View Full Version : Weightloss

Pages : [1] 2

bitty
15-08-2006, 06:20
I was just wondering if any of you are struggling with weight loss after bub. I have a 4 month old and have about 15-20kgs to drop and it seems like such a huge task. I was wondering who would be interested in starting a support group, posting ideas, and keeping each other accountable. Maybe posting starting weight and goal weight and then weight loss per week or fortnight and what we have done to achive that??? As a SAHM i find it hard to get out of the house sometimes but have made the leap and joined a gym that has a child minding service.
Anyway if anyone is interested id love to hear from you, but if not maybe ill just use this space to track my own progress???

take care
Elizabeth :smiliedance:

dannii
15-08-2006, 06:39
It is a great idea Bitty.. i know ive seen plenty of threads started to keep track of weightloss as a group, and i do plan on joining, but never had, and sometimes hard to keep track of them when heaps of people posting etc..

but would be great to see you keeping your goals on record etc..
i really want to start losing my pregnancy weight as well. was even considering starting the Tony Ferguson Diet.
And have been paying for my gym membership for the last 6 months and havent gone!! so i must change that!!
Good luck with you weight loss!!

~Alicia
15-08-2006, 08:04
I would love to join! like dannii said, the others are just too busy. we'll start our own.

I have 47 kilos to lose! I've lost 8 so far! Its great for me, I have stairs inside, and I'm up and down them allllll day :laughing: I try to get outside once a day. I don't drive, and i live in a smallish town, so i walk everywhere.

bitty
15-08-2006, 12:10
Well done Mum21. Congrats to you

i guess ill start with
current weight=96kgs (eeek)
Goal weight = 76
weight to lose 20kgs

activity today

gym= cardio 30 mins, weights leg presses x 2 sets of 20
shoulder presses 1 set of 20 1 set of 15
arm thingys (not sure what these are called lol) 1 set of 20 1 set of 16

id like to go for a walk this arvo but we'll see how energetic i am :)

~Alicia
15-08-2006, 12:52
Thanks bitty.

Ok here goes;

Start weight: 135 kg :eek: Thanks DD! :laughing:
Current weight: 127 kg

Goal Weight: 80 kg

Weight to lose: 47 kg

mmmm you make me look so bad here bitty :laughing:

Activity for the day:

Walked up stairs five times. lmao its a lazy day at home cos DF gave me the flu :banghead:

bitty
17-08-2006, 12:35
just a mid week up date,

Monday-walk
tuesday-gym
Wed- Zilch (megga headache--i wanted to rip my head off)
Thurs- walk

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 13:33
I've got the flu ATM so I've got NO energy. I usually end up in hospital with asthma problems, so I'm taking it easy this week.

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 13:35
What's ur diet breaker food? Mine's tim tams with coffee (the vacumn thing)

bitty
17-08-2006, 17:31
yuck! i hope you get better soon
my diet breaker food are smiths chips and the big killer is alcohol. I love to have a few drinks on the weekend. I have cut out most week day drinking (tho tonight im enjoying a nice bottle of moscato but its low alcohol so has less sugar) but yeah thats its...oh and roast pork lol i have lots of them i guess, but im trying not to diet this time around, just incorporate the foods i love into my life so that i can live a normal life, enjoy everything in moderation and exercise. I think that is going to be the best way for me to lose it all and once and for all keep it off.

bellagirl
17-08-2006, 18:00
hi bitty, danni and mum 21!:wave:

id love to join in here too, i did join in the weight watchers thread but i think im a thread killer!!!!

well i have started weight watchers bout 5 weeks ago now and although i had a bad week last week, things are looking beta then when i started!!!

heres my stats.
starting weight: 73
current weight: 69
goal weight: 60

so what kinda plans are you all on?:confused:

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 18:09
Hi Bella girl :wave: Welcome.

Good on you! You've done well.

I have to say though ~I hate you~ :laughing: j/j. Your current weight (and start weight) is less than my goal weight.

I'm not on weight watchers at all.

I just eat healthier and alot less. the size of my meals are my main problem. oh and my biscuit fetish. I'll be cutting them out for a while.

bitty
17-08-2006, 18:37
im not on any plan, just regulating what i eat and going to the gym and walking. I have tried every plan there is out i think, weight watchers, jenny craig, gloria martial and so on, but i have always put it back on, so like i said above this time im going to live my life, eat what i like but just moderate it, cut out the fat, the take away and limit everything else as well as regular exercise..at least 3 times a week, but idealy 5-7 times.

and welcome, glad to have u

17-08-2006, 18:43
im going to join!

im struggling to loose weight after DD

ive joined a gym but never really get the time to go

ill update later with my goals

bitty
17-08-2006, 19:20
hi and welcome mandy....guess what, your daughter and my son are nearly the same age!!! My son (Josh) was born on the 12th of the 4th :)

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 19:33
oooh we've got a famous member :D Hi Mandy :wave:

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 19:35
hi and welcome mandy....guess what, your daughter and my son are nearly the same age!!! My son (Josh) was born on the 12th of the 4th :)

Alexi was born on the 3rd :D

Mumma
17-08-2006, 20:06

I think this is a such a great idea!

You can hate me (only a little) but I don't need to lose any more weight! :o

But I am a group fitness instructor so thought I could provide some advice. PLus I just in general love health and fitness (and chocolate and alcohol - so I am normal too).

Has anyone tried classes at the gym (BODYPUMP, BODYBALANCE etc?).

My other helpful things (for me anyway), is walking with DS as often as poss. Particularly as the weather warms up. I try and treat it as a gentle stroll so I don't even have to pysch myself up for it (plus DS stops whinging while in his pram!).

My other habit is when DS going down for his morning nap I put on an exercise DVD and do that at home in the lounge room. Before you say...but I have to clean the house or whatever...bugger the housework and do this for yourself.

The other thing is DRINK WATER!!

Ok talk soon..I am going to pour another glass of red me thinks.

~Alicia
17-08-2006, 20:16
hey mumma :D

don't worry, we won't hate you (much :devil6: ) LOL

Thanks for the tips. it'll be good to have u here, giving us advice.

I can't afford to join the gym. mainly becuase I wouldn't go enough to get my money's worth. IYKWIM

But as I said earlier I am up and down those stairs all fricken day! LOL

I live in a smallish town here. So its nice to get out and walk uptown. I don't drive anyway, lol.

bitty
17-08-2006, 21:19
awwwww cute little april bubbies :)

and no, we wont hate you at all.....only outright envy!!!
Your advice would be greatly appreciated.
And no i dont do any of the sessions at the gym because the times i go are pretty strict due to having to drive all the way into town in order to go to the gym so i try and fit it around picking up and dropping off DF, also i have to use the child minding place there so have to fit in with that.....so its just the gym itself that i go to.
Next week im also going to park half an hour away from DFs work and walk up to get him and back again. Ill try adn do that 3 times a week to start with and see how we go.
At the start of each week im going to write my goals and then see at the end of the week if i achieved them.
Anyway nearly time for this mummy to be in bed. :)

Night ladies

bitty
18-08-2006, 18:08
Just an update
today i went to the gym-30 mins cardio 30 mins weights.

hope you ladies had a good day :)

~Alicia
18-08-2006, 18:20
You make me look so bad :o

lol i didnt even make it outside the house today :banghead:

Madi
18-08-2006, 18:31

Do you mind if I join this thread? I have been stuffing around for the last six months losing two or three kilos then putting them back on a week later! I need some help!:D

My stats are:

Current Weight : 79kg :eek: (Doesn't sound too bad, until you find out I'm only five foot tall! )
Goal Weight : 60kg

My weakness - chocolate and mid afternoon munchies!

~Alicia
18-08-2006, 19:22
Welcome Madi,

I have some new weeknesses to add :laughing:

alcohol, coffffeeeeee, and maxibon cookie ice-cream *drools* :banghead:

bitty
18-08-2006, 19:27
You make me look so bad :o

lol i didnt even make it outside the house today :banghead:

lol dont you worry, i have days like that too. Its just that i paid all the money to join the gym and im such a tight *** i refuse to waste it

madi Welcome. the more the merrier. I hope we can help keep you motivated and you can try and do the same for us :smiliedance:

~Alicia
18-08-2006, 19:44
lol dont you worry, i have days like that too. Its just that i paid all the money to join the gym and im such a tight *** i refuse to waste it

lmao fair enuff

bellagirl
19-08-2006, 12:13
yes i definelty need to excercise more!!!:banghead:

i do take bells to the shop for walks but i dont think thats enough, mumma how long do you have to excercise for it to do any good? is it 20 min?

my problem is that when bells has a nap in the morning, i run around trying to clean up, then when she has her afternoon nap,...... so do i!!!

i no im not hugle obese but all my life i was tiny, like a size 6-8
then i went in a contraceptive and hullo!!! 1 morning i woke up fat!!!!:thumbsdown:

i met my dp skinny and although he says he loves me the way i am, i need to do it for myself.

for god sakes my mil is skinnier than me and im younger than her...... she is a **** though!!!!

bitty
19-08-2006, 14:14
then i went in a contraceptive and hullo!!! 1 morning i woke up fat!!!!:thumbsdown:

I also find it hard to lose weight when im on the pill. I have put on weight since ive had DS because i went back on the pill, im now 5kgs heaver :crying: . Ill be glad when DS gets the snip and i can go off it

~Alicia
19-08-2006, 17:04
DF wants me to go on the pill. I didnt realise it made u put on weight. There's no way I'm going on it now. Like I need anymore weight, I'm 125 kg FFS!! :eek:

*sniff* its one of 'those' days :crying:

bitty
20-08-2006, 16:28
ok just a quick weekend update of activity
Sat-walk
Sun-walk

im also going to post intended activity for the week and see how i go

Monday-gym and walk
Tuesday-gym and walk
Wed-gym and walk
Thurs-walk
Friday-gym
Sat -gym
Sun-Walk

Ok looks kind of scary but ill see how my energy levels hold out...cross your fingers for me :fingerscrossed:

bitty
20-08-2006, 16:31
I. Ill be glad when DS gets the snip and i can go off it
lmao i just re read what i wrote.ill be glad when DF gets the snip....not DS....poor little guy might want kids one day

~Alicia
20-08-2006, 16:32
How far or long do u walk Bitty? mine is up to the shops and around and back.

~Alicia
20-08-2006, 16:34
lmao i just re read what i wrote.ill be glad when DF gets the snip....not DS....poor little guy might want kids one day

LMAO I didnt even notice you said DS :laughing:

bitty
20-08-2006, 16:36
it depends, but when i walk its with the kids, so it probably takes longer than it should because its not a fast walk, but its time to get all of us out of the house and moving a bit...its probably about 4ks or 6 on a good day if we're feeling energetic. Today and yesterday was about 45mins each time i guess. So its not a break a sweat walk, more a relaxing, trying not to yell at the kids walk lol

20-08-2006, 19:47
i weighed myself today... ive put on more weight :gloomy:

bitty
20-08-2006, 20:08
Hi mandy, i wish i knew what was up with that, ive done the same thing, since i started at the gym nearly a month ago im only half a kg lighter than when i started. Ive put on weight and lsot it and put it on again...very strange and frustrating...dont worry,just keep up the exercise and good eating and it has to come off eventually...right????? Good luck and dont get down on yourself ok, you can only do the best you can do adn your body will go its own way :)

Mumma
22-08-2006, 16:49
That she has been exercising and eating well, but has put on weight. I am sure there is a scientific reason behind this but I don't what it is, so I will make up some suggestions...... (heheh)

Don't weight yourself regularly - do it once a month maybe - that way little fluctuations won't freak you out.

