View Full Version : ... Slowly losing the plot ...
Me&MrMagoo
07-07-2010, 08:38
I'm so over it!!! One night lil Tu sleeps fab and I only get up twice, the next night he wakes up half hourly!!!
Today he's had 10 minutes sleep since 2am and even the hug a bub isn't working, and to top it off I have a ripper of a head cold and can barely see straight ...
I don't want routine, I hate routine, i just want two days in a row to be the same!!
Ok rant over, feel marginally better now.
:hugs: sounds like my boy was. It gets better I promise. Try and hang in there, is there anyone to give you a hand?
Sparklydreamer
07-07-2010, 09:37
I'm right there with you. I feel completely exhausted at the moment. Sleep? What's that? Oh yes, that elusive thing I never get. DS was up at 5am yesterday after hardly sleeping all night and then only slept an hr the following 11hrs!! Then another night of hourly waking and I'm shattered today. Its been 5mths, I need sleep now!! Coffee just ain't cutting it.
Sorry to vent in your thread OP, but I can totally relate to the 'losing the plot' feeling. What I would give for a day in bed to rest and recover (we've all been sick for the last 6 weeks).
Me&MrMagoo
07-07-2010, 09:55
No worries sparkly, vent away!!!
I don't really have anyone, mum isn't well and my sis is recently divorced with two kids under 4 so has her hands full... I feel bad asking friends to help out, like I'm imposing...
Tu just slipped into delirium and was laying on his mat laughing hysterically!!! Really cute but god damn concerning!! I've chucked him in the hig a bub again, he's not asleep but atleast has his head down ...
I had planned on taking him to the library today for bounce and rhyme but am too shattered! I hate how our lives are so all over the shop from lack of sleep!!
Sparklydreamer
07-07-2010, 11:10
I hate how our lives are so all over the shop from lack of sleep!!
Oh, I hear you. Absolutely the same here. I'm just going one day at a time waiting for the storm to pass. I know the day will come where I'll wake up feeling okay again and I won't go to bed at night dreading what kind of night it will be. I just wish it would happen a bit sooner. And if one more person tells me about their 9 week old who sleeps 7-7 I'll turn green and my head will spin around like from Exorcist I'm sure.
mummyjac
07-07-2010, 11:29
Don't worry ladies, it will get better, around 4-5 mths is the peak time. After that, at around 6 mths my DS2 got a lot better. He even sleeps up to 12 hrs some nights. Have you tried probiotics? They really helped his tummy to settle.
Hang in there,
Jacqui
TripleTime
07-07-2010, 11:59
I hear you.
Its taken me till 13 months, yes 13 freaking months before DS was even remotely normal.
I still dont sleep properly cause im so used to him waking up constantly.
JessicaSleeman
07-07-2010, 13:48
Just wanted to offer a :hugs: or two:hugs: We are still fighting reflux with losec on board, but it has gotten ALOT better. But I still remember those days where I was so shattered I could hardly function. You are all doing an awsome job with your Bubba's!!:hugs:
TripleTime
07-07-2010, 13:50
Don't worry ladies, it will get better, around 4-5 mths is the peak time. After that, at around 6 mths my DS2 got a lot better. He even sleeps up to 12 hrs some nights. Have you tried probiotics? They really helped his tummy to settle.
Hang in there,
Jacqui
I wish that was us, sadly 14 months on & we're still battling with meds.
mummyjac
08-07-2010, 10:35
I also wanted to say that nexium and losec didn't do much for DS2, but he has responded really well to zoton. If you are not happy with meds, then perhaps a change is needed. My paed thought I was silly changing things, but I had to keep trying to get my little man comfortable.
Jacqui