this baby without extra pressure. I then had DH telling me I was being to hard on them as they were only children and I must say am feeling rather alone and miserable at the moment. The constant worry that I have felt throughout this pregnancy and more so since the placenta previa diagnosis has left me quite raw. My BF has moved to Melbourne and my parents and sisters are all in South Africa so no-one really to sympathise with me.:gloomy:

I hope all of you are doing well.

Kismet hope the first night with Evie was everything you wished for.

Deese hope things are moving along for you.

blondekelli
21-07-2010, 14:13
Minibar, I justed wanted to say that I understand a little bit of what you are going through. We have a DSS that stays with us part time. He was with us full time for a while last year too. Its isnt easy being a step parent and Ive often looked at your sig and thought how wonderful you must be. Our DSS is a little jealous of our new addition too. And I feel like saying the same thing... you have had our undivided attention for years, spare a little thought for the baby. They are just kids, but you also deserve to be heard too. I hope you can have a chat to DH and get some more support. It takes a special person to look after someone elses children xxx

amum21
21-07-2010, 14:51
Minib - Having met you i can certainly say to Kel how lovely you are and yes what a wonderful person to have taken on those children. It does sound like a jealous issue, children can be so hurtful sometimes. I to am like you, i have no family here in Sydney, mine all live 7hrs away (i know not quite the same as they live in the country) and it does get lonely, thank god for BH and you girls. I think you did and said the right thing, telling them it is now your time to be a mummy and for them to cut you some slack. I do hope that things work themselves out for you and you can go on to enjoying your pregnancy.

Jfb - God yes i have to wear a maternity bra to bed as my boobs leak, they were the same when i had Jett. Don't yours leak? Does anyone else have to wear a mat bra to bed with nursing pads in them? I must be a freak:laughing:
Maybe little H is having a growth spurt wanting to be on the boob a lot, it does make them tender that's for sure.

blondekelli
21-07-2010, 15:10
Amum... i live in bonds maternity singlets. I literally only take it off to shower! :laughing: I wear the one I was wearing that day to bed that night. Otherwise I have boobs and milk everywhere. They are so comfy

Sonja
21-07-2010, 16:02
Mini

While I don't have step-kids I do have a lot of sympathy for what you're going through. After Scarlett was born there have been times (probably more than I would care to remember) when I've been really tired and short tempered with Lucy and blown up at her when she's misbehaved or been cheeky at me (she's nearly 5 so much much younger than your step kids).

And by losing my temper with her it then becomes about my getting angry or cross with her, and no longer about what she did in the first place which caused me to get angry. As the grown up I'm supposed to never lose my temper.

But I think kids need to learn that if they push an adult the response might not always be measured, or nice, and while I always apologise to Lucy afterwards I explain that "that's what happens sometimes when you make mummy cross".

I too have no family in Melbourne so that's why IMHO I would suggest sitting down with DH when you're both a bit less stressed about it and talk through how you're going to cope once the baby arrives - you will be incredibly tired and irritable at times and if you don't have his support entirely then it might make it all that harder.

You are doing an amazing job and he needs to remember that but you're also not perfect and once you have a tiny baby to look after you really will need the support.

Hope you're feeling better.

Sonja

amum21
21-07-2010, 16:03
Kel - I tried wearing my bonds singlet to bed but the nursing pads moved and i leaked everywhere so i just stick to my mat bras now.......

Nessie - Have you thought about when you are going to start Ash on solids? I think i'm going to wait a bit to start Kade as i am really enjoying BF him, my appt with the baby nurse is on 6/8 so i'll ask her then what she suggests. I can't believe we have to start thinking about solids now, it has gone so fast.

swedeendie
21-07-2010, 16:12
Mini - :hugs: - huggles for you...I don't have any experience at all with something like that but the one thing I would probably do is to sit everyone down and try to explain a few things - you know - like after having experience such a wonderful family like they all are ( I assume!) and that you and hubby wanted to extend this with all of them a part of your journey too. Say to them that you are worried about your own pregnancy etc...sometime just being brutally honest is the best thing. Try to say that it is important for you to have their support...
...I don't know...this is just what comes to my mind....hope things work out for you...I am sure though after the baby is born they will be stoked no matter what.....
Obviously the youngest boy won't be that "baby" anymore and is probably scared that things will change a lot for him personally.

xxxxendie

gracefilled
21-07-2010, 16:20
Minibar - :hugs: - having no extra family members I have no pearls of wisdom other than to say I think you are a saint for being as wonderful and supportive of your step children as you have been, and everyone is entitled to their bit of time & space. Now is definitely the time to sort out YOUR support system for when bubs is born - and it is YOUR time now.

xx Grace

babydreaming35
21-07-2010, 18:53
Kismet - Congratulations!!! Can't wait to read the birth story.

bk - where did you buy the bonds maternity singlets?

Mini - Children can be very challenging at times - especially when you so clearly need extra love, support and room to take extra great care of yourself for a change. It does seems like your step children are jealous. I think your dh should realise how tough it can be to be a step-mother. I hope you find the support you are looking for or the strength within to nurture yourself during this period.

AFM - Shopping, organising, cleaning and enjoying it all!

blondekelli
21-07-2010, 19:05
Baby I bought them from kmart. They also have a bub2be brand that I bought also. And target have a version that I have a few if too. I have about 8!! They are great while preggers too

jfblady72
21-07-2010, 19:29
mini:i couldnt imagine having 3 step kids, i agree maybe everyone u DH and the 10 yo could sit down and have a discussion...there used to be a thread here about managing with step kids too? i have a dfferent perspective..i was a step kid to my dads wife who had a baby to him when i was 8..i remember being a total $hit of a child for the next few years BUT i also recall her being rather impatient with us too...mini i cant imagine u being anything but a great step mum and i think both u and childs reaction are quite normal...

PickyWickles
21-07-2010, 19:44
Hi beautiful ladies! Just popping in because a little birdie told me there was a new girl in town by the utterly adorable name of Evie Louise...

CONGRATULATIONS Kismet!!! :goodvibes::flowerz::bee::yelclap::D:smiliedance:

lochnessie
21-07-2010, 20:09
Picky GREAT to see you pop in. How are you? Have you started another cycle?

Baby not long for you!!!! I bet you are loving maternity leave, enjoy & sleep as much as you can.

Amum I'm a little torn about the solid issue, I'm not sure Ash is ready for it. He has just gone onto 4 months:eek: (yep time has gone way to fast)Tizzie Hall says start at 4.5 months & paed says 6 months???? So I'm thinking maybe 5 months........So not sure???? Sonja, Moon when did your bubs go onto solids??

Mini sorry I can't help, but I think you are pretty amazing being a Mum to 3 kids & should tell them all to stop being so selfish, its all about YOU now:p:laughing:

JFB sounds like a growth spurt......They just LOVE the (.)(.) when going through one! Ash seems to be going through one every other week......little piggy.

Well DH has left me again:( so will be annoying you girls a lot more for the next 3 weeks.
Didnt make Bondi for brekky as it was "chucking it down"good ol Scottish slang!!!!
Ash got sooo spoilt with clothes from Scotland, the quality is so much better than ours....My cousin is a mad Celtic(soccer) fan so sent hime a little jersey, shorts & socks.....soooo cute! Oh & his very first kilt, he wont fit it until around 1yr so will post pics when he wears it!!!!
His Grandad (also a mad Celtic fan) would be very happy looking down at his Grandson:cloud9:

moongazer
21-07-2010, 20:19
Kismet - :yelclap::yelclap: Congratulations on the safe birth of your little one. Welcome to the world little Evie Louise. What a beautiful name. :D

Nessie - Spencer wasn't ready at 4 months for solids. We started at 5 months, very slowly mind you as he LOVED sweet things - fruit and not so keen on the savoury, then he had teeth come through and only wanted boob and then went through a wonder week!!
My CHN said WHO recommends starting at 6 months, but this has only just been changed. I believe this is more to do with sanitation in other countries.
She also said that if bubs is showing an interest after 4/ 41/2 months, then they are probably ready to start, so start then or wait until 6 months if no interest has been shown. Spencer started watching me eat, and reaching for the spoon about 5 months. I started with EBM in Farex, but only did that for a couple of days, and went straight onto apple. I use Annabel Karmel book (Baby and toddler meal planner), and have found it a godsend. She suggests combinations I wouldn't think of, and just gives some good info and ideas. It was a struggle at first, but now, Spencer has a great appetite, and also eats a great variety.
HTH!!:D

PickyWickles
21-07-2010, 20:21
Ness not yet I am recovering from lap surgery last Friday - endo, adhesion and benign tumour removal, D&C etc - I lost a lot of blood and the GA wrecked me but I hope to be back in shape for September.

I can't wait to meet Ashton is his tiny kilt! :yelclap:

Lots of love to you all and the dear little bubs, good luck to Deesse and Baby and Mini and Swede and Grace... :hugs::kiss:

lochnessie
21-07-2010, 20:29
Thanks Moon! Ash is watching when I eat now, but not yet grabbing for it:laughing:
I will go get that book, as you might have noticed I love my books.......sometimes maybe I get too much info:D

Picky :hugs: thats sounds like a rough few weeks, can you please keep us posted & drop in here from time to time???? I know quite a few of us miss you around here:yes:

swedeendie
21-07-2010, 21:00
Picky...:wave:...LOVELY to hear from you! Sorry you have to go through all that :eek:...it doesn't sound nice at all...are you ok? Will you pop in a bit more? Miss you.....:hugs:

amum21
21-07-2010, 21:03
PW - Hellooooooooooooooooo so happy to see you here on our thread for a visit. Please pop in whenever you want to as we miss you and here's hoping that in Sept you will be here to join us permenantly xxx

Moon - Thanx for that info, i was thinking that i might start solids later, he is no way ready for them right now (well when he is 4 months)that's for sure.

Nessie - We'll keep you company while DH is away. Can't wait to see little Ash in his kilt.

Ok girls it's bed time for me...see you all tomorrow.

Nitey night.

lochnessie
21-07-2010, 21:10
OK so Picky you had better keep popping in on us & really this is only from 3 of us:yes: but as Amum said, you will be here come September! Talking September I will be up the Coast for 2 weeks from end August to beginning of September so we must catch up:D Ash wont be wearing his kilt:no:

Thanks Amum, I knew you girls would look after me. I might be back down your way in a few weeks.......would love a mums nbubs catch up with you & JFB.

jfblady72
21-07-2010, 21:12
hi

good to see u in here picky :yelclap:..hope u feel better soon.

nessie : well have to keep u company :yes:....my Dh has just gone off to night shift and i dont like it and thats just for the night for god sake! maybe we should all have a meet up soon with babies? and anyone else who wants to come! i just find it a bit lonely in the house when its just me and baby..which is weird cos i never really minded it b4 :confused:....cant beleive Ash is 4 months :eek: already...i thought H was having a spurt last week...he was very sleepy after that for 2-3 days but again hasnt slept much today and the little bugger, just slept thru an entire feed basically but woke up the second i put him to bed :doh:

lochnessie
21-07-2010, 21:17
It's a bit like a party in here tonight:laughing:
Love it when we are all on line!
JFB how old is H now? Growth spurts( Wonder Weeks)can be hard work. I got through knowing at the end of them they are such a happy little bub, well mostly :D
Oh & just when you think you have him all worked out.......He will change it, gotto love that.
Did you get the pump fixed?

minibar
22-07-2010, 07:55
Thank you all for the support and kind words, I don't know what I would do without Bubhub. Things have calmed down at home and everyone is tiptoeing around each other I am sure ina day or two everything will be back to normal.

Picky so pleased you popped in, sorry to hear about all the surgery, take care of yourself and get strong so in September you can come and join us xxxx

Babydreaming not long for you now, it must be getting exciting.

To all the mums I hope bubs are all behaving.

Deese hope you are ok and everything is moving along.

Swede, Grace, Sonja I hope you are all feeling well.

I hope I haven't forgotten anyone.

blondekelli
22-07-2010, 09:14
Morning everyone. Well I don't want to jinx things but things have been much much better lately. Ruby has been sleeping in a bassinet with wheels (thanks backflip!) which we wheel into the living room during the day. She is going to sleep in it most cycles and is now often sleeping for 1.5-2hrs during the day. We often have to resettle her a few times but atcleast she is sleeping!! Nights are generally ok too. She will usually sleep from about 11-4 then 5-8. Finally starting to feel human again...apart from a bit of post traumatic stress I think. Thanks for everyones encouraging words through all if this. This morning I was putting ruby to bed and she was smiling her little head off at me and doing her silent laugh...so very cute :)

amum21
22-07-2010, 09:19
Morning girls

Nessie - I would loveeeeeeeeeeee a catch up with our bubbas, i'm even happy if you came to my house, i live near Parramatta....just a thought as i'm not sure how easy it would be to take them out to a restaurant or a park if the weather was nice etc.....

Minib - So glad to hear all is settling in your home, i bet once bubby arrives all will be forgotten and she will be spoilt by everyone.

Jfb - It does get lonely when you are on your own, taking Jett to and from school gets me out of the house and saves my sanity. Have you joined a mothers group? I just found a Bubba Time group at the local libary for babies which i am going to take Kade to, it's 10am Fridays so i might try for tomorrow.

Dessee - Any action overnight??????

Does anyone want a slightly used DH, he is still home "sick" and it's driving me NUTS......men and their man flu.:hair:

Hello to everyone else, hope you all have a lovely day.

moongazer
22-07-2010, 09:55
Mini - somehow I missed your post. I have no experience, but just wanted to extend my support to you. This is a difficult situation in any circumstance, and hopefully things will get better for you and your family before the little bubba comes along. So difficult. I really feel for you. :hugs:

Backflip
22-07-2010, 12:18
You are more than welcome Kel :hugs: I hope miss Ruby continues to improve, look forward to seeing her (and you!) again next week.