Remember muscle weighs more than fat (but looks a millions times better, and much better for your health) - so if you are building muscle expect that you will get more toner but the scales may not dramatically change.

MOST IMPORTANTLY - it takes time!!! Don't beat yourself up, but be smug in the knowledge you are doing something for yourself!

Keep it up girls

22-08-2006, 17:39
Hi mandy, i wish i knew what was up with that, ive done the same thing, since i started at the gym nearly a month ago im only half a kg lighter than when i started. Ive put on weight and lsot it and put it on again...very strange and frustrating...dont worry,just keep up the exercise and good eating and it has to come off eventually...right????? Good luck and dont get down on yourself ok, you can only do the best you can do adn your body will go its own way :)

thanks hun :)

bitty
22-08-2006, 20:34
Mandy--Youre very welcome :D

Cel- I love your picture....omg he is beautiful *drool*
I got to the usq works, my fiance works there so its easy, i drop him off and go over the road to the gym...plus they have a child minding service there so i can drop DS and DD there oh and well done on losing 19kgs....you go girl:thumbsup:

mummajuice
22-08-2006, 21:02
Hey guys I just found your thread and was wondering whether I could join you?

My start weight was 113kg -
Current weight 105
Target weight: 75

As you can see I have a long way to go :(

~Alicia
22-08-2006, 21:15
Hey guys I just found your thread and was wondering whether I could join you?

My start weight was 113kg -
Current weight 105
Target weight: 75

As you can see I have a long way to go :(

That's ok hun, so do I :gloomy:

Welcome :wave:

mummajuice
22-08-2006, 22:30
I've put it down to my main craves which are chocolate, latte's and bakery food!

I'm working on the willpower and the exercise - I guess the rest is up to fate.

bitty
23-08-2006, 07:16
hi donna....just wanted to say you've done a great job so far and i hope you're proud of that :)

also on an unrelated note, i cant seem to get quick reply working in this whole sahm forum thingy. It works in other forums, just not this one....can anyone help me out with this????? thanks

~Alicia
23-08-2006, 08:36
hi donna....just wanted to say you've done a great job so far and i hope you're proud of that :)

also on an unrelated note, i cant seem to get quick reply working in this whole sahm forum thingy. It works in other forums, just not this one....can anyone help me out with this????? thanks

She has :hugs:

I can only get it to work when i click on the quick reply in the OP. nowhere else :thumbsdown:

I prefered multi-quote.

23-08-2006, 08:38
im nearly 90 kilos

id like to get to around 75

:crying: :crying:

~Alicia
23-08-2006, 11:30
im nearly 90 kilos

id like to get to around 75

:crying: :crying:

hmmm I'd like to get to around 90 :D

:hugs: you'll get there mandy

bitty
23-08-2006, 12:03
.........:D ps im in toowoomba
what part of toowoomba are u in?

bitty
23-08-2006, 12:18
if u have msn im bitty_26@hotmail.com :)...that goes for everyone by the way

~Alicia
23-08-2006, 20:31
I've put on weight!!! :crying: :( :mad: :gloomy:

Gruffalo
23-08-2006, 22:37
Hi everyone. I need some weight loss support buddies.

Current Weight - 70.5kg
I want to be.... 57kg

I at my heaviest I've been since having my son 2 years ago :(

I've just joined Lite n' Easy. My first delivery is Tuesday :fingerscrossed:

I'm pretty good at sticking to a diet but I just love food too much especially all the bad ones like chocolate. That'll be my biggest hurdle cos at the moment I'm having it everyday!! I've asked for a new pair of bathers from DP for Christmas, so lets just see.

I haven't worn a single item of clothing from pre-pregnancy :crying:

So maybe one day.... (dream)

For now I'm gonna have some ice cream.

~Alicia
23-08-2006, 22:47
ohhhh, I feel huge being among all you skinnies!! :o

*hides in corner*

Gruffalo
24-08-2006, 11:10
I was 98kg, 3 weeks ago.
I'm now 94kg

I'm just not drinking alcohol, not eating after 6 and trying not to snack between meals.

I need to get back down to 70kg before christmas cos I'm seeing the folks and they will have a fit if they see me this big (I'm usually 65-68kg).

I bought some slimming tablets but they make me wired so I've only used 2. Anyone else had that problem?

I went to the doctors and got a prescription for Reductil. Expensive.

Anyway started taking them and had to stop. I was getting heart palpations and hot and cold sweats. Wasn't fun. Quite scary actually.

bitty
24-08-2006, 12:12
hiya..just a midweek update

monday i went to the gym but it was too windy to walk
tuesday i didnt do anything because i had to go to the dentist and afterwards i wasnt feeling too well
Wed i went for a walk but didnt make it to the gym
Thursday -today i plan on walking this arvo but we'll see how we go

im going to stop the alcohol for a week and see if it makes a diff to my weight loss and as far as slimming tablets go...i am too scared of them. I figure that ill just exercise and eat well and do it the natural way :)

bellagirl
25-08-2006, 12:48
oh gees, i havent been in here in aaages!!!!

well its slowmy coming off,
update:
1st week loss: 800gm
2nd week loss: 1.1kg
3rd week: + 0.1 :thumbsdown:
4th week: + 0.1 :thumbsdown:
5th week : 2.0 kg loss!!!:thumbsup:
6th week: 0.8 gm loss!!! woohooo!!!

at the risk of sounding silly, of you feel you had a bad day the day before pop a few laxatives, it really works.

thanks mum 21 for inviting me here, doesnt matter how much we got to lose, what matters is that we all want it gone!!!

i think i mite get some excercise videos......

MissSparkle
25-08-2006, 14:25
Hi ladies! I thought Id join in!

I started losing weight awhile ago so I'll post all my stats

Pre-pregnancy Weight- 55kg

Starting weight(after pregnancy)- 89kg

Current Weight- 68kg

Goal Weight- 60kg

I lost the majority of my weight on Tony Ferguson diet and am now trying to do it myself with healthy eating and exercise. I bought an ab roller 2weeks ago to tone up and Ive been doing 300 a day! I also walk 4-5times a week with DS.

~Alicia
25-08-2006, 16:00
doesnt matter how much we got to lose, what matters is that we all want it gone!!!

Thanks Bella girl, I needed to hear that. I was going to leave this thread because everyone was so much lighter than me. (especially after reading youngmumsteph's :laughing: ) But you're right. so i think I'll stay.

I've had a good day too. My MIL was in for the day, so we walked around all morning shopping, funny how much excercise you get when u do that! :laughing: Not to mention all the nice things :p I had a nice latte for brekky this morning. and I thought if I had one of those a few mornings a week it might be a good incentive to get me walking up town for it.
would it be worth it? or would the latte ruin all my work?

Mum2Bug
25-08-2006, 16:15
Well I've fallen off the wagon the past couple of weeks. Have no idea of my weight at the moment but I know it cant be good. I just cant seem to stay motivated to eat healthily more.

bitty
25-08-2006, 17:15
[quote=mum21;596305]Thanks Bella girl, I needed to hear that. I was going to leave this thread because everyone was so much lighter than me. (especially after reading youngmumsteph's :laughing: ) But you're right. so i think I'll stay.

Dont leave!!!! :no: Ive been exercising and trying to eat well for a full month and have lost (in total) .6kgs!! thats it. not even one whole kg. Just hang in there. Im trying not to focus on the weight so much anymore but the benifits i have to be getting from all the exercise im doing (although this week ive been a total slack ***) This is a life time thing, you will have bad weeks and great weeks during your entire life, so dont beat yourself up about any of it. Just keep chipping away at it and its bound to happen :D

blessedmummy
25-08-2006, 17:43
yeah.... id love to loose my pregnancy weight... i did start though.. i was walking a few times a week, but then it got too cold, too rainy.. all those excuses! hope to start agian soon.. when the weather gets nicer...

my weight:? ( i have no idea!)
want to loose: 10kg

me25
Dh25:hugs:
Emily3:ecomcity:
Clare22months:ecomcity:

bitty
25-08-2006, 19:07
hiya Mims and welcome....glad to have you. Hope you can help us and we can help you

bellagirl
26-08-2006, 14:35
dont you dare mum21!!!!!!

you were the one that got me back on trak, considering noone bothered in the other weight loss thread!!!

how much have you lost so far?

im guna do everything i can to help you!!!!!:yes: :yes:
if you leave, ill hunt you down and stalk you!!!!:laughing: :laughing:

~Alicia
26-08-2006, 18:04
dont you dare mum21!!!!!!

you were the one that got me back on trak, considering noone bothered in the other weight loss thread!!!

how much have you lost so far?

im guna do everything i can to help you!!!!!
if you leave, ill hunt you down and stalk you!!!!

:laughing: ok ok!! LOL

I've put on weight :gloomy: really not happy. But I've lost 16 kilos since having Alexi. It's taken so long.

I've added you to msn. How much is ww?? and what's it all about?

bitty
26-08-2006, 20:39
I lost the majority of my weight on Tony Ferguson diet .

How much did tony ferguson cost you and how long were you on it for?

Billy
27-08-2006, 16:34
:wave: Hi! Was wondering if I can join too? Pretty please? ;)

Pre-pregnancy- 66kgs (but was trying to lose 5kgs at the time)

I started out trying to lose weight about
5 weeks ago- 73.7kgs

I am now- 69.4kgs (yay I'm IN the 60's! LMAO)

My goal weight is 61kgs, but I'll be happy when I am at least at pre-pregnancy weight....

I have just tried to watch what I'm eating and limit my carb intake. I've started taking more notice of the kilojoules in food (scary! :eek:) and am exercising as much as possible.

So hope you don't mind another member... :D

ps. mum21 you absolutely CANNOT leave!! We all love you too much chickie! (((((HUGS)))))) from me....

Also Bitty- I bought the Tony Ferguson diet too but was only on it for a week hehe, it cost (I think) about $28 to join plus the milkshakes, which you have 2 a day at approx $2 each.... I found it limited what I could eat too much and I rebelled against that....

I am just eating everything in moderation now and it seems to be working ok so far... In saying that a friend of mine did it- found it easy and lost HEAPS... so each to their own I guess!! :-)

27-08-2006, 16:41
I'm hoping that you all will inspire me to loose weight too.

Current weight - dont want to know, would be around 90kg :o i'm a size 16

Want to get to a size 12 again, havent been there for a long time. Pre MJ was a size 14.

I need to get off my butt & go for walks everyday. Just dont have the energy :no:

bitty
27-08-2006, 19:41
HI billy and rainbow! welcome welcome welcome. the more the merrier! we'd love to have you :smiliedance:

as far as tony ferguson goes, im just a bit scared to join, i want to lose weight from eating normal food, but it just doesnt seem to be coming off! i dont know why, but ill just keep pushing and hope and pray that this bloody weight shifts soon. Im going to up the exercise and as of now im off the grog lol (mostly! :devil6: )

27-08-2006, 19:43
Starting from tomorrow im going to try and start getting serious about my weight and shedding some of it!

bitty
27-08-2006, 20:05
You and me both!!! new week...new start :smiliedance:

~Alicia
27-08-2006, 21:40
ps. mum21 you absolutely CANNOT leave!! We all love you too much chickie! (((((HUGS)))))) from me....

aww thanks Belinda! :hugs:

27-08-2006, 21:42
You and me both!!! new week...new start :smiliedance:

amen!!!!!!!! hehe :)

my main goal is to stay away from junkfood :)

do you have msn ? if so pm me your addy (if thats ok with you)

Madi
27-08-2006, 22:04
Hi guys! How is everyone going??

