View Full Version : Everyday life

heymamma
15-08-2006, 13:30
Ok so i thought i would make a thread for us to be able to tell each other whats going on in our life...

Well this morning steven & phoenix were sitting on the lounge..& all of a sudden phoenix just vomitted everywhere.... He has a high temp & he hasnt eaten all day...but he is drinking.
I hope he gets better soon...its terrible seeing them sick :crying:

So yeah not good in our household today.

Rachael
15-08-2006, 13:33
You poor girl :(

My life is all over the place....saturday my hubby injured his hand quite badly and had to get stitches, now he has a bit of trouble helping me with our son etc and he is the SAHD and I just started work again. :eek:

Karizma
15-08-2006, 13:34
:wave: Kelly
I am gonna toe on the sick line too
My 3yr old is sick had a huge temp but has gone down and is really chesty...
My 4.5 mth old seems like he is coming down with it
And I have it and I have a thumping headache and a fever :crying:

heymamma
15-08-2006, 13:37
Aww thats terrible....
Isnt it awful that so many people arent having a healthy few days.

***Get well vibes*** sending them out:fingerscrossed:

*~alegna~*
15-08-2006, 13:38
I went to see my Ma in Syd last week..got back on Sat. I missed my DH soo much...

We had a HUGE fight last night and all I wanted to do was go back again....

sorry to be negative:crying:

Karizma
15-08-2006, 13:42
(((((((( BIG HUGS)))))))))

Little Gorilla
15-08-2006, 13:43
That's no good about your little man kel..hope he feels better soon.

Well, I got my tax return money back today and went on an all out shopping spree for bub - I got him heaps of nice spring/summer clothes....he's only 18 months and I bought him size 3.:eek:

Other than the above, I have to tidy the whole house today ....every room is a total mess and I just can't bring myself to do it...I keep coming and sitting on bubhub.:no: not good.

*~alegna~*
15-08-2006, 13:48
every room is a total mess and I just can't bring myself to do it...I keep coming and sitting on bubhub. not good.
Today 01:42 PM

how funny....i do EXACTLY the same thing LMAO!!!.So addictive:D :laughing:

Ang x

SassyDiva
15-08-2006, 14:16
Dont worry the housework will still be there tomorrow... :banghead:

heymamma
15-08-2006, 14:28
That's no good about your little man kel..hope he feels better soon.

Well, I got my tax return money back today and went on an all out shopping spree for bub - I got him heaps of nice spring/summer clothes....he's only 18 months and I bought him size 3.:eek:

Other than the above, I have to tidy the whole house today ....every room is a total mess and I just can't bring myself to do it...I keep coming and sitting on bubhub.:no: not good.

Awww you should have waited till thursday....Kmart has 25%off kids clothes...& target has 20%off.

Little Gorilla
15-08-2006, 14:36
Awww you should have waited till thursday....Kmart has 25%off kids clothes...& target has 20%off.

oh, thanks for letting me know.
i wen to Harbourtown and Trade Secret - they have some different clothes for boys there which I love.
i didn't spend all my $$$$ yet, so I might just have to have a look at Kmart & Target on the weekend.:)

HugsAndKisses
15-08-2006, 14:38
hello everyone,well our weekend was really full on:ecomcity:

on the thursday is when it started. the car decided to break down yet again...although it was still driveable barely we decided that it was not worth fixing yet again....mind u we only owned it two years:rolleyes: and it couldnt have happened at a worse time really, we were meant to be going up to qld for the weekend the next day but that had to be cancelled:mad: but all that asside we ended up buying a new car a magna sports 2000 modelwith 3 yr warranty:yes: and the other thing is we only just set a new wedding date after postponing it cause we thought why not we have nothing else to pay for but its ok we've set out a budget that should work well...

also about the sickness everyones kids have its going around i had it ds had it and heaps of people ive talked to all have it or there kids do so hope u all feel well again soon

*Chels*
15-08-2006, 20:18
Whats happening with us...
I worked today but got to finish early whoohoo
We are decorating outside-getting some new outdoor furniture,plants,fencing,lighting etc so get to go shopping at bunnings!!am i the only girl who loves bunnings??
my mum sent over a crad and some new clothes for riley.A cute wee tee that says "made in new zealand":laughing:
Riley says Mum,dad and ball now!!
uummm not much else new...i gotta start organising rileys first bday!!
oh and only 3 months till my bro moves here!!
oh and the 24th this month is mine and marks 2 year anniverasry:yelclap:

Jem
15-08-2006, 20:28
DD went to school today, she hasnt been for the last week because she got my flu...