Mini I too have step children- 9yo and 7yo. They do almost half and half. DH and I decided very early on that we would not undermine each other in front of the children, we may not agree with what the other person has said but too bad we discuss it later. I think it is really important. Also be kind to yourself, this is your first baby it is something you have wanted for a long time, you have given yourself to your DH's family and made them your own and you have every right to be supported by them now. I would sit down and tell them that you want their support and excitement as this is the link that holds you all together from now on. We actually gave Mitchell the middle name Lincoln as we believe he is the link between our families- His children, my child and our child.
I am here if you ever need someone to vent to. :hugs:

Waves to everyone else! I have cupcakes to bake for Mitchells first birthday party this weekend my how time has flown!!

jfblady72
22-07-2010, 12:19
hi

nessie: i think the nurse said they have another growth spurt at 5-6wks and he is now 5 1/2 weeks so there u go....ppl often say if bubs doesnt sleep in the day he will sleep at night..not H if he is sleepy he sleeps all day if not then it doesnt matter...he didint sleep much until after a 2am feed so finally at 3am i got about 2.5 hours sleep, honestly u girls with unsettled babies out there u are are WONDERS, how u did it i dont know, then thank god he gave me another 3 hours sleep this morning...and jut put him back in now....i got 40mls from about 15 minutes of pumping yesterday which is the most i ever got i used a diferent sheild and it seemed to improve the suction greatly...yesterday was hard to use it as H was pulling in 2 hourly feeds most of the day :eek: so i dont think i was as full as if i hadda had more time in between, but it looks like its working a bit better.

kel: that sounds great!!! im glad u are feeling better..like i said u probably dont realise how truly amazing u have had to be with an unsettled bubby :)

amum: there is a mums group on tuesdays, i havent gone yet as there is always something else that comes up, we dont usually get going out of the house until 12.30pm most days if we have to do something cos either me or H are still asleep! oh godddddddddddd nooooooooooo the dreaded man cold....tell me its probably esculated into pnemonia by now ;)...no thanks love , thats all yours :D. my dh gets home from night shift and he is like im soooooooo tired and im thinking after finally getting 2 hours sleep in " toots, u dont know what tired is"...friggin SOOKS! u must have read my mind cos i was thinking it is probably easier to go to someones house given its winter

hey dessee hope u are holding up ok!

H has been smiling more and more, sometimes when i go to get him from his cradle he gives me a big hello grin now and he sometimes giggles on the boob near the end of a feed when he is half asleep :goodvibes:, its very cute!

mini: i was also wondering whether maybe the local community health centre has any parenting class / family classes for step kid issues if it gets to that?

deesse
22-07-2010, 13:29
Hiya girls ....... well hopefully things might be SLOWLY happening here ......:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscros sed:
Been getting ouchy cramps approximately every 12 minutes since 4am this morning ....... my body sure does like the slow and steady method !!!

Picky ....lovely to see you here...... hope you are feeling better with every day after your surgery & I'm sure Sept. will be the time for all your dreams to come true !!!

As usual ladies ...... I 'm taking notes on all your hints & ideas ...... & experiences ..... hopefully it won't be too long & I'll be getting some ON HAND experience myself !!!!!

BlondeK .... I've just checked your mob number on my phone ...... does it still suit you for me to txt you with news ????

jfblady72
22-07-2010, 16:47
:yes: dessee: oohhhhhhh action! good luck :)

minibar
22-07-2010, 17:09
Deese how exciting - good luck.

Moon thanks so much.

Backflip happybirthday for Mitchell, I can't believe a year has passed already. I hope he has a great party. Thanks for the advice, I think we will all be sitting down this weekend and sorting a few things out.

blondekelli
23-07-2010, 09:11
Deese!!! Gosh Im so excited, this sounds like this is it! Goodluck lovely lady. Cant wait to hear the news of our newest bubba!

blondekelli
23-07-2010, 11:05
Deese has just arrived at hospital and is 7cm dialated! I will keep you updated as she lets me know. :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Goodluck Deese!!

minibar
23-07-2010, 11:08
Good Luck Deese, can't wait to hear

amum21
23-07-2010, 11:13
Morning girls

Dessee - OMG how exciting...go mumma go.......we will have another little miracle addition by the end of the day yipeeeeeeeeeee.

Jfb - I to was thinking it is wayyyyyyyy to cold for us to be meeting at a park etc, this invitation is open to any of you girls here in Sydney even if your bubbs aren't here yet you are ALL more than welcome. As for the one's that aren't here we'd love to see you as well, hopefully one day we could ALL meet up.

Now as for my DH, i'm cranky with him as Jett came home from school yesterday with a raging fever, got into bed at 3pm didn't get up till this morning, he now has the cold and i'm getting it to.....i'm so mad at DH for coughing and carrying on all week, bl00dy men.

Hello to everyone else, what an exciting day it is, can't wait to hear about our new baby......

jfblady72
23-07-2010, 13:38
breathe dessee breathe LOL !!!!! cant wait for the announcement...must have done well to get to 7cm at home!!

amum: cool, yep if u dont mind us rocking up to your house im for it....i havent bf in public so someones house is better for me!

ok well im still pumping...i got 40ml from one boob this morning in about 10 minutes, so hopefully its getting there! i dont knwo why but im obsessed with getting EBM :rolleyes:...altho i dont mind BF during these spurts i feel like my boobs need a break....H went to sleep at 12am woke at 3am then at 6.45am again for feeds so ok at night but then wanted boobs again from 8.45am and then was crying again at 10.30am after a top up at about 9.50am :rolleyes: (but i reckon he was actually more tired than hungry), so gave him a bath which settled him and gave one boob and his been asleep since.....i think he just likes the boob for comfort too cos you see the look on his face when i try the dummy, the bottom lip goes out and all :D

amum21
23-07-2010, 15:08

Just checking in for any Dessee news....i wonder if she is holding here little miracle right now, gee it's exciting isn't it.

Jfb - Nope i don't mind at all, i'd love for you girls to come over...i don't have a mansion but it's not a shack either but you can BF anywhere in the house that takes your fancy....:laughing:
Go the breast pump....
I find that Kade will have a good feed on both boobs when he wakes in the morning (6 - 7am) then thru out the day usually only has one boob per feed so not very hungry thru the day, he does have both boobs for his last feed of the night (7.30pm) i just go with what he wants.

Can't wait to hear what Dessee has........

blondekelli
23-07-2010, 15:09
Michael Zyskind Bailey arrived at 12.50pm. 8 pound. All well!

amum21
23-07-2010, 15:20
Dessee - WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CONGRATULATIONS.....another little man to add to our football team. I cannot wait to see pics of him and you xxxxxxxxxxx

Kismet - Can't wait to hear from you and your little princess either.

Girls i've just been to our other thread...Melk is preggers yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

jfblady72
23-07-2010, 15:32
Congratulations Deesee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and DH on the arrival of little baby Michael :yelclap::smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance::clo ud9:

jfblady72
23-07-2010, 15:39
35+ roll call

Nessie: Baby Boy Ashton Lane arrived 29.3.10
Amum: Baby Boy Kade Mark arrived 8.4.10
Kel: Baby Girl Ruby Rose arrived 8.5.10
JFB: Baby Boy Harry James arrived 14.6.10
Kismet: Baby Girl Evie Louise arrived 19.7.10
Deesee: Baby Boy Michael arrived 23.7.10

Baby35: EDD 17/8/09.....Its a BOY!!!
MiniBar: EDD 11/11/10 Its a Girl!!!!
Swede: EDD 15.01.11 its a surprise!

BIRTH ANNOUCEMENT BUDDY

Baby:
Mini:
Swede:

if anyone else wants to be added please let me know!!!

SpotTheOcelot
23-07-2010, 16:40
massive hugs for the two newest mums here!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Welcome baby Evie and Michael.... such exciting news! Two wonderful new mums! :goodvibes:

minibar
23-07-2010, 16:41
Woohoo congrats to Deese and DH on the safe arrival of Michael:yelclap::smiliedance:

swedeendie
23-07-2010, 17:20
:smiliedance: welcome to the world little Michael :smiliedance:....so happy for you Deesee and Hubbyand masses of hugs to both of you.......lovely news all around today.....:yelclap:

blondekelli
23-07-2010, 18:48
I dont know how to load into this post... but I have a photo that Deese sent me, you will have to go to my profile to view it!

What a beautiful little boy! :yes::yes:

lochnessie
23-07-2010, 19:41
CONGRATULATIONS DEESE!
WELCOME to the world baby Michael:cloud9:
How excitement:yelclap:

I just knew Melk would get her BFP, what a great day!!!!!

We are off to see Kismet & baby Evie tomorrow, can't wait:flowerz:

Does anyone else have difficult MILs?????
I'm sooo over mine.

babydreaming35
23-07-2010, 19:53
Congratulations Deesse & Welcome Michael

Feeling a bit down today - my sister-in-laws younger sister lost her baby at 39 weeks and they have no idea why at this stage. She went to see her ob yesterday and he couldn't find a heartbeat. She now has to go through the whole birth process. Can you imagine anything more heart breaking? It's made me feel a bit anxious and down. Although I know it doesn't have anything to do with my baby, I don't feel I can relax until I see my baby boy alive and well in my arms. :rain:

PickyWickles
23-07-2010, 19:57
Good evening gorgeous fertile goddesses, thankyou for all your lovely messages the other day. I am finally recovering from my op and just popping in tonight because that little bird has been chirping in my ear again to herald the arrival of baby Michael!

CONGRATULATIONS Deesse and Mr Deesse!
:thumbsup::p:sunshine::cloud9::D

happybirthday Michael Zyskind Bailey!

lochnessie
23-07-2010, 19:59
Baby this happened to someone we know & its an awful thing to hear about while pregnant( I was 20 weeks), this is why I was addicted to my doppler.
:hugs:These are for you, please try not to worry, but I know it is really hard.
So heartbreaking.

moongazer
23-07-2010, 21:09
Spot - when is your BT??

blondekelli
23-07-2010, 21:30
Baby I felt exactly the same way. I didn't really relax or enjoy any of my pregnancy until they pulled ruby out screaming. Then I cried tears of sheer relief!! You need to remember though that stories like the one you heard are extremely rare. You WILL have a beautiful healthy baby xx

jfblady72
23-07-2010, 21:38
baby: i would just try to not think about those things when pg and even my ob when discussing c sections mentioned ppl losing babies right at the end...its such an awful awful thing and your SIL sister and DH must be so devastated i coulnt imagine...and even now when i hear tragic stories of loss of babies i just feel dreadful and the mere thought of anything happening is beyond comprehension but i just try to push it out of my mind..as kel said its extremely rare....being a parent means a lot of worry tho :rolleyes:.

jfblady72
23-07-2010, 21:40
thanks kel for the first pic of deesee's precious..i love the way all newborns look so squished up!!! gorgeous :D

blondekelli
24-07-2010, 07:55
9 hours sleep last night and only had to get up for 15 minutes to express. Thanks DH, you are awesome!! And he's doing it again tonight :) :)

lochnessie
24-07-2010, 08:03
Oh wow Kel! What a great DH you have, I bet you feel great after such a big sleep.

amum21
24-07-2010, 08:34
Morning girls

Kel - ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh he is so cute and tiny, gosh you forget how little they are when first born.

Nessie - Yep i have one, hate to say it but i have both FIL and MIL. They are very good to the boys which i am grateful for but with me it's all so false. DH knows exactly how i feel about them that there is no love lost. I have even had stand up arguments with my FIL he is a pig and thinks he is always right, they are divorced but still are friendly with each other. Thankfully we hardly see them and they both live 10mins away.

Baby - That was my very worst fear which i never spoke out aloud, i was so very thankful everytime Kade kicked. A footballer's wife went thru the same thing while i was pregger's and it was all over the TV. Try to relax and not worry but it does get to you and especially with it being so close to you, you just have to believe all will be ok and it will be xxxx

amum21
24-07-2010, 08:36
Oh kel how lovely.....i soooooooo wish i could sleep for 9hrs right now...DH has given me his man flu. You deserve it though after everything you have been thru. Good on you Kel's DH what a great hubby.

blondekelli
24-07-2010, 08:52
Amum I feel for you. Being sick is really hard with a baby. We were all suck a few weeks ago and it sucked. I was taking s half dose of cold and fly tablets just to get through and found out afterwards that it reduces your milk supply! It took me a few days to build it back up again. Hope you feel better soon xxx

amum21
24-07-2010, 10:28
Kel - Thanx, i am feeling like crap today and Kade has only been sleeping for 1/2hr at a time now plus Jett is sick and so is DH so no one can really go near Kade - well i won't let them. I think i am probably a bit run down, i'm living on panadol every 4 hrs........i'll get there though, i'm going to rest when Kade has his naps.

PW - Hello gorgeous girl, so nice to see you again, please keep coming by to let us know how you are recovering and when you will be cycling again.

moongazer
24-07-2010, 10:58
Amum - I don't know if you are interested, but Blackmores have a product called Cold Combat. I went on their website and asked them when I was sick if I can use it while BF, and they said it is fine to use. It has been shown to help decrease the severity and length of colds. The naturopath also suggested echinacea forte to help, and suggested using tea tree oil/lavender/eucalyptus in stem treatments, baths or foot baths to help. Hope you feel better soon. It really sucks being sick with a baby.

swedeendie
24-07-2010, 16:51
Baby - that is just awfully tragic. One work colleague of mine had this to happen last year and really struggled for quite some time. This is what is so scary with listeria and toxoplasmas etc...they can cause stillborn babies. Horrifying. My work colleague actually had their "new" baby just on Wednesday and the hole office was relieved that all went well. Then I had two other friends losing babies rather late too.
I am too saying that I wont be sighing with relief until I have that baby in my arms...it is a true miracle really.....
I suppose you can only be there for them if they need support. My heart goes out to them....:hugs:

amum21
24-07-2010, 16:53
Moong - Thanx for that info, i'll go and get some. I'm just off for a bath now. I bl00dy hate being sick, i'm so impatient at the best of times and it pi$$es me off not to be 100%.

lochnessie
24-07-2010, 20:31
Amum hope you & the family feel better soon:hugs:
My biggest fear ATM is getting sick while DH is away.
when we get together we will have to have a comparison of evil MILS:laughing:
Mine only live 5 mins away( I like FIL) & she winges she doesnt see us enough, I have lunch with them once a week....thats enough, she is an awful woman. For example(this is one of MANY) I was saying how lovely it was that Ash had my Dads nail bed, me obviously looking for something of my Dad in my son & she says "I hate to tell you dear but he has my hands"WTF, she knows I've just lost my Dad wouldnt you just sit there & shut the hell up.
Anyway as I said thats one of many, we will have a laugh comparing.
Does it affect you & DH???