I'm down to 77.9! :smiliedance: 1.1 kgs down only 17.9kgs to go! :rolleyes:

I've been really good lately - not exercising much, but really watching what I eat. :)

27-08-2006, 22:05
Hi guys! How is everyone going??

I'm down to 77.9! :smiliedance: 1.1 kgs down only 17.9kgs to go! :rolleyes:

I've been really good lately - not exercising much, but really watching what I eat. :)

thats great a kilo is better then nothing at all :)

Madi
27-08-2006, 22:09
thats great a kilo is better then nothing at all :)

Yeah it's good to see some progress. I just want to stay under 80kgs this time.... I keep losing some and then getting back to 81-82kgs. :(

27-08-2006, 22:11
Yeah it's good to see some progress. I just want to stay under 80kgs this time.... I keep losing some and then getting back to 81-82kgs. :(

I know the feeling I was down to nearly 80kilos now im back up to 87 :crying:

Madi
27-08-2006, 22:14
Frustrating isn't it! My little man is turning 1 next week and I've been hovering around the 80 kg mark since he was two months old:banghead:

27-08-2006, 22:15
Frustrating isn't it! My little man is turning 1 next week and I've been hovering around the 80 kg mark since he was two months old:banghead:

yeah I know the feeling!!! its very frustrating... but im just going to keep kicking myself till ive lost some weight :D

Madi
27-08-2006, 22:19
I'm sure we'll get there :yes: One day at a time right? :)

27-08-2006, 22:21
I'm sure we'll get there :yes: One day at a time right? :)

exactly :D

Billy
28-08-2006, 08:19
Hi everyone! :wave:
Don't worry guys we WILL get to our goals eventually- I think you just have to find the thing that works for you... Like for example for me to lose weight I know I have to do LOTS of exercise... Just changing my eating habits does nothing for me- yet I have another friend who just stops eating junk for awhile and she'll drop the couple of kgs she wants too :banghead: :rolleyes:

So I have an exercise dvd called (don't laugh!! LOL) The Hotpants Workout, which I am trying to do everyday... AND we bought a treadmill that I get on everyday for half an hour...

I also go for walks with a friend (or DH when he's home) around our local pond walk... takes about 30-40 mins.

So if I can do this everyday, I would expect to lose weight fast... But so far just slowly plodding along... Ah well what can you do eh? :rolleyes:

newmum2one
28-08-2006, 09:27
My DH is losing weight quicker than I am, but we're doing the same things...
We walk for about an hour each day along the esplanade or our suburb. It's nice to be able to talk to each other with no distractions. We also bought an exercise bike and each try to ride for about 1/2 hour each day (ok so it's more like 15 minutes - we're building on it! :laughing: ).

But the main difference has been eating. Now, I am not affiliated in anyway with anyone connected to what I'm about to say, only raving because it's so good!!

We have tried lots of different things, but at the moment we're not eating carbs (well not many :p ) after lunch time and I'm cooking from the Symply Too Good range. It's got all the usual favourites, only using low fat/no fat ingredients! So yesterday I cooked up big, and froze everything into portions, so DH has taken quiche, apple muffins and YES DIET CHOCOLATE CAKE. It's yummy! This lady has got testimonials in the front of all her cookbooks from people who have lost weight using her books (I have first 3, borrowed from Mum but DH has just bought me my own plus the 4th one) and gives advice about how to lose weight by just substituting ingredients. It seems this way will be more sustainable in the long term as it's not a drastic lifestyle change.

So instead of using a whole egg in cooking, just the whites (in most cases). All the fat is in the yolk, but you can get the same rising/sticking together-ness from just the whites. She also uses regular old apple sauce instead of butter in baking, and mostly skim dairy products. The books have things like lasagne, pie, salads, baking, seafood, entrees - lots of things. DH loves everything I've made so far :thumbsup: and he's losing the weight. He's having a reheated "dinner" like lasagne or quiche for lunch and a salad or soup for dinner this week, and see how it goes.

Did I mention that most things in the books are suitable to freeze?

Billy
28-08-2006, 09:43
:wave: Hi Lauren!

My big Kev always loses weight faster than me too!! How frustrating is that?? :rolleyes:

I've never heard of those cookbooks... do they just sell them in normal bookstores? They sound like a great idea!! :yes: :thumbsup:

28-08-2006, 09:46
Ok I just stepped on the scales

my start weight :90.5kilos
GW : 75

:gloomy:

~Alicia
28-08-2006, 09:54
My DH is losing weight quicker than I am, but we're doing the same things...
We walk for about an hour each day along the esplanade or our suburb. It's nice to be able to talk to each other with no distractions. We also bought an exercise bike and each try to ride for about 1/2 hour each day (ok so it's more like 15 minutes - we're building on it! ).

But the main difference has been eating. Now, I am not affiliated in anyway with anyone connected to what I'm about to say, only raving because it's so good!!

We have tried lots of different things, but at the moment we're not eating carbs (well not many ) after lunch time and I'm cooking from the Symply Too Good range. It's got all the usual favourites, only using low fat/no fat ingredients! So yesterday I cooked up big, and froze everything into portions, so DH has taken quiche, apple muffins and YES DIET CHOCOLATE CAKE. It's yummy! This lady has got testimonials in the front of all her cookbooks from people who have lost weight using her books (I have first 3, borrowed from Mum but DH has just bought me my own plus the 4th one) and gives advice about how to lose weight by just substituting ingredients. It seems this way will be more sustainable in the long term as it's not a drastic lifestyle change.

So instead of using a whole egg in cooking, just the whites (in most cases). All the fat is in the yolk, but you can get the same rising/sticking together-ness from just the whites. She also uses regular old apple sauce instead of butter in baking, and mostly skim dairy products. The books have things like lasagne, pie, salads, baking, seafood, entrees - lots of things. DH loves everything I've made so far and he's losing the weight. He's having a reheated "dinner" like lasagne or quiche for lunch and a salad or soup for dinner this week, and see how it goes.

Did I mention that most things in the books are suitable to freeze?

I have those books! they're excellent!! :thumbsup:

I've never heard of those cookbooks... do they just sell them in normal bookstores? They sound like a great idea!

you can get them from the newsagency. i think there's 4 out.

Ok I just stepped on the scales

my start weight :90.5kilos
GW : 75

:gloomy:

:hugs: you'll get there :D

28-08-2006, 09:57
thanks mum21 I know ill get there

bitty
28-08-2006, 12:39
i have those books also! and I love them!!! they are wonderful..Just simple little tips that make a whole lot of difference, plus they have real recipes that kids will eat...i love love love it :)

~Alicia
28-08-2006, 13:49
Whats great about them is the recipes are diabetes friendly. three of my aunties have it. one just recently found out, and has been struggling with the diet side of it. so this is great for her.

28-08-2006, 15:07
ugh! im naughty I had a chip sandwich for lunch because I was out and about and couldn't get my hands on anything healthy :laughing:

Percy
28-08-2006, 16:16
I had the exact same thing!!! :laughing:

DS is sick today and it was the only thing i could get in between crying.

bitty
28-08-2006, 16:33
ohh you think you were bad?!!??!?! i had chicken chips and salad (from super rooster but the salad i made at home) I took the skin off the chicken but still i had loads of chips! naughty me. On the upside tho i went to the gym this morning so i guess its not as bad as it could be :fingerscrossed:

Gruffalo
28-08-2006, 16:40
My doctor told me that if you eat salad / vegetables with every meal then you are on your way to goal. So don't feel bad. And hey you burned off kj this morning, well done!! I am just waiting for my delivery tomorrow from Lite n Easy. Can't wait.

28-08-2006, 17:07
I keep promising myself ill go to the gym but i swear ill never get there :laughing:

Gruffalo
28-08-2006, 17:43
Me too! I'm just started paying off my membership again. I suspended it for 3 months so now that I'm paying for it again I'll have to go. I got right into it last summer so hopefully the same will happen. Just lacking the motivation.

~Alicia
28-08-2006, 20:37
my dinner is so yummy tonight!! chicken and salad with caesar dressing! yuuuummmm :smiliedance:

28-08-2006, 20:41
my goal all be it small is to go to the gym at least once within the next 14 days :smiliedance:

Gruffalo
28-08-2006, 21:34
that sounds like a great goal. i'm in with it too. now lets see..........

bitty
30-08-2006, 08:44
ok so far so good. Went ot the gym monday and yesterday..but you know what p*sses me off? You pay money to go to the gym and then you get there and there are bloody pain in the butt pple who use the machines for an hour at a time!!! And no one who works there does anything about it! its unfair and gets me mad.:shame: I missed out on a treadmill yesterday because some naughty lady was on there for over an hour.

anyway ill try and get there tonight after i drop my eldest DD at choir. Well gtg joshy has just woken up

oh and last week i put on 1.3kgs!!!! so last check i was 97.3kgs! Im not going to let it get me too down tho. just keep plodding along.

have a good day ladies

30-08-2006, 08:50
tomorrow because the weather is going to be so nice im making myself a pact! im taking DD in the pram and we are going to go for a nice long walk since the weather is going to be nice:smiliedance:

bitty
30-08-2006, 09:43
yeah the weather is beautiful here. as soon as play school finishes im taking the kids and we're going for a walk to the park

bellagirl
30-08-2006, 14:37
oh gee ive been slack, havent been on in a while due to lack of sleep with my dd, hense havent been bothered to jump on.
also had a bad couple of weeks, think ive gained....... too scared to get on the scales....:thumbsdown:
wanna say hullo to all the newies
mum2bug, im on ww, and i hate to ssound like a sales person but you dont have to buy there food, let me know if your interested.....
:wave: emily and claires mum!!!

mum21, ww is about counting your food in points, very easy and it does work!!!
16kg!!!! thats fantastic!!! like bitty said, this is a lifetime thing, you have your ups and downs.
eg. a pice of bread is 1 point
can of tuna 2 points
medium potato 1 and 1/2 points
butter/marg 1 tsp 1 point

at ww they give you 7 day planner, of food to eat, if you like i can pm it to you :thumbsup:

billy, im in the 60's now too!!!
its a nice barrier to break hey?
ive done a few diets, and i think the most important thing to look at is the saturated fat and kilojoules, i think your only ment to have 5000 a day or is it 2000?

rainbow brite, i have the same problem, mayve you should get a home video? very helpful if you cant be bothered geting dressed, organising dd.

madi, my little girl turns one next week too!!!
was hoping to be around half way through my weight loss for her bday but i guess 4.5 kilo aint bad...

well i hope i havent forgot anyone, my dd is going to my mums today so i can have a mummy recharge, so hope to hear from you all soon!!!

Gruffalo
30-08-2006, 18:37
Okay so its officially my first day of Lite n' Easy. And things are ok. A bit headachy but to be expected. Food is quite yummy too. At the moment I'm not hungry but I think boredom is kicking in and this is usally when I crave choc and lollies. But I'm staying focused (if thats how u spell it).

How is everyone else going?