DS1 went to daycare, his flu only lasted a few days,, he's a little goer, so he fights em off really quick..lol

DS2 stayed home this week, he has the flu bad at the moment... poor little bugger..

Dp is getting sick.. so no more sleep ins for me..:-( lol

centrelink suspended my payments... had to do it reaaaalllly hard the last 2 days.... managed to sort it all out today!! thank goodness!!

car brakes went last week... used the money we were sposed to catch up on rent from to pay that....

drama just goes on and on................................ but tis ok.. tommorrow is another day :thumbsup:

missmum05
15-08-2006, 20:57
We did heaps of housework today cause dh is still on his holidays and the house has been such a mess due to our bathroom,toilet and laundry getting renovated and me being sick for days and today I finally feel better........

Well thats the boring part of my day ....Lol.....after that we had lunch together at the casino :smiliedance: was so much fun...:thumbsup:

Little Gorilla
15-08-2006, 21:17
am i the only girl who loves bunnings??

Chels, I loooooooooove bunnings too...i could spend serious $$$ in there....shame I never have enough money to go really crazy with buying stuff....

suemp
16-08-2006, 07:56
back from my trip away.:wave:
jake is busy messing the house up. bags are still packed gotta un pack:banghead:
dp told centrelink to get nicked yesterday so now he will get no more $
still waiting for tax cheque

Mahjong
16-08-2006, 09:12
Today I have already been grocery shopping, just enough to last the week so I dont have to move that many things outta the pantry LOL!

More packing and organising today I guess, HOPEFULLY MIL will take Wyatt for a few hours today while I have a break from him. 4 hours sleep in total he slept last night and that was broken up in 4 lots :banghead:

louiseward
16-08-2006, 15:48
Finally got the keys for our house and so we have had a week to try and sort things out there - still got another two weeks - so hopefully should be completed. Will hopefully make me feel far more settled.

Well yesterday I went shopping after dropping older DS at friends - organised for parcel pick up and then went home without it - so had to go back.

Last night DH got a drill through his leg and so spent the evening down A&E when he was meant to be at the house painting - so whole day down the drain.

Youngest DS is teething and is has been quite miserable, but is just getting over first stage now - thank god. Eldest DS has hit the terrible two's with a vengeance. Throwing tanturms over the silliest things:banghead:

Today been to the house to put up swing and slide set - everyone happy bunnies at the mo - how long that will last anyone's guess.

LittleBoysRock
16-08-2006, 16:20
DS didnt want to sleep today...have just got him down...thank goodness!
DH and I are celebrating 3 years today since we became a couple!
I made a reservation for a 4 course dinner with friends on Friday night.
Have been shopping online for fathers day pressie and some new bed linen.
Organising to move house in 4 weeks!

16-08-2006, 16:37
Hmm whats been happening with us...

On the weekend we took Summer to the ekka (brisbane show) came home very tired & with empty pockets :laughing:
Monday was just cleaning the house, its the worst after the weekend when DP has been home.
Yesterday we went for an antenal appointment at the hospital, had a horrible day. Got blood tests & anti D needles.
Today I took Summy shopping with my mum & sisters and brought her a new set of books.
Thats all for now :D Tonight DP is taking me out for dinner & to the movies :smiliedance: its been a while since we've been out alone -just us- my sister is watching Summer. Im so excited, I cant wait!!!