I went to visit Kismet today & her beautiful little Evie:bee: she is a tiny little princess & Kismet looks GREAT!!!!

blondekelli
25-07-2010, 09:21
Last night Ruby slept from 9.30 til 4.15 :eek::eek: We woke her to feed her thinking she must be in a coma :laughing:. Thats two nights in a row she has slept for almost 12 hours with only one feed inbetween. Yipee!!!

amum21
25-07-2010, 09:57
Morning girls

Kel - That is fantastic news, here's hoping little Ruby has turned the corner, poor little darling has been thru the wringer.

Nessie - Oh how i could tell you some stories...I'm still waiting for her to say congratulations to me on Kade's birth, when she came to the hospital for the first time she walked straight in, said hello to me then said where is this baby...she did the same thing on our wedding day, i'm still waiting for that congratulations. She is a filthy person to, she does no housework, her partner does it all, cooks, cleans you name it AND if we all have a meal together like Xmas she will eat and eat and eat and eat THEN she will use the fork she has been eating with to eat from the big bowls of food like a salad bowl, she is fat to. God don't get me started i could go on and on and on:yes: Oh and i also hear ALL the time how much the boys look like their father.
How does it affect me and DH, well i have told him i hate them, i know it's harsh but i have been to hell and back with them so we really don't talk about them and if they come to visit its only for 1/2hr or so to see the boys and i do that for them...

I hope all you other girls have nice MIL's, i'd kill for one.

Hope you all have a lovely Sunday, at least the sun is out here today.

babydreaming35
25-07-2010, 10:37
Amum - being ill when you have little ones must be so hard. I've got a cold at the moment but have the luxury of being able to relax on the couch for most of the day.

Kel - That's great. You deserve the rest after all you have been through.

Nessie & Amum Your MILs seem pretty dreadful. My MIL is nice enough but I don't feel she has ever made any effort to get to know me. Her focus is always on her boy. I don't think we have much in common anyway. I certainly don't agree with her style of parenting - no boundaries and alot of appeasement. She's even worse with her grandchildren. I think she just doesn't like any confrontation and consequently rewards tantrums. She's likely to feed a child biscuits and sweets all day just to keep them happy.

jfblady72
25-07-2010, 12:08
hi

kel: that is great!!!! how good must it be to get a good rest and for ruby to be happy to sleep so well....last night H slept for about 4.5 hours...i was stoked!!!!!!!!! until.........

god im so angry with my DH ...i was kept awake from 1am to after 4am by some pi$$ed deros he bought back to the house last night,....i lost the plot completely by 3.30am in front of them all and well...mmmmmmmmm :banghead:..i didnt care ...i was seething mad from being kept awake for hours and i hate to admit it but i actually slapped my DH acrooss the face i was that mad....i mean wtf, a 6 week old baby at home and i have to put up with this juvenile BS...is it too much to ask for him to grow the **** up??? oh and the ahole is still asleep as we speak.......of course.

amum: hope u feel better soon, i have dreaded getting sick with a baby.

amum21
25-07-2010, 12:48
Jfb - You go girl :yes: bl00dy men, god they give me the $hits sometimes. Good on you for giving him a good slap, i punched mine in the face one night when he was pi$$ed, this was before we had children but he gave me the $hits to so i punched him. They are all selfish from time to time, it's alright for them as they keep living the same life they had before the bubby's arrived while we are the ones sitting at home boobs hanging out feeding....they have no idea what we go thru so i am on your side:yes:

I'm feeling a tad bit better today. Kade slept from 7.45pm till 5am which is great but i still had no sleep as my nose was running like a tap and i had tissues stuffed up there, such an attractive look:laughing:

Nessie - I bet little Ash has traits from your gorgeous daddy xxx don't you listen to her.

lochnessie
25-07-2010, 13:09
I hate to say Amum but Ash doesnt seem to have much of my side:no:
I cant wait for our catch up on MILs:laughing:
Kade is doing great with sleep!
I have just given Ash a sippy cup with water in it, I cant believe he could hold it & drink from it. I'm thinking of starting solids next week.

JFB I think I would have slapped also, naughty DH:shame:
I would also not be letting him sleep:devil:

Baby I hope your MIL stays nice, well semie nice.
How are you feeling?? Your up next:smiliedance:

Kel I think Ruby is going to be the perfect baby from here on in for you, you must feel great!!!

blondekelli
25-07-2010, 13:19
Jfb. That would pi$$ me right off too. As if it isn't hard enough for us to get any sleep. Hope you sort it out with dh today and he is nice and contrite today

jfblady72
25-07-2010, 15:24
thanks girls for your support....the ahole is still in bed :banghead:....im still so angry with him i couldnt be bothered waking him up to listen to any of his boo hoo dribble...i hope his dero poker buddies think im nuts and never come back to our house again...i just dont know why he cant be a normal person, go out have a few drinks and get home at a normal hour ffs :confused:

kismet: wondering if you are home yet, hopefully u ae coping ok with the c scar, i was really sore the first week...cant wait to see some piccies...:)

i added a few new pics of H in my album.

babydreaming35
26-07-2010, 11:02
jfblady - Good on you for sticking up for yourself. Men seem to get away with a lot more. They act like little children sometimes. So many of my friends really indulge their partners and I don't think its a good thing.

AFM - I went to see my dr today. She thinks the baby may be breech so I'm booked in for a scan this afternoon. Dh seems very excited by it. I think he likes the idea of the baby coming early via c-section. I don't mind having a c-section but wish it could be done at 39 weeks, not 38 weeks as is usually the case.

blondekelli
26-07-2010, 12:11
Baby, my C-section was scheduled for 39 weeks (bubs came early at 38 weeks though!). I think every clinic is different but most will go to 39 weeks now. How exciting! Ruby was breech too.

minibar
26-07-2010, 12:37
Baby I have to have a caesar due to the placenta previa and they have booked me in for 39 weeks so am sure most clinics now wait to 39. Good luck with the scan this afternoon.

JFB good for you for slapping DH I really believe that sometimes these men have no clue at all.

Nessie wow time has flown, it's amazing that Ash is now holding a sippy cup and moving onto solids.

Kel woohoo for Ruby sleeping, it must be such a relief for you and DH knowing she is on the mend.

Deese and Kismet I hope you are both doing well and your bubs are thriving.

Amum pleased to hear you are on the mend being sick is the pits.

I would love to catch up with you girls when you meet and get to see your beautiful bubs if I am still able to. Please let me know when and where.

To all:wave:

Kismet
26-07-2010, 13:26

have been dying to get on here and thank everyone for your well wishes, posted the other night and lost the lot! Am on my new laptop so getting use to it still.
We are finally home thank god, well at mums anyway, and feeling so much more alive to have finally some decent sleep between feeds. Hated the hosp experience with a passion. i will have to catch up with whats been happening so will try to post a further update later. Just letting you know that Evie is a champion, she's such a delightful little baby and I'm SOOOOO lucky to have here. She's is amazing, I totally get it now the love you feel for such a beautiful thing.

Nessie - thank you & Ash for visiting us the other day it was a pleasure catching up with you again and Ash is awesome!

BK - Evie has to see orthopedic surgeon on Wednesday, she has an immature hip too. Very common for 1st born female breech bubs. Hopefully he will only need to review her in 6 weeks but worse case scenario she will need a brace, :crying: poor thing. I cried when she had her heel test done (it was gruelling) so can't imagine how I will handle that. How is Ruby's hip?

Baby - I was booked fo c section at 39 weeks but Evie had other ideas exactly at 38 weeks.

JFB - oh the name! It didn't jerry with me at all when you said your girls name was in a song. I had my heart set on Ivy but last minute thought Ivy/IVF woops can't do that, and also liked Eva so I changed it around. My other pick was Rubi but once I saw her I knew she was Evie Louise.

Must go, so will try to catch up and tell you my birth story soon and hope I don't lose my post.

Kismet
26-07-2010, 13:28
DEESE - congratulations on the birth of your little boy Michael! Hope all is well. :yelclap:
You had him on my planned c-section date so we almost timed it well, that would have been funny if our bubs were born the same day.

amum21
26-07-2010, 13:47

Welcome home Kismet......and baby Evie. I can't wait to hear your birth story, it all happened so fast. Couldn't you just cry with the love you feel for your babies, i'm often sitting on the lounge telling Kade how much i love him crying......i do it with Jett still and kiss him so much he tells me not to.

Jfb - Hope you are having a better day today and DH has been a good boy. Mine has gone back to work thank god, it drove me nuts having him home sick last week.

Mini - We'd love to see you and your bump.....

Baby - My OB does the C sections at 39 weeks. It's a lovely way to give birth, very calm and quick. Kade was breech as well, haven't we had a lot of breech babies on this thread....strange.

Nessie - Far out little Ash is growing up fast. I'm going to talk to the baby nurse about solids and when to start, Kade seems happy with the boob at the moment, maybe i'll start when he is 5 months....which isn't so far off.

Hello to everyone else, hope you are having a great day.
I'm feeling a lot better today, so much so that i have been out in the garden catching up on all the weeding that went beserk while i was preggers.

amum21
26-07-2010, 15:42
Girls - Just been to our other thread...Melk's pregnancy hasn't progressed.....such sad sad news:gloomy: freakin IVF is the fing pits...I'm so pi$$ed off for her, all these dogs that breed like rabbits and then there's people like Melk who needs a break.........

blondekelli
26-07-2010, 16:58
Oh no!! That's terrible. Gosh I'm so sad for her. Bloody not fair!!

jfblady72
26-07-2010, 20:06
hi all

baby: how did the scan go?

kismet: welcome home!!! yep we had had evie (from the song) for about 7 months but i preferred evangeline (from a song) and then about 6 wks left my DH turned onto evangeline...its such a pretty name...ohhh cant wait for pic!!!

amum: mennnnnnnnn oh pleassssssssssseee..wtf....my BFF DH's is ALREADY on her case as to when she going back to work (he doesnt / cant / wont work)...i mean after she just had a c section, a reflux baby and started anti-d's 2 weeks ago...maybe i should biacth slap him too..........

ok what a day....i THOUGHT i had my ob appt, rock up, give H a quick top up only to discover its actually the paed appt today :doh:....luckliy its 2 minutes away....H put on about 330gms in 2 weeks which i beleive is in the normal range but doc says he is looking a bit skinny (fat mum, skinny baby wtf :rolleyes:)...and falling a bit behind from where he was when born...he weighs 4.3 kg (his birth weight was 3.9kg then dropped to 3.5 in hopsital) and of he course suggested more feeds...ok hello i do like 8 feeds a day which mostly take an hour most times and the odd top up...like arent my boobs gonna fall off :confused:...TBH i felt a bit upset, putting in a lot of effort and not getting a big chubby baby plus my boobs have felt more tender lately..he said give him a "snack" when i think he needs one and not to give him a dummy...TBH i tried that last week after reading ways to increase your supply and my boobs (areeola part) became grazed from him being on it so much.....i find giving him snacks doesnt work so good cos he doesnt get that big whack of food, then gets hungry again quick and there is not as much milk for him and he cries...i will contact a lactation consultant i think...maybe i dont have enough milk , but he does heaps of wee's and poo's, sleeps well and seems happy so :confused:...i do find that he doesnt suck hard after about 5 minutes, like once the tap isnt going as strong he slacks off too , dont know if thats normal? anyway when he first got weighed i thought oh thats ok but it was when the doc looked at him he said he was bit skinny, altho he has grown 6cm...if anyone has advice or tips, please let me know :)

mmmmm should we organise a meet up???..which means gatecrashing you amum :D

JetGirl
26-07-2010, 20:34
Jfblady what percentile is he in? My DD is in the bottom percentile and I was told top ups blah blah. But it stressed me out too much and she was growing and happy so I said stuff it and instead made her get more sleep and feed 4 hourly (save our sleep routine) and we're both happier for it. I don't get her weighed anymore. Might not work for everyone. There are lots of threads on this topic in the non-ivf preggie section. If you're stressed and having no energy due to feeding all the bloody time then I believe that's not good for the bub. Oh yeah the above also got rid of the green poos.

jfblady72
26-07-2010, 21:39
jet: im kinda with you....its not like he is starving and feeding more is so stressful, i hate it!!! thanks

babydreaming35
26-07-2010, 23:34
Amum - Glad to read you are feeling better.

Terrible news about Melk. Life can be very harsh and meaningless sometimes.

jfblady - Don't worry about the paed's advice. I would just continue what you are doing if baby is happy and growing. My SIL was told her baby was too skinny but he was at the 50th percentile. Go figure.

Kismet - Glad everything is going well. You and Evie are clearly bonding beautifully.

My scan went well. False alarm about the breech position. Baby is head down at this point. They estimated that it currently weighs around 3 kgs which is in the average range for 36/37 weeks. I have to admit I'm a bit disappointed about not having a c-section booked in. It seems a bit easier than just waiting around for labour to begin.

jfblady72
27-07-2010, 07:43
baby: i know what u mean..ay first when my fs mentioend the c word at around 37 weeks i was horrified, then when at 40 wks he said no we can try v birth i was dissapointed cos i had prepped myself for a c section....:confused:

jet: i think u asked...when born H was in the 75th percentile for weight, now in 25th percentile.