Oh yeah... I've started doing situps to get rid of flabby belly. 50 yesterday and 60 today. Im so unfit I can already feel it in my muscles :o

30-08-2006, 18:47
rather depressed today, i went into jeans west and non of there jeans would fit me :gloomy: then I saw my horrible flabby belly!! I am so going to get exercising!!! even if it kills me!

emsandolivia
30-08-2006, 19:11
I joined weight watchers and the gym when my little one was 6 weeks old. She is now 4 months and i'm still going to both. usually in the gym 3-4 times a week!
Am back in all my pre pregnancy clothes/jeans which is great but am not gonna stop just yet as summer is on its way and the bikini is gonna have to come out soon!!
Starting weight: 75.9k
Current weight: 69.9k
Target weight: 63k

Anybody got any ideas on losing the jelly belly syndrome?!?!
cheers Ems

Gruffalo
30-08-2006, 20:18
rather depressed today, i went into jeans west and non of there jeans would fit me :gloomy: then I saw my horrible flabby belly!! I am so going to get exercising!!! even if it kills me!

Hey you've only just had your bubby and thing get way easier :hugs:
After I had Jordan nothing would fit me. I was trying on sz16's and they were still too tight in my stomach and wouldn't do up but baggy in the legs.

~Alicia
30-08-2006, 20:47
I just had a piece of cheesecake. I feel so guilty! didnt eat the whole thing though :laughing:

bitty
31-08-2006, 19:12
well im a happy lass!!!i finally lost weight!! im now 95.7.:yelclap: It happend and im so glad! although tonight we had take away to celebrate my daughter getting a certificate at school...hamburger and chips from the fish and chip shop...but on the upside i shared the hamburger with my daughter and only had a few chips and when i went back to the kitchen to snack on the left over chips i said "im in control" and just put them all in the bin!(i got this tip from a friend of mine) so whenever i feel like i HAVE to indulge ill just remind myself that i am in control and not the food. but i will treat myself once a week so that i dont feel like im missing out. I didnt go to the gym today, but thursday is my day off anyway because i dont seem to get a chance to sit down.
I hope now that the weight has finally shifted in the downwards direction that it will keep going that way

oh and as for trying on clothes....i dont. I just refuse to. I always leave feeling so depressed and hating myself and the way i look and its hard to fight the urge to cry. But i am going to give myself rewards with every 5kgs i lose...first 5kgs that come off im going to get waxed.....ouch but worth it :thumbsup:

~Alicia
31-08-2006, 19:21
Oh yay! :smiliedance:

Congrats Bitty! :hugs: I'm so proud of you. and good on you for throwing out the chips! I did the same thing today, but with leftover doughnuts :D

31-08-2006, 19:39
congrats bitty :yes:

31-08-2006, 19:47
sorry bitty!!! i was so caught up in self pity i didnt congratulate you on ur weight loss! YAY FOR YOU!!!!! WELL DONE:smiliedance::yelclap:

now send me some of ur weightloss dust. lol:D

i want some aswell :D

Billy
01-09-2006, 08:32
:yelclap: Good job Bitty!!

Well had my weigh in this morning and I am down to 68.8kgs so thats a loss of 0.6 this week... Not alot but considering I had pizza, bacon AND cake (:shame: lol) this week, I'm pretty happy with that! :D

So only 2.8 to get to pre-pregnancy now!! Woohoo! :smiliedance: LOL

bitty
01-09-2006, 17:42
Thanks everyone. Cel i hope youre feeling better. there is a killer bug going around Twmba atm. i know about 10pple with it. I hope that i still have weight loss dust to spread lol. Ive decided im only going to weigh myself once every 2weeks....i was doing it nearly every day and it was driving my crazy watching the flux
hope u all have a great weekend

bellagirl
02-09-2006, 22:56
well ive been terrible the last two weeks.
ive had take away about 4 times and we are going up to my dps grandparents house tom for fathers day and she always cooks heaps of yummy stuff!!!
(there greek)
well im just gunna weigh in on mon and see how much ive put on and start again, rekon its about a kilo......:thumbsdown:
wish me luck gals!!!!
good on ya with the weight loss bitty!!!
mum 21, how u been?

02-09-2006, 22:58
ive been a shocker this week, ive been so down in the dumps alas my eating habits have totally been out of control!!!
my goal for this week is to go to the gym at least once and try and go for one 20 minute walk

~Alicia
02-09-2006, 23:19
Mandy ~ :hugs: I hope you're feeling better soon. we all have those moments. comfort eating is a viscious (sp?) cycle. at least it is for me. feel sad, eat, feel bad about eating, eat. :( That's a good idea to set yourself small acheivable goals. I need to start thinking like that.

Bellagirl ~ Monday starts a new week . I wouldn't bother weighing yourself, if its going to make you feel bad, skip it! I'm not weighing myself until after the wedding :-)

I've been ok, not getting out as often as I'd like to. we went out for dinner tonight, DF's bosses shouted us chinese :-D. and i entered that bl00dy bake off, lmao so i've eaten alot of jelly cakes today :-P.

I've bought those packets of sultanas and mixed fruit to take out with me when i'm up town. Otherwise if i get hungry i end up eating something i shouldn't.

Billy ~ Good on you!! :yelclap: You'll be there in no time! I have to be extra specially good until our night out hehe. all that sugar that we'll be having in our drinks :eek: HAHA

Well I'm off to bed. I hope you're having a good weekend girls. Happy father's day to all the dads tomorrow :-0

02-09-2006, 23:20
Thanks Mum21 :kiss:

bellagirl
02-09-2006, 23:26
your probably right mum21 but if i do weigh myself, i can see what pain ive inflicted by binging!!!:yes:
it seems like whenever i start to see results, i go stupid with food iykwim?
oh i hate being unprepared!
something else that ive found is good is the edgells light lunch, they have veg and pasta and are really good on the hips.
you can find them in your the aisle with your tin food eg, corn, beetroot.
keep one in the car, coz they dont need to be refrigerated!!!

ems mum, are you doing lite'n'easy?
im so dumb i forgot.

03-09-2006, 08:13
your probably right mum21 but if i do weigh myself, i can see what pain ive inflicted by binging!!!:yes:
it seems like whenever i start to see results, i go stupid with food iykwim?
oh i hate being unprepared!
something else that ive found is good is the edgells light lunch, they have veg and pasta and are really good on the hips.
you can find them in your the aisle with your tin food eg, corn, beetroot.
keep one in the car, coz they dont need to be refrigerated!!!

ems mum, are you doing lite'n'easy?
im so dumb i forgot.

nah im not

bitty
03-09-2006, 14:19
no way would i weight myself if ive had a bad week becuase that would just make me soooooooo depressed. I agree you shoud skip it and do it next week or even the week after

ive had an ok week with exercise....monday, tuesday, friday and saturday i went to the gym and today i went for a small walk with the girls, not too bad but its the food thing i have to get my head around....i just have to get in control of that and ill be home sweet. I think i also hate that it takes sooooooooooooooooooooooooo long, i lose one kg and cant see results. I want to see the results right away!!! i want to be able to not look at my mummy tummy and shrink in horror lol not to mention my a$$ thank god i dont have to look at that one i just pitty the poor pple who do lol:barf:

~Alicia
03-09-2006, 16:14
:hugs: bitty.

we are all beootiful here :hugs:

*looks in mirror* Chunky bums and all :laughing:

bellagirl
05-09-2006, 10:40
well i chickened out, didnt weigh in on mon, but back on the straight and narrow today!!!:smiliedance:
my problem is that i buy so many snacks for dp, then i go in the cupboard and see them and think, hmmmmmmm...... mite just have one!!:shame:
i think, if bella ever leaves me alone for 5 min today that i will be putting all dp's treats in a box, outa site outa mind.
:fingerscrossed: hope that works!!!!
bells bday on friday!!!!!! that will be tough, cakes, chips, lollies!!! (drools)

Gruffalo
05-09-2006, 11:26
Hi everyone. This threads been quiet the past day hope everyone is sticking to the plan ok.

Bellagirl I used to buy snacks for dp but not no more. Fruit like strawberrys is what he is eating at the moment.

Although DP did get a block of toblerone for fathers day and he had a little last night I wasn't even tempted. If you really wanna lose the weight bad enough its just not worth it. I have the attitude that its not gonna go anywhere and in a few months I will be able to have chocolate and stuff but just in moderation. Old habits need to be broken to get to a healthier weight and lifestyle.

ATM I have been drinking coke zero and green tea like it is going out of fashion. And I put on an exercise vid yesterday that includes weights. I was exhausted!! Picking up local newspapers today ready to be delivered. So more exercise on the horizon.

Anyways I weighed myself this morning and I know you are at your lightest in the mornings but the scale was reading 68.3. I couldn't believe it. One week into Lite n Easy and I've lost 2.3kgs :D
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

bitty
05-09-2006, 11:38
Well done Jordans Mummy!! thats fantastic.

I went to the gym yesterday but cant go today because my eldest is home sick but im going to try and go for a walk this arvo instead.

05-09-2006, 15:35
Ive done well so far

yesterday I walked for 3 k's around the university oval with a mate whos in the army

and today I was at the gym for 50 minutes~!!!!

tomorrow is another 3 k walk with the last lap being a jog!

bitty
05-09-2006, 21:01
well done emsmum you have done great. congrats :)

05-09-2006, 23:03
well done emsmum you have done great. congrats :)

thanks hun :hugs:

Billy
06-09-2006, 09:02
Great job EmsMum!!! :yelclap: Thats excellent!!!

JordansMummy- OMG :eek: 2.3kgs in one week?!?!?! Thats fantastic!!!! :smiliedance: Good on you!!! :thumbsup:

Gruffalo
06-09-2006, 11:28

06-09-2006, 14:45
went to the gym today for 40 minutes :D

bitty
06-09-2006, 15:16
well done again! you're doing greatr
i went today for 30mins

06-09-2006, 15:25
well done again! you're doing greatr
i went today for 30mins

woot!

thats awesome :-D

Gruffalo
06-09-2006, 15:30
Well done ~EmsMum~and bitty!! Am very proud :hugs:

I started doing my paper round and wow it is hard work when you're unfit! Legs of steel here we come.

06-09-2006, 16:09
Well done ~EmsMum~and bitty!! Am very proud :hugs:

I started doing my paper round and wow it is hard work when you're unfit! Legs of steel here we come.

speaking of legs of steel, my calfs are rock hard!!! poor things :laughing:

Mumma
07-09-2006, 19:38
Hi dudes,

Sorry I haven't been around - been flat out with work/fam/the usual!

I just caught up on the posts - it so warm and fuzzy to read all the support you guys give each other!!

Hey - been wondering - do you guys have breakfast? If yes, what?

~Alicia
07-09-2006, 20:41
yep, i definatly have breakfast. it kickstarts your metabolism. Whatever you do don't skip it!

I have either porridge (I stay fuller for longer with that), weet-bix or toast.

bitty
07-09-2006, 20:47
yup i never skip breakfast, mainly because of my 2 eldest girls, i tell them every morning to have breakfast and if i skip it i get into loads of trouble:shame: but now that im trying to get my weight in check i eat it due to the metabolism thing. I normally have warmed up wheetbix (YUMMO) or toast. In winter i was having a bowl of homemade pumpkin or vegi soup and toast

~Alicia
07-09-2006, 20:56
I make the most disgusting weet-bix (according to everyone else). I make it warm and gluggy, with barely any milk :laughing:

I've been having it this way since I was a kid.

