My DD will be starting Childcare in october

i have to take nappies in for her

and I don't want to be forking out on huggies for her while she is there

so whats better

babylove or snugglers

Mummy2Amelia
15-08-2006, 11:44
I personally like Babylove alot more then Snugglers

If I ever have to send my DD to Childcare I would buy the cheapest nappies possible. Do you have a discount chemis near you? They sometimes have TeddyCare brand on special for $3.95 but usually they are only $5.95 for 18 depending on what size yor bub is in.
I wouldn't buy expensive ones for childcare...jmo

p4purple
15-08-2006, 11:49
Suprisingly I have heard that the Aldi nappies are pretty good.

InSaneOne
15-08-2006, 11:51
i actually prefer the woolies home brand - not the select. i get 20 medium (6-11kg) size nappies for under $6 and i have never had a leak and they hold everything - even for overnight and heavy wetters - like my dd.

EskimoMumma
15-08-2006, 11:54
Mandy- if its during the day, i trial tested the Safeway/woolworths home brand and they are great for during the day. and only 5.95 a pack! cant go wrong.

But due to DP's high tastes we have moved back to huggies :rolleyes:

timetoplay!
15-08-2006, 11:57
Aldi nappies are good.
I also like Lullaby.
Try some different brands out at home too. You might find you end up changing from Huggies... I did!

Lunar
15-08-2006, 12:06
BabyLove all the way!!!!

We use them. I have bought snugglers before and they didn't fit properly and leaked, hardly held anything! Babylove are cheaper too. If you live near a bigW they sell the boxes for $33, I think you should get over 100 for the size Emma would be in.

jessgray
15-08-2006, 12:25
i dont need to supply nappies for my ds at daycare. one supplies dispables the other uses cloth i just supply a huggies nappy for ds to come home in:D
i am not a fan of baby love, i have found they arent good for heavy wetters lol
i am yet to find a nappy that will put up with ds's heavy wetting lol so far huggies is the only one.

15-08-2006, 12:41
For a girl... baby love.

For a boy... snugglers.

IMO :D

shed
15-08-2006, 12:44
I am still experimenting. I have Babylove, Select and Huggies. So far I prefer the Babylove by MILES. The Select leak out the sides and the Hugges are so bulky.

I have heard good things about Aldi but I can't find them in newborn. Maybe they don't make newborn?

I also have fitted cloth but haven't used them yet.

15-08-2006, 12:51
Yes Aldi do make a newborn size. Its in a yellow packet. Its more of a brighter yellow... the next size up is in a orangey yellow packet. Really confusing. They should have made the packet a completly different colour. Have a really good look next time you go. Though I do find the aldi ones excellent, I find their sizes are big. So I reckon the newborn size is prolly equivalent to infant size. :)

shed
15-08-2006, 13:01
Okay, will do, ta!

blessedmummy
15-08-2006, 13:07
yeah.. i have the same problem with my youngest daughter she is a big wetter, so snugglers are ok for day for me only if i change her really regulary otherwise she leaks! i have also used babylove, they are ok too, but also have had leaks with them, not so good for night time for her, i am using mybear atm for night, so far so good they are great! no leaks! hope this helps!

me25
DH25:kiss:
Emily3:smiliedance:
Clare22months:smiliedance:

Karizma
15-08-2006, 13:13
I prefer snugglers over baby love they are much better especially for leaks and stuff. But I use scobots and they are the best and cheap.

15-08-2006, 14:20
we use babylove here :) just bought a box of 144 for under $30 at big w!!

joe
15-08-2006, 15:20
I have found the Woolies home brand ones to be the best fit for my DS - and super cheap too! :thumbsup:

15-08-2006, 16:31
thanks girls looks like ill be getting some babylove

Ange&Seth
15-08-2006, 16:38
Out of Babylove and Snugglers I'd go for babylove, but if you have an ALDI store nearby you should try their Mamia band nappies. It's all we use, and the closest ALDI is an hour and a half away, so every few weeks we go nappy shopping.

15-08-2006, 16:56
Out of Babylove and Snugglers I'd go for babylove, but if you have an ALDI store nearby you should try their Mamia band nappies. It's all we use, and the closest ALDI is an hour and a half away, so every few weeks we go nappy shopping.

i don't have an aldi near me :(

WeThree
15-08-2006, 19:30
Are you off to work Mandy?

15-08-2006, 19:33
Are you off to work Mandy?

I wish, its just a half a day respite for me when I have DD full time (once a week)

WeThree
15-08-2006, 19:37
Ahhh, ok :)

Oh and about the nappy thing, if I were you and you are using huggies, I would send the huggies to day care as well, sometimes they dont get changed as often at daycare, and huggies stay much dryer longer, plus they dont need as many changes anyway, when they are wearing huggies, so you dont end up saving any money either way really iykwim. :)

15-08-2006, 19:39
Ahhh, ok :)

Oh and about the nappy thing, if I were you and you are using huggies, I would send the huggies to day care as well, sometimes they dont get changed as often at daycare, and huggies stay much dryer longer, plus they dont need as many changes anyway, so you dont end up saving any money either way really iykwim. :)

thanks for the tip coops :)