H had two pretty good 4 hour sleeps last night...i forget to add that yesterday as i was BF in nunderground shopping carpark (as u do) when i went to put the pram back in the car the front wheel fell off....:rolleyes:..it topped off the day!

babydreaming35
27-07-2010, 08:33
jfb - it's a good thing that the wheel didn't come off whilst Harry was in it.
25th percentile is still within the average range.

lochnessie
27-07-2010, 08:43
JFB have you thought about giving a formula feed once a day?? I started Ash on one formula feed a day at 6 weeks, he still has it. I did it a few days after Dad passed away as I felt my supply wasnt very good in the afternoons. Also I drink WELEDA Nursing tea every morning, it $$$$ but I think it has helped keep my supply up.
I think you are doing a great job anyway, so dont stress to much about it.

Baby I know how you feel, you really start to get over by this stage.

Jet how is your routine going?

Amum I'm still a little confused about solids:hair:
I asked the GP yesterday & he said 6 months, but then I said I had read that if you wait that long they can become fussie eaters bla blah, he had no idea.
I think I will give him a try next week & see how he goes, if not interested I will try again at 5 months.
Any signs of teething with Kade?

Kismet Welcome home!!!!
Evie is such a little doll, we will have to keep Ashh away from her:laughing:

I can't believe Melks sad news:crying:it is sooo friggin unfair.

Ash had is 4 month needles yesterday, god broke my heart to see him in pain. He was sooo brave, only cried for 30secs.

nikki08
27-07-2010, 09:27
JFB - I just wanted to jump in and say for the first 4 weeks I was stressed with DS because he wasn't gaining fast enough, but his head grew in size and he grew about 6cm in length! He ate well, had lots of wet and dirty nappies and slept well but the midwives kept stressing me out about weight gain and force feeding. By 8 weeks he was 4.3kg (he started out 3kg) and all the nurses and doctors said he looked happy and healthy, by that point I was just demand feeding him because I figured as long as he was having dirty nappies, sleeping well and not screaming constantly chances were that he was not hungry. My mum was probably the person who put my mind at rest the most, she said babies come in all shapes and sizes and that he acted and seemed like a happy content baby and if he was hungry there was no way he'd be that happy! I think from my own experience it takes a little while to trust mothers instinct.

amum21
27-07-2010, 09:43
Jfb - I'm with the girls....don't stress about it, if little H has wet and dirty nappies then he is fine....as long as you don't think he looks like he is losing weight then don't worry. You could also give him a bottle like nessie does, won't hurt and for him not being on your boob for that feed your boobs should fill up ready for the next feed.
Bring on the gate crashers......I'm ready:D

I have the opposite problem, everyone says Kade is so big/fat...well WTF am i supposed to do, put him on a diet....F Off i say, he is happy and so am i so they can go to hell.

As for you BFF, why doesn't she trade him in, he sounds like a tool.

Nessie - I keep looking at Kade's mouth waiting for those teeth, he is a dribble baby at the best of times so who knows, i'm sure i'll find one soon.
Bl00dy hell needles again, i'm so over them after our hospital visit although a needle will be so much kinder than a lumbar puncture.

Kismet and Dessee - Cannot wait to see pics of our little miracles, i bet you are both soooooooooo inlove.

Baby - I was like you, terrified of the C word when first mentioned then i got my head around it and prayed Kade stayed breech..but i had a lovely V birth with Jett, you will be fine......i bet you are getting excited now....

Kel - How's little Ruby going?

Swede - Hello gorgeous girl, how are you feeling?

Minib - Can't wait to see your baby bump, i think us girls sat on the very very very lucky table that day for lunch.

I hope i haven't missed anyone, i'm sorry if i have......i hope you all have a great day:flowerz:

JetGirl
27-07-2010, 09:57
Jfblady pm me if you want to hear how we got over the weight issue. I'd hate for anybody to go thru what we did. I hated motherhood for a while there and was crying most days all because of the weight. I'm happy to give you a call if you like.
Loch Nessie thanks for askin the routine is going great! Still havingtrpuble with day sleeps mind you so today trying darkened room, heat and white noise :(

deesse
27-07-2010, 11:49
OMG ..... life is so intense with a newborn ....but loving every minute of it !!!!

Thank you all for the warm welcome for Michael !! & a big thanks to BlondeK for spreading the news !!! & Pic !!!

Well just a quicky as I'm supposed to be asleep ..... Mikey would only sleep for 40min dashes so been up all night !!! Sleeps beautifully during the day though .... 2 to 3 hour stints !!!!

The delivery went well .... amazingly quick .... from arriving at the hospy 7cm dilated at around 10.30am ..... bubs was born at 12.50pm ..... but geez did I work hard ...... I just wish I had a recording of the noise I was making !!!! towards the end DP said I was growling like a crazed animal !!! I was so determined to have a short as possible labour so just kept visualising the decent & dilation .....& screaming "HEALTHY PAIN " & "OUT< OUT <OUT" !!!!! Tah JuJu !!

Its good to be home .... decided to leave the hospital a day early as I found it really hard to rest ...... women in labour in the next room...... constant interuptions when your trying to sleep during the day etc ...... any way will tell a few more stories later...... just wanted to tell you all that I'm missing you & yes I am so in love with our little man !!!!

lochnessie
27-07-2010, 16:00
Deesse well done on a natural delivery:yelclap:
JuJu helped me also & if Ash was in a better possie I'm sure I could have done it with JuJu's help!!!
Rest when you can, it is hard going the first week or so.

Jet Ash is a terrible daytime sleeper, I have tried everything........I figur he sleeps well at night so now I kind of have given up.
Glad SOS is working for you.

Amum I bet Kade hates needles now, poor little man. I keep checking for teeth but :no: wish they would just come through & stop annoying the hell out of him.

I'm stopping BFing in 2 weeks:crying: as we want to go for number 2 at 7 months:eek:
I'm really going to miss it, I love BFing, my next child ( if we are lucky enough to fall) will probably be BF until it leaves home:laughing:

blondekelli
27-07-2010, 17:26
Just a quick one from me. Ruby had her brace fitted today for her immature hip. Im so upset about it I just feel terrible, for her and for us. Just when things started getting back on track. She will need to have it on 24/7 for a minimum of three months. It feels like forever.

Kismet and Deese, welcome home mummies. 2 more beautiful little babies in our thread.

gracefilled
27-07-2010, 19:50
Desse - :smiliedance: Congratulations on the arrival of Michael -:smiliedance: fantastic to hear how in love with your little man you are!

Kismet - how are you doing lovely? I really have to work out how to see you photos - not knowing is killing me!

Lochnessie - you are so gutsy planning on starting for #2 soon - you're the bravest lady I know!

Babydreaming - glad to hear your scan went ok - the whole C section thing is such a double edged sword - I think we all like the idea of not waiting!!! Good luck for the next few weeks - its all happening here!!!

Amum, JFBlady, Blondkelli - :wave: to you model supermums! :hugs: for Ruby and her brace BK.

AFM - we had our 8.5 week scan with our FS yesterday and both bubs are still fighting strong. Next scan with FS in 2 weeks so not long to see them again. Referral to obs & fetal scan underway and :barf: has finally kicked in so it is feeling real now - that and the fact that none of my pants will do up and had to buy pant extenders and belly band already!

x Grace

jfblady72
27-07-2010, 21:09
hi

thanks jetgirl...i will see how we go over the next week, its hard not to worry when ppl say your baby is less than perfect!

welcome home deesee! sounds like juju got u thru...honestly i dont think juju would have cut it for me :rolleyes:....what a great change your life has just had!

kel: poor ruby and poor mummy, it just breaks your heart to see them in any kind of pian or discomfort...heres hoping this is the last of it for you guys!

nessie: didnt re;laise u were going again so soon!

moongazer
27-07-2010, 22:24
Hey Nessie - I had a PM from another girl who"stalks"this thread telling me you are considering stopping BF to try for number 2. She wanted me to let you know what I'm doing, so you had an alternative.

I also LOVE Bfing, and my FS originally said I could still BF while cycling - including stimming. But then she checked out the orgalutran and said apparently they don't recommend for lactating (moooo) women. She said my options were to continue BFing anyway, to wean, or the option we have decided on is to try Spencer on formula for the time I am jabbing orgaultran. I should be ok at starting BF again the day after EPU, as it clears the body in about 2 days. My plan is to pump and dump during this time, to try and keep my supply up. I have started giving Spencer 1 bottle a day (DH gives before S's bedtime), and am pumping during this time to jeep up supply. Spencer has taken to formula well. My FS wanted me to keep BF as she said Spencer may be our only child, and BF is just SO good for them, and it is also the experience etc that goes with it.
Just thought I would let you know, as I was SURE my FS would say to start weaning. I was ALMOST going to start before I saw her, and I'm SO glad I didn't. Maybe you could have a chat with your FS regarding it. Hope I'm not butting in where I'm not wanted here!! :o

BTW - we are starting the #2 journey in August at my next AF!! :smiliedance:

PS - Kel - hugs to Rubes for her brace. What a ****e.

Nessie - I just re read your post and thought of Bitty from LIttle Britain...do you watch?? A little disturbing....:laughing:

minibar
28-07-2010, 09:09
Kel, I am so sorry to hear that you are suffering with Ruby being in a brace, I don't think this journey ever gets easier:hugs:

Deese and Kismet welcome, can't wait to see more pics of bubs.

Gracefilled fantastic news on your scan it is wonderful to see them and so reassuring. Sorry about the sickness though that must be really hard.

Nessie wow trying again so soon, I hope it all is smooth sailing - pity that you have to stop BF though.

Amum hope Kade's injections went well.

JFB I am sure H is just fine.

Swede, how are you doing?

No news from me, have all sorts of weird pains and sensations this week, so just trying to relax. Have GD test next week and then my next scan Friday can't wait to see bubs again.

lochnessie
28-07-2010, 09:36
Moong THANKYOU for butting in.
I think I will wait now until I speak to FS now.
We are doing a FET, so I'm thinking no drugs anyway but had read that your body needed 2 months to get back into sinc ??
I thought you had to stop BFing to get your cycle back on track, I haven;t seen FS yet, I see him on the 24th of August.
How exciting that your trying again:smiliedance:

Mini I used to count the sleeps leading up to my next scan.

JFB H is perfect, don't you worry.

Grace I call myself mad, not gutsy:laughing:
We always said we would start when ash was 6 months, as it could take another year to fall.
So glad the twinnies are growing well. Not so good about the MS.

Kel poor Ruby, she has had a tough time. My neice was in a brace from 6 weeks for 3 months & now she is 23 with perfect hips.

Amum & JFB I might be down either next week or the week after, will let you know ASAP.

moongazer
28-07-2010, 09:38
Nessie - FS told me it's usually the night feed which gets n the way with ovulation. By now, I am feeding about 4 times a day and last feed is about 6:30pm.
Good Luck

jfblady72
28-07-2010, 10:27
hi

nessie: it would be great to catch up! hopefully we can all get together soon....i didnt know that about cycling and BFing etc either, thanks MG....i will have to stop BF altogther tho if i take DHEA again im sure :thumbsdown:...i dont know weather to try a cycle without DHEA but we all got so much better results on it that it is hard for me to think i would even be even with a chance without it...i wish i had frosties too, im a bit jealous of u guys who have some :D. anyway here is hoping that u guys who are trying again that it work quick!!!

god im still paranoid about my boobs...ffs :(.

amum21
28-07-2010, 10:27

Grace - Gosh it's exciting having you here...our very first set of twins. M/s is the pits but enjoy every moment of your pregnancy as it goes by so fast...

Nessie and Moong - Now that is exciting news, going for number two, here's hoping that it happens straight away, now that is exciting, can you tell i'm excited :laughing:
Nessie - Whenever you get here is fine with me....i do have appts on 4/8 and 6/8 but that's it, every other day i'm free.

Mini - No needles for Kade just yet, thank god, but i am sooooooooooo not looking forward to them. I always take DH with me and i just cannot hold my babies for needles, i cry, i'm hopeless.

Kel - I know it's horrible for poor little Ruby but you just have to keep telling yourself it is the right thing to do for her, just take one day at a time with it xxx

Hello to everyone else, hope you have a lovely day.

moongazer
28-07-2010, 10:50
Amum.............. are you excited????

babydreaming35
28-07-2010, 11:15
Grace – Everything must speed up with twins. I hope the morning sickness doesn’t last very long.

Deesse – sounds like you had a sensational delivery. I think I’ll try the visualisation and chant thing to try to speed things up when its my time.

Lochnessie – You are a brave woman!!! You clearly know what you want. I keep thinking that I’ll be happy with one if we don’t fall pregnant naturally again but I may feel differently down the track.

Bk – Sorry about the brace. Hopefully it won’t get in the way.

AFM – A terrible night of reflux. Feeling very drained today. Not planning to do very much. Unfortunately the reflux will only get worse as the baby puts on more weight. Dh has been lovely, encouraging me to rest but at the same time I don't want him to take on too much. He has alot on his plate at the moment as he is working on his Phd thesis.

Almost have all the hospital bags packed :).

lochnessie
28-07-2010, 11:40
Baby I found "Fruit Tingles"great for reflux.

Amum it is exciting!!!!!
Ok, will let you know when I get sorted about coming down.......I'm excited!!!!

JFB I feel soooo lucky to have frosties, not sure if we will do another full stim once they have been used????? We will play it by ear.
Stop worrying about your (.) (.), H is doing great!

Moon I do a dreamfeed at 10.30pm & then around 3am, so maybe I could switch him to his formula feed for them???