08-09-2006, 07:56
ive been naughty ive only had breakkie once this week

~Alicia
08-09-2006, 08:07
:eek: Mandy! You naughty girl!! *slaps wrist* :shame:

Billy
08-09-2006, 08:28
:wave: I have weet bix too!

Well I lost a half a kilo again this week which I am really surprised at, because unlike you good girls (:yelclap: )I have only been on the treadmill ONCE this week!!! :shame: And I had a couple of 'naughty' food days, so back on track this week b4 my body realises what I've been doing LOL :laughing:

08-09-2006, 08:40
im naughty im sitting here eating some musk sticks:shame: :laughing:

Gruffalo
08-09-2006, 12:05
mmmm..... musk sticks.

I went out for dinner last night it was a fathers day dinner for DP dad. I wasn't too keen to go because I really wanna lose this weight. But after checking the menu I chose a Chicken Caesar Salad which was yumbo. But I really should of asked for no dressing cos I think its really fatty. Had my first drink in a while now Wild Turkey with Lemon Lime and Bitters and just drank water. NO SWEETS yay!!! I did do heaps of exercise yesterday so I think I'll be right.

bitty
08-09-2006, 21:42
yay jordans mummy and billy :smiliedance: great job. I stayed the same this week, so i guess its better than gaining.

09-09-2006, 02:51
i agree bitty, at least you haven't put on any weight :thumbsup:

bellagirl
11-09-2006, 10:03
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

i have been terrible this last three weeks, i think its coz i havent gone to the ww meetings, if i get on the scales and ive put on weight, it makes me work harder coz its embarrasing, im going to the meeting tonite......... i rekon ive put on about a kilo, really hopes its not more than that.:shame:

well done jordans mummy, keep it up!!!!:

and hullo to everyone else!!! hope you all on track!!!!!

11-09-2006, 13:14
ive lost nearly 2 kilos:smiliedance:

bitty
11-09-2006, 13:45
hiya guys. Well i weighed myself on the weekend and id lost .5kgs so thats good. Went for a walk on sat but didnt do anything on sunday due to the rain and today i was a slacker because i was up half the night with josh and just couldnt be stuffed to be honest lol

talk to ya later

~Alicia
12-09-2006, 17:53
Hi guys :wave:

I've been busy moving so I haven't been on here in a few days :eek: its been hard :laughing:

I have been so so so soooo bad on my diet, but I've walked backwards and forwards between flats for the past three days, so there's my quota of excercise for the month :p

I'll see u girls in a few more days, still waiting on the phone line to be hooked up.

Keep up with the good work. (((((HUG)))))

bitty
12-09-2006, 19:27
eeek! i hate moving. Have fun. see you when you're all settled in

bitty
12-09-2006, 19:34
ive lost nearly 2 kilos:smiliedance:
woooooohoooooooooooooooooo sorry i didnt see that before but megga and huge congrats :hugs: you have done so well! im proud of you.:yelclap:

mum2tara
12-09-2006, 19:36
Think I need to join you all on this thread...

I started out at about 102 kilos, then lost about 10 kilos (just before getting pregnant with Tara). Since she was born I've lost about another 10 kilos or so so :

Currently 85 kilos
Need to get to 70 kilos!

God it's hard though!! At least with the sunny weather we've been having it's been okay for a walk here in Adelaide!

12-09-2006, 19:46
mum2tara im in adelaide aswell :)

bellagirl
13-09-2006, 12:24
well done ems mum!!!!!!! :yelclap:
well done to bitty too!!!! :yelclap: half a kilo is better than nothing!

well, i knew i did bad this week, put on 900gms, not too bad i spose considering ive been eating bad for the last three weeks!

good luck with your moving mum21, i hate moving, so much stuff gets trashed and broken.

im in adelaide too by the way!!!!!!!
where abouts are you guys?

mum2tara
13-09-2006, 13:20
I'm up at Belair. That means that every walk is a bit of a workout cos Belair is a pretty hilly area!! Even to walk up to the shops is a nice uphill workout.

I was pretty good yesterday (cos it was such a nice day and I was in a good mood) - we went for a walk around a lake locally and then went out for a big hour long walk later in the day with my dad (got up plenty of steep hills too...puff puff).

I still just need to kill off my cravings for chocolates though :laughing:

(I never used to be a big sweets eater til I got pregnant - now I'm an addict!).

bitty
13-09-2006, 14:39
hi mum2tara and welcome...all you ladies should hook up if you live closeish. Im in sunny old qld (where it was raining most of last week). I got up at 5:30 this morning and went for a walk for 1hr20 and then took the kids to the park this morning and walked around looking at all the flowers for about half an hr so yay im pretty happy with that....if im energetic enough this arvo im going to walk to DFs work and pick him up (about 30 min or so walk with all the kids in toe) so that will make it a super walking day for me lol

13-09-2006, 20:08
i just went for a 3k jog nearly killed me :laughing:

2princesses1prince
13-09-2006, 20:56
Can I join this thread please, am desperate to lose weight, have pretty much lost my pregnancy weight, but still got heaps to go, and want / need to do it for my health, and for my upcoming wedding. Any support I can get is appreciated. Am possibly looking at joining gym. I have a stepper at home, but it seems that running around after my 8.5 month old twins who are crawling everywhere and keep on top of the hosuework, i don't seem to get a chance to do a workout. Any suggestions?

13-09-2006, 20:59
bellagirl and mum2tara - maybe we should organise to catch up one day.... im down south but don't mind travelling to somewhere more central

bitty
14-09-2006, 08:54
Can I join this thread please, am desperate to lose weight, have pretty much lost my pregnancy weight, but still got heaps to go, and want / need to do it for my health, and for my upcoming wedding. Any support I can get is appreciated. Am possibly looking at joining gym. I have a stepper at home, but it seems that running around after my 8.5 month old twins who are crawling everywhere and keep on top of the hosuework, i don't seem to get a chance to do a workout. Any suggestions?

Hi mum2twins....welcome, wed love to have you join. I joined a gym and it didnt work for me for some reason...this week i started walking and have already lost 1kg...about the total amount that i lost at the gym going for about 6 weeks!!! strange but true.

I also have a wedding coming up...but its not for a year so i still have a bit of time.

mum2tara
14-09-2006, 10:15
bellagirl and mum2tara - maybe we should organise to catch up one day.... im down south but don't mind travelling to somewhere more central

I'd be happy to catch up sometime...just name the place...I'm always happy to travel a little way - Tara is usually okay in the car now.

2princesses1prince
14-09-2006, 10:25
Ok, well after reading back through all (YES ALL) the posts, I wonder should I be here. From what I can see everyone is already lighter than me.

Current Weight - 116.5kg
Goal Weight - 70kg (for wedding in October 2007)

mum2tara
14-09-2006, 11:14
mumtotwins you should absolutely stay here...I'm bigger than a lot of the girls too (and definitely started out a lot bigger) but we all share the same goals and from what I've read, everyone seems really supportive.

They all seem really encouraging too so please stick with it...I think it's worth us all sticking together regardless of how much we all have to lose (and at least it doesn't sound like we've got any Nicole Richie-type skinnies!!)

2princesses1prince
14-09-2006, 11:24
thanks for support. Sometimes I think it's just all too hard and just live life now, but my bubbas aren't even walking and they are exhausting me so if I don't lose weight how am I going to cope when they are running around. I have gone to the extreme of my dr putting me on antidepressants ( i was post natal) and these tablets also work as an appetite suppressant. When on them before I forced myself to eat one meal a day. I know it's not the best way to do it, but I need to kickstart everything and try to get more stable with myself and my life.

Sorry to dump all this in this thread, but when you need to let something out, you normally don't do it in the right place if you know what i mean

mum2tara
14-09-2006, 11:28
Hey dump anytime you like - I think that's the whole point of bubhub really isn't it??

I think we all have some pretty bad days too (or bad weeks - I was struggling last week for sure!!) - but then you get the good days or good weeks and it makes it all worthwhile.

I think everyone here would understand how hard it is to get motivated sometimes and I think that's where it's worth staying with a thread like this.

So stay strong :kiss:

2princesses1prince
14-09-2006, 12:05
mum2tara - thanks for reading my dump lol.

Any suggestions from anyone on how to get and stay motivated. I think i'm finding harder at the moment as I am also having trouble getting the girls into a steady everyday usable routine. They are 8.5 months old and I was hoping by now that they would have settled into a routine that remains similar everyday.

bitty
14-09-2006, 13:12
thanks for support. Sometimes I think it's just all too hard and just live life now, but my bubbas aren't even walking and they are exhausting me so if I don't lose weight how am I going to cope when they are running around. I have gone to the extreme of my dr putting me on antidepressants ( i was post natal) and these tablets also work as an appetite suppressant. When on them before I forced myself to eat one meal a day. I know it's not the best way to do it, but I need to kickstart everything and try to get more stable with myself and my life.

Sorry to dump all this in this thread, but when you need to let something out, you normally don't do it in the right place if you know what i mean

First of all....please please stay. Its not how much you weigh or how much you want to lose that matters...its getting the support you need, no matter where on the weight scale you are, to get where you want to be.

As for eating one meal a day..if you can try and eat 3 small meals..or even 5 if you can manage it. This will help your motabalism speed up and therefore make it easier to shift the weight.

Please feel free to share whatever you want on here. It doesnt have to be weight related. If youre having a bad day we'll be happy to be here for you. I hope you're getting other help and not only medication for the PND, if not i really suggest you do..it helps to have a qualified person to talk to who can point you in the right direction.

Good luck and once again..welcome :hugs:

bitty
14-09-2006, 13:14
[quote=mumtotwins;648449]mum2tara - thanks for reading my dump lol.

Any suggestions from anyone on how to get and stay motivated.

what i like to do is write down a weekly goal and then the steps i need to take in order to reach that goal. Every day i look at it..it reminds me why im busting my butt even though it doesnt seem to be doing anything.

2princesses1prince
14-09-2006, 13:33
thanks bitty, i'll stay on this thread and see how i go. My PND is pretty much under control, I started to get it when the girls were about 6 weeks old and we put them into daycare 2 days a week so i could have a break. Now that they are more settled it is alot easier. It's just now getting them into a routine - which judging by today we may be getting somewhere, i'll start writing down there routine day to day and see if we can get something that happens more than one day. Then the next challenge is there food. Neither of them can eat yogurt, and it now looks like one can't have cheese, so trying to keep up there dairy intake is hard when they will only take 2 bottles / day

mum2tara
14-09-2006, 13:45
Thanks bitty for the advice on staying motivated - I struggle with that too - some weeks I'm superwoman and the next week I just say stuff it, I'll start again next week!!

Keeping a list of goals might just help me out (but I'm really unorganised and baby-brained sometimes and dunno if I'll stick to it...still, here's to trying :fingerscrossed: )

~Alicia
14-09-2006, 13:57
Welcome newbies :wave:

I'm sort of back, we still don't have the net on at home :crying: , so I'm on at mum's!! HAHA

I hope everyone's doing well.

i just went for a 3k jog nearly killed me
:eek: omg!! you are so good Mandy!! I would never dream of doing that!
good on you!

Ok, well after reading back through all (YES ALL) the posts, I wonder should I be here. From what I can see everyone is already lighter than me.

Did you read my post then? about leaving?!! I am 130kg, I nearly left because i felt so huge! but, these wonderful girls convinced me to stay. and I'm glad I did. :hugs: you are so so so so so welcome here!