SassyDiva
16-08-2006, 19:54
Hey all, so another beautiful day weather wise.. so started the day with a Beach walk... Nikki got me huffing and puffing up Burleigh Hill :thumbsup:

Then went shopping to get Jackson a bib that catches all his dropped food cause he now wants to feed himself, and a bowl with suction ring so he can no longer decorate the floor with his dinner (mum's just no fun). It worked a treat - I didn't have to take his highchair outside to hose down tonight :smiliedance:

So it's now 8pm and Im watching 'Honey we're Killing the Kids' and catching up on todays Bub Hub goss. Randall just got home from work so my goss fix will have to wait so I can get our dinner happening. Greek Kebabs tonight, with lots of garlic sauce...yummmoooo

*~alegna~*
17-08-2006, 07:31
Last night DH got a drill through his leg and so spent the evening down A&E when he was meant to be at the house painting - so whole day down the drain.

OMG The poor guy..Hope everything is OK now:hugs:

heymamma
17-08-2006, 14:05
Well today in our life...

I got my IUD....so steve's parents had the boys for a couple of hrs....so it was great...even though i was only at the shop then to the Gyno...it was still nice & peaceful.

I'm gunna take Alyssa to see "Curious george" on the weekend...i cant wait...we can have a girl day....we like them...but they dont come very often.
Thats about it with us.

suemp
17-08-2006, 15:43
today i spent most it it waiting for austar to fix our pay tv. jake was at school so i ducked to the shops and payed laybys as his b/day coming up.
jake has martial arts tonight and i have to pay for his martial arts camp which is next weekend. quite excited for him to be going.
gee i lead an exciting life dont i :no:

*Chels*
17-08-2006, 15:55
HI SUE,how was your trip?How you feeling?your bump must be getting huge!!!

Today me and Mel took the kids for a walk along broadwater and went to charis for lunch yum!!
Im calling my mum IN nz tomorrow:yelclap:
Im about to drag myslef away from computer and go buy some nappies,and possibly have a squiz at all the sale stuff at tar-jay;)
wow my life is excitinh hehe

Mahjong
17-08-2006, 17:32
It was a nice day for a walk on the Broadwater I bet ladies!

Wyatt and I went to the Kindy I have enrolled him in today to hand in forms etc. Then I went to Robina town centre and bought "Toddler Taming" to read that.
Time to reel the tanty thrower in big time :banghead: He thinks he can also live on 4 hours sleep a night :banghead:

This afternoon after his nap we then went the Burleigh Town Market place and I bought some socks for myself as the washing machine keeps eating mine :rolleyes:

Oh, I also did some packing LOL!

Exciting stuff here LOL! 4 days to go!!

SassyDiva
17-08-2006, 18:47
That book, Toddler Taming is ecxellent Beth. If I had have known you were gonna buy one I would have offered to lend u my copy. But it is good to own one I guess cause I always refer back every so often.. Bring on the Super Nanny

The boys and I had a great morning with Chels and Riley, walking - then eating - then more walking to work off what we just ate. We got home at 2.30 and I put the boys down for a nap and they slept a whole 20 minutes :banghead: , but they are all in bed now so I can chill out and watch Neighbours. Randall just rung and he is on his way home from work which means we can have our dinner B4 9 o clock tonight :smiliedance:

Hi Sue :wave: , where does Jake do martial arts? I'd love to get Jordan into that, how much does it cost?

suemp
17-08-2006, 20:45
hi girls yes trip was good as far as visiting oldies goes
mel: jake does san chi kai which is a mixture of karate and kung fu. its on thursday nights at hope island community cenre (yes im a northerner) and costs 5 bucks for a 1 and half hour class. no contracts or anything. he loves it. we tried taekwondo RIP OFF CENTRAL BE WARNED. they lock you into year contracts at over 80 bucks a month plus you have to buy a uniform and each grading costs 55 bucks. where he goes now does not charge to grade so if you could be bothered with the drive its worth looking into. (6 to 7:30)

Little Gorilla
17-08-2006, 21:27
well, I had a great day today
had a lovely lady and her bub over for coffe - which was so nice - I love having people over to my place
then me bub and dp went late night shopping and bumped into chels & her clan
spent waaaaaaay too much at the shops on bub - clothes and a couple of little toys (he loves the Little People at the moment so we got him a couple of those)
good on you mel and chels for sticking to your walking...you two are going to fade away soon:yes:

Mahjong
18-08-2006, 07:35
"Inserts toothpicks under her eyelids to keep them opened"

Does anyone have advice on Wyatt's sleeping habits at the moment. He's thinking that sleeping from 7pm-1am enough and plays around and carrys on till 3-4am :banghead: Only to be back up again at 6.30 when we get up for the day. :banghead:

Im thinking about cutting his day sleep down or out completely?