Better go, have lunch with evil MIL:hissy:

jfblady72
28-07-2010, 17:18
hi

nessie: hopefully u wont need a full stim! from what i can gather u had a great cycle so fingers crossed one of the frosties if baby #2!!! :)

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk this is bullllllllllllllllllllllllllllll$hit :hair::banghead::hissy:...i have lost a grand total of 8 kgs since the birth..so all i have lost is basically H and the baby products...so much for the weight "falling off" with breastfeeding...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. i feel jipped..anyway im about to log in and join WW...god i have about 30kgs to lose to get back to my pre ivf weight :eek:..........how :o. what a greedy guts i was in pg.......anyway it explains why even my fattest jeans still wont fit and im way too vain to go up to the next size...

jfblady72
28-07-2010, 20:59
ive joined..bring on the dust!

nessie: my MIL years ago pointed out "omg u have put on soooooooo much weight what have u been eating?"..i think i went from a size 10 to size 12 when i was at uni eating rubbish for a semester...anyway low and behold that xmas i got the The Lisa Curry Kenny Diet and Exercise Book....................what a biatch :devil:....:thumbsdown:

luludove
29-07-2010, 00:02
Have been going over these posts all night and am hoping someone out there can help me. I have just completed my 2nd failed icsi cycle. On both cycles I was on puregon 200 and got 1 follie each time :( First cycle follie didn't make it to transfer. Second cycle follie was transfered and have just found out that it was unsuccessful :( Have been driving myself crazy about this all night. My FS at MIVF tells me i have poor quality eggs (it was 4 cells at time of transfer), so I now want to try DHEA. Only problem is my FS won't prescribe it as they don't have any confidence in it and thinks I should just do the same plan as my previous failed cycles, which seems a huge waste given I only got 1 follie. From what I have read it sounds like success can occur with DHEA. Is there anyone out there who can verify this? If so, please tell me how you got the DHEA. I can't believe how close minded my FS is. I'm approaching 40 and am running out of precious time. Appreciate any pointers in the right direction and am seriously considering changing FS to someone who is a bit more progressive with lost causes like me.

blondekelli
29-07-2010, 04:58
Hi luludove

I saw Michael gronow at Mivf and was also a poor responder. For our successful cycle I had been on dhea for 5.5 months and did a flare cycle with 600 gonal, 75 luveris. I asked to go on the dhea. He wasn't convinced but was happy to prescribe it. He was always open to my requests and suggestions. We pay bigonry for ivf and if you're not happy with your fs I would say look for another one. Goodluck x

babydreaming35
29-07-2010, 07:58
Nessie - I have frostie left over from one of my earlier cycles. I will probably use it at some stage as I couldn't bear to think of it being thrown out. Alternatively I could donate it but that would be a hard decision.

Luludove - I've heard that Nick Lolagatis at Monash IVF is more liberal in his approach and would prescribe DHEA.

jfblady - I think it can be hard to lose weight when you're so busy with baby and not sleeping really well. I think I will try to start exercising a few months after the birth - something I've never been any good at.

37 weeks today. I've reached full term status but I gather not many first timer babies come at 37 weeks. Still very exciting. :flowerz:

amum21
29-07-2010, 10:09
Morning girls

Lulu - I'm with Kel....maybe a change of FS if he/she is not interested in what you would like to do next....why should you pay all that money to do a cycle that you know is not going to advance any further than your last 2.....good luck and don't feel bad for changing FS either, i think we all have at some stage.

Baby - Wow.....you have now entered the "launch zone":yelclap: so bubby could come any time now...I had Jett at 38 weeks, just went into labour on my own, no C section.........can't wait for the first twinge...

Jfb - It may take a little while for everything to settle and your body to get back into the swing of things......:yes: some women just take a bit longer to get back to where they were, try not to stress about it......stress is NO good for boobie milk, did you know that?????? P.S I may need to join you in WW...i cannot stop eating, bl00dy ridiculous:D

Kel - How is little Ruby going with her brace?

Well i think i have had the worst night yet with Kade, i was awake from 2am, he woke for a feed then seemed to be awake every hour, i think he might have had a pain as when he finally woke at 8am he had the biggest dirty nappy. I was going to go back to bed but decided not to, just try and ride it out for the day.

Hello to our newest mummy's, hope you are both getting some sleep and hello to everyone, hope you have a lovely day.

luludove
29-07-2010, 10:36
thanks girls :hugs: I have started phoning round other FS' and am trying to see if I can get in to see either Dr Gronow or Dr Lolagatis sometime soon. So far I'm not having any luck as both won't be available until late Aug / Sept ... which means I'll have to wait till then before I even get a script for DHEA. And given I will have to be on it for 4-5 months, it means I won't be able to start a cycle until Feb next year ... OMG !!! Did anyone who fell pregnant whilst on DHEA, start taking it whilst you were also doing a stim cycle? Or is this a big no no? Are you not able to take DHEA and do a stim cycle at the same time? Am just trying to see whether I can start things sooner whilst taking DHEA.

I'm so disappointed with my FS for not even giving me the opp to try something different. They take your money quite easily enough and barely give you any responses. When I asked why my last cycle was unsuccessful all I got as a response was ... that's just the way it is, you're getting older and your chances are decreasing. Instead of reviewing my stim cycle now when I need it - I've been told to go ahead and do the same thing as before and make an appointment with my FS to review my case in Sept. WT? Why can't I be reviewed now before I start the new cycle .... It's like once you start with them - all they want is your money and no questions asked.

Sorry girls ... I'm totally freaking out and upset at myself for staying with someone who was unwilling to try a fresh approach.

Am seeing my GP today in the hope that she can help me out with the DHEA ....

lochnessie
29-07-2010, 10:44
Kismet how is Evie??

Deese hope Michael is ettling into life with Mum & Dad.

Amum I had one of those nights this week, I think it was this week :laughing:
I tried Ash on rice cereal this morning.......He LOVED it, smacking his little lips & giggling away!!! I think this is the first time I have really gone with my instinct & it worked! Very proud of myself:yelclap:

Ohhhhh Baby soooo close & Oh so exciting. I went into labour at 37 + 5 weeks, so anytime now for you.........REST!

Lulu I'm with the girls, if your FS wont give DHEA a try I would be looking for a new FS. I got my BFP after being on DHEA for 4 months, prior to that my egg quality wasn't great. This cycle I got 6 eggs, 6 embryos, 2 transferred , 4 frozen & the biggest prize , my beautiful son.

JFB I will join you in a weightloss buddy challenge if you want. I need motivation.

Well I had lunch with MIL & I was sooooo nice, to my surprise so was she:eek:
However when Ash came back from being held by her he stunk of smoke:crying: & she kept touching his face with filthy smokers fingers. I nearly was sick, I think I'm going to have to have a serious chat to DH about it, as it is sooo wrong. I would be happy if she just washed her hands after her ciggie.

lochnessie
29-07-2010, 10:50
Lulu I was going to say try your GP, just DEMAND it!
I was only on DHEA for 2 weeks & did a fullstim, so yes it is ok. It didn't make much of a difference though to my egg quality.
Please keep us updated.

luludove
29-07-2010, 11:01
thanks lochnessie. i will certainly make sure i walk out of the clinic with a DHEA script in my hands! I don't want to waste this month and am thinking that if i can start taking the dhea straight away whilst i try another stim cycle (am supposed to start injections in 2 days time as i'm officially day 1 today) ... then at least it might help with stim cycles later in the year. am not hopeful that this next stim cycle will be positive ... especially if all i'm doing is exactly the same as before ... but i still have to try as i don't have the luxury of time on my side. nice to know that you took the dhea whilst you were doing a stim cycle .... i realise it didn't produce a BFP on that occassion .... but at least i know there's no danger in trying it concurrently.

amum21
29-07-2010, 11:31
Nessie - I forgot to ask you what brand / sort of sip cup did you get for Ash....does it have handles either side......just starting to look around for our next big adventure........food.

Lulu - You go girl.....demand away, its your body....i think sometimes we forget that and just do what the FS says....thank god i had a great one that was very pro active.....

luludove
29-07-2010, 14:21
OMG ... what a nightmare this is turning out to be. Went to see my GP and she couldn't help me. Had no idea what to prescribe me or how DHEA could help, so was unwilling to write up a script. She sent me to the local comounding chemist to ask who they get their scripts from. Saw the pharmacist there and instead he told me to do a naturopathic test in his office ... I went along thinking surely he'll help me but instead told me I have too much toxicity in my system and therefore should deal with that instead. LOL !!!! This is not a joke. I don't know whether to laugh or cry. How hard can this be? Am now trying other compounding chemists to find out the name of a GP I can go to who writes up scripts for DHEA. So .... if anyone out there can suggest a Melb GP that prescribes the stuff (not FS as I can't get in to see those that are open to the idea for a while) ... would much appreciate it. Arghhhhh !!!!!! (need a banging head on wall icon) .......

blondekelli
29-07-2010, 16:00
Luludove,

I would speak to Michael Gronows secretary and tell her you want to see him in August (whenever your app is) but that you want to start DHEA now so that you have it in your system once you start cycling and can he write up a script for you. Thats what I would try.

Kismet
29-07-2010, 16:37
Have just loaded some photos, will have to put some more up after I've edited them, bh won't upload them. Just a quickie from me, still haven't caught up.

BK - Evie had brace put on yesterday as well. Brakes my heart to see her in it, I bawled :crying: most of the day yesterday She's only 9 days old (everyone comments on how little she is & she's in this horrible thing). Professor said he usually does ultrasound at 4 weeks then fits them but was easy to diagnose now that she needed it. Have to take her to hosp once a week to be bathed & then she is reviewed in 6 weeks with an ultrasound. I crapped myself when you said Ruby has to be in hers for 3 months, they didn't mention that it could be that long for Evie. She's a little unsettled by it, but still such a good bub, she's sleeping 3-4 hours after every feed atm. I hate not being able to cuddle her properly and not able to bath her, I've only bathed her a few times & she loves it. Also can't get her newborn photos done now :no: will have to wait, I'm hoping by what they said yesterday that maybe she will be Ok by the time the ultrasound is done.

Will try to get back on here later, Evie is stirring for a feed.

jfblady72
29-07-2010, 17:01
hi

kismet: she is adorable, but omg how awful for you and her re the brace the poor thing! lets hope she is not in it for too long....

nessie: u look great, do u really need WW? and amum..i dont think u need u it lovey :D...god i have VOWED if i ever gt UTD im going to some type of program to prevent excesssive weight gain :cool:. i just gave H some formula like u in the arvo do...he fed at 10.40am 1pm 2.30pm and wanted to eat again at 3.45pm :eek:...honestly my boobs just didnt have enuf in there as he was sooking on the boob...so i bit the bullet and went with my instinct that he was still hungry and he took 60ml...as much as i wish i had more milk i couldnt bear that thought of him going hungry....

Q: H hates tummy time..he cries about 10 seconds after i put him down....anyone got any tips to avoid this?

amum: hopefully kade has a better night, H woke an hour earlier each time last night but omg we went thru 5 outfits yesterday cos he kept weeing thru :confused:...wtf i dont get it..tried the bigger size nappy and it still happened ??

lulu: my FS initially didint think DHEA was worth a go...i was quite persuasive, told her stories i know of ppl it worked for etc and so i walked out with a script, i had to tell her the dose and all but i got it...i dont know whether u can ring / contact your FS and just tell him you want to try it , u have thought more about it and wont take no for answer. i was on it for 3.5 months and got a sticky BFP. take 75mg per day is the general dose. u have nothing to lose...and i took during a stim and then stopped after a got a bfp...altho i dropped it down to 25 mg during 2ww.

amum21
29-07-2010, 17:26
Jfb - Are you making sure little H has his willy facing down to the bottom of the nappy, if it's facing up he will pee straight up to his belly button......funny little fella's aren't they.
As for tummy time, Kade hated it till this week, today he was talking while on his tummy. I have noticed a huge difference in his neck in the last few days, he is turning from side to side really easily now. Jett calls it bubba time, very cute.

Kismet - Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh she is soooooooooooo cute.....i'm sorry to hear about her brace, like little Ruby but it is obviously the best thing for her right now. Just keep telling yourself that.

blondekelli
29-07-2010, 19:17
Kismet I'm so sorry you and beautiful little evie are having to do the brace to. It sucks. I hate it. But hopefully as you have it on so early she won't need it on too long. I feel the same as you. I hate that I can't bathe, cuddle, play with ruby like I want to. I'm really struggling to accept it. But what can you do. Hopefully soon they will be a distant memory. We just have to hold on to the fact that it is for the best fof them xx

Sonja
29-07-2010, 19:36

Just thought I'd pop in and ask a question of all you ladies that suffered with h'roids throughout your pregnancies. A good friend is 12 weeks and has them so bad she can barely walk. She has an appointment with her ob next week but can anyone give me any tips I can pass on? She hasn't had a look but can feel them so is pretty sure what it is.

(And in case you're wondering no the "friend" isn't me and I'm too :o to ask! :laughing:)

Kismet - sorry about the brace - that's tough but Kel's right the earlier it is the shorter the time they're in it (fingers crossed). Hope the time passes quickly.

JFB - I used to do tummy time on my tummy - I'd lie Scarlett on her tummy facing my face and she'd stay there happily for ages. There's no reason it has to be on the floor. Maybe that will be easier for H.

jfblady72
30-07-2010, 10:08
thanks sonja, i will give it a go...i was starting to worry cos he hates it so much that he ends up getting not much TT at all...

H is having his vaccinations this morning...:(

also pumped after a night feed last night, even tho it sucks not going back to bed staright away, i found i got more and i knew H hadnt drained one of the boobs...i think he is a little bit of a lazy sucker...:rolleyes:

hi all! hope our new mummies are going well!! :yes:

deesse
30-07-2010, 11:28
hiya girls........

all is really well here ..... mikey sleeping 3 hours plus after feeding well ...... soonly up once at night really & have a nap in the afternoon .......so we are all happy, rested & very grateful .... I'm sure there are rocky times to be ahead ......... but I am so amazed how well things are going for now ....... apart from the visitors .... I'm so over them !!!!! Even some old biddies I've never even met knocking @ my gate at the most inopportune times :( thats what you get living in a little village I suppose .... there seems to be a competition as to who sees him first ......!!!!!! All the good friends though are very sweet and ask when is convenient or to be invited !!!!