2princesses1prince
14-09-2006, 14:05
thanks mum21, i'm just lacking motivation to get started and keep up with it all

14-09-2006, 15:43
thanks mum21

mum2tara
14-09-2006, 16:48
I just went for a nice stroll in the sunshine - it was with a friend who's in her third trimester and her 3 year old son though so it was nice and slow and short :laughing:

Still...does that mean that I can have a nice glass of red wine with dinner?? hehehehe

14-09-2006, 16:49
I just went for a nice stroll in the sunshine - it was with a friend who's in her third trimester and her 3 year old son though so it was nice and slow and short :laughing:

Still...does that mean that I can have a nice glass of red wine with dinner?? hehehehe

i say go for it :laughing:

Madi
15-09-2006, 15:19

Sorry I haven't been on in a while..... I've had a terrible week. My good friend had a miscarriage on fathers day, and I've just been a bit of a mess. It's brought up a lot of sad thoughts :gloomy:
I've been eating and eating:thumbsdown: I'm too scared to even go near the scales.

bitty
15-09-2006, 21:14
Mum2tara....there is always room for wine i say :)

Sorry I haven't been on in a while..... I've had a terrible week. My good friend had a miscarriage on fathers day, and I've just been a bit of a mess. It's brought up a lot of sad thoughts :gloomy:
I've been eating and eating:thumbsdown: I'm too scared to even go near the scales.

Madi, im sorry youve been having a hard time...as far as eating through it goes i guess thats why we are all here, to try and find new ways to deal with stress,sadness, happiness or whatever. Remeber this is a life time change and the fact is somtimes life and tough and we fall back to old habbits and eat..thats ok, dont feel bad about it just try and make better choices next time. I hope your friend is doing ok and i hope you are also doing ok.

15-09-2006, 21:19
ive been a bit naughty this week

I had maccas for lunch today :banghead:

bellagirl
17-09-2006, 13:52
mum 2 tara, and ems mum , your in adelaide, have i got that right?
im up for a meet up if you guys are!!!

well done bitty!!! talk about a super walker!!!:smiliedance:

mumtotwins my suggestion is that when you have your dd's in daycare, grab a workout video and do it then, i joined a gym too but simply cant be bothered, sounds like the best option for you. and YES! you should be here!!! you must remember although some of us dont have as much weight to lose, all of our main goal is to lose weight, so hang in there okay matey?

you need to find something that you like, eg what about a yoghurt for breaky? or even some fruit?

the other thing that is important is you need to be drinking 6-8 glasses of water a day.

where do you live in perth? i used to live there and am hoping to go for a holiday soon!!!

ONE MORE THING......... i have bella in a routine, for example, she was a terror going to bed, now, i give her a bath and after that, she knows its bedtime, it didnt happen immediatly but after say 2 weeks, she knew, bath time ment bedtime!!!

big hullo to you mum21!!!!:wave:

mum2tara
17-09-2006, 19:53
[quote=bellagirl;655441]mum 2 tara, and ems mum , your in adelaide, have i got that right?

Sounds good - we could even be healthy and meet up for a walk somewhere like glenelg (and then maybe a coffee as long as the little ones behave themselves!)..

Our lil ones are a similar age too bellagirl.

2princesses1prince
17-09-2006, 20:13
thanks bellagirl - only thing is I don't have them in daycare anymore, but was thinking the same thing about getting a workout video. They are starting to settle more into a routine which is good, so see how the next few weeks go - except one of my darlings seems to be not wanting her daytime sleeps, but she still needs atleast one.

Yes I'm in Perth - I'm south of the river in Brookdale (Armadale). When are you coming over?

17-09-2006, 20:38
[quote=bellagirl;655441]mum 2 tara, and ems mum , your in adelaide, have i got that right?

Sounds good - we could even be healthy and meet up for a walk somewhere like glenelg (and then maybe a coffee as long as the little ones behave themselves!)..

Our lil ones are a similar age too bellagirl.

sounds like a good idea
id be in for something like coffee down at the bay :D

bitty
18-09-2006, 07:37
Hi ladies...i hope you all had a great weekend. I had a wonderful one. Sat was relaxing and DF is up and healthy again (he had about 2 weeks of a really bad back) Josh started sleeping though again after a bad end of the week where he had a blocked nose and couldnt sleep and was up every hour for 2 days. Yesterday i had a great morning, yummy sunday roast and then out with some friends....all in all a great relaxing weekend.

I was back into it this mornign with my big 1hr 20 min walk and later this arvo im off to another friends house for morning tea (ill be good and take an apple). Hope you have a great day :yelclap:

Gruffalo
18-09-2006, 11:08
Hi girls. Haven't posted in ages - been busy reading everyone else's. So far to date nearly at the end of week 3 I'm about 66.9 so I've lost about 3.6 kgs. Can't believe how great Lite n Easy is!! The food is yum and I'm seeing the results. Atm I'm walking 3 days per week. And I'm starting to feel it in my clothes. The other day I did splurge I just needed chocolate and I had a glass of wine :o Going from eating the stuff everyday to not having it at all is hard work. Thats all I've been thinking about some days (chocolate not alcohol :laughing: ).

Bitty well done on all that walking you've been doing!!

Hope everyone has a great week and the weather will be nice for some walking.

bitty
19-09-2006, 15:45
well done jordansmum! im glad light and easy is working for you :yelclap:

I went for my big walk yesterday morning but slept in this morning till 6. I thought...oh well i wont go today...but was a good girl and just went for a shorter walk and when df gets home from work we are all going to go for a walk. Ive eaten pretty well today. It helps that im broke so i dont have money for take away lol :thumbsup: my ex didnt pay child support this month grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...but thats another story:mad:

anyway nearly hump day!!! and then its down hill to the weekend and school holidays:smiliedance:

bellagirl
23-09-2006, 15:21
mum 2 tara and ems mum sounds like a great idea!!!

then we can check out the new magic mountain!!!

well im off to perth onthe 10th of oct so before or after that?

mumtotwins
maybe you should put them back in daycare for a day?
or is there anyone that could mind them one day a week for you?

how old are the twins again?:banghead:

well the 10th of oct actually!!! i used to live in perth but im not really familiar with the areas now, i'll be staying in kalamunda, do you know where that is?

bitty you really sound like you have grabbed the bull by the horn, well done!!!!
how much weight have you lost?

oh by the way, can anyone help me, i seen an ad on tv about xenicol (correct spelling?) and was wondering if anyone has tried it? i wanna lose a few kilos fast before going to perth!!!

ta girls!!!

have a good weekend!!!

bitty
23-09-2006, 20:13
hi bella girl, i tried xenocal a few years ago, not really all its cracked up to be...if u want to try losing kgs fast id try tony ferguson, its suppose to be great for fast weight loss

i havent lost anything!! i have lost and put on the same kg for the past 4 months. My DF is having the big snip soon so then ill go off the pill, im hoping that will move the weight loss thing along and if not then ill go the dr and get a blood test and see whats going on because i should have lost at least somthing by now! but never mind, ill just keep ploding along. :smiliedance:

New Mum Mel
24-09-2006, 15:18
Hey there girls,

Though I would join in on this one. I am trying my hardest to loose my bub weight plus some. I joined weight watchers 2 months ago and have lost 5 kg so far:yelclap:. I am really happy with how WW works for me cause the weight stays off.

My current weight is 80kg and my goal is 65kg hopefully by April next year.:fingerscrossed:

I love hearing about everyone elses trial and tribulations with weight loss it is hard work but remember. "Nothing tastes as good as being slim feels"

Love Mel

2princesses1prince
25-09-2006, 10:35
hi bellagirl

unfortunately daycare didn't work for my girls, had a few problems, may look at another centre after christmas, and at the moment i don't really have anyone that can commit to having the girls one day a week so it's just me and them as df works 80+ hours a week.

My girls are just over 8.5 months nows and have pretty much been constantly sick since birth always got a cold or something so hoping that will all settle soon.

Kalamunda, yes I know where that is, it's about half hour from me.

I think i'm just going to have to be tough with my girls with there sleep routine so i get me time to do a workout :fingerscrossed:

mum2tara
25-09-2006, 11:13
Weeeelll....what a terrible weekend (well lots of fun but soooo far in the wrong direction for any kind of weightloss) :thumbsdown:

We had Tara's 1st birthday on friday so lots of naughty stuff then....was feeling really tired on saturday and uninspired so even more bad stuff then...then yesterday was the killer - we had the inlaws around for a BBQ and I lost count of how much we ate and drank....

I had been really careful in organising the food for the BBQ - chicken kebabs bought for me (healthier than sausages), steak (also not so bad but mostly bought for the guys) and sausages (just bought for everyone else...apparently they are killers in terms of a diet)...so what did I end up having over the day....oh, chips, biscuits, dips, two chicken kebabs, 1 piece of steak, 2 sausages, apple danish and ice cream...choc chip biscuits...about 4 or 5 glasses of wine...gad!! This was over the whole day (so lunch and dinner) but even then I think I've blown about a weeks worth of calories there! Back to trying to be good from now on though...she says as she munches on a choc chip biscuit (Tara is being a little devil today and I neeeed chococate!)..

HELP!

TTannyaa
27-09-2006, 17:17
Hi everyone, I'd love to join this thread. Here's my stats.......

Starting weight: 82kg
Current weight: 79kg
Goal weight: 60kg (i'm only 5ft 2) :laughing: :rolleyes:

I used to be a size 8, but am not delusional enough to think that I will get back there, a size 12 would be nice. I walk every day with the girls in a double pram, lots of hills in our area. How does everyone else find the motivation apart from not having many clothes that fit.

Thanks, Tanya :wave:

TTannyaa
27-09-2006, 17:20
I love hearing about everyone elses trial and tribulations with weight loss it is hard work but remember. "Nothing tastes as good as being slim feels"

ps. I love that quote, think I might borrow it, if thats ok with you.

27-09-2006, 17:21
ive been pretty bad weightloss wise lately, I haven't lost anything for 2 weeks but I also haven't put anything on

~Alicia
28-09-2006, 08:10

Well, I'm back as a married woman! :eek: haha!
Wedding went well, I'll be posting a thread about it in general later today.

I bought a set of WW scales the other day, and I've weighed myself about, mmmmmm, 20 times! I don't know if you guys have one but it saves ur age height and weight :ecomcity: . lol i love it! What I don't love though is what it tell me I weigh. 131kg :-( not impressed! ahh well, wedding cake and bucketloads of alchohol will do that lol.

Bitty ~ Glad to hear your DF's back is better. Good on you for your big walk!

I haven't been doing very much excercise lately. but I blame the wedding on that one.

Bellagirl ~ How have u been?? How's that gorgeous girl of yours going? ((((hugs))))

New Mum Mel ~ Welcome Melanie. Great quote:
"Nothing tastes as good as being slim feels"
I'll be printing it out and putting in on my fridge. and cupboard for that matter lol. Good luck with the weightloss. the girls here are very helpful and friendly. you've joined a great thread.

Debbie ~ I'm sorry you're having a rough time. :hugs: I hope things look up soon.

I started a thread about easy excercise tips, it doesn't have many posts yet, but take a look. ----> click (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=40916)

Mum2tara ~ remember, if you have a bad day (or weekend heehee) just start again tomorrow. :-D Glad you had a good weekend !