Little Gorilla
18-08-2006, 08:27
"Inserts toothpicks under her eyelids to keep them opened"

Does anyone have advice on Wyatt's sleeping habits at the moment. He's thinking that sleeping from 7pm-1am enough and plays around and carrys on till 3-4am Only to be back up again at 6.30 when we get up for the day.

Im thinking about cutting his day sleep down or out completely?

Beth you poor thing, you need serious :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: time,

What time is his day sleep? If he sleeps for 2 hours, maybe go in after 1 hour and start to gently wake him up. Maybe you could try and put him down earlier for his day sleep? Have you tried keeping him up till say 8:30pm or 9pm at night (not the best solution...but if it makes him sleep through till even 430am...)?

It might be hard to cut the day sleep out totally as when my bub doesn't have his day sleep it is a real effort to keep him up past 6pm.

Sorry, I don't have any other ideas....:confused:

*~alegna~*
18-08-2006, 08:37
I had an "all over the shop" day y/day. Had to go the Medibank Private to claim back money after heath's birth - Only taken me 3 months!.....Only for them to tell me that they weren;t going to give it to me as I didn't have a receipt from the Medicare Office for there initial rebate!:banghead: - If someone at the Medicare office had tild me that when I asked "Is there anything extra I need to take to medibank?" - I would have kept that docket that they give you:banghead: .....So....Instead of being a good girl I went to Target instead LOL...Bought Heath a Wiggles Beach towel & the cutest little superman cap for when we go out on the boat. Spent to much $$$

Thought that while i was on the coast i would go & catch up with the girls from work. All in all not TOO BAD.

Beth I totally sypathise with you re: sleeping - Unfortunately had to advise but sympathise:hugs: .

Cheers for another day....Working a few Hrs tomorrow .....:hugs:

Ang x

18-08-2006, 08:55
I have soooo much to do today. The MIL is coming down with DH's best mate today from Bendigo and staying with us for the entire weekend :eek: I need to clean the house, go food shopping, dig out spare mattress', take the dog to the vet to get his shot, go to target to get Dion something spunky to wear to his school disco... Arghhhh.. i'll be pulling my hair out. I have no motivation whatsoever today, which is a first! There's not enough hours in the day :no:

Mahjong
18-08-2006, 12:14
Thanks for the advice Georgia and sympathies Ang!

Im seeing how he goes without a day sleep today and go from there. I have noticed that he sleeps a lot better without his day sleep when we go to Nonna's etc... He only has a 45 min sleep in the car on the way home from her place.

I took him to the beach this morning and washed the car when we got home and we are going out again this afternoon to see a friend, so he may have a cat nap in the car on the way there.

His daytime sleep was usually from 10/11am till 12/1pm, I was talking to Mum about it this morning and she suggested the same thing as you did Georgia, make his day sleep earlier at like 9am.

Well, if today doesn't work, then I will try the earlier day sleeps. He seems to be OK at the moment, but that is becuase I am keeping him busy LOL!

If they both dont work, Im registering for the loony bin :sleeping:

Have a great weekend everyone!

heymamma
19-08-2006, 15:54
Well i went to the Dr yesterday & he gave me something called Efexor for my depresion.

Today alyssa & i went to see "Curious george" it was good...funny.
Then we went & bought all the kids summer clothes... & i got a few clothes for myself....Alyssa so doesnt know my taste...she picks out all this nice pink's & greens..& im like no darlin mummy likes black, grey & army colours...& more black lol. She is such a girl.

Then we all went to the beach for a walk then played at the park.:smiliedance:

19-08-2006, 16:42
Well today has been a VERY lazy day. We went to the ekka last weekend so DP & I decided we would make this weekend a lazy one. He has been in front of the playstation all day & me in front of the computer & dancing with bubs all day. She got a new cd and has been listening to it constantly and making me dance with her :smiliedance: Tonight we are going over to my mums for coffee. Thats about all!

Mahjong
19-08-2006, 17:06
Glad to hear you had a nice day with Alyssa Kelly!