I remember reading somewhere back there ... is it you babyD having trouble with reflux .... affecting sleep ..... oh I was the same ..... horrible ..... TUMS saved my sanity through all that ..... nice and gentle & a good dose of calciun too !!! & easy to get from the supermarket...

& babyd again ..... good luck witht the last few weeks of your pregnancy & the delivery ..... have you anything scheduled or are you awaiting labour ?????

Kismet ..... thinnking of you and evie ....& sending out quick fixing on the brace ..... you too BlondeK !

BlondeK .....Amum.......JFBLady ...... big hello & kisses to you experienced mamas .... all your chatter here is so helpful ....... I'm sure I'll be about more as things get settled ......

I LOVE BEING A MAMA !!!!!!:laughing:

amum21
30-07-2010, 14:05

Sonja - I had them so bad i ended up on the bed in tears one day.....what i used was Anusol cream, Anusol suppositories, they say use 3 times a day but if you do a "number 2" put another one in straight away, i also used to try to lay down as much as possible to get the pressure off down there and also get an old face washer, put ice cubes in it and put it on them, it numbs them and gives some relief....they are truly horrendous and far worse than giving birth....hopefully your friend can find some relief in these methods...

Jfg - I hate needle time, i always cry...good luck little H.

Dessee - Little Mikey sounds like a good little boy, it's wonderful being a mummy isn't it.

Just been out to start my xmas shopping, i did a lay buy for the boys, gosh there are some lovely toys for bubba's.....i did go a bit beserk and i haven't even really started:laughing: oh i also did some shopping for me....DH is having a 40th b'day party in a few weeks so i have bought a smashing outfit.........knee high boots, the works......do you think i'm trying to be a yummy mummy:laughing::yes::D:laughing:

Hi to everyone else, hope you have a lovely day.

jfblady72
30-07-2010, 16:08
amum: KFM boots!!!! H was excellent actually...he only cried for a few seconds, i was surprised, still i had tears in my eyes..its weird seeing them in pain is such an emotion for mums...he has been very sleepy since :D.
my DH is turning 40 next yr and i think we are having a weeknd in the hunter with one of mates who also turns 40...hope H likes being lugged from celllar door to cellar door...;)...hope the party is good :party:

and GP weighed H and said he was fine so ffs....i find one of the hardest things in pg / babies is the amount of conflicting advice and opinions u get.

deesse
01-08-2010, 12:38
JFBLady ..... it certainly is hard with all the conflicting advice people shove at us !!! I found it overwhelming when in hopsy .... each midwife had a different lot of advice .....so confusing ...... but hopefully after your last visit you feel a little less worried about it all !!!

Go yummy mummy AMUM !!!!

love & happy days to yu all !!!

All is well here ...... but I'm a bit upset about a little nappy rash on poor Mikey's cute little bum ..... just a tiny little patch on each bum cheek ....but it looks so raw ..... I have been putting the bepathen on .... here's hoping this helps ..... any other tips girls ??????

blondekelli
01-08-2010, 12:46
Deese, some babies skin reacts to the wipes. If they do you can use sorbolene and tissues instead. It works just as well xx

jfblady72
01-08-2010, 12:47
dessee: H was prone to nappy rash...i couldnt use wipes, so was using just cloth and water but it was hassle, so now i use plain sorbelene cream and tissues and his bum has been perfect since.

amum21
01-08-2010, 13:20

Dessee - Use Sudocream instead of the one you are using, it is much thicker so the moisture can't stick to it, i use it all the time now, nearly every bum change as Kade had bad nappy rash when he was tiny and i'm so scared he will get it again.
Also forget using wipes while his little bottom is sore, i was like Jfb and was using a warm washer.

Hello to everyone else, what a great day it is today, nice and warm in the sun.....hope you are all having a nice weekend.

babydreaming35
02-08-2010, 10:19
Kismet - the brace must be so annoying :hugs:

Some great advice on this thread. I'll have to keep the sorbolene in mind if nappy rash becomes an issue.

I had my weekly check up today. Nothing happening so far. No B-Hicks contractions or any lowering.

Amum - good idea to xmas shop mid-year when all the sales are on.

amum21
02-08-2010, 14:54

Gee it's quiet in here...

Baby - So no movement at the station at the moment.....don't worry, things could change overnight.......

AFM - Kade is now starting to grab things and can hold onto his toys, he is also pulling himself forward so we have to now strap him into the rocker, gee he is growing up so fast.

jfblady72
02-08-2010, 15:04
everyone must be in front of the heater!

baby: i never had many BH contractions either and bub never moved down...mind u my SIL all 3 of her kids never moved down til labour so who knows. not long...my advice go see heaps of movies..the one thing i really wish i could do was go to movies!!!

wow amum kade is getting on the old bloke! i just brought H a tummy mat and he seems to manage that heaps better than flat on his face! still he only lasts about 3-4 minutes but thats better than the 30 seconds b4...im not sure how much tummy time u are supposed to give.........?

H didnt sleep as long during feeds last as usual...it was like being a newborn again! we had some professional pics taken yesterday...i hope they look okay..god they are expensive!

how are the new mummies?

might go see GP...im wondering weather i have a possible fungal / thrush on boobies / nipples?? every few days they get pinkish and a little sore......they are not really painful but just feel sensitive and tender...but its annoying.

hi all :wave:

Kismet
02-08-2010, 15:49

Deese - I have also found sudocream and a warm washer do the trick, Evie's skin is very sensitive, she is peeling atm mostly b/c of the brace rubbing her skin but she's also getting little spots on her forehead that look sensitive so I'm rubbing alpha keri oil into her.

Kel - is Ruby's brace waterproof? Evie's isn't & its such a pain b/c she is squirting all over it, I've been putting breast bads on the bits that get wet so it's not touching her skin, a real sight! but such a pain in the @ss.

Thanks everyone for your comments on Evie's photos, I think she's gorgeous too :D

Went to local clinic today & fatty boomba has regained her birth weight already. Was worried she wasn't getting the good stuff coz she only feeds sometimes 10 mins on my left boozie but that's b/c it is SO full all the time, she guzzles it. Sorest b00b as well. Please tell me the b00bs stop getting sore! I can't stand it atm. Lactation nurse today gave me a good tip to position Evie so they don't hurt as much & can make bub more comfy when feeding with her brace on. She only has a little mouth & isn't getting enought nipple in so getting the sorest nipples right now :dizzy: Evie had unsettled period last night, was told by clinic nurse that this is the norm at 2 weeks of age even though she's technically due tomorrow.

Have got mum in hosp atm, just what we need. She has chest infection so needs oxygen b/c she has emphasema. Still staying at parents b/c need to keep an eye on dad, he is very vague these days, I have been shocked by it since I've been staying here. Parents are a worry when they get to the age they are. Then have to see how mum gets on before I can take myself & Evie home.

I still have to get round to my birth story, will try to soon.:)

Hello to everyone! I'm still catching up on all the goss from before I had Evie, lots been happening.

blondekelli
02-08-2010, 16:06
Kismet, Rubys brace may be a little different to Evies, she has a cuff around each thigh then a steel bar that goes across her bum. She has little socks that go between the cuffs and her legs. We havent taken it off yet but it doesnt seem to get wet. Getting the nappy under the bar is the most difficult thing. The good news is that we saw the specialist orthopeadic surgeon the other day ($175 for 10 mins :eek:) and he thinks she may only need it on for 8 weeks. We are starting to get used to it, but I do hate it. But what can you do... My nipples killed the first few weeks for about 30-60 sec every time Ruby latched on. Now I dont feel a thing. My nipples are probably as hard as an old leather boot now:laughing::laughing: So yes, I reckon they hurt heaps less as you go on.

Ruby has been much better lately. Sleeping mostly through the night with one feed now. Day time sleeps much better too, but will often wake after 30-45 mins and its really hard to re-settle her. Im not too worried, after what we've been through thats nothing, but at sleep school they seemed to get her to sleep til the next feed??

Ruby was 12 weeks last Saturday :yelclap:

JFB: Ruby hates tummy time too, always has. She has to lay on a folded up towel now to give her some height because of the brace and she seems to like that better, but we would be lucky to get 2-3 minutes a day before she starts squealing. She can lift her head 90 degrees, so Im not too worried.

Hi to everyone else, hope all the yummy mummies and mummies to be are all well.

deesse
02-08-2010, 16:10
Hello ladies ...... thanks so much for raw rear remedies .... there has been improvement .... & will have to dig out that sudocream sample !!! It's true about the wipes though ..... it's just the ease of them !!!! We moderns are lazy !!!

Kismet ..... that is one gorgeous girl you have .... Oh I hear you on the sore nipples ...... & the wonky boobs ..... I too have one thats seems to get way more engorged than the other ...... yet the smaller softer one seems to do all the leaking !!! Oh the joys !!!

I will have to get some pics up soon .... I should be napping but couldn't resist a check up on my BH friends !!!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

jfblady72
02-08-2010, 16:22
thanks kel re the TT...ive been worried that he will fall behind cos he hated it so much that i just gave up some days...he seems to be getting used to it, bit he needs improvement! i admit when H wakes in the day from his little naps and is unsettled i give him boob and he flakes out again (as per doc who said dont give him a dummy) but i find i feel like a dont have a daytime feeding routine cos of it altho its the quickest solution ...not sure if you are meant to by 7 weeks? sometimes tho he really wants non stop entertainment so the dances and songs he gets from me, tragic as they are, seem to last him an hour or so :D

kismet: sorry to hear about your mum...that brace must be awful...the spots, H broke out in spots about 5 weeks..the doc said totally normal, most babies skin isnt great but it will go...boobs yep my boobs were sore the first week then good til about 1.5 weeks ago (which is why i think there is an infection or something).,....the main thing i read is the attachment, if its wrong boobs will get sore...i have to watch H a lot as he tends to just be lazy and only open his mouth a little..he gets pulled off a lot still! great about Evie regaining her birth weight :yelclap:

lochnessie
02-08-2010, 20:00
JFB I didn't even try to get Ash into a routine until 10 weeks & then I think it took him until 14weeks to get used to it.
Ouchie for the nipples, hope they get better soon.
As for TT Ash is only just starting to like it, I think because he can actually move around more, so don't worry.
JFB after the week I have just had I DEFINATELY need WW:laughing: OMG I have eaten sooo much c**p.
I'm starting on the treadmill tomorrow & cutting down on carbs. Have you started WW yet?

Deese everything the girls have said worked for Ash when he had nappy rash. How is Michael settling in?

Kel sounds like Ruby is doing great!!! Great news about the brace only having to stay on for 8 weeks.

Kismet :hugs:these are for your Mum, I hope she recovers soon. Can't believe Evie is already 2 weeks.

Amum I want to press pause on Ash as it feels like he is growing way to quick. I bought the tommie tippe sippy cup, it has a valve in it so Ash still has to suck quite hard on it. It has side handles & is blue/white, think I got it from BigW.

Baby I hope you are RESTING!!!!

Well have had a HUGE week as I've had my cousins visiting from Glasgow! They left today & I'm now exhausted:dizzy:
Ash has been a little trouper, I think I fall more in love with him every day.....I LOVE this age!!!
He is now sitting in his highchair for his solid feeds......So cute, he loves it.
Can you believe he is 18 weeks today????

deesse
03-08-2010, 09:55
omg .... mikey slept for just under 7 hours over nite ...... what bliss...... we had quite an unsettled day .... he must have been exhausted !!!!!

got the nurse due here any minute for his 1st week check up ...... will be interesting to see wot he weighs ????

later xxxx

babydreaming35
03-08-2010, 10:17
Lochnessie - I am resting a fair bit - not really attending to house work like I should be. Sounds like you are really enjoying being a mum. I'm a bit worried about how I'll handle the first couple of months of sleep deprivation.

jfblady - is okay if you are my birth announcement partner?

bk - you must be so pleased that Ruby is sleeping so well throughout the night.

Kismet - Go boomba!!!

Hi to everybody else :wave:

AFM - Trying to make the most of last weeks/days of freedom. Catching up on reading and movies. So nice not working.

amum21
03-08-2010, 10:18

Nessie - OMG, Ash sitting in his high chair.......let's press pause now. I need to buy a high chair. Kade is 4months this week, i'm going by dates now, i can't keep up with weeks.......they grow up so fast its so sad.
I also bought the same sip cup...for when he needs it.

Jfb - Kade hated TT for ages, i only put him on the floor (mat) for 1 min at a time....it works though, he can now lift his head right up and turn to both sides, it happened quite quickly.

Dessee - What a good little man you have there sleeping for his mumma.

Kismet - Sorry to hear about your mum, hope she makes a full recovery soon.
Kade prefers my right boob and it seems to be full all the time as well. Are you using Lansinoh cream on them? Mine were sore for the first few weeks but they are like Kel's now, tough as old boots:laughing:

Kel - Glad to hear Ruby is now sleeping a lot better for you, i bet you feel somewhat human again.

Baby - I'm so proud of myself for being a little organised with Xmas, it's going to be a wonderful Xmas for all of us this year, babies being spoilt rotten everywhere.

Swede - How are you feeling, how is the M/s going?

Minib - How are you going, i bet that tummy of yours is getting big now.....don't you just love it.

I hope i haven't missed anyone, sorry if i have.

Hope you all have a lovely day, it's freezing here in Sydney, although not as cold as Tassie i bet Dessee.

minibar
03-08-2010, 12:22
Kismet :hugs: for your mum I hope she is going to be ok

Nessie, 18 weeks have flown since Ash was born feels like yesterday.He seems like such a big boy already.

Amum pleased to hear that Kade is doing so well.

Deese, that's excellent that Mikey slept for so long to give his mum some rest.

JFB hope things are okay with you.

Kel good news on Ruby only needing to have the brace for 8 weeks.