Pablo's Girls ~ Hi Tanya, Welcome! as I said to melanie, this is a great thread, with great girls :-D

As for your question, my motivation is looking in the mirror. and the heart palpitations. :-S

Mandy ~ Like you said, at least you haven't put on. It'll come along. just keep at it. :-D ((((hugs))))

Well, that's all from me. I hope everyone's having a good day. *wave*

2princesses1prince
28-09-2006, 11:08

Well, it's been awhile since I first posted my stats, but things have been hectic, but finally today I have weighed myself:

Starting Weight: 116.5
Current Weight: 115.2
Goal Weight: 70

I think I have toned more than I have lost in kg's (can feel a difference with my clothes) and I did at once stage actually put on a kg, so I am impressed with what I have done so far - it helped when for the last 4 weeks all I have done is pull up grass and pull up more grass and even more grass (we have been getting our patio paved at last, and the grass had already started to grow there), and in between all that try and look after 2 8.5 month (nearly 9 months) old twins and keep my house clean.

Well done to all those that have been succeeding in the exercise and weight loss, I have been reading the posts, just haven't had much of a chance to post myself.

TTannyaa
29-09-2006, 09:00
Mum21 - congrats on the wedding, how exciting, I hope you had a great day.

Mumtotwins - How do you cope with twins, a friend of mine has twin girls born December 28, last year and those first few months were definately a challenge for her.

Well I've been really good so far this week, walking a lot, lucky the girls love getting out and about and it keeps me away from the fridge :laughing: :rolleyes: That quote that New Mum Mel posted has really been working for me, everytime I reach for something it pops into my head. So thanks again for that. I put it up on my fridge yesterday and DH came home from work and had a WHAT THE???? moment. I said just go with it, it's working for me, don't question that.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a great weekend, what's everyone got planned? :wave:

2princesses1prince
29-09-2006, 09:31
Coping with twins is a challenge, the first 4 months were definately hard but given that I had one with Silent Reflux and Colic and then both with projectile reflux i'm not suprised. That's the only thing really that made it hard and a challenge. I don't know about your friend, but we actually had a couple of weeks to adjust to it all as they were in Special Care nursery for 2 weeks (born at 35 weeks weighing 2285 and 1900 grams and then we had a couple of nights before we bought them home that we could stay at the nursery in a parents room and have them and still have the nurses backup if needed. The real challenge begins now when I have both crawling and going in different directions and also both trying to hang off my legs while i'm cooking dinner :banghead:

29-09-2006, 16:01
ill shamfully admitt ive been lax on the exercise this week :(

TTannyaa
29-09-2006, 16:01
Chloe was born 7 weeks early, so she was in a special care unit (SCBU) also and then we went into a parent unit for the weekend before she came home, very bizarre having a nurse with you 24/7 not what we were expecting at all. She is 100% now, you'd never know that she was a bit premmie to start with. My friend had her girls via c-section two weeks before her due date and they were both 6LB 9. They are starting to pull themselves up and walk along furniture, she has basically said the same as you, they both go in different directions, my friend used to have such pretty hair too :laughing: Just joking K :wave:

mum2tara
30-09-2006, 12:22
Sounds like everyone has been doing pretty well!

Welcome New Mum Mel - the girls are really friendly and helpful here so stick around!

I've been much better this week in terms of cutting back on chocolate and bad stuff (we're having friends around tomorrow for another BBQ though so fingers crossed for being good then!). Been getting out and about doing some exercise too so that may have helped (made me feel better anyways).

I haven't weighed myself for a couple of weeks though (don't know if it'll be up or down so I'm being chicken).

Tara has been a bit tricky these last couple of weeks - she's had a bit of a cold, conjunctivitis and then had immunisations a couple of days ago - so that always makes life interesting. Is it just me who's an emotional eater or do you all find that you don't really think about what you're eating when things are going a bit tough? Any tips for not giving in at these times?

30-09-2006, 14:23
mum2tara email me about catching up this week :D

mum2tara
01-10-2006, 10:58
I've emailed EmsMum and Bellagirl about catching up for a walk this week so check your emails guys.

Hopefully we can get inspired...

Today is d-day for the bbq so wish me luck everybody - maybe if I think of you all I can be good :fingerscrossed:

bellagirl
01-10-2006, 13:13
:wave: hi everyone!!!

bitty thanks for that, id like to try tony fergusin but i dont think id stick to it coz its a meal replacement thing and i looove food to much!!!
you should get a blood test, my auntie has a weight problem, and she has an underactive thyroid, meaning she doesnt burn fat as fast as others, also you may have something called fatty liver, which also stops you from losing weight.
not sure if this will help you but i do know that if you wanna lose weight you should only have 2000 calories a day, hope that helps.

newmum mel :yes: ww is great!!! it also teaches you how to keep the weight off!!!!!!

mumtwotwins hope you find something that works for you soon, seems like you've had a bit of a rough trot.

mum2tara i know how you feel!!! i go weak at the knees for barbys!!!!!!!

pablos girls my motivation.......... one day.. i WILL be a yummy mummy!!!!!
also one of the girls mentioned something too, i always feel tempted when i go to the cupboard, now i say, i am in control, it works!!!!!

ems mum hang in there, remember, where all human and we all make mistakes!!!

MUM21!!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: thanks for that lil' post with hugs, made me feel warm and fuzzy all over!!!!

ems mum and mum21 im really flat out till the day i leave for perth, im having hands changeover of my house and i got alot to sort out, id love to catch up though when i get back???????

to all the newies, welcome, hope you find us all an inspiration and welcome~!~

bitty
01-10-2006, 17:43
Hi girls, i havent been on for a while, Keith and I are starting up a new business and its taking up the majority of my free time..but i hope it will be worth it.
As for the weight loss thing...same old same old...kg comes off one week and back on the next [quote=bellagirl;691587]
bitty
you should get a blood test, my auntie has a weight problem, and she has an underactive thyroid, meaning she doesnt burn fat as fast as others, also you may have something called fatty liver, which also stops you from losing weight.

Im starting WW this week and after my fiance gets the snip im going off the pill, if that doesnt work then im going to the dr forsure. Im also starting an exercise group with some of my friends, on Mon, wed and fri we are going to do a circut so that should be good along with my walking.

I hope everyone is powring on and i really hope you guys can get together and walk..that would be so cool!

MUM21..congrats on the wedding...I hope it was everything you wanted and i wish you and your husband the best of everything. Its less than a year till my wedding now, im sure it will go super fast. im getting pretty excited :)

welcome to all the newcomers....i hope you find some useful tips here and some good support.

01-10-2006, 17:59
bah!

I really need someone to give me a good kick up the bum!

I haven't been motivated at all lately

Mum2tara ill be sending you an email later :)

TTannyaa
02-10-2006, 23:29
Good luck with WW Bitty :thumbsup: Keep us posted.

mum2tara
05-10-2006, 09:14
Hey...what's up with everybody - this thread is hardly used any more!

Well....the BBQ on the weekend went okay - I wasn't toooo naughty...and I've been trying really hard to be good this week (day at a time though cos Tara has decided to be very difficult this week - think she may be getting her molars) - I'm not snacking between meals except for a bit of fruit and I'm trying to make my meals a bit healthier.

Just wondering if everyone knows about those new Weight Watchers ice creams? I love the choc and mint ones but there are other flavours too - they are great as a bit of indulgence that isn't too bad for you.:thumbsup:

TTannyaa
05-10-2006, 09:36
mum2tara I didn't know WW did ice-cream and choc mint too yummo, I will definately be giving those a go. Congrats on behaving yourself at the BBQ.

~Alicia
05-10-2006, 10:29
Thanks Bitty! we had a great day :D I hope yours goes well :yes:

I've been really really slack in the diet side of things (still walking allll the time :thumbsup: )

2princesses1prince
05-10-2006, 11:33
Runningbear, I know what you mean about pushing away. My smallest twin is my bully. She is constantly getting told off for pushing her sister away from the activity table or snatching toys etc etc. She doesn't like sharing anything or anyone.

Bellagirl: I think eventually I will find something that will work, and knowing my luck by the time that happens I will be pregnant with number 3. DF and I have decided to start trying now, we want our kids close together in age, but i want to get more weight off hopefully before I fall pg.

bellagirl
07-10-2006, 00:19
mum 2 tara.. i totally agree!!!

i am going to make a suggestion, can we make a roll call day and everyone can make sure that we catch up and do a 'roll call'?

im easy any day exept monday, can everyone please tell me if tuesday is a problem for anyone?:confused:

they dont have choc mint ww icecreams here!!!....only boysenberry and choc coffee which is really really strong!~!!
well not much to report on my side here, havent done too bad this week, i know ive lost weight, ive been checkin my scales but i do have room for improvement.:mad:

well im going on holidays tuesday coming..... yey!!!!:thumbsup:
hope someone is as pathetic as me........ its a friday night and i have no friends besides the computer!!!!:laughing:

cya on the flipside girls!!!

mum2tara
07-10-2006, 12:02
I have kindergym tuesday mornings Bellagirl but the afternoons should be fine..(during Tara's sleep time would be even better but who knows when that'll be at the moment...changes daily!).

I'm off to the Flinders Ranges on the 13th (Friday the 13th - should I be worried??)

Hopefully there'll be lots of walking and exercise going on and not much chance of getting to shops with bad foods!!

Also...thumbs up for me - I lost two kilos over this week....I got tough on myself cos I realised I'd actually put on a kilo the week before so got really strict about snacking etc...Now I'm really encouraged to keep on going....I'm determined this time I'm gonna get there....

07-10-2006, 13:38
mum2tara can you email me again i accidently deleted the others you sent me! im still keen on catching up dw :D

Billy
07-10-2006, 14:36
:wave: Hi girls!!

I have been incredibly slack lately as I have had the flu and I just can't seem to shake it... so I have been using this as an excuse to eat whatever I want and not excercise!! (LOL Naughty Billy!! Hehe) However I jump on the scales this morning and I'm 65.9!!! My pre-pregnancy weight was 66!!! :eek: WTF???? I lost 2kgs in the last 2 weeks and I've been REALLY bad!! :confused:

I have decided this is the best diet EVER! I am soooo getting pizza sometime this weekend!! :laughing:

Well I still want 2 lose 3 more to be at 62 so I better keep it up hehehe... ;-)

Hope everyone else is doing well.... I promise to visit more often!! xoxox

mum2tara
07-10-2006, 16:18
Okay Billy - jealousy doesn't even begin to describe what I'm feeling!!:laughing:

But congrats anyway - maybe it was the flu that helped you out there somehow (the calories burnt off in coughing or something????)..

Just tell me where to sign up at your diet!!

I'm still sticking the straight and narrow and gad I am SOOOOOO hungry right now!!! (sitting here like such a good gal with my bottle of water next to me and nothing else...sigh)

Billy
07-10-2006, 16:24
LOL sorry mum2tara I have my suspicions that this will not work forever hmmm what do you think?? :detective: :laughing:

Good on you for sticking to yours!! I have been eating quite a lot of navel oranges this week as they are sooo sweet and juicy right now- you should have some as treats- good for a snack :thumbsup:

mum2tara
07-10-2006, 16:28
We'd all be lil Nicole Richies if you lost weight by eating pizzas I guess...so damn...maybe it won't keep working for you!!

Mmmm oranges...that sounds good....or else I've got some nice grapes to have if I get really desperate (they cost me a fortune by they're worth it...and at least I'm not wasting my money this week on chockies....mmmm chockies...no I'm not letting my brain go there!)