Wyatt went to Nanna's and Grandpa's for the day to give us a break. We spent the time sleeping (well, I did LOL!) and packing for the move on Wednesday.

heymamma
28-08-2006, 08:52
Well in our house at the moment its not very healthy. Most of us have this headcold flu thingy :(
It sux so bad when all you wanna do is snuggle up in bed...but you have to run around after the kids...thats why i think it takes so long for parents to get better...because they dont get to rest out the sickness.:no:

hopfully we are all better soon.

*~alegna~*
28-08-2006, 09:42
Hope you all get better soon Kelly!

My day is as exciting as ever....Ironing AGAIN!....Feels like everytime I get to the bottom of the basket it is full again!...:banghead:

DS Slept terribly last night so my eyeballs feel a little gravel rashed to say the least this morning..He is now leisurly napping on the lounge, half his luck - being 12 weeks old really takes it outta ya!

Rest of the week - tomorrow gotta go to Westfield & get FD Pressies for the "Men"
Wednesday - First Mummy/Baby Group, a little nervous but have decided to bite the bullet
Thursday - haven't decided yet, maybe go to Bunnings I have to get some shelves
Friday(Show Holiday) - Working in Morning as DH is home then sit at home with DH &DS & Snuggle.
Saturday - ?
Sunday - Family BBQ @ FIL Place for FD!

:ecomcity:

Whats everyone else doing for FD?

decsmum
28-08-2006, 10:31
Hey there,
sorry long time no post,

Well we are back in Melbourne for this week and I am freezing!!!!! We are packing up our house to make the permanent shift up to the GC.

Beth, sorry to hear about Wyatt, I have bought the book Save Our Sleep by Tizzie Hall, it has routines for all ages and suggestions on how to settle and get them to sleep the whole night through. It may take a week of hard slog but it does work in the end (until they get sick and you have to start again) but it really does work, Declan was not a very good sleeper, but I started using that and he is great now, sleeping right though from 7 to 7 (sorry dont want to make you feel even more tired, just hoping to help)

Good luck with it
Felicity

Little Gorilla
30-08-2006, 19:29
hi everyone.

really missing the gc at the mo'.

don't get me wrong, i love being in sydney to see my family, but gees, I'd forgotten how arogant, rude and up themselves sydney people can be.

i had a bus driver refuse to lower the step of the bus so I could step in with my pram and then shut the doors in my face, i had 2 people shoulder charge me while I was holding bub and I"ve lost count of how many rude sales assistants I have had serve me.:no: not good - its really upset me.

anyway, i'm bummed that I'm missing the meet at the broadwater on friday.

god! i can't believe how much i miss the gold coast!!! can't wait to get back and see all the smiling happy faces....I suppose just people that are happy with their lives......

After having lived in sydney for 25 years.....I know that I could NEVER move back here.:thumbsdown:

Anyway, so, this has turned into a bit of a vent.

heymamma
30-08-2006, 20:16
Georgia i moved here from syd when i was 23 lived here for 9mths & went back cause i missed family etc...then we were only back 8mths & we came back to gold coast...now although all my family are in syd i would never go back there to live.:no:

Shakey
30-08-2006, 20:50
Hey Georgia, when are you back? would be good to catch up when you are back, How's everyone's day been? mine has been good, Jacob has been a little terrior, he's started to say no to me all the time, and run away from me, its a pain cause I can't pick him up and carry him as much as i should, i'm so nervouse about my scan tomorrow in brisbane, havn't got the butterflies but i'm sure they will be there by the time i head up there. Oh its so good to be back in OZ, as much as I love NZ i thinkn I love it here more, I so missed this place

*~alegna~*
31-08-2006, 07:59
Georgia i moved here from syd when i was 23 lived here for 9mths & went back cause i missed family etc...then we were only back 8mths & we came back to gold coast...now although all my family are in syd i would never go back there to live.:no:

:yes: - I agree!...ALL my rellies are down their & I felt the same way, it scares me a little too actually walking around down there with all the ppl. i went down at the begginning og Aug to show off DS for a week & was soooo happy to touch back down at Coolie airport!......."VERY GC!" HEHEHE