Baby time is getting closer for you, I hope you are relaxing and enjoying the free time.

I have had an awful pain in my right groin for the past week so took myself to the ob this morning, he said it could be a number of things -hernia, clot, varicose veins, appendix but none seem likely - he has added a few more things for them to check when I have my USS on Friday just to make sure. We listened to bubs heart and it's beating away so now just have to wait until Friday to see her again.

lochnessie
03-08-2010, 12:24
Amum I think I need to start going by dates as I'm getting a bit lost with weeks. I bought my highchair from Ikea for $59, its great as it is really easy to keep clean & is light so easy to move.
I haven't used the sippy cup for a while, but he does seem to like it.

Baby the first few months are hard work, I think I'm only just getting my ahead above water. Funny though you don't realise its hard at the time, like anything I guess.
Yes go to the movies, I miss going.

WOW Deese, can Mikey come tell Ash how to do that:laughing: I don't think he is ever going to sleep through.

We are having a big old lazy day today, it feels like I haven't been home in ages. When Ash has a sleep I do too..........Such bliss:p

lochnessie
03-08-2010, 12:40
Ouch Mini, I hope its nothing serious & just a muscle strain. I bet you can't wait until Friday??!!
Have you any belly pics yet???

I have just posted 2 new photos of Ash.

jfblady72
03-08-2010, 17:54
hi

nessie: a high chair! wow...i will look at the pics now.

amum: god i feel better for TT now..i thought they needed like 30 minutes or some rubbish!

deesee: OMG yep can u teach H to do that...the longest sleep he managed was 4.5 hours and that only happened about 3 times so far. hope the bum stays better.

kismet: how is your mum?

baby: no problems....i will PM u my mobile number cos it could be any day :D...as for the sleep deprivation...i can really tell if i havent slept enuf cos i feel awful physically and mentally..but i have found mostly i manage enuf sleep to feel decent enuf...u just have to force yourself into bed during the day if bub had a bad night if u can etc...i was talking to my BFF and we both admit to trying to silently will our bubs to go back to sleep when they start to wake at night :laughing:its an automatic reaction!!!...i mean i dont know why i bother still with that cos H almost always only wakes for a feed and he aint going back to sleep for that!!!....TBH the hardest thing i have found is abrupt change in lifestyle and "loneliness" after the initial first month glow wears off...going from working full time in a job that requires a lot of talking to being in a quiet house...waht i mean is just the interaction u have in day to day life drops off dramatically so i find i now need to to try to get out more often...but i also find going out quite stressful as H feeds quite a lot in the day and we live at least 4o minutes to big shopping centres so by the time i get there i have to run around like a nut b4 he wants another feed...i find that stresses me and god i get sooo cranky now if ive got an appt and made it ontime and they are late cos getting ready invloves precision of timing a feed, getting yourself ready, getting baby stuff reday, getting there etc....but i find when i get stressed i just say "he will only be this age for such a short time so enjoy it and chill out" and im getting used to BFing in my car plus sussing places that have designated parents / mothers rooms is the go!!

mini: ohhh hope its nothing serious. :hugs:

just been to the GP re my boobs..she gave me oral drops for me and bub but no ointment for me??? hope it works...im sick of my boobs right now...today in between feeds one boobie began getting lumpy, god it happens so quick its amazing so i forced H to suck on it for 40 minutes, i think it happened cos i feed him in the car and the feeds prob arert quite as long as at home...problem solved but god its like so quick it can happen....

im stilllllllll having H wee a lot thru the Huggies nappies...i swear his willy is down each time so WTF??? maybe i need to change brands its getting stupid now..last night i was fully sprayed with wee as i started feeding thru the holes in his onesie...i mean at 2am not the kind of thing u hope for....i mean is this kid going to be one of those men who pee all over troughs :laughing:

and i just come home from the the GP to find both H and DH asleep....do u think H would sleep for me yesterday arvo... no.:p

Kismet
03-08-2010, 18:07

Nessie - goodness me, Ash looks so grown up in his highchair!

Mini - I had something similar but it went away.

BabyD - do it while you can, I tried to set aside time in my last week of freedom for doing things like that particularly the movies but didn't get too.

Deese - Evie did a 6 hour stint in hosp but i was told it was too long so was having to wake her for feeds, mainly b/c she wasn't a term baby. She is feeding really well now, I've got so much milk it squirts her in the face when I put her on, she also gulps it she is getting it that quick & almost always gets hiccups. I had a nice sleep in this morning after feeding her at 6am I went back to bed & slept for nearly 4 hours before she woke again.

As promised here is birth story -

Well as you already know it only took me blowing my nose for waters to break (lucky I didn't sneeze hey!), I had got up at 3am for usual loo stop and wooshka. I wasn't sure at first thinking it was just more wee coming out but got a pain straight away & thought for a moment it was the start of something. Got up but no more leaks so went back to bed, was lying there thinking I should get a towel to put under me just incase, then when i stood up, more gushing, & thought Oh this is it! Sure enough had a show and more pain. Rang hosp & was told to go in, rang my mum & she went into a panic but i told her to calm down, we have plenty of time. I then went into a tail spin not sure what I had to do b/c I wasn't quite ready, hadn't finished packing etc. After wondering around house in a dumbstruck state for some reason the first thing i grabbed was the bills I had to pay (no idea why!) then thought I should get my nail polish off my toes. I was doing the strangest things & not believing what was actually happening. Then more pain & it was more intense so this made me get my butt into gear & grab the things I needed. By the time ma & pa got to my place I had been having quite a few pains but insisted on getting my nail polish off, but couldn't reach, when I tried I had a massive pain & thought better go! When we got to hosp an hour after water broke (it only takes 10 mins to get there) got out of car and wooshka, waters completely broke, I was wearing jeans (eew) & got totally soaked, I had had about 3 massive pains in the car. Midwife met me & helped me shower & put on a monitor, I told her I thought the pains were about 15 mins apart forgetting to time them beforehand & about the pains I had in the car within 10 mins. She proceeded to say they will monitor me for awhile and see how things progress, but I said oh no, I'm having a cesar, I'm not going thru a labour (pains had been quite bad by this stage, I couldn't stand lying on my back & had to get up & sit on edge of bed) I told her to please call my dr now, & kept repeating I'm not going thru a labour (was beginning to freak out) She then came back & checked monitor & said pains are more like 5 mins apart will call Dr. Came back straight away & said they need to prep me now for emergency cesar & Dr is on way in. Pains were increasing rapidly and had to have a combined spinal block & epidural, when this was going in it was excruciating, my left leg went into a spasm & I was getting contractions at the same time. I begun to cry, freaking out a bit. The epi was the weirdest feeling I've ever felt, it was a horrible feeling not being able to move my legs & all I could think of was how my niece must feel (she's a paraplegic) but tell you what I'd rather that than going thru hours & hours of labour, 3 hours of it was enough thanks (yes I'm a wus!). I believe had I planned a natural birth it would have been really quick.
Before I knew it my bubba girl was here. They dropped the curtain and there she was, legs spread eagled like she was doing the splits, the 1st thing i saw was her hoohaa right before my eyes, thinking yep definately a girl!. What an entrance
By the time I could hold her the water works were on, it felt so surreal (I get sick of hearing that term but that's how it felt) like I couldn't believe what was happening.....I hadn't decided on the name at this point, didn't decide until I got a real good look at her back at my ward.
I had the shivers really bad & in recovery they put me in some type of blanket bag with a hose of hot air blowing into it to calm the shivers down. I couldn't stand being away from my baby. She spent the night in the nursery to be monitored b/c her temp had dropped and also keep a check on her sugar levels but everything was fine. They would bring her in every now & then to shove her on my b00b. It was good in a way she spent the night there b/c I was off my head on the pethadine drip.
The next day Evie came back to me & I was feeling great. They had got me up and I couldn't believe how good I felt, realising later I must have been in a euphoric state b/c I decided I didn't need anyone to stay & help me thru the 1st night but - big mistake. Evie had terrible wind pains & drugs had worn off & I was up & down for about 4 hours with her & this killed by stomach. I was told BF babies don't need burping by the nurses - total BS, she does.
As I mentioned b4 I hated the hospital experience. I should complain b/c when I wasn't able to get out of bed my piddle bag almost overflowed & had to request twice to have it emptied & another time I had leaked blood everywhere all over my hosp gown and sheets & told a nurse that said they would be straight back, an hour & half later she came back, I was disgusted that I was left lying in that for so long, so was my SIL that had just came in. Another thing I hated was the conflicting info you get on how to feed your baby. I was told to only feed bub when she wakes but this started to worry me b/c she was sleeping so long & I thought she would get dehydrated, the room was so hot. My 3rd day there I saw a lactation consultant & she wasn't impressed with what I'd been told & said no, she's not a term baby & she will sleep alot so i will need to wake her & not to allow her go over 4 hours max until milk comes in. I was also basically ignored by most of the nurses & I thought being a 1st time mum that didn't really know what she was doing, was pretty slack, I even had to ask to be shown how to bath her. There was only one nurse that was helpful. Also had to go on antibiotics for suspected infection in my war wound. I had been running temp & didn't even know, they nurses hadn't told me, the 1st thing I knew about it was when OB came to see me. The meds knocked me around a bit, made me nauseated and gave me the trots (I will celebrate the day I do a normal poo!). I had to go off them after 1st course b/c it was affecting Evie, she was pooing enormously & her poos smelled of the antibiotic, I've been off them about 4 days now and she still has smelly poos. The cesar scar has been giving me a bit of grief it can be quite painful sometimes but today it's not too bad, slowly getting there now.
Anyway, now getting the hang of it all, it's all trial & error learing to be a mum.

Evie had another unsettled period last night but has been really good today, I suppose I should expect another bumpy night, not sure how long these unsettled periods last for?
Mum is home from hosp today & better than I expected.

Kismet
03-08-2010, 18:12
JFB - I swapped from huggies to Aldi brand yesterday b/c Evie was peeing & projectile pooing thru the huggies & getting her brace wet & soiled, so far we've only had one oops with the Aldi brand b/c I didn't do it up properly.

amum21
04-08-2010, 09:55

Jfb - Are you tighten the waist enough on little H nappies? I had the same problem with Jett, i think i was to scared to have it a bit tighter. I haven't had one leaking problem with Kade and i use Huggies, maybe just check to see how loose the nappy is around the waist.
As for feeding and appts, try not to get stressed about it, just feed where ever you have to. I was like that in the begining, wondering how i would get Jett to school and feed Kade at the same time, i just did it, no one cared, at the end of the day it's totally normal to BF a baby and no one really looks, now i couldn't care less about it, i just do it.

Kismet - God you had a rough ride at hospy......i can understand why you wanted to come home. I hope you are settling in nicely with little Evie.

Hello to every one else, hope you have a great day. Baby Kade is awake from his 40 min nap so have to go.

babydreaming35
04-08-2010, 19:39
Kismet - I can't believe how terrible your hospital stay was. Apparently there are less nurses per patient in private compared to public care and clearly the strain is showing.

jfblady - dh will be working from home so hopefully I won't feel so isolated. Have you joined a mother's group? I was thinking of joining one when bubs comes along.

Deesse - How did the nurses visit go?

Minibar - I hope they solve your mystery pain soon.

Weather has been rubbishy today. Nice to be warm and relaxed inside.

jfblady72
05-08-2010, 08:05
hi

amum: ive been doing them tighter and i think its helping so thanks.

kismet: god that sounds dreadful...i must admit i used to find it weird that you "had to" go into nursery to Bf once per nursing shift so they could see how u did but often no -one was looking!!! wtf...but jeez for a private hopsital u would expecy bettr service than what u got....as for unsettled periods....i find u cant really predict them..at 7 weeks H can have few good nights and then it changes...

baby: i havenet joined one yet...there always seemed to be something else to do that day...i might try and go this week as DH is home that home that day...how are u feeling, nervous and excited??

H slept for a record long 5.5 hours stint :thumbsup: (i think)...i was chuffed but i paid the price cos i woke with a boob that is now sore and still a bit lumpy even after 2 feeds. :mad: this has happned to this same boob now for the third time but this is the worst, it usually goes after a feed.....ffs i think i need to careful i dont end up with mastitis...sorry but i dont LOVE Bfing at the mo, its not particularly painful but my boobs are pi$$ing me fair off...i had about 4 good weeks and felt ace BFing and now these problems have cropped up and its friggin annoying as.......:geek:

deesse
05-08-2010, 11:54
Afternoon Ladies...............

Kismet ....... sorry to hear about your dreadful hospy stay ..... how many days were you in for ??? I have a friend who has been dealing with both the Private & public maternity wards as she has premmie twins that are being cared for...... she says the public care is so much better ..... the twins were often neglected when they were in the private ward ..... so terrible & not what you'd expect !!!
I found my hospital stay hard ...... though was lucky as wasn't bed bound & was feeling ok & could look after myself and bubs ...... just the conflicting info & the constant disruptions were SO tiring ..... you're supposed to be there to reast and recover .... but at least every 1/2 hour someone was in to prod or poke me or bubs, give us info , feed me, clean the room .... I hardly got any rest during the day !!!

JFBLady ..... oh I now look at my BBs in such a new light !!!! It's quite bizarre .....they have such a purpose !!!!! we had a difficult afternoon/evening yesterday ..... they didn't seem to be filling as well ..... Mikey was really upset & restless .... not sure if it was something I ate ( slow down on the Pickles girl).... or if he's needing more ????

Hi to all else ..... finding my days are filled with nappy changes...... boobs out etc ... so it's a little hard to keep up with you all.....

The nurses visit went well .... I was surprised to find out Mikey had put on 230gms & grown 1.5cms !!!! Rather happy about that !!!!