~Alicia
08-10-2006, 10:44
Hi girls. I haven't posted in a while because I have been so incredibly bad you have no idea. I'm very very VERY disapointed in myself. I've put on weight.

I am walking again. i tend to do a bit too much one day though, then i'm so sore i dont go the next day. I'm saving up for a treadmill. Spent all the wedding $$ on other stuff.

I hope everyone's doing well. and having a good weekend. :hugs::wave:

bellagirl
08-10-2006, 11:06
well maybe wednesdays would be better for roll call :yes:
could everyone else please let me know if you think it is a good idea or a totally geeky idea............ ta.

well, mon was a public holiday so i didnt go to ww but i do know ive lost 600gms, not really that good in 2 weeks :no:

mum2tara
08-10-2006, 15:50
Hey- any weightloss is good weightloss to me Bellagirl so well done.

Went out to brunch today with some friends and wasn't as bad as I could have been (still had to have a champagne though since I was out with the girls!)...and now we're off to the SIL for dinner...eek...I'll be strong though, promise, but I've heard she's cooking a roast so it'll be tricky!

Wednesday sounds fine for a role call (just not sure that we'll get everyone online at the one time...could be a bit tricky to coordinate)...I do have my parents group every second wed afternoon though.

Have you ever had a role call with any other thread or was it just an idea that you had?

mum2tara
12-10-2006, 19:35
So people still don't seem to be checking in with this thread much but here's my news anyway....I didn't lose any weight this week even though I'm still doing the no snack and healthy meal thing...but maybe my body is just getting used to me doing that and I'll lose more next week?? We'll see.

Well...hope you're all going well.

Sam

12-10-2006, 20:00
I still haven't lost any well acutally I tell a Lie ive lost a whole measly 500 grams in the past few weeks :gloomy:

~Alicia
12-10-2006, 20:57
ok. i'm back on the diet properly tomorrow morning. I will weigh myself ONCE a week, not 7 times a day :shame: .

I hope everyone's well. :hugs:

lachies_mum
20-10-2006, 18:38
Hi! I think this thread is an excellent idea! I would love to join! I am 27 years old with a beautiful 6 month old baby boy. I am 10 kilos heavier now than before I got pregnant, and cant fit into any of my pre-pregnancy clothes :( After lachie was born I was losing the weight and was almost back to my original weight, then I got really bad post natal depression and hadto take antidepressants which made me put on a lot of weight. Oh well. I am TRYING to walk lots and enjoy that, especially now that the weather is getting better. But I love chocolate and bikkies too much and that is my major downfall!!

It would be good to have a bit of extra support on here to try to lose the weight.

I am now 93 kilos(yuck!)
Goal weight is 70 kilos- HUGE loss!

Good luck!

20-10-2006, 19:43
mum2tara where are Youuuuuuuuuu

mum2tara
21-10-2006, 15:23
Welcome Lachiesmum :wave: - hopefully this thread'll help you to get motivated....it sometimes does for me (not at the moment...had a bit of a bad week but hey...today is a new day right?)

Emsmum...I'm baaaack....We got back on wednesday from the Flinders Ranges (where you'd think I'd be healthy and good but kind of lost the plot a bit!!)...so I'm back into it again now....well I'll try really hard anyway...from tomorrow...

mum2tara
21-10-2006, 15:34
And Lachies_mum I see that you're a south aussie too so maybe if we ever organise one of these walks you'd like to come along too :) ?? It's getting to be nice beachy weather at the moment.

21-10-2006, 15:37
And Lachies_mum I see that you're a south aussie too so maybe if we ever organise one of these walks you'd like to come along too :) ?? It's getting to be nice beachy weather at the moment.

mum2tara email me again if you want :) im free every day apart from wednesdays and fridays

lachies_mum
22-10-2006, 21:20
I would love to go for a walk sometime. I am in Darlington, south of adelaide. The weather is getting really nice now and I often take bubs out for a walk as much as I can. I go for tonnes of walks but unfortunately am less disciplined with my food. Oh well, keep trying!

23-10-2006, 06:55
I would love to go for a walk sometime. I am in Darlington, south of adelaide. The weather is getting really nice now and I often take bubs out for a walk as much as I can. I go for tonnes of walks but unfortunately am less disciplined with my food. Oh well, keep trying!

yay another adelaidian!!!

Gruffalo
23-10-2006, 22:38
mum2tara where are Youuuuuuuuuu

Hi has anybody missed me???? I have been a bit lazy posting in this thread lately. I don't know why.

Weightloss is going ok. Half way there (7kg lost so far).
Had a week off worrying about my weight this week :yelclap: (although i haven't stopped weighing myself everyday to make sure I haven't put any weight on). What does this mean?? Why is weight so important to us? I am frustrated over it. I wish I never bought those damn scales.

mum2tara
23-10-2006, 23:54
Tell me about it JordansMummy - I never thought I'd become the kinda gal who was obsessed with how much she weighed...it used to bug me so much when my mum did it...but now I've turned into the same!

Ah well....I haven't weighed myself over the last couple of weeks - don't think I'd really like what I'd see...I'll just have to be really good for the next couple of weeks and then take a look.

Lachies_mum - we'll have to include you on the invite if we get around to organising this walk/s one of these days!

Hope everyone else is doing way better than me :fingerscrossed:

Sam

24-10-2006, 09:25
mum2tara - please email me heheh!!!!!

Ive lost 2 kilos but I got AF on sunday :banghead:

mum2tara
24-10-2006, 11:16
Just sent you an email Mandy.

24-10-2006, 11:49
Just sent you an email Mandy.

Ta hun

Ill reply once DD finally goes down for her nap

bellagirl
28-10-2006, 15:01
oh gee its good to be home!!!

well gals hope you are all well!!!

and all the south aussies, you up for a walk and a talk?

28-10-2006, 15:06
oh gee its good to be home!!!

well gals hope you are all well!!!

and all the south aussies, you up for a walk and a talk?

count me in :D

bekkyboo
28-10-2006, 15:16
Hello :wave:

Im Bekky, and my son Garrett is almost 5 months...

I have still got another 4kg to loose to get back to pre-pregnancy weight, but i was struggling then... I want to loose 14kg to be back to what i should be...

Im just slack...

I have a gym membership that at the moment is going to waste as my car is bung, i'm stealing hubbies car this week to go in the afternoon...

I need a good kick in the pants to get me back on track, once i am im a gym junky....

I hate this extra flab my darling son left me... oh and the arms - damn tuckshop lady arms....

Someone please kick me into gear!

28-10-2006, 15:52
Hello :wave:

Im Bekky, and my son Garrett is almost 5 months...

I have still got another 4kg to loose to get back to pre-pregnancy weight, but i was struggling then... I want to loose 14kg to be back to what i should be...

Im just slack...

I have a gym membership that at the moment is going to waste as my car is bung, i'm stealing hubbies car this week to go in the afternoon...

I need a good kick in the pants to get me back on track, once i am im a gym junky....

I hate this extra flab my darling son left me... oh and the arms - damn tuckshop lady arms....

Someone please kick me into gear!

we can kick each other into gear bekky

ive got 15 kilos to loose :barf: :eek:

bekkyboo
29-10-2006, 09:45
Sounds like a plan Mandy!!!

mum2tara
29-10-2006, 19:59
I'll be in that too - had a bit of a bad week diet-wise and need to really kick myself into gear again.

Had a bad few weeks really - so it's time to be good :fingerscrossed:

29-10-2006, 20:02
I'll be in that too - had a bit of a bad week diet-wise and need to really kick myself into gear again.

Had a bad few weeks really - so it's time to be good :fingerscrossed:

here here

ive slacked off eating wise today... just grabbed junk food!

2princesses1prince
29-10-2006, 22:44
Ok guys i need a good kick up the ***. Haven't posted on here for ages and according to scales I have put on weight, but comments from a neighbour today she thinks i have lost more. I think I am eating better and I have started walking in the mornings. What am I doing wrong :(

Billy
29-10-2006, 23:19
Ok guys i need a good kick up the ***. Haven't posted on here for ages and according to scales I have put on weight, but comments from a neighbour today she thinks i have lost more. I think I am eating better and I have started walking in the mornings. What am I doing wrong :(

Maybe you are gaining muscle? Do your clothes fit any different?? I'd just be happy with the comment coz you're obviously looking fab!! :yes: :thumbsup:

Billy
29-10-2006, 23:21
Oh and I've been very slack too... I knew this diet wouldn't work forever! :laughing: Put on a kilo.... so better get back to it!!! :thumbsup:

(Just after I finish this choccie LOL :D )

~Alicia
30-10-2006, 07:09
ooooh, don't worry girls, I've been really really slack too. :o that's why i've been avoiding this thread! :laughing: I'm not even game enough to weigh myself. :no:

ok, healthy eating starts again today.

right after I finish MY choccy :laughing:

2princesses1prince
30-10-2006, 09:18
Thanks Billy, some days my clothes are fitting firmer than before. Keep hoping that it is just me pms'ing. Who knows as I have no idea what my cycle is anymore as just had my implanon implant out and while it was in I didn't get AF. I do feel I have toned up, so will just keep doing what I am doing and check scales again in a week or so.

Billy
30-10-2006, 09:37
Hey good plan sweetie- you can't go wrong with that!!! :yes: :yelclap:

We're here cheering you on all the way :hugs: :smiliedance:

2princesses1prince
30-10-2006, 14:00
THanks all for support, I need it. Been feeling a bit down lately, but again hoping it is just pms, although would rather it not be as we are TTC #3

mum2tara
31-10-2006, 10:20
Sounds like you're doing fine mumtotwins. I know that sometimes even when I know I've been good I'll weigh myself and I'll have put on weight - but then quite often the week after the scales will show that I've lost some weight, so maybe that'll happen for you?

I've been better the last couple of days - I'm just making the meals smaller and healthier and not having many snacks at all...we'll see how long it lasts for this time around!

Good luck everyone :thumbsup:

2princesses1prince
31-10-2006, 10:28
I certainly hope that is the case for me. Some days I don't feel like walking or the girls are giving me hell, but I push myself to go and do feel better for it. I haven't been eating all that bad, except df is a pastry cook and i made the mistake of asking him to bring home some shortbread for the girls (they absolutely love it) and some anzac biscuits. Need to discipline myself not to eat too many at one time, challenge for me is to see how long i can make them last.

Hope everyone else is doing really well with there weightloss.

~Alicia
31-10-2006, 10:39
All this walking is FINALLY paying off! I've lost a kilo!!! :smiliedance:

Mumtotwins I hope you're feeling better today. :hugs: Tell your husband to quit his job and become a vegie farmer :laughing: :laughing:

mum2tara
31-10-2006, 10:45
Well I got up the guts to weigh myself yesterday (after a bit of a bad weekend - we had a late birthday party for Tara - enough said?)

Wasn't quite as bad as I expected - I put on a kilo....so now the aim is just to get the scales working in the other direction.

Congrats mum21!! Maybe you'll inspire the rest of us and mumtotwins I can understand the temptation with anzac biscuits - mmm....not even gonna think about that now!

2princesses1prince
01-11-2006, 22:49
mum21 - I don't mind his work atm as he is only doing biscuits and slices, and i don't eat very much of it at all. I get him from time to time to bring something home, but it's normally only anzacs or shortbread. It's better than what he was doing - vanilla slices, choc cake, custard tarts etc.

How is everyone doing on there weightloss mission?