I'm so teary ...... did anyone else have to deal with this after the birth .... I know it's the hormones & rather normal .... but just wondering about other peoples experiences ..... in the first few days home ..... they were like tears of joy .... I 'd just look at bubs & cry .... the last couple of days though it's been a little harder .... wondering how I'm going to cope with the business and all .... and then with yesterdays rough patch .... I was worried and overwhelmed & exhausted & the tears flowed ???

jfblady72
05-08-2010, 12:58
dessee: i sometimes had an issue with afternnon bbs and bubs seeming unsettled me thinking not enuf milk in there...some others have reported the same...however now i notice these seem to be when he is really tired...i just keep him on as much as possible but it is hard when u are sitting there freaking out that maybe bubs is hungry...i try to move him around a bit and change bbs a few times throughout. as for teary...the fist night i got home a cried tragically lying in bed as bubs was crying the cot cos i was in pain from head to tow it seemed...and now i cry easily to movies that i would have considered soft b4..aka i was bawling to Steel Magnolias the other day..it was pathetic :o....id say combo of tired and hormones!

babydreaming35
05-08-2010, 13:20
This breastfeeding gig seems like such a challenge. It's great that all you ladies are sticking to it.

Deesse - I think its perfectly normal that you would be very emotional during this time. Be kind to yourself and try not to worry about problems that do not need resolution right now.

jfblady - I'm becoming very impatient. Dh has to keep reminding me that at this stage baby isn't exactly overdue, still a couple of weeks to go to get to due date. My mum is worse than I am. She really wants to meet her first grandchild. I have a feeling that my bub will come after the due date.

Kismet
05-08-2010, 13:24
Deese - I felt SO much better & rested once I got home, you don't get ANY rest in hosp. I only mentioned some of the things that pi$$ed me off, there were far too many things to mention, and it's a disgrace when we pay big bucks for private care. Yeh I've had a few teary moments mainly due to the fact I can't believe I've been so lucky to have Evie she is so beautiful and because of the situation she is in with her brace makes me cry sometimes. I've been very emotional (cry at stupid stuff too) but not in a way where I feel I can't cope. I cried when she had a heel prick test, it was cruel for her. I cried when mum got sick b/c I blamed myself as she has been running around like a mad chook after me & going out in the bad weather etc I felt guilty. I've been a little frustrated with the BF, B00bs are so sore i sometimes think oh not not feed time again :barf: & got a little uptight when she wouldn't settle, then I felt like a bad mum. I'm trying to get into a routine of sorts but finding that hard, Evie usually falls asleep when I'm burping her or on the b00b so I think she's got used to being nursed to sleep & I don't want that.

Q about expressing - how do you know how much bub will need in mls & when is the best time to express? I've got a pump now but haven't had the time to get it going. I thought I'd express some to give my nipples a break.
I've been reading Save our Sleep but Evies feed times a so different to what's suggested in this book & it seems like I would get less sleep doing what it says, I've tried adjusting her feed times by waking her but she gets unsettled. She still only feeds about 15 mins at a time.

amum21
05-08-2010, 15:46

Jfb - If your boobs seem to be to full just express some till they are not so sore...you are probably doing this anyway. Great news though about little H big sleep.

Dessee - Yep i cried, i still cry, i cried today telling Kade how much of a miracle he is, just hormones but do take it easy on yourself and try to rest as much as you can.

Kismet - :iagree: you get NO rest in hospy, it's so stressful, i couldn't wait to get home and practically begged the nurses to let me go. As for your ?, i have no idea as i don't express. Jfb is probably your best shot......I wouldn't get to stressed about waking Evie for feeds, she is so little still maybe just let her feed when she wants to.

Hello to everyone else, hope you had a great day.

AFM - My little darling slept from 7.30pm till 5am and i felt like i had been asleep for 100 years i felt so good when i woke up.......i needed it. We have been out all day today and he has been a little trooper, so well behaved, we did have a little talk before we went so i think he listened to me:laughing:

jfblady72
05-08-2010, 16:34
hi

kismet: i didnt express until about 4 weeks..i heard that if u give a bottle too early they forget how to BF, but others have been ok...if u google amount of BF and expressing it will tell u amounts...dont get too excited...i still only get small aounts from expressing cos i do it only after a feed....u will never get as much expressing as bubs gets from the boob i read too.
im not an expert...my expressing days are very early and TBH it was such hard work getting enuf for only half a feed that its a PITA....

swedeendie
05-08-2010, 19:47
Kismet - gee - you would be glad to be home.....must be so nice to av little evie home to be cosy with.....

deesee - time flies...
Sorry i don't know honey...but I believe what you feel is very common...it is such dramatic change in both the hormonal level and the living level. Lots of hugs...

Baby - not long to go...must be so exciting!!!!

jfb - wow 5.5 hours...good little bub....:yes:..hope your boobies will behave.....

amum - what a good little boy Kade is....

ok...after being sick for over 3 weeks and after antibiotic I am starting to feel ok. Tired as hell today but getting there....B U T...

Well, today I am worried. I don't know if you remember when I got my bloods back a loooooong time ago from my GP and she said she could detect antibodies in my blood. She thought maybe it was some contamination or very low numbers and wasn't anything that I should worry about. Well, when I went to the hospital last week they did another follow up on that.
I have to see the doctor about this on Tuesday and I am so worried.
I know if you are Rh-negative you are in danger of getting antibodies and you will receive a shot after the baby is born.
Apparently it is very unusual to get antibodies when you are rh-positive which both hubby and I am. They refused to give me any more info on the phone.
When you get antibodies the body think it is something it needs to get rid of (i.e the baby)....has anyone heard of anyone going through this> I posted a thread about this too.....I am just freaking out a bit and it feels so long until Tuesday.
hubby said to me to stop worrying - if it was something really bad they would have asked me in straight away....
the only thing the lady said on the phone was that I will need more tests from now on....scary scary scary...

jfblady72
05-08-2010, 20:04
hi

swede: sorry i havent haerd about this thing....but how scary. no one wants to hear that. good luck..i hope all is ok.:hugs:

amum: i cant beleive how long kade sleeps at night :eek:...he is a sleep freak! how does he manage to go for so long without food? does he feed a lot in the day? u must have supersonic milk :laughing:..i havent expressed any milk cos i kinda went so nuts on the pump last week that i wore myself out on it, plus i think with thrush i read u shouldnt use EBM ...i wanted H to suck on it as much as possible and luckliy he has fed quite well and the boob is starting to feel better...if i flares up again i will pump it.

baby: i also had a feeling that my bub was going to be late..i even joked with my ob when i told him i was taking brith tonics and acupunture that i bet this means i will end up with a c section :D...

kismet: i wouldnt worry too much about a routine yet, Evie will set her own routine in time a bit...dont worry about being a bad mum, last night H wouldnt stay alseep when i put him down even tho he was sleepy during feeds and after it, by the 3rd go i was resorting to the dummy to get him sleep in the cradle and he wouldnt take it so i just walked out the room frustrated and waited for him to start to grizzle b4 i went back to him., it was 3am and i was tired, its hard not to get uptight sometimes, even tho our babies are miracles your still human!...H usually falls asleep on the boob, i cant stop him sometimes and dont bother, he has always been like that from day 1..he sleeps ok but he usually already asleep when i put him down, i know they say u should put them to bed when they are still awake but so far thats only worked twice for him and he sleeps fine usually as is...

lochnessie
05-08-2010, 20:27
JFB I too never got around to Mothers Group, I do get together with the girls & bubs from my antenatel group. It is nice to be with Mums going through the same stuff & to check that your baby is doing what he/she is meant to IYKWIM.

Swede I hope its nothing to worry about:hugs:
I am O- & DH is RH+ so I had to have injections before & after Ash was born.

Amum I'm sooo jealous!!!! Ash had a shocker, awake every hour from 1am AGAIN:hair: I'm thinking a "wonder week" & teething???? Who knows, but OMG would love an 8hr sleep soon.
Still haven't decided if I'm coming down next week, if I do will get ther Sunday & leave Wednesday......If you & JFB are free maybe meet up on Monday????

Kismet don't worry about routine, Ash only started on SOS at 10 weeks. He also fell asleep on the (.)(.) but never does now, you wont make bad habits this early.
Hows your Mum?

Baby I hope you don't go over, I'm getting a little excited about our next bub:smiliedance:

Deesse I still get a bit teary & in the early days I used to look at Ash & cry as I was really scared something would happen to him.
I did go through a rough time after Dad passed away & cried a lot, like you wondering how I would be able to cope with Bub, business & DH being away........But I got there. I would advise taking enough time off if you can, I went back way to early & would never do that again. I dont enjoy work at all anymore:no:

Well can you believe this time last year I was POAS???? Tomorrow is a year since I found out that I was pregnant:bee: It has gone sooo quick!!!!
I rang FS this week to find out if I can continue to BF while doing a FET & he said yes, so very happy about that. Looks like we will be doing a transfer in about 8 weeks, I can't wait.

swedeendie
06-08-2010, 08:24
Good morning!

Nessie...I hope that is all I need to ( the injections)...but I just can't get any info anywhere and reading all these stuff on the net is not good....all different scenarios pops up and they are not good...but i might just building something up that they might have a simple resolution for...well....lets hope so. Sigh....
If I understand it right with being in the negative group the most danger is in the second pregnancy IF you don't get the injections...
On most sites it just says if you are rh-positive you won't get the antibodies....go figure...

lochnessie
06-08-2010, 08:35
I think thats right Swede about the 2nd pregnancy.......Sorry I'm not much help, can you ask your Ob about it????

amum21
06-08-2010, 08:35

Nessie - I had a shocker with Kade last night, he had a bit of a temp so i put him in bed with me...i didn't get much sleep, he seems ok now...just a baby thing i think.
I have mum and dad here on Monday, they are coming on Thursday for DH's party on the weekend but Tuesday would be ok if your still here.
How bl00dy exciting, you will be PUPO in 8 weeks, i'm crossing everything from now on for you.

Swede - I'm with DH, if it was anything serious they would have told you to come straight in. You might just need injections like nessie till bubby comes.

Jfb - I had that horrible lonely feeling when i was home with Jett, i think you just need to try to get out a bit, even try for mothers group, it's a shame we don't live closer to one another...but you are more than welcome to come visit any time or if you wanted to meet up somewhere. Just let me know.
As for Kade sleeping right thru, i think cause he cat naps thru the day he wears himself out and sleeps all night, it doesn't happen all the time but it is nice when he does it, i get to catch up a bit myself.

Hello to everyone else, hope you have a great day. We are off to the baby nurse today, wonder how much chubby checker weights now.....i'll ask about the no bottle thing and let you know what she says.

Just watching the news, how sad is it about that little girl Kiesha that is missing, i bet that ahole step father did it, it makes me so mad, i'd love to get my hands on him and as for her mother, i bet she was in on it to.......dogs. Children are so precious and these biartches that breed like rabbits don't care.

swedeendie
06-08-2010, 09:09
amum - I agree - there must be something suss about the little girl....nobody seen her for 3 weeks....what the hell have they done? Sounds like docs should have taken her away a long time ago...

babydreaming35
06-08-2010, 11:17
Swedeendie - I hate the way medical staff can leave you hanging without any real answers so you're stuck googling yourself into all sorts of worries. I'm sure that if it were urgent that you would have been admitted to hospital or some other action would have been immediately taken.

Kismet - I think its normal to have feelings of frustration at times. I feel that way when I baby sit my nephew who is around 9 weeks old as he struggles to sleep for longer than an hour.

Lochnessie - Transfer in 8 weeks!! Woohoo! Hope all goes well for you.

Amum - Some people just don't know how to parent well or put their children before their own needs.

jfblady - I also feel that I may end up with a c-section.

A bit tired today from another night of reflux & :barf: but I'm sure its nothing compared to you ladies with bubs. Please drop lower baby so mum can have less reflux!

amum21
06-08-2010, 13:16

Well my baby weighs 7.8kg and is 66.5cm long and perfect.....i do however think we are getting some teeth. He has had to have panadol today and has rosey red cheeks and not in the best of moods.

I spoke to her about BFing....i'm going to try to strickly bf until he is 6 months old...or until he starts to need more than breast milk, i might be lucky to bf till 5 months then introduce solids...he seems happy with only breastmilk at the moment and i'm happy with that. I am going to keep on bf'ing even when he is having solids, i'm really enjoying it.
She said that they now encourage you to not introduce solids till they are 6 months but i think it depends on your baby and if they are hungry...i say do what's best for bub at the time, if they are hungry then give them solids. I had to give Jett solids at 4 months as he was starving......

Sorry gotta go, someone is hungry......

amum21
06-08-2010, 13:21
Swede - I agree, where the hell were docs when that poor little darling was missing from school all bl00dy year.......docs are a poor excuse for child protection......why didn't someone say something to protect her....What about that bite mark she had to go to hospital for at 16 months of age for christ sake why didn't they take her off them then........i've cried for that little darling.

minibar
06-08-2010, 13:40

Amum, Kade seems to be thriving on BF, hope he settles and theteething isn't too painful.

I agree about that poor little girl, it breaks my heart that things like this can happen to precious children, there are so many women on this site that would cherish a child and these people take it all for granted, it makes me so mad.

Swede, sorry can't help with your question but I agree with the others if it was dangerous they would have admitted you and started treatment. Hopefully it will be as simple as having the injection.

Baby I hope the reflux settles soon.

Kismet thanks for sharing your birth story the hospital sounded horrendous. It must be bliss to be home. Great news that your mum is feeling better.

Kel I hope you are well and ruby is doing okay.

JFB and Deese:wave:

I had a scan this morning. It looks like bubs kidneys are doing much better, she is lying in a ball with her feet over her head so we couldn't see her face and it seems like her bum is in my groin and that may be why I am having pain. She is weighing 1.1kg so a bit big but they said nothing to worry about. Placenta is still covering my cervix but their is no bleeding so am not going to worry about that. It was great to see her again. Ob appointment on Tuesday to discuss results from GD test I hope all is good.

babydreaming35
06-08-2010, 17:33
Minibar - I'm glad that your scan went well. You're nearly into your last trimester!!! How are you feeling?